View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

08-12-2023, 08:23 PM
Thistle 3-2 up now
Ian Murray will be doing his nut.

Not so much now ��

08-12-2023, 08:24 PM
Still time for another

08-12-2023, 08:25 PM
3 each. Some game.

Still time for another

And just like that 😂

4-3 rovers Sam Stanton:hilarious

This has been a great game to watch

08-12-2023, 08:26 PM
no bad game in kawdy stanton 4-3

08-12-2023, 08:26 PM
4-3 rovers Sam Stanton:hilarious
Unbelievable game.

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2023, 08:29 PM
Wow , what a game . Great advert for Scottish football .

Godsahibby
08-12-2023, 08:30 PM
Best game I’ve watched in a long time.

08-12-2023, 08:40 PM
Switched it on to see Stanton make it 4. Good to see Ian Murray doing well.

08-12-2023, 08:41 PM
Well done Rovers, top of the league.

08-12-2023, 08:42 PM
Cracking game. Two really good young coaches as well, good to see

08-12-2023, 08:45 PM
Isn't it great watching a game without either of the Old Firm playing.

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2023, 08:45 PM
Ian Murray doing a good job at Raith. Thought they played some nice football . Pressure now on Goodwin tomorrow.

08-12-2023, 08:52 PM
Really enjoyed that. Doubt sky will show a better game this season.

KdyHby
08-12-2023, 09:40 PM
Just back from the match, glad I decided to go instead of watching it on the box.

08-12-2023, 09:46 PM
Great game great watching without var as well

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2023, 09:56 PM
Great game great watching without var as well

Good point 👍

Keepthefaith
08-12-2023, 10:21 PM
have seen raith a couple of times on tv this season, as well as in the cup game against us last season. have to say, really impressed with the style they play and how attack minded they are too. would love to see them beat Utd to the title - but would they need to rip up the plastic pitch?

Donegal Hibby
08-12-2023, 10:59 PM
have seen faith a couple of times on tv this season, as well as in the cup game against us last season. have to say, really impressed with the style they play and how attack minded they are too. would love to see them beat Utd to the title - but would they need to rip up the plastic pitch?

Raith played some good stuff tonight though that pitch looked awful tbh , just on the pitch I'd rather they didn't get promoted . If Livvy managed to escape going down we'd have 3 of them in the top league .

Ones to many imo . I don't know how long Raith , Killie and Livvy have had them for but they look like they should have been replaced years ago . Danger is some player is going to get a serious injury playing on them .

David Martindale here pre match though more talk about there pitch than the game .
https://youtu.be/_fQg6o3q3JA?si=koK-z_lNJlBTZJQ-

09-12-2023, 07:40 AM
So, I'm taking from this that switching it off at 1-0 Raith because it was a rubbish game wasn't my best decision last night?

09-12-2023, 09:05 AM
So, I'm taking from this that switching it off at 1-0 Raith because it was a rubbish game wasn't my best decision last night?

I did the same 😂

09-12-2023, 12:08 PM
Liverpool should be docked points for that abomination of an away strip!

09-12-2023, 12:18 PM

If you like really boring football it was the right decision however if you like goal filled end to end matches with chances at either end then you are correct. It was the wrong decision.

Coach Jon
09-12-2023, 12:30 PM
Liverpool should be docked points for that abomination of an away strip!

Hibs reserve team used to wear a similar top to that back in the day.

09-12-2023, 12:47 PM
Penalty to Palace after VAR, correct decision for me.

09-12-2023, 12:48 PM
1-0 Palace

09-12-2023, 12:48 PM

Right call but you’d be bamboozled if you were a fan at the game

Paul1642
09-12-2023, 12:51 PM

Whilst it was a penalty it’s an absolute shambles from VAR yet gain. Play went on for 1 minute 45 seconds before it was called back. As a neutral it’s an absolute joke IMO.

Trinity Hibee
09-12-2023, 12:51 PM
Whilst it was a penalty it’s an absolute shambles from VAR yet gain. Play went on for 1 minute 45 seconds before it was called back. As a neutral it’s an absolute joke IMO.

Liverpool trying to keep the ball in play so that VAR forgets. Like in GTA when you keep running from the popo and they give up

09-12-2023, 12:53 PM
Liverpool trying to keep the ball in play so that VAR forgets. Like in GTA when you keep running from the popo and they give up

😂 there was a bit of that

09-12-2023, 12:54 PM
What would have happened if Liverpool had scored?

09-12-2023, 12:57 PM
Today would be a good day for the sheep to gather some points.

