View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

berwickhibee
11-02-2024, 02:35 PM
West ham players today are a disgrace.

Let the manager down big time.

Dmas
11-02-2024, 02:37 PM
League table makes for depressing reading.

For the wage bill we have, to be eighth and miles behind the Yam, Kilmarnock and St Mirren is shocking.

thing about this league is your only a good run away from turning the season around look at last season didn't look like getting Europe at one point a good run to the end nearly squeezed into 4th, hopefully last couple of performances see the tide turning

scm70nyd1973
11-02-2024, 02:39 PM
Such language from the Buddies’ fans (or mibbies one) near to the commentary point -constant apologies from the commentators- I think it’s hilarious TBH - just wish we could have a swatch at the dude who’s going radge 🤭

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 02:43 PM
thing about this league is your only a good run away from turning the season around look at last season didn't look like getting Europe at one point a good run to the end nearly squeezed into 4th, hopefully last couple of performances see the tide turning

We are 10 points off Kilmarnock in 4th and 9 points off St Mirren in 5th. It's going to take a juggernaut of a run to make Europe.

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 02:44 PM
Such language from the Buddies’ fans (or mibbies one) near to the commentary point -constant apologies from the commentators- I think it’s hilarious TBH - just wish we could have a swatch at the dude who’s going radge 🤭

As the Celtc fans are signing up the 'Ra in the background of that too.

scm70nyd1973
11-02-2024, 02:45 PM
As the Celtc fans are signing up the 'Ra in the background of that too.

But in terms of who would be getting punished/papped out the stadium - if you were a betting person who would yer money be on ☹️

11-02-2024, 02:46 PM
Yep it’s now about us putting a winning run together in the league and hoping other results go our way

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 02:47 PM
But in terms of who would be getting punished/papped out the stadium - if you were a betting person who would yer money be on ☹️

We all ken the answer to that mate. Farcical. :agree:

11-02-2024, 02:50 PM
dundee score 2-1 89 mins

FT Buddies 0 Sellick 2

lugz
11-02-2024, 02:53 PM
Dundee game at ER is massive now, we really need to beat them but worst case if they won top 6 would be a big ask.

11-02-2024, 02:56 PM
Just need to concentrate on our games and start racking up some wins

11-02-2024, 03:00 PM
i can't make out the words but Dundee fans serenading Craig Levein, telling him to cheer up

Trinity Hibee
11-02-2024, 03:18 PM
Not a great result. Didn’t quite realise how far St Mirren and Killie are ahead of us. Very concerning

11-02-2024, 03:21 PM
Not a great result. Didn’t quite realise how far St Mirren and Killie are ahead of us. Very concerning

Think it’s between Hibs, Dundee and Aberdeen for the 6th spot

11-02-2024, 03:29 PM
what are you thinking as a motherwell fan listening to Kettlewell talking **** commentating about Airdrieonians v Hearts.

If you don't interrupt the guy he will just keep going.

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 03:34 PM
what are you thinking as a motherwell fan listening to Kettlewell talking **** commentating about Airdrieonians v Hearts.

If you don't interrupt the guy he will just keep going.

Probably relieved you aren't watching Shelly Kerr on the telly doing similar? :greengrin

11-02-2024, 03:36 PM
Probably relieved you aren't watching Shelly Kerr on the telly doing similar? :greengrin

Why?

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 03:37 PM
Why?

Because he talks as much nonsense as anyone? :agree:

JoeT
11-02-2024, 03:37 PM
Have Shelley Kerr and Steven Pressley ever been seen in the same room?

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 03:38 PM
Have Shelley Kerr and Steven Pressley ever been seen in the same room?

:greengrin they must watch re-runs of Triple H Promos from 90s wwe.

11-02-2024, 03:39 PM
Airdrie manager quite likeable

Keyser Sauzee
11-02-2024, 03:42 PM
McCabe speaks very well to the media for being a rookie manager. A lot of older more experienced managers can barely string a few words together without stuttering away, cue Steven Maclean there.

11-02-2024, 03:49 PM
1-0 Man United.

LewysGot2
11-02-2024, 03:57 PM
Airdrie manager quite likeable

Shelley Kerr's nephew 🤔

11-02-2024, 04:11 PM
God that broken advertising board is bright!

11-02-2024, 04:12 PM
1-0 Hearts

11-02-2024, 04:19 PM
2-0

MikeyS
2 zip.....lucky ********

2-0

Luckiest team in the world man. Sick of them.

Airdrie then Morton for a trip to Hampden. Gimps

11-02-2024, 04:20 PM
Keeper has bottled that. Should be all over the poor touch, instead he hesitates then goes in legs first. Ball can only go one way at that point.

