View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 [67] 68 69 70 71

11-05-2024, 12:05 PM
1-0

11-05-2024, 12:05 PM
1-0 Celtic

O'Reilly

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

11-05-2024, 12:06 PM
McGregor and O’Reilly running the show here.

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 12:07 PM
Great finish from O'Riley.

11-05-2024, 12:07 PM
imbecile throwing a flare on the pitch

11-05-2024, 12:08 PM
McGregor and O’Reilly running the show here.Celtic have absolutely dominated them

2-0

Rangers :faf:

Good four or five Rangers players there were so lazy.

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Great finish from O'Riley.

Really good goal, tbf. Been coming - Celtic look a level above Rangers so far.

Lundstrum brilliant. Get it right roond ye

Off the bar
lol lundstrum

#Mentality

:faf: :faf:

What an og from Lundstram

Couldn't happen to a nicer guy :faf:

Owned

11-05-2024, 12:09 PM
The fake hardman scoring an OG [emoji23]

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Celtic have absolutely dominated them

2-0

They have indeed.

Some finish. [emoji1787][emoji1787]

nice touch by lundstram tbf

😂😂

11-05-2024, 12:10 PM
1-2

Game on

2-1

Dirty huns, thats all i have to say.

game on

11-05-2024, 12:11 PM
Joe Hart stuck on his line again.

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 12:12 PM
Poor goal for Celtic to lose .

11-05-2024, 12:13 PM
Did var just halt a Celtic counter attack there?

Crazy

11-05-2024, 12:14 PM
Did var just halt a Celtic counter attack there?

Crazy

It did. For nothing.

11-05-2024, 12:15 PM
Offt that's a.possiboe red

Off the bar
That looked a red on the replay

That’s a red card and VAR should be looking at that

Surely that’s a red.

Hibs players have been sent off for less than that. Awful tackle. Out of control

That could be red here.

11-05-2024, 12:16 PM
If it was a hibs player he’d be off straight away.

that's a red shirly

Miller is a ****ing clown.

Has to be a red.

Bad tackle.

Kenny Miller. Thats a yellow and nothing more. This should be a red card.

Miller is a ****ing clown

"Unfortunately you can't get away with tackles like that now..."

Kenny Miller's a joy.

Donegal Hibby
Looked a red card to me .

11-05-2024, 12:17 PM
Lundstram off

Cracking 10 mins for him [emoji38]

yer a disgrace miller

Kenny Miller has lost the plot!!

Miller is a slaver. Stick on red

one day maybe...

How can he even argue that is not a red card

Miller talks so much rubbish, it's a stonewall red card.

c31
Kenny Miller is a dick!!

WTF is Kenny Miller talking about. A clearer red card you are unlikely to see.

11-05-2024, 12:18 PM
The way the game is going that is not a red card.

Kenny look at it. Above the ankle off the ground.

So is Johnston just to let him do what he wants.

Dry your ****ing eyes you walloper

Miller is an idiot - it’s an ankle breaking tackle.

Lunging in and high - no where near the ball.

Miller now moaning at Collum.

Has to be a red. Studs up, out of control, above the ankle.

Kenny Miller talking utter guff.

Miller absolutely raging , Nae luck

How can he even argue that is not a red card

Porteous got sent off at Ibrox for less than that.

Miller is a slaver. Stick on red

Showing his true rangers colours

Trinity Hibee
**** off miller. We’ve had reds for less. Studs high on the shin. That’s a red

Miller is a complete clown, not a red card. :faf:

I wonder what Kenny Miller's take would have been if that was Ryan Porteous making that tackle

Fuzzywuzzy
Blaming Johnston for planting his foot🤣🤣

Kenny Miller is a complete ****ing weapon!! ‘Never a red card’

Imagine that’s Newell on Tavernier. He’s be screaming for a red! ****ing prick

Kenny Miller😂😂😂😂

Jpdhfc

Absolutely

Kenny Miller :faf::faf::faf::faf:dry yer eyes ya complete 🛎️ end

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 12:19 PM
Kenny Miller " it spoils the game " :faf:

Tully
Porteous sent of for less at the hunnery and that was meant to have been a shocking challenge

Kenny Miller says no tanks in Baghdad

take the mic away from that clown miller

11-05-2024, 12:20 PM
Miller is making a right Mike Hunt of himself here.

Wonder what Kris Boyd makes of it [emoji38]

Lundstram got away with a shocker at Ibrox v Doig a few years ago

Kenny Miller has lost the plot.

