View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
20-01-2024, 11:02 AM
Trying to say this from as neutral a point of view as I can but having played for Spartans and also hating Hearts my judgement may be clouded slightly :greengrin
Anyone fancy an upset there? Games on an astro, it’s windy as ****, hearts apparently don’t have their star player available and Spartans have been very difficult to beat this season.It's certainly not windy at the ground
Never mind still hope Spartans pump them [emoji1787]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
20-01-2024, 11:11 AM
Callum Booth starts for Spartans
20-01-2024, 11:14 AM
Trying to say this from as neutral a point of view as I can but having played for Spartans and also hating Hearts my judgement may be clouded slightly :greengrin
Anyone fancy an upset there? Games on an astro, it’s windy as ****, hearts apparently don’t have their star player available and Spartans have been very difficult to beat this season.
I've got a Spartans Forfar double on at 140/1. Worth a pound. Potentially soften a blow.
Shankland is nowhere to be seen . Yes it’s a possibility. Fingers crossed.
No 2 striker Owen Goals their biggest threat today.
20-01-2024, 11:29 AM
1-0 Hearts
20-01-2024, 11:30 AM
Jeez this Hearts supporting Spartans keeper makes Conrad Logan look trim.
20-01-2024, 11:33 AM
Looks like The Spartans are gonna take a humping. They are offering nothing.
scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 11:34 AM
1-0 Hearts
FFS - cue the Poppy pilferers telling us it’s the big team derby and that they rule the derbies 😡 I can just fechin hear their ****** getting spouted. Just hope Spartans get back in to the game and then win so I can have a right good dose of schadenfreude today 🙏
Jeez this Hearts supporting Spartans keeper makes Conrad Logan look trim.
Yikes, very harsh on Blair that :faf:
scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 11:40 AM
Poor header that but Booth’s strike and a chance for the header gives me hope 🙏
1875M
20-01-2024, 11:51 AM
Spartans offering next to nothing here. Don’t see an upset happening.
20-01-2024, 11:54 AM
Spartans offering next to nothing here. Don’t see an upset happening.
:agree: Spartans are no Brora.
K-Zazu
20-01-2024, 12:01 PM
Is there replays in the Scottish cup?
20-01-2024, 12:07 PM
Hearts with very little end product.
Missing a certain forehead
20-01-2024, 12:09 PM
Arsenal 2 v 0 Palace
20-01-2024, 12:10 PM
After 70 minutes Jordan 2 South Korea 1 in the Asian Cup.
Could a shock be on the cards?
20-01-2024, 12:12 PM
Hearts with very little end product.
Missing a certain forehead
Their right winger is actually absolutely pants.
20-01-2024, 12:23 PM
Is there replays in the Scottish cup?
All played to a finish today/tomorrow
20-01-2024, 12:36 PM
It’s a pity Spartans are so poor a half decent team might’ve had a chance here
20-01-2024, 12:37 PM
it’s a pity spartans are so poor a half decent team might’ve had a chance herelol.
Ya ****er!!!!
They must’ve heard me
What a finish.
Ha Ha Hearts
Shades of Latapy and Sauzee
20-01-2024, 12:38 PM
Get ****ing in there!!!!
Scenes 😆😆😆
An absolutely outstanding finish
bringbackbenny
Some finish!
Well that's pleasing. :greengrin
Some finish that btw
What a worldie - excellent cross from an ex-hibby too lol
20-01-2024, 12:39 PM
Great stuff but probably a minor set-back for the Jambos.
20-01-2024, 12:39 PM
The charity thieves are proper💩 🤣🤣🤣
HendoDelivered
20-01-2024, 12:40 PM
What a strike man hahaha
Staying in the game works. Great goal.
Hope hibs get a couple of early ones today!
The Rangers obviously no wanting Shankland cup tied
Paulie Walnuts
Don’t agree Spartans had been particularly poor. They’ve kept hearts fairly at bay.
Could see them going on to snatch this.
Torto7
20-01-2024, 12:41 PM
If Spartans win does that make them the kings of Edinburgh?
Rick Rude
20-01-2024, 12:45 PM
If Spartans win does that make them the kings of Edinburgh?