MikeyS
11-02-2024, 04:21 PM
It's really frustrating watching Shankland. Built like prime Barry Lavety and breathing out his @rse but scores all sorts of goals!

Two Airdrie chances to equalise then a jammy break of the ball seconds later. Sigh.

That's enough for me.

11-02-2024, 04:22 PM
3 now

This could end up 6 or 7

Too easy

11-02-2024, 04:23 PM
Over to Villa v Man U now. Enough is enough.

11-02-2024, 04:23 PM

They will get their hopes up and poop their pants at Hampden as usual.

11-02-2024, 04:28 PM
Scrolling through channels and just noticed Hearts game on, I thought Viaplay had the cup games or was that just the League cup?

Shelley Kerr's nephew 🤔

So is the other CH for Airdrie

They will get their hopes up and poop their pants at Hampden as usual.

I wish I had your confidence! I reckon they are a good bet this year, have already gave both old firm cheeks a bit of a scare and their form is nothing short of astonishing just now :sick:

K-Zazu
11-02-2024, 04:30 PM
I wish I had your confidence! I reckon they are a good bet this year, have already gave both old firm cheeks a bit of a scare and their form is nothing short of astonishing just now :sick:

Yip not looking good been such a crap season for us so it will probably get worse

11-02-2024, 04:33 PM
Scrolling through channels and just noticed Hearts game on, I thought Viaplay had the cup games or was that just the League cup?

Viaplay and bbc both have two games each round.

LewysGot2
11-02-2024, 04:34 PM

We'll be Viaplay. They'll get first dibs and it's the tie of the round

11-02-2024, 04:34 PM
Airdrie score, fight back on :greengrin

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 04:36 PM
Airdrie gooooaaaal

Comebacks on. 🤣

plhibs
11-02-2024, 04:40 PM
I just noticed Gordon is in goals again.

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 04:47 PM
Would love to see Airdie get a second and watch Hertz poop their pants!

King Cosell
11-02-2024, 04:58 PM
Would love to see Airdie get a second and watch Hertz poop their pants!

Then Josh O'Connor on for the equaliser.

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 04:58 PM
Villa equalise

11-02-2024, 05:01 PM
Villa all over therm here

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Sparrows tongue
11-02-2024, 05:04 PM
Tell you what, Hearts are ***** at the back.

There's still hope!

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 05:10 PM
Jonathan Sutherland waxing lyrical about had Hearts not been so utter ***** earlier in the season then they’d be championship contenders 🤣🤣🤣

11-02-2024, 05:19 PM
2-1 United, McTominay

11-02-2024, 05:21 PM
Man U guilty of daylight robbery

11-02-2024, 05:22 PM
2-1 United, McTominay

He must be one of United’s top scorers this season

MikeyS
11-02-2024, 05:23 PM
Jonathan Sutherland waxing lyrical about had Hearts not been so utter ***** earlier in the season then they’d be championship contenders 🤣🤣🤣

He's a total clown at the best of times! Cannot stand listening to him even when it's us playing.

He's so false its unreal. Fancies himself as some kind of poet for the ages.

11-02-2024, 05:25 PM

My stick has been down for 6 days now, so no football this weekend and only watching highlights, just assumed it was on Viaplay.

The TV commentators are having just as much of a major love in with Hearts as their radio mates.

Greensunshine
11-02-2024, 05:28 PM
Hearts bringing on some young players. Confidence is high.

C’mon Airdrie give the Gunts the fright of their lives!

11-02-2024, 05:28 PM
goal machine McTominay

FT

11-02-2024, 05:29 PM
No idea what Emery was thinking with these subs. Unless Bailey was injured.

11-02-2024, 05:42 PM
He must be one of United’s top scorers this season

Said on telly here he is top scorer this season.

LewysGot2
11-02-2024, 05:48 PM
What are these clowns on at the BBC. They really have swallowed the **** Juice - even using their "demoted" nonsense about Hearts 2020 relegation.

As for their support taking the piss out of Airdrie with the old oles after every pass, classy stuff 🙈🤣 Not.

11-02-2024, 05:55 PM
Airdrie were poor and offered zilch. Hearts look better than most of us Hibbys will give credit for, but Morton will give them a really bigger test in the next round.

11-02-2024, 06:23 PM
Airdrie were poor and offered zilch. Hearts look better than most of us Hibbys will give credit for, but Morton will give them a really bigger test in the next round.

Nah, it will be a straight forward win for them.

He's here!
11-02-2024, 06:24 PM

They're a good bet for the cup, no question.

11-02-2024, 06:32 PM
Spartans, airdrie, and now greenock?

