View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
31-08-2023, 08:11 PM
Decent game 🐑
Donegal Hibby
31-08-2023, 08:14 PM
Call it whatever you want. The defender made contact. Duk might have exaggerated his fall. But contact was made
Very little contact though certainly not enough to make him go down like that imo .
31-08-2023, 08:16 PM
this side don't want a 3rd
Paul1642
31-08-2023, 08:18 PM
Aberdeen taking this to extra time (then losing) could work in our favour for the weekend.
31-08-2023, 08:18 PM
Aberdeen taking this to extra time (then losing) could work in our favour for the weekend.
And the coefficient, smart thinking.
31-08-2023, 08:23 PM
Haha how is that a dive???
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
31-08-2023, 08:24 PM
That's surely a penalty?
31-08-2023, 08:26 PM
Pen given
Not 100% that one was
31-08-2023, 08:27 PM
Pen given
Not 100% that one wasIt was a desperate lunge and a clear pen
Even pittodrie was like oooooooh
[emoji23]
31-08-2023, 08:28 PM
Aberdeen 1 v 3 Hacken
1-3
Aww poor lambs.
31-08-2023, 08:31 PM
Not Scottish fitba's finest week ever.
Donegal Hibby
31-08-2023, 08:37 PM
Aww poor lambs.
Lambs to the slaughter :greengrin
31-08-2023, 08:39 PM
Not Scottish fitba's finest week ever.
Yep, so far in the four games, it's 2 goals scored and 15 against
31-08-2023, 08:53 PM
Europa League and Conference League are only there to offer opportunity and cash to the not so good teams of the best leagues. There’s no way a lesser team will ever spring a surprise on the big boys……. cannon fodder.
31-08-2023, 08:53 PM
That Ibrahim boy is like Griffiths in his prime.
Keepthefaith
31-08-2023, 08:56 PM
why does Joe Lewis always look like he's about to burst out crying? not the best commentator IMO...
we need to get Boyle and Youan running at that defence in the box btw...
31-08-2023, 09:18 PM
Aberdeen will do better in the Conference than Hearts did.
Can Aberdeen end up in the same group as Villa? Hope so.
31-08-2023, 09:21 PM
This Aberdeen team are a myth. I fancy our chances at the weekend.
itslegaltender
31-08-2023, 09:26 PM
the state we are in the co efficient means nothing to us.
31-08-2023, 09:50 PM
Sevco propelled into Pot 1 after Dinamo Zagreb blew a 3-1 lead from the 1st leg only to get hammered in Prague, they'll now miss ties against Liverpool/West Ham/Roma/Ajax/Villarreal, jammy gits
31-08-2023, 10:00 PM
Sevco propelled into Pot 1 after Dinamo Zagreb blew a 3-1 lead from the 1st leg only to get hammered in Prague, they'll now miss ties against Liverpool/West Ham/Roma/Ajax/Villarreal, jammy gits
They fell oot a windae they’d go up the way
01-09-2023, 11:40 AM
Rangers got some great away days in their Europa cup draw taggy b@5t@rds.
seville (Real Betis)
Prague
Cyprus (Limossol)
01-09-2023, 11:49 AM
Another awful week in Europe for Scottish clubs. All of us outclassed and well beaten. At least we have the excuse of playing a big English club that has vastly greater resources. Betting against Hearts and Aberdeen was free cash. It was inevitable they would go to pieces.
01-09-2023, 11:51 AM
Another awful week in Europe for Scottish clubs. All of us outclassed and well beaten. At least we have the excuse of playing a big English club that has vastly greater resources. Betting against Hearts and Aberdeen was free cash. It was inevitable they would go to pieces.
Aberdeen for me had the best draw out the lot of us. What an opportunity for them blown. Obviously Hibs had the hardest draw by far. I'd have rather played PSV.
01-09-2023, 11:55 AM
Aberdeen for me had the best draw out the lot of us. What an opportunity for them blown. Obviously Hibs had the hardest draw by far. I'd have rather played PSV.
Yes. PSV are a good side and a big club, but their resources are similar to Rangers’, I would imagine. That was a real doing they endured. Our task was always a hopeless cause.
01-09-2023, 01:05 PM
Aberdeen get Frankfurt, PAOK and HJK Helsinki in the group draw for the Conference League.
