View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

19-09-2021, 10:54 AM
Looking forward to the Dundee Derby.

19-09-2021, 10:57 AM
Think Griffiths will prove a few of his doubters that never wanted him back here wrong today.

19-09-2021, 10:57 AM
Looking forward to the Dundee Derby.

Yep. Atmosphere looks great

19-09-2021, 10:59 AM
DUFC’s derby atmosphere putting tynecastle last week to shame.

I wonder if DFC actually get the team bus down the road there.

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 11:02 AM

And both put ibrox a couple of weeks ago to shame. Showing why not having away fans at big games is a mental decision

NC1875
19-09-2021, 11:02 AM
Think Griffiths will prove a few of his doubters that never wanted him back here wrong today.

Yup, still a good player and would have improved us. Especially when you see how light we have been the last couple weeks.

Griffiths 2-1 50/1 on sky bet.

19-09-2021, 11:05 AM
And both put ibrox a couple of weeks ago to shame. Showing why not having away fans at big games is a mental decision

:agree: It only took Andy Walker about 20 seconds to mention that

19-09-2021, 11:07 AM
Fans booing the knee at the Dundee game christ

19-09-2021, 11:10 AM
Fans booing the knee at the Dundee game christ

Think they were booing Dundee not taking the knee TBH

Renfrew_Hibby
19-09-2021, 11:12 AM

Is there not a tradition of the away team walking from Dens to Tannadice or vise versa. Imagine the Celtic boys taking a wee stroll down Paisley Road West!

19-09-2021, 11:21 AM
Think Griffiths will prove a few of his doubters that never wanted him back here wrong today. I wouldn't want him near Hibs for personal reasons. He is still a good footballer. He is a terrible professional.

19-09-2021, 11:23 AM
Griff looking sharp

Hendo starts for Empoli

0-1 Sampdoria at HT

19-09-2021, 11:23 AM
I wouldn't want him near Hibs for personal reasons. He is still a good footballer. He is a terrible professional.

He will score goals deffo but I agree not the type of professional u want/need in your dressing room upsetting thr squad harmony

19-09-2021, 11:24 AM
Yup, still a good player and would have improved us. Especially when you see how light we have been the last couple weeks.

Griffiths 2-1 50/1 on sky bet.

Hard to disagree.

Dundee left back has put some very good crosses into the box

That lad McGowan really needs to shave his heid!

NC1875
19-09-2021, 11:26 AM
That lad McGowan really needs to shave his heid!

🤣 was thinking that myself.

19-09-2021, 11:29 AM
He will score goals deffo but I agree not the type of professional u want/need in your dressing room upsetting thr squad harmony

This site must be the only place I’ve ever read that having LG in a squad upsets it’s harmony. Out of interest what is it he does that causes this ?

19-09-2021, 11:30 AM
Think they were booing Dundee not taking the knee TBH

Oh didn’t realise that. Fair enough

19-09-2021, 11:32 AM
This site must be the only place I’ve ever read that having LG in a squad upsets it’s harmony. Out of interest what is it he does that causes this ? I've no idea if it upsets harmony, but he is a terrible professional. And the whole texting 15 year olds thing was more than enough to convince me he should be nowhere near Easter Road ever.

19-09-2021, 11:38 AM
I've no idea if it upsets harmony, but he is a terrible professional. And the whole texting 15 year olds thing was more than enough to convince me he should be nowhere near Easter Road ever.

And yet a terrible professional was mainly responsible for giving me my greatest day as a Hibs fan.

Always surprises me that some fans won’t accept a player who should have demonstrated better moral judgement but have no issues with someone convicted of drink driving or another convicted of threatening a woman.

19-09-2021, 11:39 AM
Utd big physical side, going to be a tough game on Thursday

19-09-2021, 11:39 AM
Fonts oan

Dmas
19-09-2021, 11:40 AM
This site must be the only place I’ve ever read that having LG in a squad upsets it’s harmony. Out of interest what is it he does that causes this ?

It’s attitude isn’t it, the guy showed no motivation to get himself fit and selected for his club in a year Scotland had qualified for a major tournament, he’s also been in and still finds himself in and around trouble far too often.

He’s a good player but he’d need special treatment than the rest and big wages if he presses self destruct your left with unhappy dressing room and a big wage giving nothing in return

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 11:41 AM
What is going on with the crowd noise now? Either it's dubbed or it's purely coming from the one stand you can't see on tv

19-09-2021, 11:43 AM
I wouldn't want him near Hibs for personal reasons. He is still a good footballer. He is a terrible professional.

And not a character I'd want anywhere near Easter Road. Wrongun.

19-09-2021, 11:44 AM
Empoli 0 v 2 Sampdoria

Henderson hooked 57 minutes

19-09-2021, 11:46 AM
And yet a terrible professional was mainly responsible for giving me my greatest day as a Hibs fan. Always surprises me that some fans won’t accept a player who should have demonstrated better moral judgement but have no issues with someone convicted of drink driving or another convicted of threatening a woman. Who said I have no issues with those things? I think Boyle made a bad mistake, with alcohol still in his system in the morning after. He has had his second chance and took it. Marv also made a bad mistake. He has had his second chance and is taking it. Griffiths has consistently done stupid things his whole career and blown dozens of chances.