With the form they're in they don't even need any help to the semi finals but that's ridiculous

scm70nyd1973
11-02-2024, 06:46 PM
They're a good bet for the cup, no question.

Not much between Airdrie and ICT but the media will be ooohing and aahing about them winning so convincingly whereas with us they will say we should have won the game comfortably anyway.

The love in with people who steal from a charity is unbelievable- it’s alright though because it was the last owners - FFS 😡

He's here!
11-02-2024, 07:19 PM
Not much between Airdrie and ICT but the media will be ooohing and aahing about them winning so convincingly whereas with us they will say we should have won the game comfortably anyway.

The love in with people who steal from a charity is unbelievable- it’s alright though because it was the last owners - FFS 😡

We can loathe them all we want but they've turned their season around spectacularly and have won 10 games out of 11. They're not surprisingly getting praise for that. Their confidence will be sky high and we can only hope that gets punctured soon.

Mrimbetween
11-02-2024, 07:35 PM
Hearts being charity thieves pops up a lot , fair enough and rightly so,but by all accounts our own stole lap tops recently a bit rich and hypocritical i say so can we bin this ***** please

11-02-2024, 07:40 PM
Hearts being charity thieves pops up a lot , fair enough and rightly so,but by all accounts our own stole lap tops recently a bit rich and hypocritical i say so can we bin this ***** please

Eh?

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 07:41 PM

Not for me. The owners of their club took advantage of their links to WW1 to rip off a poppy charity, scamming them shamelessly to make a fast buck. That should never be forgotten. Our owner then paid the funds lost back to the charity. The last I checked our club have never stolen laptops off anyone unless I'm mistaken, let alone a charity?

11-02-2024, 07:41 PM
Spartans, airdrie, and now greenock?

With the form they're in they don't even need any help to the semi finals but that's ridiculous
The Luck of the Draw Tve Football Gods are smiling on them just now Shankland can’t stop scoring
Whst could possibly go wrong !!!

11-02-2024, 07:45 PM

Imagine basing your clubs whole history on exaggerating your contribution to a war that all the other scottish clubs fought and died in, and then bumped the Haig fund. Another reminder that hypocrites are the lowest of the low.

In the big match tonight, AFCON final, Côte d’Ivoire have been battering Nigeria but the Super Eagles scored against the run of play, 1-0.

11-02-2024, 08:00 PM

They are more than charity thieves. They are charity robbing, poppy thieving, tax dodging, pension stealing low life's who then asked their fans to stick money (notes only please) into a plastic cow, auctioned off everything thatvwasnt screwed down at Tiny Castle (and some that was) sold shares tobthe mugs that they never saw (again, cash only please no cheques or credit cards). So i say no, never let them forget what they are

Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 08:05 PM
They are more than charity thieves. They are charity robbing, poppy thieving, tax dodging, pension stealing low life's who then asked their fans to stick money (notes only please) into a plastic cow, auctioned off everything thatvwasnt screwed down at Tiny Castle (and some that was) sold shares tobthe mugs that they never saw (again, cash only please no cheques or credit cards). So i say no, never let them forget what they are

Not only that, half of their support gloated about it while it was going on. :agree:

scm70nyd1973
11-02-2024, 08:26 PM

But it’s really all about the self gratification re their support for the Haig Fund (very admirable in its own right) but when they “stole from it they never really felt embarrassed or showed any remorse - so I don’t think it should be swept under the carpet and forgotten about just like their media friends have done.

If it had been HIBS that did this I would have been disgusted.

VoltaireHibs
11-02-2024, 08:38 PM
The thing that really annoys me about Bulbheid is that he is never bloody well injured.

11-02-2024, 08:42 PM
i think i've just saw one of thee most outrageous dives by a Barca player in this Barcelona v Granada game, striker in the box at a corner standing behind the Granada keeper and he just falls down to the ground, dreadful cheating

anyway 75 mins played and it's still Barca 2 Granada 3, the away side is 2nd bottom of the league

80 mins 3-3

VoltaireHibs
11-02-2024, 08:48 PM
i think i've just saw one of thee most outrageous dives by a Barca player in this Barcelona v Granada game, striker in the box at a corner standing behind the Granada keeper and he just falls down to the ground, dreadful cheating

anyway 75 mins played and it's still Barca 2 Granada 3, the away side is 2nd bottom of the league

You can see why the manager is offski.

11-02-2024, 08:49 PM
You can see why the manager is offski.

great save to stop it going 3-4

FT 3-3

He's here!
11-02-2024, 09:23 PM

That's desperate. An event held at the Corn Exchange you mean? Could have been any number of people. Maybe some of your fellow Hears supporters employed as caterers/security...

For your club to rip off a poppy charity yet bang on about their WW1 heroics, that's pretty low.

