View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

16-09-2023, 02:35 PM
Fleetwood 2 down

😂😂😂😂😂🕺

Bridge hibs
16-09-2023, 02:42 PM
Fleetwood 2 down

Johnson not even in the dug out, he is sitting in the stand

16-09-2023, 02:45 PM
Did I see that Yoda scored for Hearts? When did they sign that wee wrinkly ****er?

16-09-2023, 02:59 PM
will aberdeen ever win at tynecastle again

16-09-2023, 03:00 PM
One win in the league since April for Aberdeen.

16-09-2023, 03:01 PM
will aberdeen ever win at tynecastle again

I hope so, today would be a good time to start

16-09-2023, 03:18 PM
Man U [emoji23][emoji23]

16-09-2023, 03:26 PM
Montrose 5 Edin City 1

they're going down

16-09-2023, 03:27 PM
I hope so, today would be a good time to start

won't be happening today or even for a few more years at least

2-0

16-09-2023, 03:32 PM
Robson will get heaved before the end of October

16-09-2023, 03:33 PM
Ross co 1 Livi 0

goal machine simon murray

16-09-2023, 03:42 PM
I can see Ten Hag going very soon, fell out with Sancho, brought in Anthony who's a nutter, over spent on a young striker who's yet to prove himself, shortly peg.

16-09-2023, 03:48 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

3-1

16-09-2023, 04:01 PM
I can see Ten Hag going very soon, fell out with Sancho, brought in Anthony who's a nutter, over spent on a young striker who's yet to prove himself, shortly peg.

Brighton were very good, worked hard, passed well but Man Utd are bad, slack and a little lazy in their play.

16-09-2023, 04:04 PM
Ross co 1 Livi 1, Bruce Anderson again

FT Montrose 5 Edinburgh City 2

He's here!
16-09-2023, 04:24 PM
Robson will get heaved before the end of October

Bit surprised by quite how quickly they've unravelled under him as he led them on a pretty amazing run last season post-Goodwin but you're right he'll not last much longer at this rate.

16-09-2023, 04:36 PM
Brighton were very good, worked hard, passed well but Man Utd are bad, slack and a little lazy in their play.

... and as ever, entertained. 6 changes from the team that walloped Newcastle, and still played their game the way they wanted to play. The depth of their squad, and the understanding between them is awesome. It was telling that Hannibal and the man u fans acted like they'd won the league when he pulled one back... against Brighton :party::LOL:

He's here!
16-09-2023, 04:39 PM

Don't think anyone can succeed at Man U these days. The club just seems damaged goods.

16-09-2023, 04:52 PM
Don't think anyone can succeed at Man U these days. The club just seems damaged goods.

Fergie took a while to get going there but he had some solid citizens to work with as well as "stars".

16-09-2023, 05:59 PM
Brentford keeper has had an awful fives minutes lol

16-09-2023, 06:18 PM
Brentford keeper has had an awful fives minutes lol

Pretty poor game

Donegal Hibby
16-09-2023, 06:33 PM
Pretty poor game

Poor game alright but great result 🏁. :partyhibb

Mikey_1875
16-09-2023, 08:19 PM
Great strike in a poor game. Super sub.

17-09-2023, 07:52 AM

He's signed a load of mince. Anthony is gash.

17-09-2023, 11:00 AM
Kevin Nisbet starts for Millwall versus Leeds

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 11:18 AM
Nice goal by Leeds United there . Millwall 0- 1 Leeds United

17-09-2023, 11:22 AM
Nisbet quiet so far

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 11:26 AM
Leeds keeper has had a few dodgy moments.

17-09-2023, 12:25 PM
Nisbet quiet so far

Hardly touched the ball so far.

17-09-2023, 12:26 PM
Nisbet quiet so far

Poor game for him, just been subbed.

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 12:27 PM
Nisbet off . Really quiet game tbh you'd hardly know he was on .

17-09-2023, 12:40 PM
about time 0-2 Leeds

dan james nearly mucked up as per

make that 0-3

17-09-2023, 12:43 PM
Millwall are so poor

Watmore on for Nisbet ?

What chance have ye got ? 😂

0-3

17-09-2023, 12:45 PM
Nisbet's a dead loss. We did well to offload him.

17-09-2023, 12:45 PM

Can see why Stevie Clarke didn’t use him

Anonymous

17-09-2023, 12:46 PM

Not at all. In the Scottish Premier he's a top player, especially if you have Boyle and Youan either side of him.

17-09-2023, 12:50 PM
Millwall are losing 3 -0 and are singing to the Leeds fans "Leeds are falling apart again" Maybe they are being ironic

17-09-2023, 12:52 PM
Millwall are losing 3 -0 and are singing to the Leeds fans "Leeds are falling apart again" Maybe they are being ironic

i suspect it was the Leeds fans singing that this time

17-09-2023, 01:00 PM
Chelsea wearing trackie tops when coming out onto the pitch and until after the handshakes. Don't think I've seen that before.