01-09-2023, 01:38 PM
Yes. PSV are a good side and a big club, but their resources are similar to Rangers’, I would imagine. That was a real doing they endured. Our task was always a hopeless cause.
Think I read that Sevco's turnover was greater than PSV for last year and projected this year also.
01-09-2023, 03:17 PM
Think I read that Sevco's turnover was greater than PSV for last year and projected this year also.
The graphic I saw bears that out, but not by much. In 3 of the last 4 years, PSV's has been higher.
https://twitter.com/SPFLWatch/status/1696988434722685091
In saying that, I don't think turnover is the best measure of clubs' relative resources. It's a guide, but no more than that. Playing staff budget is always better IMO.
01-09-2023, 03:18 PM
PSV would have dealt with us as easily as Villa IMO. They looked very good going forward, absolutely miles above our level.
01-09-2023, 03:20 PM
The graphic I saw bears that out, but not by much. In 3 of the last 4 years, PSV's has been higher.
https://twitter.com/SPFLWatch/status/1696988434722685091
Yes I had seen that they were close, I was just disparaging the comments elsewhere that Sevco were using finances (real and imaginary) to claim that PSV had a huge advantage.
01-09-2023, 03:53 PM
PSV would have dealt with us as easily as Villa IMO. They looked very good going forward, absolutely miles above our level.
Yes, PSV would batter us, but they don”t have the kind of money available to Villa. Our spending is about one-fiftieth that of Villa, whereas PSV and Rangers should be quite evenly matched. All things considered, I would argue Rangers’ result was worse than ours.
01-09-2023, 03:58 PM
Yes, PSV would batter us, but they don”t have the kind of money available to Villa. Our spending is about one-fiftieth that of Villa, whereas PSV and Rangers should be quite evenly matched. All things considered, I would argue Rangers’ result was worse than ours.
Think it was Simon Jordan on Talk Sport that made the point it would take Hibs 16 seasons to make what Villa do in one. Different galaxy.
01-09-2023, 07:39 PM
Howler from the Fulham keeper there, worse than anything Marshall has done.....
Donegal Hibby
⚒️ 1-0 Luton Bowen .
Trinity Hibee
Agreed
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2023, 07:41 PM
Who's Fulham playing ?
01-09-2023, 07:42 PM
Howler from the Fulham keeper there, worse than anything Marshall has done.....jeez Fulham no playing till Saturday and their goalie has had a howler.
01-09-2023, 07:45 PM
Lol, sorry Luton...:greengrin
01-09-2023, 07:51 PM
This game is horrendous - dunno how Luton managed to get promoted tbh they look so short on quality
01-09-2023, 07:54 PM
Went too early.
01-09-2023, 08:05 PM
This game is horrendous - dunno how Luton managed to get promoted tbh they look so short on quality
Awful game of football. Flicking between this and the Roma vs AC Milan game which was a far better 1st half
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2023, 08:46 PM
⚒️ 2- 0 Luton . Not been the best of game's.
01-09-2023, 08:51 PM
⚒️ 2- 0 Luton . Not been the best of game's.
1-2
3 mins of injury time to play
01-09-2023, 08:54 PM
Could have been a pen that for Luton
Newry Hibs
01-09-2023, 08:55 PM
Could have been a pen that for Luton
Should more like
Donegal Hibby
01-09-2023, 09:02 PM
Phew , glad that's over . Had west ham in my coupon 😁
01-09-2023, 09:18 PM
Phew , glad that's over . Had west ham in my coupon 😁
West Ham Uinted, we're top of the league.
02-09-2023, 11:53 AM
Birmingham 0 Millwall 1, Nisbet
Sunderland 2 Southampton 0
02-09-2023, 12:19 PM
Nae luck Pickford, 2-1.
02-09-2023, 12:19 PM
Great header from Pickford. :greengrin
02-09-2023, 12:20 PM
Sheffield Utd 2-1 up on Everton. Ridiculously unlucky second goal for Everton to lose. When you’re down…
Garymcl
02-09-2023, 12:25 PM
Pickford 😂😂😂😂😂😂 couldn’t have happened to a better person horrible little man
02-09-2023, 12:32 PM
Pickford couldn’t have happened to a better person horrible little man
Agreed , Complete plum
02-09-2023, 12:35 PM
Agreed , Complete plum
Dont know about horrible little man but he is certainly a complete plum 😀
It was unlucky for Everton but Archer rattles the post so it woukd have been unlucky for SheffU if it hadnt gone in.
