View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

30-08-2023, 08:41 PM
Good finish by Goldson.

30-08-2023, 08:41 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

30-08-2023, 08:42 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf:

Goldson 😂😂😂😂

Stuarty1875
Amazing :lolrangers:

Coach Jon
5-1, beginning to reflect how the game has gone and the gulf between the teams

if that was marshall to hanlon i would have been pure raging man

Oh that is beautiful. Wonderful OG from Goldson!!

An absolute classic!! Shame!

And now the The Rangers are dead as a club

Welcome, the The The Rangers

Donegal Hibby
30-08-2023, 08:43 PM
Huns are dead again 5-1 :lolrangers::LOL:

Wonder how long we’ll need to put up with reporters telling us how the The rangers have let Glasgow down.
Deid as a club twice now

Silky
Oh that is beautiful. Wonderful OG from Goldson!!

That was tremendous. What an erse.

Every wummin and dug in Govan heading for the safety of under their beds as we speak.

We might not be the Scottish team with the worst scoreline in Europe this week.

30-08-2023, 08:44 PM
Now making their excuses about finances. Boo ****ing hoo

30-08-2023, 08:44 PM
Welcome, the The The Rangers

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

30-08-2023, 08:45 PM
Blackburn declared at 8-0 btw.

Musselbound
30-08-2023, 08:46 PM
Rangers bringing Jack on now to shore things up... a bit late.

Torto7
30-08-2023, 08:47 PM
Cantwell's ego is funny. He thinks he's better than he really is. Brutal.

SJNB Hibby
30-08-2023, 08:48 PM
2-1 Everton

30-08-2023, 08:49 PM
Now making their excuses about finances. Boo ****ing hoo

Based on squad values on Transfermarkt Rangers are £113m and PSV are £181m so they are only 60% more.

We are £12.3m and Villa are £603m.

30-08-2023, 08:50 PM
Based on squad values on Transfermarkt Rangers are £113m and PSV are £181m so they are only 60% more.

We are £12.3m and Villa are £603m.

You cant buy class mate.

30-08-2023, 08:51 PM
This will be painful for Michael Beale to watch back.

Not only is the performance bad, he'll see his post match interview and have to come to terms that he talks like a ****.

Donegal Hibby
30-08-2023, 08:53 PM
Sevco lose Sunday and Beale might be under abit of pressure.

30-08-2023, 08:54 PM

Our score line was a bit meh, totally unsurprising and indifferent. The mighty Rangers scoreline is the complete opposite. They, initially, really hoped and expected to qualify but have failed miserably. An embarrassing nightmare for them tonight …….. and only Celtic to deal with this weekend. :greengrin

30-08-2023, 08:54 PM
I haven’t heard of half these rangers players. They’re pretty poor

30-08-2023, 08:59 PM
That second half was the first non-Hibs game I've watched in ages.

Rangers reverted to pish long before the end, but they looked alright going forward for a fair chunk of that from 2-0 through to 4-1. Would love Hibs to play with even an ounce of the movement and touch those teams show - like a different game with the money gap obviously, but christ we could be so much better if we were coached to shift the ball quicker.

30-08-2023, 09:00 PM
That Goldson OG was so bad they should check if he had a large bet on himself scoring one.

30-08-2023, 09:00 PM
Looks like a few Sevco players cannot handle the defeat and squaring up to PSV players.

Looks like Ranskin at centre of it

30-08-2023, 09:02 PM
Wonder if Sevco will get slaughtered as much as we did for losing five goals? Highly doubt it.

30-08-2023, 09:03 PM

I am delighted that mob are getting their just desserts tonight.
After all those years of money laundering and tax dodging/ cheating that destroyed the previous rAngers ,this new club are trying, but failing to do part 2, Hell mend them.
The other point is...
Our league is galaxies away from the 3 /4 or more top leagues in Europe ,especially Engerlund, that have supped with the devil in search of glory.
Hope some of them also fall to pieces in their unrealistic quest for glory,
Top Football ,bar a few clubs,has long past for many being a first and foremost for supporters entetainment.'
Money Money Money.
Top sports in the USA stopped this hold on their leagues long long ago.
Gives more teams a shout at glory
Level playing field, mostly. More excititement and passion.