:whistle:

MartinfaePorty
09-12-2023, 12:59 PM
Liverpool trying to keep the ball in play so that VAR forgets. Like in GTA when you keep running from the popo and they give up[emoji1787]

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

Paul1642
09-12-2023, 01:08 PM
What would have happened if Liverpool had scored?

It would be chopped off. More confusingly what would have a happened if Palace scored?

Never a yellow card (second so sending off) for palace followed by an equaliser. Cruel.

09-12-2023, 01:09 PM
Mo Salah Mo Salah

09-12-2023, 01:12 PM
Ref comes to reds aid in time of need.

09-12-2023, 01:24 PM
Ref comes to reds aid in time of need.

Shocking decision. Totally reversed a certain Palace victory.

09-12-2023, 01:24 PM
2-1 Liverpool

09-12-2023, 01:32 PM
FT Blackburn 0 Leeds 2
FT Sunderland 2 West Brom 1

09-12-2023, 01:33 PM
Yaaas Liverpool, a great win.

Paul1642
09-12-2023, 01:35 PM
Yaaas Liverpool, a great win.

Courtesy of the referee

Trinity Hibee
09-12-2023, 01:51 PM
Courtesy of the referee

Ridiculous decision to give a second yellow

09-12-2023, 01:52 PM
ohhh heartz haven't won at Todders since 2016

09-12-2023, 01:52 PM
ohhh heartz haven't won at Todders since 2016

That year rings a bell...

09-12-2023, 02:06 PM
Sevco 0 Dundee 1

09-12-2023, 02:08 PM
That year rings a bell...

that's the year Sevco players were brutally assaulted in one game

09-12-2023, 02:11 PM
that's the year Sevco players were brutally assaulted in one game

Dark day for Scottish football 😂😂😂

09-12-2023, 02:20 PM
Man yu 0 Bournemouth 1 ooft

Aberdeen 0 Heartz 1

Sevco 1 Dundee 1

09-12-2023, 02:25 PM
Penalty Rangers?

Rumble de Thump
09-12-2023, 02:26 PM
Even the BBC pundits are saying it's never a penalty.

LunasBoots
09-12-2023, 02:27 PM
Lol, corruption continues, that's not a penalty, rigged

Penalty Rangers?

Never!

the most used sentence in world football

Penalty to Rangers

Trinity Hibee
Radio laughing at this. Unbelievable

09-12-2023, 02:32 PM
That Tavernier that played in 2016 was rotten but fair play to them, that new boy Tavernier(pen) has been very good

09-12-2023, 02:33 PM
I want to see stats on var checks made per team. Particularly in Glasgow. Its an absolute farce.

The only way this is going to be fairly applied if they do what the NFL do and each team has a limited number of ‘challenges’…probably not realistic but would it be any more stop start than what we have at the moment.

Godsahibby
09-12-2023, 02:35 PM
Seen some soft penalties but that’s insane

3-1 Sevco

Fleetwood 2-0 down.

LunasBoots
09-12-2023, 02:36 PM
VAR team at Ibrox should be sacked, pure corruption

09-12-2023, 02:38 PM
VAR team at Ibrox should be sacked, pure corruption

I doubt any protest will be ‘lodged’.

LunasBoots
09-12-2023, 02:42 PM

Nope, but teams really need to start banding together and calling what's going on out, these calls are not given in any other game.

09-12-2023, 02:44 PM
Montrose 0 QoS 4

09-12-2023, 02:44 PM

See what you did there

09-12-2023, 02:53 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/WTDHA8G3LS3gZZGC9

VAR team for Rangers game having their half time refreshments.

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

09-12-2023, 02:56 PM
Currants down to 10, ref gives a yellow, VAR sets in, red for stamping!!

09-12-2023, 02:58 PM
Disappointing to see Hearts winning.

Was hoping we could make up 3 pts on them today.

09-12-2023, 03:06 PM
Interesting score in Frankfurt

09-12-2023, 03:07 PM
Interesting score in Frankfurt

Munich dead as a club

09-12-2023, 03:09 PM
Munich dead as a club

That never actually dawned on me 😁

I was just meaning Bayern getting a thumping!

09-12-2023, 03:12 PM
Sheep equalise

09-12-2023, 03:15 PM
That never actually dawned on me 😁

I was just meaning Bayern getting a thumping!

Pleased for our Adler guys on here. Hope they're there to enjoy it!