Big game down the bottom already this season.
02-09-2023, 12:36 PM
4-0 Sunderland.
02-09-2023, 12:38 PM
Dont know about horrible little man but he is certainly a complete plum 😀
It was unlucky for Everton but Archer rattles the post so it woukd have been unlucky for SheffU if it hadnt gone in.
Big game down the bottom already this season.
Everton in trouble already this early :greengrin
Wolves and Sheffield united will be in amongst Everton for relegation spots so losing 2 both them isn't a great start , Half time in this game tho so plenty time to turn it around
02-09-2023, 12:40 PM
Everton in trouble already this early :greengrin
Wolves and Sheffield united will be in amongst Everton for relegation spots so losing 2 both them isn't a great start , Half time in this game tho so plenty time to turn it around
Luton and SheffU will go down, leaving one relegation place between Everton, Bournemouth, Fulham and Wolves for me.
02-09-2023, 12:46 PM
Birmingham 1 Millwall 1
Mikey_1875
02-09-2023, 12:46 PM
Cracking game here.
02-09-2023, 01:20 PM
Are there any spfl games on today?
In Malta and I can only access bbc rangers/celtic Web page.
Killie v Ross County
St.johnstone v Dundee
LIvvy V st.mirren
02-09-2023, 01:22 PM
Team news - Mee returns for Bees
Brentford v Bournemouth (15:00 BST)
Just the one change for Brentford, with Ben Mee coming in for Nathan Collins.
because of the unusual surname i just had to google if he was related to the late Bertie Mee, older Hibs fans will remember the chant we had about Bertie Mee/Bill Shankly back in the day :)
he is indeed the great grandson of Bertie Mee
every day's a skool day
02-09-2023, 01:30 PM
Outstanding from Pickford there.
02-09-2023, 01:31 PM
SheffU 2 Everton 2 decent battle
Curried
02-09-2023, 01:34 PM
Cheers.
Forwarded the information to the bbc as I think they are unaware.
The National broadcaster is not doing this country proud thats for sure.
02-09-2023, 01:39 PM
Outstanding from Pickford there.
An eventful game for him!
02-09-2023, 01:42 PM
The National broadcaster is not doing this country proud thats for sure.
They certainly aren't. Radio Five Live were supposed to be providing ball by ball commentary on Sheff v Everton and all I could hear was studio banter between presenters about matters unrelated to the action.
02-09-2023, 02:10 PM
Dundee u 1 Airdrie 0, cudjoe
Raith 1 Queen's park 0
02-09-2023, 02:26 PM
Andrew Shinnie our cold took a dull one
02-09-2023, 02:32 PM
Can't be good news that montrose are 2 up on qots considering half their defence is on loan from us!
02-09-2023, 02:35 PM
Watching Burnley v Spurs. Two teams trying to play football the right way. Enjoyable watch so far.
02-09-2023, 02:35 PM
Can't be good news that montrose are 2 up on qots considering half their defence is on loan from us!
It's probably my fault...I backed QOTS today, they were destined to lose at that point
02-09-2023, 02:40 PM
Kyle Magennis crashing into tackles for Killie and bouncing back up like a spring lamb looking like Mr Indestructible
🤔
02-09-2023, 02:43 PM
It's probably my fault...I backed QOTS today, they were destined to lose at that point
So did I. Unreal.
LunasBoots
02-09-2023, 03:03 PM
Man City with a dodgy VAR call, looked offside to me
02-09-2023, 03:16 PM
Girls don’t like boys girls like Simon Murray
8th goal of the season
02-09-2023, 03:18 PM
Burnley 1 Spurs 3. Cracker from Maddison. Early days but looks like Spurs have finally appointed the right man in Ange.
02-09-2023, 03:21 PM
Burnley 1 Spurs 3. Cracker from Maddison. Early days but looks like Spurs have finally appointed the right man in Ange.
Conte started well initially and last season. Its far too early for this.
Great start though, no doubt about it.
02-09-2023, 03:21 PM
2-2 with qots.
02-09-2023, 03:22 PM
Dundee 2 up on St johnstone, who still haven't scored.
But are still above us
02-09-2023, 03:22 PM
I've been watcing St Johnstone v Dundee. St Johnstone are absolutely terrible.
Greenside
02-09-2023, 03:23 PM
2-2 with qots.