Stairway 2 7
30-08-2023, 09:08 PM
They can ram the pish they were talking about us

https://twitter.com/SPFLWatch/status/1696988434722685091

SPFL Mediawatch
@SPFLWatch
The money gulf chat between PSV and Rangers is absolute nonsense.

Rangers’ turnover in 2021-22 was over £7m higher than PSV.

Would be an even bigger gulf in 2022-23.

Broxburn Greens
30-08-2023, 09:14 PM
Wonder if Sevco will get slaughtered as much as we did for losing five goals? Highly doubt it.

Of course they won’t. Deflection and whataboutery to the fore.

They’ll make some comparison making our result worse.

30-08-2023, 09:15 PM
At least we god ragdolled by a good side

30-08-2023, 09:19 PM

SPFL Mediawatch
@SPFLWatch

They'll need to switch to blaming the lack of competition in their domestic league.

30-08-2023, 09:23 PM
They'll need to switch to blaming the lack of competition in their domestic league.

They're apparently in pot 2 with Brighton in pot 3 (the big guns are in pot 1 including the Hammers and Liverpool) so they could get a really tough draw. Shame.

Super Ally and Kenny Miller bigging up the Europa League not as lucrative but more competitive and where we really want to be

SPFL Mediawatch
@SPFLWatch

I was thinking the same,hearing that chat.
Excuses, at least clubs like us who once did ok in Europe really have money as an excuse for European competitons these days,mores the pity.
The modern game is up the pole.
Companies,even dubious Countries with billions,and previously russian oligarchs with billions off ill gottern gains to spare using World wide sports competitions and clubs for nefarious moneylaundering tax dodging and /criminal reasons.
And no i am not a conspiracy theorist!
It is a route for money laundering and sportswashing and has been for decades
As a team in West London,for example. Money stolen from the Russian people to finance mansions and yachts,
Clear as day.
More so since recent World Cup final "elections" and brown enveloping.
All of a sudden Gulf and Middle East Countries want to take over football and golf and be influencers.
pfft !! In bed with mobsters like that lunatic Trump.
Boxing aint much better Back to the bad old days .If it ever left!

Football and Golf. Eh ?
Both founded in Scotland. as it happens :greengrin
No matter what the english say about their FA

And we end up the poor cousins.

Trinity Hibee
30-08-2023, 09:25 PM
Super Ally and Kenny Miller bigging up the Europa League not as lucrative but more competitive and where we really want to be

Any mention of this being as embarrassing at the villa Hibs score? Cos this is more embarrassing given the clubs involved.

30-08-2023, 09:30 PM
Any mention of this being as embarrassing at the villa Hibs score? Cos this is more embarrassing given the clubs involved.

Yep no chance they get the slating we got last week.

Up-the-slope
30-08-2023, 09:32 PM

Unlikely.... lots of excuses...

and yet PSV have less finances than half the English championship. They should be glad they were not playing a decent EPL team... might have been 7-0 :greengrin

30-08-2023, 09:35 PM
Kenny Miller just said Sunday's game v Celtic gives them a chance to go into the international break sitting at the top of the league, completely disregarding St Mirren who play Livi on Saturday so could be 4 points ahead of Rangers before they even play. Plus Motherwell who play Hearts after them on Sunday are currently a point ahead of them so could also be ahead of them even if they beat Celtic.

30-08-2023, 09:45 PM
Out of Europe before us
Europa league now

30-08-2023, 09:47 PM

Delighted to see that their embarrassment was featured on the BBC national news tonight.

30-08-2023, 09:54 PM
Watched it in the Croke Park Irish bar in Praia Da Rocha. A few huns in who were mostly quiet. There were a few murmerings when they scored. A very enjoyable night :greengrin

30-08-2023, 10:19 PM
Cantwell's ego is funny. He thinks he's better than he really is. Brutal.

