View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

Dmas
30-12-2023, 01:00 PM
Strange, don't see that. Being played at twice the pace of Hibs/Hearts match and much more competitive tackling/chasing etc. On a different level altogether.

As it should the wages the players are picking up are on a different level you’d expect a higher quality but for the amounts they are spending there has been some awful play on show.

In the last 10mins play for waved on for mcgregor pulling player back ref didn’t go back and book johnston doesn’t get a yellow for forearm smash and Bernardo is allowed to slam into another player whilst on a yellow, different rule book for these games

30-12-2023, 01:03 PM
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
Brilliant

30-12-2023, 01:03 PM
Rangers down to 10

Balogun sent off

NC1875
30-12-2023, 01:04 PM
Just spat at a Celtic fan on the way down the tunnel.

Rat

30-12-2023, 01:05 PM
Kenny Attila itching for a red card

Now he’s got one 😂😂

30-12-2023, 01:05 PM
I don't believe for a second they checked the offside as quick as it appeared at the time

Look how long our one at livi took

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

How was the game restarted ? Corner kick? Bye kick, Free kick ?

It's water under the bridge now but personally I think Willie Collum inadvertently discovered the offside which he hopes will mask his big gaff.

Skol
30-12-2023, 01:07 PM
How was the game restarted ? Corner kick? Bye kick, Free kick ?

It's water under the bridge now but personally I think Willie Collum inadvertently discovered the offside which he hopes will mask his big gaff.

That’s a good point. I cannot remember but I am pretty certain it wasn’t a free kick from the point of the offside.

30-12-2023, 01:07 PM
That Palma has a right annoying face.

30-12-2023, 01:08 PM
It’s just as well there’s no **** in there. They would be well on their way home now.

30-12-2023, 01:12 PM
Cantwell really is pish

And really horrible as well

30-12-2023, 01:12 PM
And really horrible as well

That too.

Hibs4185
30-12-2023, 01:13 PM
Shows you how good a job our groundsman is doing when you see the state of the Celtic pitch which is a hybrid too

MKHIBEE
30-12-2023, 01:18 PM
Cantwell really is pish

He is but Dessers is even worse. Awful player

Skol
30-12-2023, 01:20 PM
Interesting

2-1

8 minutes injury time coming up apparently

Game on now….

He is but Dessers is even worse. Awful player

£4.5 million worth of awful

Cracking free kick

30-12-2023, 01:23 PM
From cruising to panic mode here!

30-12-2023, 01:24 PM
Why was abada shooting there

[emoji23]

Skol
30-12-2023, 01:26 PM
That looked a penalty as well and not offside.

30-12-2023, 01:28 PM
That looked a penalty as well and not offside.Offside looked really tight for sure

Again too tight for the 10 second check

I guess they just thought no pen?

It was against rangers after all

30-12-2023, 01:29 PM
That looked a penalty as well and not offside.

Sutton saying there wasn't enough contact for him to go down like that however when Colak went down for a penalty at ER after the tiniest touch from Rocky then that just now should have been a penalty.

30-12-2023, 01:34 PM
Feel like the commentary team really over egging rangers pressure
Tav scored a brilliant goal but since then did they actually make a chance or have a shot on target?

30-12-2023, 01:35 PM
Feel like the commentary team really over egging rangers pressure
Tav scored a brilliant goal but since then did they actually make a chance or have a shot on target?

Exactly how I seen it.

30-12-2023, 01:36 PM
Mad how Celtic got themselves in the position to be hanging on at the end. Three subs at 2-0 was madness by Rodgers.

30-12-2023, 01:36 PM
Mad how Celtic got themselves in the position to be hanging in at the end. Three subs at 2-0 was madness by Rodgers.

Mikey Johnston. Wow, so poor.

30-12-2023, 01:37 PM
Mad how Celtic got themselves in the position to be hanging on at the end. Three subs at 2-0 was madness by Rodgers.
They really lost their stride when Welsh went off.

30-12-2023, 01:44 PM
End of the Chelsea game was fantastic to watch.

30-12-2023, 01:48 PM
The Edinburgh Derby at ER was a pale shadow in comparison to the OF offering today. Hopefully Hibs players will realise they are allowed to tackle, run and score goals.

hfcok
30-12-2023, 01:53 PM
The Edinburgh Derby at ER was a pale shadow in comparison to the OF offering today. Hopefully Hibs players will realise they are allowed to tackle, run and score goals.

Yes totally agree, that’s what money brings you, with better players.

Corstorphine Hibby
30-12-2023, 01:58 PM
2-1

8 minutes injury time coming up apparently

Rangers still losing after 8 additional minutes had been added, so another 3 minutes get added to those 8 minutes, just in case.
11 additional minutes, it's just unbelievable really.

30-12-2023, 02:00 PM

And it's ok to boot it from back to front as and when required.

30-12-2023, 02:00 PM
Rangers still losing after 8 additional minutes had been added, so another 3 minutes get added to those 8 minutes, just in case.
11 additional minutes, it's just unbelievable really.

There was players down injured for good 3 minutes during time added. It was about right.

Corstorphine Hibby
30-12-2023, 02:02 PM
There was players down injured for good 3 minutes during time added. It was about right.

Yeah, ok, but it doesn't happen when non old firm teams are playing each other.

30-12-2023, 02:04 PM
First half of Celtc v The Rangers was decent but I thought the second half was scrappy. One bit of quality from Kyogo won it.

30-12-2023, 02:07 PM
Ross county goal offside, took VAR two minutes to check it

30-12-2023, 02:09 PM
And it's ok to boot it from back to front as and when required.
At least there was a degree of excitement in it, what I watched from Easter Road was dreary, slow non contact "football", even though I'd paid for a day pass to watch, had to switch it off poor poor stuff.