Bartley in 😁
02-09-2023, 03:23 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
Killie 0 Ross County 1. McInnes can only win big games!
02-09-2023, 03:24 PM
I've been watcing St Johnstone v Dundee. St Johnstone are absolutely terrible.
When do they play us?
02-09-2023, 03:27 PM
4-1 Spurs. Son with a 2nd. I know it’s only Burnley but Spurs are looking very good.
02-09-2023, 03:27 PM
Bartley in 😁
Back out again
3-2 montrose!
02-09-2023, 03:29 PM
Son hat-trick as Spurs go nap
02-09-2023, 03:29 PM
Fifth for Spurs. Son hat trick.
02-09-2023, 03:33 PM
When do they play us?
Next home game
02-09-2023, 03:35 PM
Haaland is a robot
02-09-2023, 03:38 PM
Dundee 2 up on St johnstone, who still haven't scored.
But are still above us
Wonder when St Johnstone will get their first goal(s)??
02-09-2023, 03:41 PM
I would say round about now.
Wonder when St Johnstone will get their first goal(s)??:greengrin
Wonder when Hibs will hump Aberdeen 4-0 with a Vente hat trick?
02-09-2023, 03:43 PM
If it's going to be any time it'll be tomorrow.
Clancy has awarded Killie a penalty just as Killie equalise, rather than let the play finish first and see if there is an advantage.
Killie then miss penalty.
Clancy is a fud
02-09-2023, 03:49 PM
What a call by clancy that was
Incredible really
02-09-2023, 03:55 PM
You've got to chuckle at the start Chelsea have made this season.
02-09-2023, 03:58 PM
You've got to chuckle at the start Chelsea have made this season.
Nearly a billion spent by the owners as well!
nice goal Livi 1-0 89 mins
LunasBoots
Lol just seen the Clancy moment, wow, surely has to be dropped from top league games
LunasBoots
02-09-2023, 04:02 PM
Apparently Clancy hasn't blown the whistle until the balls in the net aswell and then brought it back 🤣
Not panicking but several teams opening up a gap with Hibs at the bottom of the table.
Trinity Hibee
Anywhere we can see the incident?
Curried
Soon. :wink:
02-09-2023, 04:05 PM
95 mins Livi 1 st mirren 1
st mirren go top
and keeps us in touch with Livingston
st johnstone equalise on 90+ 6 2-2
02-09-2023, 04:09 PM
What a call by clancy that was
Incredible really
Scotland has a good few rotten refs, Clancy leads them by a mile considering how long he has been refereeing top league games.
He is on the FIFA International list too!
LunasBoots
02-09-2023, 04:09 PM
Important for us to pick points up tomorrow
Wonder when Vente will get a start?
Donegal Hibby
02-09-2023, 04:35 PM
Newcastle United have started well here. That will probably jinx it now 😂
02-09-2023, 04:44 PM
Newcastle United have started well here. That will probably jinx it now 😂
Wearing the their Saudi green shirts…!
02-09-2023, 04:45 PM
Clancy has apologised to Mcinnes for blowing too early
02-09-2023, 04:46 PM
sat night big live game is Gateshead v Oldham, TNT Sports
02-09-2023, 04:46 PM
Clancy has apologised to Mcinnes for blowing too early
Haha I'm sure that's made it alright eh? McInnes must be fuming!
Clancy needs dropped, not just for a game or two, completely. He's an awful, awful excuse for a referee.
02-09-2023, 04:48 PM
Haha I'm sure that's made it alright eh? McInnes must be fuming!
Clancy needs dropped, not just for a game or two, completely. He's an awful, awful excuse for a referee.
he was actually quite calm about it, that apology won't change the scoreline but at least he did apologise i guess
agree with the rest
C27184lancy has apologised to Mcinnes for blowing too early
Clancy is due me a apology too, cost me 300 quid
02-09-2023, 04:49 PM
Clancy is due me a apology too, cost me 300 quid
ouch :lips seal
02-09-2023, 05:00 PM
Nick Pope channeling his inner David Marshall there
1-0 Brighton
02-09-2023, 05:02 PM
Gilmour playing well here.
02-09-2023, 05:13 PM
Nick Pope channeling his inner David Marshall there
1-0 Brighton
tbf... he was unsightly for Gilmour's shot... good game btw👍
02-09-2023, 05:14 PM
Gilmour playing well here.
