View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

LewysGot2
05-11-2023, 03:42 PM
Spamheid scores

05-11-2023, 03:42 PM
3-1 down with 10 to go, perfect time to set flares off :hilarious

05-11-2023, 03:43 PM
It’s a pen. Soft as **** but it’s a pen. Just like Ventes was a pen.

Hearts penalty given.

Red card reversed.

The corrupt SFA can give out wee token decisions like this now their beloved GOVAN BIGOTS are 3-0 ahead with only a few minutes left.

Victor
Spamheid scores

Think the glare from his forehead dazzled the keeper

05-11-2023, 03:44 PM
That penalty getting given for such a minimal contact and the one we should have had not even getting looked at is absolute pish.

05-11-2023, 03:45 PM
SFA. Sevco Football Association

It’s a pen. Soft as **** but it’s a pen. Just like Ventes was a pen.

Exactly.

That penalty getting given for such a minimal contact and the one we should have had not even getting looked at is absolute pish.
Absolutely sickening.

05-11-2023, 03:46 PM

If that’s a penalty for hearts we should have had ours yesterday and after we scored it allowed another to make it 2-0.

05-11-2023, 03:46 PM

It’s exactly why we should be calling it out mate.

expresso
05-11-2023, 03:47 PM
So Rangers get a penalty for what we didn’t get yesterday. The fourth official basically celebrated with the rangers manger for their second.

That’s where we are. It’s a disgrace what can we do about this????

Also Rangers would never have had that goal disallowed for offside

05-11-2023, 03:48 PM

Have they given that one to deflect from the blatant cheating?
Not a problem when their boys are 3 up

05-11-2023, 03:49 PM
Again, Michael Stewart is a total fud

Cardinal G
05-11-2023, 03:49 PM
first i've heard them singing that for quite a few years, the whole song book is out today and it will only get worse now they're getting away with it

filthy shower of stickies that they are

Aye its definitely being sung loud and clear, agree that it's not been heard for many a year though I do think it got an airing at Easter Road last season. It's a given that there will be loads of praise for a wonderful atmosphere but no mention of the actual bile they are coming out with.

Chorley Hibee
05-11-2023, 03:50 PM
It’s exactly why we should be calling it out mate.

As usual though, we just roll over and accept it.

No wonder the officials keep taking the piss out of us.

05-11-2023, 03:50 PM
At least Hearts have lost against family

05-11-2023, 03:52 PM

Totally agree mate, sickens me that we didn’t challenge yesterdays decisions more forcibly. We’ve got terrible biased officials in this country and it needs called out at every opportunity.

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 03:56 PM
Looks like BBC has just shown some pics of the Poppy Thieves arriving back in Edinburgh 😂

05-11-2023, 03:58 PM

This is what drives me mad, absolutely nothing gets said from the other clubs hierarchy, no complaints, nowt but acceptance

05-11-2023, 03:58 PM
Looks like BBC has just shown some pics of the Poppy Thieves arriving back in Edinburgh 😂

😂😂😂

Hibees1973
05-11-2023, 04:03 PM
They have never beaten the *** at Hampden. Never.

Let's face it they were never going to win today with Naebadges in charge and the team they have at present.

05-11-2023, 04:05 PM
Hearts really are a ***** team.

3-1 flattered them.

05-11-2023, 04:12 PM
Well I feel better already!

Is that 62 in a row?

05-11-2023, 04:12 PM
The 4th official’s delight for his teams success is getting scathing comments here and on KB and KS. The only comment on FF is ‘It’s the kind of smile you want your girlfriend to give you.’

05-11-2023, 04:13 PM
The 4th official’s delight for his teams success is getting scathing comments here and on KB and KS. The only comment on FF is ‘It’s the kind of smile you want your girlfriend to give you.’

That's actually quite funny.

05-11-2023, 04:16 PM
Hertz are mince, the bragging they do about their own players is hilarious 😄😄😄

05-11-2023, 04:17 PM
first i've heard them singing that for quite a few years, the whole song book is out today and it will only get worse now they're getting away with it

filthy shower of stickies that they are

I agree with your comments and those from Hendo.
They did the whole lot today.
Pulled out some we have not heard for a long time.
And i heard them all in my younger days.
I guess it was 2 fingers to the Dundee FC statement and the rest of us that they dont care.

If these "songs" were referring to Muslims, Jews or Blacks,there is no doubt questions would be rightly raised in the highest political offices of the land here and London and some action taken.
But its songs of abuse aimed at the Irish and Catholics, so thats alright/
Cavemen, and bigots who have never likely set foot in a church bar a wedding or funeral.
They have Catholics in their squad(and have had for years),yet the came out with the
"No holy water in the cup" chant from the past.

I really wish Hearts had beat them today.
And hope the Dons can make it a Merry Christmas for those of us who despise this vile mob.

05-11-2023, 04:25 PM
Perfectly normal behaviour for a match official...

https://dubz.link/c/82c857

05-11-2023, 04:26 PM

I've no doubt the club complain behind closed doors but we really need to be public about it and list all the times we've been ****ed over.

