View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
linlithgowhibbie
20-10-2023, 08:59 PM
Megwa gets sponsors man of the match:thumbsup:
21-10-2023, 11:52 AM
Dunno what Tsimikas has to do to get booked here. 3 fouls already, and that latest one was well worth a yellow
Keepthefaith
21-10-2023, 12:05 PM
Merseyside derby, it's all a bit slow and very little atmosphere!
21-10-2023, 12:08 PM
Young should be getting a second yellow.
Aye he’s off.
Stupid.
21-10-2023, 12:08 PM
Merseyside derby, it's all a bit slow and very little atmosphere!
If you didn't know who the teams were you wouldn't think it was a derby
Crunchie
21-10-2023, 12:09 PM
Another game ruined by a card happy ref
Young has looked raging since the kick off. Nobody to blame but himself
2 yellow card challenges from Young.
21-10-2023, 12:11 PM
I've never got this 'let's never send off players' rhetoric.
Why even bother having cards then? They're two clear yellow cards, he should be sent off. I want to see refs produce cards whenever there is a card worthy foul, leniency does my head in.
Crunchie
21-10-2023, 12:12 PM
2 yellow card challenges from Young.
Depending on who's refereeing, you're obviously a Liverpool fan
21-10-2023, 12:13 PM
Depending on who's refereeing, you're obviously a Liverpool fan
Not even close.
Would love to see them get beat today.
My “English team” is Bradford.
Crunchie
21-10-2023, 12:13 PM
Why even bother having cards then? They're two clear yellow cards, he should be sent off. I want to see refs produce cards whenever there is a card worthy foul, leniency does my head in.
Aye, and you'd feel the same if it was Hanlon sent off against Hearts for 2 challenges like that.
21-10-2023, 12:14 PM
Aye, and you'd feel the same if it was Hanlon sent off against Hearts for 2 challenges like that.
I’d be raging that he’d been such a stupid ****
Crunchie
21-10-2023, 12:17 PM
You'll see a lot worse challenges go unpunished at Ibrox today, and all over the UK for that matter.
21-10-2023, 12:17 PM
Correct.
21-10-2023, 12:18 PM
You'll see a lot worse challenges go unpunished at Ibrox today, and all over the UK for that matter.
You’ll also see yellow cards given for less all over the U.K. today
21-10-2023, 12:18 PM
I'd be very happy if we played against 10 men or even 9 men every week. I dont get how a sending off spoils a game, as i said, i'd love us to play against weakened sides every week, rather than like today's 12 men.
21-10-2023, 12:20 PM
What did you think about when obita and Guthrie, who was on a yellow, went head to head at ER this season?
Letter of the law is both players get a yellow but the ref 'used common sense' and didn't book either, which in turn gave livi an advantage and they went on to get three points.
Interpretive refereeing allows for instances like the above to happen far too often.
Crunchie
21-10-2023, 12:48 PM
What did you think about when obita and Guthrie, who was on a yellow, went head to head at ER this season?
Letter of the law is both players get a yellow but the ref 'used common sense' and didn't book either, which in turn gave livi an advantage and they went on to get three points.
Interpretive refereeing allows for instances like the above to happen far too often.
We could go back and forth and cite instances which back up our argument, I think it was 2 soft yellows and a soft red, you don't it's as simple as that.
Bottom line it's ruined what was a decent game.
21-10-2023, 12:50 PM
Liverpool will probably win here, but they’ve been *****.
3 good centre mids but not much being created by any of them.
Salah been quiet.
21-10-2023, 12:51 PM
We could go back and forth and cite instances which back up our argument, I think it was 2 soft yellows and a soft red, you don't it's as simple as that.
Bottom line it's ruined what was a decent game.
It wasn’t a good game before the red card.
Crunchie
21-10-2023, 12:58 PM
It wasn’t a good game before the red card.
It was decent enough taking into context where both teams are, if you don't like it you can always turn it off.
21-10-2023, 12:59 PM
I hope Dyche demands this game is replayed in his post match interview.
(Assuming they don’t win 😁)
21-10-2023, 01:02 PM
It was decent enough taking into context where both teams are, if you don't like it you can always turn it off.
Assume you turned it off after the red card, when you decided it was ruined?
Be a pen Liverpool here.
But Liverpool should have had a 2nd yellow. Poor from ref.
21-10-2023, 01:05 PM
Aye nae bother. You ok?
21-10-2023, 01:15 PM
I hope Dyche demands this game is replayed in his post match interview.
(Assuming they don’t win 😁)
Why would he do that?
21-10-2023, 01:15 PM
I concur.
21-10-2023, 02:47 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
21-10-2023, 03:49 PM
HT Norwich 2 Leeds 0
85 mins Norwich 2 Leeds 3, two crackers from summerville
Gary O'Neil takes Wolves back to Bournemouth who sacked him and won 1-2 :greengrin, a nice time to prove a point.
21-10-2023, 04:44 PM
Has to be a pen
21-10-2023, 04:49 PM
I hope they win but, the state of Arsenal so far, yet to turn up.
21-10-2023, 04:56 PM
I hope they win but, the state of Arsenal so far, yet to turn up.
Seem to have woken up a tad.
21-10-2023, 05:25 PM
Jamie Redknapp is a fanny.
21-10-2023, 05:29 PM
Jamie Redknapp is a fanny.