If Spartans win they can be whatever they want. 😂
Up-the-slope
20-01-2024, 12:45 PM
i went to kitchen to finish off some cooking and missed that goal
20-01-2024, 12:46 PM
Hertz looking a bit rattled here
Torto7
20-01-2024, 12:47 PM
If Spartans win they can be whatever they want. 😂
Not Athenians though....
20-01-2024, 12:49 PM
BBC saying Callum Booth was offside having just taken the corner - pleasing lol
Hearts are such a poor side without Shankland. Absolutely carried them.
Hertz looking a bit rattled here
Naebadges subs were so well timed and made a difference. :greengrin
scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 12:50 PM
Not Athenians though....
My mum liked Terry’s Spartan chocolates- if they knock this lot out I will try and source a box - oh please, please, please 🙏
This is SPARTA !
Don’t agree Spartans had been particularly poor. They’ve kept hearts fairly at bay.
Could see them going on to snatch this.
Or a money spinning replay
Paulie Walnuts
No replays :agree:
BBC saying Callum Booth was offside having just taken the corner - pleasing lol
They would wouldn’t they
20-01-2024, 12:51 PM
No replays :agree:
Of course
JGS56
20-01-2024, 12:51 PM
No replays - ET and penalties
20-01-2024, 12:53 PM
Spartans tactics have been spot on IMO. Defended well and limited Hearts to just a few chances regardless of possession stats.
scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 12:54 PM
Spartans tactics have been spot on IMO. Defended well and limited Hearts to just a few chances regardless of possession stats.
Hope Forfar’s team bus doesn’t have tv access then 🤭
Steven79
20-01-2024, 12:55 PM
Hope Forfar’s team bus doesn’t have tv access then [emoji2960]Why would they have a team bus when they are the home team?
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Torto7
20-01-2024, 12:56 PM
Spartans tactics have been spot on IMO. Defended well and limited Persia to just a few chances regardless of possession stats.
They did the same at Thermopylae tbf.
20-01-2024, 12:56 PM
They would wouldn’t they
To be fair, I've just watched it again and Booth is defo offside, he had barely moved from the quadrant lol
Up-the-slope
20-01-2024, 12:57 PM
Spartans portly keeper has made a few really good saves - getting them frustrated
Hearts will probably nick it but must be worried they have been so poor without thier main man.
scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 12:58 PM
Why would they have a team bus when they are the home team?
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Good point - I’m getting too excited about the possibility of a Jambo exit - mibbies they have to do pick ups in Dundee etc (clutching at straws trying to save myself here 🤭)
20-01-2024, 12:59 PM
Hearts will probably nick it but must be worried they have been so poor without thier main man.
They are absolutely going to struggle without him if he is away.
He’s carried them the last two seasons
20-01-2024, 01:02 PM
They are absolutely going to struggle without him if he is away.
He’s carried them the last two seasons
Could probably carry them all on that massive forehead
20-01-2024, 01:03 PM
BBC moaning that VAR isn’t being used in this game regards chat about the offside decision for Booth.
Greenfly
20-01-2024, 01:04 PM
Out of jail there.
Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooo
Boo.
Spawny bassas
Newcastlehibby
They did the same at Thermopylae tbf.
:aok::aok:
Torto7
20-01-2024, 01:05 PM
Unlikely brave Spartans.
They must be the jammiest team in the universe.
I don’t think Spartans would have held out in ET anyhoo
They’re absolute ***** without shankland
However I’d still rather avoid them in any way possible should we get through today
20-01-2024, 01:06 PM
You couldn't make it up with these tramps 🤮
20-01-2024, 01:06 PM
Not like them to get a last minute winner eh [emoji849], unlucky Spartans , I really though they would have had a chance if they could have taken it to penalties
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
20-01-2024, 01:07 PM
Shame........
20-01-2024, 01:08 PM
there's always a cup upset:agree:
scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 01:08 PM
FFS - horrible just fechin horrible
ElginHibbie
20-01-2024, 01:09 PM
Ah well, at least my acca still alive
Rumble de Thump
A few regular posters on here will be dancing in the streets of Sparta tonight.
