View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
Fuzzywuzzy
14-05-2024, 07:10 PM
That is some amount of empty seats at Ibrox given that this is a kind of important game for them
14-05-2024, 07:10 PM
1-0 Dundee 😁
14-05-2024, 07:11 PM
Boo. Come on the Huns! 😄
14-05-2024, 07:12 PM
2-0 Dundee 😂😂
14-05-2024, 07:12 PM
Dumbarton 2 up v The Spartans in League one playoff
14-05-2024, 07:13 PM
1-0 Dundee 😁
Oh, now that is very very funny
Rangers 🤣🤣
2-0 Dundee 😂😂
And now even funnier!!!
Oh, now that is very very funny
0-2 now
Victor
14-05-2024, 07:14 PM
Tears in Ibrox.
14-05-2024, 07:16 PM
Only a matter of time before they want Ckemente sacked. They are almost as big a comedy as we are at the moment
14-05-2024, 07:16 PM
i read this morning the Huns had 11 first team players out
i really shoulda remembered that before putting my bet on :rolleyes::grr:
1-2
14-05-2024, 07:17 PM
They were still 1/9 to win. They have bottled it massively in recent weeks.
14-05-2024, 07:20 PM
1-2 at Ibrox.
2/11 when i put it on not much in it :greengrin
Partick inches away from an equaliser
Go on Dundee, yous deserve it.
14-05-2024, 07:26 PM
1-2
But as Boyd pointed out they still have at least seven regular starters playing.
14-05-2024, 07:27 PM
It’s been a joy to observe them throwing it away. :greengrin
Great second goal for Rovers
Raith two up, not looking good for the Maryhill Magyars
What a goal, 2 screemers for Raith
14-05-2024, 07:30 PM
interesting stat re spurs, they're the only team "in the land" that haven't drawn a home game this season
29 mins still 0-0
HT Partick 0 Raith 2
Up-the-slope
14-05-2024, 07:35 PM
interesting stat re spurs, they're the only team "in the land" that haven't drawn a home game this season
29 mins still 0-0
HT Partick 0 Raith 2
And City NEVER scored at Tottenham Stadium
14-05-2024, 07:38 PM
five games
they're very close in the head-to-head stats
league - 56/59
total 66/67
14-05-2024, 07:39 PM
In the league.
Up-the-slope
14-05-2024, 07:44 PM
In the league.
correct... but it is a league game :wink:
no where else have city failed on 5 occasions
Up-the-slope
14-05-2024, 07:47 PM
hope we get to go to Starks Park next season - great ground and nice away short jaunt (with the caveat that grass returns as it should at Killie)
14-05-2024, 07:47 PM
2-2 at Ibrox
14-05-2024, 07:50 PM
2-2 at Ibrox
Boooooooooooo
Up-the-slope
14-05-2024, 07:52 PM
just checked stats at spurs... they have had 54% possession first half... all other stats even:cool2:
14-05-2024, 07:57 PM
Boooooooooooo
Hulloooooo.....
Victor
14-05-2024, 08:02 PM
Hulloooooo.....
It’s all gone wrong for Dundee. They are not very good at holding onto two goal leads.
14-05-2024, 08:03 PM
Dundee have bottled it 3-2
Raith Rovers not been in the top flight since 1997, jeezo i feel auld now:boo hoo:
14-05-2024, 08:07 PM
I was tempted to lump on Sevco at 3/1 when 0-2, but, of course, talked myself out of it. :rolleyes:
Victor
14-05-2024, 08:08 PM
Save of the season from McCracken
14-05-2024, 08:09 PM
1-0 man C
14-05-2024, 08:09 PM
1-0 man C
The big Viking with a massive goal.
14-05-2024, 08:10 PM
The big Viking with a massive goal.
all he does is score goals
i'd take him at Hibs
14-05-2024, 08:17 PM
partick 1 raith 2
dunno how the referee missed that deflection that should have been a partick corner
14-05-2024, 08:17 PM
Spurs fans emptied for celebrating City’s goal :greengrin:greengrin
14-05-2024, 08:22 PM
stickies 4 Dundee 2
Dundee form is DDLLL, i blame them for us failing to make top six :(
Up-the-slope
14-05-2024, 08:23 PM
Spurs fans emptied for celebrating City’s goal :greengrin:greengrin
seriously
14-05-2024, 08:26 PM
seriously
Aye, apparently so. A couple of them put out into the London night.