Did he just say if the Chelsea player doesn't get a head on the ball it's a penalty, but because he does it isn't?!
supermcginn
21-10-2023, 05:38 PM
Same old arsenal bottling it again, all that money spent on a keeper who looks miles out his depth also.
21-10-2023, 05:46 PM
Seem to have woken up a tad.
Perhaps not.
21-10-2023, 05:50 PM
Same old arsenal bottling it again, all that money spent on a keeper who looks miles out his depth also.
He's on loan, with an option :faf:
21-10-2023, 05:52 PM
Why is any defeat always bottling it these days and never just a defeat? They beat Man City in the last game.
21-10-2023, 05:54 PM
Why is any defeat always bottling it these days and never just a defeat? They beat Man City in the last game.
Football is mental these days! Don't know what's happened to fans. A few were booing at half time against Dundee the other week. It was 0-0. What the **** has happened?!
21-10-2023, 05:57 PM
He's trolling. It's weird behaviour tbh.
21-10-2023, 06:08 PM
Great strike there by Rice but oh dear, the Chelsea keeper. :greengrin
LewysGot2
21-10-2023, 06:12 PM
2-2
HarpOnHibee
21-10-2023, 06:13 PM
They're bottling the bottling :grr:
Trinity Hibee
21-10-2023, 06:16 PM
If you think Marshall is bad, what do you think of this Chelsea keeper? Horrendous
21-10-2023, 06:18 PM
If you think Marshall is bad, what do you think of this Chelsea keeper? Horrendous
The Arsenal keeper hasn’t been to clever either.
Trinity Hibee
The Arsenal keeper hasn’t been to clever either.
Nope
How the hell does Raya start in front of Ramsdale for the Arse?
No excuse for Marsh tho. He's past it on the overall evidence of the past year.
21-10-2023, 06:29 PM
How the hell does Raya start in front of Ramsdale for the Arse?
No excuse for Marsh tho. He's past it on the overall evidence of the past year.
Raya is an exceptional goalie. His stats are incredible. He's been very good for Arsenal so far.
21-10-2023, 06:30 PM
Stopped watching at 2-0, Arsenal punt still lost. 😢
21-10-2023, 06:31 PM
Raya is an exceptional goalie. His stats are incredible. He's been very good for Arsenal so far.
You think? I reckon hes made more mistakes this season to date than Ramsdale did all last season.
Do you know any Arsenal fans?
21-10-2023, 06:37 PM
You think? I reckon hes made more mistakes this season to date than Ramsdale did all last season.
Do you know any Arsenal fans?
I read stuff from plenty of them online, they rate him and ramsdale, but Rayas distribution is certainly better.
Ramsdale had some horror shows last season tbf, despite being good. I mean, Arteta has turned the club round entirely. Folk doubted Ben White after a few games too. He's a world class player now.
21-10-2023, 06:38 PM
I read stuff from plenty of them online, they rate him and ramsdale, but Rayas distribution is certainly better.
Ramsdale had some horror shows last season tbf, despite being good. I mean, Arteta has turned the club round entirely. Folk doubted Ben White after a few games too. He's a world class player now.
Ben White has but thats a bit irrelevant to a Raya Ramsdale debate.
Paul1642
21-10-2023, 07:32 PM
McTominay scores again. Game was all Sheffield United before the goal.
21-10-2023, 07:35 PM
Man U’s shape is so bad. They were in comfortable possession there and Fernandes tries a ridiculous long ball, 10-15 seconds later they give away a penalty.
Hard to believe Man U don’t have a young left back that could fill in rather than have such an unbalanced team
Paul1642
21-10-2023, 07:37 PM
Perfect penalty from McBurnie. 1-1. Man United look very poor.
21-10-2023, 07:47 PM
Ben White is nowhere near world class!
21-10-2023, 07:55 PM
He is imo. Very few better. He's a brilliant player.
Hibs players are nowhere near world class, White is there or there abouts. He'd be in any squad in the world with what he does.
If he was he'd be playing for England.
21-10-2023, 08:45 PM
If he was he'd be playing for England.
Him not playing for England is nothing to do with his ability. He was in the world cup squad and had to leave. He's not been picked since. Southgate picks poorer defenders than him, guys who aren't even playing.
21-10-2023, 08:48 PM
Ben White is not world class 😂
21-10-2023, 08:53 PM
Ben White is not world class
Okay.
You'll no doubt be able to tell me what he needs to improve to get there?
In terms of 1v1 defending, distribution, overlapping runs, supporting his midfield and attack, stopping counter attacks, there are very few better right now.
Didn't you say you don't want the premier League and prefer to watch Aberdeen Vs Motherwell? How well do you really know Ben Whites game?
21-10-2023, 09:12 PM
He is imo. Very few better. He's a brilliant player.
Hibs players are nowhere near world class, White is there or there abouts. He'd be in any squad in the world with what he does.
He’s a good player, doing well but I think World class is a leap.
Personally wouldn’t have him near the top 5 right backs or CBs. If you just look at this hybrid type role he plays… again don’t think he’d be top 5 at that either.
Everyone has their own idea of world class of course
21-10-2023, 09:45 PM
Ben White being called world class has given me a great laugh!
Willis1875
21-10-2023, 09:50 PM
He’s got a world class suntan that’s about it
21-10-2023, 10:53 PM
Why though? Can you give any kind of thoughts on him? Like, hes playing every week for a top 2 side in England. Even if he isn't world class, he isnt far away.
