View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
06-02-2024, 07:09 PM
Nightmare by Kelle Roos ( not his first big blunder recently)
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
06-02-2024, 07:10 PM
Sevco 1 Warnock 0
1-0 to the Rangers already. I don't like saying it but their pace of play is something to be admired.
06-02-2024, 07:10 PM
Nightmare by Kelle Roos ( not his first big blinder recently)
You cannae beat a blinder when talking about blunders
06-02-2024, 07:13 PM
1-0 to the Rangers already. I don't like saying it but their pace of play is something to be admired.
Can’t see past them for the title unfortunately.
06-02-2024, 07:14 PM
:agree: i predicted several weeks back that they would win the league, along with their women winning their league
06-02-2024, 07:16 PM
Terrible goalkeeping. Meek shot spilled out to Matondo.
Very poor from the keeper.
06-02-2024, 07:20 PM
Ball hits Aberdeen player arm in penalty area and Var says no penalty. Yet ball hits hibs player arm on Saturday and it’s a penalty against us. I mean what is the handball rule.
06-02-2024, 07:24 PM
Motherwell 3 Ross co 0, Penalty
Possession 41%/59% sometimes it's about what you do with the possession that you have
06-02-2024, 07:25 PM
Motherwell 3 Ross co 0, PenaltyAnother top interview coming up from Derek Adams
06-02-2024, 07:27 PM
Good to see the Beeb reporting that the Motherwell player puts the penalty passed the, er, Motherwell goalkeeper - go figure
Ha ha - they have edited it now but I took a screenshot for my Motherwell supporting fan lol
He's here!
06-02-2024, 07:30 PM
In the other game tonight, a Ross County win would be best for us …….. you can smell the botton five teams catching us up.?
Surely better for County to be kept as far away from us as possible? We're far from safe from a play-off spot.
06-02-2024, 07:32 PM
Another top interview coming up from Derek Adams
i don't even listen to NM interviews so no chance i'll be listening to DA's :)
06-02-2024, 07:37 PM
Motherwell 3 Ross co 0, Penalty
Possession 41%/59% sometimes it's about what you do with the possession that you have
Just shows you how results can turn round quickly
Motherwell were on a record no wins at the end of last year, now only a point behind Hibs
Victor
06-02-2024, 07:38 PM
Ball hits Aberdeen player arm in penalty area and Var says no penalty. Yet ball hits hibs player arm on Saturday and it’s a penalty against us. I mean what is the handball rule.
If it’s a Hibs player, it’s always a penalty against Hibs. Anyone else, probably not. Just saw the St. Mirren one for the first time, on Hibs TV, as I did not see it on Saturday athough I was at the match. Utter shocker, how that can be given as a penalty I don’t know.
06-02-2024, 07:40 PM
The Rangers fans been belting oot their pish since kick off
06-02-2024, 07:44 PM
Of course they have , Nothing to see here move along , They will keep singing it until someone grows a backbone
06-02-2024, 07:45 PM
Interesting that the Aberdeen goalie is kicking the ball upfield from his hands
Don’t see this too often, must be a dinosaur managers tactic😀
1-1
1 - 1 lol
06-02-2024, 07:46 PM
Miovski doesn't half know how to score. You'd never see that from Vente as he'd be brushed off the ball.
Sevco 1 Aberdeen 1
FFS could do with Aberdeen getting pumped.
Victor
It makes you wonder if the non-Scottish players are aware of what they are singing about and what they would think about it if they did. Would be a good question for a real journalist to ask.
06-02-2024, 07:47 PM
Rangers will get their penalty in the 2nd half.
06-02-2024, 07:48 PM
Not against Sevco sorry
Miovski is class. Capable of getting a goal from very little, same as he did at the weekend against Celtic.
With Rangers dominating so much and not scoring a second, there was something inevitable about Aberdeen stealing an equaliser there
They love a goal from a lucky punt
Victor
Good to see that it is not just Hibs defenders that can be caught out by a big punt upfield
06-02-2024, 07:50 PM
20 goals for Miovski so far this season
Paul1642
06-02-2024, 07:50 PM
Not against Sevco sorry
Need to look out for number 1. Not even a fraction of a possibility we are competing with Rangers however whether we find our form or not we could be competing with Aberdeen for league position, regardless at which end of the table. They took 1 point of Celtic last week and then making that 2 or even 4 vs the old firm in two games is terrible for us.