Is Boyd in the studio? He'll be ready to explode.

Pete70
Miller blaming Johnston for planting his foot on front of Lundstram. Clown.

Why didnt Johnston just hover he invited that leg breaking tackle by putting his leg on the ground?

Kenny Miller - “To the letter of the law it’s a red card but it’s not a red card”.

Classic

Trinity Hibee
Now saying Willie collum is always angry talking to the players. Just **** off

Looking forward to hearing what Kris Boyd thinks of it all :greengrin

11-05-2024, 12:21 PM
No Kenny you should be asking why is Lundstrum going in like he did instead of blaming Johnston.

No not every foul or kick is a red card but fouls like that are.

NC1875
11-05-2024, 12:22 PM
Kenny Miller just confirming what I’ve always thought.

He’s a fanny

Even rangers fans on Twitter are saying it was a red. So what the **** is Kenny Miller watching?

Miller is a moaning Hun eejit. No doubt he’ll get some support from the other Hun idiot at half time, between sobs.:greengrin

OG and sent off…..Lundstrum’s just lost them the league😂

If we were ever in doubt who KM supported it's crystal clear here , He is absolutely foaming at the mouth about that Red card

Git it up ye !

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2024, 12:23 PM
Dirty hun *******s

11-05-2024, 12:23 PM
Now saying Willie collum is always angry talking to the players. Just **** offTo be fair he is during this game

He's not like that in other games as he just books folk without giving them an angry talking to

11-05-2024, 12:24 PM
Kenny Miller - “To the letter of the law it’s a red card but it’s not a red card”.

Classic

It would have been a red card when souness was playing, far less when Kenny Miller was.

Hum talk.

11-05-2024, 12:25 PM
I hate Celtic but I hate the Huns with a passion …….. loving it.

Allyg69
11-05-2024, 12:25 PM
Miller needs to take a look at himself in the mirror..... not sure Huns have a reflection though 🤔

11-05-2024, 12:26 PM
Boyd calls it.

Even Kris Boyd saying it's a definite red card

Whole panel including Boyd says clear red card

[emoji50]

Donegal Hibby
Funny when NMW was sent off and he didn't connect with the player it was the correct decision and you can't tackle like that though lundstram's is never a red card . :confused:

11-05-2024, 12:27 PM
boyd disagrees with the roaster

i think 99.98% will

11-05-2024, 12:27 PM
Whole panel including Boyd says clear red card

[emoji50]

Fair point by the big balloon :agree:

11-05-2024, 12:28 PM
Even Kris Boyd saying it's a definite red card

Just showing kenny miller up as someone who should be nowhere near a tv studio. Actually, he shouldn’t be allowed out the house.

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2024, 12:28 PM
Funny when NMW was sent off and he didn't connect with the player it was the correct decision and you can't tackle like that though lundstram's is never a red card . :confused:

Says it all really

11-05-2024, 12:29 PM

The Welsh one was a red as well albeit I know many will argue differently on here (and clearly Miller has the other way around).

Players need to he smarter. You can't slide into tackles from miles away anymore at pace or you are running the risk. The only person fans should angry with in situations like that is the player for being bloody stupid.

11-05-2024, 12:30 PM
Questions should be asked of the referee on what planet is that only a yellow card. Lundstram gets away with these a lot. Kenny Miller the pricks prick.

11-05-2024, 12:32 PM
Excellent use of var. Difficult one for ref to see at first, happened very quick. Clear red on replay.

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2024, 12:34 PM
Any dirty hun bassas in the stands?

11-05-2024, 12:35 PM
Excellent use of var. Difficult one for ref to see at first, happened very quick. Clear red on replay.
Do you think so🤔

11-05-2024, 12:36 PM
Why is the first instinct of the referee to send off NMW for a tackle that does not connect with a player, but only book a player who nearly breaks a leg with a similar challenge?:confused:

Trinity Hibee
Do you think so🤔

I thought it was tbf. Ref didn’t have best angle in real time. Quick correct decision

Just showing kenny miller up as someone who should be nowhere near a tv studio. Actually, he shouldn’t be allowed out the house.

Can't think of a former Hibs player that I can't stomach listening to on the commentary edit Andy Walker is another numpty.

