View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
home fans scream for a penalty after shankland goes down
VAR checking
Looked like he was playing for it. He runs into the defender.
23-01-2024, 08:13 PM
Pen missed
No danger that's a penalty
It’s them of course it’ll be a penalty
skyehibee
Never a pen that so soft
Missed :greengrin
How in earth are we giving penalties for that
Shankland just threw himself forward
Missed anyway
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
23-01-2024, 08:14 PM
These ***** are getting as bad as rangers at getting penalties when they need them
bringbackbenny
No danger that's a penalty
Joke of a decision. Justice the foreheid misses
The heid misses
ElginHibee
Pen missed? Heck yes!!! :na na:
worlds greatest striker now missed his last three
Missed anyway
They’ll get another one in last minute.
Missed :greengrin
😂 Cheating prick didn't deserve it.
23-01-2024, 08:15 PM
Missed anyway
Scandalous they looked at that and still gave it !!
23-01-2024, 08:16 PM
As if we needed further evidence of vat making an arse of the game, that 'penalty' was it.
Ridiculous decision.
Crunchie
Missed anyway
We'd want it, it's a clear push in the back as he's going for the ball. Great outcome though :greengrin
It's hearts so we are always going to say no penalty but the way we are using var is is literally ridiculous
That would have been laughed away in the epl with no fuss
full house 18,185
23-01-2024, 08:17 PM
Never a penalty but these twats get everything going
23-01-2024, 08:18 PM
We'd want it, it's a clear push in the back as he's going for the ball. Great outcome though :greengrin
Hardly touched him, never mind a clear push
23-01-2024, 08:20 PM
Looked like he was playing for it. He runs into the defender.
i think it was the other Dundee player behind him that touched him, it was incredibly soft
anyways all heartz the last 10+ mins
Crunchie
23-01-2024, 08:21 PM
Looked as though there was contact which was stupid, allowed a penalty to be given.
23-01-2024, 08:21 PM
Contact should not mean anything
Meaningful contact should
That was Mike's away from meaningful contact
23-01-2024, 08:22 PM
2-2
should win this
2-2
2-2, typical [emoji849]
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
23-01-2024, 08:23 PM
I almost took them to win at half time 11/1
23-01-2024, 08:23 PM
The lad Dobson for Dundee is brutal
Crunchie
23-01-2024, 08:25 PM
I almost took them to win at half time 11/1
Me too, I took the draw at 14/5
Penalty Dundee
penalty dundee
var checking
23-01-2024, 08:26 PM
Looked as though there was contact which was stupid, allowed a penalty to be given.
Dundee defender puts his arm out and give him a slight push. Its soft but these days its always likely to be a penalty with VAR watching.
Ooh penalty Dundee!! Edit free kick - outside box
nah that's out the box for me
Var correctly overturns pen and gives freekick
23-01-2024, 08:29 PM
How Halkett doesn't get booked for that challenge is amazing. If its a pen then not a booking as double jeopardy counts, but given it was outside then he should have been booked. Got away with that.
23-01-2024, 08:29 PM
How Halkett doesn't get booked for that challenge is amazing. If its a pen then not a booking as double jeopardy counts, but given it was outside then he should have been booked. Got away with that.
Double jeopardy is only reds. It was a yellow either way. Ref is terrible.
23-01-2024, 08:30 PM
kingsley gets away without a yellow card for a trip
Double jeopardy would only be for a red card, should still get booked if it’s a bookable offence
Rumble de Thump
A couple of Hearts players should probably have seen red by now. Ref not keen to book them for bookable offences.
yerauldda
23-01-2024, 08:31 PM
Max Boruc keeping a clean sheet on his debut
bringbackbenny
23-01-2024, 08:31 PM
kingsley gets away without a yellow card for a trip
Refs had an absolute mare. Embarrassingly bad got all the major calls wrong
How Halkett doesn't get booked for that challenge is amazing. If its a pen then not a booking as double jeopardy counts, but given it was outside then he should have been booked. Got away with that.Same way the jambo should have been red carded for our pen recently. Rules don't count for them.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
23-01-2024, 08:34 PM
3-2
knew it 3-2
3-2 hearts, of course
3-2 big deflection
3-2, unreal [emoji2962]
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
23-01-2024, 08:35 PM
They’re 2 nil down
That’s why we’ll not catch them. Cause they’re lucky *****
we haven’t helped ourselves mind you🤣 but they’re also lucky
Well I should’ve put them on clearly
5-0 Chelsea
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2024, 08:36 PM
He's conceded two goals.
