View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

06-02-2022, 06:10 PM
Boreham wood ahead against Bournemouth

06-02-2022, 06:12 PM
That’s some statistic that 👀
Why would it be a surprise when the 2 uglies are at least 10 to 12 times turnover every year against the rest. no competition for sure, unless something once in a generation or so happens, it will always be so. Dont mean we just give up, we just have to realise our expectations can sometimes be way to high. also makes it all the better when we do beat the cheating, financialy overprivileged glory hunters. They have the cheek to moan at times about lack of competition yet also moan the other way about the super rich clubs when they reap the cash in Europe, I would form a breakaway group and see what happens.

06-02-2022, 06:18 PM
Bit like us last season.

Probably not ideal playing the Huns after they were taking apart by Celtic.

Hearts centrally really looking like they are missing Souttar.

Has Souttar played for them since he agreed the pre contract with Rangers?

06-02-2022, 06:19 PM

He's injured. AGAIN.

06-02-2022, 06:23 PM
He's injured. AGAIN.

Och, what a wee shame.

Yeah. He missed the cup not to be cup tied if he left and broke his fingernail last night.

Halliday clapping the huns signing his name while 5-0 must have been a bit of a beamer for the big team.

This final is looking feisty ! And Senegals strip ain’t too bad…

cannastar
06-02-2022, 06:52 PM
david stephens playing for boreham wood had a coupleof seasond with hibs a decade ago.

Renfrew_Hibby
06-02-2022, 07:05 PM
The situation is exacerbated in Scotland by the sheer mathematics of our league set up.

Athletico Madrid could only have 4 fixtures in total versus Real and Barca so the potential is for 12 dropped points but in Scotland a challenger would have 8 fixtures in total versus Rantic so the potential is there for a 24 point gap.

Not only does this make it harder to catch and keep up but it makes our league tables look artificially even more one sided.

cannastar
06-02-2022, 07:07 PM
dreadful attemted finish by billing there for bournemouth. what a double save by boreham wood goalie there

06-02-2022, 07:29 PM
Bournemouth out of the FA Cup.

leith lynx
06-02-2022, 07:38 PM
This final is looking feisty ! And Senegals strip ain’t too bad…

That strip design would be a great away for us!

06-02-2022, 07:39 PM
This Egypt keeper has to be the biggest pain in the arse in world football

06-02-2022, 07:54 PM
This African Final is so meh.

JamesHFC
06-02-2022, 08:11 PM
Mane should be off there, blatant dive.

JamesHFC
06-02-2022, 08:13 PM
Does anyone else think they should just scrap extra time and go straight to penalties after 90 minutes if the game ends as a draw in cup competitions?

06-02-2022, 08:18 PM
Does anyone else think they should just scrap extra time and go straight to penalties after 90 minutes if the game ends as a draw in cup competitions?

Not if you have to play Cove…

06-02-2022, 08:29 PM
Salah or Mane to miss crucial penalty.

JamesHFC
08-02-2022, 05:51 PM
A grim decision by West Ham to start Kurt Zouma tonight after the video coming out of his animal cruelty.

08-02-2022, 06:29 PM
A grim decision by West Ham to start Kurt Zouma tonight after the video coming out of his animal cruelty.

Why wouldn't he start, though? We started Newell after drink driving. As long as he is punished, why shouldn't he play?

If he's not in jail, and the club deal with it internally, don't see a big problem with him playing. Up to the police.

BTW, I think he's a total twat. Horrible thing to do.

JamesHFC
08-02-2022, 06:35 PM
Why wouldn't he start, though? We started Newell after drink driving. As long as he is punished, why shouldn't he play?

If he's not in jail, and the club deal with it internally, don't see a big problem with him playing. Up to the police.

BTW, I think he's a total twat. Horrible thing to do.

I think morally it is the wrong thing to be starting him as it literally came to surface today/last night. If it was a Hibs player I would feel the same way.

08-02-2022, 06:35 PM
Anyone know if any of the SPL matches are live on TV tomorrow?

08-02-2022, 06:38 PM

None unfortunately.

This is a good site for letting you know what's on

https://www.live-footballontv.com/

JamesHFC
08-02-2022, 06:38 PM

None of them I believe. Would have been a good opportunity for Sky to have something on with BT picking up all the PL fixtures this gameweek.

08-02-2022, 06:58 PM
None unfortunately.

This is a good site for letting you know what's on

https://www.live-footballontv.com/

Thanks for that. :thumbsup:

08-02-2022, 07:07 PM
Inter 1 Roma 0, Dzeko

08-02-2022, 07:10 PM
How pish are newcastle. Thirty million for a donkey up front.

08-02-2022, 07:17 PM
Harry Maguire, how much?:faf::faf:

Just_Jimmy
08-02-2022, 07:27 PM
VAR is utter pish.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

08-02-2022, 07:30 PM
None of them I believe. Would have been a good opportunity for Sky to have something on with BT picking up all the PL fixtures this gameweek.