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2024, 12:37 PM
Why is the first instinct of the referee to send off NMW for a tackle that does not connect with a player, but only book a player who nearly breaks a leg with a similar challenge?:confused:

That was the phrase Naismith used earlier this season. It’s an instinct officials have to be cautious with decisions against rangers and Celtic

11-05-2024, 12:40 PM
Penalty celtic

Mon Willie [emoji38]

11-05-2024, 12:41 PM
Not a penalty for me. O'Riley kicked the Hun and initiated the contact

11-05-2024, 12:42 PM
Haha ref being sent to the monitor

This is stupid

No way it's enough to overturn

This will be hilarious.

Kenny Miller saying it was a stonewaller and now it looks like it might be reversed :faf:

Everything possible to help them out.

11-05-2024, 12:43 PM
Its a pen.

Taking this long over it shows it's not a big error

Column sticks to pen

Correct call imo

He was never going to admit he was wrong :greengrin

Right decision. He was definitely caught. Just shows how bad the decision not to award us one at ER against cektic was

11-05-2024, 12:44 PM
Rangers get a penalty for that each week.

Off the bar
**** penalty

Saved

Poor pen, little power

And he missed it :faf:

What a pish penalty

I thought the Celtic player initiated the contact. Not sure about it at all.

It should be a penalty. O'Reilly is simply continuing his run and hits the leg of the hun, therefore he is impeded so it's a foul.

McLean once again showing himself to be incompetent. As well as a sevco loving bellend.

11-05-2024, 12:45 PM
p@sh penalty :)

6th sellick penalty miss this season

Less contact than Boyle Vs Celtic where we got no decision as usual. Double standards

:agree: Absolutely. Zero sympathy though when it’s awarded against the Huns.

Fuzzywuzzy
11-05-2024, 12:46 PM
Why the **** would you not bury that instead of ****ing about

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2024, 12:46 PM
Oddly Kenny miller said it right, why is Steven Maclean trying to tell Willie collum o Riley made contact. It should be left to collum to look again with out influence. Glad he stuck to his guns

11-05-2024, 12:47 PM
Celtic are pulling them apart here but will want to finish this game off

Some lovely passing moves

11-05-2024, 12:48 PM
think that's twice i've heard kyogo mentioned in this game

11-05-2024, 12:49 PM
Think Celtic need another goal here as Sevco will be given something by the officials at some point before the end.

11-05-2024, 12:49 PM

You have to consider whether he realistically had the time and the skill to deliberately stick his leg into that tiny gap to instigate the contact. I think its a lot more likely thats where his legs naturally going anyway and the rangers boys leg blocked it.

scm70nyd1973
11-05-2024, 12:55 PM

I thought he sad that then I thought I must be hearing things -absolutely staggering - beyond belief

11-05-2024, 12:59 PM
Is this Liam Scales boy normally this bad? Don’t watch them much but he seems a blatantly weak point in their team.

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2024, 01:00 PM
Is this Liam Scales boy normally this bad? Sont watch them much but he seems a blatantly weak point in their team.

Yes. Played against us for Aberdeen when we won 6-0. He got sent off for foul on o Connor that gave us a pen. Was a shambles that day

11-05-2024, 01:01 PM
Is this Liam Scales boy normally this bad? Don’t watch them much but he seems a blatantly weak point in their team.
Just signed a 4 year deal last week with them

Off the bar
11-05-2024, 01:02 PM
atmosphere sounds flat as ****

11-05-2024, 01:03 PM
Yes. Played against us for Aberdeen when we won 6-0. He got sent off for foul on o Connor that gave us a pen. Was a shambles that day

Of course! Forgot he was with them

11-05-2024, 01:04 PM
atmosphere sounds flat as ****

Mental isn't it? They could essentially win the league today and it's practically silent.

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 01:07 PM
Celtic should have put this game to bed ages ago . Horrible feeling this lots going to pinch a goal if they don't.

11-05-2024, 01:08 PM
I think there’s drama still to come. Get the popcorn out.:greengrin

Off the bar
11-05-2024, 01:08 PM
Celtic should have put this game to bed ages ago . Horrible feeling this lots going to pinch a goal if they don't.

They’ve looked really casual last 15 no intensity.

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 01:15 PM

Been poor alright

11-05-2024, 01:15 PM
Does Clemant stalk 4th officials?:greengrin

11-05-2024, 01:17 PM

Really casual with the corners.

11-05-2024, 01:19 PM
Hope Steve Clarke doesn’t take Greg Taylor to the Euro’s as he’s 💩

11-05-2024, 01:20 PM
Celtic doing their best to grasp a draw or defeat out of a winning situation.

11-05-2024, 01:23 PM
Took Forrest off who I don’t think gave the ball away once and have lost control of the game.

