View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
Musselbound
10-03-2024, 02:04 PM
Still our player too.wonder if he will get another chance with us.
Seems to have a habit of scoring in big games but maybe doesn't do enough week to week.
Just in the door and watching the Celtic game, TBH all a bit boring and not a patch on Ange's Celtic side.
10-03-2024, 02:09 PM
More Keystone cops stuff from that Livvy defence.
10-03-2024, 02:16 PM
Hammers 0 Burnley 2, terrible first half from West Ham.
1-2
10-03-2024, 02:21 PM
Livis defending is utterly comical
Let’s hope it stays that way on Saturday
10-03-2024, 02:22 PM
Seems to have a habit of scoring in big games but maybe doesn't do enough week to week.
Hit the nail on the head Won’t be back to us I do t think
10-03-2024, 02:33 PM
It’s a bit unprofessional and disrespectful to his own club for Marvin Bartley to refer to Livvy as ‘we’.
cameronw-hfc
10-03-2024, 02:36 PM
It’s a bit unprofessional and disrespectful to his own club for Marvin Bartley to refer to Livvy as ‘we’.
Really? Never heard anyone complain when he does it with us.
10-03-2024, 02:44 PM
2-2 But Livi player looks just offside
Goal given. Some goal
10-03-2024, 02:47 PM
Nearly 3-2 Livi
10-03-2024, 02:48 PM
Really? Never heard anyone complain when he does it with us.
I can honestly say I’ve never heard him say it in relation to us and if I had, my response would still be the same.
10-03-2024, 02:48 PM
Nearly 3-2 Livi
So close
10-03-2024, 02:50 PM
Hammers equaliser disallowed by VAR.
10-03-2024, 02:50 PM
Man City look up for this today. If they get an early goal it could get ugly for Liverpool
10-03-2024, 02:51 PM
Hammers equaliser disallowed by VAR.
2-2
10-03-2024, 02:52 PM
Man City look up for this today. If they get an early goal it could get ugly for Liverpool
Hope they both get beat today :greengrin
10-03-2024, 02:54 PM
Id prefer Arsenal to win the title, but anyone over City and their 115 charges. A vile, plastic club.
10-03-2024, 03:09 PM
Clever goal from City. Haven’t seen a corner routine like that
10-03-2024, 03:16 PM
no luck Livi 3-2
He's here!
10-03-2024, 03:24 PM
Yep. Can't stand either of them.
10-03-2024, 03:27 PM
4-2 sellick FT
10-03-2024, 03:45 PM
Celtic fans not fancy it today? Stadium at maximum was 80% full for a quarter final. But we'll get slaughtered from them for asking for 50/50 splits in semis or finals when ours is the same
10-03-2024, 03:51 PM
Celtic fans not fancy it today? Stadium at maximum was 80% full for a quarter final. But we'll get slaughtered from them for asking for 50/50 splits in semis or finals when ours is the same
Nowhere near 80 per cent full
Bridge hibs
10-03-2024, 03:51 PM
Looks like a few of them joined Smelly Nelly and watched it in the pub 🤢 27757
Trinity Hibee
10-03-2024, 04:46 PM
Was a superb game that.
10-03-2024, 06:08 PM
This was never happening. Still think city will be happier with that point, and of course arsenal happiest of all
10-03-2024, 06:13 PM
This was never happening. Still think city will be happier with that point, and of course arsenal happiest of all
Klopp with half his team missing totally outdone pep second half. City very lucky not to lose.
10-03-2024, 06:20 PM
Klopp with half his team missing totally outdone pep second half. City very lucky not to lose.
That's why they'll be delighted with the draw
10-03-2024, 09:00 PM
33k. And you're spot on.
Morton certainly making a game of it.
VoltaireHibs
11-03-2024, 07:13 PM
Morton certainly making a game of it.
Alan Power playing for them, I thought they'd signed Conor McGregor!
11-03-2024, 07:21 PM
Morton holding their own but, unfortunately, I think the Jambos will wear them down and win by a clear margin.
VoltaireHibs
11-03-2024, 07:41 PM
Jeezo, Jim Leighton suddenly appearing on my telly, nearly jumped behind the sofa. Looks like a warmed up cadaver.
Bridge hibs
11-03-2024, 07:43 PM
Jeezo, Jim Leighton suddenly appearing on my telly, nearly jumped behind the sofa. Looks like a warmed up cadaver.
🤣
Donegal Hibby
11-03-2024, 07:45 PM
Isak 🤖 1-1
11-03-2024, 07:51 PM
That Robbie Muirhead up front for Morton is murder. As he was for Hearts.
