View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

06-11-2021, 03:57 PM
"Some of their play was brilliant."
No, it wasn't.
Man City - that's brilliant.
Honestly, the BBC is murdering the language these days.

06-11-2021, 03:59 PM
Your beginning to sound a bit petty to be honest.

Imagine not being a fan of people constantly being negative about my team.

06-11-2021, 03:59 PM
FT

Aberdeen 0 Motherwell 2

Brentford 1 Norwich 2
Chelski 1 Burnley 1

06-11-2021, 04:03 PM
and jesus said unto 'thine must not give other teams credit' and so it was said, and so it was written

amen

Dundee United are *****, we'd have wiped the floor with them t- wait never mind

06-11-2021, 04:06 PM
We also wiped the floor with United and got ourselves into a cup semi final.

I don't know why you desperately feel the need to put Hibs down when we're not even playing. Its pathetic. Why would a Hibs fan do that?

We don’t have to be playing to remember how poor we’ve been recently

Weegreenman
06-11-2021, 04:06 PM
So as i said - just go and watch them. You'd be better off supporting a team you like.

Away ye go ya clown. He’s merely pointing out the obvious. Take the green tinted specs aff ffs!

06-11-2021, 04:07 PM
We don’t have to be playing to remember how poor we’ve been recently

Right, and while we're not playing what is the ****ing point in sticking the boot in further?

The players, many of them positive for covid ffs, cannot do anything about it right now.

Why on earth do you feel the need to stick the boot in now? I literally cannot understand why a Hibs fan would do that.

Fuzzywuzzy
06-11-2021, 04:07 PM
Fair play to neilsen, must be doing something right

Weegreenman
06-11-2021, 04:08 PM
If only our team played with the same high tempo, hunger and desire. Three things you’ll never see a Jack Ross team being accused of.

06-11-2021, 04:08 PM
No matter how poor we've been we arent playing today and thru no fault of our own have fallen further behind Hertz.. its bizarre some want to use it as a stick to beat the team with. Let's at least wait until we play and are actually sh### again

06-11-2021, 04:09 PM
Dundee United are *****, we'd have wiped the floor with them t- wait never mind

jesus never said that :grr:

Bridge hibs
06-11-2021, 04:10 PM
We don’t have to be playing to remember how poor we’ve been recentlyOf course, because you are here to remind us all with your mind numbing boring posts, have a few weeks off ffs troll

Right, and while we're not playing what is the ****ing point in sticking the boot in further?

The players, many of them positive for covid ffs, cannot do anything about it right now.

Why on earth do you feel the need to stick the boot in now? I literally cannot understand why a Hibs fan would do that.

You need to relax

If only our team played with the same high tempo, hunger and desire. Three things you’ll never see a Jack Ross team being accused of.

Except the many, many times we've done that under him.

06-11-2021, 04:11 PM
Of course, because you are here to remind us all with your mind numbing boring posts, have a few weeks off ffs troll

I’m glad I can be of service my friend

I didn't read it that way, and let's be honest plenty on here have been negative about Hibs lately understandably based on the football on display.

You need to relax

Na. You need to actually try supporting your club during a very tough time.

06-11-2021, 04:12 PM
F@&£ the Hertz

06-11-2021, 04:13 PM
Except the many, many times we've done that under him.
Many many, really, when?

06-11-2021, 04:14 PM
Hardly a surprise posters are commenting on Hearts putting 5 past Utd and drawing comparisons with our performance against the same opponents, a match where we couldn’t manage a single shot on target.

06-11-2021, 04:16 PM
18,129 at Tinycastle

good attendance

If hibs announced that as the crowd you would have a few posters saying that 8,000 season tickets didn't turn up!!

Liam978
06-11-2021, 04:16 PM

N0t much negativity at all i'm afraid Brightside, just a case of the truth hurts and we must do better to keep in touch. I honestly believe Hibby's are responding by now starting to purchase tickets for Hampden GG2TH.

06-11-2021, 04:17 PM
Only watched about 10 minutes of the Hearts game but even at 4-2 up they were racing around pressuring the opposition. It got them their 5th goal but it also gets the crowd going and behind the team. We did it against Celtic a few times and the whole atmosphere changed. It requires some organisation and a bit of fitness and buy in and Covid notwithstanding would be something our squad could work on to get the atmosphere going and get us on the front foot. Even after a terrible run we can get to within 3 points of Hearts if we win our two games in hand, both of which we are well capable of getting the 3 pts in. Hopefully, a bit of pressure and adversity will get this squad to wake up and work together and I dearly hope that starts in the semi final

06-11-2021, 04:19 PM
The folk going way OTT in attacking a bit of negativity are just as bad.

It can't be that hard to work out it's naturally a bit disappointing to see your most hated winning and scoring at a rate we're being deprived of at the moment. So what if we're not playing, just drives it home all the more.

Any praise (wouldn't go that far obviously) is just borne out of wanting Hibs to do well, it's perfectly natural. Everyone calm down FFS.

06-11-2021, 04:20 PM
Many many, really, when?

2x 3-0 wins over Ross County at home
3-1 win vs Motherwell at home
3-0 win vs Aberdeen at home
2-0 win against Hearts away
4-1 win vs Livingston away
3-0 win vs St Mirren away
2-0 win vs Aberdeen at home
3-0 win vs Motherwell away
4-0 vs Hamilton away
4-1 win vs Dundee at home

Plenty big wins under Ross playing good football. No point making stuff up because we're currently in a bad patch.

06-11-2021, 04:29 PM
The folk going way OTT in attacking a bit of negativity are just as bad.

It can't be that hard to work out it's naturally a bit disappointing to see your most hated winning and scoring at a rate we're being deprived of at the moment. So what if we're not playing, just drives it home all the more.

Any praise (wouldn't go that far obviously) is just borne out of wanting Hibs to do well, it's perfectly natural. Everyone calm down FFS.

Aye you’re spot on with this.

Telling someone to get themselves to tynie because they’re highlighting that hearts are playing & doing well is ridiculously childish.

NC1875
06-11-2021, 04:33 PM
4-0 vs Hamilton away

Plenty big wins under Ross playing good football. No point making stuff up because we're currently in a bad patch.

10 games out of how many ? And you say plenty ? 😂

06-11-2021, 04:33 PM
Aye you’re spot on with this.

Telling someone to get themselves to tynie because they’re highlighting that hearts are playing & doing well is ridiculously childish.

Oh look they have way more fans than us, oh looks they have scored more goals than us, oh why are we so ***** and they are so great. Try actually supporting your own team. Or just say nowt.

06-11-2021, 04:34 PM
4-0 vs Hamilton away

Plenty poor boring games under Ross, at best pragmatic, playing the percentages.

