View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

He's here!
01-11-2023, 08:41 PM
Really hope so!

Sick of losing cup games to Aberdeen.

Our cup record against them's pretty good, certainly in the last 20/25 years.

He's here!
01-11-2023, 08:42 PM
Wheres the joy in that when they are winning?

It pays off long term. Picking up the odd win here and there is a price worth paying to keep them in post.

01-11-2023, 08:42 PM
Tonight’s results making last nights capitulation look even worse.

Aberdeen’s result will most likely see them going into Saturday very confident.

A win last night would have kept us in the mix in the top six and even though we are only a few points out of it, our bottom six position makes us vulnerable and underdogs for the semi final.

01-11-2023, 08:43 PM
ManU 2nd half 79% possession with zero shots on target, Newcastle 1 shot 1 goal, Man U are a shambles right now, Ten Haag cannot survive this surely.

01-11-2023, 08:43 PM
A win last night would have kept us in the mix in the top six and even though we are only a few points out of it, our bottom six position makes us vulnerable and underdogs for the semi final.

We are still favourites. On Skybet anyway.

01-11-2023, 08:45 PM
It pays off long term. Picking up the odd win here and there is a price worth paying to keep them in post.

Them winning is never, ever good. Especially when it gives them a lead on us.

01-11-2023, 08:46 PM
FT heartz 1 Livi 0

FT st johnstone 2 Killie 1

K-Zazu
01-11-2023, 08:51 PM
ManU 2nd half 79% possession with zero shots on target, Newcastle 1 shot 1 goal, Man U are a shambles right now, Ten Haag cannot survive this surely.

90 million on Antony is a sackable offence in itself. He’s brutal

01-11-2023, 08:52 PM
Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 4

01-11-2023, 08:56 PM

How does it? Finished above us last season.

Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 09:00 PM
3-2 Blackpool against Fleetwood.

3-3 full time

Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 09:03 PM

Worst start to a season since 1986/7 when they sacked Atkinson.

Chorley Hibee
01-11-2023, 09:07 PM
Yup, I think the authorities have told Scottish football to clamp down on both of the ugly sisters for incidents. While the flares where lit across the whole stand it sound like a certain chant was being sung against the police

It's ironic, because behaviour such as this is the direct result of the authorities, and other clubs, enabling their previous behaviour for years.

It's no wonder they act like this, they know there won't be any consequences.

01-11-2023, 09:10 PM
Rangers 2-0. Sees us rise a place in the table on goals scored. Started the week in 9th, up to 8th last night and up to 7th now. What’s all the fuss about!

Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 09:15 PM
Anyone know when the English league cup draw is ?

Chorley Hibee
01-11-2023, 09:17 PM
Third division Saarbrucken knock Bayern Munich out of the German Cup.

2-1 with an injury time winner.

01-11-2023, 09:22 PM
Anyone know when the English league cup draw is ?

10:45 tonight

01-11-2023, 09:22 PM
Dundee 0 Sevco 3

0-4

Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 09:23 PM
10:45 tonight

Thanks 👍

01-11-2023, 09:26 PM
Third division Saarbrucken knock Bayern Munich out of the German Cup.

2-1 with an injury time winner.

This is just furthering my theory that Harry kane is a trophy jinx.

Spurs will win the league this season and Leverkusen the bundesliga. Would be hilarious.

FRes Hibbie
01-11-2023, 09:33 PM
This is just furthering my theory that Harry kane is a trophy jinx.

Spurs will win the league this season and Leverkusen the bundesliga. Would be hilarious.

I mean that would be funny.

01-11-2023, 09:39 PM
penalty

Dundee 0 Sevco 5

01-11-2023, 09:48 PM
Old Ten Fags looks lost - pleasing lol

01-11-2023, 09:51 PM
Really hope so!

Sick of losing cup games to Aberdeen.

From recollection we have a decent enough cup record v them.

01-11-2023, 09:54 PM
Dundee are utterly furious because referee Kevin Clancy has impeded Luke McCowan, who was about to pick up the ball up the other end.

Goal stands.

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

Paulie Walnuts
01-11-2023, 09:57 PM
It’s telling that i went on to check how many penalties rangers have had tonight rather than wonder IF they got any.

01-11-2023, 10:05 PM
It’s telling that i went on to check how many penalties rangers have had tonight rather than wonder IF they got any.

Has to be corruption. No other team gets this many penalties.

Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 10:09 PM
Chelsea v Newcastle United.
Liverpool v West Ham.
Newcastle having to do it the hard way Man city , Utd now Chelsea
Two good games .

e2los
01-11-2023, 10:20 PM
Our cup record against them's pretty good, certainly in the last 20/25 years.

Last 3 semi final games I've been to at Hampden against Aberdeen we have been the better team and still lost.

I'm not hexing this one by turning up.

I'll be watching from behind the couch..

02-11-2023, 06:01 AM
Is there an available list of how many penalties SPL teams have had since it's inception? Along with red cards given against opposition.

Would be interesting to see if Sevco are an outlier.

02-11-2023, 06:25 AM
Is there an available list of how many penalties SPL teams have had since it's inception? Along with red cards given against opposition.

Would be interesting to see if Sevco are an outlier.

I’m sure they will trot out the old trope “if you have the ball more and are attacking more you will naturally get more penalties”.