05-11-2023, 04:29 PM

He surely has to be binned for that. All clubs simply cannot sit back and allow that to pass by.

05-11-2023, 04:31 PM
And hope the Dons can make it a Merry Christmas for those of us who despise this vile mob.

They’ve won about 100 league cups - another doesn’t make much odds to me.

Wouldn’t be too keen to see Aberdeen get a big confidence boost by winning the cup. I’d be happy with 6-0 defeat for them or something.

05-11-2023, 04:31 PM
Looked like many of the 400,000 couldn’t be arsed buying tickets for this game.

Manxhibs
05-11-2023, 04:32 PM
Just see Arteta’s complaint about the Newcastle “goal” yesterday, he said it’s embarrassing and a disgrace. The club have since backed him.

We should be coming out just as strongly, as you can tell I’m still just as wound up about the non-award of the goal/penalty as I was yesterday.

05-11-2023, 04:36 PM

It’s absolutely disgraceful but nothing will be said. Nothing will be said about the incidents yesterday because they didn’t impact the big two.

05-11-2023, 04:36 PM
Just see Arteta’s complaint about the Newcastle “goal” yesterday, he said it’s embarrassing and a disgrace. The club have since backed him.

We should be coming out just as strongly, as you can tell I’m still just as wound up about the non-award of the goal/penalty as I was yesterday.

Except Boyle was offside and it was never a penalty?

05-11-2023, 04:37 PM
Except Boyle was offside and it was never a penalty?Hmmm.

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

According to the commentator that's their first goal at Hampden v Rangers since 1996!

bringbackbenny

I don't accept he was offside.

05-11-2023, 04:38 PM

Cracking media wall you got there. Build it yourself ? :aok:

05-11-2023, 04:40 PM

Wouldn’t be too keen to see Aberdeen get a big confidence boost by winning the cup. I’d be happy with 6-0 defeat for them or something.

Exactly where I am. No good can come of Aberdeen winning it.

He's here!
05-11-2023, 04:40 PM
Hearts really are a ***** team.

3-1 flattered them.

Cannae stand them any other day of the week but today I say well done Rangers. Another couple of goals would have been nice but it's job done in keeping the yams out of the final.

On yesterday's evidence Rangers will batter the sheep in the final.

05-11-2023, 04:42 PM

If it’s offside it’s offside but there are things that should be explained like why the line was drawn from Boyle’s elbow. And I happen to think it was a penalty, especially when you look at the two given today. Based on that, it’s unbelievable that ours didn’t even merit the VAR looking at it.

05-11-2023, 04:43 PM

Hmmmmmmm.

05-11-2023, 04:46 PM

Oldco won multiple trophies, not this sevco lot.

I know what your saying,though.
But i despise that other mob so much i cant say i want them to win anything.
I would say that ,whoever they were playing.
Its in my blood... and they want to be up to their knees in it!
**** them!

Mon the Sheep !!!

Chorley Hibee
05-11-2023, 04:50 PM
It’s absolutely disgraceful but nothing will be said. Nothing will be said about the incidents yesterday because they didn’t impact the big two.

4th Official - David Dickinson

Sash in the attic.

05-11-2023, 04:50 PM

Sash in the attic.

05-11-2023, 04:52 PM
If it’s offside it’s offside but there are things that should be explained like why the line was drawn from Boyle’s elbow. And I happen to think it was a penalty, especially when you look at the two given today. Based on that, it’s unbelievable that ours didn’t even merit the VAR looking at it.

I think it’s a var thing. The **** penalty was awarded so they get involved and the hearts player was shown a red so again they got involved. If the ref hadn’t booked the boy I don’t think it would have been looked at and awarded.
I think that’s how it works anyway. Ours wasn’t given and it supposedly wasn’t a clear and obvious error. They need to look at Var gur bith potential penalties as well as ones given in the filed of play. Football also needs to look at the laws of the offside decision and simplify what part of the body being off constitutes it. I think it should just be if your foot is off the player is off.

05-11-2023, 04:52 PM

Sash in the attic.

😂😂😂

05-11-2023, 04:55 PM

Sash in the attic.

Dick Dickinson

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 04:56 PM
Luton v Liverpool game is dire - really dire

05-11-2023, 04:57 PM
I think it’s a var thing. The **** penalty was awarded so they get involved and the hearts player was shown a red so again they got involved. If the ref hadn’t booked the boy I don’t think it would have been looked at and awarded.
I think that’s how it works anyway. Ours wasn’t given and it supposedly wasn’t a clear and obvious error. They need to look at Var gur bith potential penalties as well as ones given in the filed of play. Football also needs to look at the laws of the offside decision and simplify what part of the body being off constitutes it. I think it should just be if your foot is off the player is off.

I don’t think they’d have got involved for a second yellow leading to a red. It would have been looking at potential penalty, and then rescinding the yellow on the back of it being given.

But who knows anymore really, whole thing is a ****ing nonsense and our game is getting progressively worse.

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 04:58 PM
My dog is chewing a Kit Kat wrapper - 100% better entertainment

05-11-2023, 04:58 PM

Was no need for them to get involved in the Rangers penalty. But it wasn’t dissimilar to ours and I think they should have, at the very least, looked at ours. To me, the one I thought we have should have been considered a clear and obvious error but as ever different people will have different interpretations. I honestly wish they’d just stick VAR in the bin.

