View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

13-08-2021, 08:58 PM
Great scenes at Brentford. Great to see fans back at the football

Yeah looks brilliant!

13-08-2021, 09:00 PM
What a night for the Brentford fans. Loving this.

13-08-2021, 09:02 PM
Loving Thomas Frank bumping the post match interview in favour of more fan engagement.

13-08-2021, 09:02 PM
Great scenes at Brentford. Great to see fans back at the football

Don’t know what the **** Kelly thinks she was doing going out dressed like that to go on the telly though. Jeez.

13-08-2021, 09:03 PM
Don’t know what the **** Kelly thinks she was doing going out dressed like that to go on the telly though. Jeez.

Is she pregnant?

OstKurve Hibs
13-08-2021, 09:04 PM
Some atmosphere in the brentford stadium, absolutely bouncing,

13-08-2021, 09:04 PM

Maw used to wear a ‘housecoat’ like that in The Broons

13-08-2021, 09:05 PM
Is she pregnant?

Hope not I’d want to see her Risk Assessment amid all that excitement Is it a reason for dressing really badly though?

13-08-2021, 09:06 PM
Maw used to wear a ‘housecoat’ like that in The Broons

Mine too but she’d never have gone out in it.

13-08-2021, 09:13 PM
Is she pregnant?

Come on now.

13-08-2021, 09:15 PM
where's the tread going :greengrin

Magpie
13-08-2021, 09:15 PM
Arsenal have an all or nothing documentary out the end of this season.

SJNB Hibby
13-08-2021, 09:24 PM
Have.

Careful...I got bolloxfor that this week

13-08-2021, 09:25 PM
Mine too but she’d never have gone out in it.
Ooh la di da :greengrin

SJNB Hibby
13-08-2021, 09:26 PM
What a night for the Brentford fans. Loving this.

And all of a sudden my love of football has returned

13-08-2021, 09:29 PM
Careful...I got bolloxfor that this week

Unnecessary surely. Lazy posters are the same as rubbish ones.

13-08-2021, 09:32 PM
Ooh la di da :greengrin

Corporation hooses on Easter Road by the way. She would even put her teeth in to take a *****, No messing wummin my mother.

SJNB Hibby
13-08-2021, 09:40 PM
Unnecessary surely. Lazy posters are the same as rubbish ones.

Whoosh

13-08-2021, 10:03 PM
Whoosh

Swoosh.
Scoosh.
Tush.
Prick.

13-08-2021, 10:08 PM
Corporation hooses on Easter Road by the way. She would even put her teeth in to take a *****, No messing wummin my mother.
My mum only put her teeth in when the doctor was on the phone or when the priest was at the door. Latterly she’s used the teeth as a threat or a bargaining tool. I loved growing up in leith.

Magpie
13-08-2021, 10:15 PM
Fantastic Friday. 3/1 on those who had Brentford, printing money.

SJNB Hibby
13-08-2021, 11:07 PM
Swoosh.
Scoosh.
Tush.
Prick.

Bloody hell man, calm doon

Block
13-08-2021, 11:20 PM
Fantastic Friday. 3/1 on those who had Brentford, printing money.

Next game you put a shed load of printing money on a game and you lose it all will you post up the same for the bookies? That they've printed money! For every one winner who shouts about 'printing money' there's losers who've lost their shirts.

Next time you lose a shed load will you post up on here gadgie?

Purely for perspective.

Magpie
14-08-2021, 09:15 AM
Next game you put a shed load of printing money on a game and you lose it all will you post up the same for the bookies? That they've printed money! For every one winner who shouts about 'printing money' there's losers who've lost their shirts.

Next time you lose a shed load will you post up on here gadgie?

Purely for perspective.

🤣 relax mate. Villa 23/20 to beat Watford today btw, printing money.

14-08-2021, 09:23 AM

How much did man city's 2 end of season bottle jobs cost you?

14-08-2021, 12:07 PM
My mum only put her teeth in when the doctor was on the phone or when the priest was at the door. Latterly she’s used the teeth as a threat or a bargaining tool. I loved growing up in leith.

14-08-2021, 12:09 PM
Good attacking match at Old Trafford. United of Manchester 1 up through a goal from Fernandes (who else)

There'll be a few more goals I'd fancy

14-08-2021, 12:11 PM
Brunoooooo!!!

🟥⬜⬛

14-08-2021, 12:15 PM
Brunoooooo!!!

🟥⬜⬛

Booo

14-08-2021, 12:36 PM
Oh I say !