Hearts very average but can't see Morton scoring here.
11-03-2024, 08:07 PM
Shankland maybe a little lucky not to see red there
Seen them given
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
11-03-2024, 08:08 PM
Shankland should have seen red there
11-03-2024, 08:12 PM
He's been sick to be fair, IIRC I think he was diagnosed with prostate cancer?
VoltaireHibs
11-03-2024, 08:14 PM
He's been sick to be fair, IIRC I think he was diagnosed with cancer?
Jeeze, way to make me feel like a c#+t. Hope he's fully recovered. 👍
plhibs
11-03-2024, 08:15 PM
Must be a penalty coming soon for the poppy thieves.
11-03-2024, 08:15 PM
Hoping Morton can sneak this
11-03-2024, 08:16 PM
Jeeze, way to make me feel like a c#+t. Hope he's fully recovered. 👍
Sorry wasn't trying to do that. I read he'd been trying to support Willie Garner through a cancer diagnosis and ended up finding out he had it himself.
11-03-2024, 08:19 PM
Cole Palmer has been a terrific signing for Chelsea.
11-03-2024, 08:20 PM
Vargas misses an open goal
11-03-2024, 08:21 PM
Jezzo BBC apologies for us hearing the singing of the Shankland ****** song. Have never heard them apologise for sectarian songs being sung and heard clearly by the viewing public.
11-03-2024, 08:22 PM
Morton been the better team this half but sitter by Vargas there 🤣
11-03-2024, 08:22 PM
Jezzo BBC apologies for us hearing the singing of the Shankland ****** song. Have never heard them apologise for sectarian songs being sung and heard clearly by the viewing public.
Never once.
VoltaireHibs
11-03-2024, 08:24 PM
Sorry wasn't trying to do that. I read he'd been trying to support Willie Garner through a cancer diagnosis and ended up finding out he had it himself.
👍
11-03-2024, 08:24 PM
Couple of decent chances for Hearts in the last few minutes. Morton only have 5 subs, one of whom is a goalkeeper.
Hoping Morton can sneak this
And Aberdeen to get them in the semi.
11-03-2024, 08:28 PM
Jammy
11-03-2024, 08:28 PM
Goal Hearts, been coming.
11-03-2024, 08:29 PM
B*******
Good finish to be fair.
Ah well, as expected
Hope they get rangers in the semi
But knowing they *****, they’ll get aberdeen
Ah well, as expected
Yip, karma
11-03-2024, 08:30 PM
Ah well, as expected
I think that too, hope I’m wrong
11-03-2024, 08:33 PM
I think that too, hope I’m wrong
No chance the OF will get drawn together
11-03-2024, 08:35 PM
Ah well, as expected
1st real tie they will have to play in this years cup is the semi. Jammy bassas they always seem to get the easiest of draws.
11-03-2024, 08:37 PM
1st real tie they will have to play in this years cup is the semi. Jammy bassas they always seem to get the easiest of draws.
Aye they do often get quite lucky with the draw
They usually get us 😁
Stairway 2 7
11-03-2024, 08:38 PM
They usually get us 😁
Yep that helped us win the cup, Robbie replay
Davy Mac
11-03-2024, 08:39 PM
Fxckin Hearts love in on TV, so jammy, they really are.
The amount of times the Old Firm have drawn each other in the semi finals the last decade is unreal.. so of course it will be Jambos v Dons!
11-03-2024, 08:41 PM
Yep that helped us win the cup, Robbie replay
It did indeed and it was glorious
11-03-2024, 08:41 PM
They usually get us ��
:greengrin Unfortunately
On a side note great to see big Jim on the draw
11-03-2024, 08:43 PM
Hertz v Huns
LewysGot2
Well played Bandy :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Aberdeen v Celtic
Rangers v Hearts
11-03-2024, 08:44 PM
Aberdeen v Celtic
Rangers v Hearts
Surprise surprise hot baws cauld baws
11-03-2024, 08:44 PM
:greengrin Unfortunately
On a side note great to see big Jim on the draw
And didn’t he do well
The amount of times the Old Firm have drawn each other in the semi finals the last decade is unreal.. so of course it will be Jambos v Dons!
Maybe not... Sevco again for Hearts
VoltaireHibs
11-03-2024, 08:45 PM
Well played Bandy :thumbsup::thumbsup:
I particularly enjoyed him swirling the last ball in the bowl. 😂
11-03-2024, 08:46 PM
Jane Lewis introduced Jim Leighton as former Aberdeen and Man Utd goalkeeper, he played twice as many games for us than Man Utd, poor from BBC again.
