View Full Version : Match Updates 2023-24 season non-Hibs games thread
Dunston vs Gateshead seemed a bit lively.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/dunston-vs-gateshead-clash-abandoned-30525567.amp
Some of the videos on twitter are nuts.
ElginHibbie
21-07-2023, 08:56 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/F1lp0ckXwAEIm4u?format=jpg&name=large
Yikes
21-07-2023, 10:11 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-tyne-66273898
Scenes 😀 I’ve heard of ‘park the bus’ but never the hearse.
cameronw-hfc
21-07-2023, 10:31 PM
Boys were armed gunmen apparently too. Nuts
Bridge hibs
21-07-2023, 10:52 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-tyne-66273898
Scenes 😀 I’ve heard of ‘park the bus’ but never the hearse.
****ing hell, guys with snoods, a hearse, a silver car, a chopper, donuts and skid marks on the pitch and to top it off, even two cards drove onto the pitch !! 🤣🤣
Two cards drove onto the pitch during Dunston vs Gateshead
cameronw-hfc
22-07-2023, 02:15 AM
Messi with a 94th min Free kick winner in his debut. GOAT.
andrew70
22-07-2023, 02:22 AM
Messi with a 94th min Free kick winner in his debut. GOAT.
Keeper couldn’t have made it any easier for him. Massive gap to aim for.
cameronw-hfc
22-07-2023, 04:53 AM
Keeper couldn’t have made it any easier for him. Massive gap to aim for.
His positioning is fine. No keeper is saving that. You set the wall up to defend one side and you defend the other
andrew70
22-07-2023, 05:13 AM
His positioning is fine. No keeper is saving that. You set the wall up to defend one side and you defend the other
He was virtually on the other post. Gives himself a yard less ground to cover he saves that. It wasn’t exactly top corner.
cameronw-hfc
22-07-2023, 07:23 AM
He was virtually on the other post. Gives himself a yard less ground to cover he saves that. It wasn’t exactly top corner.
No he wasn't.
At most maybe a half step too far, but it's really nowhere near as bad as you're claiming.
22-07-2023, 07:28 AM
Yip his positioning wasn't great, he was almost on his post, no need to be that close, was a good hit though
St.Mirren playing well V Arbroath, knocking it about well and quickly, working hard when they’ve not got it as well 2 guys upfront look a handful
King Cosell
22-07-2023, 02:56 PM
Half of Peterhead's outfield players are called Brown or Strachan.
22-07-2023, 03:12 PM
Half of Peterhead's outfield players are called Brown or Strachan.
It's getting beyond a joke now.
Triple barrelled surnames FFS! :grr:
HendoDelivered
22-07-2023, 03:13 PM
St.Mirren playing well V Arbroath, knocking it about well and quickly, working hard when they’ve not got it as well 2 guys upfront look a handful
Robinson will have them fighting for top 6 again next season for sure. Might even struggle to hold onto him for a full season.
King Cosell
22-07-2023, 03:37 PM
Big Jim Goodwin is back!
Donegal Hibby
22-07-2023, 03:40 PM
I'd imagine there will be a lot of swearing in the Livingston dressing room if this score stays the same . Livvy have only had 3 shots none on target . Noticed they played a extra 17 or 18 at the end of the first half .Wonder why ?
22-07-2023, 03:43 PM
Dunfy 0 Killie 2, pizzer for Dunfy cause they really should have got something out of this
Stranraer 2 FC Edinburgh 1, penalty after innes murray red card
FC Edinburgh should maybe start asking us for loan players again
King Cosell
22-07-2023, 03:47 PM
I'd imagine there will be a lot of swearing in the Livingston dressing room if this score stays the same . Livvy have only had 3 shots none on target . Noticed they played a extra 17 or 18 at the end of the first half .Wonder why ?
Lot of swearing from me, they're wrecking an otherwise perfect bet.
22-07-2023, 03:50 PM
late goal for Airdrie, 1-0 v Dundee, the visitors had a penalty saved earlier in the game
St Mirren 4 Arbroath 0, double for Israeli debutant Nachmani
FT Dundee u 3 Peterhead 0
Partick 2 Falkirk 2...penalties, finished 6-7
FT Ross co 2 Morton 1
FT Airdrie 1 Dundee 0
FT Dunfy 0 Killie 2
Dumbarton 0 Bonnyrigg 0...penalties, Dumbarton win on penalties, finished 4-3
Cowdenbeath 1 Montrose 1...penalties, finished 4-5
oh my Hamilton beat Livi 4-1 on penalties
Sevco beat Hamburger SV 2-1, Tavenier scored with a penalty of course
22-07-2023, 04:46 PM
horrible deflection Motherwell 1 Queens park 0
22-07-2023, 04:50 PM
To be fair, I seen Arbroath midweek and they were absolutely abysmal.
Donegal Hibby
22-07-2023, 05:04 PM
Lot of swearing from me, they're wrecking an otherwise perfect bet.
I took them too and partick :rolleyes:
JamesHFC
22-07-2023, 05:17 PM
Hoping Dunfermline come up this season. Great away day.
