View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

01-08-2023, 11:46 AM
2-1 Inter

01-08-2023, 11:57 AM
2-1 ft

01-08-2023, 06:39 PM
Celtic 0 Ath Bilbao 1

01-08-2023, 07:14 PM
1-1

01-08-2023, 07:14 PM
1-2

SJNB Hibby
01-08-2023, 07:17 PM
Brechin 2-0 Hearts B
Looks like the B team Derby is off

01-08-2023, 07:58 PM
1-2

Desmond

01-08-2023, 08:02 PM
3-2

SJNB Hibby
01-08-2023, 08:26 PM
Brechin 2-0 Hearts B
Looks like the B team Derby is off
Damn, 2-2 going to penalties

Ron D Hibbie
01-08-2023, 08:59 PM
Damn, 2-2 going to penalties

5-3 Brechin win on pens.

SJNB Hibby
01-08-2023, 09:02 PM
5-3 Brechin win on pens. :na na:

01-08-2023, 10:46 PM
Wasn't sure here to post but quite an interesting video here

https://youtu.be/Ghmk_K7vMw8

Shows you how little time they are getting on the ball

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

02-08-2023, 11:40 AM
Liverpool 1 Bayern Munich 0, Gakpo.

02-08-2023, 11:53 AM
I have intentionally not followed it outwith Hibs and although i get where you are coming from, do you feel it make the Premiership less exciting. One of the best things about the league is that you only meet each team once home and once away unless you cross paths in a cup.

SPFL is fine as it is but they’re no denying that meeting teams for the 4th time in a season (not including cups) looses its excitement big time.

I could think of nothing worse than playing Aberdeen pre season only to play them at least 4 more times that season. Give me Blackpool, Gronengin and whoever else any day of the week as we will not meet them anywhere else, potentially ever.

A pre season Edinburgh Derby would feel extremely wrong and the clubs would be obliged to go for the win no matter what or feel fans wrath if we lost rather than giving players a chance and gaining fitness which is the whole point.

there was the festival cup a few years back, mid 2000s, played between Hibs and hearts in the run up to the season starting. Seem to remember it only lasted about 3 seasons

02-08-2023, 12:00 PM
2-0 Liverpool VVD

02-08-2023, 12:05 PM
2-1 Gnabry

02-08-2023, 12:14 PM
2-2 Sane, decent viewing so far.

02-08-2023, 12:15 PM
2-2 Sane, decent viewing so far.

is this on tv anywhere (apart from iptv)?

02-08-2023, 12:41 PM
is this on tv anywhere (apart from iptv)?

LFCTV I think, I'm watching it on my phone on VIPLEAGUE website.

02-08-2023, 12:53 PM
LFCTV I think, I'm watching it on my phone on VIPLEAGUE website.

cheers :aok:

02-08-2023, 01:06 PM
3-2 Liverpool, Diaz

02-08-2023, 01:11 PM
3-3, cracking entertainment this. 👏

02-08-2023, 01:21 PM
4-3 Bayern lovely goal

02-08-2023, 01:21 PM
4-3 Bayern lovely goal

Fine strike!

02-08-2023, 01:22 PM
4-3 Bayern lovely goal

Bloody cheek turning up in injury time with updates 😁

02-08-2023, 01:29 PM
Bloody cheek turning up in injury time with updates ��

lol only tuned in with about 5 mins remaining cause i saw it on here :)

other games today

6pm Arsenal v Monaco
7pm Notts Forest v Rennes
7:30pm Wolves v Luton

02-08-2023, 05:32 PM
Arsenal 0 Monaco 1

02-08-2023, 05:45 PM
1-1

Green Man
02-08-2023, 09:20 PM
Klaksvik from the Faroes have had some start to their champions league qualifying. They put out Ferencvaros in the last round and they’ve just beaten Hacken on penalties. They’re now guaranteed group stage football.

03-08-2023, 06:10 AM
Klaksvik from the Faroes have had some start to their champions league qualifying. They put out Ferencvaros in the last round and they’ve just beaten Hacken on penalties. They’re now guaranteed group stage football.

Very few easy games in Europe these days, as we've found out.

SJNB Hibby
03-08-2023, 06:09 PM
Crusaders hanging in there with Rosenborg, 3-3 on aggregate at half time. Winners play the Yams

03-08-2023, 08:57 PM
Inter may not have become the first Andorran team to make it to the third qualifying round but their compatriots Santa Coloma did winning 3-0 tonight to go through 3-2.