11-05-2024, 01:26 PM
Celtic have been rubbish. A wet fart of a title win.

11-05-2024, 01:29 PM
and Celtic win the league for the millionth time :rolleyes:

11-05-2024, 01:29 PM
Mental isn't it? They could essentially win the league today and it's practically silent.
They know they should be more ahead and The Hun pegged them back in the last game so probably that’s accounting fir it

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 01:34 PM
Celtic didn't have make that hard on themselves. A lot of unhappy Huns today which is nice :greengrin

Fulham 0 v 4 Man City. Gunners going to have to win at Old Trafford to keep the pressure on now .

11-05-2024, 01:35 PM
Celtic didn't have make that hard on themselves. A lot of unhappy Huns today which is nice :greengrin

Fulham 0 v 4 Man City. Gunners going to have to win at Old Trafford to keep the pressure on now .

Always have to win at old trafford. Nothing changed. Nothing Arsenal do matters unless city drop 2 points.

K-Zazu
11-05-2024, 01:45 PM
Does Matt O’Riley know you can’t swear on television WTF 😂

K-Zazu
11-05-2024, 01:48 PM

Couldn’t care less if they had of pinched it tbh. Don’t understand the Celtic love in on here sometimes and don’t care which one of the old firm wins the league.

11-05-2024, 01:50 PM
Couldn’t care less if they had of pinched it tbh. Don’t understand the Celtic love in on here sometimes and which one of the old firm wins the league.

I really really hate the huns, i despise celtic, so in effect would prefer celtic to win every time.

Jakhog1
11-05-2024, 01:59 PM
I really really hate the huns, i despise celtic, so in effect would prefer celtic to win every time.

Exactly this, the lesser of two evils

11-05-2024, 02:08 PM
Anyone watching the post match analysis? Miller is such a ****** helmet

11-05-2024, 02:13 PM
Couldn’t care less if they had of pinched it tbh. Don’t understand the Celtic love in on here sometimes and don’t care which one of the old firm wins the league.

I’m stumped as to how you don’t understand why most folk on here see Celtic as the less repulsive half of the ugly sisters. The Huns, their fans particularly, several of their players and management are dispicable and there’s a consistent nastiness about their whole ethos. Celtic are certainly not squeaky clean but they’re not in the same league as the Huns.

11-05-2024, 02:15 PM
Anyone watching the post match analysis? Miller is such a ****** helmet

:agree: He’s an embarrassing, ignorant twat.

11-05-2024, 02:29 PM
21st goal of the season for Solanke Bournemouth 1 Brentford 0

should be chalked off for an earlier hand ball

VAR says......... nae goal 0-0

11-05-2024, 02:32 PM
Spurs and west ham all that stands between city and title. Just crown then now, 2 teams on the beach.

11-05-2024, 02:38 PM
Spurs 0 Burnley 1
Newcastle 0 Brighton 1
Wolves 0 Crystal Palace 2
West Ham 0 Luton 1

prospective buyers of Everton,777 partners, have engaged finance restructuring experts for help

think Everton fans should be quite concerned with this crowd

11-05-2024, 02:48 PM
Spurs 0 Burnley 1
Newcastle 0 Brighton 1
West Ham 0 Luton 1

prospective buyers of Everton,777 partners, have engaged finance restructuring experts for help

Caught the end of a discussion about them on some radio station the other night, and they were saying the company was up in court for financial irregularities, looked like they were using the ponzi scheme way to keep different companies alive by moving money between each one to keep them valid for a term of time.

Never caught it all, but that was the jist of it i think?:confused:

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 02:52 PM
Yasss Newcastle United 1- 1 Brighton :partyhibb

gaz1875
11-05-2024, 03:02 PM

I don't have a love in with celtic but prefer them over the huns. One of my reasons for wanting celtic to win over them. If they are winning a trophy other than the huns, it means the huns will pile more money into the team to try and stop the rot, it will likely fail, bringing them into a possible cash crisis and hopefully another slump. When they had the last one it was fantastic for everyone outside ibrox, as more lesser clubs won major trophies. And that is a fact!!

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 03:19 PM

My mates are mostly Celtic fans and I just hate the other lot so I'm always hoping Celtic stuff them and win the league every season.