30-12-2023, 02:17 PM
Motherwell one up

30-12-2023, 02:20 PM
Simon Murray misses a great chance v the jumbos

30-12-2023, 02:21 PM
Motherwell one up

Two now

Well 2-0

Mark O’Hara with an awful penalty attempt. Hit wide, would’ve made it 2-0 St Mirren

Aberdeen looking brutal

30-12-2023, 02:22 PM
St Mirren miss penalty to go 2 up

30-12-2023, 02:22 PM
Re-celtic v gers game thought they called offside to avoid even looking at the potential penalty....thus avoiding a whole world of pain and angst.

30-12-2023, 02:24 PM
Thought they called offside to avoid even looking at the potential penalty....thus avoiding a whole world of pain and angst.

Can you imagine the uproar, the Attila’s not getting a penalty!!

30-12-2023, 02:26 PM
Livvie goal

30-12-2023, 02:35 PM
Poor Edinburgh City 5 down already

30-12-2023, 02:35 PM
Jeez, Edinburgh City could be on the end of all sorts of horror records here. 5-0 down already.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

30-12-2023, 02:36 PM
Watching the Wolves v Everton game, pretty poor from Everton so far. 1-0

30-12-2023, 02:42 PM
Killie 0-1 Dundee

30-12-2023, 02:52 PM
Motherwell 3 Livi 1

thankfully Motherwell look like finally getting a win again before they face us

30-12-2023, 02:53 PM
What are Sevco slavering about now, in relation to a penalty? Wasn’t it offside anyway?

30-12-2023, 02:59 PM
What are Sevco slavering about now, in relation to a penalty? Wasn’t it offside anyway?
They don’t understand VAR. VAR checked for the handball that the officials missed but VAR clocked an offside in the build up so the penalty claim ( much like ours at Livingston) is a non starter. I think I'm right in saying that when there’s an offside call the resulting free kick can be taken from either where the player is initially offside or where he first makes contact with the ball. The latter was applied that looked like a goal kick was given.
Clement was adamant that offside wasn’t given but a goal kick. This is exactly why the conversation between VAR and the ref is an absolute must going forward. Same the other night at the Hearts penalty nobody knew at the ground what the hell was going on.

30-12-2023, 03:04 PM
Jeez, Edinburgh City could be on the end of all sorts of horror records here. 5-0 down already.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

1-5. Comeback is on :)

30-12-2023, 03:06 PM
Edinburgh City have just done a real stupid thing and scored

1-5

30-12-2023, 03:11 PM
Forest booked for heartz for diving in the box

30-12-2023, 03:13 PM
Ridiculous dive.

30-12-2023, 03:14 PM
OG heartz 0 Ross co 1

30-12-2023, 03:16 PM
OG heartz 0 Ross co 1
Pleasing:greengrin

30-12-2023, 03:17 PM
Ha ha

Ridiculous dive.

i'm watching the rugby at murrayfield :greengrin

Wull

Didn’t see this but can’t be any worse than Dook, I have never seen a player as guilty of diving as this Dons twat, (sad that I am watching the dons, cummon SJM’s auld team)

30-12-2023, 03:19 PM
Cochrane o.g. Hearts losing 1-0

30-12-2023, 03:19 PM
Didn’t see this but can’t be any worse than Dook, I have never seen a player as guilty of diving as this Dons twat, (sad that I am watching the dons, cummon SJM’s auld team)
Two steps over the advancing keeper and throws himself down dramatically.

30-12-2023, 03:20 PM
2-0 Ross co :greengrin

lovely free kick

30-12-2023, 03:21 PM
Hearts :faf:

30-12-2023, 03:22 PM
Arbroath have used all their outfield Subs and one of their players gets injured so their GK has come on as a striker.

Ross County showing us how it’s done.

Sigh.

Sign Dhanda up! What a free kick

Brought the free kick on themselves into the bargain. :greengrin Absolute ****ing peach by the way. Griffithesque.

30-12-2023, 03:24 PM
Just shows you how woeful they really are 💩😄

30-12-2023, 03:25 PM
great save ross laidlaw from Forest

30-12-2023, 03:25 PM
Just shows you how woeful they really are 💩😄

To be fair, County haven’t played in about three months. Must be so fresh

30-12-2023, 03:26 PM
2-0 Ross co :greengrin

You see, this is what annoys me. Hearts are garbage, yet they usually get the better of us. They came and beat us at ER yet again, then, in their next game Ross County can beat them in their own midden. It isn’t good enough from Hibs; our derby record should be far better.

30-12-2023, 03:27 PM
You see, this is what annoys me. Hearts are garbage, yet they usually get the better of us. They came and beat us at ER yet again, the, in their next game Ross County can beat them in their own midden. It isn’t good enough from Hibs; our derby record should be far better.
:confused: It’s Hibs fault that Hearts are ***** today?

30-12-2023, 03:28 PM
You see, this is what annoys me. Hearts are garbage, yet they usually get the better of us. They came and beat us at ER yet again, the, in their next game Ross County can beat them in their own midden. It isn’t good enough from Hibs; our derby record should be far better.

it's very poor after 147 league games at ER it's 43-56

obvs 48 draws

30-12-2023, 03:29 PM

I wouldn’t say so..

I would say it’s frustrating watching us crumble before them once again and then seeing them get pumped by Ross County of all teams the very next game.

30-12-2023, 03:29 PM
You see, this is what annoys me. Hearts are garbage, yet they usually get the better of us. They came and beat us at ER yet again, then, in their next game Ross County can beat them in their own midden. It isn’t good enough from Hibs; our derby record should be far better.

Sad but true.

As much as I'm enjoying seeing them lose, it just shows up how poor we were on Wednesday that we could lose to that garbage.