03-08-2023, 10:05 PM

Surely they haven’t got that far. Rangers haven’t played a qualifier yet.

03-08-2023, 10:12 PM

Knocked out the Swedish Champions

https://www.flashscore.co.uk/news/football-champions-league-ki-klaksvik-become-first-faroese-team-to-reach-european-group-stages/hQUlLW24/

ErinGoBraghHFC
03-08-2023, 10:27 PM

Good on them btw, fair play

greenlad
03-08-2023, 10:28 PM

Guaranteed some sort of group stage football (Conference League) even if they lose in the next round of the Champions League.

03-08-2023, 10:28 PM

The Faroes must be the best country in the world at football per head of population.

04-08-2023, 06:37 PM
Scott Allan on the bench for Arbroath against United

04-08-2023, 06:45 PM
Dundee Hibs looking sharp tonight

04-08-2023, 06:49 PM
Dundee Hibs looking sharp tonight
It’s nice.

04-08-2023, 06:51 PM
That's the old Dundee Hibs kit, looks great.

04-08-2023, 06:57 PM
1-0 United, Middleton

Decent lineup for the championship.

04-08-2023, 06:59 PM
João balde is terrible. Given the ball away carelessly about 4 times already.

04-08-2023, 07:00 PM
João balde is terrible. Given the ball away carelessly about 4 times already.

Thought the same

04-08-2023, 07:01 PM
Watching Sheff Wed v Southampton. Kit watch Wednesday in usual blue and white stripes blue shorts. Southampton revisting their "Denmark" style kit of red with red and white pinstripe halved shirt.
Remembering Trevor Francis and Chris Bart Williams. Chris was 10 years younger than me when he died. Makes you think.

04-08-2023, 07:10 PM
Wednesday 0 Southampton 1

04-08-2023, 07:11 PM
The maroon team is honking.

04-08-2023, 07:12 PM
1-0 United, Middleton

Decent lineup for the championship.

I'd always naturally want a team in green to gub a team wearing blooded turd, but then there's Goodwin.

Dilemma...

04-08-2023, 07:13 PM
What’s the keeper doing?

Big contrast to the BBC commentary last night. You’d think we were watching prime Barca

04-08-2023, 07:14 PM
2-0 United

04-08-2023, 07:14 PM
Arbroath look really, really *****.

04-08-2023, 07:23 PM
Arbroath are an absolute shambles.

04-08-2023, 07:24 PM
3-0 United

04-08-2023, 07:25 PM
Arbroath are an absolute shambles.

They were atrocious against Cowdenbeath who had two players sent off.

04-08-2023, 07:26 PM
Good finish to be fair, arbroath are crap though

JamesHFC
04-08-2023, 07:32 PM
3-0 United

Three assists for Louis Moult.

04-08-2023, 07:32 PM
4-0

04-08-2023, 07:33 PM
Three assists for Louis Moult.

& A Goal!

04-08-2023, 07:33 PM
game set and match

04-08-2023, 07:34 PM
Fair play to United. Must be the green jerseys.

04-08-2023, 08:23 PM
Sheff Wed are a gang!

04-08-2023, 09:11 PM
That Dundee Utd kit is really nice

sauzeelegod
04-08-2023, 09:42 PM
Southampton were very good tonight.
Russel Martin has all the makings of a top manager.

05-08-2023, 11:31 AM
What a tacky pantomime at Celtic Park.

05-08-2023, 11:37 AM
I always find it strange that you get presented with the league trophy at the start of a new season

05-08-2023, 11:42 AM
I always find it strange that you get presented with the league trophy at the start of a new season

Hearts fans present it to themselves at the end of August every season

05-08-2023, 11:44 AM
Ross County have started very well

05-08-2023, 11:46 AM
How's that not a pen to County?

05-08-2023, 11:46 AM
Ross county dominating Celtic so far

Should be 1 up here - Murray missing a sitter. A minute ago

05-08-2023, 11:47 AM
Penalty Celtic

LunasBoots

It's at Celtic Park, we'll see the same thing getting given for Celtic and Rangers this season.

Penalty Celtic

Was definitely a pen to be fair

05-08-2023, 11:48 AM
It's at Celtic Park, we'll see the same thing getting given for Celtic and Rangers this season.

