View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

01-01-2024, 10:49 AM
Just think out of all teams they've got a cheek, im still no convinced it was even a penalty, we had one at ibrox against Goldson not given when the ball fell out the sky I'd file this under the same bracket..about time they had a grievance as they get everything. But I'm in the same boat as you I suppose, let's hear all the audio then, careful what they wish for.

They only have a grievance when they lose a game. Never hear them moaning when decisions go their way. Welcome to the real world.

01-01-2024, 11:43 AM
Sunderland 1 PNE 0. Peach.

01-01-2024, 12:17 PM
2-0 Sunderland on the counter.

01-01-2024, 02:03 PM
Derby 1 up in literally 22 seconds.

01-01-2024, 02:10 PM
Peterborough equalise. 1-1

Houston7
01-01-2024, 02:11 PM
Derby 1 up in literally 22 seconds.
James Collins - took a wee while longer to score for us!

ElginHibbie
01-01-2024, 02:11 PM
Kenneh scoring against Fleetwood… would have been funny if LJ survived one more game

01-01-2024, 02:13 PM
Kenneh scoring against Fleetwood… would have been funny if LJ survived one more game

Had completely forgotten about him. Is he still on our books?

01-01-2024, 02:15 PM
Had completely forgotten about him. Is he still on our books?

Yup, for another 18 months. Done well on loan though. Played pretty much every game when available.

01-01-2024, 02:17 PM
James Collins - took a wee while longer to score for us!
:greengrin it might be league 1 but some if the fitba is very good. Enjoying this much more than the Sunderland v PNE game.

01-01-2024, 02:31 PM
Yup, for another 18 months. Done well on loan though. Played pretty much every game when available.

Would be great if NM could give him the Tavares treatment.

01-01-2024, 02:55 PM
HT
Leeds 2 Birmingham 0
Leicester 1 Huddersfield 0
Plymouth 3 Watford 2

Shrewsbury 2 Fleetwood 0

3-0 Leeds

sacked in the morning ringing around ER, poor wayne

Plymouth 3 Watford 3

Leicester 4 Huddersfield 1

Mcbizz1998
01-01-2024, 03:05 PM
Next season of Welcome to Wrexham should be good. 3 points off the top with a game in hand, Fletcher double today!

Mcbizz1998
01-01-2024, 03:40 PM
Next season of Welcome to Wrexham should be good. 3 points off the top with a game in hand, Fletcher double today!

Fletch hattrick

01-01-2024, 03:41 PM
Steven Fletcher hat-trick for Wrexham

01-01-2024, 03:54 PM
3-2 Peterborough

2-1 down 10 mins ago.

Bridge hibs
01-01-2024, 04:03 PM
3-2 Peterborough

2-1 down 10 mins ago.

That was a good game, love the way Peterbrough play, some great attacking and defending for such a young team

01-01-2024, 04:53 PM
Ref made a mistake sending off the Hull player

01-01-2024, 04:53 PM
I have no vested interest in the outcome of Sheffield Wednesday vs Hull but that is never a red card. Shambles of a decision.

01-01-2024, 04:54 PM
hoping sheff wed beat Hull but that's a poor decision to give the Hull player a Red

co-commentator has said several times it was a strong yellow card, i'm not quite sure what he means by a strong yellow card :greengrin

need to get VAR in the english championship me thinks after seeing several poor decisions by referees this season

Greg Docherty on for Hull

01-01-2024, 05:05 PM
That's a howler of a free kick by Windass

01-01-2024, 05:06 PM
quite possibly the worst free kick, ever :)

1-0 sheff wed

2-0

3-0

3-1

01-01-2024, 07:01 PM
disappointing Trippier isn't playing :I'm waiti

01-01-2024, 07:21 PM
Why does it take so long to get the lines on the screen for offside?

01-01-2024, 07:38 PM
1cm offside

01-01-2024, 08:09 PM
1-0 Liverpool

JammyDoidger
01-01-2024, 08:16 PM
1-1 Isak

01-01-2024, 08:25 PM
Vente would have buried that chance

JammyDoidger
01-01-2024, 08:26 PM
Vente would have buried that chance

Vente wouldn't be in the box..

01-01-2024, 08:39 PM
3-1 Puddle

01-01-2024, 08:46 PM
Thought it was only the stickies that got pens like that.

01-01-2024, 08:46 PM
That’s an awful decision.

01-01-2024, 08:47 PM
Vente wouldn't be in the box..

actually, fair point

but not his fault :(

01-01-2024, 08:47 PM
That’s a tap in, why would you go down? Jota isn’t even on pens.

01-01-2024, 08:48 PM
That’s a tap in, why would you go down? Jota isn’t even on pens.

And yet he has. Mental
Decision.

01-01-2024, 08:48 PM
Never a penalty in a million years

01-01-2024, 08:50 PM
And yet he has. Mental
Decision.

I cannae understand it at all. He cannae miss, just roll it in. He wasn’t even off balance, just collapses cos he felt a wee bit contact.

01-01-2024, 08:50 PM
Liverpool 3rd goal looked offside ? Shoulder / arm ?

4th goal was a very delayed dive for the penalty.

01-01-2024, 08:54 PM
Haven't seen much from Newcastle to make me think they are good to watch.

