View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
12-03-2022, 03:43 PM
Griffiths scores for Falkirk, but they're still losing.
Derek McInnes was always going to take them up imo. Good manager.
Yip
Pitch invasion at Greenock as Morton go 2 1 ahead! Group of Partick fans had tried to get at Morton supporters earlier
12-03-2022, 03:47 PM
And the Arbroath train finally comes to a halt. Fantastic of them to make it this far but it's Kilmarnock's to lose now.
Scotty Leither
12-03-2022, 04:00 PM
Griffiths scores for Falkirk, but they're still losing.
Good, and good.
Edit: Finished 1-4. Looks like Falkirk staying down. Double plus good.
12-03-2022, 04:07 PM
Wasn't that high? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
https://twitter.com/AnfieldRd96/status/1502632581698920448?t=U92BzyVfh2YA4myC-gXKcA&s=19
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220312/b648dea0a40f6a8dc727502b4174ac82.jpg
… when a rugby player is sent off for less
https://twitter.com/itvrugby/status/1502689336969547781?s=21
12-03-2022, 04:10 PM
Wasn't that high? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
https://twitter.com/AnfieldRd96/status/1502632581698920448?t=U92BzyVfh2YA4myC-gXKcA&s=19
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220312/b648dea0a40f6a8dc727502b4174ac82.jpgPersonally don’t see much wrong with the challenge, it is Liverpool after all :wink: :greengrin
… when a rugby player is sent off for less
https://twitter.com/itvrugby/status/1502689336969547781?s=21
crazy how a player can booked for taking off their jersey, but something like the goalkeepers challenge isn’t even worthy of a booking - the var official should be getting hauled over the coals for not at least asking the ref to have a look on the monitor
12-03-2022, 04:42 PM
Rooooonnnnnaaaaallllllldddddddoooooooooooooo!!!!
EH6 Hibby
12-03-2022, 04:43 PM
What channel is the Hearts game on? I thought it was BBC.
BBC The Scotland Channel 7.45
What a goal by Ronaldo.
Boooo.
BBC Scotland channel
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 04:44 PM
Sublime finish by Ronaldo.
12-03-2022, 04:46 PM
Sublime finish by Ronaldo.
Sheer quality that, Stevie Mallanesque :wink:
12-03-2022, 04:48 PM
Sheer quality that, Stevie Mallanesque :wink:
I miss him
Lovely goal by spurs
Offisde tho
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
EH6 Hibby
BBC The Scotland Channel 7.45
Thanks. Thought it was half 5 it was on and couldn’t work out why I couldn’t find it.
12-03-2022, 04:49 PM
Thanks. Thought it was half 5 it was on and couldn’t work out why I couldn’t find it.
7:45pm
12-03-2022, 04:49 PM
What a goal by Ronaldo.
Boooo.
:partyhibb
Ronaldo turns up this week rather than going on holiday.
Spurs very unlucky to be behind.
12-03-2022, 05:03 PM
Penalty spurs
Anyone notice how far forward the wall crept from the free kick just before the pen?
Mental it wasn't retaken
Kkkkkkaaaaaannnnnneeeeee
Goal.
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 05:04 PM
Kane. 1-1
12-03-2022, 05:05 PM
1-1 kane
Fully deserved
1-1.
JamesHFC
Scored his last 19 penalties for Spurs.
12-03-2022, 05:06 PM
Spurs will go on and win this now , Man U are garbage at the back
2-1 Man u hahaha
12-03-2022, 05:07 PM
2-1 Ronaldo
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 05:08 PM
Ronaldo carrying them.
12-03-2022, 05:09 PM
1-1.
2-1
Man u outplayed and poor defending costs spurs.
12-03-2022, 05:12 PM
Battle for 5th is hotting up
Man U are very poor without the ball, been mentioned by Gary Neville, the hardly chase down players and let players float past them, They have a worse goals against than Burnley who are 3rd bottom.
