View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
26-03-2024, 09:34 PM
Still would prefer penalty deciders to be best of 11 rather than 5 so it is a test for all players in the team.
10 if player sent off.
26-03-2024, 09:34 PM
Poland, Georgia and Ukraine through. Sare yin for that nice Putin chappie.
26-03-2024, 09:37 PM
Still would prefer penalty deciders to be best of 11 rather than 5 so it is a test for all players in the team.
10 if player sent off.
I’d prefer there was nae penalties at all! I get that rush of nerves to the stomach watching them even when I don’t care who wins!!!
26-03-2024, 09:38 PM
10 if player sent off.
Need to use ABBA system. Kicking first is a fairly important advantage right now
26-03-2024, 09:39 PM
While I don’t necessarily disagree with all your points, Smartie, you’ve made a fair few definitive conclusions for someone that’s only watched one Scotland game in ages!
It was a bit of a cock-up if he refrained from making as many changes as he wanted to ensure of the win.. then got beat by Northern Ireland. But the poor performances and results have tended to come in friendlies.
Hopefully Hickey is back fit shortly. Cadden quite rightly won’t be in Clarke’s thinking. Playing himself into a position where he’s a guaranteed starter for Monty would be good work on his comeback.
I used to be in the travel club, went to all the home games and a few of the away… but I’ve found myself losing interest hugely. The last game I went to was the Ukraine game a couple of years ago albeit I’ve watched some games on tv since then.
Part of the reason I lost interest was that our start to qualification was so good that it felt like qualification has been in the bag for ages do there’s not really been much to play for.
My problem tonight was that it felt familiar. It’s all the same players. It’s still a problem at RB. It’s still a problem up front, and these problems go back more than 2 years. It’s only a friendly tonight so no big deal but it feels like Clarke’s teams have a habit of building your hopes up then just turning these surprisingly abject performances in from time to time (the Euros home games, the Ukraine game etc).
Funnily enough after all that, I thought the host on the BBC tonight was a bit desperate to turn it into some sort of disaster when I thought McFadden had the right perspective - poor performance, poor result but it was only a friendly.
26-03-2024, 09:39 PM
On one of the three Edinburgh TA buses heading back along the M8. Terrible performance and the only one who gets pass marks was Gunn who had nothing to do except pick the ball out the net.
Only decent part of the evening was booing GSTK.
26-03-2024, 09:42 PM
They cannae half sing proper like 👏👏
Roy Keane “it’s their job” meme reqd here.
26-03-2024, 09:43 PM
Rotten from Scotland. Cost me an accumulator too:rolleyes:
26-03-2024, 09:47 PM
Need to use ABBA system. Kicking first is a fairly important advantage right now
Winner takes it all??
26-03-2024, 09:50 PM
Winner takes it all??
Oh great, here we go…. Lay all your puns on me 🙄
26-03-2024, 10:04 PM
Oh great, here we go…. Lay all your puns on me 🙄
Polish goalkeeper wasn't allowing the last penalty from Wales to be slipping through his fingers
26-03-2024, 10:07 PM
Polish goalkeeper wasn't allowing the last penalty from Wales to be slipping through his fingers
Pick a side and take a chance.. That’s the name of the game
26-03-2024, 10:21 PM
Or in Wales' case
So Long
26-03-2024, 10:29 PM
Daniel James will be saying "Why did it have to be me" meanwhile the Polish FA will be looking forward to the Money Money Money they will make from qualifying.
26-03-2024, 10:37 PM
That's me done with the ABBA puns.
Does anyone on here think we should be doing all we can to get the Newcastle four players who qualify for Scotland into the next squad
26-03-2024, 10:38 PM
That's me done with the ABBA puns.
Does anyone on here think we should be doing all we can to get the Newcastle four players who qualify for Scotland into the next squad
I do, I do, I do, I do, I do.
26-03-2024, 10:41 PM
Scotland seem to be hitting the same form as they did in 78....
26-03-2024, 10:47 PM
I do, I do, I do, I do, I do.
We need to send out the SOS as soon as possible to the Newcastle four in order to have some successful Summer nights in German Cities.
That me definitely finished with the puns
1875godsgift
26-03-2024, 11:25 PM
We need to send out the SOS as soon as possible to the Newcastle four in order to have some successful Summer nights in German Cities.
Kevin Nisbet must be pulling his hair out - take a chance on me, he must be thinking.
27-03-2024, 04:51 AM
None of them get pass marks for me tonight - every one of them poor.
Patteron's movement in this second half has been decent - getting up and down the line well and into good positions, but his final ball is on a par with mine!
Players and coaches should be utterly ashamed of themselves.
He was absolutely guff last night. His crossing was abysmal and he couldn't even make short passes or pass his marker. Was really dire to watch.
Andymac85
27-03-2024, 05:41 AM
Just listening to the Beeb podcast this morning, they are absolutely obsessed with Shankland being first choice striker. I think he is a really good SPL striker but it just doesn’t translate to international games. He is painfully slow, and his other attributes don’t make up for that at the highest level. He’s had 3 pretty decent chances over 2 games and scored none. He’s not the answer.
27-03-2024, 05:54 AM
Peaked too soon
Need new blood
Germany looking dark horses
27-03-2024, 06:02 AM
Just listening to the Beeb podcast this morning, they are absolutely obsessed with Shankland being first choice striker. I think he is a really good SPL striker but it just doesn’t translate to international games. He is painfully slow, and his other attributes don’t make up for that at the highest level. He’s had 3 pretty decent chances over 2 games and scored none. He’s not the answer.
They only have such a love in for Max Headroom because he plays for one of their cosy, cliquey teams, would be the same if he was at Aberdeen. Good record in Scotland but miles off being an international striker we rely on at the Euros.
Adams and Dykes have their own limitations but both playing at a better level.
We really need to find a young gun striker coming through the system soon or we will continue to struggle.
Musselbound
27-03-2024, 06:55 AM
I know what you mean. We peaked a year too early for that one.
Musselbound
27-03-2024, 07:00 AM
It's looking a bit late for that now. I wondered if Clarke might have tried out someone else in this camp. It was all very predictable last night and it could be handy to have a winger option to bring on such as an in form Mikey Johnson or Harvey Barnes if fit and willing.
They only have such a love in for Max Headroom because he plays for one of their cosy, cliquey teams, would be the same if he was at Aberdeen. Good record in Scotland but miles off being an international striker we rely on at the Euros.
Adams and Dykes have their own limitations but both playing at a better level.