01-01-2024, 08:56 PM
Haven't seen much from Newcastle to make me think they are good to watch.

They do have 10 players unavailable.

Hibees1973
01-01-2024, 09:22 PM
If there’s any truth in this then their bid wants to be around 4 times that amount. He’s our best player right now and still in contract.

Apologies I stuck this on the wrong thread.

Now on the transfer thread.

Paul1642
01-01-2024, 09:23 PM
Apologies I stuck this on the wrong thread.

Now on the transfer thread.

Reply also moved :)

01-01-2024, 10:14 PM
It’s so utterly glorious watching Birmingham plummeting down the league after how they treated their last manager.

01-01-2024, 11:25 PM
It’s so utterly glorious watching Birmingham plummeting down the league after how they treated their last manager.

I have an inherent bias against West Midlands teams, due to the accent. Seriously, imagine going through your life sounding like you’re a bit slow, no matter how inaccurate that might be. It has to be the worst accent anywhere :greengrin

02-01-2024, 08:54 AM
I have an inherent bias against West Midlands teams, due to the accent. Seriously, imagine going through your life sounding like you’re a bit slow, no matter how inaccurate that might be. It has to be the worst accent anywhere :greengrin

Have you heard Newell talk 😅

02-01-2024, 08:57 AM
Eddie Howe must be on a wee shoogly peg by now, lot of money invested there.

supermcginn
02-01-2024, 09:07 AM
Eddie Howe must be on a wee shoogly peg by now, lot of money invested there.

Not a chance, look at the two benches last night, Newcastle's full of guys that struggled to get a game when Ashley was still the owner that's how bad the injuries are, 10 players out and 7 of them first choice. Would also have qualified from an extremely difficult champions league group it wasn't for a disgraceful penalty decision.

02-01-2024, 09:22 AM
Not a chance, look at the two benches last night, Newcastle's full of guys that struggled to get a game when Ashley was still the owner that's how bad the injuries are, 10 players out and 7 of them first choice. Would also have qualified from an extremely difficult champions league group it wasn't for a disgraceful penalty decision.

You’re assuming that football club owners behave rationally.

I’d not be surprised to see Howe get the boot at all.

02-01-2024, 09:32 AM
Pitch inspection at 11am for Dundee v St Johnstone today
The pitch must be in a helluva state

02-01-2024, 11:15 AM
Pitch inspection at 11am for Dundee v St Johnstone today
The pitch must be in a helluva state

Game Off

02-01-2024, 12:39 PM
Game Off

Livingston v Ross County
Dundee v Aberdeen - 50 mins before ko
Ross County v Hibs
Rangers v Ross County
Dundee v Ross County
Aberdeen v Motherwell
Dundee v St Johnstone

All been postponed so far this season….

02-01-2024, 02:10 PM
Livi 1 Heartz 0 :aok:

VAR checking

offside,, preston/others a tad surprised

0-0

Aberdeen 1 Ross co 0

02-01-2024, 02:26 PM
Livi 1 Heartz 0 :aok:

VAR checking

offside,, preston/others a tad surprised

0-0

Aberdeen 1 Ross co 0

Aberdeen now 3 behind with 2 games in hand.

Incredible considering how poor they’ve been

02-01-2024, 02:31 PM
Aberdeen now 3 behind with 2 games in hand.

Incredible considering how poor they’ve been

2-0 Aberdeen now

just realised it's in Dingwall

1-0 Sevco

02-01-2024, 02:49 PM
2-0 Attilas.

02-01-2024, 03:09 PM
"Penalty Hearts"

02-01-2024, 03:10 PM
penalty jamboids

dudes in the studio/preston not sure about that one

VAR checking

given

keeper saves from the heid

02-01-2024, 03:13 PM
1-0 heartz preston bursts everyones mic

02-01-2024, 03:15 PM
1-0 heartz preston bursts everyones mic

We’re no catching them if we don’t take 3 points today

02-01-2024, 03:19 PM
We’re no catching them if we don’t take 3 points today

3rd is already gone, i made my expert prediction after last wednesday :whistle:

02-01-2024, 03:21 PM
Penalty at Ibrox….

02-01-2024, 03:22 PM
Penalty given against Rangers the whole of Scotland in shock

02-01-2024, 03:24 PM
2-0 heartz.... guess who

02-01-2024, 03:25 PM
2-0 heartz.... guess who

Imagine having a striker that can put the ball in the net, that’d be brilliant

02-01-2024, 03:38 PM
penalty Livingston

1-2

3-0 Aberdeen

02-01-2024, 03:54 PM
Guy that only ever scores penalties misses his last two pens but scores in both games, as well as his last 4 previous to that.

How I miss that guy’s expert analysis.

02-01-2024, 04:02 PM
52 seconds

st mirren 0 sellick 1

six minutes 0-2

02-01-2024, 04:08 PM
This looks like being a messy evening for St Mirren.

02-01-2024, 04:47 PM
Never fail to be entertained by the anger management issues on display from St Mirren fans at their home games.

02-01-2024, 04:48 PM
st mirren down to 10 right on HT

yellow card upgraded

02-01-2024, 04:49 PM
Harsh sending off for the St Mirren player there. Game over

Never fail to be entertained by the anger management issues on display from St Mitten fans at their home games.