How do you know?

vuefrom1875
30-08-2023, 10:32 PM
After all those years of money laundering and tax dodging/ cheating that destroyed the previous rAngers ,this new club are trying, but failing to do part 2, Hell mend them.
The other point is...
Our league is galaxies away from the 3 /4 or more top leagues in Europe ,especially Engerlund, that have supped with the devil in search of glory.
Top Football ,bar a few clubs,has long past for many being a first and foremost for supporters entetainment.'
Money Money Money.

It's england...I'll excuse the typo.

Torto7
30-08-2023, 10:32 PM
How do you know?

I've got a pair of eyes unlike you.

Torto7
30-08-2023, 10:33 PM
The other point is...
Money Money Money.

Hear Hear. Good post.

30-08-2023, 10:45 PM
Christ almighty that Michael Beale is an absolute double glazing salesman

30-08-2023, 11:38 PM

You dont have to excuse anything, Not a typo at all.
The England fans chant Engurland at National team games,dont they?

But in my life time going down to Wembley (8 visits watching Scotland late 60s onwards)_and endured sweaty sock,jibes like Jockstrap and being from Jockland,and you worry about me writing Engurland!

A racist and fascist mob they were then,if not now,with their RAF bombers songs and anti Irish/Catholic chants.
Delighted Spain won last week !
If only to lessen this Rule Brittania nonsense coming from our msm.
Or should that read Rule Engurland.

lol A Typo:greengrin :aok:

31-08-2023, 05:41 AM
Suprised Man u got a home draw. 11th in a row or something.

Odds must be huge.

31-08-2023, 05:41 AM

I mentioned earlier in thread that their excuses are lined up with money and the gulf between the 2 sides when it comes to tv revenue etc.

The same will happen this evening if our gorgie chums get punted out. Injuries, bad luck etc etc

31-08-2023, 05:48 AM
I mentioned earlier in thread that their excuses are lined up with money and the gulf between the 2 sides when it comes to tv revenue etc.

The same will happen this evening if our gorgie chums get punted out. Injuries, bad luck etc etc

If they're using the financial gulf between Rangers and PSV as an excuse then it makes our 5-0 defeat to Villa look highly impressive.

31-08-2023, 07:26 AM
If they're using the financial gulf between Rangers and PSV as an excuse then it makes our 5-0 defeat to Villa look highly impressive.

Definitely

31-08-2023, 07:40 AM
What about that donkey Goldson ?

Butland should really have put his foot through the ball and launched it up the park tbf

Stairway 2 7
31-08-2023, 08:47 AM

Doesn't make sense when rangers revenue was bigger the last two years, they are either lying or believing hun propaganda

31-08-2023, 08:50 AM

You need to tell this guy as well.... :wink:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTByDoJZPKw

31-08-2023, 08:55 AM
Doesn't make sense when rangers revenue was bigger the last two years, they are either lying or believing hun propaganda

We all know this its just excuses from the media etc to try and justify them getting pumped.

H18S NX
31-08-2023, 11:17 AM

But in my life time going down to Wembley (8 visits watching Scotland late 60s onwards)_and endured sweaty sock,jibes like Jockstrap and being from Jockland,and you worry about me writing Engurland!

A racist and fascist mob they were then,if not now,with their RAF bombers songs and anti Irish/Catholic chants.

lol A Typo:greengrin :aok:...Nice 1 Mick,glad to see you have not changed m8 :aok::aok:

31-08-2023, 02:34 PM

lol A Typo:greengrin :aok:

At least they wave St George’s Cross flags rather than Union Jacks nowadays.

31-08-2023, 02:39 PM
At least they wave St George’s Cross flags rather than Union Jacks nowadays.

Aye, leave that to the the Rangers fans 😂

31-08-2023, 02:41 PM
Did England fans switching to the St George's flag occur about the same time as Scotland fans switching to the saltire?

Honest question.

31-08-2023, 03:30 PM
What about that donkey Goldson ?

Butland should really have put his foot through the ball and launched it up the park tbf
I usually have a wee bit of sympathy for defenders since I was one back in the day but that was a LOL......

31-08-2023, 04:33 PM
Did England fans switching to the St George's flag occur about the same time as Scotland fans switching to the saltire?

Honest question.

Yeah, I always thought it was a bit weird that Scottish fans used the wave the lion rampant at games more than the saltire.