We really need to find a young gun striker coming through the system soon or we will continue to struggle.
I’m not sure, I think they have a point this time, he’s the best finisher we have at the moment I don’t think that can be argued, can’t expect a player be it shankland or Nisbet to come in and hit the ground running when called on once in a blue moon, this run of friendlies should be a time where you can give guys like that a run, game against Netherlands was always going to be tough going a second crack at the whip might have been just what was needed but instead we get dykes who’s managed 4 goals this year in that higher level he’s playing at, just not good enough
It's looking a bit late for that now. I wondered if Clarke might have tried out someone else in this camp. It was all very predictable last night and it could be handy to have a winger option to bring on such as an in form Mikey Johnson or Harvey Barnes if fit and willing.
Johnson plays for Ireland, Lewis Morgan would be an option though even to try out
Musselbound
27-03-2024, 07:06 AM
Johnson plays for Ireland, Lewis Morgan would be an option though even to try out
So he does! I'd completely forgotten or overlooked that. Oh well, another one lost to them. Explains why he is not near the squad.
He's here!
27-03-2024, 07:08 AM
Ya beauty !
See ya Welsh dicks
Weird.
27-03-2024, 07:18 AM
He's currently Scotlands best striker though. Can't just materialise a striker with pace to burn and a knack for goal.
Dykes or Adams don't score enough to be main strikers.
27-03-2024, 07:43 AM
He's currently Scotlands best striker though. Can't just materialise a striker with pace to burn and a knack for goal.
I didn't understand why he played Dykes for 70 mins in a game where we need lots of movement from our front players. I felt Adams should have started through the middle.
27-03-2024, 07:48 AM
If Shankland played for Hibs we would all be screaming for him to start. He has his limitations but he is a goalscorer and a couple of missed chances doesn't change that.
He's not the all round package, he's not the difference between going deep in the Euros or not but he's worth another chance or 2.
Scotland seems to have this habit of ignoring goalscoring domestic strikers stretching back years. Leigh Griffiths the season he was on fire at Hibs and beyond being a notable recent example.
Rumble de Thump
27-03-2024, 07:53 AM
He's certainly been the most prolific of our strikers at club level, albeit at a lower level than our other striking options play at. It would be good if he can get a move to a league with a better standard of opposition to properly test himself.
27-03-2024, 07:59 AM
Shankland should 100% be on the plane. He's the guy you turn to after 75 mins when chasing a goal or 2. Wouldn't be starting him though
27-03-2024, 08:03 AM
Think it would have happened by now if it was ever going to happen...
Gordon has now been capped by England, so it's down to three.
England blessed with lots of good right-backs but Livramento is likely to get a chance sooner rather than later.
All gone quiet on Anderson after his swift withdrawal in September. He's still young and it could happen after the Euros.
27-03-2024, 08:03 AM
Shankland should 100% be on the plane. He's the guy you turn to after 75 mins when chasing a goal or 2. Wouldn't be starting him though
If he's good enough to be the guy to rescue a game why wouldn't you start him?
If Shankland played for Hibs we would all be screaming for him to start. He has his limitations but he is a goalscorer and a couple of missed chances doesn't change that.
He's not the all round package, he's not the difference between going deep in the Euros or not but he's worth another chance or 2.
Scotland seems to have this habit of ignoring goalscoring domestic strikers stretching back years. Leigh Griffiths the season he was on fire at Hibs and beyond being a notable recent example.
Absolutely we seem to just leap on players who are playing at a supposed higher level no matter their performance at that level dykes is hardly covering himself in glory as a championship striker, neither really is Che Adams with 10 goals, Shankland should have been given another start last night it’s not even as though we where going long to Dykes and that was the reason he was in, we’re not going to find a striker persisting with the same old in meaningless games
27-03-2024, 09:09 AM
Think it would have happened by now if it was ever going to happen...
Gordon has now been capped by England, so it's down to three.
England blessed with lots of good right-backs but Livramento is likely to get a chance sooner rather than later.
All gone quiet on Anderson after his swift withdrawal in September. He's still young and it could happen after the Euros.
Gordon can still play for Scotland as friendlies don't count as representative games. There must he more players out there that qualify for Scotland so we need to be working on this.
27-03-2024, 09:13 AM
Peaked too soon
Need new blood
I don’t think you can ever call Germany the Dark horses. They are and have always been quality.
They have just had a blip for a few years. We will have to be at our absolute best to get even a point from Germany on their home turf.
The Germany of Euro 2020 and the World Cup has gone.
27-03-2024, 09:17 AM
Why don’t we produce strikers?
Every team seems to have a top quality forward. Except Scotland.
Feels like it’s been like that since King Kenny.
Victor
27-03-2024, 09:27 AM
Why don’t we produce strikers?
Every team seems to have a top quality forward. Except Scotland.
Feels like it’s been like that since King Kenny.
That’s my question. Doesn’t everyone want to be a striker? Is every top striker in the Scottish Premier League non-Scottish? Do none of them have Scottish Grandparents?
VoltaireHibs
27-03-2024, 09:35 AM
Agree, funnily enough he reminds me of John Robertson, banging them in domestically but when he has to go up a level you could see it was a step too far. The love in for him from the media is because they all think he's off to Der Hun in the summer. And they may well be correct.
VoltaireHibs
27-03-2024, 09:38 AM
That’s my question. Doesn’t everyone want to be a striker? Is every top striker in the Scottish Premier League non-Scottish? Do none of them have Scottish Grandparents?
It's been technically adaptable midfielders and wingbacks for the last 15-20 years in youth football. Strikers are like Dylan Vente, a bit obsolete.
27-03-2024, 10:25 AM
Agree, funnily enough he reminds me of John Robertson, banging them in domestically but when he has to go up a level you could see it was a step too far. The love in for him from the media is because they all think he's off to Der Hun in the summer. And they may well be correct.
I don't disagree, against the better teams, but are Northern Ireland defenders any better than the bang average SPFL defenders Shankland comes up against every week? I think he deserved to start last night. It was tailor made for him to get a goal or two and have his confidence high for the Euros which would only help Scotland.
VoltaireHibs
27-03-2024, 10:32 AM
I don't disagree, against the better teams, but are Northern Ireland defenders any better than the bang average SPFL defenders Shankland comes up against every week? I think he deserved to start last night. It was tailor made for him to get a goal or two and have his confidence high for the Euros which would only help Scotland.
