View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
07-04-2024, 11:02 AM
The players walk out to “up to knees is fenian blood” echoing round the stadium. No apology given from the commentators.
😳
Bridge hibs
Ooft, 30 seconds 🤣🤣🤣
07-04-2024, 11:03 AM
25 seconds :faf:
Oh, my poor sides.
Hahahahahahaha!
That's a beautiful start to be fair [emoji38]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Ooft, 30 seconds [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
21 seconds I believe 🫣
crash
07-04-2024, 11:04 AM
That shut them up!!
😂😂😂😂😂😂
Hahahahaha brilliant
Another goal involvement for Tav Pen, what a season he’s had😂
So when will they get their penalty.
07-04-2024, 11:06 AM
So when will they get their penalty.
38 minutes
07-04-2024, 11:07 AM
38 minutes
69 minutes.
07-04-2024, 11:08 AM
Kinda luck we never get.
07-04-2024, 11:08 AM
Did Beaton just call Tavernier Tav ?
07-04-2024, 11:09 AM
Brother Beaton will need to produce the performance of his life to turn this one around.
07-04-2024, 11:11 AM
You wonder when or if they’ll start their bile…
Any other team outwith OF and that’s a booking for kicking ball away.
07-04-2024, 11:11 AM
**** all wrong with him. Get a grip.
You wonder when or if they’ll start their bile…
It started as they walked out.
07-04-2024, 11:12 AM
Yes he did, what a joke! 😮
07-04-2024, 11:13 AM
It's amazing how this game is refereed differently from others isn't it
We have had about 3 bookings by now
07-04-2024, 11:13 AM
Yes he did, what a joke! 😮
Probably his bestie on facebook
Logie Green
07-04-2024, 11:15 AM
It’s Tav on the pitch and Brother Tav when they’re socialising.
Sevco players do like to drop to ground easily
07-04-2024, 11:15 AM
8 years later and Tavernier still can't defend.
07-04-2024, 11:19 AM
If vickers played for anyone else against der hun he’d be sent off by now
07-04-2024, 11:22 AM
Lol booking for that
It’s his 4th foul though
8 years later and Tavernier still can't defend.
Exactly what I was thinking mate. Brilliant going forward, pretty pish at defending.
07-04-2024, 11:23 AM
Lol booking for thatToo many fouls apparently - I don't think Kuhn had made any fouls [emoji38]
07-04-2024, 11:23 AM
So Beaton books Kuhn for fouls other players have done. Wtf never ever seen that before
07-04-2024, 11:27 AM
So Beaton books Kuhn for fouls other players have done. Wtf never ever seen that before
I use this site for in-game stats, it says he’s had 4
https://optaplayerstats.statsperform.com/en_GB/soccer/premiership-2023-2024/5411mhsznsbh56a95jq2hd8no/match/rangers-vs-celtic/52pp00gx3d2etug7l06a1pslw/live-match
07-04-2024, 11:29 AM
I use this site for in-game stats, it says he’s had 4
https://optaplayerstats.statsperform.com/en_GB/soccer/premiership-2023-2024/5411mhsznsbh56a95jq2hd8no/match/rangers-vs-celtic/52pp00gx3d2etug7l06a1pslw/live-match
Ok must have missed them
07-04-2024, 11:30 AM
It started as they walked out.
Complain to
[email protected]
07-04-2024, 11:31 AM
Kenny Miller is going to end up crying soon if Rangers don’t score.
Bridge hibs
07-04-2024, 11:31 AM
Beaton trying to run and keep up with play, runs like the hairs on his arse cheeks are glued together 🤣
07-04-2024, 11:33 AM
Surely Goldson isn't getting away with that
Handball penalty surley
one day maybe...
That’s a pen
Ooft. I've seen Goldson play Basketball in his box and not give a pen. This'll be interesting.