11-03-2024, 08:47 PM
And didn’t he do well
Always been a safe pair of hands. Well done Jim :not worth
11-03-2024, 08:48 PM
Good. Hearts also won't be allowed to win.
11-03-2024, 08:49 PM
No chance the OF will get drawn together
did say earlier
11-03-2024, 08:52 PM
Had to laugh at the pundits going on about Craig Gordon's save in the early part of the first half.
Did they not see the ref's hand up for offside, and Craig took the kick near the penalty spot???
BBC have no idea, they just kept on and on about it at half time, how it kept them in the game????
11-03-2024, 09:01 PM
Perfect draw, I suspect its going to be a treble for the Huns this season, so serious fears of the unthinkable happening.
11-03-2024, 09:05 PM
Surprise surprise hot baws cauld baws
You should see your doctor about that.
11-03-2024, 09:05 PM
Perfect draw, I suspect its going to be a treble for the Huns this season, so serious fears of the unthinkable happening.
Better than Hearts winning one.
11-03-2024, 09:28 PM
Was thinking about this earlier... when was the last time The Rangers and Celtc played each other in a cup that wasn't a semi or final..? I honestly can't remember it ever happening in the last 20 years at least? Maybe more?
11-03-2024, 09:35 PM
Was thinking about this earlier... when was the last time The Rangers and Celtc played each other in a cup that wasn't a semi or final..? I honestly can't remember it ever happening in the last 20 years at least? Maybe more?
Certainly a quick search for ‘rangers v Celtic quarter final’ yields very few results :greengrin
11-03-2024, 09:37 PM
You should see your doctor about that.
Like I said yesterday I've got a urine infection atm so so stop taking the piss :wink:
darwenhibby
11-03-2024, 09:43 PM
I thought the hot / cold balls would give an ideal opportunity to draw a sell out old firm semi final
Then a half empty Hearts Sheep hampden would allow them to not give the 50/50 allocation
K-Zazu
11-03-2024, 09:44 PM
Here’s another one, when was the last time Rangers or Celtic were drawn at home to Hibs, Hearts or even Aberdeen? So any game before the semi final obviously but does anyone think it’s a bit weird? Because they would have to give us hearts etc maybe 7/8k tickets. I can’t remember the last time it happened.
Jane Lewis introduced Jim Leighton as former Aberdeen and Man Utd goalkeeper, he played twice as many games for us than Man Utd, poor from BBC again.Do you expect anything else?
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
11-03-2024, 10:00 PM
Certainly a quick search for ‘rangers v Celtic quarter final’ yields very few results :greengrin
True!
11-03-2024, 10:01 PM
Here’s another one, when was the last time Rangers or Celtic were drawn at home to Hibs, Hearts or even Aberdeen? So any game before the semi final obviously but does anyone think it’s a bit weird? Because they would have to give us hearts etc maybe 7/8k tickets. I can’t remember the last time it happened.
Good point as well.
speedy_gonzales
11-03-2024, 10:24 PM
Probably 2006 for us when we beat Rangers 3-0, O'Connor,Sproule & Killen.
11-03-2024, 11:07 PM
Probably 2006 for us when we beat Rangers 3-0, O'Connor,Sproule & Killen.
That's the only one I can think of bit surely been one since?
K-Zazu
11-03-2024, 11:41 PM
That's the only one I can think of bit surely been one since?
What about Hearts/Sheep? I can remember Dundee united taking a big crowd to Ibrox but it’s quite strange that every time rangers or Celtic get a home cup tie it’s always against lower league or a crap spfl team
12-03-2024, 06:04 AM
Jane Lewis introduced Jim Leighton as former Aberdeen and Man Utd goalkeeper, he played twice as many games for us than Man Utd, poor from BBC again.
Very good point
He's here!
12-03-2024, 06:38 AM
Hertz v Huns
Phew, mon the Hu***.
TelaStella
12-03-2024, 06:43 PM
Jake Doyle Hayes in the Raith Rovers end at Firhill tonight
Donegal Hibby
12-03-2024, 06:44 PM
Raith need a result tonight at partick .
Bridge hibs
12-03-2024, 07:15 PM
Doidge scores in first minute for FGR v Bradford
12-03-2024, 07:15 PM
15 mins Barcelona 1 Napoli 0 (2-1)
17 mins 2-0
12-03-2024, 07:21 PM
Archie Gray turned 18 today
under league rules he can now share the match day dressing room with the Adults:greengrin
Donegal Hibby
12-03-2024, 07:23 PM
Yasss 1 nil Raith
12-03-2024, 07:31 PM
30 mins Barca 2 Napoli 1
12-03-2024, 07:43 PM
Mental to think Arsenal almost bought Mudryk over Trossard.