True, but not to the Sticky Buns level.

(I see the slang word for Germans or Attila the **** is now a banned word on here, nonsense).

Bridge hibs
02-11-2023, 06:51 AM
I’m sure they will trot out the old trope “if you have the ball more and are attacking more you will naturally get more penalties”.

(I see the slang word for Germans or Attila the **** is now a banned word on here, nonsense).

JExplained here

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?364359-A-new-Addition-to-the-Swear-Filter&goto=newpost

02-11-2023, 07:00 AM

Can't see that line working when Celtic likely have more possession in an average game than them.

He's here!
02-11-2023, 07:22 AM
Last 3 semi final games I've been to at Hampden against Aberdeen we have been the better team and still lost.

I'm not hexing this one by turning up.

I'll be watching from behind the couch..

We lost 3-2 in the most recent Hampden semi in 2017, beat them in 2012, lost in 2000 and then as far as I can recall you have to go back to the 1970s to find the last time we met them at Hampden (which won).

02-11-2023, 07:33 AM
90 million on Antony is a sackable offence in itself. He’s brutal

Ten Haag wanted him but Ajax didn't want to sell, the board allowed the manager to dictate and it's cost them big time. Neville last night said he's still young and needs more coaching, jeez at £90m I'd want a ready to go 1st teamer, not a prospect, that'd be like us paying £2m for Jair.

Mcbizz1998
02-11-2023, 07:36 AM
We lost 3-2 in the most recent Hampden semi in 2017, beat them in 2012, lost in 2000 and then as far as I can recall you have to go back to the 1970s to find the last time we met them at Hampden (which won).

Yeah, my memory is we are ok v them at Hampden too!

He's here!
02-11-2023, 08:33 AM
Yeah, my memory is we are ok v them at Hampden too!

Overall at Hampden we're not so great (have lost a couple of finals to them) but when it comes to sem-finals and our overall cup record against them it's decent enough, probably 50/50.

Can't say I'm especially confident about Saturday tho.

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2023, 02:27 PM
A few games on tonight for anyone interested .

Morton v Dunfermline . 7:45 . BBC SCOTLAND.
Bologna v Lazio. 7:45 . TNT sports 3 .

PSG v Montpellier 8:00 . TNT sports 2 .
Leicester v Leeds 8:00 Skysports main event/ Football.

03-11-2023, 06:57 PM
Some quality booing at Cappielaw. 😂😂 7 mins in and it’s Morton 0 Pars 2.

03-11-2023, 07:01 PM
Some quality booing at Cappielaw. 😂😂 7 mins in and it’s Morton 0 Pars 2.
Great strike for the 2nd goal.

03-11-2023, 07:06 PM
Did the Morton keeper used to play with hertz .
?

03-11-2023, 07:07 PM
Great strike for the 2nd goal.

The boy looks slightly awkward on the ball but a quality strike. I think his awkwardness is giving the defenders a nightmare as they don’t know what he’s going to do or where he’s going next. 😂😂

03-11-2023, 07:13 PM
Did the Morton keeper used to play with hertz .
?

Aye. Jamie McDonakd. He’s been aboot.

03-11-2023, 07:13 PM
The boy looks slightly awkward on the boy but a quality strike. I think his awkwardness is giving the defenders a nightmare as they don’t know what he’s going to do or where he’s going next. 😂😂
Just checked his career and see he came through Celtic system.

03-11-2023, 07:19 PM
Aye. Jamie McDonakd. He’s been aboot.

Thought he looked familiar. less hairline now though

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2023, 07:41 PM
Leicester v Leeds as been good so far . Only thing missing is a goal.

Sloop67
03-11-2023, 08:18 PM
Leicester v Leeds as been good so far . Only thing missing is a goal.
It has one now
Leicester 0-1 Leeds

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2023, 08:18 PM
Leicester 0-1 Leeds

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2023, 08:20 PM
It has one now
Leicester 0-1 Leeds

Leicester have only lost once this year I think , should be it interesting now .

03-11-2023, 08:20 PM
It has one now
Leicester 0-1 Leeds

Almost David Gray like header that lead to the goal.

Sloop67
03-11-2023, 08:25 PM
Leicester have only lost once this year I think , should be it interesting now .
Foxes have won 10 games in a row Keep the league a bit more interesting if they dropped some points

03-11-2023, 08:55 PM
Jordan Holsgrove, son of Hibs legend Paul and born in Edinburgh when his old man played for us scores to put Estoril 1-0 up at Porto.

Sloop67
03-11-2023, 09:00 PM
Best game I've seen in a while, Leeds definitely deserved to win superb all round performance

Donegal Hibby
03-11-2023, 09:00 PM
Leicester only had one shot on target . Excellent performance from Leeds .

03-11-2023, 09:10 PM
only a small dent in the Leicester run they will still run away with it

Ipswich also on a great run in 2nd

Leeds won away at both now

what a talent young Archie Gray is even playing in that unfamiliar role in defence

03-11-2023, 09:14 PM
Barnsley draw 3-3 at home to seventh tier Horsham

03-11-2023, 09:30 PM
Jordan Holsgrove, son of Hibs legend Paul and born in Edinburgh when his old man played for us scores to put Estoril 1-0 up at Porto.

Hibs legend? When did that happen!?