Yes, don't disagree that last night should have been a good level for him. But how much would it tell us about him when we play Germany in the opener. I think Clark will go with tried and trusted for that one, and I agree with him. It'll be the biggest occasion these Scotland players will ever play in, including Champs League etc. The focus and media hype will be off the scale. It's not a game to play a domestic striker that lacks pace and has very little experience. I'd bench Shankland and bring him on around 60-70 minutes when we're 3-0 up and coasting. 😁
27-03-2024, 11:16 AM
Neither Dykes or Adams even got into a position to miss a chance. They’re supposed to be playing at a higher level than a few of the NI team . You wouldn’t have known it.
27-03-2024, 11:21 AM
Shankland should definitely be playing, he should be our main striker with Dykes knocking the ball down for him.
Harvey Barnes was my hope for a different quality. Back from injury but doesn’t sound like it’s on Clarke radar.
Going to Germany game and they look very good in last two games. But it’s Scotland and we should expect the unexpected.
Victor
27-03-2024, 11:58 AM
Harvey Barnes was my hope for a different quality. Back from injury but doesn’t sound like it’s on Clarke radar.
Going to Germany game and they look very good in last two games. But it’s Scotland and we should expect the unexpected.
I see we missed out on Anthony Gordon also. He would have given us a bit of flair. I do sometimes think we miss out on naturalised British players i.e. those born outside the UK who become British Citizens. As England is not a nation, all of these players could technically play for any of the Home Nations. If I remember correctly John Barnes could have played for Scotland. I think we will have to spread the net a bit more, as, as someone else mentioned there are players in the current squad who are not of the quality required.
27-03-2024, 12:06 PM
I see we missed out on Anthony Gordon also. He would have given us a bit of flair. I do sometimes think we miss out on naturalised British players i.e. those born outside the UK who become British Citizens. As England is not a nation, all of these players could technically play for any of the Home Nations. If I remember correctly John Barnes could have played for Scotland. I think we will have to spread the net a bit more, as, as someone else mentioned there are players in the current squad who are not of the quality required.
Le Tissier and LeSaux as well.
27-03-2024, 12:39 PM
Peaked too soon
Need new blood
I’be no heard of any of they three, were they B sides?
27-03-2024, 12:45 PM
I'd like to think if Pat Nevin started an indie band, these would be the first three singles
27-03-2024, 12:59 PM
Drogba, Henry, Del Piero, Van Basten, Haaland, Lineker, Ronaldo (Brazil), Batistuta, Mbappe, Zlatan, Rooney, Klose, Salah.
Where’s the Scottish version of any of them?
Saint Hibee
27-03-2024, 01:15 PM
Drogba, Henry, Del Piero, Van Basten, Haaland, Lineker, Ronaldo (Brazil), Batistuta, Mbappe, Zlatan, Rooney, Klose, Salah.
Ryan Porteous is officially "the Dalkeith Baresi"
27-03-2024, 01:34 PM
You forgot Bergkamp..
27-03-2024, 01:39 PM
Will all be available on the 2024 Scotland Team’s Euro’s EP coming to a record store near you
Donegal Hibby
27-03-2024, 01:43 PM
As a neutral I was wondering who you'd like to see start upfront for Scotland in the first game against
Germany?.
Victor
27-03-2024, 02:09 PM
As a neutral I was wondering who you'd like to see start upfront for Scotland in the first game against
Germany?.
Not sure, they are all mis-firing. As one of the commentators on Viaplay said last night, we need a striker with Adams’ speed, Shankland’s domestic strike rate and Dykes’ presence. Hope we have Victor Frankenstein on speed dial!
Donegal Hibby
27-03-2024, 02:49 PM
Not sure, they are all mis-firing. As one of the commentators on Viaplay said last night, we need a striker with Adams’ speed, Shankland’s domestic strike rate and Dykes’ presence. Hope we have Victor Frankenstein on speed dial!
Like a creation of a Scottish Haaland ! . The German game I'd expect Scotland not to have much possession of the ball and to be under pressure at times in it .
I'd say as a neutral probably the striker that works the hardest and is the best at holding up the ball with Mctominay and Mcginn hopefully getting chances to score .
I don't think the friendly results are a major concern and while it's tough group I'm sure Scotland will be right up for it when the time comes .
Victor
27-03-2024, 02:59 PM
Like a creation of a Scottish Haaland ! . The German game I'd expect Scotland not to have much possession of the ball and to be under pressure at times in it .
I'd say as a neutral probably the striker that works the hardest and is the best at holding up the ball with Mctominay and Mcginn hopefully getting chances to score .
I don't think the friendly results are a major concern and while it's tough group I'm sure Scotland will be right up for it when the time comes .
I hope so. McTominay was the Scottish MOTM for me last night. Though Armstrong was good when he came on. I think Ferguson needs to start the next couple of games as he shows potential.
Germany?.
The choice is so limited and none of them are prolific at international level.
27-03-2024, 03:03 PM
Germany?.
At the moment, I'd probably say Adams. He is probably the worst of the three in terms of finishing but he does a power of running and I think we play better when he plays.
Shankland will score goals but he looks quite slow for that level.
Dykes, I think draws us into just punting the ball up to him but he does bring in others (McTominay, McGinn, etc.) into the attack fairly well.
27-03-2024, 03:13 PM
If you want a laugh (or cry) then have a look at the Scottish International all time goalscorers chart.
Law, Dalglish,Hugh Gallacher, Lawrie, McCoist..........then John McGinn on 18 !
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/schottland/toptorschuetzen/verein/3380
27-03-2024, 03:42 PM
At the moment, I'd probably say Adams. He is probably the worst of the three in terms of finishing but he does a power of running and I think we play better when he plays.
Dykes, I think draws us into just punting the ball up to him but he does bring in others (McTominay, McGinn, etc.) into the attack fairly well.
I would start Adams also.
27-03-2024, 03:45 PM
Pretty much where I am with Shankland
Donegal Hibby
27-03-2024, 04:23 PM
With what many of you are saying about none of the Scottish strikers being prolific at international level that would be all the more reason to try and get your midfielders involved and contributing on the goal front again which is why I thought Dykes might be the best option for the German game .
If you want a laugh (or cry) then have a look at the Scottish International all time goalscorers chart.
Law, Dalglish,Hugh Gallacher, Lawrie, McCoist..........then John McGinn on 18 !
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/schottland/toptorschuetzen/verein/3380McGinn on twice as many as Joe Jordon.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
27-03-2024, 05:05 PM
With what many of you are saying about none of the Scottish strikers being prolific at international level that would be all the more reason to try and get your midfielders involved and contributing on the goal front again which is why I thought Dykes might be the best option for the German game .
