View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
25-05-2024, 03:16 PM
What on earth was Johnston booked for there?
Edit - apparently he wasn't
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 03:18 PM
Nick Walsh books McGregor for taking down Cantwell yet twice now he's taken McGregor down and no booking .
25-05-2024, 03:18 PM
Some save that by Onana. That was travelling.
25-05-2024, 03:19 PM
Looks like there is a good few empty seats in both ends, do weedjies not fancy travelling to Glasgow these days 🤔🙄
😂😂
25-05-2024, 03:20 PM
1-0 Sevco
Hart's a huddy.......... var checking ?
Be good to see the stats on how long in total Man Utd have had every single of their players in their own box today.
Whatever works!
1-0 rangers
25-05-2024, 03:21 PM
It's a push on Hart
Should be disallowed
Likely won't be
Nick Walsh books McGregor for taking down Cantwell yet twice now he's taken McGregor down and no booking .Got to play his part however discretely
Not a foul for me. Hart is embarrassing with balls into the box [emoji23]
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
VAR will rule it out
25-05-2024, 03:22 PM
Onfield review
It's a clear foul on the goalie - not as bad as marshall at Ross county by it's a foul
It’s disallowed.
lol chalked off
Saint Hibee
Hopefully that brings this game to life. Couldn’t get any more boring so far.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkIt's a clear foul - push him as he jumped
How can you not think it’s a foul? 😂
25-05-2024, 03:23 PM
Clear foul.
Saint Hibee
25-05-2024, 03:23 PM
Probably going against the grain here, but I thought that goal should have stood.
Apparently it wasn't a penalty as his arm was in a natural position according to VAR . Despite it being well away from his body.In a natural position to advantage Rangers, no pen.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
25-05-2024, 03:24 PM
Kicking off a bit now. Good
Love how the rangers fan in the pub go very quiet when VAR was decided 😂
Its going to kick off soon :greengrin
What wasn't a foul was that just there [emoji23]
Boiling over a bit here. Sue Perb
There’s a conspiracy against Celtic right enough.😂
If we didn’t have so many Celtic leaning people in our support, it would be different comments on here.
25-05-2024, 03:25 PM
That hun falling to the ground in slow motion after the push 😂
Red card incoming.
Whos the what In the black?
Geezo
No apology for that I bet
Donegal Hibby
I'm shocked anyone would think that wasn't a foul 😳
25-05-2024, 03:26 PM
‘Big statement that by Rodgers, taking Kyogo off’ he’s done it pretty much every game at the 60 minute mark since Idah came in. Moron.
Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 03:26 PM
Red card incoming.
Hope it's Cantwell :hyper
25-05-2024, 03:27 PM
Very small minority suggesting the referee's a Fenian there. Very small.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Helensburghhibs
25-05-2024, 03:27 PM
Whos the what In the black?
Geezo
No apology for that I bet
Just a comment about how the temperature in the stands has went up. Bigotry dressed as atmosphere
Saint Hibee
25-05-2024, 03:29 PM
God this is boring!
Green forever
25-05-2024, 03:29 PM
Absolutely shocking game of football.
Zorro
25-05-2024, 03:30 PM
Very small minority suggesting the referee's a Fenian there. Very small.
Yeah just one or two… tv microphones just picked them up. Nothing to see (or hear) here, move along now.
raskin recovers from a serious injury
Stairway 2 7
Just noticed Bologna got beat last night brilliant. Now Atalanta only need to get 2 points out of their last 2 games and Hearts don't get automatic Europa League group stage
25-05-2024, 03:35 PM
Just noticed Bologna got beat last night brilliant. Now Atalanta only need to get 2 points out of their last 2 games and Hearts don't get automatic Europa League group stage
Worry is they already have Champions League football secured with winning the Europa League. Hope they keep the standards up.
25-05-2024, 03:35 PM
Onana has been superb today.
25-05-2024, 03:36 PM
Hope it's Cantwell :hyper
Such a f***** twat
25-05-2024, 03:38 PM
Apparently it wasn't a penalty as his arm was in a natural position according to VAR . Despite it being well away from his body.
Doesnt seem to matter to the rest of us?
25-05-2024, 03:38 PM
Honestly think this final is the worst game I’ve seen all season. That’s including us away to Livi last week. Some achievement.
plhibs
25-05-2024, 03:39 PM
This is going the huns way, spoiler tactics start and stop.
25-05-2024, 03:40 PM
Rangers want to win this more than Celtic, who are really poor today.
He really has albeit the decision to punch there was an odd one.
This is going the huns way, spoiler tactics start and stop.
Looked the more likely,
25-05-2024, 03:41 PM
Scales is a huddy
25-05-2024, 03:41 PM
Rangers will win this in normal time, they’re hungrier than them.
25-05-2024, 03:42 PM
Justin Bieber coming on for Rangers.
25-05-2024, 03:42 PM
they're building gallows for the 38th time in this match alone
how long does it take them
Didn't look too clever there.
25-05-2024, 03:44 PM
Wtf sellick, letting der hun run this sh** show
25-05-2024, 03:45 PM
Oh Onana. That's really poor.
badabing67
25-05-2024, 03:46 PM
city pull one back
Onana is pish.
Wtf sellick, letting der hun run this sh** show
Celtic are diabolical.
Onana with poor keeping there, lets Man City back into the game, United have sat far too deep in the 2nd half though.
25-05-2024, 03:48 PM
United need to tell someone just to stay up the park or it's going to keep coming back at them. Get someone and run it to the corner rather than this defence v attack the no outball is creating.
25-05-2024, 03:48 PM
This game is so boring.
25-05-2024, 03:49 PM
Apart from the City goal, he really should have saved that
Celtc look knackered
Come on United, don't do a Hibs and concede a last minute equaliser!
25-05-2024, 03:50 PM
Is this the same team that won the league?
Piss poor
25-05-2024, 03:51 PM
1-0 Celtic
1=-0 sellick
did not see that one coming
That’s a howler from Butland
McTominay injured FFS.
25-05-2024, 03:52 PM
McTominay hobbles off, hopefully nothing serious
Helensburghhibs
25-05-2024, 03:52 PM
Player of the year 😂
25-05-2024, 03:53 PM
City spent too much of the 1st half and most of the second constantly passing the ball to zero effect
25-05-2024, 03:53 PM
Hahahahahahahahaha
Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 03:55 PM
Sevco :faf:
25-05-2024, 03:55 PM
That Holljund boy or whatever he is called isn't pretty but he's effective. Big, strong and fast. He could be a player.