05-11-2023, 04:59 PM
Luton v Liverpool game is dire - really dire

Nearly as bad as that Liverpool top, horrendous.

05-11-2023, 05:00 PM
Rangers fourth penalty in a week.

A penalty hasn't been awarded to the opposition at Ibrox since January 2022.

05-11-2023, 05:01 PM

Sash in the attic.

Fantastic.

05-11-2023, 05:01 PM
Was no need for them to get involved in the Rangers penalty. But it wasn’t dissimilar to ours and I think they should have, at the very least, looked at ours. To me, the one I thought we have should have been considered a clear and obvious error but as ever different people will have different interpretations. I honestly wish they’d just stick VAR in the bin.
Var gets involved if a penalty is given. That’s one of the main things their job is.

scm70nyd1973
05-11-2023, 05:03 PM

Can’t quite recall but what did they do with the decapitated head, spilled entrails and removed limbs - I’m not talking about the opposition player here but instead the Referee who was carpeted at the Lodge EGM.

05-11-2023, 05:05 PM
Except Boyle was offside and it was never a penalty?Eyes painted on?

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

05-11-2023, 05:09 PM
1-0 Luton
VAR check for a penalty for Liverpool before the goal.

05-11-2023, 05:11 PM
No penalty, goal stands.

05-11-2023, 05:12 PM
Another example of how ***** VAR is. Luton fans actually stopped their celebration then had to wait a couple of minute until that check was done. It just sucks the life out of things for fans.

05-11-2023, 05:13 PM
That's actually quite funny.

it’s not really. And if you do think it is then you are as complacent as the next person dusting the cancer that is sectarian ***** in this country under the carpet.

Donegal Hibby
05-11-2023, 05:16 PM
Happier than Clement was at the goal.

https://i.ibb.co/v49TztW/20231105-162306.jpg (https://ibb.co/5hZSc73)

Beaton was exactly the same at ER when awarding a penalty to Sevco near the end of our game when it was 0-0 . Grinning like a Cheshire cat he was . Folk keep saying they are just really bad at refereeing even though it's plain to be seen regularly that it's just a secret organisation of sticky buns ! .

05-11-2023, 05:18 PM

Sash in the attic.
Must have got the real deal from The Rangers

05-11-2023, 05:18 PM

As the saying goes, hide it in plain sight.

Gloucester Hibs
05-11-2023, 05:23 PM
Beaton was exactly the same at ER when awarding a penalty to Sevco near the end of our game when it was 0-0 . Grinning like a Cheshire cat he was . Folk keep saying they are just really bad at refereeing even though it's plain to be seen regularly that it's just a secret organisation of sticky buns ! .

Think it may have been the same game, Hibs player and a Sevco player both went down injured. Beaton steps OVER the injured Hibs player to check on how the Sevco player is doing 🤯

05-11-2023, 05:29 PM
Luton 1-1 FT.

05-11-2023, 05:34 PM
Delighted for Diaz. That was fitting

05-11-2023, 05:36 PM
it’s not really. And if you do think it is then you are as complacent as the next person dusting the cancer that is sectarian ***** in this country under the carpet.

Settle down. Someone finding a fan’s comment humorous is neither complacent or complicit in dusting sectarianism under the carpet.

05-11-2023, 05:39 PM
I don’t think they’d have got involved for a second yellow leading to a red. It would have been looking at potential penalty, and then rescinding the yellow on the back of it being given.

But who knows anymore really, whole thing is a ****ing nonsense and our game is getting progressively worse.

Just checked. You are correct. They don’t get involved in second yellow cards. Only straight reds.

05-11-2023, 05:49 PM
a glut of goals in the Swindon v Aldershot FA cup tie yesterday

FA Cup highlights: Swindon Town 4-7 Aldershot Town - National League Aldershot put seven goals past League Two Swindon - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/av/football/67209658)

05-11-2023, 06:05 PM

The keeper plants his elbow right on to Ventes foot. It should be a penalty 100% of the time

05-11-2023, 06:07 PM
Cracking media wall you got there. Build it yourself ? :aok:

?

MartinfaePorty
05-11-2023, 06:08 PM

A penalty hasn't been awarded to the opposition at Ibrox since January 2022.A pedant writes: Morton did get one against them in the League Cup earlier this season, given by VAR

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

05-11-2023, 06:10 PM
Wonder if Michael Stewart thinks Hertz are "falling apart again", just like his snide comment about Hibs yesterday.
1-9-6-2

What did he say yesterday?

05-11-2023, 06:16 PM

Yep agree think our pen was more of one than either today. For it not to be given any sort of review was scandalous imo

05-11-2023, 06:18 PM
A pedant writes: Morton did get one against them in the League Cup earlier this season, given by VAR

Think Partick thistle got one last season. Rangers then immediately got a penalty outside the box and not a foul :greengrin

05-11-2023, 06:19 PM
What did he say yesterday?
He said that we were falling apart again near the end of the game in commentary yesterday. Can’t wait to put the boot into us nowadays.