I watch him and Arsenal any time I can. He's their most consistent player, and has been absolutely incredible for them since joining. There isn't a team in the world who wouldn't like him as an option
21-10-2023, 10:59 PM
I genuinely don't know who Ben White is. Don't follow English football mind.
22-10-2023, 01:24 AM
I genuinely don't know who Ben White is. Don't follow English football mind.
All you need to know is that not getting selected to play for England has absolutely nothing to do with his (world class) footballing ability….
As an aside, the whole goalkeeping thing, I thought I heard Ramsdale wasn’t there because his wife just gave birth? Maybe he wouldn’t have started anyway and that just stopped him being in the squad..
22-10-2023, 06:37 AM
All you need to know is that not getting selected to play for England has absolutely nothing to do with his (world class) footballing ability….
As an aside, the whole goalkeeping thing, I thought I heard Ramsdale wasn’t there because his wife just gave birth? Maybe he wouldn’t have started anyway and that just stopped him being in the squad..
I'm really not sure why you're trying to be wide about this? Is that your only opinion on the player, that he isn't selected for England? Nothing else?
He has England caps. He was selected for the final world cup squad. His ability isn't the issue. He left the world cup squad, no one knows why. Some rumours it was a personal issue, some rumours the coaching staff and him had a fall out. It's not common but it does happen.
He really is a top player. You should watch him rather than just disagreeing with me because it's me.
22-10-2023, 06:53 AM
I'm really not sure why you're trying to be wide about this? Is that your only opinion on the player, that he isn't selected for England? Nothing else?
He has England caps. He was selected for the final world cup squad. His ability isn't the issue. He left the world cup squad, no one knows why. Some rumours it was a personal issue, some rumours the coaching staff and him had a fall out. It's not common but it does happen.
He really is a top player. You should watch him rather than just disagreeing with me because it's me.
If you were making a world select would you really have Ben White in it? Or even on the bench? He is a good player but for me not at the level where I would pick him in a world select.
22-10-2023, 07:00 AM
If you were making a world select would you really have Ben White in it? Or even on the bench? He is a good player but for me not at the level where I would pick him in a world select.
He wouldn't even make a premier league 11 never mind a world 11. Which is why it's silly to suggest he's world class.
22-10-2023, 07:00 AM
No, possibly not, but in a 60 game season, with his ability to play full back and centre back to a high level, he'd be in any squad in the world in my opinion. Considering that's reality and a world select isn't, that's what I'd base it on.
There really aren't that many full backs over him. Trent, Cancelo and Hakimi are great going forward but poorer defensively than White. Reece James is fantastic but really toiling with injury. Kyle Walker is the only one I'd say for sure is better, mainly because he is faster but I don't think he's quite as good on the ball. There aren't guys like Philip Lahm and Dani Alves right now.
22-10-2023, 07:04 AM
He wouldn't even make a premier league 11 never mind a world 11. Which is why it's silly to suggest he's world class.
So there are only 11 world class players in the premier league?
Let's say Allison is the goalie. Sure, we can say he's the best quite clearly. Walker at right back, yeah.
And then it completely falls to bits. Because there are about 8 world class central defenders in that league. Van Dijk, Dias, Gvardiol, Gabriel, Saliba, Romero, Varane if he can stay fit, even old Thiago Silva can still ball on his day.
Dreadful logic. I'm speaking over a 60 game season, not a daft premier League 11.
I keep getting called silly and told he wouldn't make a X or y best 11. Not one bit of input on his ability or weaknesses. Tells me no one is actually watching the guy.
22-10-2023, 07:07 AM
So there are only 11 world class players in the premier league?
Let's say Allison is the goalie. Sure, we can say he's the best quite clearly. Walker at right back, yeah.
And then it completely falls to bits. Because there are about 8 world class central defenders in that league. Van Dijk, Dias, Gvardiol, Gabriel, Saliba, Romero, Varane if he can stay fit, even old Thiago Silva can still ball on his day.
Dreadful logic. I'm speaking over a 60 game season, not a daft premier League 11.
Ok, to use your silly logic he wouldn't even be in a premier league select squad. All the guys you've listed and more would be ahead of him.
You're actually arguing against your own logic. I'm guessing you're an Arsenal fan with this chat.
22-10-2023, 07:10 AM
Ok, to use your silly logic he wouldn't even be in a premier league select squad. All the guys you've listed and more would be ahead of him.
You're actually arguing against your own logic. I'm guessing you're an Arsenal fan with this chat.
You don't still think he's a central defender do you? :faf:
He isn't competing against them. He's competing against Walker, James, Trent, and Trippier. And he does that very well.
I called Allison world class. I'm also a Liverpool fan. I called Walker world class, I also support City. Genius you are honestly.
Any team in the premier League takes Ben White in their squad imo. And yes, he gets into a realistic premier league select too. The depth he offers is only offered by a couple others.
22-10-2023, 07:13 AM
You don't still think he's a central defender do you? :faf:
He isn't competing against them. He's competing against Walker, James, Trent, and Trippier. And he does that very well.
I called Allison world class. I'm also a Liverpool fan. I called Walker world class, I also support City. Genius you are honestly.
Kyle Walker and Reece James are world class right backs. Ben White is not.
If you're not able to see that there's nothing really more to add. Enjoy your day.
