24-09-2023, 05:10 PM
Hecky’s at the wheel
24-09-2023, 05:11 PM
0-7
Superb.
Heckingbottom will surely go after this
You can imagine. I note Prettyboy's post about the quality of the Sheffield team. They are on a hiding to nothing in the top division.
They'll charge the manager though, just to be seen to be trying something.
Hecky at the wheel
Feel sorry for the guy but this performance……
All over the shop
My favourite score tae
Dearie me
supermcginn
Isn't it amazing what a difference sportswashing can make to a team's results.
Aye it's all about money right enough, Chelsea have spent more than anyone in world football on a squad that already cost a fortune and can't win a game.
You can imagine. I note Prettyboy's post about the quality of the Sheffield team. They are on a hiding to nothing in the top division.
They'll charge the manager though, just to be seen to be trying something.
They are a team that lacks quality and I agree with him that they will continue to struggle.
As every team does just to try and appease the fans although I think they know they are on a hiding to nothing
Up-the-slope
24-09-2023, 05:17 PM
That does not even make sense :confused:
24-09-2023, 05:18 PM
Hecky’s at the wheel
Hecky's wheel has fallen off.
Yeah after years of underspending there’s a new team on the block but still have to adhere to the new FFP…..
City, Man U, Liverpool and Chelsea have done it for years but it’s now sports washing [emoji1303]
24-09-2023, 05:20 PM
8-0 and 8 different scorers.
Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 05:22 PM
Newcastle United :8:
Up-the-slope
24-09-2023, 05:24 PM
8-0 and 8 different scorers.
I was wondering at 7 for 7 what the greatest number of scorers in one team in a match was ... anyone know?
LewysGot2
24-09-2023, 05:35 PM
Yeah after years of underspending there’s a new team on the block but still have to adhere to the new FFP…..
City, Man U, Liverpool and Chelsea have done it for years but it’s now sports washing [emoji1303]
Can you explain how those 4 scenarios are the same? Genuinely can't see how those 4 are identical?
24-09-2023, 05:46 PM
What a shame for Wes Foderingham. Especially after we apparently ruined 21st of May for ourselves.
He's here!
24-09-2023, 05:48 PM
Not watching the game but I would imagine this week's events are playing a part in Sheff Utds performance.
Maddy Cusack's death has knocked them sideways this week, no question. I did actually wonder if the game would be postponed when I read Hecky's comments about how it had affected them.
24-09-2023, 05:51 PM
I was wondering at 7 for 7 what the greatest number of scorers in one team in a match was ... anyone know?
“Newcastle United are the first team in Premier League history to have eight different goalscorers in a single match.”
eaststandstoner
24-09-2023, 05:55 PM
https://media1.giphy.com/media/MU1gQlfzyi7qE/giphy.gif
Sare 1 for hecky that
Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 06:00 PM
Just had a look at the Sheff Utd forum and the majority want Hecky sacked , only a few backing up for him in " We haven't got the money " , " lack quality players" etc . Feel abit for Hecky as he was always on a hiding to nothing once they got promoted.
He's here!
24-09-2023, 06:23 PM
Just had a look at the Sheff Utd forum and the majority want Hecky sacked , only a few backing up for him in " We haven't got the money " , " lack quality players" etc . Feel abit for Hecky as he was always on a hiding to nothing once they got promoted.
Yep, done a great job there but as you say on a hiding to nothing when you find yourself spending pennies rather than Saudi billions.
They better not come after Monty.
Mikey_1875
24-09-2023, 06:28 PM
Madrid derby on ITV 4 tonight 8pm kick off
24-09-2023, 06:30 PM
He'd have nothing to gain by going there, they were always going to struggle and they'll be the first to be relegated regardless of who the manager is.
24-09-2023, 06:40 PM
Sheff Blunts 0 Geordie Arabs 8, that's a sore one
24-09-2023, 06:48 PM
Madrid derby on ITV 4 tonight 8pm kick off
Bellingham playing up front.
24-09-2023, 07:10 PM
Atletico already one up.
ChicoM1875
24-09-2023, 07:16 PM
This has been a popular term recently. Not even sure I know what it means. Can you explain how Newcastle are Sportswashing (assume you meant newcastle). Genuine question.
24-09-2023, 07:21 PM
Bellingham playing up front.
Modric now playing as the striker. Mental how poor Real squad is all things considered.
2-0 Atletico.
Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 07:21 PM
Rumours going that they were sounding out there ex manager Chris Wilder last week for the job .Hopefully to soon for Monty to be getting considered yet 🤞
24-09-2023, 07:26 PM
It is surely time for Sean Bean.
24-09-2023, 07:33 PM
It is surely time for Sean Bean.
Finish the job James!
He's here!
24-09-2023, 07:51 PM
This has been a popular term recently. Not even sure I know what it means. Can you explain how Newcastle are Sportswashing (assume you meant newcastle). Genuine question.
'The use of sport to redirect public attention away from unethical conduct'.
Same as the World Cup - basically those in charge feeding off the knowledge that watching football trumps everything for most fans, who are prepared to turn a blind eye to the unsavoury backdrop to what they're watching.
ChicoM1875
24-09-2023, 07:52 PM
'The use of sport to redirect public attention away from unethical conduct'.
Same as the World Cup - basically those in charge feeding off the knowledge that watching football trumps everything for most fans, who are prepared to turn a blind eye to the unsavoury backdrop to what they're watching.
Yeah I read the wiki definition. But how are Newcastle doing that?
24-09-2023, 08:01 PM
I remember seeing after we lost 0-5 to Aston Villa that the Scottish league was a pub league!! Wonder how that's working out after that today
24-09-2023, 09:02 PM
I am not watching it but Atletico 3 real 1😁
Been to the Vincent Calderón to see Atletico v getafe, and met a group of Aberdeen supporters not long after Fyvie joined.
24-09-2023, 09:05 PM
PSG 4-0 Marseille
24-09-2023, 10:15 PM
Chelsea red card is never a red.
Nketiah got a yellow for a worse tackle in Arsenal game.
24-09-2023, 10:21 PM
Chelsea red card is never a red.
Nketiah got a yellow for a worse tackle in Arsenal game.
I also thought it harsh. A yellow was enough, IMHO.
I feel for Sheffield United, that was a very tough lesson for them concerning EPL standards. Newcastle are now the richest club in the world and will only get stronger.
24-09-2023, 10:51 PM
I also thought it harsh. A yellow was enough, IMHO.
