View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

13-04-2024, 01:21 PM
Newcastle playing very well but Spurs are as bad as I've seen them, you'd think Spurs were fighting relegation the way they're playing.

13-04-2024, 01:34 PM
Dirty Leeds :greengrin

13-04-2024, 02:12 PM
heartz 0 Livi 1

Trinity Hibee
13-04-2024, 02:13 PM
heartz 0 Livi 1

40 yard lob after a Gordon error

13-04-2024, 02:31 PM
heartz score 1-2

13-04-2024, 02:31 PM
Hearts 1-2 Livvy

Hearts are on the beach

13-04-2024, 02:33 PM
alan preston burst the eardrums 2-2 heartz

13-04-2024, 02:34 PM
2-2 Hearts

13-04-2024, 02:41 PM
Ayr 3 Arbroath 0

think that will be Arbroath relegated

3-2 Heartz....Livi blow it

13-04-2024, 02:42 PM
3-2 Hearts

SJNB Hibby
13-04-2024, 02:46 PM
Porto scores for Watford

13-04-2024, 02:51 PM
penalty heartz

2 up then ye olde collapse

4-2

Martindale will be pulling his hair out

LunasBoots
13-04-2024, 02:52 PM
Nae surprise, we get nothing most weeks, Hearts get one every week.

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 04:40 PM
Good start by Bournemouth . Utd won't get it easy here .

13-04-2024, 04:46 PM
Bournemouth score against Man U

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 04:47 PM
Man U :hilarious . Good finish by Solanke .

13-04-2024, 04:48 PM
Man Utd's defence is almost as bad as ours 😮🙄

13-04-2024, 04:49 PM
Bournemouth score against Man U

Well done our wee English cousins.

13-04-2024, 04:50 PM
Let's not forget Man United have a significantly higher wage bill than Arsenal. They must be the worst run club in the world.

13-04-2024, 04:52 PM
Solanke is a better striker than anyone Man Utd's got at the minute. They persist on relying on players who are never going to be consistent enough to get them where they want to be.

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 04:52 PM
Bournemouth could be 3 or 4 up here .

Coach Jon
13-04-2024, 05:04 PM
How many times have Man Utd been totally outplayed, yet manage to get a result, unbelievable.

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 05:06 PM
Bournemouth 2-1 Utd :greengrin

13-04-2024, 05:58 PM
Never a penalty.

13-04-2024, 06:00 PM
My god that pen decision is a shocker!

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 06:00 PM
Handball rules a joke . That's never a penalty.

13-04-2024, 06:31 PM
Tricky one this. Given the penalty Man Utd got just give it regardless! :D

13-04-2024, 06:32 PM
Man U the Huns of England

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 06:32 PM
If that was Utd they've had got that!

13-04-2024, 06:33 PM

Definitely

13-04-2024, 06:34 PM

To be fair as much as Id like our feeder club to win this, i thought that was outside the box so VAR got it right.

13-04-2024, 06:34 PM
Referee tried to give them every opportunity there.

Donegal Hibby
13-04-2024, 06:44 PM
To be fair as much as Id like our feeder club to win this, i thought that was outside the box so VAR got it right.

Yeah I think it was in fairness though didn't stop me hoping Bournemouth got it after that penalty Utd got . Decisions always seem to go Utd's way in games .

14-04-2024, 11:38 AM
Ross County 0 v 1 The Rangers

Flukey own goal

Goldson just been juggling the ball in his own box play on

14-04-2024, 11:41 AM
Ross county currently making a decent game of it against Sevco.

14-04-2024, 11:43 AM
Ross county currently making a decent game of it against Sevco.

They've played quite well and been unlucky a couple of times.

14-04-2024, 12:04 PM
Girls don’t like boys girls like Simon Murray 1-1

Bridge hibs
14-04-2024, 12:05 PM
1-1 the Ginga ninja, 18 goals this season, not too shabby

14-04-2024, 12:06 PM
2-1 Staggies

14-04-2024, 12:07 PM
Boom County.

14-04-2024, 12:07 PM
Haha 2-1 County, but that bloody drum constantly banging away is doing my nut in.

14-04-2024, 12:08 PM
Simon Murray would have been a great signing for us. He is exactly what we need. Constant movement, physical threat, scores plenty in teams who get chances and is a team player.

14-04-2024, 12:08 PM
Stick on for a Sevco penalty now.