09-12-2023, 03:25 PM
Inverness go in front at Queens Park.. Big Dunc seems to be doing a decent job up in the grim North

09-12-2023, 03:26 PM
Courtesy of the referee

I thought Elliot scored, must have been mistaken 😂

09-12-2023, 03:30 PM
oh dear
Man u 0 Bournemouth 2

09-12-2023, 03:36 PM
oh dear
Man u 0 Bournemouth 2

3-0 now. Our new overlords doing the damage!

09-12-2023, 03:42 PM
QOTS 0-4 up v Montrose, good result for MB

09-12-2023, 03:51 PM
Naismith's going to be gone by the derby. Gutted tbh.

09-12-2023, 03:55 PM
Fleetwood 2-0 down.

Fleetwood beat 3-0 again. Last 5 results 0-3, 0-3, 0-4, 0-3, 0-3. Streaky Lee.

09-12-2023, 03:55 PM
Congrats to Barry Robson. Nice turnaround.

09-12-2023, 04:04 PM
Inverness go in front at Queens Park.. Big Dunc seems to be doing a decent job up in the grim North

Big Dunc! We'll see him at ER before long!

09-12-2023, 04:12 PM
Today would be a good day for the sheep to gather some points.

09-12-2023, 04:21 PM
Fleetwood beat 3-0 again. Last 5 results 0-3, 0-3, 0-4, 0-3, 0-3. Streaky Lee.

i may consider doing a correct score on my coupon for the 1st time ever

Sloop67
09-12-2023, 04:23 PM
Man United :LOL:

09-12-2023, 04:29 PM
Just seen the Man U score, how the hell is Ten Haag still in a job there, better managers than him have been emptied for less, he's making a right erse of that job.

Skol
09-12-2023, 04:33 PM
The league table looking good now.

09-12-2023, 04:36 PM
Would Hibs get a sell on fee for McGinni Villa sell him in the next year ?

09-12-2023, 04:36 PM
BBC is reporting we have consolidated our place in 5th !! They really are frivkin clueless

09-12-2023, 04:37 PM
McGinn :hyper

McGinn scores just as I’m thinking of him

Would we get a sell on fee if Villa sell him?

HendoDelivered
09-12-2023, 04:38 PM
Unreal SJM

Paul1642
09-12-2023, 04:38 PM
Would we get a sell on fee if Villa sell him?

Yes. More importantly do we have a captaining Villa to aPremiership title clause?

09-12-2023, 04:39 PM
Super John McGinn 💚👍

Stuarty1875
09-12-2023, 04:41 PM
Nice turn and finish from McGinn. Really enjoy watching Villa.

09-12-2023, 04:42 PM
Looks like this is going to be a great watch

09-12-2023, 04:54 PM
Yes. More importantly do we have a captaining Villa to aPremiership title clause?

Thanks - and yeah we could do with the latter too

09-12-2023, 05:03 PM
Bayern result is hilarious. Seriously enjoyed that

LewysGot2
09-12-2023, 05:10 PM
Nice turn and finish from McGinn. Really enjoy watching Villa.

Hibs aren't that bad after all...Villa are just EPL contenders 😉

09-12-2023, 05:17 PM
Super John McGinn 💚👍

I miss him 😢 remember when the ****wit celtic fans said that he wouldn't get a game for them. Best Scottish player in years and an all round good guy!

09-12-2023, 05:23 PM

Mucked up my accumulator 🤦*♂️
Picked too many teams though - need to be less greedy in future - certainly a surprise

I thought the Hearts result was hilarious 😆

09-12-2023, 05:33 PM

I think I may well meet the end of my life in laughter if Bayern don't win the league. Kane missing out again..... hahahahahahahahahaga

09-12-2023, 05:44 PM
Unbelievable that Arsenal are losing. Best team so far but can't score.

MKHIBEE
09-12-2023, 05:47 PM
Was at the Wigan v Lincoln game. Awful match, Maloneyball very much in evidence.

09-12-2023, 05:57 PM
Do Arsenal players practice slapping the ground when they get almost mortally injured but prior to jumping up and running around again?

supermcginn
09-12-2023, 06:25 PM
If only Arsenal had kept the world class Emery and Martinez, Arteta and Raya aren't in the same class.

Trinity Hibee
09-12-2023, 06:29 PM
If that was a defender who handballed there it wouldn’t be a pen so should be a goal in my view

09-12-2023, 06:30 PM
If that was a defender who handballed there it wouldn’t be a pen so should be a goal in my view

It would be a penalty

MagicSwirlingShip
09-12-2023, 06:31 PM
Mcginn proving he doesn’t need a top 4 club to buy him, he’s gonna lead Villa to the Champions League.