He’s a class act. Cracking player
02-09-2023, 05:14 PM
tbf... he was unsightly for Gilmour's shot... good game btw👍
Predictive text 🤪🤣
02-09-2023, 05:18 PM
Gilmour at Brighton looking like SJM at Villa - in total control middle of the park and a stand-out among some really top-class teammates. He’s so calm and always looking for the ball with an unbelievable range and variety of passing. Can put himself about as well. Delighted he’s finally been given the chance to shine as we all know he can on the very top stage.
02-09-2023, 05:22 PM
What a superb game of footy this is. Hate saying it, but it magnifies the gulf between the EPL and the SPL.
02-09-2023, 05:56 PM
Great finish but horrific defending from Newcastle. Cannae be allowing strikers at this level of football that kind of time and space
02-09-2023, 05:58 PM
Footballing masterclass from Brighton.
02-09-2023, 06:00 PM
This is a pumping now. 3-0 and fully deserved
Benny Brazil
02-09-2023, 06:01 PM
How do Brighton do it - sell their best players for millions, replace them with players who cost a fraction of what they sell them for and still look like a great team
02-09-2023, 06:07 PM
Aston Villa are right in the mix with these two teams as well. This is top, top level stuff. Technical excellence.
02-09-2023, 06:09 PM
How do Brighton do it - sell their best players for millions, replace them with players who cost a fraction of what they sell them for and still look like a great team
It took them a while to get back to the top, as they were groundless for years
They also have a very very top CEO in Paul Barber, and to think we walked away form a tie up with them
02-09-2023, 06:09 PM
Exciting times ahead for the national team with Gilmour, Anderson and Doak.
02-09-2023, 06:14 PM
Brighton are great.
Victor
02-09-2023, 06:20 PM
Brighton are great.
I second that. Refreshing to see a team go all out and attack. Wonder if their manager is available? [emoji3]
02-09-2023, 06:21 PM
I was at the game many years ago when Brighton played Chester City in Chester and needed to win to stay in the league. Huge crowd of Brighton fans that day and was mental when they won. Seem like a decent, well run club
Victor
02-09-2023, 06:22 PM
Hibsesque defending there. 3-1
Donegal Hibby
02-09-2023, 06:22 PM
Yasss go on Wilson :greengrin
USA_Hibee
02-09-2023, 06:31 PM
I enjoy when Newcastle get beat!
02-09-2023, 06:44 PM
Hibsesque defending there. 3-1
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk A consequence of the way they play. I'll take it over the bus parking football of teams like West Ham any day. Brighton are a joy to watch going forward... gives me flashbacks to the Tornadoes.
Benny Brazil
02-09-2023, 06:46 PM
They also have a very very top CEO in Paul Barber, and to think we walked away form a tie up with them
Their scouts must be some of the best in the business - would have been good to have kept that link up and see what they do that works so well
02-09-2023, 06:56 PM
I still fail to understand what happened with that. Within weeks of the announcement, they loaned Cochrane to hertz of all teams. Major disappointment in my life as I've been a Brighton fan since moving there in '76. It felt like a marriage made in heaven to me
02-09-2023, 07:11 PM
Wilson’s goal ruined my fantasy clean sheet for Estupinian. Prick.
DunblaneHibby
02-09-2023, 07:20 PM
Just watching killing v ross county. I wish we still had Ross Ross Laidlaw. He had s great game!
02-09-2023, 07:30 PM
Just watching killing v ross county. I wish we still had Ross Ross Laidlaw. He had s great game!
Kevin Clancy is an absolute joke of a referee.
Giving a pen for nothing near to a foul, then having to change his mind after watching it on VAR.
Giving a freekick for absolutely nothing that Dundee scored from.
Stopping the play before the goal for the penalty...absolute useless.
Scottish football generally is reffed by twats.
Trinity Hibee
02-09-2023, 07:57 PM
Kevin Clancy is an absolute joke of a referee.
Giving a pen for nothing near to a foul, then having to change his mind after watching it on VAR.
Giving a freekick for absolutely nothing that Dundee scored from.
Stopping the play before the goal for the penalty...absolute useless.
Scottish football generally is reffed by twats.
Is there not a case for us employing refs from England? Some may say it won’t improve the quality but year on year refereeing gets worse and that’s with video assistance
02-09-2023, 07:58 PM
Napoli 1 Lazio 2, good game so far.