22-10-2023, 07:16 AM
No, possibly not, but in a 60 game season, with his ability to play full back and centre back to a high level, he'd be in any squad in the world in my opinion. Considering that's reality and a world select isn't, that's what I'd base it on.
There really aren't that many full backs over him. Trent, Cancelo and Hakimi are great going forward but poorer defensively than White. Reece James is fantastic but really toiling with injury. Kyle Walker is the only one I'd say for sure is better, mainly because he is faster but I don't think he's quite as good on the ball. There aren't guys like Philip Lahm and Dani Alves right now.
You have only listed premier league full backs there(except the retired guys) I'd also include trippier in your list but would you have him in front of carvajal, Pavard, calabria to name another few? For me I wouldn't but its all about opinions
22-10-2023, 07:17 AM
If you're not able to see that there's nothing really more to add. Enjoy your day.
If you aren't able to offer one iota of input on his game, you'll continue to be ignored.
Have a cracking Sunday.
Willis1875
22-10-2023, 07:23 AM
World Class should be reserved for players like Cafu,Alves,Zanetti,Thuram,Lahm etc…to have Ben White in that same category is just absurd 😂
22-10-2023, 07:24 AM
World Class should be reserved for players like Cafu,Alves,Zanetti,Thuram,Lahm etc…to have Ben White in that same category is just absurd 😂
22-10-2023, 07:24 AM
Absolutely, thats fine.
There are currently zero world class fullbacks then.
In terms of the ones that are currently the best in the world, White is one of them.
22-10-2023, 07:27 AM
You have only listed premier league full backs there(except the retired guys) I'd also include trippier in your list but would you have him in front of carvajal, Pavard, calabria to name another few? For me I wouldn't but its all about opinions
Credit to you for actually knowing a bit about football.
Great players all of those guys. White competes with them all IMO. Pavard is currently playing central defense because he had a bit of a tantrum at Bayern and refused to train because he didn't want to play fullback. First ever Bayern player to refuse to train. Not a guy I want in my squad tbh.
Tripper is very good, and can play 2 positions like White. Brilliant crosser. Not as good defensively IMO.
22-10-2023, 07:30 AM
If you aren't able to offer one iota of input on his game, you'll continue to be ignored.
Have a cracking Sunday.
I wish you would ignore me to be honest. You have a need to always have the last word on every thread every single time, it's weird.
I'm sure you'll prove me right.
22-10-2023, 07:35 AM
I wish you would ignore me to be honest. You have a need to always have the last word on every thread every single time, it's weird.
I'm sure you'll prove me right.
Feel free to keep chatting mate, I'm happy to.
You might even offer something other than than ''he wouldn't make a world 11''. One step away from telling me his FIFA rating.
Add in Kieran Trippier and that's 3 in front of him so far.
22-10-2023, 09:02 AM
Why though? Can you give any kind of thoughts on him? Like, hes playing every week for a top 2 side in England. Even if he isn't world class, he isnt far away.
I watch him and Arsenal any time I can. He's their most consistent player, and has been absolutely incredible for them since joining. There isn't a team in the world who wouldn't like him as an option
He’s a good player. That’s why he plays regularly at Arsenal. That doesn’t make him world class though.
Xhaka was a key player at Arsenal for years. He was never world class either though.
You can be solid and dependable, without being a superstar. White is very good defensively, but that’s not all that a full back has to be in modern football.
All about opinions though. I just don’t think those who aren’t fans of Arsenal would see it the same way as you.
22-10-2023, 09:08 AM
He’s a good player. That’s why he plays regularly at Arsenal. That doesn’t make him world class though.
Xhaka was a key player at Arsenal for years. He was never world class either though.
You can be solid and dependable, without being a superstar. White is very good defensively, but that’s not all that a full back has to be in modern football.
All about opinions though. I just don’t think those who aren’t fans of Arsenal would see it the same way as you.
Fair points.
It is a bit kinda lazy to say white isn't good offensively. He has the most overlapping runs of any premier League full back so far this season. His ability on the ball is brilliant. Great passer, understands his role perfectly. Arsenal play without a left back overlapping and part of that is because White and Saka cause so much havoc down the other side. He's a lot more than solid and dependable. He's a vital player, basically the only one who never rotates along with Saka. He's first name on the team sheet really.
22-10-2023, 10:01 AM
Fair points.
It is a bit kinda lazy to say white isn't good offensively. He has the most overlapping runs of any premier League full back so far this season. His ability on the ball is brilliant. Great passer, understands his role perfectly. Arsenal play without a left back overlapping and part of that is because White and Saka cause so much havoc down the other side. He's a lot more than solid and dependable. He's a vital player, basically the only one who never rotates along with Saka. He's first name on the team sheet really.
How does he fare with assists or xA? Playing in a high possession team, it doesn’t surprise me he’s overlapping, but what’s he doing with it?
I dinnae watch all arsenals games, but it’s rare I don’t see every EPL games highlights at least. I don’t see White as an attacking unit at all.
7.5k waiting list my arse
22-10-2023, 01:20 PM
Perfect start.
They always seem to lose a goal in the first few mins :greengrin
Yep couple of thousand empty seats.
LunasBoots
22-10-2023, 01:22 PM
Haha they couldn't sell all there tickets, massive gaps, all this we will sell all the tickets so cant give Celtic or Rangers a larger amount just a myth.