06-11-2021, 04:35 PM
Oh look they have way more fans than us, oh looks they have scored more goals than us, oh why are we so ***** and they are so great. Try actually supporting your own team. Or just say nowt.

And I’ll give hibs the same praise when they’re due it. It’s mad you’ve taken all of that from me saying they’re flying and tynie looked busy.

I’ll post what I want to post but thanks for the concern

06-11-2021, 04:37 PM
10 games out of how many ? And you say plenty ? 😂

11 games pal.

We've played good football and drawn and actually played good football and lost, but I don't think that would fit your narrative so I didn't post those matches.

I know I wont change your mind and only winning 6-0 every week will do that so a pointless discussion.

It started off with Ross never ever playing good football with a high tempo, now we've got it up to 11 big wins in about 5 minutes. It wouldn't take me long to find more and make the initial point look even stupider.

06-11-2021, 04:38 PM
Plenty poor boring games under Ross, at best pragmatic, playing the percentages.

No. Poor games yes. At best a very good side who finished 3rd comfortably. Utter rubbish that we're at best pragmatic and playing percentages. A genuine lie.

06-11-2021, 04:46 PM
Motherwell have won 3 out of their last four league games at Todders

couple of times dundee utd have beaten heartz 5-2, and a 5-0, but have to go back to 1932 since heartz put 5 past dundee utd at tinycastle..5-0

06-11-2021, 04:58 PM
No. Poor games yes. At best a very good side who finished 3rd comfortably. Utter rubbish that we're at best pragmatic and playing percentages. A genuine lie.
3rd comfortably, nope quite a few stumbles on the way and having achieved European football, yet again poor performances overall.

06-11-2021, 05:08 PM
3rd comfortably, nope quite a few stumbles on the way and having achieved European football, yet again poor performances overall.How many points were we ahead in 3rd?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

06-11-2021, 05:12 PM
3rd comfortably, nope quite a few stumbles on the way and having achieved European football, yet again poor performances overall.

3rd comfortably. With games to spare. Mowbray never achieved that.

Hibs team had a few stumbles? No way...

06-11-2021, 05:19 PM
and another thread not related descends into a car crash. Place is ****ing torture and we haven’t kicked a ball in a week and a half.

06-11-2021, 05:28 PM
Brighton 1-0 Newcastle

06-11-2021, 05:30 PM
and another thread not related descends into a car crash. Place is ****ing torture and we haven’t kicked a ball in a week and a half.

I rarely bother with the site other than on match days now. This thread a good example of why.

Sorry to drag this back on topic, but watching my other team Brighton in action against Newcastle and bossing the game again. Lamptey back after a year having a huge impact. Pleasure to watch

06-11-2021, 05:36 PM
I rarely bother with the site other than on match days now. This thread a good example of why.

Sorry to drag this back on topic, but watching my other team Brighton in action against Newcastle and bossing the game again. Lamptey back after a year having a huge impact. Pleasure to watch

Brighton looking good again, Newcastle aren't that bad, just looking shot of confidence, maybe Howe will give them that wee lift they need.

Yea this is a thread about non Hibs games yet we have posters arguing about whether Hibs were good or bad when they got 3rd and how many games were either pish or good, usual suspects too, boring.

06-11-2021, 05:39 PM
3rd comfortably. With games to spare. Mowbray never achieved that.

Hibs team had a few stumbles? No way...
Oh I should have remembered your always right.

06-11-2021, 06:04 PM
It’s not all that long ago we went to Tynecastle and got a draw in an even game where we might have nabbed a win.

Our problems are well documented but it’s worth remembering that our best XI is a decent side. We can’t do anything about what all these other teams are doing and rather than get het up about any of them I’d prefer to appreciate the fact that we’re going to have an extra few weeks to some very important injured players back playing.

December looks both brilliant and nightmarish. Get a bit of momentum going and we might rapidly climb that league. Keep the current slump going and we might find ourselves in a world of trouble.

It’s an interesting season with loads still to play for which could go any way from here.

06-11-2021, 06:59 PM
Lots of green tinted specs on here tonight, just watched the game from Tiny and if your not impressed with that, your not a football fan!
The game could have ended up 10-4, with the amount of saves both keepers made.
If we had played like that, this forum would have us winning the Europa Cup!
Credit where its due, I could watch games like that every week.

06-11-2021, 07:04 PM
I could watch games like that every week.

Are you Aidan Smith?

06-11-2021, 07:07 PM
Lots of green tinted specs on here tonight, just watched the game from Tiny and if your not impressed with that, your not a football fan!

Didn't watch it and have no reason to. However I'd expect the Hertz to finish 3rd this season. They have the same promotion boost that we got under Lennon in 2017/18. They'll no finish any higher, Celtc/Huns will be top 2 no doubt about that. Hibs on the other hand? **** me. We're a bit of a basket case at the moment. I'd be happy with top 6.

06-11-2021, 07:08 PM
Are you Aidan Smith?
Naw! I'm a fan of football.

06-11-2021, 07:20 PM
Oh I should have remembered your always right.

An honest mistake. I forgive you.

NC1875
06-11-2021, 11:04 PM

Exactly, both teams with high tempo and fight. Something that we sadly just don’t have. Was a cracking game going by the highlights and we’ll be lucky to finish above either team this season which is pathetic really given our position of strength in finishing 3rd last season.

Mickey Weir
07-11-2021, 05:34 AM

I watched the game through my fingers as, and I hate to say this, they were excellent. The score didn't reflect the game as Utd also played well. Hertz have recruited well over the summer and have so much pace in mindfield and up front. That Devlin is a *****hawk who is going to end up with a sore face.

In terms of stability though, they are behind us and a couple of wins will see us back in the mix. I still think that Hibs will be in the top 2 at the season end.

07-11-2021, 06:44 AM
I watched the game through my fingers as, and I hate to say this, they were excellent. The score didn't reflect the game as Utd also played well. Hertz have recruited well over the summer and have so much pace in mindfield and up front. That Devlin is a *****hawk who is going to end up with a sore face.

In terms of stability though, they are behind us and a couple of wins will see us back in the mix. I still think that Hibs will be in the top 2 at the season end.
Your last sentence let you down. I wouldn't be surprised if you watch Hearts through your fingers most weeks.

Magpie
07-11-2021, 07:49 AM

Top 2? 😂 I think we will be at least 20 points off it.

07-11-2021, 07:54 AM
Your last sentence let you down. I wouldn't be surprised if you watch Hearts through your fingers most weeks.

Mickey's been rumbled yet again. God loves a trier 😂

07-11-2021, 08:03 AM
Mickey's been rumbled yet again. God loves a trier 😂

I'm not one to go calling posters Jambo's I feel you're right here, saying we're still good enough for 2nd especially seeing Hearts are sitting 2nd at the moment, too much of a coincidence.