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-02-2024, 09:29 PM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

**** up

11-02-2024, 10:54 PM
That's desperate. An event held at the Corn Exchange you mean? Could have been any number of people. Maybe some of your fellow Hears supporters employed as caterers/security...

For your club to rip off a poppy charity yet bang on about their WW1 heroics, that's pretty low.https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/nostalgia/hibs-and-world-war-i-the-easter-road-players-who-fought-for-their-country-3295019

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

12-02-2024, 11:37 AM

Anyone have that long list of Hearts bumped creditors available? Always good for a laugh

12-02-2024, 11:43 AM
Anyone have that long list of Hearts bumped creditors available? Always good for a laughhttps://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?321711-Hearts-list-of-creditors

12-02-2024, 11:46 AM
West ham players today are a disgrace.

Let the manager down big time.

Something was off with West Ham yesterday. They downed tools after the first goal, which is unforgivable. A battering is one thing, but West Ham didn’t seem to be trying. Perhaps there are issues in the camp, I don’t know, but it was unprofessional.

12-02-2024, 12:15 PM
https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?321711-Hearts-list-of-creditors

:thumbsup: :flag: :lolyam:

12-02-2024, 12:48 PM
Something was off with West Ham yesterday. They downed tools after the first goal, which is unforgivable. A battering is one thing, but West Ham didn’t seem to be trying. Perhaps there are issues in the camp, I don’t know, but it was unprofessional.

The scrutiny of their defence was quite telling, even Moyes apologised for the defeat, so him and his coached know they've not done their jobs correctly.

He's here!
12-02-2024, 01:14 PM
https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?321711-Hearts-list-of-creditors

That £150k they stiffed Heriot-Watt on...remarkable that they continued to let Hearts rent training facilities.

12-02-2024, 01:20 PM

It was blatantly obvious after they conceded the first that they were in for a bad day as I stated earlier in the thread, wasn't expecting 6 right enough. 😢

12-02-2024, 01:42 PM
That £150k they stiffed Heriot-Watt on...remarkable that they continued to let Hearts rent training facilities.That was amended later to circa £400,000.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

12-02-2024, 04:39 PM
It was blatantly obvious after they conceded the first that they were in for a bad day as I stated earlier in the thread, wasn't expecting 6 right enough. 😢

6-0 after 65 minutes. Arsenal eased up and might have gotten double figures, had they really pressed for more. West Ham seemed to stop playing after conceding the first, it was weird.

12-02-2024, 07:47 PM
Palace 1 Chelsea 0, Chelsea non existent so far.

12-02-2024, 08:27 PM
Palace 1 Chelsea 0, Chelsea non existent so far.
1-1 now

12-02-2024, 08:57 PM
Palace 1 v 2 Chelsea

Gallagher

12-02-2024, 09:01 PM
Palace 1 v 3 Chelsea

Fernandez

12-02-2024, 09:02 PM
Think that might be the end for auld Roy.

12-02-2024, 09:31 PM
Yeah can't see him surviving much longer.

12-02-2024, 09:48 PM

Palace are really struggling. Hodgson is a nice guy and a good manager, but Palace look like they are sliding towards relegation.

13-02-2024, 12:16 AM
Palace are really struggling. Hodgson is a nice guy and a good manager, but Palace look like they are sliding towards relegation.

Folk been saying that for the past 11 seasons - still there though on their ever shoogly peg. My home town team so I have to be optimistic, again.

13-02-2024, 03:29 PM
Scotland U 19s vs Turkey U19s international youth friendly kicks off at 16:30, Whittaker and Rudi starting, also Hibs alumni Ethan Laidlaw starts too. Can't see any live coverage, just on score update sites as far as I can see

Edit: Full time Scotland U19 0 Turkey U19 1

13-02-2024, 03:36 PM
I don't mean to start a pile on, but there's a clip doing the roads of a Leicester goal from the weekend that couldn't help to make me shake my head and say 'oh Ryan....'.

Had some classic Porteous capers in it.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
13-02-2024, 05:15 PM
Bristol city v Southampton 8:00 Skysports main event.

Copenhagen v Man city 8:00 TNT 1.

RB Leipzig v Real Madrid 8:00 TNT 2 .

3 good games on tonight it's just a pity they are on at the same time .
Man city game for me , like watching teams that play good football 😃

13-02-2024, 05:18 PM

Sniff sniff.

