e2los
10-08-2023, 05:48 PM
Not sorry to say it's 2-0 now.
JamesHFC
Hearts are bang average.
Tha Cabbage Kid
whats peoples view on the heartz 3rd strip?
as much as i dont like to say it but....................
Hearts were world beaters again after beating st johnstone as well 😂
That 16 year old for Rosenborg is a pler
Hearts looks really poor, Beni on the floor injured.
Halftime, a decent watch.
10-08-2023, 05:49 PM
Banniygimiguy down injured at the mo
HT we want three
Oh. Pleasing. Wonder what Hearts manager will get the blame?
HarpOnHibee
Will be hilarious if we make it to the next round and Hearts don't.
Paul1642
Boy baningimes well off the pace. First start in so long weird they chose today
Completely to blame for the second goal. Couldn’t get near the boy.
10-08-2023, 05:51 PM
2 nil
Well done Jessy! 😁
Will be hilarious if we make it to the next round and Hearts don't.
Aye but they are concentrating on the league and Scottish Cup. Only the double as they don’t recognise the League Cup
JamesHFC
10-08-2023, 05:52 PM
Hearts were world beaters again after beating st johnstone as well 😂
That 16 year old for Rosenborg is a pler
Their line up tonight is honking.
10-08-2023, 05:53 PM
Oh. Pleasing. Wonder what Hearts manager will get the blame?
All culpable. We should get to witness them being flogged mercilessly by Generalfieldmarschall Budge.
Oh. Pleasing. Wonder what Hearts manager will get the blame?Split it into three and give all three thirds to Naismaith.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
10-08-2023, 05:56 PM
Some half time reading :greengrin
When Hibs played Rosenborg.
Report states it was Turnbull's Tornadoes.
However,it was not The Tornadoes !!
But a very fine performance it was !
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/hibs-classic-match-2476476
Note that the weekend before this game ,we lost 1-0 at home to St Johnstone.
Some things wae Hibs never change !:greengrin
HarpOnHibee
10-08-2023, 05:56 PM
Hearts have competed well here. Take away the goalposts and they wouldn't be losing.
They’ve looked absolutely rotten totally void of any ideas….long may it continue
10-08-2023, 05:58 PM
Hearts have competed well here. Take away the goalposts and they wouldn't be losing.
Released all pressure they were feeling by conceding the first.....
10-08-2023, 05:59 PM
HT FC Santa Coloma 0 AZ Alkmaar 0
i don't think they will be pushovers when we draw them next season :greengrin
10-08-2023, 06:01 PM
Hearts🤣
Is there a club who talk themselves up more than themselves just to continually fail? Gorgie tramps.
JamesHFC
10-08-2023, 06:03 PM
Hearts🤣
Is there a club who talk themselves up more than themselves just to continually fail? Gorgie tramps.
BBC lot be spewing.
Aye but *enter excuses here
This and just wait until the get back to the famous Tiny Park Atmosphere.
10-08-2023, 06:12 PM
BBC lot be spewing.
Never let them forget we've won both major cups more recently than them.
They absolutely hate that, eats them up because it's a fact.
cameronw-hfc
10-08-2023, 06:13 PM
Might not matter in the end depending on if we get past Luzern, but Buendia out for the season for Villa. That's a maaaassive amount of the creativity gone. Still probably not have much chance but every little helps😂
10-08-2023, 06:15 PM
Might not matter in the end depending on if we get past Luzern, but Buendia out for the season for Villa. That's a maaaassive amount of the creativity gone. Still probably not have much chance but every little helps😂
Not much chance? It'll feel like we've been run over. That's not a critique of Hibs by the way, just an opinion on how far away the SPL is from the better teams in the EPL. Celtic aside obviously.
cameronw-hfc
10-08-2023, 06:21 PM
Not much chance? It'll feel like we've been run over. That's not a critique of Hibs by the way, just an opinion on how far away the SPL is from the better teams in the EPL. Celtic aside obviously.