19-09-2021, 11:46 AM
What is going on with the crowd noise now? Either it's dubbed or it's purely coming from the one stand you can't see on tv

Was weird - I actually thought it was noise of rain on the roof of a stand. They've sorted it now.

19-09-2021, 11:47 AM
It’s attitude isn’t it, the guy showed no motivation to get himself fit and selected for his club in a year Scotland had qualified for a major tournament, he’s also been in and still finds himself in and around trouble far too often.

He’s a good player but he’d need special treatment than the rest and big wages if he presses self destruct your left with unhappy dressing room and a big wage giving nothing in return

While your first paragraph may well be accurate do you really think if he’d come into Hibs and got on with things in training (as he appears to be doing with Dundee) that the Hibs players would care at all that he didn’t get himself fit last season ?

I’m suggesting we took him on loan, as Dundee have done - I suspect they aren’t contributing a huge amount towards his Celtic wages.

19-09-2021, 11:49 AM
Who said I have no issues with those things? I think Boyle made a bad mistake, with alcohol still in his system in the morning after. He has had his second chance and took it. Marv also made a bad mistake. He has had his second chance and is taking it. Griffiths has consistently done stupid things his whole career and blown dozens of chances.

All a matter of opinion but mine is the action of those two players you mention is worse than anything Griffiths has ever done.

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 11:51 AM
Griffiths being a consummate professional is a level above hibs. As was stokes. Give me these guys with their problems over squeaky clean mediocre footballers every day of the week

gaz1875
19-09-2021, 11:51 AM

As someone mentioned they meet at their own stadium around 2pm and walk to the away stadium. Only clubs in the UK that do this if not the world I believe.

19-09-2021, 11:52 AM
Fonts just had to pay to get back into the ground there

19-09-2021, 11:54 AM
Griffiths being a consummate professional is a level above hibs. As was stokes. Give me these guys with their problems over squeaky clean mediocre footballers every day of the week But that isn't the only option, is it? We have plenty of quality players who also seem to be good human beings as well.

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 11:56 AM
But that isn't the only option, is it? We have plenty of quality players who also seem to be good human beings as well.

Not enough in the squad to turn guys like Griffiths away

19-09-2021, 11:57 AM

Who turned him away

19-09-2021, 11:59 AM
Not enough in the squad to turn guys like Griffiths away I'd always turn him away.

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 12:01 PM
Who turned him away

Not saying we did Billy but people saying ge shouldn't get near ER is not something I agree with

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 12:02 PM
I'd always turn him away.

Like was mentioned earlier I'm glad we don't make signings based on your morals or we would still be chasing a Scottish Cup

19-09-2021, 12:06 PM
Like was mentioned earlier I'm glad we don't make signings based on your morals or we would still be chasing a Scottish Cup Would we? Is Stokes the only reason we won it? Was it impossible otherwise? would we have gone with 10 players instead? Impossible to predict. Maybe we sign someone who scored 15 league goals for us in that time and got us promoted instead?

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 12:07 PM
Would we? Is Stokes the only reason we won it? Was it impossible otherwise? would we have gone with 10 players instead? Impossible to predict. Maybe we sign someone who scored 15 league goals for us in that time and got us promoted instead?

Without stokes magic we wouldn't have won that game.

LunasBoots
19-09-2021, 12:08 PM

He'll be back home in the summer then everyone can have a proper moan about having a proven goalscorer at a level above anything we can realistically get, crazy, plenty current His players have problems outside football, no moaning about that.

19-09-2021, 12:10 PM
Without stokes magic we wouldn't have won that game. Yes. Maybe he stays at Celtic and scores the winner vs Rangers in the semi and then we beat Celtic? You've no idea what would've happened. Stokes was brilliant that day, and I'm delighted he was. That doesn't make him a good pro, and it ultimately ended in tears for him at Hibs.

Dmas
19-09-2021, 12:11 PM
While your first paragraph may well be accurate do you really think if he’d come into Hibs and got on with things in training (as he appears to be doing with Dundee) that the Hibs players would care at all that he didn’t get himself fit last season ?

I’m suggesting we took him on loan, as Dundee have done - I suspect they aren’t contributing a huge amount towards his Celtic wages.

It might not matter to the players but it obviously mattered to the guys who bring the players in to the club as he’s at Dundee.

It’s been mentioned loads by people at hibs last few years that they try and dig as deep as they can to try and make sure as best they can the attitudes are right before signing players you don’t have to do much digging to see Griff’s attitude hasn’t right for a good while now

19-09-2021, 12:11 PM

Defo dubbed, big cheers and nothing worth note happening.

19-09-2021, 12:13 PM
This game isn't a patch on last week's Edinburgh derby

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 12:13 PM
Yes. Maybe he stays at Celtic and scores the winner vs Rangers in the semi and then we beat Celtic? You've no idea what would've happened. Stokes was brilliant that day, and I'm delighted he was. That doesn't make him a good pro, and it ultimately ended in tears for him at Hibs.