Our TV deal is pretty rubbish really. We should be showing the top games like in the EPL but it’s geared to keeping the uglies happy

08-02-2022, 07:33 PM

Agreed, poor judgement.

08-02-2022, 07:33 PM
Iv'e been watching the Newcastle Everton game, and Everton with multi million pound players at the back, playing out and giving the ball away in very bad positions most of the bloody time.

How are we expected to play this way with the players we can afford, if they cant?

Joelinton :faf:

08-02-2022, 07:45 PM
Zouma gets a kick and goes down injured with the Watford fans singing " that's how your cat feels"

08-02-2022, 07:47 PM
Zouma gets a kick and goes down injured with the Watford fans singing " that's how your cat feels"
:tee hee::top marks

JamesHFC
08-02-2022, 08:07 PM
Brilliant goal by Burnley.

08-02-2022, 08:11 PM

JamesHFC
08-02-2022, 08:54 PM
Man Utd failing to beat Middlesbrough and Burnley. Ronaldo’s longest run without a goal since 2010 I think.

09-02-2022, 03:21 PM
In the pub in Carlisle, who is the female in the studio for the Chelsea game?

09-02-2022, 03:31 PM

What Chelsea game? :greengrin

09-02-2022, 03:45 PM
What Chelsea game? :greengrin

It's on E4.

09-02-2022, 04:39 PM

Is it Cat Deeley? :wink:

09-02-2022, 04:59 PM
Is it Cat Deeley? :wink:

I've been told it's Liona Lewis.

09-02-2022, 07:05 PM
Dandies 2 down

Aberdeen 0-2 Celtic

Aberdeen 0 Sellick 2

09-02-2022, 07:06 PM
Hearts 1-0 Dundee

09-02-2022, 07:13 PM
St Mirren 0-1 St Johnstone

09-02-2022, 07:14 PM
Top three teams ruling the roost, I’m afraid.

09-02-2022, 07:14 PM
even 2nd bottom side st johnstone are managing to beat st mirren

st mirren 0 st johnstone 1

09-02-2022, 07:15 PM
even 2nd bottom side st johnstone are managing to beat st mirren

st mirren 0 st johnstone 1

Playoffs getting a bit closer.

09-02-2022, 07:17 PM
Dundee Utd 1-0 Motherwell

09-02-2022, 07:17 PM
Dundee u 1 Motherwell 0

remains that we drop to 6th, unless Livi also win then we drop to 7th

09-02-2022, 07:27 PM
St Mirren 1-1 St Johnstone

09-02-2022, 07:32 PM
St Mirren 1-1 St Johnstone

Good

09-02-2022, 07:34 PM
Arbroath 1 - 2 Hamilton

09-02-2022, 07:38 PM
Nae point in sending Mackay and Tait to Killie to have them sat on the bench

Tommy75
09-02-2022, 07:41 PM
Top three teams ruling the roost, I’m afraid.

Are you really lumping Hearts in with Rangers and Celtic?

09-02-2022, 07:43 PM
Some strike by Levitt for Dundee United. Was he the laddie that scored against us?

09-02-2022, 07:45 PM
Some strike by Levitt for Dundee United. Was he the laddie that scored against us?

That was Glass. They have a few decent youngsters though.Glass has gone on loan to Killie.

Paulie Walnuts
09-02-2022, 07:47 PM
That’s third done if results stay like this. 12 games left, 13 points and would take 5 games at least of a team bettering their results to catch them. Not going to happen.

09-02-2022, 07:47 PM
May well be bottom 6 after tonight. Utterly depressing run and eventually other teams around us will start getting results when we consistently don't.

09-02-2022, 07:48 PM
That’s third done if results stay like this. 12 games left, 13 points and would take 5 games at least of a team bettering their results to catch them. Not going to happen.

Sorry to say but it's 15 points. We're closer to a playoff spot than Hearts.

09-02-2022, 07:50 PM
May well be bottom 6 after tonight. Utterly depressing run and eventually other teams around us will start getting results when we consistently don't.

or alternatively we start getting results and others wont

09-02-2022, 07:51 PM
St Mirren 2-1 St Johnstone

09-02-2022, 07:52 PM
Hearts 1-1 Dundee

09-02-2022, 07:53 PM
Ross County 0-1 Livingston

09-02-2022, 07:54 PM
We're currently 8th as things stand.

09-02-2022, 07:55 PM
Aberdeen 1-2 Celtic

09-02-2022, 08:00 PM
Dundee Utd 2-0 Motherwell

09-02-2022, 08:01 PM
Aberdeen 2-2 Celtic

09-02-2022, 08:02 PM
Aberdeen 2-3 Celtic

SJNB Hibby
09-02-2022, 08:10 PM
Wilf Zaha took one of the Worst penalties ever. But Norwich just brought on Gilmour....playing alongside McLean and Hanley. When was the last time 3 Scots played on the same team in the EPL?

09-02-2022, 08:19 PM
Hearts 1-2 Dundee

09-02-2022, 08:19 PM
2-1 dundee

09-02-2022, 08:20 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

09-02-2022, 08:21 PM
Arbroath maybe going to lose their unbeaten home record ?

Killie 1 Ayr utd 2

Only the 13 points to catch Hearts as it stands. Easy.

09-02-2022, 08:22 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

The way we're going it's not actually a great result for us.

09-02-2022, 08:22 PM
The way we're going it's not actually a great result for us.

It is for me.

09-02-2022, 08:25 PM
Villa 3 Leeds 3 after being 3-1 down ;)

Livi player balloons penalty over the bar still 0-1 Livi

and that miss costs his side two points

Ross co score 90+3 1-1

09-02-2022, 08:36 PM
Ross County 1-1 Livingston - woo hoo we're up to 7th.

09-02-2022, 09:00 PM
Villa 3 Leeds 3 great game

Man city 2 Brentford 0
Norwich 1 Crystal Palace 1
Spurs 2 Southampton 3....good header by Che Adams for the winner

Stick
09-02-2022, 10:10 PM
BBC are showing the crowd At Tiny a 5005. Surely that’s not correct as season ticket holders are now counted whether they attend or not. Is 5005 the actual attendance ?

09-02-2022, 11:08 PM
While beating the Huns and Celtic can be fun every so often - it’s really not good for the league.

Honestly believe Edinburgh clubs / Aberdeen and Dundee clubs crowd would increase of their was no Glasgow bigots and others had a chance to win it.

37 years since another club won the league.

Any other league 2 team dominated ? Spain ?
Not really. Real, Barca, Atletico, have all won in recent years. Go back a bit further and Valancia, Deportivo

09-02-2022, 11:21 PM
While beating the Huns and Celtic can be fun every so often - it’s really not good for the league.

Honestly believe Edinburgh clubs / Aberdeen and Dundee clubs crowd would increase of their was no Glasgow bigots and others had a chance to win it.

37 years since another club won the league.

Any other league 2 team dominated ? Spain ?
Not really. Real, Barca, Atletico, have all won in recent years. Go back a bit further, Valencia and Deportivo have also won since the year 2000.

Since 2002, in England: City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Leicester, Arsenal, and United have all won titles.

10-02-2022, 12:38 AM
Dafty Villa fan shining a laser on Leeds player Raphinha at a corner

VIDEO: Aston Villa fan points laser pen in eyes of Leeds player during corner kick - Fan Banter (https://fanbanter.co.uk/video-aston-villa-fan-points-laser-pen-in-eyes-of-leeds-player-during-corner-kick/)

grade A to$$er, what deranged dummy takes a laser pen to a game of football

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FLLkai7XEAMXgbk?format=jpg&name=small

10-02-2022, 12:07 PM
Hearts fans have a cheek laughing at our crowds at the moment. Just watched last nights highlights. Reams and reams of empty seats all round tynecastle. Couldn’t be close to the 15.5k they’ve declared.

by the end of the game with them chasing an equaliser the place is deserted

10-02-2022, 12:34 PM
Not really. Real, Barca, Atletico, have all won in recent years. Go back a bit further, Valencia and Deportivo have also won since the year 2000.

Since 2002, in England: City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Leicester, Arsenal, and United have all won titles.

bundesliga is getting a wee bit dull

Paulie Walnuts
10-02-2022, 12:49 PM
Sorry to say but it's 15 points. We're closer to a playoff spot than Hearts.

At the time I meant 13 ahead of 4th, not ahead of us. Thankfully their result turned!

10-02-2022, 12:51 PM
Dafty Villa fan shining a laser on Leeds player Raphinha at a corner

VIDEO: Aston Villa fan points laser pen in eyes of Leeds player during corner kick - Fan Banter (https://fanbanter.co.uk/video-aston-villa-fan-points-laser-pen-in-eyes-of-leeds-player-during-corner-kick/)

grade A to$$er, what deranged dummy takes a laser pen to a game of football

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FLLkai7XEAMXgbk?format=jpg&name=small

This happens on quite a regular basis in France, seen it a few times on the game broadcast on BT sport. No need eh.

Renfrew_Hibby
10-02-2022, 12:52 PM
Another win for Hecky and Sheff Utd last night. 8 in 10 or there abouts, he's got Billy Sharp rolling back the years.

10-02-2022, 12:54 PM
Another win for Hecky and Sheff Utd last night. 8 in 10 or there abouts, he's got Billy Sharp rolling back the years.

Certain players and managers just fit certain clubs. Riordan for us, Robertson for Hearts and Ferguson managing Man Utd etc. Hecky was effing murder for us and was rightly emptied. Good luck to him at Sheff Utd though.

10-02-2022, 08:39 PM
Enjoyed the Liverpool game tonight

Hibsred
10-02-2022, 09:10 PM
Enjoyed the Liverpool game tonight

I know there’s no comparison but watching how Diaz fitted
into that team and performed on his first start was really, really sobering.

10-02-2022, 09:33 PM
I know there’s no comparison but watching how Diaz fitted
into that team and performed on his first start was really, really sobering.
It was, you would have thought he had been there for years.

10-02-2022, 11:36 PM
Certain players and managers just fit certain clubs. Riordan for us, Robertson for Hearts and Ferguson managing Man Utd etc. Hecky was effing murder for us and was rightly emptied. Good luck to him at Sheff Utd though.

11-02-2022, 04:10 PM
There's a game on in the Polish League just now and it's absolutely crazy snowing conditions and madness it's being played. Only five gone tae players ice skating.

11-02-2022, 05:08 PM
There's a game on in the Polish League just now and it's absolutely crazy snowing conditions and madness it's being played. Only five gone tae players ice skating.

I love Polish football, it's a real throwback to how our game used to be.

Bridge hibs
11-02-2022, 05:38 PM
I love Polish football, it's a real throwback to how our game used to be.There is a guy who posts pics of Polish football games from all leagues top to bottom, I tend to avoid facebook in general but love his photos, some of his pics are stunning, ultras at a junior league standard games with heavy Police presence 🤣

Im sure some Polish league games were shown live on Sky sports a while back too

11-02-2022, 09:28 PM
Porto 2 Sporting 2 kicked off big time at the final whistle players fighting left right and centre at least 4 players sent off.

11-02-2022, 09:39 PM
Porto 2 Sporting 2 kicked off big time at the final whistle players fighting left right and centre at least 4 players sent off.

Multiple bookings from literally the first minute. And a red during the game. Absolutely mental

12-02-2022, 09:03 AM
See that Aaron Ramsey is set to make his Hun debut v Annan tomorrow. From San Siri and Stadio Olimpico to Galabank!

12-02-2022, 12:07 PM
Man Utd 1 up against Southampton, Pogba back to his best and Sancho getting the goal, decent game.

12-02-2022, 12:12 PM
Harsh on Huddersfield to get that goal disallowed- at very least they should be getting a penalty.

12-02-2022, 12:12 PM
Harsh on Huddersfield to get that goal disallowed- at very least they should be getting a penalty.

Shocking decision to disallow the goal. I have over 1.5 goals in the game as well 😂

Hibeesforever
12-02-2022, 12:39 PM
Adams equaliser....1-1

OldEast
12-02-2022, 01:07 PM
Man Utd 1 up against Southampton, Pogba back to his best and Sancho getting the goal, decent game.

I don't watch many non Hibs games. I read somewhere that Rashford was really off form. His display here backs that up.

JamesHFC
12-02-2022, 01:25 PM
Glory glory Man United

JamesHFC
12-02-2022, 01:25 PM
No siuuuuu from Ronaldo in a while.

Paulie Walnuts
12-02-2022, 01:29 PM
No siuuuuu from Ronaldo in a while.

After a great start he’s starting to look like an average signing at best.

Man City will be delighted with how that played out.

12-02-2022, 01:33 PM
Adams equaliser....1-1

Gorgeous goal, one touch at its best.

JamesHFC
12-02-2022, 01:37 PM

I’ll be surprised if United get past Atletico in the CL.

12-02-2022, 01:48 PM
Can we start playing like Southampton - great to watch!

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

12-02-2022, 01:48 PM

I doubt he would be performing like this if he was at City. Man Utd need a full on clear out.

12-02-2022, 02:04 PM
Well 0 Aberdeen 1

12-02-2022, 02:09 PM
Almost 2-0 Aberdeen

I quite like Ramirez they have have upnfront

Atrocious conditions at fir Park

Hope it calms down for tomorrow [emoji23]

12-02-2022, 02:14 PM
Hearts v Livi a decent game so far.

Both team having chances early doors.

Mon' Livi.

12-02-2022, 02:16 PM
Can we start playing like Southampton - great to watch!

With a manager that was close to be sacked a few times…amazing what a bit of patience does sometimes…

12-02-2022, 02:22 PM
Bayern Munich 4-1 down at ht!

12-02-2022, 02:30 PM

He's be smashing them in at City.

12-02-2022, 02:35 PM
1-1 well vs dons

Its funny hearing Rob Maclean being all Rangers TV on his commentary [emoji23]

12-02-2022, 02:38 PM
Hearts v Livi a decent game so far.

Both team having chances early doors.

Mon' Livi.

Is that another Phil Hoose at tiny :greengrin

Place is empty :cb

C'mon Livi !

12-02-2022, 02:50 PM
A couple of Aberdeen supporting friends of mine are saying they’re being battered and lucky not to be losing by a couple.

In fairness I think they’re hoping they lose so Glass gets sacked.

Edit - 2-1 Motherwell

12-02-2022, 02:50 PM
Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 1

St Mirren 1 Kelty 0

Partick thistle 0 Dundee u 1

JamesHFC
12-02-2022, 03:05 PM
How much longer will Glass get at Aberdeen? Imagine if he was Hibs manager 😅

12-02-2022, 03:08 PM

I dont understand it, he got most of his players in early?:confused:

12-02-2022, 03:10 PM
Similar to Maloney surely. Give him a few more windows and allow him time to put his plan in place.