He's here!
05-11-2023, 06:20 PM

Definite penalty.

05-11-2023, 06:30 PM

That should read ‘fools’. When will folk wake up to the fact that the ugly sisters, especially the ****, have total control of Scottish football? Without them, Scottish football would die ……….. so I suppose we should be grateful. :rolleyes:

05-11-2023, 06:30 PM
He said that we were falling apart again near the end of the game in commentary yesterday. Can’t wait to put the boot into us nowadays.

Poor from him

05-11-2023, 06:31 PM
A pedant writes: Morton did get one against them in the League Cup earlier this season, given by VAR

Sorry, yeah. It's league games.

05-11-2023, 06:31 PM

Just checked. You are correct. They don’t get involved in second yellow cards. Only straight reds.

Trinity Hibee
05-11-2023, 06:32 PM
https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1721241542092796204?s=46&t=Lf2Je9-hRg6uExdvfVlCgA

Naismiths view on the awarding of penalties. Hard to argue with him

05-11-2023, 06:38 PM
https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1721241542092796204?s=46&t=Lf2Je9-hRg6uExdvfVlCgA

And first thought for us is what pen. He makes a great point certain teams refs look for reason to give while others including definitely us for some reason is look for reasons not to give. Must have some of the worst officials ever.

05-11-2023, 06:42 PM

Agree. I’ve been very ‘less than complimentary’ about Mr Naismith over the last few years, but think it’s good he spoke-up there.

05-11-2023, 06:44 PM

Wee prick is spot on to be fair.

Kentao1985
05-11-2023, 07:07 PM
The keeper plants his elbow right on to Ventes foot. It should be a penalty 100% of the timeDuk got one at ER with less contact. Referees and var are a joke.

Sent from my moto g22 using Tapatalk

05-11-2023, 07:41 PM
I’ve been really childish this evening. Twice this week a Jambo associate has posted we Hibsdit so I’ve posted ‘hope you had a fantastic day’ on her social media.

Tbh I could write on a sealed envelope what the response will be but it was a pleasing moment.

Wasn’t disappointed with the response. 10 men blah blah blah you could beat 10 men.

06-11-2023, 07:10 PM
Tottingham 1 Chelski 0

06-11-2023, 07:13 PM
It was clear at Celtic that Ange was a decent guy and a top manager but the way he’s transformed Spurs has been so impressive.

06-11-2023, 07:18 PM
That passing for Spurs for the disallowed goal. Wow.

06-11-2023, 07:19 PM
Nearly 2 nil Spurs. Offside call. VAR checking. Looks a baw hair in it. Offside it is.

06-11-2023, 07:23 PM
1-1

06-11-2023, 07:25 PM
Chelsea goal disallowed for handball.

06-11-2023, 07:26 PM
For once, I agree with Neville. Both Udogie and Romero should have had red cards

06-11-2023, 07:27 PM
For once, I agree with Neville. Both Udogie and Romero should have had red cards

Without a doubt. Crazy stuff.

Question of time before a red card I think, daft fouls all over.

2 footed lunge and a yellow ??

Then kick out and not off ?

Officials have lost the plot.

Correct both reds

06-11-2023, 07:28 PM

06-11-2023, 07:29 PM
It's 1-1 now

Oh no wait, it's not :greengrin

Mikey_1875
06-11-2023, 07:29 PM
What a game

06-11-2023, 07:30 PM
This game is insane. Love it.

06-11-2023, 07:30 PM
Probably Udogie for sure as that was outright dangerous and both feet. The other stupid nonsense and by the letter of the law red but a yellow suffice.

06-11-2023, 07:31 PM
This isn’t finishing 10 v 10.

06-11-2023, 07:32 PM
They're going to need about 15 minutes of injury time this half :greengrin

Don't remember seeing such a mad game and it's not even half an hour in.

Pete70
Romero having a shocker

06-11-2023, 07:33 PM
Romero might be off

06-11-2023, 07:34 PM
What is going on - hating VAR even more every second - explain what’s going on officials.

06-11-2023, 07:36 PM
Absolutely deserved, that guy is a thug. Chelsea finally level.

Surprised they showed the replay of the red card tackle in the stadium.

Some game this😂

What is going on - hating VAR even more every second - explain what’s going on officials.

Goal disallowed for offside against the player in line with the keeper then a penalty and straight red for Romeros tackle.

06-11-2023, 07:37 PM
No complaints. That’s a red.

06-11-2023, 07:37 PM
Referees are a total shambles. Spurs should've been down to 9 men 15 minutes ago.

06-11-2023, 07:38 PM
There's at least 1 more red in this game.

06-11-2023, 07:39 PM
Surprised they should the replay of the red card tackle in the stadium.
Could you imagine the confusion in the stadium if they hadn’t? We’re seeing it on the tv and struggling to keep up.

06-11-2023, 07:40 PM
Third Chelsea goal that's been disallowed lol...

06-11-2023, 07:40 PM
There's at least 1 more red in this game.