14-05-2024, 08:26 PM
Ederson, dry yer eyes you big bloody baby 😂
14-05-2024, 08:28 PM
Stickies 5 Dundee 2
And Dundee manager being put forward for Hibs job, think he's just failed the interview. :agree:
14-05-2024, 08:30 PM
Only good thing about this result is we will see McGinn playing in the Champions League next season.
Up-the-slope
14-05-2024, 08:31 PM
Dabrovski still a fantastic shot stopper.... but his kicking has not improved
14-05-2024, 08:32 PM
And Dundee manager being put forward for Hibs job, think he's just failed the interview. :agree:
he's maybe already had it and was doing his best to get us up, but NM was working against us :)
FT in Govan
FT at Firhill
14-05-2024, 08:47 PM
Currently watching talksport watch along, son through one on one to make it 1-1 now a pen for city.
14-05-2024, 08:50 PM
2-0 City
14-05-2024, 08:51 PM
Never expected much from spurs but Son has to score there.
Arsenal had a great season but 115 beats 0 every time.
14-05-2024, 08:52 PM
2-0 City
as was said in Goodfellas, “and dat’s dat.” City won’t blow it on the final day; they know how to get the job done and they don’t panic. They have been here before, in a nip and tuck title race against Liverpool. They just always have that bit extra.
Son blew it.
Spurs better team but poor going forward.
Everyone surely wanted an Arsenal win for a change!
OsloHibs
14-05-2024, 08:54 PM
Rhodri lucky charm once again👍
14-05-2024, 08:54 PM
Never expected much from spurs but Son has to score there.
Arsenal had a great season but 115 beats 0 every time.
:agree: Looking forward to seeing the City stripped of all their bought trophies one day. Detest City with a passion.
14-05-2024, 08:57 PM
Raith Rovers goalie played well -
We could do with him back but we didn’t do a loan - we just let him go [emoji2357]
14-05-2024, 08:58 PM
Wonder what another season without top 4 means for Spurs. Long way behind Arsenal and City. Big stadium not going to pay for itself. 16 years without a trophy. Ange done well overall but can't imagine many big players going there this summer.
14-05-2024, 09:00 PM
premier league engraver spotted in a helicopter en route to the etihad
Stairway 2 7
14-05-2024, 09:11 PM
Don't have an English team as that's pretty cringe unless a strong connection like family but some of city’s football has been great this season, worthy winners
14-05-2024, 09:17 PM
Don't have an English team as that's pretty cringe unless a strong connection like family but some of city’s football has been great this season, worthy winners
It might be the most corrupt title win in history. Worthy is a stretch.
14-05-2024, 09:31 PM
Arsenal should tap up Rwanda for some more blood money sponsorship to help them secure the title next season.
Stairway 2 7
14-05-2024, 09:37 PM
Your upset Arsenal aren't winning it I get it. All the English teams are behemoths in the global sense anyone that likes them are similar to Inverness old firm fans.
I don't care who wins but I like watching good football and de bruyne and Fodden have been a joy to watch, the best team in the league this season. They have spent more but that's the same as the last 140 seasons or so of UK football. The famous five had dodgy contracts and we lied about every attendance we had to dodge tax then
14-05-2024, 09:41 PM
Your upset Arsenal aren't winning it I get it. All the English teams are behemoths in the global sense anyone that likes them are similar to Inverness old firm fans.
I don't care who wins but I like watching good football and de bruyne and Fodden have been a joy to watch, the best team in the league this season. They have spent more but that's the same as the last 140 seasons or so of UK football. The famous five had dodgy contracts and we lied about every attendance we had to dodge tax then
I'm a Hibs fan. Only a Hibs fan. You cannot support 2 teams imo.
115 financial rule breaches is not a worthy winner, nice football or not.
Stairway 2 7
14-05-2024, 09:52 PM
I'm a Hibs fan. Only a Hibs fan. You cannot support 2 teams imo.
115 financial rule breaches is not a worthy winner, nice football or not.
Not a chance you don't favour arse you defend them like arsenal tv. Every English team is a conglomerate made from capitalist money Stan Kroenke gets his money from workers and arsenal get money from a sick Rwandan regime. Hibs would have had multiple rule breaches as I say when we won the league, who cares. Arsenal might win next year mate
14-05-2024, 10:00 PM
Delighted Arsenal missing out on the league, can’t stand them. They’ve been really good this season but I just find them really irritating. Another trophy free season for them is fine by me.