12-02-2022, 03:18 PM
That Dutch boy Aberdeen signed has done abosoluteky nothing so far

12-02-2022, 03:22 PM
Killie 0 dunfermline 1

12-02-2022, 03:27 PM
Killie 0 dunfermline 11-1

12-02-2022, 03:28 PM
3-0 St mirren vs Kelty

Renfrew_Hibby
12-02-2022, 03:28 PM
Chelsea v Palmeiras about to kick off on C4.

12-02-2022, 03:29 PM
Livi hit the post

12-02-2022, 03:31 PM
Livi hit the post

Typical lucky jambos.

12-02-2022, 03:32 PM
Hearts commentary team getting soaked in the new superstand 😂😂😂

12-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Commentators at Tynecastle enjoying the swimming in the commentary box by the sound of things. 😲

12-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Typical lucky jambos.
Shot deflected hit post then fell into Gordon's hands

JamesHFC
12-02-2022, 03:37 PM
Similar to Maloney surely. Give him a few more windows and allow him time to put his plan in place.

A loss today would be 1 win in their last 15 away games. Pretty horrific for them.

12-02-2022, 03:37 PM
Raindrops keep falling on their heads

12-02-2022, 03:39 PM
Livi score but offside

12-02-2022, 03:42 PM
A loss today would be 1 win in their last 15 away games. Pretty horrific for them.

I've been watching since the Rugby and Motherwell are by far the better side. Aberdeen are very similar to us imo. No urgency and play 5 passes when one will do. Combine that with their ability to make a mistake that costs them too

12-02-2022, 03:52 PM
Hearts commentary team getting soaked in the new superstand [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Not a chance…. It’s a masterpiece of modern architecture and has all mod cons! They are lightyears ahead of every other club in Scottish football. Single tiered, restricted view, state of the art media facilities and an escalator too!

12-02-2022, 03:53 PM
12k at the the Pink Bus Shelter. Thought they took 300k home and away?

leith lynx
12-02-2022, 03:56 PM

I thought it was 400k, strange.

12-02-2022, 03:57 PM

Guys I know for a fact that the Pink Bus Shelter references really hurts their feelings so could we maybe give them a break? After all its not their fault.

12-02-2022, 03:57 PM

What? The big team? Pish

12-02-2022, 03:58 PM
root a toot toot the dandy dons are oot

12-02-2022, 03:59 PM
root a toot toot the dandy dons are ootMissed a massive chance with last kick of the game too - decent save actually

12-02-2022, 04:00 PM
Glass for the sack?

12-02-2022, 04:00 PM
Glass for the sack?

Ross waiting in the wings

12-02-2022, 04:02 PM
What minute will Hearts get their pen?

12-02-2022, 04:06 PM
What minute will Hearts get their pen?

117th

Killie win 2-1

Still reckon Mcinnes will get them promoted

Jim Goodwin I reckon. Cormack and Ron will be close, I doubt he’d have heard positive things about Ross from RG this season.

12-02-2022, 04:07 PM
If livi can sneak this will robbie be under pressure?

1 point from 9 and oot the cup

LunasBoots
12-02-2022, 04:07 PM

Pundit on Premier Sports today

12-02-2022, 04:08 PM

Doubt it, almost guaranteed 3rd and probably group stage European football worth millions along with it.

Renfrew_Hibby
12-02-2022, 04:08 PM
root a toot toot the dandy dons are oot

You would now have to be in your mid to late 30s to remember the Don's winning the cup...

leith lynx
12-02-2022, 04:09 PM
Jim Goodwin I reckon. Cormack and Ron will be close, I doubt he’d have heard positive things about Ross from RG this season.

They might go in again for the Norwegian Knutsen, who was supposedly linked to Hibs.

Boy on the radio there “I’ll go against usual customs and we’ll start with the lineup for the away side first”

Wonder who the away side was? 🤔🤔

If it goes to pens it will suit them with Gordon in goals

12-02-2022, 04:10 PM
Doubt it, almost guaranteed 3rd and probably group stage European football worth millions along with it.

The rest of us being absolute dug ***** has been a blessing for him.

12-02-2022, 04:10 PM

It never stopped us..

12-02-2022, 04:14 PM
If it goes to pens it will suit them with Gordon in goalsIs Gordon good at saving pens?

They might go in again for the Norwegian Knutsen, who was supposedly linked to Hibs.
He is never, ever swapping his current gig for anyone outside the OF in Scotland. Huge step down. Fairly sure he has just signed a new deal as well.

12-02-2022, 04:18 PM
It never stopped us..

I don't think anyone actually wanted Ross sacked last season. Well, anyone with any sort of common sense didn't.

12-02-2022, 04:20 PM
Boy on the radio there “I’ll go against usual customs and we’ll start with the lineup for the away side first”

Wonder who the away side was? 🤔🤔

Livi ?

12-02-2022, 04:25 PM
All Hearts now.

Come on Livi FFS

12-02-2022, 04:28 PM
Free kick Hearts. C'mon Livi

BS44
12-02-2022, 04:30 PM
What's happening in Gorgie? Sportsound just went to Annan v buns

12-02-2022, 04:32 PM
Pens at the PBS

Pens

Hibeesforever
What's happening in Gorgie? Sportsound just went to Annan v buns

Pathetic coverage from the presenters front room...bbc is so cheap.

Pens

12-02-2022, 04:33 PM
What's happening in Gorgie? Sportsound just went to Annan v bunsWhy's there no crowd noise? Sounds weird.

12-02-2022, 04:34 PM
Good chance Boyce will miss.

leith lynx
12-02-2022, 04:34 PM
Pathetic coverage from the presenters front room...bbc is so cheap.

Would be great if the pictures went down!

12-02-2022, 04:36 PM
Spotty will save a couple...

12-02-2022, 04:37 PM
1 - 1

12-02-2022, 04:38 PM
1-2 livi

12-02-2022, 04:38 PM
2 2

12-02-2022, 04:39 PM
2-3 Livi

12-02-2022, 04:39 PM
3 3

12-02-2022, 04:40 PM
Livi miss

Livi miss.

Livi miss

Livi miss their last two pens. Useless.

Boooo.

12-02-2022, 04:41 PM
Livi goalie doing his best to get out the way of pens

Sakes man 😞

Boooo.

Booooo

Hearts through. Lucky Bs

12-02-2022, 04:42 PM
Hearts through. Lucky Bs

Aww crap

12-02-2022, 04:42 PM
How crap was the livi keeper at pens, always on his erse before the ball was kicked.

12-02-2022, 04:43 PM
How crap was the livi keeper at pens, always on his erse before the ball was kicked.

Just fell over. Brutal.

12-02-2022, 04:44 PM
Ffs Livi

LunasBoots
12-02-2022, 04:45 PM
On a plus Hearts looked absolutely brutal in that game and past couple games.

Lendo
12-02-2022, 04:46 PM
Where are the quarter finals played? Hampden?

12-02-2022, 04:47 PM

No, the home teams stadium

JamesHFC
12-02-2022, 04:54 PM
I would take hearts in the next round if we get there. They are a small club with a poor fan base. They bottled this competition against us in 2016 and they will again. As I said, small and irrelevant club.

Jamesconnolly
12-02-2022, 04:55 PM

That's a bizarre question

12-02-2022, 04:56 PM
The goalies are quite tall so why don’t / didn’t they dangle a leg in the middle when diving?

The boys on the Hibs Talk podcast reckon goalies should save penalties if they’re tall for that reason…

Lendo
12-02-2022, 05:08 PM

Thanks?

12-02-2022, 05:12 PM
The goalies are quite tall so why don’t / didn’t they dangle a leg in the middle when diving?

The boys on the Hibs Talk podcast reckon goalies should save penalties if they’re tall for that reason…

That has perplexed me a little, but I'm convinced that doesn't make sense...

You jump with your legs, so your height just gets your upper extremities closer to the post, or there faster. Unless youu actively try to reduce how far across your goal you get, and how fast you get there (not a terrible idea if the quality of the penalty is likely to be a bit poorer as I imagine it would be in Livi v hearts).

12-02-2022, 05:16 PM
Livi goalie doing his best to get out the way of pens
Thought that too. Shocking effort.

12-02-2022, 05:30 PM
Hearts through. Lucky Bs

That just about sums them up, always have been apart from once or twice they are lucky B's and it will all be forgot about by Monday, the main tramp will be spouting off again about how they will win it.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

12-02-2022, 05:39 PM
That has perplexed me a little, but I'm convinced that doesn't make sense...

You jump with your legs, so your height just gets your upper extremities closer to the post, or there faster. Unless youu actively try to reduce how far across your goal you get, and how fast you get there (not a terrible idea if the quality of the penalty is likely to be a bit poorer as I imagine it would be in Livi v hearts).

No idea mate - it felt like they were having an underhanded dig at Macey but when you apply it to other goalies seems illogical.

12-02-2022, 05:40 PM

I thought the same thing.

12-02-2022, 05:46 PM

Only the semis and final are played at Hampden.
¼ finals will be at the ground of each designated home team.

12-02-2022, 05:48 PM
I thought the same thing.
I thought it was really weird question to ask.

12-02-2022, 05:50 PM
Did I hear Alex Rae right at half time on the The Rangers game? Both me and my girlfriend were sure he called James Sands “Bobby Sands” :eek:

Newry Hibs
12-02-2022, 06:31 PM

Well, we know two will be at ibrox and celtic park

12-02-2022, 06:38 PM
Man City are some team and have been for years. Wonder how prime Fergie would cope with the challenge of Pep. As good as Wenger and Mourinho’s teams were not sure they are at the level of Man City. Certainly not as consistent over as long a period anyway.

Fergie always adapted to new challenges but not sure he could best Pep’s Man City in the long term.

12-02-2022, 06:41 PM
Did I hear Alex Rae right at half time on the The Rangers game? Both me and my girlfriend were sure he called James Sands “Bobby Sands” :eek:

Either Alex hears it a lot at Ibrox and its a freudian slip.
Or could be the players nickname :greengrin

I think he has a brother called Seton !

JamesHFC
12-02-2022, 07:02 PM
Man City are some team and have been for years. Wonder how prime Fergie would cope with the challenge of Pep. As good as Wenger and Mourinho’s teams were not sure they are at the level of Man City. Certainly not as consistent over as long a period anyway.

Fergie always adapted to new challenges but not sure he could best Pep’s Man City in the long term.

They will finish above United for the next 5 years minimum.

12-02-2022, 07:44 PM

Chelsea 04/05 were as good as any city side. 1 defeat all season.

Mourinho won a league title vs Pep when he had Messi, xavi and iniesta. He certainly would've had his best Chelsea side competing with Pep imo.

Totally hypothetical but interesting to think about.

Paulie Walnuts
12-02-2022, 09:34 PM
Ramirez at Aberdeen looks a very decent player

Paulie Walnuts
12-02-2022, 09:36 PM

They’d beat Man Utd imo.

I reckon Pep is the best manager of my lifetime imo. A Champions League would put it beyond doubt for me. His teams are outrageously good.

12-02-2022, 09:56 PM
Man City are probably the best ever. We used to say that about Barca and Real Madrid too and others before them. Skills and tactics get better all the time in football. Thank goodness for that as it would be pretty sad if things started to go the other way.

12-02-2022, 10:10 PM
Man City are probably the best ever. We used to say that about Barca and Real Madrid too and others before them. Skills and tactics get better all the time in football. Thank goodness for that as it would be pretty sad if things started to go the other way.

Real recently won 4 CL in 5 years. Barcelona had 2 recent treble sides. So did Bayern. City aren't at that level.

12-02-2022, 10:35 PM
Real recently won 4 CL in 5 years. Barcelona had 2 recent treble sides. So did Bayern. City aren't at that level.

They’re the best ever premier league side for me, but nowhere near prime Pep’s Barcelona 2009-11. That side won everything domestically/European level and also had a huge part in Spain dominating 3 consecutive major championships.

13-02-2022, 12:49 AM

Nowhere near the best ever, haven’t even won a CL yet, miles behind.

13-02-2022, 01:15 AM
90s Milan probably best ever. Diddy English clubs like Man City and Liverpool are an irrelevance to properly big clubs.

13-02-2022, 07:56 AM
90s Milan probably best ever. Diddy English clubs like Man City and Liverpool are an irrelevance to properly big clubs.

😂 Enjoy your fishing trip.

Orchard_Hibs
13-02-2022, 08:24 AM

100%, nonsense about pep being better than Ferguson as well, pep has never managed a team that didn’t have the biggest budget in the world as well. I bet he would struggle managing us.

13-02-2022, 08:45 AM
100%, nonsense about pep being better than Ferguson as well, pep has never managed a team that didn’t have the biggest budget in the world as well. I bet he would struggle managing us.

100%?

he implied that a 6 times European Cup winning club isn’t a proper club. Presumably you agree with that?
and there was nothing small about Ferguson’s budget at United either.

13-02-2022, 08:53 AM

impossible to say for sure but there are clues in the way Peps Barca team outclassed fergies united in the 2009 and 2011 CL finals. United were schooled in both and were lucky not to get two hammerings.

albeit, those united teams weren’t quite at the level of the 2008 Ronaldo/Rooney/Tevez vintage

13-02-2022, 09:09 AM
The story I heard was Fergie had a lunch meeting with Pep over in NY, he wanted him to become the new Man U manager but Pep had already given his word to Bayern and couldn't go back on it, the rest is history as they say.

BS44
13-02-2022, 09:45 AM
Looks like Glass has been emptied by Cormack.

13-02-2022, 01:37 PM
Newcastle United 1 v 0 Aston Villa

Trippier

Paul1642
13-02-2022, 02:07 PM
Newcastle United 1 v 0 Aston Villa

Trippier

A good January window for Newcastle

Just_Jimmy
13-02-2022, 02:27 PM
Var is the worst thing football has ever done. Its utterly ruined the game

13-02-2022, 02:29 PM

Sent from my SM-G991B using TapatalkBut he was offside though

If that leads to a team staying the league then it's worth it

Paulie Walnuts
13-02-2022, 02:30 PM
But he was offside though

I actually don’t mind VAR but I do wish they’d find a way to speed it up. Takes far too long to make decisions sometimes.

Just_Jimmy
13-02-2022, 02:38 PM
But he was offside though

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkAfter you micro analyse it and draw lines and slow the game down.

If you can't tell with the naked eye then just leave it. I don't want offside by 2mm. Offside was brought in to stop players being miles "offside", not to be as is the case, analysed to death.

It's made the game **** to watch.

13-02-2022, 02:40 PM
After you micro analyse it and draw lines and slow the game down.

If you can't tell with the naked eye then just leave it. I don't want offside by 2mm. Offside was brought in to stop players being miles "offside", not to be as is the case, analysed to death.