25-05-2024, 03:56 PM
is that 12 yellow cards ? :confused:
Well done Utd, by far the better team
McTominay hobbles off, hopefully nothing serious
Clark will have his head in his hands
is that 12 yellow cards ? :confused:
Rangers love losing last minute goals in Scottish cup finals don’t they 😅
25-05-2024, 03:57 PM
Clark will have his head in his hands
Seems to be walking fine at the end.
jeezo
That Holljund boy or whatever he is called isn't pretty but he's effective. Big, strong and fast. He could be a player.
The Danish Garry O'Connor 😁
Diomande just blooterd the boy
How on earth has the ref not been sent to the screen to review?
[emoji1]
Just need Celtic to do the double now, against that horrible bigoted club and it’s backwards fans
25-05-2024, 03:58 PM
Should have been a red that time
LewysGot2
Utd win
Should have been a red that time
I just don’t get that at all….bizarre!
25-05-2024, 03:59 PM
man city doom both my lines
shower of huddies
25-05-2024, 04:00 PM
lots of sevco fans have already walked away
Rangers fans crying about unfair refereeing. Hilarious.
I haven’t been watching, but have Rangers missed their statuatory penalty 🤣🤣
25-05-2024, 04:01 PM
100 mins played
FT
25-05-2024, 04:01 PM
Lundstram went to do him there
LewysGot2
25-05-2024, 04:02 PM
Oh dear, how sad, never mind :greengrin
Rangers fans crying about unfair refereeing. Hilarious.
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣….they don’t like it up em
Oh dear, how sad, never mind :greengrin
😂😂😂
Saint Hibee
25-05-2024, 04:03 PM
Well that was a truly awful final.
One of the worst football matches I've had the misfortune to watch.
Lundstram went to do him there
He must be one of the most odious footballers around. A total pretend hard man
25-05-2024, 04:05 PM
Self evident have put a bet on them. Can’t stand either club.
Never do anything positive to support that shower of losers 😁
Go home ya Huns ! 😀
He must be one of the most odious footballers around. A total pretend hard man
Absolute bell end and massively overrated. Would love to see him cleaned out.
25-05-2024, 04:06 PM
Go home ya Huns ! [emoji3]Their good ladies will be hoping they don't
25-05-2024, 04:06 PM
Great result at Wembley. Good to share the goodies around.
25-05-2024, 04:07 PM
Absolute bell end and massively overrated. Would love to see him cleaned out.
If he goes to Turkey surely he’ll get maimed there? Really tasty league for tackles.
Donegal Hibby
I think over the same amount of games Clement has a worse record than Beale now?.
jakedance
Love to see huns lose. Love it. Switched off now because I don’t like seeing Celtic win.
supermcginn
25-05-2024, 04:08 PM
Ten hag with more trophies in two seasons than Arteta has won in years at Arsenal.
Haha. Taverniers face there. The most losingest hun captain ever
I think over the same amount of games Clement has a worse record than Beale now?.
Correct. He’ll moan about injuries though, like he did in his pre-match interview.
Green forever
25-05-2024, 04:09 PM
Yeah , they were saying that he had to win to equal Beale's record over the same number of games. Have to admit that I was surprised at that stat.
25-05-2024, 04:11 PM
Yeah , they were saying that he had to win to equal Beale's record over the same number of games. Have to admit that I was surprised at that stat.
Yeah, but I like it
25-05-2024, 04:12 PM
Ten hag with more trophies in two seasons than Arteta has won in years at Arsenal.
My favorite poster honestly.
LewysGot2
25-05-2024, 04:12 PM
The camera persons fetish over Hart is OTT.
Aye he's leaving. He's been there a nanosecond in the history of their club. Bizarre stuff
25-05-2024, 04:18 PM
Half the Celtic players look like they couldn’t care less they’ve just won.
25-05-2024, 04:19 PM
The camera persons fetish over Hart is OTT.
Aye he's leaving. He's been there a nanosecond in the history of their club. Bizarre stuff
He's retiring after a very good career. Not really surprising he gets some attention.
Well done United, a poor season but a good win and now European football with Newcastle missing out, got to feel sorry for Ten Hag if he gets the bullet after this but the league form was brutal, also wonder if Eddie Howe's position in trouble now they're not in Europe now.
Just noticed McTominay walking about no problem with the rest of the players.
25-05-2024, 04:25 PM
Half the Celtic players look like they couldn’t care less they’ve just won.
Doesn’t mean much to most of them. Celtc fans aren’t much different. Spoilt brats.
K-Zazu
25-05-2024, 04:40 PM
Anyone know Rodgers record against the manky Huns?
25-05-2024, 04:51 PM
Think they said he's only lost 1 in 18.
Green forever
25-05-2024, 04:58 PM
Played 18 , Won 14 , drawn 3 , lost 1.
Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 05:04 PM
Wonder will Utd's cup success today buy ten Hag more time ? .
Paul1642
25-05-2024, 05:05 PM
Played 18 , Won 14 , drawn 3 , lost 1.
What would do for a derby record like that
He spoke very passionately and honestly after the game, spoke about injuries and having to play 8 CH's during the season and never getting a settled side going, if he goes it may be the wrong decision, the squad needs a total clearout of dead wood and overly injured non contributing players, haha a bit like us.
Paul1642
25-05-2024, 05:20 PM
He spoke very passionately and honestly after the game, spoke about injuries and having to play 8 CH's during the season and never getting a settled side going, if he goes it may be the wrong decision, the squad needs a total clearout of dead wood and overly injured non contributing players, haha a bit like us.
I thought Shearer and Lineker’s interview with him was a little disrespectful. Yes it’s the elephant in the room but he’s just managed his side to an unexpected FA cup final win against City so perhaps let the question go unasked for a few hours.
One of them said someone along the lines of suggesting that one good game isn’t enough. You don’t win a cup on one good game.
25-05-2024, 05:24 PM
Couple of my old uni mates are Mancs and United fans and they want him to stay.
The big thing for them is he has the young lads playing for him and they said the injuries this season have been extraordinary. Add to that the club has been a mess for years and they think he's maybe part of the problem but not the root cause and could well be the solution with a better structure.