14-08-2021, 12:37 PM
Just look at his face Just look at his face

1-1 Leeds

14-08-2021, 12:38 PM
What a strike that was. Goal of the season so far imo

14-08-2021, 12:39 PM
2-1 United

Greenwood

14-08-2021, 12:39 PM
Some hit to be fair.

Tourist league back in full flow

14-08-2021, 12:40 PM
Very good goal from greenwood to put the reds back in front

14-08-2021, 12:41 PM
3-1

Bruno

14-08-2021, 12:42 PM
3-1. Bruno again

Delighted I played my triple captain on him today

Some game but I'm struggling with the co-commentator, she is getting on my thruppenies.

Bielsa still not got that defence sorted

14-08-2021, 12:46 PM
man u unbeaten in their last 105 EPL games at home when leading at HT going back to 2014 (W92, D13)

they are capable of collapse at the back leeds 4-1

14-08-2021, 12:48 PM
4-1

Bruno hat-trick

14-08-2021, 12:55 PM
5-1

⬛⬜🟥

14-08-2021, 12:57 PM
Lots of spare tickets flying around for game today. You would have thought they would have wanted to go.

Leeds so so poor.

14-08-2021, 01:02 PM
Just so I’m clear. Does the forum not have any rules on sexism any more?

14-08-2021, 01:05 PM
aw naw Roberts coming on for Patrick :( hoped bielsa would have managed to move him and Costa on during the break

14-08-2021, 01:15 PM
i see Edin city beat Stenhousemuir 1-0 last night, on-loan Hibs striker Ryan Shanley getting the goal

14-08-2021, 02:20 PM
Had a free fiver bet on bet 365.

Bet builder
Philips to be booked
Cooper to be booked
Fernandes to score
Maguire to make over 0.5 tackles
Man Utd to win by 2 or more
Both teams to receive a card
90/1

Philips didn’t play, but instead of voiding just that part of the bet (he was 5/4) they’ve voided the whole thing! That’s poor.

14-08-2021, 02:27 PM
Had a free fiver bet on bet 365.

put mines on Leeds

and £35 on man u :)

agree they could have adjusted the bet accordingly

j'adorehibs
14-08-2021, 02:46 PM

oops

14-08-2021, 02:48 PM
oops

Aged like milk

14-08-2021, 02:49 PM
HT's

Ayr 0 Dundee u 0
Dundee 0 Motherwell 0
Livingston 1 St Mirren 0

14-08-2021, 03:00 PM
FT Peterborough 2 Derby 1, good stuff, even the spanish dude that was trying to buy the cheating Derby club a few months back has had his bank accounts frozen in spain :)

14-08-2021, 03:12 PM
1-0 Ayr

14-08-2021, 03:21 PM
**** off dundee u

nearly a 2nd

nlandsafchibee
14-08-2021, 03:26 PM
Kambari just been subbed at sheff wednesday ...found out already ?

14-08-2021, 03:26 PM
Watford 3 Villa 0

3-1

they all dream of a team of John McGinns

14-08-2021, 03:29 PM
SJM scores for Villa

14-08-2021, 03:35 PM
ayr down to 10 penalty dundee utd

penalty scored 1-1

goal dundee v motherwell

nlandsafchibee
14-08-2021, 03:38 PM
Kambari just been subbed at sheff wednesday ...found out already ?

and they have now scored twice since that

14-08-2021, 03:39 PM
**** off dundee u

nearly a 2nd

I've got them on my coupon. Brutal

14-08-2021, 03:41 PM
I've got them on my coupon. Brutal

ditto

along with us/st johnstone/aberdeen

would be nice to at least have something going in to tomorrow

Livi 1 St Mirren 1

14-08-2021, 03:49 PM
ET Ayr v Dundee u.....

those missed chances by ayr could cost them now

good result for queens park 2-0 v dumbarton, top on GD

FT Dundee 1 Motherwell 0

14-08-2021, 03:52 PM
ET Ayr v Dundee u.....

those missed chances by ayr could cost them now

Oh well. Hope Ayr win now. *****

14-08-2021, 03:56 PM
penalty villa on 95 mins....3-2

ET Livi v St Mirren

14-08-2021, 04:23 PM
Ayr 1 United 1 5 mins left

14-08-2021, 04:27 PM
penalties Ayr v Dundee u

mon Ayr

still 7 mins remaining at Livi

14-08-2021, 04:32 PM
McNulty blazes the first penalty over

ayr penalty saved oh dear

D 2-1
A 2-2
D 3-2
A 3-3
D 4-3
A s 4-3
D 5-3 DU win

DU fans on the pitch celebrating this fine win

penalties at Livi

14-08-2021, 04:42 PM
(Champions)Lille 0 Nice 4, Dolberg double. Nice are going to be contenders in ligue 1.