Will be incredible scenes tonight as the fans of the Gorgie giants take to the streets to celebrate a memorable cup tie victory.
Probably favourites to win it now.
scm70nyd1973
20-01-2024, 01:11 PM
A few regular posters on here will be dancing in the streets of Sparta tonight.
I feel sorry for the Morrisons shoppers
20-01-2024, 02:03 PM
Motherwell 1 Alloa 0
round boy john robertson said on BBC heartz "if hibs were to lose i wouldn't be unhappy"
fudly
Killie 2 Dundee 0
3 mins played
20-01-2024, 02:06 PM
Motherwell 1 Alloa 0
round boy john robertson said on BBC heartz "if hibs were to lose i wouldn't be unhappy"
fudly
Killie 2 Dundee 0
3 mins played
Genuinely don't know why anyone listens to their pish.
20-01-2024, 02:07 PM
Livi 0 Raith 1
Bonnyrigg Rose 1 Falkirk 0
20-01-2024, 02:11 PM
Genuinely don't know why anyone listens to their pish.
no Video/Audio from station park so needs must
Hibs clear off the line
just realised they've got Preston at our game :rolleyes:
20-01-2024, 02:21 PM
there's always a cup upset:agree:
Hopefully not at our expense!
20-01-2024, 02:23 PM
penalty Livingston, hits the post then off the keeper then back out still 0-1
20-01-2024, 02:29 PM
Hopefully not at our expense!
Motherwell 1 Alloa 1.... maybe it will come at fir park :)
Motherwell 1 Alloa 0
fudly
Killie 2 Dundee 0
3 mins played
Alloa equalise.
Motherwell 1 Alloa 1.... maybe it will come at fir park :)
Maybe Ross County just gone 1 down
20-01-2024, 02:41 PM
Maybe Ross County just gone 1 down
tbf Livi getting beat by Raith or Ross co getting beat by Partick really wouldn't be an upset
2-0 Partick
ICT 1 Broomhill 0
20-01-2024, 02:46 PM
Will be incredible scenes tonight as the fans of the Gorgie giants take to the streets to celebrate a memorable cup tie victory.
Probably favourites to win it now.
20-01-2024, 03:09 PM
3-0 Partick
Airdrie 1 St Johnstone 0.... no Megwa didn't score it
All the Premiership teams struggling against lower division teams. Wonder if the winter break and match sharpness has anything to do with it.
20-01-2024, 03:48 PM
2-1 Livi Dan Mackay
Bridge hibs
20-01-2024, 03:49 PM
That Dan Mackay has just scored for Livvi, decent player who we should be looking at
20-01-2024, 03:50 PM
Bonnyrigg Rose 2 - 1 Falkirk
20-01-2024, 03:50 PM
Bonnyrigg Rose 2 - 1 Falkirk
Oh that is very very funny
20-01-2024, 03:51 PM
FT Motherwell 3 Alloa 1
Pete70
20-01-2024, 03:54 PM
St J and Levein oot. 😂
Exuberance1875
20-01-2024, 03:54 PM
Falkirk hahahahahahahahahahahaha
20-01-2024, 03:55 PM
St J and Levein oot. 😂
Add that to Falkirk and that is two very funny results
Rumble de Thump
20-01-2024, 03:55 PM
It's been a tough day for the Sportsound crew. Hearts only just scraping past a League Two side and their favourite manager's team getting humped by Airdrionians (which they don't seem to want to give much attention to).
20-01-2024, 03:57 PM
st johnstone oot
Derek Adams really motivated his players after his wee rant about the standard of football up here eh?
20-01-2024, 04:03 PM
Derek Adams really motivated his players after his wee rant about the standard of football up here eh?
Can't believe he did it. Butcheresque. He's completely shot himself in the foot.
20-01-2024, 04:10 PM
Owned
20-01-2024, 04:16 PM
Can't believe he did it. Butcheresque. He's completely shot himself in the foot.
What is just as crazy as the board have since allowed him to sell and bring in players - he’ll do well to see the end of the month!
Majority of them are 20 year old loans too
20-01-2024, 04:32 PM
I wonder what odds you can get on Ivan Toney being the first goal scorer in the Brentford/Forest game
Edit - That aged well lol
Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 04:38 PM
Another season goes by for Levein without winning a medal
20-01-2024, 04:39 PM
Charlie Adam slowly turning things around at Fleetwood. Four games four defeats.
Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 04:41 PM
Charlie Adam slowly turning things around at Fleetwood. Four games four defeats.
20-01-2024, 04:49 PM
Tooooonnnnneeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyy!!
Trinity Hibee
20-01-2024, 04:51 PM
Poorly placed wall
20-01-2024, 04:55 PM
Poorly placed wall
Very. What’s the boy on the right doing just standing a metre off it? What’s that covering?
Toney does well though. The space is there, still got to stick it in the net.
VoltaireHibs
Absolute madness going anywhere near that club for your first job. Just shows you how desperate ex players are to stay in the game, irrespective of the pot of cash they're sitting on.
Dumbarton nearly going 1-0 up against Rangers
30 mins gone and Rangers yet to score against lower league opponents
20-01-2024, 05:07 PM
30 mins gone and Rangers yet to score against lower league opponents
Jinx
20-01-2024, 05:07 PM
30 mins gone and Rangers yet to score against lower league opponentsHuh.
20-01-2024, 05:11 PM
2-0 the buns
20-01-2024, 06:06 PM
Penalty Rangers. Outrageous dive IMo.
20-01-2024, 06:10 PM
Penalty Rangers. Outrageous dive IMo.
I may have to go lay down at the fact The Rangers won a penalty from a dive ! That never happens…
21-01-2024, 11:15 AM
Leeds United 1 v 1 Preston
Bridge hibs
21-01-2024, 11:18 AM
Liam Miller Preston left winger is a decent player, didn't know he played 30 odd games for killie, like that Liam Lyndsay too
21-01-2024, 11:45 AM
Did not realise Glen Kamara ex The Rangers Dundee and Arsenal now at Leeds
SJNB Hibby
21-01-2024, 12:18 PM
PSV just dropped their first points of the season...yes THE SEASON. Drew 1-1 with Utrecht
Leeds v PNE has been a very good game, all Leeds and great defending from PNE, Leeds get Pen and make it 2-1 with 2 mins left.
21-01-2024, 12:59 PM
get in FT Leeds 2 Preston 1
nice seeing Hecky again :)
21-01-2024, 01:05 PM
Rocky not even on the bench for DR Congo
1-0 Morocco
West Ham 1-0 against Sheff U, Chris Wilder not exactly making them any better since they sacked Heckinbottom, never understand what the boards of these clubs expect when they get promoted, especially if they don't spend on the squad.
21-01-2024, 01:36 PM
1-0 to the Champions of Europe, lovely strike by Cornet. Up the Irons!
21-01-2024, 01:37 PM
He's driven more Audis into trees than he's won games as manager
21-01-2024, 02:04 PM
1-0 Morocco
Their last game in the group stages is on Wednesday
Victor
21-01-2024, 02:13 PM
West Ham 1-0 against Sheff U, Chris Wilder not exactly making them any better since they sacked Heckinbottom, never understand what the boards of these clubs expect when they get promoted, especially if they don't spend on the squad.
Just when things were getting better for United they bring on Ollie McBurnie. He must be the most overrated player in the Premiership. I don’t watch him every week but the times I have seen him play he has contributed nothing. Seriously does anyone know how he has managed to continue to draw a wage at this level?
VoltaireHibs
21-01-2024, 02:49 PM
1-0 Morocco
Be nice and fresh on his return. :wink:
Victor
21-01-2024, 02:53 PM
Most obvious red card ever in the West Ham game. Although the ref and assistant didn’t seem to appreciate how bad it was until VAR intervened. For once the intervention was merited.
21-01-2024, 02:54 PM
Be nice and fresh on his return. :wink:
Just equalised, you’d have thought they’d progress now
Victor
21-01-2024, 03:02 PM
What a finish to the West Ham game! McBurnie scores a penalty in the 102nd minute.
21-01-2024, 03:03 PM
What a finish to the West Ham game! McBurnie scores a penalty in the 102nd minute.
First 80 minutes were dross but it got lively lol...
21-01-2024, 03:04 PM
Var ruining the Celtic game already
21-01-2024, 03:06 PM
Var ruining the Celtic game already
This is a nonsense already. Two offside calls and a non foul anyway and we’re three minutes and counting.
Victor
21-01-2024, 03:07 PM
First 80 minutes were dross but it got lively lol...
Agree. I was only half watching until about the 75th minute, then it had everything!
21-01-2024, 03:09 PM
WTF happening there. Why is a referee getting called to the screen for an offside call to then be given???
Just hate where the game is going. Again Abada goes down and stays down, never enough contact to send a grown man to ground but thats where we are.
The only cup tie with VAR and it's already the worse for it
21-01-2024, 03:11 PM
This is a nonsense already. Two offside calls and a non foul anyway and we’re three minutes and counting.
Still not sure why the ref was called to the screen for an offside. I thought that’s what the refs in the var room were for
21-01-2024, 03:16 PM
Still not sure why the ref was called to the screen for an offside. I thought that’s what the refs in the var room were for
VAR only check offsides for goals I think. They also check for potential penalties. They can’t call the penalty. In this case VAR thinks it may be a penalty. They ask the ref to check if he agrees it is they then go and check the phase of play before it which is then offside. It’s an absolute nonsense and that protocol needs to change. Total nonsense.
Victor
21-01-2024, 03:22 PM
VAR only check offsides for goals I think. They also check for potential penalties. They can’t call the penalty. In this case VAR thinks it may be a penalty. They ask the ref to check if he agrees it is they then go and check the phase of play before it which is then offside. It’s an absolute nonsense and that protocol needs to change. Total nonsense.
I think you are correct because they were concentrating on the ‘foul’ first. But you are right it’s all nonsensical
21-01-2024, 03:35 PM
Watching this Celtic game and can’t help thinking I wish we would play at that tempo and intensity. Lots of crisp passing generally forward with just one or two touches involved. Sigh
What a terrible idea putting this on the TV.
Anyone know how many away fans were allowed today?
21-01-2024, 03:41 PM
I think Bournemouth have started quite well.
21-01-2024, 03:41 PM
Buckie asked for 5000 tickets I’d heard
21-01-2024, 03:54 PM
The rather depressing things is we’ve had first half’s like that against Celtic.
VoltaireHibs
21-01-2024, 04:13 PM
The rather depressing things is we’ve had first half’s like that against Celtic.
So has every team in the league.
Ryan Christie playing very well today!
21-01-2024, 04:15 PM
sellick caught offside for the 46th time
21-01-2024, 04:21 PM
Did Hearts not win at Celtic park towards the end of the year
21-01-2024, 04:27 PM
Celtc v Buckie, a match made in heaven.
21-01-2024, 04:32 PM
Yep, I’m more meaning how it’s just overall poor and we need to be far better against them - as does the whole league
Victor
21-01-2024, 04:35 PM
Yep, I’m more meaning how it’s just overall poor and we need to be far better against them - as does the whole league
Buckie are either maintaining a very high defensive line, or the Celtic forwards are too eager. Never seen so many offsides
Fuzzywuzzy
21-01-2024, 04:39 PM
You've got to feel sorry for Buckie fans. With ScotRail cancelling service they'll struggle to get home
21-01-2024, 04:40 PM
Woeful first half. Just glad to get into the draw for next round, hopefully we perform better in league going forward
21-01-2024, 04:42 PM
Vata following in his dad's footsteps, playing and scoring for Celtic.
21-01-2024, 05:11 PM
3-0 Liverpool 10 to go. Owen beck coming on.
Do we really won't to be linked to such a poor side as Bournemouth?
21-01-2024, 05:19 PM
They’re not really poor tho are they? Liverpool a cut above. Just gone 5pts clear at the top with a good few players missing.
VoltaireHibs
That's some jump - Dundee to Liverpool EPL. Jeezo, well done that lad.
Poor side compared to who? They'd win our league with their current squad if they were in it.
21-01-2024, 05:21 PM
Liverpool could do this and worse to most teams in Europe tbh.
Poor side compared to who? They'd win our league with their current squad if they were in it.
Yeah but our league was described as "tin pot" by a poster on here hard to argue against that.
21-01-2024, 05:23 PM
Whatever else they are, it's not poor
21-01-2024, 05:26 PM
Vata following in his dad's footsteps, playing and scoring for Celtic.
I'm sure I seen he was out of contract at the end of the season with a couple Italian teams interested, could be wrong though.
USA_Hibee
21-01-2024, 05:28 PM
Top tier trolling.
21-01-2024, 05:30 PM
Whatever else they are, it's not poor
There was mention of things being upside down on another thread. We are a capital club and one of the top names in Scotland. They are a wee seaside outfit. The difference? Ridiculous money in England in the hands of whothehellarethey teams. Upside down indeed.
21-01-2024, 05:51 PM
There was mention of things being upside down on another thread. We are a capital club and one of the top names in Scotland. They are a wee seaside outfit. The difference? Ridiculous money in England in the hands of whothehellarethey teams. Upside down indeed.
It's a fantasy league. The football is exceptional no doubt about it, but wee teams (at least historically) like Bournemouth now being able to outspend proper old school big clubs in Europe is an aberration. It's built on sand.
You do wonder when the whole thing will implode and what the result would be for the game down south?
21-01-2024, 06:07 PM
I'd love to think so, but it's not. It's where the sport is going - turning into an American-esque business. The EPL is as solid as the NFL, etc.
21-01-2024, 06:23 PM
Real Betis 2 Barcelona 4
22-01-2024, 10:57 AM
Over 40,000 at Parkhead yesterday, must be a sizeable payday for Buckie yesterday
Noticed Celtic had 83% possession, must be as high as you can get
22-01-2024, 11:47 AM
Over 40,000 at Parkhead yesterday, must be a sizeable payday for Buckie yesterday
Believe 89% is the highest ever recorded. By Barcelona against Celtc
22-01-2024, 11:55 AM
Believe 89% is the highest ever recorded. By Barcelona against Celtc
And remarkably Celtic actually won the game.
Paulie Walnuts
22-01-2024, 12:00 PM
Not quite as high but we had 81% against Hearts when Rob Jones scored against them in a 1-0 win under Collins.
22-01-2024, 12:13 PM
Ridiculous that!
22-01-2024, 05:27 PM
Ivory Coast heading out of AFCON as it stands. Losing 1-0
Don't know much about their squad just now, but usually a decent enough side
22-01-2024, 05:29 PM
Is this the Tony Watt game
22-01-2024, 05:35 PM
3-0 now!
22-01-2024, 05:43 PM
Is this the Tony Watt game
I believe so yes. Found the below report online:
"FC Barcelona recorded a mind-boggling 89% possession against Celtic FC in a UEFA Champions League fixture. It took place back in the 2013/14 season, when FC Barcelona were embarking on their post-Guardiola era.
The match was heavily imbalanced in the favour of the La Liga giants, but the Scottish outfit had other plans.
Celtic recorded a famous 2-1 victory over FC Barcelona in a game where they had only 11% of the ball. FCB not only recorded 89% possession, they also completed 955 total passes against Celtic’s 166. The game went down in the history books as one of the biggest upsets of the UCL."
Barcelona completed almost 800 more passes than Celtic. Pretty unbelievable that Celtic won the game.
22-01-2024, 05:48 PM
4-0!
22-01-2024, 05:50 PM
Not quite as high but we had 81% against Hearts when Rob Jones scored against them in a 1-0 win under Collins.
Yeah but Collins said Hearts were a pub team back then😀
22-01-2024, 06:07 PM
Italian Super Cup Final just kicked off on Viaplay - Inter v Napoli.
Donegal Hibby
22-01-2024, 07:07 PM
Good side Brighton who seem to be a club well run . Ahead of Man U ( goal difference at the mo ) , Chelsea and Newcastle United considering the difference in budget's.
22-01-2024, 07:07 PM
I believe so yes. Found the below report online:
"FC Barcelona recorded a mind-boggling 89% possession against Celtic FC in a UEFA Champions League fixture. It took place back in the 2013/14 season, when FC Barcelona were embarking on their post-Guardiola era.
The match was heavily imbalanced in the favour of the La Liga giants, but the Scottish outfit had other plans.
Celtic recorded a famous 2-1 victory over FC Barcelona in a game where they had only 11% of the ball. FCB not only recorded 89% possession, they also completed 955 total passes against Celtic’s 166. The game went down in the history books as one of the biggest upsets of the UCL."
Barcelona completed almost 800 more passes than Celtic. Pretty unbelievable that Celtic won the game.
Can't be right. This the same celtic whose fans had a go at us for digging in for a point a few months ago against a team with ten times our budget
Exuberance1875
22-01-2024, 07:15 PM
Off topic but just seen Derek Adams post match interview from Saturdays game, is there anyone else who’s achieved so little in football ever had so much arrogance?
Terrible manager and an absolute rocket, exact type of person you don’t want involved in Scottish football.
Silky
22-01-2024, 07:36 PM
Off topic but just seen Derek Adams post match interview from Saturdays game, is there anyone else who’s achieved so little in football ever had so much arrogance?
Terrible manager and an absolute rocket, exact type of person you don’t want involved in Scottish football.
Were we not unfortunate enough to have him at ER? I'm sure he was assistant to Calderwood.
22-01-2024, 07:51 PM
Italian Super Cup Final just kicked off on Viaplay - Inter v Napoli.
1-0 Inter, Martinez in injury time.
22-01-2024, 07:53 PM
Were we not unfortunate enough to have him at ER? I'm sure he was assistant to Calderwood.
Aye. Only we can get a dream team like that
22-01-2024, 08:00 PM
1-0 Inter, Martinez in injury time.
When did it become ok for an entire squad to spend minutes on the pitch celebrating a goal?
Donegal Hibby
22-01-2024, 08:01 PM
Leicester city 1-0 Ipswich HT . Stays like that Leicester 10 points clear of there nearest rival and premier bound .
22-01-2024, 09:17 PM
Ghana also just been eliminated at the group stage. Wtf
22-01-2024, 09:20 PM
It was 2-0 Ghana last I saw, had to deal with the dogs and I've missed it! Unbelievable.
VoltaireHibs
23-01-2024, 12:19 AM
Aye. Only we can get a dream team like that
Can you imagine the motivational pep talks. Jeezo, they probably ditched the oranges at half-time for valium, stave off the depression.
Adams is, and always has been, a bit of a weirdo, basically. Touch of the 'wee free' about him.
23-01-2024, 11:16 AM
Why on earth are Australia getting a penalty for that.
Reckon that's the worst one I've seen. No one would have batted an eyelid had they not bothered to check that, especially given they had an advantage and missed a sitter.
Anyway, Boyle remembers how to take a penalty at least, 1-0.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
23-01-2024, 04:52 PM
Just in from taking the dog for a quick flight/swim.
Surprised if the Hearts/Dundee game goes ahead in that. Not sure the media boxes will sustain such weather.
23-01-2024, 06:12 PM
The link below shows the amazing conclusion to the group with Ghana in control, winning their game 2-0.
Afcon 2023: Egyptian ecstasy and Ghanaian gloom - Best action from group B's remarkable conclusion - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/68064841)
23-01-2024, 07:07 PM
Dundee have the ball in the net but called offside
What a finish that is.
Just seconds after making that fine stop, Zander Clark can do nothing to stop a superb Jordan McGhee finish.
But the flag is up because Amadou Bakayoko is offside.
VAR says goal :greengrin
skyehibee
23-01-2024, 07:08 PM
1-0 Dundee
23-01-2024, 07:09 PM
Dundee with a cracking goal from Jordan McGhee at Tynie !!!
Donegal Hibby
23-01-2024, 07:10 PM
Yasss Cmon Dundee . Goal stands :greengrin
23-01-2024, 07:15 PM
Chelsea 1 up.
1-1 on aggregate
King Cosell
23-01-2024, 07:17 PM
The Deeeeee!
23-01-2024, 07:26 PM
Can’t be 2-0 to Dundee I’ve read on here third is gone
skyehibee
2-0 Dundee!