13-02-2024, 06:54 PM
get in 7 mins Swansea 0 Leeds 1 a wicked deflection

10 mins Swansea 0 Leeds 2

wee willy Gnonto can't beat the keeper in a one-on-one :(

Kelty 0 Edin City 1

13-02-2024, 07:17 PM
1-0 Man City

13-02-2024, 07:22 PM
3-0 Leeds, wee willy Gnonto

what a talent Archie Gray is, still 17 year old

13-02-2024, 07:32 PM
3-0 Leeds, wee willy Gnonto

what a talent Archie Gray is, still 17 year old
The young man is the product of a fine stable :greengrin

13-02-2024, 07:33 PM
Gnonto really is a talent, Leeds have actually been a joy to watch this season.

13-02-2024, 07:34 PM
1-0 Man City

1 each.

13-02-2024, 07:34 PM
City 1-1 at Copenhagen. Some goal

13-02-2024, 07:38 PM

his 15 year old brother Harry is a real talent as well apparently, also at Leeds

unfortunately Liam cooper hasn't managed to persuade Archie to switch to Scotland :(

Patrick Bamford pulled up in the warm-up, think that's his 57th injury this season alone

13-02-2024, 07:42 PM

If I have the right one, his uncle Stuart (ex-Celtic, son of Eddie) passed away last month.

13-02-2024, 07:45 PM
2-1 City.

13-02-2024, 08:13 PM
Mansfield :7: Harrogate :2:

4-0 Leeds

13-02-2024, 08:24 PM
Mansfield 9 Harrogate 2

boooo Kelty 3 Edinburgh City 1

13-02-2024, 08:28 PM
Mansfield 9 Harrogate 2

boooo Kelty 3 Edinburgh City 1

How much added time for all the goal celebrations lol

13-02-2024, 08:31 PM

the Highlights will last several minutes i would think

scm70nyd1973
13-02-2024, 08:31 PM

For Harrogate about 3 seconds each goal - unless they were ahead at any time 😁

13-02-2024, 08:32 PM
Bristol City 2 Southampton 0, 25 game run without defeat for southampton coming to an end

Norwich 4 Watford 2

Bristol City 3 Southampton 1

FT Mansfield 9 Harrogate 2, poor from the home side not hitting double figures

13-02-2024, 08:44 PM
Good nights work for Leeds, Watford lose again.

cameronw-hfc
13-02-2024, 08:46 PM
Mckirdy with 95th min equaliser for Swindon

13-02-2024, 08:53 PM
3-1 City

13-02-2024, 08:57 PM

No disrespect to the lad but I genuinely forgot he went back down south…

King Cosell
13-02-2024, 09:05 PM
Mansfield 9 Harrogate 2

cameronw-hfc
13-02-2024, 09:20 PM
No disrespect to the lad but I genuinely forgot he went back down south…

Lovely goal as well. Hope he kicks on and finds some confidence again. Would love to see him score a few and come back for another go and smash it here, although I can't help but feel his time at hibs is done. Shame for Harry as it never really worked from the off, for many reasons.

MKHIBEE
14-02-2024, 05:06 AM

Pleased for him, hope he goes on a scoring spree

14-02-2024, 06:52 AM
Sniff sniff.

Agree off the scale comparison

Bridge hibs
14-02-2024, 07:32 AM
Lovely goal as well. Hope he kicks on and finds some confidence again. Would love to see him score a few and come back for another go and smash it here, although I can't help but feel his time at hibs is done. Shame for Harry as it never really worked from the off, for many reasons.There is a recent youtube interview with McKirdy , not a lot of hibs content but he does mention us in parts and says he wants to start scoring for Swindon and come back up here again, or words to that effect

14-02-2024, 04:51 PM
If the HUNS win by more than a difference of three goals tonight, which, unfortunately, I think they will do, they will go top of the league. Celtic must be kicking themselves for allowing this to happen and, the way things are going, I don’t think they have enough in the tank to stop their Ugly Sister. A sad night in prospect for Scottish Football. I’ve no time for either club, but Celtic, IMHO, are the lesser of two evils and turn my stomach less than the other vile outfit.

14-02-2024, 04:52 PM
Whatever the score in the Aberdeen v Motherwell game tonight, we’ll drop to 8th
Rather a draw than an Aberdeen victory though

Stairway 2 7
14-02-2024, 06:33 PM
Kyle Magennis out for the season, boy will be a what could have been

Helensburghhibs
14-02-2024, 06:52 PM
Motherwell 1 up. Penalty... Aberdeen TV to be fair saying there was more contact last week on boyle and it wasn't looked at. He's rinsing var and rightly so

14-02-2024, 06:53 PM
Well one up penalty.