I agree, just trying to be positive about it😂. Villa may be my English team but there's no question who I want to win, just a shame I don't see it happening at all
I agree, just trying to be positive about it[emoji23]. Villa may be my English team but there's no question who I want to win, just a shame I don't see it happening at all
Looking forward to Saturday at SJP for Newcastle ( my English Team) v Villa. Should be an excellent game
MKHIBEE
10-08-2023, 06:25 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/66442571?ns_mchannel=social&ns_source=twitter&ns_campaign=bbc_live&ns_linkname=64d52a36cc7c7a2997bce02b%26%262023-08-10T18%3A19%3A35.318Z&ns_fee=0&pinned_post_locator=urn:asset:08af00a1-933c-4745-ad09-c48101e2fd48&pinned_post_asset_id=64d52a36cc7c7a2997bce02b&pinned_post_type=share
A fan at the Rosenberg- Hearts game
10-08-2023, 06:25 PM
BBC criticising a fan in the Rosenburg end wearing a Hibs top as ‘petty’.
Wtf does it matter to the BBC what someone is wearing.
10-08-2023, 06:27 PM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/201235-official-rosenborg-v-heart-of-midlothian-match-thread/page/37/#comments
Hearts fans with sense of humour. Page down to Shanklin overweight post
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
10-08-2023, 06:27 PM
Just before the end of the BBC Scotland programme it was …. ‘ Now, Hibs v Lucerne coming up. Hoping for a result and build on that big win for Rangers last night.’ What will be will be for us, but was that a big win for Rangers? I thought they were crap and lucky to get a result?
cameronw-hfc
10-08-2023, 06:29 PM
Looking forward to Saturday at SJP for Newcastle ( my English Team) v Villa. Should be an excellent game
Two teams that are gonna give the traditional big 6 a real run for their money over the next few years. Big clubs with a lot of money backing them.
10-08-2023, 06:30 PM
Boyle ew 17/2
Two teams that are gonna give the traditional big 6 a real run for their money over the next few years. Big clubs with a lot of money backing them.
Agree.
Newcastle definitely punched above their weight last season but they’ve recruited very well.
Villa have a superb manager in Emery.
With Spurs potentially losing Kane (don’t think he will go) I can see Toon and Villa up there
10-08-2023, 06:36 PM
shankland 2-1
78 mins
shankland 2-1
78 mins
Massive goal for them. Boo
10-08-2023, 06:39 PM
They’ll fancy themselves to go through now
10-08-2023, 06:41 PM
Massive goal for them. Boo
they should beat them at home
10-08-2023, 06:50 PM
But one of their own commentators slagging off Hibs when talking about a Hearts signing is fine.
10-08-2023, 06:57 PM
can't see this side getting anything at tinycastle
10-08-2023, 07:18 PM
They'd have hated me and my mate in the home end last year when they came to Zurich then.
10-08-2023, 07:20 PM
They'd have hated me and my mate in the home end last year when they came to Zurich then.
👍
10-08-2023, 08:33 PM
The charity thieves have no chance next week, they are woeful 💩
Paul1642
10-08-2023, 08:37 PM
The charity thieves have no chance next week, they are woeful 💩
Our job is far from over with a 2 goal lead so no way are Hearts out of it yet with a 2 goal deficit going into the home game.
10-08-2023, 08:44 PM
Our job is far from over with a 2 goal lead so no way are Hearts out of it yet with a 2 goal deficit going into the home game.
Oh yes they are 😏
Stairway 2 7
10-08-2023, 08:45 PM
They tramps can only dream of our European pedigree
JamesHFC
10-08-2023, 08:53 PM
can't see this side getting anything at tinycastle
Based on what?
11-08-2023, 10:50 AM
For people with Sky who don't subscribe to Sky Sports Burnley v Man City is on Sky Showcase tonight.
11-08-2023, 02:21 PM
Because the Hearts bbc cabal must have been annoyed and factor in they lost. Bad day all round. Think they will likely win at home though.
11-08-2023, 05:44 PM
Burnley 15/2. Wrong odds sorry.
Not sure if worth a bet, I'm sure city get off to a slow start to the season with key players coming back to pre-season late.
Always is Haaland though.
11-08-2023, 05:56 PM
Not sure if worth a bet, I'm sure city get off to a slow start to the season with key players coming back to pre-season late.
Its a tempter and Burnley are decent. Think i'd keep my pound in my picket tho.
11-08-2023, 06:01 PM
Its a tempter and Burnley are decent. Think i'd keep my pound in my picket tho.
If KdB and Haaland are playing, definitely steer clear of backing Burnley.
If KdB isn't there, 15/2 might be value but I still wouldn't touch it.
11-08-2023, 06:06 PM
Barcelona game on ITV4 on Sunday night.