There's absolutely contact there from Hart. Penalty for me

Didnt look like a pen, but when you see the replay it is a pen, have we ditched VAR?

Penalty smellies.:rolleyes:

There's absolutely contact there from Hart. Penalty for meNo chance for me

Murray incredibly managed to kick the ball out then fell over

There's absolutely contact there from Hart. Penalty for me

Who are you playing?

It is a penalty to Celtic but Ross County should have had one before that.

Agreed, or at least worth a VAR review. Goalie clipped Murray.

Ah, hang on, ref did have a pen in him and it's gone to Celtic.

05-08-2023, 11:49 AM
That new Celtic strip is honking.

05-08-2023, 11:50 AM
It is a penalty to Celtic but Ross County should have had one before that.

New season, same shyt

05-08-2023, 11:50 AM
Hart one should have been reviewed by VAR. Here we go again with a couple of teams getting all the calls.

05-08-2023, 11:51 AM
Hart one should have been reviewed by VAR. Here we go again with a couple of teams getting all the calls.It will have been reviewed by var

I agree with the ref on that one

05-08-2023, 11:52 AM
It will have been reviewed by var

Murray over hits it for sure, but I think there's clear contact from Hart. Reckon that's given in the other box.

05-08-2023, 11:52 AM
That new Celtic strip is honking.

It’s glowing on me

05-08-2023, 11:53 AM
Why are Celtic wearing black armbands today

05-08-2023, 11:53 AM
Murray over hits it for sure, but I think there's clear contact from Hart. Reckon that's given in the other box.

No doubt about it

05-08-2023, 11:54 AM

More contact by Hart than some of the decisions given against us last season.

05-08-2023, 11:54 AM
More contact by Hart than some of the decisions given against us last season.Im sure Kris Boyd will clear it up at halftime

05-08-2023, 11:58 AM
2-0 Celtic

Up-the-slope
05-08-2023, 11:59 AM
some stat that RC had 6 (SIX) corners before Celtic scored... certainly weren't sitting in

He's here!
05-08-2023, 12:00 PM
2-0 Celtic

The new season feels dull already...

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 12:00 PM

The problem us the double standards for everybody else.

05-08-2023, 12:08 PM
West Ham taking a right pumping from Bayer Leverkusen, 3-0 before HT.

05-08-2023, 12:14 PM
Oh well Celtic game off.

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 12:21 PM
Far to much for County

05-08-2023, 12:25 PM
The gap between Celtic and Rangers and the rest of us will be even bigger this season. I'm throwing it out there now and saying between they will lose no more than 3 games to the other 10 all season.

Hopefully they draw each other in at least one of the cups.

05-08-2023, 12:28 PM
Oh well Celtic game off.

Yip…..although a half decent start from County normal service resumes. Zero interest in watching second half. You’d think there would be at least one marquee game on in the SPL this weekend, top clubs all kept apart.

05-08-2023, 12:34 PM
The gap between Celtic and Rangers and the rest of us will be even bigger this season. I'm throwing it out there now and saying between they will lose no more than 3 games to the other 10 all season.

Unfortunately true methinks. 😔

Donegal Hibby
05-08-2023, 12:38 PM
I think Celtic have played poorly in that first half tbh then again shows the quality they have to be 3 up I suppose.

Billy McKirdy
05-08-2023, 12:47 PM
Pundits on the BBC punting John McGinn to Celtic, I really wouldn’t enjoy seeing SJM playing for them against us.

05-08-2023, 12:48 PM

Hopefully they draw each other in at least one of the cups.

Not if Celtc play like they did in the first half. County were almost relegated last season and gave them all sorts of problems going forward. Trying to stay optimistic of some sort of competitive league this season!

05-08-2023, 12:49 PM
Pundits on the BBC punting John McGinn to Celtic, I really wouldn’t enjoy seeing SJM playing for them against us.I wouldn't care if it got is a chunk of 30 million or so

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 12:50 PM
Why are Celtic wearing black armbands today

Ange leaving for spurs ?

Not if Celtc play like they did in the first half. County were almost relegated last season and gave them all sorts of problems going forward. Trying to stay optimistic of some sort of competitive league this season!

Celtic were awful by their standards in the first 30 minutes but were still 2-0 up. I'll hold off on the optimism.