17-09-2023, 01:02 PM
Nisbet off . Really quiet game tbh you'd hardly know he was on .

Was very common for him here too.

17-09-2023, 01:41 PM
i suspect it was the Leeds fans singing that this time

That would make more sense lol

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 02:09 PM
Was very common for him here too.

At times yes though other times he was excellent . Creative chances for someone like Nisbet and he will score goals , Vente's much the same imo . Wasn't much created yesterday for him though when there was he took his chance.

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 02:39 PM
Bournemouth are having a go here.

17-09-2023, 03:40 PM

Nisbet is a real confidence player, when things are going well he's chirpy and buzzing about the pitch, when not he disappears into a shell and gets subbed like today, very inconsistent.

17-09-2023, 03:49 PM
Everton Arsenal is like men against boys. Everton can’t lay a glove on them. Arsenal so much better in every department

17-09-2023, 03:55 PM
Everton Arsenal is like men against boys. Everton can’t lay a glove on them. Arsenal so much better in every department

Everton are woeful.

Punt, lose the ball, foul and repeat

Set piece will be their best chance today

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 03:57 PM

I haven't been paying much attention to the English transfer window this summer ( apart from Newcastle) . Did Everton recruit many players ?

17-09-2023, 03:59 PM
How long does Pochettino get? Chelsea seem to have really got it all spectacularly wrong 🤣

I haven't been paying much attention to the English transfer window this summer ( apart from Newcastle) . Did Everton recruit many players ?

Not really as they’re skint. Bought Ashley Young (who’s 38) and Beto up front. Not a great window but nae money

£26 million striker Beto and Ashley Young

17-09-2023, 04:01 PM
How is it offside if ball clearly came off Everton player. Assume they must have decided Gabriel had played the ball forward very odd.

17-09-2023, 04:02 PM
How long does Pochettino get? Chelsea seem to have really got it all spectacularly wrong [emoji1787]Chelsea supporting mate reckons he has not much to do with signings, the owner just goes out and buys a load of players and tells him to get on with it[emoji23].

17-09-2023, 04:03 PM
Chelsea supporting mate reckons he has not much to do with signings, the owner just goes out and buys a load of players and tells him to get on with it[emoji23].

Pretty much like Hibs since the Gordons took over. :wink:

17-09-2023, 04:10 PM
Pretty much like Hibs since the Gordons took over. :wink:You're a bad man[emoji6]

17-09-2023, 04:13 PM
Pretty much like Hibs since the Gordons took over. :wink:

Has anyone ever seen Bojang & Murdyk in the same room at the same time?

17-09-2023, 04:16 PM
How is it offside if ball clearly came off Everton player. Assume they must have decided Gabriel had played the ball forward very odd.

The offside occurred when the ball was initially played forward. I said "offside" immediately.

17-09-2023, 04:19 PM
The offside occurred when the ball was initially played forward. I said "offside" immediately.

Same. Was tight, but looked off.

Garymcl
17-09-2023, 04:38 PM
Totally inconsistent they’re saying reason goal is chalked off arsenal forward in an offside position agreed whether intentionally or not touched the ball but more important BEFORE that Everton player deflects it back intentionaly or not 😳😳😳😳

17-09-2023, 04:44 PM

When Gabriel kicked it off the Everton player? Wasn't sure whether that went forward

17-09-2023, 04:46 PM
When Gabriel kicked it off the Everton player? Wasn't sure whether that went forward

I hadn't seen that so I thought you were talking about the through ball for the goal.

I'm surprised about the Gabriel incident too, but I now think I understand it.

17-09-2023, 04:48 PM
I hadn't seen that so I thought you were talking about the through ball for the goal.

I'm surprised about the Gabriel incident too, but I now think I understand it.

Yep to me that looked very close but they seemed to be saying Nketiah was off

17-09-2023, 04:48 PM
It should have been given.

Poor decision for me.

17-09-2023, 05:00 PM
Prickford’s face is a picture. Pleasing

Anti football 0 - Arsenal 1

17-09-2023, 05:01 PM
What a well worked goal.

17-09-2023, 05:02 PM
Arsenal make the Everton players look like training cones

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 05:05 PM
It's going to be a long hard season for the toffees again with another relegation battle for them I'm afraid. .

17-09-2023, 05:06 PM
Arsenal make the Everton players look like training cones

Sadly you’re right. The gap in quality is eye watering. To think that Everton spent £500m on this pish is unbelievable

LewysGot2
17-09-2023, 05:11 PM
Prickford’s face is a picture. Pleasing

Anti football 0 - Arsenal 1

So well placed he had no chance but with his short arms it could've been a foot nearer him and it would still have gone in ��

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 05:17 PM
North London derby will be tasty next week!