I feel for Sheffield United, that was a very tough lesson for them concerning EPL standards. Newcastle are now the richest club in the world and will only get stronger.
As much as Newcastle are getting stronger, that was piss poor from Sheff Utd. You shouldn’t be losing 8 goals. Some of the defending, or lack of, was brutal. At that level you cannae be turning in performances like that.
He's here!
24-09-2023, 11:05 PM
The accusation is that the Saudis are using Newcastle to 'sportswash' their country's less than wholesome image.
24-09-2023, 11:15 PM
How aren't they doing that? Saudi away kit. Hosting friendlies. Newcastle and Man City are sportwashing fronts. Nothing more.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 12:45 AM
Newcastle United 🏁. Great club with fantastic fans.
https://youtu.be/Rfieu3Apotg?si=OtazoDVprfWOlJ2c
25-09-2023, 03:01 AM
Newcastle United 🏁. Great club with fantastic fans.
https://youtu.be/Rfieu3Apotg?si=OtazoDVprfWOlJ2c
Brilliant fans. No doubt. It takes real commitment to ignore the things the Saudis have done.
ChicoM1875
25-09-2023, 03:18 AM
The accusation is that the Saudis are using Newcastle to 'sportswash' their country's less than wholesome image.
Got you. Cheers
ChicoM1875
25-09-2023, 03:21 AM
How aren't they doing that? Saudi away kit. Hosting friendlies. Newcastle and Man City are sportwashing fronts. Nothing more.
Just those two clubs?
25-09-2023, 07:49 AM
Brilliant fans. No doubt. It takes real commitment to ignore the things the Saudis have done.
Ha ha! I hope Sunderland get promoted and kick their mercenary butts!
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 08:42 AM
Sportswashing and corruption in football has been happening long before Newcastle United got new owners . Chelsea , Man city , Juventus, real Madrid, Barcelona. Your abit late now to start campaigning against it . Your absolutely right though Newcastle United have brilliant fans that are passionate and totally committed to there football club and will football them through thick and thin .
He's here!
25-09-2023, 10:20 AM
Not all of them are ignoring it:
About Us (nufcfansagainstsportswashing.org.uk) (https://www.nufcfansagainstsportswashing.org.uk/about-us)
Most, though, simply appear happy to have got rid of Ashley and seen new owners come in who can buy their way to success. For the majority it appears human rights abuses are secondary to watching a winning football team.
25-09-2023, 10:35 AM
Sportswashing and corruption in football has been happening long before Newcastle United got new owners . Chelsea , Man city , Juventus, real Madrid, Barcelona. Your abit late now to start campaigning against it . Your absolutely right though Newcastle United have brilliant fans that are passionate and totally committed to there football club and will football them through thick and thin .
I've always hated it. Don't care who it is. Newcastle were a football club. A cool, unique one. Not anymore.
25-09-2023, 10:35 AM
Just those two clubs?
25-09-2023, 10:56 AM
For those having a go at Newcastle and their fans, I'm assuming they don't purchase any goods made in China?
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 10:57 AM
I've always hated it. Don't care who it is. Newcastle were a football club. A cool, unique one. Not anymore.
Newcastle United are still the same club with the same history they always had and have the same amazing fans who are passionate about there football club. Only thing that's changed is the the owners. Still a cool unique club.
He's here!
25-09-2023, 11:09 AM
Newcastle United are still the same club with the same history they always had and have the same amazing fans who are passionate about there football club. Only thing that's changed is the the owners. Still a cool unique club.
They're not just 'new owners' though. If the Saudi dictatorship bought Hibs I'd have a problem continuing to support them. It fundamentally alters the character of the club IMO.
25-09-2023, 11:39 AM
It's not a personal attack on you mate. He has a problem with Newcastle now because of the sportswashing. As a few people do. It's a perfectly legitimate position to have
25-09-2023, 12:00 PM
For those having a go at Newcastle and their fans, I'm assuming they don't purchase any goods made in China?
Do you need to be an utterly perfect person to find executing homosexuals and dissidents unacceptable? Or can you be imperfect yourself and still find those things not okay?
25-09-2023, 12:09 PM
Do you need to be an utterly perfect person to find executing homosexuals and dissidents unacceptable? Or can you be imperfect yourself and still find those things not okay?
Of course, but it's a tad hypocritical to have a dig at Newcastle fans for doing nothing but support their team whilst purchase goods from a country with a horrific human rights right (including in the two areas you mention).
He's here!
25-09-2023, 01:08 PM
It's not a personal attack on you mate. He has a problem with Newcastle now because of the sportswashing. As a few people do. It's a perfectly legitimate position to have
The problem is bigger than just Newcastle. We now have two top flight clubs (Man City being the other one) owned by brutal dictatorships, while the Qatari regime owns Paris St Germain. As the NUFC Fans Against Sportswashing group points out, you have to question what sort of future for the game you are happy to accept for the sake of getting your football fix.
Newcastle fans worked hard to get rid of Ashley and also highlighted his zero-hours contracts for Sports Direct workers. Yet, huge numbers of them turned up at matches in Arab headwear to 'celebrate' being taken over by the murderous Saudi state. There's an out of sight out of mind attitude here which does not bode well for football. In fact, it's not even out of sight when you consider the fact Qatar hosted the World Cup, with little more than mealy mouthed condemnation from those taking part, as well as numerous 'right-on' pundits.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 01:17 PM
Certainly seems to have a problem with Newcastle alright and he doesn't half go on about it too . I didn't want to see Saudi owners at Newcastle United but there's very little the Joe soap Newcastle fan can do about it .
Turning there back on there club isn't a option and folk slagging the Newcastle fans for it is wrong too . I watched a programme years ago about clubs exploiting People in the manufacturing of there football shirts in they were getting paid basically peanuts, didn't stop the sales of football shirts though! Football has a ugly side corruption, sportswashing etc though in general most ordinary football fans just support there team and hope they win like the Newcastle fans .
25-09-2023, 01:21 PM
Certainly seems to have a problem with Newcastle alright and he doesn't half go on about it too . I didn't want to see Saudi owners at Newcastle United but there's very little the Joe soap Newcastle fan can do about it .
Turning there back on there club isn't a option and folk slagging the Newcastle fans for it is wrong too . I watched a programme years ago about clubs exploiting People in the manufacturing of there football shirts in they were getting paid basically peanuts, didn't stop the sales of football shirts though! Football has a ugly side corruption, sportswashing etc though in general most ordinary football fans just support there team and hope they win like the Newcastle fans .