Donegal Hibby
11-08-2023, 06:23 PM
Hope City win tbh as I have them on my coupon . One team I did take this week was St Mirren (evs) home to Dundee.
11-08-2023, 06:45 PM
Mon the Burnley :agree::greengrin
Too easy.
Haaland’s first of the season
11-08-2023, 07:06 PM
Four minutes in :rolleyes:
11-08-2023, 07:09 PM
Could that have been a pen?
He did have hold of him but the co commentators reckon not for long enough for it to be one? [emoji2369]
11-08-2023, 07:12 PM
He did have hold of him but the co commentators reckon not for long enough for it to be one? [emoji2369]
Didn't have the sound on so missed that. Its one of they "how much contact is enough?" Think it would be given at the other end personally
Yeah I think something like that.
Would agree.
11-08-2023, 07:32 PM
Burnley play some lovely football under VK. It'll be interesting to see A) If they can sustain that style of play in prem and B) whether they've enough quality to stay in the league
11-08-2023, 07:37 PM
Haaland Jesus Christ
11-08-2023, 07:37 PM
Robot 🤖
11-08-2023, 07:38 PM
Some goal
11-08-2023, 07:38 PM
I don't like him
11-08-2023, 07:39 PM
Blimey that Haaland is good! He didn’t even look there. Some finish
WTF. Unbelievable and unstoppable
11-08-2023, 07:40 PM
I don't like him
Because he's pish?
11-08-2023, 07:41 PM
Because he's pish?
Exactly :greengrin
11-08-2023, 07:42 PM
Exactly :greengrin
Very poor defensively. I'd drop him.
11-08-2023, 07:43 PM
My son said to me about 5 mins before goal number 2 that he didn't think Haaland was actually that good a player. He hasn't been in the game, only touched the ball nine times but scored twice! Mental
11-08-2023, 07:45 PM
Haaland scores twice. Is it still last season or has the new season begun? I can't tell. :greengrin
11-08-2023, 07:51 PM
This game is actually a bit dull. City are so much better it’s like a training exercise for them
11-08-2023, 07:53 PM
Pep going radge at Haaland at half time! 😳
11-08-2023, 07:53 PM
What's Pep getting all angry about, swiping the camera away
And the person who used to have the record for least touches per goal in the Prem was ALF lol
11-08-2023, 08:08 PM
Pep going radge at Haaland at half time! 😳
Imagine if LJ did that to Vente....
Stairway 2 7
11-08-2023, 08:19 PM
Imagine if LJ did that to Vente....
Imagine anyone did it to Daz Mcgregor
11-08-2023, 08:40 PM
3 - 0 Citeh, boring as buggery match
12-08-2023, 06:38 AM
3 - 0 Citeh, boring as buggery match
Yip, as much as city are clearly a very good team it gets a bit boring to watch
12-08-2023, 11:53 AM
Kick off delayed until 1pm at the Emirates due to to turnstiles not working. So if this games goes on after 3pm will TNT have to stop broadcasting because of the 3pm blackout rule? Given that refs are now adding on every bit of time theres a good chance it will go on after 3pm.
12-08-2023, 11:58 AM
Arsenal have been very impressive in their pre-season games, I can see this being a bit of a pumping for Forest. Little value to be had punting wise unless you plump for a FGS.
12-08-2023, 12:08 PM
Kick off delayed until 1pm at the Emirates due to to turnstiles not working. So if this games goes on after 3pm will TNT have to stop broadcasting because of the 3pm blackout rule? Given that refs are now adding on every bit of time theres a good chance it will go on after 3pm.
12-08-2023, 12:19 PM
Tierney must surely be on the move, not even in the squad today, seen chat of him going back to celtic, surely they can't afford him
12-08-2023, 12:25 PM
The TNT commentators said that refs had been told the VAR bar was higher this season.
Wonder why we didn't have a higher bar for VAR intervention for that St Mirren penalty?
Bridge hibs
12-08-2023, 12:48 PM
Tierney must surely be on the move, not even in the squad today, seen chat of him going back to celtic, surely they can't afford him
Most likely a loan move if it did happen with celtic paying a fair whack of his wages, Tierney is a celtc fan through and through so would probably jump at the chance rather than on loan to another premiership team, plus the fact Rodgers will see him as a massive upgrade on Taylor
JamesHFC
12-08-2023, 12:57 PM
Aye, he be away. Best thing for his career if he isn't going to be playing.
12-08-2023, 12:58 PM
Real Sociedad is the rumour. Not a hope of Celtic getting him back.
JamesHFC
12-08-2023, 12:59 PM
That Saka goal was a beauty, him & Martinelli are so exciting to watch.
12-08-2023, 01:01 PM
70 mins Coventry 2 Middlesbrough 0
wicked deflection 3-0 Coventry
70 mins Coventry 2 Middlesbrough 0
They’ve continued last seasons good form even after losing Gyokeres. Robins doing a great job there
12-08-2023, 01:28 PM
They’ve continued last seasons good form even after losing Gyokeres. Robins doing a great job there
be interesting if they can go that extra step and go up this season, only lost out on penalties to Luton in that play-off final
FT 3-0
be interesting if they can go that extra step and go up this season, only lost out on penalties to Luton in that play-off final
FT 3-0
Be a difficult one.
Middlesbrough are going to lose last seasons talisman Akpom and think his goals will be hard to replace. They were one of the favourites to go straight up.
Mind you that’s a hard league to get out of and consistency from Xmas onward is the key.
12-08-2023, 02:11 PM
St Mirren 1 Dundee 0 OG
Sevco 2 Livi 0
St Mirren 1 Dundee 0 OG
Sevco 2 Livi 0
Hibs bottom of the league :confused:
12-08-2023, 02:28 PM
Johnson out.
Bridge hibs
Until tomorrow
we're going for Europe instead this season :wink:
Oh well, there's that I suppose :greengrin
12-08-2023, 02:32 PM
Edinburgh FC 1 QOS 0
Marv finding it tough going at Palmerston
poor penalty from the Dundee player straight at the keeper down the middle
Ross co 1 ST Johnstone 0
Edinburgh FC 1 QOS 0
Marv finding it tough going at Palmerston
poor penalty from the Dundee player straight at the keeper down the middle
Ross co 1 ST Johnstone 0
And with that Ross Co goal Hibs are off the bottom :greengrin
12-08-2023, 02:49 PM
A thrilling first 45 in the borefest that is the EPL - 1 goal scored in the 3 o clocks - yet Sky would have us believe its the greatest show on earth haha
12-08-2023, 02:50 PM
2-0 ST Mirren
St. Mirren going well, strong start to the season.
12-08-2023, 02:55 PM
St. Mirren going well, strong start to the season.10 shots, 1 on target 2-0 up
Efficiency
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
12-08-2023, 02:56 PM
Yep they look a decent side again - for all that we shouldn't have lost last week - still annoys me we allowed at least a point to slip away but hey ho we move on
12-08-2023, 02:57 PM
Easiest pick up this season, 6/5. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
12-08-2023, 02:57 PM
Sevco 2 Livi 0
SonOfDavidFrancey
12-08-2023, 02:58 PM
Yep they look a decent side again - for all that we shouldn't have lost last week - still annoys me we allowed at least a point to slip away but hey ho we move on
It strikes me they are having the rub of the green - the VAR penalty last week, the missed one this week.
Bridge hibs
12-08-2023, 03:00 PM
Was chalked off after VAR
12-08-2023, 03:01 PM
don't shoot the messenger :( it was eventually chalked off
i'm busy elsewhere watching Leeds ;)
https://www.hibs.net/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAIAAAAAAAP///yH5BAEAAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAIBRAA7
12-08-2023, 03:01 PM
A thrilling first 45 in the borefest that is the EPL - 1 goal scored in the 3 o clocks - yet Sky would have us believe its the greatest show on earth haha
Bournemouth v The Hammers has been terrible so far.
12-08-2023, 03:04 PM
just the one goal so far over the four EPL games
Brighton 1 Luton Town 0
Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 03:05 PM
New skysports presenter seems to be making a few mistake's reading the halftime scores , had Dundee 2 up against St mirren and Morton winning as well 😳
12-08-2023, 03:07 PM
45'
Booking
Kyle McClelland (Queen of the South) is shown the yellow card for a bad foul.
12-08-2023, 03:09 PM
Ross co 2 ST Johnstone 0
hope ST Johnstone have won a game before coming to ER on sept 23rd
12-08-2023, 03:09 PM
Bournemouth v The Hammers has been terrible so far.
Tremendous strike from Bowen, 1-0 The Hammers
12-08-2023, 03:12 PM
At the Millwall vs Bristol City game in hospitality. Hospitality is great. Puts us to shame massively in terms of value. Unfortunately the quality of the football is awful. You’d get better quality from Motherwell vs Ross County and I’m being generous. Nisbet getting no service. The one time he got the ball he showed great skill.