14-04-2024, 12:09 PM
If, and its a big if county win then we should be looking over our shoulders.

14-04-2024, 12:09 PM
If, and its a big if county win then we should be looking over our shoulders.Get right down the bookies mate! [emoji38]

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

14-04-2024, 12:10 PM
Get right down the bookies mate! [emoji38]

Got 150/1 for Hibs to finish 11th.

Ross County giving Rangers more of a game than we have for years. See Motherwell, Killie, St Mirren et al.

Bridge hibs
Poor onion tears behind the goal will now be screaming for everything in the box now, only a matter of time for Tavernier to score his 120th goal this season

14-04-2024, 12:12 PM
Got 150/1 for Hibs to finish 11th.Smash £100 on it - free money!

14-04-2024, 12:14 PM
Hahahahahahah, **** OFF RANGERS!

14-04-2024, 12:14 PM
There is no way this will end up 2-1.
I suspect some controversy in favour of Sevco in the next 30 or so minutes.

14-04-2024, 12:16 PM
I suspect some controversy in favour of Sevco in the next 30 or so minutes.2 penalties required, plus retakes if missed.

14-04-2024, 12:16 PM
Wonder what handouts they'll get from officials today...

14-04-2024, 12:17 PM
2 penalties required, plus retakes if missed.

Something like that or dodgy County red card

14-04-2024, 12:25 PM
Go on.

14-04-2024, 12:25 PM
:faf: :faf:

14-04-2024, 12:26 PM
Didn’t see that coming . :greengrin

Ref rules out a great header from Sima

Yaaaaasssss

3-1 😄😄😄

Huns are falling apart again

3-1

Go on the Staggies. They have been excellent. Never gave The Rangers any time on the ball. If only we had that level of organisation and work rate

LithgaeHibby
Ha ha! Nae luck.

He's here!
14-04-2024, 12:27 PM
If, and its a big if county win then we should be looking over our shoulders.

Indeed. This is not necessarily a result we want.

JKeatings
3-1 that Yan Dhanda looks a player

This is funny as ****!! On ye go, County!

I suspect some controversy in favour of Sevco in the next 30 or so minutes.

You are correct, no way it’s ending 2-1. :greengrin

Rangers to get 3 penalties soon.

Bridge hibs
****, the rangers need 3 penalties now 🫢

Rangers need two penalties now.

14-04-2024, 12:28 PM
You are correct, no way it’s ending 2-1. :greengrin

Pleasing. Very pleasing

Don't worry, Gray will keep us up 👍

Ref rules out a great header from Sima
Thought that was an automatic red card now.

14-04-2024, 12:29 PM

If we get Ross County away 1st game after the split the difference would down to 6 as there's no way our shower of ***** are going to win there.

Kentao1985
14-04-2024, 12:30 PM
Ross county have been a joy to watch, fight and determination all over the pitch. Have played with a swagger that doesn't suggest they are relegation candidates.

Dhanda and Murray the 2 standouts for me.

Sent from my moto g32 using Tapatalk

14-04-2024, 12:30 PM

We'll be fine.

Even if we pick up no more points, not that ridiculously unlikely admittedly, it still needs Ross County and St Johnstone both to pick up 9 or 10 from 15. One of them might, both of them won't.

14-04-2024, 12:32 PM

It is in my house.

14-04-2024, 12:32 PM
damn i only tuned in for five mins sometime in the first half when Sevco were winning 1-0, i couldn't stand that freakin Drum banging

but having tuned back in just to see what the score was it was great timing for that 3rd one going in, i'm now willing to suffer the billy drum for the remainder of the game

14-04-2024, 12:35 PM
Thought that was an automatic red card now. Just a yellow. It should be a red though as saving a goal with a deliberate handball is a red

14-04-2024, 12:36 PM
damn i only tuned in for five mins sometime in the first half when Sevco were winning 1-0, i couldn't stand that freakin Drum banging

but having tuned back in just to see what the score was it was great timing for that 3rd one going in, i'm now willing to suffer the billy drum for the remainder of the game

Did exactly the same. Went to potter around in the garden at 1-0 to Sevco. Just tuned back in oh how I laughed.

14-04-2024, 12:38 PM
We'll be fine.

Even if we pick up no more points, not that ridiculously unlikely admittedly, it still needs Ross County and St Johnstone both to pick up 9 or 10 from 15. One of them might, both of them won't.

Considering how our season has gone i wouldn't be so confident esp with the imposter in charge and the imposters on the park!