They haven't laid a glove on Celtic.

Clear red to me.

High foot leading with studs. Regardless of Hart coming in low. If the boy catches another player in the legs/hip like that it’s a clear red tae. Dangerous.

Trinity Hibee
02-01-2024, 04:52 PM
Not intentional but it’s a red in my view. See Reds given for much less nowadays

02-01-2024, 05:21 PM
3-0 Celtic

02-01-2024, 05:49 PM
Penalty given against Rangers the whole of Scotland in shock

Just a few days after the VAR audio stuff. In other words, don’t bite the hand that feeds you.

02-01-2024, 05:55 PM
They haven't laid a glove on Celtic.

It doesn't matter how they are playing, there just seems to be a lot of permanently angry individuals in attendance, it's quite amusing.

04-01-2024, 06:42 AM
It doesn't matter how they are playing, there just seems to be a lot of permanently angry individuals in attendance, it's quite amusing.

Enough about Easter road though…

VoltaireHibs
04-01-2024, 04:14 PM

If I lived in Paisley I'd be permanently angry...

04-01-2024, 08:20 PM
This FA Cup tie is a hard watch.

04-01-2024, 08:37 PM
Red card for Everton. Pretty soft, it was more of a sliding stretch to stop the ball than a dirty tackle.

Quality of the game is horrendous.

04-01-2024, 08:37 PM
This FA Cup tie is a hard watch.

And it’s just been ruined by VAR.

What a shock.

04-01-2024, 08:38 PM
That's never a red card in a million years.

04-01-2024, 08:38 PM
Red card for Everton. Pretty soft, it was more of a sliding stretch to stop the ball than a dirty tackle.
Soft! The games done if that's a red hardly touched him.

04-01-2024, 08:39 PM
Everton will be playing for the replay now

04-01-2024, 08:39 PM
Soft! The games done if that's a red hardly touched him.

Aye I agree. It’s no even really a tackle.

Show your studs nowadays and you’ve a chance of a red with VAR

04-01-2024, 08:45 PM
Dreadful decision.

Palace fans make a lot of noise and credit to them as the football is usually like watching paint dry.

04-01-2024, 08:57 PM
Aye I agree. It’s no even really a tackle.

Show your studs nowadays and you’ve a chance of a red with VAR
Crazy spoiling the game in my opinion, anyway Everton hold out for replay.

04-01-2024, 08:57 PM
Dreadful decision.

Palace fans make a lot of noise and credit to them as the football is usually like watching paint dry.

Made some of our games look good lol

04-01-2024, 08:58 PM
Steady :greengrin

Musselbound
04-01-2024, 10:55 PM

Yep. Terrible. I turned over to the Traitors early in the second half.

05-01-2024, 12:28 AM
Use of VAR is getting worse by the week. The idea that that Calvert-Lewin challenge was so dangerous that VAR had no choice but to send him to the screen, and that he, in turn, had no choice but to send him off, is laughable.

I’ve been a vocal opponent since day one, but it’s spoiled the game way worse than I ever thought it would. It’s supposed to correct major injustices, but the vast majority of time is spent drawing lines to desperately try and disallow goals, or scrutinising completely inconsequential handballs in the box - it’s embarrassing and totally anti football.

The best that you can say about it is that it creates a different kind of drama, which is fine when watching as a neutral, but ***** if you’re on the wrong end of it. The amount of decisions that are still mind boggling after multiple viewings by several people shows that it hasn’t improved the game.

BS44
05-01-2024, 09:59 AM
Sunderland fans rightly going tonto after one of their hospitality suites had been redecorated in Newcastle colours ahead of the cup match between the two at Stadium of Light.

05-01-2024, 07:15 PM
Horrific offside call on the Queens Park - Dunfermline game 😂😂 not even close to being off.

Genuinely one of the worst 45 minutes of football I’ve seen. Won’t be watching the second half of that.

05-01-2024, 07:28 PM
Use of VAR is getting worse by the week. The idea that that Calvert-Lewin challenge was so dangerous that VAR had no choice but to send him to the screen, and that he, in turn, had no choice but to send him off, is laughable.

I’ve been a vocal opponent since day one, but it’s spoiled the game way worse than I ever thought it would. It’s supposed to correct major injustices, but the vast majority of time is spent drawing lines to desperately try and disallow goals, or scrutinising completely inconsequential handballs in the box - it’s embarrassing and totally anti football.

The best that you can say about it is that it creates a different kind of drama, which is fine when watching as a neutral, but ***** if you’re on the wrong end of it. The amount of decisions that are still mind boggling after multiple viewings by several people shows that it hasn’t improved the game.

Agree with every word apart from the neutral bit. It’s ****ing ***** and ruining football as a neutral as well for me!

05-01-2024, 07:32 PM

It would appear to me that the on field official is no longer the absolute authority, that seems to be with the VAR official.

Musselbound
05-01-2024, 08:03 PM
Horrific offside call on the Queens Park - Dunfermline game 😂😂 not even close to being off.

Genuinely one of the worst 45 minutes of football I’ve seen. Won’t be watching the second half of that.