Great goal, 1-0.
12-03-2024, 07:44 PM
30 mins Barca 2 Napoli 1
Great game so far.
12-03-2024, 07:47 PM
Mental to think Arsenal almost bought Mudryk over Trossard.
Great goal, 1-0.any chance ally Mcoist could give it a rest
12-03-2024, 07:48 PM
any chance ally Mcoist could give it a rest
I don't mind him. He clearly adores his job, loves watching football and gets genuinely excited about it. No bias either, very complimentary of Porto.
Give me that over guys like Danny Murphy or ''Lawro'' any day.
12-03-2024, 07:49 PM
I don't mind him. He clearly adores his job, loves watching football and gets genuinely excited about it. No bias either, very complimentary of Porto.
Give me that over guys like Danny Murphy or ''Lawro'' any day.yeh I usually don’t mind him but tonight he is definitely babbling on.
12-03-2024, 07:50 PM
Great game so far.
the 16 year old Barca winger could have a great career
Give me that over guys like Danny Murphy or ''Lawro'' any day.
Agree, Enjoy listening to mccoist loves the game, doesn’t try and be to clever says what he sees and has real enthusiasm
12-03-2024, 08:01 PM
Agree, Enjoy listening to mccoist loves the game, doesn’t try and be to clever says what he sees and has real enthusiasm
He really does.
Rick Rude
12-03-2024, 08:02 PM
Looked like an arsenal player put in an almost identical challenge to NMW just before half time. Didn't even merit a talking to. Weird how the rules differ.
12-03-2024, 08:12 PM
the 16 year old Barca winger could have a great career
Rumor today hes actually 20, so perhaps not :greengrin
Donegal Hibby
12-03-2024, 08:27 PM
Raith under pressure now .
12-03-2024, 08:31 PM
any chance ally Mcoist could give it a rest
He’s enthusiastic and excitable but it’s a bit old now with the same routine every time. As much as a slaver as every other co commentator.
Would be nice to see Porto nick a goal here. Make it a pretty interesting finish.
Stairway 2 7
12-03-2024, 08:35 PM
Rumor today hes actually 20, so perhaps not :greengrin
It was nonsense and already been debunked. He's been with barca since seven and was born in Spain how people believed it is quite extraordinary.
He's an unbelievable talent. Barca reportedly turned down €200 million for him from PSG, brave gamble for them
12-03-2024, 08:36 PM
It was nonsense and already been debunked. He's been with barca since seven and was born in Spain how people believed it is quite extraordinary.
He's an unbelievable talent. Barca reportedly turned down €200 million for him from PSG, brave gamble for them
Aye, I thought it would be rubbish. Only really read the headline.
12-03-2024, 08:36 PM
Porto are a very tough side. Giving Arsenal a much better game than Liverpool and City did at the emirates this season.
They are well in this.
Donegal Hibby
12-03-2024, 08:39 PM
Partick 0-1 Raith full-time . Big win for Raith only a point behind Utd now :greengrin
Raith under pressure now .
Certainly were, saved by the post in the final minutes, but a good 3 points.
12-03-2024, 08:41 PM
Doidge double for Forest Green tonight, good on him.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Stairway 2 7
12-03-2024, 08:41 PM
Good lad
Stairway 2 7
12-03-2024, 08:42 PM
Not fussed really but would be happy for Porto to get beat purely due to Pepe, a player well suited to playing for Fraco's 11
12-03-2024, 08:43 PM
Chuffed for him.
Looking likely he'll be playing non-league football next year though. He's much better than that!
King Cosell
12-03-2024, 08:47 PM
Chuffed for him.
Looking likely he'll be playing non-league football next year though. He's much better than that!
They're up to 22nd, out the relegation zone.
Keepthefaith
12-03-2024, 08:58 PM
interesting to hear mccoist say that odegaard tackle in the box wasn't a pen with similar level of contact that obit had v the rangers. mccoist saying contact not enough to make him go down. would love to know his opinion of the rangers pen as this is always reframed as if there's contact he has a right to go down when its against us!
12-03-2024, 09:05 PM
interesting to hear mccoist say that odegaard tackle in the box wasn't a pen with similar level of contact that obit had v the rangers. mccoist saying contact not enough to make him go down. would love to know his opinion of the rangers pen as this is always reframed as if there's contact he has a right to go down when its against us!Was just thinking similar there, but in McCoist's case I think the answer to your question would be a loud scream of penalty to the huns.