30-12-2023, 03:30 PM
If we can bounce back against Motherwell and then our next few games it may soften the blow slightly

30-12-2023, 03:31 PM
I wouldn’t say so..

I would say it’s frustrating watching us crumble before them once again and then seeing them get pumped by Ross County of all teams the very next game.
Crumble? ****ing behave.

30-12-2023, 03:31 PM
Heartz 1 Ross co 2

Ross co have never won at the Tinydome after 17 attempts

Keepthefaith
30-12-2023, 03:32 PM
Really frustrating that they've actually lost more games than us ( of scores stay as they are)

If we'd managed to turn some of the draws into wins by holding on against killie, st mirren and ross county we'd be flying...small margins.

All is not lost for 3rd despite the doom mongers. Win our game in hand and we're 5 points behind.

30-12-2023, 03:33 PM

It’s Hibs’ fault that Hearts are terrible, yet they usually beat us, even in our own ground. Ross County are a tiny club with a tiny budget, yet they can go to that toilet and win.

Heartz 1 Ross co 2

Ross co have never won at the Tinydome after 17 attemptsThe gunts will grind a win out here, just can't bring myself to put money on it

Heartz 1 Ross co 2

Boooo

3-0 to county now

eh :confused: which county ?

30-12-2023, 03:34 PM
Crumble? ****ing behave.

Was just trying to see it from the other posters perspective.

Don’t think there’s any need for that reply to me.

bringbackbenny
Came through as goal for County on flashscore then corrected to Hearts

What time will the penalty be, that’s the question

The gunts will grind a win out here, just can't bring myself to put money on it

i already had money on them winning

along with Sevco and Aberdeen, thankfully only £10 :greengrin

30-12-2023, 03:37 PM
Aberdeen 0 St Mirren 2

30-12-2023, 03:38 PM
i already had money on them winning

along with Sevco and Aberdeen, thankfully only £10 :greengrin[emoji16]
I'm on celtc, Raith Wolves and aberdeen[emoji849]

Surely that’s Robson punted now?

Arbroath have used all their outfield Subs and one of their players gets injured so their GK has come on as a striker.

And the GK sub scores for Arbroath 😂

2-2 heartz.... guess who

Heartz 1 Ross co 2

Still haven’t then

The Wireless
30-12-2023, 03:39 PM
If we can bounce back against Motherwell and then our next few games it may soften the blow slightly
The grinders are back in it. 1-2

Scottish football, never change

Has to be close to it.

Shankland equalises [emoji849]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

30-12-2023, 03:40 PM
Shankland scores 2-2

The grinders are back in it. 1-2

2-2 now. The blow just gets harder..

Still haven’t then

unfortunately not

wouldn't be that much of a surprise to see the gimps win

Wull
Joyous sounds of the Dons getting ripped from their own support

Shankland equalises [emoji849]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

And that **** epitomises that club.

I’m sick of shankland now.

Banging them in almost every game

30-12-2023, 03:41 PM
Lucky f*****

30-12-2023, 03:42 PM

A 30 yard screamer too😂

Wull
30-12-2023, 03:42 PM
Who was the numpty hibs manager who got rid of Gogic, he would walk into our team now :confused:

Silky
30-12-2023, 03:43 PM
I’m sick of shankland now.

Banging them in almost every game

And we got Vente!

30-12-2023, 03:44 PM
Lucky f*****

Is it luck though? The stats from the game suggest it definitely isn’t

30-12-2023, 03:44 PM

I’m sure he used to play outfield fairly often in the juniors when he was at Musselburgh amongst others.

30-12-2023, 03:45 PM
And we got Vente!

A good striker receiving little to no service whatsoever just now but that’s a different argument

30-12-2023, 03:45 PM
And we got Vente!

Come on now

30-12-2023, 03:46 PM

According to Andy Walker (I know) RC were doing really well, could have been 3 or 4 up

Nope. They are decent enough if a little inconsistent. Shankland is quality. But we are ***** tho.

Scotty Leither
Shankland is a proven goal scorer in Scotland. Our recruitment team can’t or won’t unearth players like that, we prefer unknown quantities, a bit like our “left field” managerial appointments.

30-12-2023, 03:47 PM
Killie 1 Dundee 1

Raith rovers blow a great chance to increase their lead at the top

two goals in 5 mins has it Raith 2 Arbroath 2

And here's the goal, an absolute screamer

https://twitter.com/Kerrallan123/status/1741136476035752439?t=LYN9AJdgWc5Ev8BYKSZ_2Q&s=19

According to Andy Walker (I know) RC were doing really well, could have been 3 or 4 up
They could have scored a couple more for sure as the game opened up. Take away the hearts goals and he’s right.

30-12-2023, 03:48 PM

Aye? I was just going to by stats from the game tbh

30-12-2023, 03:51 PM
penalty st mirren

0-3

30-12-2023, 03:51 PM
Shankland is doing the job of a main striker and coming up with goals regularly.

Even looking at the stats when we had Nisbet - Shankland getting 20+ goals and on course to do same this season. Nisbet max was 15 but usually around 12/13 goals.

This season..our top scorers Doidge - Vente and Alf and Campbell have 3 goals each.

Last few years Hearts have had Craig Gordon winning games with ridiculous saves and now Shankland getting them points.

It's about time Hibs found players who deliver more often rather than the inconsistency we see.

30-12-2023, 03:52 PM
It’s mad to me there hasn’t been more concrete interest in shankland before January, especially on the face of it.

30-12-2023, 03:52 PM
Ross co coulda won it there

30-12-2023, 03:53 PM
Who was the numpty hibs manager who got rid of Gogic, he would walk into our team now :confused:

No chance

It’s mad to me there hasn’t been more concrete interest in shankland before January, especially on the face of it.