Duncan Watmore is also playing for Millwall. Awful player. Looks lost. Great atmosphere though. Similar to us, their American owner has recently died so there was a tribute pre match
12-08-2023, 03:17 PM
Not much pace in that Hun side. Cantwell is rather odious, a hard challenge will soon put him down a peg or two.
Livvy coming into it now
12-08-2023, 03:17 PM
At the Millwall vs Bristol City game in hospitality. Hospitality is great. Puts us to shame massively in terms of value. Unfortunately the quality of the football is awful. You’d get better quality from Motherwell vs Ross County and I’m being generous. Nisbet getting no service. The one time he got the ball he showed great skill.
Duncan Watmore is also playing for Millwall. Awful player. Looks lost. Great atmosphere though. Similar to us, their American owner has recently died so there was a tribute pre match
Also not great that there is a joint Millwall and Hearts banner hanging over the upper tier in the stand opposite.
The Millwall goalkeeper genuinely doesn’t look like he’s even played a game of 5s before.
Most of hospitality have remained inside for the second half
12-08-2023, 03:22 PM
Watmore subbed. I hope his replacement can actually control a ball
12-08-2023, 03:25 PM
2-1 in paisley
12-08-2023, 03:31 PM
Dunfermline go 1 up Vs Dundee Utd at Tannadice
HendoDelivered
12-08-2023, 03:31 PM
Surely this is the season St J finally go down
Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 03:32 PM
Dundee Utd 0-1 Pars .
cannastar
12-08-2023, 03:32 PM
how long til rangers get their penalty
12-08-2023, 03:36 PM
Tremendous strike from Bowen, 1-0 The Hammers
Matter of time until Bournemouth equalise
12-08-2023, 03:38 PM
Everton getting off to a good start. :greengrin
12-08-2023, 03:38 PM
Dan Mackay on at Ibrox
12-08-2023, 03:39 PM
Matter of time until Bournemouth equalise
1-1
12-08-2023, 03:40 PM
Sevco 2 Livi 0...this time
Nisbet off. Hasn’t done much. Neither has any other player on either team to be fair.
Renfrew_Hibby
Toffees and the Blades doomed already...
12-08-2023, 03:42 PM
Hope Livingston get relegated . Load of cloggers, crap pitch and horrible manager
12-08-2023, 03:44 PM
No Sportscene Results because of some rugby league match. New season, same old rubbish effort from the Beeb.
12-08-2023, 03:55 PM
1-0 Bristol City in injury time. Long throw (not even of Newell standard nevermind Miller standards).
12-08-2023, 03:55 PM
i already disliked £25m leeds flop Dan james, he's been garbage this game again but Daniel ****e has let him play 90 mins and now he's popped up in his own box to gift Birmingham a penalty in the last minute
Birmingham 1 Leeds 0, £25m of utter keek
12-08-2023, 04:00 PM
United equalise in the last minute against Dunfermline.
12-08-2023, 04:26 PM
Brighton starting this season as they finished the last, and top of the league out the traps. HUGE gulf in class between them and newly promoted Luton.
It's been pointed out that they've made over £400M in the transfer market since last summer, and watching them today, the loss of of all that talent hasn't made the slightest difference to the quality of the team
Everton getting off to a good start. :greengrin
Pleasing!
Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 04:38 PM
Newcastle United 1- 0 Villa :partyhibb
WillowbraeHibby
12-08-2023, 04:39 PM
5 minutes in, Newcastle 1 up on Aston Villa...
Bridge hibs
12-08-2023, 04:39 PM
Villa are s***e. 😀
They obviously have their minds on a bigger game v (potentially) hibs in europe, cant blame them mind
WillowbraeHibby
12-08-2023, 04:40 PM
Nearly 2... Villa a bit dodgy here...
12-08-2023, 04:40 PM
Villa are s***e. 😀
Just wait until we get our hauns oan them :greengrin
12-08-2023, 04:41 PM
1-1 now
MartinfaePorty
12-08-2023, 04:41 PM
Villa are s***e. 😀
1-1!
12-08-2023, 04:42 PM
Decent start to this game! 😀
12-08-2023, 04:43 PM
Just wait until we get our hauns oan them :greengrin
Forget that, we'll play for penalties.