15-05-2024, 04:34 AM
Not a chance you don't favour arse you defend them like arsenal tv. Every English team is a conglomerate made from capitalist money Stan Kroenke gets his money from workers and arsenal get money from a sick Rwandan regime. Hibs would have had multiple rule breaches as I say when we won the league, who cares. Arsenal might win next year mate
You're just not getting this :faf:
Yes, I favour Arsenal. I'd rather see any other side win it, though. 115 financial rule breaches mean City are not worthy winners, simple as.
Stairway 2 7
15-05-2024, 06:39 AM
You're just not getting this :faf:
Yes, I favour Arsenal. I'd rather see any other side win it, though. 115 financial rule breaches mean City are not worthy winners, simple as.
The rule breaches are all basically about spending too much on wages. The league leader in almost every season in history has paid the most its just now they have created rules. Do you think hibs famous 5 wins were not worthy. The 5 got paid in cash envelopes on the side and hibs put some turnstiles to not count people so we could not pay tax and give it to the best players in Scotland.
Arsenal, Spurs ,City they are just like the old firm. Have fans that favour them from all over the world, spend more than the rest, take the leagues best players they develop. A pox to them all.
He's here!
15-05-2024, 08:33 AM
Wonder what another season without top 4 means for Spurs. Long way behind Arsenal and City. Big stadium not going to pay for itself. 16 years without a trophy. Ange done well overall but can't imagine many big players going there this summer.
Reading that he's pretty disgusted by the Spurs fans celebrating the City goals. Not holding back about what he thinks of that sort of mentality.
The half and half Spurs/City scarves certainly seemed a step too far.
If we were, say, playing Celtic or Rangers and needed to lose to ensure Hearts didn't win the league would we be celebrating the goals scored against us?
15-05-2024, 09:35 AM
Reading that he's pretty disgusted by the Spurs fans celebrating the City goals. Not holding back about what he thinks of that sort of mentality.
If we were, say, playing Celtic or Rangers and needed to lose to ensure Hearts didn't win the league would we be celebrating the goals scored against us?
If we had champions league qualification to play for ourselves, I'd want Hibs to win 100%. Losing last night makes an already big gap to Arsenal even bigger for Spurs.
It's daft by Spurs because Europa league on Thursdays isn't going to help their league results much either.
15-05-2024, 09:58 AM
I wouldn't actively celebrate any goals against Hibs.
But if we had nothing to play for, I certainly wouldn't lose any sleep over losing to an old firm team if it stopped hearts winning it.
If we had a chance of champions league football at stake... that's a completely different story.
15-05-2024, 06:38 PM
4 mins killie 0 sellick 1
Mcinnes out
15-05-2024, 06:45 PM
Premier League clubs will vote next month on whether to scrap VAR for next season, two-thirds majority needed
Killie 0 Sellick 2,
Premier League clubs will vote next month on whether to scrap VAR for next season, two-thirds majority needed
Killie 0 Sellick 2,
Surely it will be close to unanimous. If any club is slightly in touch with their fanbase they'll vote to bin it
15-05-2024, 06:54 PM
Rangers and celtic not getting enough decisions
England
15-05-2024, 06:56 PM
Surely it will be close to unanimous. If any club is slightly in touch with their fanbase they'll vote to bin it
i think they should keep it :) they've already voted for semi-automated offside technology for next season
Up-the-slope
15-05-2024, 07:03 PM
you do know they are only 7th in the list of EPL clubs for net spending over past 5 years...
while the money in EPL is obscene they have done way better than many others with their buying and selling
15-05-2024, 07:05 PM
Penalty awarded to Chelsea, overturned by VAR.
15-05-2024, 07:08 PM
Killie 0 Sellick 2,
I assume the Old Firm veto would be in effect for this if we had a vote up here.
15-05-2024, 07:12 PM
Killie 0 Sellick 3
st mirren 1 jamboids 1
15-05-2024, 07:12 PM
you do know they are only 7th in the list of EPL clubs for net spending over past 5 years...
while the money in EPL is obscene they have done way better than many others with their buying and selling
You're taking the net spend of a club who are accused of falsifying financial results for the past 10 years? Interesting.