12-03-2022, 05:14 PM
Man U are very poor without the ball, been mentioned by Gary Neville, the hardly chase down players and let players float past them, They have a worse goals against than Burnley who are 3rd bottom.
They need to sack most of their players and start from scratch, the quality and attitude is just wrong. Mind you they need a good strong manager in place first!
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 05:18 PM
Both teams look weak defensively when the other attacks. Could end up any score this. Next goal crucial.
12-03-2022, 05:20 PM
Do the Hertz have 4,573,438 players oit injured as claimed by Neilson this week?
12-03-2022, 05:23 PM
Do the Hertz have 4,573,438 players oit injured as claimed by Neilson this week?
John Souttar, Michael Smith, Cammy Devlin, Gary Mackay-Steven, Alex Cochrane, Peter Haring and Josh Ginnelly apparently haven't trained recently - not sure about anyone else.
12-03-2022, 05:33 PM
Ronaldo just keeps breaking records
The most career goals as recognised by FIFA
12-03-2022, 05:34 PM
Rosey Posey
https://twitter.com/bonnyriggrose/status/1502692505401319425?s=21
12-03-2022, 05:50 PM
NHC
In other news
Six Nations
England 16 v 32 Ireland
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 05:59 PM
Of course it was Maguire 🤣
12-03-2022, 06:00 PM
Harry maguire!
2-2
[emoji23]
Harry Maguire hahahaha
Awful 2nd half but captain fantastic has scored.
2-2.
They only have 4 players on the bench.
12-03-2022, 06:02 PM
Oft, sore one by Dallot that
12-03-2022, 06:02 PM
They only have 4 players on the bench.
They have 7 on the bench
12-03-2022, 06:03 PM
They have 7 on the bench
Must have changed as it was showing as 4 earlier.
12-03-2022, 06:07 PM
Why are some Man U players wearing black armbands?
12-03-2022, 06:07 PM
Why are some Man U players wearing black armbands?Old Manager passed away
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 06:09 PM
Ronaldo!
12-03-2022, 06:09 PM
Rooooonaldo!
3-2
12-03-2022, 06:10 PM
Roooonnnnnnnnaaaaallllllllllldddddddddoooooooooooo ooooooooooo!!!!!!!
Ronaldo's 2nd ever hattrick for Man U, what a player he is
Embrassing for Spurs this. Losing to a one man team.
12-03-2022, 06:15 PM
Why does Kane have to go off after getting treatment? I thought that was only a rule if there was no foul?
12-03-2022, 06:15 PM
Why did Kane have to go off their after getting his achilles stamped on by Pogba ?:confused:
12-03-2022, 06:18 PM
Why did Kane have to go off their after getting his achilles stamped on by Pogba ?:confused:
Was just thinking the same Andy.
I thought that if you were awarded a freekick and needed treatment and the opposing player was booked you did not need to leave the field of play.
Pogba yellow carded for a pretty bad foul and spurs punished with Kane not in the box for the resulting free kick. :confused:
12-03-2022, 06:21 PM
Was just thinking the same Andy.
I thought that if you were awarded a freekick and needed treatment and the opposing player was booked you did not need to leave the field of play.
Pogba yellow carded for a pretty bad foul and spurs punished with Kane not in the box for the resulting free kick. :confused:
That's nonsense eh
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 06:23 PM
They are the small margins which will get United 4th I think, they will do that consistently between now and the end of the season.
NHC
In other news
Six Nations
England 16 v 32 Ireland
Bugger! I've been avoiding the 6 Nations thread on Other Sports since 1730! 😬
Why did Kane have to go off their after getting his achilles stamped on by Pogba ?:confused:Isn't it only if the player is booked?
Pogba should have been but not sure he was?
They are the small margins which will get United 4th I think, they will do that consistently between now and the end of the season.
They are an awful football side. If they finish 4th the premiership standard is on it's arse!