Sloop67
11-05-2024, 03:19 PM
Spurs 0 Burnley 1
Newcastle 0 Brighton 1
West Ham 0 Luton 1

I read that the 777 deal is dead and buried , I believe that there is another consortium interested now , 777 are bad news

ruthven_raiders
11-05-2024, 03:20 PM
I don't have a love in with celtic but prefer them over the huns. One of my reasons for wanting celtic to win over them. If they are winning a trophy other than the huns, it means the huns will pile more money into the team to try and stop the rot, it will likely fail, bringing them into a possible cash crisis and hopefully another slump. When they had the last one it was fantastic for everyone outside ibrox, as more lesser clubs won major trophies. And that is a fact!!

Absolutely this 👍

MKHIBEE
11-05-2024, 03:21 PM
Spurs 0 Burnley 1
Newcastle 0 Brighton 1
West Ham 0 Luton 1

It’s May and Luton still haven’t been relegated? What say you Garth?

11-05-2024, 03:29 PM
Caught the end of a discussion about them on some radio station the other night, and they were saying the company was up in court for financial irregularities, looked like they were using the ponzi scheme way to keep different companies alive by moving money between each one to keep them valid for a term of time.

Never caught it all, but that was the jist of it i think?:confused:

accused of owing two London based asset management companies $600m, PL owners and Directors test has stalled the sale, 777 have already loaned Everton approx £200m so far.

11-05-2024, 03:30 PM
It’s May and Luton still haven’t been relegated? What say you Garth?

they've blown it , 2-1 Luton had to win this one as forest are 12 GD better off at the moment

make that 3-1

11-05-2024, 03:30 PM

Rangers going tits up was a once in a lifetime thing. It won't happen again no matter how much Celtic win.

hibeerealist
11-05-2024, 03:34 PM
My mates are mostly Celtic fans and I just hate the other lot so I'm always hoping Celtic stuff them and win the league every season.

Be surprised if there are any hu ns in Donegal

11-05-2024, 03:47 PM
Motherwell 3-1 up in Dingwall and we go down to 8th

11-05-2024, 03:54 PM
wonder if Doidge will stay with FGR now they're in the national league

11-05-2024, 03:55 PM

4-1

11-05-2024, 03:55 PM
Media-darling Gary O’Neill’s Wolves getting pumped at home by Crystal Palace. Only 1 win in their last 10 games now.

11-05-2024, 03:56 PM
Livvy 2 v 1 St Johnstone

11-05-2024, 03:56 PM
wonder if Doidge will stay with FGR now they're in the national league

Where else is he going to go? 2 open play goals in 18 games for FGR suggests National League is probably his level.

11-05-2024, 03:57 PM
Ross County 1 v 5 Motherwell

11-05-2024, 03:57 PM
Ross County ended as a club

11-05-2024, 03:58 PM
even Livi beat st johnstone :whistle:

11-05-2024, 03:58 PM
Motherwell beat Ross County 5-1 in Dingwall. Puts our struggle and result there last week into even more perspective....

11-05-2024, 04:00 PM
Motherwell beat Ross County 5-1 in Dingwall. Puts our struggle and result there last week into even more perspective....

Yes it does though to be fair Rangers and Hearts also lost there recently

Victor
11-05-2024, 04:02 PM

Until tomorrow!

11-05-2024, 04:04 PM
Levein has an incredible skill of making crap teams even worse.

11-05-2024, 04:08 PM
Ooooo. EK only draw with Stranraer in first leg. That's not the script.

Trinity Hibee
11-05-2024, 04:08 PM
Some result for Spartans. Hopefully they can beat Stirling to get into league 1

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 04:12 PM
Be surprised if there are any hu ns in Donegal

There was a big family of them moved here a few years ago , thankfully they've recently moved on to another area though still a odd one here though they generally keep a low profile .

MKHIBEE
11-05-2024, 04:14 PM
Gateshead leading Solihull in the FA Trophy final. Hope they hang on, they deserve something after the crap they have endured

He's here!
11-05-2024, 04:26 PM
Until tomorrow!

...when we go 9th ;-)

Victor
11-05-2024, 04:30 PM
...when we go 9th ;-)

That’s the spirit!![emoji2]

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 06:05 PM
For all the millions Chelsea have spent they are not getting everything their own way here , still 1-1 .

Donegal Hibby
11-05-2024, 06:14 PM
Two good goals Notts Forrest 2 -2 Chelsea . Wonder will we see a winner? .

11-05-2024, 06:14 PM
3-2 chelski

11-05-2024, 06:15 PM
3-2 chelski

Booooo especially that a hole Jackson scoring

11-05-2024, 06:34 PM
Booooo especially that a hole Jackson scoring

Forest scrape past relegation again this season

11-05-2024, 08:30 PM
Hilarious Sutton winding Miller up after the game saying it would have been a red card in the 1970's 😂 then Miller greeting after.