Tears in Govan this evening! [emoji1787][emoji1787]
15-05-2024, 07:19 PM
Ross County 1 up.
15-05-2024, 07:20 PM
County winning at Perth saints. Lovely stuff
15-05-2024, 07:45 PM
52 mins 4-0 sellick
53 mins lovely goal Armstrong 1-4
chalked off offside earlier, by 2mm 0-4
15-05-2024, 07:58 PM
Killie 0 Celtic 4
15-05-2024, 08:00 PM
Livvie score against Aberdeen
Edit : 1-1
15-05-2024, 08:04 PM
Celtic go nap
15-05-2024, 08:04 PM
5 nil Celtic. McInnes oot!
15-05-2024, 08:09 PM
St Mirren 2-1
15-05-2024, 08:21 PM
Chelsea not giving up on a 5th place finish.
15-05-2024, 08:44 PM
BBC gets it completely wrong
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/live/cg679p14znet?post=asset%3A7fab246f-9a4c-473b-9392-ae060c5de15e#post
15-05-2024, 08:47 PM
Stream is off for me now 😥
I look forward to the YouTube videos.
15-05-2024, 09:37 PM
Sounds like this young lad at Aberdeen might be one to watch. Scored again tonight.
15-05-2024, 10:31 PM
30 goals for Shankenheid for Hearts
Brilliant execution tonight
Fair play
Hope he does a Van Veen next season
16-05-2024, 06:03 AM
Looks like De Bruyne was offside for City's opening goal against Spurs. Not checked by VAR. Strange. Very close, though.
Stairway 2 7
16-05-2024, 07:06 AM
Looks like De Bruyne was offside for City's opening goal against Spurs. Not checked by VAR. Strange. Very close, though.
Read that and i thoughts it was something official but its one twitter account and Arsenal fans saying it.
16-05-2024, 08:23 AM
Read that and i thoughts it was something official but its one twitter account and Arsenal fans saying it.
Seen it on Reddit. It's not really one Arsenal account. There are pictures.
It is very close though. Strange it wasn't checked and checked like other similar ones.
Stairway 2 7
16-05-2024, 09:46 AM
Seen it on Reddit. It's not really one Arsenal account. There are pictures.
It is very close though. Strange it wasn't checked and checked like other similar ones.
The pictures are fan made lines from a twitter account hardly scientific, others on the thread say the lines are wrong and it looked onside. Clutching at straws that one.
Regardless Hopefully they are brave and get rid of VAR or go with the Wenger rule of space between the attacker, VAR kills celebrating a goal
16-05-2024, 09:50 AM
The pictures are fan made lines from a twitter account hardly scientific, others on the thread say the lines are wrong and it looked onside. Clutching at straws that one.
Regardless Hopefully they are brave and get rid of VAR or go with the Wenger rule of space between the attacker, VAR kills celebrating a goal
I'm not looking at any picture with lines. Dunno what you're talking about. It's certainly close from angles I've seen.
Can't see them getting rid. Was much worse before var imo.
Stairway 2 7
16-05-2024, 10:06 AM
I'm not looking at any picture with lines. Dunno what you're talking about. It's certainly close from angles I've seen.
Can't see them getting rid. Was much worse before var imo.
Disagree. People shouldn't be offside by a millimeter of shoulder, they should definitely go with wenger saying there should be a gap between striker and defender for offside. There is no exhilarating joy after a goal as your waiting to watch the big screen like a game show. Add to that 5 minute breaks to make some decisions and it kills the atmosphere and flow of the game.
16-05-2024, 10:26 AM
Disagree. People shouldn't be offside by a millimeter of shoulder, they should definitely go with wenger saying there should be a gap between striker and defender for offside. There is no exhilarating joy after a goal as your waiting to watch the big screen like a game show. Add to that 5 minute breaks to make some decisions and it kills the atmosphere and flow of the game.
It will not changed anything. You'll need to take ages to see if there is daylight between 2 players on opposite sides of the pitch.
Stairway 2 7
16-05-2024, 11:03 AM
It will not changed anything. You'll need to take ages to see if there is daylight between 2 players on opposite sides of the pitch.