02-09-2023, 08:13 PM
Napoli 1 Lazio 2, good game so far.
1-3, disallowed by VAR for offside.
02-09-2023, 08:13 PM
Is there not a case for us employing refs from England? Some may say it won’t improve the quality but year on year refereeing gets worse and that’s with video assistance
I watch a lot of games north and south of the border the standard in Scotland is dire. That joker last week v Livi is possibly the worse referee ive ever seen and having watched football for over 50 years thats saying something
02-09-2023, 08:19 PM
1-3, disallowed by VAR for offside.
Another Lazio goal disallowed by VAR.
03-09-2023, 09:42 AM
I second that. Refreshing to see a team go all out and attack. Wonder if their manager is available? [emoji3]
Potter is the guy who started it all and he's available.
Might be expensive.
03-09-2023, 10:59 AM
Bigot fest about to get underway at Ibrox. A 0-0 draw with injuries and red cards aplenty please!
03-09-2023, 11:01 AM
Bigot fest about to get underway at Ibrox. A 0-0 draw with injuries and red cards aplenty please!
Oh. I thought they'd scored.
03-09-2023, 11:05 AM
As long as none of the Scottish international players get injured, as we’ll need them on Friday
Shame this game wasn’t played yesterday
03-09-2023, 11:06 AM
It was shorter than writing goalless :greengrin
Nearly 15 minutes in and both OF are looking distinctly average so far.
Off the bar
03-09-2023, 11:20 AM
I’d agree with that, funny thing is the sheep, hearts and us all look pish as well this year!
He's here!
03-09-2023, 11:21 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/66696278
Bellingham is some player.
03-09-2023, 11:24 AM
He’ll probably go and score a hat trick to make me look clueless but Dessers looks positively awful.
03-09-2023, 11:24 AM
I’d agree with that, funny thing is the sheep, hearts and us all look pish as well this year!
St Mirren will be rubbing their hands…if they can keep their manager!😈
Sevco in particular who are sitting very deep. Lack of pace in back line forcing this.
And just like that……
Oooppps. Funny as when the official blew his whistle the fans went crazy celebrating……. Get it roond ye
03-09-2023, 11:31 AM
That's a ridiculous decision lol 😆
Pleasing decision albeit an absolute shocker. Even more pleasing when rangers thought the var decision was the goal stood
03-09-2023, 11:32 AM
That's a very strange decision :tee hee:
Absolutely mental decision that! 😂😂
What?
Eh. I’ve edited my post. Tapatalk doing some crazy **** stuff
Celtic player kicks Rangers player and falls over, Rangers player takes the ball, squares it to Roofe and scores, foul given?
Game’s gone if that’s a foul.
Var 🤣.
That is a nonsense decision by VAR and the ref. Funny it’s finally happened to Sevco though.
1-0 the Hun, chalked off for a foul in the build up, Celtic look really poor here, Rodgers won't last long at this rate, couldn't buy a win at Leicester last season and struggling here.
03-09-2023, 11:33 AM
Huns have another goal chopped of by VAR :thumbsup:
Celtic player kicks Rangers player and falls over, Rangers player takes the ball, squares it to Roofe and scores, foul given?
Game’s gone if that’s a foul.
There was the slightest touch by the rangers player first, but it was not a foul
Curried
Oh dear how sad. Sevco fans thought they had a goal..LOL
Absolutely mental decision that! [emoji23][emoji23]
Brilliant and correct decision and what a place to give it at! Priceless
LunasBoots
Lol its funny cause its been given against The Sevco but its a stinking call, the Celtic player kicks the sevco player, Celtic aren't looking great aswell, won't be long until the protests for the entitled start
03-09-2023, 11:34 AM
Celtic CB's look terrible.
03-09-2023, 11:35 AM
Hope the ref knows a good double glazing firm, he will need it
It was the absolute correct call. After decades of dodgy decision for them. Have to say though if that’s against any other team bar Celtic that’s a goal
03-09-2023, 11:37 AM
It was the absolute correct call. After decades of dodgy decision for them. Have to say though if that’s against any other team bar Celtic that’s a goal
Aye but celtic don't get any decisions in these games 🙄
Curried
03-09-2023, 11:37 AM
I know it's not against either of the Glasgow clubs but I'm still bitter about how VAR didn't overturn this one for a blatant push on Fish a couple of weeks ago.
https://youtu.be/u7F64WiYunk?si=0K96oIKpAXRft7QI&t=212
I know it's not against either of the Glasgow clubs but I'm still bitter about how VAR didn't overturn this one for a blatant push on Fish a couple of weeks ago.
https://youtu.be/u7F64WiYunk?si=0K96oIKpAXRft7QI&t=212
Totally. Zero consistency across the board
one day maybe...