06-02-2024, 07:51 PM
Good to see that it is not just Hibs defenders that can be caught out by a big punt upfield
Maybe we should try it now and again
badabing67
06-02-2024, 07:51 PM
Maybe Monty should give it a go
06-02-2024, 07:52 PM
Need to look out for number 1. Not even a fraction of a possibility we are competing with Rangers however whether we find out form or not we could be competing with Aberdeen for league position, regardless at which end of the table. They took 1 point of Celtic last week and then making that 2 or even 4 vs the old firm in two games is terrible for us.
Maybe, but we need to look after ourselves. We can’t always rely on other teams results
We need to get points and wins, and soon
RossScott1991
06-02-2024, 07:53 PM
Wish we had a guy like Miovski. Proper striker. Scores variety goals some from nothing (tonight and cup v us come to mind)
Big athletic and clinical.
Only 24 too. Aberdeen will get sizeable fee for him
06-02-2024, 07:54 PM
Need to look out for number 1. Not even a fraction of a possibility we are competing with Rangers however whether we find our form or not we could be competing with Aberdeen for league position, regardless at which end of the table. They took 1 point of Celtic last week and then making that 2 or even 4 vs the old firm in two games is terrible for us.
Exactly. It's not even debatable for me. Some folk, and I know a few of them, seem to hate Sevco more than anything and would rather see them fail even if it negatively impacts us. I'll never understand it.
06-02-2024, 07:55 PM
Wish we had a guy like Miovski. Proper striker. Scores variety goals some from nothing (tonight and cup v us come to mind)
Big athletic and clinical.
Only 24 too. Aberdeen will get sizeable fee for him
Hearts having Shankland has got them 3rd and Aberdeen having Moivski has probably stopped them currently being in the bottom 2.
We all hoped Vente would score at a similar level but he's absolutely miles behind them.
06-02-2024, 07:56 PM
Miovski and Shankland so important to their teams.
We’ve stll scored more goals than Aberdeen though and only 4 behind Hearts. Imagine if we had a striker on fire.
JKeatings
06-02-2024, 07:59 PM
Motherwell looking good tonight to
JKeatings
06-02-2024, 08:00 PM
Miovski and Shankland so important to their teams.
We’ve stll scored more goals than Aberdeen though and only 4 behind Hearts. Imagine if we had a striker on fire.
Or a decent defence….
Bakerman
06-02-2024, 08:00 PM
Miovski is class. Capable of getting a goal from very little, same as he did at the weekend against Celtic.
A much better striker than Shankland. Has far greater mobility and athleticism. I was surprised he was still at the Dons post window. I thought Celtic or some other club with a pot of money would have pushed the boat out to sign him. Impressive player, always running, and sniffing out chances.
Victor
06-02-2024, 08:02 PM
Maybe Monty should give it a go
Unfortunately I don’t think Marshall can kick it that far!
06-02-2024, 08:07 PM
Luckily it's own a very small minority of their support 👍
Plymouth Leeds is a great advert for Scottish football.
A much better striker than Shankland. Has far greater mobility and athleticism. I was surprised he was still at the Dons post window. I thought Celtic or some other club with a pot of money would have pushed the boat out to sign him. Impressive player, always running, and sniffing out chances.
They’ll get 4/5m for him if he’s got a decent contract no chance Celtic part with that to aberdeen
Keepthefaith
Is this not his second season here? Don't think he was as prolific last season, still time for vente to come good!
06-02-2024, 08:10 PM
FA Cup
Plymouth 0 Leeds 1
Coventry 4 Sheff wed 1
Southampton 2 Watford 0
06-02-2024, 08:11 PM
Should Clarke pick him ahead of Shankland?
Bakerman
06-02-2024, 08:15 PM
They’ll get 4/5m for him if he’s got a decent contract no chance Celtic part with that to aberdeen
Think you're spot on with the sums of money it will take to take him from the Dons. Probably right about Celtic too. He's worth every penny of that in todays markets though. Won't have gone unnoticed by a host of English clubs with that sort of cash to spare. Scoring regularly and against the old firm will only enhance potential suitors. Gone in the summer I'd imagine.
He's here!
06-02-2024, 08:18 PM
Looking at the table and the upcoming fixtures we could very quickly find ourselves 10th.
06-02-2024, 08:20 PM
Whats the odds for us getting relegated?
[emoji6]
Think you're spot on with the sums of money it will take to take him from the Dons. Probably right about Celtic too. He's worth every penny of that in todays markets though. Won't have gone unnoticed by a host of English clubs with that sort of cash to spare. Scoring regularly and against the old firm will only enhance potential suitors. Gone in the summer I'd imagine.
Warnock will have him punted down south once he’s done up here I think straight to sheff Utd
06-02-2024, 08:21 PM
Plymouth 1 Leeds 1....huddies
Southampton 3 Watford 0
06-02-2024, 08:30 PM
Surely no long until VAR intervene here.