In this half alone 😁

06-11-2023, 07:41 PM
Could you imagine the confusion in the stadium if they hadn’t? We’re seeing it on the tv and struggling to keep up.

Spurs fans booing no idea why it's a straight red

06-11-2023, 07:42 PM
Spurs fans booing they’ve no idea
FTFY:greengrin

06-11-2023, 07:43 PM
Big Ange booked now. Lol, what a game, this is awesome.

06-11-2023, 07:45 PM
FTFY:greengrin

06-11-2023, 07:47 PM
12 minutes injury time :greengrin

06-11-2023, 07:50 PM
Spurs made 3 subs already. Both centre half's off pitch.

They need HT.

06-11-2023, 07:50 PM
There’s been about 4 games worth of incidents in this first half.

06-11-2023, 07:51 PM
Massive test for Spurs as shape has been ripped apart with sending off and injury to CB.

Chelsea look like they could score a few.

06-11-2023, 07:53 PM
Massive test for Spurs as shape has been ripped apart with sending off and injury to CB.

Chelsea look like they could score a few.
They've already scored 4 lol.

06-11-2023, 07:53 PM
I wonder if the length of some of these VAR stoppages is a contributing factor to some of these injuries. It can’t be good to have these periods of doing nothing then being expected to sprint.

06-11-2023, 08:00 PM
12 minutes injury time :greengrinMad we only got 7 with a 5 min var stoppage for boyles goal alone

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

I'm knackered sitting watching that. Insane.

This is finishing around midnight with about 16 players on the pitch and the VAR machines exploding. :greengrin

06-11-2023, 08:03 PM
I hate how VAR is actually making this farce entertaining!

06-11-2023, 08:05 PM
Brilliant game, it's like a throw back to the 70s and 80s. No prisoners taken:greengrin

06-11-2023, 08:14 PM
Shows how VAR can work well. Don't think we would have that in Scotland with our VAR for the incident which ended with a Chelsea penalty. Still think the current offside law is spoiling the game.

ED Hibee
06-11-2023, 08:15 PM
No one does self imploding in derbies like us and Spurs. It’s brutal following these teams in derby matches!

06-11-2023, 08:25 PM
Spurs down to 9.

StevieT
06-11-2023, 08:25 PM
Stupid tackle. Down to 9 men now

06-11-2023, 08:26 PM
Spurs down to 9.

Utter stupidity.

06-11-2023, 08:26 PM
2 key players off injured for Spurs too. Thin squad will start to show.

06-11-2023, 08:27 PM
Not the first time this season Udogie has been reckless, he needs to cut it out. Silly tackle.

06-11-2023, 08:27 PM
Absolutely brainless

06-11-2023, 08:32 PM
Fancy spurs for the title but injuries at stupidity gonna cost them here

JammyDoidger
06-11-2023, 08:39 PM
That spurs goalie, if only we had a goalie that could move like that, superb he is. Marshall is so bad these days it's unreal.

Mcbizz1998
06-11-2023, 08:46 PM
Chelsea are awful.

06-11-2023, 08:47 PM
That spurs goalie, if only we had a goalie that could move like that, superb he is. Marshall is so bad these days it's unreal.

Aye and if we had Liverpools defence and Man City's midfield and strikers we'd win the league. There's a reason they don't play in Scotland.

Trinity Hibee
06-11-2023, 08:47 PM
What a mad game. Chelsea showing how to dominate a team with 10 or 9 men.

Their finishing though is dreadful. Why are spurs playing such a high line?

06-11-2023, 08:50 PM

Innovative if not much else.

06-11-2023, 08:51 PM
Shame for Dier, that was a lovely strike.

JammyDoidger
06-11-2023, 08:55 PM
Aye and if we had Liverpools defence and Man City's midfield and strikers we'd win the league. There's a reason they don't play in Scotland.

I was more meaning the fact marshal is rooted to his line and so slow to react, I'm aware he's not going to have the quality of these guys but he doesn't even seem switched on enough for a goalie with his experience. Just so slow at everything.

06-11-2023, 08:56 PM
Chelsea are beyond awful.

06-11-2023, 09:01 PM
A quote pathetic bit of theatrics from the spurs goalie.

06-11-2023, 09:01 PM
Someone tell the keeper its not a red card he can get up now.
What a ring piece.

06-11-2023, 09:02 PM
What a mad game. Chelsea showing how to dominate a team with 10 or 9 men.

Their finishing though is dreadful. Why are spurs playing such a high line?

I think they’ve been pretty pathetic particularly since spurs went down to 9. Like an amateur team’s attempts to take advantage of the extra men.

LewysGot2
06-11-2023, 09:04 PM
I think they’ve been pretty pathetic particularly since spurs went down to 9. *Like an amateur team’s attempts to take advantage of the extra men*

Don't. It's too soon...

06-11-2023, 09:05 PM
Lucky. Very lucky.

Mcbizz1998
06-11-2023, 09:05 PM
Unlucky Spurs. Good on them for having a go. They will end up a lot higher in the table than this Chelsea team you would think.

LewysGot2
06-11-2023, 09:07 PM
4-1

06-11-2023, 09:10 PM
Will be interesting to see how this affects Spurs in the coming weeks. The center back is out for a while I'd imagine and Maddison hurt too as well as two suspended. Like us really they have no strength in depth.