They’re a threat to his beloved Arsenal and he doesn’t like it.
25-09-2023, 01:32 PM
Threat of another EPL team spending outrageous amounts of money and winning no more than Hibs? 😁
25-09-2023, 01:33 PM
As long as you’re not ok with yourself I can’t see a problem trying to take the moral high ground. :thumbsup:
25-09-2023, 01:36 PM
Could you be an imperfect person who supports Newcastle and still find those things not okay?
He's here!
25-09-2023, 01:47 PM
It is for some:
Why I Gave Up My Newcastle United Season Ticket (footballparadise.com) (https://www.footballparadise.com/why-i-gave-up-my-newcastle-united-season-ticket/)
Your post implies that football fans are some sort of powerless pawns here. I can't agree that when a club is taken over by a state which inficts such barbaric treatment on its own people that the fans should just roll with it.
supermcginn
25-09-2023, 02:07 PM
Exactly, and his beloved Arsenal are the ones who continued to pick a guy who's out on bail on very serious charges.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 02:38 PM
It is for some:
Why I Gave Up My Newcastle United Season Ticket (footballparadise.com) (https://www.footballparadise.com/why-i-gave-up-my-newcastle-united-season-ticket/)
Your post implies that football fans are some sort of powerless pawns here. I can't agree that when a club is taken over by a state which inficts such barbaric treatment on its own people that the fans should just roll with it.
You know what's probably happened there to that guy is he's given up his Newcastle United season ticket and somebody else now has it .When the ownership of the club changes hands again ( if it ever does ) he will probably be struggling to get a season ticket again. Morally fair play to the guy if he feels that way though what he's actually achieved by doing it I don't know .
As someone that's followed Newcastle United for many years I wanted more than anything to see Mike Ashley gone , I didn't want the Saudi owners though there was nothing I could do to stop it . Was I going to stop following Newcastle when the new owners were appointed ? Absolutely not . I will as always carry on following them and hoping every time they play they win . I can't change the habits of a lifetime I'm afraid.
I totally disagree with what some are doing in slagging off fans that simply want to support there team . There's seems to be abit of a crusade against Newcastle United on here when truth be told all of this should have been stopped a long time ago by higher powers than ordinary fans . It will happen again too , could possibly be Man United next and some fans might walk away though the vast majority will stay supporting there club too .
25-09-2023, 03:35 PM
I'm a Hibs fan. I dislike public executions for tweets. I couldn't really care less about the football.
Worrying how difficult it seems to be for folk to condemn sports washing and the Saudi regime. I guess it because it's me saying it, rather than you actually supporting it?
25-09-2023, 03:37 PM
Exactly, and his beloved Arsenal are the ones who continued to pick a guy who's out on bail on very serious charges.
Which I've said is wrong on here before. You tried though.
25-09-2023, 03:51 PM
Ive said this before in debates about the good/bad of our game. Let's be honest football is the most corrupt sport there is. Clubs/managers/teammates and fans in general are happy to see drunk drivers, rapists, wife beaters, murderers, racketeers, tax dodgers, con men, general nutcases and crooks play for, manage, own those teams as long as the team is doing well.
Edit. Just look at Fifa/ UEFA fir ultimate corruption in the game. Bribed to the max for decades
25-09-2023, 03:52 PM
You know what's probably happened there to that guy is he's given up his Newcastle United season ticket and somebody else now has it .When the ownership of the club changes hands again ( if it ever does ) he will probably be struggling to get a season ticket again. Morally fair play to the guy if he feels that way though what he's actually achieved by doing it I don't know .
As someone that's followed Newcastle United for many years I wanted more than anything to see Mike Ashley gone , I didn't want the Saudi owners though there was nothing I could do to stop it . Was I going to stop following Newcastle when the new owners were appointed ? Absolutely not . I will as always carry on following them and hoping every time they play they win . I can't change the habits of a lifetime I'm afraid.
I totally disagree with what some are doing in slagging off fans that simply want to support there team . There's seems to be abit of a crusade against Newcastle United on here when truth be told all of this should have been stopped a long time ago by higher powers than ordinary fans . It will happen again too , could possibly be Man United next and some fans might walk away though the vast majority will stay supporting there club too .
I don't see any crusade against Newcastle utd. Man City and PSG get the same treatment
25-09-2023, 03:57 PM
People bickering about "2nd" teams is a new low. :greengrin
25-09-2023, 04:08 PM
People bickering about "2nd" teams is a new low. :greengrin
No sure. I think I prefer posters sticking the boot into English teams over doing the same to Hibs!
25-09-2023, 04:17 PM
No sure. I think I prefer posters sticking the boot into English teams over doing the same to Hibs!
Im not believing that people on here really care what Newcastle, Arsenal, Man U or whoever are doing week in week out. Its just arguing for the sake of it. :greengrin
He's here!
25-09-2023, 04:22 PM
Football fans can wield a hell of a lot of power if they so wish and I agree with him that there's a line which has been crossed here. Once your club effectively becomes a representative of an oppressive regime it's questionable how much, if any, of it remains 'your' club. As I said earlier, I'd struggle to keep supporting Hibs under similar circumstances.
This Guardian piece sums it up well:
Saudi takeover of Newcastle leaves human rights to fog on the Tyne | Newcastle United | The Guardian (https://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2021/oct/08/saudi-takeover-of-newcastle-leaves-human-rights-to-fog-on-the-tyne)
25-09-2023, 04:27 PM
Its just arguing for the sake of it. :greengrin
On hibs.net?! Away yi go.
25-09-2023, 04:31 PM
Surely Feyenoord will get the points
Apparently playing the last 30 minutes behind closed doors with Feyenoord starting 3-0 up.
25-09-2023, 04:46 PM
Im not believing that people on here really care what Newcastle, Arsenal, Man U or whoever are doing week in week out. Its just arguing for the sake of it. :greengrin
Newcastle's ownership certainly isn't worth losing your head over.
25-09-2023, 04:54 PM
Goerdies Eh, we used to say they were just Scots wi their heids bashed in.
25-09-2023, 05:37 PM
I'm a Hibs fan. I dislike public executions for tweets. I couldn't really care less about the football.
Worrying how difficult it seems to be for folk to condemn sports washing and the Saudi regime. I guess it because it's me saying it, rather than you actually supporting it?