Complain to
[email protected]
Not going to waste my time as I know the outcome
That's a pen at the other end. 100%
07-04-2024, 11:34 AM
Butland is brilliant has to be said
LunasBoots
How many times does Goldson do that....
Haha, nice wee dig by Sutton there [emoji38][emoji1787]
Boydy will be getting redder by the second
Clear pen
Shock. Rangers have been given a penalty against them.
Who would have believed that!
It's a ****ing miracle
07-04-2024, 11:35 AM
2-0
Lovely penalty
LunasBoots
Hahaha the silence of Ibrox
crash
2-0
I don’t like either team but this is pleasing.
Tbh it could snd maybe should have been 3/4
07-04-2024, 11:36 AM
Goldson more of a basketball player than a footballer generally, stunned that Beaton and Walsh managed to award that penalty between them. 2 perfectly good lodge careers in tatters unless they do something dramatic
Excellent
A tavernier assist and pen at Ibrox but Rangers are 2-0 down. Heads will roll
No other team gets that VAR check at Ibrox
07-04-2024, 11:37 AM
Haha hope this finishes 3 or 4-0
Clear pen yet we don't get the one away to Aberdeen that was probably worse. Makes sense.
EGL2000
That silence at Ibrox was bloody beautiful.
That Silva is a diving little rat !!
07-04-2024, 11:38 AM
Rangers getting raw-dogged in front of a sell-out 100% Sevco support at Home. On and a Panenka just to really rub it in. Glorious. Can’t stand Celtic, but knowing how much this will be hurting Sevco, glorious.
Tavernier getting the runaround. What a poor player he actually is. After the build up that Sky Sports Rangers gave him as well
one day maybe...
Not many hate songs being chanted out at the moment #gititupya
Goldson more of a basketball player than a footballer generally, stunned that Beaton and Walsh managed to award that penalty between them. 2 perfectly good lodge careers in tatters unless they do something dramatic
No other team gets that penalty at Ibrox. Rodgers has got some cheek at times but his rant and ban doesn't allow for much in the way of the usual complacency. Not going to get away with much today.
07-04-2024, 11:39 AM
:agree: Falls down and rolls around in agony if anyone goes near him.
07-04-2024, 11:39 AM
Love the Hun seethe, music to my ears 😁
07-04-2024, 11:40 AM
Embarrassing. Should be booked for simulation.
07-04-2024, 11:40 AM
No other team gets that penalty at Ibrox. Rodgers has got some cheek at times but his rant and ban doesn't allow for much in the way of the usual complacency. Not going to get away with much today.[emoji106]
Silva must be looking for an Oscar.
07-04-2024, 11:41 AM
Bang on cue ! Absolutely pathetic and HE should be booked
Beaton looking to even things up with a red for Celtic
one day maybe...
07-04-2024, 11:43 AM
Beaton now booking everything wearing green
Boooooo 😂😂😂
bringbackbenny
Silva another in the conveyor belt of odious Huns
Embarrassing, joke Johnston got booked for it.
Sevco players do like to drop to ground easily
Balance problems is the term used by a certain BBC commentator.
Dislike both of the uglies but Rangers more so and delighted seeing them struggle in front of their full house of fans. Another thing I've noticed is Celtic are aggressive and in the Rangers players faces very quickly, giving them little time on the ball, how come we can't do that in any of our games.
07-04-2024, 11:44 AM
Rangers have absolutely **** the bed here. Funny.
That boy iwata looks a player can’t say I’ve noticed him before, Celtic red card looks a decent bet yellows building for very little
07-04-2024, 11:47 AM
That boy iwata looks a player can’t say I’ve noticed him before, Celtic red card looks a decent bet yellows building for very littleMate just said the same, Beaton laying foundations for a red?
NC1875
07-04-2024, 11:48 AM
Boooooooooo 😂😂😂
one day maybe...
07-04-2024, 11:49 AM
Boooooooooo 😂😂😂
Sitting 2nd in the league & they boooooooooo 😂
07-04-2024, 11:49 AM
Rangers' pain is the nation's joy.