But strikers generally get taught to be inline and they still will it'll take to seconds to see that they overlap. Regardless it'll result in more goals and less ruled out imo opinion. There are trials next year in Holland and Belgium so fingers crossed as its awful just now with people half celebrating a goal
16-05-2024, 11:12 AM
I agree with this. Hopefully the scattered opposition to VAR will start to become a cohesive movement and we can actually go back to the way things were, attacking player has the benefit of the doubt, no VAR, and maybe just folks accepting that refs are human and sometimes mistakes happen. Its not great when youre on the wrong end of a bad decision but bad decisions are happening anyway, theres still endless debates in the tv studios and theres endless delays to the product on the pitch which is turning fans off. Its just ****. No more VAR.
16-05-2024, 01:25 PM
man city keeper Ederson will miss the title decider and FA cup final due to a fractured eye socket
Donegal Hibby
16-05-2024, 01:30 PM
Leeds United v Norwich city. SSM 8:00 . Going for 2-1 Leeds .
16-05-2024, 07:09 PM
Angus Gunn doing his best Simon Brown impersonation.
16-05-2024, 07:12 PM
Angus Gunn doing his best Simon Brown impersonation.
Brown at Tynecastle which hibs went on to win 2-1 , Here's hoping Norwich do the same
16-05-2024, 07:14 PM
Brown at Tynecastle which hibs went on to win 2-1 , Here's hoping Norwich do the same
Was thinking at ER v the stickies, Charlie Adam.
Gloucester Hibs
16-05-2024, 07:22 PM
Gunn not much better at that goal.
16-05-2024, 07:23 PM
Gunn having a mare
16-05-2024, 07:24 PM
ooohhh well done Meslier
another two for leeds and i'll feel confident
16-05-2024, 07:29 PM
Barnes get up ya big girls blouse
16-05-2024, 07:30 PM
Barnes get up ya big girls blouse
He's a complete walloper every time I see him
16-05-2024, 07:31 PM
Gunn not much better at that goal.
Jim Leighton in the FA Cup final this time 😄
Donegal Hibby
16-05-2024, 07:37 PM
Glad Leeds are winning here . Proper football club who play good football . Cmon Leeds .
16-05-2024, 07:37 PM
He's a complete walloper every time I see him
i've only saw him three times this season
i agree :)
16-05-2024, 07:39 PM
rowe trying a wee dive :greengrin
16-05-2024, 07:40 PM
rowe trying a wee dive :greengrin
Leeds player should have been booked for waving the imaginary card , Not nice to see
16-05-2024, 07:42 PM
Rutter game over 3-zilch
16-05-2024, 07:43 PM
How have Norwich got to the play-offs with Shane Duffy at the back.
16-05-2024, 07:44 PM
Leeds player should have been booked for waving the imaginary card , Not nice to see
awk it was fine for oor Bolye :)
willy Gnonto straight at the keeper again ffs man
16-05-2024, 07:48 PM
read a few weeks back of a petition in Stirling for a statue of thee Billy Bremner
Rutter game over 3-zilch
Hope so
16-05-2024, 08:00 PM
Hope so
Norwich need to come out and go for it 2nd half
could be a few more goals
Piroe straight at the keeper :(
and again
16-05-2024, 08:16 PM
Leeds are the closest thing I have to an English side, so this is a delightful surprise :greengrin
Still fancy Southampton will be the 3rd team to come up mind you.
16-05-2024, 08:30 PM
4-0 the 2nd greatest club side in the world
Donegal Hibby
16-05-2024, 08:33 PM
I wonder will this be the end of the Norwich City manager , don't think they were happy with him earlier on this season.
16-05-2024, 08:34 PM
Leeds fans singing "Leeds are falling apart again". I hope we can do the same next season , when we win the double 😂
16-05-2024, 08:53 PM
get dan james back off again
wonder if Luke Humphries managed to find a TV :)
Donegal Hibby
16-05-2024, 08:59 PM
Very good performance from Leeds . Hard to see past Southampton in the other semi though you just never know . Leeds v Southampton won't be some final though.
Fine result, pleased for Leeds
16-05-2024, 09:35 PM
How bad was the Scotland goalie for three of the goals👀😳
17-05-2024, 11:39 AM
Norwich Sack manager Wagner
17-05-2024, 12:18 PM
Liam Rosenior in next I reckon
17-05-2024, 01:31 PM
Liam Rosenior in next I reckon
Talksport saying he just turned down Plymouth yesterday, Hull were a bit quick to sack the guy.