For the record there have been other issues you'e brought up before on this forum where I totally disagree with you, but not this one, in fact IMO you're spot on. Far too many people tuck away the evil of regimes like Saudi Arabia and Qatar and only bring it out when they're wanting to win some petty argument that matters only to them and the person they're arguing with. Football, even with all the widespread corruption and hyprocracy involved in it at many levels, is a welcome distraction for millions of people from the **** they have to deal with in their own lives. That's why you get perfectly intelligent, considerate and thoughtful people using double standards to focus on Newcastle beating Sheffield United 8-0 as opposed to, say, public beheadings taking place in Riyadh or Jeddah on the same day.
As you know the situation is a whole lot more complicated than that, but it was still a brilliant performance by Newcastle and Saudi Arabia are still an evil, abhorrent regime.
25-09-2023, 05:42 PM
For the record there have been other issues you'e brought up before on this forum where I totally disagree with you, but not this one, in fact IMO you're spot on.
Far too many people tuck away the evil of regimes like Saudi Arabia and Qatar and only bring it out when they're wanting to win some petty argument that matters only to them and the person they're arguing with. Football, even with all the widespread corruption and hyprocracy involved in it at many levels, is a welcome distraction for millions of people from the **** they have to deal with in their own lives. That's part of the reason why you get perfectly intelligent, considerate and thoughtful people using double standards to focus on Newcastle beating Sheffield United 8-0 as opposed to, say, public beheadings taking place in Riyadh or Jeddah on the same day.
As you know the situation is a whole lot more complicated than that, but it was still a brilliant performance by Newcastle and Saudi Arabia are still an evil, abhorrent regime.
He's here!
25-09-2023, 06:23 PM
Very good.
Out of interest how many of us would go along with a Saudi takeover of Hibs if it delivered instant millions to spend and rapid on-field success? I do wonder how much Shankly's 'more important than life and death' maxim is genuinely embraced by football fans when I see some of the dismissive comments on here regarding Newcastle's/Man City's ownership.
25-09-2023, 06:46 PM
Very good.
Out of interest how many of us would go along with a Saudi takeover of Hibs if it delivered instant millions to spend and rapid on-field success? I do wonder how much Shankly's 'more important than life and death' maxim is genuinely embraced by football fans when I see some of the dismissive comments on here regarding Newcastle's/Man City's ownership.
I could put up with it, i'm 64 next birthday and 5 or 10 years of winning the league and all the cups would be fine by me whatever the regime.
They could go back to mediocrity after i've had my bit of fun.
25-09-2023, 06:54 PM
Very good.
Which dismissive comments leave you wondering that?
I haven’t studied the thread but have only seen people calling out what they perceive as hypocritical posting or double standards.
I can’t pretend to know the ins and outs of the Newcastle (or city) ownership so I tend not to get too involved in having an opinion one way or another, I was interested though to hear that in one of the documentaries (not sure which) someone involved in Newcastle alluded to a lot of stuff being directed their way without people actually knowing what they’re talking about, and lumping everyone together simply as “the Saudis”.
I’ve not seen anyone seriously suggesting that they don’t care about human rights issues because football is more important.
25-09-2023, 06:55 PM
Very good.
I'd love it. Imagine the old firm squealing about not being able to complete financially with Hibs and us winning everything every season. Would be amazing.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 07:04 PM
Coventry v Huddersfield . Skysports main event . Just started. Didn't know Huddersfield appointed Darren Moore as manager.
25-09-2023, 07:13 PM
Very good.
For what it's worth I absolutely abhor sports washing and I cannot stand the ease with which certain institutions have become comfy bedfellows.
I've sort of taken a decision to make jokes and take the piss at every possible opportunity, something I'm grateful every day that we're free to do in this country. There's very little can be done about these partnership so reminding those of such persuasions that their footballing success comes with a significant amount of blood on hands is important. Maybe they'll care, maybe they won't as 8-0 wins can't be that unpleasant to watch.
Hibs would become a very minor passing interest of mine if they were to end up in such ownership, there's certainly no way I'd put any money towards their success.
LewysGot2
25-09-2023, 07:14 PM
University of Stirling v Albion Rovers currently 1-1 in Scottish Cup. Live on BBC
25-09-2023, 07:14 PM
In other news
Tonight at Forthbank ,Albion Rovers fans after their team scored taunted Stirling University players with
"You've got maths in the morning !"
Latest score 1-1 51 mins
BBC Scotland channel
25-09-2023, 07:15 PM
Scottish Cup, 52 mins played University of Stirling 1 Albion Rovers 1 Watch: University of Stirling 1-1 Albion Rovers in Scottish Cup - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/66892789)
LewysGot2
25-09-2023, 07:18 PM
2-1 Rovers
Horrible close up of Sandy Clark mind
25-09-2023, 07:20 PM
like the UoS strips btw
25-09-2023, 07:21 PM
Scottish Cup, 52 mins played University of Stirling 1 Albion Rovers 1 Watch: University of Stirling 1-1 Albion Rovers in Scottish Cup - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/66892789)
Goal as i write `1-2
What has struck me is that our players risk injury on those surfaces at Livvy and Killie.
Yet here we have a club who have not been in the top flight for decades (Stirling Albion) having a real grass pitch that should put the aforementioned to shame.
If Stirling Albion can afford it, those two can .
Community use is not an excuse.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 07:28 PM
Coventry 1-0 Huddersfield.
25-09-2023, 07:33 PM
Goal as i write `1-2
What has struck me is that our players risk injury on those surfaces at Livvy and Killie.
Yet here we have a club who have not been in the top flght (Albion Rovers) having a real grass pitch that should put the aforementioned to shame.
If Rovers can afford it, those two can .
Community use is not an excuse.
i'm not sure what the surface is at Forthbank but it looks in great condition
is Cliftonville grass ?
1-3 now
25-09-2023, 07:55 PM
i'm not sure what the surface is at Forthbank but it looks in great condition
is Cliftonville grass ?
1-3 now
My apologies. I should have said Stirling Albion at Forthbank.
Website suggests its natural grass
Albion Rovers play at Cliftonhill,Coatbridge. I read that is also grass.
Killie and Livvy should be telt to rip those limb tearing carpets up. or forfeit Premier status
25-09-2023, 07:59 PM
I thought they Albion boy that got booked late in had already been booked?