3 - 2 to the Fartz but I soften that blow by sticking a fiver on at half time when they were 10/1 to win
2-0 and they ****** it up
23-01-2024, 08:37 PM
That’s why we’ll not catch them. Cause they’re lucky *****
we haven’t helped ourselves mind you🤣 but they’re also lucky
We could really do with upsetting the currants tomorrow.
23-01-2024, 08:37 PM
88 mins on the clock and the home fans sing a song
world famous atmosphere
23-01-2024, 08:38 PM
6-0 Chelsea
6-1 on aggregate
23-01-2024, 08:38 PM
8 mins added
23-01-2024, 08:39 PM
We will just need to win the cup
Simples!
23-01-2024, 08:39 PM
4-2
nope, offside still 3-2
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2024, 08:40 PM
The BBC commentator sounds like a massive Jambo.
23-01-2024, 08:42 PM
Double jeopardy is only reds. It was a yellow either way. Ref is terrible.
Double jeopardy would only be for a red card, should still get booked if it’s a bookable offence
I thought it was also for yellows meaning if you made challenge to get ball you didn't get a yellow. No idea why I though that!
Disgrace Halket and Kingsley weren't booked - Chris Graham is an awful ref, he let Ross County away with numerous bad challenges against us at Easter Road that should have been bookings. He's booked 6 Dundee players today and only one Hearts player - Hearts could easily have had 4 yellows.
23-01-2024, 08:43 PM
Never a pen in a million years
23-01-2024, 08:44 PM
A couple of Hearts players should probably have seen red by now. Ref not keen to book them for bookable offences.
Yes has only booked one teams players
23-01-2024, 08:45 PM
We could really do with upsetting the currants tomorrow.
Absolutely, however I’m struggling to see it
6-1 Chelsea
6-2 on aggregate
Come back on
Fouls 10/11
bookings 1/6
23-01-2024, 08:46 PM
Absolutely, however I’m struggling to see it
Stranger things have happened
**nts
Donegal Hibby
23-01-2024, 08:47 PM
Awful tactics from Dundee trying to defend for 45 minutes ! 🤬
23-01-2024, 08:58 PM
Hearts are absolutely rotten, but they do have a bit of spirit and dig we seem to be lacking. That’s the difference between us right now (and Shankland).
21sMay
23-01-2024, 09:01 PM
The fact that this hearts side sit 3rd just now is an embarrassment. We need to have a long hard look at ourselves to allow them to get this far away . They are a poor poor side and Scottish footballs shown for what it is if they finish third
23-01-2024, 09:04 PM
The fact that this hearts side sit 3rd just now is an embarrassment. We need to have a long hard look at ourselves to allow them to get this far away . They are a poor poor side and Scottish footballs shown for what it is if they finish third
Halkett, Cochrane and Kent were bogging tonight for them. How we never caused Hearts more problems the other week is baffling. Leaving Youan on the bench didn't help much though.
Mango Man
23-01-2024, 09:05 PM
That's a big win for them, they have that winning habit now and 3rd is all but sealed, they have not half benefitted from VAR since it's introduction though eh?! Rarely things go against them.
A thoroughly horrible team.
23-01-2024, 09:10 PM
Are they much, if any, poorer than the Jack Ross team that finished 3rd? You just need to be solid, have a sprinkling of good players or a talisman to win the race to be less poor than 9 others.
Trinity Hibee
23-01-2024, 09:14 PM
Are they much, if any, poorer than the Jack Ross team that finished 3rd? You just need to be solid, have a sprinkling of good players or a talisman to win the race to be less poor than 9 others.
This is it in a nutshell
23-01-2024, 09:18 PM
Think they’ve taken 28 points from their last 12 games. Can’t be that bad.
23-01-2024, 09:24 PM
Hearts have some dig about them and they're well organised. The defence isn't great but name one team outside the OF that's solid at the back.
23-01-2024, 09:25 PM
Hearts are a solid team with Heid and some decent wide players. The young boy Tait looked a tidy footballer.
23-01-2024, 09:29 PM
Hearts have some dig about them and they're well organised. The defence isn't great but name one team outside the OF that's solid at the back.
They recently went through a whole round of fixtures and only conceded seven goals.
I absolutely despise that club more than anything, but they’re on some run of form right now.
Winning goal in 90+20, wonder what the record is.
https://i.ibb.co/0K8xkxH/Screenshot-20240123-223112-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/YXYx6xH)
23-01-2024, 09:34 PM
https://i.ibb.co/0K8xkxH/Screenshot-20240123-223112-Chrome.jpg (https://ibb.co/YXYx6xH)
Ref got injured 20 min delay in second half
23-01-2024, 09:36 PM
They recently went through a whole round of fixtures and only conceded seven goals.
I absolutely despise that club more than anything, but they’re on some run of form right now.
The win at Parkhead has changed their whole season
Paulie Walnuts
23-01-2024, 09:37 PM
Yeah, it’s just a bit daft to be calling them *****. They're on course to match our record points total at this point in time. Unfortunately, they’re a very decent team at our level.
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2024, 09:39 PM
Hearts have been very fluky in a lot of their games this season. If their extreme luck and help from referees continue until the end of the season, and Shankland doesn't get injured, then nobody will catch them.
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2024, 09:45 PM
They say the harder you work, the luckier you get.
They've definitely not been fluky because they've been working hard. They've just been fluky :greengrin
VoltaireHibs
23-01-2024, 09:46 PM
Hearts have been very fluky in a lot of their games this season. If their extreme luck and help from referees continue until the end of the season, and Shankland doesn't get injured, then nobody will catch them.
They aren't flukey, they're solid. With Shankland up top and one or two other capable players they've found the right balance to win games at this level. As the Modfather posted above, they look a lot like the Jack Ross Hibs. Nothing spectacular, just doing the necessary stuff. Crapola for us, but it's working for them right now.
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2024, 09:49 PM
They aren't flukey, they're solid. With Shankland up top and one or two other capable players they've found the right balance to win games at this level. As the Modfather posted above, they look a lot like the Jack Ross Hibs. Nothing spectacular, just doing the necessary stuff. Crapola for us, but it's working for them right now.
I must have imagined all the decisions that have gone their way that shouldn't have.
23-01-2024, 09:51 PM
You basically have 9 or 10 teams capable of winning and losing every week. All you need is a tad of luck, official help or a smidgen of drive (as the Yams have acquired) and it will be enough to set you above the rest. Hearts are a desperate shower but appear to have won the race to be best of the rest this season with an awful manager. Says a lot about the rest.
23-01-2024, 09:54 PM
Basically 3rd in Scotland is the team that has been the least "Tom Kite" over the season
23-01-2024, 09:55 PM
To think Nae Badges was on very thin ice a couple of months ago.
It's a run of form he couldnt have imagined in his wildest dreams.
23-01-2024, 09:56 PM
Maloney starting to get results.
Good luck to him.
23-01-2024, 09:57 PM
They've definitely not been fluky because they've been working hard. They've just been fluky :greengrin
Sadly no, they have just been better. Let’s not delude ourselves.
K-Zazu
23-01-2024, 10:07 PM
Sadly no, they have just been better. Let’s not delude ourselves.
Signing a decent centre half ( Kent) has helped them
He's here!
23-01-2024, 10:10 PM
To think Nae Badges was on very thin ice a couple of months ago.
It's a run of form he couldnt have imagined in his wildest dreams.
I've been wrong about him. I was happy to see him stay in a job as I thought he was pretty hopeless but he's clearly not. They're out of sight in third now.
He's here!
23-01-2024, 10:14 PM
Maloney starting to get results.
Good luck to him.
Yep, considering they're operating with a 10 point deduction he's doing great.
24-01-2024, 05:32 AM
I've been wrong about him. I was happy to see him stay in a job as I thought he was pretty hopeless but he's clearly not. They're out of sight in third now.
Group stages for them again. Sickening.
24-01-2024, 05:35 AM
We just need to win the Scottish Cup to stop that happening.
Trinity Hibee
24-01-2024, 06:31 AM
The last 6 weeks have completely changed the outlook on 3rd. Our season has dropped off big time and they’ve gone on a great run. They do have a dig as a team that we do not have just now. Plus they have a goalscorer
Gloucester Hibs
24-01-2024, 07:14 AM
The last 6 weeks have completely changed the outlook on 3rd. Our season has dropped off big time and they’ve gone on a great run. They do have a dig as a team that we do not have just now. Plus they have a goalscorer
That Saturday at the beginning of December, where we played St Johnstone away and they were at Celtic, was the turning point. I had high hopes for us going 4 points clear of them that day, as it transpired they went ahead of us and haven't looked back. Focus needs to be on getting 4th spot now and having a decent crack at the Scottish Cup.
24-01-2024, 08:36 AM
That’s exactly the right description for them.
Solid, doing the necessary and having a good big of resolve to overcome hurdles like yesterday.
We will have another transitory season and hopefully be in a much better position in July.
It’s not over until it’s over though, look at Aberdeen last season.
24-01-2024, 08:39 AM
That’s exactly the right description for them.
Solid, doing the necessary and having a good big of resolve to overcome hurdles like yesterday.
We will have another transitory season and hopefully be in a much better position in July.
It’s not over until it’s over though, look at Aberdeen last season.
They sacked their underperforming manager and got a huge boost.
24-01-2024, 08:46 AM
Naismith was also underperforming.and now he isn't and they're third.
xbar81
24-01-2024, 09:27 AM
We just need to win the Scottish Cup to stop that happening.
I admire your thinking. :thumbsup:
24-01-2024, 12:15 PM
Hearts are absolutely rotten, but they do have a bit of spirit and dig we seem to be lacking. That’s the difference between us right now (and Shankland).
Hearts are a solid team with Heid and some decent wide players. The young boy Tait looked a tidy footballer.
To be best of the rest in Scotland isn't rocket science. The teams that come third typically have a solid defence & goalkeeper, a hard-working midfield to control games, some trickery/pace out wide and a striker who can score goals.
At Hibs, we've only ourselves to blame - we had all of the above when Jack Ross achieved 3rd place, but we failed to build on that platform by failing to add well in the central defence & central midfield positions. We then embarked on a path of recruiting managers (one totally inexperienced) who wanted their team to play in a certain way, but didn't have the players to do so. We also chose to let experience leave, to be replaced by youngsters with limited experience during Maloney's first and only transfer window. We've recruited badly (managers & players) at the wrong time, when 3rd place gave guaranteed European football until Christmas at least.
Mrimbetween
24-01-2024, 12:33 PM
Hearts have some dig about them and they're well organised. The defence isn't great but name one team outside the OF that's solid at the back. There defence aint all that but they have lost the least goal outside the OF, thats a massive platform to build on sadly
JammyDoidger
24-01-2024, 06:01 PM
Is Rocky injured with Congo aswell? Noticed he's not even been in the squad the last 2 games.
24-01-2024, 07:10 PM
Leeds 1 Norwich 0, Bamford
24-01-2024, 08:05 PM
st johnstone 0 Aberdeen 1, penalty
24-01-2024, 08:06 PM
We sacked our underperforming manager.
Several times in fact.
24-01-2024, 08:23 PM
st johnstone 1 aberdeen 1
think our refs are bad, Norwich have everyone forward pushing for an equaliser, inc keeper Gunn, foul in the leeds box but they've already broken away up to near the half way line and the referee calls it back to give the foul to Leeds, ridiculous anyway FT Leeds 1 Norwich 0
FT St johnstone 1 Aberdeen 1
25-01-2024, 07:26 AM
I know there have been loads of bad VAR calls but this is up there as the worst for me. Mental.
https://x.com/scottishkits2/status/1750296060461813876?s=46&t=bdJsB3RQwSUdEBTbKsgiuQ
25-01-2024, 07:29 AM
I know there have been loads of bad VAR calls but this is up there as the worst for me. Mental.
https://x.com/scottishkits2/status/1750296060461813876?s=46&t=bdJsB3RQwSUdEBTbKsgiuQ
Holy **** that is embarrassing! Still think our one was a pen last night as well, can't believe he gave a foul for a push by Vente.
25-01-2024, 06:51 PM
Bournemouth v Swansea 4th round of FA cup online(welsh) FA Cup LIVE: Bournemouth v Swansea City - score, commentary & text updates - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/67994302) or english commentary on the tellybox S4C
good timing 1-0 Bournemouth 6 mins played
2-0 9 mins
VAR checking for offside..., VAR says ok 2-0
14 mins 3-0
xbar81
25-01-2024, 06:54 PM
which is why var needs to go back to the skip where we found it.
Bournemouth v Swansea 4th round of FA cup online(welsh) FA Cup LIVE: Bournemouth v Swansea City - score, commentary & text updates - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/67994302) or english commentary on the tellybox S4C
good timing 1-0 Bournemouth 6 mins played
2-0 9 mins
VAR checking for offside..., VAR says ok 2-0
Now 3
25-01-2024, 07:18 PM
Now 3
Our new overlords look pretty good.
25-01-2024, 07:21 PM
Now 3
now 4
25-01-2024, 07:21 PM
Nathan Wood playing for Swansea...
now 4
Too easy
Having said that Bournemouth playing some nice stuff.
25-01-2024, 07:29 PM
Too easy
Having said that Bournemouth playing some nice stuff.
now 5
25-01-2024, 07:33 PM
Bournemouth couldn’t have dreamed of being this good just a few years ago. They must be a well run club, like Brighton, to be doing so well.
25-01-2024, 07:35 PM
But of a doing.
If anyone’s but is getting a doing Ill have no part in it.
25-01-2024, 08:37 PM
glad i didn't bother watching the 2nd half :greengrin FT 5-0
25-01-2024, 10:00 PM
Wee trivia question: without looking it up, when were Hibs last 5-0 up at half time?
I don’t know, BTW.
VoltaireHibs
25-01-2024, 10:10 PM
Wee trivia question: without looking it up, when were Hibs last 5-0 up at half time?
I don’t know, BTW.
May have been a New Year's Day fixture. 😁
25-01-2024, 10:13 PM
May have been a New Year's Day fixture. 😁
There must be at least one more recent occasion, no?
25-01-2024, 10:14 PM
There must be at least one more recent occasion, no?
Clyde in the first league cup group game last year. Still didn’t qualify from the group :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
25-01-2024, 10:42 PM
Who got a hat trick in the 5-0 Clyde game ?
25-01-2024, 10:56 PM
Who got a hat trick in the 5-0 Clyde game ?
CD
25-01-2024, 11:24 PM
Clyde in the first league cup group game last year. Still didn’t qualify from the group :greengrin
Was that 5-0 at half time?
25-01-2024, 11:35 PM
Was that 5-0 at half time?
As far as I remember, yes.
Donegal Hibby
26-01-2024, 05:42 PM
Looking forward to Spurs v Man city , two good teams . I'll go for 3-1 City .
Up-the-slope
26-01-2024, 06:15 PM
Looking forward to Spurs v Man city , two good teams . I'll go for 3-1 City .
You have to think this could be any score... except 0-0
Just noticed its on 'Council' TV... STV
SJNB Hibby
26-01-2024, 06:42 PM
Settling in to watch Chelsea v SJM & Villa
Trinity Hibee
26-01-2024, 06:53 PM
Settling in to watch Chelsea v SJM & Villa
Channel?
Up-the-slope
26-01-2024, 07:06 PM
Both Spurs and CiTi lining up 4-3-2-1......:whistle:... just saying
SJNB Hibby
26-01-2024, 07:08 PM
Channel?
Sorry, overseas, Sportsnet in Canada
26-01-2024, 07:08 PM
Both Spurs and CiTi lining up 4-3-2-1......:whistle:... just saying
Both playing 2 touch football. Very occasionally 3 touches often 1. It wouldn’t matter how they lined up.
Pace and tempo unbelievable. They can’t keep this going.
Up-the-slope
26-01-2024, 07:10 PM
Both playing 2 touch football. Very occasionally 3 touches often 1.
its like a different sport - the tempo is unrelenting
SJNB Hibby
26-01-2024, 07:24 PM
Chelsea Villa is a cracking match. Chelsea dominating and missing a bucketload of chances, but Villa threatening. SJM playing well. It's end 2 end stuff
Up-the-slope
26-01-2024, 07:27 PM
the levels of fitness and desire to win ball back... as well as pace and ridiculous levels of skill from both teams is terrific
Both playing 2 touch football. Very occasionally 3 touches often 1. It wouldn’t matter how they lined up.
Terrific game, many levels above what on view in Scotland.
26-01-2024, 07:28 PM
What a player Phil Foden is he is great to watch.
26-01-2024, 07:33 PM
I think it’s dropped a notch since the VAR check. Not unsurprisingly to be fair. That couldn’t be maintained. It was like watching the game on fast forward.
26-01-2024, 07:34 PM
It's pretty depressing - you can match it up to a Hibs game at the point Marshall has the ball at his feet, then beyond that the shape and touch of these teams takes it light years beyond a Scottish game within a couple of seconds.
It really shouldn't be as difficult as we make it look, should it?
Up-the-slope
26-01-2024, 07:36 PM
What a player Phil Foden is he is great to watch.
:agree: THE answer to.... He's too small to play football... His strength and balance are exceptional. Fantastic the way Pep has guided and nurtured him from the academy ..
By the way... how ridiculous are the 'benches' fully adjustable seats like airline club class :greengrin
Up-the-slope
26-01-2024, 07:42 PM
the quality of Spurs defending there and desire to block :top marks
Spurs v city is woeful.
Only seen the last 20 minutes but passing is awful, free kicks are a joke.
Spurs pass to their own player and coisty calls it wonderful football.
Been a great high tempo game, far from woeful.
Donegal Hibby
26-01-2024, 09:16 PM
Good game . Didn't think there was a foul on the spurs keeper for the goal . Man city keeper I thought was very comfortable with the ball and distribution very good . Man city have unbelievable quality when you see there bench , can't see anyone stopping them for the title again.