Donegal Hibby
17-05-2024, 01:46 PM
Has Hecky got a job yet ? .
17-05-2024, 02:01 PM
No a bad shout to be fair
17-05-2024, 06:35 PM
1-0 Spartans. 2-2 agg.
17-05-2024, 06:38 PM
1-1 with Spartans. 3-2 Dumbarton.
17-05-2024, 06:51 PM
not sure but Sunderland have cooled interest in him
17-05-2024, 07:00 PM
mon West Brom :worried:
still fancy Southampton to go up though
i think
17-05-2024, 07:02 PM
1-0 Partick
0-1 Partick following one of the worst referring decisions, but Scottish refs :confused:
17-05-2024, 07:06 PM
i'll go against the grain, i think the defender did put his arm out while turning his back on the shot
wicked deflection though
17-05-2024, 07:07 PM
Not long until the first red card in the Raith game.
17-05-2024, 07:08 PM
Some game!
I'm siding with Partick because of that plastic pitch.
17-05-2024, 07:08 PM
Irrespective of whether it's a handball, the boy blooters the ball away in frustration after free kick is given. That is rightly a yellow, so I don't know why Mikey Stewart is moaning about it.
17-05-2024, 07:14 PM
pathetic dive in the box by a southampton player
i'll go against the grain, i think the defender did put his arm out while turning his back on the shot
wicked deflection though
Yellow card?
17-05-2024, 07:16 PM
Yellow card?
i've scrolled it back but i still didn't see who was booked, was it the guy that it touched for the penalty or another defender ?
anyway 1-1, nice header back the way from which way the ball came
17-05-2024, 07:17 PM
That’s a superb goal from Raith.
17-05-2024, 07:18 PM
Someone is getting sent off in this game tonight :greengrin
Raith certainly work hard but also play some nice passing football
17-05-2024, 07:32 PM
two-wan the Harry Wraggs
HT
Poor goal for Raith to lose
17-05-2024, 07:32 PM
Raith 1 - 2 Partick
17-05-2024, 07:35 PM
friday night fitbaw is braw
even better under the lights
17-05-2024, 07:42 PM
Raith need to get back to passing the ball. Thistle want the game as scrappy as possible,
Spartans 1 the sons of the rock 2 (2-4)
2-1 Dumbarton. Looks like Spartans are staying in League 2.
17-05-2024, 07:50 PM
Seeing Alston score brings back some horrible memories of the equivalent Friday 8 years ago .. 😭
17-05-2024, 07:54 PM
Seeing Alston score brings back some horrible memories of the equivalent Friday 8 years ago .. 😭
Mugged in both legs against Falkirk VAR would have sorted that mess out
Won the Scottish 8 days later tho :cb
17-05-2024, 07:56 PM
i'm always surprised no one ever seems to watch the games at starks from the houses in Pratt st :)
17-05-2024, 07:57 PM
Spartans just play so direct - rarely play out from the back. Pretty woeful to watch. Like a glorified pub game as the keeper hoofs it again.
Brilliant blocks by Brown
17-05-2024, 08:03 PM
i'm always surprised no one ever seems to watch the games at starks from the houses in Pratt st :)
Ken , Not one single person looking oot the windae
17-05-2024, 08:08 PM
48 mins west brom 0 southampton 1 booooooooo WB have been so poor
Ken , Not one single person looking oot the windae
In days gone by they did
17-05-2024, 08:17 PM
In days gone by they did
...before the social climbers from Dunfermline moved in :greengrin
Pratt Street and social climbers I wouldn’t put the two together :greengrin
17-05-2024, 08:36 PM
77 mins southampton 2-0 Leeds v Southampton it is then
Donegal Hibby
17-05-2024, 08:37 PM
Southampton 2- 0 west brom , good finish.
17-05-2024, 08:38 PM
FT Spartans 2 Dumbarton 2 (3-4)
17-05-2024, 08:40 PM
I've switched on the Raith v Partick game for the last 10 minutes.
Pretty even stuff from the wee bit I've seen.... BUT (as a non watcher of this league) I've heard the media hype about Thistle being a 'massive' club with a huge support 🤔
How come there's only 12-15 hundred of them at their biggest game of the year??