14-08-2021, 04:47 PM
Livi win 4-3

14-08-2021, 04:49 PM
So already qualified for last 8 of the league cup
Dundee
Dundee Utd
Livingston
Rangers

Tomorrow
Raith v Aberdeen
Arbroath v St Johnstone
Hibs v Killie
Celtic v Hearts

14-08-2021, 05:00 PM
Can see a heavy defeat for the Hearts tomorrow prolonging their long wait for the trophy. Since 1962.

14-08-2021, 05:55 PM
Looking at some of the scores from the Lowland League, you can’t but wonder what Rangers and Celtic Colt teams get out of these games. Today’s scores

Rangers B 9-1 Gretna 2008
Vale of Leithen 0- 10 Celtic B

14-08-2021, 06:00 PM
Can see a heavy defeat for the Hearts tomorrow prolonging their long wait for the trophy. Since 1962.

Hope they get absolutely destroyed!

14-08-2021, 06:23 PM
Looking at some of the scores from the Lowland League, you can’t but wonder what Rangers and Celtic Colt teams get out of these games. Today’s scores

Rangers B 9-1 Gretna 2008
Vale of Leithen 0- 10 Celtic B

Wonder if the players will think that winning is easy when at that age they should be learning about team work and having to play for 90 minutes. May be better in the long term if these players went out on loans to these clubs

14-08-2021, 07:15 PM
(Champions)Lille 0 Nice 4, Dolberg double. Nice are going to be contenders in ligue 1.

Surely that will be contenders for second. PSG should be untouchable.

14-08-2021, 08:08 PM

I think it depends on what you mean as contenders. PSG will walk the league and could possibly go unbeaten this season. personally my team in France is Nice but cant see them getting anywhere near PSG. Famous last words but title over by February.

14-08-2021, 08:10 PM
EPL top four sorted by game one. City, United, Liverpool and Chelsea. Wouldnt like to predict the order though, should be a very interesting battle.

14-08-2021, 08:22 PM
PSG 3 Strasbourg 2 brilliant second half performance from Strasbourg. One of our old pratagonists of course.

14-08-2021, 08:37 PM
Surely that will be contenders for second. PSG should be untouchable.

Obviously PSG will be massive favourites. But Nice will be a group of teams in the chasing pack, they’ve been midtable fodder for a while now. Some money and some nice signings, Dolberg is class and Kluivert a top loan signing.

14-08-2021, 08:43 PM
4-2 psg

14-08-2021, 08:53 PM
Obviously PSG will be massive favourites. But Nice will be a group of teams in the chasing pack, they’ve been midtable fodder for a while now. Some money and some nice signings, Dolberg is class and Kluivert a top loan signing.

There won’t be a chasing pack, PSG without Ramos Messi Neymar Donnarumma etc tonight. They’ll win it by 20+

14-08-2021, 09:16 PM
There won’t be a chasing pack, PSG without Ramos Messi Neymar Donnarumma etc tonight. They’ll win it by 20+

In a marathon, if there is a pacesetter, even if he’s miles ahead, by definition there has to be a chasing pack, so I’m not sure what you mean when you say there won’t be one.

14-08-2021, 10:12 PM
In a marathon, if there is a pacesetter, even if he’s miles ahead, by definition there has to be a chasing pack, so I’m not sure what you mean when you say there won’t be one.

There is no chasing pack in a 1 horse race. Which is what that league is this year. Quite simple really. It would be a bit like calling the ‘fun runners’ the chasing pack to Paula Radcliffe.

14-08-2021, 10:17 PM
There is no chasing pack in a 1 horse race. Which is what that league is this year. Quite simple really. It would be a bit like calling the ‘fun runners’ the chasing pack to Paula Radcliffe.

It would be like that, and that analogy would work, if you wanted to be incredibly stupid on purpose.

14-08-2021, 10:19 PM
It would be like that, and that analogy would work, if you wanted to be incredibly stupid on purpose.

You genuinely believe there will be any hint of a title challenge this year in France?

14-08-2021, 10:26 PM
You genuinely believe there will be any hint of a title challenge this year in France?