07-04-2024, 11:51 AM
Dislike both of the uglies but Rangers more so and delighted seeing them struggle in front of their full house of fans. Another thing I've noticed is Celtic are aggressive and in the Rangers players faces very quickly, giving them little time on the ball, how come we can't do that in any of our games.
We did, cup game but we refereed completely differently in that match
07-04-2024, 11:55 AM
The Rangers look so nervous. It should be about 2-6 on chances.
Donegal Hibby
07-04-2024, 11:56 AM
Always nice to hear the Hun hordes unhappy :greengrin
07-04-2024, 11:58 AM
Always nice to hear the Hun hordes unhappy :greengrin
I think they are stunned. Just silence, with no away fans. It’s eerie at Snake Mountain.
Bridge hibs
07-04-2024, 12:01 PM
Hahaha the silence of Ibrox
Silence of the Spams
I cant stand celtc either but this is quite funny, that the rangers player rolling around like he has been fired out of a canon is ****ing hilarious 🤣🤣🤣
Boyd calling out Silva for his diving antics
Fuzzywuzzy
07-04-2024, 12:04 PM
Silence of the Spams
I cant stand celtc either but this is quite funny, that the rangers player rolling around like he has been fired out of a canon is ****ing hilarious 🤣🤣🤣
Same with the st Johnstone boy yesterday. Caught on the chest then holding his face
07-04-2024, 12:04 PM
Always nice to hear the Hun hordes unhappy :greengrinWest of Scotland fc supporters, always very hunpredictable.
Hopefully we get to see one of their famous "don't do walking away" events if there's no change with 5 minutes to go
07-04-2024, 12:06 PM
forgot the sectarian Derby was on
i'm surprised Sevco losing at HT
jonny
07-04-2024, 12:08 PM
forgot the sectarian Derby was on
i'm surprised Sevco losing at HT
They've been absolutely murder. Pity they didn't play this way against us.
Celtic completely cruised that first half.
Glad I put them (Celtic) on my coupon today at 11/5
07-04-2024, 12:10 PM
They've been absolutely murder. Pity they didn't play this way against us.
Celtic completely cruised that first half.
Glad I put them (Celtic) on my coupon today at 11/5
1/7 now
think i'll pass on that :greengrin
Another blatant dive from Silva
07-04-2024, 12:11 PM
Booked at last
And again from Silva. Finally booked.
LunasBoots
07-04-2024, 12:11 PM
Silva again 😄
07-04-2024, 12:12 PM
lol yellow card for diving, well done Brother Beaton
VAR CHECK. If that’s penalty definitely corrupt
Manxhibs
07-04-2024, 12:12 PM
That would be given against us btw.
LunasBoots
07-04-2024, 12:13 PM
Oh dear games goosed
I would imagine that most on here couldn’t care less.
I care a little bit, i hate the huns with a real passion, more than any other club in the world.
Any defeat is a good one as far as i'm concerned.
Celtic i'm a bit meh, i dont really think much about them other when they play us.
If that gets given as a penalty the game is broken beyond repair.
oh oh VAR wants a penalty
No way. That is never ever a penalty
Corrupt if that's a pen.
one day maybe...
Shocking
07-04-2024, 12:14 PM
Surprise surprise
Was always going to happen
That is totally and utterly embarrassing and is totally corrupt.
Unreal
That is a joke. He won the ball before you consider anything else!
lol who's the Brother in the Var Van
07-04-2024, 12:15 PM
Beaton shouting at someone to shut up
LunasBoots
Boyle goes down with that same minimal contact and gets nothing hmmm
Corrupt. . No other explanation.
Rumble de Thump
Not a single person thinks it's a penalty, other than the VAR and subsequently the referee.
Just_Jimmy
Scottish football is bent
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Predictable
one day maybe...