12-03-2024, 09:05 PM
Christian Doidge scores in 1st and 93rd minutes to give Forest Green precious win at Bradford
what on earth was he doing in between :greengrin
12-03-2024, 09:06 PM
Good stuff. Seems to have been a good signing so far then.
12-03-2024, 09:06 PM
Christian Doidge scores in 1st and 93rd minutes to give Forest Green precious win at Bradford
what on earth was he doing in between :greengrinBack helping out his defence[emoji16]
Gaun yirsel Christian.
12-03-2024, 09:41 PM
Penalties in Arsenal Porto game
Been such a close tie. Nothing in it. Porto been excellent. Fancy them to win this.
12-03-2024, 09:50 PM
Arsenal win 4-2 on pens
12-03-2024, 09:52 PM
Certainly a tie of 2 excellent defenses. 2 good saves by Raya in the shootout, great pens by Arsenal.
Point ahead of Colchester with 2 games more played I think
12-03-2024, 09:58 PM
Not fussed really but would be happy for Porto to get beat purely due to Pepe, a player well suited to playing for Fraco's 11
What a performance by a 41 year old
Coach Jon
13-03-2024, 12:37 PM
Proper old school defender, what a career to have.
Stairway 2 7
13-03-2024, 01:03 PM
Proper old school defender, what a career to have.
I was more talking about his personality, stamping on a Messi's hand deliberately, constantly tryingto swipe Messi when Messi used to skin him , spitting at Keita and calling him a monkey, kicking Casquero twice in the back when down injured getting a 10 game ban, punching Thomas Muller in the 30th minute of the world cup opener, muller went on to score a hattrick and the Portuguese despise Pepe since, falling to the floor any time anyone brushed him
Coach Jon
13-03-2024, 05:04 PM
Dundee v Aberdeen game tonight, probably best result for us would be a draw, or Aberdeen win ?
VoltaireHibs
13-03-2024, 05:12 PM
Dundee v Aberdeen game tonight, probably best result for us would be a draw, or Aberdeen win ?
Tricky one. I want Aberdeen to stay as close to relegation as possible, but we don't need Dundee picking up points if we slip up. Yeah, draw. 😑
Donegal Hibby
13-03-2024, 05:13 PM
A draw though if we win a dons win would be the best result I think.
13-03-2024, 05:36 PM
I was more talking about his personality, stamping on a Messi's hand deliberately, constantly tryingto swipe Messi when Messi used to skin him , spitting at Keita and calling him a monkey, kicking Casquero twice in the back when down injured getting a 10 game ban, punching Thomas Muller in the 30th minute of the world cup opener, muller went on to score a hattrick and the Portuguese despise Pepe since, falling to the floor any time anyone brushed him
And that’s just one game!
Luton 2 up against our feeder club Bournemouth
ruthven_raiders
13-03-2024, 07:19 PM
Luton 2 up against our feeder club Bournemouth
3-0 up now, fantastic for the hatters, my dad guested for them many moons ago 🙂
When I lived in Stevenage, many years ago, my football fix was filled by a Saturday visit to Luton a very traditional football club. Happy days.
13-03-2024, 07:24 PM
Tyrone Smith
BBC Sport Scotland at Dens Park
Dundee have spent the game banging on the Aberdeen door - it hasn't opened yet, but the hinges must surely be getting weak.
Aberdeen can barely get out of their own half.
'Dons players need more courage'
Dundee 0-0 Aberdeen
https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/96/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2016/11/5/d131d83a-3a6b-4ff8-824c-d8a5140bca64.jpg
Willie Miller
Former Aberdeen captain on BBC Sportsound
Aberdeen are getting a roasting. This game could be beyond them already.
The players need to show more courage.
13-03-2024, 07:55 PM
Bournemouth have got it back to 3-3 now!
13-03-2024, 08:09 PM
Penalty to Dundee
13-03-2024, 08:11 PM
Penalty to Dundee
1-0
Bournemouth have got it back to 3-3 now!
4-3 Cherries
13-03-2024, 08:22 PM
Wow - what a comeback fae the Cherries
13-03-2024, 08:23 PM
Great ball by Newell, always said that boy is a player. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
13-03-2024, 08:25 PM
Great ball by Newell, always said that boy is a player. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Wishful thinking that he’s playing for someone BH? 😂
13-03-2024, 08:35 PM
that was some comeback for Bournemouth to win 4-3
only brilliant sides win 4-3 from 3-0 down :)
14-03-2024, 04:57 PM
1-0 The Hammers
scm70nyd1973
14-03-2024, 05:04 PM
1-0 The Hammers
Yahodie 🎉
14-03-2024, 05:08 PM
I didn’t realise the Huns game v Benfica had started. I would love to see them hammered but I fear the worst.
