View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
17-12-2023, 03:35 PM
Who’s on co-comms with Stewart? So annoying.
17-12-2023, 03:37 PM
I thought Rangers would win this in normal time easily We should of beaten them in the Semi
17-12-2023, 03:37 PM
He is. Not sure but it sounds like Hutton. I’ve had enough of this pish so it’s a flick of the channels and off to Anfield.
17-12-2023, 03:38 PM
1-0 ****
17-12-2023, 03:39 PM
For a thoroughly mediocre player, Tavernier's worth to that horrible club in goals is difficult to put a price on.
Paloschi
17-12-2023, 03:39 PM
He does.
No he doesn’t. I’d like to see a Mansfield or a Port Vale beat Frankfurt or Luzern or Rosenborg etc in Europe. The man is a total slaver. SPFL is actually better than league one/lower championship
17-12-2023, 03:41 PM
No he doesn’t. I’d like to see a Mansfield or a Port Vale beat Frankfurt or Luzern or Rosenborg etc in Europe. The man is a total slaver. SPFL is actually better than league one/lower championship
Don't think it's better than lower Championship to be honest, not outwith the old firm anyway.
If you took the squads of the teams currently in the Scottish Premier and forgetting the argument behind extra money if they moved ect, most of them would be league 1 or 2.
Kilmarnock and St Mirren are both currently in the top 6 and neither are English Championship level.
17-12-2023, 03:43 PM
Some amount of play acting by both teams at Hampden.
More like a Spanish game with just about every tackle ending in someone feigning injury.
Oh and Shinnie is by far the most obnoxious twat in Scottish fitba.
17-12-2023, 03:44 PM
Duk diving to complete the full set.
Alan Hutton just another *** that we have to listen too
He's here!
1-0 ****
Take that sheep.
Trinity Hibee
17-12-2023, 03:45 PM
For a thoroughly mediocre player, Tavernier's worth to that horrible club in goals is difficult to put a price on.
Defensively terrible but scores a great amount from set piece and open play (and pens of course)
scm70nyd1973
Duk cheating - surely not
NC1875
Duk can’t stay on his feet. Wee rat
Alan Hutton just another *** that we have to listen too
He has such a whiny voice. The faux arguing he has with Stewart is so cringeworthy too.
17-12-2023, 03:49 PM
Shinnie gets booked when it's too late to affect the game.
Absolutely corrupt.
17-12-2023, 03:49 PM
Shinnie finally gets a Yellow!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 03:50 PM
Shinnie booked -can’t be
NC1875
17-12-2023, 03:50 PM
Shinnie gets booked for his 200th foul. Makes a change
17-12-2023, 03:51 PM
Sheep are pish. Had no real interest in attacking.
JammyDoidger
17-12-2023, 03:54 PM
I'm actually delighted Aberdeen are losing this. Horrible team, between shinnie and his constant fouling, and Duk's diving, they deserve all they get.
17-12-2023, 03:56 PM
I'm actually delighted Aberdeen are losing this. Horrible team, between shinnie and his constant fouling, and Duk's diving, they deserve all they get.
I’m over the moon. Hate the stills winning anything but love seeing the arrogant sheep taken down.
17-12-2023, 03:58 PM
1-0 ****
Thank ****
Not had a shot on target either.
Mikey_1875
17-12-2023, 04:00 PM
Instantly forgettable cup final
17-12-2023, 04:02 PM
Like us yesterday Aldo.
Oh **** the ****
Instantly forgettable cup final
Absolute stinker of a cup final
Good. Sheep didn't win a cup. The **** did. Big deal. Moving on swiftly...
Like us yesterday Aldo.
Yes please don’t remind me. Game that has been forgotten about.
17-12-2023, 04:04 PM
Do they get another wee star on their strip
17-12-2023, 04:05 PM
Man Utd are really utter *****.
17-12-2023, 04:06 PM
Aberdeen are absolutely garbage to watch.
Similar to us questioning not getting the ball to Vente, unless they spawn a ball to Miovski, they have nowt.
Duk is garbage and a diver.
17-12-2023, 04:06 PM
I know this will trigger some on here (and my wife) but how can they have “ended the 13 year wait for this trophy” when they are only 11 and a half years old?