There might have been but been kept hush hush.

killie 2 Dundee 1

Bridge hibs
Mutton Fumblers 0 St Mirren 3 😆

There might have been but been kept hush hush.

Aye potentially, here’s hoping

I maintain they’d be struggling without his goals

30-12-2023, 03:54 PM
Robson definitely be out the door now.

30-12-2023, 03:55 PM
If we had beaten Aberdeen in Semi final - Robson would probably have gone but somehow we didn't.

St Mirren winning really isn't great for us either.

Edit - 2v2 now with Killie v Dundee.

He's here!
30-12-2023, 03:55 PM

Hopefully not. We need to keep as many teams below us as possible to avoid getting dragged into something nasty. We're only 6 points above the play-off spot.

30-12-2023, 03:56 PM

100%. They’d be bottom six.

Killie 2 Dundee 2

Dundee equalise

2-2 at Rugby Park now

30-12-2023, 03:57 PM
FT Aberdeen 0 st mirren 3

FT Killie 2 Dundee 2

FT Gimps 2 Ross co 2

30-12-2023, 03:57 PM
If we had beaten Aberdeen in Semi final - Robson would probably have gone but somehow we didn't.

St Mirren and Kilmarnock both winning really isn't great for us either.

Kilmarnock back to 2-2

30-12-2023, 03:58 PM
2 draws in the Hearts /Killie games help us out, no doubt we’ll fail to take advantage next week🙄

30-12-2023, 03:59 PM
Good day for us.

Two teams above us dropping points with only St Mirren, who we have two games in hand on, winning. Strangely, I’m still quite happy for them to have beaten Aberdeen to keep a bit of a gap to them.

2 draws in the Hearts /Killie games help us out, no doubt we’ll fail to take advantage next week🙄

There’s a full card on Tuesday again.

Kilmarnock back to 2-2

Dundee 2 points behind Hibs with a game in hand.(against Aberdeen??).

Aberdeen having a shocker of a season in the league but 2 games in hand and win them both and go above Hibs!

We really need to be beating Motherwell away after the results today.

Yes decent results and dropped points by others without playing today.

30-12-2023, 04:01 PM
we're presently just six points ahead of Ross co, has a date been set for that rearranged game yet

30-12-2023, 04:02 PM

Aberdeen having a shocker of a season in the league but 2 games in hand and win them both and go above Hibs!

at ER

30-12-2023, 04:03 PM

I hope it’s true that Sevco want him in January. He’s dislikable enough to fit in there too.

30-12-2023, 04:05 PM
I hope it’s true that Sevco want him in January. He’s dislikable enough to fit in there too.

People will have you believe it’s done but I doubt that.

There must be interest in him.

30-12-2023, 04:05 PM
Forfar 0 East Fife 0. Poor.

VoltaireHibs
30-12-2023, 04:07 PM
Think that's a jotters result for Robson.

30-12-2023, 04:08 PM
Wonder what Derek Adams post match will be like [emoji23]

30-12-2023, 04:08 PM
hopefully Livi get their first win in 3246757 games on Tuesday

i suspect not though

30-12-2023, 04:09 PM

I think the results were decent for us today. We should be looking up the way and for all Aberdeen have two games in hand, we have two in hand on the two teams directly above us.

Must win on Tuesday to get back on track.

30-12-2023, 04:11 PM
Forfar 0 East Fife 0. Poor.

30-12-2023, 04:11 PM
hopefully Livi get their first win in 3246757 games on Tuesday

i suspect not though

They won’t go the rest of the season without winning let’s hope it comes on Tuesday and we get a comfortable 2-0 home win

30-12-2023, 04:12 PM
As a glass half full type of person I'd say those results today were pretty good for us

30-12-2023, 04:12 PM
Arbroath had to bring on their sub goalie as a striker, and he scored an absolute beauty. Fitba.

30-12-2023, 04:14 PM
Josh Doig starts for Verona v Salernitana

30-12-2023, 04:19 PM
They won’t go the rest of the season without winning let’s hope it comes on Tuesday and we get a comfortable 2-0 home win

astonishingly that was Motherwell's first win in 16 today, if we should lose to them on Tuesday they would only be two points behind us

stating the obvious i know but NM needs a win

30-12-2023, 04:19 PM
Josh Doig starts for Verona v Salernitana

On TNT 3 if anyone is interested.

Hibees1973
30-12-2023, 04:20 PM
We are closer to 2nd bottom than 3rd.

Lose on Tuesday and it will get a bit messy again. If we do lose we will have to stew on this for three weeks until we play Rangers at home. With some of our players still away and our record against them, I really don't expect anything from that game.

I have seen the odd bit of light, but to be honest not that much. Know the transfer window is open in a couple of days but our bench on match days gives me the fear.

Lots of work and a change in mentality is required. This may not come to fruition for another year.

ruthven_raiders
30-12-2023, 04:20 PM
As a glass half full type of person I'd say those results today were pretty good for us

Yeh agree hasn't turned out too bad, we have to win on Tuesday to take advantage and we will have one or two games in hand, still got plenty to play for, just need investment in the squad next couple of weeks....

30-12-2023, 04:24 PM
Ridiculous dive.

Didn't see it but just heard Tom English saying it was a shocking decision and should have been a penalty. Look forward to seeing it on Sportscene.

30-12-2023, 04:25 PM
On TNT 3 if anyone is interested.

i've only watched a couple of Serie A games this season and i've fallen asleep both times, admittedly both games were the bottom half of the league

think i'll give that a miss and lump for Notts Forest v Man u

30-12-2023, 04:28 PM
i've only watched a couple of Serie A games this season and i've fallen asleep both times, admittedly both games were the bottom half of the league

think i'll give that a miss and lump for Notts Forest v Man u

Aye the lower league stuff can be a horrific watch. Lack of any real speed or quality.