07-11-2021, 11:02 AM
Muppets in the Celtic end up to their usual pish during the minute's silence.

07-11-2021, 11:04 AM
Has the minutes' silence ever been aborted before? That seems like Celtic have taken it even further this time.

Poorly respected minutes silence by the Celtic supporters at Dens now pelting the pitch with tennis balls ?

Weirdos

Muppets in the Celtic end up to their usual pish during the minute's silence.

Now chucking Tennis balls on the pitch WTF?!

07-11-2021, 11:05 AM
Celtc fans are complete ******s.

big gogs
07-11-2021, 11:06 AM
Now chucking Tennis balls on the pitch WTF?!
Call the game off,and give Dundee three points..

07-11-2021, 11:08 AM

Pretty much what I was coming on to type myself. I’ll bet they think the tennis ball thing was cleverly linked to some message. Absolute fuds.

Ruining the respects being paid to the fallen of the war not a surprise anymore but it’s just about only them that could do it and try to justify it as well.

Moronic shower of scaffs.

07-11-2021, 11:09 AM
Now it's up to the SPFL to have the balls and fine the club. Oh wait no strict liability, surely it now needs to be introduced into our game.

07-11-2021, 11:12 AM
Jota yards offside.

07-11-2021, 11:14 AM
Singing during the minutes silence and some tennis ball ‘protest’. Not sure if it’s related in any way to rememberance Sunday but the singing shows the class of a, no doubt, sizeable proportion of the Celtic support. “But….but…..but…..they’re not as bad as the other side of Glasgow”, at least Rangers fans are honest bigots!

07-11-2021, 11:17 AM
There should be strict liability, same as in Europe, but the SFA will never stand up to the Old Firm.

07-11-2021, 11:19 AM
There should be strict liability, same as in Europe, but the SFA will never stand up to the Old Firm.

Is observing a minutes silence (or not) really going to be classed under those terms, are we making it law?

07-11-2021, 11:19 AM
Singing during the minutes silence and some tennis ball ‘protest’. Not sure if it’s related in any way to rememberance Sunday but the singing shows the class of a, no doubt, sizeable proportion of the Celtic support. “But….but…..but…..they’re not as bad as the other side of Glasgow”, at least Rangers fans are honest bigots!

IMHO, they are definitely less bad than Rangers when it comes to sectarianism, but that's a different issue.

07-11-2021, 11:21 AM
No poppies on the Celtic strips either a club like no other right enough. That would be a club decision so the idiots are not only on the terracing.

Poorly respected minutes silence by the Celtic supporters at Dens now pelting the pitch with tennis balls ?

Weirdos

And that in a nutshell is why I hate these terrorist sympathising ******** every bit as much as the other lot.

**** Celtic, utter filth.

2-0 to the terrorists.

Is observing a minutes silence (or not) really going to be classed under those terms, are we making it law?

No, but I mean in general. The problems the bigot brothers create could be stopped if there was the will at the SFA. However, it's been said a million times and nothing will change.

07-11-2021, 11:22 AM
No but throwing stuff on the pitch would.

bringbackbenny
07-11-2021, 11:22 AM
Seems like we're not the only team having trouble defending crosses, that was pitiful.

2-0

07-11-2021, 11:23 AM
No poppies on the Celtic strips either a club like no other right enough. That would be a club decision so the idiots are not only on the terracing.

That isn't a crime. Lots of people decide not to wear a poppy each year. It's a free society.

07-11-2021, 11:25 AM

I suppose, because the align themselves more with the Republic of Ireland, they 'choose' to use their Rememberence Day which is July 11th.

07-11-2021, 11:26 AM

Weirdos

From the BBC

Celtic fans threw a number of tennis balls onto the pitch.
It's part of their protest against the potential appointment of Bernard Higgins, former Assistant Chief Constable of Police Scotland, to a position at the club.
Some stewards were throwing the balls back into the stands to clear the pitch, and back they came.

07-11-2021, 11:26 AM
Your absolutely correct, if there is one thing I despise with a passion is people who, even if they don't agree with remembrance of the fallen, can't keep their mouths shut for 1 minute. I say that as someone whose father was torpedoed by a U boat in the N. Atlantic but survived, a father in law evacuated at Dunkirk, landed in Normandy, taken prisoner & survived, a Uncle who lies in a Commonwealth Graves Commission cemetery in Germany.
I'm sure there are many in this country who could tell a similar tale.

07-11-2021, 11:27 AM

:agree: Horrible club.

07-11-2021, 11:27 AM

I always look forward to the poppy police about this time of year.

07-11-2021, 11:33 AM
That isn't a crime. Lots of people decide not to wear a poppy each year. It's a free society.

When I were't nipper people didn't wear poppies till the day or so before Remembrance Day.

These were people who had actually fought in both wars and lost comrades.

It's an industry now, driven by the media who get a lot of mileage out of it. Sick.

07-11-2021, 11:33 AM
I have no problem with no poppies on the shirts, but the booing…terrible really.

07-11-2021, 11:35 AM
Sheffield Wednesday v Plymouth Argyle in the FA Cup on the telly (STV) just now and some guy called Kamberi is playing, looks like he would be good cover for our strikers. :wink:

07-11-2021, 11:37 AM
In amongst all the poppy cock, Dundee have pulled one back! :greengrin

07-11-2021, 11:39 AM

Celtic fans don’t observe/disrupt the silence every year, a lot of folk get angry and call them a disgrace etc then tomorrow it’s all forgotten about till this time next year.

I’d say most folk aren’t really that offended as they know fine well the annual pantomime that is played out with Remembrance Day and Celtic. It’s old news and few have the appetite to go over the same arguments year on year.

07-11-2021, 11:40 AM

Exactly. Booing is disrespectful, no one would disagree with that, but being indignant about poppy on shirt stuff, nah not for me.

07-11-2021, 11:47 AM
Sheffield Wednesday v Plymouth Argyle in the FA Cup on the telly (STV) just now and some guy called Kamberi is playing, looks like he would be good cover for our strikers. :wink:

Might tune in just to see that gem of step over one last time.

07-11-2021, 11:50 AM
Celtic fans don’t observe/disrupt the silence every year, a lot of folk get angry and call them a disgrace etc then tomorrow it’s all forgotten about till this time next year.

I’d say most folk aren’t really that offended as they know fine well the annual pantomime that is played out with Remembrance Day and Celtic. It’s old news and few have the appetite to go over the same arguments year on year.

Exactly. Booing is disrespectful, no one would disagree with that, but being indignant about poppy on shirt stuff, nah not for me.

Yes, agreed. We all know that some Celtic fans will never respect a minute's silence for the British armed forces. Whether one agrees with that or not, everyone has a right to protest in a free society, and nobody should be compelled to participate.