I never claimed he was a good pro. I also never cared, what I'm saying is I would rather have these guys in the dressing room who are able to produce brilliance than fill it with good pros who win us nothing

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 12:14 PM
It might not matter to the players but it obviously mattered to the guys who bring the players in to the club as he’s at Dundee.

It’s been mentioned loads by people at hibs last few years that they try and dig as deep as they can to try and make sure as best they can the attitudes are right before signing players you don’t have to do much digging to see Griff’s attitude hasn’t right for a good while now

Listening to his interview today I doubt hibs were ever an option, the move away to celtic seemed to be based on his relationship with James mcpake

19-09-2021, 12:18 PM
83rd foul committed

I’m just not buying the chat that he’s a bad influence at a club/disrupts harmony in a squad which was the point I was responding to. Nothing I’ve ever read about him backs that up.

We have no idea why Hibs didn’t go for him, maybe it was simply because of his age and longer term the wage he might have wanted if signed permanently. In the main our model seems to be signing young players who have potential sell on value, Murphy being the exception to that.

That’s because both Edinburgh teams are joint top of the league😎

19-09-2021, 12:27 PM

It’s poor. Plenty of huff and puff, precious little quality.

19-09-2021, 12:31 PM
I’d be hooking Griffiths and bring on Cummings for last 20 minutes.

JXM73
19-09-2021, 12:33 PM
Nesbit scores that...

Helensburghhibs
19-09-2021, 12:34 PM
Nesbit scores that...

Definitely scores the Byrne chance

19-09-2021, 12:35 PM
Full on, blood and guts derby. Quite enjoying it.:greengrin

19-09-2021, 12:38 PM
Nesbit scores that...

Hehe

HFC93
19-09-2021, 12:38 PM
Two bang average sides Imo.

19-09-2021, 12:43 PM
1-0 Utd

This derby is in danger of petering out. Not an awful lot happening.

edit: great goal.

1-0 dundee u

1-0 Utd

19-09-2021, 12:44 PM
Zibby.

19-09-2021, 12:45 PM
Zibby.

19-09-2021, 12:45 PM
Up Unehted!!

19-09-2021, 12:46 PM
Decent strike. Maybe goalie should have done better but hardly a howler.

19-09-2021, 12:52 PM
What on earth was that from Griff?

19-09-2021, 12:54 PM
We should be beating United on Thursday night.

19-09-2021, 12:55 PM
This derby is in danger of petering out. Not an awful lot happening.

edit: great goal.

Peterie! Get it sorted 🤣

19-09-2021, 12:58 PM
Tough game for us on Thursday. Utd will have their tails up after that and they look a better side than the Shankland reliant team of recent years.

19-09-2021, 12:58 PM
I never claimed he was a good pro. I also never cared, what I'm saying is I would rather have these guys in the dressing room who are able to produce brilliance than fill it with good pros who win us nothing

Again, those aren't the only options. David Gray is a great pro and scored the winner

19-09-2021, 01:00 PM
We missed a trick not signing Griffiths though

cannastar
19-09-2021, 01:03 PM
fair play to the dundee hibs thought it was going to end goalless but there you are. some performance from charlie mulgrew just hope he doesnt perform the same way next week against us. i remember thinking when united signed him that he could have done a good job for us this season despite his age reads the game well and gets blocks in in important situations i think its evident that uniteds defence are much tighter since he went there. just hope he is feeling effects of today next week and nisbet can do the business for us.

19-09-2021, 01:06 PM

I was wondering which of the players we're constantly linked with would get the winner. McNulty. Cummings. Griff.

Typical, with that much firepower on display, the goal should come from elsewhere!

I imagine Griffiths will score a few at some point though.

19-09-2021, 01:07 PM
Mulgrew has been a good signing for United. Look well organised at the back.

We were never going to get the Griffiths of 8 years ago. Glad we didn't go for him tbh. Too much baggage.

fair play to the dundee hibs thought it was going to end goalless but there you are. some performance from charlie mulgrew just hope he doesnt perform the same way next week against us. i remember thinking when united signed him that he could have done a good job for us this season despite his age reads the game well and gets blocks in in important situations i think its evident that uniteds defence are much tighter since he went there. just hope he is feeling effects of today next week and nisbet can do the business for us.

Was very impressed with Charlie Mulgrew

19-09-2021, 01:11 PM
Two goals in four and a half hours in the top division's three big draws. Not a great look.

19-09-2021, 01:12 PM
Two goals in four and a half hours in the top division's three big draws. Not a great look.

Competitive though.

19-09-2021, 01:15 PM
17 years since Dundee won at United. If that win was a person, Griffiths wouldn't even text it

19-09-2021, 01:22 PM
17 years since Dundee won at United. If that win was a person, Griffiths wouldn't even text it

Crap attempt at humour to be honest.

19-09-2021, 01:24 PM

You are overrating it calling it crap.

19-09-2021, 01:25 PM

Most of mine are.

19-09-2021, 01:27 PM
Fuchs for Dundee Utd always looks like a fantastic player

19-09-2021, 01:28 PM

….and the punchline is? Someone

19-09-2021, 01:28 PM

It's a player and also Griffith's hobby.

Magpie
19-09-2021, 01:33 PM
West Ham 1-0 Man Utd.

19-09-2021, 01:35 PM
West Ham 1-0 Man Utd.
1-1

Ronnnnaaaaaalllllllddddddoooooooooooooo!!!!!

19-09-2021, 01:36 PM
Brighton 1 v 0 Leicester City

Maupay pen

19-09-2021, 01:41 PM
Ronaldo is just incredible

19-09-2021, 01:47 PM
1-1

Ronnnnaaaaaalllllllddddddoooooooooooooo!!!!!

:partyhibb

19-09-2021, 01:54 PM
The Rangers having their flag day today

Their first ever Premiership win

cannastar
19-09-2021, 01:57 PM
lets hope motherwell cans spoil their party iv got a sneaky feeling the boy van veen might just unsettle them looked handy against us and the rangers exertions in midweek might just catch up with them.

19-09-2021, 02:11 PM
The Rangers having their flag day today

Their first ever Premiership win
Using their own designed flag 😅

19-09-2021, 02:11 PM
1-0 Rangers

19-09-2021, 02:13 PM
We should be beating United on Thursday night.
Won't be an easy game, especially if Hibs play the way they did yesterday.

19-09-2021, 02:13 PM
Watt has to score 2 min before rangers take the lead

19-09-2021, 02:15 PM
Brighton 2 v 0 Leicester City

19-09-2021, 02:16 PM
Boys of the old brigade loud and clear from the 7000 celtic fans....

19-09-2021, 02:16 PM
Great atmosphere at The Hammers game, just cannae take to the place though.

19-09-2021, 02:17 PM
It's a player and also Griffith's hobby.

Mediocre

19-09-2021, 02:19 PM
Mediocre

Thanks.

Magpie
Brighton 2 v 0 Leicester City

Brighton are having a great start to the season. Is this really the same Shane Duffy that we saw at Celtic?

really? I’m watching it and it sounds almost silent

19-09-2021, 02:26 PM
1-0 livingston

19-09-2021, 02:32 PM
1-0 Rangers

**** the rangers

19-09-2021, 02:33 PM
really? I’m watching it and it sounds almost silent

Sounds alright in the boozer I'm in.

19-09-2021, 02:35 PM
1-0 livingston

Andrew Shinnie

Sounds alright in the boozer I'm in.

It's nae UP though.

Magpie
Ronaldo 🤣

19-09-2021, 02:36 PM
Ronaldo 🤣

Awful claim.

19-09-2021, 02:36 PM
The mighty man u drawing at present.

Thought Ronaldo would have had 4 or 5 by now too.

Just seen he dived. Past it.

Magpie
19-09-2021, 02:43 PM
The mighty man u drawing at present.

Thought Ronaldo would have had 4 or 5 by now too.

Just seen he dived. Past it.

Another dive.

19-09-2021, 02:43 PM
The mighty man u drawing at present. Thought Ronaldo would have had 4 or 5 by now too. Just seen he dived. Past it. Do you actually believe he is past it, or are you just trolling?

19-09-2021, 02:45 PM
Do you actually believe he is past it, or are you just trolling?

Believe it. Just watched 2nd half. Diving around and looks to be acting like a spoilt brat probably as can no longer show people up.

19-09-2021, 02:45 PM
ManU v West Ham is a Pretty grim match

19-09-2021, 02:47 PM

Only ever went to the old ground once. It was class game that day 5-3.

Superb ground though. Glad to visit it before it got knocked down.

Magpie
Great goal by Lingard. Had to be him.

Believe it. Just watched 2nd half. Diving around and looks to be acting like a spoilt brat probably as can no longer show people up. Well. Dunno what you can say to that. If this is him past it, basically every other footballer ever never had it.

19-09-2021, 02:50 PM
Well. Dunno what you can say to that. If this is him past it, basically every other footballer ever never had it.

You think he has been decent 2nd half? 3rd dive lol.

19-09-2021, 02:50 PM
Glad if anyone scored for them it was Lingard. The abuse he has taken over the past few days has been disgusting.

19-09-2021, 02:51 PM
Pen West ham clear cut.

You think he has been decent 2nd half? 3rd dive lol. I think he has scored 50 odd goals in the last year, including 4 already for United. Nothing even close to past it. Like, there is just no argument at all for him being past it.

Magpie
That should be a penalty for West Ham.

Magpie
19-09-2021, 02:53 PM
Wow 🤣

19-09-2021, 02:54 PM
Bringing on a sub to take a pen. Silly

19-09-2021, 02:54 PM
******** of a decision there.

19-09-2021, 02:55 PM
Keep off his line. Missed by VAR.

Poor pen.

19-09-2021, 02:57 PM
Cannot believe they'd bring him on to take the pen when he's been sitting on his erse for 90 minutes.

19-09-2021, 02:59 PM
Cannot believe they'd bring him on to take the pen when he's been sitting on his erse for 90 minutes.

Didn’t work for Southgate in the Eurofinal either

19-09-2021, 02:59 PM

My thoughts too, strange decision that one. Was a bl00dy awful penalty.

19-09-2021, 03:01 PM

Poor pen.

De Gea was nowhere near off his line. It was a poor penalty and well saved.

your hatred of United is amusing (I’m no fan of them either) but not to be taken seriously

Magpie
19-09-2021, 03:02 PM
My thoughts too, strange decision that one. Was a bl00dy awful penalty.

I was expecting him to smash it down the middle. Way too much pressure on him then though, it got the better of him.

19-09-2021, 03:02 PM
Although it was a penalty, that's justice for United not getting at least one earlier on.

19-09-2021, 03:04 PM
Marseille kicking off against Rennes right now. Fans of Leeds will recognize the style of play; Sampaoli used to work with Bielsa, all out attack and high pressing and movement. Juve play Milan later, should be good.

Dmas
19-09-2021, 03:04 PM
Brighton impressive today….I won’t be betting against them again for a while 😞

Just_Jimmy
19-09-2021, 03:06 PM
Although it was a penalty, that's justice for United not getting at least one earlier on.The third one is a penalty I think.

First one Ronny was looking for it and the second one is much of a muchness, sometimes you get it.

Atkinson is the worst referee in the league bar none. Not just today, he's just awful.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

19-09-2021, 03:07 PM
didn't realise Livi have only beaten sellick once

Magpie
19-09-2021, 03:11 PM
didn't realise Livi have only beaten sellick once

Celtic haven’t won away to Livi since 2006 either I believe.

19-09-2021, 03:12 PM
The third one is a penalty I think.

First one Ronny was looking for it and the second one is much of a muchness, sometimes you get it.

Atkinson is the worst referee in the league bar none. Not just today, he's just awful.

Yeah last one was a definite penalty, the other two were possible shouts but the last one should have been given.

19-09-2021, 03:13 PM

Poor pen.
Oofffft u don’t like Man Utd do ya 😂😂😂

19-09-2021, 03:16 PM
Celtic haven’t won away to Livi since 2006 either I believe.

correct, then again the following season in the SC

they've beaten Sevco three times albeit with several more games played

Livingston been time wasting from 47 mins :)

19-09-2021, 03:19 PM
Oofffft u don’t like Man Utd do ya 😂😂😂

It's from knowing so many fans, glory hunters.

Most have been to old Trafford less than me.

19-09-2021, 03:22 PM

Most have been to old Trafford less than me.

So you keep saying. Getting very boring to be honest.

19-09-2021, 03:22 PM
Rangers 1-1 Motherwell

19-09-2021, 03:23 PM
1-1 at ibrox

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

19-09-2021, 03:24 PM
Rangers 1-1 Motherwell

Yass!!!!

Just_Jimmy

Most have been to old Trafford less than me.Sure [emoji23][emoji23]

Mon the well

19-09-2021, 03:25 PM
Scottish Cup

Lothian Thistle 2 v 2 Edinburgh University

Wonder how long Ang will get at Celtic?

Heading for 3 defeats after 6 league games, a derby defeat and pumped out of the Champions League qualifiers very easily with a defeat to start their Europa League group.

Their starting line up looks dreadful today. As does their bench.

Mon the well

Draw or 'Well win suits us :thumbsup:

19-09-2021, 03:31 PM
Spurs ground looks class.

Looking forward to going there next year.

Chelsea win today though though. Think they will look convincing today.

19-09-2021, 03:33 PM
Wonder how long Ang will get at Celtic?

Heading for 3 defeats after 6 league games, a derby defeat and pumped out of the Champions League qualifiers very easily with a defeat to start their Europa League group.

Their starting line up looks dreadful today. As does their bench.

If they don't win today it will be 1 win in their last 13 competitive away games. Obviously Postecoglu isn't responsible for last season but it's a dreadful run of results.

19-09-2021, 03:34 PM
Draw or 'Well win suits us :thumbsup:
Motherwell win takes them above us.

19-09-2021, 03:38 PM
Watching the huns and there's a guy in the crowd who is the spit of Gandalf.

Quite apt seeing as the rest of them are Orcs and Trolls.

19-09-2021, 03:40 PM
All these other scores are really depressing me about that late equaliser we gave away yesterday. We could have been in a great position

i suppose the flip side is we haven’t been punished as we might have been

19-09-2021, 03:42 PM
we don't play sellick until wed 27th oct, hope they've not sorted themselves out by then

19-09-2021, 03:47 PM
Could be none of the top 5 win in the SPL?

19-09-2021, 03:48 PM
Motherwell win takes them above us.

Draw put the The above us as well

19-09-2021, 03:48 PM
6 mins of added time at Hunbrox. What a surprise.

LunasBoots
19-09-2021, 03:49 PM
Ange will be lucky to last until Xmas, Celtic are crap

Torto7
19-09-2021, 03:50 PM

Shocker that.

19-09-2021, 03:51 PM
All these other scores are really depressing me about that late equaliser we gave away yesterday. We could have been in a great position

i suppose the flip side is we haven’t been punished as we might have been

Happened a few times last year But the time to capitalise is when the Old Firm are playing in Europe as we know they can drop points in next league games

19-09-2021, 03:52 PM

Was that not what was added on at Easter Road yesterday

Livingston 1-0 Celtic

Full time

Was that not what was added on at Easter Road yesterday

Half that

Rangers 1-1 Motherwell

Full time

19-09-2021, 03:53 PM
Livingston 1-0 Celtic

Full time

Well played livi

19-09-2021, 03:54 PM
First time all the top 5 clubs fans want their manager out on the same weekend? 😉

19-09-2021, 04:03 PM
This is not an easy league to win games in.