25-09-2023, 08:01 PM
has anyone else noticed watching any channel on sky sports recently that when it comes to adverts the sound shoots up :confused: then decreases when it goes back to the football, i've only noticed it the last few weeks, when the footy started
i was sure years ago a regulation was introduced for all Broadcasters they weren't allowed to increase the volume when adverts came on
i've done a little googling and it's obvious others have mentioned it both years ago and more recently
https://helpforum.sky.com/t5/Sky-Q/Volume-on-Sky-Q/m-p/4270600
25-09-2023, 08:02 PM
Killie and Livvy should be telt to rip those limb tearing carpets up. or forfeit Premier status
it's ok, i wasn't sure if you were confused where the game was getting played and i didn't want to point out i was confused at your possible confusion :greengrin
maybe Killie will borrow that surface from that masters tournament a few weeks back :)
25-09-2023, 08:09 PM
it's ok, i wasn't sure if you were confused where the game was getting played and i didn't want to point out i was confused at your possible confusion :greengrin
lol ....Am no senile ...yet
I think with both teams having Albion in the name was responsible for error. My excuse anyway.
But the issue re killie and livvy cannae sustain .
The rules need to change .Their pitches are awful and dangerous in my view.
I have younger member of our family who play on them sometimes .
They hate them too
25-09-2023, 08:27 PM
lol ....Am no senile ...yet
I think with both teams having Albion in the name was responsible for error. My excuse anyway.
But the issue re killie and livvy cannae sustain .
The rules need to change .Their pitches are awful and dangerous in my view.
I have younger member of our family who play on them sometimes .
They hate them too
i honestly don't think it will ever change unfortunately
i think one of the worst artificial ones is at Falkirk, looks terrible
maybe just needs a big comb :greengrin
25-09-2023, 08:34 PM
100% agreement with you Mick. Top flight teams should play on grass. Stirling used to have an artificial surface. I played on it. They got rid and the players much prefer playing on grass.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 08:55 PM
Huddersfield have equalised in the last minute of injury time .1-1 . Good point for Moore
nairn hibee
25-09-2023, 09:00 PM
Duncan Ferguson going to be the new Caley thistle boss
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 09:09 PM
Duncan Ferguson going to be the new Caley thistle boss
It will end badly I think . They would have been better with Jamie McAllister imo.
nairn hibee
25-09-2023, 09:35 PM
It will end badly I think . They would have been better with Jamie McAllister imo.
Your Probably right. Scott brown was seemingly in Inverness at the weekend as well
He's here!
25-09-2023, 10:12 PM
For what it's worth I absolutely abhor sports washing and I cannot stand the ease with which certain institutions have become comfy bedfellows.
I've sort of taken a decision to make jokes and take the piss at every possible opportunity, something I'm grateful every day that we're free to do in this country. There's very little can be done about these partnership so reminding those of such persuasions that their footballing success comes with a significant amount of blood on hands is important. Maybe they'll care, maybe they won't as 8-0 wins can't be that unpleasant to watch.
Hibs would become a very minor passing interest of mine if they were to end up in such ownership, there's certainly no way I'd put any money towards their success.
Agree with pretty much all of that. I just don't think fans are as powerless as some claim to put their foot down. As you say tho it's easier to let things (sports)wash over you when you've got a winning team on the park.
Donegal Hibby
25-09-2023, 10:42 PM
Your Probably right. Scott brown was seemingly in Inverness at the weekend as well
Read Scott brown was a candidate right enough along with the Morton manager too .If I was a Inverness fan I'd rather somebody like McAllister, Davidson or even Neilson for that matter rather than Duncan Ferguson's whose a lose cannon .
26-09-2023, 06:45 PM
Andrew Dallas on the bench for Killie.
26-09-2023, 07:11 PM
Andrew Dallas on the bench for Killie.
The referee?
Victor
26-09-2023, 07:15 PM
Watching Hearts it is hard to see what formation or tactics they are following. You would think their Manager didn’t know what he was doing. Although Michael Stewart must know what their identity is as he hasn’t said anything to the contrary.
26-09-2023, 07:18 PM
Watching Hearts it is hard to see what formation or tactics they are following. You would think their Manager didn’t know what he was doing. Although Michael Stewart must know what their identity is as he hasn’t said anything to the contrary.
I’ll watch any game that’s on. I don’t mind the quality per se that Im watching but this is ****ing brutal. Over half an hour in and neither keeper has had a save to make.
Victor
26-09-2023, 07:20 PM
I’ll watch any game that’s on. I don’t mind the quality per se that Im watching but this is ****ing brutal.
Agree. The pitch is playing its part, but it is a very poor standard.
26-09-2023, 07:27 PM
Boooo
Broxburn Greens
26-09-2023, 07:28 PM
Boz
Up-the-slope
Rain suddenly belting down so hard the Satellite has packed in :rolleyes:
Good goal against the run of play.
Looks like players struggling to keep their feet on the pitch, but not in a slippy way. Little wonder ankles and knees get hurt on those things so often.
Victor
Boooo
Well worked goal. But the Kilmarnock defence were all over the place.
Good goal
How’s that wee devlin prick not booked for that
26-09-2023, 07:30 PM
Killie captain should be stripped of it based on his effort in the run up to that goal. Unacceptable.
26-09-2023, 07:31 PM
Good goal
How’s that wee devlin prick not booked for that
Stephen MacLean usually a joke of a ref for not booking players when they should be. Exception to that was when he booked Youan twice in 10 minutes at Celtic Park for absolutely nothing.
26-09-2023, 07:31 PM
The referee?
I hope so. That would be some story.
26-09-2023, 07:36 PM
Canny be arsed playing these ***** at hampden again
26-09-2023, 07:40 PM
Mallorca 1 Barcelona 0
26-09-2023, 07:42 PM
Man United 2 up on Palace
Killie free kick on the edge of the box surely.
26-09-2023, 07:56 PM
Killie free kick on the edge of the box surely.
McLean is an appalling referee
26-09-2023, 07:57 PM
We'll beat them next time we play them at hampden. Mark my words
26-09-2023, 08:02 PM
We'll beat them next time we play them at hampden. Mark my words
I’d hope so, but they always seem to manage to find a way
26-09-2023, 08:03 PM
Aye can as it's criminal our record against them at Hampden
Only played them four times but still poor.
Victor
26-09-2023, 08:04 PM
I have no idea what I am watching at Rugby Park, but it’s not football. Two teams playing anti-football. Hearts now resorting to slowing the game down with lots of niggly fouls.
Davy Mac
26-09-2023, 08:04 PM
Mount to deliver......Casemiro!
Just like 2016!
26-09-2023, 08:06 PM
I have no idea what I am watching at Rugby Park, but it’s not football. Two teams playing anti-football. Hearts now resorting to slowing the game down with lots of niggly fouls.