03-09-2023, 11:43 AM
What a soulless game…..
03-09-2023, 11:43 AM
Celtic have regressed massively. Luckily for them so have Rangers
I don’t agree. Ther was a similar infringement on a rangers player there that impeded his progress in an attack which then petered out. If var was fair it would have pulled that back and given rangers a foul. That was a pathetic decision for an incident that wasn’t a foul.
03-09-2023, 11:45 AM
Celtic have regressed massively. Luckily for them so have Rangers
Boring to watch now. You couldn't sit in against them when Ange was manager cause they'd cut you open and score. Looks like now the best thing to do is sit in. No creativity.
St Johnstone did it last weekend.
03-09-2023, 11:47 AM
1-0 Celtic
1-0 Celtic! Some goal. Are away fans not allowed still ?
Totally. Zero consistency across the board
I know. That one against us was worse as the Rangers player made an honest attempt to get the ball, did catch him and trip him up so correct to give the foul but the one v us wash a clear intentional push. 🤬
Cracking finish from Kyogo
I don’t agree. Ther was a similar infringement on a rangers player there that impeded his progress in an attack which then petered out. If var was fair it would have pulled that back and given rangers a foul. That was a pathetic decision for an incident that wasn’t a foul.
Tbh it happens in every game yet it depends on who the opposition is. On this occasion it was Sevco who lost out. Which is pleasing. Dodgy decision maybe but get it right up
Boom 1 nil
03-09-2023, 11:48 AM
Oh no, Rangers inconvenienced by VAR. Excuse me while I play a violin invisible to the naked eye.
Some finish that
What a soulless game…..
Lack of away fans in football stadiums does that.
Curried
Screamer of a hit.
I know. That one against us was worse as the Rangers player made an honest attempt to get the ball, did catch him and trip him up so correct to give the foul but the one v us wash a clear intentional push. [emoji2959]
David Marshall v county was even more blatant
03-09-2023, 11:49 AM
That is an outrageous goal that! Blootered it.
LunasBoots
03-09-2023, 11:49 AM
Lol Sevco TV commentator calling for offside then realised it wasn't, gutted haha
Oh no, Rangers inconvenienced by VAR. Excuse me while I play a violin invisible to the naked eye.
Kenny Miller greeting a bit about it. Expect Boyd will be the same shortly. 😂
Tbh it happens in every game yet it depends on who the opposition is. On this occasion it was Sevco who lost out. Which is pleasing. Dodgy decision maybe but get it right up
Boom 1 nil
I agree. Var was supposed to bring better decision but the evidence of that is not yet there. Instead it’s stepping and to overturn things or give penalties that are just plain wrong. Sometimes given the opportunity to overturn, they are overlooked.
03-09-2023, 11:50 AM
Taxi for Beale at this rate.
You've got to laugh, Celtic have been abysmal in that half.
1-0 Celtic! Some goal. Are away fans not allowed still ?
sevco wanted to start having away fans again and offered sellick 700 but sellick didn't want them due to security concerns for their fans, sevco then offered to have more stewards but they still refused
Are we so sure Beale was the brains behind Rangers when Slippy was in charge, I'm not seeing it here.
Some finisher that boy surprised big ange didn’t bother coming in for him even as a stop gap at spurs after kane left
03-09-2023, 11:54 AM
Some finisher that boy surprised big ange didn’t bother coming in for him even as a stop gap at spurs after kane left
I'd have Kyogo over Richarlison to be fair.
Dry your eyes Boyd. [emoji1787][emoji1787]
one day maybe...
03-09-2023, 11:54 AM
Lack of away fans in football stadiums does that.
Yup embarrassing.. Glad we don’t do this **** with hearts
The way he just checked his run ever so slightly so he could hit the ball on the volley was fantastic.
I'd have Kyogo over Richarlison to be fair.
I’m not sure he’s EPL standard but even to come off the bench when as u say Richarlison isn’t firing which is often to be honest, guys a pest of a player and a great finisher
03-09-2023, 12:02 PM
Poor quality first half.