17-09-2023, 05:27 PM
So we'll placed he had no chance but with his short arms it could've been a foot nearer him and it would still have gone in [emoji2960]

[emoji1787][emoji1787]

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2023, 05:27 PM
26 % possession for Everton and 1shot on target. Poor stuff.

17-09-2023, 06:00 PM
Everton are woeful.

Punt, lose the ball, foul and repeat

Set piece will be their best chance today

That's Sean Dyce football for you.

17-09-2023, 06:06 PM

Yep torture

17-09-2023, 06:08 PM
Arsenal goal is a brilliant piece of football

17-09-2023, 06:16 PM

Brutal. He did a job last year in avoiding relegation but those players today had no game plan or any ideas on how to play. I’m sure a decent coach could get more out of these players

Paulie Walnuts
17-09-2023, 07:24 PM
That disallowed arsenal goal is a joke.

17-09-2023, 08:13 PM
Yep torture

Dreadful to watch arent they. Everton look totally devoid of ideas when they actually have the ball.

17-09-2023, 08:31 PM

The English Derek McInnes 😉

17-09-2023, 08:40 PM
Roma 7 v 0 Empoli FT

My favourite score line

18-09-2023, 06:41 PM
Verona Vs Balogna tonight
Doig Vs Ferguson.

Donegal Hibby
18-09-2023, 07:29 PM
Notts Forrest 0-1 Burnley .

18-09-2023, 07:35 PM
Notts Forrest 0-1 Burnley .

Young lad wide on the left for Burnley looks a right handful. Roasting the Argentinian world cup winner.

Bridge hibs
18-09-2023, 08:05 PM
Some equaliser for Forest

Donegal Hibby
18-09-2023, 08:06 PM
Young lad wide on the left for Burnley looks a right handful. Roasting the Argentinian world cup winner.

Yeah he looks good . What a goal by Forrest . 1-1

Donegal Hibby
18-09-2023, 08:22 PM
Correct decision I think on the Burnley goal . Looked like a handball .

18-09-2023, 08:23 PM
That’s a really poor decision against Burnley IMO.

18-09-2023, 08:26 PM
Correct decision I think on the Burnley goal . Looked like a handball .

Looked like doesn't cut it though.

Certainly wasn't a "clear and obvious error" which is meant to be the threshold for VAR to get involved.

18-09-2023, 08:37 PM

Certainly wasn't a "clear and obvious error" which is meant to be the threshold for VAR to get involved.

Agree negligible contact which didn’t really change the path of the ball. Farcical decision imo

Donegal Hibby
18-09-2023, 08:41 PM

Not really sure what the exact rule is on it though remember Shankland's against us and it was said if the ball hits the sleeve it's ok though any part of the ball that hits the arm and it would be ruled out .

Thought the sending off was controversial as Burnley player clearly getting held . possible penalty maybe ?

Musselbound
18-09-2023, 10:00 PM
Verona Vs Balogna tonight
Doig Vs Ferguson.

Disappointing game though. And Doig got injured.

Donegal Hibby
19-09-2023, 01:14 PM
I was watching some highlights of the weekends games and came across this that I missed . Apologies if you've already seen it . I can't remember to many teams doing this at Old Trafford before tbh .

https://youtu.be/S0d2W2rCsJ8?si=0O1i6GzXtUd4VCzX

19-09-2023, 01:33 PM
Looked like Utd adopted our tactics from teh first Villa game. Stay 5 yards minimum away from opponents then you can't blame it on me. Some nice passing but that was like a training scenario not a real game

I was watching some highlights of the weekends games and came across this that I missed . Apologies if you've already seen it . I can't remember to many teams doing this at Old Trafford before tbh .

19-09-2023, 01:50 PM

We're down in Liverpool over my birthday weekend in December, primarily for the DMAs gig. We've taken a look to see what game was on in Liverpool that weekend that we might try to get tickets for. It is Everton v Chelsea. I think we'll not bother. Two awful teams.

19-09-2023, 01:56 PM

What ever happened to our connection with Brighton ?

Expected to get all their exciting young talent

Lovely goal

19-09-2023, 01:57 PM
Looked like Utd adopted our tactics from teh first Villa game. Stay 5 yards minimum away from opponents then you can't blame it on me. Some nice passing but that was like a training scenario not a real game

And they play Bayern at the Allianz tomorrow.

I dread to think what the scoreline will be.

19-09-2023, 02:25 PM
We're down in Liverpool over my birthday weekend in December, primarily for the DMAs gig. We've taken a look to see what game was on in Liverpool that weekend that we might try to get tickets for. It is Everton v Chelsea. I think we'll not bother. Two awful teams.

Chelsea are not awful. Got a lot of injuries and still playing well, just not getting results. Think they'll turn it around.