Had it on for 10 mins there but had to switch off. Awful, awful football
26-09-2023, 08:07 PM
McLean is an appalling referee
He had at least one good game in his career :)
26-09-2023, 08:10 PM
**** me killie are pish at the back
26-09-2023, 08:11 PM
That vassell looks a player
Victor
26-09-2023, 08:14 PM
All square. Just waiting for VAR to chalk it off.
Yasss
Trinity Hibee
All square. Just waiting for VAR to chalk it off.
Does it count?
Victor
26-09-2023, 08:15 PM
Goal! 1-1
Donegal Hibby
26-09-2023, 08:15 PM
Yasss Cmon killie :greengrin
26-09-2023, 08:16 PM
Good cross from ex hibbie
26-09-2023, 08:19 PM
Come on Killie, knock this s*** out so it ticks on to 62 years :greengrin
Winger off and right back on. Looks like naebadges playing for the draw
26-09-2023, 08:24 PM
Winger off and right back on. Looks like naebadges playing for the draw
Think it's played to a finish tonight.
26-09-2023, 08:25 PM
I like that vassell
Think it's played to a finish tonight.
Yeah I know. Maybe should have said penalties [emoji2359]
26-09-2023, 08:27 PM
Naismith's job is safe regardless of what happens tonight. They don't care about the LC remember......
26-09-2023, 08:29 PM
I like that vassell
He's had a great game.
Not having previously heard of him I had a wee look at his wiki and it's the very definition of "journeyman".
26-09-2023, 08:30 PM
Demetri Mitchell scores for Exeter v Luton lol - 1- 0
26-09-2023, 08:33 PM
And now he's been sent off lol
Green Reaper
26-09-2023, 08:35 PM
Rain belting down at Killie, pitch looks like a soggy carpet
Victor
26-09-2023, 08:36 PM
Naismith's job is safe regardless of what happens tonight. They don't care about the LC remember......
It’s really remarkable employing someone to do a job they are not qualified to do. Hearts basically saying that all those coaching badges don’t mean anything. Arrogant pr***s!
26-09-2023, 08:36 PM
That Vargas is stinking
Victor
26-09-2023, 08:38 PM
2-1 Hearts
Green Reaper
Boooo!
Scotland women equalise against Belgium with the last kick off the ball. Superb. :thumbsup:
26-09-2023, 08:39 PM
Defendings shocking there
Keeps naismith in a job though which is pleasing
Victor
26-09-2023, 08:39 PM
Lowry, just on and scores. Killie have thrown this away
26-09-2023, 08:40 PM
Would actually be pretty funny for hearts to win the cup just to watch their fans pretend they don't care
So long as we win the Scottish, of course
Victor
26-09-2023, 08:40 PM
Defendings shocking there
Keeps naismith in a job though which is pleasing
If we can’t beat this Hearts team, then we should just give up. They are dire
percy veer
26-09-2023, 08:41 PM
Would actually be pretty funny for hearts to win the cup just to watch their fans pretend they don't care
They would be unbearable
Are these mutants singing about the IRA?
Hibs/'ST Mirren v Jamboids
am tellin yi
HendoDelivered
26-09-2023, 08:42 PM
Keeps Naismith in a job for longer so win win
Keeps Naebadges in the job that bit longer, so good on that point.
Victor
FT 2-1 Hearts. A Naismith masterclass.
The Wireless
26-09-2023, 08:43 PM
Should Hibs win tmoro, please, please, please can we draw Hearts at Hampden as we owe that mob a doing big time.
Are these mutants singing about the IRA?
Yes
If we can’t beat this Hearts team, then we should just give up. They are dire
Haha, I’ve heard that so many times in my lifetime and it’s exactly how it plays out
Hearts were rotten in that second half, took their one chance, but how Killie never cleared that at any point baffles me
26-09-2023, 08:44 PM
Should Hibs win tmoro, please, please, please can we draw Hearts at Hampden as we owe that mob a doing big time.
We know what would happen
26-09-2023, 08:47 PM
Victor
26-09-2023, 08:47 PM
Haha, I’ve heard that so many times in my lifetime and it’s exactly how it plays out
I know! I am not one to tempt fate, but they are really bad. If we play like we did on Saturday they won’t cope. Although we will need a strong referee, because they will be bringing our runners down at every opportunity
Donegal Hibby
26-09-2023, 08:48 PM
One lucky shower . They will be thinking Naismith is great now though :LOL:
26-09-2023, 08:49 PM
Why? Are you scared of playing them
Broxburn Greens
26-09-2023, 08:50 PM
They would be unbearable
But I thought the LC was a diddy cup? Ask any jambo…
26-09-2023, 08:50 PM
Hearts were rotten in that second half, took their one chance, but how Killie never cleared that at any point baffles me
Hearts were more comfortable on that dreadful pitch than Kilmarnock were. Apart from it being Hearts it serves Kilmarnock right.
26-09-2023, 08:51 PM
Why? Are you scared of playing them
Never mind mate, due a win, gonnae pump them, luckiest team in the world etc etc etc.
HFC93
26-09-2023, 08:53 PM
The sort of person you want down in the trenches with you.
26-09-2023, 08:56 PM
I know! I am not one to tempt fate, but they are really bad. If we play like we did on Saturday they won’t cope. Although we will need a strong referee, because they will be bringing our runners down at every opportunity
Unfortunately, supporting hibs for 30 years of my life means that whenever we’re confident of beating them, they usually always find a way to beat us.
It being at Hampden would only amplify that feeling for me
I’m not scared to play them, I just wouldn’t be confident of winning
26-09-2023, 08:56 PM
Never mind mate, due a win, gonnae pump them, luckiest team in the world etc etc etc.
I never said that, but I will never be scared to play them, which apparently you are.
Donegal Hibby
26-09-2023, 08:59 PM
Shankland thought it was a great performance:faf:
26-09-2023, 09:00 PM
Hope Hearts get Rangers. With our record against Hearts at Hampden why would anyone want us to get them in the semi? (If we get there).
He's here!
26-09-2023, 09:01 PM
One lucky shower . They will be thinking Naismith is great now though :LOL:
Keeping Naismith in a job makes it not such a bad result.
26-09-2023, 09:02 PM
Hope Hearts get Rangers. With our record against Hearts at Hampden why would anyone want us to get them in the semi? (If we get there).
Because games over a decade ago don’t have much bearing on those ones this season, they look quite poor, we’re on the up, it would mean avoiding rangers, and semi finals against your city rivals are the sort of games that being a football fan is all about.