Stairway 2 7
06-11-2023, 09:11 PM
Spurs City in 3 games will be good, could be a bit of a gap if City win that

Mcbizz1998
06-11-2023, 10:06 PM
Ange interview after the game was decent. Saying they would have a crack even if they were down to 5 men. Good on him, wish more managers had that mentality.

Trinity Hibee
06-11-2023, 10:12 PM
Ange interview after the game was decent. Saying they would have a crack even if they were down to 5 men. Good on him, wish more managers had that mentality.

Admirable but it was utter madness. Just lucky Chelsea couldn’t pick the right final pass.

06-11-2023, 10:16 PM

It was. He’s refreshing and, now he’s away from Celtic, I can properly enjoy him and his football! He’ll be making it very easy for Spurs fans to get right behind him and his style right now.

Happens to hold the same views as me on VAR too!

Mcbizz1998
06-11-2023, 10:19 PM
Admirable but it was utter madness. Just lucky Chelsea couldn’t pick the right final pass.

That’s one way of looking at it. The other is that Dier goal could have stood or either of Bentancur or Son chances go in and Spurs nick a point, Ange is a genius. If anyone was lucky tonight it was Chelsea.

Trinity Hibee
06-11-2023, 10:22 PM
That’s one way of looking at it. The other is that Dier goal could have stood or either of Bentancur or Son chances go in and Spurs nick a point, Ange is a genius. If anyone was lucky tonight it was Chelsea.

Incredible turn around at a club like spurs who lost a world class player in the summer of that we can agree. Just think the tactics were a bit stubborn tonight.

FC1875
06-11-2023, 10:39 PM
VAR should only be used for goal line decisions and automated system used in the Champions League for offside.

It gets involved in decisions it shouldnt.

K-Zazu
06-11-2023, 10:52 PM
VAR should only be used for goal line decisions and automated system used in the Champions League for offside.

Yes offside and goal line technology. It’s just a farce now, puts me off watching the games.

07-11-2023, 05:17 AM

It's really now starting to kill the flow and enjoyment of what is a simple game. All the changes in rules for offside and the likes have made it more complicated to referee and VAR now seems to make as many errors as the officials on the pitch.

Needs stripped back as you say. Or limit the number of VAR calls a team can ask for during a game on anything outside the penalty box.?

07-11-2023, 07:18 AM

VAR should only be used when the ref wants to verify a decision similar to rugby or in a case of serious foul play the ref has missed. Offside was one if the main reasons it was brought in with goal line technology, its overstepping its role now, meant to help refs not do the reffing for them.

Chorley Hibee
07-11-2023, 08:36 AM
VAR should only be used when the ref wants to verify a decision similar to rugby or in a case of serious foul play the ref has missed. Offside was one if the main reasons it was brought in with goal line technology, its overstepping its role now, meant to help refs not do the reffing for them.

It's creating lazy officials on the park, too.

All of them safe in the knowledge they can be bailed out by their pals in the office.

Trinity Hibee
07-11-2023, 09:13 AM
It's creating lazy officials on the park, too.

All of them safe in the knowledge they can be bailed out by their pals in the office.

Yeah there is a lot of letting the play go with them safe in the knowledge they have a fall back

07-11-2023, 12:47 PM
Athletico Madrid tonight is a lose-lose for neutrals with a natural hatred for the Ugly Sisters. A Celtic win would be disappointing to say the least and a Celtic defeat would be ecstasy for the currant buns. On balance, for me, a Celtic win is preferable.

07-11-2023, 12:50 PM
Athletico Madrid tonight is a lose-lose for neutrals with a natural hatred for the Ugly Sisters. A Celtic win would be disappointing to say the least and a Celtic but a Celtic defeated would be ecstasy for the Current Buns. On balance, for me, a Celtic win is preferable

Celtic win would be nothing short of a miracle to be fair Jim.

07-11-2023, 06:23 PM
Celtic win would be nothing short of a miracle to be fair Jim.

:agree: but you never know.
On another note, I just looked back on my post and saw the bad spelling and grammar. Pedant that I am, it’s now corrected. :greengrin

07-11-2023, 06:57 PM
Well I feel better already!

Is that 62 in a row?

22,292 days.

Bridge hibs
07-11-2023, 07:04 PM
Hope Athletico pump them silly, even if its just to shut up squealy voiced Hartson

07-11-2023, 07:07 PM
1-0 already :tee hee:

07-11-2023, 07:08 PM
Absolutely pathetic from Callum McGregor the most overrated player in Scottish footballing history. Hartson stops short of criticising him though.

ErinGoBraghHFC
07-11-2023, 07:08 PM
The arrogance of the weegie freaks to sit in the Atletico end dressed in their green and grey… in fairness they probably don’t have any clothes without a Celtic badge on it

07-11-2023, 07:12 PM
Newcastle we'll beaten

JammyDoidger
07-11-2023, 07:14 PM
2-0 St.Johnstone

07-11-2023, 07:15 PM
St Johnstone 2 Motherwell 0

Bridge hibs
07-11-2023, 07:17 PM
St Johnstone 2 Motherwell 0

Think it will be curtains for Kettlewell

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 07:17 PM
Newcastle we'll beaten

Dortmund were very good and the better team in fairness .

07-11-2023, 07:19 PM
Think it will be curtains for Kettlewell

He will never carry that off with his hairline........

07-11-2023, 07:20 PM
Motherwell fans tonight

07-11-2023, 07:23 PM
A little kick on his shin says Hartson

07-11-2023, 07:23 PM
That’s never a red card for Maeda

07-11-2023, 07:24 PM
I really don’t like VAR. slow every foul down and they always look worse. I didn’t think that was a red for Maeda

07-11-2023, 07:24 PM
Ridiculous red card decision there. It’s barely a yellow.

07-11-2023, 07:25 PM
He will never carry that off with his hairline........

😂😂😂

07-11-2023, 07:25 PM
That's not a red.

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 07:26 PM
Thought that was harsh , yellow would have been enough of a punishment imo .

That’s never a red card for Maeda

These days you are lucky to get away with a tackle like that. Maeda is a bit over exuberant at times when there is no real need to be ( e.g. Easter Road in May).

A little kick on his shin says Hartson

It's never a red

07-11-2023, 07:27 PM
VAR getting involved yet again when it doesn’t need to. No a red that.

It's never a red

It’s a soft red but you can’t go in with your studs showing like that.

These days you are lucky to get away with a tackle like that. Maeda is a bit over exuberant at times when there is no real need to be ( e.g. Easter Road in May).

I’m not even sure it’s a tackle to be honest. He’s just trying to block the ball. If anything the Madrid boy kicks him. It’s more a coming together.

07-11-2023, 07:29 PM

The game at ER when he got sent off, I’m positive he was trying to get sent off. He’d had about 4 fouls after he’d been booked and then just ran in and kicked Fish. He either had a bet in or just couldn’t be bothered playing.

The officials don't seem to look at these incidents with any context. The Madrid dude is kicking through the ball and it's his exaggerated follow through that catches Maeda - all he is doing is dangling a foot trying to block the ball.

A nonsense decision.

John Hartson thinks you can stud someone in the shin as long as it’s not malicious. Guys a clown

Trinity Hibee
07-11-2023, 07:30 PM
He dangles a foot. Never a red card.

How a VAR official gets to overrule a referee who gave a yellow is beyond me. Ange said it well, ref has no authority now. What’s the point on even having one nowadays.

Freeze framing also shouldn’t be a thing. Just makes it look worse

07-11-2023, 07:30 PM
John Hartson thinks you can stud someone in the shin as long as it’s not malicious. Guys a clown

He’d have been the first calling for a red if it was on a Celtic player

Bridge hibs
07-11-2023, 07:31 PM
The game at ER when he got sent off, I’m positive he was trying to get sent off. He’d had about 4 fouls after he’d been booked and then just ran in and kicked Fish. He either had a bet in or just couldn’t be bothered playing.

He was running about like a man possessed that game

07-11-2023, 07:32 PM
It’s a soft red but you can’t go in with your studs showing like that.

I'm with you on this.

I’m not even sure it’s a tackle to be honest. He’s just trying to block the ball. If anything the Madrid boy kicks him. It’s more a coming together.

Really?

https://twitter.com/TransferSector/status/1721987427919667322

He's late and catches the boy studs up half way up his shin. I think these days that's always going to be a red.

07-11-2023, 07:33 PM

He was running about like a man possessed that game

Aye was totally bizarre:hilarious Made for a good second half though.

07-11-2023, 07:34 PM
Can VAR send off John Hartson? He's a slavering ********.

07-11-2023, 07:35 PM
Can VAR send off John Hartson? He's a slavering ********.

Seconded :greengrin

07-11-2023, 07:36 PM
I'm with you on this.

Really?

[url]https://twitter.com/TransferSector/status/1721987427919667322[url]

He's late and catches the boy studs up half way up his shin. I think these days that's always going to be a red.
Aye really. His leg is stretched almost sideways not going straight in. The Madrid boy is the one going in with most force there.

Bridge hibs
07-11-2023, 07:36 PM
Seconded :greengrin

Thirded

07-11-2023, 07:37 PM
In the modern era that's a red every day of the week. Doesn't mean I agree that it should be but that's how the rules have evolved.

07-11-2023, 07:38 PM
As it stands we are one point off the bottom of the League. Although the league is so congested, we need to to start winning games back to back

07-11-2023, 07:39 PM
I'm watching Martin Lewis so i've not seen the sending off incident, but from here on the sofa in Blackpool i think it's a stonewaller of a decision, clear as day it's a sending off.

07-11-2023, 07:39 PM
Aye really. His leg is stretched almost sideways not going straight in. The Madrid boy is the one going in with most force there.

I don't think I'm watching the same challenge as you.

07-11-2023, 07:40 PM
In the modern era that's a red every day of the week. Doesn't mean I agree that it should be but that's how the rules have evolved.

Exactly this.