From what I can gather they aren't a tiny minority either, they said the away fans in particular (who tend to be the Manchester and surrounding area based diehards) are largely still onside.
supermcginn
25-05-2024, 05:25 PM
Well done United, a poor season but a good win and now European football with Newcastle missing out, got to feel sorry for Ten Hag if he gets the bullet after this but the league form was brutal, also wonder if Eddie Howe's position in trouble now they're not in Europe now.
Just noticed McTominay walking about no problem with the rest of the players.
Eddie Howe won't be losing his job I can tell you that. They had a record breaking minutes lost through injury this season, not playing in the conference league Thursday then EPL Sunday is a blessing.
Green forever
25-05-2024, 05:26 PM
I think they should stick with him, yes there's been some terrible performances but there's also been some really good ones and in big matches. Think he'll get there but it's going to take time.
25-05-2024, 05:30 PM
He signed a good bit of that deadwood tbf. Anthony might be the worst transfer ever
25-05-2024, 05:41 PM
Man Utd have been terrible at times. But that’s a trophy he’s got in each of his seasons. A lot of ‘better’ teams over the same period have nothing to show for it.
He's here!
25-05-2024, 06:03 PM
Love to see huns lose. Love it. Switched off now because I don’t like seeing Celtic win.
Beats me why anyone other than a Rangers or Celtic fan would watch that game. The FA Cup final was surely a far more attractive option. Not that I watched either, although pleased to hear United won.
Poch to United, ETH to Chelsea would be hilarious.
He's here!
25-05-2024, 06:07 PM
Man Utd have been terrible at times. But that’s a trophy he’s got in each of his seasons. A lot of ‘better’ teams over the same period have nothing to show for it.
Indeed. Thing about United is they were utterly skewed by the phenomenal haul of trophies won under Fergie. Think they've actually won four or five domestic cups since he left plus a European trophy. Great by most clubs' standards but the way they've fallen so far off the pace when it comes to title challenges makes it seem like relentless failure.
I thought Shearer and Lineker’s interview with him was a little disrespectful. Yes it’s the elephant in the room but he’s just managed his side to an unexpected FA cup final win against City so perhaps let the question go unasked for a few hours.
One of them said someone along the lines of suggesting that one good game isn’t enough. You don’t win a cup on one good game.
Didn't see that interview, was watching on STV, yes Lineker can be a bit like that, the question was also asked on STV too, said he's the manager and will be until otherwise told.
I'd like to see what he can do without the crocks.
25-05-2024, 07:08 PM
Except much better results, signings and progress of course. Ain't a single Arsenal or Liverpool fan swapping their last 2 years, or their squad, for the mess at United.
Stairway 2 7
25-05-2024, 07:58 PM
Except much better results, signings and progress of course. Ain't a single Arsenal or Liverpool fan swapping their last 2 years, or their squad, for the mess at United.
Results are nothing without the outcome. Man U are a basket case but cups are cups and realy close awards don't exist. Realy don't like Man U but they will be happy tonight. Unsure if Ineos oil tax haven money will change things
25-05-2024, 08:08 PM
Aw well, Arsenal can console themselves with that whilst Man Utd (for how pish they are) still have trophies to show for their efforts.
I’m sure the Man Utd fans would rather have the cup win against their rivals to look back on for the rest of their days as opposed to being able to talk about that time they progressed to second.
25-05-2024, 08:10 PM
That’s a fair point. But ultimately, trophies are the name of the game and as much as United are an absolute shambles, they’ve still got silverware.
25-05-2024, 08:13 PM
Leverkusen win German double. Some season for them
25-05-2024, 08:13 PM
We had a pitch invasion, mini-riot, police intervention, pitch clearing, Rangers holding things up with their greeting and statement writing, and still had the cup before the German Cup Final ever gets round to a trophy presentation.
25-05-2024, 08:51 PM
Aw well, Arsenal can console themselves with that whilst Man Utd (for how pish they are) still have trophies to show for their efforts.
I’m sure the Man Utd fans would rather have the cup win against their rivals to look back on for the rest of their days as opposed to being able to talk about that time they progressed to second.
Console themselves? Why would they need consoling? They're much better than United.
25-05-2024, 08:52 PM
That’s a fair point. But ultimately, trophies are the name of the game and as much as United are an absolute shambles, they’ve still got silverware.
They've got a poor squad, massive wage bill, crap transfer policy, tip of a ground, and owners with zero interest. An fa cup doesn't change that.
25-05-2024, 08:59 PM
Console themselves? Why would they need consoling? They're much better than United.
Because they’ve won **** all again.
Finishing second means **** all.
All fairly obvious I’d have thought.
Stairway 2 7
25-05-2024, 09:01 PM
Stick that in the trophy room.
25-05-2024, 09:20 PM
Stick that in the trophy room.
Because they’ve won **** all again.
Finishing second means **** all.
All fairly obvious I’d have thought.
Finishing second means quite a lot actually. More money to further strengthen a squad already miles ahead of United's. Can keep their young, talented players and pay them more. Sets them up for another title challenge while united have another transitional season, possibly under another new manager.
Arsenal had some good cup runs in the 2010s when they were crap in the league too. It's only natural when you cant compete for the title or beat Copenhagen in the champions league.
A good day for United. I'm personally glad to see City lose.
25-05-2024, 09:42 PM
Remember Wenger saying 4th is a trophy, sometimes managers talk s####.
Stairway 2 7
25-05-2024, 09:46 PM
Finishing second means quite a lot actually. More money to further strengthen a squad already miles ahead of United's. Can keep their young, talented players and pay them more. Sets them up for another title challenge while united have another transitional season, possibly under another new manager.
Arsenal had some good cup runs in the 2010s when they were crap in the league too. It's only natural when you cant compete for the title or beat Copenhagen in the champions league.
Would you have rather came second like Aberdeen in 2016 or won the cup like us, only one comes with an open top bus
25-05-2024, 09:50 PM
Arsenal are a great side with loads of room for development and winning trophies 👍 maybe lack a wee bit of experience but they’ll come good in next 3 years, play the game how it should be played. Like Spurs though, my worry is they won’t spend as much as City, Liverpool or Utd. But I hope they win a trophy or two as their football deserves it.
25-05-2024, 10:04 PM
Arsenal are a great side with loads of room for development and winning trophies 👍 maybe lack a wee bit of experience but they’ll come good in next 3 years, play the game how it should be played. Like Spurs though, my worry is they won’t spend as much as City, Liverpool or Utd. But I hope they win a trophy or two as their football deserves it.