If dundee go 3 up, we'll be down to 7th.
Rumble de Thump
Jambottling it as usual.
2-0 Dundee, no like hearts to bottle it against them 🤣
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
23-01-2024, 07:27 PM
Oh my 😂😂😂
7-Heaven
Ahh, the memories
Worth it
23-01-2024, 07:28 PM
That absolutely does not matter tonight.
Donegal Hibby
23-01-2024, 07:28 PM
Hertz 0-2 Dundee . Have to say I'm enjoying this so far :greengrin
23-01-2024, 07:29 PM
2-0 Chelsea
2-1 on aggregate
23-01-2024, 07:31 PM
The 8 or 9 thousand inside are not best pleased shall we say
23-01-2024, 07:32 PM
Where's the other 400,000 at?
23-01-2024, 07:33 PM
Where's the other 400,000 at?
In the hotel looking at a stream of the castle/pitch :greengrin
What about the 7.5k waiting outside…. No wait.
Wonder what time they’ll get their penalty
23-01-2024, 07:34 PM
Surely they need to bring on Scott Fraser here...
[emoji6]
23-01-2024, 07:37 PM
3-0 Chelsea
3-1 on aggregate
23-01-2024, 07:38 PM
HT at tynie - hearts 0 Dundee 2
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2024, 07:39 PM
Another special atmosphere at Tynecastle. Only thing I've heard from Hearts fans is the booing at half time.
23-01-2024, 07:39 PM
Wonder if their fans can book a room at tynie tonight. Worth it, has no windows. Can't watch the rest of the game 😎
23-01-2024, 07:41 PM
HALF-TIMEHearts 0-2 Dundee
The home fans ain't happy. A lovely big boo follows the half-time whistle.
Hibees1973
23-01-2024, 07:41 PM
I forgot they were playing tonight until I looked on here.
Going well so far.
23-01-2024, 07:42 PM
4-0 Chelsea
4-1 on aggregate
23-01-2024, 07:45 PM
That Dundee strip is a thing of beauty..would love a white with green version for Hibs
23-01-2024, 07:45 PM
How the **** do they manage to lift themselves from absolute ***** to beat us regularly? They are chronic and although indont watch them much outside of against us, they look garbage whenever I do see them
Surely they need to bring on Scott Fraser here...
[emoji6]
[emoji1787][emoji1787]
23-01-2024, 07:50 PM
How the **** do they manage to lift themselves from absolute ***** to beat us regularly? They are chronic and although indont watch them much outside of against us, they look garbage whenever I do see them
They didn’t even lift themselves to beat us, they were equally as ***** and we just gave them a nice wee gift at the end.
Crunchie
23-01-2024, 07:54 PM
What's with them watering the pitch like that at H_T, surely the pitch must be wet enough.
23-01-2024, 08:04 PM
poor commentary team getting soaked in the budge arena
23-01-2024, 08:05 PM
1-2 booooooooooooooooo
poor one to lose
23-01-2024, 08:06 PM
Mutants pull one back 1-2
Crunchie
23-01-2024, 08:06 PM
What's with them watering the pitch like that at H_T, surely the pitch must be wet enough.
That goal is why
23-01-2024, 08:08 PM
Shankland will get a double no doubt.
Mutants pull one back 1-2
Even before this there was no danger I'd given up on 3rd place. Hearts are in pole position that's for sure, even if Dundee hold on to win, but they are more than capable of going on a bad run and hopefully this is the start of one. With any luck Shankland leaves this window and then they'll struggle big time.
23-01-2024, 08:10 PM
home fans scream for a penalty after shankland goes down
VAR checking
looking like a penalty
i don't think that's a penalty
it's given though *** off, silly e rse touching him anyway
saved :greengrin
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2024, 08:11 PM
Hearts will be trying to cheat their way to a win. They're not going to do it on football ability.
23-01-2024, 08:12 PM
We just know how this game will end don't we?
🙄
23-01-2024, 08:12 PM
No danger that's a penalty
Rumble de Thump
23-01-2024, 08:13 PM
Ref having to check the VAR replays with Hearts fans screaming in his face as usual.