07-11-2023, 07:40 PM
As it stands we are one point off the bottom of the League. Although the league is so congested, we need to to start winning games back to back

We could be 2nd bottom by Saturday evening.

07-11-2023, 07:42 PM

Worrying times, roll on the window

07-11-2023, 07:42 PM

Or 4th😀

07-11-2023, 07:43 PM
Or 4th😀

😁

07-11-2023, 07:44 PM
I'm watching Martin Lewis so i've not seen the sending off incident, but from here on the sofa in Blackpool i think it's a stonewaller of a decision, clear as day it's a sending off.[emoji16]

I've not seen it either, but I'd say it was a penalty to sevco all day long.

07-11-2023, 07:47 PM
2-0

07-11-2023, 07:48 PM
Dortmund were very good and the better team in fairness .
Exactly what my grandson just said to me, although he also thought Newcastle tried hard.

07-11-2023, 07:49 PM
Milan 1 PSG 1 at half time been a cracking first half 21 goal attempts, very end to end.

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 07:49 PM
2-0 now . Hartson will start moaning again now :rolleyes:

07-11-2023, 07:50 PM
I'm watching Martin Lewis so i've not seen the sending off incident, but from here on the sofa in Blackpool i think it's a stonewaller of a decision, clear as day it's a sending off.

In full ?

07-11-2023, 07:56 PM
Or 4th😀

I don’t think we could go up to 4th but that’s splitting hairs. Realistically we’re a weak bottom 6 team and could lose more games than we win. The winter window and how Monty strengthens the team is vital. Given our resources, it would be unthinkable if we are staring at relegation in the last quarter of the season.

07-11-2023, 07:59 PM
I don’t think we could go up to 4th but that’s splitting hairs. Realistically we’re a weak bottom 6 team and could lose more games than we win. The winter window and how Monty strengthens the team is vital. Given our resources, it would be unthinkable if we are staring at relegation in the last quarter of the season.
Don’t get the we could lose more than we win summary. We’ve drawn a few for sure but in each of them have been either up in the games or played well and certainly no one could have complained if we had all three points in them. I think we are more likely to be top six than bottom even if not pushing for third.

07-11-2023, 08:12 PM
Kettlewell might be the next to go. Motherwell look to have fallen to bits lately.

07-11-2023, 08:14 PM
I'd be kinda ****ing delighted if Livingston went down, in all honesty.

07-11-2023, 08:14 PM
Don’t get the we could lose more than we win summary. We’ve drawn a few for sure but in each of them have been either up in the games or okayed well and certainly no one could have complained if we had all three points in them. I think we are more likely to be top six than bottom even if not pushing for third.

You’re correct, we have been ‘up or or okayed well’ in several games but as the season progresses these sort of scenarios will put much more pressure on the team and Montgomery, and I just hope we can strengthen the team to cope with what’s ahead.

Chorley Hibee
07-11-2023, 08:18 PM
Don’t get the we could lose more than we win summary. We’ve drawn a few for sure but in each of them have been either up in the games or played well and certainly no one could have complained if we had all three points in them. I think we are more likely to be top six than bottom even if not pushing for third.

We've lost more than we've won for the last two seasons.

In a league of this standard that's unacceptable, especially so given our outlay.

07-11-2023, 08:18 PM
In full ?

07-11-2023, 08:22 PM
The arrogance of the weegie freaks to sit in the Atletico end dressed in their green and grey… in fairness they probably don’t have any clothes without a Celtic badge on it

Stupidity. Their fans have been taking a beating all over the city. A few of them have already had a trip to the hospital.

07-11-2023, 08:23 PM
Long 30 minutes coming up for Celtic now.

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 08:23 PM
3-0 nice finish by Griezmann ,:greengrin.

07-11-2023, 08:24 PM
St Johnstone 2-2 motherwell

07-11-2023, 08:24 PM
Kettlewell might be the next to go. Motherwell look to have fallen to bits lately.

It's a funny old game.

07-11-2023, 08:26 PM
The lad Mika Biereth on loan at Well from Arsenal looks a great player. Only starting his 2nd game tonight due to injury but has scored 4 goals for them in just 270 minutes.

He's here!
07-11-2023, 08:27 PM
Always satisfying to see Celtic getting gubbed in Europe.

07-11-2023, 08:27 PM
St Johnstone 2-2 motherwell

…….. natural order restored.:greengrin

07-11-2023, 08:28 PM
It's a funny old game.

As it stands 2 points from 24 though.

07-11-2023, 08:29 PM
4-0 Atletico

Milan 2 PSG 1

Donegal Hibby
07-11-2023, 08:29 PM
Enjoying this , quality finish again . 4-0 . I'd like another one or two though 😃

07-11-2023, 08:30 PM
The lad Mika Biereth on loan at Well from Arsenal looks a great player. Only starting his 2nd game tonight due to injury but has scored 4 goals for them in just 270 minutes.

He looked really good against us. I was wondering how on earth he ended up at Motherwell.

07-11-2023, 08:30 PM
As it stands 2 points from 24 though.

I agree with you. Showing spirit if nothing else.

07-11-2023, 08:32 PM
Rogers getting rodgered