07-04-2024, 12:16 PM
Boyle goes down with that same minimal contact and gets nothing hmmm
Gets a booking
the most used saying in world football
penalty to rangers
They should release the audio.
Celtic should make a complaint if they end up drawing/losing this. Total corruption.
07-04-2024, 12:17 PM
As soon as Celtic got a penalty earlier you knew rangers would get one eventually
LewysGot2
Jesus
sellick have collapsed
FFS. Wonder if dressers will be booked for going into crowd.
Well well the officials will be happy
Bridge hibs
Corrupt. . No other explanation.
Yep, ****ing disgraceful !! 😡
Oh dear
DinkyTwo
Genuinely, what's the point in playing them.
They got caught cheating before, were relegated, now they're back, we have VAR, it's even more obvious.
People running football in Scotland should be in jail.
Ridiculous but totally predictable decision 💩👎
Kentao1985
lol who's the Brother in the Var VanNick the Hun walsh
Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk
07-04-2024, 12:18 PM
Beaton has lost the plot. Foul on Celtic player
LewysGot2
Oh VAR again back to 1-2
oh oh VAR checking
We are just a tiny part of a WWE style footballing entertainment product, aren’t we?
07-04-2024, 12:19 PM
I'd want that tbf.
Irony being he was essentially booked for being such a cheating ******* for the previous 50 minutes.
And that should have been a free kick for Celtic, far more of a foul than the penalty.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Manxhibs
This is why Scottish football is done. Commentators wetting themselves over the “drama”, it’s corrupt and pointless. I am angry with myself for watching.
LewysGot2
Missiles from the main stand at the away dug out
Beaton’s surely got to step down at the end of the season, he’s absolutely hopeless.
Be as well without Beaton on the park. Misses everything.
LunasBoots
Objects now being chucked into Celtic technical area
LewysGot2
07-04-2024, 12:20 PM
This is why Scottish football is done. Commentators wetting themselves over the “drama”, it’s corrupt and pointless. I am angry with myself for watching.
It's a pantomime.
Beaton doesn’t have a clue what’s going on.
Nick the Hun walsh
Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk
jeezo, it's a full-on Hunfest then :rolleyes:
no one likes them they don't care
Manxhibs
We are just a tiny part of a WWE style footballing entertainment product, aren’t we?
Never thought about that way but you’re absolutely right.
Beaton's having a disaster here.
07-04-2024, 12:21 PM
I'd want that tbf.
Irony being he was essentially booked for being such a cheating ******* for the previous 50 minutes.
And that should have been a free kick for Celtic, far more of a foul than the penalty.
I thought there was contact but as is often said every bit of contact doesn’t equal a penalty. Never a penalty in a million years for me and only they would have got that awarded.
Beaton’s surely got to step down at the end of the season, he’s absolutely corrupt.
Sorted.
Sevco at 6/1 am havin some of that
I thought it was a clear foul for Celtic at first
Fuzzywuzzy
07-04-2024, 12:24 PM
13/2 bet365
scm70nyd1973
07-04-2024, 12:24 PM
Beaton's having a disaster here.
I’m just astonished that he didn’t give Johnson a second yellow
bournehibby
07-04-2024, 12:25 PM
I really cannot believe the events of the last few minutes.Not even remotely subtle or debatable. Corrupt, disgusting inexcusable.
Like others on here - don't know why I can be bothered to watch any more, angry and disillusioned with the Scottish game.
I'm off for a walk with dog
07-04-2024, 12:26 PM
Beaton doesn’t have a clue what’s going on.
Every decision he makes, he's thinking through the risk to his family. Little to do with what's actually going on in the game.
07-04-2024, 12:27 PM
I switched off the moment the Rangers penalty was given. It’s tragic what VAR is doing to football; it’s a waste of everybody’s time to watch this happen.
To be fair var got it right to disallow the rangers second goal. And the Celtic penalty. The rangers penalty though was a joke.