Can't blame you. Dreadful decision and no idea why Queens Park have moved back to Hampden Park. The atmosphere was better at Stenhousemuir. You have now missed a goal though. :)

Bridge hibs
05-01-2024, 08:08 PM
Can't blame you. Dreadful decision and no idea why Queens Park have moved back to Hampden Park. The atmosphere was better at Stenhousemuir. You have now missed a goal though. :)

I thought QP played at Firhill before moving back to Hampden ?

Edit just noticed they also played at Falkirk stadium and Ochilview

05-01-2024, 08:38 PM
Fantastic goal for Spurs.

05-01-2024, 08:44 PM
Fantastic goal for Spurs.

That ball moved about three different ways.

05-01-2024, 09:15 PM
QP won. Bad one for the Pars. Would love to see them coming up but, at the moment, their only chance is at the bottom of the play off spaces. There's nothing to say they could pull it off.

Ruari Paton scored for Queens though, so I'm happy with that!

06-01-2024, 12:11 PM
38 mins played Fleetwood Town 0 Derby 1

can't blame LJ now :greengrin

06-01-2024, 12:45 PM
Bahrain v Australia about to start.

Boyle and Miller both on bench

06-01-2024, 01:23 PM
38 mins played Fleetwood Town 0 Derby 1

can't blame LJ now :greengrin

Three one down now. They look ok up front but defensively they are very poor.

06-01-2024, 01:41 PM

Are you seriously watching that? 😳

06-01-2024, 02:10 PM

losing three goals most games appears to be quite regular for them

06-01-2024, 02:25 PM
Watford v Chesterfield is a very even match.

Good cup tie

06-01-2024, 02:29 PM
Watford 0 National League Chesterfield 1

Deserved.

06-01-2024, 02:42 PM
Dundee united 1 Morton 2

Airdrie 1 Raith Rovers 0

06-01-2024, 02:44 PM
Watford 0 National League Chesterfield 1

Deserved.

Just in the door and switched this on, I see Porteous is on the bench today, Nisbet started for Millwall but subbed off at 67 mins.

06-01-2024, 02:44 PM
Dundee utd getting beat by Morton 0-2 at home. Although Raith have a plastic pitch I'd rather see them come up than Utd. I take great delight in utd struggling for sone reason

1-2 now
P

06-01-2024, 02:47 PM
Dundee u 2 Morton 2

He's here!
06-01-2024, 03:01 PM
Dundee utd getting beat by Morton 0-2 at home. Although Raith have a plastic pitch I'd rather see them come up than Utd. I take great delight in utd struggling for sone reason

1-2 now
P

Yep, delighted to see them relegated again last season. Eould love them to stay down.

06-01-2024, 03:28 PM
Australia beat Bahrain 2-0. Boyle and Miller on the bench and didn’t feature.

06-01-2024, 03:47 PM
DU 2 Morton 3

06-01-2024, 04:31 PM
No John McGinn? Off it goes.

06-01-2024, 04:39 PM

He's playing on ma tv:greengrin

06-01-2024, 04:41 PM

He's captain on my TV

06-01-2024, 04:43 PM
The first heid I saw when they went to the tunnel as they were getting ready to come out. :greengrin

06-01-2024, 04:43 PM
Mention of McGinn winning the Scottish Cup......he's deffo playing 😁

Bridge hibs
06-01-2024, 04:45 PM
He's playing on ma tv:greengrin

You must have a mahoosive tv 🙀

06-01-2024, 04:52 PM
Ah.........

Probably should have paid attention to the team lines. No even been drinking! Thank you, all. I've put it back on again!

🤣

06-01-2024, 05:02 PM
I wish Villa would hurry up and score. Might get Boro to open up a bit and make a proper game of it.

06-01-2024, 05:12 PM
Seems this ref gives yellow cards to players when they've been fouled?

06-01-2024, 05:24 PM
Ah.........

Probably should have paid attention to the team lines. No even been drinking! Thank you, all. I've put it back on again!

🤣

Be as well putting it off again, it's pish.

Musselbound
06-01-2024, 05:29 PM
Be as well putting it off again, it's pish.

I've seen quite a few poor games recently involving top English sides. I wonder what Derek Adams is making of it.

06-01-2024, 05:38 PM
Nice move from the corner ending with great shot from McGinn.

06-01-2024, 05:39 PM
The Boro centre forward is gigantic. Looks a decent player.

06-01-2024, 06:14 PM
I hope nobody made the mistake of backing Norwich City, they're pish this season whenever I've backed them anyway.

06-01-2024, 06:16 PM
Villa score.

At first I thought the keeper should have done better, but the spin on that ball made it unstoppable.

06-01-2024, 06:20 PM
Villa score.

At first I thought the keeper should have done better, but the spin on that ball made it unstoppable.

That keeper was at up at East Mains a good few years back for us to look at

06-01-2024, 06:23 PM
That keeper was at up at East Mains a good few years back for us to look at

He's just been given MOM.

06-01-2024, 06:24 PM
Villa score.

Massive deflection.

06-01-2024, 06:36 PM
Massive deflection.

Yeah, a real fluke, tbh.