Billy McKirdy
I wouldn't care if it got is a chunk of 30 million or so

Do you really think they’d biscuit tin is that big?

05-08-2023, 12:51 PM
Pundits on the BBC punting John McGinn to Celtic, I really wouldn’t enjoy seeing SJM playing for them against us.

How much do they think he would cost??

I struggle to see that having any legs.

I'm Spartacus
05-08-2023, 12:51 PM
Celtic looking poor for me. Wishing we were playing today to get the day 1 points on the board and enjoy the Saturday.

I'm thinking we're going to have a belter of a season, too much creativity in there to not be scoring every week.

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 12:52 PM
I wouldn't care if it got is a chunk of 30 million or so

Celtc will never pay anything near £30m, it will be £5m plus Kyogo or Hatate plus the crumbs from the biscuit tin with a few “ginger” bottles chucked in for good measure

05-08-2023, 12:52 PM
Come back is on

I'm Spartacus
05-08-2023, 12:53 PM
Joe Hart is a terrible terrible keeper!

3-1

05-08-2023, 12:54 PM
Kyogo is probably not the player they wanted trying to keep out a looping header at the back post :)

05-08-2023, 12:56 PM
Hearts' new Japanese signing straight into their squad. Presume they get a permit/clearance easier than we've had for Vente due to him having International caps?

05-08-2023, 12:59 PM
West Ham taking a right pumping from Bayer Leverkusen, 3-0 before HT.

4-0

05-08-2023, 01:03 PM
Celtc will never pay anything near £30m, it will be £5m plus Kyogo or Hatate plus the crumbs from the biscuit tin with a few “ginger” bottles chucked in for good measureThat's doesn't matter to us

We get a percentage of total deal value,.not just cash

05-08-2023, 01:04 PM
Come back is on4-1

Kygo is different class btw

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 01:07 PM
That's doesn't matter to us

We get a percentage of total deal value,.not just cash

It does because celtc will not pay anything near to what Villa would want let alone McGinns wages so in effect, we would not get a penny because it wouldnt happen 😃

05-08-2023, 01:10 PM
Joe Hart is a terrible terrible keeper!

3-1

Lad on the line didnt cover himself in glory. He got under the ball.

05-08-2023, 01:12 PM
Punt all they want its not gonna happen

05-08-2023, 01:12 PM
Hearts' new Japanese signing straight into their squad. Presume they get a permit/clearance easier than we've had for Vente due to him having International caps?How's his English? [emoji3166]

05-08-2023, 01:15 PM
Celtc support not joining in with green brigade. :greengrin

05-08-2023, 01:16 PM
Celtc support not joining in with green brigade. :greengrin

What’s happened?

05-08-2023, 01:27 PM
4-2 game on minute remaining :)

05-08-2023, 01:28 PM
I don't think I can cope with another season of Pat Bonner commenting on Celtic games.

05-08-2023, 01:42 PM
Dan Mackay on the bench for Livvi today, probably only started training with them yesterday

Paulie Walnuts
05-08-2023, 01:44 PM

They couldn’t come close to affording him.

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 01:44 PM
McFaddens heid !! Done away with the weave and went au natural, must be feeling the financial pinch, weave v leccy bills 😃

05-08-2023, 01:54 PM

They couldn’t come close to affording him.

They had their chance for him and decided to low ball us. That ship sailed for Celtic a long time ago.

I'm Spartacus
05-08-2023, 01:59 PM
It does seem there a huge divide between the normal Celtic fans and the dregs of the Green Brigade, no idea what's caused all that (apart from the regular guys having half a brain).

05-08-2023, 02:01 PM
It does seem there a huge divide between the normal Celtic fans and the dregs of the Green Brigade, no idea what's caused all that (apart from the regular guys having half a brain).

The GB boycotted James Forrest’s testimonial

05-08-2023, 02:02 PM
Even though St Johnstone were poor in the League Cup, I fancy Hearts to drop points today. St Johnstone have played a few competitive games and need to bounce back. Hearts' 1st competitive game of the season and maybe a bit rusty. They should have too much for St J but still reckon they wont win. 🤞

05-08-2023, 02:04 PM
BBC Sportsound remains the same pundits and same pricks.

“Willie” - all sheep
Paddy Bonnar - all Celtic
“Biscuits” Preston - all Hertz
Leanne - total drivel and has just said “can’t see past Aberdeen for 3rd and the job Barry Robson is doing”

Is there a decent alternative?