Why was Cantwell not booked for that deliberate kick out
Yup embarrassing.. Glad we don’t do this **** with hearts
Or they do it with us
Why was Cantwell not booked for that deliberate kick outHave a guess.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Have a guess.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Yes silly me!
03-09-2023, 12:14 PM
Why was Cantwell not booked for that deliberate kick out
Cause he's not at Norwich anymore , He knows fine well he gets away with murder up here
03-09-2023, 12:15 PM
Who's the other co-commentator with Sutton, is it Kenny Miller?
03-09-2023, 12:17 PM
Who's the other co-commentator with Sutton, is it Kenny Miller?
Aye
Something thrown on the pitch, they'll probably try and blame Celtic fans.
03-09-2023, 12:19 PM
I don't think Kyogo has the physicality to play at the top level of the EPL. He's undoubtedly a good player, but he didn't even make the Japan World Cup squad.
Probably lower level Prem.if anything.
03-09-2023, 12:19 PM
Aye
Cheers - for a bit I thought was Mikey Stewart with someone else's teeth in.
03-09-2023, 12:33 PM
This is one of the worst games of football I've ever seen. OF there for the taking at the moment.
03-09-2023, 12:35 PM
How did the Hun miss that??
03-09-2023, 12:36 PM
This is one of the worst games of football I've ever seen. OF there for the taking at the moment.
Rangers spitting the dummy and cutting away fans allocation has destroyed the fixture.
Nowhere near one of the best atmosphere's these days, the derbies in Istanbul, Belgrade and Buenos Aires make it look like a Sunday league fixture.
03-09-2023, 12:37 PM
Celtic will probably finish atleast 20 points ahead of the team in 3rd, likely more than 30.
03-09-2023, 12:39 PM
Who by? 🤔
03-09-2023, 12:42 PM
sellick have been a tad wasteful up front today
Cantwell [emoji1787][emoji1787]
Hurts himself trying to kick out after throwing himself to ground like he’d been shot
LunasBoots
03-09-2023, 12:43 PM
Lol Rangers TV calling penalty for a coming together 😄
03-09-2023, 12:43 PM
Who by? 🤔
CL sides
03-09-2023, 12:44 PM
get back to Norwich u cantwell you
Cantwell [emoji1787][emoji1787]
Hurts himself trying to kick out after throwing himself to ground like he’d been shot
Which he's allowed to do game after game without getting booked.
Just noticed Harry Kewell on the Celtic bench. Didn’t realise he was part of the coaching set up
LunasBoots
03-09-2023, 12:54 PM
Two pretty poor OF teams, not really sure how Celtic are winning this one
03-09-2023, 12:54 PM
What used to be one of the craziest atmosphere's in Scottish Football is now the equivilant to a League Cup game against lower league opposition. Time for the league to step in here IMO.
Torto7
03-09-2023, 12:55 PM
Huns party in George Sq afterwards in danger by the looks of things. No surrender etc.
03-09-2023, 12:55 PM
Who by? 🤔
Aye well yes. The standard of the league this season is dire.
Torto7
03-09-2023, 12:58 PM
Booooooooooooooo. I can't see Beale lasting much longer now the hordes have turned on him. Cantwell pish as usual.
03-09-2023, 01:00 PM
Booooooooooooooo. I can't see Beale lasting much longer now the hordes have turned on him. Cantwell pish as usual.
I’d hate to hear his post match press conference.
Not because he’ll be angry, mostly because he talks like a concussed Danny Dyer.
Torto7
03-09-2023, 01:01 PM
I’d hate to hear his post match press conference.
Not because he’ll be angry, mostly because he talks like a concussed Danny Dyer.
03-09-2023, 01:03 PM
McGregor the difference today. Rangers have no one of that ability and awareness.
03-09-2023, 01:03 PM
CL sides
Just like every other season then?
03-09-2023, 01:04 PM
Aye well yes. The standard of the league this season is dire.
Very much so.
03-09-2023, 01:04 PM
1-0 Liverpool
03-09-2023, 01:22 PM
2-0 Liverpool
Cash og
03-09-2023, 01:24 PM
2-0 Liverpool
Cash og
The boy is scoring for fun this season 😄
03-09-2023, 01:24 PM
Thank god it was Villa we played and not Liverpool lol.....