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 12:39 PM
Drum doesn't seem nearly has annoying since Ross county got the 3rd goal for some reason :greengrin

14-04-2024, 12:40 PM
Can’t wait to see Boyd’s puss tripping him.

I wouldn't be surprised if they pass a rule that all the other teams in the bottom 6 get double points for a win after the split.

2 incoming penalties to Sevco......

I'm still not convinced County will win this game.

It is in my house.

Mine as well

babahibs
14-04-2024, 12:41 PM

Speak for yourself pal.

14-04-2024, 12:42 PM
First penalty incoming

It's taken a bit but there it is.

First one on its way

Here comes rangers penalty

2 incoming penalties to Sevco......

Here we go

First penalty incoming Yep, no doubt that will be given. We wouldn't get it obviously

14-04-2024, 12:43 PM
Here we goooo

hibstag
We'll be fine.

There was a bit of bed wetting chat about hibs getting caught up in the playoff dogfight on x last night, I was responding with giving it the county to beat The same rangers that we have automatically given 3 points against Dundee on Wednesday, now I'm a wee bit worried lol

Penalty to Rangers

Soft as ****

15th penalty this season

Donegal Hibby
Penalty incoming :rolleyes:

14-04-2024, 12:44 PM
****ing unbelievable, every single game they’re getting decisions like this

10 mins extra time added on as well no doubt!

It's a penalty. Takes it away from roofe. Obviously doesn't mean to and it's a bit unlucky but there's no argument... Unless you're not Rangers and you've seen hand balls in the box against you time and time again not given. Aberdeen exhibit A.

It's a penalty though. I'd definitely be wanting it if it was us.

****ing unbelievable, every single game they’re getting decisions like this

I think that one was a penalty though.

14-04-2024, 12:45 PM
It's a penalty for me but, as ever, the issue is that not everyone gets them every time.

14-04-2024, 12:45 PM
7 minutes plus Rangers time to get back.

3-3 is my guess. I hope I’m wrong

14-04-2024, 12:46 PM
The time added on board is being prepared for a ludicrous amount of injury time. 3 or 4 minutes would be about right but they got 7 against us

7 minutes added on

2 Rangers players encroached at the Penalty.

It's a penalty though. I'd definitely be wanting it if it was us.

This issue is, it wouldn’t get checked to start with

7 mins is a joke

Just_Jimmy
14-04-2024, 12:47 PM
The game is bent. They'll manufacture a way for them to get a result.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

14-04-2024, 12:47 PM
Daft question but where have the 7 minutes come from ?

14-04-2024, 12:48 PM
7 mins is a joke
Ross County got the same against us. Perhaps the grandfather clock up there needs a wind up

babahibs
14-04-2024, 12:48 PM
5 minutes ago, score at 3-1,
I put a tenner on the next goal being from a penalty at 11/1.
Never in doubt.

14-04-2024, 12:49 PM

A masonic hall in Lanarkshire.

14-04-2024, 12:49 PM

Rhetorical question surely as you know the answer already.

14-04-2024, 12:50 PM
Don’t want to put the kiss of death on this but the match official has been good today.

14-04-2024, 12:51 PM
A masonic hall in Lanarkshire.

Wait…..what! Simon Murray 10 league goals, 18 this season…..playing for a team 2nd bottom on the league. Yeah, but none of our strikers get good service blah blah blah🙄

Donegal Hibby
Can't understand were they got 7 minutes from ? .

Surely that header was close enough to be awarded as a goal?

14-04-2024, 12:52 PM
Can't understand were they got 7 minutes from ? .

No way will it be nine minures. They'll play till Rangers score twice.

14-04-2024, 12:52 PM
This is utterly pleasing 😂

14-04-2024, 12:54 PM
Lovely. Needed a laugh after yesterday.

14-04-2024, 12:55 PM
Hahhahhahaha, PMSL

Don’t want to put the kiss of death on this but the match official has been good today. It will be his last The Rangers game

Sevco manager right down the tunnel not even shaking hands with opposition coaching staff.

Saw that as well. Classless prick.

It will be his last The Rangers game

Probably.

14-04-2024, 12:56 PM
pleasing

VERY pleasing

hibeez1875
That’s cheered me up a bit 😆

Classy Clemente.

Lol, the Huns fans are raging!

Aye all Mr Nice Guy when they were winning every week.

Baldy erse.