22-07-2023, 05:34 PM
I see Aiken played the full 90 for Airdrie. O’Connor came on as a sub and won the penalty.
22-07-2023, 05:42 PM
Airdrie fan on Twitter @arranewart
Murray Aiken by the way...
What a player
22-07-2023, 06:35 PM
Game paused because of a spectator needing medical help according to Radio Scotland.
22-07-2023, 08:15 PM
Hoping Dunfermline come up this season. Great away day.
Same for completely different reasons.
22-07-2023, 10:50 PM
Preston 2 Aberdeen 0
1332 Aberdeen fans made the trip. Not in our league 😀 ....... decent effort to be fair
23-07-2023, 07:19 AM
Man United 2 Arsenal 0 early this morning, quite a decent game for a friendly.
23-07-2023, 11:48 AM
Yokohama 3 v 4 Man City
Haaland is a robot 🤖
23-07-2023, 12:16 PM
TiVo'd Chelsea v Brighton during the night, dissapointingly happened to stumble across the score, 4-3 for Chelsea.
23-07-2023, 12:23 PM
Yokohama City 3 v 5 Man City FT
Haaland
23-07-2023, 05:44 PM
TiVo'd Chelsea v Brighton during the night, dissapointingly happened to stumble across the score, 4-3 for Chelsea.
Not long from work and just watching the highlights now, good goal from Mudryk.
How do we think Chelsea will do this season under potch?
23-07-2023, 05:48 PM
Not long from work and just watching the highlights now, good goal from Mudryk.
How do we think Chelsea will do this season under potch?
I think Chelsea will vastly improve. They had a good team last season just didnt have that team ethic. Champions league place? Maybe not but will be in the shake up. On a Poch angle will finish above Spurs.
23-07-2023, 05:53 PM
I think Chelsea will vastly improve. They had a good team last season just didnt have that team ethic. Champions league place? Maybe not but will be in the shake up. On a Poch angle will finish above Spurs.
Honestly don't think they did have a good team last season, or now really. Easily the poorest Chelsea teams in the past decade.
Nkunku will absolutely help. Still need a striker and a few additions to fill out the loss of Koulibaly, Mount and Havertz.
I really rate Poch though, so who knows. Be doing well to push for top four with current squad IMO.
23-07-2023, 06:02 PM
It should be another decent season in England for the neutral.
As you said Chelsea will want to improve, also Liverpool.
Someone will have to miss out on champions league football, think arsenal should be up there again.
23-07-2023, 06:03 PM
Honestly don't think they did have a good team last season, or now really. Easily the poorest Chelsea teams in the past decade.
Nkunku will absolutely help. Still need a striker and a few additions to fill out the loss of Koulibaly, Mount and Havertz.
I really rate Poch though, so who knows. Be doing well to push for top four with current squad IMO.
All guessing at this point in time but i think Chelsea and United will fight for fourth spot. City will piss it. Arsenal and Liverpool will grab the kther two spots.
Steven79
23-07-2023, 07:14 PM
All guessing at this point in time but i think Chelsea and United will fight for fourth spot. City will piss it. Arsenal and Liverpool will grab the kther two spots.Don't write off Newcastle so easily.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
23-07-2023, 07:45 PM
Don't write off Newcastle so easily.
I wont but i thnk they well overachieved last season and wil do very well to repeat.
23-07-2023, 08:08 PM
Some strike from Harry Wilson, Fulham 1 Brentford 0.
23-07-2023, 08:22 PM
1-1 Wissa
23-07-2023, 08:39 PM
2-1 Fulham, another decent strike.
23-07-2023, 09:17 PM
3-1 Fulham, Vinicius
23-07-2023, 09:18 PM
3-2, Ajer
Donegal Hibby
23-07-2023, 11:41 PM
I wont but i thnk they well overachieved last season and wil do very well to repeat.
Newcastle definitely did over achieve last season and were one of the surprise packages in the league, well ahead of schedule . They have already strengthened this year and have a excellent manager. Man City . Arsenal will be 1 and 2 again with Liverpool , Man U , Chelsea and Newcastle fighting it out for the last two spots. I think it's too close to call tbh though don't rule out the Geordies to over achieve once again mate 👍
23-07-2023, 11:50 PM
Newcastle 0 Villa 2
Newcastle 2 Villa 2
HT
Newcastle 2 Villa 3
Newcastle 3 Villa 3
FT
24-07-2023, 06:00 AM
Can't help but think all these pre season matches between teams in the same division devalues the competition when it actually starts.
Almost as if making money trumps everything these days.
Steven79
24-07-2023, 06:51 AM
Can't help but think all these pre season matches between teams in the same division devalues the competition when it actually starts.
Almost as if making money trumps everything these days.Sadly that is the case.
24-07-2023, 11:49 AM
Greater Furth 0 Liverpool 1 Luis Diaz
24-07-2023, 12:26 PM
1-1
24-07-2023, 12:28 PM
1-2 Darwin Nunez
24-07-2023, 12:36 PM
1-3 Nunez
24-07-2023, 12:46 PM
2-3
24-07-2023, 12:51 PM
3-3
24-07-2023, 12:53 PM
Liverpool defence all over the place and that goalkeeper they have in now is terrible 😮
24-07-2023, 12:54 PM
4-3
24-07-2023, 01:06 PM
4-4 Salah
25-07-2023, 04:41 PM
4-4 Salah
There's been a lot of high scoring entertaining games so far.