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 04:08 PM
Aberdeen are absolutely garbage to watch.
Similar to us questioning not getting the ball to Vente, unless they spawn a ball to Miovski, they have nowt.
Duk is garbage and a diver.
Duk is a top cheat - he needs to get called out in the media - how come Boyle has been demonised and Duk’s not been - FFS 😡
17-12-2023, 04:11 PM
Duk is a top cheat - he needs to get called out in the media - how come Boyle has been demonised and Duk’s not been - FFS 😡
Quite incredible. His head is always already twisting round to appeal to the referee before he’s even going down most of the time.
hibstag
17-12-2023, 04:14 PM
Good. Sheep didn't win a cup. The **** did. Big deal. Moving on swiftly...
This -they win loads anyway other teams winning when it could have been us annoys me!!
That and the fact that Aberdeen were rubbish and deserved nothing
Liverpool have been poor. Should be putting a cricket score on this man u team.
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 04:17 PM
Is that only one trophy since 1990 for the sheep ?
And we’ve had 3
And why are they the media darlings because ?
17-12-2023, 04:19 PM
Man Utd are really utter *****.
It's a shame how far this fixture has fallen - used to always be one to look forward to, but the atmosphere says everything.
No characters in either side these days, and a dreadful atmosphere.
17-12-2023, 04:19 PM
That Liverpool v Manchester United game has been every bit as bad as the game in Perth yesterday, horrendous stuff. 😳
17-12-2023, 04:22 PM
Onana perfectly proving why you shouldn't work from the back, an absolute bomb scare
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 04:25 PM
I was so hacked off with watching our game yesterday I switched over to watch the Great Unwashed v Poppy Pilfering types - naughty I know - it was every bit as bad (both of them) as our game so switched back - Derek Adams anyone ? Mibbies he should watch the Liverpool v Man U game - also utter dross !
Just logged on to see Aberdeen got beat, didn't even realise the game was on, little interest in it when we went out.
That Liverpool v Manchester United game has been every bit as bad as the game in Perth yesterday, horrendous stuff. [emoji15]
Indeed. At least Liverpool are trying to play and showing a bit urgency. Man U are just passing it about like a training game with little or no interest in attacking so far.
Dalot sent off for dissent after he chased Salah back and actually won United a throw in, he had a point but don't know what he called the ref.
17-12-2023, 05:27 PM
Liverpool :faf:
17-12-2023, 06:06 PM
Indeed. At least Liverpool are trying to play and showing a bit urgency. Man U are just passing it about like a training game with little or no interest in attacking so far.
After last seasons game I can't say I blame them
Sloop67
17-12-2023, 07:36 PM
Bellingham scores again for Real Madrid
17-12-2023, 08:23 PM
Which is a disgrace in a cup final ffs Playing fir extra time and penalties ?
17-12-2023, 09:58 PM
Biggest 0-0 win since Scotland v England 😁
17-12-2023, 10:07 PM
Dalot sent off for dissent after he chased Salah back and actually won United a throw in, he had a point but don't know what he called the ref.
At first I thought that was brilliant from Dalot, kicking off so he could get the card and stop Salah from taking a quick throw, allowing his team to get back.
Then he's a absolute tit and keeps going and gets sent off. Dick.
17-12-2023, 10:28 PM
At first I thought that was brilliant from Dalot, kicking off so he could get the card and stop Salah from taking a quick throw, allowing his team to get back.
Was it not a second yellow?
17-12-2023, 10:29 PM
Was it not a second yellow?
I thought he got two in a row? I may be wrong.
Yes, he got two in a row. Would love to know what he said.
17-12-2023, 10:40 PM
i only just caught the end of it, i thought he was entitled to feel a tad aggrieved as it looked like the ball came off of Salah and out for a throw to man u
17-12-2023, 10:41 PM
Yes, he got two in a row. Would love to know what he said.
Thought so. As said earlier I thought he was taking one for the team but carried on and got sent off.
17-12-2023, 11:23 PM
Bumped into Hermit Crab in the boozer tonight, continues to be a good lad 👍
18-12-2023, 02:32 AM
i only just caught the end of it, i thought he was entitled to feel a tad aggrieved as it looked like the ball came off of Salah and out for a throw to man u
A tad aggrieved is a little different to the absolute strop that he threw along with whatever abusive language he used.