Get it up ya.

11-05-2024, 08:30 PM
I haven't watched a minute of English League Two this season (until tonight!) but Crawley Town look different class, only finished 6th but 7-1 up on aggregate against MK Dons and playing some really good football.

11-05-2024, 08:36 PM

We must have quite a few fans that have a soft spot for Celtic unfortunately. Shame really, as if they opened their eyes they’d see they are every bit as bad as Rangers and get as many iffy decisions too.

But you won’t change people. Just unfortunately an element of our support like Celtic.

11-05-2024, 08:39 PM
Hilarious Sutton winding Miller up after the game saying it would have been a red card in the 1970's �� then Miller greeting after.

Get it up ya.

Kenny Miller trapped by his own Rangers bias whilst being offered various tv angles of THE most obvious red card you’ll ever see was hilarious television today.:greengrin

11-05-2024, 08:44 PM
We must have quite a few fans that have a soft spot for Celtic unfortunately. Shame really, as if they opened their eyes they’d see they are every bit as bad as Rangers and get as many iffy decisions too.

But you won’t change people. Just unfortunately an element of our support like Celtic.

There are least three posters on here who clearly prefer Rangers to Celtic, and their schtick about our supposed ‘element’ who ‘like’ celtic is very similar to yours. Its boring. Im quite happy to say i hate Rangers far more than i hate celtic. Big deal.

11-05-2024, 09:20 PM
There are least three posters on here who clearly prefer Rangers to Celtic, and their schtick about our supposed ‘element’ who ‘like’ celtic is very similar to yours. Its boring. Im quite happy to say i hate Rangers far more than i hate celtic. Big deal.

I’ve tried over the years to kid myself I despise them equally. But rangers are my most hated sports club on the planet, without question.. so I probably have to agree with you.

My hatred was a little more contained for them today during the game seeing as we couldn’t hear their fans.

11-05-2024, 09:28 PM
Kenny Miller trapped by his own Rangers bias whilst being offered various tv angles of THE most obvious red card you’ll ever see was hilarious television today.:greengrin

I’ve just watched the clip of it and he made a right Mike Hunt of himself like he did for most of the game.

He just didn’t get it!

Even Boyd called it.

MartinfaePorty
11-05-2024, 09:29 PM
Gateshead win the FA Trophy on pens, after losing in the final last year. Some consolation after being denied a League 2 play-off spot due to the council not committing to a 10-year lease for the club at their stadium.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

11-05-2024, 09:48 PM
I’ve just watched the clip of it and he made a right Mike Hunt of himself like he did for most of the game.

He just didn’t get it!

Even Boyd called it.

I saw a tweet earlier where someone said that the only person to have a more embarrassing first half than Lundstram today was Kenny Miller.

Fair point - Miller was all over the shop.

11-05-2024, 09:49 PM
I saw a tweet earlier where someone said that the only person to have a more embarrassing first half than Lundstram today was Kenny Miller.

Fair point - Miller was all over the shop.

Brilliant and true

11-05-2024, 11:36 PM
Daizen Maeda says he didn't realise players can get a booking for mingling with the fans after a goal :rolleyes: wtf has he been hiding :)

11-05-2024, 11:41 PM
Off to the big match between Thornton Hibs and Bo'ness Athletic. The Hibees are already promoted, and if they win today's match they'll be one point behind the league leaders with two matches left. Tense stuff!

good win 4-2

League Table – Bo'ness Athletic Football Club (bonessathletic.com) (https://www.bonessathletic.com/matches/league-table/)

Rob
12-05-2024, 01:35 AM
Some result for Spartans. Hopefully they can beat Stirling to get into league 1
No chance they'll beat Stirling, they might beat Dumbarton though.

Rob
12-05-2024, 01:48 AM
Two good goals Notts Forrest 2 -2 Chelsea . Wonder will we see a winner? .
It's Nottingham Forest. You got both parts of their name wrong 😄

Not having a pop at you in particular, but I have an irrational dislike when I hear people refer to them as Notts Forest. It's Notts County, Nottingham Forest (with 1 r, not 2). Calling them Notts Forest is almost up there with would of, should of, could of in my pet hates.