Scottish League cup tonight also Millwall Vs Charlton, a wee bet maybe.
25-07-2023, 06:20 PM
Zalgiris Fc from Lithuania have just drawn the first leg of their Champions League qualifier against Galatasary 2-2
Up-the-slope
25-07-2023, 06:36 PM
is it inconceivable that another honking display / result tonight could see Jim Goodwin fail to make the start of the league?
Hibees1973
25-07-2023, 07:14 PM
Will be interesting to see if Queen's Park can kick on from last season.
Their new manager Robin Veldman could be one to watch. If Queen's play attractive football and are in and around the top 3 this guy will be in demand.
He has an intriguing CV and been at Heerenveen, Ajax and Anderlecht.
25-07-2023, 07:15 PM
is it inconceivable that another honking display / result tonight could see Jim Goodwin fail to make the start of the league?
Just gone 1 up.
25-07-2023, 07:17 PM
Just gone 1 up.
Absolute gift
25-07-2023, 07:25 PM
Double from ex Hibs youngster Ruari Paton. He’s still only 22. Had terrible injuries at Hibs
25-07-2023, 07:42 PM
HT Cowdenbeath 0 St Mirren 0
ICT 0 Airdrie 2, O'Connor in starting line up and Aiken on the bench
25-07-2023, 07:52 PM
According to hearts twitter they lost 3-1 to Mansfield and Boyce left the field on a stretcher. Oh well😃
25-07-2023, 07:52 PM
Hearts pumped 3-1 against Mansfield town. I know it doesn't really matter, but they've had a stinker of a pre-season.
25-07-2023, 08:04 PM
According to hearts twitter they lost 3-1 to Mansfield and Boyce left the field on a stretcher. Oh well😃
Ooft sair yin
25-07-2023, 08:07 PM
Bruce Anderson scores for Livingston again Cove 0 Livi 3
still 0-0 cowdenbeath/St Mirren
St Johnstone 1 Ayr utd 2, stays the same St johnstone will get emptied out
Millwall 2 Charlton 2
25-07-2023, 08:10 PM
Falkirk haven't half gone down the pan since they beat us this time last year. So poor.
Nisbet scores again for Millwall, he's had a decent start for them.
25-07-2023, 08:31 PM
Ayr have penalty saved, still 2-1 for them in perth
Cove 0 Livi 4
another red card for a cowdenbeath player, still 0-0 with St Mirren
Livi go nap 0-5 at Cove
FT St Johnstone 1 Ayr 2
25-07-2023, 08:35 PM
Airdrie score late to presumably win 3-2
Looks like O'connor played the full game but no time for aiken
25-07-2023, 08:37 PM
Falkirk haven't half gone down the pan since they beat us this time last year. So poor.
Two pretty dismal teams.
25-07-2023, 08:39 PM
St Johnstone -out
Dundee utd- out
i fancy a Hibs v Airdrie tie
St mirren sub scores in the last minute, jammy gits
St Mirren v Forfar decider
andrew70
25-07-2023, 08:40 PM
Looks like O'connor played the full vzmd but no time for aiken
Josh was substituted for Calum Gallagher on 71 mins. Both have made decent impressions.
25-07-2023, 08:40 PM
Looks like O'connor played the full vzmd but no time for aiken
Aitken played 90 mins at the weekend, so probably just managing his game time
25-07-2023, 08:42 PM
St Johnstone -out
Dundee utd- out
i fancy a Hibs v Airdrie tie
St mirren sub scores in the last minute, jammy gits
United are top of their table, how are they out?
25-07-2023, 08:44 PM
United are top of their table, how are they out?
yes i did look at their group and saw them at the top, dude said they maybe won but are still out due to them having played all four games
i've worked it out, Partick Thistle are also on six points and they have a game left but partick beat Dundee utd therfore even if thistle lose they still won the head-to-head with united
1875Sean
25-07-2023, 08:47 PM
Nisbet scores again for Millwall, he's had a decent start for them.
Aye seen a few millwall fans saying he will bang in 20+ this season
25-07-2023, 08:54 PM
Josh was substituted for Calum Gallagher on 71 mins. Both have made decent impressions.
Was just going on what I could see on twitter 👍
Both seem to be getting game time, long may it continue.
25-07-2023, 08:57 PM
Doesn't matter a jot but seeing them get all upset makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside.
25-07-2023, 09:01 PM
yes i did look at their group and saw them at the top, dude said they maybe won but are still out due to them having played all four games
I don't think they're quite out yet, are they?
I think there's a series of results which could keep them top, but it would be a fluke.
They have to win the group though because there are already 3 better runners u.
25-07-2023, 09:03 PM
I don't think they're quite out yet, are they?
I think there's a series of results which could keep them top, but it would be a fluke.