Again, on the wider issue of Old Firm behaviour, I think we need strict liability, but, given the Old Firm run the game, it will never happen.

Renfrew_Hibby
07-11-2021, 11:55 AM

Bannan, Patterson, Kamberi and Hardie on show... League 1 = SPFL Prem.

07-11-2021, 11:58 AM

He'll need to stay upright long enough though :greengrin

07-11-2021, 12:02 PM
Sheff Wed v Plymouth game is unbelievably dreadful. Brutal

07-11-2021, 12:06 PM
Celtic = Pseudo Irish, Pseudo Political football club.

07-11-2021, 12:08 PM
Yes, agreed. We all know that some Celtic fans will never respect a minute's silence for the British armed forces. Whether one agrees with that or not, everyone has a right to protest in a free society, and nobody should be compelled to participate.

That doesn't mean that disrupting a silence is acceptable. I can't fathom the mentality of anyone who has a problem commemorating the service of those who have given their lives but sadly they exist. The way to not participate is to stay away from the stand until its over and not actively try to disturb it.

07-11-2021, 12:08 PM
Sheff Wed v Plymouth game is unbelievably dreadful. Brutal

Aye, I just watched about fifteen minutes of it. Not good.

07-11-2021, 12:10 PM
dundee 1 sellick 4 tis a hammering

home side have another 40 minutes to keep the score down

07-11-2021, 12:11 PM
4-1 Celtic

07-11-2021, 12:12 PM
That doesn't mean that disrupting a silence is acceptable. I can't fathom the mentality of anyone who has a problem commemorating the service of those who have given their lives but sadly they exist. The way to not participate is to stay away from the stand until its over and not actively try to disturb it.

We all know it's more complicated than that. The history of the British army is a complex one, exemplifying both the best and the worst that human beings are capable of. However, this is a football thread, so it's best not to get into detailed discussions. Suffice to say the experiences that various peoples and nations have had of the British armed forces differ greatly.

07-11-2021, 12:20 PM
No but throwing stuff on the pitch would.

Tennis balls. Really? Beach balls are ok I suppose.

07-11-2021, 12:22 PM
Tennis balls. Really? Beach balls are ok I suppose.

Nobody should be throwing anything onto the pitch.

07-11-2021, 12:23 PM

Do we have a minutes silence forced on us at every gathering like we do at the football? Does it happen anywhere else in the world? It’s very British which makes it completely tiresome.

07-11-2021, 12:25 PM
Nobody should be throwing anything onto the pitch.

I agree but they can hardly be described as missiles or dangerous and if it got to that then we ourselves would be liable for a bit of bother now and again.

07-11-2021, 12:26 PM
Celtic have some quality going forward, kyogo in particular. If they could sort the defence, they could be a decent side. They are dreadful at the back.

07-11-2021, 12:28 PM
dundee 2 sellick 4

game on

67 mins

07-11-2021, 12:28 PM
Celtic have some quality going forward, kyogo in particular. If they could sort the defence, they could be a decent side. They are dreadful at the back.

And right on cue they concede again. 2-4.

07-11-2021, 12:49 PM
Celtics travelling support are complete and utter vermin. As usual it’s indefensible but I’m sure it’ll be swept under the carpet again. Absolute ****bags, nae wonder they get booted all about English cities like empty tracksuits whenever they play down there

07-11-2021, 12:53 PM
Celtics travelling support are complete and utter vermin. As usual it’s indefensible but I’m sure it’ll be swept under the carpet again. Absolute ****bags, nae wonder they get booted all about English cities like empty tracksuits whenever they play down there

07-11-2021, 12:55 PM
‘You can stick your poppy up you a**e’ is their song of the day.

I despise these c**ts as much as The Huns. Absolute **** of this country.

07-11-2021, 12:55 PM
“Booted all about English cities......”
Good grief.

07-11-2021, 12:56 PM
Is there any other country in the world that has such an appetite and enthusiasm to bring politics into football forums like we do in Scotland?

07-11-2021, 12:57 PM
Is there any other country in the world that has such an appetite and enthusiasm to bring politics into football forums like we do in Scotland?

Nope.

07-11-2021, 12:59 PM

I think the the former Yugoslav countries might be partial to a bit of that :greengrin

07-11-2021, 01:00 PM
I think the the former Yugoslav countries may be partial to a bit of that :greengrin

I reckon there are one or two on here that would thrive amongst that environment.

Keyser Sauzee
07-11-2021, 01:09 PM
Mile offside goal for arsenal chalked off

07-11-2021, 01:28 PM
Leeds 1 Leicester 0 :)

1-1 within seconds

07-11-2021, 01:31 PM
Leeds 1 Leicester 0 :)

1-1 within seconds

That Barnes goal was a peach

07-11-2021, 01:53 PM

It's true. Self-righteousness abounds!

07-11-2021, 01:54 PM
It's true. Self-righteousness abounds!

Self righteousness? Differences of opinion, aye, but not sure there's any self righteousness.

07-11-2021, 02:06 PM
Huns 0-1 Staggies

07-11-2021, 02:07 PM
Thomshun adamant it was offside 🙄

07-11-2021, 02:08 PM

Pleasing

07-11-2021, 02:15 PM

oh no this is so sad

07-11-2021, 02:16 PM
Arsenal 1 Watford 0

07-11-2021, 02:18 PM
Why was that not stopped for a foul??

07-11-2021, 02:19 PM

Out of curiosity, do empty tracksuits get booted about regularly? 🤨

07-11-2021, 02:19 PM
Baws

07-11-2021, 02:29 PM
2-1 Leicester 67 mins

chalked off offside 1-1

07-11-2021, 02:34 PM
Don't remember Everton being so ill disciplined. Greetin faced erchies...

07-11-2021, 02:38 PM

Best fans in the world apparently

07-11-2021, 02:41 PM
Don't know what I find the most vulgar - Celtic fans booing the minutes silence or Rangers hijacking the poppy as some kind of show of Britishness. Neither are very respectful.

07-11-2021, 02:44 PM
Now it's up to the SPFL to have the balls and fine the club. Oh wait no strict liability, surely it now needs to be introduced into our game.

Dundee will get the fine. :rolleyes:

07-11-2021, 02:49 PM
Superb try by Scotland, superb.

07-11-2021, 02:53 PM
Superb try by Scotland, superb.

Any chance of keeping rugby updates to the other sports board mate? Planning on catching up with it later.

07-11-2021, 02:55 PM
Any chance of keeping rugby updates to the other sports board mate? Planning on catching up with it later.

Warn you about the TMO interruptions.

07-11-2021, 03:02 PM
Relegation candidates Arsenal up to 5th, on a good run.