Sloop67
12-05-2024, 05:40 AM
Yesterday's defeat meant Sheffield United became the first Premier League team to concede 101 goals in a season

Trinity Hibee
12-05-2024, 06:13 AM

Sorry. Didn’t realise the format was different further down the leagues

12-05-2024, 07:43 AM

Not having a pop at you in particular, but I have an irrational dislike when I hear people refer to them as Notts Forest. It's Notts County, Nottingham Forest (with 1 r, not 2). Calling them Notts Forest is almost up there with would of, should of, could of in my pet hates.
Up there with calling AC Milan "AC".

12-05-2024, 08:08 AM
Daizen Maeda says he didn't realise players can get a booking for mingling with the fans after a goal :rolleyes: wtf has he been hiding :)

In the Kenny Miller/ Daizen Maeda Laws of the Game School, clearly.

MKHIBEE
12-05-2024, 08:22 AM
Gateshead win the FA Trophy on pens, after losing in the final last year. Some consolation after being denied a League 2 play-off spot due to the council not committing to a 10-year lease for the club at their stadium.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

Im glad for Gateshead, but have to feel for the 2 players who missed Solihull’s penalties, they were the same 2 who missed in the play off final a few days ago to miss out on promotion

MKHIBEE
12-05-2024, 08:26 AM

I used to work with a Forest fan and a County fan, the County always called them Notts Forest. It eventually led to blows which stopped the banter

12-05-2024, 09:04 AM
Up there with calling AC Milan "AC".

But is it Milan or Meelan?? Couple of guys I used to work beside were having a serious argument about this over lunch one day :greengrin

12-05-2024, 10:45 AM
Rudi Molotnikov got a full 90 minutes for Stirling yesterday. He's not had a lot of playing time but did well yesterday, except that he emulated his teammates by blazing a good chance wide. He's got decent pace and skill but at 17 doesn't look ready for premier football yet as he's quite light and gets knocked off the ball a bit easily. If he gets stronger as he reaches his adult shape he might have a chance with us.

Donegal Hibby
12-05-2024, 11:16 AM
It's Nottingham Forest. You got both parts of their name wrong ��

No worries , just abit of laziness on my part . Notts County were originally called Nottingham Football Club in 1862 for what it's worth.

12-05-2024, 12:41 PM

He just didn’t get it!

Even Boyd called it.
He was making up excuses of why it wasn’t a red card.so in his world Lundstram would have had to break Johnstons leg before it merited a red card. The ref was not that far away from the incident so he should have given a straight red Lundstram was totally out of control and lunged at an opponent poor refereeing on the pitch in my opinion.

12-05-2024, 12:42 PM
I realise that there's a lot at stake in the game but, this Norwich game is grim stuff.

12-05-2024, 12:46 PM
He was making up excuses of why it wasn’t a red card.so in his world Lundstram would have had to break Johnstons leg before it merited a red card. The ref was not that far away from the incident so he should have given a straight red he was totally out of control and lunged at an opponent poor refereeing on the pitch in my opinion.

He definitely was. High, dangerous, out of control and aggressive. Like you say what does Miller actually want.

Tbh when I saw it real time I thought he’d actually got the ball and then took out the man…. Leaving a wee bit to know he was there. Think Lennon mentioned that.

VAR did its job and no one can say, well apart from Miller will say it’s not a red.

Milker thinks it’s only a yellow if it wasn’t for VAR, McFadden said that is the reason we have CAR to try and prevent these challenges. Lundstrum thought he could do what he wanted and get away with it.

Wonder if they’ll appeal it! [emoji2957]

12-05-2024, 12:57 PM

Should of, could of is *** so annoying

12-05-2024, 12:59 PM
winners of the West Brom v Southampton tie will go up, i fancy it will be Southampton

12-05-2024, 01:04 PM
Leeds v Norwich was woeful considering what was at stake.

Seems both teams happy with a draw.

Trinity Hibee
12-05-2024, 01:18 PM
winners of the West Brom v Southampton tie will go up, i fancy it will be Southampton

Soton seem best equipped for the Prem

12-05-2024, 01:27 PM
He definitely was. High, dangerous, out of control and aggressive. Like you say what does Miller actually want.

Tbh when I saw it real time I thought he’d actually got the ball and then took out the man…. Leaving a wee bit to know he was there. Think Lennon mentioned that.

VAR did its job and no one can say, well apart from Miller will say it’s not a red.

Milker thinks it’s only a yellow if it wasn’t for VAR, McFadden said that is the reason we have CAR to try and prevent these challenges. Lundstrum thought he could do what he wanted and get away with it.

Wonder if they’ll appeal it! [emoji2957]
No doubt. I thought it was a straight red on first viewing. What annoys me is with certain teams the first reaction is a red card and other teams the refs default position is a yellow.