The Sevco manager heads straight down the tunnel without shaking hands. Doesn’t take them long to become classless huns once they join that lot.

Classy Clemente.

Yep what a piece of merde. Get it up him

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 12:57 PM
Did Clement just storm down the tunnel there ?

scm70nyd1973
Hahhahhahaha, PMSL

All I’ve read on social media from Hearts and Rangers fans since yesterday is about us falling apart - well guess who’s doing it in spectacular style this afternoon 😂

Baldy erse.

Indeed

lugz
Mon the County!!!! Lovely stuff.

14-04-2024, 12:58 PM

Yep left Cowie waiting on a handshake. Class

In fairness he’s every right to be upset.

They only got a penalty that was actually a penalty and not the two ridiculously dodgy ones they required and expect.

All I’ve read on social media from Hearts and Rangers fans since yesterday is about us falling apart - well guess who’s doing it in spectacular style this afternoon 😂

Gers, Gers are falling apart again.

14-04-2024, 12:59 PM
we see you clement

well except right at the end that is, walking away

5 minutes ago, score at 3-1,
I put a tenner on the next goal being from a penalty at 11/1.
Never in doubt.

Odd that fans wanted County to win which could potentially impact on us staying in the SPL !

14-04-2024, 01:00 PM
Here's hoping that Harry Potter gets relegated, will wipe the grin right off his face.

14-04-2024, 01:00 PM
hopefully Sevco take that frustration out on the next side they play

Mcbizz1998
14-04-2024, 01:01 PM
Odd that fans wanted County to win which could potentially impact on us staying in the SPL !

We, along with the the rest of Scottish football, left the ‘SPL’ years ago.

14-04-2024, 01:02 PM

Been a ***** season fella but not a prayer we will go down. Huge gap with beneath us all playing each other and taking points off each other. We could lose every game and we still wouldnt go down (which we wont)

Here's hoping that Harry Potter gets relegated, will wipe the grin right off his face.

Exactly what i was thinking

Meet the new guy, same as the old guy and same as the guy before him.

Soon as a wee bit pressure is applied these Rangers gaffers fold like a pack or cards. Celtic having a dire season and now look odds on to go on and win the league. Rangers had it in their own hands and have wet the bed.

14-04-2024, 01:03 PM
hopefully Sevco take that frustration out on the next side they play

Dundee? I’d be happy for them to batter the Huns as well now.

14-04-2024, 01:04 PM

We’re effectively 10 points (goal difference being as good as a point) and 4 teams above the playoff. As much as Butcher scarred us, there’s not any chance whatsoever of us ending up in the playoffs. Especially with each team playing each other.

14-04-2024, 01:04 PM

There's a shed load of things we should've done that wouldn't have us where we currently are. If we continue to watch Monty struggle and end up in a fight with Ross County then it'll be the decision to stick by him that'll have cost us.

With that I can't see both teams picking up near enough maximum points to where we'll drop that far considering they have to play each other. It's a given they'll pick up points against us however if we persist with a manager who should've been shown jotters some time ago.

14-04-2024, 01:06 PM

Where are county getting 10 points from? And where are st Johnstone getting 9 points from? All assuming we get zero.

No danger at all we go down.

14-04-2024, 01:07 PM

Poor stuff

Unsporting behaviour

Like I said on another thread the guy is turning into a typical Hun

Kentao1985
Where are county getting 10 points from? And where are st Johnstone getting 9 points from? All assuming we get zero.

No danger at all we go down.Both should at least get 3 points from us [emoji23][emoji23]

Hunsit

14-04-2024, 01:10 PM
West Ham 0 v 1 Fulham

14-04-2024, 01:10 PM
Dundee? I’d be happy for them to batter the Huns as well now.

argghh i forgot about that much postponed game, i thought it would be the SC next weekend :grr:

14-04-2024, 01:11 PM
argghh i forgot about that much postponed game, i thought it would be the SC next weekend :grr:

It might yet be to be fair 😁

14-04-2024, 01:15 PM
That was a great watch.

I’m not normally mad on blaming our fans for our ills but the defeatism many of our fans show in the face of Rangers and Celtic drives me up the wall.

Solid game plan, good attitude, they have an off day - we can take points from them.

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 01:19 PM
Yep left Cowie waiting on a handshake. Class

Cowie looked totally bewildered about it . Really poor from Clement.