Apart from that I have absolutely nae idea.
Donegal Hibby
26-09-2023, 09:03 PM
We have St mirren to deal with first guys . Let's not get ahead of ourselves .
Trinity Hibee
26-09-2023, 09:08 PM
Would be hilarious
26-09-2023, 09:09 PM
Less of the fear please folks, we beat them a few months ago with a manager that's not in the same tier as the one we have now, and they've still got the same nobody in charge as they had then.
They definitely dont want to be facing hibs at hampden with the possibility of losing their cherished hampden record against us. They know its going to happen, its just a matter of time
K-Zazu
26-09-2023, 09:12 PM
Would rather we played hearts in the semi final tbh
26-09-2023, 09:17 PM
Less of the fear please folks, we beat them a few months ago with a manager that's not in the same tier as the one we have now, and they've still got the same nobody in charge as they had then.
They definitely dont want to be facing hibs at hampden with the possibility of losing their cherished hampden record against us. They know its going to happen, its just a matter of time
They’d be absolutely buzzing to play us at hampden.
They’re always confident against us regardless of the situation, current form, etc etc
26-09-2023, 09:23 PM
Cannot recommend watching this penalty enough:
https://twitter.com/ConJClancy/status/1706771855896441127?t=WansIS0tszokWNRioRfIKg&s=19
Unbelievable
26-09-2023, 09:24 PM
Because games over a decade ago don’t have much bearing on those ones this season, they look quite poor, we’re on the up, it would mean avoiding rangers, and semi finals against your city rivals are the sort of games that being a football fan is all about.
A decade ago? They've beaten us twice at Hampden in the last few years.
26-09-2023, 09:28 PM
You know he's a better manager after two games?
26-09-2023, 09:28 PM
They’d be absolutely buzzing to play us at hampden.
They’re always confident against us regardless of the situation, current form, etc etc
Well they're in for a very nasty shock then... if it happens at all. First things first, st mirren
26-09-2023, 09:29 PM
You know he's a better manager after two games?
jakedance
26-09-2023, 09:30 PM
Man, how many times have we thought that?
26-09-2023, 09:32 PM
A decade ago? They've beaten us twice at Hampden in the last few years.
Twice. Half the teams in our league have beaten us at Easter road twice in the last few years too.. are you ****ting yourself at the thought of playing them too?
The others that make-up their ‘record’ were over a decade ago. None of them have much of a bearing on what would happen should we meet at hampden this year.
Victor
26-09-2023, 09:36 PM
Man, how many times have we thought that?
Agree, but watching that tonight gives me hope. I don’t think they were having an off night. As I said before they have no structure. They got lucky tonight against a very poor Kilmarnock team, who were nowhere near the team that played us.
26-09-2023, 11:04 PM
Dunno how anyone can be confident of beating Hearts at Hampden even if they arent at their best under Naismith. Wasnt much between us last season vut they beat us 3-0. They always find a way. Under Monty maybe it will be a different matter IF we meet them at Hampden at either semi or final stage. We need to get past a in form St.Mirren first!
Donegal Hibby
26-09-2023, 11:13 PM
Sorry if already mentioned though did you see this about the hertz fans banners?
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/11291178/hearts-fans-protest-board-kilmarnock/
He's here!
26-09-2023, 11:17 PM
Dunno how anyone can be confident of beating Hearts at Hampden even if they arent at their best under Naismith. Wasnt much between us last season vut they beat us 3-0. They always find a way. Under Monty maybe it will be a different matter IF we meet them at Hampden at either semi or final stage. We need to get past a in form St.Mirren first!
Yep, getting past St Mirren is a big if.
Maybe Monty's the man to change the mindset but no Hibs fan would be truly confident going into a Hampden clash with Hearts.
26-09-2023, 11:22 PM
Bang on mate, if we do end up playing Hearts I can see us shifting as many as 10,000 tickets, these are the games our loyal fanbase live for :aok:
26-09-2023, 11:39 PM
Get past St Mirren and I'm praying we get Hearts at Hampden, we're due them one! They escaped by the skin of their teeth with a draw in the last Derby and the one before that we beat them extremely comfortably.
Watching them tonight and you can't help but not be desperate to draw them! Our fire power is much much better than what they have to offer. League table and goals for doesn't lie.
27-09-2023, 05:19 AM
Twice. Half the teams in our league have beaten us at Easter road twice in the last few years too.. are you ****ting yourself at the thought of playing them too?
The others that make-up their ‘record’ were over a decade ago. None of them have much of a bearing on what would happen should we meet at hampden this year.
I am aye. I'd rather avoid Hearts at all costs to be honest. I've seen us lose to them enough at Hampden and have to trail all the way back. Don't fancy it again. They just dumped out a Killie team we couldn't beat a week ago. Would much rather play Aberdeen or Ross County IF we get through.
27-09-2023, 06:13 AM
Get past St Mirren and I'm praying we get Hearts at Hampden, we're due them one! They escaped by the skin of their teeth with a draw in the last Derby and the one before that we beat them extremely comfortably.
Watching them tonight and you can't help but not be desperate to draw them! Our fire power is much much better than what they have to offer. League table and goals for doesn't lie.
Agree Hearts at present would represent the easiest route however we aren't there and are playing second in the league tonight who outplayed Hearts at the weekend. First things first.
He's here!
27-09-2023, 06:42 AM
Sorry if already mentioned though did you see this about the hertz fans banners?
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/11291178/hearts-fans-protest-board-kilmarnock/
'Ran by clowns'. Their grammar needs work.
MelbourneHibees
27-09-2023, 07:48 AM
Bang on mate, if we do end up playing Hearts I can see us shifting as many as 10,000 tickets, these are the games our loyal fanbase live for :aok:
Only 10k?
Only 10k?
He means around 20k. 😁
27-09-2023, 10:32 AM
Crazy- the Dundee boys red card has been upheld on appeal
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
27-09-2023, 11:10 AM
'Ran by clowns'. Their grammar needs work.
I thought most of them at least attended primary school, where such basic things as verb tenses were learnt? :faf:
McSwanky
27-09-2023, 11:12 AM
I thought most of them at least attended primary school, where such basic things as verb tenses were learnt? :faf:Maybe the sound of their corduroy trouser legs rubbing against each other drowned out the English teachers a bit?
Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk
27-09-2023, 11:13 AM
They just refuse to go against a fellow ref.
Ludicrous decision.
27-09-2023, 11:23 AM
Only 10k?