04-11-2023, 01:43 AM
Hibs legend? When did that happen!?

My attempt at a joke 😂

Sloop67
04-11-2023, 07:12 AM
only a small dent in the Leicester run they will still run away with it

Ipswich also on a great run in 2nd

Leeds won away at both now

what a talent young Archie Gray is even playing in that unfamiliar role in defence

He makes me feel really auld, I remember his grandfather and great uncle playing for Leeds

04-11-2023, 07:45 AM
He makes me feel really auld, I remember his grandfather and great uncle playing for Leeds

Shame he hasn't chosen to play for Scotland though suppose still time for that to change. :greengrin

04-11-2023, 08:04 AM
Melbourne Victory Vs Adelaide on just now, not a bad game. Adelaide have a few very good youngsters and their goalkeeper has impressed me to couple of times I have seen him this season.

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 11:35 AM
Are footy players softer than rugby players? asking for a friend

04-11-2023, 11:36 AM
That's not a foul for me

Soft as anything to rule that out

04-11-2023, 11:38 AM
Could also be red for county coming up

Edit - red given, county down to 10 men

expresso
04-11-2023, 11:42 AM
That's not a foul for me

Soft as anything to rule that out

Compare that to the challenge on Marshall up there last season not penalised

04-11-2023, 11:43 AM
VAR tried its hardest to award a goal for a clear offside to Man United there. :rolleyes:

cappoquinboy
The rules must have changed up in Dingwall since David Marshall was literally manhandled into the net and no foul was given

hibstag
Could also be red for county coming up

Interesting they seemed unable to get booked on Tuesday, could foul consistently to break up hibs attacks. Different rules today as playing a team from Glasgow...

HarpOnHibee
04-11-2023, 11:46 AM
VAR tried its hardest to award a goal for a clear offside to Man United there. :rolleyes:

It wasn't a clear offside. It was the interpretation of interference from a player in an offside position. Think Fulham got away with one there tbh.

04-11-2023, 11:51 AM
It wasn't a clear offside. It was the interpretation of interference from a player in an offside position. Think Fulham got away with one there tbh.

Of course it was clear, McGuire made a clear effort to get to the ball from an offside position, missed it and the player behind him got it over for a tap in.

When did you last see a referee get called over to look at an offside decision?

expresso
04-11-2023, 11:52 AM
Is Laidlaw any worse than our options in goals?

04-11-2023, 11:55 AM
Of course it was clear, McGuire made a clear effort to get to the ball from an offside position, missed it and the player behind him got it over for a tap in.

I expect Howard Webb will be apologizing to Man U on Monday for that decision.

HarpOnHibee
04-11-2023, 11:57 AM

The referee was called over. It was a question of whether McGuire directly interfered with the play or not. He never got a touch on the ball as you say, so had no influence on the path the ball took. I think the reason it wasn't given is because it could be argued that McGuire's presence had an influence on the decision making of the defender, who tracked McGuire's run, rather than attempting to block the cross. So in that respect it could be interpreted as interference. But these decisions certainly aren't clear cut and I could see a referee easily giving it the other way on another day.

04-11-2023, 12:01 PM
The referee was called over. It was a question of whether McGuire directly interfered with the play or not. He never got a touch on the ball as you say, so had no influence on the path the ball took. I think the reason it wasn't given is because it could be argued that McGuire's presence had an influence on the decision making of the defender, who tracked McGuire's run, rather than attempting to block the cross. So in that respect it could be interpreted as interference. But these decisions certainly aren't clear cut and I could see a referee easily giving it the other way on another day.

When was the last time you saw a referee go over to the camera to look at an offside decision?

04-11-2023, 12:04 PM
Celtic goal disallowed offside

HarpOnHibee
04-11-2023, 12:04 PM
When was the last time you saw a referee go over to the camera to look at an offside decision?

Today when the Utd goal was chopped off. It was determined that the build up to the goal was offside due to interference from a player that had no direct influence over the goal but may have influenced the decision making of the defender who tracked their run rather than having the opportunity to block the cross.

babahibs
04-11-2023, 12:08 PM

Spain v Scotland a few weeks ago

04-11-2023, 12:08 PM
Today when the Utd goal was chopped off. It was determined that the build up to the goal was offside due to interference from a player that had no direct influence over the goal but may have influenced the decision making of the defender who tracked their run rather than having the opportunity to block the cross.
Every decision on offside is in the build up to a goal, yet apart from today i've never before seen the ref asked to go look at the screen.

HarpOnHibee
04-11-2023, 12:15 PM
Every decision on offside is in the build up to a goal, yet apart from today i've never before seen the ref asked to go look at the screen.

That's because it wasn't clear. Whether the goal was offside or not was down to the interpretation of interference from a player in an offside position. It was one of those gray area decisions where it's not really possible to tell whether their presence ultimately influenced the outcome of the goal in any meaningful way. I think the referee looked at it, seen the Fulham defender track the run of McGuire and determined that this was enough of an influence, as it takes the defender away from the cross, not giving them the opportunity to block it.

04-11-2023, 12:23 PM
That's because it wasn't clear. Whether the goal was offside or not was down to the interpretation of interference from a player in an offside position. It was one of those gray area decisions where it's not really possible to tell whether their presence ultimately influenced the outcome of the goal in any meaningful way. I think the referee looked at it, seen the Fulham defender track the run of McGuire and determined that this was enough of an influence, as it takes the defender away from the cross, not giving them the opportunity to block it.