Big moment for Brian Graham could have won it for Partick
17-05-2024, 08:40 PM
oh boy what a miss by graham to win it last minute
aahh ET first
Pen southampton, dive imo 3-0 85 mins
17-05-2024, 08:43 PM
I've switched on the Raith v Partick game for the last 10 minutes.
Pretty even stuff from the wee bit I've seen.... BUT (as a non watcher of this league) I've heard the media hype about Thistle being a 'massive' club with a huge support 🤔
How come there's only 12-15 hundred of them at their biggest game of the year??
I thought that at first too, but don't forget they will be playing 6 games in a short space of time if they get through tonight. Both sets making decent noise
17-05-2024, 08:44 PM
I love the Friday night Championship football.
Outside of watching Hibs it’s probably the league I watch the most and enjoy the most.
Donegal Hibby
17-05-2024, 08:44 PM
Southampton 3- 0 west brom . Leeds United v Southampton is going to be a cracking final
17-05-2024, 08:45 PM
Southampton 3- 0 west brom . Leeds United v Southampton is going to be a cracking final
Horrible dive for the third but Southampton have bossed it.
Sloop67
17-05-2024, 08:45 PM
C'mon the Jags , at least they play on grass
17-05-2024, 08:51 PM
I thought that at first too, but don't forget they will be playing 6 games in a short space of time if they get through tonight. Both sets making decent noise
Don't get be wrong, I'm not having a go at their support.
I just thought, having listened to the BBC weege say how huge they were, that maybe there'd have been more of them there.
*This is more about the myths peddled by the media then anything to do with the actual thistle fans
Trinity Hibee
17-05-2024, 08:53 PM
Harry Milne for Patrick been very good
17-05-2024, 08:54 PM
I love the Friday night Championship football.
Outside of watching Hibs it’s probably the league I watch the most and enjoy the most.
Aye same here. Very rarely a poor game
17-05-2024, 08:57 PM
0-1 Partick following one of the worst referring decisions, but Scottish refs :confused:
Maclean is quite simply an appalling referee
Trinity Hibee
17-05-2024, 09:03 PM
I’ve only seen him tonight but the left back Harry Milne looks like he could easily step up to SPFL. Gets up and down the pitch, some good deliveries and wins headers
17-05-2024, 09:04 PM
partick looking much stronger now
17-05-2024, 09:06 PM
Another example of good Scottish football crowds when teams are doing well.
Old Firm dominating ruins Scottish football.
17-05-2024, 09:11 PM
What a save that was
17-05-2024, 09:12 PM
good save dabrowski
hfcok
17-05-2024, 09:12 PM
Great keeper, and we let him go 🤦🏻*♂️
Donegal Hibby
17-05-2024, 09:13 PM
Thought that was going in , fine save .
17-05-2024, 09:17 PM
bummer for the player/s that make the error
i think dabrowski will save one
pens at RR end
17-05-2024, 09:18 PM
I still want to know who sanctioned Dabrowski leaving and why.
Mon the Raith
17-05-2024, 09:19 PM
Jags one up
17-05-2024, 09:20 PM
Mon the Raith
Turning into Ally McCoist. :greengrin
17-05-2024, 09:20 PM
Brown missed. He's had a great game to
17-05-2024, 09:21 PM
man of the match has his penalty saved
17-05-2024, 09:21 PM
Here comes goals Graham
17-05-2024, 09:22 PM
Great pen Graham
Kevin keeps diving to his left
17-05-2024, 09:23 PM
all three penalties to Dabrowski's right, wonder if he will go the other way :)
17-05-2024, 09:23 PM
Thistle miss
17-05-2024, 09:24 PM
ooohh it's wide
17-05-2024, 09:25 PM
How the tables have turned!
17-05-2024, 09:25 PM
Thistle miss again
17-05-2024, 09:26 PM
Scenes
Good stuff !
Exuberant scenes! ☺️
Vaughan wins it for Raith, we'll done Ian Murray, could see him in the top league next season
17-05-2024, 09:27 PM
Ian Murray is a classy guy.
Don't mind Raith but I don't want another plastic pitch in the top flight...
every single penalty went to the keepers RHS, wonder if that's his bad side
Loved that from him.
17-05-2024, 09:28 PM
Kev 😂😂
Turning into Ally McCoist. :greengrin
Reported
Dabrowski celebrates with the Raith Block 7 on the pitch
Murray relegating Levein would be very funny.