They have to win the group though because there are already 3 better runners u.
edited my post, Partick have the same amount of points and even if Partick lose their last game they still beat Dundee utd in their tie so united can't better that.
but either way the dude on the radio said they were out :)
25-07-2023, 09:13 PM
edited my post, Partick have the same amount of points and even if Partick lose their last game they still beat Dundee utd in their tie so united can't better that.
but either way the dude on the radio said they were out :)
Do games against each other count before goal difference?
Edit. I don't think they do.
Wiki has this explanation:
Rules for classification: 1) goal difference, 2) goals scored, 3) away goals scored, 4) matches won, 5) away matches won, 6) drawing of lots.
25-07-2023, 09:19 PM
Do games against each other count before goal difference?
Edit. I don't think they do.
Wiki has this explanation:
Rules for classification: 1) goal difference, 2) goals scored, 3) away goals scored, 4) matches won, 5) away matches won, 6) drawing of lots.
had a squint at a united fans forum and they're aware they are out, sooo they must be :dunno:
"Got to be honest here i never thought we would win tonight so credit where credit is due.Very disappointing to go out of this cup given how pish the group was but at least confidence should be a bit higher now after two victories".
JammyDoidger
26-07-2023, 01:55 AM
Will Fish starts for Man Utd V Wrexham
ErinGoBraghHFC
26-07-2023, 02:18 AM
Will Fish starts for Man Utd V Wrexham
On MUTV I take it?
Fish plays for very young Man u team. Getting hummed 3-1 by Wrexham
B
26-07-2023, 04:33 AM
Fish plays for very young Man u team. Getting hummed 3-1 by Wrexham
B
Aye having a quick scan on Twitter would suggest he struggled badly.
Was time he was signing for us and putting all this friendly nonsense to bed
ErinGoBraghHFC
26-07-2023, 05:51 AM
Aye having a quick scan on Twitter would suggest he struggled badly.
Was time he was signing for us and putting all this friendly nonsense to bed
He did yes, never looked comfortable.
26-07-2023, 06:24 AM
Hearts played a friendly behind closed doors at Tynecastle yesterday, no idea the score the opposition or if it wa just the youngsters playing.
Trinity Hibee
26-07-2023, 06:31 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-1-3-mansfield-town-second-half-fightback-from-visitors-as-home-attacker-taken-off-injured-4231995
Hearts lose 3-1 to mansfield
26-07-2023, 07:03 AM
Wrexham hitman Paul Mullin suffers a punctured lung in a preseason friendly in the US. Naughty tackle by the keeper.
https://twitter.com/Gilpin_Andy/status/1684052266532188161?s=20
26-07-2023, 07:05 AM
Hearts played a friendly behind closed doors at Tynecastle yesterday, no idea the score the opposition or if it wa just the youngsters playing.
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/hearts-1-3-mansfield-town-second-half-fightback-from-visitors-as-home-attacker-taken-off-injured-4231995
Boyce off crocked as well, apparently a reoccurrence of last seasons injury. They'll know more today.
Paulie Walnuts
26-07-2023, 07:07 AM
Boyce off crocked as well, apparently a reoccurrence of last seasons injury. They'll know more today.
Shocker for him. You’d have to imagine that there’s a good chance his top level career will be over.
26-07-2023, 07:12 AM
Shocker for him. You’d have to imagine that there’s a good chance his top level career will be over.
It was when he signed for Hertz.
26-07-2023, 07:16 AM
Evening news suggesting he wasn’t stretchered off and it was just a precaution.
26-07-2023, 09:49 AM
Arbroath in big trouble before the season even starts. Outclassed and lucky to draw with nine man Cowdenbeath at home, pumped by St Mirren, pumped by League Two Forfar.
I think their time in the Championship may be coming to an end.
Fuzzywuzzy
26-07-2023, 09:54 AM
I may have missed the joke but I thought fish never travelled to the states?
26-07-2023, 09:57 AM
I may have missed the joke but I thought fish never travelled to the states?
He didn't go with their main squad however they also bizarrely have their development squad touring the US and Fish was in that one. Apparently yesterday was the only game for him and he is joining us Saturday. Wonder if any chance he will be in squad for Blackpool game.
26-07-2023, 10:07 AM
Arbroath in big trouble before the season even starts. Outclassed and lucky to draw with nine man Cowdenbeath at home, pumped by St Mirren, pumped by League Two Forfar.
I think their time in the Championship may be coming to an end.
It is a really strong Championship this year too, looking at the teams in that league you'd be saying Arbroath or Airdrie to go down, Arbroath have the experience in the league but Airdrie are putting together a decent wee squad (including a couple of Hibs youth) and have had a better start in the league cup, it will be as ever a really interesting league to watch this season.
26-07-2023, 10:53 AM
Barcelona 0 Man City 1 McAtee
26-07-2023, 12:13 PM
Barcelona 0 Man City 1 McAtee
1-1
26-07-2023, 12:15 PM
2-1 City, Laporte
26-07-2023, 08:02 PM
Todd Cantwell dives. Penalty Rangers. Its started already.
Problem is they must have replayed the dive on the big screen leading to the entire Olympiakos team surrounding Steven McLean all pointing at the big screen.
Meet the new season, same as the old season.