18-12-2023, 10:02 AM
Yet another visiting team coach attacked outside anfield yesterday. How many times is this going to happen? That bottle bounced off that bus window and ricocheted into a crowd. It's only a matter of time before somebody (possibly one of their own) gets seriously injured or worse at that ground
18-12-2023, 10:54 AM
A tad aggrieved is a little different to the absolute strop that he threw along with whatever abusive language he used.
he just had a moment of Halland madness :)
18-12-2023, 10:59 AM
CL last 16
FC Porto v Arsenal
Napoli v Barcelona
PSG v Real Sociedad
Inter Milan v Atletico Madrid
PSV Eindhoven v Borussia Dortmund
Lazio v Bayern Munich
FC Copenhagen v Man City
RB Leipzig v Real Madrid
Europa League play-off round
Feyenoord v Roma
AC Milan v Rennes
Lens v Freiburg
Young Boys v Sporting Lisbon
Benfica v Toulouse
Braga v Qarabag
Galatasaray v Sparta Prague
Shakhtar v Marseille
18-12-2023, 01:00 PM
A hell of a lot of players seem to be collapsing/getting diagnosed with heart issues these days.
Apparently Lockyer is now responsive and alert, great news.
So glad to hear he's stable in hospital and hopefully on the mend, his family must obviously be worried sick. He had another one in the playoff game last season against Coventry as well. I do wonder whether the guy will be able to continue playing, otherwise there should maybe be some investigation as to why he was given the all clear in the first place. Surely health comes before football any time?
18-12-2023, 06:21 PM
Hibs and Sevco combined to ruin my pre-Christmas cheer. Horrific weekend, I’ve been in a bad mood all day.
Add Celtic to that list, 3 points very few expected Hearts to come away with.
hibstag
18-12-2023, 08:07 PM
Aye you'd think that had won the league the way the office jambo was slavering this morning
18-12-2023, 08:11 PM
Indeed, and it puts The Rangers in a title race, which is horrible.
18-12-2023, 08:35 PM
Aye you'd think that had won the league the way the office jambo was slavering this morning
If it was us I'd be exactly the same. Wins at celtic park are as rare as a fish's tit. Let them enjoy it.
18-12-2023, 08:35 PM
Indeed, and it puts The Rangers in a title race, which is horrible.
That’s a horrible thought
19-12-2023, 11:41 AM
If it was us I'd be exactly the same. Wins at celtic park are as rare as a fish's tit. Let them enjoy it.
Will has two. :agree:
alhibby
19-12-2023, 05:51 PM
Unawa Reds 0 Man City 1 , OG , club world Cup
Pretty poor game so far
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
19-12-2023, 06:10 PM
Unawa Reds 0 Man City 1 , OG , club world Cup
Pretty poor game so far
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
Aye, grim viewing.
19-12-2023, 06:11 PM
That's better, 2-0 Kovacic.
19-12-2023, 06:18 PM
3-0 Silva
19-12-2023, 08:53 PM
Injury time equaliser for Chelsea, 1-1.
19-12-2023, 08:57 PM
Penalties at The Bridge.
19-12-2023, 09:06 PM
only three times i've caught some parts of a newcastle game
and each time that trippier dude has cost a goal
and now he's sent his penalty way wide lol
19-12-2023, 09:09 PM
Chelsea & Fulham through on penalties, Boro win 3-0.
20-12-2023, 02:08 AM
He was having a good season but certainly it's all crashed and burned this last three weeks.
20-12-2023, 03:46 PM
Scottish Premiership
Aberdeen v Livingston
The Rangers v St Johnstone
Tonight both kick off 7.45 pm
20-12-2023, 03:48 PM
Not been the same since he argued with a fan
K-Zazu
20-12-2023, 07:07 PM
Wonder how many livi fans have travelled north tonight
20-12-2023, 07:10 PM
It’s a good question. They must take very few all the way up there, even in good times. Right now, I’m guessing less than fifty. I might be maligning them here, but I’m thinking it will be a tiny group.
20-12-2023, 07:15 PM
Aberdeen 0-1 Livi
**** 1-0 St J
20-12-2023, 07:15 PM
Livi ahead
Livi's 1st goal in many hours.