Crunchie
22-10-2023, 01:22 PM
Early days but I hope this is a rout.
22-10-2023, 01:23 PM
7500 on the waiting list though.
22-10-2023, 01:23 PM
At least the 10K fans on the waiting list who chose to sit this one out won't have had to sit through that goal.
22-10-2023, 01:24 PM
Peach of a goal for Celtic
22-10-2023, 01:24 PM
Laughable
They actually believe that tae , Deluded
22-10-2023, 01:25 PM
Early days but I hope this is a rout.
Yup, be good if they matched our scoreline or worse.
22-10-2023, 01:26 PM
Tiny half empty 😆 big team of course 🤣
When the camera panned to the stand behind the goal the Gorgie Road end I noted the section above their ultras was totally empty?
Did I really see that?
22-10-2023, 01:31 PM
When the camera panned to the stand behind the goal the Gorgie Road end I noted the section above their ultras was totally empty?
Did I really see that?
Yes either that or its a new uniform that matches seats
22-10-2023, 01:31 PM
Haha they couldn't sell all there tickets, massive gaps, all this we will sell all the tickets so cant give Celtic or Rangers a larger amount just a myth.
Although what hearts did was to require a specific number of points before you could buy a ticket for the empty roseburn.
Only people who have a lengthy purchase history could buy one.
This in order to stop Celtic fans buying up tickets.
22-10-2023, 01:33 PM
World class, hes good but world class. :tee hee:
Yes
Thought that.
Place is like a bloody library yet again!
22-10-2023, 01:33 PM
Did I really see that?
All big teams do that.
Even pretend ones by the look of it
22-10-2023, 01:35 PM
Tiny half empty 😆 big team of course 🤣
I feel dirty for suggesting this, but if hearts got in touch with the 7k on their waiting list, they could have filled these empty seats today. :shhhsh!:
22-10-2023, 01:39 PM
2!!
LewysGot2
22-10-2023, 01:39 PM
Attendance FC 0 CFC 2
22-10-2023, 01:40 PM
Ha Ha Hearts 0-2
22-10-2023, 01:41 PM
It's a good old fashioned skelping.
22-10-2023, 01:41 PM
I really hope Celtic go on a goal scoring rampage here.
Attendance FC 0 CFC 2
Sorry but it’s
Bigliest FC not Attendance FC
For me.
Ratboys Pus is a picture
22-10-2023, 01:42 PM
Cut Celtics allocation, can't sell the tickets and then 2 down after 25 minutes.
Not a good day for the Gorgie tramps.
I really hope Celtic go on a goal scoring rampage here.
Same. Get it out their system this weekend then have a chilled one next Saturday.
VAR checking to make sure if there are Actually more than 20k seats in there
eaststandstoner
22-10-2023, 01:43 PM
Pleasing [emoji846]
Bridge hibs
22-10-2023, 01:45 PM
I see hearts have named their dining room chair as a sub again as I saw it on the bench 🤣
22-10-2023, 01:46 PM
I don't think Celtic will have experienced an atmosphere like this previously. It's absolute bedlam.
LunasBoots
22-10-2023, 01:46 PM
I don't think Celtic will have experienced an atmosphere like this previously. It's absolute bedlam.
😁
22-10-2023, 01:48 PM
I think 4 or 5 is sufficient.
More than that risks them sacking whoever their manager is this week.
22-10-2023, 01:51 PM
Shankland with a blatant push on Scales.
Not a fan of their choice of song but 550 Celtic fans out singing 17000 hearts fans. Doesn’t matter who the opposition are, why atmosphere there is is always created by the opposition fans.
Bridge hibs
Shanklands massive heid, theres no way his brain fills that massive cavity, the top half must be empty !! 🫨
As empty as Tiny Park
LunasBoots
22-10-2023, 01:55 PM
Not a fan of their choice of song but 550 Celtic fans out singing 17000 hearts fans. Doesn’t matter who the opposition are, why atmosphere there is is always created by the opposition fans.
That for me was why they actually cut the allocation but just made an excuse about how they would fill it, but even now they are being outplayed and outsung 😄
eaststandstoner
22-10-2023, 01:55 PM
It has its own weather system [emoji846]
22-10-2023, 01:57 PM
Hertz are every bit as bad as we were yesterday.
LewysGot2
22-10-2023, 01:58 PM
Hatate on Devlin. Nothing to see there 👏😆
22-10-2023, 01:58 PM
Lowry looks awful, constantly loses the ball
22-10-2023, 01:59 PM
how embarrassing was that from Devlin, deary me
HFC93
22-10-2023, 02:01 PM
Hopefully the Sunday, Wednesday, Saturday scheduled makes Celtic a bit leggy by the time they play us. Clutching at straws slightly.
LewysGot2
22-10-2023, 02:02 PM
Hopefully the Sunday, Thursday, Saturday scheduled makes Celtic a bit leggy by the time they play us. Clutching at straws slightly.
They're no playing on Thursday. But, yes, midweek for them and a hard workout against a top team.
22-10-2023, 02:04 PM
Hertz are every bit as bad as we were yesterday.
Worse for my cash.
22-10-2023, 02:05 PM
Worse for my cash.
Considering they are at home I'd agree.
22-10-2023, 02:13 PM
How bad is the yam tv “studio”! A garden shed with glass
22-10-2023, 02:20 PM
penalty sellick
hits the post p@sh hatate
awfy soft penalty to give
22-10-2023, 02:21 PM
I can’t believe that penalty was given.Pity it was missed though.
22-10-2023, 02:23 PM
I hope someone is warming up the "Tynecastle Inquest" thread on yakbak
22-10-2023, 02:25 PM
0-3
kyogo of course
HarpOnHibee
22-10-2023, 02:26 PM
Why can't they ever be this minging against us?
22-10-2023, 02:26 PM
Why can't they ever be this minging against us?
We are all that matters to them
[emoji1787][emoji1787]
Are folk still getting their HT pies?
22-10-2023, 02:28 PM
How bad is the yam tv “studio”! A garden shed with glass
Careful. Ours is a scaffolding bivouac with it without glass. But then we don’t have a banqueting chair in our dugout.
22-10-2023, 02:29 PM
They don’t even give themselves the maroon pound 🤣
[emoji1787][emoji1787]
Are folk still getting their HT pies?
Commentator letting us know some have left
Commentator just said some hearts fans are leaving. Did he not notice they weren’t there in the first place
plhibs
22-10-2023, 02:30 PM
Having nightmares about what their wide players might do to our poor defence.
22-10-2023, 02:32 PM
Having nightmares about what their wide players might do to our poor defence.
While I’m thoroughly enjoying this so far it’s not ideal knowing that we have them next. So far ahead of everyone else.
22-10-2023, 02:34 PM
I never saw the game yesterday but, were Hibs as bad as our city friends today?
HarpOnHibee
22-10-2023, 02:35 PM
We are all that matters to them
But I thought Celtic were their main rivals these days or something?
Yes, we were.
Yes I know I’m obsessing but 17,608 is official attendance??
Steven79
22-10-2023, 02:36 PM
I thought they had a waiting list? [emoji1787]
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
LunasBoots
22-10-2023, 02:36 PM
Inflated
22-10-2023, 02:37 PM
Judging only from the highlights, yes. The number of misplaced passes was excruciating
22-10-2023, 02:37 PM
Worse for my cash.
Do we know what system the tramps have went with today.
22-10-2023, 02:38 PM
Shocking penalty decision especially once VAR looked at it.
Strange Hearts formation. Shankland wandering about trying to feed the ball to players who don’t have his goal scoring ability. Boyce sitting on the bench. Naismith believing that Lowry is a world beater.Cochrane knackered.
22-10-2023, 02:38 PM
shankland 1-3
22-10-2023, 02:39 PM
Shankland without pens is James Collins
Do we know what system the tramps have went with today.
I think someone said 433 but that might have been the number of hearts fans left in the ground 🤣
Booooo
Good finish from Shankland to be fair.
Cracking strike to be fair
Not a bad goal from satellite dish heid to be fair
22-10-2023, 02:40 PM
Some assist from Maeda
22-10-2023, 02:40 PM
Hertz fans have left in droves, they were never there in the first place.
Exactly.
22-10-2023, 02:41 PM
Shankland without pens is James Collins
Delete
Lovely goal from Shanky, got to say that, although I’m now regretting saying it :confused:
Donegal Hibby
22-10-2023, 02:43 PM
Hart should be saving that !
22-10-2023, 02:46 PM
Thought that when I first seen it but went in off the post, no sure hart could get near it
22-10-2023, 02:48 PM
Fire drill at Tynecastle? Or was it just a gash attendance because they knew they'll be getting shafted by Celtic at home as always?
22-10-2023, 02:48 PM
I think someone said 433 but that might have been the number of hearts fans left in the ground 🤣
lol
22-10-2023, 02:49 PM
No chance any goalkeeper was saving that.
22-10-2023, 02:50 PM
well, was a pleasure once again to hear the seemingly world famous Tinycastle "atmosphere"
22-10-2023, 02:54 PM
Hilarious shout for a penalty. Hearts players not knowing an arse from an elbow
22-10-2023, 02:55 PM
1-4
LewysGot2
22-10-2023, 02:55 PM
Library FC 1 CFC 4
Green Reaper
22-10-2023, 02:56 PM
Celtc are relentless
You got to feel for Naasmiff he has a plan and I just hope he is given a 5 year deal to make it happen, please hearts
22-10-2023, 03:02 PM
Judging only from the highlights, yes. The number of misplaced passes was excruciating
Jesus! I never missed much then. 😔
22-10-2023, 03:07 PM
Cmon celtic, make it 5-1, they love that score
22-10-2023, 03:25 PM
Josh Doig appearing v Napoli, 0-2 after 43 mins
Willis1875
22-10-2023, 03:27 PM
Josh Doig appearing v Napoli, 0-2 after 43 mins
This was yesterday 😂
22-10-2023, 03:32 PM
This was yesterday 😂
i was making my lunch and all of a sudden they were shooting the other way, i thought to myself WTF :greengrin
22-10-2023, 03:42 PM
Naismith just doing his post match interview and the biggest thing that strikes me is………… he looks like he could do with a good clean. Grubby as ****. A wire brush and some dettol should do the trick.
Donegal Hibby
22-10-2023, 03:43 PM
No chance any goalkeeper was saving that.
I had sympathy for Marshall yesterday on the one he was blamed for so in jest I thought I'd see what reaction I'd get about harts today 😄
Amazing how there was just as many Celtic fans in tiny after an hour as there were jambos too ! 😂
So, assuming they take away ~400 due to segregation, where are the missing 2k? If they had a 7.5k waiting list wouldn't those seats be filled right away?