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 01:20 PM
What's going on today with the football ? Palace 1 -0 up at Anfield now 😂

14-04-2024, 01:20 PM
Tough on the Huns but i'll get over it.

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 01:23 PM
Robertson done brilliant there in saving Liverpool from going 2-0 .

14-04-2024, 01:25 PM
Looks Livvi are now relegated, 12 points behind 2nd bottom and a much worse goal difference

14-04-2024, 01:25 PM
It might yet be to be fair 😁

lol, clement said they will play Dundee on Mars if need be, personally i think it would give his side a huge advantage as they probably have a big following up there

14-04-2024, 01:32 PM
Looks Livvi are now relegated, 12 points behind Devi d bottom and a much witse goal difference

Behind who?

14-04-2024, 01:35 PM
Looks Livvi are now relegated, 12 points behind Devi d bottom and a much witse goal difference

15 points to play for so not relegated yet but it looks like it's a formality. Mind you, we know where they will pick three points up from

BS44
14-04-2024, 01:47 PM
The Sevco manager heads straight down the tunnel without shaking hands. Doesn’t take them long to become classless huns once they join that lot.

Mentioned on the radio that Clement did hang around till Cowie finished his BBC interview and congratulate him then

14-04-2024, 01:49 PM

Good. Hope they now fade into permanent obscurity where they belong.

14-04-2024, 01:53 PM

Baldy erse.

Thought he was a decent enough bloke until he made an erse of himself after the Celtic game. Wonder if the huns will start turning on him now.

14-04-2024, 01:56 PM
Mentioned on the radio that Clement did hang around till Cowie finished his BBC interview and congratulate him then

Not like the bbc to cover for Rangers.

14-04-2024, 01:57 PM
Just saw Kris Boyd’s greetin face, absolutely *** brilliant

14-04-2024, 02:02 PM
Not like the bbc to cover for Rangers.

They did show him shaking his hand (once the stands were emptied) on sky sports and mentioned it.

That’s fine - was still an erse for snubbing it in the first place.

14-04-2024, 02:05 PM

He never, he headed straight down the tunnel at ft whistle, he came back out later to congratulate Cowie.

14-04-2024, 02:06 PM
They did show him shaking his hand (once the stands were emptied) on sky sports and mentioned it.

That’s fine - was still an erse for snubbing it in the first place.

Agree

14-04-2024, 02:08 PM
Now that our fate is sealed, for the moment at least, I would love to see Dundee stuff the Huns in their rescheduled match.

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 02:11 PM
Can you imagine if it was Cowie that stormed down the tunnel and didn't shake hands what the reaction would be like?.

14-04-2024, 02:13 PM
lol, clement said they will play Dundee on Mars if need be, personally i think it would give his side a huge advantage as they probably have a big following up there

Wouldn't be a great atmosphere though.

14-04-2024, 02:14 PM
Can you imagine if it was Cowie that stormed down the tunnel and didn't shake hands what the reaction would be like?.

Yep would be getting pilloried for ever. Certainly neither of sky or bbc would be excusing him

14-04-2024, 02:15 PM
Liverpool making heavy legged weather of this

14-04-2024, 02:17 PM
Nunes is such a poor finisher

14-04-2024, 02:23 PM
Liverpool really struggling in front of goal and are capable of brain farts in defence now and then.

14-04-2024, 02:25 PM

Statements ad nauseum

14-04-2024, 02:31 PM
West Ham 0 v 2 Fulham

14-04-2024, 02:36 PM
West Ham 0 v 2 Fulham
David Moyes could be available at the end of the season

14-04-2024, 02:37 PM
Incredible misses in the Liverpool game standard of finishing has been atrocious

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2024, 02:37 PM
Incredible misses in the Liverpool game standard of finishing has been atrocious

Should have been 3 goals in 2 mins there

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 02:38 PM

Or ten hag :duck:

14-04-2024, 02:39 PM
West Ham 0 v 2 Fulham

Horrendous performance from The Hammers.

14-04-2024, 02:41 PM

Cant see it. Best manager West Ham have had in decades. He is doing a brilliant job.

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 02:44 PM
Cant see it. Best manager West Ham have had in decades. He is doing a brilliant job.

Were the Hammers fans not wanting him out not that long ago though ?

14-04-2024, 02:48 PM
Were the Hammers fans not wanting him out not that long ago though ?

They've been pretty poor since the turn of the year after having a very decent end to last year.