05-08-2023, 02:07 PM

“Willie” - all sheep
Leanne - total drivel and has just said “can’t see past Aberdeen for 3rd and the job Barry Robson is doing”

Aye, switch it aff and stop giving them air time.

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 02:08 PM
Hearts game delayed a wee bit, looks like alot of fans still stuck on the A9

05-08-2023, 02:08 PM

“Willie” - all sheep

Nobody in the media seems to fancy Hibs at all or even give them a mention. Suits me. Hope we surprise the lot of them. Tell you something we're not a bad side.

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 02:10 PM
VAR not working properly in Perth haha

05-08-2023, 02:24 PM
VAR not working properly in Perth haha

Will be interesting to see what dodgy decisions there are.

05-08-2023, 02:27 PM
Currently watching St Johnston v Hearts. ****ing dire. Both them.

05-08-2023, 02:27 PM
What’s happened?

GB sings “c’mon you boys in green” and rest of support normally sing it next but they weren’t doing it so GB were doing it themselves, all to do with GB not turning up for James Forrest testimonial game few nights back, celtc support took the huff with GB.

05-08-2023, 02:29 PM
GB sings “c’mon you boys in green” and rest of support normally sing it next but they weren’t doing it so GB were doing it themselves, all to do with GB not turning up for James Forrest testimonial game few nights back, celtc support took the huff with GB.

Ah, sounds a bit modern day football to be honest.

05-08-2023, 02:29 PM
Hearts fans not impressed with there start

Up-the-slope
05-08-2023, 02:30 PM
hows the 2 headed manager working out for tarts in Perth :devil:

05-08-2023, 02:32 PM
St Johnstone are dire. They need to be beating them. Couldn't be an easier first game for them unless it was at home.

Up-the-slope
05-08-2023, 02:33 PM
Willie Miller whining that Livi players are being robust and charging into tackles with Aberdeen players and giving them no time ... Shame :greengrin

05-08-2023, 02:37 PM
Willie Miller whining that Livi players are being robust and charging into tackles with Aberdeen players and giving them no time ... Shame :greengrin

Aye I mean it's not like he didn't do that himself back in the day......

05-08-2023, 02:40 PM
Turned radio off to watch Rio Lobo on ITV4. Too many cowboys on Sportsound.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

05-08-2023, 02:41 PM
Steven Craigan saying St.Mirren will finish above Hibs :faf:

Grade A roaster.

05-08-2023, 02:45 PM
after 25 mins of watching Scotland getting a lesson from the French at murrayfield i've switched to the footy, no goals in each of the three games so which one is most exciting to watch :)

JammyDoidger
05-08-2023, 02:46 PM
Sitting watching this Hearts game, they look rank rotten btw.

05-08-2023, 02:46 PM
The conjoined management team

05-08-2023, 02:48 PM
Thrills and spills aplenty in the spl so far [emoji1787]

05-08-2023, 02:48 PM
Dundee 0 Motherwell 1

took it well considering underfoot conditions

down south it's Watford 4 QPR 0

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 02:52 PM
Celtc punting arsefeldt ? Strange as I thought he was settled there

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 02:53 PM
Sitting watching this Hearts game, they look rank rotten btw.

Hopefully a very long poor season ahead for them 😉

05-08-2023, 02:57 PM
Celtic have had more penalties this season than the rest of the league combined.

Yet they cry about there being an anti celtic conspiracy.

JammyDoidger
05-08-2023, 02:59 PM
Hopefully a very long poor season ahead for them 😉

Shankland looks like he needs a pre season, and they've nothing even close to Boyle or Youan. If we can strengthen in the full back areas, and add a wee bit more depth in the wide areas, we will be laughing.

05-08-2023, 02:59 PM

They’ve been bad with 2, god knows how bad they’d be with only one manager

Green Reaper
05-08-2023, 03:00 PM
That saints hertz game has been dire, neither team has really got players to create chances, no wingers and no pace in attack.

JammyDoidger
05-08-2023, 03:02 PM
Hearts and Aberdeen both had zero shots on target in the first half.

05-08-2023, 03:09 PM
Hearts and Aberdeen both had zero shots on target in the first half.

Joint 3rd best teams in Scotland don't cha know.