14-03-2024, 05:10 PM
Come on you Eagles!
14-03-2024, 05:14 PM
I hope the The Rangers get the mother of all skelpings. Happy to see their more vile fans getting a kicking on the way home as well to be fair.
14-03-2024, 05:19 PM
2-0 Hammers, Bowen
14-03-2024, 05:20 PM
Huns react in sheer disbelief as they don’t get a free-kick.
14-03-2024, 05:21 PM
Huns react in sheer disbelief as they don’t get a free-kick.
Amazing what they dont get when a unbiased ref is in charge
14-03-2024, 05:28 PM
In an ideal world someone absolutely snaps pretend hard man John Lundstram as well. An absolute reject from down south who cuts about the pitches up here like he’s a boss. I’d blooter that big fud into 2025 given half the chance, he’s a carthorse.
14-03-2024, 05:31 PM
As always I hope those manky b******s get leathered.
14-03-2024, 05:43 PM
Wouldn't worry about Rangers winning. Strongest Europa league for years. Leverkusen and Liverpool are among best sides in the world. AC Milan excellent. Roma in brilliant form. They will get leathered in the next round.
14-03-2024, 05:47 PM
2-0 Hammers, Bowen
Beautiful it was. Now let's hope Moyes doesn't go all defensive
14-03-2024, 05:49 PM
Nobody mentioned the co-efficient yet? :greengrin
Mon Benfica! :flag:
14-03-2024, 05:50 PM
Wouldn't worry about Rangers winning. Strongest Europa league for years. Leverkusen and Liverpool are among best sides in the world. AC Milan excellent. Roma in brilliant form. They will get leathered in the next round.
Don't want them to get extra cash from the next round.
14-03-2024, 05:54 PM
Fair enough but the further they go the wealthier they get and eventually they will be able to compete with real quality football teams.
14-03-2024, 05:56 PM
3-0 The Hammers, great finish, Cresswell.
14-03-2024, 05:57 PM
Fair enough but the further they go the wealthier they get and eventually they will be able to compete with real quality football teams.
When have they ever done this? Rangers will never compete with the quality sides in the CL. Liverpool beat them 7-1 at Ibrox recently.
NC1875
14-03-2024, 05:59 PM
Goldson grabs the boy with 2 hands and then moans at getting booked.
It’s not the SFA referees today ya twat.
14-03-2024, 06:00 PM
Hugely frustrating for the huns, they really could do with their penalty just now. I'm guessing they've told the ref when they'd like it but no joy so far.
14-03-2024, 06:02 PM
Ah yes, the 'great Ibrox atmosphere' - 48k folk singing about 'The IRA being blown away'.
How anyone not of that persuasion can get behind them is utterly beyond me.
Goldson grabs the boy with 2 hands and then moans at getting booked.
It’s not the SFA referees today ya twat.
Hugely frustrating for the huns, they really could do with their penalty just now. I'm guessing they've told the ref when they'd like it but no joy so far.
Have always (always) said the refereeing in Scotland does the OF no favours when they move into European competition. They are conditioned to getting ****my decisions in their favour here but their "charsima" doesn't wash in Europe. In the 90s Scottish refs were scared/biased enough to let them away with murder but in Europe they were carded when they deserved it. Without that conditioning they actually had a team that might have competed but they let themselves down with their indiscipline, which in Scotland wasn't punished. Saying that one of their dirtiest squads ever managed to snag a trophy in the 70s.
NC1875
14-03-2024, 06:09 PM
He’s in his own half there surely
14-03-2024, 06:10 PM
Looked it aye
14-03-2024, 06:11 PM
:pray:
14-03-2024, 06:11 PM
Hahahaha :faf:
NC1875
14-03-2024, 06:12 PM
Looked it aye
Really hope it’s given. All the huns will be raging shouting about conspiracies. The irony!
Goal given. Yassss
Yyyyaaaaaaassss
Amazing non Scottish refs and correct decision
Up thum. I hope they are so raging its sore.
Mason Boyne would have had that offside in 5 seconds. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
14-03-2024, 06:13 PM
Weeeeeeeep Sevco, weeeeeeep 😃
Clearly offside in the SPL tho.
VAR decision goes against The Rangers shocker
Excellent, get it right round them
gaz1875
14-03-2024, 06:14 PM
Time for the party songs to push them on for an equaliser!!
14-03-2024, 06:14 PM
If that was Boyle who scored at Ibrox that would have been given offside.