Trinity Hibee
14-04-2024, 03:04 PM
Hope Arsenal can do the business to keep it interesting

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 03:09 PM
They've been pretty poor since the turn of the year after having a very decent end to last year.

Sitting 8th in the league though surely isn't bad from a Hammers fans point of view though is it ? .

14-04-2024, 03:12 PM
Wheels falling off for klopp

14-04-2024, 03:15 PM
As expected, a couple bad results always likely for this Liverpool side. Injuries hurt them a lot.

14-04-2024, 03:17 PM
Down to two for the title. One might slip up enough to let Liverpool back in. Don’t think two will.

14-04-2024, 03:33 PM
Sitting 8th in the league though surely isn't bad from a Hammers fans point of view though is it ? .

They certainly can't get much higher, as a team they are handicapped by the expectations of the crowd (much like us) to play the game a certain way that hasn't happened very often over the years, it's not stopping fans from turning up though, I believe the average crowd is 2nd only to Man United down south and in the top 10 Europe wide.

14-04-2024, 03:46 PM
Bayer Leverkusen will win the league today with a win over Werder Bremen still 0-0 after 16 mins

23 mins penalty Leverkusen 1-0

scm70nyd1973
14-04-2024, 04:07 PM
Now that our fate is sealed, for the moment at least, I would love to see Dundee stuff the Huns in their rescheduled match.

I am guessing that your view will be shared by quite a few on here 👍😁

14-04-2024, 04:13 PM
Great game this Arsenal vs Villa. Arsenal miles the better side (Villa missing some key players) but Villa look dangerous on the break.

14-04-2024, 04:17 PM
Great game this Arsenal vs Villa. Arsenal miles the better side (Villa missing some key players) but Villa look dangerous on the break.

I'll be gutted if arsenal drop points today.

What an opportunity they have now to win the league

14-04-2024, 04:20 PM
I'll be gutted if arsenal drop points today.

What an opportunity they have now to win the league

Tough run in, though. Spurs and United away is very difficult. Neither are great sides, but beating both is a big ask. Both hate Arsenal.

14-04-2024, 04:21 PM
Tough run in, though. Spurs and United away is very difficult. Neither are great sides, but beating both is a big ask. Both hate Arsenal.

I would be fairly certain united fans would be overjoyed to see arsenal win it rather than either of the other two

14-04-2024, 04:23 PM
Wheels falling off for klopp

Maybe he shouldn't have told the world he's leaving, I'd assume quite a few of the players signed for the club or even signed new deals purely because of him, managers can have a huge draw when it comes to players signing, they may feel a bit peed off that after all the talks on signing, he pisses off soon after.

14-04-2024, 04:26 PM
Maybe he shouldn't have told the world he's leaving, I'd assume quite a few of the players signed for the club or even signed new deals purely because of him, managers can have a huge draw when it comes to players signing, they may feel a bit peed off that after all the talks on signing, he pisses off soon after.

Probably why a few of our players are holding out 😂

14-04-2024, 04:28 PM

I think the 200k a week did it more than Klopp.

Liverpool have been ravaged by injury. Trent, Allison, Salah, Thiago, Jota all missed judge chunks. Klopp is the only reason they aren't fighting with Spurs and Villa for CL spots.

14-04-2024, 04:29 PM
Arsenal seem to be struck by the same malaise as Liverpool not sure if it is nervous tension or tired legs but defo missing chances they would normally score

Squeaky bum time

14-04-2024, 04:39 PM
I would be fairly certain united fans would be overjoyed to see arsenal win it rather than either of the other two

They'd definitely rather see Arsenal win it than City or Liverpool.

Saying that, if Arsenal don't win today I think it's City's to lose. I can see them winning every game left in the league.

Stairway 2 7
14-04-2024, 04:43 PM
Put Leverkusen game on, historic

14-04-2024, 04:51 PM
Big half an hour for Arsenal. I don’t think anyone falling behind City at this stage catches them. They’ll go on and do what they do at this time of the season.

14-04-2024, 04:52 PM
60 mins 2-0 Leverkusen

14-04-2024, 04:53 PM
Does Ben White use sunbeds, always has a perma tan even during the winter.

14-04-2024, 04:58 PM
60 mins 2-0 Leverkusen

3-0

Stairway 2 7
14-04-2024, 04:58 PM
3 zip Leverkusen peach

14-04-2024, 05:00 PM
3-0

trying to watch rugby league on the PC at the same time, every time i watch one of them i miss something happening on the other

14-04-2024, 05:01 PM
3-0

The home end behind the goal is rammed.

