View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
12-12-2023, 08:37 PM
United going out of Europe as it stands.
What a shame :faf:
They are so pathetic.
To be knocked out of Europe, bottom of that group with only (as it stands) 4 points, after the money they've spent is a monumental failure. Absolutely embarrassing for them
I don't think they are good enough to have breezed through it, but they certainly shouldn't be finishing bottom that is for sure.
Nonsense. Not finishing at least 2nd in this group is a sackable offence for Man u.
12-12-2023, 08:46 PM
How is Ten Haag still in a job?
They are in the same old spiral that happens to a lot of clubs - Ralf Rangnik said they were 6 years behind Liverpool so sacking Ten Haag will simply mean someone else starting over. They don't have the cash to buy enough quality to seriously compete with City, Liverpool and Arsenal so nothing is going to change any time soon regardless of who is in charge.
12-12-2023, 08:48 PM
Nonsense. Not finishing at least 2nd in this group is a sackable offence for Man u.
I don't think you understood my post if you think it's nonsense.
I never said they shouldn't qualify, but "breezing through" as you put it would suggest they should be qualifying at a canter.
Anyone who has watched them recently can see they are nowhere near good enough to breeze through any Champions League group.
12-12-2023, 08:48 PM
They are in the same old spiral that happens to a lot of clubs - Ralf Rangnik said they were 6 years behind Liverpool so sacking Ten Haag will simply mean someone else starting over. They don't have the cash to buy enough quality to seriously compete with City, Liverpool and Arsenal so nothing is going to change any time soon regardless of who is in charge.
They absolutely have the cash. Their problem is they have no idea what they're doing when it comes to spending it.
Trinity Hibee
12-12-2023, 08:52 PM
I don't think you understood my post if you think it's nonsense.
I never said they shouldn't qualify, but "breezing through" as you put it would suggest they should be qualifying at a canter.
Anyone who has watched them recently can see they are nowhere near good enough to breeze through any Champions League group.
I’m with you. In their current state not many would have thought they’d breeze through the group but they still should have finished 2nd. Sad indictment of where they are at just now.
The players they have brought in are simply not good enough. I don’t think sacking ETH will change anything so in my mind he should get at least until end of the season but that could be a stretch.
12-12-2023, 08:53 PM
They absolutely have the cash. Their problem is they have no idea what they're doing when it comes to spending it.
No they don't, it was reported in October that their debt stands at 1 billion which is eye watering. Take a look at their team and figure out what it would take to buy enough quality to match the big boys. Ten Haag has been quoted before talking about not being able to spend vast fortunes.
Trinity Hibee
12-12-2023, 08:55 PM
What MU should have done was sign SJM a couple of seasons ago. I really think someone with his attitude would have had a huge impact on that squad. They’ve instead signed dud after dud.
12-12-2023, 08:58 PM
They'll get mauled at anfield again and that will likely be that for the dutchman
12-12-2023, 09:24 PM
What MU should have done was sign SJM a couple of seasons ago. I really think someone with his attitude would have had a huge impact on that squad. They’ve instead signed dud after dud.
Funnily enough was just looking at that Rasmus Hojlund makes The Hoff look like Marco Van Basten 0 goals from 19 with Copenhagen sold for €2m to Sturm Graz 9 goals from 18 sold for €20m to Atalanta scored 9 from 32 sold to Man Utd for €75m 0 goals from 12 appearances
Fewest touches first half tonight no shots on target but give the boy the benefit of the doubt he is only 20
Nice work if you can get it
Edit :
He has scored 5 in Europe this season
12-12-2023, 09:29 PM
Funnily enough was just looking at that Rasmus Hojlund makes The Hoff look like Marco Van Basten 0 goals from 19 with Copenhagen sold for €2m to Sturm Graz 9 goals from 18 sold for €20m to Atalanta scored 9 from 32 sold to Man Utd for €75m 0 goals from 12 appearances
Fewest touches first half tonight no shots on target but give the boy the benefit of the doubt he is only 20
Edit :
Fernandes on a good day and McTominay might get a game for City, I doubt Pep would take any of the others as a free gift.
Trinity Hibee
12-12-2023, 09:30 PM
Edit :
Those stats say it all really. What recruitment team look at that and say yeah we’ll put all our eggs in that basket
12-12-2023, 09:32 PM
Fernandes on a good day and McTominay might get a game for City, I doubt Pep would take any of the others as a free gift.
Who would McTominay be getting a game ahead of at City? He's done well but he'd not be starting for City even at his peak IMO.
Donegal Hibby
12-12-2023, 09:35 PM
I wonder how long Utd are going to stick with ten Hag ? A few Utd supporters I know don't actually blame him though hasn't he spent rather a lot since becoming there manager?
12-12-2023, 09:38 PM
Who would McTominay be getting a game ahead of at City? He's done well but he'd not be starting for City even at his peak IMO.
Never said he would replace anyone. There's no logic to this "best team" or "starting 11" thing, there isn't a team in the world who play the same 11 every week, injuries, suspensions, loss of form and tactical tweaking make sure of that.