05-08-2023, 03:17 PM
Joint 3rd best teams in Scotland don't cha know.Aye, but we all know who's biggliest

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 03:17 PM
Aye, but we all know who's biggliest

Hearts will romp 3rd place

Donegal Hibby
05-08-2023, 03:18 PM
Watching the hertz game and it's awful . Hertz don't seem to have any flair players in the team now that ginnelly has left.

05-08-2023, 03:19 PM
Hearts will romp 3rd placeI'm thinking 3rd in the best pretending to have a 20,000 capacity stadium competition?

05-08-2023, 03:21 PM
Looking at the Aberdeen first 11

They look strong to me

I did say Robson will make a pigs ear of it this year tho so lets see

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 03:21 PM
Watching the hertz game and it's awful . Hertz don't seem to have any flair players in the team now that ginnelly has left.

Struggling to sign players cause no one wants yo play for the wee thug Naismith, wonder how long he'll last.

05-08-2023, 03:24 PM
Hearts clear off the line

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 03:25 PM

He was hardly a flair player, he hit a wee spell of form but over the season he was pretty naff, heid and “Barrie” Mackay are their top players, thats when Mackay decides on which games to play

05-08-2023, 03:26 PM
New Aussie signing off, Scottish messi on for hearts

05-08-2023, 03:27 PM
Hearts new Aussie superstar hooked after 58 anonymous minutes.

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 03:28 PM
New Aussie signing off, Scottish messi on for hearts

BBC Scotland commentator 'Hibs fans where in silence over the signing' 🤔

You'd think they'd signed some massive superstar 😄

05-08-2023, 03:28 PM
Haring and Devlin in midfield together - such a Hertz midfield that - pair of bruisers who offer zero creativity

05-08-2023, 03:29 PM

Can that be out into a bit more context? Not understanding what is meant?

05-08-2023, 03:30 PM

Wtf is that supposed to mean??

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 03:30 PM
Haring and Devlin in midfield together - such a Hertz midfield that - pair of bruisers who offer zero creativity

One or two on here rate those players so calm doon eh 🤣

05-08-2023, 03:31 PM
Raith Rovers 2-0 down at Partick,nice confidence deflator ahead of the cup tie

Dundee 1 Motherwell 1

poor marking with two of them free at the back post

LunasBoots

Commentator said Hibs fans silence said everything about the gunts new signing....

It was a very out of the blue comment and very weird one I thought at the time

05-08-2023, 03:32 PM

Allan Preston claiming Lowry is a great signing for Hearts due to Hibs fans being silent on social media about it. Flawless logic from a man with his kind of managerial track record...

05-08-2023, 03:33 PM
Commentator said Hibs fans silence said everything about the gunts new signing....

Still not sure what the BBC boys trying to say :confused:

Strange.

05-08-2023, 03:34 PM
Allan Preston claiming Lowry is a great signing for Hearts due to Hibs fans being silent on social media about it. Flawless logic from a man with his kind of managerial track record...

Aye but he knows Kieran Tierney😀

leith lynx

Heard that, unbelievable, Preston is a clown, the bitterest of Jambos.Also the so called pundits have Aberdeen achieving third place this year "without doubt"...laughable really.

ElginHibbie

Strange.

That we are so in awe/jealous of the signing... for some reason :confused:

What a ****ing walloper!

Obsessed big time.

05-08-2023, 03:35 PM

Strange.

Main bbc guy "Allan, what do you make of the signing of lowry for hearts?"

Preston " I think it's a good signing, the hibs fans were silent on social media about it"

05-08-2023, 03:35 PM

It was a very out of the blue comment and very weird one I thought at the time

It makes more sense when you take into consideration “Biscuits” being an utter helmet.

05-08-2023, 03:37 PM

Preston " I think it's a good signing, the hibs fans were silent on social media about it"We kept our traps shut about their aussie superstar and look how that worked out today[emoji6]

05-08-2023, 03:37 PM
Macgennis starts for killie

McSwanky
05-08-2023, 03:38 PM

Preston " I think it's a good signing, the hibs fans were silent on social media about it"I didn't even know they'd signed anyone. Frankly not that interested. He's a weirdo

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

Monktonhall 7

I picked up on that too. Preston is a complete clown. I think this is the first time I’ve ever listened to the BBC Sportsound Open All Mics, and it’s dreadful. Surely someone working for BBC must listen to that and think it’s an embarrassment, and needs binned from National Radio.

expresso
Magennis fit to start for Killie

05-08-2023, 03:41 PM

Campbell , Doyle-Hayes and Newell are the biggest thugs in Scotland though

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 03:41 PM
It makes more sense when you take into consideration “Biscuits” being an utter helmet.