19-09-2023, 03:15 PM
Milan v Newcastle

5.45 pm Kick off

TNT Sports

Donegal Hibby
19-09-2023, 03:38 PM
Milan v Newcastle

5.45 pm Kick off

TNT Sports

Cmon the magpies 🏴🏳️

19-09-2023, 04:16 PM
What ever happened to our connection with Brighton ?

Expected to get all their exciting young talent

Lovely goal

We don't have one.

19-09-2023, 04:34 PM
I notice Celtic play Feyenoord tonight. Remember back in 1970 when they played each other in the European Cup final.

19-09-2023, 05:18 PM
I notice Celtic play Feyenoord tonight. Remember back in 1970 when they played each other in the European Cup final.

Wisdom at the time had Celtic winning it again after the Battle of Britain semi final.
Celtic playing their home leg at Hampden against Leeds.
My Dad was there along with 136.000 other supporters !

https://www.celticfc.com/news/17766/

Blew it in the final !! Possibly some initial complacency after beating Leeds.
Too late !!

https://thecelticstar.com/milan-revisited-the-1970-european-cup-final-celtic-1-feyenoord-2/

Mon the Magpies!!

19-09-2023, 05:24 PM
Milan should be ahead. Longstaff embarrassingly diving twice no yellow.

19-09-2023, 06:05 PM
Pretty grim stuff here.

19-09-2023, 06:14 PM
Surprised to see AC Milan turning up tonight, I thought that they were ended as a club on Saturday night.

19-09-2023, 06:21 PM

Wim Jansen played for Feyenoord in that game

EGL2000
19-09-2023, 06:24 PM
Newcastle been so poor tonight, decent finishing from AC and they could easy be 3 up.

19-09-2023, 06:39 PM
Newcastle been so poor tonight, decent finishing from AC and they could easy be 3 up.

Standard from Newcastle in tough aways. Desperately try to ****house a 0-0.

19-09-2023, 06:41 PM

Incredible the number of chances Milan have butchered. The bias of the commentators is embarrassing.

EGL2000
19-09-2023, 06:42 PM
Standard from Newcastle in tough aways. Desperately try to ****house a 0-0.

Just look so inexperienced so many poor passes. They will take that point all day long though.They Were pretty much backs to the wall the whole game.

EGL2000
19-09-2023, 06:43 PM
Incredible the number of chances Milan have butchered. The bias of the commentators is embarrassing.

Usual with any English team in the champions league.

Donegal Hibby
19-09-2023, 06:46 PM
Excellent point for Newcastle United away from home 🏁:partyhibb

19-09-2023, 06:49 PM
Usual with any English team in the champions league.

Kind of insults your intelligence. Hoddle was going on it was like a basketball game after Newcastle had their first attack of the half on 80th minute or so. :greengrin

19-09-2023, 07:02 PM
Kind of insults your intelligence. Hoddle was going on it was like a basketball game after Newcastle had their first attack of the half on 80th minute or so. :greengrin

He really was. As he says about every three minutes.

Donegal Hibby
19-09-2023, 07:03 PM
I can't believe scales is getting a game at Celtic . Don't rate him at all .

19-09-2023, 07:07 PM
a lot of empty seats at the Southampton v Ipswich game

EGL2000
19-09-2023, 07:10 PM

Tbf was probably the man of the match against rangers. Do agree though, think he's really poor.

19-09-2023, 07:12 PM

He's done really well to find his way out of Porto's back pocket.

19-09-2023, 07:12 PM
Tbf was probably the man of the match against rangers. Do agree though, think he's really poor.

He'd be our best centre half by a mile.

If he's really poor it's not saying much for our centre halfs.

19-09-2023, 07:16 PM

Would he? Only really see him against us and he was absolutely dreadful.

19-09-2023, 07:19 PM
Feyenoords defence and midfield pretty shoddy. Look dangerous going forward though.

19-09-2023, 07:19 PM

Agreed. I remember being stunned when I found out he was on loan at Aberdeen from Celtic rather than being some huddy signed from the depths of English non-league that they had taken a chance on.

19-09-2023, 07:21 PM

Part of an Aberdeen side that went on a great run last season, finishing 2 places above is and getting guaranteed group stage football in the process. An Aberdeen side now sitting 2nd from bottom and leaking goals.

Now back at the best team in the country and playing regularly, starting in the Champions League and playing extremely well at Ibrox in a recent derby win.

I don't see any of our centre halfs getting close to that level.

19-09-2023, 07:22 PM

You should go back and watch the highlights of our 6-0 win over Aberdeen and see the second half he had. Allowing for the fact that even the best players have off days, I don't think it's possible to be that bad without being a pretty awful player.

I wouldn't want him anywhere near our team.

Donegal Hibby
19-09-2023, 07:23 PM
He's done really well to find his way out of Porto's back pocket.