07-11-2021, 03:03 PM
Relegation candidates Arsenal up to 5th, on a good run.

10 unbeaten

1-0 to the Arsenal !

07-11-2021, 03:04 PM
Do we have a minutes silence forced on us at every gathering like we do at the football? Does it happen anywhere else in the world? It’s very British which makes it completely tiresome.

I take zero pride in being British and I’m not a particularly big fan of the British army or indeed the British empire. I don’t find it remotely difficult or tiring to take a minute to pay respect to those who died at war so that we have the freedom today to be as crass, arrogant and unappreciative as we want.

It’s really not complicated. That’s just used by way of excuse for Celtic fans acting like utter pricks as usual. It’s never their fault, and it’s always okay because the Huns are a bit worse.

As someone noted before, at least the huns know what they are.

Magpie
07-11-2021, 03:07 PM
10 unbeaten

1-0 to the Arsenal !

Away to Liverpool, United and Everton in 3 of their next 4 games. Will indicate whether they are CL or Europa League contenders this season.

07-11-2021, 03:09 PM
I take zero pride in being British and I’m not a particularly big fan of the British army or indeed the British empire. I don’t find it remotely difficult or tiring to take a minute to pay respect to those who died at war so that we have the freedom today to be as crass, arrogant and unappreciative as we want.

It’s really not complicated. That’s just used by way of excuse for Celtic fans acting like utter pricks as usual. It’s never their fault, and it’s always okay because the Huns are a bit worse.

Taking the thread way off topic, I've not worn a red poppy for a few years, I prefer to wear the white peace poppy

07-11-2021, 03:10 PM
��You'll enjoy it, but how anyone can avoide updates in today's digital age beats me. ��

07-11-2021, 03:14 PM
��You'll enjoy it, but how anyone can avoide updates in today's digital age beats me. ��

I'm going to watch the highlights of yesterday's games too, no idea of the outcome of any of them.

07-11-2021, 03:16 PM
I'm going to watch the highlights of yesterday's games too, no idea of the outcome of any of them.

Just going to say 80 minutes have just gone.

Enjoy 😁

07-11-2021, 03:17 PM
Really must be one of the few, anyway enjoy all the games. 👍

07-11-2021, 03:17 PM

Enjoy 😁
Your a bad man 😆

07-11-2021, 03:18 PM
Taking the thread way off topic, I've not worn a red poppy for a few years, I prefer to wear the white peace poppy

I for one completely understand that. I don’t know if that’s a contentious matter as well (I’m thinking of a certain ‘group of people’ that might find a way of taking exception to it).

07-11-2021, 03:19 PM

Enjoy 😁
Amazon prime presentation really very good.

07-11-2021, 03:19 PM
Really must be one of the few, anyway enjoy all the games. 👍

There's a forum specially for other sports with Rugby having it's own thread. It's relatively easy to avoid scores of games but not if you come on here blurting it out on a non rugby thread.

07-11-2021, 03:23 PM

all of this :agree:

07-11-2021, 03:24 PM
Amazon prime presentation really very good.

Yep. Not partizan in any way. Well balanced

07-11-2021, 03:27 PM
There's a forum specially for other sports with Rugby having it's own thread. It's relatively easy to avoid scores of games but not if you come on here blurting it out on a non rugby thread.
Oh dear that's me told 😂

Magpie
07-11-2021, 03:30 PM
Rangers are handing out a battering to Ross County.

07-11-2021, 03:30 PM
Dundee will get the fine. :rolleyes:
What gets me at this, is the amount of tennis balls thrown?
The way the fans all reacted at the same time, it had to be orchestrated on line?
How was this not picked up on?
It not like people turn up to football matches with tennis balls in their pockets???
Celtic should be taken to task over this, but, I'll not hold my breath!!!!

07-11-2021, 03:40 PM
Rangers are handing out a battering to Ross County.
Oh well the majority of Scottish football media will be happy, Celtic win, Rangers win, Rangers top, Celtic 2nd,normal service resumes.

Magpie
07-11-2021, 04:11 PM
Beautiful free kick by Arnold.

07-11-2021, 04:22 PM
Cresswell's tackle on Henderson not punished by VAR. Gerrard smashing his livingroom up and calling the Daily Record as we speak.

07-11-2021, 04:34 PM
Cresswell's tackle on Henderson not punished by VAR. Gerrard smashing his livingroom up and calling the Daily Record as we speak.
Not true. He's sitting looking at his phone hoping that Norwich or Villa call......

07-11-2021, 04:40 PM

If Cresswell was called Porteous he would have been off. Ref didn't even give a foul!

07-11-2021, 04:41 PM

Agree with every word of this.

07-11-2021, 04:45 PM

Thought that tackle was a clear red card staggering no action taken imo.

07-11-2021, 04:52 PM

Aye I thought he would see red when I seen the replay. Looked like a very rash and high challenge. He does ‘bounce’ off the top of the ball which I think makes it look worse in the end, but it’s still a dangerous challenge and was surprised VAR didn’t decide to send him packing.

Someone joked about Porteous above and I actually thought of him in that way that you can’t go in high skiffing your studs over the top of the ball like that, as it can easily lead to reckless looking challenges like this… well, I guess in this case you can!

07-11-2021, 04:53 PM

Absolutely. Shocker, same as Porto's and glad at least one pundit called it out, Redknapp I think.

07-11-2021, 04:55 PM
St Albans and FGR is a proper up and at them cup tie.

07-11-2021, 04:56 PM

Red card every day of the week !

Staggered they went to Var and it wasn't reversed

ben johnson
07-11-2021, 05:02 PM
St Albans and FGR is a proper up and at them cup tie.

Chris Caddens twin brother Nicky playing for FGR.

07-11-2021, 05:04 PM
2-1 The Hammers

07-11-2021, 05:06 PM
2-1 The Hammers
Davie Moyes doing an unbelievable job for the Hammers atm. They play some nice football.

07-11-2021, 05:09 PM
Davie Moyes doing an unbelievable job for the Hammers atm. They play some nice football.
He is and I've never really cared for the guy 🙄

07-11-2021, 05:09 PM
Wow. 3-1....

07-11-2021, 05:12 PM
Liverpool fans very quiet today have they boycotted their game today :wink:

07-11-2021, 05:13 PM
How poor are Liverpool? Virgil VD moaning at his team-mates. Becker over-occupied with attackers at corners…….. third goal, thanks very much.

07-11-2021, 05:15 PM

Huge credit to him. After his very difficult spell at Man United, many people said he was finished. He's proved them wrong; West Ham are a good side.

07-11-2021, 05:17 PM
How poor are Liverpool? Virgil VD moaning at his team-mates. Becker over-occupied with attackers at corners…….. third goal, thanks very much.

Zouma given the freedom of the box for the third. How can a guy like that not be picked up at set pieces?

If Cresswell was called Porteous he would have been off. Ref didn't even give a foul!

He rushes the tackle and his foot bounces off the ball. It's unfortunate, and as long as we have sliding tackles ,there will be instances of it. For me, it's a booking.

Good to see two teams go at each other rather than Manchester Derby where it was one team attacking and other holding onto a 0-2 loss.

3-2.

07-11-2021, 05:21 PM

I’ll be unappreciative whenever I feel the need. We continue to commemorate Douglas Haig’s vanity project, which sent a generation to a pointless and painful death, over a century on. It’s a stretch to suggest that those men and women died in order that a few neds could be free to boo and toss tennis balls around.
Even down there in England’s big cities, where empty tracksuits get kicked around, they appear to have this ‘paying of respect’ trend rammed down their throats in a manner that, even 20 years back, clearly wasn’t observed with such endless, passionate and patriotic vigour as it is now. You can’t be seen on the BBC without a poppy! It’s a new thing and it’s tiring, triumphalist, boring. And not anything that should ever need debated on a football forum, Celtic fans or not, as I don’t recall this need for respect being a necessity until it became this national fashion. Britain first, Farage, Rod Liddell, Katie Hopkins line up here.
I hope the match update thread can get back on track less it delves in to every particle of modern history and culture, not just this bit.

07-11-2021, 05:25 PM
Mane missed a sitter for Liverpool.

07-11-2021, 05:25 PM

Poor today. A world class side though. Only 2 or 3 others at their level.

07-11-2021, 05:28 PM
I’ll be unappreciative whenever I feel the need. We continue to commemorate Douglas Haig’s vanity project, which sent a generation to a pointless and painful death, over a century on. It’s a stretch to suggest that those men and women died in order that a few neds could be free to boo and toss tennis balls around.
Even down there in England’s big cities, where empty tracksuits get kicked around, they appear to have this ‘paying of respect’ trend rammed down their throats in a manner that, even 20 years back, clearly wasn’t observed with such endless, passionate and patriotic vigour as it is now. You can’t be seen on the BBC without a poppy! It’s a new thing and it’s tiring, triumphalist, boring. And not anything that should ever need debated on a football forum, Celtic fans or not, as I don’t recall this need for respect being a necessity until it became this national fashion. Britain first, Farage, Rod Liddell, Katie Hopkins line up here.
I hope the match update thread can get back on track less it delves in to every particle of modern history and culture, not just this bit.

What on earth are you slavering about? People have observed silences for the fallen for decades. You don’t recall there ever being a need for respect?

The rest of your drivel about Katie Hopkins etc is irrelevant. Maybe you’re right about it not needing debated on a football forum though, as you’ve just made it seem completely pointless.

I know you’ll go to some lengths to fight Celtic’s corner but dearie me..

07-11-2021, 05:30 PM
Get in there! 😀

07-11-2021, 05:32 PM
Poor today. A world class side though. Only 2 or 3 others at their level.

……. I blame the washed-out cream strip. 😎 How can you win a game when you look crap. 🤣

07-11-2021, 05:34 PM
Mane missed a sitter for Liverpool.

For all the very good goals he scores, he does miss an extraordinary amount of sitters.

07-11-2021, 05:35 PM
What on earth are you slavering about? People have observed silences for the fallen for decades. You don’t recall there ever being a need for respect?

The rest of your drivel about Katie Hopkins etc is irrelevant. Maybe you’re right about it not needing debated on a football forum though, as you’ve just made it seem completely pointless.

He’s right tho apart from remembering the fallen during all conflicts rather than the First World War.
In years gone by we paid our respects on remembrance Sunday and or on the 11th hour of the eleventh day of the eleventh month. Now it’s a two week “spectacle” with on the bbc, the media in general and at football grounds. I think it’s lost something.
West Ham win 3-2. Great win for them.

07-11-2021, 05:49 PM

Slavering, drivel, fighting Celtic’s corner? When was your first minutes silence for the war dead at the football then? Tell me.

07-11-2021, 05:49 PM
He’s right tho apart from remembering the fallen during all conflicts rather than the First World War.
In years gone by we paid our respects on remembrance Sunday and or on the 11th hour of the eleventh day of the eleventh month. Now it’s a two week “spectacle” with on the bbc, the media in general and at football grounds. I think it’s lost something.
West Ham win 3-2. Great win for them.

The reason I said the rest was irrelevant is because I was talking specifically about disrespecting a minute’s silence for those that died at war, of which in my opinion there is no defence whatsoever.

07-11-2021, 05:54 PM
St Albans 10 mins away from an upset v Forest Green.

3-2

07-11-2021, 06:08 PM
What a job David Moyes is doing at West Ham.

07-11-2021, 06:10 PM
The reason I said the rest was irrelevant is because I was talking specifically about disrespecting a minute’s silence for those that died at war, of which in my opinion there is no defence whatsoever.

I don’t remember it happening at football, certainly in Scotland, anytime before the last say, 10-15 years. It’s a trend.

07-11-2021, 06:12 PM
Scenes at St Albans

07-11-2021, 06:19 PM

Well said, thank you for saving me the time.

07-11-2021, 06:25 PM
Well said, thank you for saving me the time.

Don’t hide your light under a bushel say what you like.

Magpie
07-11-2021, 06:28 PM

I still think he will leave there trophyless and without Champions League football.

07-11-2021, 06:28 PM

Did a great job at Preston and Everton too. Just Man U the only blot on his copybook :hmmm:

Tommy75
07-11-2021, 06:37 PM
Was the whole poppy debate not done last year, and the year before that? Same chat and points being made every November.

Anyway, on the topic of football, another good result for West Ham. I wonder if any 'big' clubs would take a punt on Moyes?

07-11-2021, 06:55 PM
I still think he will leave there trophyless and without Champions League football.
Nobody will want to play them in the Europa league. If they have a good January transfer window who knows?

07-11-2021, 06:56 PM
Settled down for the Milan derby. Great tifo from the AC Milan fans thanking health workers for their work during this pandemic.

07-11-2021, 07:01 PM
0-1 terrible defending from the Milan centre half and Inter score the pen.

07-11-2021, 07:01 PM
Cracking atmosphere at The San Siro.

07-11-2021, 07:07 PM
1-1 og. Could be any score!

07-11-2021, 07:08 PM
What a game this is in Milan. Brilliant

07-11-2021, 07:10 PM
Betis v Sevilla starting a bit slow but another big derby.

07-11-2021, 07:16 PM
Penalty save by Milan. Why on earth did Inter change the penalty taker?