MelbourneHibees
Surely Aberdeen aren't getting points against Rangers and Celtic. Could really do with maintaining some sort of gap ffs.
Motherwell 4 Ross co 0
Paul1642
Motherwell going strong.
MelbourneHibees
06-02-2024, 08:31 PM
Yas. Jinxed them.
Paul1642
2-1 Rangers :)
Same again from the keeper but not much he can do this time round in fairness.
06-02-2024, 08:32 PM
Sevco 2 Aberdeen 1...another keeper muck up ?
Aberdeen no longer level with us :)
DunblaneHibby
Motherwell 4 Ross co 0
What a goal Blair spittal!
Same again from the keeper but not much he can do this time round in fairness.I think it's poor goalkeeping again to be honest
Paul1642
06-02-2024, 08:33 PM
5-0 now. Wish we could play Ross County next.
06-02-2024, 08:34 PM
that's how to do it motherwell
06-02-2024, 08:39 PM
5-0 now. Wish we could play Ross County next.
Not a chance we would be beating them 5-0.
He's here!
06-02-2024, 08:41 PM
On our current form I wouldn't bet on us beating them by any score.
Keepthefaith
06-02-2024, 08:43 PM
Well we'll find out soon enough...got 2 goes at it in March! Would be lovely to get a big win again, I've forgotten what it feels like!
06-02-2024, 08:43 PM
Motherwell and Aberdeen both a point behind us, lets hope our city neighbours get something in perth tomorrow night
DIXIHIBS
06-02-2024, 08:45 PM
Well we'll find out soon enough...got 2 goes at it in March! Would be lovely to get a big win again, I've forgotten what it feels like!
Would be lovely to get a win again, I've forgotten what it feels like 😀
06-02-2024, 08:47 PM
Sevco down to 10
honest
06-02-2024, 08:47 PM
No a red for me that.
06-02-2024, 08:48 PM
Never a red.
06-02-2024, 08:48 PM
VAR overturned no doubt
Er, no
06-02-2024, 08:49 PM
Ref sticks with his decision :tee hee:
NC1875
Well done for sticking with his initial call.
VAR checking
anyway ET Plymouth 1 Leeds 2, cracking goal
Well. Didn't think it was a red. Not often you see the ref uphold his original decision.
TrinityHFC
06-02-2024, 08:50 PM
It’s a red.
ref sticks to his guns for red card, VAR man will be upset
Amazed he stuck with his decision.
Red card all day long. Kenny Miller talking some *****.
That’s a red. Any other player that isn’t wearing blue at Ibrox is off the park for that
Kenny Miller’s a ****ing slaver
NC1875
06-02-2024, 08:51 PM
Statements galore after that 😂
Stuarty1875
Correct decision
Sevco stop the ball on the line
8 mins added
Hope the ref knows a good glazier
Jpdhfc
06-02-2024, 08:52 PM
red all day long
Mikey_1875
Statement incoming. Full enquiry, clarification, beggars belief etc etc
It's never a red card
Shocking decision to stick with it after looking at the replay
How on earth does that meet the criteria for a red card?
06-02-2024, 08:53 PM
A red fully justifiable there I think.
Huns will be in meltdown over it, but remember they wanted Porteous in jail for winning the ball against Joe Aribo.
06-02-2024, 08:54 PM
It's never a red card
I never thought it was a red either. He stood on the boys toes.
HibsGW
06-02-2024, 08:54 PM
It's never a red card
Lunge, stamp, slipped because of how out of control he was, I’d probably say it was a red in my opinion, Porteous regularly got sent off for less
06-02-2024, 08:55 PM
I never thought it was a red either. He stood on the boys toes.
It’s the speed he flew in at and was out of control. Also when Aberdeen had the scramble in the goalmouth it hit the rangers player arm when it went thru to butland.
06-02-2024, 08:56 PM
Kenny miller talks like he’s on Rangers TV
Handball by Goldson there and he just dismisses it and claims it was after a free kick had been awarded. Which isn’t the case
It's never a red card
Shocker of a decision
That's a clear handball by goldson for a pen to Aberdeen not given
I bet don is happy he never got sent to the screen there
Sergio sledge
Goldson had 2 hand balls in that stramash in the box and VAR doesn’t even look at them. Both of them more of a handball than ours at the weekend. Of course it’s Ibrox so they’re never going to give it.
Good unbiased commentary there from Miller. Hopefully we can keep the ball up there for the final 2-3 mins
06-02-2024, 08:57 PM
It's never a red card
Reckless challenge at speed. Miller talking ***** about catching boys toe. He went right through him. Doesn't matter if connection is toe, shin or balls.