Sounds as if that was all total BS in the first place. Ironic given the borderline obsession with Hibs attendances.
So, assuming they take away ~400 due to segregation, where are the missing 2k? If they had a 7.5k waiting list wouldn't those seats be filled right away?
Sounds as if that was all total BS in the first place. Ironic given the borderline obsession with Hibs attendances.
There was also a whole section empty behind their wee ultras too.
Aye but they are big and famous
Crunchie
22-10-2023, 04:00 PM
This was yesterday 😂
Too funny :faf:
22-10-2023, 04:10 PM
Ironic given the borderline obsession with Hibs attendances.
This is exactly it.
Hearts fans I believe are convinced they have a much larger support than Hibs and Aberdeen however the truth is that it’s roughly the same (marginally more).
Like Hibs they get better attendances when they are confident of a result. However they have also had some poor turnouts that they selectively forget about.
HarpOnHibee
22-10-2023, 04:23 PM
Odd people.
https://i.ibb.co/0XgmdMg/thudbo.jpg
22-10-2023, 04:26 PM
That was a brilliant save to stop Villa going 2 up.
22-10-2023, 04:28 PM
Odd people.
Their mini-Hun element are certainly odd, and there’s one. What a walloper. He’ll be one of those staggering around the streets, clutching a Buckfast bottle, every marching season, Union Jack draped over him. Our neighbour next door but one is just like that. A buffoon.
Mcbizz1998
22-10-2023, 04:35 PM
Odd people.
Yep really odd. Along with the Celtic fans with the Palestine fans in the away end. Bizarre.
Are Villa set up as 4-4-2.?
22-10-2023, 05:19 PM
Dick Emery is doing a good job with Villa. Big improvement since Slippy G.
22-10-2023, 05:20 PM
Villas last two goals have been quite lovely.
22-10-2023, 05:22 PM
4-1 Villa
LewysGot2
22-10-2023, 05:33 PM
WH fans really no very bright. Singing "Champions of Europe you'll never sing that" at Villa Park.
22-10-2023, 05:35 PM
WH fans really no very bright. Singing "Champions of Europe you'll never sing that" at Villa Park.
:greengrin:greengrin
He's here!
22-10-2023, 05:44 PM
Hopefully the Sunday, Wednesday, Saturday scheduled makes Celtic a bit leggy by the time they play us. Clutching at straws slightly.
Yes, love seeing the yams get cuffed but unfortunately no reason to imagine Celtic won't stick another four past us next week.
22-10-2023, 07:17 PM
Just saw the Celtic penalty and surprised folk don't think it was one.
The way I'd heard folk talking about it, not just on here but in group chats, I was expecting a ridiculous dive or something. Penalty all day long for me. Cochrane's leg clatters the back of Kyogo's who goes down. Good angle of it on Twitter. Stupid from Cochrane who seems to do something stupid every time I see him play.
22-10-2023, 08:12 PM
Dick Emery is doing a good job with Villa. Big improvement since Slippy G.
SJM has sung his praises and said that he wishes he'd had a foreign coach earlier in his career.
Donegal Hibby
22-10-2023, 08:15 PM
Just saw the Celtic penalty and surprised folk don't think it was one.
The way I'd heard folk talking about it, not just on here but in group chats, I was expecting a ridiculous dive or something. Penalty all day long for me. Cochrane's leg clatters the back of Kyogo's who goes down. Good angle of it on Twitter. Stupid from Cochrane who seems to do something stupid every time I see him play.
If that had been given against us I'd be going nuts . If penalties are going to be given like that , footballs in deep trouble imo .
23-10-2023, 02:26 PM
Hibs beat Sunderland 3-0 today, a fair few first teamers too. Goals from Stevenson, Delferriere, and Jair.
Donegal Hibby
23-10-2023, 03:02 PM
Spurs V Fulham . Skysports main event 8:00 .
A win tonight for spurs and they go top of the league . Even though they've scrapped a few results this season so far there's no denying Ange postecoglou is doing a good job there . Probably jinxed them now 😄
23-10-2023, 04:01 PM
Hibs beat Sunderland 3-0 today, a fair few first teamers too. Goals from Stevenson, Delferriere, and Jair.
Honestly think there is something there with Tavares. Hopefully we can get it out.
Donegal Hibby
23-10-2023, 07:39 PM
Spurs 1-0 . Son . Some player
23-10-2023, 07:40 PM
Spurs 1-0 up and a good finish from Son. Started with a giveaway ball by ex-Sevco player Bassey.
Trinity Hibee
23-10-2023, 07:40 PM
Spurs 1-0 . Son . Some player
Brilliant finish. Makes it look easy
Donegal Hibby
23-10-2023, 07:45 PM
Brilliant finish. Makes it look easy
Certainly was , Some difference in Spurs since Ange took over too .
23-10-2023, 07:47 PM
Certainly was , Some difference in Spurs since Ange took over too .
Well on top here, they really could and should be 3-0 up at this point.
23-10-2023, 07:49 PM
Spurs are good to watch
23-10-2023, 07:54 PM
I'm pleased for Postecoglou. I don't like Celtic, but I did like him. He seems genuinely grateful for getting the opportunities he has recently and determined to grab them with both hands, and he deserves his success.