He means around 20k. 😁
Given that in recent years our 'fans' have failed miserably to support the team in numerous semi finals against opposition like Hearts and Rangers, not even coming close selling out a 12,000 capacity end at Hampden, never mind an allocation of 20 to 23 thousand, you'll forgive me my sarcastic response to a 'this is what fitba fans live for' comment.
No offence meant to the guy who did post the comment BTW sounds like he would be there.
27-09-2023, 12:15 PM
Given that in recent years our 'fans' have failed miserably to support the team in numerous semi finals against opposition like Hearts and Rangers, not even coming close selling out a 12,000 capacity end at Hampden, never mind an allocation of 20 to 23 thousand, you'll forgive me my sarcastic response to a 'this is what fitba fans live for' comment.
No offence meant to the guy who did post the comment BTW sounds like he would be there.
Went over my heid too but none taken 😀
27-09-2023, 01:00 PM
Went over my heid too but none taken 😀
Cheers mate :aok:
27-09-2023, 01:52 PM
You're nothing if not consistent :faf:
27-09-2023, 02:16 PM
England's womens captain moaning about no VAR in the game against the Dutch. If they had VAR in the game against Scotland she would have had a penalty given against her a stonewaller if ever I saw one and a goal disallowed for offside. What goes around comes around.
Garymcl
27-09-2023, 02:39 PM
I’m sure past l/c semis have been midweek which definitely doesn’t help this year they’re on a weekend
27-09-2023, 02:49 PM
I’m sure past l/c semis have been midweek which definitely doesn’t help this year they’re on a weekend
They've been weekend for quite a few seasons now.
Chorley Hibee
27-09-2023, 07:01 PM
Aberdeen a goal up and Ross County a man down already.
27-09-2023, 07:04 PM
Everton 1 up against Villa.
Last one in 2021 when we won 3-1 against Sevco was a Sunday
27-09-2023, 07:13 PM
Rangers 1 up.
Chorley Hibee
27-09-2023, 07:16 PM
The Sevco goal stands, despite one commentator describing the foul on the Livingston player in the lead up to the goal as "the clearest foul you'll ever see".
We're all wasting our time.
27-09-2023, 07:17 PM
Literally no point in having VAR for rangers games, any other team and the ref gives the foul and at the very very worst VAR corrects the blatant error
So so corrupt
Chorley Hibee
27-09-2023, 07:22 PM
The Sevco goal stands, despite one commentator describing the foul on the Livingston player in the lead up to the goal as "the clearest foul you'll ever see".
We're all wasting our time.
Just seen it, and the fact that VAR hasn't overturned it, shows the utter corruption in our game.
The game is rigged.
27-09-2023, 07:26 PM
Just seen it, and the fact that VAR hasn't overturned it, shows the utter corruption in our game.
The game is rigged.
It’s mind boggling when the cheating is so blatant
27-09-2023, 07:29 PM
It’s mind boggling when the cheating is so blatant
It's more mind boggling that the other clubs don't kick up a public stink about it. The only conclusion (for me at least) is that the Sevco dollar is more important than sporting integrity.
27-09-2023, 07:33 PM
It's more mind boggling that the other clubs don't kick up a public stink about it. The only conclusion (for me at least) is that the Sevco dollar is more important than sporting integrity.
I’ve always wondered why the other clubs don’t make something of it, but then they’d get fined for speaking out about refs
Chorley Hibee
27-09-2023, 07:33 PM
We're all complicit.
I'm surprised so many fans of other clubs take part in something so blatantly rigged.
27-09-2023, 07:52 PM
i see Ross co had a player sent off in the 14th min 0-1 at HT
27-09-2023, 08:01 PM
The game is rigged.
Is VAR in operation? It's not in our game.
Chorley Hibee
27-09-2023, 08:05 PM
Yes, bizarrely they're in operation at the two televised games, but not the other two.
In saying that, it clearly wasn't in operation at Ibrox at that moment either.
27-09-2023, 08:05 PM
It is at Ibrox, not in our game or Dingwall.
27-09-2023, 08:06 PM
Apparently only at Ibrox - not that it's switched on...
27-09-2023, 08:06 PM
Yes, bizarrely they're in operation at the two televised games, but not the other two.
In saying that, it clearly wasn't in operation at Ibrox at that moment either.
So four teams get the “benefit” of VAR whilst the other four just have to make do? In the same round of the same competition?
27-09-2023, 08:08 PM
Apparently only at Ibrox - not that it's switched on...
Wouldn’t matter if it was on
27-09-2023, 08:11 PM
C’mon the Geordies!
Chorley Hibee
27-09-2023, 08:22 PM
2-0 Aberdeen.
27-09-2023, 08:26 PM
2-0 Sevco
27-09-2023, 08:28 PM
2-0 Sevco
Who scored the penalty?
Chorley Hibee
27-09-2023, 08:28 PM
Who scored the penalty?
Willie Collum
27-09-2023, 08:29 PM
Who scored the penalty?
surprisingly no penalties
yet
not been required
3-0 Sevco
FT Ross co 1 Aberdeen 2
4-0 Sevco
27-09-2023, 08:56 PM
Haha City :faf:
27-09-2023, 08:57 PM
Peps boys won’t sleep on the bus home tonight from the Toon. He’s such a sore looser :tee hee:
27-09-2023, 10:10 PM
So four teams get the “benefit” of VAR whilst the other four just have to make do? In the same round of the same competition?
Yep absolutely tin pot that was allowed to happen.
27-09-2023, 10:12 PM
Yep absolutely tin pot that was allowed to happen.
I’m sure I recall teams getting to choose in the past whether they pay to have it used or something (maybe in the Scottish against lower league opposition)?
I agree with the overall point though. Either have it or dinnae.
Preferably dinnae.
27-09-2023, 10:12 PM
Good thing is from our point of view is he misses game against us. One of their best players.
Guys let's give the authorities a wee break here.Reason no var tonight at Easter Rd and Dingwall is because the cost is taken off the clubs takings by the spfl.The four clubs agreed not to do that.the var overall contract only covers league games.
Via play picked up tab for live games.
Musselbound
28-09-2023, 05:36 AM
Peps boys won’t sleep on the bus home tonight from the Toon. He’s such a sore looser :tee hee:
Shocking that they have to take a bus all the way from Newcastle to Manchester. Surely a jumbo could have been laid on.
LewysGot2
28-09-2023, 05:38 AM
Shocking that they have to take a bus all the way from Newcastle to Manchester. Surely a jumbo could have been laid on.
Or a Tardis.