On the other hand the best match I’ve seen all season in any league was Napoli - Ac Milan. End to end and full of quality.

30-12-2023, 04:31 PM
pheeeww Edin City survive as a club FT Edin City 2 Hamilton 5

Crunchie
30-12-2023, 04:43 PM
Didn't see it but just heard Tom English saying it was a shocking decision and should have been a penalty. Look forward to seeing it on Sportscene.
I was watching the game with 2 jambo mates and we all thought it was a stonewaller, they were raging when it wasn't given :greengrin

Crunchie
30-12-2023, 04:45 PM
Still haven’t then
They won there in 2017 according to the Hearts commentary guy when Cathro as manager, I'd tend to believe him rather than statto :wink:

30-12-2023, 04:49 PM
I was watching the game with 2 jambo mates and we all thought it was a stonewaller, they were raging when it wasn't given :greengrin

Did you laugh?

30-12-2023, 04:52 PM

Reckon he will stay and be gone in summer

Crunchie
30-12-2023, 04:57 PM
Did you laugh?
It wasn't in my house and it was snowing outside so at the risk of getting thrown out lets say I had a silent chuckle to myself :greengrin.

30-12-2023, 04:58 PM
It wasn't in my house and it was snowing outside so at the risk of getting thrown out lets say I had a silent chuckle to myself :greengrin.

Ha ha

30-12-2023, 05:02 PM
Lee Johnson linked with the Man United job. ☺️

Crunchie
30-12-2023, 05:13 PM
That strip is up there with some of the worst Man Utd strips I've seen.

30-12-2023, 05:17 PM
Just switched off the Man U game to watch Catchphrase it's that boring.

Crunchie
30-12-2023, 05:19 PM
Typical prawn sandwich united supporter

30-12-2023, 05:21 PM

Will be binned for the Darts starting at 7pm

30-12-2023, 05:31 PM
Will be binned for the Darts starting at 7pm

Just realised Anderson doesn't start until 1940 so going to subject myself to this half too. 😢

30-12-2023, 05:53 PM
Just realised Anderson doesn't start until 1940 so going to subject myself to this half too. 😢

Me tae :greengrin

No bad though just seen Forest score :cb

I wonder if Marcus Rashford will ever score for Man utd ever again , Such a poor , Poor player that has regressed massively

monarch
30-12-2023, 05:54 PM
We beat Hearts 1-0 at Easter Road last April.

Some supporters seem to wallow in making it sound worse than it actually is.

MKHIBEE
30-12-2023, 05:58 PM
That strip is up there with some of the worst Man Utd strips I've seen.

Honking strip worn by a honking team.

vuefrom1875
30-12-2023, 05:59 PM

He's a throttle prick.

monarch
30-12-2023, 06:06 PM
Me tae :greengrin

No bad though just seen Forest score :cb

I wonder if Marcus Rashford will ever score for Man utd ever again , Such a poor , Poor player that has regressed massively
You were saying ? :greengrin

30-12-2023, 06:12 PM
You were saying ? :greengrin

Always the case :greengrin

Some game tho

30-12-2023, 06:19 PM

Aye, but that was our only win against them in how long?

30-12-2023, 06:21 PM
Ten Hag must be on very thin ice now. The mess at United certainly isn’t all his fault, but no Manchester United manager can survive when losing half of his league games. He looks like a condemned man waiting for the executioner.

30-12-2023, 06:26 PM
Ten Hag must be on very thin ice now. The mess at United certainly isn’t all his fault, but no Manchester United manager can survive when losing half of his league games. He looks like a condemned man waiting for the executioner.

Man U losing, 10 mins added

30-12-2023, 06:28 PM

It still amazes me how they have consistently got things wrong since Fergie left.

30-12-2023, 06:28 PM

His big money signings have been poor. £90m for Anthony. £73m for Hojlund when you have no main striker. £64m for Mount. Add in £100m odd for Casinero & Varane. Real don’t sell players unless they are on the way down and/or always injured.

30-12-2023, 06:29 PM
Well done Forest

30-12-2023, 06:29 PM

How can it be worse than it is? Our derby record is totally unacceptable. Let’s be honest, it’s embarrassing. No other club in the SPL seems to fear Hearts as much as we do. No matter how bad they are; no matter what their latest crisis might be, they usually beat us in the derby. It has to be a mentality issue; different teams, different mangers, different eras, but the same dismal derby record. They have beaten us more times in our own stadium than we have beaten them. That shouldn’t happen, and yes, it pisses me off.

30-12-2023, 06:33 PM
It still amazes me how they have consistently got things wrong since Fergie left.

Could it just be that Fergie was just one unbelievable manager who got so much more out of the players that he probably should have.

30-12-2023, 06:43 PM
Look at the VAR lines at the OF game. Right in line with play. Yet at a set-piece national semi final we get a goal chalked off using lines that are drawn on a camera metres ahead of play.

Do the OF get better lines because of Sky?

30-12-2023, 06:46 PM

It amazes me they’re only 9 points off top four, don’t doubt that’ll change tomorrow when the other teams play, but they’ve been brutal this year and still relatively close to the European places.

30-12-2023, 07:19 PM
The Rangers requesting the audio from the SFA over the penalty they never got.

Skol
30-12-2023, 07:22 PM

That’s a reasonable request imo.

It was a clear handball and I am pretty certain the offside played no part in the decision that was made. They were lucky the offsides as spotted later on

supermcginn
30-12-2023, 07:31 PM
Antony is probably the worst signing in football history. Even if they had only paid 10 million it would be a horrendous deal never Mind nearly 100 million.

Keepthefaith
30-12-2023, 07:35 PM
That’s a reasonable request imo.

It was a clear handball and I am pretty certain the offside played no part in the decision that was made. They were lucky the offsides as spotted later on

Should Celtic not have had a penalty too for the push from tavernier? Given as offside but didn't look it

30-12-2023, 07:36 PM
Antony is probably the worst signing in football history. Even if they had only paid 10 million it would be a horrendous deal never Mind nearly 100 million.

Agreed. Worthy of dismissal on its own.

Skol
30-12-2023, 07:48 PM
Should Celtic not have had a penalty too for the push from tavernier? Given as offside but didn't look it

I didn’t see that incident, I wasn’t watching every kick of the ball. Whether or not they should makes no difference to the poor decision at the other end.

The issue is our refs and other officials are very inconsistent in their decision making.

30-12-2023, 07:50 PM

Did they mention the referee playing 10 minutes rather than 8 minutes added time and the ref being the Assistant Head of PE at an academy school for them ? Probably not 👍 was there not an allegation of one of their players spitting towards the Celtic support ?

Classic and sadly expected post on Rangers Media when the penalty was questioned- “because VAR is full of Catholics” !

Get them so far to **** from Scottish football 👍

Rumble de Thump
30-12-2023, 08:12 PM

I'd be happy for the audio to be made public if the VAR audio of every match where a Sevco opponent has been denied obvious decisions when playing against them is also made public.

Rumble de Thump
30-12-2023, 08:16 PM
I didn’t see that incident, I wasn’t watching every kick of the ball. Whether or not they should makes no difference to the poor decision at the other end.

The issue is our refs and other officials are very inconsistent in their decision making.

Are Sevco unhappy that a penalty wasn't awarded to them or that offside was given against the Sevco player? Ultimately, them not being awarded a penalty was the correct decision.

30-12-2023, 08:19 PM
I'd be happy for the audio to be made public if the VAR audio of every match where a Sevco opponent has been denied obvious decisions when playing against them is also made public.

Their audacity is limitless. They haven’t had a penalty awarded against them in about forty years, and they get one most games. Tavernier, a right back and their penalty taker, has scored over one hundred goals for them. However, a referee doesn’t award them a penalty for once and they are demanding audio recordings. They really are disgusting.

Rumble de Thump
30-12-2023, 08:26 PM
I think they are unhappy that the decision wasn’t communicated.
They couldn’t understand why the penalty wasn’t given, they then heard there was an offside so they couldn’t understand why they weren’t told that at the time.

I think they just can't cope with getting beat.

30-12-2023, 08:26 PM
Did they mention the referee playing 10 minutes rather than 8 minutes added time and the ref being the Assistant Head of PE at an academy school for them ? Probably not 👍 was there not an allegation of one of their players spitting towards the Celtic support ?

Classic and sadly expected post on Rangers Media when the penalty was questioned- “because VAR is full of Catholics” !

Get them so far to **** from Scottish football 👍

I've seen the spitting video and it doesn't look good. Whether anything is done about it who knows.

30-12-2023, 08:27 PM
Sky doing it usual coverage of that mob, over and over the ‘penalty’ that wasn’t 🤷*♂️
The barefaced cheek of these b******* wanting the audio from VAR is breathtaking

30-12-2023, 08:29 PM

I honestly don't think there's anything wrong with that. Every pundit in the studio, Sky Sports ref guy Dermott Gallagher and pretty much everyone I know who saw it couldn't believe the penalty wasn't given. Then, bizarrely about 10 minutes into the second half it's announced it was offside??

Think they're asking for the audio to clear up the offside was discussed at the time and that's why it wasn't given.

30-12-2023, 08:34 PM
I honestly don't think there's anything wrong with that. Every pundit in the studio, Sky Sports ref guy Dermott Gallagher and pretty much everyone I know who saw it couldn't believe the penalty wasn't given. Then, bizarrely about 10 minutes into the second half it's announced it was offside??

Think they're asking for the audio to clear up the offside was discussed at the time and that's why it wasn't given.

Would we or any other club in Scotland be entertained if we requested audio after one of their numerous penalty awards?

30-12-2023, 08:36 PM
Would we or any other club in Scotland be entertained if we requested audio after one of their numerous penalty awards?

Has any other club requested the audio? Why shouldn't it be readily available?

That today was honestly embarrassing. Had everyone questioning the decision, including Sutton and Lennon, only for them to highlight an offside after the second half had started. Why isn't that communicated at the time? Ian Crocker saying they (Sky Sports) have a direct link to the VAR decisions, yet nothing was communicated.

30-12-2023, 08:38 PM
Will Rangers be the first Scottish club to request audio?

I don’t understand why other clubs haven’t asked for it for certain incidents.

I would want to know every discussion after every incident against Hibs.

Rumble de Thump
30-12-2023, 08:40 PM
Has any other club requested the audio? Why shouldn't it be readily available?

That today was honestly embarrassing. Had everyone questioning the decision, including Sutton and Lennon, only for them to highlight an offside after the second half had started. Why isn't that communicated at the time? Ian Crocker saying they (Sky Sports) have a direct link to the VAR decisions, yet nothing was communicated.

VAR audio from every game Sevco play in will need to be made available to the opposition. Everyone is aware that Sevco benefit massively from inexplicable dodgy refereeing decisions. They probably get more in theior favour than the rest of the league put together.

30-12-2023, 08:42 PM

We all can't stand them (Sevco), but I think this is a good thing. If the audio is granted then there's absolutely no reason why other teams can't request the same.

VAR decisions and communications have to be transparent. Whilst we might not like the decisions, it would go someway to clearing things up if the audio was available.

Every single team in the league thinks the refs/SFA have it in for them. I think this would help show that's not (or maybe is) the case.

30-12-2023, 08:52 PM
We all can't stand them (Sevco), but I think this is a good thing. If the audio is granted then there's absolutely no reason why other teams can't request the same.

VAR decisions and communications have to be transparent. Whilst we might not like the decisions, it would go someway to clearing things up if the audio was available.

Every single team in the league thinks the refs/SFA have it in for them. I think this would help show that's not (or maybe is) the case.

100% but why has no one asked for audio already?

Hopefully they do release it to hear how they operate the system.

Curious to know how it was decided so quickly too? Extra staff doing VAR for old firm games ?!

30-12-2023, 09:04 PM
100% but why has no one asked for audio already?

Hopefully they do release it to hear how they operate the system.

Curious to know how it was decided so quickly too? Extra staff doing VAR for old firm games ?!

Hope they release it as well, but can't see it.

Don't think it'll be too long before refs actually start asking for VAR to be binned. They've always received abuse, but I can't help but think the levels of scrutiny are so much worse post VAR.

30-12-2023, 09:30 PM
Agreed. Worthy of dismissal on its own.

Not sure he can be sent off for being **** 😁

30-12-2023, 09:35 PM

It was announced during half time that it was offside. Got lucky I think l.

BBC radio confirmed that during HT just after Crichton was adamant it wasn’t a penalty as it wasn’t deliberate. Even after MacIntyre read the rules out word for word (which make no mention of deliberate) she continued to say it wasn’t deliberate.

30-12-2023, 09:41 PM
I’m in the last 2 of my Last Man Standing and on Villa today. I’ll take it, but that penalty to win it was never a pen. Absolute minimal contact between feet and the boys rolling about as if Souness has just studded him in the thigh.

30-12-2023, 10:39 PM
Catching up with the results from today and just seen the Hearts penalty claim. I’ve only seen from one angle but that’s one of the worst decisions of the season by far. How can VAR watch that and think it was a dive?

The Rangers one a bit of a shambles all round, even if ultimately the correct decision was awarded.

When will they accept defeat and admit that VAR isn’t really working in the manner it was intended? It certainly wasn’t to make the game worse.

30-12-2023, 11:01 PM
Catching up with the results from today and just seen the Hearts penalty claim. I’ve only seen from one angle but that’s one of the worst decisions of the season by far. How can VAR watch that and think it was a dive?

The Rangers one a bit of a shambles all round, even if ultimately the correct decision was awarded.

When will they accept defeat and admit that VAR isn’t really working in the manner it was intended? It certainly wasn’t to make the game worse. Definitely one to suggest they are just useless at refereeing. I can see why the ref thought it was a dive because Forrest took an off balance step then never bothered to try and regain his balance for the second step. If you looked at the second step in isolation then it looks dodgy but the clip is clear as day, red card stonewaller and if Hibs fans are saying that about one Hearts were denied then you know the how useless the officials are

30-12-2023, 11:45 PM
dirty cream buns The Fast Lovin' Sin-Soaked Heathen on X: "The vile Balogun spitting incident from a different angle - clearly showing that it was a deliberate act - during today's Celtic - Rangers clash. Shades of El Hadji Diouf. Surely a lengthy ban will follow, not to mention possible Police intervention? https://t.co/mXaxx10t2x" / X (twitter.com) (https://twitter.com/fast_sin/status/1741168154091364370)

31-12-2023, 09:23 AM

Another take on yesterday's non penalty incident. Everyday is a schoolday, - for me anyway.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/rangers-demand-sfa-release-var-31775032?fbclid=IwAR315BkhVTwQzEbAmANpmEnsgWdreL0u WXYF_4Zm0vi6LmsMxOKBGfT1HOs

31-12-2023, 09:41 AM
Another take on yesterday's non penalty incident. Everyday is a schoolday, - for me anyway.

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/rangers-demand-sfa-release-var-31775032?fbclid=IwAR315BkhVTwQzEbAmANpmEnsgWdreL0u WXYF_4Zm0vi6LmsMxOKBGfT1HOs

The bit at the end where Conroy says that VAR can’t get involved in an offside at a penalty. What happened at the Livi vs Hibs game then?

31-12-2023, 09:50 AM
The bit at the end where Conroy says that VAR can’t get involved in an offside at a penalty. What happened at the Livi vs Hibs game then?

I'm beginning to think that they make it up as they go along .

31-12-2023, 09:53 AM
Conroy is simply wrong. VAR checks the phase of play leading up to penalties and goals for fouls, handball and offside.,

Musselbound
31-12-2023, 09:57 AM

So it seems there is more to debate here than I initially thought. But to say "Rangers were robbed of the chance to level the game" is an interesting choice of words from an ex ref who is presumably meant to be impartial.

31-12-2023, 10:02 AM

I dont think Conroy - or the Record - have explained that very well, what he means is that the award of a penalty and any offside are treated as separate incidents.

Its entirely possible that they can determine that a handball occurred, and separately look to see if there was an offside in the build up (in fact, that happened at a recent match).

The issue in the Celtic Rangers match is that it was immediately waved on and not looked at - we then had the farcical statement later in the 2nd half that they had determined that an offside occurred.

As an aside - and, yes I know its Hearts - but they had Forest booked for diving in what looked like a stonewall pen and there was no VAR check at all.
While that is amusing in isolation, VAR and its poor implementation is sucking the life out of football.

31-12-2023, 01:32 PM
Fulham 1 Arsenal 1
1-0 Spurs

31-12-2023, 01:52 PM
Spurs 1 Bournemouth 0 coming up for HT, the home side can consider themselves lucky to still be ahead, Bournemouth playing a lot of attacking football

HT 1-0

31-12-2023, 02:20 PM
2-1 Fulham

31-12-2023, 02:24 PM
Arsenal having a very bad Christmas period.

31-12-2023, 02:37 PM
71 mins 2-0 Spurs

79 mins 3-0

Foley, black/white nights out

84 mins 3-1, come back bill

31-12-2023, 02:38 PM
How bad are arsenal everything at a slow pace more like a training exercise

31-12-2023, 03:11 PM
Tom Cairney playing well at Fulham. Wonder if Steve Clark has been watching him?