Technically, that''s the flag of the monarch, i.e. Queen Lizzy, and now King Charles :wink:

31-08-2023, 04:53 PM
Yeah, I always thought it was a bit weird that Scottish fans used the wave the lion rampant at games more than the saltire.

Technically, that''s the flag of the monarch, i.e. Queen Lizzy, and now King Charles :wink:

that info wasn't wildly known back then, pre-google days(indeed NO internet days), won't see very many nowayears

31-08-2023, 04:58 PM
that info wasn't wildly known back then, pre-google days(indeed NO internet days), won't see very many nowayears

Its also the badge of the SFA and I think originally the Royal standard of SCOTTISH monarchs not British Monarchs if you know what I mean.

31-08-2023, 05:25 PM
They've got Sibbick starting as a centre mid. Wonder whose decision that was, Naismith's or Frankie Boy's?

31-08-2023, 05:29 PM
They've got Sibbick starting as a centre mid. Wonder whose decision that was, Naismith's or Frankie Boy's?

Either way it's a shocker of a decision. Good.

StevieHendo
31-08-2023, 05:33 PM
Either way it's a shocker of a decision. Good.

I mean, he gives them pace and size. the alternatives the wee rat Halliday so.. maybe not .

LunasBoots
31-08-2023, 05:42 PM
Even the Greek TV doesn't know Naismith is the manager 🤣

31-08-2023, 05:43 PM
Paok hit the bar

Good effort

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

31-08-2023, 05:45 PM
Group A: Bayern Munich, MANCHESTER UNITED, FC Copenhagen, Galatasaray
Group B: Sevilla, ARSENAL, PSV Eindhoven, RC Lens
Group C: Napoli, Real Madrid, Braga, Union Berlin
Group D: Benfica, Inter Milan, Salzburg, Real Sociedad
Group E: Feyenoord, Atletico Madrid, Lazio, CELTIC
Group F: Paris St-Germain, Borussia Dortmund, AC Milan, NEWCASTLE
Group G: MANCHESTER CITY, RB Leipzig, Red Star Belgrade, Young Boys
Group H: Barcelona, Porto, Shakhtar Donetsk, Royal Antwerp

31-08-2023, 05:46 PM
Paok 1 up

1-0 Paok

1-0 paok

Paok 1 up

Game over 😬

Paok 1 up

Paok 1 Boak 0

31-08-2023, 05:47 PM
Might be offside that

Not interfering with play.

Shankland definitely should’ve been blocking that

31-08-2023, 05:48 PM
Haha, dream on dumbos 😆💩

Paok 1 Boak 0

🤣

Fuzzywuzzy
Stewart's tears

durty sibbick

Paok 1 Boak 0

😂😂😂

Hate that from Sibbick. Those should be red cards for me.

Poor wee Michael Stewart not happy the goal wasn't disallowed. 😭

6 defenders starting for Naebadges and co and they are 1 down. Pleasing.

Wonder if Shankland will stay once they are out??

Stewart absolutely devastated the goal was given , Nae luck you hearts **** !!!

31-08-2023, 05:49 PM
Poor wee Michael Stewart not happy the goal wasn't disallowed. [emoji24]

Excuse No1

31-08-2023, 05:50 PM
I've got a pair of eyes unlike you.

You can see his thoughts? Wow!

:not worthy:

31-08-2023, 05:50 PM
Great goal

31-08-2023, 05:51 PM
Heartz not doing our coefficient any good :bitchy:

:whistle:

Fuzzywuzzy
31-08-2023, 05:51 PM
Excuse No1

He's already used the size of pitch and heat....

31-08-2023, 05:52 PM
Paok 1 Boak 0Nae bother, only last week the boys on BBC Heartsound were explaining they were going to turn this round, were still in it etc etc.......

31-08-2023, 05:53 PM
2-0

2-0

Stairway 2 7
2 zip

and that'll be game, set and match

2-0See above, Heartsound surely can't be wrong?

31-08-2023, 05:54 PM
Heartz not doing our coefficient any good :bitchy:

:whistle:
Rather see thae dafties get leathered...

How’s Michael now?!