I don't listen Open all Mics very much, I can certainly see why.

05-08-2023, 03:42 PM
1-0 jamboids

Preston " I think it's a good signing, the hibs fans were silent on social media about it"

Cringe

No idea why the hearts forward took that shot so early when he was one on one

New Japanese guy

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 03:43 PM
Smash and grab again

05-08-2023, 03:43 PM
VAR check, goal given

05-08-2023, 03:45 PM
It's been coming ST J are absolutely dire tbh

05-08-2023, 03:46 PM
I didn't even know they'd signed anyone. Frankly not that interested. They’re all weirdos

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

Sorted

leith lynx
05-08-2023, 03:47 PM
I picked up on that too. Preston is a complete clown. I think this is the first time I’ve ever listened to the BBC Sportsound Open All Mics, and it’s dreadful. Surely someone working for BBC must listen to that and think it’s an embarrassment, and needs binned from National Radio.
Totally agree, Preston would be well advised to keep his anti Hibs guff off air, it's no even funny.

05-08-2023, 03:49 PM

Silent i.e. indifferent.

05-08-2023, 03:51 PM
Raith Rovers 2-0 down at Partick,nice confidence deflator ahead of the cup tie2 all now.

05-08-2023, 03:51 PM
Hearts timewasting doing their subs.

05-08-2023, 03:53 PM
Benigmani (sp) is about to grace us all with his GOAT stature with Fertz.

Green Reaper
05-08-2023, 03:54 PM
Living player being stretchered off, still 0-0

plhibs
05-08-2023, 03:56 PM

Preston must be obsessed with us if he has to check Hibs social media for stuff like that.

05-08-2023, 03:56 PM
Hearts timewasting doing their subs.

Understandable - a huge three points to keep neck and neck with Celtic for the race to the title.

Certainly makes for an exciting last 37 games.

05-08-2023, 03:57 PM

The alternative probably needs a hearse tbf.............

05-08-2023, 03:57 PM
Silent i.e. indifferent.

Exactly, can’t say I pay that much interest in other teams players, let alone a bloke that’s hardly kicked a ball last season in the league. Never heard of him🤷🏼

Donegal Hibby
05-08-2023, 03:58 PM
Bruce Anderson head injury , think Mackay came on . 3 minutes left

05-08-2023, 03:59 PM
Preston must be obsessed with us if he has to check Hibs social media for stuff like that.What was hearts social media saying to our new striker?

[emoji1787]

05-08-2023, 04:00 PM
Magennis starts vs Rangers

05-08-2023, 04:01 PM
they beat them in the boat race and they've beaten them at football

Cambridge 2 Oxford 0

obviously different crews/squads/players/boaters :)

LunasBoots
05-08-2023, 04:01 PM
Exactly, can’t say I pay that much interest in other teams players, let alone a bloke that’s hardly kicked a ball last season in the league. Never heard of him🤷🏼

Didn't even know they'd signed anyone until it was mentioned during there game 😄

05-08-2023, 04:02 PM

Donegal Hibby
05-08-2023, 04:02 PM
Livingston 0- 0 Aberdeen full-time. Happy enough with that.

05-08-2023, 04:03 PM
FT Livi 0 Aberdeen 0

ST Johnstone 0 Heartz 2

05-08-2023, 04:04 PM
That shankland who won’t score much for hearts scores for hearts

Could really do with him getting sold off

St Johnstone look rank btw

Basically Zero threat apart from pumping the ball into the box and hoping

Raith Rovers 2-0 down at Partick,nice confidence deflator ahead of the cup tie

Drew 2-2...

Could really do with him getting sold offGive it a rest mate

[emoji6][emoji6][emoji6]

05-08-2023, 04:06 PM
Hearts defence looks poor but it looks like they have made some decent signings. Hopefully the management team will nullify that by imploding.

05-08-2023, 04:07 PM
Livingston 0- 0 Aberdeen full-time. Happy enough with that.