07-01-2024, 12:45 PM
Anyone looking for a footie fix this afternoon

Shrewsbury v Wrexham 2.00 pm

BBCi Player S4C

The Welsh version of BBC Alba

andrew70
07-01-2024, 12:55 PM

BBCi Player S4C

Owain Tudor Jones commentating

07-01-2024, 12:59 PM
Interesting to see how Kenneh plays for Amwythig🤣

07-01-2024, 12:59 PM
Owain Tudor Jones commentating

:shocked:

07-01-2024, 01:01 PM
Interesting if you’ve been watching the Disney+ series

Fletcher starts

07-01-2024, 01:07 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Bowen

07-01-2024, 01:07 PM

BBCi Player S4C

Man City game on iPlayer.

07-01-2024, 01:09 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Bowen

Irons!

07-01-2024, 01:09 PM
Man City game on iPlayer.

On it

TrinityHFC
07-01-2024, 01:11 PM
Interesting to see how Kenneh plays for Amwythig🤣

Horrible pass from him to give away a good chance for Wrexham.

JasonC1875
07-01-2024, 01:19 PM
Horrible pass from him to give away a good chance for Wrexham.

Not sure he’s completed a pass yet

07-01-2024, 01:38 PM
Peterborough 0 Leeds 1

Notts Forest 1 Blackpool 2

Man City 2 Huddersfield 0

West Brom 3 Aldershot 0

TrinityHFC
07-01-2024, 01:46 PM
Not sure he’s completed a pass yet

Similar to what we seen from him. Good closing down and tackling but then gives the ball away almost every time he gets it. Some really simple passes he just has been really sloppy with.

07-01-2024, 02:09 PM
wow Bamford with an absolute beauty 2-0 Leeds

Emirates FA Cup on X: "SIMPLY. BREATHTAKING. PATRICK BAMFORD. OH MY WORD. ������ @LUFC #EmiratesFACup https://t.co/0xVnnDfXRv" / X (twitter.com) (https://twitter.com/EmiratesFACup/status/1744014695885865419?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1744014695885865419%7Ctwgr% 5E4015c7a26874830a58d4da2c5fecabe354740387%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.motforum.com%2Fphpbb%2Fv iewtopic.php%3Ft%3D45962start%3D300)

Bridge hibs
07-01-2024, 02:18 PM
That Ryan Bowman at Shrewsbury has some set of chompers, be alright if you shared a cell with him, he could chew his way out of prison 🫣

07-01-2024, 02:25 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Bowen

1-1

07-01-2024, 02:32 PM
Man City 4 up, quite a difference in quality between top of EPL and bottom of the Championship.

07-01-2024, 02:34 PM
wow Bamford with an absolute beauty 2-0 Leeds

Emirates FA Cup on X: "SIMPLY. BREATHTAKING. PATRICK BAMFORD. OH MY WORD. ������ @LUFC #EmiratesFACup https://t.co/0xVnnDfXRv" / X (twitter.com) (https://twitter.com/EmiratesFACup/status/1744014695885865419?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1744014695885865419%7Ctwgr% 5E4015c7a26874830a58d4da2c5fecabe354740387%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.motforum.com%2Fphpbb%2Fv iewtopic.php%3Ft%3D45962start%3D300)
Outstanding, hope he stays fit this season.

07-01-2024, 02:43 PM

Almost as good as the Arbroath reserve keeper!

07-01-2024, 02:51 PM
Watched most of Shrewsbury v Wrexham. Makes the recent Hibs v Hearts game look world class.

07-01-2024, 02:55 PM
3-0 Leeds, Ampadu gets a Brace, first goals for Leeds

Notts Forest 2 Blackpool 2
Man City 5 Huddersfield 0
West Brom 4 Aldershot 0

all FT's

FT Luton 0 Bolton 0, glad they weren't in my line for today

after checking my line i did indeed have Luton
and Notts Forest
and West Ham

07-01-2024, 02:58 PM

Mmm he's certainly had his problems with injuries of late

Paul1642
07-01-2024, 03:16 PM
Watched most of Shrewsbury v Wrexham. Makes the recent Hibs v Hearts game look world class.

How did Kenneh play?

07-01-2024, 03:25 PM
How did Kenneh play?

I thought he was pretty poor. Looked slow and didn't really offer anything.

07-01-2024, 03:41 PM

Pretty much what he was like at Hibs then.

07-01-2024, 03:55 PM
Arsenal / Liverpool game being played at some pace.

07-01-2024, 04:03 PM
Arsenal in all white Liverpool in purple what's that all about? 🤔

plhibs
07-01-2024, 04:04 PM

who was he playing for:confused:

Green forever
07-01-2024, 04:10 PM

I'm sure I read somewhere that Arsenal in all white is an anti knife crime thing ?

07-01-2024, 04:10 PM

It's an anti knife crime thing with Arsenal (NoMoreRed) but not sure re Liverpool.

07-01-2024, 04:26 PM
It's an anti knife crime thing with Arsenal (NoMoreRed) but not sure re Liverpool.

Arsenal requested No Red and Liverpool agreed.

07-01-2024, 04:28 PM
who was he playing for:confused:

He was playing for Shrewsbury on loan. I watched it in the light of the slating Lee Johnson and Derek Adam’s gave the Scottish Premiership. Judging by that game they were both talking rubbish. Not for the first time.

plhibs
07-01-2024, 04:34 PM
i watched that game and never noticed him.