26-07-2023, 08:12 PM
In a friendly mind.
https://twitter.com/ClarkKe01956140/status/1684292043001016320?t=sWqcswHHOEKcAMwkiU3V2w&s=19
26-07-2023, 08:17 PM
Peterhead 1 Spartans 2
FC Edinburgh 1 Ross co 3
Dundee 3 Dumbarton 1
Kilmarnock 2 Raith 2
at castle mordor it's Sevco 1 Olympiakos 3
what a laughable pathetic dive by cantwell btw, thoroughly embarrassing
looks like a lot of huns couldn't make it over the water tonight
King Cosell
26-07-2023, 08:27 PM
Swedish league leaders still 0-0 in the Faroe Islands with 10 mins remaining.
McGhee
26-07-2023, 08:29 PM
Wonder if losing at home 1-3 to the high flyers of Mansfield Town, will impact upon the 7000 waiting list for season tickets?
As Santa Claus would say - Ho Ho Ho
The Famous :faf:
26-07-2023, 08:38 PM
Finished 0-0.
26-07-2023, 08:40 PM
Dabrowski saves Killies 1st penalty
he's getting plenty of backing from the Raith fans
and saves another
Raith win on penalties
King Cosell
26-07-2023, 08:42 PM
FT: 0-0, Faroe lads had 3 glorious chances in the second half.
No reason why we can't beat Djurgardens by a couple of goals at ER.
Billy Gilmour starts for Brighton v Brentford. Just kicked off.
26-07-2023, 10:09 PM
Todd Cantwell dives. Penalty Rangers. Its started already.
Problem is they must have replayed the dive on the big screen leading to the entire Olympiakos team surrounding Steven McLean all pointing at the big screen.
Meet the new season, same as the old season.
I know it’s only a friendly but that dive and refereeing decision are right up there with the very worst I’ve ever seen.
26-07-2023, 10:13 PM
Dabrowski saves Killies 1st penalty
he's getting plenty of backing from the Raith fans
and saves another
Raith win on penalties
Good for him. Never let us down when he played in the 1st team. Always felt he wasn't given enough of a chance.
26-07-2023, 11:59 PM
Good for him. Never let us down when he played in the 1st team. Always felt he wasn't given enough of a chance.
Trinity Hibee
27-07-2023, 06:36 AM
I know it’s only a friendly but that dive and refereeing decision are right up there with the very worst I’ve ever seen.
Yep. The fact it’s a friendly should raise the question of why he is even diving. We know the answer and it’s because he’s a *******
27-07-2023, 06:44 AM
FT: 0-0, Faroe lads had 3 glorious chances in the second half.
No reason why we can't beat Djurgardens by a couple of goals at ER.
More likely be the Swiss team if this result is anything to go by.
29-07-2023, 12:59 PM
Aberdeen 3-0 up at half time away to Charlton
29-07-2023, 01:08 PM
Aberdeen 3-0 up at half time away to Charlton
They are playing with real purpose here, missed a penalty as well
29-07-2023, 01:10 PM
Wolves 0 Celtic 1, Kyogo
LunasBoots
29-07-2023, 01:13 PM
Celtic hit the crossbar twice, Kyogo looks very good.
29-07-2023, 01:21 PM
Celtic hit the crossbar twice, Kyogo looks very good.
Aye, he's not bad 😊
29-07-2023, 02:15 PM
Rangers go 2-0 just before halftime. Really poor pre-season for them so far.
SJNB Hibby
29-07-2023, 02:29 PM
Asit stands in SL Cup play, Ayr Hamilton and Ross look like the 3 group winners to be seeded. Stirling will qualify, and Forfar and Raith still in with a good shout
29-07-2023, 02:32 PM
Asit stands in SL Cup play, Ayr Hamilton and Ross look like the 3 group winners to be seeded. Stirling will qualify, and Forfar and Raith still in with a good shout
Spartans also in 2nd place as it stands, not sure if they will go through or not though.
SJNB Hibby
29-07-2023, 02:47 PM
Spartans also in 2nd place as it stands, not sure if they will go through or not though.
Assuming Dundee win tomorrow, it will take 9 points and a good gd to qualify
29-07-2023, 02:49 PM
Aiken and O'Connor starting for Airdrie away at Bonnyrigg. 0-0 currently.
St J 2 down at home to Stirling Albion.
Pleasing with the tool MacLean in charge
SJNB Hibby
29-07-2023, 02:59 PM
Airdrie only need a point to win their group. An outright win or draw/bonus point and they could be seeded. If theyre not seeded and we get them, can O'Connnor and Aiken play?
29-07-2023, 03:19 PM
St J 2 down at home to Stirling Albion.
Pleasing with the tool MacLean in charge
Now 0-4 and not even 60 minutes played!
Brilliant
29-07-2023, 03:21 PM
Airdrie only need a point to win their group. An outright win or draw/bonus point and they could be seeded. If theyre not seeded and we get them, can O'Connnor and Aiken play?
Probably not
29-07-2023, 03:21 PM
Steven MaClean doing as well as I had hoped for. 0-4. GIRUY
29-07-2023, 03:22 PM
Who do St Johnstone play next?
