View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
29-09-2023, 07:15 PM
Sheff Wed are rank 0-2 at home to Sunderland after just 7 mins
their Thai owner has said he won't be putting any more additional money into the club after the treatment of him and his family from some fans
0-3
29-09-2023, 08:56 PM
Scrappy 1-0 win for Barcelona v Sevilla.
29-09-2023, 10:39 PM
When your history is a scrappy 4-4 at the Nou Camp & a 2-3 loss at Easter Road (pumped 7-6 on agg) you take the scrappy 1-0 win vs Sevilla
LewysGot2
30-09-2023, 12:10 PM
3-0 Villa v Brighton after 40 mins.
30-09-2023, 01:17 PM
3-0 Villa v Brighton after 40 mins.
Some performance from them today, 5-1.
30-09-2023, 01:18 PM
Celtic 1 up
30-09-2023, 01:19 PM
1-0 Celtic - lovely
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
30-09-2023, 01:26 PM
1-1
90+6
30-09-2023, 01:26 PM
1-0 Celtic - lovely
1 all last minute
30-09-2023, 01:28 PM
1 all last minute
2-1 last seconds
2-1 Celtic
90+8
2-1 Celtic, means we can go above them with a win today
2-1 Celtic
[emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
USA_Hibee
30-09-2023, 01:30 PM
Aston Villa 6 - 1 Brighton. FT.
30-09-2023, 01:48 PM
Johnson out
Trinity Hibee
30-09-2023, 02:02 PM
Farmers league
30-09-2023, 02:38 PM
Sevco 0 Aberdeen 1
st johnstone 1 Livingston 0
30-09-2023, 02:50 PM
Sevco 0 Aberdeen 1
st johnstone 1 Livingston 0
See signs maybe the sheep are getting Thier **** together after poor start to league
30-09-2023, 02:52 PM
Both Manchester clubs 1-0 down.
30-09-2023, 03:27 PM
heartz 1 up
Sevco 0 Aberdeen 2
Sevco down to 10
1-2
30-09-2023, 03:37 PM
Rangers get a goal back.
30-09-2023, 03:38 PM
heartz 1 up
Sevco 0 Aberdeen 2
Sevco down to 10
1-2
Beale will be gone after this result today.
30-09-2023, 03:39 PM
Beale will be gone after this result today.
2-1 :rolleyes:
30-09-2023, 03:45 PM
3-1 Aberdeen what a result that is
sevco fans have done walking away
Donegal Hibby
30-09-2023, 04:04 PM
Johnson out
Won today against Leyton Orient :greengrin
Bridge hibs
30-09-2023, 04:09 PM
Myko scores 3rd goal for Swansea, loved that guy
Aaron
On a lighter note after todays match look at this hun at todays game V the sheep
https://x.com/FollowMeltdowns/status/1708146439296029085?s=20
Bridge hibs
On a lighter note after todays match look at this hun at todays game V the sheep
https://x.com/FollowMeltdowns/status/1708146439296029085?s=20🤣
Donegal Hibby
30-09-2023, 04:19 PM
Easier said than done though Liverpool win at spurs and they go top . Some incentive for them to have a go at spurs.
30-09-2023, 05:00 PM
Easier said than done though Liverpool win at spurs and they go top . Some incentive for them to have a go at spurs.Down to ten men after 25 minutes
I'm not convinced on the red card to be honest
Looks bad but I still think a yellow would have done there
Donegal Hibby
30-09-2023, 05:06 PM
Down to ten men after 25 minutes
I'm not convinced on the red card to be honest
Looks bad but I still think a yellow would have done there
I have to admit I thought it was a red tbh . Going to be tough for Liverpool now though.
30-09-2023, 05:07 PM
1-0 spurs, sonny
Lovely goal to be fair - James Maddison turning into peak Scott Allan there
30-09-2023, 05:11 PM
Liverpool goal looked onside - these offside calls are just weird at times and ruins the game.
LewysGot2
30-09-2023, 05:21 PM
1-1 Gakpo
30-09-2023, 06:02 PM
Liverpool down to 9.
30-09-2023, 06:29 PM
2-1 Spurs.
30-09-2023, 06:33 PM
What a match at The Lane!
bringbackbenny
30-09-2023, 06:36 PM
Spurs celebrating like they've won the league 😂
shamo9
30-09-2023, 06:56 PM
Why did VAR not give that Diaz offside goal? Blatantly onside. Madness.
https://images.ladbible.com/resize?type=jpeg&quality=70&width=720&fit=contain&gravity=null&url=https://images.ladbiblegroup.com/v3/assets/blta90d05ad41a54a71/blt83affc4191c8ce78/6518615beed70c48e5a7163c/383032787_186337997821847_675869839946275496_n.web p
30-09-2023, 07:04 PM
Why did VAR not give that Diaz offside goal? Blatantly onside. Madness.
https://images.ladbible.com/resize?type=jpeg&quality=70&width=720&fit=contain&gravity=null&url=https://images.ladbiblegroup.com/v3/assets/blta90d05ad41a54a71/blt83affc4191c8ce78/6518615beed70c48e5a7163c/383032787_186337997821847_675869839946275496_n.web p
It looked inside at the time.
30-09-2023, 07:22 PM
It looked inside at the time.
They have just issued a statement saying a serious human error occurred when var didn't look at the on the field decision. Looks like not only scotland can **** it up
30-09-2023, 07:48 PM
They have just issued a statement saying a serious human error occurred when var didn't look at the on the field decision. Looks like not only scotland can **** it up
It wasn’t even close -onside.
Football is getting worse to watch with so many dodgy decisions made worse by incompetent officials and technology.
30-09-2023, 07:58 PM
wow, little Wolves beat man city :greengrin
30-09-2023, 08:08 PM
It wasn’t even close -onside.
Football is getting worse to watch with so many dodgy decisions made worse by incompetent officials and technology.
Incredible that can happen given there are a team of people. Seemed to be done very quick. An enormous game to get something so massive wrong. Think that ref is awful also. First Jota yellow wow. Same ref denied the Wolves penalty at old Trafford.