07-01-2024, 05:11 PM
1-0 Liverpool OG.

07-01-2024, 05:11 PM
Arsenal had all the pressure, Liverpool score !

0-1

10 mins left

07-01-2024, 05:18 PM
The wheel fell off the Declan Rice hype train that second half. Dominated by Gravenberch (?)

07-01-2024, 05:23 PM
1-0 Liverpool OG.

2-0

07-01-2024, 05:25 PM
Pleasing.

07-01-2024, 05:26 PM
Arsenal must have missed around a dozen great chances. Astonishing that they lost 0-2.

07-01-2024, 05:27 PM
Arsenal must have missed around a dozen great chances. Astonishing that they lost 0-2.

Astonishing.................but highly amusing :thumbsup:

Trinity Hibee
07-01-2024, 05:34 PM
Hate to say it but Rice, TAA and Bellingham for England are world clas. Also got foden, saka, walker. They have some side

07-01-2024, 05:44 PM
Always a good laugh seeing Arsenal lose. Find them right irritating. Crowd moan at everything with Odegard acting as their wee cheerleader. Won’t win anything this year, again.

Dmas
07-01-2024, 05:53 PM
Always a good laugh seeing Arsenal lose. Find them right irritating. Crowd moan at everything with Odegard acting as their wee cheerleader. Won’t win anything this year, again.

I’m the same add in arteta to your list of reasons why, Saka miles off it again some drop off from him recently lad needs a spell out the team imo

07-01-2024, 07:12 PM
I’m the same add in arteta to your list of reasons why, Saka miles off it again some drop off from him recently lad needs a spell out the team imo

I agree. Arsenals only tactic seems to be to give the ball to Saka and let him beat someone and try a cross. Must be knackered.

07-01-2024, 08:26 PM

👍

07-01-2024, 09:43 PM

Would have thought that Emirates would have created a black logo instead of the red sleeve logo.

07-01-2024, 10:09 PM
Arsenal / Liverpool game being played at some pace.

These teams, City, Villa and Tottenham as well, they’re playing a different sport to what we see here.

That’s not to show any disrespect to Scottish sides, those teams would wallop any side up here, including Celtic or rangers. Villa took 8 off us over 2 legs, but Liverpool took 7 off rangers in a single game not long ago. the quality and skill they have, and the pace they play at, is fantastic

08-01-2024, 06:14 AM

Ironic Elliott getting booked correctly yet Odegaard able to show similar dissent the whole game without getting booked for it.

08-01-2024, 06:16 AM
Would have thought that Emirates would have created a black logo instead of the red sleeve logo.

Impossible to make out the white numbers on the Arsenal white kit, bizarre.

08-01-2024, 11:06 AM
Heard Maloney on the radio this morning talking about tonight's match with Man U. Going on about needing to be good in certain moments and the need to make his players believe that they can have good moments. All came flooding back to me. PTSD.

08-01-2024, 01:18 PM
Ironic Elliott getting booked correctly yet Odegaard able to show similar dissent the whole game without getting booked for it.

Odegaard antics got to the point it felt like he was being over the top to play up to the fans, some of his reactions were ridiculous, screaming at officials and waving his arms all over the place, worse than Bruno Fernandes

Paulie Walnuts
08-01-2024, 01:20 PM
Heard Maloney on the radio this morning talking about tonight's match with Man U. Going on about needing to be good in certain moments and the need to make his players believe that they can have good moments. All came flooding back to me. PTSD.

He’s doing a decent job there so it must be working to an extent.

08-01-2024, 02:02 PM
Odegaard antics got to the point it felt like he was being over the top to play up to the fans, some of his reactions were ridiculous, screaming at officials and waving his arms all over the place, worse than Bruno Fernandes

Yes it was very like Bruno

08-01-2024, 02:08 PM
Ten Hag surely gets sacked in the coming days if United lose to Wigan later.

08-01-2024, 03:53 PM

I hope they lose and he doesn't get sacked 😁

08-01-2024, 04:07 PM

Possibly team captains are allowed to say more to refs? :dunno:

08-01-2024, 04:24 PM

A dire win and him to get sacked through the week would be my choice. :na na:

08-01-2024, 05:34 PM

Wigan last minute winner would do nicely. :wink:

08-01-2024, 05:37 PM

Think it will be a rare easy win for Utd tonight. 4 or 5 zip

08-01-2024, 05:41 PM
If Wigan win there will be a thread on here tonight about why maloney should have been given more time and the folk running the club are clueless.

08-01-2024, 06:05 PM
If Wigan win there will be a thread on here tonight about why maloney should have been given more time and the folk running the club are clueless.

If he were to prove himself capable of masterminding a win of that magnitude (I know United are pish these days but it would still be a win over a team 2 leagues above, with a much bigger budget) then it probably wouldn’t be an unreasonable subject to revisit.

Very much auntie’s baws territory though. They’ll get pumped and he’s still hopeless.

08-01-2024, 07:01 PM
Chelsea-Villa, Spurs-Man City in the next round of the fa cup.