Josh O'Connor got the better of him as well.:wink:

19-09-2023, 07:23 PM
You should go back and watch the highlights of our 6-0 win over Aberdeen and see the second half he had. Allowing for the fact that even the best players have off days, I don't think it's possible to be that bad without being a pretty awful player.

I wouldn't want him anywhere near our team.

Porteuos also had one off bad games for us, similarly he'd comfortably be our best centre half (as he was previously).

After that game they went on a brilliant run, with him starting every week almost.

19-09-2023, 07:24 PM
Not as impressed by Feyenoord as I thought I would be.

Of the 2 Dutch teams I've seen in Europe this season, PSV definitely looked the better side.

19-09-2023, 07:30 PM
Porteuos also had one off bad games for us, similarly he'd comfortably be our best centre half (as he was previously).

After that game they went on a brilliant run, with him starting every week almost.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMFdeS0o4f8

Seriously - from about 2:20 onwards, it's not the odd moment it's an absolute omnishambles.

I remember almost feeling sorry for him yet here he is playing in the Champions League.

19-09-2023, 07:33 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMFdeS0o4f8

I remember almost feeling sorry for him yet here he is playing in the Champions League.

Exactly.

19-09-2023, 07:49 PM
Get in

Oh dear.

Took them long enough!

Feyenood 1-0 Celtc

19-09-2023, 07:52 PM
Think Hart should be looking at himself

Bridge hibs
19-09-2023, 07:54 PM
Think Hart should be looking at himself

Would have been better looking at the ball 🫨

19-09-2023, 07:55 PM
Would have been better looking at the ball 🫨

Or catching it :greengrin

Bridge hibs
19-09-2023, 07:56 PM
Or catching it :greengrin

🤣

19-09-2023, 07:58 PM
Part of an Aberdeen side that went on a great run last season, finishing 2 places above is and getting guaranteed group stage football in the process. An Aberdeen side now sitting 2nd from bottom and leaking goals.

Now back at the best team in the country and playing regularly, starting in the Champions League and playing extremely well at Ibrox in a recent derby win.

I don't see any of our centre halfs getting close to that level.

Ah right. So its not actually based on watching him. Just that his teams are doing well.

Part of an Aberdeen side that lost 9 goals at Easter Road too.

JammyDoidger
19-09-2023, 08:00 PM
Feyenoord missing their main man, Santiago Giminez, Celtic holding their own but poor, poor goal to lose.

19-09-2023, 08:05 PM
Ah right. So its not actually based on watching him. Just that his teams are doing well.

Part of an Aberdeen side that lost 9 goals at Easter Road too.

Ah right, so it's based on watching him in a one off game, whilst the entire team were garbage, than what he's went on to achieve since then.

Gotcha. Rodgers has only had the ability to have seen him in training almost every day the last 3 months to assess his ability, he could have just watched one game from last season instead.

Kyogo has been wasteful tonight and was a joke at the goal, jumped out the way of the ball. That'll be the end of his as a player.

19-09-2023, 08:10 PM
Man City 1 v 1 Red Star

19-09-2023, 08:13 PM
Man City 1 v 1 Red Star

Red Star were one of my favourite teams as a kid just for the name. These mysterious teams behind the iron curtain that we hardly saw but they usually had some very decent players

19-09-2023, 08:20 PM
Man City 2 v 1 Red Star

19-09-2023, 08:25 PM
Thats a shocker. Never a penalty lol.

speedy_gonzales
19-09-2023, 08:26 PM

Mr Magoo & Stevie Wonder on VAR again?

19-09-2023, 08:26 PM

Hart saves it but celtic down to 10 men.

19-09-2023, 08:27 PM
Hmm not sure about that pen.

Can argue either way but the arm is across, defo catches him and maybe prevents him getting to the ball.

Crap pen though when he finally took it! [emoji1787]

19-09-2023, 08:28 PM
Down to 9 men :faf:

Down to 9. 🤣🤣

Celtic down to the bare bones

Thought they had 100m in the bank

They now down to nine men

19-09-2023, 08:29 PM
Don't think that's intentional but it's probably a red.

They could get a right dooing here now.

Oft shocker…straight red all day long for that…Celtic down to 9.

Hmm not sure about that pen.

Can argue either way but the arm is across, defo catches him and maybe prevents him getting to the ball.

Crap pen though when he finally took it! [emoji1787]

The boy rolling about holding his face when he doesn't touch him then bouncing up as soon as it given.

Another red card for celtic 🤣

19-09-2023, 08:30 PM
2-0 :faf:

19-09-2023, 08:31 PM
2-0. Hopefully they get a hammering now.

19-09-2023, 08:31 PM
Might be offside? Looked close

19-09-2023, 08:32 PM
Ah right, so it's based on watching him in a one off game, whilst the entire team were garbage, than what he's went on to achieve since then.

Gotcha. Rodgers has only had the ability to have seen him in training almost every day the last 3 months to assess his ability, he could have just watched one game from last season instead.