[emoji848]
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
29-07-2023, 03:22 PM
That’s a shocker, 3 defeats out of 4 from lower league teams
Trinity Hibee
29-07-2023, 03:23 PM
Steven MaClean doing as well as I had hoped for. 0-4. GIRUY
Bridge hibs
29-07-2023, 03:23 PM
Mclean said its just pre season
29-07-2023, 03:28 PM
Mclean said its just pre seasonCalm down lad, calm down
29-07-2023, 03:33 PM
Mclean said its just pre season
Lucky Hearts play them next weekend, on the opening day of the season
Bridge hibs
Calm down lad, calm down
Think we should start a hibsnet sweep, first manager to lose his job
McLean
Naebadges/McAvoy/Rima
McInness
Martindale
Erm…Johnson 😵
Bridge hibs
Job saver 🤣
29-07-2023, 03:35 PM
Josh O'Connor scores penalty, 1-0 Airdrie.
LunasBoots
29-07-2023, 03:36 PM
Struggle ahead for them.
29-07-2023, 03:39 PM
Wow that is an absolute shocker
29-07-2023, 03:39 PM
Josh O'Connor scores penalty, 1-0 Airdrie.
If it finishes like that, they will be seeded on 12 pts
Paul1642
29-07-2023, 03:58 PM
I’m glad it’s not us to be honest. I could be wrong but I seem to remember a few occasions of St Johnstone breaking terrible spells or form by taking points from us.
29-07-2023, 04:05 PM
I’m glad it’s not us to be honest. I could be wrong but I seem to remember a few occasions of St Johnstone breaking terrible spells or form by taking points from us.
To be fair Paul every team on a bad run takes points off us :greengrin
29-07-2023, 04:12 PM
Rennes 1 West Ham 0, wonder strike from about 35 yds 👏
29-07-2023, 04:16 PM
Yep. Frankly I think "St Johnstone" should trigger the swear filter on here.
29-07-2023, 05:26 PM
Rennes 1 West Ham 0, wonder strike from about 35 yds 👏
1-1 Soucek
29-07-2023, 05:35 PM
1-1 Soucek
2-1
29-07-2023, 05:49 PM
3-1
29-07-2023, 09:22 PM
Barcelona 1 Real Madrid 0, Dembele.
29-07-2023, 09:26 PM
Penalty Madrid
29-07-2023, 09:27 PM
Vinicius Junior hits the bar.
29-07-2023, 09:56 PM
Great game so far, 1-0 HT.
29-07-2023, 11:01 PM
2-0 Lopez
3-0 Torres
29-07-2023, 11:05 PM
3-0 ft.
30-07-2023, 08:35 AM
Nice of St Johnstone to take the heat off us yesterday.
30-07-2023, 09:23 AM
Liverpool wearing their green and white quartered away strip
Liverpool 0 v 0 Leicester City
20 minutes gone
30-07-2023, 09:44 AM
3-0 Liverpool
Potty78
30-07-2023, 09:47 AM
Nice of St Johnstone to take the heat off us yesterday.
They are definitely gonna struggle if they can't get there injured players back and sign a few more. 9/4 tae finish bottom 2🙈
30-07-2023, 11:06 AM
Dundee v ICT
Kick off 1500 hours
Via Play Sports
30-07-2023, 11:11 AM
They are definitely gonna struggle if they can't get there injured players back and sign a few more. 9/4 tae finish bottom 2🙈
When do we play them easy 3pts for them
30-07-2023, 11:14 AM
Villa v Brentford 1700
Chelsea v Fulham 1945 both on Sky
30-07-2023, 12:34 PM
Villa v Brentford 1700
Chelsea v Fulham 1945 both on Sky
Going to these!
30-07-2023, 12:34 PM
Going to these!
Enjoy! 👍
30-07-2023, 12:40 PM
:aok: Looking forward to seeing some proper football here!
[Edit: proper, as in the round ball sort. Not in a 'getting stuck in to Hibs' way ]
30-07-2023, 01:19 PM
Athletico Madrid 2 Man City 1
64k + at the game in Seoul.
Hibees1973
30-07-2023, 02:11 PM
FC Luzern and Djurgardens both in action this afternoon.
Both winning their games. :rolleyes:
30-07-2023, 02:18 PM
11 mins played still 0-0 heartz/Leeds, not sure if the boys from gorgi have actually touched the ball yet
They're lucky ref didn't give a penalty. Looked a stonewaller.
Aye but remember it’s a friendly and it’s for fitness only?? Well until the win and it’s the greatest ever performance against and far superior team!
LunasBoots
30-07-2023, 02:41 PM
They're lucky ref didn't give a penalty. Looked a stonewaller.
Certainly did.
30-07-2023, 02:44 PM
Hertz are 💩
LunasBoots
0-1 deserved, far superior
goal Luke Ayling :)
Pete70
30-07-2023, 02:48 PM
Leeds totally dominating but are quite wasteful in the final third
30-07-2023, 02:53 PM
goal Luke Ayling :)
LUFC TV has it as an O.G.