14-04-2024, 05:03 PM
Does Ben White use sunbeds, always has a perma tan even during the winter.

Certainly looks like

14-04-2024, 05:04 PM
Villa done well to totally slow this 2nd half. Tempo completely gone. 0-0 written all over it

14-04-2024, 05:13 PM
Get in Villa. Champions league hopefully for SJM

14-04-2024, 05:14 PM
Villa been excellent second half. Arsenal have looked devoid of ideas.

Stairway 2 7
Well done Villa. Leverkusen score 4 and some fans invade the pitch

Villa have been excellent 2nd half. Best a team has played vs Arsenal in months. Well deserved goal.

Title race over now. Cant see City making a mistake.

Stairway 2 7
14-04-2024, 05:15 PM
Ooft Watkins

14-04-2024, 05:16 PM
Arsenal looking good for 3rd.

LewysGot2
14-04-2024, 05:17 PM
Ooft Watkins

He's had an excellent season 👏

14-04-2024, 05:18 PM
Well **** me, did not see this result coming, Citeh will be cheesing it.

Donegal Hibby
14-04-2024, 05:18 PM
Great finish by Watkins . Pays to have a top class striker.

14-04-2024, 05:20 PM
Arsenal looking good for 3rd.

Few wee turn-ups at the football today. Like to see Villa and McGinn going well right now.

Stairway 2 7
14-04-2024, 05:20 PM
Mad scenes at Leverkusen fans over the advertising boards just about on the pitch as the game goes on. 5th goal and they run on the pitch again

14-04-2024, 05:21 PM
Have always fancied City to come through and win the league. They just know what to do and I’ll be shocked if they throw it away now they have a lead.

Liverpool couldn’t keep going the way they were and winning games in that manner. And I’ve just never thought Arsenal would go the distance. Which would be pleasing as I find them throughly dislikable.

Kentao1985
14-04-2024, 05:23 PM
He's had an excellent season [emoji122]Best in the league imo

Stairway 2 7
14-04-2024, 05:29 PM
Quality exuberance in Leverkusen. Fans pack the pitch loads of fans in tears for their first title. We know how they feel after winning the Scottish Cup. Celtic, Barcelona or Liverpool fans will never know that feeling, years of pain for a moment of pure heaven

14-04-2024, 05:29 PM
Behind who?

I’ve corrected my post having problems with my phone

14-04-2024, 05:35 PM
As soon as Villa took the lead it was a masterclass by Emery in game management winding down the clock time wasting going down injured at the slightest touch even nicking a second on the break

I hope NM was watching might serve him well in his new job

Could have done with some of the same yesterday instead of punting the ball aimlessly up the park gifting them the ball back

14-04-2024, 05:39 PM
Should have been 3 goals in 2 mins there

Been chances at both ends. Liverpool had more shots but 6 on target for Liverpool and 5 on target for Palace. Could have been 4-4.

supermcginn
14-04-2024, 05:41 PM
More than likely another season without a trophy for Arsenal and Arteta after spending an absolute fortune. Pleasing

14-04-2024, 05:46 PM
Deserved win for Villa excellent in the second half. Quality finish by Watkins.

14-04-2024, 05:47 PM
Bayer Leverkusen having their “2016” moment. Chuffed for them. :greengrin

14-04-2024, 05:54 PM
I backed Villa at 10/1. 😊

It was a free 50p bet! 😂

14-04-2024, 05:59 PM
I backed Villa at 10/1. ��

It was a free 50p bet! ��

I backed Ross County Crystal Palace and Aston Villa :na na:

1690/1

14-04-2024, 06:02 PM
sake arsenal

14-04-2024, 06:20 PM
I backed Ross County Crystal Palace and Aston Villa :na na:

1690/1

Hah! :greengrin

Mr Grieves
14-04-2024, 07:33 PM
I was at the Leverkusen game today, much exuberance.

14-04-2024, 07:52 PM
I was at the Leverkusen game today, much exuberance.

Nice. Historic experience too :aok:

Mr Grieves
14-04-2024, 08:10 PM
Nice. Historic experience too :aok:My boy likes them after watching the game against Frankfurt at the bayarena last year. We booked this trip back in December , so we've been really jammy in seeing both the win against west ham and this. They're a very special team. Managed to catch Gladbach v Dortmund and Duisburg v Mannheim too :aok: