View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
SJNB Hibby
13-04-2022, 09:18 PM
Never mind all that.....Fort William won 4-0
13-04-2022, 09:33 PM
Didn't think a yellow for Felipe Foden faking injury. What head butt is Walton going on about?
Forden fakes injury the rolls back onto the pitch despite being off it.
Atletico player does that and every pundit is giving them pelters.
13-04-2022, 09:35 PM
Never mind all that.....Fort William won 4-0
Soon to be obliterated in the Highland League playoff by Banks O' Dee.
I'm curious as to how far Fort William will fall now they can actually get relegated.
13-04-2022, 09:39 PM
Forden fakes injury the rolls back onto the pitch despite being off it.
Atletico player does that and every pundit is giving them pelters.
Bt sport for second night in a row putridly biased to English teams. Man city done nothing wrong apart from theywhole team sparking it all off. Play acting embarrassing by Foden and Edersen. Must have been about 3 mins of injury time played.
13-04-2022, 09:41 PM
That’s surely a red card for that outrageous challenge on Foden
Nothing in that imo no contact on foden
13-04-2022, 09:58 PM
Bt sport for second night in a row putridly biased to English teams. Man city done nothing wrong apart from theywhole team sparking it all off. Play acting embarrassing by Foden and Edersen. Must have been about 3 mins of injury time played.
Hoddle desperately trying to pretend ederson had been caught was hilarious.
LewysGot2
13-04-2022, 10:54 PM
BT sport coverage is woeful. Genuinely woeful. Second rate compared to other broadcasters. Having to listen to the likes of Hoddle and Co peddle pish is chronic.
Nothing in that imo no contact on foden
Doesn’t need to be contact Jim. Filipe deliberately tried to hurt Foden and knew exactly what he was doing.
Whilst it was also poor to see I loved the fact that Ederson and co played the AM players at their own game last night! Time wasting near the end etc.
BT sport coverage is woeful. Genuinely woeful. Second rate compared to other broadcasters. Having to listen to the likes of Hoddle and Co peddle pish is chronic.
Prefer listening to them on match days ie EPL and them discussing other teams etc unlike the woefully biased BBC in this country!
14-04-2022, 06:48 AM
Doesn’t need to be contact Jim. Filipe deliberately tried to hurt Foden and knew exactly what he was doing.
Whilst it was also poor to see I loved the fact that Ederson and co played the AM players at their own game last night! Time wasting near the end etc.
Don't think he did win the ball and no contact on Foden who rolls about remembers he is off the pitch rolls onto it. Miraculously game starts and he is sprinting about. Annoyed by the coverage Atletico are a nightmare but City's blatant cheating was brushed over. No mention of their whole bench and team steaming in apparently that is ok. Two nights running tortuous biased coverage by bit sport.
14-04-2022, 07:21 AM
I loved that last 10 minutes, it may not be pretty, but it's great to see real ****housery is alive and kicking in 2022.:faf:
Obviously the authorities should look at what happened last night, and take action, but i thought it was superb, and fairly got the blood pumping. :greengrin
Didn't think a yellow for Felipe Foden faking injury. What head butt is Walton going on about?
Slavic stuck the heid on sterling at the stramash, they’re at the top of the players if you see it again
14-04-2022, 08:17 AM
Savic pulled Grealish’s hair during that stramash. Sounds like afters
Savic signed for Hibs in my fifa14 career and went on to be a key part of our europa league success. Don't knock a club legend.
14-04-2022, 08:22 AM
You could see the aggressive intent on his face and demeanour He just lost it
Wait until the Huns game tonight
14-04-2022, 08:59 AM
I loved that last 10 minutes, it may not be pretty, but it's great to see real ****housery is alive and kicking in 2022.:faf:
Obviously the authorities should look at what happened last night, and take action, but i thought it was superb, and fairly got the blood pumping. :greengrin
This is what us old timers miss the most I think about todays football. Footballs not what it used to be. A good old stramash & meaty challenges. It’s a contact sport no more unfortunately :agree:
14-04-2022, 05:41 PM
This is what us old timers miss the most I think about todays football. Footballs not what it used to be. A good old stramash & meaty challenges. It’s a contact sport no more unfortunately :agree:
I watched the City Atleti highlights and it looked tremendous, some old school roughhousery :faf:
Just turned on for Leicester PSV, Jermaine bloody Jenas gets everywhere doesn’t he. He’s never not on telly that boy.
14-04-2022, 06:18 PM
PSV 1-1 Leicester
14-04-2022, 06:28 PM
2-1 Leicester
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 06:34 PM
2-1 Leicester
Fofana and Maddison are brilliant players.
Spurs and Everton be happy with Leicester playing in the semi final just days before their games.
14-04-2022, 06:37 PM
Leicester win 2-1 on aggregate.
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 06:46 PM
Leipzig through 0-2 winners against Atalanta 1-3 on aggregate, whoever wins Rangers vs Braga will struggle against Leipzig.
14-04-2022, 06:46 PM
Leicester win 2-1 on aggregate.
My friend is at the game
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 06:49 PM
Kenny Miller slavering
14-04-2022, 07:02 PM
1-0 Rangers
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 07:02 PM
Another team falling apart at greyskull
14-04-2022, 07:04 PM
that's game
2-0 game over
that side is utter Rank
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 07:05 PM
2 nil
2-0
Rangers are rampant here.
Lendo
14-04-2022, 07:06 PM
FFS, this is going to be a miserable night.
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 07:06 PM
Dissalowed
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 07:07 PM
FFS, this is going to be a miserable night.
I think Leipzig would knock them out anyway.
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 07:08 PM
Braga just look like another team who've not taken this serious
14-04-2022, 07:08 PM
Dissalowed
only a matter of time before the next one is allowed :(
14-04-2022, 07:12 PM
My friend is at the game
And we complain about some away end views in Scotland.. :eek:
14-04-2022, 07:18 PM
And we complain about some away end views in Scotland.. :eek:
Thats standard in dutch stadia. Ajax has perspex screens as well.
The view in Ateras was somewhat interesting as well, 20ft fence covered in barbed wire.
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 07:23 PM
Looking likely that it’s going to be Rodgers v Mourinho in the ECL semi final.
14-04-2022, 07:28 PM
Barcelona 0-1 Eintracht Frankfurt
14-04-2022, 07:31 PM
Rocky's in goal for Feyenoord at Slavia Prague
Lendo
14-04-2022, 07:31 PM
Thats standard in dutch stadia. Ajax has perspex screens as well.
The view in Ateras was somewhat interesting as well, 20ft fence covered in barbed wire.
I’m away to Rotterdam to watch Feyenoord versus Utrecht a week on Sunday. Anyone been to watch Feyenoord before?
14-04-2022, 07:34 PM
I’m away to Rotterdam to watch Feyenoord versus Utrecht a week on Sunday. Anyone been to watch Feyenoord before?
Ask hearts fans, they played them a few years back.
14-04-2022, 07:37 PM
2-0 Frankfurt
Lendo
14-04-2022, 07:38 PM
Ask hearts fans, they played them a few years back.
Sadly quite a few coming as it’s a stag do.
14-04-2022, 07:39 PM
1 0 The Hammers, Dawson.
14-04-2022, 07:42 PM
Penalty for Rangers
Shock
14-04-2022, 07:42 PM
Penalty Rangers and red card for Braga.
14-04-2022, 07:44 PM
2 0 The Hammers, Rice.
2-0 Rangers
JamesHFC
Rangers v West Ham final would be mayhem.
14-04-2022, 07:45 PM
Think everyone in Scottish Football would be supporting West Ham if that happens.
14-04-2022, 07:46 PM
who on earth did this braga side beat to get to this stage
Hun bassas
Soaked up a lot of pressure then gradually got themselves on top. Next goal is a biggie.
Monaco.
14-04-2022, 07:47 PM
Barcelona 0-2 Eintracht Frankfurt
AliboyFC
14-04-2022, 07:48 PM
Think everyone in Scottish Football would be supporting West Ham if that happens.
Tbh i wouldnt everyone would stop calling us a farmers league if the huns won the EL.
14-04-2022, 07:49 PM
Already looking like Rangers v Leipzig and West Ham v Frankfurt.
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 07:49 PM
Authorities will be praying it isn't as Rangers have a horrible link with West Hams arch rivals, it will indeed be mayhem.
14-04-2022, 07:51 PM
Monaco.
6th in their league at the moment, they're crap as well :)
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 07:53 PM
6th in their league at the moment, they're crap as well :)
Leipzig recently hammered Dortmund...so Rangers will be up against it.
Stairway 2 7
14-04-2022, 07:54 PM
All German final
14-04-2022, 07:57 PM
Monaco was one team and they absolutely scudded them too iirc.
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 07:58 PM
I think Leipzig will win the competition.
14-04-2022, 08:02 PM
No but a couple of Hibs links in Rocky being at Feyenoord and a tenuous one in Jimmy O’Rourke being Hibs youngest ever European debutant at (I think) 16 vs Utrecht in 1962. We also gave Feyenoord a beating at ER in a friendly in the 80s.
Enjoy your trip even with those Hearts ***** present.
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 08:04 PM
West Ham are cruising.
14-04-2022, 08:05 PM
Bowen, 3-0.
Renfrew_Hibby
14-04-2022, 08:05 PM
Do the winners of the Europa League still get into the Champions league?
14-04-2022, 08:07 PM
Do the winners of the Europa League still get into the Champions league?
Yeah.
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 08:10 PM
Yeah.
Don’t they go into pot one also?
14-04-2022, 08:17 PM
No, but I've been up to the stadium. Get drinks in town, then a tram over the erasmus bridge straight to the ground.
Cracking city. Loved it.
Make sure and give rocky some love!
14-04-2022, 08:19 PM
Sevco also hammered Dortmund a few months back and Dortmund are 2nd top of the Bundesliga
Monaco was one team and they absolutely scudded them too iirc.
Leipzig sitting 4th, i think Sevco would beat them as well
Lendo
14-04-2022, 08:22 PM
No, but I've been up to the stadium. Get drinks in town, then a tram over the erasmus bridge straight to the ground.
Cracking city. Loved it.
Make sure and give rocky some love!
Forgot Marciano was there!!
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 08:23 PM
Barcelona 0-3 Frankfurt
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 08:24 PM
Sevco also hammered Dortmund a few months back and Dortmund are 2nd top of the Bundesliga
Leipzig sitting 4th, i think Sevco would beat them as well
Leipzig are very good. They beat Man City in December.
14-04-2022, 08:33 PM
Leipzig are very good. They beat Man City in December.
i just hope sevco don't get to the final, they're raking it in this season £££
14-04-2022, 08:40 PM
Yasss
Aaron Ramsey looking closer to full fitness tonight
Could be a big signing for them
2-1
2-1 Rangers
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 08:41 PM
Get in
14-04-2022, 08:41 PM
wonderful :greengrin
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 08:42 PM
Going to be knackered come Sunday 😄
14-04-2022, 08:43 PM
This Braga keeper is at it. Superb.
Logie Green
14-04-2022, 08:45 PM
Rangers v Rangers B would be mayhem. Would probably still be the local polis at fault, obviously.
14-04-2022, 08:45 PM
Aaron Ramsey looking closer to full fitness tonight
Could be a big signing for them
2-1Depends, Go out tonight and there seasons about over
Wonder how much they are paying for his wages
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 08:49 PM
Ramsay and Jack going off hasn't done them any good.
14-04-2022, 08:49 PM
Celtic will be delighted with this ahead of Sunday
The braga fans have been superb
Hardly in the rangers half all game and bouncing around [emoji23][emoji23]
14-04-2022, 08:52 PM
Barca pull one back 1-3 Frankfurt
14-04-2022, 08:55 PM
mon the 10
JamesHFC
Depends, Go out tonight and there seasons about over
He’s basically used them as a training camp for the World Cup play offs.
If Goldson played for hibs the fans would be ripping him to bits.
14-04-2022, 08:57 PM
Roma Marseille Feyenoord Leicester in the Conference league semis.
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 08:59 PM
Roma Marseille Feyenoord Leicester in the Conference league semis.
Jose Mourinho to win another European trophy?
14-04-2022, 09:00 PM
Craigan slavers some pish.
14-04-2022, 09:00 PM
If Goldson played for hibs the fans would be ripping him to bits.
Like the Rangers fans do.
14-04-2022, 09:05 PM
Barca pull one back 1-3 Frankfurt
Frankfurt won 3-2, won 4-3 on aggregate.
14-04-2022, 09:05 PM
Braga desperate to get Rangers down to 10 men.
14-04-2022, 09:06 PM
Braga desperate to get Rangers down to 10 men.
I like the sound of Braga
14-04-2022, 09:08 PM
Frankfurt won 3-2, won 4-3 on aggregate.
Frankfurt got a bit sloppy and just made it, barca goals on 90+1 and 90+10
14-04-2022, 09:09 PM
3-1 Rangers
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 09:09 PM
3-1
14-04-2022, 09:10 PM
**** off ****** **** %*$££&(*
AliboyFC
14-04-2022, 09:10 PM
3-1 huns
AliboyFC
14-04-2022, 09:11 PM
**** off ****** **** %*$££&(*
Its good for the coefficient aint it????
Tap in at The Hunnery. Might make the semi
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 09:12 PM
Rangers fans really do look like your typical rangers fan don’t they 😂
Certainly know how to win in Europe.
14-04-2022, 09:13 PM
i always say it is but when it gets to the stage where they could win it i don't care about the coefficients, that's another full house for them £££
JamesHFC
What’s that Braga player doing 😭
Braga down to 9 men.
LunasBoots
Braga down to 9, couple Sevco players with cramp issues aswell 😄
14-04-2022, 09:14 PM
phantom of the daftness
14-04-2022, 09:15 PM
I like the sound of Braga
Useless *****
14-04-2022, 09:15 PM
Boy wi the mask has been absolutely hopeless since he came in and now got 2 bookings within 10 seconds of each other
[emoji23][emoji23]
14-04-2022, 09:16 PM
Rocky playing in a European Quarter Final, winning 3-1 away from home, hopefully keeps his place for the semi.
Looks like a great move for him. Wish he was still here. Miles better than what we have.
Depends, Go out tonight and there seasons about over
You were saying ?
Still a lot of fitba to be played and he will only get better
Celtic on Sunday
Braga player an absolute clown.
JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 09:17 PM
Rocky playing in a European Quarter Final, winning 3-1 away from home, hopefully keeps his place for the semi.
Looks like a great move for him. Wish he was still here. Miles better than what we have.
Brilliant player. Playing at a level he deserves to be at.
stuff this, charlie's angels is on Film4
Boy was really silly there, but Roofe avoided a second yellow for a challenge that was worse than the Braga boy’s first.
14-04-2022, 09:19 PM
Whole stadium belting out sectarian bile.
14-04-2022, 09:22 PM
Miss of the season for Arfield.
14-04-2022, 09:23 PM
Two incredible misses by Arfield.
14-04-2022, 09:24 PM
Miss of the season for Arfield.
Two horrendously bad misses in a minute :greengrin
14-04-2022, 09:34 PM
Full time 3-1 Rangers.
Rangers win 3-2 on aggregate.
A semi final place, tasty ties coming up.
14-04-2022, 09:37 PM
Europa League semi finals;
West Ham v Eintracht Frankfurt
Red Bull Leipzig v Rangers
14-04-2022, 09:37 PM
A semi final place, tasty ties coming up.
They’re away to Leipzig next. No chance against them.
ErinGoBraghHFC
14-04-2022, 09:39 PM
Aw ffs what have you said that for[emoji23] they’re a stick on now
14-04-2022, 09:41 PM
Aw ffs what have you said that for[emoji23] they’re a stick on now
No chance. Braga were awful tonight. Leipzig won’t be.
ErinGoBraghHFC
14-04-2022, 09:42 PM
Yeah in all seriousness Leipzig should beat them, but I’m not betting on it.
LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 09:47 PM
Dortmynd didn't take Rangers seriously in the first leg ultimately losing them the game, Leipzig won't make that mistake
Helensburghhibs
14-04-2022, 09:48 PM
Haha did roofe really just pull the no surrender card in an interview 😅
Well the thing is I've said that pretty much at every game, yet here we are with them in a semi of a major European tournament.
14-04-2022, 10:00 PM
You were saying ?
Still a lot of fitba to be played and he will only get better
Celtic on SundayI was saying "depends..."
AliboyFC
14-04-2022, 10:12 PM
They did beat dortmund so anythings possible tbf.
14-04-2022, 11:01 PM
Dortmund are 2nd in the bundesliga... leipzig are not 1st or 3rd.
I expect rb to go through though.
They're favourites to win the whole thing at 6/5.
Das hun at 6/1
ErinGoBraghHFC
14-04-2022, 11:06 PM
Dortmund are 2nd in the bundesliga... leipzig are not 1st or 3rd.
I expect rb to go through though.
They're favourites at 6/5.
Das hum at 6/1
I’d take the currants at 6/1 to go through to be fair
14-04-2022, 11:31 PM
I’d take the currants at 6/1 to go through to be fair
My bad.
That's the odds to win the Europa.
ErinGoBraghHFC
14-04-2022, 11:40 PM
My bad.
That's the odds to win the Europa.
Ah, **** that [emoji23]
Paulie Walnuts
15-04-2022, 06:36 AM
Brilliant player. Playing at a level he deserves to be at.
Definitely. He’s an outstanding goalkeeper and that’s his level.
Madness that some people didn’t rate him or didn’t think he was all that when he was here.
JamesHFC
15-04-2022, 06:51 AM
Leipzig should win without too many problems. They were unlucky to get Man City and PSG in their CL group but took 4 points off them. They have turned a corner so far this year with 1 loss in their last 18 games which was a 3-2 defeat away to Bayern.
Nkunku has been phenomenal, 30 goals and 18 assists in 43 games including a hat trick at the Etihad.
Rangers might feel advantaged with the 2nd leg being at Ibrox but I expect Leipzig will be at least 2 goals up from the 1st leg, I don’t think they will make the same mistakes as Dortmund. They should really be winning the competition from here.
15-04-2022, 08:18 AM
Whole stadium belting out sectarian bile.
I noticed at full time before ET the PA was smashing out The Sloop John B, aka the Famine song.
Bigots to a man.
15-04-2022, 08:41 AM
I noticed at full time before ET the PA was smashing out The Sloop John B, aka the Famine song.
Bigots to a man.
It is also the tune to their "Four lads had a dream" song which, for a change, isn't actually sectarian.
15-04-2022, 11:41 AM
Cameras are having a nightmare at the Luton v Forest game. 😤
15-04-2022, 01:37 PM
Luton win 1-0.
15-04-2022, 02:02 PM
Burnley sack manager sean dyche after 10 years in charge with just 8 games remaining
15-04-2022, 02:05 PM
Bournemouth v 'Boro should be a decent game.
15-04-2022, 02:13 PM
11 mins Birmingham 1 Coventry 0
15-04-2022, 02:31 PM
Not up to much so far.
15-04-2022, 02:42 PM
2-0 Birmingham
2-1 a minute later
Charlton 0-2 at home to Morecombe, that's the bet goosed..****s
league two, 21st place Barrow 2 top of the league Forest Green Rovers 0
45+ 4 Birmingham 2 Coventry 2
great comeback 2-3
15-04-2022, 03:53 PM
4-2 Coventry
hecky's wheels utd 1 Reading 2
Derby now rooted to the bottom
15-04-2022, 04:04 PM
Absolutely gash game.
15-04-2022, 04:10 PM
Who gives a **** about any coefficient, Hibs will be no where near, it could work out better for the manky neighbours with the sugar daddy.
Its a strange one as the Huns will be playing against the Huns.
:cb
15-04-2022, 05:35 PM
1 0 Inter, top of the table if they get the win.
JamesHFC
15-04-2022, 05:58 PM
1 0 Inter, top of the table if they get the win.
I thought they might have struggled to follow up on last seasons achievements after losing Conte, Lukaku and Hakimi particularly but fairplay they have done well. Inzaghi another decent manager it seems.
15-04-2022, 06:12 PM
I thought they might have struggled to follow up on last seasons achievements after losing Conte, Lukaku and Hakimi particularly but fairplay they have done well. Inzaghi another decent manager it seems.
The top of the table is quite competitive which leads to some decent games, don't think the overall standard is very great as evidenced by this seasons European results.
15-04-2022, 06:34 PM
2 0 Inter, Martinez.
15-04-2022, 06:49 PM
2 1 Inter
15-04-2022, 06:54 PM
3 1 Inter
15-04-2022, 06:55 PM
3 1 Inter
FT
15-04-2022, 07:18 PM
1 0 AC Milan
15-04-2022, 07:38 PM
Dundalk 2-0 up at HT, both assists from Steven Bradley.
15-04-2022, 07:46 PM
Dundalk 2-0 up at HT, both assists from Steven Bradley.
Ironically sounds just what we need
Killie 1 up
The boy Campbell on Killie left wing playing well.
JamesHFC
15-04-2022, 08:15 PM
Killie 1 up
The boy Campbell on Killie left wing playing well.
Mackay on the bench again? Starting to look like another disappointing signing.
15-04-2022, 08:15 PM
Fraser Murray has turned into a right wee screamer when touched.
15-04-2022, 08:21 PM
1-1
15-04-2022, 08:25 PM
2-1
2-1
Been not a bad game.
Arbroath win tomorrow it's back to one point between top two.
15-04-2022, 08:30 PM
Been not a bad game.
i was watching rugby only realised this was on 10 mins ago, just in time for the equaliser ;)
Killie v Arbroath next friday big big game for both, Arbroath win tomorrow v Q.o.S and it's just one point in it
Dunfy really need to win v Ayr tomorrow if they're to try avoid that play-off game
15-04-2022, 08:33 PM
Been not a bad game.
Arbroath win tomorrow it's back to one point between top two.
With Kilmarnock v Arbroath next week.
i was watching rugby only realised this was on 10 mins ago, just in time for the equaliser ;)
Killie v Arbroath next friday big big game for both, Arbroath win tomorrow v Q.o.S and it's just one point in it
On BBC Scotland channel next Friday. 👍
15-04-2022, 08:38 PM
On BBC Scotland channel next Friday. 👍
should get a big crowd/TV Audience
Could be a tasty game, looking forward to it.
EoS league conference A Leith Athletic 1 Kirkcaldy and Dysart 1, Kirkcaldy miss late penalty but unbeaten run continues.
15-04-2022, 08:50 PM
2 0 Milan
16-04-2022, 01:40 PM
PSG v Marseille: Marseille fans banned from attending match at Parc des Princes - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61126905)
Marseille fans have been banned from attending Sunday's Ligue 1 match against Paris St-Germain because of the "animosity" and "strong antagonism" between the clubs' supporters.
A 24-hour travel ban has been put in place by the French Interior Ministry to stop fans going to Parc des Princes.
PSG are top of the Ligue 1 table with Marseille second, 12 points adrift.
Not since February 2018 have fans of both teams been present at a game between the two sides.
On that occasion, "eight members of law enforcement were injured", said the ministry's order.
16-04-2022, 01:43 PM
FT Spurs 0 Brighton 1
16-04-2022, 01:46 PM
FT Spurs 0 Brighton 1
Conte out! Funny old game. I'm never really in the mood to watch another game the same day after a derby defeat but looking forward to city vs Liverpool.
16-04-2022, 01:50 PM
Least Spurs got beat , Pleasing :smug:
JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 01:52 PM
Big opportunity for United to get back in the race for 4th. Doubt Arsenal will win.
16-04-2022, 01:55 PM
Big opportunity for United to get back in the race for 4th. Doubt Arsenal will win.
Southampton not won in 7 , Spurs getting beat , Arsenal will do the damage alright :cb
16-04-2022, 02:13 PM
Arbroath 0 QoS 1
16-04-2022, 02:16 PM
Conte out! Funny old game. I'm never really in the mood to watch another game the same day after a derby defeat but looking forward to city vs Liverpool.
Watford v Brentford for me
the result could have an effect on my favourites down south :)
and as i type.... Watford 0 Brentford 1
man u 1 norwich 0
Arbroath 1 QoS 1
16-04-2022, 02:35 PM
Man Utd 2-0 Ronaldo again
16-04-2022, 02:36 PM
Dunfy 0 Ayr united 1 ;(
Morton 0 Hamilton 1
Arbroath 2 QoS 1
16-04-2022, 02:40 PM
Man City 0 v 1 Liverpool
Konate
16-04-2022, 02:44 PM
Hope arbroath win today as that sets up Friday amazingly
16-04-2022, 02:46 PM
Man City 0 v 1 Liverpool
Konate
I think Ederson might have stopped that. Are City not bothered about this game or what?
16-04-2022, 02:48 PM
Man City 0 v 2 Liverpool
Mane
16-04-2022, 02:48 PM
Man u 2 Norwich 1
Southampton 1 Arsenal 0
Watford 0 Brentford 1
LunasBoots
16-04-2022, 02:56 PM
I think Ederson might have stopped that. Are City not bothered about this game or what?
Stuffed from Athletico game
Man. City being played off the pitch.
16-04-2022, 03:13 PM
Arbroath 3 QoS 1..OG
Cove 1 Alloa 0...Fraser Fyvie, get him back at ER :agree:
man city 0 liverpool 3
16-04-2022, 03:15 PM
3-0 liverpool
16-04-2022, 03:18 PM
Pep must go.
16-04-2022, 03:19 PM
4-1 Arbroath
16-04-2022, 03:25 PM
Currently only 1 point between the top 2 in the championship, going to be an interesting end to the season
On the BBC Scotland ch next Friday.
16-04-2022, 03:30 PM
Killie - 63 points
Arbroath - 62 points
Killie v Arbroath
Arbroath v Morton
Raith v Killie
arguably a tougher game for Killie as Raith likely trying for that last play-off spot, Morton can't get it
Dunfy 1 Ayr 1
man city 1 liverpool3
16-04-2022, 03:31 PM
On the BBC Scotland ch next Friday.
Will be worth a watch
16-04-2022, 03:42 PM
man u fighting off norwich
3-2
watford 1 brentford 1
Dunfy 2 Ayr 1
cove 2 alloa 0....another for fraser fyvie, again i say...get him back at ER :agree:
16-04-2022, 03:44 PM
Dunfermline have saved themselves right at the death.
16-04-2022, 03:48 PM
cove 3 alloa 0....fraser fyvie allows one of his team mates to score
Arbroath 5 QoS 1...Dumfries now has no senior football club
JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 03:50 PM
Southampton not won in 7 , Spurs getting beat , Arsenal will do the damage alright :cb
Time to face reality, Andy. At least 7th will be an upgrade on last season.
16-04-2022, 03:51 PM
Raith Rovers score at firhill in the 90th minute 0-1, even tougher game for killie on the last day if they don't beat Arbroath next friday
16-04-2022, 03:51 PM
Injuries hurt Arsenal a lot. Dont look the same team without the fullbacks, Partey and Lacazette. Smith Rowe been struggling for fitness for a while now. All 3 sides doing their best to blow it, though.
16-04-2022, 03:55 PM
Watford miss a sitter on 93 mins, Brentford score a 2nd on 95 0-2
, 10 defeats in a row for them
Watford more or less down along with Norwich
16-04-2022, 03:58 PM
cove 3 alloa 0....fraser fyvie allows one of his team mates to score
Arbroath 5 QoS 1...Dumfries now has no senior football club
Is Div. 1 no longer counted as senior?
JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 04:01 PM
Watford miss a sitter on 93 mins, Brentford score a 2nd on 95 0-2
, 10 defeats in a row for them
Watford more or less down along with Norwich
Only a matter of time until Hodgson gets the sack.
16-04-2022, 04:05 PM
Will be worth a watch
Would love to see them do it, would be some achievement.
16-04-2022, 04:08 PM
Is Div. 1 no longer counted as senior?
? in 2012 a Scottish SPL club died after the same score line
that dead club would have had to start back from the lower leagues
16-04-2022, 04:08 PM
Only a matter of time until Hodgson gets the sack.
i'd take him at ER ;)
actually...is he not supposed to be retiring or am i thinking of someone else
16-04-2022, 04:19 PM
3-2 liverpool 4 mins remaining
16-04-2022, 05:01 PM
The quadruple is still on for Liverpool. What a manager Klopp is.
16-04-2022, 05:05 PM
top of the league Wigan losing at home to Cambridge utd 0-2 at HT
3-2 liverpool 4 mins remaining
Had 3-2 Liverpool on bet 365 free £5.00. £125.00 back. Guess it pays my fuel and ticket from today.
16-04-2022, 05:37 PM
Had 3-2 Liverpool on bet 365 free £5.00. £125.00 back. Guess it pays my fuel and ticket from today.
Good bet!
Good bet!
Yes happy enough with it. My free horse they give me also won. Another £25.00.
Got 2-1 Chelsea with other freebie, pays £37.50 would round weekend off if comes in.
Just annoyed at hibs now. Got hotel in Carlisle so off put for a couple of beers to cheer myself up.
16-04-2022, 07:10 PM
get in
16-04-2022, 07:23 PM
Dunfermline have saved themselves right at the death.Ayr and Dunfermline on equal points and goals for and against . Both to play QOS and Partick in last 2 games . Wonder how they`d be separated if still equal after 36 matches . Extra match ? Yellow and red cards during season ?
16-04-2022, 08:21 PM
Ayr and Dunfermline on equal points and goals for and against . Both to play QOS and Partick in last 2 games . Wonder how they`d be separated if still equal after 36 matches . Extra match ? Yellow and red cards during season ?
Games between the clubs that season and then playoff at neutral ground.
16-04-2022, 08:30 PM
Games between the clubs that season and then playoff at neutral ground.Thanks . Dunfermline have advantage with 2 wins and a draw from 4 matches though even then equal on total goals scored and conceded .
LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 12:37 PM
You'd think Premier Sports would mute the bigotry, instead talking how good the atmosphere is 😄
17-04-2022, 12:42 PM
Premier Sports zooms in on Leigh Griffiths who immediately does a ****** signal to someone below him 😂
17-04-2022, 12:43 PM
Oh there is Leigh Griffith’s in the crowd as Super Leigh gives the w#nker hand sign to one of his mates in the crowd
17-04-2022, 12:45 PM
Ah that massive Hibby Griffiths at the Celtic game.
Is this a game between 2 Scottish teams? Just asking as all I can see is one half waving Union Jacks and the other half waving Tricolours, weird and horrible bunch the lot of them.
LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 12:57 PM
Neutral venue yet soundtrack to come out to is a new Sevco anthem, strange.
LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 12:58 PM
Flares galore, to long the authorities have turned a blind eye, every time at Hamden they do it in the same sections surely can't be that difficult to set up CCTV
Is this a game between 2 Scottish teams? Just asking as all I can see is one half waving Union Jacks and the other half waving Tricolours, weird and horrible bunch the lot of them.
Instead of the old firm they should be calling it the northern Ireland derby.
17-04-2022, 12:59 PM
horrible sight
17-04-2022, 01:00 PM
Not bothered who wins, just hope whoever does wins the final.
17-04-2022, 01:01 PM
Sectarian derby.
17-04-2022, 01:01 PM
Not bothered who wins, just hope whoever does wins the final.
If it’s a Rangers-Hearts final I’ll refuse to watch.
17-04-2022, 01:03 PM
I'll be hoping Hearts lose heavily no matter who they play.
I have absolutely no preference for who wins today, I hate the pair of them with a passion but for the sake of my sanity I need Hearts to lose the final.
17-04-2022, 01:04 PM
Glasgowscene encapsulated everything that's wrong in our game. Neutral pundit "Terry " McCann talking up dropping the angry keeper like a personal insult while the studio commentary almost drowned out with the sectarian singing, that is apparently an amazing atmosphere.
Torto7
17-04-2022, 01:04 PM
Maybe the commentators can tell the truth rather than praising the atmosphere. Zero tolerance on racism but bigotry is obviously fair game up here. I think thats two Edinburgh guys and an Englishman doing the praising btw.
LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 01:05 PM
Should be Celtic win, Rangers won't last after Thursdays European game, Rangers started better though
Zambernardi1875
17-04-2022, 01:08 PM
Hibs player woulda got booked for that challenge by mcgregor
Glasgowscene encapsulated everything that's wrong in our game. Neutral pundit "Terry " McCann talking up dropping the angry keeper like a personal insult while the studio commentary almost drowned out with the sectarian singing, that is apparently an amazing atmosphere.
It encapsulates everything that's wrong with this country.
We pass ourselves off as some tolerant, welcoming country, yet we accept this as just part of our society.
THIS is embarrassing.
17-04-2022, 01:09 PM
Hibs player woulda got booked for that challenge by mcgregorI said that numerous time yesterday - watch mcgregor and Jack get off with a talking to
17-04-2022, 01:09 PM
McGregor lunges in there with studs on Aribo....no card. The difference between how this game is reffed and ours was yesterday is clear already.Newells 1st yellow yesterday was not as bad as that one.
See that’s a yellow for McGregor there and if that had been a Hibs player that’s a certain booking
17-04-2022, 01:10 PM
McGregor lunges in there with studs on Aribo....no card. The difference between how this game is reffed and ours was yesterday is clear already.Newells 1st yellow yesterday was not as bad as that one.Newells first yellow was as bad
His 2nd was soft as though and we will see both celtic and rangers players let off with the same
Infact we've already seen it
That’ll show them 😂 :greengrin
Would prefer selic to win the cup now that we cant
Strangely enough I had 4 young lads in the taxi yesterday going to the rave at Ingliston 2 Celtic and 2 Rangers fans all going to the game today but all mates who grew up with each other in Bishopbriggs, they all said during the games they're rivals but afterwards they're best mates again, so they're not all like that in Glasgow.
LunasBoots
17-04-2022, 01:15 PM
Celtic not started well
Madden making a rod for his own back here. MacGregor now Lundstrum