Also add in the ridiculous wages handed out to players like Rashford etc, the money wasted on that squad is frightening.
Not sure fernandes gets near the city squad, he’s got talent but he’s lazy and petulant, which Pep wouldn’t stand for at all
Also add in the ridiculous wages handed out to players like Rashford etc, the money wasted on that squad is frightening.
Some of the money they’ve spent on transfers (80+million for Anthony, who’s not looked worth a tenth of that), and the insane wages
I’m sure I read last summer that Real Madrid were moving on from Casemiro as a regular first team player, and were happy to sell, but not feeling rushed. Nothing much happened, then all of a sudden, Man Utd gave up on trying to get de Jong from Barcelona, and flung 60odd million at Madrid to get Casemiro. Madrid must have been laughing all the way to the bank
13-12-2023, 01:22 PM
Donegal Hibby mutually consented?
What on earth for?
13-12-2023, 01:32 PM
Ten Haag, be lucky if its Ten Days.
Could not happen to a better team.
13-12-2023, 01:49 PM
Donegal Hibby mutually consented?
What on earth for?
Wondered the same thing.
13-12-2023, 01:51 PM
Not sure fernandes gets near the city squad, he’s got talent but he’s lazy and petulant, which Pep wouldn’t stand for at all
I agree with you hence I said on a good day. I'm just meaning on talent alone he's certainly good enough to play for City but I'd be astonished if he ever did.
13-12-2023, 02:46 PM
Hopefully this will be the last time we ever see them in the top flight.
nah, though wasn't there this time around it's always an away fixture i look forward to
just there and Motherwell nowayears, both nearest top flight stadiums to me
13-12-2023, 06:42 PM
I agree with you hence I said on a good day. I'm just meaning on talent alone he's certainly good enough to play for City but I'd be astonished if he ever did.
Yep. Real talent. Too much of a dick
13-12-2023, 06:47 PM
Wondered the same thing.
That’s a shame. Found him a pleasant and reasonable poster, even if people didn’t always agree with him.
Note Brightside has also departed so assume it was a result of the gaffer thread that was derailed for a spell.
13-12-2023, 06:55 PM
That’s a shame. Found him a pleasant and reasonable poster, even if people didn’t always agree with him.
Note Brightside has also departed so assume it was a result of the gaffer thread that was derailed for a spell.
I didn't see the offending posts but I'm a little surprised he got involved in that type of thing. Ah well, onwards and upwards :)
13-12-2023, 07:19 PM
Is there a worse co-commentator than John Hartson ?
13-12-2023, 07:23 PM
Andy Walker. Half-a-heid doesn't even come close to describing that bam.
13-12-2023, 07:25 PM
Andy Walker. Half-a-heid doesn't even come close to describing that bam.
At least they seemed to have finally realised that and he’s no longer involved. Saying that Provan for me was by far the worst.
13-12-2023, 07:29 PM
At least they seemed to have finally realised that and he’s no longer involved. Saying that Provan for me was by far the worst.
Steve.
McManaman.
Got a sore heid just typing that.
13-12-2023, 07:33 PM
Celtic penalty
1-0
Musselbound
13-12-2023, 07:42 PM
Edit :
As you say, he's only 20 so the fact he has played for all these clubs as a teenager has to be factored in. Maybe not a great scoring record yet but lots of clubs have seen his potential. He also already has a very impressive scoring record for Denmark so has clearly got something.
13-12-2023, 07:43 PM
He still gets a shift on some English games we get here. Honestly no idea what he brings to the game that is even remotely insightful.
13-12-2023, 07:44 PM
Celtic penalty
1-0
Be patient, they've got loads of time to blow the lead....
13-12-2023, 07:50 PM
He still gets a shift on some English games we get here. Honestly no idea what he brings to the game that is even remotely insightful.
I feel your pain.
13-12-2023, 07:52 PM
Be patient, they've got loads of time to blow the lead....
Fine with them winning this one. Out of Europe anyway and a win will slightly help the coefficient. Aye they get money but we’re minted now so that’s fine.
Bridge hibs
13-12-2023, 07:59 PM
Im sure he sucks on helium balloons during every celtc attack, his squeaky voice tones down a couple of squeaks whenever Feyenoord attack !
13-12-2023, 08:02 PM
Im sure he sucks on helium balloons during every celtc attack, his squeaky voice tones down a couple of squeaks whenever Feyenoord attack !
I switched to Newcastle game I couldn’t handle any more of him.
Bridge hibs
13-12-2023, 08:04 PM
I switched to Newcastle game I couldn’t handle any more of him.
I was going to do the same but my Wife is out and the bloody remote for the tv is just out of arms reach, hope she is home soon, Hartson is unbearable
Wondered the same thing.
Always found him an engaging and reasonable poster.
13-12-2023, 08:26 PM
Celtc would’ve got a pen for that in the SPL
K-Zazu
13-12-2023, 08:35 PM
Don’t know about anyone else but the commentator for the Newcastle game is giving me a sore head
13-12-2023, 08:36 PM
I was going to do the same but my Wife is out and the bloody remote for the tv is just out of arms reach, hope she is home soon, Hartson is unbearable
Haven't trained the dog to fetch it? Slacker.....
13-12-2023, 08:39 PM
Leicester 3 Millwall 2, Nisbet 90+3
FT
13-12-2023, 08:39 PM
2-1 Raith 95th minute winner, Lewis Vaughan.
Rovers 2 points clear and they play the Arabs on Saturday at Tannadice.
Bridge hibs
13-12-2023, 08:42 PM
Haven't trained the dog to fetch it? Slacker.....
No, he hasnt got the intelligence, the dug is away taking the cat for a walk anyway
13-12-2023, 08:45 PM
2-1 Milan.
13-12-2023, 08:46 PM
As you say, he's only 20 so the fact he has played for all these clubs as a teenager has to be factored in. Maybe not a great scoring record yet but lots of clubs have seen his potential. He also already has a very impressive scoring record for Denmark so has clearly got something.
Agree my post was more about his quick rise from obscurity and the eye watering transfer fees that have changed hands in a short space of time
Best of luck to the lad
Leicester 3 Millwall 2, Nisbet 90+3
FT
Millwall just above drop zone.
SJNB Hibby
13-12-2023, 08:51 PM
Nice goal for Celtic that
13-12-2023, 08:52 PM
Been watching the Stockport v Aldershot FA cup match on Coucil Telly here in England. Tommy Widderington really knows how to set up a team. Not the highest quality but fantastic organisation and pressing for a non league club.
13-12-2023, 08:53 PM
Half their points seem to have been won beyond the 80th minute, and at least ten of them in injury time.
13-12-2023, 08:55 PM
Millwall just above drop zone.
and at the other end Leicester and Ipswich running away with the two automatic promotion spots :(
13-12-2023, 09:17 PM
Barcelona beat again
Antwerp 3 Barcelona 2, Barca equalised on 90+1, Antwerp won it on 90+2
13-12-2023, 09:19 PM
Last thing we need is yet another plastic pitch to contend with in the Premiership. Ian Murray doing a great job but I hope Raith slide down the table far enough for that not to be a possibility.
Could be 1 in and 1 out if Livi go,
13-12-2023, 09:43 PM
Raith 5/1 on Saturday.
14-12-2023, 05:28 PM
I know last night I said Hartson was the worst co-commentator but I’d inexplicably forgotten about Craigan.
Just as I type this 1-0 🐏
14-12-2023, 05:28 PM
Aberdeen 1 Eintracht 0
scm70nyd1973
14-12-2023, 05:56 PM
Betis v Rangers. I was in the Betis shop in October, thought I was in the Hibs shop.
Me too - over for the Scotland game I assume - it was exactly like a Hibs shop - I picked up what can only be described as a Hibs top without the badge - I was well chuffed 😁
14-12-2023, 05:57 PM
Aberdeen 1 Eintracht 0
Apparently it's 500,000 Euros per game for a win in the conference league. Not to be sniffed at
14-12-2023, 06:17 PM
2+0 sheep. How this lot beat Bayern 5-1 is beyond me.
14-12-2023, 06:18 PM
Apparently it's 500,000 Euros per game for a win in the conference league. Not to be sniffed at
£430k for a win :agree: 2-0
Frankfurt are Rankfurt
no wonder with two leeds loanees playing
14-12-2023, 06:19 PM
As always I hope Sevco get bent over and roggered.
14-12-2023, 06:31 PM
Having the ultras group behind the goals at Pittodrie has definitely improved the atmosphere there. Pittodrie was also a bit shan in that regard, but you can hear the difference it can make.
The seem to have a good number too. Hibs take note.
14-12-2023, 06:40 PM
£859k just for their group stage results
14-12-2023, 06:42 PM
Plus TV money and 3 decent sized home crowds. They'll have pocketed good money from qualifying.
14-12-2023, 06:43 PM
Celtic winning last night and Aberdeen today won't have done our coefficient any harm at all.
14-12-2023, 06:44 PM
And we beat Aberdeen 2-0, therefore it's Hibs 9 - 1 Bayern Munich.
scm70nyd1973
14-12-2023, 06:51 PM
Liked the seats on the stairs and the Betis in green on the green top.
I liked everything - I live here so I’ve adopted them as my Spanish team😁
14-12-2023, 06:51 PM
All the more reason why we need to get our new investor in and qualify as 3rd team to get into Europe and do it every year.
It is a real gamechanger.
14-12-2023, 07:02 PM
That’s what I call socks.💚
14-12-2023, 07:06 PM
That’s what I call socks.💚quality strip as well, something we should have for our 2nd strip and punt the purple one.
14-12-2023, 07:06 PM
9 changes apparently. Meaningless game for them.
14-12-2023, 07:11 PM
Sparta 1-0 up already, they ain’t messing around !
14-12-2023, 07:11 PM
1-0 the filthy buns
Real Betis are Real Rank :(
14-12-2023, 07:12 PM
1-0 the filthy buns
Well worked goal tbf. That Sima lad seems a quality player.