Motherwell 1 up. Penalty... Aberdeen TV to be fair saying there was more contact last week on boyle and it wasn't looked at. He's rinsing var and rightly so

Yep a very good point

Jpdhfc
we all know why it was not looked at

Helensburghhibs
14-02-2024, 06:54 PM
If the HUNS win by more than a difference of three goals tonight, which, unfortunately, I think they will do, they will go top of the league. Celtic must be kicking themselves for allowing this to happen and, the way things are going, I don’t think they have enough in the tank to stop their Ugly Sister. A sad night in prospect for Scottish Football. I’ve no time for either club, but Celtic, IMHO, are the lesser of two evils and turn my stomach less than the other vile outfit.

I'd rather they won it alternate years. I can't stand either of them and this way stops any one of them. Claiming long term dominance.

badabing67
14-02-2024, 06:55 PM
8th in the league, absolute embarrassment of a season, I'm raging.

.:furious:

14-02-2024, 06:59 PM
Aberdeen look very open. Back 3 including two full backs in it.

14-02-2024, 07:00 PM
Huns a goal up.

14-02-2024, 07:01 PM

Nae doubt they’ll do the exact opposite on Saturday. They’re murder though, we need to go up there looking to get a result on Saturday.

14-02-2024, 07:02 PM

Strange line up when they have another centre back on the bench.

14-02-2024, 07:08 PM
Strange line up when they have another centre back on the bench.

Very strange also with a winger and attacking mid as wide mids. Well should have been two up there.

Well two up it was coming. Really wish we had been playing Dons tonight

14-02-2024, 07:09 PM
2-0 Motherwell

14-02-2024, 07:09 PM
Dons lucky not to concede there. Edit 2 down as I type.

14-02-2024, 07:11 PM
Warnock masterclass so far.

Pytheas
14-02-2024, 07:12 PM
Dons having their St Mirren moment here. Their 5 at the back is so easy to play round.

Just in time to change it up for us on sat......

14-02-2024, 07:13 PM
Three zip

skyehibee
3-0 Motherwell

3-0 well.

14-02-2024, 07:14 PM
Dons having their St Mirren moment here. Their 5 at the back is so easy to play round.

Indeed

down to 8th :(

crash
Sheep getting a good ****ging here.

14-02-2024, 07:16 PM
Sevco 1 Ross co 1

never hurry a murray

badabing67
Warnock masterclass so far.

Is that where Monty gets it from

Torto7
Aberdeen are like us too ambitious with their spacing wide open to counter attacks when they lose the ball. Big boy up top looks good for Well I'm not sure of his name.

14-02-2024, 07:17 PM
down to 8th :(
This was happening no matter the result tonight.

3-1 duk

There’s why Celtic will win the league. Rangers miss so many chances and teams wouldn’t do that to Celtic with one shot, one goal.

Aberdeen 😂

14-02-2024, 07:18 PM
Both games providing interest tonight. :greengrin

I was worried about us getting dragged into the playoffs…seems the dinosaur might drag Aberdeen into it

Fine, I’m worried again

Donegal Hibby
3-1 , Motherwell started to sit to deep .

14-02-2024, 07:19 PM
Aberdeen are like us too ambitious with their spacing wide open to counter attacks when they lose the ball. Big boy up top looks good for Well I'm not sure of his name.

Theo Bair

Saint Hibee
14-02-2024, 07:19 PM
Girls don’t like boys, they like Simon Murray!

14-02-2024, 07:22 PM
Welcome to Scottish fitba Mr Warnock

No one said it would be easy. 😀

14-02-2024, 07:23 PM
Aberdeen make 2 subs on 30 mins - assume that was a change of shape atleast [emoji23]

Torto7
Sheep game is mental 2-3 now.

3-2 Motherwell

i was just about to say no goals for a while

14-02-2024, 07:24 PM
Sheep game is mental 2-3 now.

On course for 6-6.

Torto7
14-02-2024, 07:25 PM
Theo Bair

Thanks one to keep an eye on.

Pytheas
14-02-2024, 07:25 PM
3-2 lol. Had a feeling this was gonna worth a watch.

Dons now changed to a 433 and look dangerous, the parallels between us and them this season are weird

14-02-2024, 07:27 PM
VAR officials are a joke. Nearly 3 minutes for a potential offside.

3-1 , Motherwell started to sit to deep .

Protecting a lead is not the wisest thing to do, especially so early in the game ……. Motherwell might regret it……. and a second forAberdeen. 2-3

Torto7
On course for 6-6.

I still have ptsd from that.

Quite why that took ages to give the goal is beyond me. Yet more proof these idiot refs just don't know what they are doing.

14-02-2024, 07:32 PM
Is that where Monty gets it from
Premature post of the year runner up contender. :greengrin

Pytheas
14-02-2024, 07:33 PM
Quite why that took ages to give the goal is beyond me. Yet more proof these idiot refs just don't know what they are doing.