Och that’s a real pity

why did the jamboid fall to the ground like he was hit

he wasn't touched

-Jonesy-
31-08-2023, 05:55 PM
**** the coefficient

31-08-2023, 05:55 PM
**** the coefficient

That's definitely been our attitude this round! :greengrin

31-08-2023, 05:56 PM
**** the coefficient

**** the herts

He's already used the size of pitch and heat....

What that is too big??

Taxi for Frankie....🚕

Naismith: Is there room in there for me too?

31-08-2023, 05:57 PM
Hearts look very poor

Doing the POAKey hokey cokey

Stanton Spence
**** the herts

Couldn’t have put it better

Hearts look very poorAre they still looking famous and atmospheric though?

e2los
**** the coefficient

31-08-2023, 06:00 PM
Any balconies in Thessaloniki

31-08-2023, 06:00 PM
Are they still looking famous and atmospheric though?

And don’t forget the Bigliest

31-08-2023, 06:01 PM
And don’t forget the BigliestTalking of bigly, are they losing because they are being forced to play on a proper sized EUFA compliant pitch here?

31-08-2023, 06:02 PM
Hearts get pumped around Europe more than Eva Braun

31-08-2023, 06:03 PM
I'd like to dedicate this hammering of the Hertz to my soon-to-be-born half-Greek daughter. :aok:

31-08-2023, 06:03 PM
That Devlin is a horrible wee scroat eh?

31-08-2023, 06:04 PM

A nasty vile horrible little creep

31-08-2023, 06:04 PM

Can’t stand him

31-08-2023, 06:06 PM

???

31-08-2023, 06:09 PM
???

Hitlers bird.

31-08-2023, 06:09 PM
Shankland likes using an elbow. He elbowed someone in the last match too (or it was v Dundee).

plhibs
31-08-2023, 06:10 PM
The jumbos are being held back for an hour after the game, maybe the buses should come at halftime instead.

31-08-2023, 06:14 PM
Atleast we got pumped off the likely winners of the tournament. The Gorgie tramps getting done off the team who finished 4th in the Greek league.

31-08-2023, 06:15 PM
Dirty Jambo bassas.

31-08-2023, 06:17 PM
Hitlers bird.

Was funnier in my head

31-08-2023, 06:20 PM
Was funnier in my head

Dugsh*te doesn't show on a Braun jersey.

31-08-2023, 06:20 PM
That Atkinson for Hearts is a Lowland league level player.

31-08-2023, 06:21 PM
Talking of bigly, are they losing because they are being forced to play on a proper sized EUFA compliant pitch here?

Sounds like that

scm70nyd1973
Shankland likes using an elbow. He elbowed someone in the last match too (or it was v Dundee).

Shankland has just been booked and then decides to head butt the defender’s shoulder and laughs about it - WTF - what a scrote he is anaw.

Hitlers bird.

I know who she was, I just didn't see any getting pumped all over Europe connection. Berchtesgaden perhaps, or even Berlin...

31-08-2023, 06:22 PM
Was funnier in my head

I did chuckle :greengrin

Thanks mate

Hillsidehibby
That Atkinson for Hearts is a Lowland league level player..
I said that to a Jambo mate and he was genuinely shocked.

scm70nyd1973
31-08-2023, 06:23 PM
I know who she was, I just didn't see any getting pumped all over Europe connection. Berchtesgaden perhaps, or even Berlin...

Wife for a short duration - probs had no time to get a pumping other than by a semi automatic from her short lived husband 🤔

Edit- she took a pill

31-08-2023, 06:26 PM
Wife for a short duration - probs had no time to get a pumping other than by a semi automatic from her short lived husband 🤔

She was cyanide I think. He was cyanide AND a gunshot. This has to be one of the more bizarre deviations from a non-Hibs match thread though.

LunasBoots
31-08-2023, 06:27 PM
That Atkinson for Hearts is a Lowland league level player.

I thought that last season, seems a very weak player, picks up alot of bookings and struggles in most games

scm70nyd1973
31-08-2023, 06:29 PM
She was cyanide I think. He was cyanide AND a gunshot. This has to be one of the more bizarre deviations from a non-Hibs match thread though.

It is indeed 🤭

31-08-2023, 06:29 PM
Not sure she was pumped very often, there were always rumours that he preferred some braun to what the women could offer......

31-08-2023, 06:30 PM

I'd like to take the credit for that

31-08-2023, 06:31 PM
So was Hitler a hun or not?

31-08-2023, 06:33 PM
I'd like to take the credit for that

Fair. Mental, but fair.

This is the weirdest case of 'Godwin's Law' I've ever seen

I hate defending a Nazi..... BUT... AFAIK Adolf was her only man. And she barely travelled. The idea that she was getting.... checks thread..."pumped around Europe" is a gross calumny on the poor woman's reputation.

Justice for Eva I say.... :rockin:

31-08-2023, 06:35 PM
I thought that last season, seems a very weak player, picks up alot of bookings and struggles in most games

As long as he can find it in himself to be world class in a derby 3 or 4 times a season, he sounds like the quintessential Hearts player.

31-08-2023, 06:35 PM
Moving on...

Any more scoring in the Hearts game?

31-08-2023, 06:36 PM
Moving on...

Any more scoring in the Hearts game?

Just started 2nd half

31-08-2023, 06:36 PM
As long as he can find it in himself to be world class in a derby 3 or 4 times a season, he sounds like the quintessential Hearts player.

:rotflmao:

It's funny because it's true. ****.

scm70nyd1973
31-08-2023, 06:37 PM
So was Hitler a hun or not?

Rhetorical question I think - EB thread is better than puns - by the way was it her who started the Braun shaver company 🤔

31-08-2023, 06:38 PM
Rhetorical question I think - EB thread is better than puns - by the way was it her who started the Braun shaver company [emoji848][emoji23]

You got me there!

31-08-2023, 06:38 PM
jumboids only need four goals here to progress, the tie is still in the balance imo

31-08-2023, 06:40 PM
jumboids only need four goals here to progress, the tie is still in the balance imo

Indeed we are all just jealous peg selling hobos

31-08-2023, 06:41 PM
I hate defending a Nazi..... BUT... AFAIK Adolf was her only man. And she barely travelled. The idea that she was getting.... checks thread..."pumped around Europe" is a gross calumny on the poor woman's reputation.

Whereas that Magda Goebbels on the other hand...

ErinGoBraghHFC

Indeed I am a very jealous, destitute peg merchant

jumboids only need four goals here to progress, the tie is still in the balance imoYou are Michael Stewart/Alan Preston/Neil McCann and I claim the Sportsound matching Hearts tie and cardigan...........

31-08-2023, 06:42 PM
You are Michael Stewart/Alan Preston/Neil McCann and I claim the Sportsound matching Hearts tie and cardigan...........

Well ok, but make sure the Rover is properly parked first.

31-08-2023, 06:42 PM

To be fair I couldn't think of anyone or anything that had been pumped around Europe more than Hearts so thought I'd go with the most least offensive option by mentioning a Nazi

Should have said Russian oil. Damnit.

31-08-2023, 06:43 PM

You are Michael Stewart/Alan Preston/Neil McCann and I claim the Sportsound matching Hearts tie and cardigan...........

i'm only thinking of the coefficient :na na:

31-08-2023, 06:43 PM
Just started 2nd half

31-08-2023, 06:44 PM
i'm only thinking of the coefficient :na na:[emoji23]

ErinGoBraghHFC
To be fair I couldn't think of anyone or anything that had been pumped around Europe more than Hearts so thought I'd go with the most least offensive option by mentioning a Nazi

That. That would’ve been funny. **** sake Since452 [emoji1]

i'm only thinking of the coefficient :na na:

Yeah yeah we beLIEve you. Honest!

31-08-2023, 06:45 PM
3-0

31-08-2023, 06:46 PM
Also on the plus side, thanks to the kick off times we've also outlasted Hearts in Europe. :greengrin:flag:

31-08-2023, 06:46 PM
**** the coefficient

31-08-2023, 06:47 PM
3-0

It's the massive difference in income, or something.

31-08-2023, 06:47 PM
It's the massive difference in income, or something.