07-11-2021, 07:16 PM
Second pen for Inter but a great save! They changed the penalty taker which I find bizarre

07-11-2021, 07:22 PM
Milan derby is an unbelievable game of fitbaw.

The way it should be, two teams just absolutely going for it.

07-11-2021, 07:31 PM
The Mourinho meltdown is getting shorter and shorter. One win in 7 and lashing out at a new target every week. Wonder if he’ll survive until Xmas this time.

07-11-2021, 07:32 PM
Don’t hide your light under a bushel say what you like.
Your welcome

07-11-2021, 07:49 PM
Your welcome

Incisive stuff.

07-11-2021, 07:59 PM
Incisive stuff.
Yip keeping it at your level 👍

07-11-2021, 08:05 PM
Yip keeping it at your level ��

OK. You’re contributing nothing really other than having a dig, and in a meaningless fashion at that, so I’ll have to leave you to it now which I really should’ve done a few posts back.

07-11-2021, 08:40 PM
1-1 in the Milan derby. Great game

07-11-2021, 08:50 PM
The Mourinho meltdown is getting shorter and shorter. One win in 7 and lashing out at a new target every week. Wonder if he’ll survive until Xmas this time.

World class Jose?! Surely not.

The mans a massive prick and I wish him nothing but failure.

07-11-2021, 09:44 PM
Betis v Sevilla starting a bit slow but another big derby.Finished Betis 0 Sevilla 2 . Betis with 10 players for a long time . Got me calculating that next month it`ll be 35 years since we played Sevilla in Sanchez Pizjuan stadium . Massive stadium at the time though there were only about 5000 at the match on a very rainy Tuesday night . I was living in Seville at the time so it was fantastic for me though I remember being down after hearing about Alex Miller`s appointment ( Seville match was Miller`s second game in charge aftyer a goalless draw v Rangers at ER on previous Saturday ) . I was at game with 3 Partick Thistle fans who lived in Seville at the time but there was a group of about 40 Hibbies who had travelled over via Costa del Sol so good chance someone else on hibs.net will have been there . Don`t remember much about the game except that we lost 2 v 0 and Kano was sent off ( lot of stuff carried on from friendly at Holy Ground previous August ) . I remembe there was a good poster of the game and apparently a match programme too .

Magpie
07-11-2021, 10:38 PM

Currently only 3 points off taking Roma into the CL next season. Can’t see him getting sacked for that.

Devonhibs
08-11-2021, 07:12 PM
Thinking of going to the Plymouth - Sheffield Wed FA Cup reply so I can boo Kamberi in person together with the ex Jambo Patterson :greengrin

08-11-2021, 08:45 PM
Thinking of going to the Plymouth - Sheffield Wed FA Cup reply so I can boo Kamberi in person together with the ex Jambo Patterson :greengrin

I hope for your sake it’s better than the first game. That was beyond dreadful

Devonhibs
08-11-2021, 08:57 PM
I hope for your sake it’s better than the first game. That was beyond dreadful

Unusual for Argyle this season that it was poor

EI255
08-11-2021, 09:01 PM
Thinking of going to the Plymouth - Sheffield Wed FA Cup reply so I can boo Kamberi in person together with the ex Jambo Patterson :greengrinPatterson, the only man in UK football who thinks its cool to wear a tache.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

09-11-2021, 11:39 AM

You need to get close to their dugout because Kamberi doesn't start.

09-11-2021, 12:23 PM

Has he fallen out with the Manager already??

11-11-2021, 06:36 PM
Is Georgia beating Sweden good for Scotland in terms of seeding for the play-offs?

11-11-2021, 06:46 PM

Definitely been starting recently,missed out on the cup game the other night but so did most of the 1st team.

11-11-2021, 06:52 PM
Is Georgia beating Sweden good for Scotland in terms of seeding for the play-offs?

It's unlikely to matter unless we get something against Denmark.

Sweden will probably now finish second in that group after tonight's defeat as they play Spain away in their last game who will now likely top the group.

Sweden have 15 points and unless we pick up something v Denmark we'll have 14 points and so they'll finish above us in the runners up table.

11-11-2021, 09:03 PM
https://youtu.be/pqfaP-OmsSw

Red card in Germany game. Goretzka played on after treatment

11-11-2021, 10:30 PM

Now that's a red card!

11-11-2021, 11:04 PM

That's such a bad tackle if it had been Lundstram, Nick Walsh might have had to give him a talking to.

12-11-2021, 05:41 AM

There's was another one in I think Azerbaijan game which was a proper Sunday amateur player still pissed tackle which caught the player in his chest. :greengrin

Here's a clip from YouTube loving the music

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=HLzyNZ_vbXQ

Curried
12-11-2021, 06:58 AM
Decent interview with a rather wet Squirrel after the OZ - Saudi game:

https://www.myfootball.com.au/video/martin-boyle-tuesday-massive-us-interview-fifa-world-cup-qualifiers

12-11-2021, 08:07 AM
It's unlikely to matter unless we get something against Denmark.

Sweden will probably now finish second in that group after tonight's defeat as they play Spain away in their last game who will now likely top the group.

Sweden have 15 points and unless we pick up something v Denmark we'll have 14 points and so they'll finish above us in the runners up table.

Sweden currently have 15 points, and will surely lose points when the ones earned v the bottom team are deducted?

12-11-2021, 08:54 AM
Sweden currently have 15 points, and will surely lose points when the ones earned v the bottom team are deducted?

Sweden's in a group of 5, the only teams who have points deducted are those in a group of 6 (like Scotland) - their results against the team that finishes 6th are wiped for the purposes of working out the play off seedings.

Sweden's actual points tally will be what they take forward to the play off qualification.

12-11-2021, 09:06 AM
Sweden's in a group of 5, the only teams who have points deducted are those in a group of 6 (like Scotland) - their results against the team that finishes 6th are wiped for the purposes of working out the play off seedings.

Sweden's actual points tally will be what they take forward to the play off qualification.

All of this is too complicated for an auld goat like myself, but got it now ( I think).

12-11-2021, 09:32 AM
All of this is too complicated for an auld goat like myself, but got it now ( I think).

Basically there's 5 groups of 5 and 5 groups of 6, it would be unfair if the teams in a group of 6 kept their actual points as they play 2 more matches than the teams in a group of 5 who do not play against the so called weakest teams in Europe.

Therefore the teams who finish 2nd in the groups of 5 keep their actual points tally for the purposes of determining seedings for the play offs and the teams who finish 2nd in the groups of 6 have their results against the team that finishes 6th in their group wiped for the purposes of determining seedings for the play offs.

So if Sweden finish 2nd in their group of 5 on 15 points then they'll keep their 15 points for the play off seedings and if Scotland finish 2nd in their group of 6 on 20 points, but 6 of those points were against Moldova who finish bottom of the group, Scotland would have 14 points to take forward for the play off seedings and would therefore be behind Sweden.