If they don't have the bottle get a trophy over the line then the nice football counts for nothing. One of the worst Man U teams has 2 trophies in 2 years to the zero that Arsenal have won. They need to convert that nice football into winning something or they will just be another one of the losers.
25-05-2024, 10:19 PM
If they don't have the bottle get a trophy over the line then the nice football counts for nothing. One of the worst Man U teams has 2 trophies in 2 years to the zero that Arsenal have won. They need to convert that nice football into winning something or they will just be another one of the losers.
You ask any Arsenal fan if they prefer Wenger's last 5 years and the 3 fa cups it had, while being utterly embarrassed in the league and Europe, or the last 2 seasons, and I think they'll answer pretty unanimously. They are a lot more than a nice footballing side.
25-05-2024, 10:20 PM
Would you have rather came second like Aberdeen in 2016 or won the cup like us, only one comes with an open top bus
Hibs are quite different to United or Arsenal. United would swap places on and off the pitch, with Arsenal in a heartbeat.
25-05-2024, 10:25 PM
He's here!
25-05-2024, 10:44 PM
Arsenal took the title race to the last day. That's more impressive than winning the FA Cup, which in today's English football climate is an afterthought compared to Champions League football.
It was a big win for Ten Haag but it doesn't mean United had a better season than Arsenal - nobody seriously thinks that.
He's here!
25-05-2024, 10:48 PM
The reason 2016 was such a big deal for us was because our failure to win the Scottish Cup in the previous 113 years defied belief. It was an embarrassing state of affairs and finally getting that monkey off our backs was what it was all about.
Had we won it with similar regularity to Aberdeen and Hearts then most Hibs fans would have seen finishing second in the Peemiership as a something greater to aspire to.
Stairway 2 7
25-05-2024, 11:05 PM
The reason 2016 was such a big deal for us was because our failure to win the Scottish Cup in the previous 113 years defied belief. It was an embarrassing state of affairs and finally getting that monkey off our backs was what it was all about.
Had we won it with similar regularity to Aberdeen and Hearts then most Hibs fans would have seen finishing second in the Peemiership as a something greater to aspire to.
Ridiculous Aberdeen have won it once in my life and I'm in my 30s, they would swap second for Scottish any day. To say Man U would swap their two cups for a second and third is mental, wild
Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 11:17 PM
Arsenal took the title race to the last day. That's more impressive than winning the FA Cup, which in today's English football climate is an afterthought compared to Champions League football.
It was a big win for Ten Haag but it doesn't mean United had a better season than Arsenal - nobody seriously thinks that.
They might have took it to the last day and fair dues to them for doing that though if you were to ask me would I prefer Newcastle United to finish runners up on the last day or win the FA cup , I'd take the FA cup everyday.
25-05-2024, 11:31 PM
They might have took it to the last day and fair dues to them for doing that though if you were to ask me would I prefer Newcastle United to finish runners up on the last day or win the FA cup , I'd take the FA cup everyday.
Yes, because Newcastle have won **** all in 70 years. Arsenal have won the FA cup more than anyone.
Stairway 2 7
25-05-2024, 11:39 PM
Yes, because Newcastle have won **** all in 70 years. Arsenal have won the FA cup more than anyone.
And they won the second place trophy this year for you fans to celebrate. Man U just get another actual trophy in their cabinet
25-05-2024, 11:48 PM
So the Arsenal fans would rather be 2nd in the league than win a national cup ? If so it shows how **** football has become if that’s the case.
As a supporter it doesn’t get any better than lifting a trophy imo.
25-05-2024, 11:52 PM
So the Arsenal fans would rather be 2nd in the league than win a national cup ? If so it shows how **** football has become if that’s the case.
Possibly not as a purely one off thing. Would Arsenal swap their current situation for Manchester Uniteds and an FA CUP? Not with a gun to their head.
And they won the second place trophy this year for you fans to celebrate. Man U just get another actual trophy in their cabinet
No one at Arsenal was celebrating 2nd place.
Donegal Hibby
25-05-2024, 11:56 PM
100% ! . As a supporter lifting a trophy is what you want the most .
Donegal Hibby
26-05-2024, 12:02 AM
One team winning the FA cup will be remembered more then one finishing runner up in the league imo .
Donegal Hibby
26-05-2024, 12:30 AM
Ok , so it really doesn't matter to arsenal then , yet Arteta put out a strong team against Liverpool instead of concentrating on the league , was that bad management on his behalf then? .
https://youtu.be/UA3PkPwGtpg?si=W6fkaakLAuQg2hlC
26-05-2024, 12:32 AM
Ok , so it really doesn't matter to arsenal then , yet Arteta put out a strong team against Liverpool instead of concentrating on the league , was that bad management on his behalf then? .
https://youtu.be/UA3PkPwGtpg?si=W6fkaakLAuQg2hlC
Who said it doesn't matter?
It's brilliant to win the fa cup. If you are aiming to compete for league and champions league, then it isn't better than finishing 2nd. Arsenal made 90 million from champions league this year. That's money united won't have next season.
As a fan, I'd absolutely rather win a trophy, especially against local rivals, but it really doesn't do anything for united.
Donegal Hibby
26-05-2024, 12:57 AM
Who said it doesn't matter?
It's brilliant to win the fa cup. If you are aiming to compete for league and champions league, then it isn't better than finishing 2nd. Arsenal made 90 million from champions league this year. That's money united won't have next season.
As a fan, I'd absolutely rather win a trophy, especially against local rivals, but it really doesn't do anything for united.
Man U are about as poor as I've seen them in along time , arsenal are imo as good as I've seen them in along time. Ones winning trophies and the others not ! .
As much as I dislike Utd they are in every way a bigger club than arsenal who last trophy was , when ?
26-05-2024, 03:57 AM
Arsenal didn’t lose their ‘bottle’, they won their last six league games. The way Artetas men kept winning when the pressure was on was impressive, including beating Chelsea Man U and Spurs in that final run-in. They were just faced with one of the best tactical minds in history and a relentless winning machine. Its credit to what Klopp and Arteta have built that the title was even remotely interesting.
26-05-2024, 06:12 AM
Arsenal didn’t lose their ‘bottle’, they won their last six league games. The way Artetas men kept winning when the pressure was on was impressive, including beating Chelsea Man U and Spurs in that final run-in. They were just faced with one of the best tactical minds in history and a relentless winning machine. Its credit to what Klopp and Arteta have built that the title was even remotely interesting.