27-01-2024, 11:40 AM
We could do with St Mirren taking a pummelling here.
1-0buns.
27-01-2024, 11:57 AM
How has goldson not been booked there [emoji1787]
27-01-2024, 11:58 AM
Cynical tackle by Goldson outside the box
Nothing to see here
27-01-2024, 11:59 AM
How has goldson not been booked there [emoji1787]
Unbelievable! I've got him to be booked as well in a treble. What chance do you have with refs like that.....
27-01-2024, 12:15 PM
Wow! Ipswich 0-1 Maidstone
What a finish
27-01-2024, 12:15 PM
Wow! Ipswich 0-1 Maidstone
What a finish
Brilliant finish
Ipswich had loads of chances to score tae.
27-01-2024, 12:16 PM
Limbs!!!! And that’s just the Maidstone players. That was awesome
27-01-2024, 12:17 PM
I know it’s a cliche but I ****ing love the FA cup for games like this.
27-01-2024, 12:18 PM
Maidstone won’t want to swap ends as all Ipswich can do is hit the post
27-01-2024, 12:45 PM
Boooooooooooooooooooooo lol
27-01-2024, 12:55 PM
I Kent that was coming.
Ipswich 1 - 2 Maidstone
27-01-2024, 12:56 PM
the Tractor Boys are getting ploughed
27-01-2024, 12:57 PM
Un-boooooooooooooooo lol
27-01-2024, 12:57 PM
1-2! Amazing
27-01-2024, 01:05 PM
That could be a pen to st mirren
A foul I think rather than handball
Similar to Aberdeen's midweek
Edit - na, nothing in it
27-01-2024, 01:06 PM
That’s a dive by Ipswich boy.
27-01-2024, 01:07 PM
i think that was great refereeing in the ipswich game, yes he got the first touch but imo he then dived forward
27-01-2024, 01:16 PM
3 mins inj time to be added at st mirren [emoji1787][emoji1787]
Currently St Mirren 0 Rangers 1
27-01-2024, 01:19 PM
Can we sign Gogic again? :greengrin
27-01-2024, 01:25 PM
FT st mirren 0 sevco 1, a defeat but at least it's not damaged their GD badly
27-01-2024, 01:38 PM
Is Chris Sutton in any way related to Chris Packham? If not and they're from the same area it a really shallow gene pool.
27-01-2024, 02:04 PM
I see st mirren actually gave Rangers a game
Haha
Paul1642
27-01-2024, 02:04 PM
I see ross county actually gave Rangers a game
And then made it to Parkhead for 3pm. That’s what we’re missing.
27-01-2024, 02:05 PM
And then made it to Parkhead for 3pm. That’s what we’re missing.
I don’t know what you’re talking about…
27-01-2024, 02:06 PM
st johnstone 1 motherwell 0..VAR checking, goal stands
celtic 1 ross co 0
27-01-2024, 02:19 PM
I Kent that was coming.
Ipswich 1 - 2 Maidstone
I like the pun :aok:
What a day for sixth tier Maidstone, but what an embarrassment for Ipswich on national tv. Every cliche about the magic of the cup is fully justified. Ipswich were around 1/14 to win.
Hearts 0 Aberdeen 1
Chopped off by VAR for a foul, looked nothing in it.
27-01-2024, 02:30 PM
Hearts 0 Aberdeen 1
Pleasing
Raith struggling against Inverness.
27-01-2024, 04:09 PM
Livi hammered v Dundee 1-4
Gimps 2 Aberdeen 0, possibly the easiest prediction to make today
Sellick 1 Ross co 0
St johnstone 1 Motherwell 1
Everton go the same way as Ipswich in the FA cup 1-2 v Luton
Sheff u 2 Brighton 5
Leeds 1 Plymouth 1 :(
He's here!
27-01-2024, 04:24 PM
Livi hammered v Dundee 1-4
Gimps 2 Aberdeen 0, possibly the easiest prediction to make today
Sellick 1 Ross co 0
St johnstone 1 Motherwell 1
Everton go the same way as Ipswich in the FA cup 1-2 v Luton
Sheff u 2 Brighton 5
Leeds 1 Plymouth 1 :(
Robson was claiming before the game that they could catch Hearts. Now 19 points behind.
Nobody's catching them.
27-01-2024, 05:45 PM
In the pub in Newcastle with 4 other Hibs season ticket holders and a Gateshead fan after watching Gateshead beat Barnet 2-1. Scottish Championship standard but the win puts Gateshead back in the play off mix.