In short, Scotland need to finish 2nd (obviously) and realistically they also need to get something v Denmark to be seeded so they can be on at least 15 points as 14 points is unlikely to be enough to be seeded.

Funnily enough a loss tonight and a win on Monday would be much better than a win tonight and a loss on Monday as long as Moldova finish bottom of the group.

12-11-2021, 10:16 AM
Basically there's 5 groups of 5 and 5 groups of 6, it would be unfair if the teams in a group of 6 kept their actual points as they play 2 more matches than the teams in a group of 5 who do not play against the so called weakest teams in Europe.

Therefore the teams who finish 2nd in the groups of 5 keep their actual points tally for the purposes of determining seedings for the play offs and the teams who finish 2nd in the groups of 6 have their results against the team that finishes 6th in their group wiped for the purposes of determining seedings for the play offs.

So if Sweden finish 2nd in their group of 5 on 15 points then they'll keep their 15 points for the play off seedings and if Scotland finish 2nd in their group of 6 on 20 points, but 6 of those points were against Moldova who finish bottom of the group, Scotland would have 14 points to take forward for the play off seedings and would therefore be behind Sweden.

In short, Scotland need to finish 2nd (obviously) and realistically they also need to get something v Denmark to be seeded so they can be on at least 15 points as 14 points is unlikely to be enough to be seeded.

Funnily enough a loss tonight and a win on Monday would be much better than a win tonight and a loss on Monday as long as Moldova finish bottom of the group.

Thank you for that.

I assume the sixth team in the group will be in a super minnow category all of their own when the initial draw was made. Without considering it too much, it seems a bit of a farce that teams like Moldova, Andorra, Gibraltar, Lichtenstein etc are punted straight in to groups, there should be some kind of pre - group qualifying for the minnow.

12-11-2021, 10:25 AM
Thank you for that.

I assume the sixth team in the group will be in a super minnow category all of their own when the initial draw was made. Without considering it too much, it seems a bit of a farce that teams like Moldova, Andorra, Gibraltar, Lichtenstein etc are punted straight in to groups, there should be some kind of pre - group qualifying for the minnow.

Yes there's 55 teams in UEFA and a team from each of the top 5 pots (which is based on rankings at the time of the draw) are split equally amongst the 10 groups.

That leaves 5 teams in pot 6 - for this qualifying campaign those 5 teams were Malta, Moldova, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar and San Marino. They each go into 5 of the groups to make up a group of 6.

Only Malta look like they might avoid finishing bottom of their group.

12-11-2021, 11:21 AM
Decent interview with a rather wet Squirrel after the OZ - Saudi game:

https://www.myfootball.com.au/video/martin-boyle-tuesday-massive-us-interview-fifa-world-cup-qualifiers
He's going to be exhausted by the time he gets bact to UK

12-11-2021, 12:44 PM
He's going to be exhausted by the time he gets bact to UK

Does anyone k ow which rangers players are away on international duty We are so reliant on Boyle but travelling long distances takes its toll and could well impact him from playing a blinder at Hampden as we need fully fit players

12-11-2021, 01:03 PM
Does anyone k ow which rangers players are away on international duty We are so reliant on Boyle but travelling long distances takes its toll and could well impact him from playing a blinder at Hampden as we need fully fit players

Jon McLaughlin
Nathan Patterson
Ianis Hagi
Steven Davis
Glen Kamara
Kemar Roofe
Borna Barisic

Unsure about Balogun, Aribo, Bassey and Sakala.

12-11-2021, 02:28 PM
No coverage for a the u21's tonight? Usally on BBC Scotland.

12-11-2021, 02:30 PM
No coverage for a the u21's tonight? Usally on BBC Scotland.

It's on the BBC red button and iPlayer.

12-11-2021, 02:31 PM
Jon McLaughlin
Nathan Patterson
Ianis Hagi
Steven Davis
Glen Kamara
Kemar Roofe
Borna Barisic

Just checked - Balogun and Aribo are also away with Nigeria.

12-11-2021, 02:37 PM
It's on the BBC red button and iPlayer.

Thanks mate. Livefootballontv.com usally has it listed.

6 points needed but the Belgium game will be tough.

12-11-2021, 03:33 PM

Been checking out the situation with the seedings and Scotland are currently the 5th best second placed team and the top 6 are seeded so all good so far.

However a defeat to Denmark would mean that we would remain on 14 points and therefore meaning we cannot improve upon our current position. Therefore we can only afford for one of the five teams who are currently behind us to overtake us in the remaining games to allow us to be seeded.

I cannot see any way that 14 points will be enough for a seeding. Big game for Scotland on Monday.

12-11-2021, 05:28 PM
Jon McLaughlin
Nathan Patterson
Ianis Hagi
Steven Davis
Glen Kamara
Kemar Roofe
Borna Barisic

Thanks

12-11-2021, 06:09 PM
Shocking turnout for the under 21s, why are these games never played at Easter Road? I remember going to one a good few years ago when there was a goal scored straight from the kickoff, there was a decent crowd in for it. That ****hole across the city seems to host plenty of these games.

12-11-2021, 06:17 PM
Shocking turnout for the under 21s, why are these games never played at Easter Road? I remember going to one a good few years ago when there was a goal scored straight from the kickoff, there was a decent crowd in for it. That ****hole across the city seems to host plenty of these games.

To be fair to play it right after a Scotland game is a joke. Play it tomorrow much bigger crowd

12-11-2021, 06:23 PM
To be fair to play it right after a Scotland game is a joke. Play it tomorrow much bigger crowd
Yes and to be fair I’ve noticed that there’s fans in the other stands as well.

12-11-2021, 06:36 PM
1-0 Scotland 27 mins

12-11-2021, 06:36 PM
Good goal from Fiorini.

12-11-2021, 06:43 PM
Austria v Israel on Supersport 8 for those that have it on IPTV

i might enjoy it knowing the result doesn't affect Scotland :) very small crowd

12-11-2021, 06:50 PM
Italy v Switzerland on Sky. Some atmosphere

12-11-2021, 06:53 PM
Andorra down to 10 men after 30 seconds v Poland.

Must have been a belter.

12-11-2021, 06:55 PM
Andorra down to 10 men after 30 seconds v Poland.

Must have been a belter.

Uruguay v Scotland 86 job!

12-11-2021, 06:58 PM
1-0 Swiss in Rome. What a goal!

12-11-2021, 06:58 PM
England 1 Albania 0 Harry Maguire

12-11-2021, 06:59 PM
Been ok for the u21's, looks like Levein in charge of Kazakhstan so finding it hard to break down.

Doig linked up well early with Middleton and have been impressed with Fiorini.