King Cosell
19-09-2021, 04:04 PM
First time all the top 5 clubs fans want their manager out on the same weekend? 😉

A toxic minority of the top 5 clubs' fans.

cannastar
19-09-2021, 04:09 PM
think we are seeing the results of our teams playing in europe we just dont have the resources not that im complaining the longer they stay in europe the better for us. lets face it no team from spl will ever get to the top table in european competitions we have to accept where we fit in and unfortunately unlike days gone by we as a nation are no longer a force in europe and are unlikely to be for the foreseeable future. both the ugly sisters played in europe and stuggled in their following games probably due to fitness of players as two games every week must have an effect eventually. granted rangers had a great run last year but this year is quite different being shown up for what ability is really there. celtic losing at livingston only backs it up and in no way do i take pleasure seeing out teams coming up short but id rather concentrate on hibernian winning the spl than having half a dozen games in european competition where reallistically thats as far as we would get and hopefully not get a hiding a la malmo not so long ago. id rather see us win week after week in the spl and allowing me to have a smile on my face at least until the next game. does anyone else agree?

JXM73
19-09-2021, 04:09 PM
I really hate this uncompetitive league...

Magpie
19-09-2021, 04:20 PM
Nuno Espirito Santo teams have failed to score in the first-half in 84 of his 119 games in the PL.

19-09-2021, 04:37 PM
Our win at fir park is looking pretty impressive

Dmas
19-09-2021, 05:11 PM
Nuno Espirito Santo teams have failed to score in the first-half in 84 of his 119 games in the PL.

Spurs look dreadful, really bad last week against palace and just as poor today no answers to Chelsea at all

19-09-2021, 05:11 PM

That is an incredible stat.

19-09-2021, 05:13 PM
Chelsea look very good. Tuchel is doing a fine job there. The EPL should be a right good battle between the two Manchester clubs, Chelsea and Liverpool. It could be a classic season.

Magpie
Spurs look dreadful, really bad last week against palace and just as poor today no answers to Chelsea at all

Thought they played well in the first half. Tactical change at half time for Chelsea has got them the win.

Watched the Dundee Derby what was going on with the ridiculous crowd noise pumped in when possibly a swear word in a song. Why does this happen when doesn't happen in EPL games. Was farcical.

19-09-2021, 05:19 PM
Chelsea look a very good team. Them and Liverpool stand outs so far.

19-09-2021, 05:28 PM
Verona 2 Roma 2

Just joined the game after the Spurs Chelsea match. Apparently first half not too hot but the first 15 minutes of the second has been a cracker. 1-0 Roma at halft time, 3 goals in the first fifteen minutes of the second half, 2-2. Looks a very wet Verona.

19-09-2021, 05:28 PM
Chelsea look a very good team. Them and Liverpool stand outs so far.

Yep. I think the league will be between the 2 of them though Chelsea have a bit deeper squad

19-09-2021, 05:29 PM
3-2 Verona fantastic third goal for them.

19-09-2021, 05:29 PM
Verona 2 Roma 2

Just joined the game after the Spurs Chelsea match. Apparently first half not too hot but the first 15 minutes of the second has been a cracker. 1-0 Roma at halft time, 3 goals in the first fifteen minutes of the second half, 2-2. Looks a very wet Verona.

Verona 3-2

19-09-2021, 05:31 PM
Yep. I think the league will be between the 2 of them though Chelsea have a bit deeper squad

Four great teams at the top in England, for me City and Chelsea will be the top two (not sure which way round). Promises to be a great battle.

19-09-2021, 05:49 PM
Livingston 1-0 Celtic

Full time

Celtic- the vincibles

19-09-2021, 05:55 PM
Today's Ugly Sister's results have faired cheered me up, after yesterdays' dissapointing draw.

19-09-2021, 06:00 PM
Today's Ugly Sister's results have faired cheered me up, after yesterdays' dissapointing draw.In one way they have in another it makes yesterday more disappointing

19-09-2021, 06:03 PM
In one way they have in another it makes yesterday more disappointing

I'm trying to be 'Glass Half Full'

19-09-2021, 06:12 PM

That’s definitely one way of putting it..

19-09-2021, 06:15 PM

in another way it can show how tough the league is and we shouldn’t expect anything.

19-09-2021, 06:20 PM
in another way it can show how tough the league is and we shouldn’t expect anything.

Yep

Tightest league in years imo - think quality overall has dropped as well.

This means that clubs like Ross County and Livi can and do get good results against two top teams at the weekend............and County and Livi were teams that we got wins.

I would be a bit more worried if I supported Aberdeen right now.

19-09-2021, 06:57 PM
Half that

Felt longer [emoji849]

LunasBoots
19-09-2021, 07:02 PM

Yup, exactly why we should be taking advantage of other teams results, we don't do it enough.

19-09-2021, 08:19 PM
Juve 1 Milan 1 75 mins. Milan just equalised.

19-09-2021, 08:33 PM
I'm trying to be 'Glass Half Full'

Aberdeen keep dropping points & itl be glass fully emptied

vuefrom1875
19-09-2021, 08:38 PM
Aberdeen keep dropping points & itl be glass fully emptied

Think the sheep fans are beginning to see through their manager 🤣🤣🤣🤣

19-09-2021, 08:38 PM
looks like PSG have won it 2-1 v Lyon with the winner right at the death

FT

19-09-2021, 08:46 PM

FT

Messi subbed off at 1-1 and refused to shake the managers hand.

19-09-2021, 08:49 PM
Real Madrid losing at Valencia

napoli will go top of serie A if they win tomorrow. Probably won’t happen but I’d love to see them win it in their first full season since Diego’s passing.

19-09-2021, 08:51 PM
Real Madrid losing at Valencia

napoli will go top of serie A if they win tomorrow. Probably won’t happen but I’d love to see them win it in their first full season since Diego’s passing.

1-1

19-09-2021, 08:51 PM

He'll be regretting not signing for Hearts.

They have a castle, won a world war and won the league cup in 1962.

19-09-2021, 08:52 PM
1-2 Madrid now, 2 goals in 2 minutes.

19-09-2021, 08:53 PM
1-2 Madrid now, 2 goals in 2 minutes.

amazing comeback

19-09-2021, 08:55 PM
Juve 1 Milan 1. Cracking game

19-09-2021, 08:58 PM

FT

Paqueta apparently ran the show for Lyon again, this is a player who is going to go to one of the big teams in Europe.

19-09-2021, 09:01 PM

Paqueta apparently ran the show for Lyon again, this is a player who is going to go to one of the big teams in Europe.

i wouldn't know, i only saw it from 92+ mins :greengrin

but anyway, not very professional from Messi

but anyway...NFL now

Allez Hibs
19-09-2021, 09:13 PM
Like was mentioned earlier I'm glad we don't make signings based on your morals or we would still be chasing a Scottish Cup

Well said. Hibs are in a results driven business. You need goals to win football matches.

19-09-2021, 10:03 PM
Verona 3-2

That'll be the beginning of the end for Jose.

20-09-2021, 01:46 PM
Berwick Rangers v Gretna 2008, Scottish cup tie on BBC Scotland channel/ I player tonight
3 ex Hibs players in their squad, Alex Harris, Jordan Sinclair and Lewis Allan
7.45pm ko

Halmyre Hibee
20-09-2021, 06:49 PM
Alex Harris scores 2 minutes

20-09-2021, 06:50 PM
Alex Harris scores 2 minutes

Made a mistake letting him go. Disgrace we didn't sign him in the window. Disgusting from the club 😉

20-09-2021, 06:53 PM
Made a mistake letting him go. Disgrace we didn't sign him in the window. Disgusting from the club 😉

To be serious, think he’s now got a full time job, and football is just an extra for him

20-09-2021, 06:56 PM
To be serious, think he’s now got a full time job, and football is just an extra for him Fair play to him, that cant have been an easy transition. It didn't work out, but he always came across well, seemed a nice guy. Got a rough deal with his dad passing as such as vital time in his career too.

20-09-2021, 07:07 PM
Fair play to him, that cant have been an easy transition. It didn't work out, but he always came across well, seemed a nice guy. Got a rough deal with his dad passing as such as vital time in his career too.

Harris and Handling were both very instrumental in winning the 4-3 win over Falkirk the Scottish Cup Final
Griffiths winner, one of my all time fav Hibs goals

20-09-2021, 07:08 PM
Harris and Handling were both very instrumental in winning the 4-3 win over Falkirk the Scottish Cup Final
Griffiths winner, one of my all time fav Hibs goals

They were indeed Billy, Handling’s best game for Hibs..he brought a real drive to our play in the second half. Harris at his confident best …and yes, THAT goal…

And the underrated Doyle finish too ….

Keyser Sauzee
20-09-2021, 07:09 PM
First time seeing Harris since he left and he looks to have filled out slightly, not sure if he’s purposely done this or if it was just natural but looks better for it.

20-09-2021, 07:12 PM
First time seeing Harris since he left and he looks to have filled out slightly, not sure if he’s purposely done this or if it was just natural but looks better for it.

You have to remember he was only 18 at the Hibs v Falkirk game

Keyser Sauzee
20-09-2021, 07:13 PM
You have to remember he was only 18 at the Hibs v Falkirk game

True

zitelli62
20-09-2021, 07:14 PM
My wife trained Alex harris in his current job said he he is a great guy.

20-09-2021, 07:20 PM
Harris and Handling were both very instrumental in winning the 4-3 win over Falkirk the Scottish Cup Final Griffiths winner, one of my all time fav Hibs goals A crazy day that was. Never doubted us honestly.

Key West
20-09-2021, 07:31 PM
When Hibs were away went to watch Edinburgh City, you could see why the likes of Harris and Handling ect....played at a better level but it was only in flashes, shame really.

20-09-2021, 07:35 PM
Barca 1 down at home to Granada, they've been terrible so far.

20-09-2021, 07:39 PM
Berwick Rangers 2 v 1 Gretna HT

20-09-2021, 07:44 PM
McLean and Cameron - two Jambo tops making this Berwick-Gretna game more dull than it should be.

20-09-2021, 07:47 PM
Fair play to him, that cant have been an easy transition. It didn't work out, but he always came across well, seemed a nice guy. Got a rough deal with his dad passing as such as vital time in his career too.

Yes good point. He was just a young lad when it happened.

20-09-2021, 07:49 PM
My wife trained Alex harris in his current job said he he is a great guy.

He is a particularly decent person and I think that’s why a lot of us Hibs fans were very disappointed he didn’t realise his potential.

hibby rae
20-09-2021, 07:54 PM
He is a particularly decent person and I think that’s why a lot of us Hibs fans were very disappointed he didn’t realise his potential.

Did he not get quite a bad injury not long after the semi? Ajd then when he came back he seemed too nervous and lost a prt of his game.

20-09-2021, 08:33 PM
Did he not get quite a bad injury not long after the semi? Ajd then when he came back he seemed too nervous and lost a prt of his game.

Got his ankles taken away from behind in a Motherwell game at ER, terrible tackle. i think he missed about 6 weeks and when he came back was never really the same.

20-09-2021, 08:52 PM
Barca 1 down at home to Granada, they've been terrible so far.

1-1 in 90th minute.

20-09-2021, 09:10 PM
Got his ankles taken away from behind in a Motherwell game at ER, terrible tackle. i think he missed about 6 weeks and when he came back was never really the same.

Was much worse than that deliberate over the ball tackle by Shaun Hutchison breaking his leg. Typical ref only gave yellow

21-09-2021, 05:17 PM
Was much worse than that deliberate over the ball tackle by Shaun Hutchison breaking his leg. Typical ref only gave yellow

It was his ankle, I just checked, but he was out a good 3 months, longer than I thought. And I remember it was only a yellow too, dreadful tackle.

21-09-2021, 05:46 PM
It was his ankle, I just checked, but he was out a good 3 months, longer than I thought. And I remember it was only a yellow too, dreadful tackle.

Boozy (as he had become known) skinned the fellah tight on the North West touchline and was brutalised. Never the same for us after and probably never was for anyone. Indeed that season, neither were we.

21-09-2021, 05:51 PM
Boozy (as he had become known) skinned the fellah tight on the North West touchline and was brutalised. Never the same for us after and probably never was for anyone. Indeed that season, neither were we.

Indeed.....first game of the season i think?

21-09-2021, 06:17 PM
Grant holt on sky with the Norwich v Liverpool game

21-09-2021, 06:33 PM
World Cup Women

Scotland v Faroe Islands

Kick Off 7.35 pm

BBC Alba

21-09-2021, 07:03 PM
3-0 Scotland after 27 mins

Newcastlehibby
21-09-2021, 07:07 PM
Faroe Islands’ goalie is shockingly bad. No wonder Spain scored 10 against them.

21-09-2021, 07:14 PM
FT Estonia women 0 Wales women 1

EFL cup latest

Man city 0 Wycombe 1
QPR 1 Everton 0

Scotland 4 - 0 39 mins

21-09-2021, 07:28 PM
To be serious, think he’s now got a full time job, and football is just an extra for him
That's good to know 👍

EI255
21-09-2021, 07:28 PM
Norwich just miss pen at Annfield

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

21-09-2021, 07:30 PM
Norwich just miss pen at Annfield

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

I think the game is at Carrow Road

21-09-2021, 07:31 PM
I think the game is at Carrow Road

It is.

21-09-2021, 07:38 PM
It is.

Probably best. Annfield is 300 miles north. Some miss.

21-09-2021, 07:44 PM

I think by the time he was returning to fitness had the great el Tel not taken over? Think he was getting desperate and brought Harris back too soon - which wasn’t the ideal trick to rebuild his confidence. Pretty sure one of his comeback games - maybe the first - he came on as a sub at Pittodrie and turned his back on a late long range effort from Willo ****ing Flood that ended up being the winner. Looked to me like he didn’t fancy putting his body on the line when he was probably still a good few weeks short of being ready. Butcher should have managed his return so much better and who knows how things might have panned out for the boy.

Edit - I know I’m a day late with this one sorry.

21-09-2021, 07:44 PM
Scotland 4-1 poor defending, three defenders couldn't stop it

21-09-2021, 07:52 PM
I think by the time he was returning to fitness had the great el Tel not taken over? Think he was getting desperate and brought Harris back too soon - which wasn’t the ideal trick to rebuild his confidence. Pretty sure one of his comeback games - maybe the first - he came on as a sub at Pittodrie and turned his back on a late long range effort from Willo ****ing Flood that ended up being the winner. Looked to me like he didn’t fancy putting his body on the line when he was probably still a good few weeks short of being ready. Butcher should have managed his return so much better and who knows how things might have panned out for the boy.

Edit - I know I’m a day late with this one sorry.

Butcher seemingly absolutely battered his confidence and man management was atrocious as he was coming back from a bad break. Would go as far as saying Terry Butcher single handedly ruined the boys career. Don’t get me wrong it’s great he’s still playing but was destined for great things pre-injury.