View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
LewysGot2
29-10-2023, 04:01 PM
Rashford should have done better there
29-10-2023, 04:01 PM
Haven't seen the goals. Were the two penalties deserved or no? (I know they missed the first one)
29-10-2023, 04:02 PM
I’ve been hungover to all buggery today but I suddenly feel my mood lifting somewhat.
Chorley Hibee
As delighted as I am with the result, and Hearts suffering an arse collapse again, the penalty awards, and amount of injury time in this game, are further proof the game is rigged in this country.
I’m away to have a read of their match thread on jambo broke back , I bet it hilarious
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Cannae get on. Must be getting a lot of traffic for some reason 😄
Nasaly Naebadges post match will be brilliant!
OstKurve Hibs
29-10-2023, 04:03 PM
Hahaha the jumbo ****bos are falling apart again
Nae badges must stay
Haven't seen the goals. Were the two penalties deserved or no? (I know they missed the first one)
Both stonewall for me, second was just stupid as well
HibbyDave
Laugh, I near pissed masell
In reality though, how corrupt does the game need to be before someone speaks out?
Penalty in 90th min and 9 added mins……😂😂😂
Rashford should have done better there
Man u lucky to be only 2 behind to be fair.
As delighted as I am with the result, and Hearts suffering an arse collapse again, the penalty awards, and amount of injury time in this game, are further proof the game is rigged in this country.
We know that, nowt done about it, BUT let’s enjoy the moment!
Hahaha… ok I’ll admit. That’s kinda funny 😂
Heartsed it.
A Heartsing and Donsing in less than a week. Fantastic viewing.
29-10-2023, 04:04 PM
Wanted Hearts to lose but two penalties that the visiting team at ibrox would never get + 9 minutes added time when we got the bog standard 3 minutes against Dundee is a joke.
29-10-2023, 04:04 PM
I’ve no actually seen it yet but Stewart said on the radio was a clear foul. And that’s no like him.
scm70nyd1973
29-10-2023, 04:05 PM
But they tried really really hard
29-10-2023, 04:07 PM
But they tried really really hard
Awww that’s so sad
29-10-2023, 04:07 PM
Both definite penalties and I'm not just saying that cause it's Hearts. Second one is moronic from Haring.
29-10-2023, 04:08 PM
Both stonewall for me, second was just stupid as well
It was stupid from Haring but you never ever see VAR give those type of pens.
How many times this season alone have you seen Hanlon, Doidge, Fish or Rocky being pulled like that when we have a corner? It happens every game.
Haring pulled him back and Goldson fell forward in the opposite direction, no way was he impeded enough for VAR to get involved imo, he chucked himself knowing that Brother Beaton would deliver.
Jambottled it. So, so funny.
Laugh, I near pissed masell
I've only ever heard my old man say that before. 👏
29-10-2023, 04:11 PM
28 shots for Rangers. Bit of a doing in reality.
29-10-2023, 04:12 PM
Jambottled it. So, so funny.
A haiku for Hearts:
Ha ha ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha ha
29-10-2023, 04:14 PM
28 shots for Rangers. Bit of a doing in reality.
Deserved win 😂😂
bringbackbenny
29-10-2023, 04:15 PM
Both definite penalties and I'm not just saying that cause it's Hearts. Second one is moronic from Haring.
The first was 30 secs over the first half stoppage time.
Hibees1973
29-10-2023, 04:17 PM
Wanted Hearts to lose but two penalties that the visiting team at ibrox would never get + 9 minutes added time when we got the bog standard 3 minutes against Dundee is a joke.
Indeed.
Difficult one for them to take.
Beaton was MOM.
29-10-2023, 04:17 PM
Haring quite rightly being rinsed on Kickback. Idiotic.
29-10-2023, 04:19 PM
The first was 30 secs over the first half stoppage time.Beaton stuck his watch back an extra half hour before the game, just in case it was close.
29-10-2023, 04:19 PM
Haring quite rightly being rinsed on Kickback. Idiotic.
Must be hilarious on there
29-10-2023, 04:20 PM
Exactly where I am with this. Always nice to see Hearts make an arse of it, but it’s no funny how much of a prick Beaton is. 2 pens and nine mins added on, not even trying to hide his allegiances anymore.
29-10-2023, 04:21 PM
It seems like a while since hearts took anything off the old firm
killie-hibby
Hahaha the jumbo ****bos are falling apart again
Nae badges must stay
With his vast knowledge of Scottish football it would be absolute folly to let him go.
Chorley Hibee
How many times this season alone have you seen Hanlon, Doidge, Fish or Rocky being pulled like that when we have a corner? It happens every game.
Haring pulled him back and Goldson fell forward in the opposite direction, no way was he impeded enough for VAR to get involved imo, he chucked himself knowing that Brother Beaton would deliver.
Exactly how I seen it too.
There would be penalties awarded in every game, every week, if the officials were applying their Ibrox mindset to each and every game.
It's only at Ibrox they ever seem to see these infringements though.
The amount of added on time at Ibrox, compared to everywhere else, is equally unique.
29-10-2023, 04:22 PM
Exactly where I am with this. Always nice to see Hearts make an arse of it, but it’s no funny how much of a prick Beaton is. 2 pens and nine mins added on, not even trying to hide his allegiances anymore.
It was a wee bit funny.
I don’t want either team to win but rather anyone bar Hearts!
By all accounts naebadges had them sit in the second half so got what they deserved.
Just think too once all their injured players are all back and their European adventure is over they can concentrate on finishing 3rd. Easily the best squad outwith the OF….. no wait
King Cosell
29-10-2023, 04:24 PM
Yeh it kind of makes my stomach turn wanting them to score…
That's the worst thing about Scottish football, every week you're wanting at least one half of the OF to win. On Wed we want Celtic to beat St Mirren and Rangers to beat Dundee, even though Dundee will probably be well behind us at the end of the season.
29-10-2023, 04:25 PM
Man U losing the plot
29-10-2023, 04:26 PM
That Antony is a complete and utter welt..So is Fernandez , Both hacking gits
LewysGot2
29-10-2023, 04:26 PM
That's the worst thing about Scottish football, every week you're wanting at least one half of the OF to win. On Wed we want Celtic to beat St Mirren and Rangers to beat Dundee, even though Dundee will probably be well behind us at the end of the season.
Aye, hud our noses in self-interest :agree::wink:
29-10-2023, 04:28 PM
The state of Man United 😳
29-10-2023, 04:28 PM
That Antony is a complete and utter welt..So is Fernandez , Both hacking gits
And greetin faced
Donegal Hibby
29-10-2023, 04:31 PM
All that hard work and effort hertz put into that ! Shame really ? 😂
29-10-2023, 04:31 PM
One billion in debt, they are going to be a state for some time to come.
K-Zazu
29-10-2023, 04:33 PM
Antony is an embarrassment, man uniteds recruitment has been pretty awful they’ve spent a fortune
Donegal Hibby
29-10-2023, 04:33 PM
Wonder how long ten Hag will last there ? .
29-10-2023, 04:34 PM
Wonder how long ten Hag will last there ? .
Not very.
29-10-2023, 04:35 PM
I actually find it quite sad. The English league is best with a strong Man United, Liverpool, and other big clubs keeping the moneybags Saudi funded teams honest and seeing what’s become of Man United since the Glazer’s reign started is not good.
29-10-2023, 04:36 PM
Must be hilarious on there
Aye it's a hoot. Really feared the worst this weekend but it's been pretty decent!
Wtf was Naismith squealing about? Something to do with their defender being blocked just before Haring gifted the Attilas a penalty. 😂
29-10-2023, 04:36 PM
Tough luck Hearts
29-10-2023, 04:37 PM
Tough luck Hearts
I feel a lack of real sympathy!
He's here!
29-10-2023, 04:38 PM
Well done Beaton. Never in doubt.
Stonewaller tbf. So unnecessary from Haring.
29-10-2023, 04:39 PM
Naismith won’t last long. When they go in front he just parks the bus and they make no effort to get up the park.
29-10-2023, 04:42 PM
I actually find it quite sad. The English league is best with a strong Man United, Liverpool, and other big clubs keeping the moneybags Saudi funded teams honest and seeing what’s become of Man United since the Glazer’s reign started is not good.
As a follower of one of the smaller EPL clubs, I couldn't care less.
Garymcl
29-10-2023, 04:42 PM
Was on keekback during the week first time honest didn’t realise how simple it is to just join in 😂😂😂 they were going mental not exaggerating about 80% of them wanted a clear out from top to bottom pleading not been on it yet after today but think I’ll have some bedtime chuckles to myself they really are in a mess 😂🇳🇬
Bridge hibs
29-10-2023, 04:51 PM
All that hard work and effort hertz put into that ! Shame really ? 😂27346
29-10-2023, 04:54 PM
Was thinking that re Beaton and the Dundee game. Didn't see the whole second half but didn't appear to be any reason for anything like 9 minutes.
29-10-2023, 04:55 PM
Man utd are utter 💩. Oh aye, and hahahahahahearts. Jambottled indeed
29-10-2023, 04:57 PM
Agree very soft unsurprisingly no way on earth that is even looked at the other end never mind given.
29-10-2023, 05:05 PM
Was thinking that re Beaton and the Dundee game. Didn't see the whole second half but didn't appear to be any reason for anything like 9 minutes.
Rangers player was down for a good amount of time and eventually got stretchered off so must have been at least 6 mins for that
29-10-2023, 05:06 PM
I'd rather see a strong Everton back than a strong united.
Neither will happen any time soon
29-10-2023, 05:12 PM
No point Naismith moaning about refs. He should know what happens over in the west.
Too many Americans involved in English football, clubs are losing their identies.
JammyDoidger
29-10-2023, 05:23 PM
AZ Alkmaar V NEC, Bas Dost collapsed in the middle of the park, no one near him. Match abandoned. Apparantly conscious but Horrible to see. Hope he makes a full recovery.
29-10-2023, 05:27 PM
January 2022, 1 year and 9 months ago. That was the last time a penalty was awarded against The Sticky Buns.
Previous to that, they went on a run of 44 games, between January 2020 and April 2021, without conceding a penalty.
plhibs
29-10-2023, 05:43 PM
January 2022, 1 year and 9 months ago. That was the last time a penalty was awarded against The Sticky Buns.
Previous to that, they went on a run of 44 games, between January 2020 and April 2021, without conceding a penalty.
I've seen this before, it makes a joke of games in that place.
Has there ever been any serious discussion about this by any tv/radio/ newspapers or officials from the clubs or SFA?
K-Zazu
29-10-2023, 05:45 PM
Didn’t Partick get one at Ibrox?
29-10-2023, 05:49 PM
Has there ever been any serious discussion about this by any tv/radio/ newspapers or officials from the clubs or SFA?
Of course not. And remember the time they got 12 (or was it more) consecutive home draws in the cup? Imagine flipping a coin 12 times and getting all heads. Pretty much impossible right? But not in Scottish football.
29-10-2023, 06:04 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/67258015
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
29-10-2023, 06:05 PM
29-10-2023, 06:11 PM
[emoji23]https://twitter.com/heartsfc74/status/1718675695914668494?t=mYTnE_v5Z3CZGhDcjCkfFQ&s=19
I'd have some sympathy as I think its a joke what rangers get but, I can't see any block here?
plhibs
29-10-2023, 06:12 PM
Of course not. And remember the time they got 12 (or was it more) consecutive home draws in the cup? Imagine flipping a coin 12 times and getting all heads. Pretty much impossible right? But not in Scottish football.
Yeah i suppose i shouldn't be surprised about that, i just thought that maybe someone would have the b***s to take on the SFA/SPFL about this some day.
29-10-2023, 06:13 PM
Been saying for years that Sevco have the governing body by the balls. I suspect that to come down hard on Sevco would lead to mutual self destruction.
29-10-2023, 06:13 PM
https://twitter.com/heartsfc74/status/1718675695914668494?t=mYTnE_v5Z3CZGhDcjCkfFQ&s=19
I'd have some sympathy as I think its a joke what rangers get but, I can't see any block here?
Yeah, love how players getting pulled back fall forward
Crunchie
29-10-2023, 06:28 PM
Yeah, love how players getting pulled back fall forward
It’s what usually happens when the player holding you back lets go. Naismith’s face though 🤣
29-10-2023, 06:30 PM
It’s what usually happens when the player holding you back lets go. Naismith’s face though 🤣
I did think that, but not always the case
29-10-2023, 06:34 PM
Just saw the two Rangers penalties and I’ve nae idea what Naismith is banging on about. Clear fouls.
Mcbizz1998
29-10-2023, 06:51 PM
https://twitter.com/heartsfc74/status/1718675695914668494?t=mYTnE_v5Z3CZGhDcjCkfFQ&s=19
What a rocket 😂
He clearly pulls him back, in what way is that not a penalty? It’s clear as day.
29-10-2023, 06:56 PM
Been saying for years that Sevco have the governing body by the balls. I suspect that to come down hard on Sevco would lead to mutual self destruction.
and in years time we will be saying the same, only a combined effort by the rest of clubs will put an end to it but that will never happen
29-10-2023, 06:57 PM
Napoli - Milan just started. Looking forward to this one!
29-10-2023, 06:59 PM
Marseille v Lyon postponed after fans attack Lyon team bus.
scm70nyd1973
29-10-2023, 07:03 PM
Awww that’s so sad
Very sad - I was near to greetin 🤭😂
linlithgowhibbie
29-10-2023, 07:07 PM
Just saw the two Rangers penalties and I’ve nae idea what Naismith is banging on about. Clear fouls.Going against the grain here but Naebadges is right, there is a rangers player goes in front of Haring and blocks him from marking the one who fell down. Haring is pulling his strip which would be a penalty but Haring was blocked first and that should have been the decision. IMHO.:greengrin
29-10-2023, 07:12 PM
Going against the grain here but Naebadges is right, there is a rangers player goes in front of Haring and blocks him from marking the one who fell down. Haring is pulling his strip which would be a penalty but Haring was blocked first and that should have been the decision. IMHO.:greengrin
Clearly showed on Sportscene that the jersey pull happened before the block.
29-10-2023, 07:13 PM
Going against the grain here but Naebadges is right, there is a rangers player goes in front of Haring and blocks him from marking the one who fell down. Haring is pulling his strip which would be a penalty but Haring was blocked first and that should have been the decision. IMHO.:greengrin
Haring had the boys top a good couple of seconds before any block. Showed it on Sportscene and thought it was quite clear.
I’ve watched it over and over but cannot see a block. Harring gets caught flat footed, loses his mans and in turn pulls him back!
Penalty kick.
It's not a block. The the Rangers player stands his ground, nothing against the rules there.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
29-10-2023, 07:35 PM
Jambo tears
Bottled & sold
29-10-2023, 07:59 PM
What a strange and angry wee man Naebadges is.
29-10-2023, 08:11 PM
Napoli 2 - 2 Milan 63 minutes gone. Bumper of a game!
Thunderbolt of a free kick to bring Napoli level.
29-10-2023, 11:38 PM
Scottish Cup 3rd round draw
Albion Rovers v Bonnyrigg Rose
Annan Athletic v Dumbarton
Brora Rangers v Pollok
Broxburn Athletic v Buckie Thistle
Cumnock Juniors v Broomhill
Dunbar United v Alloa Athletic
Dunfermline Athletic v Raith Rovers
Falkirk v Formartine United
Greenock Morton v Luncarty or Bo'Ness United
Hamilton Academical v Kelty Hearts
Inverness Caledonian Thistle v Cowdenbeath
Montrose v Edinburgh City
Musselburgh Athletic or Clyde v Jeanfield Swifts
Partick Thistle v Queen's Park
Peterhead v Ayr United
Queen of the South v Dundee United
Stirling Albion v Cove Rangers
Stranraer v Airdrieonians
Spartans v Arbroath
Tranent v Forfar Athletic
Ties to be played weekend of 25 November
30-10-2023, 06:06 AM
Lundstram makes run to get in way to a very small extent imo actually think that is smart play. Not enough for pen imo given the wrestling shambles most corners are. Think var was Alan muir who of course reffed the Celtic game and also ignored our blatant pen last season when Sands armed the ball when we were leading at Ibrox.
30-10-2023, 07:41 AM
Musselburgh Athletic v Clyde in the Scottish Cup live on BBC tonight. Probably the largest game in the club's history.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 08:13 AM
I see one of the jambo's on their forum says it's 8 wins in 23 games while Naismith's been in charge . Poor record if true .
30-10-2023, 09:35 AM
I see one of the jambo's on their forum says it's 8 wins in 23 games while Naismith's been in charge . Poor record if true .
They're above us in the table.
30-10-2023, 09:58 AM
Musselburgh Athletic v Clyde in the Scottish Cup, live on the BBC Scotland and Iplayer tonight
Head Coach of Musselburgh and his family are big Hibees
He got the job after 7 games thanks to them cuffing Ross County 6-1 and scraping a draw against us to cling onto 4th place.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 10:33 AM
They're above us in the table.
Yeah though not too worried about a point difference and when you consider we lost our first 3 games of the season and since the previous manager has left I think we have had some better results than them .
We also have been at both pittodrie and tiny , picking up 4 points out of 6 . Hertz have both us and dons to go to aswell.
I have far more confidence in Monty in charge than I'd have in naebadges too . Wither I'm right or wrong I'm optimistic we will finish ahead of them tbh 👍
JammyDoidger
30-10-2023, 10:49 AM
Aberdeens run of fixtures look grim, can't see Robson last much longer.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 10:54 AM
He got the job after 7 games thanks to them cuffing Ross County 6-1 and scraping a draw against us to cling onto 4th place.
If what was said is true and they've have only 8 wins in 23 games with him in charge I wonder who the 8 teams is they have beat under him ? , know they beaten Ross county twice , St Johnstone and Aberdeen once . Stil leaves four more ! .
30-10-2023, 11:09 AM
Musselburgh Athletic v Clyde in the Scottish Cup, live on the BBC Scotland and Iplayer tonight
Head Coach of Musselburgh and his family are big Hibees
Who is the coach?
30-10-2023, 11:10 AM
If what was said is true and they've have only 8 wins in 23 games with him in charge I wonder who the 8 teams is they have beat under him ? , know they beaten Ross county twice , St Johnstone and Aberdeen once . Stil leaves four more ! .
Did he not beat Aberdeen more than once at Tynie
30-10-2023, 11:18 AM
Aberdeens run of fixtures look grim, can't see Robson last much longer.
I don’t really understand the shouts from a few people that Robson’s sacking is imminent, albeit they’ve not had a great start in the league.
I think they’d go above us (and we’re pretty upbeat about things right now) if they win their game in hand, and are currently in Europe - where Robson got them to from a seemingly dangerous position, with a remarkable finish to the season and start to his career.
I think it would take a Jack Ross type run for him to be punted at this stage.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 11:28 AM
Did he not beat Aberdeen more than once at Tynie
Yeah your right Jim 2-1 end of last year . Still 3 to go . Some Hertz , Dons fans comments here .
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/67258600
30-10-2023, 11:38 AM
I don’t really understand the shouts from a few people that Robson’s sacking is imminent, albeit they’ve not had a great start in the league.
I think they’d go above us (and we’re pretty upbeat about things right now) if they win their game in hand, and are currently in Europe - where Robson got them to from a seemingly dangerous position, with a remarkable finish to the season and start to his career.
I think it would take a Jack Ross type run for him to be punted at this stage.
Tough run of fixtures:
01/11/2023 19:45 Motherwell (A)
12/11/2023 15:00 Celtic (A)
25/11/2023 15:00 Rangers (H)
03/12/2023 15:00 Hibernian (A)
06/12/2023 19:45 Kilmarnock (H)
09/12/2023 15:00 Heart of Midlothian (H)
17/12/2023 15:00 St. Johnstone (A)
Plus Hibs LC Semi-final and games against PAOK Salonika & HJK Helsinki both away from home and Eintracht Frankfurt before they play St Johnstone. They could lose all eleven games.
30-10-2023, 11:52 AM
Who is the coach?
Liam Burns
His dad and his dads brother go to every Hibs game home and away
30-10-2023, 12:09 PM
Tough run of fixtures:
01/11/2023 19:45 Motherwell (A)
12/11/2023 15:00 Celtic (A)
25/11/2023 15:00 Rangers (H)
03/12/2023 15:00 Hibernian (A)
06/12/2023 19:45 Kilmarnock (H)
09/12/2023 15:00 Heart of Midlothian (H)
17/12/2023 15:00 St. Johnstone (A)
Plus Hibs LC Semi-final and games against PAOK Salonika & HJK Helsinki both away from home and Eintracht Frankfurt before they play St Johnstone. They could lose all eleven games.
Fair enough.. and that would equate to a JR run and more 👍 although I really don’t think they’ll lose them all. As long as they lose the 2 against us.
30-10-2023, 01:10 PM
Liam Burns
Thanks Billy. My brother goes to their home games as stays down that neck of the woods.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 06:16 PM
Musselburgh v clyde . 7:45. BBC SCOTLAND.
Coventry v West Brom. 8:00 Skysports main event/ Football .
Take your pick .
30-10-2023, 06:20 PM
Getting ready for Mussie Athletic!
30-10-2023, 06:22 PM
Getting ready for Mussie Athletic!
2 ex Hibs players involved. Gregor Woods ex Hibs youth on the bench for Musselburgh, and Connor Young ex Hibs youth too, starts up front for Clyde
Musselburgh v clyde . 7:45. BBC SCOTLAND.
Coventry v West Brom. 8:00 Skysports main event/ Football .
Take your pick .
Mussie on council telly just edges it
30-10-2023, 06:45 PM
Mussie on council telly just edges it
Atmosphere is absolutely sizzling LOL!
30-10-2023, 07:09 PM
Clyde are dirty bassas. Ref should have given 2 yellows by now, at least musselborough are trying to pass the ball a bit
30-10-2023, 07:12 PM
Olive Bank Arena!!! :greengrin
30-10-2023, 07:12 PM
2 ex Hibs players involved. Gregor Woods ex Hibs youth on the bench for Musselburgh, and Connor Young ex Hibs youth too, starts up front for Clyde
Is that Gareth Evans son playing on the right for Musselburgh?
30-10-2023, 07:21 PM
Pretty awful standard.. plenty of commitment.. very little skill or composure.
30-10-2023, 07:25 PM
Proper football
30-10-2023, 07:29 PM
Pretty awful standard.. plenty of commitment.. very little skill or composure.
Aye but give me this over Man Utd v Man City any day.
Bridge hibs
30-10-2023, 07:29 PM
Is that Gareth Evans son playing on the right for Musselburgh?Yeah Nathan, didnt realise he was 27 years old
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 07:35 PM
Changed over to Coventry v West Brom , 1-0 West Brom.
30-10-2023, 07:38 PM
Not sure what people are expecting quality wise. Musselburgh play in the 5th tier of Scottish football. It is what it is.
Would take the winners of this or janefield when we enter the cup though
30-10-2023, 07:48 PM
Liam Burns
His dads a good lad. :agree:
30-10-2023, 07:51 PM
Not sure what people are expecting quality wise. Musselburgh play in the 5th tier of Scottish football. It is what it is.
Exactly. You get the same thing when a non-league English team are going well in the FA cup.
Great for them to be on tv.
30-10-2023, 08:02 PM
Zach khan has a little bit about him and could probably play up a few leagues.
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 08:11 PM
Clyde keeper was a bit casual with that shot I thought .
30-10-2023, 08:25 PM
Robert Wilson playing for Musselburgh is another ex hibs player 👍🏻
30-10-2023, 08:26 PM
1-1
30-10-2023, 08:28 PM
great timing as per, flick over to watch coventry/west brom for two minutes, switch back and it's 1-1 :(
Hibees1973
30-10-2023, 08:30 PM
Cheeky.
You noticed the wee Sizzlers advert behind the goal. After the takeaway van that is always in situ down at the Harbour.
Not too shabby having a doubler down there, on a Sunday morning with a sea view.
30-10-2023, 08:31 PM
great timing as per, flick over to watch coventry/west brom for two minutes, switch back and it's 1-1 :(
And now another goal for West Brom..
Nice finish, albeit seemed clearly offside.
30-10-2023, 08:35 PM
And now another goal for West Brom..
Nice finish, albeit seemed clearly offside.
:faf: i knew i should have added i'll probably miss a goal in that game now
30-10-2023, 08:40 PM
Cheeky.
You noticed the wee Sizzlers advert behind the goal. After the takeaway van that is always in situ down at the Harbour.
Not too shabby having a doubler down there, on a Sunday morning with a sea view.
I was just quoting the TV commentator prior to kick off as there wasn't a sound to be heard. 🙂
Paulie Walnuts
30-10-2023, 08:42 PM
Always find it funny when people slag players playing at this sort of level.
I can guarantee that for the vast majority of people, the guys that play for Musselburgh etc would be up there with the very best they’d ever played. Don’t think people realise how good the guys at EOS level etc are.
Bridge hibs
30-10-2023, 08:43 PM
Cheeky.
Not too shabby having a doubler down there, on a Sunday morning with a sea view.Owner is a great guy, no bad for a celtc fan from Ayrshire
Bridge hibs
30-10-2023, 08:44 PM
2-1 Clyde
Hibees1973
30-10-2023, 08:48 PM
I was just quoting the TV commentator prior to kick off as there wasn't a sound to be heard. 🙂
Really. My error.
I missed the start of the game and was giving you credit for the link between the advert and the said atmosphere.
Maybe the commentator gave the said takeaway van a visit prior to the game.
Hibees1973
30-10-2023, 08:53 PM
Owner is a great guy, no bad for a celtc fan from Ayrshire
Is he.
Explains why he was a grumpy bugger on Sunday after his team shipped 2 points. :greengrin
Bridge hibs
30-10-2023, 08:57 PM
Is he.
Explains why he was a grumpy bugger on Sunday after his team shipped 2 points. :greengrinHa ha more likely 🤣 I used to speak to him often, in fact I spoke to him a couple of days before the scottish cup final v the rangers and his words were “I hope you do them” and we duly obliged 🤣
30-10-2023, 09:01 PM
Musselburgh keeper has had some game
Hibees1973
30-10-2023, 09:03 PM
Ha ha more likely 🤣 I used to speak to him often, in fact I spoke to him a couple of days before the scottish cup final v the rangers and his words were “I hope you do them” and we duly obliged 🤣
We certainly did.
monarch
30-10-2023, 09:03 PM
Not trying to be pedantic but they actually play in the East Premier Division which is the sixth tier. Some decent players in their team.
30-10-2023, 09:09 PM
so the wee man that shouldn't have still been on the pitch gets the 3rd
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 09:09 PM
3-1 clyde . Game over .
LewysGot2
30-10-2023, 09:10 PM
3-1 Clyde. Think the keeping hasn't been great but at this level it's probably to be expected. Never good seeing a team in moron, sorry maroon, win 😉
LewysGot2
30-10-2023, 09:14 PM
3-2
30-10-2023, 09:15 PM
not enough time for a hail mary
Donegal Hibby
30-10-2023, 09:18 PM
Fair play of musselburgh , they gave it a good go ! .
01-11-2023, 06:38 PM
Ten Hag is utterly clueless, after that capitulation at the weekend he has changed the entire team for tonights game agaibdt Newcastke, but not included McTominay again, hes just about the only player in the squad who actually cares about the club.
LewysGot2
01-11-2023, 06:46 PM
1-0 WHU
Og by Ben White
01-11-2023, 06:48 PM
Ten Hag is utterly clueless, after that capitulation at the weekend he has changed the entire team for tonights game agaibdt Newcastke, but not included McTominay again, hes just about the only player in the squad who actually cares about the club.
He's not included Varane, who's won 4 CLs and a world cup. I don't think McTominay missing is a big deal. He's a squad player
01-11-2023, 06:51 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 up on Killie in minutes.
01-11-2023, 06:54 PM
Not sure if that's good for us or not.
01-11-2023, 06:54 PM
1-0 St Mirren at Celtic
01-11-2023, 06:55 PM
St Johnstone get a second.
st Mirren 1 up at Parkhead.
HarpOnHibee
Mirren a goal up on Celtic.
badabing67
2 up now and STM 1up v Celtic
There's a lot to be said for sacking your manager. 2-0.
01-11-2023, 06:57 PM
If St Mirren win tonight, big if obviously, then we ain't catching them. They'd be 10 points ahead with a game in hand already.
01-11-2023, 07:00 PM
Robinson has worked absolute miracles there. Top six last season and comfortably 3rd in November. Hearts and Aberdeen could do worse.
If St Mirren win tonight, big if obviously, then we ain't catching them. They'd be 10 points ahead with a game in hand already.
Bit like Hearts and Aberdeen last season and we know how that finished.
01-11-2023, 07:00 PM
He's not included Varane, who's won 4 CLs and a world cup. I don't think McTominay missing is a big deal. He's a squad player
Man U should be building the midfield round him in the short term IMO. Trying to copy the success he has for Scotland. A good player but not top level, though neither are a Man U anymore. Arguably he’s one of their most effective midfielders despite having lesser ability than most of their midfield IMO.
01-11-2023, 07:01 PM
Bit like Hearts and Aberdeen last season and we know how that finished.
Not saying it can't happen, but if the evidence of the last few weeks is anything to go on I'd say it's highly unlikely.
The squad simply isn't good enough, particularly the defence.
Bridge hibs
01-11-2023, 07:02 PM
There's a lot to be said for sacking your manager. 2-0.
Nicky Clark double, ffs didnt know he was still playing, he must be about ages with his Dad now 🫢
01-11-2023, 07:02 PM
Any team going on a run can shoot up the table and one on a poor run can tumble. There’s nothing between any of the teams outwith the old firm. It’s up to us.
Bridge hibs
01-11-2023, 07:03 PM
Why is the Dundee v the rangers game delayed ?
01-11-2023, 07:04 PM
**** bus went via the Erskine, Kincardine and Tay bridges and rocked up late.
Traffic problems on road to Dundee. Rangers team arrived 7:30pm.
Celtic equalise.
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 07:10 PM
Was watching abit of Fleetwood v Blackpool before the Newcastle game , 2 - 0 Fleetwood at the moment.
01-11-2023, 07:13 PM
Any team going on a run can shoot up the table and one on a poor run can tumble. There’s nothing between any of the teams outwith the old firm. It’s up to us.
It is up to us , but we just don’t look like we are about to go on a winning streak at present .Draws are killing us
01-11-2023, 07:15 PM
Sheep 1 Well 0
01-11-2023, 07:16 PM
Celtic miss a penalty
01-11-2023, 07:17 PM
Penalty Celtic. Duly missed.
e2los
01-11-2023, 07:18 PM
Celtic miss a penalty
Great save on the rebound by Hemming.
Chorley Hibee
01-11-2023, 07:30 PM
2-0 Aberdeen
Could do with them doing the same as us last night.
01-11-2023, 07:33 PM
2-0 Aberdeen
Motherwell have gifted them 2 goals, seen that before somewhere
01-11-2023, 07:33 PM
Hearts all over Livi and anytime Livi break the usually tactic of hacking down the opposition comes into play to stop the attack. Livi riding their luck but still well in the game
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 07:35 PM
Man United should have had a man sent off . Ref bottled it though 😡
Hearts all over Livi and anytime Livi break the usually tactic of hacking down the opposition comes into play to stop the attack. Livi riding their luck but still well in the game
At least the ref is giving them the deserved cards.
LunasBoots
01-11-2023, 07:36 PM
Whole stand of flares in Dundee, , balaclavas and pyro should be clamped down hard on.
e2los
01-11-2023, 07:37 PM
1-1 HT at Celtic park.
Disclaimer I'm only watching as Celtic are in my accumulator.
Got to say that Hemming (St Mirren keeper), is being a super hero so far.. Can we sign him?
Whole stand of flares in Dundee, police officer looks like he tells Clancy get on with it, balaclavas and pyro should be clamped down hard on.
Can you not just put them in the clink for the night rather than inflict medieval torture?
01-11-2023, 07:38 PM
Whole stand of flares in Dundee, , balaclavas and pyro should be clamped down hard on.
Harsh. They’ve worn flares in Dundee for decades.
LunasBoots
01-11-2023, 07:41 PM
Dundee game delayed, Clancy taking them off the pitch, sounds like on advice from police, I'm guessing they've information that Rangers fans have alot more pyro
01-11-2023, 07:41 PM
2-0 Aberdeen
Whoopee
01-11-2023, 07:42 PM
Was watching abit of Fleetwood v Blackpool before the Newcastle game , 2 - 0 Fleetwood at the moment.
He's slowly turning things around down there
Helensburghhibs
01-11-2023, 07:42 PM
Cant help feel like the situation at dens is a bit of being seen to treat the same cheeks the same. Cant have celtic fans punoshed without doing similar to rangers
Game suspended
01-11-2023, 07:43 PM
2-0 The Hammers
01-11-2023, 07:43 PM
Man Utd 0-1 Newcastle
LunasBoots
01-11-2023, 07:44 PM
Game suspended
Yup, I think the authorities have told Scottish football to clamp down on both of the ugly sisters for incidents. While the flares where lit across the whole stand it sound like a certain chant was being sung against the police
01-11-2023, 07:44 PM
**** bus went via the Erskine, Kincardine and Tay bridges and rocked up late.
Shouldn't have been late it's a cinch route Glasgow to Dundee.
Helensburghhibs
01-11-2023, 07:45 PM
Sportsound reporting a fire alarm was set off.... Whilst im watching everyone still sitting in the stadium 😂 surely a fire drill would involve evacuation /not sending the players indoors
Donegal Hibby
Yassss get in . Newcastle United 1 -0 :partyhibb
Shouldn't have been late it's a cinch route Glasgow to Dundee.
Maybe they all slept in. Last night would have been a late night for Zombies.
01-11-2023, 07:46 PM
Game suspended
Saying on flash scores its interrupted because of spectator riots . The Orcs up to their usual shenanigans.
01-11-2023, 07:47 PM
Statement from The Rangers later you think condemning their own ?
LunasBoots
01-11-2023, 07:47 PM
Any normal club would but then again normal and Rangers don't go together haha
01-11-2023, 07:48 PM
3-0 The Hammers, Att. 62,000 👏
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 07:52 PM
0-2 Newcastle
:partyhibb
:partyhibb
Man u lucky only two and that they have 11 men on pitch too.
01-11-2023, 07:55 PM
This is awful from man utd. No style. Players running at 50%. Switching off. Zero leadership on the pitch
Shambles
01-11-2023, 07:55 PM
1-0 Rangers
01-11-2023, 07:56 PM
Hopefully United keep Ten Hag in charge.
01-11-2023, 07:57 PM
Hopefully United keep Ten Hag in charge.
3 "straightforward" matches coming up. Hard to see where a win comes from though. Will be lucky to see out the year
Crunchie
01-11-2023, 07:58 PM
0-2 Newcastle
I hope they go on to win the cup, they deserve it after knocking out city and united
Blackpool pulled it back to 2 each
They will blame the stewards and police for them allowing them to get into the stadium with their pyros
01-11-2023, 08:00 PM
Blackpool pulled it back to 2 each
Johnson masterclass.
01-11-2023, 08:02 PM
1-0 Rangers
Who? no such team anymore, do you mean sevco or the Atilla's etc.
Chorley Hibee
01-11-2023, 08:03 PM
Second half delayed at Fir Park as VAR isn't working.
01-11-2023, 08:03 PM
They will blame the stewards and police for them allowing them to get into the stadium with their pyros
Probably claim it was a legitimate protest against Guido Fawkes 😉
01-11-2023, 08:06 PM
Our south coast parents have just equalised against Liverpool.
01-11-2023, 08:08 PM
How dirty is that shankland pushing Jason holt face into the pitch and he gets away with it.
01-11-2023, 08:10 PM
Second half delayed at Fir Park as VAR isn't working.
I was sure they announced before VAR it came in that if technical issues with VAR then the game just continues without
01-11-2023, 08:11 PM
Now losing 2-1 - Foley out.
EFL Cup / Viaplay Cup double for Bill Foley. 🤔
01-11-2023, 08:12 PM
How dirty is that shankland pushing Jason holt face into the pitch and he gets away with it.
The most protected player outside the Old Firm and there’s no disguising it anymore - I’d love to play against him and take the shins off him 👍pretend hard man 👍
01-11-2023, 08:12 PM
3-2 Blackpool against Fleetwood.
01-11-2023, 08:13 PM
This is awful from man utd. No style. Players running at 50%. Switching off. Zero leadership on the pitch
Shambles
Joelinton playing at walking pace there towards the end of the half and Newcastle players passing it around under little to no pressure. There was a Willock shot too I couldn't believe he was just allowed to shift it onto his right and get the shot away.
supermcginn
01-11-2023, 08:14 PM
A proper humping for Arsenal tonight.
01-11-2023, 08:18 PM
A proper humping for Arsenal tonight.
He's back.
monarch
01-11-2023, 08:19 PM
Now now don’t jump to the conclusion it’s Rangers supporters to blame. The Sun online says it’s spectators in the Bob Shankly stand. Not even a reference to “West of Scotland fans”.
Just a coincidence Bob Shankly stand is the away end. 🤣
01-11-2023, 08:20 PM
He's back.
And correct.
Bridge hibs
01-11-2023, 08:22 PM
Motherwell 4 bookings in 8 minutes 🫨
01-11-2023, 08:24 PM
3-1 Hammers ft
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 08:24 PM
Newcastle United much the better team . Definitely should be down to ten men . Man U are luckiest team in premier league.
01-11-2023, 08:27 PM
1-0 hearts
3-0 Aberdeen
Chorley Hibee
01-11-2023, 08:28 PM
1-0 hearts
3-0 Aberdeen
Just what we needed tonight.
Can't keep dropping the points we are or this season is going to slip away from us before Christmas.
NC1875
01-11-2023, 08:29 PM
1-0 hearts
3-0 Aberdeen
Nice confidence boost for Aberdeen before Saturday. Still ragin at that performance last night!
1-0 hearts
3-0 Aberdeen
I bet they don't bring on Paul fxxxing Hanlon to blow it. Lesson for Monty last night. Huge.
Sheep winning 3-0 at Well and the Pink Orcs up 1-0 at the PBS
1-0 hearts
3-0 Aberdeen
Brian McLaughlin peeing himself with delight. 🤪
01-11-2023, 08:30 PM
Just what we needed tonight.
Can't keep dropping the points we are or this season is going to slip away from us before Christmas.
Nice confidence boost for Aberdeen before Saturday. Still ragin at that performance last night!
like most seasons for us i suspect near the business end we will regret all those dropped points at home :agree:
Oh well no over confidence for Saturday. Before last night looked like we might go into semi with Aberdeen in crazy and us firm favs.
Aberdeen will now fancy it. But I would still back us against that mob. I think we will get a big reaction from last night.
01-11-2023, 08:33 PM
4-0 Aberdeen
e2los
01-11-2023, 08:34 PM
Oh well no over confidence for Saturday. Before last night looked like we might go into semi with Aberdeen in crazy and us firm favs.
Aberdeen will now fancy it. But I would still back us against that mob. I think we will get a big reaction from last night.
Really hope so!
Sick of losing cup games to Aberdeen.
He's here!
01-11-2023, 08:35 PM
1-0 hearts
3-0 Aberdeen
Keeps Naismith and Robson in their jobs at least.
01-11-2023, 08:36 PM
Tonight’s results making last nights capitulation look even worse.
Aberdeen’s result will most likely see them going into Saturday very confident.
01-11-2023, 08:36 PM
3-0 Newcastle
United :faf:
01-11-2023, 08:37 PM
game on at fir park
1-4
FT Sellick 2 st mirren 1
01-11-2023, 08:38 PM
The state of Man United today again 0-3
01-11-2023, 08:38 PM
If you think Hibs defending was poor last night watch Man Utd’s for Newcastle’s third goal.
Donegal Hibby
01-11-2023, 08:39 PM
New contract for ten Hag ... Please 😂
01-11-2023, 08:41 PM
Keeps Naismith and Robson in their jobs at least.
Wheres the joy in that when they are winning?