Kyogo has been wasteful tonight and was a joke at the goal, jumped out the way of the ball. That'll be the end of his as a player.

2 games mate. I did say that.

Rodgers had the ability to watch Leicester players every week as he took them down too. He makes the odd mistake. I like to judge players by watching them, not just the fact they get a game. What is he good at? What does he need to improve? why did he struggle so much at Aberdeen till Robson came in? You must know these things?

Scales may be brilliant, but he certainly didn't look brilliant as he got sent off twice at ER last season.

19-09-2023, 08:34 PM
2 games mate. I did say that.

Rodgers had the ability to watch Leicester players every week as he took them down too. He makes the odd mistake.

Scales may be brilliant, but he certainly didn't look brilliant as he got sent off twice at ER last season.

Played well tonight, away in the Champions League at the Dutch champions. Hardly put a foot wrong with 10 men, and now 9.

As I said at the outset, a level I don't see any of our centre halfs getting close to. I don't see any evidence whatsoever from Fish, Hardbottle, Rocky or Hanlon they could do the same.

19-09-2023, 08:36 PM
It’s 2-0 now :greengrin

Hibs4185
19-09-2023, 08:37 PM
Down to 9. 🤣🤣

Im Scotland they’d still be playing with 11 and the opponents would ne down to 10

19-09-2023, 08:37 PM
2-0 now! :thumbsup:

19-09-2023, 08:40 PM
Roh roh....... hard going now for Celtic, they'll be doing well to keep it less than 5.

19-09-2023, 08:41 PM
Hahaha hilarious.

19-09-2023, 08:45 PM
The pain in John Hartson's voice is really adding to the occasion :greengrin

19-09-2023, 08:48 PM
Played well tonight, away in the Champions League at the Dutch champions. Hardly put a foot wrong with 10 men, and now 9.

As I said at the outset, a level I don't see any of our centre halfs getting close to. I don't see any evidence whatsoever from Fish, Hardbottle, Rocky or Hanlon they could do the same.

I think any of our centre backs are quite capable of losing away in Europe.

19-09-2023, 08:52 PM
I think any of our centre backs are quite capable of losing away in Europe.

I don't think they'll need to worry about that, don't think any of our centre halfs will ever play in group stage European football, let alone the Champions League.

19-09-2023, 08:52 PM
3-0...offside...looks on to me.

19-09-2023, 08:53 PM
3-0...offside...looks on to me.

Var seems to have lost the plot this half.

19-09-2023, 08:55 PM
Think they maybe just got that one right - really hard to see from that one angle.

BS44
19-09-2023, 08:57 PM
Lazio goalie scores equaliser in 95th minute.

I missed it as I nipped to loo!

19-09-2023, 08:58 PM
Lazio just equalised. Their keeper scored it.

19-09-2023, 08:59 PM
That's a decent result (Lazio 1-1 Madrid) for Celtc. Beat Lazio at home next week and they're right back in it.

19-09-2023, 09:02 PM
Not impressed by Feyenoord.

19-09-2023, 09:08 PM
I don't think they'll need to worry about that, don't think any of our centre halfs will ever play in group stage European football, let alone the Champions League.

Scales wouldn't have got anywhere near it either if about 5 centre halves weren't ruled out for Celtic.

There is no way he'll be getting any sort of game time when that changes and there's no way he'd be an upgrade on any of our centre halves.

Obviously he's got a reasonably high ceiling of performance but consistency and how good or reliable he is at his worst come into it as well.

Musselbound
19-09-2023, 09:22 PM
Not impressed by Feyenoord.

Even less impressed by Celtic.

Donegal Hibby
19-09-2023, 10:36 PM
Even less impressed by Celtic.

So far Celtic don't look nearly as good as they did under Ange postecoglou.

Bridge hibs
20-09-2023, 05:37 AM

Yeah but they have a lot of injuries as Hartson stated around 30 times during the game

20-09-2023, 07:17 AM

Rogers struggled last season at Leicester with the squad they had, yes Celtic have injuries but he's being found out a bit again just like at Leicester.

20-09-2023, 07:49 AM
I thought Celtic looked small light and easily brushed off the ball against a not great Feyenoord side imo but as others have said they have players coming back and are still in it thanks to Lazio’s last minute goal

Ange is starting to look like the real deal after his spell at Celtic and what he is doing at Spurs but we knew that anyways

Donegal Hibby
20-09-2023, 04:18 PM
Some interesting games on tonight .

ENGLISH CHAMPIONSHIP.

Blackburn v Sunderland.
Norwich city v Leicester city.

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE.

Bayern Munich v Manchester United .
Arsenal v PSV .

Probably Bayern Munich game pick of the bunch . Could see Man U getting well beat tonight ( 3-0).What's the chances of a Kane hattrick?

20-09-2023, 04:23 PM
Some interesting games on tonight .