Hillsidehibby
14-03-2024, 06:15 PM
Start building your gallows ya sticky bun bar stewards
14-03-2024, 06:16 PM
If that was Boyle who scored at Ibrox that would have been given offside.
It would have been offside for any of the other 11 teams in the league
Donegal Hibby
14-03-2024, 06:16 PM
Mccoist sounded somewhat subdued :greengrin
It would have been offside for any of the other 11 teams in the league
Surely not.
14-03-2024, 06:21 PM
Mccoist sounded somewhat subdued :greengrin
tbf to Mcoist, he's been signalling that goal coming the whole match.
14-03-2024, 06:21 PM
West Ham 4 up. Good night for the 'ammers.
14-03-2024, 06:22 PM
What a run and finish from Kudus, 4-0 👏
14-03-2024, 06:22 PM
Gallows building not quite as enthusiastic as 5 minutes ago, maybe they've finished.
14-03-2024, 06:25 PM
Gallows building not quite as enthusiastic as 5 minutes ago, maybe they've finished.
Can we hang them now then? The anticipation has been killing me :greengrin
14-03-2024, 06:26 PM
Have always (always) said the refereeing in Scotland does the OF no favours when they move into European competition. They are conditioned to getting ****my decisions in their favour here but their "charsima" doesn't wash in Europe. In the 90s Scottish refs were scared/biased enough to let them away with murder but in Europe they were carded when they deserved it. Without that conditioning they actually had a team that might have competed but they let themselves down with their indiscipline, which in Scotland wasn't punished. Saying that one of their dirtiest squads ever managed to snag a trophy in the 70s.
Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkNot much to disagree with there, a couple of seasons back they'd more red cards and penalties against them than in a couple of scottish league seasons. Kind of tells it's own story.
14-03-2024, 06:29 PM
It would have been offside for any of the other 11 teams in the leagueThey'll have brothers Beaton and Walsh sitting in the directors box reviewing it all for them anyway and I'm sure the SFA will help them knock up a statement to tell EUFA about the injustice of it all.
14-03-2024, 06:32 PM
Breath of fresh air seeing neutral officials in the Huns game.
14-03-2024, 06:32 PM
5-0 The Hammers
14-03-2024, 06:34 PM
It must be like playing a different sport for The Rangers when they don't get every decision. Ref has not missed much
14-03-2024, 06:35 PM
Breath of fresh air seeing neutral officials in the Huns game.
It's football but not as we know it.
14-03-2024, 06:35 PM
Why isnt there 15 minutes added time?
Why have Benfica still got 11 players on the park?
Why havent Rangers been awarded a penalty?
These foreign refs eh. Woukdnt get a Hiughland league game in Scotland.
They'll have brothers Beaton and Walsh sitting in the directors box reviewing it all for them anyway and I'm sure the SFA will help them knock up a statement to tell EUFA about the injustice of it all.
Sent from my SM-A750FN using TapatalkHope they get fined again for their bigotry.
K-Zazu
14-03-2024, 06:36 PM
What a difference having a decent referee, a referee that isn’t corrupt. Isn’t it wonderful?
14-03-2024, 06:36 PM
There'll be a statement released soon....
14-03-2024, 06:39 PM
Och I thought the Huns was a later kick off. Not really getting the full joy of seeing them go out. Hopefully it was a really dodgy decision that cost them.
The Rangers are Rubbish.
There'll be a statement released soon....Wonder if the SFA will invite UEFA referee committee in for a chat about officiating?
What a difference having a decent referee, a referee that isn’t corrupt. Isn’t it wonderful?
It’s called not cheating 😊
Hhahahhahhahaha GIRFU Hun *****!
Hillsidehibby
The stickies TIFO at the start said "If they go to Dublin". I can only assume they must be going for the rugby?
14-03-2024, 06:40 PM
What a shame.:faf:
VoltaireHibs
One can but dream.
VoltaireHibs
UEFA breathe a mighty sigh of relief.
5-0 The Hammers
Does them winning tonight give the EPL 5 champions league places next year?
14-03-2024, 06:41 PM
Hope that hurts. VAMOS.
HAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
Actually, I shouldn’t laugh, this harms the co-efficient.
Ah, **** it…HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
GIRUY The Rangers. They would have won a similar game in Scotland fairly easily purely due to the officials. It is actually hard watching knowing that if we were playing they would have had 10s of decisions more in their favour. So glad they are out and even better that VAR put them out
Sloop67
Happy Days
Like fresh air wafting through the rancid stench of the SFA's offices. Refreshing.