King Cosell
20-12-2023, 07:16 PM
Aberdeen 0 Livi 1
20-12-2023, 07:19 PM
Livi's 1st goal in many hours.
About 11 I think.
20-12-2023, 07:22 PM
And a red card for the opposition at Ibrox :rolleyes:
How many league games is it now since Rangers conceded a penalty?
20-12-2023, 07:23 PM
Can’t even remember his name but it’s on a shoogly peg if the dons get turned over again
20-12-2023, 07:23 PM
Joe Gomez is an awful footballer
one day maybe...
20-12-2023, 07:26 PM
About 11 I think.
811 minutes according to the bbc website
20-12-2023, 07:29 PM
811 minutes according to the bbc website
I quite like Livi. That was some goal drought!
He's here!
20-12-2023, 07:31 PM
They took eight on the team bus I'm told but don't think any others travelled independently. Unless any happen to live in Aberdeen. Maybe a couple of students.
He's here!
20-12-2023, 07:31 PM
Livi ahead
Good.
20-12-2023, 07:32 PM
1-1 now. Miovski.
20-12-2023, 07:33 PM
Great strike from Szoboszlai
20-12-2023, 07:40 PM
Watching the Aberdeen v Livi game. Actually a decent enough game. Numerous chances each end. Could easily be 3 apiece at half time.
Boy Penrice for Livi looks decent again.
20-12-2023, 07:48 PM
Non performance from West Ham so far, very poor. 😩
20-12-2023, 08:11 PM
2-1 Aberdeen
keeper really shouldn't get beat at the front post, left the space and the boy found it
good chance for Bruce Anderson to square it but flicked his shot wide with just the keeper to beat
20-12-2023, 08:15 PM
2-0 Liverpool, West Ham might turn up soon, terrible performance. Might end up about 4.
20-12-2023, 08:31 PM
i see the abandoned Bournemouth v Luton game will be replayed in full, makes sense
Awful from West Ham. Not even give it a go.
20-12-2023, 08:33 PM
penalty sevco
honest
2-0
3-1 good goal from west ham to be fair.
Sloop67
20-12-2023, 08:40 PM
Levien- Ball at its best tonight, no shots on goal, no shots on target , no corners , 11 fouls
4-1 Liverpool, Hammers absolutely merde.
I see Tavernier Penalty has scored yet again. :yawn:
20-12-2023, 08:41 PM
5-1, finished as a team
20-12-2023, 08:42 PM
5-1, finished as a team
20-12-2023, 08:42 PM
5-1, finished as a team
Poor defending but a great run and finish.
20-12-2023, 09:24 PM
5-1, finished as a team
We are either decent or ****. There is no in-between for the Irons.
21-12-2023, 06:21 AM
Does anyone else think that bloke, in a Santa costume, that appeared at half time at Ibrox looked a bit like Shankland?
21-12-2023, 06:26 AM
I notice headline news that St Johnston players kicked everything that moved in their game last night. Where were those headlines at the weekend? They were all at it but I thought Phillip was out to permanently injur Jair in particular. Something has to change in Scottish football if we are going to lift ourselves out of the dark ages. I’m sure if someone did a count we’d find Levine’s teams kick other players more than the ball in a game.
21-12-2023, 06:28 AM
I notice headline news that St Johnston players kicked everything that moved in their game last night. Where were those headlines at the weekend? They were all at it but I thought Phillip was out to permanently injur Jair in particular. Something has to change in Scottish football if we are going to lift ourselves out of the dark ages
Unfortunately when clubs bring back dinosaur managers you are going to get that. Refs like the one on Saturday and the one in the Livi game simply don't understand the game or are told to let hammer throwers away with being overly physical without punishment
21-12-2023, 05:22 PM
I notice headline news that St Johnston players kicked everything that moved in their game last night. Where were those headlines at the weekend? They were all at it but I thought Phillip was out to permanently injur Jair in particular. Something has to change in Scottish football if we are going to lift ourselves out of the dark ages. I’m sure if someone did a count we’d find Levine’s teams kick other players more than the ball in a game.
Aw poor Rangers. Just watched the highlights and the red card given against St Johnstone I have see that given as a yellow more times than a red. I bet if that had been against us it would not have been reviewed.
andrew70
21-12-2023, 07:50 PM
Palace go in 1 nil up on Brighton at HT.