ENGLISH CHAMPIONSHIP.

Blackburn v Sunderland.
Norwich city v Leicester city.

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE.

Bayern Munich v Manchester United .
Arsenal v PSV .

Probably Bayern Munich game pick of the bunch . Could see Man U getting well beat tonight ( 3-0).What's the chances of a Kane hattrick?

Real Madrid on at 1745 too.

Donegal Hibby
20-09-2023, 04:33 PM
Real Madrid on at 1745 too.

Forgot about them , who they playing ?

20-09-2023, 04:36 PM
Forgot about them , who they playing ?

Union Berlin

20-09-2023, 04:54 PM
Union Berlin

Berlin seem right up for it.

Donegal Hibby
20-09-2023, 05:19 PM
Luka Modric playing for one of the biggest clubs in the world in the champions League at his age is an amazing feat . Controversially it could be said he's lasted at top level football longer than both Ronaldo and Messi.

20-09-2023, 05:39 PM
Luka Modric playing for one of the biggest clubs in the world in the champions League at his age is an amazing feat . Controversially it could be said he's lasted at top level football longer than both Ronaldo and Messi.

Budgie winning The League Cup was a bigger achievement. Meh. 🙂

20-09-2023, 06:01 PM

Was Messi not in the Barcelona team at 16?

Trinity Hibee
20-09-2023, 06:41 PM
Lucky goal for Real. Bellingham in injury time

20-09-2023, 06:41 PM
Bellingham makes the difference again, 1-0 RM. Really feel sorry for UB but, oh well.

20-09-2023, 06:42 PM
Harsh on U. Berlin, played well.

20-09-2023, 07:11 PM
Watford 2 WBA 2

20-09-2023, 07:12 PM
I think that Man Utd away strip in emerald green with white sleeves would be a winner.

20-09-2023, 07:13 PM
Arsenal back in the Champions' League proper and Saka follows up to slot home. They are carving PSV up as I type.

20-09-2023, 07:17 PM

He didn't play in a top league till he was 23

20-09-2023, 07:26 PM
He didn't play in a top league till he was 23
Arguably he’s still lasted in the top leagues longer at 38 which I think was the point not length of time there.

20-09-2023, 07:26 PM
Two up for Arsenal, Trossard slotting it in, central from the edge of the box. I think it was Saka who fed him from the right and he must have taken three or four players out with his pass.

Surely a game for Kai Havertz to get off the mark for the Gunners :greengrin

20-09-2023, 07:27 PM
Imagine if Sevco had qualified and came up against this Arsenal team? Bigger mis-match than Villa and us....

20-09-2023, 07:29 PM
Onana with a howler

20-09-2023, 07:34 PM
Onana with a howler

O no not Onana noo !

20-09-2023, 07:34 PM
Man u 0 B Munich 2

20-09-2023, 07:36 PM
Man U just been carved open, they are a real shambles right now, what happened between finishing 3rd and the summer window, Ten Hag has fallen out with most of his squad by the sound of it.

20-09-2023, 07:38 PM
HT's

Blackburn 1 Sunderland 2
Huddersfield 1 Stoke 1
Hull Goalkeeper 0 Leeds 0
Millwall 1 Rotherham 0
Watford 2 West Brom 2

Latest

Norwich 0 Leicester City 0

20-09-2023, 07:39 PM
Arguably he’s still lasted in the top leagues longer at 38 which I think was the point not length of time there.

In terms of age but not length of time. Messi played for either Barcelona or PSG for almost 20 years.

20-09-2023, 07:42 PM
Man Utd are actually playing some decent football and creating chances. Their finishing has been awful and their defending even worse.

20-09-2023, 07:44 PM
Man Utd are actually playing some decent football and creating chances. Their finishing has been awful and their defending even worse.

Very disjointed, they're not playing as a team, bunch of individuals, just look at Man City and Arsenal and the way they play, like night and day.

20-09-2023, 07:46 PM
Very disjointed, they're not playing as a team, bunch of individuals, just look at Man City and Arsenal and the way they play, like night and day.

I think that explains why they’re playing well in fits and starts. It is disjointed, you’re right, but they’ve had chances to either lead or get back into this. Munich are a very good team who havent gotten into 2nd gear yet.

20-09-2023, 07:47 PM
Backed Gnabry ew, won £2 😊

20-09-2023, 07:48 PM
Onana with a howler

What's his name? 🤔

Trinity Hibee
20-09-2023, 07:56 PM
MU are absolutely brutal. How a club which dominated for 20 odd years has fallen so far is incredible. Keep shooting themselves in the foot with mediocre signings

20-09-2023, 07:56 PM
What's his name? 🤔

?

Trinity Hibee
20-09-2023, 07:57 PM
?