Still legs in that sell on clause yet

09-12-2023, 06:39 PM
If only Arsenal had kept the world class Emery and Martinez, Arteta and Raya aren't in the same class.

Arsenal don't seem to be doing too badly!

09-12-2023, 06:54 PM
Johnson Watch

Gonna need everyone including the team chef 😂

https://www.fleetwoodtownfc.com/news/2023/december/johnson-post-ntfc/

Thank 🙏we got rid of him. “Part of mr says it wasn’t a three nil game” yet points out immediately after that that his keeper pulled off great saves.

Paul1642
09-12-2023, 07:25 PM

Best GK in the world right now IMO.

09-12-2023, 07:31 PM
Inter 3 Udinese 0 HT, they look a very decent side, although they're not up against much.

09-12-2023, 08:30 PM
Inter 3 Udinese 0 HT, they look a very decent side, although they're not up against much.

4-0

09-12-2023, 09:35 PM

You might just be enjoying the arsenal defeat but I think you make a fair point. Their goalkeeping issue is well publicised and I genuinely think Emery has a claim to be the best in the league right now.

Am I completely making this up or did someone on here claim the boy White for arsenal is world class earlier this season?

MKHIBEE
10-12-2023, 08:24 AM
You might just be enjoying the arsenal defeat but I think you make a fair point. Their goalkeeping issue is well publicised and I genuinely think Emery has a claim to be the best in the league right now.

Am I completely making this up or did someone on here claim the boy White for arsenal is world class earlier this season?You must be making it up :wink:

10-12-2023, 08:25 AM
Mcginn proving he doesn’t need a top 4 club to buy him, he’s gonna lead Villa to the Champions League.

Still legs in that sell on clause yet

I think that ship has sailed unfortunately.

Seems to love it at Villa and they look like they could potentially be heading to the Champions League next season. Can't see any reason for him wanting to leave, or Villa letting him go.

10-12-2023, 09:42 AM
Interesting Saturday stat. Hearts played 14 outfield players-7 yellow cards. A record maybe.

10-12-2023, 09:45 AM

Seems to love it at Villa and they look like they could potentially be heading to the Champions League next season. Can't see any reason for him wanting to leave, or Villa letting him go.
Cash is king. Especially at his stage of career.

10-12-2023, 09:49 AM

He'll be on big money at Villa already. I'd love it if he as to leave but I just can't see it.

He's at a club he seems to enjoying being at, they are doing incredibly well, he's captain and I just can't see clubs offering the kind of money Villa would want to let him leave.

10-12-2023, 11:02 AM
could do with a sellick win here, a big win

keep killie four points behind us

Bridge hibs
10-12-2023, 11:09 AM
I thought the greeting brigade were banned from games, they seem to be crammed into the away end

10-12-2023, 11:28 AM
Steven Naismith; "it wasn't anything tactical- we got bullied" as Hearts lose to Aberdeen

interviewer "you use interesting word saying that your side were bullied by Aberdeen, now that's not often an accusation levelled against one of your hearts sides"

so they must have got bullied into receiving seven yellow cards :greengrin

killie very unlucky not to have scored there

60 seconds later sellick score 0-1

10-12-2023, 11:34 AM
Killie 0 v 1 Celtic

O’Riley

Helensburghhibs
10-12-2023, 11:41 AM
That block by Johnstone is given as a pen at the other end. Var not even looked at it.

10-12-2023, 11:43 AM
That block by Johnstone is given as a pen at the other end. Var not even looked at it.

I thought the exact same.

ChilliEater
10-12-2023, 11:43 AM
Celtic defender looks to have saved that shot with his left arm. Just the sort of thing that gets analysed to death in a The Rangers attack......

10-12-2023, 12:09 PM

We were talking about this yesterday. This corruption of VAR will continue until theyre made to publish data on checks per team, or potentially even forced by votes of the other clubs to give each team one challenge per game, or something.

Journos and podcasters also need to also talk about it.

10-12-2023, 12:12 PM
It's blatant cheating. Johnston should have been sent off too.

10-12-2023, 12:16 PM
Forgot this game was on, how have Killie played and what have they done to keep Celtic at only 0-1.

10-12-2023, 12:20 PM

That’s the problem in a nutshell. That’s why supporters of every other club outwith the uglies are going mad at VAR and the officials. They can manufacture a penalty out of that if it’s for Celtic or Rangers but can quite easily overlook it if it’s against them. The system and Scottish football
is corrupt.