Excuse 312

31-08-2023, 06:48 PM
Oops! What a shame. As I said last week, they had a winnable tie and have been pumped but were roundly praised as usual by the media. We had a tie that was only ever going one way and got slaughtered. **** the hearts indeed.

31-08-2023, 06:49 PM
Hearts goalie is terrible.

scm70nyd1973
31-08-2023, 06:50 PM

Poor old Eva - I heard that she was a right good golfer - but in the end she fell apart in the bunker - I’ve already got ma coat on 👍

31-08-2023, 06:50 PM
Hearts goalie is terrible.

:agree: He really is . I've said this for months ..He's really not that good

31-08-2023, 06:51 PM
3-0

Oh Dear wonder if it will go to 5 0

31-08-2023, 06:51 PM
7-0 would be even better.

31-08-2023, 06:53 PM

Too late now. We could have done a whole Gazprom riff with pipelines and everything but now we're stuck with Nazis, shavers and Shicklgruber gags.

31-08-2023, 06:54 PM
Hearts being killed as a club on aggregate

31-08-2023, 06:54 PM
7-0 would be even better.
But Manager must stay lol

31-08-2023, 06:55 PM

They seem to just be messing about now not going all out for more goals.

Which one?

Which one [emoji2369]

31-08-2023, 06:56 PM
Hilarious excuses on jokeback as usual 😄

31-08-2023, 06:57 PM
Too late now. We could have done a whole Gazprom riff with pipelines and everything but now we're stuck with Nazis, shavers and Shicklgruber gags.

Is it time to theorise whether she invented this product, which is very popular in Germany?

31-08-2023, 06:57 PM
So hearts are losing 5-1 on aggregate, is that them dead as a club now ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

31-08-2023, 06:58 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 down. Great goal.

31-08-2023, 06:59 PM
What a strike from Hacken player. Pick that out!

31-08-2023, 06:59 PM
So hearts are losing 5-1 on aggregate, is that them dead as a club now ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Let them live a little longer, maybe 6-1,7-1, 8-1 even!

31-08-2023, 07:00 PM
Sheep losing, combination of poor defending and a great finish.

31-08-2023, 07:00 PM
Which one?

Lol have no idea who the other one is So the non qualified one

31-08-2023, 07:01 PM

Excellent

31-08-2023, 07:01 PM

31-08-2023, 07:02 PM
Booooooooooo 4

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

31-08-2023, 07:02 PM
Aww naw...

31-08-2023, 07:04 PM

Can you ever imagine BBC giving Hibs that kind of build up to any game ? Surprised they're not drowning in their drool over the Dandy Dons :greengrin

Rumble de Thump
31-08-2023, 07:05 PM
Flood warnings will need to be issued due to crying on balconies.

31-08-2023, 07:05 PM
Which one [emoji2369]

I don’t keep up to speed with what they are up to Aldo But it was clear they went for the cheap option and are now pAying the price already
My non is only tempered by our own problems

31-08-2023, 07:07 PM
I don’t keep up to speed with what they are up to Aldo But it was clear they went for the cheap option and are now pAying the price already
My non is only tempered by our own problems

No worries Ronnie.

Naebadges will clearly throw McAvoy under the bus

31-08-2023, 07:07 PM
God. Aberdeen get pumped all over Europe more than Russian oil!

31-08-2023, 07:09 PM
God. Aberdeen get pumped all over Europe more than Russian oil!

Eva's lawyers say "Danke shon".

31-08-2023, 07:12 PM
How have aberdeen kept hold of Duk

Good game so far

31-08-2023, 07:16 PM
Aberdeen playing very well.

31-08-2023, 07:25 PM
Dandies torn a new one there

Aberdeen playing very well.

2 -0 doon though…

Bridge hibs
🤣

31-08-2023, 07:26 PM
0-2 Hacken, looks like Aberdeen are out too.

31-08-2023, 07:26 PM
the dandy dons will have to come back from two down again

31-08-2023, 07:27 PM
Used to seeing Hacken *******s at Pittodrie, but this is fun 😁

31-08-2023, 07:27 PM
0-2 Hacken, looks like Aberdeen are out too.