David90+2
14-12-2023, 07:14 PM
Thought I would endure some of the **** game….lasted 2 minutes listening to Kenny miller, then changed to the West Ham game!! #earache
Well worked goal tbf. That Sima lad seems a quality player.
he's wanting to make the loan permanent as well
Fantastic equaliser 1-1
What a goal!!
14-12-2023, 07:15 PM
Real Betis are the Real Deal 1-1 :)
14-12-2023, 07:15 PM
Take that ya filthy animals.
14-12-2023, 07:16 PM
sparta 2 up, over to you Betis
14-12-2023, 07:17 PM
That Lammers for Rangers is humpty
14-12-2023, 07:19 PM
Take that ya filthy animals.
:lolrangers:
14-12-2023, 07:19 PM
"cutting rangers right open just now"
sweet
14-12-2023, 07:20 PM
oh ffs do one Betis
14-12-2023, 07:21 PM
That’s twice that Betis have been denied blatant corners and Rangers go up the other end and score within 60 seconds
14-12-2023, 07:23 PM
Sparta doing the business, Betis could get emptied out here, good chance with that defending
14-12-2023, 07:24 PM
1-0 The Hammers
14-12-2023, 07:38 PM
Goals in the **** game have all been excellent. 2-2
14-12-2023, 07:38 PM
ooft some strike 2-2
14-12-2023, 07:39 PM
Still can't get over that the word *** is deemed sectarian, I might as well just type **** as **** as both get blanked out.....
14-12-2023, 07:40 PM
Betis just getting their hopes up, it’ll finish 6-2 no worries 😅
14-12-2023, 07:42 PM
1-0 The Hammers
2-0
14-12-2023, 07:43 PM
The sticky’s looking for a pen they’d be guaranteed in the Scottish prem.
14-12-2023, 07:44 PM
sevco out as it stands
Paul1642
14-12-2023, 07:47 PM
I’m actually slightly torn on this one. I have never been in the camp of wanting old form to do well in Europe for the coefficient, however with seemingly big investment in Hibs imminent and our coefficient balancing on a knife edge rangers winning could just maybe be in our interest.
On the flip side the rangers financial gain would see to keeping the gap above us as big as ever.
More so on the flip side, f*** the ***
14-12-2023, 07:48 PM
3-0 sparta
14-12-2023, 07:52 PM
it's good Betis need to win this or they'll finish runners-up
and i presume possibly a tougher tie
14-12-2023, 07:52 PM
I’m actually slightly torn on this one. I have never been in the camp of wanting old form to do well in Europe for the coefficient, however with seemingly big investment in Hibs imminent and our coefficient balancing on a knife edge rangers winning could just maybe be in our interest.
On the flip side the rangers financial gain would see to keeping the gap above us as big as ever.
Never ever ever ever ever ever be torn about the **** and their result. Always want them pumped inside out unless they are playing hearts in a cup final
Paul1642
14-12-2023, 07:54 PM
Never ever ever ever ever ever be torn about the **** and their result. Always want them pumped inside out unless they are playing hearts in a cup final
Truthfully I want them to beat Aberdeen in the league cup final.
14-12-2023, 07:59 PM
Still can't get over that the word *** is deemed sectarian, I might as well just type **** as **** as both get blanked out.....
Is it actually deemed secretarian and the reason for banning its use? It’s not secretarian. For me it’s simply a term to describe an objectionable band of despicable and anti-social individuals ( which, in my opinion, they are ). We can’t use a mildly offensive term of derision when referring to them but all and sundry are welcome to refer to us as ‘spoon burners’, ‘druggies’ with incestuous tendencies. Personally I don’t give a toss about the banter terms used to describe us but it has to work both ways.
ErinGoBraghHFC
14-12-2023, 08:02 PM
Truthfully I want them to beat Aberdeen in the league cup final.
Truthfully I hope Aberdeen skelp them 24-1 (with der *** scoring first)
ErinGoBraghHFC
14-12-2023, 08:02 PM
Is it actually deemed secretarian and the reason for banning its use? It’s not secretarian. For me it’s simply a term to describe an objectionable band of despicable and anti-social individuals ( which, in my opinion, they are ). We can’t use a mildly offensive term of derision when referring to them but all and sundry are welcome to refer to us as ‘spoon burners’, ‘druggies’ with incestuous tendencies. Personally I don’t give a toss about the banter terms used to describe us but it has to work both ways.
According to Scottish law it is sectarian, if anything it’s xenophobic against Germans imo
14-12-2023, 08:05 PM
A judge ruled it be a sectarian term in court, hence the admins having no choice but to ban it on here.
14-12-2023, 08:09 PM
A judge ruled it be a sectarian term in court, hence the admins having no choice but to ban it on here.
I’m assuming the judge was a *** also ?
14-12-2023, 08:10 PM
I know, and I'm not having a go at the admins.
It's just bizarre when you, me and everyone except the **** and some daftie judge know it isn't.
14-12-2023, 08:13 PM
how on earth did that stay out
14-12-2023, 08:14 PM
For the co-efficient, Rangers are more likely to make a further contribution if they drop into the Conference given the relative calibre of their next opponents.
14-12-2023, 08:18 PM
Betis are rather poor at the back
sevco player caption "haw ref that's a penalty in glesca likes"
That is some dive from Lamars.
14-12-2023, 08:28 PM
offside :(
14-12-2023, 08:29 PM
offside :(
Nope
14-12-2023, 08:30 PM
Ah I was wondering about that as I used the word last and it got blanked out.
14-12-2023, 08:31 PM
Nope
hand ball ?
14-12-2023, 08:38 PM
3-2 sevco
14-12-2023, 08:40 PM
bye bye Betis, yer not good enough :(
14-12-2023, 08:42 PM
bye bye Betis, yer not good enough :(
William carvallho looks like he's dragging a caravan. Waste of space.
14-12-2023, 08:45 PM
William carvallho looks like he's dragging a caravan. Waste of space.
even with that free kick just now Betis only have two players up
maybe they've settled for the conference
14-12-2023, 08:46 PM
Hope the manky Govan w******s meet one of the better teams and get pummeled in the next round, Liverpool hopefully.
14-12-2023, 08:47 PM
Iglesias looked like a fat Kris Boyd towing a caravan
Waste o space
14-12-2023, 08:51 PM
Brighton score 88 mins 1-0
was just looking at the groups and i was hoping they would get Brighton, won't get them now
Goldson down due to an itchy head.
scm70nyd1973
14-12-2023, 08:52 PM
Goldson down due to an itchy head.
In football terms these days that is quite a serious injury
14-12-2023, 08:56 PM
yer gash Betis :boo hoo:
14-12-2023, 08:59 PM
That's quite an unbelievable outcome - winning their group into the bargain.
Hopefully Aberdeen bring them crashing back down to Earth with a bump.
14-12-2023, 09:00 PM
It's a strange one for the buns, a full game played and no penalty for them.
You'd think it was a conspiracy.
14-12-2023, 09:00 PM
It's a strange one for the buns, a full game played and no penalty for them.
You'd think it was a conspiracy.
Betis learned though, that you don't get penalties against them either :wink:
14-12-2023, 09:02 PM
The last two days have got Scotland 2.2 coefficient points.
That will hopefully mean we go straight into the group stages when we win the league next season.
14-12-2023, 09:04 PM
Feel bad saying it, but the currant buns deserved to win that......
14-12-2023, 09:04 PM
Fair play to The Rangers they finished top of their section
Well done
Anyone know what team Rory Hamilton supports ? :greengrin
14-12-2023, 09:06 PM
Congratulations to the Rangers?
Boak
14-12-2023, 09:17 PM
I`ve seen a few Betis matches this season and they`re much weaker this season than they`ve been for 4 or 5 years . A few minutes away from losing in cup to a team several divisions lower last week and lower in league than in recent years in a relatively poor Spanish league . Also body language of Betis players and manager suggested they weren`t that bothered about going out of EL tonight even if they still have to play Conference .
14-12-2023, 09:22 PM
Buzzing on the Brighton result... Magnificent achievement to win the group💙🍾 Billy Gilmour outstanding
14-12-2023, 09:24 PM
so
the eight drop-outs from the CL are
Galatasary
RC Lens
Braga
Benfica
Feynoord
AC Milan
Young Boys
Shakthar Donetsk
they will join these 2nd placed sides from the Europa League groups in the play-off round
SC Freiburg
Marseille
Sparta Prague
Sporting Lisbon
Toulouse
Rennes
Roma
Qarabag
sides below get to put their feet up and prepare for the last 16
Sticky Buns
West Ham
Brighton
Atalanta
Liverpool
Villarreal
Slavia Prague
Bayer Leverkusen
14-12-2023, 09:24 PM
3 Scottish wins in a week must help our coefficient
He's here!
14-12-2023, 09:42 PM
3 Scottish wins in a week must help our coefficient
Does the fact two of them were meaningless have any bearing on that?
14-12-2023, 09:52 PM
Don't see why. A win is a win.
14-12-2023, 09:55 PM
so
the eight drop-outs from the CL are
Galatasary
RC Lens
Braga
Benfica
Feynoord
AC Milan
Young Boys
Shakthar Donetsk
they will join these 2nd placed sides from the Europa League groups in the play-off round
SC Freiburg
Marseille
Sparta Prague
Sporting Lisbon
Toulouse
Rennes
Roma
Qarabag
sides below get to put their feet up and prepare for the last 16
Sticky Buns
West Ham
Brighton
Atalanta
Liverpool
Villarreal
Slavia Prague
Bayer Leverkusen
Only the one Spanish club in the last 16... Villareal, who are just up the road from me, but the odds of drawing them are 15 to 1 :boo hoo:
... Maybe in the Quarters :greengrin
14-12-2023, 10:44 PM
Feel bad saying it, but the currant buns deserved to win that......
Hate them with a passion, but that's an impressive win. Betis have only lost twice in 16 La Liga games this season. The H÷ns have not only won the group but knocked them out at the same time.
14-12-2023, 10:57 PM
Hate them with a passion, but that's an impressive win. Betis have only lost twice in 16 La Liga games this season. The H÷ns have not only won the group but knocked them out at the same time.
Yeh through gritted teeth, credit where it’s due. Just hope they never win another game all season ! 😅
14-12-2023, 11:08 PM
Yeh through gritted teeth, credit where it’s due. Just hope they never win another game all season ! 😅
Might be Hibs next season. 🤣
15-12-2023, 05:50 AM
No
Paulie Walnuts
15-12-2023, 07:09 AM
Nope.
15-12-2023, 07:15 AM
I’m assuming the judge was a *** also ?
Some 80 year old full of his own importance
15-12-2023, 06:43 PM
I see the guy that scored the winner for Ross County in the league cup final against us (Schalk) has just scored in The World Club Championships and will now face Manchester City in the semis.
SJNB Hibby
15-12-2023, 07:19 PM
I see the guy that scored the winner for Ross County in the league cup final against us (Schalk) has just scored in The World Club Championships.
Aw thanks....does that make me feel better or worse?:rolleyes:
15-12-2023, 08:26 PM
2-0 Spurs. Rode their luck a bit, but good going considering they are missing 4-5 first picks.
15-12-2023, 08:30 PM
Oops down to 10 men.
16-12-2023, 06:12 AM
Oops down to 10 men.
Just saw the challenge, what an idiot
16-12-2023, 08:15 AM
Aw thanks....does that make me feel better or worse?:rolleyes:
You're probably best placed to answer that.
16-12-2023, 11:30 AM
Ipswich v Norwich about to kick off on Sky Sports Football, should be a decent game.
16-12-2023, 12:07 PM
Ipswich v Norwich about to kick off on Sky Sports Football, should be a decent game.
1-0 Ipswich
16-12-2023, 12:12 PM
1-0 Ipswich
1-1, good game.
16-12-2023, 12:41 PM
2-1 Norwich
16-12-2023, 12:52 PM
2-1 Norwich
Desmond
16-12-2023, 01:18 PM
Great match at Ipswich. No VAR to hold things up either. What a disaster that's been.
SJNB Hibby
16-12-2023, 01:21 PM
Great match at Ipswich. No VAR to hold things up either. What a disaster that's been.
It's been a cracking game
Pescarese
16-12-2023, 02:15 PM
Only the one Spanish club in the last 16... Villareal, who are just up the road from me, but the odds of drawing them are 15 to 1 :boo hoo:
... Maybe in the Quarters :greengrin
The odds of Villareal drawing the Stickies in the last 16 are nil, it's a seeded draw so each of them will play a winner from the qualifiers.
Much as the coefficient needs the points, I can't bring myself to want the Stickies to reach the Quarters.
16-12-2023, 02:15 PM
sellick 0 heartz 1
16-12-2023, 02:25 PM
sellick 0 heartz 1
One man team
16-12-2023, 02:30 PM
One man team
0-2
16-12-2023, 02:33 PM
Great goal by Kingsley. This looks bad.
16-12-2023, 02:34 PM
Uhhhhhhhhh
mcohibs
16-12-2023, 02:35 PM
They’ll bottle it.
16-12-2023, 02:36 PM
They haven't won at Parkhead since 2009 as it stands.
16-12-2023, 02:39 PM
They’ll bottle it.
Love the optimism lol
16-12-2023, 02:40 PM
They’ll bottle it.
Expect Celtic to win still but they've given themselves some chance
16-12-2023, 02:52 PM
Hearts showing us how to do it at Celtic park.l against a very average celtic team
16-12-2023, 02:59 PM
Whats this weeks excuse for those who say no team can compete with Celtic irrespective on how you set the team up?:confused:
ErinGoBraghHFC
16-12-2023, 03:00 PM
Hearts showing us how to do it at Celtic park.l against a very average celtic team
If Postecoglou is still Celtic manager then they’re 2-0 up in this game, Rodgers has taken that team so far backwards it defies belief
16-12-2023, 03:00 PM
Bournemouth losing to Luton. Foley out.
TrinityHFC
16-12-2023, 03:03 PM
Whats this weeks excuse for those who say no team can compete with Celtic irrespective on how you set the team up?:confused:
Yeah we seem to be one of the only teams not to have given them more of a game at Celtic Park recently.
16-12-2023, 03:04 PM
Probably the same excuse as the previous 52 attempts (or however many it is)teams have had and failed to win at Parkhead since they last lost a league game there.
16-12-2023, 03:05 PM
Probably the same excuse as the previous 52 attempts (or however many it is)teams have had and failed to win at Parkhead since they last lost a league game there.
I think that run's over now.
16-12-2023, 03:28 PM
1-0 Raith Rovers. They're going to win the league.
16-12-2023, 03:30 PM
They are nowhere near the team they were under Ange, Kilmarnock last week and the gimps are showing if you set up properly and compete against them they can be got at, christ even this lot we are losing to now were 10-15 minutes away from beating them the other week.
16-12-2023, 03:35 PM
Play stopped in Luton game as Tom Lockyer receives serious medical attention after collapsing during the match again
Paulie Walnuts
16-12-2023, 03:38 PM
Play stopped in Luton game as Tom Lockyer receives serious medical attention after collapsing during the match again
A hell of a lot of players seem to be collapsing/getting diagnosed with heart issues these days.
Apparently Lockyer is now responsive and alert, great news.
16-12-2023, 03:38 PM
Their run without a win there is currently longer than ours. To paraphrase an awful cliche, they're "due a win."
16-12-2023, 03:43 PM
Quite looking forward to Burnley v Everton after sitting through this.
16-12-2023, 03:45 PM
They are nowhere near the team they were under Ange, Kilmarnock last week and the gimps are showing if you set up properly and compete against them they can be got at, christ even this lot we are losing to now were 10-15 minutes away from beating them the other week.
Rodgers came back for an easy shift. It's not turning out that way.
16-12-2023, 03:58 PM
Man City blow a 2-0 Lead against Crystal Palace 2-2 on 90+5
16-12-2023, 03:59 PM
Dundee score in the 97th minute.
16-12-2023, 04:01 PM
Huge win for Raith Rovers
16-12-2023, 04:05 PM
A hell of a lot of players seem to be collapsing/getting diagnosed with heart issues these days.
16-12-2023, 04:06 PM
Fleetwood beat at home to Peterborough. No goals but only one conceded. Progress?
Fleetwoods current streak: 0-3, 0-3, 0-4, 0-3, 0-3, 0-1.
16-12-2023, 05:12 PM
Burnley 0 Everton 2
16-12-2023, 05:21 PM
Kyle Magennis made his return from injury, only to come back off within ten minutes.
Feel very sorry for the lad.
16-12-2023, 05:24 PM
Fleetwood beat at home to Peterborough. No goals but only one conceded. Progress?
Fleetwoods current streak: 0-3, 0-3, 0-4, 0-3, 0-3, 0-1.
Players fault, Lee showed them the video of Brazil 70 the idiots on the pitch just didnt didnt get it.
16-12-2023, 05:35 PM
Kyle Magennis made his return from injury, only to come back off within ten minutes.
Nightmare. Unfortunately not surprising.
Saw the headline earlier and really hope he’s ok. this is now the second time in 6 or so months he’s collapsed on the field of play. Wonder if it’s a continuation of the previous issue?
Hope there’s no lasting damage and he makes a full recovery!
Just had a look and he had heart Surgery in may following his collapse on the pitch against Coventry in play off game and returned in June after being given the all clear!
16-12-2023, 08:48 PM
Valencia 1 Barcelona 1, not long to go. Xavi will be under a bit of pressure soon.
16-12-2023, 10:05 PM
What a job Ian Murray is doing at Raith.
Anyone know what they’re like on a weekly basis?
They’ve score some amount of last minute winners, is it luck or are they/Murray the real deal?
16-12-2023, 10:57 PM
Derek Adam's didn't hold back on his views on the standard of Scottish football lol. Doubt it'll be long before he quits.
16-12-2023, 11:09 PM
Derek Adam's didn't hold back on his views on the standard of Scottish football lol. Doubt it'll be long before he quits.
Quite an out burst given he's just came back. Not a guy I ever liked tbh.
16-12-2023, 11:14 PM
Quite an out burst given he's just came back. Not a guy I ever liked tbh.
Nor me but it seemed to me anyway that he was being honest with his views. A damning viewpoint if ever there was one.
16-12-2023, 11:17 PM
Absolutely brutal for Kyle that. Can’t begin to think what that must do to a player mentally.
Renfrew_Hibby
17-12-2023, 12:45 PM
All eyes on Annfield down south today but if Villa can win away to Brentford they will have the chance to go top on Friday when they host Sheff Utd.
17-12-2023, 01:34 PM
2-0 The Hammers, Kudus x 2, cracking player.
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 01:36 PM
Bubbles Boys doing okay v Wolves - 2 up 😁
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 01:38 PM
A bit of a tonic after yesterday but have to say WHU are defending/giving ball away a bit too like yesterday ☹️
17-12-2023, 01:54 PM
Won't hold on to him for long, he'll be away for big bucks soon enough. Enjoying him while he is here!!
17-12-2023, 01:56 PM
That should be ****ing us running out at Hampden this afternoon. :boo hoo::boo hoo:
Bridge hibs
17-12-2023, 02:01 PM
I thought they had banned smoking in football grounds 😡
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 02:04 PM
I thought they had banned smoking in football grounds 😡
I wish they would ban playing it out from the back in Scottish football grounds 🤭 My ticker doesn’t like it 🫢
17-12-2023, 02:05 PM
Clear booking for Lundstram. Move along, nothing to see here.
17-12-2023, 02:06 PM
Won't hold on to him for long, he'll be away for big bucks soon enough. Enjoying him while he is here!!
He's certainly coming on to a game, outstanding player. 🔨🔨🔨
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 02:07 PM
Clearly obstruction by the sheep’s entire body - sheep player lucky not to be red carded 😡Lundstrum must’ve been livid there.