We were talking about this yesterday. This corruption of VAR will continue until theyre made to publish data on checks per team, or potentially even forced by votes of the other clubs to give each team one challenge per game, or something.

Journos and podcasters also need to also talk about it.

The non OF clubs need to unite in calling it out. Until then it will continue. I never thought VAR would see the improvement others did simply due to the fact it would be the same incompetent cheats operating it, but I never thought it would be so bad.

In an ideal world we’d have VAR being operated by non Scottish officials.

VAR is beneficial when there’s no debate over the decision e.g. the Livi offside in the lead up to Hanlon's hand ball yesterday. Any decision that is subjective continues to be evaluated through Old Firm tinted specs. VAR has done nothing to eradicate the conscious bias that feeds through all elements of Scottish football.

Renfrew_Hibby
10-12-2023, 12:24 PM

He's already on £120K a week but I believe his wife/partner is a social worker and with his parents being teachers I don't necessarily think an extra £50K a week will be a motivating factor.

Bridge hibs
10-12-2023, 12:25 PM
Forgot this game was on, how have Killie played and what have they done to keep Celtic at only 0-1.

Killie were a bit all over the place in the first half but first 15 of second half they have looked much better and have created a few good chances, failure to take them though may be their downfall

10-12-2023, 12:26 PM
He's already on £120K a week but I believe his wife/partner is a social worker and with his parents being teachers I don't necessarily think an extra £50K a week will be a motivating factor.

Where did you get the £120k figure from? I thought it was closer to £40k but I really don't know.

10-12-2023, 12:26 PM
I see the stickies got yet another penalty yesterday.

10-12-2023, 12:32 PM
Where did you get the £120k figure from? I thought it was closer to £40k but I really don't know.Regardless of how good he is, can see why he might not be the type of player to command 100k+ a week, but he's had plenty contract extensions and he's captain of a top half Premier League side. If he's anywhere near 40k still then he's got a rubbish agent.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

10-12-2023, 12:33 PM
Where did you get the £120k figure from? I thought it was closer to £40k but I really don't know.

He signed a new deal in June, so £120k pk won't be far off.

10-12-2023, 12:34 PM
Killie 1-1 og.

10-12-2023, 12:35 PM
own goal 1-1

well taken actually :)

10-12-2023, 12:35 PM

£40k is peanuts in the EPL. For McGinn as captain and as a fans favourite I’d expect him to be on double that, at least.

10-12-2023, 12:38 PM
sjm salary, no idea how accurate :) https://www.spotrac.com/epl/aston-villa-fc/john-mcginn-32755/#:~:text=Current%20Contract,cap%20hit%20of%20%C2%A 36%2C240%2C000.

10-12-2023, 12:40 PM
Killie all over them, unlike us and our usual capitulations

10-12-2023, 12:41 PM
Looks like Killie are not writing this off as one of the games they cant win. :rolleyes:

10-12-2023, 12:42 PM

shoooo:tsk tsk: you will upset some :greengrin

10-12-2023, 12:46 PM
2-1 Killie

2-1 killie

well done them

bad for us though

Well deserved lead for Killie.

2-1 Killie..👏👏👏

10-12-2023, 12:47 PM
2-1 Killie and thoroughly deserved, defo no McInnes football on show today.

10-12-2023, 12:48 PM
Looks like Killie are not writing this off as one of the games they cant win. :rolleyes:

Neither did we at home to Celtc. We got a point.

Good news is they’ve found 8 additional minutes to try and get Celtic an equaliser.

Celtic getting beat so EIGHT extra minutes injury time

Helensburghhibs
10-12-2023, 12:49 PM
Another 8 mins old firm injury time, there's a shock

10-12-2023, 12:49 PM
Where did they get that from?

10-12-2023, 12:50 PM
8 minutes 😂😂 not even hiding the corruption anymore.

10-12-2023, 12:51 PM
Where did they get that from?

There’s no way 8 minutes should be added. Hearts v Rangers on Wednesday when Rangers were 1-0 up get 3 minutes. Sick of this absolute corrupt game.

10-12-2023, 12:51 PM
Much as a Kilmarnock win doesn’t help our cause I can’t but have a wee laugh at Celtic’s expense.

Renfrew_Hibby
10-12-2023, 12:52 PM

Signed a £25M over 4 years contract in the summer.

8 minutes 😂😂 not even hiding the corruption anymore.

I’m too lazy to do it unless there’s a quick way to check it. However I wonder what the average added minutes on for Rangers & Celtc is when they’re winning v the average when they’re not.

Wonder where the 5 minutes difference has come from between rangers being 1 up at tynecastle and Celtic being 1 down at killie in the past few days…

10-12-2023, 12:59 PM
See Greg Taylor is back to being absolutely useless.

10-12-2023, 01:01 PM
Kill showing the gulf in budget isn't the be all and end all in Scottish football.

Fair play to them, they keep doing it to the old firm.

K-Zazu
10-12-2023, 01:01 PM
Ended up playing over 10 mins injury time

10-12-2023, 01:04 PM
Kill showing the gulf in budget isn't the be all and end all in Scottish football.

They’re showing up the defeatist attitude many on here have about facing the invincible Glasgow clubs quite beautifully tbh.

Fair play to them indeed.

10-12-2023, 01:05 PM

They keep doing it to the old firm on their absolutely atrocious pitch. Massive leveller for them.

10-12-2023, 01:06 PM

Of course it is, the gulf is huge. Kilmarnock won one game. They'll never ever in the next 100 years challenge forthe title. But a ***** pitch where its difficult to play football is a great help on a one off

Risboro Hibby
10-12-2023, 01:06 PM
And you got to say well done to Killie in making sure they played most of the 10 minutes injury time in Celtic’s half

scm70nyd1973
10-12-2023, 01:07 PM
Quite often when one of the erse cheeks lose then the team they play in the following week get a right good toasting - who are the great unwashed playing next at Parkheid 🤭Oh please, please, please 😂

thebausburst
10-12-2023, 01:08 PM
Killie/McInness masterclass of a performance, that’s exactly how you should play against the uglies.

Was he ever not useless, never rated him.

They’re showing up the defeatist attitude many on here have about facing the invincible Glasgow clubs quite beautifully tbh.

You don't think there is coincidence that their famous wins took place on a a school hockey pitch?

10-12-2023, 01:09 PM
Still wouldnt want McInnes anywhere near the Easter Risd hot seat tho 😁🙃🙃😉🤔🤔

10-12-2023, 01:10 PM
Just seen this result and no good can come of anyone closing in on our league placing courtesy of an Old Firm win.

10-12-2023, 01:11 PM
Was he ever not useless, never rated him.

Had a great season under Postecoglou. But other than that you’re right.

hibsfan7
10-12-2023, 01:11 PM
whatever hibs fans think that is a good result in my book as it send hearts down to 6th in the league

10-12-2023, 01:14 PM
Well done to Killie, good to see our fans using this as a stick to beat hibs/hibs fans with.

Celtic have won 13 drew 3 and lost 1, but sure the gulf is a myth…

10-12-2023, 01:17 PM
Well done to Killie, good to see our fans using this as a stick to beat hibs/hibs fans with.

Celtic have won 13 drew 3 and lost 1, but sure the gulf is a myth…

Totally. I’m certain Killie will get scudded when they visit Parkhead next. We drew 0-0 at Easter Road and Boyle had a great chance to win it.

10-12-2023, 01:24 PM

Well, up to a point. They were 4 nil down after 30 mins the last time they played Celtic at home in the league

10-12-2023, 01:25 PM
You don't think there is coincidence that their famous wins took place on a a school hockey pitch?

That’ll have contributed for sure, but I do thing that Killie and their manager deserve credit for managing to find a way to win against teams with significantly more resources than them as often as they have.

Livingston’s god awful pitch isn’t doing much for them against anyone at the moment.

10-12-2023, 01:31 PM

Shouldn’t even be playing for Scotland.

10-12-2023, 01:41 PM
Fulham 3 v 0 West Ham

10-12-2023, 01:43 PM
2-1 killie

well done them

bad for us though

Not all bad as Hearts down to 6th lol 🤣

10-12-2023, 01:48 PM
Well, up to a point. They were 4 nil down after 30 mins the last time they played Celtic at home in the league

Put them out the cup and beat Rangers as well.

Too often we hear that sides can't compete because of the money. That's true, but only up to a point :greengrin

Luton Town 1 v 0 Man City

Bridge hibs
1-0 Luton 🤣

**** that Striker is a big laddie 😵

Sheffhibee
10-12-2023, 01:52 PM
Woohoo Luton ⚽

10-12-2023, 01:54 PM
Fulham 3 v 0 West Ham

Absolute shocker 🤬

10-12-2023, 02:05 PM
Great result for Killie. One in the eye for sleekit Mr Rodgers.

scm70nyd1973
10-12-2023, 02:28 PM
Absolute shocker 🤬

Bang goes my Carlsberg weekend - 2 out of 3 ain’t too bad - with the most important one being the toasting of Livi 🤭

10-12-2023, 02:47 PM

No they're not.