Not out, drop into Europa Conference Group stages instead of Europa League

Donegal Hibby
31-08-2023, 07:29 PM
the dandy dons will have to come back from two down again
I wouldn't rule it out , thought Hacken looked very vunerable in defence . Hopefully not though.

31-08-2023, 07:32 PM
Root a toot oot

31-08-2023, 07:36 PM
Poor defending. Nobody close to him and Marshall needed to do better.

31-08-2023, 07:42 PM

Do they, ah well, didn't realise that.

31-08-2023, 07:43 PM

European football is a farce

31-08-2023, 07:50 PM
European football is a farce

Do they, ah well, didn't realise that.

Yeah, it's rarely mentioned that 3rd guarantees group stage football :greengrin

European football is great. Were just pish at it.

31-08-2023, 07:51 PM
Who put the ball in the jambos net?
Hoffey
Hoffey
Hoffey *** Europe!

Hoffey *** Europe

Broxburn Greens
31-08-2023, 07:55 PM
Just so we’re clear & I’m sure this has already been said, but, can I confirm we were in Europe longer than Hearts this season?

Asking for a friend [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

31-08-2023, 07:57 PM
Wow. Absolute sitter

Dons should be 3 down

Hacken miss an open goal from four yards.

How did the Hacken forward miss that - you could have farted it into the goal

31-08-2023, 07:58 PM
wow hacken player puts it over from two yards out, all alone in front of goal

won't see a miss like this again this season

or the next

Just so we’re clear & I’m sure this has already been said, but, can I confirm we were in Europe longer than Hearts this season?

Asking for a friend [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkI think the Heartsound boys on the BBC are hopeful Hearts can still turn it round

Donegal Hibby
It was harder to miss that than score it 😂

31-08-2023, 08:00 PM
eh duk wins a penalty ?

terrible dive afterwards but it is a penalty

silly hacken should have had this done and dusted

2-1

Sheep pen by the looks of it

Pen to the Dons

31-08-2023, 08:01 PM
Looked a total dive

eh duk wins a penalty ?

Contact made. Then a dive. Pen

chasitup
How is that a penalty? Clear dive by Duk again

Sheep pen by the looks of it

Looked like a dive to me. Gets a foot or to initiate the contact.

Contact made. Then a dive. Pen

Never a pen in a million years.

31-08-2023, 08:02 PM
Never a pen in a million years.

I'd be asking for it if it was on Youan

There's no way that contact sends him down

It has to be meaningful contact

Todd cantwell will get 30 pens this year

1 - 2

Never a pen, there's contact but if that happen to you in a game of fives, you would just get on with it and not throw yourself to the ground

31-08-2023, 08:03 PM
Praise Duk for anticipating contact - McFadden

Eh is that not diving/simulation James

31-08-2023, 08:03 PM

it was a penalty :agree: pathetic dive after the challenge to try make sure

31-08-2023, 08:04 PM
Read the words Duk and don't even need to see it to know what's happened, he's a cheating ****

Would then be a dive by Youan.

Hacken a bit all over the place now.

Read the words Duk and don't even need to see it to know what's happened, he's a cheating ****I messaged my rangers supporting mate instantly Duk Cantwell

LunasBoots
31-08-2023, 08:05 PM
Hopefully be stuffed for our game against them.

31-08-2023, 08:05 PM
Would then be a dive by Youan.

Call it whatever you want. The defender made contact. Duk might have exaggerated his fall. But contact was made

31-08-2023, 08:06 PM
Call it whatever you want. The defender made contact. Duk might have exaggerated his fall. But contact was madeAnd that's where we are making a mess of the game

Contact doesn't mean foul

It has to be meaningful contact

I think in EPL thats waved away

31-08-2023, 08:07 PM
Football is a ****ing contact sport. Contact being made is a natural part if the game. It does not mean there has been a foul. Not just commenting on this incident as I've not seen it but that does my head in

31-08-2023, 08:08 PM
What a miss Miovski

31-08-2023, 08:09 PM
That's worse than the Hacken miss lol

31-08-2023, 08:09 PM
How's the aberdeen boy missed that? :faf:

31-08-2023, 08:10 PM