12-08-2023, 04:44 PM
Will the Villa fans want 3 points today or a win in Europe?:wink:
12-08-2023, 04:45 PM
Beating Hibs would raise their profile considerably.
Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 04:45 PM
Decent start to this game! 😀
Apart from the Villa goal though 😁
Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 04:48 PM
Newcastle United 2-1 Villa :partyhibb
Stairway 2 7
12-08-2023, 04:48 PM
Hope it keeps up like this 😆
Newcastle United 2-1 Villa :partyhibb
Villa are s***e. 😀
12-08-2023, 04:55 PM
Villa are s***e. 😀
Just wait until we get oor hauns oan them.... :greengrin
12-08-2023, 04:59 PM
Bad injury to Mings twisted right knee looks like
Coach Jon
12-08-2023, 05:01 PM
Bad injury for Mings. The pace of the game is incredible so far.
12-08-2023, 05:01 PM
Bad injury to Mings twisted right knee looks like
He looks distraught - poor guy
He's here!
12-08-2023, 05:07 PM
United equalise in the last minute against Dunfermline.
Hope to see them stay down for a good long while.
12-08-2023, 05:07 PM
Yes, he knows it's a bad yin. First day of the season, only to endure that. Good luck to him.
12-08-2023, 05:12 PM
If and a big if at that we face then in Europe we will be lucky to keep it respectable. The stats will make some reading.
12-08-2023, 05:14 PM
If we do get through and end up playing Villa the scoreline could get messy eh? So fast and direct! Haven't looked too smart defensively though.
12-08-2023, 05:15 PM
If and a big if at that we face then in Europe we will be lucky to keep it respectable. The stats will make some reading.
Once they get 3 or 4 ahead, they'll rest all their main players, so don't see it getting to double figs. We don't want to piss them off by scoring.
12-08-2023, 05:16 PM
If we get through Mings out for them could be a big miss.
His replacement only played for Villarreal and cost 30+ million!!!!
12-08-2023, 05:18 PM
Might seem cruel but come on Newcastle. Injure all the Villa team except McGinn.
To the tune of give peace a chance…
All we are saying is give Hibs a chance!
12-08-2023, 05:18 PM
I doubt Villa would risk their big guns away to us. They'd maybe get a run out at home.
12-08-2023, 05:19 PM
Might seem cruel but come on Newcastle. Injure all the Villa team except McGinn.
To the tune of give peace a chance…
All we are saying is give Hibs a chance!
Steady, we are not even through yet.
Yes, he knows it's a bad yin. First day of the season, only to endure that. Good luck to him.
yeah, brutal, could be out for the season if it turns out for the worst. Hopefully not
12-08-2023, 05:20 PM
Once they get 3 or 4 ahead, they'll rest all their main players, so don't see it getting to double figs. We don't want to piss them off by scoring.
:hilarious:hilarious
12-08-2023, 05:27 PM
Pau Torres is a much better player
12-08-2023, 05:27 PM
Comfortably better. He's a class player.
12-08-2023, 05:33 PM
Strange one Martinez getting a yellow. I know the player is wide but surely a clear opportunity to score with no keeper in goal appreciate couple of defenders back
12-08-2023, 05:35 PM
Strange one Martinez getting a yellow. I know the player is wide but surely a clear opportunity to score with no keeper in goal appreciate couple of defenders back
It's a red all day long for me.
12-08-2023, 05:39 PM
It's a red all day long for me.
Agree he gets the ball and has a free shot at goal or cuts it back for a team mate to shot with no keeper in goal.
McGinn on the left of a midfield 4 has been anonymous
12-08-2023, 05:47 PM
Good Hibs references in commentary. The Des Bremner Derby :greengrin
cameronw-hfc
12-08-2023, 05:57 PM
Comfortably better. He's a class player.
Mings is criminally underrated. See Porto. Hibs fans loved him and thought he was class, everyone else assumed the agenda around him was true. There's a reason there was genuine uproar when the armband was taken off him. Might not be as good as Torres but he's vital to that Villa team. The record without him speaks volumes, its ugly.
Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 05:58 PM
Newcastle United 3- 1 villa :partyhibb
Isak is a 🤖😂
12-08-2023, 05:59 PM
Mings is criminally underrated. See Porto. Hibs fans loved him and thought he was class, everyone else assumed the agenda around him was true. There's a reason there was genuine uproar when the armband was taken off him. Might not be as good as Torres but he's vital to that Villa team. The record without him speaks volumes, its ugly.