07-04-2024, 12:30 PM
oh dear, can't have that
Rangers manager Philippe Clement has revealed he's so engaged with Old Firm rivalry rules that he accepts resuming a friendship with his former Coventry City boss Gordon Strachan is off limits. (Daily Record) (https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/philippe-clement-rues-personal-pity-32527070)
07-04-2024, 12:31 PM
To be fair var got it right to disallow the rangers second goal. And the Celtic penalty. The rangers penalty though was a joke.
But the Rangers penalty changes the whole complexion of the game. It nullifies the entire point of watching matches. I’ve started turning games off when such things happen. Why bother?
07-04-2024, 12:33 PM
Surely O'Riley should be off for a 2nd yellow card, how did he not get a 2nd booking 🤔
NC1875
4 Celtic players booked and no rangers players 🤔
Only Rangers get a penalty for that he had already dived a minute before that..
Beaton clearly sees it’s a clash of heads but let’s Sevco attack.
07-04-2024, 12:34 PM
Crazy.
LunasBoots
But the Rangers penalty changes the whole complexion of the game. It nullifies the entire point of watching matches. I’ve started turning games off when such things happen. Why bother?
Yup, I personally folk who've totally gone off football since VAR was introduced and have now took a back seat, the whole thing is laughable
A game of two halves. Serving to highlight just how bad a referee Beaton is.
07-04-2024, 12:35 PM
Only Rangers get a penalty for that he had already dived a minute before that..
When VAR completely changes matches, it’s no longer about the players. It has to be re-evaluated.
Bridge hibs
A lot of groans when a pass goes astray, the glasgow ragers 🤣
Donegal Hibby
What disgrace of a player that Silva is ! .
Penalty to Celtic at Easter Road for that
Sheffhibee
07-04-2024, 12:36 PM
4 Celtic players booked and no rangers players 🤔
Brother Beaton doing his best to shift the numbers in The Rangers favour
07-04-2024, 12:37 PM
When VAR completely changes matches, it’s no longer about the players. It has to be re-evaluated.
Think celtic podcast was spot on. The amount of game changing decision rangers get is beyond the law of averages
Yup, I personally folk who've totally gone off football since VAR was introduced and have now took a back seat, the whole thing is laughable
I’m at that point. It’s a damn shame.
K-Zazu
He was literally staring straight at the incident.
He was a waved play on until the ball was cleared then blew.
This game has a few more twists before the end and I’m betting it’s in favour of Sevco
07-04-2024, 12:39 PM
I’m at that point. It’s a damn shame.
Can’t believe I thought it would improve things, all it’s done is prove the blatant cheating that goes on.
VAR itself is a great idea but we still have the brotherhood in charge
Tully
07-04-2024, 12:41 PM
Var = var assisting rangers the most corrupt thing ever to be introduced to football
DinkyTwo
07-04-2024, 12:42 PM
Penalty to Celtic at Easter Road for thatAh yes, they're both as bad as each other. God save the king.
07-04-2024, 12:42 PM
And then stops play when Celtic get possession.
07-04-2024, 12:43 PM
If it stays like this then Dundee will definitely not get anything on Wednesday!
And then stops play when Celtic get possession.
Yip. He should have blown straight away.
Tully
07-04-2024, 12:44 PM
How many minutes will brother beaton add on
Silky
07-04-2024, 12:44 PM
Can’t believe I thought it would improve things, all it’s done is prove the blatant cheating that goes on.
VAR itself is a great idea but we still have the brotherhood in charge
I was the same. I thought VAR would be a good thing. The concept is great, but I think if it's going to work at all, we need foreign VAR's. The tech is there, I think UEFA should trial it. Although, having said that, it would probably mean our inept clowns being foisted on some other country! Maybe not!🤣
HarpOnHibee
07-04-2024, 12:45 PM
He was a waved play on until the ball was cleared then blew.
This game has a few more twists before the end and I’m betting it’s in favour of Sevco
And I'm betting that John Beaton is also betting on it.
07-04-2024, 12:46 PM
Nooooooo
07-04-2024, 12:46 PM
silly silly sellick they've blown it
07-04-2024, 12:47 PM
I was the same. I thought VAR would be a good thing. The concept is great, but I think if it's going to work at all, we need foreign VAR's. The tech is there, I think UEFA should trial it. Although, having said that, it would probably mean our inept clowns being foisted on some other country! Maybe not!🤣
AI AI oh
Ahahahahahahaha
Hahahahahaha
Hahahahahhahahhahhahaha
silly silly sellick they've blown it
Sound check
McGregor at fault
3-2
:faf::faf::faf:
:faf: :faf:
LewysGot2
Aha hahaha!
Lol
How many minutes will brother beaton add on
Around 1,690
07-04-2024, 12:48 PM
And rangers switch off
2-3
Bridge hibs
🤣🤣🤣
ah good old Callum McGregor - the most overrated player in footballing history.
oh boy
lol
ha ha
ha ha
ha ha ha ha ha ha
Hahhhahahahha
Manxhibs
Hahahahaha
Get.
****ing.
OWNEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
NC1875
the Rangers love a 3-2 defeat 😂😂
This is too funny!
LewysGot2
8 mins
Lol, 8 mins added on!
07-04-2024, 12:49 PM
8 mins
Where have the 8 minutes come from
Sound check
silly silly sevco, they've blown it
Hahahahaha
She wasn't happy! :D
Penalty Huns incoming
Ally McCoist being really quiet with all of his thousands of friends just now.
8 mins
Penalty Huns incoming
07-04-2024, 12:50 PM
Only 8 minutes? Surely they should keep playing until Rangers score again? Or alternatively just award Rangers a penalty.
07-04-2024, 12:51 PM
VAR check for what exactly
VAR check for what?
Desperation.
Whatever they want to get them back level
They will try and try
07-04-2024, 12:52 PM
To see if there was anything at all that they could do to give them another pen
jakedance
Standard practice. Cross comes in so worth a check to see whether they can find a penalty for Rangers.
Where have the 8 minutes come from
The Rangers Clock
07-04-2024, 12:53 PM
If I were Rodgers I would be instructing my team to keep the ball away from the box at all costs. Booting at away, fouling outside the box repeatedly, anything. Any chance they can get they will do it.
lol that sellick defending 3-3
3-3 fair strike to be fair
Ian Crocker is a *** pain
07-04-2024, 12:54 PM
Great finish.
Decent finish
What a game haha
Standard practice. Cross comes in so worth a check to see whether they can find a penalty for Rangers.
Sadly true. VAR needs to go.
07-04-2024, 12:56 PM
Can't ****ing stand him
07-04-2024, 12:56 PM
what an awful free kick
He's here!
07-04-2024, 12:57 PM
Hibs fan.
LewysGot2
07-04-2024, 12:58 PM
Hibs fan.
He's a West Ham fan. That's it.
07-04-2024, 12:59 PM
Shame neither team sickened the other.
NC1875
07-04-2024, 01:00 PM
Celtic should’ve been out of sight at half time.
Defending terrible from both teams
LewysGot2
07-04-2024, 01:01 PM
League still in both teams hands. Next game between them at the other stadium with no away fans.
Think Celtic have blown it now.
Poor decision making from both teams but made for an entertaining game. Enjoyed it.
Celtic should’ve been out of sight at half time.
Defending terrible from both teams
But Rangers were never getting back in to that until the officials handed the momentum to them with that ridiculous penalty decision.
07-04-2024, 01:02 PM
Just checked the score, 3-3. But what’s the point in watching a sport that has become a farce? When VAR is rewarding players for diving, and in so doing, is changing results, the football is pointless. Just do a simulation match and allow VAR to decide the result.
Rumble de Thump
07-04-2024, 01:02 PM
The penalty awarded to Sevco, which was never a penalty, has kept them in the title race.