30-07-2023, 02:55 PM
LUFC TV has it as an O.G.
commentators seem to think it was going in anyway but i'll need to see it again as i did think it was an OG myself
Mmm just saw it again i'm not too sure, i think it would have went wide off the back post
30-07-2023, 02:57 PM
commentators seem to think it was going in anyway but i'll need to see it again as i did think it was an OG myself
It would have gone in, but it was given a helping hand. Or foot.
30-07-2023, 03:08 PM
nice seeing Archie Gray getting involved in the first team, Grandson of Scotland's Frank Gray and of course Grand-Nephew of Leeds legend Eddie Gray, born in England though
Eddie was voted Number three by Leeds fans in their list of greatest ever players, John Charles 2nd and no surprise Billy Bremner in top spot
i'll always remember reading an article that at one point Leeds had a squad of 33 players with 17 of them Scots
30-07-2023, 03:17 PM
How's the best atmosphere in world football?
I'm listening to music so I've got the sound down.
30-07-2023, 03:19 PM
still 0-0 Dundee/ICT after an hour
30-07-2023, 03:20 PM
FC Luzern and Djurgardens both in action this afternoon.
Both winning their games. :rolleyes:
Won't give them a second thought until we (hopefully) go through.
30-07-2023, 03:21 PM
Hearts getting bossed as you'd imagine so hard to take anything from how they'll play. Still think that Oda is decent for them.
30-07-2023, 03:22 PM
Poveda back at leeds, another few seasons in the Championship beckons i think
30-07-2023, 03:23 PM
still 0-0 Dundee/ICT after an hour
1-0 Dundee according to Livescore
30-07-2023, 03:24 PM
1-0 Dundee according to Livescore
scored 3 mins after my post
in fact nope....they scored as soon as i posted :) i had a squint with 59 mins played
30-07-2023, 03:33 PM
scored 3 mins after my post
in fact nope....they scored as soon as i posted :) i had a squint with 59 mins played
Ah sorry, no watching, Leeds winning at HT got me a decent lift though 🍺
30-07-2023, 03:34 PM
wee willy gnonto has to hit the target there
shankland hits the Diggers
30-07-2023, 03:35 PM
Dundee looking pretty decent
30-07-2023, 03:36 PM
Dreadful miss by Leeds there, letting them off the hook 🙄
30-07-2023, 03:38 PM
Leeds have dominated so far, but they're not convincing.
HendoDelivered
30-07-2023, 03:39 PM
Dundee looking pretty decent
The boy Robinson will score a few for them this season I think. Looks a handful in the air too.
30-07-2023, 03:42 PM
The boy Robinson will score a few for them this season I think. Looks a handful in the air too.
Yeah I think so too. They are creating loads just can't score again. Good movement.
30-07-2023, 03:44 PM
The hertz boy should be off the park for that high kick. He didn't even get booked.
30-07-2023, 03:45 PM
The hertz boy should be off the park for that high kick. He didn't even get booked.
tbf it was a friendly high kick
heartz players out to maim now, frustrated at not getting many touches of the ball
30-07-2023, 03:46 PM
Shanklin a good stone or more overweight
30-07-2023, 03:47 PM
Don't know if Tiffony is playing for them today, but every time I watched Partick Thistle on the telly last season the guy looked a handful, buzzes about and gets involved, not bad on the ball either ... thought he was a good signing for Dundee, maybe not a top 5 club player, but certainly good enough to help make Dundee one of the more competitive teams below that.
30-07-2023, 03:49 PM
Leeds getting kicked off the park here
Bamford off injured
30-07-2023, 03:50 PM
Very entertaining game at Dens. Enjoyed it.
30-07-2023, 03:51 PM
Leeds getting kicked off the park here
Bamford off injured
Dirty Leeds 1 Dirty Hearts 0 :greengrin
He cynically wiped out someone in the 1st half and didn't even get booked for it. He's a dirty bassa.
HIBS NUTS
30-07-2023, 03:53 PM
Very entertaining game at Dens. Enjoyed it.
Fantastic second half👍🏻
should have been more than 4 et
30-07-2023, 03:53 PM
ffs how did Rutter miss that jeezo
Leeds finishing has been poor. Could easily have scored another 3 or 4
30-07-2023, 03:54 PM
Dundee out
30-07-2023, 03:55 PM
He cynically wiped out someone in the 1st half and didn't even get booked for it. He's a dirty bassa.
Yeah I saw that too.
30-07-2023, 03:57 PM
Dundee out
Pleased for Raith. Good effort from them in a tough group.
30-07-2023, 04:01 PM
Quite fancy Villa here.
30-07-2023, 04:02 PM
30-07-2023, 04:12 PM
Pleased for Raith. Good effort from them in a tough group.
Or.... jammy bassas. Should be well out of the cup. Lucky for them Dundee are rubbish. They'll get torn apart at Easter Road.
30-07-2023, 04:13 PM
Quite fancy Villa here.
Not a great start. 1-0 Brentford penalty
30-07-2023, 04:18 PM
Don’t tell me it was Laidlaw.
30-07-2023, 04:22 PM
Don’t tell me it was Laidlaw.Hope it was, we have a sell on to cash in
Donegal Hibby
30-07-2023, 04:24 PM
Shanklin a good stone or more overweight
Yeah , can't be easy for him having a head that size tbh .