17-12-2023, 02:10 PM
Clearly obstruction by the sheep’s entire body - sheep player lucky not to be red carded 😡
If the refereeing so far is anything to go by they should have just awarded the cup to the **** before the game and saved everyone the bother of turning up.
17-12-2023, 02:12 PM
Actually surprised he never booked the Aberdeen player there, though it was Shinnie so normal rules don’t apply.
17-12-2023, 02:12 PM
How’s shinnie not booked?
17-12-2023, 02:14 PM
Cos it’s Shinnie. It’s against the laws of the game.
as an aside it’s also in the bible under the 11th commandment. Thou shalt not book Shinnie.
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 02:15 PM
Must be a signing target for the Bosch
17-12-2023, 02:20 PM
Aberdeen really need to hold on to the ball for a bit.
17-12-2023, 02:23 PM
Fancy Aberdeen to win this unfortunately.
17-12-2023, 02:25 PM
Would rather than them Sevco surely.
17-12-2023, 02:25 PM
Any see it myself but conditions may help
17-12-2023, 02:26 PM
If it isn’t us, as long as is it isn’t Hearts I honestly couldn’t care who wins cups.
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 02:28 PM
ABS except v Poppy pilfering types
17-12-2023, 02:29 PM
Would rather than them Sevco surely.
Don't want to see a direct rival win a cup. They are few and far between for us, Hearts and Aberdeen. If Rangers don't win the cup today they'll win one next season. Doesn't mean anything to me. Come on the sticky buns.
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 02:30 PM
So exactly what is the penalty box jersey tug rule ?
17-12-2023, 02:30 PM
Conclusive proof they are ref'd different to us.
It's clear as day that the refs are cheats.:rolleyes:
17-12-2023, 02:31 PM
Tug always a penalty unless the offender wears blue
17-12-2023, 02:32 PM
So exactly what is the penalty box jersey tug rule ?
If it’s a Rangers player tugging a jersey no penalty is to be awarded. If it’s a Rangers player having his jersey tugged a penalty is to be awarded.
Helensburghhibs
17-12-2023, 02:32 PM
Andrew dallas doesn't get involved....... Like he was ever going to get involved in a penalty shout against them.
17-12-2023, 02:33 PM
Shinnie is a dirty ******* of a player
17-12-2023, 02:35 PM
3-0 to the Cockney Boys!
17-12-2023, 02:36 PM
Don't want to see a direct rival win a cup. They are few and far between for us, Hearts and Aberdeen. If Rangers don't win the cup today they'll win one next season. Doesn't mean anything to me. Come on the sticky buns.
Each to their own I suppose. Don't want that horrible club and their fans winning anything.
17-12-2023, 02:37 PM
Dessers falling down holding his face there. Embarrassment.
scm70nyd1973
17-12-2023, 02:38 PM
If it’s a Rangers player tugging a jersey no penalty is to be awarded. If it’s a Rangers player having his jersey tugged a penalty is to be awarded.
Ah right - got ya now - sadly it makes total sense - it’s just beyond belief isn’t it - just ridiculous - rips ma knitting big time 😡 It’s probably written in a special ink that only Sevco employees can read with special glasses supplied by the SFA to Der Bosch 🤬
Shinnie is a dirty ******* of a player
Yeap.Will be delighted to see him get a losers medal.
3-0 to the Cockney Boys!
Bowen, my old man backed Kudus and Bowen ew. 🔨🍺🔨
I just backed Kudus ☺️
Helensburghhibs
17-12-2023, 02:39 PM
Shinnie is unbookable 😂😂
17-12-2023, 02:43 PM
Shinnie is unbookable 😂😂
Struggling to ever think of a non OF player who gets away with so many unpunished fouls as he does.
Aberdeen certainly don't believe in playing it out from the back, hoof from the keeper.
17-12-2023, 02:51 PM
Aston Villa up to second as it stands!
17-12-2023, 02:52 PM
Aston Villa up to second as it stands!
If they win today and next Friday they will go top I believe.
17-12-2023, 03:09 PM
The **** self doubt is going to creep in here. Similar to us in 2016. Aberdeen know how to beat them.
17-12-2023, 03:10 PM
Sockler lucky to still be on. That was a regulation yellow.
So when will the obligatory penalty be awarded?
17-12-2023, 03:18 PM
Must be soon
17-12-2023, 03:18 PM
Late on unless Aberdeen score first.
Helensburghhibs
17-12-2023, 03:22 PM
"rangers fans turn up the volume"! No mention of the sectarian pish they are singing though
17-12-2023, 03:23 PM
I’m beginning to think Derek Adam’s has a point.
17-12-2023, 03:23 PM
That Rubezic is absolutely rotten.
17-12-2023, 03:24 PM
I’m beginning to think Derek Adam’s has a point.
He does.
17-12-2023, 03:24 PM
"rangers fans turn up the volume"! No mention of the sectarian pish they are singing though
Of course not, great support. Also love to know why Sky have such a love in with them these days!!