Barry Guardiola

What a tap in coz ST J had everyone upfield...calm doon mate

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 04:10 PM

🤣10/10 👍

Bridge hibs
05-08-2023, 04:14 PM

Unreal, doesnt score much for hearts, tap in v a pants team in the very first game

Shankland for Scotland after that stunning goal not from a penalty 🤣

Paulie Walnuts
05-08-2023, 04:17 PM

Would love hearts to get a bid for him. He’ll be good for a lot of goals next season and they’d never manage to fill that void.

Green Reaper
05-08-2023, 04:18 PM

👍😅 stupid predictive text 😠

JamesHFC
05-08-2023, 04:20 PM
Aberdeen & Motherwell dropping two points is an ideal start. Win tomorrow please Hibees.

05-08-2023, 04:20 PM

A tap ins a goal no?

I’m hoping vente scores about 20 tap ins

I’m perfectly calm, just aware shankland scores a lot of goals for them which I’d prefer he never

05-08-2023, 04:21 PM
Ach well, wont worry too much about the Hetz getting a result away to a team clearly in crisis. The Aberdeen result is quite nice though.

A win tomorrow puts us 2 points ahead of them with only 37 games to go ... if we can win its already nip tuck between us and Hertz for 3rd :greengrin Gonna pop over tae sickbag to see what the natives thought of their galacticos today :cb

05-08-2023, 04:29 PM
Ach well, wont worry too much about the Hetz getting a result away to a team clearly in crisis. The Aberdeen result is quite nice though.

A win tomorrow puts us 2 points ahead of them with only 37 games to go ... if we can win its already nip tuck between us and Hertz for 3rd :greengrin Gonna pop over tae sickbag to see what the natives thought of their galacticos today :cbI watched some of it and they were generally pretty rank

Started to get on top and missed a one on one but going forward they looked a bit lacking ideas

This early it's about getting some results though

05-08-2023, 04:34 PM
Kenny Miller loves his own voice

cannastar
05-08-2023, 04:42 PM
the rangers struggling to break killie down what time will they get their customary penalty me thinks 81 to 90 mins. killie looking sharper and hungrier up til now.

LewysGot2
05-08-2023, 04:42 PM
Wheeltappers and Shunters commentary there from Kilmarnock. Unfortunately they’re back to normal :wink::rolleyes:

05-08-2023, 04:44 PM
Rangers looking distinctly average so far

05-08-2023, 04:46 PM
Some.advantage from Willie Collum there for Killie [emoji848]

Unsurprisingly,.it benefited Rangers

LewysGot2
05-08-2023, 04:51 PM
Rangers looking distinctly average so far

No defending them but that pitch still looks honking. It really affects the product. Personally happy they’re so far not on top but I hate these pitches generally- they do our game no favours

05-08-2023, 05:05 PM
Think killie have recruited really well and they’re playing well.

Findlay, Deas and Mayo is a decent back 3 and then having Magennis, Armstrong, Kennedy and Watkins offers a lot of speed, power and all able to score.

cannastar
05-08-2023, 05:08 PM
Annoys me to see stuart finlay at killie always thought he could have been a mainstay for us a couple of seasons back not sure why but gordon hunter comes to mind when i watch him. does basics well no frills and very solid. ahh well ill await the inevitable tavernier goal from the spot unfortunately. kris boyd looking worried already one and a half games in.

05-08-2023, 05:10 PM

A win tomorrow puts us 2 points ahead of them with only 37 games to go ... if we can win its already nip tuck between us and Hertz for 3rd :greengrin Gonna pop over tae sickbag to see what the natives thought of their galacticos today :cb

Robson first to be sacked this season…

MartinfaePorty
05-08-2023, 05:12 PM
Mate was at the St Johnstone game and was far more pleased about the way they played than in the League Cup ties. Problem for them is they have Stevie May up front and that's it, at least until a few injured players come back. I fear for them.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

05-08-2023, 05:20 PM
No defending them but that pitch still looks honking. It really affects the product. Personally happy they’re so far not on top but I hate these pitches generally- they do our game no favours

Aye the pitch looks as bad as anything I've seen in the top flight. Scandalous that it's still allowed but that's Scottish football for you.

05-08-2023, 05:22 PM
Cannie believe rangers didn't get a penalty there

05-08-2023, 05:35 PM
1-0 killie

05-08-2023, 05:35 PM
Kilmarnock 1 - 0 Rangers