08-01-2024, 07:16 PM

For all he that he struggled he was dealt a poor hand at Hibs and could probably, justifiably, feel aggrieved. We appointed a rookie manager that hadn’t learnt about pragmatism and surviving to the summer with what he had before implementing what he was trying to do. Boyle was sold and he was given Melkerson, Mueller (both at great cost) Mitchell, Henderson, Rocky, Jasper and the one success story in Clarke, to fix a season that was a shambles before he arrived.

08-01-2024, 07:17 PM
Jason Kerr being kept out the Wigan side by a couple of 20 yer olds? ��

08-01-2024, 07:20 PM
Newport County/Eastleigh v's Wigan/Man United

08-01-2024, 07:26 PM
lucky 14 for Leeds, a home cup tie

Watford v Southampton
Blackburn Rovers v Wrexham
Bournemouth v Swansea City
West Brom v Brentford or Wolves
West Ham or Bristol City v Nottingham Forest or Blackpool
Leicester City v Hull City or Birmingham City
Sheffield Wednesday v Coventry City
Chelsea v Aston Villa
Ipswich Town v Maidstone United
Liverpool v Norwich City or Bristol Rovers
Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester City
Leeds United v Plymouth Argyle
Crystal Palace or Everton v Luton Town or Bolton Wanderers
Newport County or Eastleigh v Wigan Athletic or Manchester United
Sheffield United v Brighton & Hove Albion
Fulham v Newcastle United

08-01-2024, 07:28 PM
lucky 14 for Leeds, a home cup tie

Watford v Southampton
Blackburn Rovers v Wrexham
Bournemouth v Swansea City
West Brom v Brentford or Wolves
West Ham or Bristol City v Nottingham Forest or Blackpool
Leicester City v Hull City or Birmingham City
Sheffield Wednesday v Coventry City
Chelsea v Aston Villa
Ipswich Town v Maidstone United
Liverpool v Norwich City or Bristol Rovers
Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester City
Leeds United v Plymouth Argyle
Crystal Palace or Everton v Luton Town or Bolton Wanderers
Newport County or Eastleigh v Wigan Athletic or Manchester United
Sheffield United v Brighton & Hove Albion
Fulham v Newcastle United

Some cracking ties amongst that lot.

Sloop67
08-01-2024, 07:29 PM
Leeds United Vs Plymouth Argyle, After 8 years Leeds finally have a home draw in the FA Cup

08-01-2024, 07:29 PM

possibly six all premier league ties

08-01-2024, 07:34 PM

Injured

08-01-2024, 07:38 PM
There are:aok:

Wigan 0 v 1 Man United

Decent goal to be fair.

Dalot gives it a little tickle past the Wigan keeper.

Sloop67
08-01-2024, 07:39 PM
That goal has been coming , Wigan seem to think that they're are Barcelona the way they keep trying to play out from the back

08-01-2024, 07:43 PM
Man Utd are nothing special but they could score 5 or 6 here. Walking through Wigan at will. In saying that they have given up a chance or 2 at the other end.

I've loved listening to the away fans in the TV games this weekend. Liverpool fans were great at the Emirates and the United fans haven't shut up here either. When home grounds are like libraries some weeks it's nice to hear a proper support.

08-01-2024, 07:45 PM
For all he that he struggled he was dealt a poor hand at Hibs and could probably, justifiably, feel aggrieved. We appointed a rookie manager that hadn’t learnt about pragmatism and surviving to the summer with what he had before implementing what he was trying to do. Boyle was sold and he was given Melkerson, Mueller (both at great cost) Mitchell, Henderson, Rocky, Jasper and the one success story in Clarke, to fix a season that was a shambles before he arrived.

Maloney should have done better with the hand he had though. He spectacularly misplayed his cards at every opportunity and was quite rightly dumped. How he landed the job in the first place was an absolute mystery, and one of the worst decisions from a Hibs hierarchy I can remember.

TrinityHFC
08-01-2024, 07:45 PM
That goal has been coming , Wigan seem to think that they're are Barcelona the way they keep trying to play out from the back

Think they do it pretty well actually. It is quick and forward thinking enough. They will obviously lose easily here but for their financial issues I would think Maloney has put together a decent team and style.

08-01-2024, 07:47 PM
Never took to Maloney when, in his first interview, he said something like "this is a good place to start".

Like he was just pissing about before a "real" gig came up.

Twerp

08-01-2024, 07:50 PM
Injured
Fit enough for the bench.

08-01-2024, 07:52 PM
Never took to Maloney when, in his first interview, he said something like "this is a good place to start".

Like he was just pissing about before a "real" gig came up.

Twerp

Talking nonsense pre match tonight as well, claimed that Humphries had a bad loan spell at Hearts. He doesn't even talk nonsense with any semblance of confidence - at least with Johnson you could see how he might have duped someone with his slavering by slavering with confidence.

08-01-2024, 07:54 PM
McTominay never plays as well when he poufs his hair up like that. Needs to get it brushed forward to be taken seriously.

08-01-2024, 07:57 PM
Hojland is a striker with zero confidence

08-01-2024, 07:59 PM
Hojland is a striker with zero confidence

His new song has really taken off though

08-01-2024, 07:59 PM
McTominay never plays as well when he poufs his hair up like that. Needs to get it brushed forward to be taken seriously.
Certainly missing a few good chances tonight.