Kev 😂😂
Funny as 😄
17-05-2024, 09:29 PM
Dancing in the streets of Raith tonight. :greengrin
17-05-2024, 09:30 PM
Dabrowski celebrates with the Raith Block 7 on the pitch
Block Leven?
Ffs 😂😂 excellent
Yip went straight to the Thistle Academy graduate that missed the pen to console him
Donegal Hibby
17-05-2024, 09:31 PM
Don't mind Raith but I don't want another plastic pitch in the top flight...
As much as I don't like plastic pitches , if it comes down to a choice between one or maybe putting Levein down. I'd put up with the plastic pitch next season :greengrin
Murray relegating Levein would be very funny.
Looking forward to the game be it Ross or St Johnstone
17-05-2024, 09:32 PM
Remember when Hibs had a pitch invasion and Andy Walker called it disgusting scenes ? Just saying
Oh aye and we won the Scottish cup
17-05-2024, 09:33 PM
The wee Ali G might be my highlight of the whole season.
17-05-2024, 09:33 PM
Yip went straight to the Thistle Academy graduate that missed the pen to console him
Looked like he was immediately wanting to play it down and showing he was thinking of the final too. Kev D had other ideas :hilarious
17-05-2024, 09:40 PM
https://x.com/raithrovers/status/1791580956325003621?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg
Very good :greengrin
17-05-2024, 09:42 PM
Shame for Partick Thistle.
Perhaps they should get Ann Budge to write a couple of strongly worded emails to the SPFL about how unfair penalty shoot outs are.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Peanut Shaz
17-05-2024, 09:45 PM
Spartans just play so direct - rarely play out from the back. Pretty woeful to watch. Like a glorified pub game as the keeper hoofs it again.
Was at the game, Dumbarton deserved to go up. Spartans had no real composure until the last 15 minutes or so. Just hit and hope. Still not a bad first season in the league though.
Trinity Hibee
17-05-2024, 09:50 PM
Shame for Partick Thistle.
Perhaps they should get Ann Budge to write a couple of strongly worded emails to the SPFL about how unfair penalty shoot outs are.
Felt they were the better team tonight. Brian Graham still ragdolling defenders
17-05-2024, 09:50 PM
As much as I don't like plastic pitches , if it comes down to a choice between one or maybe putting Levein down. I'd put up with the plastic pitch next season :greengrin
Levein down please…
Also plastic pitches were on more than the dodgy Dundee pitch!!
Just realised Inverness are playing Hamilton tonight in the 2nd leg play off final, big Duncan Ferguson hasn't exactly done great since he went there.
18-05-2024, 07:10 AM
Just realised Inverness are playing Hamilton tonight in the 2nd leg play off final, big Duncan Ferguson hasn't exactly done great since he went there.
If Inverness go down, they will really struggle to get back. May have to go part time and find it difficult to attract players
18-05-2024, 08:51 AM
Will be interesting to see how Rovers do in the playoff final. They've played Premiership opposition twice this season and lost twice (us and Livingston).
monarch
18-05-2024, 08:52 AM
Mon the Raith
At his age Dabrowski needed regular first team football. He wouldn’t have got that at Hibs.
PiemanP
18-05-2024, 10:07 AM
Really hoping Raith can come up, lots of Hibs connections (Murray, Dabrowski, Vaughan and quite possibly Stevenson/Hanlon!). At the expense of St Johnstone and Levein would be excellent. County add a lot more to the league than St Johnston do.
Dabrowski was right to leave Hibs to get regular game time and he’s developing into a fine goalkeeper. If he can progress for one more season I’d seriously consider having him back as Hibs no.1.
Donegal Hibby
18-05-2024, 11:09 AM
Celtic v St Mirren . 12:30 SSM.
Bolton v Oxford . 4:15 SSM .
Inverness v Hamilton 5:30 BBC ALBA .
Donegal Hibby
18-05-2024, 11:20 AM
Chris Sutton with the cardboard cutout of Boyd 😂
18-05-2024, 11:39 AM
1 0 Saints
18-05-2024, 11:46 AM
Huns should've had a penalty there.
18-05-2024, 11:46 AM
How in gods name did Rangers not get a penalty ? LOL
Green forever
18-05-2024, 11:54 AM
Dessers misses great chance , he does that quite a lot.
How in gods name did Rangers not get a penalty ? LOL
Bizzare decision.no wonder clubs complain