Well i think it was clear Mcguire attempted to make contact with the initial cross from a clear offside position.

Lets see how many more refs are asked to look at these types of situations today or in the future.

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2023, 12:24 PM
It's really hard to believe how far a big club like Man Utd's declined our the years . Anthony's been really poor in that half too.

04-11-2023, 12:48 PM
It's really hard to believe how far a big club like Man Utd's declined our the years . Anthony's been really poor in that half too.

It's hard to believe that all that talent on the pitch and they're playing this badly and not for the 1st time, Ten Hag looks clueless on the side and he's looked like that quite a few times already.

04-11-2023, 12:56 PM
It's hard to believe that all that talent on the pitch and they're playing this badly and not for the 1st time, Ten Hag looks clueless on the side and he's looked like that quite a few times already.

Players not playing for him

04-11-2023, 12:57 PM
Well i think it was clear Mcguire attempted to make contact with the initial cross from a clear offside position.

Lets see how many more refs are asked to look at these types of situations today or in the future.

You seem awfully annoyed about a correct decision

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2023, 01:10 PM
I read ten Hag warned Rashford over his behaviour after he went out partying after the derby defeat, it seems to be one thing after another at old Trafford and looks like ten Hag has lost the dressing room. Very lucky not to be a goal down to Fulham here .

04-11-2023, 01:17 PM

Too many players with big price tags and Billy big balls attitudes who are pish or have no personal pride to put the effort in.

Lazy, bad attitude bunch who should all be punted 🤣

04-11-2023, 01:18 PM
I read ten Hag warned Rashford over his behaviour after he went out partying after the derby defeat, it seems to be one thing after another at old Trafford and looks like ten Hag has lost the dressing room. Very lucky not to be a goal down to Fulham here .

He's a miserable, boring *******, I don't think he ever had the dressing room.

04-11-2023, 01:19 PM
Too many players with big price tags and Billy big balls attitudes who are pish or have no personal pride to put the effort in.

Lazy, bad attitude bunch who should all be punted 🤣

They just sign players, they don't sign ones who fit in personality wise and build a team.

Comparing their recruitment to Arsenal, City and Liverpool is scary.

04-11-2023, 01:25 PM
Delighted for Man U, terrific goal.

04-11-2023, 01:25 PM
Great finish by Fernandes 1-0 Man Utd into stoppage time

04-11-2023, 01:26 PM
Players not playing for him

Very telling there, Fernandes scores and not one bit of emotion from Tan Hag, no celebration just nothing but a stare, very strange.

04-11-2023, 01:28 PM

TBF to Rashford it was an arranged party for one of his friends birthday at the club, who's to say he was getting pished and partying.

04-11-2023, 01:32 PM
Is Laidlaw any worse than our options in goals?

He’s had a great game there.

At the time he left we had a better option but if the truth be told, I don’t think we’ve had all that many better than Laidlaw over the years.

Perennially under-rated.

04-11-2023, 01:32 PM
You seem awfully annoyed about a correct decision

Not annoyed, :faf: and it was the correct decision, i've said that all along, a clear offside that the officials seemed determined to pass the buck onto. When do you think Fulham or Bournmouth will ever have the ref called over to the monitor to check an offside decision?

04-11-2023, 01:54 PM
Not annoyed, :faf: and it was the correct decision, i've said that all along, a clear offside that the officials seemed determined to pass the buck onto. When do you think Fulham or Bournmouth will ever have the ref called over to the monitor to check an offside decision?

I'm not following you, the decision went against the so called big team?

04-11-2023, 02:00 PM
I'm not following you, the decision went against the so called big team?

The decision did go against them, but VAR passed the buck onto the ref when in my opinion it was clear the goal was offside.

Again, when do you ever see the decision passed back to the ref for an offside decision?

Why is VAR used for offside if they are not going to make the decision on offside?

04-11-2023, 02:05 PM
The decision did go against them, but VAR passed the buck onto the ref when in my opinion it was clear the goal was offside.

Again, when do you ever see the decision passed back to the ref for an offside decision?

Why is VAR used for offside if they are not going to make the decision on offside?
No point asking me about VAR, I hate it. I honestly thought it would reduce the amount of debate but it hasn't even come close to achieving that.

04-11-2023, 02:07 PM
No point asking me about VAR, I hate it. I honestly thought it would reduce the amount of debate but it hasn't even come close to achieving that.

:agree: The right decision was made, but my question is why it was put back to the ref and why after they had deemed it offside because McGuire's interference?

04-11-2023, 02:14 PM
:agree: The right decision was made, but my question is why it was put back to the ref and why after they had deemed it offside because McGuire's interference?
Because Maguires interferference was debatable. I think the decision was correct by the rules but in reality the goal likely would have been scored even if Maguire hadn't been there. The game should be geared to helping goals stand, not searching desperately for reasons to chalk them off. It's one of the main things we go to games to see and the doubt should always benefit the attacking team IMHO.

04-11-2023, 02:27 PM
Because Maguires interferference was debatable. I think the decision was correct by the rules but in reality the goal likely would have been scored even if Maguire hadn't been there. The game should be geared to helping goals stand, not searching desperately for reasons to chalk them off. It's one of the main things we go to games to see and the doubt should always benefit the attacking team IMHO.

Was it debateable, he made a clear effort to get to the ball to score or try and get it across into the area which going by the current rules makes it clearly offside, not that i agree, but it's offside.

Then to confound things, they have made the decision of offside, but then passed the final decision onto the ref which puts him in a no win situation where if he awards the goal, mayhem would ensue because VAR had gave offside and he's overuled it.

Again it's caused confusion when there was no need, they gave offside and had no reason to get the ref involved, they dont normally invite any ref over for an offside decision ever.

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 02:29 PM
Was it debateable, he made a clear effort to get to the ball to score or try and get it across into the area which going by the current rules makes it clearly offside, not that i agree, but it's offside.

Then to confound things, they have made the decision of offside, but then passed the final decision onto the ref which puts him in a no win situation where if he awards the goal, mayhem would ensue because VAR had gave offside and he's overuled it.

Again it's caused confusion when there was no need, they gave offside and had no reason to get the ref involved, they dont normally invite any ref over for an offside decision ever.
You've got the bit between your teeth on this one.

04-11-2023, 02:37 PM

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2023, 02:48 PM
Bournemouth getting a bit of a doing off City , 3-0 so far .

04-11-2023, 02:58 PM
Very telling there, Fernandes scores and not one bit of emotion from Tan Hag, no celebration just nothing but a stare, very strange.

Think you missed his arms in the air cheering mate. I waited to see the goal again to be sure but he definately cheered

04-11-2023, 03:01 PM
Think you missed his arms in the air cheering mate. I waited to see the goal again to be sure but he definately cheered

Probably waiting until VAR confirmed it. :wink:

04-11-2023, 03:04 PM
Probably waiting until VAR confirmed it. :wink:

04-11-2023, 03:07 PM
That Doku chappie has been a real find for City. Grealish might have to get used to sitting on his erse.

04-11-2023, 04:21 PM

I did miss it 👍

scm70nyd1973
04-11-2023, 05:16 PM

Oh no - you’ll start a load of Puns now 🤭

supermcginn
04-11-2023, 06:47 PM
A great win for Newcastle against obscene spenders Arsenal, won't be long till Arteta is out the door they've no chance in the league.

04-11-2023, 06:49 PM
A great win for Newcastle against obscene spenders Arsenal, won't be long till Arteta is out the door they've no chance in the league.

Donegal Hibby
04-11-2023, 08:58 PM
Eddie Howie once again showing why he's one of the best managers in England by taking another big scalp :smug:

05-11-2023, 07:27 AM
Eddie Howie once again showing why he's one of the best managers in England by taking another big scalp :smug:

Eddie Howe benefiting from 2 VAR officials who regularly take side jobs officiating in Saudi Arabia.

Seen some highlights and it looks like one of the worst refereeing performances you'll ever see.

Bruno almost took Jorginhos head off with a deliberate elbow at 0-0 and there was about 3 reasons the goal should be disallowed. Ball was out, shove on Gabriel and handball by Joelinton.

And we think our league might be corrupt. The refs literally work for Newcastles owners down south.

05-11-2023, 07:32 AM
Eddie Howe benefiting from 2 VAR officials who regularly take side jobs officiating in Saudi Arabia.

Seen some highlights and it looks like one of the worst refereeing performances you'll ever see.

Bruno almost took Jorginhos head off with a deliberate elbow at 0-0 and there was about 3 reasons the goal should be disallowed. Ball was out, shove on Gabriel and handball by Joelinton.

And we think our league might be corrupt. The refs literally work for Newcastles owners down south.

And what about Havertz?

05-11-2023, 07:39 AM
And what about Havertz?

Very poor as well, could easily go for that. But he is trying to block the pass, he only really catches the Newcastle player with a trailing leg. What is Bruno trying to block by elbowing someone ages after he's passed it?

Ref was awful, but for VAR to watch those incidents back and giving that goal especially is extremely dodgy.

supermcginn
05-11-2023, 09:19 AM

Haha that rant is almost as funny as Arteta's interview after the game. Another meltdown at St James for him, glorious.

He's here!
05-11-2023, 10:33 AM
Fingers crossed for a Rangers win today. How many years would that make it since the yams last won the League Cup?

05-11-2023, 10:40 AM
Very poor as well, could easily go for that. But he is trying to block the pass, he only really catches the Newcastle player with a trailing leg. What is Bruno trying to block by elbowing someone ages after he's passed it?

Ref was awful, but for VAR to watch those incidents back and giving that goal especially is extremely dodgy.

I think the ball “being out” thing is massively over blown. They can’t prove it was out, it’s not out

But yeah looking at Joelinton’s part in the goal, you’d expect a free kick there.

05-11-2023, 11:20 AM
Fingers crossed for a Rangers win today. How many years would that make it since the yams last won the League Cup?

27th October 1962. I remember it - just! Roy Barry and Willie Hamilton were playing for Hearts.

It's funny looking back. I almost feel affection for those old Hearts players in the 60s/70s some of whom were characters.
Now I couldn't tell you who any of them are except maybe Craig Gordon. Mind you I'm not sure I'd recognise many of our lot in the street to be honest!

05-11-2023, 12:02 PM
National League Chesterfield 1-0 up and looking comfortable against League 1 leaders Portsmouth here.

05-11-2023, 01:55 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/67326029

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 02:00 PM
As always - it’s a “horrible choice day” again ☹️

HendoDelivered
05-11-2023, 02:00 PM
Got a bad feeling Hertz will win today 🤢

DIXIHIBS
05-11-2023, 02:01 PM
Some rockets letting off rockets at hampden ffs.

05-11-2023, 02:01 PM
Decision on ticket allocation clearly vindicated by ticket sales for Hampden today.

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 02:02 PM

Hold yer nose, say tata to 1962 Team, then pray for Aberdeen to win in the final.

05-11-2023, 02:03 PM
Some rockets letting off rockets at hampden ffs.

If Rangers are losing they'll be firing them at the pitch.

Just turn the tele off go for a long nice walk & enjoy the rest of your day as what will be will be & we can’t do anything about it :aok:

scm70nyd1973
Got a bad feeling Hertz will win today 🤢

I’ve got an even worse horrible feeling that one of these teams is going to win 🤭

05-11-2023, 02:05 PM
Absolute no brainer today, that doesn't need any sort of safety blanket disclaimer as to how you'd want both teams to lose.

Hearts to get walloped please.

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 02:06 PM
It does impact us this game - if The Thes lose then we play them Dec 17th. If the PBS lose then we won't play that weekend

05-11-2023, 02:06 PM
Absolute no brainer today, that doesn't need any sort of safety blanket disclaimer as to how you'd want both teams to lose.

Absolutely this. Rangers by 3 will do me fine.

05-11-2023, 02:08 PM
Hearts will beat Aberdeen in the final. For that reason come on Rangers.

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 02:08 PM

Pretty much this TBH - the thes win the cup it’s just a yawn fest,couldn’t care less and seen it all before thing - as for the alternative- no thanks

LunasBoots
05-11-2023, 02:09 PM
Surely the team that moaned they didn't have enough tickets has sold out there allocation, my eyes must be deceiving me 🤣

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 02:10 PM
Villa down 2-0 at Forest.

Martinez howler for 2nd

05-11-2023, 02:10 PM

He’s off the ground flying into a challenge and that is dangerous/reckless. Doesn’t matter where or what catches him imho. That should have been a sending off.

The goal should have been disallowed for the push by Joelinton.

Bruno probably should have walked for the elbow and was booked for a push on the arsenal player who feigned being hit in the face when he actually hit on the chest.

All in all Arteta greeting away because things haven’t gone his way. Pressure on him

05-11-2023, 02:12 PM
Surely the team that moaned they didn't have enough tickets has sold out there allocation, my eyes must be deceiving me [emoji1787]

Not got a stream to watch it but was told that big teams sell out their allocations unlike the wee team yesterday!

So I take it they’ve come dressed as seats again

Curried
05-11-2023, 02:12 PM
Hearts will beat Aberdeen in the final. For that reason come on Rangers.

100% this. 61 years on the wee cup. I hate to agree.

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 02:18 PM
Just turn the tele off go for a long nice walk & enjoy the rest of your day as what will be will be & we can’t do anything about it :aok:

I will if the Poppy Thieves score first

05-11-2023, 02:25 PM
Dire stuff so far. 😴

05-11-2023, 02:29 PM
Hertz are garbage

05-11-2023, 02:31 PM
Hertz are garbage

Yep matter of time. Rangers look good going forward

05-11-2023, 02:32 PM
Not got a stream to watch it but was told that big teams sell out their allocations unlike the wee team yesterday!

So I take it they’ve come dressed as seats again

Maybe one of those boycott jobbys from them !!Or... Oh ,but its Bonfire Night !!

Guy Fawkes,ya Bass !!:greengrin

Clearly the 7000 on the waiting list were not advised of that plenty tickets were available
The jumbos wont like those gaps and the empty sections shown on tv one bit .
Tells a story right enough.

I have the volume off so not to hear any more of the bigoted singing from the currant buns.
Do they know or have any football related songs?
Bobby Sands got more mention than the sevco team/ players in the 1st few minutes !
So volume off!

05-11-2023, 02:32 PM
Poppy thieves goalie saving them from a right pasting here

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 02:33 PM
Hertz are garbage

But they are the biggest garbage remember

05-11-2023, 02:33 PM
Hertz are garbage
So we're Aberdeen, but they won.

Trinity Hibee
05-11-2023, 02:35 PM
Rangers seem to have got the new manager bounce that we haven’t had the past few managers.

05-11-2023, 02:43 PM
Got a bad feeling that Hearts will win on penalties. Rangers with loads of possession without really looking like scoring...

05-11-2023, 02:45 PM
Rangers starting to run out of ideas here. Crosses in to the box but a lot of them pretty aimless.

05-11-2023, 02:46 PM
I've seen this game pattern before somewhere and we all know what happened there.

Michael Stewart is a total fud.

scm70nyd1973
Rangers starting to run out of ideas here. Crosses in to the box but a lot of them pretty aimless.

The PTs will be v happy thus far - they’ll be wetting themselves if it’s nil nil at HT

05-11-2023, 02:52 PM
Similar feel to yesterday, 1 team dominating, the other not in it, second sucker punch in 2 days?

05-11-2023, 02:53 PM
Similar feel to yesterday, 1 team dominating, the other not in it, second sucker punch in 2 days?

Please no

05-11-2023, 02:56 PM

The officials won't let Rangers lose.

05-11-2023, 03:10 PM
Of course rangers get a pen for pretty much the exact thing we didn't yesterday :hilarious

05-11-2023, 03:11 PM
1-0 Rangers, penalty. Shock horror.

Victor
Of course rangers get a pen for pretty much the exact thing we didn't yesterday :hilarious

Unbelievable. Can somebody tell me the difference?

Unbelievable. Can somebody tell me the difference?There's one obvious difference that's for sure

05-11-2023, 03:12 PM
Haha Hearts. Never a penalty.

Clark 😄😄😄

Bridge hibs
Unlucky Zander Clark, almost got his finger tips to that penalty

Amazing stuff. A Rangers penalty. Who'd have thought it.

Victor
There's one obvious difference that's for sure

Wrong colour shirt? [emoji3]

05-11-2023, 03:13 PM
What was the goalie thinking about???

Thought the keeper was unlucky there, great effort at trying to save that penalty.:faf:

Haha Hearts. Never a penalty.

Show me the difference to our claim yesterday eh ?…farce

Helensburghhibs
An absolute carbon copy. Only difference is the ref amd colour of the jersey we wear

Unbelievable. Can somebody tell me the difference?

Rangers player got ball first, keeper then brings him down

Of course rangers get a pen for pretty much the exact thing we didn't yesterday :hilariousGoalie comes out dives for ball, doesn't get the ball and attacker fall over him

1 is an instant penalty award the other doesn't even get much look from var

05-11-2023, 03:15 PM
Scottish football is corrupt.

05-11-2023, 03:15 PM
Get in. And breathe….

05-11-2023, 03:16 PM
2-0. I’ll sleep just a little better tonight.

An absolute carbon copy. Only difference is the ref amd colour of the jersey we wear

Do you think who the ref is would make a difference?

this. Are we surprised???

Earlier on today on sportsound. Neil McCann said ours wasn’t a penalty but yeah the keeper wiped out Vente?

There you have it. Predictable

Game over. Thank ****

scm70nyd1973
Oh dear, how sad never mind 🤭

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 03:17 PM
Oh dear, how sad, never mind.

Since 19-6-2

4th official laughing his head off after that goal, nothing to see, move on.:rolleyes:

How many years is that now since they won the league cup?

[emoji6]

Yep

this. Are we surprised???

Earlier on today on sportsound. Neil McCann said ours wasn’t a penalty but yeah the keeper wiped out Vente?

No surprise from that short ass

Game over, how many years is that dumbos 🤔😄😄😄

Game over. Thank ****

And relax. The thought of them getting to the final and winning doesn't bear thinking about.

While I'm delighted the ****bos are taking a beating it would be good if the non infirm clubs got together to do something about the reffing and var. Scottish football is governed through a mixture of incompetence, bias, and corruption as it has been for years.

05-11-2023, 03:18 PM
Hearts getting good at giving away a 2nd goal quickly after the 1st.

😂😂😂

darwenhibby
Did see the 4th official nod in approval to Clementce in the replay after second goal

Least they will get home nice and early

Argylehibby
4th official very happy with 2nd goal and gives a nod of approval to Rangers manager too.

h1bs4life
4th official laughing his head off after that goal, nothing to see, move on.:rolleyes:

Yup huge smile on his face

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 03:19 PM
Game over, how many years is that dumbos 🤔😄😄😄

Since 19-6-2
They've not won the wee cup
Since 19-6-2

Did I just see the fourth official giving Clement a huge grin at Rangers second?

Kentao1985
4th official laughing his head off after that goal, nothing to see, move on.:rolleyes:Who's the 4th official? Couldn't hide his delight when the 2nd went in. Biggest smile ever and from a different angle shows a wee head nod to **** manager with a cheeky wee smirk on his face.

Sent from my moto g22 using Tapatalk

4th official very happy with 2nd goal and gives a nod of approval to Rangers manager too.

It’s just incredible how blatant it all is

Did I just see the fourth official giving Clement a huge grin at Rangers second?

You absolutely did.

05-11-2023, 03:20 PM
Nice wee nod and smile from the 4th official after the 2nd goal

05-11-2023, 03:21 PM

unbelievable (hilarious jumbos or 2down) but that’s ***in ridiculous absolutely ridiculous. He’s almost wanting to hug Clement there

Fourth Official: David Dickinson

for transparency.

big gogs
05-11-2023, 03:21 PM
How many years is that now since they won the league cup?

[emoji6]

1962,1962,they’ve no won the wee cup since 62.

05-11-2023, 03:22 PM
https://x.com/bimmerbhoy/status/1721201079042351567?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 03:22 PM
Just one more for the Bosh and I’ll relax - the thes aren’t that brilliant

05-11-2023, 03:23 PM
https://x.com/bimmerbhoy/status/1721201079042351567?s=46&t=MW7rW9XsaY_rH0m4EYSRhg

I wish I was shocked.

05-11-2023, 03:24 PM
:faf::faf::faf: Who says the Scottish game isn’t corrupt

05-11-2023, 03:24 PM
3-0

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 03:25 PM
Oops!

What a strike that is. Definitely means we’re not playing the weekend before Christmas now (when I happen to be in Edinburgh, annoyingly!)

Any more goals and the fourth official will be tugging Clement off.

05-11-2023, 03:26 PM
What a strike game over

GRA
3-0. Hearts falling apart again. Cheerio!

Credit where it's due, that is a superb free kick.

Happier than Clement was at the goal.

https://i.ibb.co/v49TztW/20231105-162306.jpg (https://ibb.co/5hZSc73)

How many years now? 62?

Chorley Hibee
While I'm delighted the ****bos are taking a beating it would be good if the non infirm clubs got together to do something about the reffing and var. Scottish football is governed through a mixture of incompetence, bias, and corruption as it has been for years.

05-11-2023, 03:27 PM
Clark has taken a liking to statuesque goalkeeping

Who'd have thought Sevco get decisions against other teams.

Never heard of that before.

Only funny as it's against Hearts.

That video of the 4th official sums Scottish football up.

Jambottled against their big brothers once again 😄😄😄

05-11-2023, 03:29 PM
Hate them with a vengeance but what a strike that was…now their winning, pile it on rangers

So Rangers get a penalty for what we didn’t get yesterday. The fourth official basically celebrated with the rangers manger for their second.

That’s where we are. It’s a disgrace what can we do about this????

Have Hearts actually created a chance. They're worse than the Dons

HendoDelivered
No pope of rome being belted out by the zombies 🤢

05-11-2023, 03:30 PM
Great fans eh. All walking out at 60 odd mins 😂

scm70nyd1973
How many years now? 62?

Last time was October 1962 - I was born in November 1962 - soooo no polish required for a LC in the west of Edinburgh in my lifetime.😂

Hearts sit up exactly as Aberdeen did last night. Aberdeen got away with it at the start of the second half with the disallowed goal and very little difference in the penalty rangers got and the one we should have had.

05-11-2023, 03:31 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/emoticons/jj_facepalm.gif Cheer up the big team :faf::faf::faf:

05-11-2023, 03:31 PM
No pope of rome being belted out by the zombies ��

I pray for a good Christmas and the Dons beat this racist bunch of bigoted ****

Vile is not severe enough description for these *******s

Helensburghhibs
05-11-2023, 03:32 PM
No pope of rome blasting out as the commentator feels the need to highlight how the rangers fans are enjoying themselves. Actually immune to their sectarianism

scm70nyd1973
Weird - just today I was thinking that I’ve not heard the Bosh singing “No Pope of Rome” for a long long time and lo - there it is loud and clear - what will be said and done about it - let me think 🤬

hibsfan7
I think hearts are out to beat our 114 years without a certain cup win they are going for 115 years and then they really will be the BIG TEAM

05-11-2023, 03:33 PM
Aberdeen are going to get humiliated in the final

05-11-2023, 03:33 PM
We might have a horrendous record in that stadium generally but one things for sure, we always give rangers a better game there than Hearts do

05-11-2023, 03:34 PM
Taking it well over the road seems they all want naebadges out

05-11-2023, 03:35 PM
Weird - just today I was thinking that I’ve not heard the Bosh singing “No Pope of Rome” for a long long time and lo - there it is loud and clear - what will be said and done about it - let me think 🤬

I’m actually raging about this. Officials celebrating with the manager. Sectarian songs loud and clear. Decisions from refs polar opposite to yesterday.

62 years and counting 🤣🤣

Still time for a couple more. 😯

05-11-2023, 03:36 PM
We might have a horrendous record in that stadium generally but one things for sure, we always give rangers a better game there than Hearts do

05-11-2023, 03:37 PM
Small minority (20k plus) belting out the Billy Boys now. Hope Aberdeen pump them in the final.

leith lynx
05-11-2023, 03:37 PM
3-0. Hearts falling apart again. Cheerio!

Wonder if Michael Stewart thinks Hertz are "falling apart again", just like his snide comment about Hibs yesterday.
1-9-6-2

05-11-2023, 03:38 PM
Hearts down to 10 men

Kingsley sent off for a second yellow.

05-11-2023, 03:38 PM
I’m actually raging about this. Officials celebrating with the manager. Sectarian songs loud and clear. Decisions from refs polar opposite to yesterday.

About time our CEO steps up and demands a ref summit and VAR clarification after today. It’s not even hidden anymore, it’s corrupt.

05-11-2023, 03:39 PM
Fire drill in the Hearts end 😂

No pope of rome being belted out by the zombies 🤢

first i've heard them singing that for quite a few years, the whole song book is out today and it will only get worse now they're getting away with it

filthy shower of stickies that they are

Hearts down to 10 men

Kingsley sent off for a second yellow.

Harsh as ****. That surely won't stand

Hearts denied a pen and Kingsley gets 2nd booking and sent off

[emoji1787]

Renfrew_Hibby
05-11-2023, 03:40 PM
Aberdeen are going to get humiliated in the final

It could be a 5 nil job easily. Scottish fitba... ye canny beat it

Red card could be about to be reversed and Hearts awarded a penalty

Hearts penalty given.

Red card reversed.

scm70nyd1973
Looks like a penalty

05-11-2023, 03:41 PM
Get off the boy never touched him….that’s a shocker was never enough contact to make him fall over like that