31-12-2023, 04:14 PM

SFA have refused to provide the audio to Sevco. Not surprised really.

31-12-2023, 04:23 PM
VAR equals a secret societie.

31-12-2023, 04:26 PM

Rangers to get a penalty on Tuesday confirmed.

31-12-2023, 04:34 PM
Tom Cairney playing well at Fulham. Wonder if Steve Clark has been watching him?
Sure he said he didn’t want to be considered for selection for the national team a few years ago to concentrate on his club football :dunno:

31-12-2023, 04:37 PM
No they haven’t.

31-12-2023, 04:39 PM
No they haven’t.

STV sport article saying the SFA have failed to disclose the audio?

31-12-2023, 04:46 PM
STV sport article saying the SFA have failed to disclose the audio?
They won’t do it or meet them before Wednesday is what they’re saying. That’s different from refusing.

31-12-2023, 04:48 PM
They won’t do it before Wednesday is what they’re saying. That’s different from refusing.

Don’t think they’ll be releasing the audio then though. They’ll just meet on or after Wednesday to discuss it.

31-12-2023, 04:50 PM
They won’t do it before Wednesday is what they’re saying. That’s different from refusing.
They either make every VAR conversion public or none. Stop pandering to the **** they are pathetic playground bullies who recently have kept getting a kicking and go squealing about it. 60 odd games without a penalty against them is the main stat that needs publicised and shows how inherently biased our game is towards one team. **** them

Rumble de Thump
31-12-2023, 04:57 PM
They either make every VAR conversion public or none. Stop pandering to the **** they are pathetic playground bullies who recently have kept getting a kicking and go squealing about it. 60 odd games without a penalty against them is the main stat that needs publicised and shows how inherently biased our game is towards one team. **** them

Sevco didn't request the VAR audio because they want fairness and transparency in Scottish football. They've done it in an effort to pretend that, despite them being given every favour going, they are somehow the ones hard done by. They're stoking up more hate among their fanbase again. It's always about making more money out out the most gullible in society, ensuring the club gets special tretament and more help winning trophies etc.

31-12-2023, 04:57 PM
I agree. If it’s deemed it wasn’t a penalty it’s not a penalty and that should be the end of it. I remember a Rangers player (Goldson?) handling the ball in an old firm game above his head and nothing was given. I’m sure there wasn’t this song and dance about it. If it’s offside it’s offside.
I’ve said it before and I’ll repeat it. The only way for it to be transparent is decisions are relayed in real time to see how they are made. That goes for every game. I’d add the refs should be mic’d up even if no VAR is being used.

31-12-2023, 06:14 PM
Sure he said he didn’t want to be considered for selection for the national team a few years ago to concentrate on his club football :dunno:

Remember he played in a game at Hampden a few years ago and I don’t think I’ve ever seen a player look so uninterested in playing. Not surprised he’s not been seen in a Scotland strip since

01-01-2024, 08:54 AM
I dont think Conroy - or the Record - have explained that very well, what he means is that the award of a penalty and any offside are treated as separate incidents.

Its entirely possible that they can determine that a handball occurred, and separately look to see if there was an offside in the build up (in fact, that happened at a recent match).

The issue in the Celtic Rangers match is that it was immediately waved on and not looked at - we then had the farcical statement later in the 2nd half that they had determined that an offside occurred.

As an aside - and, yes I know its Hearts - but they had Forest booked for diving in what looked like a stonewall pen and there was no VAR check at all.
While that is amusing in isolation, VAR and its poor implementation is sucking the life out of football.

I don’t really watch many other leagues, but in England, every penalty award is reviewed, and every possible penalty incident. Only in Scotland does it seem that the var officials pick and choose when to review incidents, it’s a complete joke. And none of that is a failing of var, it’s the officials using it and presumably how they’re instructed to use it.

Whilst it’s amusing that it’s hearts, they would be right to demand (ala rangers) a public explanation as to why it wasn’t reviewed. They’ve missed out on a chance to score from a penalty, and had a player booked who could miss a crucial game later in the season for them. Taking it away from hearts specifically, theoretically a club could get relegated/miss out on Europe/lose a trophy, a manager could get sacked, all because a referee gets to decide what incidents they’ll bother to review or not. Utter farce

JammyDoidger
01-01-2024, 09:10 AM
I don't get the fuss here, it was offside..what's all the greeting about? They came to the right decision, didn't see the rangers asking for the audio when they got a penalty for nothing at livi the other week..out of all teams to ask for the audio they've a cheek and it's why they're universally hated. Get it up them.

01-01-2024, 09:21 AM
I don't get the fuss here, it was offside..what's all the greeting about? They came to the right decision, didn't see the rangers asking for the audio when they got a penalty for nothing at livi the other week..out of all teams to ask for the audio they've a cheek and it's why they're universally hated. Get it up them.

The right decision was arrived at by default. It’s clear as day, IMO, that the offside wasn’t picked up when the decision was being arrived at.

On asking for the audio, if they want to insist on that though, then happy for that to happen in general given the number of shocking decisions they get.

JammyDoidger
01-01-2024, 09:48 AM
The right decision was arrived at by default. It’s clear as day, IMO, that the offside wasn’t picked up when the decision was being arrived at.

On asking for the audio, if they want to insist on that though, then happy for that to happen in general given the number of shocking decisions they get.

Just think out of all teams they've got a cheek, im still no convinced it was even a penalty, we had one at ibrox against Goldson not given when the ball fell out the sky I'd file this under the same bracket..about time they had a grievance as they get everything. But I'm in the same boat as you I suppose, let's hear all the audio then, careful what they wish for.