Aww ffs, this is boring. Nice look very good and their performance against the champions today was very impressive. That was the extent of the point I was making.

EI255
14-08-2021, 10:31 PM
Great to see Burnley get defeated today. A team who have refused to spend money and build any kind of team, expecting to stay in the top league without expenditure.

No thanks.

What bores

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

14-08-2021, 10:33 PM
Aww ffs, this is boring. Nice look very good and their performance against the champions today was very impressive. That was the extent of the point I was making.

You said they would be contenders, I’m saying there won’t be anyone anywhere near PSG this season. If you find someone replying to your posts boring then I’d suggest a message-board probably isn’t the place for you.

EI255
14-08-2021, 10:53 PM
Morcerwell hahaha stick right up yer failed steel jacksies!

Big shots?

Nope.

14-08-2021, 11:41 PM
Great to see Burnley get defeated today. A team who have refused to spend money and build any kind of team, expecting to stay in the top league without expenditure.

No thanks.

What bores

You’re probably my favourite poster.

14-08-2021, 11:47 PM
You’re probably my favourite poster.

Yeah but can he produce the same quality on a cold Sunday lunchtime in Dingwall?

15-08-2021, 10:55 AM
Raith v Aberdeen on Premier Sports, 12 kick off
It’s also on Sportsound
Loads of changes for Aberdeen, as they have a tough game away on Thursday

Wee Effen Bee
15-08-2021, 11:15 AM
You said they would be contenders, I’m saying there won’t be anyone anywhere near PSG this season. If you find someone replying to your posts boring then I’d suggest a message-board probably isn’t the place for you.

I’m not sure you understand the term ‘chasing pack’.🧐

15-08-2021, 11:24 AM
Can't believe they're actually calling him "Jet" in commentary.

15-08-2021, 11:26 AM
Wish craigan would shut up he just prattles on and on and on and on

15-08-2021, 11:27 AM
Can't believe they're actually calling him "Jet" in commentary.

They actually called him "The Jet" at one point. Cringe.

15-08-2021, 11:28 AM
They actually called him "The Jet" at one point. Cringe.

My mate's 10 year old son would even cringe at that.

15-08-2021, 11:31 AM
Shows you how strong a squad Aberdeen have. Able to make a lot of changes and still look strong.

Can’t believe the midfielders they’ve got as well, Mcrorie, Mcgeouch, Brown, Ojo, Ferguson off the top of my head

15-08-2021, 11:33 AM
Shows you how strong a squad Aberdeen have. Able to make a lot of changes and still look strong.

Can’t believe the midfielders they’ve got as well, Mcrorie, Mcgeouch, Brown, Ojo, Ferguson off the top of my head

That squad is far too big. But there's a happy medium and we have to get to that quickly.

15-08-2021, 11:35 AM
That squad is far too big. But there's a happy medium and we have to get to that quickly.

They do but I wouldn’t say they’re any worse off quality wise for it. We have a few injuries and can barely name a full bench in a European tie

15-08-2021, 11:37 AM

If they're living within their means and the players are all happy with the amount of football they're getting then it's not too big.

They just look to be a bit more serious about competing for 3rd and making an impact in Europe to get hold of the resultant bucks than we are to me.

15-08-2021, 11:43 AM
Wish craigan would shut up he just prattles on and on and on and on

He sounds like he's on the toilet with constipation.

What's this "Crags" pish as well. Are they 14 years old and in a gang?

15-08-2021, 11:43 AM
If they're living within their means and the players are all happy with the amount of football they're getting then it's not too big.

They just look to be a bit more serious about competing for 3rd and making an impact in Europe to get hold of the resultant bucks than we are to me.

Amazing what beating a part time Icelandic team will do for you. With their draw we're still in and with our draw, they're potentially out.

Our squad is good, and will get stronger in the next few weeks. Theirs in ancient and many core players will need replacing soon.

15-08-2021, 12:05 PM
Raith equalise 1-1

15-08-2021, 12:09 PM
I’m not sure you understand the term ‘chasing pack’.🧐

Original point was they’d be contenders, they won’t be. I wouldn’t describe anyone miles back as ‘chasing’ - that would suggest to me they have a chance to catch the team in front which they wont.

15-08-2021, 12:11 PM

Does it? They changed a load last weekend and should’ve dropped points, they’ve done so again today and they’re level with Raith.

15-08-2021, 12:26 PM
Raith bossing it this past 10 mins or so.

15-08-2021, 12:28 PM
2-1 Raith

15-08-2021, 12:28 PM
Raith 2-1 Aberdeen

15-08-2021, 12:29 PM
Aberdeen bring on the big guns and go 2-1 down. Strong squad my hoop.

15-08-2021, 12:30 PM
Will be dancing in the streets of Raith tonight....hopefully.

15-08-2021, 12:31 PM
I still reckon those artificial surfaces are a leveller, saying that Raith have been really good since the break.

15-08-2021, 12:33 PM
Aberdeen bring on the big guns and go 2-1 down. Strong squad my hoop.

If only we'd been as prepared for the season as Aberdeen

15-08-2021, 12:34 PM
If only we'd been as prepared for the season as Aberdeen

They’ve built a decent first 11, but it also includes a few younger boys who will be very inconsistent!

15-08-2021, 12:36 PM
Did Aberdeen bring in all their players early enough?

15-08-2021, 12:36 PM
Aberdeen and Hearts out today would be spiffing

15-08-2021, 12:39 PM
Did Aberdeen bring in all their players early enough?

Probably. They did make seven changes for today though. Still chuffed they're getting beat!

15-08-2021, 12:40 PM
Aberdeen and Hearts out today would be spiffing

Would rather play hearts than Celtic.

15-08-2021, 12:40 PM
Probably. They did make seven changes for today though. Still chuffed they're getting beat!Still looks a very strong team to me

Shows they have decent depth

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

15-08-2021, 12:41 PM
Probably. They did make seven changes for today though. Still chuffed they're getting beat!

Perhaps Raith just got their's in earlier.

15-08-2021, 12:42 PM
Still looks a very strong team to me

Shows they have decent depth

They’re losing to Raith, they sneaked past Livi with a 94th minute winner last week due to a howler from the keeper, they have depth, doesn’t seem decent at this stage though.

15-08-2021, 12:43 PM
People raving about Aberdeen because hey beat an Icelandic part-time team 5-3 on aggregate

15-08-2021, 12:45 PM
This is exactly why you dont drop to many 1st team players

15-08-2021, 12:48 PM
Those sheep bassas better not equalise.

15-08-2021, 12:51 PM
They’re losing to Raith, they sneaked past Livi with a 94th minute winner last week due to a howler from the keeper, they have depth, doesn’t seem decent at this stage though.That's still a reasonable team

The fact they are almost papped out is lovely thoughhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210815/7f3b8a26245c5a651340033808278de7.jpg

15-08-2021, 12:53 PM
Wonder what DonsSound will make of all this…

15-08-2021, 12:53 PM
Aberdeen out.

15-08-2021, 12:54 PM
How DonsSound could claim the Don on a new era at the Sheep? Did they not get beaten 2-0 in their second leg of the previous tie? You’d never have known from the gushing praise.

15-08-2021, 12:55 PM
Pleasing. Hearts or Celtic out today too

15-08-2021, 12:55 PM
they've only gone and Donsed it

15-08-2021, 12:56 PM
That's still a reasonable team

The fact they are almost papped out is lovely thoughhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210815/7f3b8a26245c5a651340033808278de7.jpg

On paper possibly, but it’s clearly not good enough based on their last two games. Hayes and McGinn are getting well on now, Lewis deteriorating, few young boys and the ‘JET’. At what point does it change from ‘looks strong’ to ‘not strong at all’?

15-08-2021, 12:56 PM
Hayes looks like he took a sore one and Hedges did more than just break his hair. Sheet happens.

15-08-2021, 12:57 PM
Brutal arrogant management by Glass. Got what he deserved. Start your strongest side, get the game won then make the changes.

15-08-2021, 12:59 PM
Will be a tricky tie for the Saints up at Arbroath as well. Not a place you want to go on a windy afternoon after the exertions of Thursday night.

15-08-2021, 12:59 PM
On paper possibly, but it’s clearly not good enough based on their last two games. Hayes and McGinn are getting well on now, Lewis deteriorating, few young boys and the ‘JET’. At what point does it change from ‘looks strong’ to ‘not strong at all’?

Exactly, the dons are being used as a side who've prepared well for Europe and the new season by those bashing the club for not getting bodies in early enough, yet here they are, root toot toot, oot the league cup, beaten by bloody Raith Rovers. :faf:

Perhaps they'd have been better off waiting for better quality players, that do come available the later the window is open.

15-08-2021, 01:02 PM
Exactly, the dons are being used as a side who've prepared well for Europe and the new season by those bashing the club for not getting bodies in early enough, yet here they are, root toot toot, oot the league cup, beaten by bloody Raith Rovers. :faf:

Perhaps they'd have been better off waiting for better quality players, that do come available the later the window is open.

Correct. They are nothing special whatsoever.

15-08-2021, 01:05 PM

They’ve got a decent first 11 but they're at two extremes age wise, some very talented very young boys, and some extremely old heads through the spine. They certainly won’t cope playing Thursday Sunday week after week if they win next week.

15-08-2021, 01:07 PM
Yep, using Aberdeen to bash Hibs didn't age well at all [emoji23]

15-08-2021, 01:13 PM
They’ve got a decent first 11 but they're at two extremes age wise, some very talented very young boys, and some extremely old heads through the spine. They certainly won’t cope playing Thursday Sunday week after week if they win next week.

Very much like us, we have a decent first 11, but we also have decent players on the bench, but we have a lot injured at the moment.

A bench that includes Stevenson Hallberg, Cadden, McGregor, Gogic, Wright, Allan, McKay, Bradley, Doidge, is stronger than anything else in the league, maybe even stronger than celtics bench.

We do have a lot of injuries though, and how many players can we afford without some of the current lot leaving?

15-08-2021, 01:20 PM
1-1 Newcastle v The Hammers

15-08-2021, 01:23 PM
Very much like us, we have a decent first 11, but we also have decent players on the bench, but we have a lot injured at the moment.

A bench that includes Stevenson Hallberg, Cadden, McGregor, Gogic, Wright, Allan, McKay, Bradley, Doidge, is stronger than anything else in the league, maybe even stronger than celtics bench.

We do have a lot of injuries though, and how many players can we afford without some of the current lot leaving?

Agreed, Hayes looked ****ed for them today, Hedges possibly injured also. It’ll benefit us in the league being out of Europe (although I’d rather have been in).

15-08-2021, 01:34 PM
Arbroath 1-0 St Johnstone

15-08-2021, 01:34 PM
Arbroath 1 St Johnstone 0

15-08-2021, 01:35 PM
Arbroath 1-0 St Johnstone

Sign their defence

Steven79
15-08-2021, 01:40 PM
Sign their defence[emoji23]

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

15-08-2021, 02:15 PM
1-1 St Johnstone

15-08-2021, 02:22 PM
Hearts trying their avoid the ball at all costs tactics against Celtic again. Chronic way to play football.

15-08-2021, 02:25 PM
dreadful dive by a west ham player for a penalty, now leading 3-2 at newcastle now

15-08-2021, 02:26 PM
dreadful dive by a west ham player for a penalty, now leading 3-2 at newcastle now

Did you think so? Thought it was a fair decision myself.

4-2 now.

15-08-2021, 02:27 PM
Celtic looks completely different from a couple of weeks ago. A lot faster and creating chances

15-08-2021, 02:27 PM
Did you think so? Thought it was a fair decision myself.

4-2 now.

yep :agree: that's why they showed 23 replays :greengrin

15-08-2021, 02:28 PM
Hearts trying their avoid the ball at all costs tactics against Celtic again. Chronic way to play football.

7 defend minded players in their starting 11. You wouldn’t expect them to play any other way especially how it worked first game of season

15-08-2021, 02:30 PM
Celtic score.

15-08-2021, 02:31 PM
1-0 Celtic. :greengrin

15-08-2021, 02:31 PM
yep :agree: that's why they showed 23 replays :greengrin

and gave it :greengrin Newcastle didnt exactly protest did they. Anyway its 4-2.

15-08-2021, 02:32 PM
Sublime pass from the Japanese guy again. He looks a total baller.

15-08-2021, 02:32 PM
Some goal from Celtic

15-08-2021, 02:33 PM
and gave it :greengrin Newcastle didnt exactly protest did they. Anyway its 4-2.

need to see a 24th replay for my final decision :greengrin

15-08-2021, 02:34 PM
2-0 for the Celtc

2-0 Celtic. Should be 6 up really

2-0 Celtic

15-08-2021, 02:35 PM
60 years

15-08-2021, 02:35 PM
Celtic looking brilliant today.

Hearts looking absolutely humpty, they've barely touched the ball.

Wakeyhibee
15-08-2021, 02:38 PM
Hearts 17% possession 0 shots on or off lol

15-08-2021, 02:38 PM
Hearts 17% possession 0 shots on or off lol

The Hearts way

EI255
15-08-2021, 02:39 PM
Hearts deserve what they are getting. Set up really defensively.

Great seeing them getting humped.

Celtic fans seem to be enjoying themselves too.

15-08-2021, 02:40 PM
Celtic looking brilliant today.

Hearts looking absolutely humpty, they've barely touched the ball.

They’ve set up today not to concede and hit them on the break. 7 defenders said it all.

Got it wrong today though!

15-08-2021, 02:41 PM
heartz have been boycotting winning the league cup for six decades, jeezo

15-08-2021, 02:41 PM
Really should have been similar at Tynecastle. They were never in the game

15-08-2021, 02:45 PM
heartz have been boycotting winning the league cup for six decades, jeezo

Hearts chums reckon Big Teams don’t need to win wee diddy cups!

15-08-2021, 02:46 PM
The Hearts wayHows their fouling looking though?

Important measure down Gorgie way.

15-08-2021, 02:48 PM
Hearts need to get into this a bit more or Celtic might beat 81% possession in a league cup game.

15-08-2021, 02:48 PM
Hearts chums reckon Big Teams don’t need to win wee diddy cups!

they've not been winning many big cups lately either

15-08-2021, 02:53 PM
Sounds like Celtc could have run up a cricket score but have failed to do so. :grr:

15-08-2021, 02:53 PM
Sounds like Celtc could have run up a cricket score but have failed to do so. :grr:

It’s only half time

15-08-2021, 02:54 PM
ET Arbroath v St Johnstone....mon Arbroath

15-08-2021, 02:54 PM
Am I being dumb here, surely Celtic's second goal should be ruled out for offside right? Edouard clearly offside when they take the quick corner? Glad it wasn't mind you!

15-08-2021, 02:57 PM
need to see a 24th replay for my final decision :greengrin

To be fair mate having seen upteen times myself now I think its a bit soft.

15-08-2021, 02:57 PM

They had every man behind the ball 1st half otherwise they’d get hammered.

Celtic should have had a penalty as well.

15-08-2021, 02:58 PM
Am I being dumb here, surely Celtic's second goal should be ruled out from offside right? Edouard clearly offside when they take the quick corner? Glad it wasn't mind you!

1. He was behind the ball, and 2. You can’t be offside from a corner (pretty much due to number 1)

15-08-2021, 02:59 PM
Imagine not winning the league cup since 1962 and calling yourselves the big team hahahaha

They had every man behind the ball 1st half otherwise they’d get hammered.

Celtic should have had a penalty as well.

Don’t think it was a penalty, one hand was out, but the hand it hit was tight against his chest.

Am I being dumb here, surely Celtic's second goal should be ruled out for offside right? Edouard clearly offside when they take the quick corner? Glad it wasn't mind you!I've not seen it but how can you be offside from a corner?

1. He was behind the ball, and 2. You can’t be offside from a corner (pretty much due to number 1)

You can't be offside from a corner? Genuinely never knew that.

Horrific defending though. Good viewing.

15-08-2021, 03:00 PM
I've not seen it but how can you be offside from a corner?

Edouard was further forward then all the Hearts players so would have been offside if it wasn't a corner.

15-08-2021, 03:01 PM
2-1 Arbroath.

15-08-2021, 03:01 PM
2 - 1 Arbroath

15-08-2021, 03:02 PM
Go Arbroath!

15-08-2021, 03:02 PM
You can't be offside from a corner? Genuinely never knew that.

Horrific defending though. Good viewing.

The ball has to be played backwards from a corner, generally.

Did you know you can't be offside from a goalkick either? I genuinely didn't know that until recently.

15-08-2021, 03:04 PM

Did you know you can't be offside from a goalkick either? I genuinely didn't know that until recently.

Thanks to James O'Briens mystery hour, only learned recently that there's no limit to the size of a goalies gloves nor how sticky they are, but there is a limit to the brand logo on it.

Should give Matt Macey two very sticky goal sized gloves :greengrin

I did not know that either, no! Good day of learning this.

2 - 1 Arbroath

get in the smokies

15-08-2021, 03:05 PM
Anyone else think that they dropped a right bollock by getting rid of Berra. 😂

15-08-2021, 03:06 PM
Nice easy tie for 1 of old firm

15-08-2021, 03:06 PM
They'd be relegation fodder without Gordon

15-08-2021, 03:07 PM
Craig Gordon is annoyingly good.

They'd be relegation fodder without Gordon

100%

sellick have missed 12 chances in just two minutes

near enough

15-08-2021, 03:08 PM
2 - 1 Arbroath

Barring the Rangers result, so far it’s been a bit of a Carlsberg weekend.

15-08-2021, 03:09 PM

Frank McGarvey (or maybe it was McAvennie) used to do this as I remember.

Wakeyhibee
15-08-2021, 03:10 PM
Celtic 83% 26 shots 7 on target. Hearts 17% 0 shots.

That's pathetic from Celtic only 2-0

15-08-2021, 03:11 PM
Ginelly looks a bright spot for hearts

15-08-2021, 03:11 PM
Avoid the uglies and we could go far in the cup again

15-08-2021, 03:12 PM
Goal St Johnstone

2-2

2 2 arbroath

penalty heartz

Ginelly looks a bright spot for hearts

No such thing as a bright spot when talking about the hertz, **** them

Penalty to hearts

15-08-2021, 03:13 PM
2-1

Penalty to hearts

surprise

2 1

Goal St Johnstone

2-2

Lucky barstewards, it will be like a smack in the puss wi a large fish that one.

15-08-2021, 03:14 PM
One shot one goal. That's how you do it. Fair play Hearts.

Stonewaller to be fair

One shot one goal. That's how you do it. Fair play Hearts.

🤮

shoulda coulda been totally out of sight by now

15-08-2021, 03:15 PM
That Starfelt boy is having a mare 2nd half

shamo9
Jamie McCart scores for ST J. I wonder if that's a farewell present... :greengrin

Stonewaller to be fair

Yep. That Starfelt looks well dodgy as a CH

TBF to Hearts, if they took all their other chances today it could just as easily have been 2-1 to Celtic.

15-08-2021, 03:19 PM
3-1

15-08-2021, 03:19 PM
3-1 game over.

15-08-2021, 03:20 PM
This Japanese boy looks the read deal for Celtic

“Craig Gordon is a really good goalkeeper”

3-1 celtic

Japanese boy looks the real deal to be fair

Baningame for hearts looks solid too

Caversham Green
15-08-2021, 03:23 PM

Can't be offside from a throw in either.

EI255
15-08-2021, 03:24 PM
“Craig Gordon is a really good goalkeeper”He was definitely at fault for the third.

15-08-2021, 03:25 PM
He was definitely at fault for the third.

He’s also saved it from being a rugby score.

15-08-2021, 03:29 PM
sellick v sevco would be acceptable :)

Hibs v Arbroath would be acceptable as well

15-08-2021, 03:30 PM
If I was a Hearts fan I'd be really pissed off with that. One of the most gutless performances I've seen from any team at Celtic Park. At least try and make a game of it.

Steven79
15-08-2021, 03:30 PM
sellick v sevco would be acceptable :)

Hibs v Arbroath would be acceptable as well

I would rather it was an away game at Arbroath.

15-08-2021, 03:31 PM
St Johnstone sub their goalie.

sj changing keepers for penalties

Japanese boy looks the real deal to be fair

Baningame for hearts looks solid too

Looks like he's going to be a star.

15-08-2021, 03:32 PM
I would rather it was an away game at Arbroath.

lets not make things harder :wink:

15-08-2021, 03:32 PM
penalties at Arbroath

15-08-2021, 03:33 PM
penalties it is

15-08-2021, 03:33 PM
I'm going to be 91 when Hearts 100 years drought comes around. Hopefully I'll be here to type 'ha'

15-08-2021, 03:36 PM
arbroath miss their 1st penalty :rolleyes:

sj score

15-08-2021, 03:38 PM

sj score

The automated camera was fixed on a baldy member of coaching staff than the ball for both penalties.

15-08-2021, 03:39 PM
arbroath miss 3rd penalty....that'll be that then

sj miss still 1-2

15-08-2021, 03:39 PM

sj score

They are a frustratingly successful team

15-08-2021, 03:40 PM
st johnstone miss a 2nd lol :greengrin

15-08-2021, 03:41 PM
omg arbroath miss yet another one

15-08-2021, 03:42 PM
Rubbish penalty shoot out

15-08-2021, 03:42 PM
omg arbroath miss yet another one

Ffs

15-08-2021, 03:43 PM
St Johnstone do carry more than their fair share of luck.

15-08-2021, 03:44 PM
i think that was jason kerr's 2nd miss from the spot today

15-08-2021, 03:45 PM
Ffs

wouldn't be so bad if keeper was actually saving them