Completely takes the fun out the moment. Which in the end is what its all about. 1 VAR appeal per team per game otherwise the incident isn't checked. Would sort it overnight.

Torto7
14-02-2024, 07:33 PM

They should make it like rugby where you can hear the conversation and listen to them fixing a match like at Murrayfield at the weekend.

K-Zazu
14-02-2024, 07:34 PM
5 mins added on at Ibrox for first half stoppage time, seems a bit excessive but then it’s Rangers playing at home

Torto7
14-02-2024, 07:36 PM
5 mins added on at Ibrox for first half stoppage time, seems a bit excessive but then it’s Rangers playing at home

If its still 1-1 at 90mins they'll add on 20mins.

Bakerman
14-02-2024, 07:37 PM
Good game so far. Thought the dons were on course to be blown away at 0-3. Who knows what the full time score will be.

Torto7
14-02-2024, 07:39 PM
The dull Champions League serving up zero goals so far. Sheepville far more entertaining.

14-02-2024, 07:41 PM
that's a nice multi-coloured multi-design main stand roof at Pittodrie

14-02-2024, 07:43 PM
If its still 1-1 at 90mins they'll add on 20mins.

Won't need to once they give them their penalty

14-02-2024, 07:43 PM
5 mins added on at Ibrox for first half stoppage time, seems a bit excessive but then it’s Rangers playing at homeMy thoughts exactly when I seen rangers scored at 45 plus 5

Don't think I've seen that very often, even when our games have been delayed for injury and or var checks

Bridge hibs
14-02-2024, 07:55 PM
I see Burger scored for Stoke tonight, bet he relished that goal

Im getting my coat 🫣

Bakerman
14-02-2024, 07:58 PM

Im getting my coat 🫣

Well done Burger.

I'll get mine too :greengrin

14-02-2024, 07:58 PM
duk 3-3

14-02-2024, 07:59 PM

Im getting my coat 🫣

Very bunny ……. nothing like hamming it up.:greengrin

14-02-2024, 07:59 PM
Bloody hell.

14-02-2024, 08:00 PM
Some game.

14-02-2024, 08:02 PM
If these ***** end up winning this they’ll be on a high for Saturday

ffs

14-02-2024, 08:02 PM
Just what we need. A spirited come back after being three goals down days before playing us. Terrific. Great.

14-02-2024, 08:04 PM

Looks like Motherwell are having there st Mirren moment in the same game. :tee hee:

14-02-2024, 08:05 PM
If these ***** end up winning this they’ll be on a high for Saturday

ffs

Just what we need. A spirited come back after being three goals down days before playing us. Terrific. Great.
Why get so worked up about something we’ve no control over? :confused: We cannoteffect anything tonight.

14-02-2024, 08:05 PM

Every 90 mins is different

14-02-2024, 08:06 PM
Every 90 mins is different

Not when we had Maloney.

14-02-2024, 08:06 PM

Im getting my coat 🫣
Hope the .net pun polis don't ketchup with you.

14-02-2024, 08:07 PM
Motherwell have been so poor since going three up. Kelly in goal looks a bag of nerves

Pytheas
14-02-2024, 08:08 PM
Draw here would be nice btw :greengrin

Helensburghhibs
We sometimes don't have our problems to seek but Liam Kelly is garbage 😂

Looks like Motherwell are having there st Mirren moment in the same game. :tee hee:

Absolutely been so poor

14-02-2024, 08:09 PM
We sometimes don't have our problems to seek but Liam Kelly is garbage 😂
He looks so so shaky.

14-02-2024, 08:09 PM
Why get so worked up about something we’ve no control over? :confused: We cannoteffect anything tonight.

Who’s worked up? What will be will be

I’d rather they went into the game v us having been smashed by Motherwell

Nor has anyone said we can effect anything tonight?

14-02-2024, 08:10 PM

I'm not really worked up over it. Just don't want Aberdeen getting any kind of boost, psychological or other, before playing us.

Draw is absolutely the best results for us here though. Was hoping for a dull 0-0

14-02-2024, 08:11 PM
Duk goes down when actually fouled. :tee hee:

14-02-2024, 08:13 PM
I'm not really worked up over it. Just don't want Aberdeen getting any kind of boost, psychological or other, before playing us.

Draw is absolutely the best results for us here though. Was hoping for a dull 0-0

Stop getting worked up John.

Don’t make any kind of reference about Saturday on the back of tonight’s game

14-02-2024, 08:15 PM
Stop getting worked up John.

Don’t make any kind of reference about Saturday on the back of tonight’s game

I just can't help it. I'm an emotional wreck after that equaliser. Already called in sick tomorrow because if it.

14-02-2024, 08:15 PM
I just can't help it. I'm an emotional wreck after that equaliser. Already called in sick tomorrow because if it.

Wait until the dons winner.

Donegal Hibby
14-02-2024, 08:18 PM
Tight call that , glad it's offside though.

14-02-2024, 08:20 PM
Tosh is such a slaver.

Pytheas
14-02-2024, 08:20 PM
F*****g hate football just now man. That was onside, goal to put his team 4-3 up from 3 down ruled out by some **** in an office.

Inorganic, litigious nonsense.

14-02-2024, 08:21 PM
F*****g hate football just now man. That was onside, goal to put his team 4-3 up from 3 down ruled out by some **** in an office.

Think was offside the camera wasn't in line.

14-02-2024, 08:22 PM

Still didn’t look offside either

14-02-2024, 08:23 PM
Motherwell left back looks decent

Pytheas
I get that there was a pinky finger or a fringe hair offside, but come on like, he's level, its completely against the spirit if the sport.

Helensburghhibs
There's no way that var camera is accurate. Just get rid of it.

14-02-2024, 08:28 PM
Before VAR came along, the directive was that the forward should get the benefit of the doubt in offside calls.

When assessing the replays they should just make sure they haven’t missed a shocker, and go back to the benefit of the doubt scenario - rather than spending ages drawing lines, desperate to disallow goals.

14-02-2024, 08:28 PM
4-3 well, wow

Wonder if there’ll be another var check

Helensburghhibs
14-02-2024, 08:29 PM
4-3 shinnie trying to ref as usual

badabing67
14-02-2024, 08:29 PM
Premature post of the year runner up contender. :greengrin

Helensburghhibs
14-02-2024, 08:30 PM
Disallowed 😂🤣

14-02-2024, 08:30 PM
That’s soft as ****

Helensburghhibs
14-02-2024, 08:31 PM
There's nae way the defender is getting the ball there or influencing anything .... Again just making it up as they go along 😂 farce

yerauldda
14-02-2024, 08:32 PM
Nah that’s a foul for me

14-02-2024, 08:33 PM
Have we had any goals against us ruled out by VAR? Can think of a few that should have been.

Just seen the Aberdeen one disallowed for offside - shocking

That’s soft as ****

Exactly what I was thinking. Don't see an obvious foul in that. Roos looks as bad as Kelly does

14-02-2024, 08:35 PM
Clancy giving the sheep everything now

14-02-2024, 08:35 PM
Have we had any goals against us ruled out by VAR? Can think of a few that should have been.

Hibernian have never gained from VAR only lost

That’s how it feels anyway

yerauldda
14-02-2024, 08:36 PM
What a game btw, very enjoyable

14-02-2024, 08:37 PM
Huns have had 38 shots and 20 on target. Mental stats.

14-02-2024, 08:40 PM

2-1 scoreline …… not great considering these stats.

14-02-2024, 08:40 PM

3-1 stickies

14-02-2024, 08:42 PM
3-1 stickies

The mighty HUNS :greengrin

14-02-2024, 08:45 PM
Tell you what, how we stuck down beside these two teams?

They’re absolutely ****ing rotten

14-02-2024, 08:45 PM
3-3 it finishes. Best result for us.

Really have to start winning games, starting up there on Saturday.

14-02-2024, 08:47 PM

Have you watched much of us?

Tarrahib
14-02-2024, 08:48 PM

Saturday will tell if they are rotten.

14-02-2024, 08:48 PM
Rangers won more games than Celtic now. Equal on points and GD.

14-02-2024, 08:49 PM

They are both like us inconsistent and a mix of good and average players. Fancy us to beat Aberdeen based on that.

14-02-2024, 08:50 PM
They stats are incredible https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240214/a72b47c5ff93da9888ce7a92535b8bb9.jpg

Berwickhibby
14-02-2024, 08:51 PM
Shinnie mouthing off again, felt like he managed to instigate the VAR check.

14-02-2024, 08:52 PM
Have you watched much of us?

I’ve tried

14-02-2024, 08:54 PM
We have only won twice away to Aberdeen in last 16 games which takes us back to 2012.

14-02-2024, 08:54 PM
They stats are incredible https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240214/a72b47c5ff93da9888ce7a92535b8bb9.jpg

Don't think I have ever seen a team have 43 shots :greengrin

Bakerman
14-02-2024, 08:55 PM

I wasn't sorry to see him get booked for a rash challenge.

14-02-2024, 08:55 PM

I’m already getting wound up at the thought of him fouling and generally trying to referee the game on Saturday.

14-02-2024, 08:56 PM
We have only won twice away to Aberdeen in last 16 games which takes us back to 2012.

Won there comfortably last time we played there.