They've done well against them at home recently, as have we (2 defeats in the last 12 league games against celtic at ER). There is no defeatism when we play them at home.

Away at celtic park is a different story of course and I'm certain Killie, like us, wouldn't have a great record there

10-12-2023, 02:51 PM
Fulham 3 v 0 West Ham
5 nil.

10-12-2023, 02:54 PM
Everton. This points deduction has certainly galvanised them. 2-0 into time added.

10-12-2023, 02:56 PM
Go on Everton!!! Yet another fantastic result since being shafted.

scm70nyd1973
10-12-2023, 02:59 PM
5 nil.

Better than 5-1 or we’d be deid😡

10-12-2023, 03:00 PM
shoooo:tsk tsk: you will upset some :greengrin
Let's see how they do at Celtic park on a proper playing surface. :rolleyes:

10-12-2023, 03:56 PM
1-0 Spurs

10-12-2023, 04:08 PM
Son is a great player

10-12-2023, 04:09 PM
2-0 Spurs

Son is a great player

Was just thinking that

Spurs really are a great watch, not seen a dull game with them since Ange came in.

bringbackbenny
10-12-2023, 04:10 PM
2-0 Spurs

Again horrendous from Trippier

Donegal Hibby
10-12-2023, 04:12 PM
January can't come quick enough for Newcastle , injury list they have has been killing them unfortunately.

Corstorphine Hibby
10-12-2023, 04:13 PM
2-0 Spurs

Trippier at RB somehow managed to escape any criticism from the Sky commentary duo for the 1st goal because they were so determined to blame the Newcastle centre halfs.
He's a good player, but he's looked poor at both Spurs goals

cameronw-hfc
10-12-2023, 04:13 PM

The sell on clause for a big fee has sailed. Said for a year or so on here now since Emery was hired, Villa wouldn't think of selling him, and I truly don't think he'd go besides a Barca or Real and that's not happening.

The biggest possibility is in 3/4 years time, if a Saudi club comes in for him for 20m or something mental like that in his 30s. Need to remember Villa can match most if not anyone in the league for money, and he's captian of a team pushing for great things. He's got one of the top 5 managers in the world as well who absolutely loves him at Villa. Very little reason, if any, for him to leave.

10-12-2023, 04:21 PM
He's got one of the top 5 managers in the world as well who absolutely loves him at Villa. Very little reason, if any, for him to leave.

Him and Naismith, who are the other 3? 🤔

10-12-2023, 04:23 PM
Him and Naismith, who are the other 3? 🤔

Frank McAvoy.

10-12-2023, 04:25 PM
Spurs really are a great watch, not seen a dull game with them since Ange came in.

Yep. Even when up against it they always make their games enjoyable.

10-12-2023, 04:31 PM
Yep. Even when up against it they always make their games enjoyable.

The EPL/Sky ain't half taken on the Postecoglu approach and and marketed this sense of drama when it comes to Spurs - feels like their games have no half-measures and it's very boom or bust.

I've become a bit of a sucker for it, so obviously works.

10-12-2023, 04:36 PM
Frank McAvoy.

Is that the boy that sits in a puddle of his own pish at Hunter Square? 🤭

scm70nyd1973
10-12-2023, 04:41 PM
The sell on clause for a big fee has sailed. Said for a year or so on here now since Emery was hired, Villa wouldn't think of selling him, and I truly don't think he'd go besides a Barca or Real and that's not happening.

The biggest possibility is in 3/4 years time, if a Saudi club comes in for him for 20m or something mental like that in his 30s. Need to remember Villa can match most if not anyone in the league for money, and he's captian of a team pushing for great things. He's got one of the top 5 managers in the world as well who absolutely loves him at Villa. Very little reason, if any, for him to leave.

If we buy him back do we get a 15% discount 🤭

10-12-2023, 04:47 PM
The EPL/Sky ain't half taken on the Postecoglu approach and and marketed this sense of drama when it comes to Spurs - feels like their games have no half-measures and it's very boom or bust.

I've become a bit of a sucker for it, so obviously works.

Me too, but in fairness I think Postecoglu markets it himself, with his clear style and honest interviews.

10-12-2023, 04:51 PM
3-0 Tottingham

Donegal Hibby
10-12-2023, 05:10 PM
Should be a red card

10-12-2023, 05:10 PM
Romero should have been red carded there

10-12-2023, 05:11 PM
Romero has committed a yellow and a red card offence yet somehow he's still on the pitch. Man's a nutcase.