Red card all day long.
It's never a red card
Sometimes challenges are debatable red cards. This one is in that ball park - could argue a yellow or a red. To say "never a red" is wide of the mark.
Lunge, stamp, slipped because of how out of control he was, I’d probably say it was a red in my opinion, Porteous regularly got sent off for less
Correct. Red all day long for those reasons. Well done ref.
Sergio sledge
06-02-2024, 08:58 PM
Sometimes challenges are debatable red cards. This one is in that ball park - could argue a yellow or a red. To say "never a red" is wide of the mark.
Yeah, I can see why the ref gave it and I can see the arguement that it’s just a yellow. It’s fair that the ref stuck with his decision IMHO.
06-02-2024, 08:59 PM
Reckless challenge at speed. Miller talking ***** about catching boys toe. He went right through him. Doesn't matter if connection is toe, shin or balls.
Red card all day long.He slipped which caused the follow through
I'd be raging if we see Newell getting a straight red for that
Really poor decision for me - particularly after being sent to review it
Incredible he wasn't sent to the screen to review the goldson handball though
06-02-2024, 08:59 PM
Yeah, I can see why the ref gave it and I can see the arguement that it’s just a yellow. It’s fair that the ref stuck with his decision IMHO.
There's no other ground in the SPFL where the ref gets asked to review that. Fair play to him for sticking by his guns.
06-02-2024, 09:01 PM
Motherwell and Aberdeen both a point behind us, lets hope our city neighbours get something in perth tomorrow night
It’s clear evidence of the dire straits we are in when we’re desperately hoping for teams below us to lose and also for the Jambos to do us favours by winning games. Sad times and could get much worse.
Gordy M
Kenny Miller going on all night about VAR getting involved so he could see/hear Warnocks reaction....never occured to him that it would go against Rangers!!
Goldson had 2 hand balls in that stramash in the box and VAR doesn’t even look at them. Both of them more of a handball than ours at the weekend. Of course it’s Ibrox so they’re never going to give it.
I honestly think the VAR officials don't look as hard for penalty fouls in the Rangers box - if it was up the other end they'd have reviewed the footage until they found the handball.
expresso
06-02-2024, 09:02 PM
It's never a red card
Stop trolling mate 💯 red
Sergio sledge
06-02-2024, 09:04 PM
I honestly think the VAR officials don't look as hard for penalty fouls in the Rangers box - if it was up the other end they'd have reviewed the footage until they found the handball.
Yeah they dismissed it immediately, one replay of the first handball and that was it. The ref didn’t even hold the game at all, so VAR didn’t look at it. Then sky about a minute later showed a second handball in the same incident, which VAR clearly hadn’t looked at.
Having seen how long they’ve deliberated over penalties in some of our games this season then it’s clear they just quickly said to get on with it without really looking. Goldson gets away with so much it’s crazy.
06-02-2024, 09:05 PM
Interested to hear Sutton's take on the red card and the non penalty.
I already know what Boyd's view will be.........................
big gogs
06-02-2024, 09:05 PM
Statement incoming. Full enquiry, clarification, beggars belief etc etc
3 page pullout in tomorrow’s daily record.
Bakerman
06-02-2024, 09:06 PM
If I remember it rightly, Porteous was sent off for an innocuous trip at Ibrox. Normally, the pundits call it 'taking one for the team' yellow card. It was a nonsense decision.
The rangers player there was steaming in full throttle, could've been an ankle breaker if he'd been just a tad higher. Deserved red.
06-02-2024, 09:09 PM
If I remember it rightly, Porteous was sent off for an innocuous trip at Ibrox. Normally, the pundits call it 'taking one for the team' yellow card. It was a nonsense decision.
The rangers player there was steaming in full throttle, could've been an ankle breaker if he'd been just a tad higher. Deserved red.
Porteous didn't even touch Aribo that day - and he came away with the ball, it was a scandalous decision yet we had every ex hun and journalist in the West writing articles for days about how it was the right decision and that Porteous was a thug etc.
06-02-2024, 09:21 PM
Clement allowed to lecture the ref on the pitch for as long as he wants.
Bakerman
06-02-2024, 09:24 PM
Porteous didn't even touch Aribo that day - and he came away with the ball, it was a scandalous decision yet we had every ex hun and journalist in the West writing articles for days about how it was the right decision and that Porteous was a thug etc.
It was a scandalous decision. They were definitely targeting Porteous. Never a red card, and as you say, they ganged up against him.
Even my wife (ex-Season Ticket Holder at Ibrox) thought it was a definite red.
The ratio of hand balls by Goldson that go unpunished is something else. Especially in the days of VAR. The 2nd in the ground is never a pen. But there's a good argument for the 1st given what's been given elsewhere and against us this season. Think Joe Lewis calls it right whilst looking non plussed at the usual Sutton, Boyd bitchfest.
BH Hibs
06-02-2024, 09:25 PM
Compare the handballs by Goldson to the St Mirren pen on Saturday. Tonight’s doesn’t even get checked. Cheats.
Helensburghhibs
06-02-2024, 09:26 PM
Interested to hear Sutton's take on the red card and the non penalty.
I already know what Boyd's view will be.........................
Joe Lewis the only one talking sense whilst the other two get involved in old firm pandering panto pish
06-02-2024, 09:26 PM
The ratio of hand balls by Goldson that go unpunished is something else. Especially in the days of VAR. The 2nd in the ground is never a pen. But there's a good argument for the 1st given what's been given elsewhere and against us this season. Think Joe Lewis calls it right whilst looking non plussed at the usual Sutton, Boyd bitchfest.Look at the handballs just from the weekend against Hibs and in particular Dundee
Rangers are definitely on a different level of var checks
You can always argue it shouldn't be a penalty but other clubs are being punished with a quick check, meanwhile rangers always seem to be given the benefit of the doubt
06-02-2024, 09:27 PM
Can't believe Goldsons 2 handballs were not looked at both penalties under the handball rules. Saw them both in real time. Red card was correct decision out of control and lunging endangering opponent.Good on the ref for sticking to his decision but how the hell did he not see both handballs is beyond me.
06-02-2024, 09:28 PM
It’s a red card IMO, seen worse challenges but he flew into the challenge and catches him very late.
Should have been a penalty at the end and 100% gets given at the other end.
06-02-2024, 10:20 PM
It was a scandalous decision. They were definitely targeting Porteous. Never a red card, and as you say, they ganged up against him.
Joe Lewis the only one talking sense whilst the other two get involved in old firm pandering panto pish
:agree::agree:
Paul1642
07-02-2024, 06:15 PM
Rocky not in the team at all for AFCON semi final.
07-02-2024, 06:16 PM
Derek Adams resigns from Ross County
VoltaireHibs
07-02-2024, 06:18 PM
Rocky not in the team at all for AFCON semi final.
He's having a cracking winter break. Be fresh as a daisy on his return.
VoltaireHibs
07-02-2024, 06:18 PM
Hahaha, scurrying off with his tail between his legs. Wee weirdo.
Bakerman
07-02-2024, 06:22 PM
I bet Ross County fans are doing a jig of joy at that news.
Chelsea giving Villa bit of a football lesson
07-02-2024, 07:58 PM
1-0 Hearts, guess who
07-02-2024, 08:00 PM
1-0 Hearts, guess who
Head over heart ……. that is in our favour.
07-02-2024, 08:32 PM
3-0 Chelsea, never saw that coming.
07-02-2024, 08:39 PM
killie 1-0 v Livi, goal on 88 mins :rolleyes:
3-0 Chelsea, never saw that coming.
Nor me, Villa outplayed tonight.
He's here!
07-02-2024, 09:13 PM
1-0 Hearts, guess who
22 points ahead of us. Crazy.
07-02-2024, 09:25 PM
Killie and St mirren both win unfortunately
VoltaireHibs
07-02-2024, 11:08 PM
1-0 Hearts, guess who
FC Bulbheid win again.
He's here!
08-02-2024, 06:49 AM
FC Bulbheid win again.
They'll fancy their chances of winning the Scottish Cup.
08-02-2024, 06:57 AM
Never let them forget we've won it more recently than them. That gets to them.
And that won't be changing this year either.
08-02-2024, 07:03 AM
Play like we did last night going forward and I fancy our chances.
He's here!
08-02-2024, 07:09 AM
Steady. Let's just focus on not f****** up against Inverness.
He's here!
08-02-2024, 07:12 AM
Killie and St mirren both win unfortunately
Dundee losing not the worst thing for our hopes of making the top six.
Noticed Derek Adams resigns as County manager!
08-02-2024, 04:50 PM
Croatia
Portugal
Poland
Scotland
Group A1 for the Nations League.
08-02-2024, 04:53 PM
Croatia
Portugal
Poland
Scotland
Easy :hyper
Paul1642
08-02-2024, 04:54 PM
Croatia
Portugal
Poland
Scotland
I didn’t even realise this draw was any time soon. That’s a very good draw for us.
08-02-2024, 04:54 PM
Easy :hyper
Can't wait to boo Ronaldo at Hampden :hyper
Paul1642
08-02-2024, 04:56 PM
Can't wait to boo Ronaldo at Hampden :hyper
When are these games. I know he seems to be going on forever but I can’t see Ronaldo being in the squad by the time these come around.
08-02-2024, 05:03 PM
When are these games. I know he seems to be going on forever but I can’t see Ronaldo being in the squad by the time these come around.
Later this year.
09-02-2024, 06:01 PM
Scottish Cup tie on the bbc Scotland channel tonight
Greenock Morton v Motherwell, 7.30pm KO
This made for a prematch interesting read. Stood on the Wee Dublin end a few time, horrible on a cold wet night
https://gmfc.net/general-manager-stadium-update/
Morton making life difficult for Motherwell, in fact just scored.
09-02-2024, 07:06 PM
Morton 1 v 0 Motherwell
Muirhead ?
09-02-2024, 07:13 PM
Noticed The Allan McGraw Stand
Legend
Noticed The Allan McGraw Stand
Legend
Terrific player
Helensburghhibs
09-02-2024, 07:42 PM
2-0 Morton
09-02-2024, 07:44 PM
Well taken goal George Oakley
09-02-2024, 07:45 PM
16 yards out and bair passes it instead of shooting. Wild.
Tommy75
09-02-2024, 07:47 PM
It's a funny old game. Last week we were getting dragged in to the play-offs, now we have a chance of the cup! Love it.
09-02-2024, 08:11 PM
2-1 Morton.
LunasBoots
09-02-2024, 08:12 PM
Steady. Let's just focus on not f****** up against Inverness.
Exactly there's a difference in players getting up for a big game against Celtic and travelling to a tough cup game against Inverness away in freezing conditions
09-02-2024, 08:13 PM
Great move by Motherwell there 1-2
09-02-2024, 08:22 PM
Andy Halliday will have to wait a while longer to win the Scottish Cup.
09-02-2024, 08:24 PM
5 mins injury time but Morton bring sub on and takes 30 seconds but Beaton didn’t add it on to the 5 mins that really boils my piss.
Bridge hibs
09-02-2024, 08:26 PM
Jeez, Morton could even bring on 39 yo Kirk Clubfoot, former Broomhill Saints stalwart 😳
09-02-2024, 08:29 PM
Pleased for Morton, proper football club with passionate fans.
09-02-2024, 08:33 PM
Wonder which of the old firm will get them in the next round?
09-02-2024, 08:35 PM
Noticed they had The Power (36) in midfield formerly of Killie
09-02-2024, 08:38 PM
[QUOTE=eastterrace;7581966]5 mins injury time but Morton bring sub on and takes 30 seconds but Beaton didn’t add it on to the 5 mins that really boils my piss.[/QUOTE
Be positive, Kirk Clubfoot couldn't boil an egg in his heyday.
09-02-2024, 08:43 PM
[QUOTE=eastterrace;7581966]5 mins injury time but Morton bring sub on and takes 30 seconds but Beaton didn’t add it on to the 5 mins that really boils my piss.[/QUOTE
The problem was he successfully did boil the egg. That's why it exploded.
Paul1642
09-02-2024, 08:52 PM
Jeez, Morton could even bring on 39 yo Kirk Clubfoot, former Broomhill Saints stalwart 😳
There’s a name from the past. I would have guessed he was around 45 and retired 10 years ago if you asked me before tonight.
10-02-2024, 06:03 AM
Well that’s the shock result of the round out the way. My sixfold bet up the creek after one game …… thanks Motherwell.:greengrin
10-02-2024, 06:51 AM
Pleased for Morton, proper football club with passionate fans.
Agree mad Dougie Imrie doing a brilliant job there
10-02-2024, 06:52 AM
Or microwave it 😂
10-02-2024, 07:07 AM
Agree mad Dougie Imrie doing a brilliant job there
I once touted him as a potential Hibs boss and was given serious pelters but he's doing a great job on a small budget having the Ton consistently punching above their weight.
10-02-2024, 07:11 AM
I once touted him as a potential Hibs boss and was given serious pelters but he's doing a great job on a small budget having the Ton consistently punching above their weight.
He certainly is.
10-02-2024, 07:53 AM
CCM down 0-2 after 8 mins.
I'm off to gloat on CCM.net like that sad sack who used to frequent here.
10-02-2024, 08:05 AM
0-3, 20 mins.
Bridge hibs
10-02-2024, 08:20 AM
🤣
10-02-2024, 08:59 AM
He was on our books at the same time as the golden generation. Fletcher aside as he was a bit younger, Broadfoot must be the only one from that group of youth players still playing.