Sent from my SM-G991B using TapatalkHe was clearly offside though when it was shown

We. Probably would not have been relegated if Jordan forsters headed goal at Tynie stood that was clearly onside

Folk wouldn't have lost there jobs as a consequence

Just_Jimmy
13-02-2022, 02:49 PM
He was clearly offside though one it was shown

We. Probably would not have been relegated if Jordan forsters headed goal at Tynie stood that was clearly onside

Folk wouldn't have lost there jobs as a consequence

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkI mean, if that's "clearly" offside then crack on. It's his foot and it's about 3 cms.

There's no way the game should be pissing about over those kind of decisions.

Forsters was wrongly ruled out for a foul which should have stood but we weren't relegated by that decision. We had ample opportunity to avoid that and weren't up to it.

If they introduce var up here it'll be an unmitigated disaster because those running the game will still be running var. It'll benefit 2 clubs only.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220213/e613edebf4f36d728b7076e6236fa244.jpg

Key West
13-02-2022, 02:49 PM
John McGinn subbed!

13-02-2022, 02:54 PM
I mean, if that's "clearly" offside then crack on. It's his foot and it's about 3 cms.

There's no way the game should be pissing about over those kind of decisions.

Forsters was wrongly ruled out for a foul which should have stood but we weren't relegated by that decision. We had ample opportunity to avoid that and weren't up to it.

If they introduce var up here it'll be an unmitigated disaster because those running the game will still be running var. It'll benefit 2 clubs only.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220213/e613edebf4f36d728b7076e6236fa244.jpg

Must have tiny feet if that's 3cms [emoji23]

I'm sure forsters header at the back post was ruled out with a really bad offside call

That decision might have been the difference points wise though.

cannastar
13-02-2022, 02:57 PM
maybe signs that steven gerrard being found out against decent teams for his tactical limitations. 1 nil down to newcastle and he takes mcginn off replaces him with a young kid. think its quite noticable how tyrone mings form has dipped since he has came in as manager. dont think the garden is all that rosy at villa. got pulled back by leeds the other day when in command gerrard seems to struggle unless his team are steamrollering the opposition was the same up here. reminds me of alex mcleish does well for a season or two then gets found out when reaches the point of his ability. wouldnt surprise me if villa end up in relegation battle now.would be ironic if it came down to villa and norwich to see who stayed up.

13-02-2022, 02:58 PM

I'm sure forsters header at the back post was ruled out with a really bad offside call

No issues right now if it’s offside but said on another thread earlier in the season I don’t like the rule as it is. It’s to stop you gaining a clear advantage, one part of your body being beyond while everything else is level/behind the last defender isn’t an advantage. Should definitely be if any part of the body is onside then your onside.

Key West
13-02-2022, 02:59 PM
VAR, will be manipulated up here to chalk goals off against the old firm.

13-02-2022, 03:00 PM
Big win for Newcastle

13-02-2022, 03:01 PM
After you micro analyse it and draw lines and slow the game down.

We should scrap the offside rubbish, go back to the way it was set up for the Drybrough Cup back in the day, made for great games for the attacking teams and Hibs had a very good attacking team then.
Make the offside line a continuation of the 18 yard line, then var not required, keep goal line technology, simples really.

13-02-2022, 03:03 PM
Parkhead empty and GB banned for the day.

Just_Jimmy
13-02-2022, 03:05 PM

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkIt's hardly "clearly" offside though is it? The lino will never be able to call that in normal time and it's debatable if the attacker gets an advantage.

"Might" have, but did we deserve to stay up? I'd argue no. Its immaterial though because I just don't enjoy the game with VAR. I'd rather take chances with bad human decisions than stop start micro analysis whenever a goal is scored or whatever. It's just not fun to watch.

I respect you and others feel different.

13-02-2022, 03:09 PM
It's hardly "clearly" offside though is it? The lino will never be able to call that in normal time and it's debatable if the attacker gets an advantage.

"Might" have, but did we deserve to stay up? I'd argue no. Its immaterial though because I just don't enjoy the game with VAR. I'd rather take chances with bad human decisions than stop start micro analysis whenever a goal is scored or whatever. It's just not fun to watch.

I respect you and others feel different.

There should be a time limit. Say 30 seconds or 60 seconds. If you still can’t tell by then you either can’t give the decision or give the benefit to the attacking team.

13-02-2022, 03:11 PM
There should be a time limit. Say 30 seconds or 60 seconds. If you still can’t tell by then you either can’t give the decision or give the benefit to the attacking team.The attacker already gets the benefit if the lines touch

13-02-2022, 03:11 PM
Parkhead empty and GB banned for the day.It shouldn't even be on live tv

13-02-2022, 03:13 PM

I couldn't agree more. They should have left it at goalline technology which I don't mind. Did the ball go in or not?

But VAR is a nonsense. Football shouldn't be slowed down like this. It's not rugby or cricket which have natural breaks all the time. Supporters and players can't celebrate without looking over their shoulders and that takes the spontaneous joy out of the thing which is key.

It's swings and roundabouts. Without VAR the best teams will continue to win and the worst teams won't. And despite VAR refs are as unpopular as ever!