Trinity Hibee
26-05-2024, 06:33 AM
How has even this turned into pages of an argument 😂
Arsenal clearly a better side and have had a better season all things considered. FA cup has been diluted down south although still a good achievement for current MU side.
Can imagine Arsenal are more interested in strengthening their current position to have another go at the league next season. They’ve got enough FA cups.
26-05-2024, 07:32 AM
Man U are about as poor as I've seen them in along time , arsenal are imo as good as I've seen them in along time. Ones winning trophies and the others not ! .
As much as I dislike Utd they are in every way a bigger club than arsenal who last trophy was , when ?
No one is trading United's position for Arsenals. No one. Squad, manager, stadium, training ground, owner. Miles ahead for Arsenal. Trophies won't be far if they continue to progress.
26-05-2024, 08:17 AM
No one is trading United's position for Arsenals. No one. Squad, manager, stadium, training ground, owner. Miles ahead for Arsenal. Trophies won't be far if they continue to progress.
I think several people who witnessed their team win at Wembley. Against their local rivals, would disagree with that.
Good that Arsenal can add the National Training Ground award to the second place trophy I suppose.
It’s obvious Arsenal have a bette team but it counts for nothing yet. Nobody wants to be the best loser.
26-05-2024, 08:24 AM
Hearts have been better than us for the past eight years overall but I wouldn’t swap that for the Scottish Cup win. Trophies count.
26-05-2024, 08:27 AM
I think several people who witnessed their team win at Wembley. Against their local rivals, would disagree with that.
Good that Arsenal can add the National Training Ground award to the second place trophy I suppose.
It’s obvious Arsenal have a bette team but it counts for nothing yet. Nobody wants to be the best loser.
Isn’t it a debate with two strands? A black and white win the FA Cup or finish second. With everyone choosing the cup in a black and white hypothetical.
Versus the context of Man U winning the FA cup and finishing 8th while pushing Hibs hard for who is in a bigger mess and worse run. Against Arsenals upwards trajectory and trying to topple the best team anyone has put together in English football (4 titles in a row, even Fergie’s Man U didn’t do that). There’s no shame in falling just short of Pep’s Man City the last two seasons IMO.
26-05-2024, 08:30 AM
Sums up the modern day internet EPL fan, more concerned about league position than collecting pots. Everyone starts on 0 points again next season while 2 teams will have trophies in their cabinets. Massive comfort blanket stuff to pretend there is anything better than winning trophies.
I’d have happily swapped places with St Johnstone in the league in 2021 if it meant we won the cup final. Nobody is going to be telling their grandkids about the season we finished 3rd but they’ll be told about the amazing days at Hampden. Young Man Utd fans will be hearing about the day they defeated an all conquering City team against all the odds for many years to come.
26-05-2024, 08:35 AM
Hearts have been better than us for the past eight years overall but I wouldn’t swap that for the Scottish Cup win. Trophies count.
Sure. No one said they dont. But an fa cup doesn't make finishing 8th or whatever a successful season. Especially not with the 2nd or 3rd highest wage bill.
It counts for quite a bit. 90 million plus in CL money, attracting better players, playing better football. Those things pay off. When you're miles off it in the league, you can focus on domestic cups a bit more. Only natural.
26-05-2024, 08:38 AM
Sums up the modern day internet EPL fan, more concerned about league position than collecting pots. Everyone starts on 0 points again next season while 2 teams will have trophies in their cabinets. Massive comfort blanket stuff to pretend there is anything better than winning trophies.
I’d have happily swapped places with St Johnstone in the league in 2021 if it meant we won the cup final. Nobody is going to be telling their grandkids about the season we finished 3rd but they’ll be told about the amazing days at Hampden. Young Man Utd fans will be hearing about the day the defeated an all conquering City team against all the odds for many years to come.
Sums up Hibs.net that folk don't read posts before spewing out this crap.
No one said they wouldn't prefer the trophy in a one off. But only a genuine moron would claim United are doing well and Arsenal are failing, or that they swap squads.
Arsenal have done the finishing 8th and winning the cup thing. It didn't help them. It won't help united.
Stairway 2 7
26-05-2024, 08:44 AM
No one said they wouldn't prefer the trophy in a one off. But only a genuine moron would claim United are doing well and Arsenal are failing, or that they swap squads.
Arsenal have done the finishing 8th and winning the cup thing. It didn't help them. It won't help united.
Calm down you get too angry defending Arsenal, don't need to insult him. It's a hibs forum I wish some on here defended the cabbage like you do the gunners 😆
26-05-2024, 08:46 AM
Calm down you get too angry defending Arsenal, don't need to insult him. It's a hibs forum I wish some on here defended the cabbage like you do the gunners 😆
I do defend Hibs. That gets me plenty stick too. Bizarre place.
I didn't call him a moron. Speaking general.
Stairway 2 7
26-05-2024, 08:50 AM
I do defend Hibs. That gets me plenty stick too. Bizarre place.
I didn't call him a moron. Speaking general.
Said he's spewing out crap to be fair ha. At least soon we'll just all be able to moan about Scotland for a month, then us having to play the ******g league Cup group stage
26-05-2024, 08:52 AM
Isn’t it a debate with two strands? A black and white win the FA Cup or finish second. With everyone choosing the cup in a black and white hypothetical.
Versus the context of Man U winning the FA cup and finishing 8th while pushing Hibs hard for who is in a bigger mess and worse run. Against Arsenals upwards trajectory and trying to topple the best team anyone has put together in English football (4 titles in a row, even Fergie’s Man U didn’t do that). There’s no shame in falling just short of Pep’s Man City the last two seasons IMO.
I just look at it from a fans point of view and I don’t think anyone really cares that they have a nice training ground or whatever.
If Arsenal go on and achieve something over the next couple of years then they can look back on this as being a building block, absolutely. And if I was picking a team from the two, I’d choose their team. But I’d choose winning things over nearly winning things on the basis that you simply don’t know what will happen down the line. Look at Arsenal last year, one or two injuries and it all went to ****.
26-05-2024, 08:57 AM
Help United to achieve what? Winning trophies is literally the aim of the game and they’ve done that in back to back seasons, what are Arsenal looking to achieve if not winning trophies like the 2 Manchester clubs have been doing. The best way to help accumulate trophies is by actually winning them.
26-05-2024, 09:01 AM
Help United to achieve what? Winning trophies is literally the aim of the game and they’ve done that in back to back seasons, what are Arsenal looking to achieve if not winning trophies like the 2 Manchester clubs have been doing. The best way to help accumulate trophies is by actually winning them.