10-02-2024, 09:10 AM
Lmao do it
Donegal Hibby
10-02-2024, 10:04 AM
I watched this podcast last week and thought some of you might like to see it . Scott Mctominay opens up about Ten Hag, Man U and what fuels him (small bit at the end about Scotland too) Apologies if already seen .
https://youtu.be/okItLUBSPEs?si=NJZsq-ZAD7ESGW7G
10-02-2024, 01:03 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖
10-02-2024, 01:57 PM
0-3, 20 mins.
Could've been worse tbf.
https://twitter.com/James_Dart/status/1756310137248071960?t=wBroyKUBNLvHFBK0tXR-Uw&s=19
10-02-2024, 02:15 PM
Leeds 1 v 0 Rotherham
10-02-2024, 02:17 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 0 Bonnyrigg Rose
10-02-2024, 02:18 PM
Leeds 1 Rotherham 0....i must admit that did come off of Bamfords arm :)
Aberdeen 1 Bonnyrigg 0
2-0
10-02-2024, 02:27 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 Bonnyrigg Rose
10-02-2024, 02:30 PM
Partick Thistle 1-0 Livingston
10-02-2024, 02:30 PM
Partick 1 Livi 0
10-02-2024, 02:32 PM
Liverpool 1 v 0 Burnley
Jota
10-02-2024, 02:49 PM
Killie 1 Cove 0
10-02-2024, 02:53 PM
Liverpool 1 Burnley 1
10-02-2024, 03:11 PM
Liverpool 2 v 1 Burnley
10-02-2024, 03:19 PM
Leeds 2 Rotherham 0
3-0 cute chipped penalty, summerville, think of cummings against dundee united at Hampden :)
Ooft Partick Thistle 2 Livingston 0
2-1
Killie 2 Cove 0
partick 2 Livi 2, Nouble
Bridge hibs
10-02-2024, 05:36 PM
Plastic Whistle 2 Livvy 3 AET
Looking at the stats for the Aberdeen v Bonnyrigg game, Aberdeen slightly more possession (59-41) but Bonnyrigg more shots on target (4-5) and more corners (4-5) not bad going to be fair 🤔
**Livescore**
10-02-2024, 05:37 PM
Was looking at the stats for Aberdeen v Bonnyrigg
Aberdeen 47% possession, Bonnyrigg 53%
10-02-2024, 05:40 PM
Was looking at the stats for Aberdeen v Bonnyrigg
Aberdeen 47% possession, Bonnyrigg 53%
Not according to live score aberdeen had 59%
10-02-2024, 05:49 PM
Not according to live score aberdeen had 59%
Both Sky and BBC had 47%
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/68143115
Donegal Hibby
10-02-2024, 06:41 PM
Notts Forrest 2- 3 Newcastle United. What a team :greengrin
10-02-2024, 07:00 PM
just noticed Livi got a 120th min winner in ET at Partick to win 3-2
i'm still clinging on to that Hibs v Livingston final :)
or v Airdrie would be acceptable
K-Zazu
10-02-2024, 07:22 PM
You would think Congo would give rocky a wee run out I mean he hasn’t played any football in a month now.
10-02-2024, 07:34 PM
Roma 2 Inter 4, cracking entertainment in horrendous conditions.
Real Madrid 4 Girona 0
10-02-2024, 07:36 PM
Both Sky and BBC had 47%
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/68143115
Having read the report I'd probably go with these than live score, aberdeen manager wasn't very happy
10-02-2024, 07:58 PM
Cracking win for Leverkusen tonight over Bayern, Kane going to Bayern and maybe not winning a trophy is ironically funny ! 🤣
Fuzzywuzzy
10-02-2024, 09:56 PM
Didn't want to start a thread so chucking this here
https://www.instagram.com/reel/C1vaZwvLCDc/?igsh=MTBwMmIxejBjcnhwNw==
11-02-2024, 12:18 AM
Cracking win for Leverkusen tonight over Bayern, Kane going to Bayern and maybe not winning a trophy is ironically funny ! 🤣
Yeah, think he should retire if that happens. Bayern have won the last 11 Bundesliga titles. If they fail to win this, I think he's cursed. He's destinted not to win anything.
11-02-2024, 04:52 AM
Are today’s games at St Mirren and Airdrie on telly?
11-02-2024, 06:25 AM
Are today’s games at St Mirren and Airdrie on telly?
Yeah Vialplay and BBC
https://www.live-footballontv.com/
11-02-2024, 09:06 AM
Yeah Vialplay and BBC
https://www.live-footballontv.com/
11-02-2024, 12:56 PM
Come on St Mirren. Open the tournament up for us all.
King Cosell
11-02-2024, 01:15 PM
St Johnstone are 6th.
11-02-2024, 01:15 PM
1-0 Celtic
11-02-2024, 01:35 PM
1-0 Arsenal.