30-07-2023, 04:25 PM
What a finish!
30-07-2023, 04:25 PM
Just getting silly now, what a strike, 2-0
30-07-2023, 04:29 PM
2-1 Brentford
30-07-2023, 04:33 PM
Desmond
30-07-2023, 04:35 PM
2-2 Diaby
30-07-2023, 04:36 PM
Desmond
I thought he’d scored there just for a second. The penny eventually dropped. 🤣🤣
30-07-2023, 04:38 PM
3-2 Villa
30-07-2023, 04:39 PM
Good entertainment
30-07-2023, 04:47 PM
When you factor in having to contend with the maroon wall of noise and feared ultras, it was a fantastic result for Leeds.
https://i.postimg.cc/2SGn7hDd/IMG-0207.jpg (https://postimages.org/)
30-07-2023, 04:53 PM
When you factor in having to contend with the maroon wall of noise and feared ultras, it was a fantastic result for Leeds.
Mustnt have been on their season ticket.
Garymcl
30-07-2023, 04:57 PM
Wtf 😂 don’t know what’s more amusing guy trying to hold up the drum guy in glasses looking well bored or the wee lassie /laddie in the yellow keepers outfit 😂😂😂😂
Paul1642
30-07-2023, 04:58 PM
Still finding it hard to understand so many clubs playing teams from their own league in pre season.
30-07-2023, 04:59 PM
Still finding it hard to understand so many clubs playing teams from their own league in pre season.
Money
30-07-2023, 05:04 PM
I hear what you are saying but this pre season has been thoroughly entertaining, goals galore shared amongst the glamour clubs, best pre season ever.
30-07-2023, 05:32 PM
3-3
30-07-2023, 05:32 PM
3-3 Some game!
30-07-2023, 05:36 PM
Yep ridiculous
Paul1642
30-07-2023, 05:36 PM
I hear what you are saying but this pre season has been thoroughly entertaining, goals galore shared amongst the glamour clubs, best pre season ever.
I have intentionally not followed it outwith Hibs and although i get where you are coming from, do you feel it make the Premiership less exciting. One of the best things about the league is that you only meet each team once home and once away unless you cross paths in a cup.
SPFL is fine as it is but they’re no denying that meeting teams for the 4th time in a season (not including cups) looses its excitement big time.
I could think of nothing worse than playing Aberdeen pre season only to play them at least 4 more times that season. Give me Blackpool, Gronengin and whoever else any day of the week as we will not meet them anywhere else, potentially ever.
A pre season Edinburgh Derby would feel extremely wrong and the clubs would be obliged to go for the win no matter what or feel fans wrath if we lost rather than giving players a chance and gaining fitness which is the whole point.
30-07-2023, 05:47 PM
English fitba sold its soul years ago and this is the logical next step.
The ludicrous results tell you all you need to know about how much of a toss they give.
30-07-2023, 05:53 PM
Mustnt have been on their season ticket.
Heard there is a 2 year waiting list to join the Ultras
30-07-2023, 06:01 PM
I have intentionally not followed it outwith Hibs and although i get where you are coming from, do you feel it make the Premiership less exciting. One of the best things about the league is that you only meet each team once home and once away unless you cross paths in a cup.
SPFL is fine as it is but they’re no denying that meeting teams for the 4th time in a season (not including cups) looses its excitement big time.
I could think of nothing worse than playing Aberdeen pre season only to play them at least 4 more times that season. Give me Blackpool, Gronengin and whoever else any day of the week as we will not meet them anywhere else, potentially ever.
A pre season Edinburgh Derby would feel extremely wrong and the clubs would be obliged to go for the win no matter what or feel fans wrath if we lost rather than giving players a chance and gaining fitness which is the whole point.
Couldn't care less unless West Ham are playing, I'll happily watch great players playing against each other and goals pinging in at either end that mean nothing, entertainment is top notch.
If you are a purist to that extent, football is probably not for you anymore.
Almost getting to the fast show stage. Isn't it? 🤔
Donegal Hibby
30-07-2023, 06:25 PM
Must be no seats left on the hertz bench with all the manager's they have now as hertz no 2 goalies behind the goals in the yellow .
30-07-2023, 06:31 PM
I do wonder when the first real EPL game takes place on foreign soil will happen. They'll probably start with something like the Charity Shield then it's a matter of time before Brighton v Newcastle in New York or something.
30-07-2023, 06:46 PM
I do wonder when the first real EPL game takes place on foreign soil will happen. They'll probably start with something like the Charity Shield then it's a matter of time before Brighton v Newcastle in New York or something.
It's a shame for season ticket holders, but, it will happen.
30-07-2023, 06:55 PM
Heard there is a 2 year waiting list to join the UltrasCouldn't they have let the 407,000 who are on their waiting list in today just to fill the huge gaps in the stands?
Donegal Hibby
30-07-2023, 07:34 PM
Chelsea look good so far tbh . 2-0 up .
01-08-2023, 11:28 AM
PSG 1 Inter Milan 0
01-08-2023, 11:44 AM
PSG 1 Inter Milan 0
1-1