12-05-2024, 01:30 PM
No doubt. I thought it was a straight red on first viewing. What annoys me is with certain teams the first reaction is a red card and other teams the refs default position is a yellow.

I know. I mentioned yesterday that Souttar didn’t get booked for pulling back kyago after 30 seconds, Barasic for not allowing a quick free kick and Domande for 2 offences other players from other teams would have gotten.

12-05-2024, 03:24 PM
Soton seem best equipped for the Prem

:agree: FT another nervy 0-0

12-05-2024, 03:57 PM
Switch over from the Hibs embarrassment to see United already 0-1 to Arsenal.

12-05-2024, 05:23 PM
thunder and lightning at old trafford, game should be cancelled and played again

player safety and aw that

:)

12-05-2024, 05:32 PM
All a bit easy for Arsenal in the end , Man utd with no cutting edge , City will still win the league unfortunately

12-05-2024, 05:37 PM
Garnacho was absolutely stinking, another over hyped young player believing in all the hype, greedy, won't pass and losing the ball all the time.

12-05-2024, 05:39 PM
All a bit easy for Arsenal in the end , Man utd with no cutting edge , City will still win the league unfortunately

Spurs done their end of season lap of honour yesterday. Zero interest Vs city.

12-05-2024, 05:43 PM
Spurs done their end of season lap of honour yesterday. Zero interest Vs city.

Yip if i was a betting man (which i am :greengrin) Would put a huge wad on City beating Spurs by at least 2 goals

13-05-2024, 11:10 AM
Yip if i was a betting man (which i am :greengrin) Would put a huge wad on City beating Spurs by at least 2 goals

I think you'll probably end up being correct although City have yet to score a league goal at Spurs new stadium so far. The Spurs fans would probably be happy enough with a City victory too. 🤔

13-05-2024, 01:17 PM
Rudi Molotnikov got a full 90 minutes for Stirling yesterday. He's not had a lot of playing time but did well yesterday, except that he emulated his teammates by blazing a good chance wide. He's got decent pace and skill but at 17 doesn't look ready for premier football yet as he's quite light and gets knocked off the ball a bit easily. If he gets stronger as he reaches his adult shape he might have a chance with us.

Cheers for the report 👍

I have impressed whenever I've seen Rudi at 18 level and I think he's had some good games for the development team, a good pre season and getting some match time in friendly games then another loan maybe will do him good, he's still very young.

13-05-2024, 07:03 PM
Not the best start for Villa there.

13-05-2024, 07:22 PM
Great equaliser. Made by McGinn's human bowling ball act and cleaning out half the defence.

13-05-2024, 08:12 PM
3-1 Liverpool

13-05-2024, 08:14 PM
Villa blowing 4th would be quite something.

Stairway 2 7
13-05-2024, 08:26 PM
Villa blowing 4th would be quite something.

4 points ahead play Palace in last game, Spurs have 2 games City and Shef U.

It'll be over tomorrow I think

13-05-2024, 08:27 PM
4 points ahead play Palace in last game, Spurs have 2 games City and Shef U.

It'll be over tomorrow I think

If Spurs finish 4th, which would be very important for them, Arsenal almost certainly win the league.

Palace one of the best sides in the league right now. Not easy for Villa. But yes, all unlikely.

Donegal Hibby
13-05-2024, 08:49 PM
2-3 . Interesting last 5 minutes plus added time now:greengrin

13-05-2024, 08:51 PM
3-3 now

13-05-2024, 08:52 PM
the quadruple substitutions by Klopp has worked out well

Donegal Hibby
13-05-2024, 08:53 PM
Wow , looked a flukey goal though they all count. Could they win it now ?.

13-05-2024, 08:54 PM
Funny old game ☺️

13-05-2024, 08:54 PM
Villa deserve at least a point here, been the better team overall, finishing and composure let them them down earlier.

13-05-2024, 09:07 PM
Funny old game ☺️

Indeed. Duran Duran on the scoresheet raised a chuckle.

13-05-2024, 09:19 PM
Happy for Villa, Des Bremner will be happy tonight

14-05-2024, 06:20 PM
so tonight, i normally watch any Scottish game over the English game but tonight it's a choice between listening to sectarian p@sh for 90+ mins or watching Abu Dhabi City march towards a record breaking 4th title in a row.

i've chosen the Latter

and the Harry Wraggs v Raith game online :)

14-05-2024, 07:09 PM
Partick 0 Raith 1