Don't disagree at all, think Mings is a good player. But think Torres is a step up from that.
The Captain....
12-08-2023, 05:59 PM
Villa look a bit shambolic at times...very, very open when they lose the ball. A few look like they are not exactly bursting a gut as well.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
cameronw-hfc
12-08-2023, 06:02 PM
Villas full backs having an all time stinker. Konsa making a rare mistake, 3 key players out injured long term before the seasons even started(mings, buendia, ramsey). Villa have had a good window so far but looks like they'll need to pick up a few more.
I do think Mings is probably a bit behind Torres in ability, but look how the defence has just collapsed since Mings went off.
As I say that, matty cash continues his atrocious game with an utter sitter.
Mcginn off, hardly heard his name all games, when did Tielemans join Villa, I missed that one.
12-08-2023, 06:07 PM
Newcastle showing us how to beat these hammer throwers. Think we can rest a few against Villa. SPL more important.
12-08-2023, 06:08 PM
Mcginn off, hardly heard his name all games, when did Tielemans join Villa, I missed that one.
They've ruined McGinn at Villa. Might be back-up to JDH.
12-08-2023, 06:08 PM
Good to see the referee booking the player for asking for an opponent to get booked by holding up an imaginary card.
12-08-2023, 06:16 PM
4-1
12-08-2023, 06:16 PM
How bad have Villa been.
12-08-2023, 06:17 PM
In danger of being killed off as a club
Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 06:17 PM
Newcastle United 4-1 . Game over :partyhibb
supermcginn
12-08-2023, 06:20 PM
Newcastle look sensational, should be 5 1.
12-08-2023, 06:20 PM
Was more tongue in cheek due to the fact that a 30 million Villarreal centre half is their back up 🤣
12-08-2023, 06:23 PM
Villa defensively shaky as
cameronw-hfc
Villas defence is utterly pathetic without Mings. No leader in the whole squad besides him
K-Zazu
Austin McPhee giving instructions to Aston Villa players before they come. Nae wonder they are getting hammered 😂😂😂
12-08-2023, 06:24 PM
Good to see the referee booking the player for asking for an opponent to get booked by holding up an imaginary card.
Agree needs to be consistently applied tho
Villas full backs having an all time stinker. Konsa making a rare mistake, 3 key players out injured long term before the seasons even started(mings, buendia, ramsey). Villa have had a good window so far but looks like they'll need to pick up a few more.
I do think Mings is probably a bit behind Torres in ability, but look how the defence has just collapsed since Mings went off.
As I say that, matty cash continues his atrocious game with an utter sitter.
I expected a lot more from Villa tbh.
Barring a 15 or so minute spell when they scored all they’ve done is kick and foul! Pretty much a gang. No shape or fluency. McGinn was non existent throughout
12-08-2023, 06:29 PM
Villa, dead as a club.
12-08-2023, 06:29 PM
Villa dead as a club, we’ve got a bye into the next round if we beat the Swiss
12-08-2023, 06:30 PM
What a state! 😲
Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 06:30 PM
That's Villa dead 5-1 Newcastle United. Brilliant stuff :partyhibb
12-08-2023, 06:32 PM
Pumped here. Newcastle have steamrollered them.
12-08-2023, 06:33 PM
Keep your digestive gases to yourself please, no one wants to know ;)
12-08-2023, 06:34 PM
I pumped earlier but I was on the golf course so no-one noticed.
Steven79
12-08-2023, 06:36 PM
Boyle and Vente will rip that Villa defence apart. [emoji23]
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
JamesHFC
12-08-2023, 06:36 PM
Well impressed by Newcastle. Howe is working wonders.
Newcastle showing us how to beat these hammer throwers. Think we can rest a few against Villa. SPL more important.
:faf: Brilliant!
12-08-2023, 06:38 PM
Keep your digestive gases to yourself please, no one wants to know ;)
Fair enough.
12-08-2023, 06:38 PM
Me too but I think I killed next door neighbour's canary
Anyway, back to the footy, Harry Kane on the bench for Bayern. What's the odds he comes on with fives mins to go and scores the winning goal, thereby lifting a trophy for the first time ever - all those games for Spuds.....