Arsenal are quite clearly aiming to win the league and champions league.
United are also aiming to do that.
Arsenal are much closer. Fa cup a great day out for fans. Not much use for winning the league or champions league.
He's here!
26-05-2024, 09:49 AM
I just look at it from a fans point of view and I don’t think anyone really cares that they have a nice training ground or whatever.
If Arsenal go on and achieve something over the next couple of years then they can look back on this as being a building block, absolutely. And if I was picking a team from the two, I’d choose their team. But I’d choose winning things over nearly winning things on the basis that you simply don’t know what will happen down the line. Look at Arsenal last year, one or two injuries and it all went to ****.
From a fan's point of view if you're chucking money at a club week after week and they're by and large crap (like Hibs) then a cup win at the end of an otherwise dismal season is going to give you some sense that you didn't completely waste your time and money. A season in which Hibs finish second on the other hand would mean you'd been watching a consistently good side.
The Tornadoes only had a League Cup to their name due to being up against the strongest Celtic side ever but they are still revered as a great Hibs team who regularly finished as runners-up in both title races and cup competitions. I'd rather watch a Hibs team that was consistently competitive than one which plucked an occasional cup from year after year of crap league seasons.
26-05-2024, 09:53 AM
From a fan's point of view if you're chucking money at a club week after week and they're by and large crap (like Hibs) then a cup win at the end of an otherwise dismal season is going to give you some sense that you didn't completely waste your time and money. A season in which Hibs finish second on the other hand would mean you'd been watching a consistently good side.
The Tornadoes only had a League Cup to their name due to being up against the strongest Celtic side ever but they are still revered as a great Hibs team who regularly finished as runners-up in both title races and cup competitions. I'd rather watch a Hibs team that was consistently competitive than one which plucked an occasional cup from year after year of crap league seasons.
Flip that round. Who gives a **** that we finished 6th in the league (behind Killie) when we pumped then in the League Cup final or 3rd in the Championship when we won the Scottish Cup?
Give me a trophy over finishing second in the league any time.
26-05-2024, 10:02 AM
Flip that round. Who gives a **** that we finished 6th in the league (behind Killie) when we pumped then in the League Cup final or 3rd in the Championship when we won the Scottish Cup?
We’re not Arsenal though.
It’s one of football’s great travesties that any sort of argument can be made that 2nd in a league competition can remotely compare to winning a cup competition against the Champions and your city rivals… but that’s where they are with the “best league in the world”. I used to love the FA cup, it’s traditionally one of the world’s best sporting competitions, somewhat ironic that one of the biggest blows in it’s fall from prominence was inflicted by Manchester United.
Fwiw - everyone I know who supports either City or United had scrambled to get a ticket for the match and then if they’d been unsuccessful, made big plans for the day around watching the game. For them it was a big, big deal.
You can understand Londoners being more arsed about money than anything sentimental, even if they won’t need to spend any more of their Champs league money on trophy polish than their medal dodging and much mocked near neighbours.
26-05-2024, 10:21 AM
We’re not Arsenal though.
It’s one of football’s great travesties that any sort of argument can be made that 2nd in a league competition can remotely compare to winning a cup competition against the Champions and your city rivals… but that’s where they are with the “best league in the world”. I used to love the FA cup, it’s traditionally one of the world’s best sporting competitions, somewhat ironic that one of the biggest blows in it’s fall from prominence was inflicted by Manchester United.
Fwiw - everyone I know who supports either City or United had scrambled to get a ticket for the match and then if they’d been unsuccessful, made big plans for the day around watching the game. For them it was a big, big deal.
You can understand Londoners being more arsed about money than anything sentimental, even if they won’t need to spend any more of their Champs league money on trophy polish than their medal dodging and much mocked near neighbours.
Thing is, when Arsenal won their more recent FA Cups (not the one in Covid obviously) it was a big thing. Open top buses, the lot. That’s what the majority of fans want IMO. They’re no really interested in training grounds, stadiums etc (we know that as well as anyone I think). They can obviously comfort themselves with the progress they are making but that’ll soon wear off if they don’t start winning things.
26-05-2024, 10:32 AM
Thing is, when Arsenal won their more recent FA Cups (not the one in Covid obviously) it was a big thing. Open top buses, the lot. That’s what the majority of fans want IMO. They’re no really interested in training grounds, stadiums etc (we know that as well as anyone I think). They can obviously comfort themselves with the progress they are making but that’ll soon wear off if they don’t start winning things.
All true, and I do think they have every right to be pleased with their progress in recent years…
But it needs to be a prerequisite to winning stuff, otherwise there isn’t any point. Folk who mock Spurs so much should surely realise that?
26-05-2024, 10:33 AM
I think this is it.
In the last 10 years Man Utd have been in perpetual crisis but have 2 FA Cups, a League Cup and a Europa League to show for it. Arsenal have 2 FA Cups.
The mantra of 'we are challengers' or 'we are almost there' wears off pretty quickly if you aren't able to get over the line. If I was down to my last pound I wouldn't even consider sticking it on Arsenal to win the league next year, I'd be more likely to stick it on the fans turning on Arteta and him being punted before they win it again.
It's not dissimilar to Hibs albeit at a totally different level. Plenty people well into last season were still saying we were 'close'. That seems to have all but gone as most people are now realistic about how big the job is. If Arsenal can't convert progress into one of the big prizes in the next season or 2 the pressure will build. Same is true at United of course, for all the fans have enjoyed the 'minor' trophies they have won, none of them have saved the manager and yesterday will be no different albeit it might have bought the current incumbent more time to try and achieve something more meaningful.
26-05-2024, 10:35 AM
In comparison to Manchester United, they will comfort themselves quite heavily by being 29 points ahead and beating them twice.
With the average players United have, yesterday was great. Just like Arsenal in 2017.
26-05-2024, 10:37 AM
I think this is it.
In the last 10 years Man Utd have been in perpetual crisis but have 2 FA Cups, a League Cup and a Europa League to show for it. Arsenal have 2 FA Cups.
The mantra of 'we are challengers' or 'we are almost there' wears off pretty quickly if you aren't able to get over the line. If I was down to my last pound I wouldn't even consider sticking it on Arsenal to win the league next year, I'd be more likely to stick it on the fans turning on Arteta and him being punted before they win it again.