Pretty poor, dull game with plenty of possession for Brighton.
No atmosphere whatsoever for a game dubbed a derby.
21-12-2023, 08:28 PM
Palace go in 1 nil up on Brighton at HT.
Pretty poor, dull game with plenty of possession for Brighton.
No atmosphere whatsoever for a game dubbed a derby.
It’s never a Derby…. A bit like how they tried to call Aberdeen v Dundee United the New Firm Derby.
Second half hasn’t been bad, hopefully Brighton get the goal they deserve against a really unambitious Palace.
21-12-2023, 08:41 PM
Decent header . 1-1
I have a total goals spread bet running so pretty pleased to see that go in.
andrew70
21-12-2023, 08:44 PM
Very good header. Plenty of the ball but like Hibs there’s not been a lot of urgency until the last 10/15 mins or so.
21-12-2023, 09:06 PM
Some player Danny Welbeck, only person in fitba anywhere older than Roy Hodgson and still scoring goals.....
Paul1642
21-12-2023, 09:11 PM
Some player Danny Welbeck, only person in fitba anywhere older than Roy Hodgson and still scoring goals.....
ALF was scoring goals when Wellbeck was still in school 😂
Sloop67
21-12-2023, 09:20 PM
Real Madrid down to 10 men score in added time
Sloop67
21-12-2023, 09:25 PM
Alaves 0-1 Real Madrid ft , Madrid top of the league at Christmas
Paulie Walnuts
22-12-2023, 07:37 AM
Ajax got beat last night in the last 32 of the cup by a Sunday amateur team.
VoltaireHibs
22-12-2023, 02:34 PM
Ajax got beat last night in the last 32 of the cup by a Sunday amateur team.
Do Brora play in the dutch leagues as well?
Seriously though, wtf is going on at Ajax? I know the issues they've had, but to so a Jambottling is pretty astonishing given their wage bill. A warning to us Hibby's that are excited about incoming cash. It ain't the money, it's what you spend it on and who's spending it that really matters.
22-12-2023, 05:01 PM
1-0 Citee
Alvarez
22-12-2023, 05:08 PM
City trying to kill this off asap
22-12-2023, 05:27 PM
2-0, og
22-12-2023, 05:33 PM
Reminds me of the time we scudded Preston NE to be declared Champions of the World 😂
Queens Park still using Hampden park, thought they were moving to new stadium?
22-12-2023, 07:13 PM
Really don’t understand how that’s not a Villa penalty there. Anywhere else on the park and that’s a foul.
22-12-2023, 07:15 PM
Really don’t understand how that’s not a Villa penalty there. Anywhere else on the park and that’s a foul.
The Rangers get both of those decisions up here.
22-12-2023, 07:30 PM
Raith 1 Stanton Ayr 1 McGeady
JammyDoidger
22-12-2023, 07:53 PM
Sheffield United are a gang. Hope they get skelped in the second half.
22-12-2023, 07:56 PM
Queens Park still using Hampden park, thought they were moving to new stadium?
I thought that too. And they were talking about life in the premiership, as well. Weird club. Hope the lighting and pitch upkeep isn't coming out the SFA budget.
22-12-2023, 08:17 PM
Dundee United are very poor.
Musselbound
22-12-2023, 08:19 PM
Dundee United are very poor.
Pretty poor game with little atmosphere.
22-12-2023, 08:41 PM
Some game in Kirkcaldy. 4-4.
22-12-2023, 08:46 PM
1-0 The Blades
22-12-2023, 08:46 PM
Sheffield Utd grab a late Goal.
22-12-2023, 08:56 PM
1-0 The Blades
1-1
22-12-2023, 09:00 PM
FT Raith Rovers 4(Stanton, Vaughan 3) 4
FT Queen's Park 0 Dundee United 0
Anyone know why the blatant pull on the villa player judged to be holding the keeper has been completely ignored not even been mentioned
cameronw-hfc
22-12-2023, 09:04 PM
Anyone know why the blatant pull on the villa player judged to be holding the keeper has been completely ignored not even been mentioned
Add in the 4 penalty var checks, a few stonewallers all deemed not to be pens to that.