27-01-2024, 05:49 PM
I watched my local Club Chesterfield beat Southend 3-0 in the National League. Now 16 points clear with 2 games in hand. Think that one's in the bag!!
Over 8,700 in attendance.
27-01-2024, 06:32 PM
Aye Chesterfield are scooshing that league. Not much over 1000 at the Gateshead International Stadium.
27-01-2024, 10:15 PM
Livingston v Dundee……….stadium looks empty with less than 2000 , Both teams should be playing in the Championship with this type of support, pretty embarrassing…..
27-01-2024, 10:44 PM
Raith struggling against Inverness.
They could be skooshing it but last few games it's not going for them. They're head to head with United soon. A must win.
Their pitch is a must replace, though.
JammyDoidger
28-01-2024, 11:18 AM
Boyle scores 2-0 Australia.
28-01-2024, 11:18 AM
Australia 2 v 0 Indonesia
M Boyle
28-01-2024, 11:34 AM
M Boyle
Superb diving header at back post on stroke of half time.
28-01-2024, 12:17 PM
M Boyle
Good to hear.
Miller not playing or listed amongst the 12 Aussie subs, is he injured?
28-01-2024, 12:23 PM
Miller not playing or listed amongst the 12 Aussie subs, is he injured?
Unwell apparently
Cheers 👍
28-01-2024, 12:25 PM
Bit of trouble Baggies v Wolves
28-01-2024, 12:26 PM
Wolves fans who bought tickets in the West Brom end getting a doing.
28-01-2024, 12:36 PM
Hooli Hooli Hooligans
The Pointer
28-01-2024, 12:38 PM
Wolves scored a second and it all kicked-off. Just like the old days (strokes chin sagely)!
Been a great game with a tremendous atmosphere but it seems there were a dose of Wolves fans amongst the West Brom.
28-01-2024, 12:40 PM
Disappointed with the ITV commentary team who said "we don't want to see these scenes"...........
28-01-2024, 12:42 PM
a dose of Wolves fans amongst the West Brom.
Surely it's a pack (or rout)?
28-01-2024, 12:43 PM
Wolves vs West brom
Wolves 2 up and the players are off the pitch in the 82nd minute.....the commentators are saying the result could stand....they sure ?
Wasn't yesterday but I'm sure we were 2 up at celtic Park late on and the game was called off....not sure if it was celtic fans on the park, or fog....but I recall us getting pumped in the replay.
Surely this can't be game over or fans will just kick off near the end of games to avoid comebacks...
28-01-2024, 12:48 PM
Wolves vs West brom
Wolves 2 up and the players are off the pitch in the 82nd minute.....the commentators are saying the result could stand....they sure ?
Wasn't yesterday but I'm sure we were 2 up at celtic Park late on and the game was called off....not sure if it was celtic fans on the park, or fog....but I recall us getting pumped in the replay.
Surely this can't be game over or fans will just kick off near the end of games to avoid comebacks...
It was both. Pitch invasion caused the game to be running late. No invasion and the late fog wouldn’t have been an issue. .,
28-01-2024, 12:49 PM
Wolves vs West brom
Pretty sure we drew the replay.
28-01-2024, 12:50 PM
Just said on the tele, they either play out the final bit or the ref can call the game. Then it is up to the FA committee to decide if they reply the whole game, the final part or call the game and advance one team.
28-01-2024, 12:51 PM
Just said on the tele, they either play out the final bit or the ref can call the game. Then it is up to the FA committee to decide if they reply the whole game, the final part or call the game and advance one team.
Both teams are in the tunnel. We are restarting for sure.
Imagine not being able to go to a football game and A) sit in the home end and behave appropriately or B) get so apoplectic at an away fan cheering you want to fight them.
Both teams are in the tunnel. We are restarting for sure.
Looks like it!
28-01-2024, 12:54 PM
Pretty sure we drew the replay.
Yep, just looked it up Jim, drew 1-1.....(still robbed 😆)
28-01-2024, 12:57 PM
Yep, just looked it up Jim, drew 1-1.....(still robbed 😆)
Absolutely. Think I remember at the time Sportscene went over at 5pm to the ground and it was completely clear. Was a joke think only about 8 mins left or so might be wrong on that.
28-01-2024, 01:04 PM
Imagine not being able to go to a football game and A) sit in the home end and behave appropriately or B) get so apoplectic at an away fan cheering you want to fight them.
There were fans pulled out the Baggies end in Wolves colours.
Odd behaviour all round.
28-01-2024, 01:06 PM
Wolves vs West brom
Game was stopped cos Celtic fans came on the pitch after second goal, then game couldn’t be restarted cos the fog had come in.
Two minutes to play but replay ordered by Glasgow FA and no mention of fans stopping game.
28-01-2024, 01:12 PM
Game was stopped cos Celtic fans came on the pitch after second goal, then game couldn’t be restarted cos the fog had come in.
Two minutes to play but replay ordered by Glasgow FA and no mention of fans stopping game.
Can remember round that era Celtic fans commonly charged on the pitch. Think happened both the Scottish cup 6 1 game and the League cup final we won plus a league game at ER we beat them 4 1.
Can remember round that era Celtic fans commonly charged on the pitch. Think happened both the Scottish cup 6 1 game and the League cup final we won plus a league game at ER we beat them 4 1.Stretches back to the 1950s. The whole reason the Glasgow magistrates wanted no "inflammatory" flags flown on match days, at Ibrox and Parkhead, was because Celtic fans invaded the pitch when getting beat on NYD at home against the old Rangers, attacking a linesman.
28-01-2024, 01:24 PM
Fog cleared enough about 20 mins to 30 mins after the game was stopped enough for the game to be restarted.
28-01-2024, 01:25 PM
Can remember round that era Celtic fans commonly charged on the pitch. Think happened both the Scottish cup 6 1 game and the League cup final we won plus a league game at ER we beat them 4 1.
The 4-1 game at Easter Road is on You Tube. 1978, Celtic fans came streaming on. Jock Stein on the pitch, collaring them and throwing them off. Old school stuff.
28-01-2024, 01:52 PM
Liverpool 1 Norwich 1
Cracking goal from Norwich
28-01-2024, 01:54 PM
Cracking goal from Norwich
Not so sure about that but, they all count.
Donegal Hibby
28-01-2024, 01:57 PM
First shot for Norwich too after all Liverpool dominance.
28-01-2024, 01:59 PM
2-1 Liverpool
28-01-2024, 02:08 PM
2-1 Liverpool
Not sure I can be bothered watching teams try and play the way Norwich are doing against better sides such as Liverpool, or like we've done in the recent past against Rangers and Celtic.
Seems like the risk far outweighs the actual potential to win a game, given the players simply aren't good enough to build from the back under pressure. Never seem all that far away from total embarrassment.
Donegal Hibby
28-01-2024, 02:15 PM
Is the FA cup draw after the Liverpool or Utd game?
28-01-2024, 02:16 PM
Half time.
28-01-2024, 02:16 PM
Half time of the Liverpool game
Was meant to be before but the West Brom fans went in the huff
Donegal Hibby
28-01-2024, 02:21 PM
Half time.
Half time of the Liverpool game
Was meant to be before but the West Brom fans went in the huff
Thanks 👍 . Hoping Newcastle get a nice easy draw like Maidstone or Newport at home .
Blackburn
Not so sure about that but, they all count.
Oh well that's me told :confused:
Notice Porteous on the bench again for Watford.
Donegal Hibby
28-01-2024, 02:34 PM
Blackburn
Not to bad though away again . Bournemouth v Leicester looks like a good game .
28-01-2024, 02:40 PM
Oh well that's me told :confused:
It was hardly a cracking goal it went in off the back of his shoulder.
28-01-2024, 02:40 PM
3-1 Liverpool
28-01-2024, 02:46 PM
3-1 Liverpool
Jota is such a good finisher
28-01-2024, 02:51 PM
4-1
28-01-2024, 02:52 PM
Brilliant goal by Stuart Armstrong Watford 1 Saints 1
28-01-2024, 02:57 PM
4-2
Donegal Hibby
28-01-2024, 02:58 PM
Now that's a good goal :greengrin
28-01-2024, 03:04 PM
Cracking goal :cb
Screamer !
Now that's a good goal :greengrin
Screamer !
28-01-2024, 03:43 PM
Newport 0 v 2 Man United
Trinity Hibee
28-01-2024, 04:02 PM
How **** is Antony?
28-01-2024, 04:07 PM
2-1 Man United, cracker.
28-01-2024, 04:07 PM
Newport 1 v 2 Man United
28-01-2024, 04:36 PM
Newport 2 v 2 Man United
28-01-2024, 04:37 PM
Man Utd are a joke of a club for the cash they have spent. 2-2
Jakhog1
28-01-2024, 04:41 PM
Wow, Man utd are absolute Lilian Gish, full team they have out aswell, if they lose this there is no coming back for Ten Haag
Paul1642
28-01-2024, 04:43 PM
I’m sure they will probably win but Man United loosing would be absolutely hilarious.
Can't believe Ten Haag is still in charge, his tactics are rotten, Man U players are over paid pish.