It's not dissimilar to Hibs albeit at a totally different level. Plenty people well into last season were still saying we were 'close'. That seems to have all but gone as most people are now realistic about how big the job is. If Arsenal can't convert progress into one of the big prizes in the next season or 2 the pressure will build. Same is true at United of course, for all the fans have enjoyed the 'minor' trophies they have won, none of them have saved the manager and yesterday will be no different albeit it might have bought the current incumbent more time to try and achieve something more meaningful.
Fans turning on the guy who has them 2nd and back in the CL latter stages? Yeah, that isnt likely. They are much better this season than last year. Results against other big sides in league were near perfect. Should be right in there again.
I'd imagine United have spent a stupid amount more than Arsenal in that period too, especially on wages.
26-05-2024, 10:41 AM
In comparison to Manchester United, they will comfort themselves quite heavily by being 29 points ahead and beating them twice.
With the average players United have, yesterday was great. Just like Arsenal in 2017.
Good for them. Hope they have til be open top bus booked for that.
26-05-2024, 10:42 AM
Fans turning on the guy who has them 2nd and back in the CL latter stages? Yeah, that isnt likely. They are much better this season than last year. Results against other big sides in league were near perfect. Should be right in there again.
I'd imagine United have spent a stupid amount more than Arsenal in that period too, especially on wages.
Not likely for now.
Another couple of seasons of finishing 2nd/3rd and losing in the QF or SF of the Champions League and it will be 'taken us as far as he can', 'time for change', 'we need a winner'.
Football fans are nothing if not predictable. Arteta will need a trophy at some point or he'll find that out.
26-05-2024, 10:45 AM
Good for them. Hope they have til be open top bus booked for that.
You keep going on about open top buses. Surely you can see a club moving forward in all aspects, playing very well and challenging and competing every week is better than a total mess, lowest ever premier league finish, out of champions league, manager under pressure, loaning out 350k a week record signing, and the stadium roof being, I think, the 4th largest waterfall in the UK.
All I've said is no one in their right mind is swapping places with United. That is it. No amount of smart comments change that.
26-05-2024, 10:47 AM
Not likely for now.
Another couple of seasons of finishing 2nd/3rd and losing in the QF or SF of the Champions League and it will be 'taken us as far as he can', 'time for change', 'we need a winner'.
Football fans are nothing if not predictable. Arteta will need a trophy at some point or he'll find that out.
Arteta has won a trophy with a much worse squad than this.
That might be the case. And if that does happen, an FA cup or league cup will change absolutely nothing. An FA cup isn't saving a failing top 6 manager his job. Mourinho, Wenger, Conte, Van Gaal all binned after winning cups. They aren't relevant to a top manager keeping his job.
He's here!
26-05-2024, 11:00 AM
It's hard to criticise fans who only show up when their club reaches a final if that's the mantra that we should adopt. Why bother with all the week to week drudgery if you can just rock up when there's a chance of a party?
As I said the Tornadoes' trophy haul didn't reflect their brilliance, while another very fine Hibs side under McLeish didn't win anything (bar the First Division title). Both sides, though, beat Hearts regularly (including the legendary 7-0 and 6-2 wins) because they were consistently strong in the league. What I'm pointing out is that if you invest in a season ticket or your weekly passion is following a club like Hibs then you want more than just plodding along aimlessly year after year.
2016 stands alone as arguably the best moment ever for Hibs fans because of the context, but overall we should be aspiring to more than a (very) occasional cup win to keep us appeased.
Curried
26-05-2024, 11:02 AM
There'll be dancing in the street of Raith tonight:-)
26-05-2024, 11:07 AM
You keep going on about open top buses. Surely you can see a club moving forward in all aspects, playing very well and challenging and competing every week is better than a total mess, lowest ever premier league finish, out of champions league, manager under pressure, loaning out 350k a week record signing, and the stadium roof being, I think, the 4th largest waterfall in the UK.
All I've said is no one in their right mind is swapping places with United. That is it. No amount of smart comments change that.
Aye, well if you read things you’d see I said that I’d take the arsenal team ahead of Utd as you can see them building.
I just can’t see many Man Utd fans coming up the road yesterday worrying about there being a hole in the roof or whatever. Bit rich, you talking about smart comments at the same time as talking about waterfalls right enough.
Anyway, if Arsenal start following up their progress with trophies it’s a different conversation. I still doubt they will.
scm70nyd1973
26-05-2024, 11:11 AM
Could be if big Kev is on his game
26-05-2024, 11:14 AM
It's hard to criticise fans who only show up when their club reaches a final if that's the mantra that we should adopt. Why bother with all the week to week drudgery if you can just rock up when there's a chance of a party?
As I said the Tornadoes' trophy haul didn't reflect their brilliance, while another very fine Hibs side under McLeish didn't win anything (bar the First Division title). Both sides, though, beat Hearts regularly (including the legendary 7-0 and 6-2 wins) because they were consistently strong in the league. What I'm pointing out is that if you invest in a season ticket or your weekly passion is following a club like Hibs then you want more than just plodding along aimlessly year after year.
2016 stands alone as arguably the best moment ever for Hibs fans because of the context, but overall we should be aspiring to more than a (very) occasional cup win to keep us appeased.
The two things aren’t mutually exclusive. The crap times are made worthwhile when you do get that bit of success. And you don’t get the cup win if it’s crap all the time leading up to it anyway. Despite the poor league performances those seasons we did win something, you were still watching players like Brown, Fletcher and and McGinn. You were knocking Hearts out on the way to the final.
Curried
26-05-2024, 11:15 AM
Could be if big Kev is on his game
Playing much better than the other night.
Sam Stanton good chance.
Stairway 2 7
26-05-2024, 11:18 AM
Welcome tonic reading this rather than EPL ha. Will be hard for them but hopefully they don't sit back or it's RCs.
Atalanta to win later today and pump hearts from getting the groups of Europa Will be braw
26-05-2024, 11:20 AM
Simon Murray scores for County
1-0
1-0 Ross co
goal machine Murray
Can’t see Raith coming back from this.
26-05-2024, 11:22 AM
Welp, it looks like another year in the Championship for Raith, at least we won’t have to bare witness to Lewey playing against us
(Until we get them in a cup somewhere no doubt !)
HendoDelivered
26-05-2024, 11:27 AM
It’s St J that Raith wanted to be playing for them to have any chance coming up IMO. County were always gonna take care of them I think, especially with Murray in form.