Whoopeeeeeee!!!! Good old Benfica. :thumbsup:
14-03-2024, 06:42 PM
Good to hear McCoist not jumping on the hun media bandwagon, he's been excellent.
2 home defeats in a row...nae luck stickies!
Ricky Bobby
Oh dear, how sad.
GIRUY The Rangers. They would have won a similar game in Scotland fairly easily purely due to the officials. It is actually hard watching knowing that if we were playing they would have had 10s of decisions more in their favour. So glad they are out and even better that VAR put them out
It was refreshing watching a referee wave their players up and telling them to get on with things. Felt like an alien experience. Bet Swallow Swallow is going mental at him as we speak.
vuefrom1875
Aye wonderful...non-lanarkshire😁
14-03-2024, 06:43 PM
The game on Sunday there the fist half should have had 12 minutes injury time at least only 9 mins played.
Oh dear what a shame🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🥰
Davy Mac
14-03-2024, 06:44 PM
Very pleasing, normally wouldnt bother my arse to much about the stickies but after their song book shenanigence at the weekend, GIRUY.
In fact, this will make them doubly determined to beat the shxte across the road in the cup as they are now out.
Even more pleasing.
leith lynx
14-03-2024, 06:44 PM
The Rangers are Rubbish.
Just like the defunct Glasgow Rangers, ..Dave Ewing was spot on.
14-03-2024, 06:46 PM
🤣🤣🤣🖕🖕🖕
https://i.postimg.cc/QdNzyTJP/IMG-2468.jpg (https://postimg.cc/3d69yW6C)
https://i.postimg.cc/9fdqwrvm/IMG-2469.jpg (https://postimg.cc/wtBBSTqZ)
MKHIBEE
The difference in the standard of refereeing to tonight and what we see normally is like night and day. The Hunnnes will be spewing that that ref wasn’t ***** like most weeks
Davy Mac
The stickies TIFO at the start said "If they go to Dublin". I can only assume they must be going for the rugby?
"And we're all off to Dublin in the green, in the green" - i'll get ma coat.........
14-03-2024, 06:49 PM
What a run and finish from Kudus, 4-0 👏
Imagine Messi scoring that! Wouldn't hear the end of it.
Crazyhorse
14-03-2024, 06:55 PM
[QUOTE=MKHIBEE;7614509]The difference in the standard of refereeing to tonight and what we see normally is like night and day. The Hunnnes will be spewing that that ref wasn’t ***** like most weeks[/Huns out.
Benfica permitted to play 11 players - Huns to complain to UEFA for not following SFA rules for matches played against Sevco in Scotland.
14-03-2024, 06:55 PM
Owned
14-03-2024, 07:04 PM
UEFA breathe a mighty sigh of relief.
Champagne corks popping in UEFA headquarters and Dublin.
14-03-2024, 07:07 PM
Have Rangers ever drawn an Irish team since they had to play Shelbourne (?) in England? I only vaguely recall this.
14-03-2024, 07:08 PM
"And we're all off to Dublin in the green, in the green" - i'll get ma coat.........Did I hear them singing The wheels on the bus go round and round............?
Until the wheels came off.
EVENTUALLY
14-03-2024, 07:10 PM
The difference in the standard of refereeing to tonight and what we see normally is like night and day. The Hunnnes will be spewing that that ref wasn’t ***** like most weeks
It was in fact Clear and Obvious. The referee was 100% spot on and VAR was too.
14-03-2024, 07:11 PM
I don’t understand the display. What does it mean? A vague implication of smashing Dublin up? 🤷*♂️
14-03-2024, 07:11 PM
Oh they're all off to Dublin in their dreams in their dreams.
14-03-2024, 07:14 PM
Forgive my ignorance, but I don’t get their original version?
alhibby
14-03-2024, 07:14 PM
Liverpool 4 up after 13 minutes
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
14-03-2024, 07:17 PM
Forgive my ignorance, but I don’t get their original version?
From their “Follow Follow” song: “If they go to Dublin, we will follow on…”.
14-03-2024, 07:21 PM
From their “Follow Follow” song: “If they go to Dublin, we will follow on…”.They can all head north now and actually do a bit of guarding of Derry's walls instead of just singing about it?
Assuming they can find it.
14-03-2024, 07:21 PM
I think Liverpool may sneak this tie........
14-03-2024, 07:22 PM
I think Liverpool may sneak this tie........
Plenty time yet 😬
14-03-2024, 07:27 PM
Has someone in a referees outfit nipped onto the pitch and awarded the huns a posthumous penalty yet?
14-03-2024, 07:29 PM
From their “Follow Follow” song: “If they go to Dublin, we will follow on…”.
Ah 👍