I don’t know how they can spot the hold of the goalkeeper to rule the goal out but not see the pulling on the player in the same action was wondering if there’s some rule im missing as no one on comms spoke about it either
23-12-2023, 07:30 AM
Didn't see much of the game but turned on just when Baldock clearly seemed to handle the ball in the box. Taylor seemed to point at his chest which it was imo nowhere near.
23-12-2023, 08:16 AM
I thought that too. And they were talking about life in the premiership, as well. Weird club. Hope the lighting and pitch upkeep isn't coming out the SFA budget.
Probably offset against the cost of renting Lesser for the national team.
I wonder if Lesser was always intended to be effectively a training ground. Not really fit for purpose as a top stadium. Shame as it's a missed opportunity. Could have fitted in a tidy wee stadium there.
Paulie Walnuts
23-12-2023, 08:29 AM
Do Brora play in the dutch leagues as well?
Seriously though, wtf is going on at Ajax? I know the issues they've had, but to so a Jambottling is pretty astonishing given their wage bill. A warning to us Hibby's that are excited about incoming cash. It ain't the money, it's what you spend it on and who's spending it that really matters.
They had a shocking start to the season but they’ve turned it around a bit in the league. No idea what happened the other night though.
23-12-2023, 10:04 AM
some game and some quality highlights from raithtv
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9AGaspkaJns
23-12-2023, 12:01 PM
West Ham v Man Utd pretty grim so far.
23-12-2023, 12:06 PM
Dull as dish water 😴😴😴
23-12-2023, 12:27 PM
HT Leeds 3 Ipswich 0
nae luck Mr Sheeran :)
23-12-2023, 12:30 PM
Is this that walking football people have been talking about? :greengrin
TrinityHFC
23-12-2023, 12:36 PM
Will Fish would have been in with a shout of playing for Man U today if he was still with them.
23-12-2023, 12:42 PM
From a distance Kurt Zouma looks like he’s wearing wellies. Playing like it too.
23-12-2023, 12:43 PM
4-0 Leeds
23-12-2023, 01:00 PM
Imagine forking out £173 to watch that pish at West Ham . £173!!!!
23-12-2023, 01:01 PM
Man U :faf:
23-12-2023, 01:03 PM
1-0 Hammers, Bowen
23-12-2023, 01:03 PM
Is this that walking football people have been talking about? :greengrin
I think so, they've just walked one in. 🤭
23-12-2023, 01:07 PM
2-0, Kudus. Good finish, Kudos to Kudus. ☺️
23-12-2023, 01:13 PM
I think so, they've just walked one in. 🤭
VoltaireHibs
23-12-2023, 01:15 PM
2-0, Kudus. Good finish, Kudos to Kudus. ☺️
Ten Hag's jacket now on a very shoogly peg I suspect. Wonder who the next sacrificial lamb will be?
TrinityHFC
23-12-2023, 01:18 PM
Man U are a complete shambles of a club now. Unthinkable for those of us who were used to the Fergie era.
They’ve always had ‘football’ people on their Board too but evidently that hasn’t helped influence anything.
23-12-2023, 01:19 PM
Taxi for Ten Hag 👎💩
Trinity Hibee
23-12-2023, 01:28 PM
Man U are a complete shambles of a club now. Unthinkable for those of us who were used to the Fergie era.
They’ve always had ‘football’ people on their Board too but evidently that hasn’t helped influence anything.
Yep. There is no fight in this team at all. They are probably at the lowest point since Fergie left particularly in relation to the squad.
23-12-2023, 01:36 PM
I wouldnt panic yet, Harry McGuire is nearly fit.
23-12-2023, 01:37 PM
Hearts to lose would be great, would take a draw though.
23-12-2023, 01:39 PM
Penalty for them before half time to take into account.
23-12-2023, 01:47 PM
Shankland red card would be nice.
23-12-2023, 02:08 PM
Killie 1 St Johnstone 0
23-12-2023, 02:13 PM
Spurs 1 - 0 Everton
Should have been 2 there
23-12-2023, 02:15 PM
Gogic booked in first minute.
23-12-2023, 02:19 PM
Spurs 1 - 0 Everton
Should have been 2 there
It is now.
23-12-2023, 02:19 PM
Killie beating St johnstone 2 nil now.
23-12-2023, 02:20 PM
Killie 2 St Johnstone 0
23-12-2023, 02:21 PM
That manager who was not good enough for us has his team 3rd at the moment on a fraction of what we've spent. :tee hee:
23-12-2023, 02:23 PM
That manager who was not good enough for us has his team 3rd at the moment on a fraction of what we've spent. :tee hee:
Aye but that bloody pitch eh!!
23-12-2023, 02:31 PM
Luton 1 Geordies 0
23-12-2023, 02:34 PM
1-0 hearts the heid
23-12-2023, 02:48 PM
Craig Gordon warming up to possibly come on at tynie
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
23-12-2023, 02:48 PM
1-0 Spartans at half time.
Spartans play some nice stuff.
23-12-2023, 02:53 PM
Portsmouth 1 up against Fleetwood-nil
23-12-2023, 02:56 PM
So many teams in contention for a play off place in the championship down south, ridiculous league ☺️
23-12-2023, 02:59 PM
Just seen Bolys second yellow card for Nottingham Forest. Wow, absolute shocker! Never ever a free kick never mind a booking.
Really starting to hate football.
23-12-2023, 03:04 PM
Just seen Bolys second yellow card for Nottingham Forest. Wow, absolute shocker! Never ever a free kick never mind a booking.
Really starting to hate football.
The most ridiculous thing is that VAR can’t even intervene in such an obvious error. Terrible decision.
23-12-2023, 03:05 PM
The most ridiculous thing is that VAR can’t even intervene in such an obvious error. Terrible decision.
Totally. Makes absolutely no sense.
23-12-2023, 03:09 PM
1-0 Sellik
23-12-2023, 03:12 PM
2-0 Hertz. The heid again
2-0 Hearts
He's fat as but shankland can score goals
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
dmc1875
2-0 Hertz. The heid again
Sublime goal tbf
If that was us we would be claiming gots
23-12-2023, 03:14 PM
2-0 sellik
Great strike by Tefal.
Sublime goal tbf
Decent strike indeed, he's in form at the moment. Could do with Gogic taking him out 😁 think he'll be off in January, not sure how much for though.
dmc1875
23-12-2023, 03:15 PM
Decent strike indeed, he's in form at the moment. Could do with Gogic taking him out 😁 think he'll be off in January, not sure how much for though.
Yup, would be nice. He’s certainly on form right now
23-12-2023, 03:20 PM
Killie 2 St Johnstone 1
23-12-2023, 03:21 PM
They dont have another goalscorer apart from him.
They’d be struggling
23-12-2023, 03:22 PM
Forest 1 Bournemouth 2
23-12-2023, 03:36 PM
Sooner Shankland goes to the **** the better.
If he had any ambition he would go down south but will probably move west.
23-12-2023, 03:38 PM
forest 2 bournemouth 2
Cove 3 Edin City 1
23-12-2023, 03:41 PM
Halkett fortunate not to be red
23-12-2023, 03:42 PM
Halkett fortunate not to be red
Shocker.
23-12-2023, 03:43 PM
Shocker.
Var considers it for a millisecond.
23-12-2023, 03:43 PM
2-1 Spurs
23-12-2023, 03:44 PM
They ***** have hit a bit of form at the wrong time for us.
Can’t let them stretch the lead to 8 points
monarch
23-12-2023, 03:45 PM
Every time a Hearts player is pulled up for a foul “never saw much in that” being their commentator’s standard statement.
23-12-2023, 03:49 PM
Every time a Hearts player is pulled up for a foul “never saw much in that” being their commentator’s standard statement.
No sound for me. It’s the way to go.
23-12-2023, 03:51 PM
Holy ****, Fleetwood have scored a goal :hyper
23-12-2023, 03:53 PM
Holy ****, Fleetwood have scored a goal :hyper
Must've been reindeer chasing the players.
23-12-2023, 03:54 PM
Dumbarton 4 Clyde 4
The Spartans 3 Stranraer 0
it's strange looking at Queen's Park sitting bottom of the championship, in the play-off's last season
FT Luton 1 Newcastle Brown Ale 0
23-12-2023, 03:59 PM
Beale working his magic. Sunderland 0-3 Coventry City.
23-12-2023, 04:01 PM
Fulham beat at home to Burnley 0-2
23-12-2023, 04:01 PM
Quite a few times, I thought the same foul by a St Mirren player was waved away?
They get what they deserve, but that Oda like a dive, ref even spoke to him about it?
Why not give him a yellow card????
Var considers it for a millisecond.
No chance that was a sending off
23-12-2023, 04:07 PM
No chance that was a sending off
Not sure looked out of control
23-12-2023, 04:13 PM
Win two or three games in this league and it completely transforms your position in the table. We badly need to win on Wednesday after todays results.
He's here!
23-12-2023, 04:16 PM
Killie 2 St Johnstone 1
Up to 4th. McInnes doing a good job there with threadbare resources.
23-12-2023, 04:18 PM
Win two or three games in this league and it completely transforms your position in the table. We badly need to win on Wednesday after todays results.
Aye, agree. Five points behind them now on the same games played.
Trinity Hibee
23-12-2023, 04:25 PM
Might be a no frills manager but he’s a very steady pair of hands and knows how to play the league. Doing very well at Killie
23-12-2023, 04:25 PM
No real surprise though. He is a very good manager who knows how to finish where his team should finish in the league or better. I know people say his teams are dull to watch but they score more goals than Hibs typically and we are rarely good to watch anyway. If he was our manager I'd be very surprised if we finished outside the top five. Not sure I'm as confident with the current manager at least this season and he will need a huge rebuild if he wants to play the way he is attempting at the moment. Even then it is a long shot but you can't help but admire Montgomery's determination and single mindedness.
23-12-2023, 04:29 PM
FT
Cove :7: Edin City :2:
Bridge hibs
23-12-2023, 04:34 PM
Liverpool 0 Arsenal 1 under 4 mins
Mcbizz1998
23-12-2023, 04:35 PM
Crap day all round for us. Need a win on Wednesday or suddenly things are looking a bit grim.
23-12-2023, 04:35 PM
VAR looks tight.
23-12-2023, 04:36 PM
0-1
Trinity Hibee
23-12-2023, 04:38 PM
Crap day all round for us. Need a win on Wednesday or suddenly things are looking a bit grim.
Yep. We need to be winning home derbies if we want 3rd place. Hearts opening a bit of a gap now
23-12-2023, 04:51 PM
Stonewaller pen imo
23-12-2023, 04:52 PM
Stonewaller pen imo
I've no idea what is a penalty these days.
23-12-2023, 04:53 PM
I've no idea what is a penalty these days.
Agree you would think one where the players outstretched hand stops the ball running to a foward in the area.
jakedance
23-12-2023, 04:58 PM
Do they just toss a coin for handball decisions now? Stonewaller.
23-12-2023, 04:59 PM
MoooooSaaaLlllllaaaaahhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!
23-12-2023, 04:59 PM
Great goal.
23-12-2023, 05:00 PM
Come on Liverpool.
23-12-2023, 05:00 PM
Different sport compared to the first half of the lunch time game.
23-12-2023, 05:01 PM
Different sport compared to the first half of the lunch time game.
But 3 points in the bag for the Champions of Europe.
23-12-2023, 05:03 PM
Klopp taking out on the touchline 😂
23-12-2023, 05:32 PM
But 3 points in the bag for the Champions of Europe.
Oh aye, world class in the 2nd half. ☺️
Certainly a threadbare pitch.
23-12-2023, 05:50 PM
Really enjoying Liverpuddle v Arsenal. :agree:
He's here!
23-12-2023, 06:15 PM
We created our own problems with the performance at St Johnstone.
23-12-2023, 08:37 PM
Another strong showing by looks of things
https://i.postimg.cc/rw2QFYmv/IMG-0031.jpg (https://postimg.cc/QHSpfmcb)
McInnes continuing to do an okay job on the plastic pitch at home that gives them a huge advantage whilst having a terrible away record.
24-12-2023, 11:04 AM
1-0 Atillas
24-12-2023, 11:06 AM
McInnes continuing to do an okay job on the plastic pitch at home that gives them a huge advantage whilst having a terrible away record.
Maybe we should get one
24-12-2023, 11:18 AM
1-0 Atillas
2-0
24-12-2023, 11:21 AM
Kettlewell be sacked and Motherwell have the new manager bounce in time for playing us next week.