Onana…

20-09-2023, 08:01 PM
MU are absolutely brutal. How a club which dominated for 20 odd years has fallen so far is incredible. Keep shooting themselves in the foot with mediocre signings

Just shows the job Fergie did there but he didn’t have Man City, Liverpool etc in the league under the management or ownership they have now.

20-09-2023, 08:10 PM
2-1 Man Utd. Good finish from Hojland

20-09-2023, 08:10 PM
Penalty Bayern

20-09-2023, 08:11 PM
3-1 Bayern. Penalty Kane. Bit of a soft award I thought

20-09-2023, 08:12 PM
Arm away from body, not a natural position but very close to the header.

20-09-2023, 08:12 PM
3-1 Bayern. Penalty Kane. Bit of a soft award I thought

I disagree. His arm was out. Penalty for me.

20-09-2023, 08:14 PM
Why's his left arm in that position? Right arm managed to stay down. Silly

Donegal Hibby
20-09-2023, 08:15 PM
I don't like the handball rule and think it's spoiling the game but going by the rules it's a penalty.

20-09-2023, 08:16 PM
Are the commentators correct? Is there a different threshold in the UCL or is that paranoid nonsense?

Trinity Hibee
20-09-2023, 08:17 PM
Are the commentators correct? Is there a different threshold in the UCL or is that paranoid nonsense?

Think EPL agreed they wouldn’t give pens for every single time a ball hit a hand/arm so I believe they have changed it slightly

20-09-2023, 08:19 PM
Every day’s a school day! Thanks TH.

20-09-2023, 08:33 PM
Odegaard scores an Odegaard -s quared to him just outside the box and he slots it away from the keeper.

4-0 Arsenal. Textbook play, oozing technique.

20-09-2023, 08:43 PM
Odegaard scores an Odegaard -s quared to him just outside the box and he slots it away from the keeper.

4-0 Arsenal. Textbook play, oozing technique.

Makes it look so simple. Saying that boy has class is a gross understatement.

Trinity Hibee
20-09-2023, 08:47 PM
Nervy last few mins here

20-09-2023, 08:50 PM
What a goal! 4-2 to seal it.

Trinity Hibee
20-09-2023, 08:50 PM
What a goal! 4-2 to seal it.

Superb pass, touch and finish

20-09-2023, 08:53 PM
4-3!

Donegal Hibby
20-09-2023, 09:11 PM
Scoreline flatters Utd imo

20-09-2023, 09:25 PM
Scoreline flatters Utd imo

Big time

Trinity Hibee
20-09-2023, 09:28 PM
Both sides leaked poor goals. Bayern dominated play but with that defence not sure they’ll get further than QF

21-09-2023, 04:42 PM
Think Aberdeen may get a pasting. Cracking looking stadium

21-09-2023, 04:46 PM
Young Scottish player, Ben Doak starts for Liverpool tonight. Not 18 until November

Off the bar
21-09-2023, 04:46 PM
Think Aberdeen may get a pasting. Cracking looking stadium

Fingers crossed. Would love to see their season absolutely tank.

21-09-2023, 04:56 PM
Penalty to Frankfurt.

21-09-2023, 04:56 PM
1-0

21-09-2023, 04:57 PM
What’s the defender doing? He took so long to react, he could’ve had that ball easy.

21-09-2023, 04:59 PM
Barry Robson readying the usual Thursday/Sunday matches difficult excuse.

21-09-2023, 04:59 PM
What’s the defender doing? He took so long to react, he could’ve had that ball easy.that’s why he is a Aberdeen player so slow to react.

21-09-2023, 05:07 PM
1-1

21-09-2023, 05:09 PM
Good finish.

King Cosell
21-09-2023, 05:15 PM
Legia W 2 Villa 1

hibeerealist
21-09-2023, 05:15 PM
What’s the defender doing? He took so long to react, he could’ve had that ball easy.

what channel is the sheep game on?

21-09-2023, 05:16 PM

Dunno, I’m watching online.

King Cosell
21-09-2023, 05:16 PM

TNT Sports or Fawanews stream.

21-09-2023, 05:20 PM

TNT 3 or watch it online 😏

21-09-2023, 05:21 PM
Aberdeen didn’t start well, but they’re looking up for it now.

21-09-2023, 05:27 PM
Absolutely pissing down in the Aberdeen game

Garymcl
21-09-2023, 05:30 PM
Watching STV news went to the sports news all about the uglies and rugby not even an update on sheep game not real

21-09-2023, 05:36 PM
Hopefully Aberdeen have a valiant narrow defeat to prolong Robson's job

21-09-2023, 05:40 PM
Hopefully Aberdeen have a valiant narrow defeat to prolong Robson's job

They’re doing just fine. I do get the feeling the Germans gaffer will tear them a new one at half time and they could be a few to the good at full time.

21-09-2023, 05:41 PM
Hopefully Aberdeen have a valiant narrow defeat to prolong Robson's jobAberdeen at 16% possession and under one accurate pass per minute.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk