View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

21-09-2023, 05:58 PM
Watching STV news went to the sports news all about the uglies and rugby not even an update on sheep game not real
As always I'm hoping to see the Govan w*****s get a thorough hun skelping. Or a Spanish slapping even.

21-09-2023, 06:07 PM
Villa losing 3-2, imaging if we did somehow scrape through ! Might of ended up with the worst goal difference in existence!

21-09-2023, 06:08 PM
McGinn off after 60 mins, Villa even poor.

21-09-2023, 06:09 PM
2-1 Frankfurt.

Ya dancer :thumbsup:

Koch

Koch one of the Leeds loan contingent

hibeerealist
TNT Sports or Fawanews stream.

thanks

21-09-2023, 06:10 PM
Villa losing 3-2, imaging if we did somehow scrape through ! Might of ended up with the worst goal difference in existence!
Exactly, Villa swatted us aside as you would a mosquito and now we see have the level of competition we'd have faced. I'm all for more money to improve us but not at the expense of getting leathered in every game.

21-09-2023, 06:16 PM
Exactly, Villa swatted us aside as you would a mosquito and now we see have the level of competition we'd have faced. I'm all for more money to improve us but not at the expense of getting leathered in every game.

They played a better team against us. Luiz, Diaby, Watkins and Pau Torres all rested tonight. 3 of them on now.

21-09-2023, 06:28 PM
Quite shocked at how poor Frankfurt have been.

Up-the-slope
21-09-2023, 06:33 PM
Brighton v AEK is a game I would like to be at .... fair brings back the memories thinking to when we played AEK

21-09-2023, 06:39 PM
BBC airbrushing us out of history..text updates on the Villa game saying they have 10 mins to rescue things in their first European match in 13 years. Pricks

21-09-2023, 06:39 PM
2-1 Frankfurt.

Ya dancer :thumbsup:

Koch

I'm not a fan of Willie Miller either but that's a bit harsh

21-09-2023, 06:40 PM
Quite shocked at how poor Frankfurt have been.

They sold six of their best players in the summer I was hearing earlier

21-09-2023, 06:40 PM
Brighton v AEK is a game I would like to be at .... fair brings back the memories thinking to when we played AEK

That AEK game at home is still the loudest atmosphere I’ve ever heard Easter Road.

21-09-2023, 06:42 PM
They sold six of their best players in the summer I was hearing earlier

Yeah but they're playing Aberdeen! They were 1/9.

21-09-2023, 06:42 PM
McGinn off after 60 mins, Villa even poor.

Has McGinn gone off the boil a bit, recently?

21-09-2023, 06:43 PM
decent performance by Aberdeen

21-09-2023, 06:45 PM
FFS

Financial gap this, financial gap that.

You hardly ever hear it from commentators when teams play the OF.

21-09-2023, 06:45 PM
Yeah but they're playing Aberdeen! They were 1/9.

Good point

21-09-2023, 06:46 PM

……. but still not good enough …… I worry about the coefficient.:rolleyes::greengrin

21-09-2023, 06:46 PM

Secures Robsons job for another few months. Win for us.

K-Zazu
21-09-2023, 06:47 PM
Why is Ally Mccoist on everything these days?

21-09-2023, 06:51 PM
There's plenty of him to go around.

Donegal Hibby
21-09-2023, 07:03 PM
Cmon Betis :flag:

21-09-2023, 07:05 PM
……. but still not good enough …… I worry about the coefficient.:rolleyes::greengrin
**** the coefficient, **** Ebersheep and especially **** Sevco.

21-09-2023, 07:06 PM
I’ve got a feeling Rangers might spoil the enjoyment of our domestic rivals’ efforts in Europe this week. On the bright side, it will help the coefficient. :fibber:

21-09-2023, 07:11 PM

I actually don’t mind him tbh!

21-09-2023, 07:11 PM
Vamos Dracula et Betis!

21-09-2023, 07:13 PM
Vamos Dracula et Betis!
Dracula? Their attack will have some teeth hopefully then.....

21-09-2023, 07:16 PM
Wonder how many penalties The Rangers will expect tonight and how many they won’t get !

…And Betis to get two 😅

Musselbound
21-09-2023, 07:17 PM

Villa were being talked up as a favourite for this tournament. Might still be but looks like they have some work to do to get there.

21-09-2023, 07:17 PM
Dracula? Their attack will have some teeth hopefully then.....

I’ve always thought Pellegrini wears the stereotypical vampire beautifully.

Up-the-slope
21-09-2023, 07:21 PM
AEK 1 up against Brighton early... from a corner

21-09-2023, 07:22 PM
Vamos Dracula et Betis!

He will be rubbish at crosses though

21-09-2023, 07:45 PM
Hopefully he's the silver bullet that downs Sevco....

21-09-2023, 07:51 PM
Because he's a good co presenter

21-09-2023, 07:55 PM
Hopefully he's the silver bullet that downs Sevco....

Vampire bites the Zombies !!

21-09-2023, 07:56 PM
By all accounts, Betis all over Rangers for 35 minutes and the muppets pulling their hair out at how poor Rangers are. Better from them for last ten minutes, and, apparently, are once again world beaters.

21-09-2023, 07:56 PM

That is a dead certainty !

K-Zazu
21-09-2023, 08:02 PM
Because he's a good co presenter

Fair enough then

21-09-2023, 08:04 PM
Villa were being talked up as a favourite for this tournament. Might still be but looks like they have some work to do to get there.

We were their cup final.

21-09-2023, 08:10 PM
Hammers 1 down, terrible from Agbonna. Poor performance so far.

Paulie Walnuts
21-09-2023, 08:25 PM

A sad indictment of where our game is. Plenty people said we couldn’t have expected to do any better than we did (I disagree) but then we see Legia Warsaw good enough to beat them and West Ham getting beat at home by a team I’ve never heard of in my life.

21-09-2023, 08:27 PM
1-0 rangers

21-09-2023, 08:28 PM

1-1

21-09-2023, 08:30 PM
Fachin booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

21-09-2023, 08:31 PM
2-2 Brighton woo ! 1-0 to the Huns Booo !

21-09-2023, 08:32 PM

2-1 Kudus

Coach Jon
21-09-2023, 08:35 PM
BBC airbrushing us out of history..text updates on the Villa game saying they have 10 mins to rescue things in their first European match in 13 years. Pricks

Are you suggesting the Villa game against us was a match? Think the BBC take on it is correct.

21-09-2023, 08:44 PM
2-1 Kudus

3-1 Soucek

21-09-2023, 08:55 PM
Really surprised at how poor Betis have been.
What's the difference in budgets?

Bridge hibs
21-09-2023, 09:07 PM
Really surprised at how poor Betis have been.
What's the difference in budgets?

Thought they were decent in spells but their finishing was pretty poor

21-09-2023, 09:13 PM
Well, that's disappointing. They were much more fun last season.

21-09-2023, 09:14 PM
Anyone else think McInnes doesn't like McCoist too much.

Up-the-slope
21-09-2023, 09:31 PM
AEK very good result against Brighton

21-09-2023, 09:39 PM
Just seen the Liverpool penalty. WTF????

22-09-2023, 01:43 AM
A sad indictment of where our game is. Plenty people said we couldn’t have expected to do any better than we did (I disagree) but then we see Legia Warsaw good enough to beat them and West Ham getting beat at home by a team I’ve never heard of in my life.

I wonder just how much better you think we could have done. Pumped out by a lower aggregate score? Anything else and you're having a laugh.

22-09-2023, 05:20 AM

Villa have far, far better players than us. It wasn't a contest. Villa played a much poorer team tonight than the one Vs us at ER.

You not hearing of a team has no bearing on their quality.

Trinity Hibee
22-09-2023, 06:34 AM
Villa have far, far better players than us. It wasn't a contest. Villa played a much poorer team tonight than the one Vs us at ER.

You not hearing of a team has no bearing on their quality.

Kind of interesting though. Comparing our match v villa to Aberdeens v Frankfurt. It does highlight how bad our tactics were v villa and possibly the player discipline on the pitch. We’ve seen multiple instances now of both Aberdeen and hearts playing against sides in Europe (Liverpool, Burnley, Frankfurt) and giving them a close run game. It is possible.

22-09-2023, 08:19 AM
Kind of interesting though. Comparing our match v villa to Aberdeens v Frankfurt. It does highlight how bad our tactics were v villa and possibly the player discipline on the pitch. We’ve seen multiple instances now of both Aberdeen and hearts playing against sides in Europe (Liverpool, Burnley, Frankfurt) and giving them a close run game. It is possible.

None of those sides had managers anywhere near Unai Emery in quality tbh. It was a poor Liverpool side hearts played. They got rattled off Spurs a year before.

It is possible, but if they turn up and try, we're ****ed.

22-09-2023, 12:47 PM
Two observations from yesterday's Eintracht game:

I thought Aberdeen were going to lose by a barrow load of goals, but they did pretty well, considering the difference between the size/finances of both clubs

Eintracht's stadium looks amazing, so I've added it to my 'must visit' list.

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2023, 04:51 PM
Birmingham v QPR . Skysports football 8:00 .
Not great but least it's something to watch.

22-09-2023, 06:03 PM
No championship games on BBC Scotland tonight?

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2023, 06:33 PM
No championship games on BBC Scotland tonight?

Queens park v Ayr Utd though it doesn't look to be on .

22-09-2023, 06:37 PM
England v Scotland in the women's nations league. Wonder what it'll be like for the national anthems. 🤔

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2023, 06:47 PM
QPR manager looks more like he was a member of a rock band than a football manager .😃

22-09-2023, 07:01 PM
Queen's Park 0 Ayr 2, coupon looking bust already. 😀

22-09-2023, 07:03 PM
England v Scotland in the women's nations league. Wonder what it'll be like for the national anthems. 🤔

Yeh. If England win the nations league - team gb qualify...

If Scotland win the nations league - team gb don't qualify...

22-09-2023, 07:13 PM
England goal disallowed.

22-09-2023, 07:26 PM
how on earth is that not a Scotland penalty :confused:

and of course england score within 2 mins

22-09-2023, 07:26 PM
Should have been a penalty to Scotland

hibby rae
22-09-2023, 07:27 PM

Stick on pen

Absolute joke

NC1875
And then England offside goal

22-09-2023, 07:28 PM
Stick on pen

Absolute joke

knocks her flying out the way, that is so poor

leith lynx

That looked offside

Donegal Hibby
Queen's Park 0 Ayr 2, coupon looking bust already. 😀

Looked at Queen's park myself though chickened out .
Went for Leicester, Preston , Hibs , Dundee Utd and Newcastle instead.

Stonewall
Should have been a penalty to Scotland

Anyone else think think the commentary is a tad one sided?

22-09-2023, 07:29 PM
England goal disallowed.

The co-commentators analysis of the decision is absolutely embarrassing. She’s repeated 3/4 times that she can’t understand it because it’s a forward job to put the goalie off. Doesn’t realise she’s just confirming why the decision was made correctly.

He's here!
22-09-2023, 07:30 PM
Scotland competing well. England's quality will be the difference though.

bringbackbenny
22-09-2023, 07:32 PM
Anyone else think think the commentary is a tad one sided?

It's a disgrace for a national broadcaster. At least kid on you're impartial.

and that'll be that

time to watch Rugby League now :(

Commentators doing my nut in. Moaning about their disallowed goal.

22-09-2023, 07:34 PM
Yassssss

22-09-2023, 07:36 PM
Watching on STV and its infuriating listening to "unbiased and impartial" commentator and game co -pundit who know 1001 things /details about the England players and inform us constantly ! ,but tell us zilch on Scottish lassies.

STV producers should be mad as well ,Unless they too are English!
Maddening.

22-09-2023, 07:36 PM
The co-commentators analysis of the decision is absolutely embarrassing. She’s repeated 3/4 times that she can’t understand it because it’s a forward job to put the goalie off. Doesn’t realise she’s just confirming why the decision was made correctly.

Is it Emma Hayes? She's the most biased commentator on TV. Some of her comments during the world cup were embarrassing.

22-09-2023, 07:38 PM
England v Scotland good game.

England goal was offside - commentary useless.

Scotland should have had a penalty - stonewaller.

England 1st goal 100% offside but no VAR.

England 2nd goal - awful defending from McLaughlan - just don’t think she’s good enough for this level.

Good Scotland goal and could have had another earlier with Weirs shot.

Defensively Scotland a bit dodgy but going forward pretty good. Docherty also not good enough at left back.

Commentary also awful.

22-09-2023, 07:39 PM
Is it Emma Hayes? She's the most biased commentator on TV. Some of her comments during the world cup were embarrassing.

No Hayes is actually very knowledgeable. No idea who it is but lots of stories about her self.

22-09-2023, 07:42 PM
Amazing how they haven’t analysed the goal being offside.

Least Ian Wright has said it was an obvious penalty for Scotland.

22-09-2023, 07:43 PM
No Hayes is actually very knowledgeable. No idea who it is but lots of stories about her self.

She's definitely knowledgeable, great coach. Unbelievablely biased though.

22-09-2023, 07:43 PM

Was making the exact same point, Shrekko. I’d have maybe sympathised if her claim was that she wasn’t in the keeper’s eyeline and therefore not interfering.. but basically her point is that she was definitely active because that’s her job!

22-09-2023, 07:50 PM

sorry crap windows snipping tool :(

22-09-2023, 07:50 PM
She's definitely knowledgeable, great coach. Unbelievablely biased though.

Correct. She came out with at least one or two belters in the summer.

It’s Eni Aluko tonight.

LunasBoots
22-09-2023, 07:51 PM
You'd fail to realise Scotland was part of this island watching this English commentary

22-09-2023, 07:55 PM
Was making the exact same point, Shrekko. I’d have maybe sympathised if her claim was that she wasn’t in the keeper’s eyeline and therefore not interfering.. but basically her point is that she was definitely active because that’s her job!

Yeah it’s absolutely nuts that she’s confirming the decision and not realising it.

22-09-2023, 07:55 PM
You'd fail to realise Scotland was part of this island watching this English commentary

On the Scottish Television Channel as well.
Disgraceful;!

But we have had this nonsense from UK(English) broadcasters since 1966.

And the volume in recent years has increased with their "footballs coming home" mentality.

22-09-2023, 07:56 PM
Scotland full backs so average.

22-09-2023, 07:59 PM
Emma Watson has ruptured her ACL in training. Gutting for her.

22-09-2023, 07:59 PM
when ian wright says it should be a penalty against england then you can be 100% certain that it should have been a penalty

22-09-2023, 08:05 PM
Commentator looking for an England penalty for their attempted bicycle kick.

22-09-2023, 08:07 PM
Scotland doing well.

Would be great if they got something out this game and listen to the commentators squirm.

22-09-2023, 08:08 PM
Scotland doing well.

Would be great if they got something out this game and listen to the commentators squirm.

Yes please

22-09-2023, 08:19 PM
Scotland doing well.

Aye, playing really well.
Loving that top as well.

Musselbound
22-09-2023, 08:20 PM
Scotland doing well.

100% Scotland playing really well now.

22-09-2023, 08:21 PM
Scotland hit bar from Caroline Weir.

She’s just an outstanding player.

Scotland better team 2nd half but can’t score.

22-09-2023, 08:22 PM
Scotland hit bar from Caroline Weir.

She’s just an outstanding player.

Was it not Kirsty Hanson?

22-09-2023, 08:24 PM
Scotland have looked far the sharper team in the 2nd half. Hopefully we can get the goal our performance deserves.

England are a top team and we have not looked outclassed at all.

Hannah_hfc
22-09-2023, 08:27 PM
Some of the comments from the commentary team make it sound like Scotland have scraped together 11 women willing to kick a ball…

I hope Scotland find an equaliser here to shut them up.

Stonewall
22-09-2023, 08:38 PM
Tone of the commentary a bit more even handed 2nd half. I wonder if something was said at half time.

22-09-2023, 08:44 PM
Tone of the commentary a bit more even handed 2nd half. I wonder if something was said at half time.

You are not alone, i noted that as well.
Maybe somenone checked that football social media forums were going radge.
Anyway
Well done the girls who only need one lion on the shirt.
Wee wiz robbed!
A Calimero game.

22-09-2023, 08:46 PM
Some of the comments from the commentary team make it sound like Scotland have scraped together 11 women willing to kick a ball…

I hope Scotland find an equaliser here to shut them up.

Aye, nearly got it too.

Donegal Hibby
22-09-2023, 08:53 PM
Birmingham 0- 0 QPR Full-time . Decent enough game that just lacked a goal .

hibby rae
22-09-2023, 09:05 PM

I appreciated Ian Wright's tone when he was asked to explain why the first half goal was chalked off.

22-09-2023, 09:24 PM
Emma Watson has ruptured her ACL in training. Gutting for her.

Massive blow for Hogwarts Ladies.

22-09-2023, 09:31 PM
Massive blow for Hogwarts Ladies.

Man Utd Women who have 2 million followers on Instagram compared to Hibs 77k.

Plus near 450k on X compared to Hibs 112k.

She’s got a bigger profile / platform than many of the Hibs players!

22-09-2023, 10:22 PM
Man Utd Women who have 2 million followers on Instagram compared to Hibs 77k.

Plus near 450k on X compared to Hibs 112k.

She’s got a bigger profile / platform than many of the Hibs players!

I don’t think flash meant it anymore than a Harry Potter gag…

23-09-2023, 05:53 AM
I don’t think flash meant it anymore than a Harry Potter gag…

Haha! That went totally over my head. Apologies flash !

23-09-2023, 07:17 AM
Haha! That went totally over my head. Apologies flash !

:hibees

23-09-2023, 11:46 AM
Livingston 0 - 1 Celtic

23-09-2023, 11:59 AM
Joe Hart sent off

23-09-2023, 12:01 PM
Hart sent off, but it looked like there was a defender back to clear the ball?:confused:

23-09-2023, 12:01 PM
Joe Ha Ha Ha Hart

Celtic doon tae 10

Wait a minute it’s Celtic

He’s aff

Scott Bain on remember him ?

23-09-2023, 12:04 PM
2 shocking decisions by Beaton before the red, wild challenges by Livi players and he gives the fouls the other way and books the Celtic players. Red is debateable too.

23-09-2023, 12:05 PM
The big guy Sengali is looking pretty decent for Livi.

Donegal Hibby
23-09-2023, 12:08 PM
Haven't seen it again though was there a case for the Livvy player to be sent off on the Celtic penalty incident?

23-09-2023, 12:17 PM
2 shocking decisions by Beaton before the red, wild challenges by Livi players and he gives the fouls the other way and books the Celtic players. Red is debateable too.

Red isn't debatable. Easy decision and spot on.

23-09-2023, 12:18 PM
The big guy Sengali is looking pretty decent for Livi.

Scored a cracker against us had all the time in the world but took it well

23-09-2023, 12:29 PM
Haven't seen it again though was there a case for the Livvy player to be sent off on the Celtic penalty incident?

I know I think it was a stick on red

23-09-2023, 12:51 PM
QPR manager looks more like he was a member of a rock band than a football manager .😃

That’s because he was in several rock bands even during his playing career

23-09-2023, 02:09 PM
St Mirren score 7 mins

23-09-2023, 02:25 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

23-09-2023, 02:30 PM
Dundee beating Killie pies

* 1-1

23-09-2023, 02:38 PM
Dundee down to 10

23-09-2023, 03:11 PM
Arbroath 2 up at Partick. Third in the league. Dick Campbell working his magic again

23-09-2023, 03:14 PM
In the absence of any Hibs streams, been watching the hertz match. Loads of possession, but really pish in the final 3rd. St Mirren a real danger in the box, should be a couple up, and Olusanya one for close attention next week

23-09-2023, 03:26 PM
Plymouth 5 Norwich 0 😳

23-09-2023, 03:31 PM
Leeds finally make the breakthrough against Watford's 23-man defence 1-0

make that 2-0

Paul1642
23-09-2023, 03:33 PM
Harry Kane hatrick in a 7-0 win.

23-09-2023, 03:35 PM
Ipswich were 3-1 v Blackburn but now 3-3

goals from Handling and Shanley have Edin City 2-1 v Cove

23-09-2023, 03:42 PM
Arbroath 2 up at Partick. Third in the league. Dick Campbell working his magic again

Ruined a perfectly good coupon

23-09-2023, 03:43 PM
Harry Kane hatrick in a 7-0 win.

I hate Bayern.

23-09-2023, 03:45 PM
Dundee 1 Killie 2

Leeds 3 Watford 0

Elton john
ermmm whoever else you're boys took one helluva beating

Bridge hibs
23-09-2023, 03:52 PM
St Mirren 2 Ha ha hearts 0🤣🤣

Oft

Paisley Saints 2 up

Paul1642
Hearts 2-0 down.

Time for their fortnightly manger shake up?

Bridge hibs
23-09-2023, 03:55 PM
St Mirren 2 Ha ha hearts 0🤣🤣

St Mirren 1 ha hearts 0

2-0

ach chalked off :( 1-0

cameronw-hfc
Porto struggling this season going by twitter. Seen a few tweets today about wanting to drop him but nobody else to take his place.

Hope he finds his form again soon.

Bridge hibs
23-09-2023, 03:56 PM
2-0

1-0

Bridge hibs
23-09-2023, 03:58 PM
Dundee equalise v killie 90+3

23-09-2023, 03:59 PM
Porto struggling this season going by twitter. Seen a few tweets today about wanting to drop him but nobody else to take his place.

Hope he finds his form again soon.

if i wanted to be critical of him i would have called him out for failing to header it clear from the corner into the box for Leeds 2nd today

23-09-2023, 04:01 PM
St Mirren still providing the only challenge to Celtc's league domination.

23-09-2023, 04:03 PM
95 mins 49 seconds, shankland should have equalised

nae luck

FT

HarpOnHibee
23-09-2023, 04:03 PM
St Mirren still providing the only challenge to Celtc's league domination.

And that's with 75% of their goals chopped off in the process.

23-09-2023, 04:29 PM
Plymouth Argyle :6: Norwich :2:

23-09-2023, 04:41 PM
95 mins 49 seconds, shankland should have equalised

nae luck

FT

That and apparently denied a stonewall penalty for a handball on the line.

They are not a happy bunch

23-09-2023, 05:48 PM
Barca 1-0 down at home to Celts Vigo after almost an hour, and playing like it’s a friendly.

Donegal Hibby
23-09-2023, 06:02 PM
Brentford 1- 2 Everton Tarkowski ex Brentford player . How often does a player come back to score against his former club.

23-09-2023, 06:03 PM
Yes. Everton!!! Surely, surely a first win of the season!!

Donegal Hibby
23-09-2023, 06:04 PM
3-1 now Everton

23-09-2023, 06:08 PM
Barca 1-0 down at home to Celts Vigo after almost an hour, and playing like it’s a friendly.

2-0 now. Barca not been interested

23-09-2023, 06:18 PM

2-2

23-09-2023, 06:18 PM
Barca 2 Celta 2

23-09-2023, 06:20 PM
That and apparently denied a stonewall penalty for a handball on the line.

They are not a happy bunch

poor scott the jambo didn't come on sportsound to give his feelings as he was so angry

threw his cardigan on the pitch at FT

23-09-2023, 06:21 PM

Now 3-2 Barca!

23-09-2023, 06:21 PM
looks like Barca win it 3-2

Mmm 7 mins added on

23-09-2023, 06:24 PM
poor scott the jambo didn't come on sportsound to give his feelings as he was so angry

threw his cardigan on the pitch at FT

Brilliant

Carlsberg weekend for me

Hibs win
Hearts lose
Coupon up

That’ll do

23-09-2023, 06:25 PM
Now 3-2 Barca!

ffs :rolleyes:

23-09-2023, 06:31 PM
only just realised i had Barca on one of my lines for today :)

cameronw-hfc
23-09-2023, 06:48 PM
if i wanted to be critical of him i would have called him out for failing to header it clear from the corner into the box for Leeds 2nd today

I've not seen much of him at Watford so couldn't comment myself, just seeing a lot of tweets with differing opinions, quite a few slating him today unfortunately. Fingers crossed it was just a bad game and he shows what he's capable of soon

MKHIBEE
23-09-2023, 06:56 PM
Bochum could be on a hammering here, Bayern 2 up, 13 minutes played. Kane score his 5th of the season

23-09-2023, 07:04 PM
Bochum could be on a hammering here, Bayern 2 up, 13 minutes played. Kane score his 5th of the season

I think you could be right. 🤭

23-09-2023, 07:10 PM

They’ll win 7-0 I reckon.

23-09-2023, 07:12 PM
You look at that Man U line up and think how bad have they got! Even their supposed good players like Rashford and Fernandez are lazy and have bad attitude.

23-09-2023, 07:31 PM
Should be a var check on Casemiro for the gloves in September.

23-09-2023, 07:36 PM
You look at that Man U line up and think how bad have they got! Even their supposed good players like Rashford and Fernandez are lazy and have bad attitude.

Yep. You have to ask would any other club of that size and wealth bring back a knackered Jonny Evans in his mid 30s?

23-09-2023, 07:45 PM
Yep. You have to ask would any other club of that size and wealth bring back a knackered Jonny Evans in his mid 30s?

Still a better option than Slabhead though 🤣

23-09-2023, 07:47 PM
Burnley 0 v 1 Man Utd

Bruno

MKHIBEE
23-09-2023, 08:40 PM
I think you could be right. 🤭

I think I should pay more attention to when games kick off!:embarrass:embarrass

24-09-2023, 01:31 PM
1-0 to Arsenal.

24-09-2023, 01:45 PM
Big big improvement in Spurs compared to recent years. 1-1.

24-09-2023, 01:48 PM
What a game this is.

24-09-2023, 01:58 PM
Big big improvement in Spurs compared to recent years. 1-1.

Spurs weren't in the game for the first 35 minutes and are so lucky to be level.

Arsenal were all over them for that first period and it's a mystery how they didn't score again. I can only guess that their midweek exploits started to take their toll towards the end of the first half allowing Spurs into the game.

If Spurs can keep Arsenal at bay for the first 20 minutes of the 2nd half, and it's a big if, the extra rest they've had might give them an edge in the latter stages.

24-09-2023, 02:02 PM
Spurs weren't in the game for the first 35 minutes and are so lucky to be level.

Arsenal were all over them for that first period and it's a mystery how they didn't score again. I can only guess that their midweek exploits started to take their toll towards the end of the first half allowing Spurs into the game.

If Spurs can keep Arsenal at bay for the first 20 minutes of the 2nd half, and it's a big if, the extra rest they've had might give them an edge in the latter stages.
Arsenal are superior to Spurs in the bigger picture and they should be. Doesn't mean Spurs aren't hugely improved as a team under Ange.

24-09-2023, 02:13 PM
Not sure what Neville is slavering about there…penalty all day long.

24-09-2023, 02:13 PM
I really don’t see the debate. That’s going in and it hits the players hand which is above his head!

24-09-2023, 02:14 PM
Absolutely a penalty that.

24-09-2023, 02:15 PM
Stonewaller

24-09-2023, 02:16 PM
What a superb game of football

Oh my word. Son equalises! What a game this is

Makes up for the dodgy handball decision...

bringbackbenny
24-09-2023, 02:17 PM
Awful from Jorginho

24-09-2023, 02:18 PM
Gid game this

24-09-2023, 02:18 PM
Awful from Jorginho

Understatement! What on Earth was he doing?!?

24-09-2023, 02:19 PM
aberdeen co-commentator keeps saying that's a red for the ross co player, var saw it, linesman saw it blah blah

yellow card is the outcome

24-09-2023, 02:19 PM
This Spurs seem a better team without 'arry.
Son is one very very good footballer.

24-09-2023, 02:22 PM
Aberdeen 1 Ross co 0

24-09-2023, 02:22 PM
Makes up for the dodgy handball decision...

That was as clear a penalty as there has ever been.

24-09-2023, 02:23 PM
I'm not convinced about the penalty but I didn't see anyone question the possible foul on Maddison as the corner came in

The shot that hit Romero's hand only happens as Maddison was getting up from the floor

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

24-09-2023, 02:25 PM
Sevco 1 Motherwell 0

24-09-2023, 02:25 PM
That was as clear a penalty as there has ever been.

Ball played hand, not the other way round 😁

24-09-2023, 02:28 PM
This Spurs seem a better team without 'arry.
Son is one very very good footballer.

Cant agree with that, if they had Kane i think they would be even better.

24-09-2023, 02:28 PM
He was lucky to stay on there with that lunge studs first at the keeper!

24-09-2023, 02:29 PM
Ajax 0 v 3 Feyenoord

Match abandoned after 55 minutes due to spectator riots

24-09-2023, 02:30 PM
He was lucky to stay on there with that lunge studs first at the keeper!Could've easily been a red for me

Luckily he didn't connect with the keepers leg there

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

24-09-2023, 02:31 PM
Best game in English football this for me. One of the few that always lives up to the hype.

24-09-2023, 02:33 PM
Chelsea being ***** will always be funny.

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 02:35 PM
Cant agree with that, if they had Kane i think they would be even better.

Kane's 20 plus goals a season would definitely make them even better.

BigKev
24-09-2023, 02:40 PM
Ajax 0 v 3 Feyenoord

I was watching on a Dutch channel…. Ajax were shocking. Fans launched flares onto the park to get it abandoned.

24-09-2023, 02:44 PM
2-0 Aberdeen

LewysGot2
24-09-2023, 02:51 PM
Ajax 0 v 3 Feyenoord

Yikes!!

LewysGot2
24-09-2023, 02:53 PM
3-1 Liverpool Jota

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 02:55 PM
That looked like it should have been a penalty to the gunners.

24-09-2023, 02:57 PM
Ajax 0 v 3 Feyenoord

Surely Feyenoord will get the points

He's here!
24-09-2023, 03:01 PM
2-0 Aberdeen

Can't stand Aberdeen but don't mind them picking up the odd win to keep Robson in a job. Ditto Hearts and Naismith.

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 03:04 PM
Arsenal 2-2 spurs . Great game 😀

supermcginn
24-09-2023, 03:05 PM
Don't think Man city will be worrying too much about Arsenal. 65 million on Havertz is a horrific signing .

24-09-2023, 03:08 PM
Can't stand Aberdeen but don't mind them picking up the odd win to keep Robson in a job. Ditto Hearts and Naismith.

3-0

24-09-2023, 03:11 PM
Don't think Man city will be worrying too much about Arsenal. 65 million on Havertz is a horrific signing .

Same things were said about Ben White. Needs a bit of time.

City should be winning the league really. 115 financial rule breaches is hard to compete with.

24-09-2023, 03:15 PM
Kane's 20 plus goals a season would definitely make them even better.
Kane scored a hat trick yesterday

24-09-2023, 03:16 PM
3-0

4-0 now. Good to see County getting a horsing.

Paul1642
24-09-2023, 03:18 PM

Not to the gain of Aberdeen its not

24-09-2023, 03:23 PM
With any luck this is the season we get rid of St Johnstone

24-09-2023, 03:23 PM

after a very tough game in Europe they've carried on with that good effort by dishing out a hammering today, no matter who the opposition today is that's pretty impressive, unfortunately

24-09-2023, 03:24 PM
I reckon Liverpool will be Man City's big threat this season.

24-09-2023, 03:28 PM
I reckon Liverpool will be Man City's big threat this season.

I think Liverpool will finish second but I can't see city dropping many points at all. They'll win it with plenty to spare

24-09-2023, 03:29 PM
Same things were said about Ben White. Needs a bit of time.

City should be winning the league really. 115 financial rule breaches is hard to compete with.

Have Man Utd not spent more last few years? And Chelsea?

Appreciate Fpp is another issue, but that doesn't impact the players on the pitch from performing.

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 03:53 PM
Sheff Utd 0- 1 Newcastle United :partyhibb

24-09-2023, 03:54 PM
Motherwell missed some amount of chances

24-09-2023, 03:57 PM
I’d still take mugabi from Motherwell

24-09-2023, 03:57 PM
Motherwell missed some amount of chances

Typical Hun luck

24-09-2023, 04:03 PM
It would have been good to see Rangers and Beale take another kick in the teeth today, but, realistically we are more likely to be in a tussle with Motherwell in the later stages of the league campaign, so staying in touch with them is ok.

Mikey_1875
24-09-2023, 04:04 PM
That looked a superb tackle.

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 04:05 PM
Yasss Dan the Man . 2 nil Newcastle United :partyhibb

LewysGot2
https://twitter.com/purelyfootball/status/1705968486986518959?s=46

supermcginn
Newcastle on fire here, delightful.

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 04:08 PM
Sheff Utd 0- 3 Newcastle United :partyhibb

24-09-2023, 04:12 PM
Newcastle on fire here, delightful.

Barring a few dodgy moments they’ve been excellent. Sheff Utd are frustrated and a few tasty challenges flying in

24-09-2023, 04:13 PM
Have Man Utd not spent more last few years? And Chelsea?

Appreciate Fpp is another issue, but that doesn't impact the players on the pitch from performing.

Wages are the thing. Cities wage bill is easily twice that of Arsenals.

24-09-2023, 04:28 PM
Wages are the thing. Cities wage bill is easily twice that of Arsenals.

And now does it compare to Man Utd and Chelsea?

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 04:50 PM
Newcastle United running riot 4 nil :partyhibb

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 04:54 PM
What a goal ! Newcastle United 5 now :hyper

24-09-2023, 04:54 PM
5 now, Sheffield United taking a real tanking here

supermcginn
24-09-2023, 04:57 PM
Anthony Gordon is some player since he got out of Everton, having a great season.

24-09-2023, 04:59 PM
When you look at that Sheffield United squad it looks like they could well end up in the less than 20 points across the entire season club. It's not even close to EPL standard.

Renfrew_Hibby
24-09-2023, 05:01 PM
Not watching the game but I would imagine this week's events are playing a part in Sheff Utds performance.

Donegal Hibby
24-09-2023, 05:03 PM
Newcastle United cutting threw Sheffield United like butter ! 6 nil now :partyhibb:partyhibb
Can't see Hecky surviving this doing unfortunately.

24-09-2023, 05:04 PM
Isn't it amazing what a difference sportswashing can make to a team's results.

24-09-2023, 05:06 PM
0 7 now, beautiful scoreline 💚😀

24-09-2023, 05:06 PM
0-7

Superb.

Heckingbottom will surely go after this