26-05-2024, 11:29 AM
It’s St J that Raith wanted to be playing for them to have any chance coming up IMO. County were always gonna take care of them I think, especially with Murray in form.
Thought the same. Ross County were always going to have goals in them to get them through the tie.
Can’t see Raith coming back from this.
Thought that too, both teams TBF are pretty bang average and there's not many I'd have at Hibs, maybe Murray off the bench. Anyway nice to get this thread back on course and away from the Arsenal chat who haven't played since last week.
26-05-2024, 11:45 AM
a long three hours drive back to the kingdom of Kawdy
26-05-2024, 11:50 AM
Can’t believe Raith haven’t scored
Played really well for large spells of the half,
26-05-2024, 11:52 AM
Can see Raith scoring 2 in the 2nd half.
Donegal Hibby
26-05-2024, 11:53 AM
Thought that too, both teams TBF are pretty bang average and there's not many I'd have at Hibs, maybe Murray off the bench. Anyway nice to get this thread back on course and away from the Arsenal chat who haven't played since last week.
If Raith could get a early goal in the 2nd half it would make things interesting .
26-05-2024, 11:54 AM
Girls don’t like boys girls like Simon Murray
26-05-2024, 12:00 PM
maybe MM will sign Murray again :)
22 for the season
26-05-2024, 12:05 PM
and that'll be that
26-05-2024, 12:07 PM
County it is, then. Great away day but they could really do with moving Dingwall a bit closer. Should make it a condition of letting them stay up.
Donegal Hibby
26-05-2024, 12:07 PM
That's that then . Ross county escape again.
On to the championship playoffs then with 2 big teams aiming to come up for a season before going straight back down. Hope Leeds win.
one day maybe...
26-05-2024, 12:12 PM
Don’t really see what these play off games bring to the table anymore. Wish we could get to a place where a 16-1& team league with 2 automatic relegation/promotion places..
26-05-2024, 12:13 PM
Don’t really see what these play off games bring to the table anymore. Wish we could get to a place where a 16-1& team league with 2 automatic relegation/promotion places..
I'd also prefer a larger league but I love the play offs, this year has been a bit crap but we've had some great games over the years because of them.
A bigger league will never happen with so many teams dependant on the Glasgow pound. Giving both 2 or 3 stands every game.
There is not enough quality or money in Scottish football to support an enlarged league.
26-05-2024, 12:30 PM
There is not enough quality or money in Scottish football to support an enlarged league.
Surely the only way to increase the smaller teams money is to make the league bigger so they benefit from larger away crowds (Us, Hearts, Aberdeen, uglies)
With the added money the quality can improve.
I love Hibs and going to games. But playing teams four times a season is so ****ing boring.
26-05-2024, 12:32 PM
goal machine 3-0
23 goals
26-05-2024, 12:33 PM
Bring him back.
Raith dead as a club on aggregate.
Exuberance1875
Absolutely need to sign him again. No brainer.
Bring him back.
Even at his age, he’s better than Vente.
Donegal Hibby
26-05-2024, 12:35 PM
Some finish by Murray . Ross county just have that bit more quality than rovers
Mcbizz1998
26-05-2024, 12:36 PM
If we don’t at least try to sign Murray then we might as well give up.
When does he sign? 🤔
Who was Hibs manager when Murray was shunted off to South Africa?
Steady 😂
26-05-2024, 12:37 PM
This, but you know Hibs they will dillydally until it's too late 🙄
26-05-2024, 12:38 PM
Who was Hibs manager when Murray was shunted off to South Africa?
Lennon. Think Murray wanted the move
26-05-2024, 12:39 PM
Surely the only way to increase the smaller teams money is to make the league bigger so they benefit from larger away crowds (Us, Hearts, Aberdeen, uglies)
With the added money the quality can improve.
I love Hibs and going to games. But playing teams four times a season is so ****ing boring.
But also greatly reduce the gate money of the bigger clubs?
Mcbizz1998
26-05-2024, 12:40 PM
Steady 😂
it’s the most obvious signing we can make. Knows the league, in top form, everything we are missing (goals, work rate, passion), played for us before, played for MM before, won’t cost us anything and wages won’t be massive.
If we don’t go for him then I will might give up, even if everyone else doesn’t 😂
26-05-2024, 12:41 PM
But also greatly reduce the gate money of the bigger clubs?
We’re billionaires. We’ll be fine.
26-05-2024, 12:42 PM
it’s the most obvious signing we can make. Knows the league, in top form, everything we are missing (goals, work rate, passion), played for us before, played for MM before, won’t cost us anything and wages won’t be massive.
If we don’t go for him then I will might give up, even if everyone else doesn’t 😂
I agree with the ‘signing him’ part.
No sure I’m ready for giving up if we don’t though 😂
26-05-2024, 12:43 PM
Che Adams fit to play for Southampton, was kinda hoping he would be out a further 24 hours :), still at least just too soon for Stuart Armstrong for today but he will be fit for Euros.
Patrick Bamford of course is still out injured for Leeds
26-05-2024, 12:44 PM
a stroll for county 4-0
NOT murray
Mcbizz1998
26-05-2024, 12:45 PM
Quite like the look of James Brown at RC.
First game I’ve noticed him admittedly.
26-05-2024, 12:46 PM
Murray just whispered to Dhanda "see yi in the Edinburgh Derbies next season"
at least i think that's what he said anyway
I think/hope today rules out Ian Murray for the job. :greengrin
I thought Ross County would win with a bit to spare but didn’t think they’d be as comfortable as this.
Difference in quality in the two boxes, over both legs, been huge.
26-05-2024, 12:48 PM
They really need to change the format of the Premiership play offs. So weighted in favour of the Premiership team (albeit I think County would have had far too much for Raith regardless in this instance).
Donegal Hibby
26-05-2024, 12:48 PM
Wonder what's the chances of Ross county being in the playoffs for a third time ?
Exuberance1875
26-05-2024, 12:50 PM
I think/hope today rules out Ian Murray for the job. :greengrin
I don’t think one game should ever define someone’s managerial career, he’s had a fantastic season with them, there is no doubt of that.
Just_Jimmy
26-05-2024, 12:51 PM
They really need to change the format of the Premiership play offs. So weighted in favour of the Premiership team (albeit I think County would have had far too much for Raith regardless in this instance).Agree.
Relegate bottom two.
Promote top of championship.
2 v 5
3 v 4 home and away
Winners play in one off game in neutral venue. And go up.
Works in England.
Stop pissing about trying to be different.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk