View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

19-02-2024, 08:07 PM
I don't often watch Palace or Everton but I'm surprised at how poor they both are

West Ham would surely beat them, and they're pish.

Garymcl
19-02-2024, 08:11 PM
Recommend you all turn over to la liga game Bilbao and Girona brilliant I honestly believe la liga is superior football to premiership

19-02-2024, 08:21 PM
The new Palace coach is in the stands probably regretting his current life choices.

This is dreadful. Truly awful.

Trinity Hibee
19-02-2024, 08:27 PM
See Carragher mentioned there is a real possibility of Everton going into admin if they are relegated.

20-02-2024, 05:27 AM
Dyche played horrible football at Burnley and after a few seasons floating around mid to bottom table, finally got the relegated, doing the same at Everton now.

20-02-2024, 07:25 PM
35 mins played Southampton 0 Hull City 2, well that could be the bet for the night goosed

Ipswich 3 Rotherham 1

20-02-2024, 07:36 PM
The lack of atmosphere at Man City ground is horrendous. It’s like the crowd are watching a friendly!

Donegal Hibby
20-02-2024, 08:00 PM
Man city 1- 0 Brentford 🤖

20-02-2024, 08:02 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

20-02-2024, 08:07 PM
The lack of atmosphere at Man City ground is horrendous. It’s like the crowd are watching a friendly!

Happens at every club after a sustained period of dominance. Tbh its only natural

20-02-2024, 08:08 PM
🤖

Offside

20-02-2024, 08:17 PM
Haaland is a robot 🤖

I think he was designed by AI as the perfect striker and the designers wee joke was to make him Norwegian so he's not likely to ever be seen at a World Cup.

Dmas
20-02-2024, 08:23 PM
Steve mcmanaman must be one of the worst pundits working on tv absolutely brutal

20-02-2024, 08:38 PM
1-0 Inter

Donegal Hibby
20-02-2024, 08:40 PM
Changed over to PSV v Dortmund 1-1 . Couldn't be bothered watching Inter v Atletico Madrid . Atletico horrible team to watch imo .

20-02-2024, 08:49 PM
Ipswich 4 v 3 Rotherham

20-02-2024, 08:50 PM
good comeback from Rotherham at Ipswich 3-1 down to 3-3 on 90+ 4 mins

jammy Ipswich make it 4-3 two mins later

FT Southampton 1 Hull City 2

21-02-2024, 06:18 PM
Harvey Elliot making his 100th appearance for Liverpool, some achievement for any 20 year old but more so given the level of team he plays for.

21-02-2024, 06:43 PM
Liverpool 0 Luton 1

scm70nyd1973
21-02-2024, 07:46 PM
Liverpool 0 Luton 1

Wan each noo - very SDG type goal that was😁

21-02-2024, 07:46 PM
Wan each noo - very SDG type goal that was😁

2-1

Hibees1973
21-02-2024, 07:47 PM
Porto v Arsenal

My eyes bleed when a corner is awarded in this game. Pushing/diving/acting it's all here.

An elite Champions League game.

Really sad what the game has become.

scm70nyd1973
21-02-2024, 07:47 PM
Jeez oh 2-1 now - Gakpo

scm70nyd1973
21-02-2024, 07:49 PM
Virgil celebrating coz he knows he’s just replicated SDG’s cup final goal - he’s reached the peak of his career now 👍

21-02-2024, 08:00 PM
3-1 Liverpool

Donegal Hibby
21-02-2024, 08:19 PM
Porto v Arsenal game badly needing a goal , very disappointing so far .

21-02-2024, 08:23 PM
Napoli 0 Barcelona 1

Donegal Hibby
21-02-2024, 08:26 PM
Harvey Elliot making his 100th appearance for Liverpool, some achievement for any 20 year old but more so given the level of team he plays for.

Elliot scores . 4-1 .

21-02-2024, 08:32 PM
Napoli 0 Barcelona 1

1-1

Donegal Hibby
21-02-2024, 08:54 PM
Porto 1- 0 Arsenal . Arsenal poor tonight.

22-02-2024, 12:05 AM
Porto v Arsenal

My eyes bleed when a corner is awarded in this game. Pushing/diving/acting it's all here.

An elite Champions League game.

Really sad what the game has become.

The CL has been boring for a long, long time.

22-02-2024, 12:13 AM

Haven't watched any knockout games. :agree:

22-02-2024, 12:17 AM
Haven't watched any knockout games. :agree:

The semis and final are usually alright to watch but until then... boring as ****.

VoltaireHibs
22-02-2024, 09:13 AM

They all know each other too well. I preferred it when you got to see some random east European team that back in the day you'd never seen before, and they'd turn up and stroke the ball around like peak Brazil, or absolutely reduce the whole game to one big tactical, or not so tactical, foul.

We're all too familiar with it. The European Cup used to be something exotic, now it's just a foreign language version of the EPL.

Fratelli
22-02-2024, 07:25 PM
Brilliant equaliser by Pellegrini and some atmosphere at the Stadio Olimpico.

Daje Roma 🐺

Fratelli
22-02-2024, 09:49 PM
Roma win on pens!!!!

Bring on the Huns!

Donegal Hibby
23-02-2024, 10:10 AM
Looking forward to the Leeds v Leicester game tonight SSM 8:00.
I've been impressed with Leeds this season who have some good players and play really good entertaining football as Leicester have too . On paper it should be a cracker of game 😃

23-02-2024, 12:02 PM
Brilliant equaliser by Pellegrini and some atmosphere at the Stadio Olimpico.

Daje Roma 🐺

Brighton for you, not a bad draw. I'll be in Marseille for the Villareal game in a fortnight, should be the usual rocking atmosphere:rockin:

Fratelli
23-02-2024, 06:20 PM
Brighton for you, not a bad draw. I'll be in Marseille for the Villareal game in a fortnight, should be the usual rocking atmosphere:rockin:
Lucky you! The atmosphere abroad knocks spots off UK grounds.
Roma are a much better watch under De Rossi - it was turgid under Jose. I’m in Rome in April so my Romanisti friends are on alert to get me a ticket for the ‘Derby Della Capitale’ although their recent record is similar to Hibs.

LunasBoots
23-02-2024, 07:05 PM
Scottish officiating showing how bad it is in Partick vs Dunfermline game tonight. Offside goal that was clearly onside.

Bakerman
23-02-2024, 07:14 PM
Scottish officiating showing how bad it is in Partick vs Dunfermline game tonight. Offside goal that was clearly onside.

David Munro from Motherwell the ref, same ref as Hibs v Aberdeen, who missed the armball? Not saying it was his fault that the lino missed it but he does seem to have form for controversy.

Partick looking dominant. First time I've seen Dunfermline in that strip. Strange to see them in sky blue.

LunasBoots
23-02-2024, 07:17 PM
David Munro from Motherwell the ref, same ref as Hibs v Aberdeen, who missed the armball? Not saying it was his fault that the lino missed it but he does seem to have form for controversy.

Partick looking dominant. First time I've seen Dunfermline in that strip. Strange to see them in sky blue.

Yup, I also remember the linesman from a game at ER, he was shocking then aswell.

1-0 Thistle, deserved

23-02-2024, 07:18 PM
couple of Archie gray mistakes led to that Leicester goal :(

Gnonto really should have burst the net there :(

Bakerman
23-02-2024, 07:20 PM
Yup, I also remember the linesman from a game at ER, he was shocking then aswell.

1-0 Thistle, deserved

Doesn't surprise me in slightest.

Yep, deserved goal. Thistle will likely go on to win this comfortably.

Mikey_1875
23-02-2024, 07:24 PM
Cracker of a game at Elland Road so far.

Bakerman
23-02-2024, 07:25 PM
Well done Dunfermline. Good equaliser. Looked unlikely, but game on.

1-1 Dunfy

Keyser Sauzee
Decent first half at Firhill, Dunfermline look poor. McPake under a bit pressure I think.

23-02-2024, 08:00 PM
Decent first half at Firhill, Dunfermline look poor. McPake under a bit pressure I think.
Great goal for Pars, now 2 - 1up.

23-02-2024, 08:05 PM
What the hell is going on at Firrhill? Partick score a perfectly good goal, ref and linesman give it then it's disallowed for offside....who made the call?

LunasBoots
23-02-2024, 08:05 PM
Oh dear, Munro should be demoted to junior football

Donegal Hibby
23-02-2024, 08:06 PM
Can't believe that partick goals chalked off :confused:

Mikey_1875
23-02-2024, 08:07 PM
Same ref that missed the handball at Pittodrie

LunasBoots
23-02-2024, 08:09 PM
1-3 Dunfy

23-02-2024, 08:09 PM
2-1 Dunfy

Keyser Sauzee
23-02-2024, 08:11 PM
Excellent game, Dunfermline have turned up after a poor first half. The referee has had a stinker though, should be 3-3.

23-02-2024, 08:11 PM
2-1 Dunfy

3-1, BBC didn't update their caption for ages.

23-02-2024, 08:13 PM
3-1, BBC didn't update their caption for ages.

i missed the 2nd one then :)

23-02-2024, 08:13 PM
Oh, I really wanted that to be a goal for thistle there after the keeper drops the ball as he did the flop, waste time routine.

Donegal Hibby
23-02-2024, 08:33 PM

I don't think they'd want him 😂

23-02-2024, 08:34 PM
Leicester should be out of sight here, harsh lesson for Leeds but if they're going to lose a game it may as well be against the side that's romped it on the way to winning it

Kamara just one of several players that will simply not be good enough for the premiership

23-02-2024, 08:39 PM
Leeds are brilliant btw 1-1 :greengrin

oh boy OG 2-1 Leeds :greengrin

Bakerman
23-02-2024, 08:50 PM
Entertaining game. After the first half an hour, you'd have put your savings on Thistle. Just shows you though, how things can change. Well done Dunfermline. Didn't like the away strip but hey ho.

23-02-2024, 08:54 PM
3-1 Leeds :thumbsup:

another deflection

Leeds are falling apart again

93 years since Leeds won nine in a row in the league

FT

23-02-2024, 08:58 PM

another deflection

FT
Big big result for Leeds, pleased for them.

Donegal Hibby
23-02-2024, 09:00 PM

another deflection

FT

Good result for Leeds , playing some really good stuff and keeps the title race interesting.

23-02-2024, 09:01 PM
I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again that Leeds team, not too dissimilar to Bielsa’s Leeds they are great to watch.

23-02-2024, 09:05 PM
Big big result for Leeds, pleased for them.

Good result for Leeds , playing some really good stuff and keeps the title race interesting.

championship has been great this season, started off with Leicester and Ipswich running away with it, then Southampton going on a run of 25(i think) games without defeat, Ipswich faltered a couple of times but still bang in it

still long way to go as well

would be great Leeds v Southampton last game of the season, winner taking all ;)

Donegal Hibby
23-02-2024, 09:23 PM
I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again that Leeds team, not too dissimilar to Bielsa’s Leeds they are great to watch.

I think most fans would like to see there teams play like Leeds and being entertained most weeks by an exciting style of football.

23-02-2024, 09:24 PM
championship has been great this season, started off with Leicester and Ipswich running away with it, then Southampton going on a run of 25(i think) games without defeat, Ipswich faltered a couple of times but still bang in it

still long way to go as well

would be great Leeds v Southampton last game of the season, winner taking all ;)
Yes a competitive league, what more can you ask for!!!

Sparrows tongue
23-02-2024, 09:25 PM
I think most fans would like to see there teams play like Leeds and being entertained most weeks by an exciting style of football.

No beef at all with you, matey.

But, why do you always spell ‘their’ as ‘there’?

23-02-2024, 09:26 PM
Hecky in the studio

Donegal Hibby
23-02-2024, 09:33 PM
No beef at all with you, matey.

But, why do you always spell ‘their’ as ‘there’?

Laziness on my part just I'm afraid. Sorry bud . Appreciate you pointing it out though 👍

24-02-2024, 09:48 AM

So out of his depth it is unreal. No doubt another promoted beyond his ability level down to where he lives and how well he gets on with Clancy. He like others like Napier and Collum give no impression at all they understand the game.

24-02-2024, 02:05 PM
Sevco 1 Heartz 0

LunasBoots
24-02-2024, 02:09 PM
So out of his depth it is unreal. No doubt another promoted beyond his ability level down to where he lives and how well he gets on with Clancy. He like others like Napier and Collum give no impression at all they understand the game.

Yup, everytime I see Munro I think he looks like he's just left school, how he's been promoted up the leagues so fast is beyond me

24-02-2024, 02:25 PM
Ross co 1 Livi 0

Dundee U 0 Queens Park 1

2-0 Ross co, a Brace for Brophy

2-0 Sevco

st mirren 1 st johnstone 0

3-0 Sevco, VAR checking...given

Killie 1 Aberdeen 0

LunasBoots
24-02-2024, 02:50 PM
After Hearts giving it the talk all week 😄

24-02-2024, 02:52 PM
Please make this an absolute morale crash for the Hertz. 6 or 7 please.

24-02-2024, 03:03 PM
Shankland got booked again.

24-02-2024, 03:10 PM
Sevco 4-0

24-02-2024, 03:16 PM
Sevco 4-0
Keep em coming. As many as poss b4 Wednesday :aok:

24-02-2024, 03:26 PM
2-0 st mirren :(

24-02-2024, 03:28 PM

5-0

24-02-2024, 03:32 PM

Irrelevant as we probably wont take advantage of it

24-02-2024, 03:33 PM
Stenhousemuir go one up on Clyde and then lose 6 goals…at home!

24-02-2024, 03:35 PM
St Mirren 3 up
Kilie 2 up

We really need to get 3 points today

24-02-2024, 03:39 PM
5-0! Normal service is resumed.

24-02-2024, 03:43 PM
5-0! Normal service is resumed.

Need to be concerned about our scores in all honesty

24-02-2024, 03:48 PM
Ross co 2 Livi 2, bruce anderson brace

24-02-2024, 03:56 PM
Biscuits "Hearts have been terrific."

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Trinity Hibee
24-02-2024, 03:56 PM

Haha surely not?

Sloop67
24-02-2024, 04:00 PM
Along the tracks the train was puffing
Sevco 5 Jambos nothing

VoltaireHibs
24-02-2024, 04:02 PM

Haha, nearly choked on my beer. He's been spewing all afternoon.

Keechback may be worth a wee sketch this evening. 😁

VoltaireHibs
24-02-2024, 04:04 PM
Good win against a good team though. Well done Hibs. 🎉🎉

Trinity Hibee
24-02-2024, 04:07 PM
So is shankland suspended for the derby or is that wrong?

24-02-2024, 04:10 PM
Good win against a good team though. Well done Hibs. 🎉🎉

I don’t think they were very good today. Better finishing and it would have been a landslide for us.

24-02-2024, 04:11 PM
So is shankland suspended for the derby or is that wrong?

Unless he was red carded I’m certain suspensions don’t usually start a week or so after the accumulation total has been breached.

So I don’t think so and expect him to play

crash
24-02-2024, 04:43 PM
Stenhousemuir go one up on Clyde and then lose 6 goals…at home!
As the saying goes, it’s a funny old game, but that result is just unbelievable.

Trinity Hibee
24-02-2024, 05:46 PM
As the saying goes, it’s a funny old game, but that result is just unbelievable.

Someone needs to check the betting patterns on that game

24-02-2024, 05:50 PM
Need to be concerned about our scores in all honesty

What ? On a thread about other non Hibs scores ?

24-02-2024, 05:53 PM
Haha, nearly choked on my beer. He's been spewing all afternoon.

Keechback may be worth a wee sketch this evening. 😁

never EVER

clickbait, your getting them Ad cash towards the next shankland :wink:

24-02-2024, 06:11 PM
just noticed QoS v Montrose is online 1-3 with 10+ mins remaining Watch: Scottish League 1 - Queen of the South v Montrose - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/68361373)

good timing 2-3

alhibby
24-02-2024, 07:26 PM
Arsenal 2 Newcastle 0, one way traffic, only 1 team in it

Sent from my SM-G988B using Tapatalk

24-02-2024, 07:32 PM
Newcastle getting absolutely murdered , Most one sided game i've ever seen

24-02-2024, 07:59 PM
Will be 10 years without a goal for Newcastle at the Emirates if this continues. Utterly embarrassing that.

24-02-2024, 08:40 PM
Newcastle getting absolutely murdered , Most one sided game i've ever seen

Shoogly peg for Eddie Howe

24-02-2024, 10:39 PM
How did Harry Maguire escape a red card today? A shocking tackle, and 100% would’ve been a red card for any Fulham player

vuefrom1875
24-02-2024, 10:50 PM
Sevco 4-0

Wonderful...big chance naebadgies might switch his approach.

25-02-2024, 11:08 AM
Zero mention of a possible penalty to Motherwell there from the forward being headbutted in the box.....

Interesting

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

25-02-2024, 11:10 AM
Zero mention of a possible penalty to Motherwell there from the forward being headbutted in the box.....

Interesting

Yeah, funny that. Didn't have to wait long to see an example of one being ignored.

We got told it was like being late with a tackle.

25-02-2024, 11:32 AM
Celtic are pants

25-02-2024, 11:35 AM
Another problem with VAR.

The Motherwell disallowed goal - the angle they showed it at is a shambles.

Scottish football with a single dodgy camera = VAR lite.

25-02-2024, 11:36 AM
Motherwell player should be booked for diving according to Sutton but doesn’t say the same when Kyogo dives. Funny that.

Donegal Hibby
25-02-2024, 11:36 AM
I wish we had got Celtic in the cup rather than the other lot , hard to believe how much Celtic have went back since Ange .

25-02-2024, 11:42 AM
I wish we had got Celtic in the cup rather than the other lot , hard to believe how much Celtic have went back since Ange .

Rodgers came back up the road a worse manager imo

25-02-2024, 11:42 AM
Motherwell 1 - 0 Celtic

25-02-2024, 11:43 AM
Motherwell 1 - 0 Celtic

And well deserved. Celtic are dreadful.

25-02-2024, 11:43 AM
How bad are Celtic ?

25-02-2024, 11:44 AM
Celtic have been very poor however very well deserved goal for Well!

25-02-2024, 11:44 AM
That’s a brilliant goal from Motherwell. Can’t believe what’s happened to Celtic. Look awful.

25-02-2024, 11:47 AM
This Celtic team aren’t cut out for any kind of competition

Rangers have found form and they’re all over the place

As much as I don’t like the rangers, it’s nice to see Celtic struggle

25-02-2024, 11:54 AM
Rodgers will be gone in the next few weeks if this form continues. Hilarious.

Tough to watch rangers win anything but celtic are so ****ing smug it's nice to see them foaming at the mouth every so often

25-02-2024, 11:54 AM
We were very unlucky not to tske something from the Celtic game . But like others can’t believe how poor they are Roger’s pre match interview was uninspiring and he clearly is struggling to be positive

Chorley Hibee
25-02-2024, 11:56 AM
It's actually looking bad that we didn't take anything from Celtic given their current form.

Donegal Hibby
25-02-2024, 12:02 PM
Rodgers came back up the road a worse manager imo

Possibly Stu though some strange going ons transfer wise with van hooijdonk and Lagerbielke being examples.

25-02-2024, 12:11 PM
Possibly Stu though some strange going ons transfer wise with van hooijdonk and Lagerbielke being examples.

Definitely

I’m not sure it’s a big surprise that things starting turning as soon as lawell was reintroduced to the boardroom

25-02-2024, 12:11 PM
1-1

25-02-2024, 12:15 PM
1-1

Booo

Probably better for us though so still wouldn’t mind motherwell getting 0 points

Donegal Hibby
25-02-2024, 12:30 PM
Definitely

I’m not sure it’s a big surprise that things starting turning as soon as lawell was reintroduced to the boardroom
They will demand Rodgers goes if they don't win the league though ones I know do blame lawwell far more though

25-02-2024, 12:32 PM
Chris Sutton touting a penalty for Celtic and it should have at the very least been looked at by Ref! His arms were outwith the silhouette.

WTF.

25-02-2024, 12:35 PM
Chris Sutton touting a penalty for Celtic and it should have at the very least been looked at by Ref! His arms were outwith the silhouette.

WTF.His arm was out although it was blasted at him from close distance

Penalty to Rangers.

25-02-2024, 12:36 PM
His arm was out although it was blasted at him from close distance

Penalty to Rangers.

Exactly. [emoji1787]

25-02-2024, 12:39 PM
Red card incoming for well I think

Very harsh if collum goes that route

Edit - collum sticks with Yellow....correctly imo

25-02-2024, 12:39 PM
That's never a red card

What's he getting sent to look at it for? :confused:

25-02-2024, 12:40 PM
That's never a red card

What's he getting sent to look at it for? :confused:Denying an obvious goal scoring opportunity

25-02-2024, 12:40 PM
WTF are the VAR officials watching. You can clearly see Well had 2 players covering.
Looking at every conceivable way to give them an advantage.

25-02-2024, 12:41 PM
Denying an obvious goal scoring opportunity

I know why :greengrin

It was obvious it wasn't a red.

K-Zazu
25-02-2024, 12:42 PM
Var is just a total shambles isn’t it?

25-02-2024, 12:42 PM

It was obvious it wasn't a red.Declan o'flannigan on VAR disagrees [emoji6][emoji1787]

25-02-2024, 12:53 PM
2-1 Celtic in the 93rd minute

25-02-2024, 12:55 PM
3-1

Scotty Leither
25-02-2024, 12:56 PM

It was obvious it wasn't a red.

Yup…

I’d actually hate to be a defender against either one of the OF.

Every decision you make when either defending a corner, making contact with your man will be analysed upside down to find some sort of error that they can convert into being penalised by VAR.

It’s two-tier refereeing, a “courtesy” that’s only extended to these two. There’s absolutely no need to ask Gollum to go to the monitor to check if there’s a potential sending off, not when there’s two defenders covering.

Absolutely corrupt to the core.

25-02-2024, 12:56 PM
Also a sign of champions that

They get so many late goals

25-02-2024, 01:00 PM
Extremely tight offside = Celtc goal.

Extremely tight offside = Hibs disallowed.

Shock.

25-02-2024, 01:00 PM
Celtic, unfortunately, being Celtic.:rolleyes:

Tully
25-02-2024, 01:11 PM
Extremely tight offside = Celtc goal.

Extremely tight offside = Hibs disallowed.

Shock.

Not for the first time this season the semi final being the prime example

Donegal Hibby
25-02-2024, 01:18 PM
Glad Celtic won tbh . I was discussing during the match with my father how I thought Idah was a poor signing for Celtic and up he pops with two goals 😂

25-02-2024, 01:22 PM
The reality is the precision just isn't there when lines are being drawn, especially from sleeves and shoulders etc. (Not enough cameras, angle, alignment, low resolution zoom, correct freeze frame, player composition, body shape and so on...)

I'm of the opinion that you get a set width for the line on the ground which is somewhat narrower than used at the minute, and if it's touching or overlapping then the striker should get the benefit of the doubt.

25-02-2024, 01:26 PM
Celtic will win the league. They get so many late goals when they need it.That’s what’ll make the difference as I’m not sure Rangers will when they hit their sticky patch.

Victor
25-02-2024, 02:10 PM
The reality is the precision just isn't there when lines are being drawn, especially from sleeves and shoulders etc. (Not enough cameras, angle, alignment, low resolution zoom, correct freeze frame, player composition, body shape and so on...)

I'm of the opinion that you get a set width for the line on the ground which is somewhat narrower than used at the minute, and if it's touching or overlapping then the striker should get the benefit of the doubt.

Agree. The third Celtic goal today, looked more offside than Vente’s ‘goal’ yesterday. But as they were drawing the lines from feet it was deemed good. Compare that to yesterday when the lines were drawn from shoulders. In addition the VAR yesterday didn’t have a frame showing the players position at the exact moment the pass was played. It is all too subjective, particularly when it always seems to favour the Old Firm.

Dmas
25-02-2024, 02:23 PM
Celtic will win the league. They get so many late goals when they need it.That’s what’ll make the difference as I’m not sure Rangers will when they hit their sticky patch.

I’m not convinced they’ll have a sticky patch, as tough as it is to say I think they’ve got themselves a top manager in

25-02-2024, 02:23 PM
Some pace this Carabao Cup final is being played at! Should be 1-0 Chelsea but for a world class save from the young Liverpool keeper.

25-02-2024, 02:27 PM
Some pace this Carabao Cup final is being played at! Should be 1-0 Chelsea but for a world class save from the young Liverpool keeper.

Frantic start.

Officials called it wrong and the Chelsea player should be at the very least yellow carded for that challenge

25-02-2024, 02:28 PM
Frantic start.

Officials called it wrong and the Chelsea player should be at the very least yellow carded for that challenge

Without a doubt. He's bad for that Caicedo, quite a dirty player.

Trinity Hibee
25-02-2024, 02:29 PM

That was an incredible save

25-02-2024, 02:32 PM
Without a doubt. He's bad for that Caicedo, quite a dirty player.

He was lucky to stay on the park v City.
I don’t rate him and for £100 odd million you’d expect more

Trinity Hibee
25-02-2024, 02:35 PM
Looks similar to the Vente offside goal that one

Donegal Hibby
25-02-2024, 02:41 PM
Watching the Gaelic game , who's on top in the league cup final?

Dmas
25-02-2024, 02:53 PM
Guy upfront from Chelsea is going poor doesn’t stick anytime it’s played up to him, decent first half though

lugz
25-02-2024, 02:55 PM
Looks similar to the Vente offside goal that one

Aye both should be given (spoken like a true hibs and Chelsea fan :greengrin)

Trinity Hibee
25-02-2024, 02:55 PM
Watching the Gaelic game , who's on top in the league cup final?

Liverpool come back into it later in the half. Chelsea causing problems earlier on. Had a goal ruled out for a tight offside

Donegal Hibby
25-02-2024, 02:58 PM
Liverpool come back into it later in the half. Chelsea causing problems earlier on. Had a goal ruled out for a tight offside

Thanks for that T 👍

25-02-2024, 03:19 PM
Some very poor decision making from Chelsea in the box there. Lift you heard and lay it off Fernandez

25-02-2024, 03:25 PM
Subjective offside - goal disallowed

NC1875
25-02-2024, 03:26 PM
VAR. Is ruining football. Get it in the bin

25-02-2024, 03:27 PM
VAR. Is ruining football. Get it in the bin

It really is, total farce

25-02-2024, 03:27 PM
Aw I don’t understand the offside rule now

Get VAR in the bin

25-02-2024, 03:28 PM
That is possibly the worst decision I’ve seen. The game is truly ****ed.

HendoDelivered
25-02-2024, 03:29 PM
The game is gone

Peanut Shaz
25-02-2024, 03:29 PM
It’s virtually impossible to score any goal now. VAR has sucked all the spontaneity out of the celebrations now. It’s crap, get rid.

Victor
25-02-2024, 03:30 PM

Unbelievable. Hearing Sky’s tame referee trying to justify it makes it even worse.

scm70nyd1973
25-02-2024, 03:31 PM

I despise it (VAR) and the penalty rule - football has gone mad just like the rest of the world - all since bloody Covid 🤬

Trinity Hibee
25-02-2024, 03:31 PM
VAR is being used to find any small way to disallow goals.

Strangely when it comes to penalties, they’ll use to find a way to give them.

25-02-2024, 03:33 PM
Subjective offside?

Why did he not just say there was a foul in the lead up to the goal?

LewysGot2
25-02-2024, 03:34 PM
The games a bogey with over refereeing like is going on now. It's destroying the game as a product

Ridiculous decision to disallow that header. No consistency.

Victor
Subjective offside?

Why did he not just say there was a foul in the lead up to the goal?

Probably because there wasn’t one. They seem to be suggesting that because Endo was offside when the kick was taken and then blocked the Chelsea player he was interfering with play, but not fouling. You couldn’t make it up.

scm70nyd1973
25-02-2024, 03:36 PM
I’m getting to the stage now where I think a whole player’s body has to be shown to be in front of the defender I.e. a gap demonstrated - and let’s go back to the deliberate or seeking to gain an advantage rule on penalties- it worked fine so why did have to change to this abomination of a rule 🤬

NC1875
25-02-2024, 03:37 PM
Ridiculous decision to disallow that header. No consistency.

I know. The boy, blocked or not is getting nowhere near Van Dyk so it has no bearing on the goal.

Football is ruined with this crap.

scm70nyd1973
25-02-2024, 03:39 PM
Micro management of our great game - trying to pick holes every time there is a goal -oozing the life out of the game and the fans - get VAR as far tae **** as it possibly can get 🤬

25-02-2024, 03:41 PM
Probably because there wasn’t one. They seem to be suggesting that because Endo was offside when the kick was taken and then blocked the Chelsea player he was interfering with play, but not fouling. You couldn’t make it up.

Is the block not a foul?

LewysGot2
25-02-2024, 03:42 PM
Is the block not a foul?

How many blocks like that every game?

25-02-2024, 03:43 PM
VAR is ruining the sport we love. It's micromanaging everything to a miniscule level.

Every single goal that is now scored you automatically think it could be vared. *****.

25-02-2024, 03:44 PM
Is the block not a foul?

Wouldn't call it a block. Just stood still.

If we are classing that as a block then literally every single set piece will have a block involved.

LewysGot2
25-02-2024, 03:45 PM
VAR is ruining the sport we love. It's micromanaging everything to a miniscule level.

Every single goal that is now scored you automatically think it could be vared. *****.

I mean, imagine any goal on Wednesday having the absolute spontaneity sacked out of it by the inevitable check. Horrible.

Victor
25-02-2024, 03:46 PM

Happens at every corner. Particularly on goalkeepers

25-02-2024, 03:51 PM

I don't know. Is it a foul to block?

Victor
25-02-2024, 03:54 PM

Only if you get caught!

LewysGot2

If that was going to be given every week we'd never have any goals given from set pieces..I mean we even saw Ross County push Marshall into the goal last season and the goal stood - nothing even close to Endo's so called block

It's a contact sport.

If we are saying that is a block we may as well say it's non contact. He barely moved.

NC1875
25-02-2024, 03:55 PM
Had

Bradley
Chilwell
McAllister
Robertson

To be booked.

How did Robertson not get booked for the kick on Gallacher.

Just done me for £1005 🤬

Been a great final to watch end to end

Sparrows tongue

If it's not, it should be.

25-02-2024, 03:56 PM
It's a contact sport.

If we are saying that is a block we may as well say it's non contact. He barely moved.

Is it a foul to block?

25-02-2024, 03:58 PM
Is it a foul to block?

How are you defining block?

25-02-2024, 03:59 PM
How are you defining block?

It's ok.

25-02-2024, 04:01 PM
It's ok.

I thought so.

25-02-2024, 04:02 PM
How many chances do Chelsea want 😮

Sparrows tongue
25-02-2024, 04:02 PM

25-02-2024, 04:03 PM
VAR is preventing so many goals. The Liverpool one should never have been disallowed. There are blocks, pulls and whatever at every single set piece.

Like with Vente’s ‘goal’ yesterday there would never have been any complaint about it being offside.

Daydreamer
25-02-2024, 04:05 PM
If you don't think that is a foul by Endo you should be watching American football !!

VAR is preventing so many goals. The Liverpool one should never have been disallowed. There are blocks, pulls and whatever at every single set piece.

Like with Vente’s ‘goal’ yesterday there would never have been any complaint about it being offside.

Just watched it back there. Absolutely ridiculous decision, the Chelsea player pretty much runs into him and holds onto him.

lugz
The block wasn't why the goal was disallowed, he was offside and then interfered with play. If he had been onside and blocked the defender the goal would have counted.

25-02-2024, 04:07 PM
The block wasn't why the goal was disallowed, he was offside and then interfered with play. If he has been onside and blocked the defender the goal would have counted.

Same thing. They only think he interfered with play as he "blocked" him .

Sparrows tongue
25-02-2024, 04:09 PM
The block wasn't why the goal was disallowed, he was offside and then interfered with play. If he had been onside and blocked the defender the goal would have counted.

Is that not the same thing?

25-02-2024, 04:12 PM
It doesn't make sense to me.

Because they've called it "subjective offside", are they saying that if he'd been onside when the ball was kicked, the block would have been allowed and the goal awarded?

If the block hadn't happened, the goal would have stood, whether Endo is onside or not.

So what's the rule?

Victor
25-02-2024, 04:13 PM

Because they've called it "subjective offside", are they saying that if he'd been onside when the ball was kicked, the block would have been allowed and the goal awarded?

If the block hadn't happened, the goal would have stood.

So what's the rule?

That’s what it sounded like to me. If Endo had been onside the goal would have stood and the block ignored!

lugz
25-02-2024, 04:14 PM

If the block hadn't happened, the goal would have stood.

So what's the rule?

That's what I meant, if you're onside and make a designed block you'll get away with it. You can't be offside then impede or be involved in anyway.

25-02-2024, 04:15 PM
That's what I meant, if you're onside and make a designed block you'll get away with it. You can't be offside then impede or be involved in anyway.

So it's not a foul to block?

I don't care, by the way, I'm just confused.

What's obstruction nowadays?

lugz
25-02-2024, 04:17 PM

With the modern game who knows what any rule is.

Sparrows tongue
25-02-2024, 04:21 PM

I think that's called a 'block' these days.

25-02-2024, 04:22 PM
That’s what it sounded like to me. If Endo had been onside the goal would have stood and the block ignored!

Which should mean it isn't a foul. If a player grabbed an opposition player and threw him violently to the ground, it's a foul regardless of whether or not he's offside as you can't do that.

If simply moving a foot forward and standing your ground is deemed enough to be foul, or a "block", wed genuinely never have a goal scored from a set piece.

25-02-2024, 04:24 PM
I think that's called a 'block' these days.

But only if you're offside...

scm70nyd1973
25-02-2024, 04:26 PM
With the modern game who knows what any rule is.

As I’ve said before on a post - VAR is like trying to understand your wife - during a conversation (usually after a night out with the boys) with her you think all is going well until you get brought back to something that you said during the convo that is not to her liking .

Sparrows tongue
25-02-2024, 04:27 PM
But only if you're offside...

Well, obviously.

:cb

25-02-2024, 04:37 PM
Deserved winner for Liverpool

Wait for VAR now

Bridge hibs
25-02-2024, 04:38 PM
Get in !! 🤣

HendoDelivered
25-02-2024, 04:38 PM
Big virg!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

25-02-2024, 04:39 PM
Klopps Kids v Blue Billion Pound Bottle Jobs

Gary Neville 😂

25-02-2024, 04:40 PM
Block free goal!

scm70nyd1973
25-02-2024, 04:45 PM
Big virg!!!! ❤️❤️❤️

That’s 2 SDG replica goals in a week - clearly has been studying the expert 🤭

LewysGot2
25-02-2024, 04:45 PM
Deserved winner for Liverpool

Wait for VAR now

Absolutely. Average age must've be 20 by the ET. Deserved win for them.

Donegal Hibby
25-02-2024, 04:46 PM
Delighted for Klopp and Scouse Hibee to of course :thumbsup:

Sparrows tongue
25-02-2024, 04:54 PM
Perfect!

A Russian defeat.

25-02-2024, 05:01 PM
Shambolic cup presentation 😮 how many levels and stairs do they have to climb to get the cup?

Dmas
25-02-2024, 05:04 PM
Shambolic cup presentation 😮 how many levels and stairs do they have to climb to get the cup?

Think it’s traditionally about 110 at Wembley

25-02-2024, 05:22 PM
Delighted for Klopp and Scouse Hibee to of course :thumbsup:
Scouse will be getting rid of all that drink tonight. :greengrin

25-02-2024, 05:24 PM
River Plate vs Boca Juniors at 8pm. Bloody marvellous. Might order a pizza in

25-02-2024, 05:26 PM

25-02-2024, 06:32 PM

I say that every time I see them, some guys have just played 120 minutes then have to go mountaineering!

26-02-2024, 12:37 AM

Stone cold sober, I’m a changed man 😡

Victor
26-02-2024, 01:30 AM
Stone cold sober, I’m a changed man [emoji35]

Well done.

26-02-2024, 12:33 PM
Everton's punishment for breaching financial rules reduced from 10 points to six after appeal

Trinity Hibee
26-02-2024, 12:53 PM
Everton's punishment for breaching financial rules reduced from 10 points to six after appeal

10 was always too harsh. The EPL now need to deal with other clubs FFF offence's quick

26-02-2024, 12:53 PM

Think they still have one more case to be heard before seasons end, they aren't out of the woods yet

26-02-2024, 12:57 PM
Think they still have one more case to be heard before seasons end, they aren't out of the woods yet

Man City have plenty of cases to be heard too!

26-02-2024, 01:34 PM
Man City have plenty of cases to be heard too!

115 I think I read. If Evertons case is setting the bar then City are f***** if found guilty even in half of them. Remains to be seen how good each sides lawyers are I guess.

26-02-2024, 01:42 PM
115 I think I read. If Evertons case is setting the bar then City are f***** if found guilty even in half of them. Remains to be seen how good each sides lawyers are I guess.

Everton employed one of the absolute top barristers in the field suppose City will have many.

26-02-2024, 07:07 PM
Brilliant start by West Ham. Two up in under 10 minutes.

Donegal Hibby
26-02-2024, 07:07 PM
Great start for the hammers . 2 -0 up after 6 minutes.

Donegal Hibby
26-02-2024, 07:15 PM
2 -1, abit of a goal feast already :greengrin

26-02-2024, 07:17 PM
That should be a penalty to Brentford in my opinion. For all the **** penalties VAR gives because “there’s contact” and someone jumps on the ground, and then not give them for a player being blatantly shoved to the ground while running for the ball..

Good game though.

Bridge hibs
26-02-2024, 07:31 PM
3-0 Coventry v Maidstone in the FA cup, Ellis Simms hat-trick

26-02-2024, 07:42 PM
Simms is a cracking player didn't realise he was at Coventry now. Has he signed for them or is it a loan from Everton ?

Green forever
26-02-2024, 07:49 PM
Simms is a cracking player didn't realise he was at Coventry now. Has he signed for them or is it a loan from Everton ?

Coventry signed him for around £8 million.

Donegal Hibby
26-02-2024, 08:07 PM
That should be a penalty to Brentford in my opinion. For all the **** penalties VAR gives because “there’s contact” and someone jumps on the ground, and then not give them for a player being blatantly shoved to the ground while running for the ball..

Good game though.

Not that I needed too though just seen it again and still think it was a penalty as well. Don't know how VAR didn't give it .

Donegal Hibby
26-02-2024, 08:24 PM
3-1 hammers . Terrible defending from Brentford.

SJNB Hibby
26-02-2024, 08:26 PM
Maidstone have played quite well, but Coventry took their foot off the gas at 3-0

26-02-2024, 08:30 PM
Coventry signed him for around £8 million.
Cheers didn't realise, we really are in a small pond up here when they sorts of monies are being spent & talked about.