08-01-2024, 08:00 PM
Think they do it pretty well actually. It is quick and forward thinking enough. They will obviously lose easily here but for their financial issues I would think Maloney has put together a decent team and style.

Not turning into a HIBS BAD thread, but there's been a few times that Wigan have had the shape, movement and speed of thought to get up the pitch impressively quickly.

They could be about 8-2 down here mind you, but it doesn't greatly look like a 'boring' side that we'd expect to see, nor the early stages of his Wigan gig where they barely scored.

08-01-2024, 08:01 PM
Certainly missing a few good chances tonight.

His barnet is just too flyaway to try to get away with that pompadour look. Its clearly not doing him any favours.

Hibees1973
08-01-2024, 08:23 PM

Well, not really.

Kerr is just back from a long term injury and being brought back steadily.

Given time and if fully fit again, he would be a fantastic signing for Hibs. A significant upgrade on any Centre Halfs we have at present.

Club captain material as well. If we want to spend any of the money from the Melkersen money this is where it should go.

This window might be a bit early though as he needs to prove his fitness.

We have been burned a few times before buying unfit players.

Trinity Hibee
08-01-2024, 08:29 PM
Rashfords even **** against Wigan

08-01-2024, 08:29 PM
Anyone else waiting for Godo to do something?

08-01-2024, 08:30 PM

Too cerebral for a Monday night......

08-01-2024, 08:33 PM

Trinity Hibee
08-01-2024, 08:37 PM
Onana is ****ing pish. Swaggers about with ball at his feet then plays a pass that goes out

08-01-2024, 08:38 PM
Onana is ****ing pish. Swaggers about with ball at his feet then plays a pass that goes out

You mean Onana is an onanist?

HFC93
08-01-2024, 08:41 PM
Fit enough for the bench.

The guy is just back and has awful luck with injuries. They obviously don't want to rush him.

Trinity Hibee
08-01-2024, 08:45 PM
Not a pen for me. These are premier league players going down easy for pens against a league 1 side. Embarrassing

08-01-2024, 08:45 PM
Onana is ****ing pish.

What's his name?

TrinityHFC
08-01-2024, 08:46 PM
Not a pen for me. These are premier league players going down easy for pens against a league 1 side. Embarrassing

Of course it’s a penalty.

Fernandes goes down easily but that is a crazy challenge to make. You are still in the game and to go sliding in like that is just a total lack of discipline. If there is any contact then the ref has to give it.

soft

i'll say

game
set
and match

08-01-2024, 08:47 PM
Commentators saying there is no VAR......but if there was, it would be given.

08-01-2024, 08:47 PM
Modern football. Feels a touch and both legs collapse. Pish

Trinity Hibee
08-01-2024, 08:48 PM
Commentators saying there is no VAR......but if there was, it would be given.

That’s not saying much. VAR gives penalties for nothing.

Ally McCoist has summed it up perfectly. Slight contact but not enough for him to chuck himself to the ground

08-01-2024, 08:48 PM

Of course it’s a penalty.

Anyone else from Trinity got a view on the incident to settle this disagreement?

08-01-2024, 08:49 PM

Ally McCoist has summed it up perfectly. Slight contact but not enough for him to chuck himself to the ground

Exactly, if it was anywhere else on the field it wouldn't be a foul because he wouldn't go down under that slight touch

Trinity Hibee
Anyone else from Trinity got a view on the incident to settle this disagreement?

Penalty all day long as there was contact and he caught his foot.

Trouble in the TYT

08-01-2024, 08:50 PM

Is that the same McCoist that regularly threw himself to the ground to get free kicks and penalties?

Would VAR have overturned that? I'm sceptical.

Say what you like about how easy he goes down but it was a foul. If he stays on his feet then ref doesn't give it which is really a referee problem. They only give fouls when players go down so players go down to make sure they get them.

There will surely just be one more

TrinityHFC
08-01-2024, 08:51 PM
Exactly, if it was anywhere else on the field it wouldn't be a foul because he wouldn't go down under that slight touch

It would but it is particularly daft in the box to slide in, miss the ball by a long way and swing your other leg to make contact with the player’s ankle. Penalty all day.

Trinity Hibee
08-01-2024, 08:52 PM
Would VAR have overturned that? I'm sceptical.

Say what you like about how easy he goes down but it was a foul. If he stays on his feet then ref doesn't give it which is really a referee problem. They only give fouls when players go down so players go down to make sure they get them.

Don’t understand how that’s a ref problem. It’s a contact sport so not all contact is a foul. He threw himself to the ground so no foul for me. It’s a 50/50 call going by reactions. I don’t think VAR overturns it if it was in play.

Bridge hibs
08-01-2024, 08:53 PM
Garnacho has a bowl cut 😳

Trinity Hibee
08-01-2024, 08:54 PM
Decent save from mr tickle

TrinityHFC
08-01-2024, 08:54 PM
Don’t understand how that’s a ref problem. It’s a contact sport so not all contact is a foul. He threw himself to the ground so no foul for me. It’s a 50/50 call going by reactions. I don’t think VAR overturns it if it was in play.

Contact when playing the ball or trying to is different though. Surprised this one is splitting opinion. The boy was nowhere near the ball and follows up with the other foot.