30-09-2023, 08:56 PM
Horrible scenes in the Ajax game. Clash between the keeper and striker. Keeper didn't move afterwards, players formed a shield around him and a few of them were very distressed and a couple seemed to be praying.
He's still being treated and game abandoned.
01-10-2023, 09:10 AM
First win for LJ at Fleetwood yesterday. Chuffed for him.
01-10-2023, 09:12 AM
Martinez came on in the second half for Inter away to Salernitana last night and scored all 4 goals in a 0-4 victory.
01-10-2023, 11:30 AM
Great finish from Vardy to put Leicester 2-1 up at Blackburn.
01-10-2023, 12:46 PM
Just watching the Rot Weiss Essen game v Bielefeld, currently up 1-0, in their new stadium, only just seen this.
https://www.alamy.com/stock-image-rot-weiss-essen-stadium-on-the-port-road-essen-ruhr-nordrhein-westfalen-169717997.html?imageid=E846EBC6-600A-490C-AA13-E66AE8695DF8&p=274861&pn=1&searchId=3322c58a8f4388340450ce63d1a655e4&searchtype=0
https://www.stadiumguide.com/rot-weiss-essen-open-their-new-home/
01-10-2023, 12:53 PM
Great finish from Vardy to put Leicester 2-1 up at Blackburn.
4-1 now.
01-10-2023, 12:54 PM
Just watching the Rot Weiss Essen game v Bielefeld, currently up 1-0, in their new stadium, only just seen this.
https://www.alamy.com/stock-image-rot-weiss-essen-stadium-on-the-port-road-essen-ruhr-nordrhein-westfalen-169717997.html?imageid=E846EBC6-600A-490C-AA13-E66AE8695DF8&p=274861&pn=1&searchId=3322c58a8f4388340450ce63d1a655e4&searchtype=0
https://www.stadiumguide.com/rot-weiss-essen-open-their-new-home/
That 50th anniversary game in Essen was one of my favourite Hibs trips.
01-10-2023, 02:11 PM
Yep, I was there with a mate and ended up with a group of boys fae Groningen, decent Hibs turnout. Beer was cheap as chips aswell.
01-10-2023, 02:13 PM
Why's that not a penalty against the Forest keeper? 🤔
01-10-2023, 02:14 PM
Yep, I was there with a mate and ended up with a group of boys fae Groningen, decent Hibs turnout. Beer was cheap as chips aswell.
Evens for Hibs in the German bookies shop too. ☺️
01-10-2023, 02:19 PM
Forest down to 10 men, Brentford score from the resulting free kick, possible offside, very tight.
01-10-2023, 02:19 PM
Goal stands.
01-10-2023, 02:26 PM
1 each.
Over 50,000 at Arsenal v Liverpool woman's match, some attendance.
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 07:23 PM
Man Utd 1- 0 Galatasaray.
Lens 0 - 1 Arsenal.
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 07:28 PM
Nice finish from the Lens player 1-1 .
03-10-2023, 07:37 PM
Napoli 1 Real Madrid 2. Bellingham skated through Napoli to put Madrid in front. Some player that lad.
03-10-2023, 07:38 PM
Bellingham scores again for Real. Boy is some player.
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 07:51 PM
Luton 0- 1 Burnley
03-10-2023, 08:13 PM
Napoli just given a penalty by var. One of the worst decisions you'll ever see.
2-2.
03-10-2023, 08:15 PM
FC Copenhagen 1 Bayern 0
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 08:22 PM
Man Utd score but offside :na na:
Luton 1 -2 Burnley . Luton score 84 minute , Burnley 85 .
eaststandstoner
03-10-2023, 08:29 PM
2-1 lens
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 08:32 PM
Full-time Luton 1- 2 Burnley . Big win for Burnley.
03-10-2023, 08:35 PM
Fleetwood winning 2-0 away from home.
Haha, man u keeper is class.
Missed pen.
03-10-2023, 08:38 PM
3-2 Real.
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 08:44 PM
Man U defence is pants
Man Utd 2 - 3 Galatasaray.
Need Maguire back in the side I think 🤔😂
Allow De Gea to leave and sign that clown of a keeper is criminal, Mount isn't good enough either, Tan Haag on a shoogly peg.
Man Utd 2 - 3 Galatasaray.
Need Maguire back in the side I think 🤔😂
Couldn't be any worse.
03-10-2023, 08:47 PM
Man Utd are Tom Kite.. Arsenal getting beat by Lens.. best league in the world !
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 08:48 PM
Burton 2 - 1 Wigan.full-time . Wigan 2nd bottom.
One shot on target.
Man u lose. The manager will be sacked soon.
supermcginn
03-10-2023, 08:58 PM
Embarrassing results for Arsenal and Man Utd, two vastly overrated teams
03-10-2023, 09:16 PM
Man u lose. The manager will be sacked soon.
He must stay.
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 09:34 PM
Fleetwood winning 2-0 away from home.
One point from six games under Scott brown now they have seven points from four games . There new manager of to a good start 😃
Pleased for L. J., alt
although I think it was the right decision that he leave.
Donegal Hibby
03-10-2023, 09:57 PM
Pleased for L. J., alt
although I think it was the right decision that he leave.
Agree about it being the right decision for him leaving though glad to see him getting off to a good start in what is a difficult job . Same unfortunately can't be said for our boss before LJ going by this .
https://forums.vitalfootball.co.uk/threads/brewers-droop.134006/page-5
03-10-2023, 09:57 PM
Allow De Gea to leave and sign that clown of a keeper is criminal, Mount isn't good enough either, Tan Haag on a shoogly peg.
de Gea is still without a club. Mental.
Musselbound
03-10-2023, 10:06 PM
Burton 2 - 1 Wigan.full-time . Wigan 2nd bottom.
One shot on target.
Wigan wouldn't be in that bad a position if not for their points deduction. But they do look like they are starting to slide after starting the season well.
03-10-2023, 10:21 PM
Not sure what has happened to Mount but, he was quality before he signed for that mob, oh well. I remember watching games during lockdown and telling my old man that Mount and Foden looked like the next England midfield maestros, they probably can't play too well together much like Lampard and Slippy G, such is life.
04-10-2023, 04:44 AM
Embarrassing results for Arsenal and Man Utd, two vastly overrated teams
Who actually rates Man United?
eaststandstoner
04-10-2023, 05:36 AM
Arsenal get plaudits for how they play an from what I’ve seen it’s good football to watch, saying that they crumble when it matters, Man Utd will go another 10/15yr without winning a title imo
04-10-2023, 06:50 AM
Who actually rates Man United?
You've got a point :greengrin
04-10-2023, 06:58 AM
Arsenal get plaudits for how they play an from what I’ve seen it’s good football to watch, saying that they crumble when it matters, Man Utd will go another 10/15yr without winning a title imo
Arsenal will crumble if key players get injured. Like any team really. City lost to Wolves and Newcastle without Rodri and De Bruyne.
supermcginn
04-10-2023, 08:22 AM
https://x.com/TurnoverSPFL/status/1709315754292641937?s=20 This says it all about Arsenal last night, total humiliation.
04-10-2023, 08:26 AM
https://x.com/TurnoverSPFL/status/1709315754292641937?s=20 This says it all about Arsenal last night, total humiliation.
Lens won 17 of 19 home games last season. Very ignorant to think Arsenal should just be rocking up and winning.
StevesFamau5
04-10-2023, 09:20 AM
Buzzing for the lesser greens to get pumped tonight. Although knowing them it'll be a flukey win under the "disco lights". Foza Lazio :duck:
04-10-2023, 01:27 PM
Klopp demanding a replay over VAR fiasco versus Spurs
04-10-2023, 01:34 PM
Klopp demanding a replay over VAR fiasco versus Spurs
That would just open the door to everyone demanding a replay when a decision goes against them
04-10-2023, 01:44 PM
That would just open the door to everyone demanding a replay when a decision goes against them
I’d happily support that when it’s blatantly a poor decision at a time in a tight game.
MKHIBEE
04-10-2023, 01:44 PM
Can we start with the 1979 Scottish Cup Final?
04-10-2023, 01:53 PM
The Rangers’ season would never finish
Can we start with the 1979 Scottish Cup Final?...just replay the last 5 minutes of the first game. Starts with us taking the penalty.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
04-10-2023, 01:56 PM
Would it?
This is a bit more than that.
04-10-2023, 03:53 PM
Listening to the audio of the VAR decision, it all seems a bit unprofessional. So many voices, all chummy, chummy with calling each other nick names and stuff. The most professional out the lot of them seems to be the replay operator, who I assume is the one that isn't even a qualified referee.
Compare to rugby where the referee summarises the decision with the TMO and asks "are we all agreed?" Granted, it makes a difference that the referee is watching the replay as well in ruby which the football ones are not for an offside decision.
04-10-2023, 04:03 PM
Would it?
This is a bit more than that.
Of course it would. It was an appalling decison. Shockingly bad.
It happens quite regularly. United-wolves was only a few weeks ago
04-10-2023, 04:12 PM
Bad decision but there have been many just as bad. Klopp is a fud. Asking for a replay is stupid. One bad decision and an apology FFS. I think Everton have had about half a dozen apologies. Should all of those games be replayed as well?
04-10-2023, 04:15 PM
Of course it would. It was an appalling decison. Shockingly bad.
It happens quite regularly. United-wolves was only a few weeks ago
A subjective call, though. This wasn't that. This is quite rare actually. Only other time its really happened was Arsenal vs Brentford. A guy resigned over that one.
04-10-2023, 04:20 PM
Bad decision but there have been many just as bad. Klopp is a fud. Asking for a replay is stupid. One bad decision and an apology FFS. I think Everton have had about half a dozen apologies. Should all of those games be replayed as well?
Its not a decision. Dunno why people keep saying this. It was a total and utter miscommunication. Nothing subjective, no decisions made, nothing. They literally messed up the basic art of paying attention and talking to each other. Then, when they realized, only seconds later, insisted they was nothing they could do.
04-10-2023, 04:33 PM
You would think Liverpool had never had an incident go in their favour before.
Imagine they had to cope with the old firm and our referees every week.
04-10-2023, 04:38 PM
Suddenly klopp's not so concerned about his players playing too many games
04-10-2023, 04:46 PM
Suddenly klopp's not so concerned about his players playing too many games
Same thing occurred to me lol. Funny thing that hypocrisy malarky......
04-10-2023, 04:53 PM
Why couldn’t the Liverpool game be stopped after play had restarted? Was barely a minute or so on that footage doing the rounds. It’s common sense surely to intervene regardless of what the protocol says on paper?
Obvious error, hold the hands up and say they got it wrong and let the goal stand and everyone moves on.
The whole idea of the thing was to get decision right was it not?
04-10-2023, 04:54 PM
Bit of an unfortunate OG by A Madrid there.
04-10-2023, 04:57 PM
Why couldn’t the Liverpool game be stopped after play had restarted? Was barely a minute or so on that footage doing the rounds. It’s common sense surely to intervene regardless of what the protocol says on paper?
Obvious error, hold the hands up and say they got it wrong and let the goal stand and everyone moves on.
The whole idea of the thing was to get decision right was it not?
Sure I read earlier in the week that once play has been re-started they can't go back. Any way up it's a mess.
04-10-2023, 04:58 PM
Listening to the audio of the VAR decision, it all seems a bit unprofessional. So many voices, all chummy, chummy with calling each other nick names and stuff. The most professional out the lot of them seems to be the replay operator, who I assume is the one that isn't even a qualified referee.
Compare to rugby where the referee summarises the decision with the TMO and asks "are we all agreed?" Granted, it makes a difference that the referee is watching the replay as well in ruby which the football ones are not for an offside decision.
Forget TV revenues, Doncaster should sell subscriptions to the VAR audio from the SPFL. Huns and Celtic against anyone would be priceless.
04-10-2023, 04:59 PM
Bit of an unfortunate OG by A Madrid there.
1-1
04-10-2023, 05:21 PM
2-1 Feyenoord, cracking game.
04-10-2023, 05:34 PM
2-1 Feyenoord, cracking game.
2-2
04-10-2023, 05:54 PM
3-2
04-10-2023, 06:13 PM
Surely nobody is defending that clown Klopp’s appealing for a replay. Or even taking it seriously…
04-10-2023, 06:19 PM
Surely nobody is defending that clown Klopp’s appealing for a replay. Or even taking it seriously…
The only clowns here at the officials. What exactly has Klopp done wrong?
Liverpool got shafted big time here, people should put bias aside and demand better refereeing standards. Or it will continue and it will be us next.
04-10-2023, 06:22 PM
This is the sort of garbage we were always going to get when we introduced VAR and stopped accepting that even very good, unbiased referees will make mistakes..and that it's all part of the game and just like life..sometimes you have to face up to bad luck and take it on the chin, because it makes you stronger.
I really love Klopp as a motivator..but he has gone down in my estimation over this.
04-10-2023, 06:24 PM
This is the sort of garbage we were always going to get when we introduced VAR and stopped accepting that even very good, unbiased referees will make mistakes..and that it's all part of the game and just like life..sometimes you have to face up to bad luck and take it on the chin, because it makes you stronger.
I really love Klopp as a motivator..but he has gone down in my estimation over this.
There is nothing good or bad luck about this. Its pure incompetence. Not a mistake. Literally had a clear view that it was a goal and decided not to give it.
I'm sure we'd be taking it on the chin if it was us in an important game. We certainly never mention getting shafted in the play offs, in derbies, in a Scottish cup final in the 70s etc.
04-10-2023, 06:28 PM
Exactly. He went down in mine a while ago when he started his whining.
I wouldn’t even mind if he was going absolutely radge about the decision. But even suggesting a replay is laughable.
You’re right though… it wouldn’t have happened before VAR 😁
04-10-2023, 06:44 PM
He'll do well at Fleetwood and hope he does. A club just happy to be in the division they're in. A huge step down in pressure from Hibs and Sunderland.
Trinity Hibee
04-10-2023, 06:49 PM
The only clowns here at the officials. What exactly has Klopp done wrong?
Liverpool got shafted big time here, people should put bias aside and demand better refereeing standards. Or it will continue and it will be us next.
So do you think the game should be replayed as Klopp says? If so you cannot be serious. I can’t believe he’s even come out with that. Making himself look a tit.
If we replay games due to errors we’ll never finish a season. It was a ridiculous error but it’s done and as we all know, living in a country with Celtic and rangers, we move on and wait for the next furore.
04-10-2023, 06:56 PM
9 mins Leeds 1 QPR 0
04-10-2023, 06:59 PM
Brilliant tifo before the Newcastle game but jeez, that tunnel let's the stadium down.
04-10-2023, 07:03 PM
Celtic v Lazio. Much as I dislike Italian teams and their Fascist supporters, I hope they take care of Celtic tonight. Celtic’s failure in Europe and the subsequent loss of cash is more advantageous to us mere mortal SPFL teams than the kudos and coefficient benefit for SPFL teams that their success can bring.
Donegal Hibby
04-10-2023, 07:03 PM
St James parks rocking . Hopefully Newcastle United get a good result tonight 🤞🏁
04-10-2023, 07:08 PM
Celtic v Lazio. Much as I dislike Italian teams and their Fascist supporters, I hope they take care of Celtic tonight. Celtic’s failure in Europe and the subsequent loss of cash is more advantageous to us mere mortal SPFL teams than the kudos and coefficient benefit for SPFL teams that their success can bring.
How much did we make from being in Europe this year?
How close will we ever come to Celtic even if they're not in Europe?
04-10-2023, 07:09 PM
Don't know how the money aspect is advantageous to us if they get knocked out? With or without Europe they'll continue to have gobs more cash than us. They are miles and miles ahead of us and always will be.
04-10-2023, 07:11 PM
Don't know how the money aspect is advantageous to us if they get knocked out? With or without Europe they'll continue to have gobs more cash than us. They are miles and miles ahead of us and always will be.
And, as our respective honours lists clearly demonstrates, pretty much always have been.
I understand people wanting them to lose, but it's no help to us.
04-10-2023, 07:15 PM
1-0 Sellik.
04-10-2023, 07:17 PM
1-0 Newcastle
Donegal Hibby
04-10-2023, 07:19 PM
Yasss ya beauty Newcastle United 1 up :partyhibb
Trinity Hibee
Ridiculous pass out from the CB
So do you think the game should be replayed as Klopp says? If so you cannot be serious. I can’t believe he’s even come out with that. Making himself look a tit.
If we replay games due to errors we’ll never finish a season. It was a ridiculous error but it’s done and as we all know, living in a country with Celtic and rangers, we move on and wait for the next furore.
It's literally the first error of its kind, though. So I'm not sure any others are relevant when talking about it.
I'm not sure if it should. I certainly don't think he's unreasonable though. His team have been utterly shafted by pure incompetence. He's no tit. He's rightfully angry. Works hard with his team all week and officials get to pick and choose what goals they allow?
The dangerous precedent would be letting any of these idiots ref again.
Should have been a red for Lazio player, blatant forearm to Hatate's chin.
04-10-2023, 07:21 PM
How much did we make from being in Europe this year?
How close will we ever come to Celtic even if they're not in Europe?
Ok. Their financial loss might not greatly affect the difference between them and us but their failure is surely much more satisfying for us. Or are you suggesting that their superiority is a given and we should therefore applaud their success. I want to see them fail miserably in Europe.:greengrin
Trinity Hibee
04-10-2023, 07:21 PM
It's literally the first error of its kind, though. So I'm not sure any others are relevant when talking about it.
I'm not sure if it should. I certainly don't think he's unreasonable though. His team have been utterly shafted by pure incompetence. He's no tit. He's rightfully angry. Works hard with his team all week and officials get to pick and choose what goals they allow?
The dangerous precedent would be letting any of these idiots ref again.
By asking for a replay he’s made himself a tit. Ridiculous thing to come out with.
04-10-2023, 07:23 PM
Ok. Their financial loss might not greatly affect the difference between them and us but their failure is surely much more satisfying for us. Or are you suggesting that their superiority is a given and we should therefore applaud their success. I want to see them fail miserably in Europe.:greengrin
1-0 Celtic. It’s the thought that counts. :greengrin
04-10-2023, 07:26 PM
By asking for a replay he’s made himself a tit. Ridiculous thing to come out with.
Disagree. Var officials the only tits here.
04-10-2023, 07:31 PM
Lazio equalise
The flip side of that is that the rest of European football sees Scottish football as pub league standard.
04-10-2023, 07:40 PM
The flip side of that is that the rest of European football sees Scottish football as pub league standard.
I’d imagine that for most of Europe we don’t even get a mention, never mind referred to as a pub league.
Scottish football is an irrelevance to everyone who doesn’t have a vested interest.
Much like Slovenian football or Maltese football is to us.
04-10-2023, 07:41 PM
That’s in.
04-10-2023, 07:42 PM
Apologies if this has been asked before.
BT/TNT no longer has the feature where you can switch channels when a goal is scored in another game. Neither does it have that "timeline" thing where you can rewind to goals/bookings etc.
Is that correct, or am I looking in the wrong place?
Donegal Hibby
Ball looked over the line unless there's a offside?
That’s in.
Apparently it’s an offside they’re checking.. according to sky sports news
eaststandstoner
Most probably do anyway mate
04-10-2023, 07:43 PM
2-0 Newcastle
Donegal Hibby
04-10-2023, 07:44 PM
Newcastle United 2 -0 PSG unbelievable :greengrin
04-10-2023, 07:47 PM
I’d imagine that for most of Europe we don’t even get a mention, never mind referred to as a pub league.
Scottish football is an irrelevance to everyone who doesn’t have a vested interest.
So are you saying that we should be rooting for Celtic for the debatable effect it has on Scottish football’s reputation elsewhere?
04-10-2023, 07:51 PM
Apologies if this has been asked before.
BT/TNT no longer has the feature where you can switch channels when a goal is scored in another game. Neither does it have that "timeline" thing where you can rewind to goals/bookings etc.
Is that correct, or am I looking in the wrong place?
The goals show? It's on TNT Sports 5 https://www.bt.com/sport/watch/live-now/bt-sport-5 but I'm not sure where you can find it on TV. It's not on Sky.
Might not be what you're meaning though :greengrin
Newcastle United 2 -0 PSG unbelievable :greengrin
Not unbelievable to be fair. PSG are very average.
Newcastle been good.
04-10-2023, 07:55 PM
The goals show? It's on TNT Sports 5 https://www.bt.com/sport/watch/live-now/bt-sport-5 but I'm not sure where you can find it on TV. It's not on Sky.
Might not be what you're meaning though :greengrin
Ta, but nah :greengrin
It's the handy functions that, last season, allowed you to flick through the games and between them. BT doesn't have them tonight, and TNT didn't have them last night.
Newcastle have been really good, brave by playing man for man marking all over the pitch, especially against such good players but it's paying off.
04-10-2023, 08:14 PM
3-0. 👀
04-10-2023, 08:16 PM
A bit of Zibi-esque goalkeeping there lol
Donegal Hibby
04-10-2023, 08:16 PM
Brilliant . Newcastle United 3-0 . Two Newcastle fans score too :partyhibb
How sad is that, but your right.
He's here!
04-10-2023, 08:17 PM
Not unbelievable to be fair. PSG are very average.
Newcastle been good.
Clash of the sportswashers.
supermcginn
04-10-2023, 08:18 PM
Scintillating stuff from Newcastle, restoring the Epl's reputation after the two humiliations last night.
Clash of the sportswashers.
Fully expected Newcastle to win it.
04-10-2023, 08:20 PM
Fully expected Newcastle to win it.
Comeback on.
So are you saying that we should be rooting for Celtic for the debatable effect it has on Scottish football’s reputation elsewhere?
No that's not what I said there are plenty of people rooting for Celtic without the rest of Scotland getting involved
Comeback on.
No chance boss.
04-10-2023, 08:39 PM
QPR keeper red carded, Lyndon Dykes in goal for the last 5 mins still 1-0
keeper didn't even touch Bamford, poor from PB getting the guy sent off
04-10-2023, 08:44 PM
Celtic player celebrates like he's won the world cup with that goal, takes the booking then the goaal is chalked off for offside. :faf:
04-10-2023, 08:46 PM
Celtic player celebrates like he's won the world cup with that goal, takes the booking then the goaal is chalked off for offside. :faf:
Yellow card not recinded?
04-10-2023, 08:46 PM
Tony Mowbray’s Sunderland 2-0 Ryan Porteous’s Watford.
04-10-2023, 08:50 PM
Yellow card not recinded?
nope. :greengrin
04-10-2023, 08:52 PM
2-1 Lazio :faf:
Rumble de Thump
04-10-2023, 08:53 PM
Heartbreak for Celtic lol
Ha ha, brilliant. Smallest guy on the park lol.
:faf::faf::faf:
04-10-2023, 08:54 PM
nope. :greengrin
It’s funny but surely it should have been.
04-10-2023, 08:55 PM
2-1 Lazio :faf:
Laldy ! I work with a boy from Rome who’s a Lazio fan, happy for him !
I enjoy it when the OF get a taste of their own medicine in Europe.
What a strike for The Toons 4th.!!!!
Donegal Hibby
04-10-2023, 08:56 PM
What a goal ! 4-1 :partyhibb
04-10-2023, 08:57 PM
Delighted with the result (that's another £2.5 million NOT in Celtc's bank account) but I'm genuinely surprised VAR didn't check that - Pedro looked fractionally offside when the cross went in.
Oh well :greengrin
04-10-2023, 08:57 PM
I live and work in Glasgow. I'm also happy for him 🤣.
Donegal Hibby
04-10-2023, 09:04 PM
Done a wee coupon all were winning apart from Lazio . There win got me 120 quid ,happy for him too :greengrin
berwickhibee
04-10-2023, 09:06 PM
Psg are awful.
04-10-2023, 09:07 PM
I enjoy it when the OF get a taste of their own medicine in Europe.
Poor decision by Rodgers to bring on Carter Vickers when their defence looked comfortable in the 2nd half. His mistake led to he goal.
Great to see neutral referees in the European games v the Glasgow clubs. Never the case in domestic games.
Having said that Celtic were unlucky. Deserved to win that game. Lazio were p1sh.
Terrific result for Newcastle tonight.
04-10-2023, 09:25 PM
Newcastle show that a decent manager can get so much more out of some players who are pretty average. And when you watch them in big games at home it’s clear how much of a difference a crowd can make also.
HFC93
04-10-2023, 09:41 PM
Newcastle show that a decent manager can get so much more out of some players who are pretty average. And when you watch them in big games at home it’s clear how much of a difference a crowd can make also.
Suspect the oil money and aattracting better players as a result of this has probably helped as well.
Donegal Hibby
04-10-2023, 10:08 PM
The difference in certain players like almiron and joelinton since Eddie Howie has became manager has been incredible. The football has been very good and his tactics spot on in most games . Crowd at home must be like a 12th man too . Great atmosphere at St James park tonight.
Paulie Walnuts
04-10-2023, 10:29 PM
Tony Mowbray’s Sunderland 2-0 Ryan Porteous’s Watford.
He’s apparently been god awful for them this season. Watford fans want him out the team for pretty much all the same reasons he got criticised at us. Far too much pissing about and making mistakes and apparently a good few absolutely ludicrous tackles he’s been lucky to get away with.
“Individual errors are happening too often right now. It’s pretty much every week”
“Hoedt and Porteous doing their best to lose us games”
“The Scottish league must be really poor if he was rated so highly”
“Don’t think I’ve ever seen Porteous win a header”
“Used to have leaders like Holobas, Deeney and Capoue, now calamity Porteous”
“terrible defender”
“Commentator says “Porteous doesn’t come across quick enough”. Geezer could be talking about 8 of our 10 games so far.”
Are just some of the things being said about him. Theres very little positive other than some folk suggesting he’s good for a bit chest thumping.
04-10-2023, 10:52 PM
Suspect the oil money and aattracting better players as a result of this has probably helped as well.
It’s no just all about the money though, just need to look at their opposition.
Doubt when they were signing Dan Burn there were many thought he’d have them competing in the Champions League. Or signing Nick Pope from Burnley.
Howe has done an outstanding job and is getting more from that team than you’d think was possible.
04-10-2023, 11:27 PM
He’s apparently been god awful for them this season. Watford fans want him out the team for pretty much all the same reasons he got criticised at us. Far too much pissing about and making mistakes and apparently a good few absolutely ludicrous tackles he’s been lucky to get away with.
“Individual errors are happening too often right now. It’s pretty much every week”
“terrible defender”
“Commentator says “Porteous doesn’t come across quick enough”. Geezer could be talking about 8 of our 10 games so far.”
Are just some of the things being said about him. Theres very little positive other than some folk suggesting he’s good for a bit chest thumping.
I’ve been following the hornets nest and they haven’t been nearly as negative as this Hoedt has been getting it not Porteous.
05-10-2023, 05:49 AM
“terrible defender”
Similar to what a few posters said about him when he was here and got piled in to for daring to criticise him. Our defence improved when he left.
05-10-2023, 06:23 AM
“terrible defender”
Selective quoting.
Watford fans were raving about him when they first signed him. Now a bad run and start to the season and of course some players are going to get stick from a few online. Liked the obligatory dig at Scottish football standard though..
Porteous frustrated me at Hibs too, and he was far from perfect, but there’s no doubt we’d be a better team for him being in it still.
He’s been class for Scotland. At a standard plenty higher than the English championship.
Bridge hibs
05-10-2023, 06:32 AM
Watched the celtc game last night and thought they played well, they do seem to raise their games against the bigger clubs though 🤭 I thought Lazio although quite clever were a bit passive at times and probably should have lost that game
Taylor at left back was rag rolled a few times and looked out of his depth as he was turned inside out, I just hope Rodgers doesnt come in for Lewis Stevenson in January as an experienced replacement
Was also joyous to hear Hartson squeal like a baby when Lazio scored at the death, nae luck 🤣
05-10-2023, 06:39 AM
Watched the celtc game last night and thought they played well, they do seem to raise their games against the bigger clubs though 🤭 I thought Lazio although quite clever were a bit passive at times and probably should have lost that game
Taylor at left back was rag rolled a few times and looked out of his depth as he was turned inside out, I just hope Rodgers doesnt come in for Lewis Stevenson in January as an experienced replacement
Was also joyous to hear Hartson squeal like a baby when Lazio scored at the death, nae luck 🤣
Hartson was like a fan with a mic
Still think Celtic are off it compared to where Ange had them but they have a few injuries and yes they raised their game last night
Paulie Walnuts
05-10-2023, 06:39 AM
Selective quoting.
Watford fans were raving about him when they first signed him. Now a bad run and start to the season and of course some players are going to get stick from a few online. Liked the obligatory dig at Scottish football standard though..
Porteous frustrated me at Hibs too, and he was far from perfect, but there’s no doubt we’d be a better team for him being in it still.
He’s been class for Scotland. At a standard plenty higher than the English championship.
It’s not selective quoting unless you want to say it’s selective because I didn’t select other negative ones. I was talking about his form this season, that’s why I never mentioned last season. Think most folk are aware they were impressed with him last season. And I literally couldn’t have selected a positive quote off Twitter. There was none in the hundred or so I read.
The tweets from Watford fans have a striking similarity to alot of Hibs fans opinions of him before he left here.
As for their being no doubt we’d be a better team with him in it, I’m not sure about that at all. We didn’t get any worse when he left last season and I certainly don’t find myself thinking we’ve got a Porteous shaped hole in our defence.
Paulie Walnuts
05-10-2023, 06:54 AM
I’ve been following the hornets nest and they haven’t been nearly as negative as this Hoedt has been getting it not Porteous.
Interesting, thanks. I went on that forum but couldn’t see a Porteous specific thread from recently and wasn’t up for traipsing through all the other ones.
05-10-2023, 09:22 AM
It’s not selective quoting unless you want to say it’s selective because I didn’t select other negative ones. I was talking about his form this season, that’s why I never mentioned last season. Think most folk are aware they were impressed with him last season. And I literally couldn’t have selected a positive quote off Twitter. There was none in the hundred or so I read.
The tweets from Watford fans have a striking similarity to alot of Hibs fans opinions of him before he left here.
As for their being no doubt we’d be a better team with him in it, I’m not sure about that at all. We didn’t get any worse when he left last season and I certainly don’t find myself thinking we’ve got a Porteous shaped hole in our defence.
My mistake, I assumed you were talking about a fans’ forum. Twitter is a whole lot worse in my opinion - “literally couldn’t select a positive quote” can just about be applied to Twitter in general, particularly after a football defeat.
Like I say, he’s far from perfect and frustrated me a lot. However, any regular started for Scotland right now would improve our side.
Musselbound
05-10-2023, 09:38 AM
If Celtic had edged it I don't think anyone could have argued but stats show a draw would've been a pretty fair result. Agree Lazio looked passive and probably quite happy with a draw. But do Celtic really raise their game? Did they create that many chances apart from the disallowed goal?Their Champions League record is terrible now and Europa League record not that much better. The defending was really naive for the winning goal. It was also quite predictable. You could see it unravelling the moment Lazio won the ball.
05-10-2023, 09:40 AM
My mistake, I assumed you were talking about a fans’ forum. Twitter is a whole lot worse in my opinion - “literally couldn’t select a positive quote” can just about be applied to Twitter in general, particularly after a football defeat.
Like I say, he’s far from perfect and frustrated me a lot. However, any regular started for Scotland right now would improve our side.
Well, it's not exactly friendly, is it?
05-10-2023, 09:42 AM
Well, it's not exactly friendly, is it?
Admiiiiins!
Paulie Walnuts
05-10-2023, 09:46 AM
I had a look at their forum but there was no Porteous specific thread from this season and I couldn’t be bothered reading about all things Watford to potentially find something about him :greengrin
05-10-2023, 09:50 AM
I had a look at their forum but there was no Porteous specific thread from this season and I couldn’t be bothered reading about all things Watford to potentially find something about him :greengrin
👍 I can’t blame you. Sometimes I can’t be bothered reading through lots of hibs threads in the hope of finding a Brian quote from hibbyradge!
He's here!
05-10-2023, 10:11 AM
It’s no just all about the money though, just need to look at their opposition.
Doubt when they were signing Dan Burn there were many thought he’d have them competing in the Champions League. Or signing Nick Pope from Burnley.
Howe has done an outstanding job and is getting more from that team than you’d think was possible.
The source of their funding will always dog them though, same as PSG and Man City. Last night was a showcase of sportswashing. Much as folk want to paint it as a Toon fairytale they've sold their soul for Saudi billions.
He's here!
05-10-2023, 10:14 AM
Selective quoting.
Agreed. I don't know that he's better than English Championship level but I still think he's a player I'd be happy to see back at Hibs.
05-10-2023, 10:15 AM
The source of their funding will always dog them though, same as PSG and Man City. Last night was a showcase of sportswashing. Much as folk want to paint it as a Toon fairytale they've sold their soul for Saudi billions.
My boss is a Geordie who was at the game last night and he seems happy enough this morning. With the two local lads getting their or goals and the atmosphere as it was, I don’t think many of them woke up feeling that they’d sold their soul this morning…..
05-10-2023, 10:17 AM
👍 I can’t blame you. Sometimes I can’t be bothered reading through lots of hibs threads in the hope of finding a Brian quote from hibbyradge!
He's having a go at the posters now!
Bridge hibs
05-10-2023, 10:38 AM
If Celtic had edged it I don't think anyone could have argued but stats show a draw would've been a pretty fair result. Agree Lazio looked passive and probably quite happy with a draw. But do Celtic really raise their game? Did they create that many chances apart from the disallowed goal?Their Champions League record is terrible now and Europa League record not that much better. The defending was really naive for the winning goal. It was also quite predictable. You could see it unravelling the moment Lazio won the ball.Agree, I was kind of half joking with regards celtc raising their game as normally when we play them its something they come out with. No doubt they were spurred on by the fans but I think they played some good stuff, quick passing back to front with Kyogo always a threat as his finish proved but for all the good build up play they never took advantage and to be honest I dont think the Lazio keeper made many saves
The funny thing was when the 6 minutes were added I think the commentator said the celtc fans will be happy with the 6 minutes as they chase the winner, then bang 1-2 🤣
05-10-2023, 10:41 AM
He's having a go at the posters now!
Don’t you shush me.
Bridge hibs
05-10-2023, 04:55 PM
Get in there Aris 1-0 v currants 🤣🤣
Bridge hibs
05-10-2023, 04:57 PM
Decent team Aris, plus they play in green n white
Should have been 2-0
Cheer up Kevin Thomson 🤣
StevesFamau5
05-10-2023, 04:58 PM
Agree, I was kind of half joking with regards celtc raising their game as normally when we play them its something they come out with. No doubt they were spurred on by the fans but I think they played some good stuff, quick passing back to front with Kyogo always a threat as his finish proved but for all the good build up play they never took advantage and to be honest I dont think the Lazio keeper made many saves
The funny thing was when the 6 minutes were added I think the commentator said the celtc fans will be happy with the 6 minutes as they chase the winner, then bang 1-2 🤣
Couple of pals at the game said it was tame on and off the pitch. Apart from the goal and disallowed goal the atmosphere was pretty subdued. They were expecting a hostile environment but it was pretty quiet. Think the myth of nights under the disco lights is fading. A few coins and a few wee guys trying to spit and goad the Lazio fans. But nothing major.
It played into Sarri's hands, he's got history of dealing with this type of game. The sadness in Hatsons voice was brilliant though.