How the ref doesn't give a red for that is beyond belief. No attempt at all to play the ball.

How can VAR not give a red

bringbackbenny
10-12-2023, 05:13 PM
Romero should have been red carded there

Shock another scandalous call by VAR not to call for a review.

10-12-2023, 05:14 PM
Not sure that was a pen there. 4-0

Donegal Hibby
10-12-2023, 05:22 PM
Joelinton :greengrin

10-12-2023, 05:31 PM
Romero has committed a yellow and a red card offence yet somehow he's still on the pitch. Man's a nutcase.

He's a very dirty player!

10-12-2023, 05:45 PM
He's a very dirty player!

Up there with the worst I’ve seen. Proper malicious, totally intentional, challenges and very often.

Should’ve seen red once again today.

10-12-2023, 06:18 PM

Yep, Killie got in their faces and didn't give them a chance to play. The exact opposite of how we set up and played against them on Wednesday night.

And yet many Hibs fans said on here that Celtic are just too good, huge difference in wages, :blah:

10-12-2023, 07:40 PM
Yep, Killie got in their faces and didn't give them a chance to play. The exact opposite of how we set up and played against them on Wednesday night.

And yet many Hibs fans said on here that Celtic are just too good, huge difference in wages, :blah:

Celtic are a bit of a mess just now. They play Fayenoord on Wednesday and are probably in for a hiding. I read an article the other day where Postecoglou said that he knew, as Celtic manager, that they had zero chances of any sort of success in the Champions League. Fair comment from him but probably not what the Celtic faithful want to hear from an erstwhile hero of theirs.

10-12-2023, 08:08 PM
Don't know how Girona have got where they are but, what a good team to watch. Barca 1 Girona 2 HT.

10-12-2023, 08:16 PM
Don't know how Girona have got where they are but, what a good team to watch. Barca 1 Girona 2 HT.

Cause man City own them basically.

10-12-2023, 08:35 PM
Cause man City own them basically.

Not heard of many of their players.

10-12-2023, 08:44 PM
1-3 Girona

10-12-2023, 08:57 PM
2-3

2-4

Barca 2 v 4 Girona

10-12-2023, 08:58 PM
2-4

Gonna start paying more attention, great entertainment. 👏

10-12-2023, 09:01 PM
2-4

What a performance, absolutely magnificent.

vuefrom1875
10-12-2023, 09:04 PM

Man.City tie up...and a wee bit of sport washing.

10-12-2023, 09:30 PM
Man.City tie up...and a wee bit of sport washing.

Well worth a watch if you like attacking football though.

11-12-2023, 06:10 AM
I see Edinburgh City have a few money problems at the moment, hope they can sort it out.

Donegal Hibby
11-12-2023, 11:30 AM
Portsmouth v Bolton skysports 8:00 .
Been looking forward to this one all weekend . 1st against 2nd , both teams have scored over 30 goals each . On paper should be a good game .

11-12-2023, 01:11 PM
Livingston now gone six straight defeats without scoring, equals that run by Aberdeen in 1999

Crunchie
11-12-2023, 03:00 PM
Portsmouth v Bolton skysports 8:00 .
Been looking forward to this one all weekend . 1st against 2nd , both teams have scored over 30 goals each . On paper should be a good game .
It's got 0-0 written all over it then :greengrin, I do fancy a draw though, as you say it should be a good game.

Donegal Hibby
11-12-2023, 05:03 PM
It's got 0-0 written all over it then :greengrin, I do fancy a draw though, as you say it should be a good game.

Fancy a 2-2 draw which will keep both of us happy . I get to see a few goals and you make a few quid 🤞

Donegal Hibby
11-12-2023, 07:58 PM
Good game . Bolton had a great chance to score before Pompey . Think there's more goals in this one yet .

11-12-2023, 08:34 PM
Livingston now gone six straight defeats without scoring, equals that run by Aberdeen in 1999

Hopefully this will be the last time we ever see them in the top flight.

12-12-2023, 08:33 PM
United going out of Europe as it stands.

What a shame :faf:

12-12-2023, 08:36 PM
United going out of Europe as it stands.

What a shame :faf:

Haha. Currently bottom of a group they should have breezed through from 😅

12-12-2023, 08:36 PM
How is Ten Haag still in a job?

12-12-2023, 08:37 PM
Haha. Currently bottom of a group they should have breezed through from 😅

I don't think they are good enough to have breezed through it, but they certainly shouldn't be finishing bottom that is for sure.