Donegal Hibby
23-10-2023, 08:03 PM
Well on top here, they really could and should be 3-0 up at this point.
3-0 up wouldn't flatter them on this display at all . Do wonder what they could achieve this season if Kane had stayed too?.
Donegal Hibby
23-10-2023, 08:15 PM
Spurs 2-0 . It was only a matter of time .
2-0 and another giveaway by Bassey lol....
Shirley having a nightmare!
23-10-2023, 08:20 PM
I'm pleased for Postecoglou. I don't like Celtic, but I did like him. He seems genuinely grateful for getting the opportunities he has recently and determined to grab them with both hands, and he deserves his success.
Agree, it’s good to be able to appreciate his style of play without it being through gritted teeth. He’s a proper good manager, and this is so much better to watch than the majority of English premier league games.
I think spurs might just be the best team in London right now. Funny how things work out.
Donegal Hibby
23-10-2023, 08:25 PM
Spurs 60% possession, shots 12/5. Fulham shots 5/1.
23-10-2023, 08:30 PM
Shirley having a nightmare!
He was really good for the huns but I never had him down as a Premier League player. Struggled at Ajax.
23-10-2023, 08:35 PM
He was really good for the huns but I never had him down as a Premier League player. Struggled at Ajax.
Strange decision to play him as a right centre back.
23-10-2023, 09:18 PM
If Spurs win the league the season that Harry Kane leaves, I’ll laugh so hard all of my internal organs will come out of my ears.
24-10-2023, 05:16 AM
And he said some nice, genuine things about Hibs when Monty joined. Just seems like a good character and gets his team's playing good to watch football.
24-10-2023, 06:34 AM
If Spurs win the league the season that Harry Kane leaves, I’ll laugh so hard all of my internal organs will come out of my ears.
24-10-2023, 07:26 AM
Eh?
Paulie Walnuts
24-10-2023, 07:34 AM
I thought he was nailed on to be an EPL player. He was excellent at Rangers and had all the attributes to be a brilliant player at that level imo.
**** knows what’s happened to him though, he was apparently god awful at Ajax and was dreadful last night as well.
24-10-2023, 03:37 PM
Dundee v Ross County tonight. A draw would mean neither of them can go above Hibs
24-10-2023, 05:13 PM
Bill Kenwright has passed away. A huge, if divisive figure at Everton. He was their Rod Petrie.
Had a fantastic career outside football too. Will be missed
24-10-2023, 05:30 PM
That surely had to be a penalty against Inter, VAR surely sees it.
24-10-2023, 06:07 PM
2-1 Inter, penalty
24-10-2023, 06:13 PM
https://youtu.be/xq9X3XEx31Q?si=tAUfhqmmF2GvnlyH
A ****ing stupendous video from Footy Adventures from Hearts hospitality. He may have been driving, but ended with lots of booooooos all round 😂
Hibees1973
24-10-2023, 06:29 PM
https://youtu.be/xq9X3XEx31Q?si=tAUfhqmmF2GvnlyH
A ****ing stupendous video from Footy Adventures from Hearts hospitality. He may have been driving, but ended with lots of booooooos all round 😂
Funny when they guy asked the wee Yam 3 mins into the video 'How do you think you will get on today'. With no hesitation he said 'I think we'll get pumped'.
Even at that age supporters of Edinburgh clubs know the score.
24-10-2023, 07:31 PM
Ross county the better of the two tonight. Simon Murray one on one and the keeper saves the best chance. Dundee pushing the last 5 mins of the half.
24-10-2023, 07:35 PM
Dundee 0 County 0 half time.
24-10-2023, 07:51 PM
Sublime by Gabriel Jesus.
Takes two Sevilla players out, then splits two others to set Martinelli loose.
Sevilla 0 - 1 Arsenal
24-10-2023, 07:52 PM
Sublime by Gabriel Jesus.
Takes two Sevilla players out, then splits two others to set Martinelli loose.
Sevilla 0 - 1 Arsenal
Jawdropping !
24-10-2023, 07:53 PM
In a game they need to win man utd are absolutely awful
24-10-2023, 08:16 PM
Jesus magic.
Gets the ball way out wide, bear the touchline. Toys with his defender, cuts in, and with three Sevilla players hovering around him strikes it across the keeper and into the top corner
Sevilla 0 - 2 Arsenal
24-10-2023, 08:20 PM
From hero to zero :greengrin
Jesus lets his man get in front of him at a Sevilla corner and it's a firm header to make it Sevilla 1 - 2 Arsenal
24-10-2023, 08:34 PM
From hero to zero :greengrin
Jesus lets his man get in front of him at a Sevilla corner and it's a firm header to make it Sevilla 1 - 2 Arsenal
As opposed to zeros to heroes - Slabheid has scored for Man U
24-10-2023, 08:54 PM
Penalty to Copenhagen. Scenes.
24-10-2023, 08:58 PM
Saved by Onana.
24-10-2023, 08:59 PM
Been a good night for Onana and Maguire after the stick they've had of late...
24-10-2023, 09:01 PM
Great save to be fair
24-10-2023, 09:09 PM
Saved by Onana.
Awnawnoonanaanaw!
Donegal Hibby
24-10-2023, 09:15 PM
Been a good night for Onana and Maguire after the stick they've had of late...
Until Sunday though..... :greengrin