Adams does it too but he’s faster and I think works a bit harder than Dykes. Dykes definitely has more of a goal in him though.
27-03-2024, 06:40 PM
I hope so. McTominay was the Scottish MOTM for me last night. Though Armstrong was good when he came on. I think Ferguson needs to start the next couple of games as he shows potential.
When Armstrong took on and beat a defender for pace on the outside I think that was the first time in the match we’d managed that-about 10 minutes to go!
Victor
27-03-2024, 06:48 PM
When Armstrong took on and beat a defender for pace on the outside I think that was the first time in the match we’d managed that-about 10 minutes to go!
Agree. It makes you wonder if we are better when we don’t try to shoehorn Robertson and Tierney into the same team. Tierney also got forward more, when Robertson went off.
MikeyS
27-03-2024, 06:56 PM
Agree. It makes you wonder if we are better when we don’t try to shoehorn Robertson and Tierney into the same team. Tierney also got forward more, when Robertson went off.
I'd play Tierney over Robertson every time.
27-03-2024, 07:53 PM
McGinn on twice as many as Joe Jordon.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Met Joe Jordan on our flight over to Oslo. Nice guy. Was chatting to him at passport control. My Dad was a proper fanboy.
27-03-2024, 08:06 PM
apart from lastnight :)
we were collectively stinking lastnight.
I hope Clarke has got his timing right.
27-03-2024, 08:18 PM
I saw a bit of criticism for Armstrong on here - I thought he looked very lively when he went on, he got the better of his man out wide a couple of times, something all our players had failed to do for 75 minutes plus.
Armstrong making a lively contribution off the bench was possibly the only thing of a positive nature that Clarke may have learned last night. Ferguson wasn’t too bad when he went on either tbf but hardly set the heather on fire.
27-03-2024, 08:21 PM
I'd play Tierney over Robertson every time.
Me too.
It would be an extremely brave decision and I don’t think that with Robertson being captain and there being a good atmosphere around the camp that it would even be realistically possible for Clarke to do it..
But it makes sense. We can play a better formation and we can have a better player in that position.
27-03-2024, 08:41 PM
The situation reminds a bit of England a few years ago when the clamour was for Jamie Vardy to get capped. He got a couple of games at the world cup as a substitute for Kane and the difference was immediately apparent. Kane was world class and Vardy wasn't. (Having said that Vardy would get a game for Scotland).
Bridge hibs
28-03-2024, 02:44 AM
The situation reminds a bit of England a few years ago when the clamour was for Jamie Vardy to get capped. He got a couple of games at the world cup as a substitute for Kane and the difference was immediately apparent. Kane was world class and Vardy wasn't. (Having said that Vardy would get a game for Scotland).
To be fair, and I agree with the comparison to Kane but Vardy did play just under 30 games for England and scored 7 goals I think, still not too bad considering, especially if a chunk of those games were as a sub
28-03-2024, 05:07 AM
Not in terms of style of play, but just when it comes to where the goals come from, i think we are geared to be more like Jack Charlton's Ireland side
He had guys with limitations at 9 but their job was to drag the game up the park, and leave space for the goalscoring midfield runners (Houghton etc) similar to McGinn & McTominay
Fwiw I'd try Lewis ferguson at rwb, as patterson is beyond homeless. I can see ferguson doing a Craig burley out there
28-03-2024, 05:56 AM
Not in terms of style of play, but just when it comes to where the goals come from, i think we are geared to be more like Jack Charlton's Ireland side
He had guys with limitations at 9 but their job was to drag the game up the park, and leave space for the goalscoring midfield runners (Houghton etc) similar to McGinn & McTominay
Fwiw I'd try Lewis ferguson at rwb, as patterson is beyond homeless. I can see ferguson doing a Craig burley out there
Can't say I remember the Jack Charlton side, not sure if they played with just 1 upfront or not, but it takes a very high level 9 to do what you've described at the top end of international football. Guys that can do that effectively and consistently are worth tens of millions.
Unfortunately I have a feeling our lack of a top level striker will be our undoing at the Euros. I'm sure we'll give it a good go though.
Donegal Hibby
28-03-2024, 09:00 PM
Just checked what football is on tomorrow.
12:30 . Bristol city v Leicester. Skysports Football.
3:00 . Wrexham (3) v Mansfield (1) . Skysports Football.
5:30 . Blackburn v Ipswich. Skysports Main event/ Football.
7:45 . Ayr Utd v Airdrie . BBC SCOTLAND.
8: 00 . Watford v Leeds. Skysports Football .
28-03-2024, 09:21 PM
Just checked what football is on tomorrow.
12:30 . Bristol city v Leicester. Skysports Football.
3:00 . Wrexham (3) v Mansfield (1) . Skysports Football.
5:30 . Blackburn v Ipswich. Skysports Main event/ Football.
7:45 . Ayr Utd v Airdrie . BBC SCOTLAND.
8: 00 . Watford v Leeds. Skysports Football .
Completely forgot about it being a bank holiday schedule - that’ll give me something to wake up and watch 👍 cheers
Donegal Hibby
28-03-2024, 09:27 PM
Completely forgot about it being a bank holiday schedule - that’ll give me something to wake up and watch 👍 cheers
Glad to help mate 👍
29-03-2024, 12:26 PM
Millwall 1 v 0 West Brom
Duncan Watmore
29-03-2024, 01:00 PM
Bristol City 1 v 0 Leicester City
Mehmeti
Great result for Leeds that. They will win the league now.
29-03-2024, 01:42 PM
Great result for Leeds that. They will win the league now.
Ipswich still within a chance mate.
29-03-2024, 01:47 PM
Millwall 1 v 1 West Brom
Nisbet out injured
Ipswich still within a chance mate.
Agree but I just think leeds will win it now.
Saint Hibee
29-03-2024, 01:56 PM
Agree but I just think leeds will win it now.
Southampton have two games in hand. Just saying ...
Yes I know but leeds have points on board, still top and I reckon they will win today.
29-03-2024, 02:13 PM
Southampton 1 v 0 Middlesbrough
29-03-2024, 02:23 PM
Huddersfield 0 v 2 Coventry City
Simms 2
29-03-2024, 02:36 PM
Bristol beat leicester, brilliant
That's the bet down though boooo
Leeds missing Rutter, Gnonto & Firpo for the trip to Watford tonight :( Dan James will replace Gnonto i presume so i hope his head is clear after missing that penalty for Wales.
Donegal Hibby
29-03-2024, 03:50 PM
Seen on sky that the guy who scored Readings goal is called " Kelvin Ehibhationham " , must be one if not the longest names in English football .
29-03-2024, 03:54 PM
Southampton 1 v 1 Middlesbrough FT
29-03-2024, 04:41 PM
blackburn keeper deary me
0-1
Donegal Hibby
29-03-2024, 05:40 PM
Probably Jinx Ipswich now though what a job Kieran McKenna has done there .
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kieran_McKenna
Donegal Hibby
29-03-2024, 06:11 PM
Ipswich keeper got away with one there .
29-03-2024, 06:41 PM
surprised Leeds taking a risk with Rutter he just had a small op last week(groin i think)
29-03-2024, 06:46 PM
Megwa and O’Connor start for Airdrie away at Ayr Utd, live on the BBC Scotland channel
29-03-2024, 07:03 PM
Ayr v Airdrie is a conflict of emotions. I want Scott Brown to do well for Ayr but I want Megwa and O’Connor to have a good game too.
29-03-2024, 07:08 PM
book that Watford player for being a big cheating girls blouse
ErinGoBraghHFC
29-03-2024, 07:08 PM
Ayr v Airdrie is a conflict of emotions. I want Scott Brown to do well for Ayr but I want Megwa and O’Connor to have a good game too.
Hope Megwa and O’Connor play well and Airdrie get ****ed 37-0
29-03-2024, 07:12 PM
Hope Megwa and O’Connor play well and Airdrie get ****ed 37-0
That works 😅
HendoDelivered
29-03-2024, 07:24 PM
Josh just scored a very well taken goal for airdrie
29-03-2024, 07:25 PM
Very well taken, great movement and great finish
29-03-2024, 07:26 PM
Aye, really well taken. Good to see from a Hibs point of view
Exuberance1875
29-03-2024, 07:31 PM
Good finish that, hopefully we can move a few on and start to give him some game time next season
29-03-2024, 07:32 PM
Watford 1 v 0 Leeds United
29-03-2024, 07:32 PM
1-0 Watford straight from a Byram **** up
29-03-2024, 07:37 PM
Good finish that, hopefully we can move a few on and start to give him some game time next season
Absolutely. Would be good to see that directness up top for Hibs. McCabe is a decent coach though so he’ll be learning plenty this season.
29-03-2024, 07:38 PM
wow beauty wee jimmy summerville 1-1
Donegal Hibby
29-03-2024, 07:39 PM
What a goal from summerville
29-03-2024, 07:41 PM
What a great goal by sommerville, smalltown boy with a big goal.
29-03-2024, 07:41 PM
Fantastic goal
https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot/status/1773809117137600599?t=AsnCVLBreUxrwVrgYXYECg&s=19
29-03-2024, 07:46 PM
not good enough Liam Cooper 2-1
i really can't see Leeds scoring another two here
29-03-2024, 07:46 PM
Dennis the menace of Leeds. 2-1 Watford.
29-03-2024, 07:48 PM
Good wee interview with Broonie at half time there. Be interesting to see how he turns out as a coach
29-03-2024, 07:53 PM
Some turnaround at Somerset. Ayr 2-1 up now straight after half time
29-03-2024, 08:20 PM
Fantastic goal
https://twitter.com/BBCSportScot/status/1773809117137600599?t=AsnCVLBreUxrwVrgYXYECg&s=19
Would like to see Josh get a spot in the squad next season to try and show what he can do. He seems to be hitting a half decent stride now after a slowish start.
29-03-2024, 08:24 PM
how on earth can that be anything other than an Airdrie red card
29-03-2024, 08:25 PM
how on earth can that be anything other than an Airdrie red card
Because it’s David Munro refereeing. Just doesn’t give things that are right in front of him.
29-03-2024, 08:25 PM
Would like to see Josh get a spot in the squad next season to try and show what he can do. He seems to be hitting a half decent stride now after a slowish start.
I cant see him back at Hibs soon to be honest, he's not at the moment anywhere near the quality we want and will get hopefully, and will learn more and improve more i'd have thought by playing more games like he is in tonight.
29-03-2024, 08:33 PM
I cant see him back at Hibs soon to be honest, he's not at the moment anywhere near the quality we want and will get hopefully, and will learn more and improve more i'd have thought by playing more games like he is in tonight.
I suspect you're right. But I think if you were to offer me him in Jair's place next season for example I would take it in a heartbeat. It all of course hinges on what our actual recruitment looks like.
29-03-2024, 08:36 PM
Another season on loan somewhere where he plays every week would be in Josh’s best interests imo.
He hasn’t really had that this year, although it’s good he’s getting game time now and seems to be putting a decent run of form together.
29-03-2024, 08:45 PM
watford 2 leeds 2
29-03-2024, 08:51 PM
Because it’s David Munro refereeing. Just doesn’t give things that are right in front of him.
looking right at it tae :bitchy: awful
29-03-2024, 08:54 PM
lol porteous yer a bit of an actor son
29-03-2024, 08:56 PM
porteous very lucky indeed not to get booked there
another poor away performance by Leeds, could cost them that automatic place
29-03-2024, 09:08 PM
I suspect you're right. But I think if you were to offer me him in Jair's place next season for example I would take it in a heartbeat. It all of course hinges on what our actual recruitment looks like.
Cant argue with that. :agree:
29-03-2024, 09:24 PM
lol porteous yer a bit of an actor son
Doesn’t help himself at times.
Donegal Hibby
29-03-2024, 09:45 PM
A few quotes from fans on a forum . Anyone guess what team they support ? .
70% possession so far but only 1 shot to their 4.
Everything is just too slow ....very little forward intention and taking too much time over simple passes .
Football is supposed to be entertaining yet this is anything but ...
29-03-2024, 09:52 PM
Doesn’t help himself at times.
i'm just glad he survived and pulled through, hope he doesn't make a bad name for himself whilst millions watch the opening game in Germany
one minute down and waving the hands about he was seriously injured, then within seconds taking his place in defence
badabing67
29-03-2024, 09:54 PM
Eh.... HIBS
29-03-2024, 09:54 PM
A few quotes from fans on a forum . Anyone guess what team they support ? .
70% possession so far but only 1 shot to their 4.
Everything is just too slow ....very little forward intention and taking too much time over simple passes .
Football is supposed to be entertaining yet this is anything but ...
You’ve just lifted them from one of our recent match threads have you no? 😁
Musselbound
30-03-2024, 05:34 AM
i'm just glad he survived and pulled through, hope he doesn't make a bad name for himself whilst millions watch the opening game in Germany
one minute down and waving the hands about he was seriously injured, then within seconds taking his place in defence
Perhaps it is easier to see now how away fans used to get so annoyed with him.
I hate all that beating the ground as if in agony you see so often now. Whoever it is, time to start issuing yellow cards for it when it's that obvious.
Up-the-slope
30-03-2024, 09:38 AM
Is it wrong that i'm anticipating DUFC v Raith more than our game to day :tin hat:
I think its the real sense of Jeopardy involved - and that its very unpredictable what the outcome will be. deserves to be on at a time it could be a live match. Just shows what a difference real competition in a league can make when the finances a a bit more even (I know united are probably 3 x budget... but compared to the 15/20 x budget in Prem its small beer)
30-03-2024, 11:37 AM
Not sure how Newcastle are getting a pen there. Gordon offside in the build up. The West Ham player makes a tackle but that shouldn’t be enough to consider Gordon to be back onside IMO.
Making it up as they go
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2024, 11:49 AM
Injuries have really hit Newcastle hard this season
30-03-2024, 12:21 PM
Listening to Darren Fletcher and Lucy Ward is tortuous.
Awful
30-03-2024, 12:28 PM
WTF is Kudus doing by pointing and talking to the wee laddie ball boy?
Don’t know if it has anything to do with this but, They’re not allowed to pass them the ball anymore down there, ball has to be on a cone for players to get, to stop home team using ball boys as a tactic
Bridge hibs
30-03-2024, 12:45 PM
Don’t know if it has anything to do with this but, They’re not allowed to pass them the ball anymore down there, ball has to be on a cone for players to get, to stop home team using ball boys as a tactic
Never knew that, I actually noticed the same in a game a few days ago and thought it was just the home ball boys being wee fannies
Newcastle defending is shocking
Criminal getting caught like that from a corner.
Paulie Walnuts
30-03-2024, 12:49 PM
Could see Howe getting the bullet soon. 11 points from their last 15 league games, relegation form over nearly half a season.
Never knew that, I actually noticed the same in a game a few days ago and thought it was just the home ball boys being wee fannies
Yeah not sure how I feel about it, comes with having home advantage but can also see it’s unnecessary pressure to be putting on young boys and girls
30-03-2024, 12:58 PM
I was wondering what that was all about too. Surely not having a go at the wee laddie as part of his celebration?
Could see Howe getting the bullet soon. 11 points from their last 15 league games, relegation form over nearly half a season.
Agree
30-03-2024, 01:02 PM
Newcastle are garbage
30-03-2024, 01:04 PM
Horrendous attempt from Longstaff
30-03-2024, 01:06 PM
Look very fragile defensively but the run of injuries for Newcastle here is mental.
30-03-2024, 01:16 PM
That’s no a pen
30-03-2024, 01:16 PM
Definitely a pen even though it's harsh on Phillips. Going to be a mental last 20 mins
30-03-2024, 01:17 PM
That’s no a pen
Aye? Completely disagree.
I couldn’t believe it took so long or that the commentators made it seem like there was even a decision to be made once it was getting reviewed.
Or indeed that Phillips was complaining after. I don’t think he’s meant it, but they’re always getting given these days.
30-03-2024, 01:20 PM
Seriously?
I couldn’t believe it took so long or that the commentators made it seem like there was even a decision to be made once it was getting reviewed.
Or indeed that Phillips was complaining after. I don’t think he’s meant it, but they’re always getting given these days.
Aye, think the same. Took one replay and you knew a pen was going to be given.
30-03-2024, 01:21 PM
Aye, think the same. Took one replay and you knew a pen was going to be given.
Exactly what I thought. Wasn’t sure about it at all until seen a replay.
Some game now.
30-03-2024, 01:21 PM
3-3 Barnes nutmeg
That’s no a pen
I’m the same think it’s cruel mind Boyle giving one like that away against aberdeen man getting on the way of your foot isn’t a foul but they are given all the time now
Some impact barnes has made since coming on
30-03-2024, 01:24 PM
Aye? Completely disagree.
Phillips is in control of the ball, and looking to clear it. Gordon get his foot around and gets kicked, nae doubt about that, but Gordon never has the ball. He never touched the ball. It’s Phillips who’s impeded in my opinion.
30-03-2024, 01:27 PM
3-3 Barnes nutmeg
Get him called up for Scotland.
30-03-2024, 01:28 PM
Get him called up for Scotland.
4-3 Barnes again 😁
30-03-2024, 01:29 PM
Phillips is in control of the ball, and looking to clear it. Gordon get his foot around and gets kicked, nae doubt about that, but Gordon never has the ball. He never touched the ball. It’s Phillips who’s impeded in my opinion.
I see where you’re coming from. I think though once Phillips doesn’t hit the ball when trying to clear it and boots Gordon instead, it’s then a foul.
Perhaps unfortunate for Phillips/clever from Gordon but ultimately has to be a penalty in my opinion.
30-03-2024, 01:29 PM
Wow!! What a ****ing game!
supermcginn
30-03-2024, 01:30 PM
Newcastle are garbage
They've made you look, very, very silly!
What a goal, some impact he’s made since coming on why has he been sat on the bench
Bad one for moyes that lot are after his blood every bad result just now
30-03-2024, 01:32 PM
Gordon is a fanny. Sent off for kicking the ball away.
30-03-2024, 01:32 PM
Still garbage tho
30-03-2024, 01:33 PM
Depends on what he thinks of West Ham. They're worse I expect ;-)
Agree
I take it back Eddie's safe :greengrin
30-03-2024, 01:34 PM
I'd be picking up the phone to Barnes if I were Steve Clarke.
Musselbound
30-03-2024, 01:34 PM
What a goal, some impact he’s made since coming on why has he been sat on the bench
Bad one for moyes that lot are after his blood every bad result just now
I think it's because he's had a couple of injuries. Clarke needs to get on the phone ASAP to see if he's interested. Could be the difference between a mediocre or decent Euros for Scotland.
30-03-2024, 01:35 PM
Depends on what he thinks of West Ham. They're worse I expect ;-)
Two teams that can't defend :greengrin
I think he's trying to convince him, think he prefers England
30-03-2024, 01:36 PM
I think it's because he's had a couple of injuries. Clarke needs to get on the phone ASAP to see if he's interested. Could be the difference between a mediocre or decent Euros for Scotland.
I think Clarke said previously, or atleast hinted towards it, that he wouldn't be the one reaching out and if Barnes wanted it he'd need to make the first move.
I'd just bite the bullet and ask him. He's the one type of player we really need.
30-03-2024, 01:37 PM
He's no getting in that England team for a long time imo.
30-03-2024, 01:37 PM
He's a very good player but I don't think he'll get in that England squad. They have so many brilliant attacking midfielders. Even if he did, it would be a token squad involvement, he's never going to play in any meaningful game for them.
supermcginn
30-03-2024, 01:41 PM
Still garbage tho
🤣🤣🤣🤣 14 players out and still winning.
Donegal Hibby
30-03-2024, 01:44 PM
What a team ! . St James parks rocking :rockin:.
Donegal double still on :greengrin
30-03-2024, 01:45 PM
🤣🤣🤣🤣 14 players out and still winning.
As they should be. Spent a fortune. Miles off the pace in the league.
I'm not being funny but losing a goal from your own corner after 48 minutes is criminal. That's not a very good team.
scm70nyd1973
30-03-2024, 01:50 PM
Wow!! What a ****ing game!
For a neutral or a Geordie but not for me as I follow (not support) WHU.
I’m pi@@ed off already with VAR (again) and the game v the thes hasn’t even started yet.
Thought it might be the start of a Carlsberg weekend- but hey hoh ☹️
30-03-2024, 01:55 PM
Exactly what i was thinking
Hibs4185
30-03-2024, 01:58 PM
As they should be. Spent a fortune. Miles off the pace in the league.
I'm not being funny but losing a goal from your own corner after 48 minutes is criminal. That's not a very good team.
Have they spent a fortune in premier league terms? I think they’ve been pretty constrained. Seems like some very astute signings like Bruno and Isaak without paying over the odds
30-03-2024, 01:58 PM
I’d no go begging any English player to play for us.
If you need to be convinced I dinnae want you in my national team.
Have they spent a fortune in premier league terms? I think they’ve been pretty constrained. Seems like some very astute signings like Bruno and Isaak without paying over the odds
They can't really do it anymore like what chelsea and city did. These new rules that are in place to almost make sure they kind of things never happen.
30-03-2024, 02:09 PM
They have yes, which is why they need to sell this summer before signing. They've only been "constrained" because rules exist. They're pushing them to the very limit.
Isak was 70 million. While he's great and worth that, hardly cheap.
30-03-2024, 02:12 PM
Dundee one up and the jumbos
Hearts 1 v 0 Killie
Vargas
I’d no go begging any English player to play for us.
If you need to be convinced I dinnae want you in my national team.
Yep. Barnes would be a good addition to our squad but I completely understand Clarke if that’s what he’s said.
Although Newcastle won, is it just me that thinks Howe is a decent but bang average manager.
30-03-2024, 03:02 PM
Dons boos as County dominateHT: Aberdeen 1-1 Ross County
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/96/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2018/10/31/526f82e3-707f-4104-9b0c-7a29d696f613.jpg
Tyrone Smith
BBC Sport Scotland at Pittodrie
The boos rang out at Pittodrie as the half-time whistle blew.
After they took the lead on four minutes, Aberdeen have been second best, completely outplayed by a County side who will fancy their chances of returning north with all three points if the game continues in the same fashion after the break.
30-03-2024, 03:04 PM
st johnstone 0 Dundee 1....... boooooooo
Motherwell 0 st Mirren 1....booooooooo
Arbroath 0 Dunfy 3
Dundee u 1 Raith 0
Morton 0 Queens park 0
Partick 1 ICT 0
30-03-2024, 03:27 PM
Hearts 1 -1 Killie
30-03-2024, 03:38 PM
2-1 aberdeen
30-03-2024, 04:01 PM
Falkirk promoted to the championship
30-03-2024, 04:07 PM
Bournemouth score the winner against Everton on 90+1 FT 2-1
Spurs 2 Luton 1
Chelsea 2 Burnley 2
Sheff U 3 Fulham 3
Notts forest 1 Crystal palace 1
30-03-2024, 05:01 PM
Decent game on Alba, Montrose 1 Falkirk 2 after half an hour.
Stairway 2 7
30-03-2024, 06:12 PM
Watching bayern put the final nail in their league coffin
30-03-2024, 06:43 PM
Good to see Bournemouth win and Chelsea drop points
Bournemouth could well finish above Chelsea if it keeps going like this
30-03-2024, 07:20 PM
Decent game on Alba, Montrose 1 Falkirk 2 after half an hour.
Finished 1-7. Bit Men against Boys. Falkirk have some very good players at that level.
Brentford by far the better team, which really shows how far Man U have dropped when Brentford are dominating the game against them.
30-03-2024, 08:08 PM
That’s no a pen
It was as clear a penalty as you’ll see.
Can’t believe anyone thinks either Newcastle penalty was wrong. Come on one, they’re both 100% pens.
30-03-2024, 08:19 PM
Rangers would have had 3 pens in the 2nd half or this United game alone
30-03-2024, 08:23 PM
It was as clear a penalty as you’ll see.
Can’t believe anyone thinks either Newcastle penalty was wrong. Come on one, they’re both 100% pens.
For me, Phillips is the one who’s fouled. The player in possession goes to kick the ball. Opposition player swings his leg around from behind him and impedes him from being able to kick it. If Gordon plays the ball away and gets kicked I’d say it’s a pen, but he doesn’t get anything on the ball. Gordon’s involvement stops the player in possession being able to play it.
30-03-2024, 08:32 PM
Checking for offside on a Brentford goal. So very tight. Chopped off. Unlucky.
30-03-2024, 08:54 PM
The biggest smash and grab you'll see all season. Mount scores a 96th minute likely winner for united
30-03-2024, 08:56 PM
Ah, well done Brentford!
30-03-2024, 08:56 PM
The biggest smash and grab you'll see all season. Mount scores a 96th minute likely winner for united
Scrap that. 99th minute equaliser
Thoroughly deserved by Brentford, been all over United.
Trinity Hibee
30-03-2024, 09:02 PM
For me, Phillips is the one who’s fouled. The player in possession goes to kick the ball. Opposition player swings his leg around from behind him and impedes him from being able to kick it. If Gordon plays the ball away and gets kicked I’d say it’s a pen, but he doesn’t get anything on the ball. Gordon’s involvement stops the player in possession being able to play it.
Exactly this. Clear as day
31-03-2024, 07:20 AM
Surely up to Phillips not to kick the other guys leg. It is an unusual one as Gordon clearly playing for a pen by putting his leg in and not really trying to play the ball. Think a pen was right.
scm70nyd1973
31-03-2024, 08:04 AM
I thought that too but I can also see a foul in it for NU - it’s an odd one coz you can look at it two ways. Like one of these pictures where you can see two images depending on how you look at it.
Subjective decision which had to go against one on team - bet you if it had been 3-3 at the time it would have gone for WHU.
31-03-2024, 08:08 AM
Losing faith. That Chelsea pen v Burnley dear me. Not only that but a second yellow and a red. Was that really an offense that meant the guy cannot continue in the game.
A foul should be when someone gains a deliberate advantage through an act of cheating. It's now all about gamesmanship. Even the Gordon pens yesterday he just tries to get a foot in there on both occasions, it's crap.
31-03-2024, 11:43 AM
Don't think it was a penalty for Kyogo there, but honestly believe if that's against a Rangers player it's given. That's the stage it's got to for me. Feel like a lunatic.
1875M
31-03-2024, 11:51 AM
Don't think it was a penalty for Kyogo there, but honestly believe if that's against a Rangers player it's given. That's the stage it's got to for me. Feel like a lunatic.
Same. Genuinely think it’s worth putting a bet on every week for a rangers penalty, you would probably make more money over the course of a season than you would lose.
Fire alarm going off after the pyro they should evacuate but let the game continue see how happy that makes them
31-03-2024, 12:26 PM
Fire alarm going off after the pyro they should evacuate but let the game continue see how happy that makes them
A dangerous disgrace. There should be no compromise with safety. Stop the game and evacuate the stadium every time. If that is somehow considered impractical or dangerous you have to ask how there is a safety certificate in place at that tip of a stadium.
babahibs
31-03-2024, 12:28 PM
Same. Genuinely think it’s worth putting a bet on every week for a rangers penalty, you would probably make more money over the course of a season than you would lose.
I started doing this a while ago, well in profit.
31-03-2024, 12:35 PM
Brendan Rodgers was quoted saying ‘there is no way I won’t be making input to the game’. He is in the stand with a coach who is wearing an earphone who will be sending instructions from Rodgers. Is this a loophole for a suspended manager or is it actually allowed by the SFA or SPFL? I read that rules vary from one association to another.
Fuzzywuzzy
31-03-2024, 12:48 PM
No free kick for the challenge on Mackay. Mental
31-03-2024, 01:02 PM
1-0 Brighton.
31-03-2024, 01:04 PM
That result at Livingston means a point next week and we can't finish bottom......
31-03-2024, 01:06 PM
That result at Livingston means a point next week and we can't finish bottom......
Glass half full!
LewysGot2
31-03-2024, 01:30 PM
1-0 Brighton.
1-1
31-03-2024, 01:48 PM
1-1
Been a good game. Liverpool pressing but Brighton getting chances down the left.
31-03-2024, 02:03 PM
Sevco will beat Sellick next week :agree:
31-03-2024, 02:07 PM
Sevco will beat Sellick next week :agree:So will the huns
31-03-2024, 02:17 PM
So will the huns
them anaw :agree:
31-03-2024, 02:23 PM
Some player that MacAllister of Liverpool eh ?
31-03-2024, 02:24 PM
Sallllllaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!
LewysGot2
31-03-2024, 02:24 PM
Great assist 👏
2-1 Salah
31-03-2024, 02:26 PM
them anaw :agree:Both getting penalties though, or should we be calling them taverniers now? Tav's for short.
Donegal Hibby
31-03-2024, 03:10 PM
Some player that MacAllister of Liverpool eh ?
So is Diaz too . When you look at the Man U team compared to Liverpool it really is night and day .
31-03-2024, 03:48 PM
How dire is the atmosphere at the City v Arsenal game? Huge game and it's like a library.
31-03-2024, 03:52 PM
How dire is the atmosphere at the City v Arsenal game? Huge game and it's like a library.
Was thinking the same. Game not up to much either.
31-03-2024, 03:57 PM
Aye, standard English Premier League big game atmosphere.
Arsenal have been an enjoyable watch when dominating against weaker sides. As expected, very different story up against one of the few genuinely really good teams in England.
Still in it as it stands though.
2 teams cancelling each other out and both scared to make a mistake, not seen a shot on target yet.
31-03-2024, 04:00 PM
Arsenal have been an enjoyable watch when dominating against weaker sides. As expected, very different story up against one of the few genuinely really good teams in England.
2 wins and a draw Vs Liverpool and City for Arsenal in league this season. They done quite well as it stands this season. City been much better so far here though.
31-03-2024, 04:00 PM
I think theres been very little between City and arsenal so far?
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
31-03-2024, 04:01 PM
So many whining barstewards in English football, bunch of greetin faced, spoiled brats. City looking for a booking every challenge
31-03-2024, 04:03 PM
I think theres been very little between City and arsenal so far?
From what I’ve managed to catch, Arsenal have barely had the ball.
Not a criticism, and not saying it doesn’t mean they won’t get something. Just an observation that it’s different to some recent Arsenal games where we’ve seen them dominate possession and look brilliant.
As I say, completely to be expected.
31-03-2024, 04:03 PM
So many whining barstewards in English football, bunch of greetin faced, spoiled brats. City looking for a booking every challengeFunnily enough my dad pointed out earlier today how the Scottish game is now full of "pansy's" rolling around all game
He sees much less of that in the epl
31-03-2024, 04:05 PM
From what I’ve managed to catch, Arsenal have barely had the ball.
Not a criticism, and not saying it doesn’t mean they won’t get something. Just an observation that it’s different to some recent Arsenal games where we’ve seen them dominate possession and look brilliant.
As I say, completely to be expected.29 percent possession
But 3 shots to citys 1
I think they've looked the more dangerous side all in all, even though city have dominated possession
31-03-2024, 04:08 PM
Girona 2 Real Betis 2 with a few minutes remaining, been a decent game but Girona have run out of steam the last few weeks and now down to 3rd behind the usual two
92 mins Girona 3 Betis 2
FT
31-03-2024, 04:13 PM
So is Diaz too . When you look at the Man U team compared to Liverpool it really is night and day .
Diaz is a very sharp quick intelligent player
31-03-2024, 04:16 PM
A bit of a non event of a 45 minutes, this. Arsenal doing what they need to do, Man city shouting at the ref a lot.
LewysGot2
31-03-2024, 04:16 PM
Is that really lots of empty seats at the Etihad? Or am I seeing things? Only just tuned in after nipping out and it could be folk going early for their HT pee and pie?