Pumping on the cards for The Hammers here.
Sloop67
11-02-2024, 01:42 PM
Penalty to Arsenal 0-2 , The Hammers have switched off since the first goal
11-02-2024, 01:42 PM
1-0 Arsenal.
2-0 Saka penalty.
Sloop67
11-02-2024, 01:45 PM
0-3 Hammers have completely collapsed, woeful defending again
VoltaireHibs
just noticed Livi got a 120th min winner in ET at Partick to win 3-2
i'm still clinging on to that Hibs v Livingston final :)
or v Airdrie would be acceptable
Think Airdrie are capable of giving Hearts a decent game today. Hopefully they can pump out neighbours out. I'm looking forward to seeing how McCabe has them playing against a solid SPL outfit.
1-0 Arsenal.
3-0
11-02-2024, 01:48 PM
4-0 Arsenal.
11-02-2024, 01:48 PM
4-0 Arsenal.
Not even half time. Ouch.
11-02-2024, 01:49 PM
1-0 Arsenal.
4-0
11-02-2024, 01:49 PM
Saints unlucky to be behind. Goga really unlucky twice.
11-02-2024, 01:50 PM
St johnstone above us as it stands! How did that happen.
11-02-2024, 01:51 PM
Think Airdrie are capable of giving Hearts a decent game today. Hopefully they can pump out neighbours out. I'm looking forward to seeing how McCabe has them playing against a solid SPL outfit.
that would be nice
but both the bookies and i just can't see that happening
my predictions have been wrong before though :)
Sloop67
Hammers fans heading home already and it's not even half time
Hibeesdaft16
Poor Davie Moyes. Teas oot I would guess.
11-02-2024, 01:54 PM
Hammers fans heading home already and it's not even half time
At least they turned up for 45 mins, pity the team didn't.
Stairway 2 7
11-02-2024, 01:54 PM
Jeez I thought West Ham might have a chance at home today, absolute collapse
11-02-2024, 01:56 PM
Poor Davie Moyes. Teas oot I would guess.You mean sacked?
No chance, west ham are 8th and having a decent season
11-02-2024, 01:57 PM
we've been distracted with our cup run
Motherwell/Aberdeen just a point behind
Aberdeen v Motherwell on Wednesday, home side win and we're down to 9th
then on to Saturday with us at Todders and we should be hoping Motherwell lose at tinycastle or we could be down to 10th
DIXIHIBS
11-02-2024, 01:58 PM
Nae league wins in about 2 months doesnt help😭😭
He's here!
11-02-2024, 01:58 PM
Levein was a solid appointment for them.
If it stays that way I think a draw between Aberdeen and Motherwell in midweek would put us 10th.
Big game for us against the sheep coming up.
He's here!
11-02-2024, 02:01 PM
Poor Davie Moyes. Teas oot I would guess.
Why? He's done a terrific job there.
Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 02:06 PM
You mean sacked?
No chance, west ham are 8th and having a decent season
You would be surprised what an empty stadium does for a managers when half the support want him gone already because of the way they play. Out of contract in the summer also.
Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 02:07 PM
Why? He's done a terrific job there.
I think he has also, West Ham fans are more than split on him though, I think he will be gone before long.
Hibeesdaft16
11-02-2024, 02:08 PM
we've been distracted with our cup run
Motherwell/Aberdeen just a point behind
Aberdeen v Motherwell on Wednesday, home side win and we're down to 9th
then on to Saturday with us at Todders and we should be hoping Motherwell lose at tinycastle or we could be down to 10th
It's a disgrace it's gotten like this to be honest.
11-02-2024, 02:14 PM
2-0 Celtic
11-02-2024, 02:20 PM
Absolute sitter missed from st mirren
11-02-2024, 02:26 PM
Arsenal hit 5
west ham have been terrible this is a get the manager sacked performance if ever there was one
11-02-2024, 02:28 PM
6-0
11-02-2024, 02:29 PM
It's a disgrace it's gotten like this to be honest.
:agree: not many will disagree
11-02-2024, 02:29 PM
6-0
And more to come by the looks of it.
11-02-2024, 02:30 PM
6-0Former WHU player Declan Rice. Ouch again.
VoltaireHibs
11-02-2024, 02:33 PM
Some results just scream - managers oot!
Hibees1973
11-02-2024, 02:33 PM
Nae league wins in about 2 months doesnt help😭😭
League table makes for depressing reading.
For the wage bill we have, to be eighth and miles behind the Yam, Kilmarnock and St Mirren is shocking.
11-02-2024, 02:35 PM
VAR says Dundee penalty, looked a very soft one to me
anyway, scores 1-1