12-08-2023, 06:40 PM
Me too but I think I killed next door neighbour's canary
Anyway, back to the footy, Harry Kane on the bench for Bayern. What's the odds he comes on with fives mins to go and scores the winning goal, thereby lifting a trophy for the first time ever - all those games for Spuds.....
More likely he comes on but Bayern lose. :wink:
12-08-2023, 06:45 PM
Derek Rae has been practising his German accent.
12-08-2023, 06:48 PM
More likely he comes on but Bayern lose. :wink:
As I was saying...........
12-08-2023, 06:49 PM
Agree needs to be consistently applied tho
12-08-2023, 06:54 PM
McGinn on the left of a midfield 4 has been anonymous
He's cracking. He knows that when he gets back in ER he isn't going to leave. The contractual and financial implications of that are breaking him, but he knows he can't resist.
cameronw-hfc
12-08-2023, 07:06 PM
He's cracking. He knows that when he gets back in ER he isn't going to leave. The contractual and financial implications of that are breaking him, but he knows he can't resist.
He needs back out on the right. Central and on the left for some reason just doesn't work for him atm, seems to be twice the player when he's on the right.
12-08-2023, 07:18 PM
He needs back out on the right. Central and on the left for some reason just doesn't work for him atm, seems to be twice the player when he's on the right.
You're spoiling it 😂
Looks like Kanes trophy less streak might continue this evening
12-08-2023, 07:30 PM
2-0 Red Bull.
12-08-2023, 07:32 PM
Love how the Leipzig fans are chanting "Hibees".
LewysGot2
12-08-2023, 07:36 PM
Derek Rae sounds like an online Deutsch language teacher :greengrin
12-08-2023, 07:36 PM
2-0 Red Bull.
Lewis Hamilton will be livid
12-08-2023, 08:05 PM
Bayern should have scored about 6 by now
12-08-2023, 08:14 PM
3-0 Olmo treble.
Harry Kane bringing his exception trophy winning habits with him to Bayern :greengrin
12-08-2023, 08:24 PM
Harry Kane bringing his exception trophy winning habits with him to Bayern :greengrin
I hear Bayern fans are petitioning to have him sent back...........
JammyDoidger
12-08-2023, 08:55 PM
How can Harry Kane play so quickly for Bayern but we need to wait when we sign someone in this country? I don't understand any of it.
Irish passport
Erm England's captain possibly.
13-08-2023, 07:46 AM
Agree he gets the ball and has a free shot at goal or cuts it back for a team mate to shot with no keeper in goal.
Agree punishment did not fit the crime my gut told me it was a red but what do I know just a paying punter and the rules change every week
13-08-2023, 11:05 AM
Baffling that Rodgers isn't starting Hatate
13-08-2023, 11:06 AM
Baffling that Rodgers isn't starting Hatate
Don’t think his attitude is the best, just wonder if Ange behind the scenes is unsettling him
13-08-2023, 11:06 AM
The sheep look lively. Could do with them getting hammered though.
13-08-2023, 11:14 AM
Looks onside on the replay
Might be 0-1 Celtic
13-08-2023, 11:16 AM
Might be 0-1 Celtic
A foot onside. Goal given.
13-08-2023, 11:17 AM
A foot onside. Goal given.Var working brilliantly there as looked well offside
13-08-2023, 11:17 AM
Don’t think his attitude is the best, just wonder if Ange behind the scenes is unsettling him
Don't think he'd have to bother doing that. If Agne wanted him at Spurs he'd be there, they could afford him no bother and he'd jump at the chance.
13-08-2023, 11:22 AM
Might be 0-1 Celtic
Could he not have just left it, I backed Maeda ew. 😡
13-08-2023, 11:27 AM
Aberdeen 1-1 Celtic
1-1
Easy goal but nice by duk
Finished by miovski
Don't think he'd have to bother doing that. If Agne wanted him at Spurs he'd be there, they could afford him no bother and he'd jump at the chance.
I agree. Rodgers seemingly wants to get Kyogo a bit deeper at times than last season, so a forward player like Turnbull can go beyond him
13-08-2023, 11:28 AM
Aberdeen 1-1 Celtic
Brutal defending from Celtic
13-08-2023, 11:29 AM
Come on Celtic finger out. I want these overrated sheep pumped
13-08-2023, 11:30 AM
Celtc have been a mess at the back since they started pre season.
13-08-2023, 11:30 AM
1-2
Kygo
Gift from Devlin
13-08-2023, 11:31 AM
1-2
Kygo
Gift from Devlin