Now onto Saturday and hopefully Hibs can do the same to the poppy tin thieves.
05-10-2023, 04:59 PM
Haha the Huns are horrendous, Thomson spewing
05-10-2023, 05:03 PM
1-0 The Hammers
05-10-2023, 05:07 PM
Haha the Huns are horrendous, Thomson spewing
He sounds depressed. Get it right up him.
Why is the offside VAR taking so long? He was miles offside
Get in there Aris 1-0 v currants 🤣🤣
Steve "Interesting" Davis out!
05-10-2023, 05:08 PM
He sounds depressed. Get it right up him.
Why is the offside VAR taking so long? He was miles offside
The back leg of the defender might just play him on tbh
05-10-2023, 05:09 PM
Offside
05-10-2023, 05:11 PM
Think The Huns will go on and win quite comfortably but will be hilarious if they don't.
05-10-2023, 05:21 PM
Who thought it was was a good idea to put Thomson on commentary? I mean in general, not just this or any other The Rangers match. He sounds like a small boy. No intonation. Almost on a frequency that only dogs can hear
05-10-2023, 05:53 PM
1-0 The Hammers
1-1
05-10-2023, 05:57 PM
Think The Huns will go on and win quite comfortably but will be hilarious if they don't.
Doom merchant. Hope the w******s get scudded.
05-10-2023, 06:05 PM
Hearts honestly might beat this mob in the semi final. They are rotten.
Mikey_1875
05-10-2023, 06:09 PM
Dessrs and Lammers wouldn’t get a game for us, Hearts or Aberdeen.
05-10-2023, 06:10 PM
2-1 The Hammers
05-10-2023, 06:10 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha....... That'll have the Sevco gunts looking out the pitchforks.....
05-10-2023, 06:15 PM
Rangers score
2-1
05-10-2023, 06:17 PM
Goal Rangers, looked offside.
Kevin Thomson sounds hilariously dejected.
Bridge hibs
05-10-2023, 06:17 PM
Dessrs and Lammers would get a game for us, Hearts or Aberdeen.
Hope to **** they wouldnt, both are pish
Mikey_1875
05-10-2023, 06:19 PM
Hope to **** they wouldnt, both are pish
😂 edited now
Zero composure there from the No9.
Get your head up and dink it past the keeper
05-10-2023, 06:40 PM
FT Brighton come from two goals down to draw 2-2 in Marseille, their first ever point in Europe
elsewhere
Aris 2 Ars*s 1
Haha the Rangers was crap.
Come back Beale, all is forgiven. 😀
05-10-2023, 06:59 PM
Rangers would be better off just folding again
05-10-2023, 07:06 PM
You have to feel for The Rangers 🤔 lol That’s an Embarrassing result tonight and it’s clear Beale has bought pish that they won’t just be able to off load in December easily .Any new Manager will struggle with this team Wish we had got them in the Semis
Can’t see them winning at St Mirren at weekend
05-10-2023, 07:11 PM
You have to feel for The Rangers 🤔 lol That’s an Embarrassing result tonight and it’s clear Beale has bought pish that they won’t just be able to off load in December easily .Any new Manager will struggle with this team Wish we had got them in the Semis
Can’t see them winning at St Mirren at weekend
I don't feel anything even close to sympathy for them, hell mend them. Beale will get the blame for buying crap but that's what historical reckless spending and getting yourself on the FFP watch list will do for you. They better get used to it unless they find some new daftie willing to throw a chunk of money down the pan.
Donegal Hibby
05-10-2023, 07:12 PM
Rangers would be better off just folding again
Permanently would be nice .😁
05-10-2023, 07:12 PM
Frankly, they could appoint Guardiola tomorrow and I fully believe their downward trajectory would continue. Never mind only at Rangers, I can't remember the last time I seen a striker as bad as Dessers in Scottish Football.
It's not just their new additions though - Goldson, Tavernier, Lundstram, Wright, Barisic...all look like players who's race has been run...
But Lammers, Raskin and Dessers are special in how awful they look.
05-10-2023, 07:15 PM
Frankly, they could appoint Guardiola tomorrow and I fully believe their downward trajectory would continue. Never mind only at Rangers, I can't remember the last time I seen a striker as bad as Dessers in Scottish Football.
It's not just their new additions though - Goldson, Tavernier, Lundstram, Wright, Barisic...all look like players who's race has been run...
But Lammers, Raskin and Dessers are special in how awful they look.
It just shows you how important recruitment is in Football
05-10-2023, 07:29 PM
Who thought it was was a good idea to put Thomson on commentary? I mean in general, not just this or any other The Rangers match. He sounds like a small boy. No intonation. Almost on a frequency that only dogs can hear
Absolutely nothing engaging or likeable about the guy, zero personality, just drones on.
05-10-2023, 07:47 PM
Just read a comment that "Lammers just looks like Dave McPherson that's been asked to play up front" 😂
Saint Hibee
05-10-2023, 07:58 PM
Why did The Rangers spend £4.3m on Dessers when he’d scored 6 in 26 for a serie b team?
alhibby
05-10-2023, 07:58 PM
Just read a comment that "Lammers just looks like Dave McPherson that's been asked to play up front" [emoji23]Good description, he really is bloody awful [emoji37]
Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk
He's here!
05-10-2023, 07:59 PM
Hearts honestly might beat this mob in the semi final. They are rotten.
That's the concern. Hopefully they'll have a new boss in by then.
The Aberdeen game is so dull. 12 mins stoppage time and it’s just half time 🤣
05-10-2023, 08:10 PM
Why did The Rangers spend £4.3m on Dessers when he’d scored 6 in 26 for a serie b team?
He played in Serie A with them.
05-10-2023, 08:12 PM
I came in whilst that diving fud Duk was on the ground. What were the commentators on about wanting the guy sent off? No way was that elbow intentional. His arms are just naturally in that position as he was going for the ball and Duk ran into it.
100+ minutes gives Robson an excuse if the drop points against St Johnstone on Sunday. Here's hoping he needs to use it.