12-03-2022, 06:25 PM
Viva Ronaldooooooooo! :partyhibb
12-03-2022, 06:26 PM
Ronaldo's 2nd ever hattrick for Man U, what a player he is
Surprising stat. In saying that, as good as he was first time round he was nowhere near his peak yet.
Isn't it only if the player is booked?
Pogba should have been but not sure he was?
Correct. And ‘Harry’ should just have got up like he did when it was clear he was being asked to leave the pitch. Two teams that look like they belong mid table.
They are the small margins which will get United 4th I think, they will do that consistently between now and the end of the season.Arsenal are surely favorites?
4 games in hand and 2 points behind utd
12-03-2022, 06:27 PM
Correct. And ‘Harry’ should just have got up like he did when it was clear he was being asked to leave the pitch. Two teams that look like they belong mid table.
Pogba was booked though...
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 06:29 PM
Arsenal are surely favorites?
Games in hand against Chelsea, Liverpool, Spurs and Leicester. They also play the likes of Villa, Southampton, Palace and West Ham away. I think United’s fixtures are more favourable. The game between the two will obviously be important but I fancy United. Just my opinion of course.
12-03-2022, 06:30 PM
Pogba was booked though...
Was he? In that case Kane should have sat on his arse a bit longer then as he clearly never got much treatment. Wasted physio trip.
12-03-2022, 06:31 PM
Arsenal are surely favorites?
Indeed. Arsenal are favourites for it. Their form is incredible.
12-03-2022, 06:31 PM
I personally don't see how Manchester Utd finish 4th to be honest - Arsenal are only 2 points behind them in 5th and have 4 games in hand and whilst they've obviously just beaten Tottenham they are only 5 points ahead having played two more games.
I think Manchester Utd will end up finishing 5th.
12-03-2022, 06:33 PM
Games in hand against Chelsea, Liverpool, Spurs and Leicester. They also play the likes of Villa, Southampton, Palace and West Ham away. I think United’s fixtures are more favourable. The game between the two will obviously be important but I fancy United. Just my opinion of course.
I think Spurs will finish above man u never mind them catching Arsenal also my opinion
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 06:34 PM
I personally don't see how Manchester Utd finish 4th to be honest - Arsenal are only 2 points behind them in 5th and have 4 games in hand and whilst they've obviously just beaten Tottenham they are only 5 points ahead having played two more games.
I think Manchester Utd will end up finishing 5th.
I don’t think Arsenal take more than 4 points from their games in hand, which would put them 2 points ahead of United with eachother still to play. Arsenal with tougher fixtures outside that too also imo. We’ll see, huge result for United today though. Getting knocked out on Tuesday will probably give them a better chance of getting 4th.
JamesHFC
12-03-2022, 06:35 PM
I think Spurs will finish above man u never mind them catching Arsenal also my opinion
Spurs are inconsistent, game was there to be won today and they bottled it as usual. United have only lost two of their last 15 league games.
12-03-2022, 06:38 PM
John Souttar, Michael Smith, Cammy Devlin, Gary Mackay-Steven, Alex Cochrane, Peter Haring and Josh Ginnelly apparently haven't trained recently - not sure about anyone else.
Only Haring starts out of those players but it doesn't exactly look like a weak team.
12-03-2022, 06:40 PM
Only Haring starts out of those players but it doesn't exactly look like a weak team.
Nothing on their bench
Come on St Mirren
JamesHFC
Come on the saints.
Alot of empty seats....
dogs will win easily tonight
12-03-2022, 06:41 PM
Alot of empty seats....
Expecting around 11,000 or so
1300 away fans. Let's hope they are cheering later.
12-03-2022, 06:45 PM
No attacking threat whatsoever on the bench could be a problem for them later in the game but the starting XI looks strong enough.
12-03-2022, 06:48 PM
Halkett with a cut to the head.
OstKurve Hibs
12-03-2022, 06:49 PM
Bobby madden fitting in well at the PBS the nite by sporting a hobo beard.
12-03-2022, 06:55 PM
Who is this clown of a commentator who keeps bumping up any bog standard hearts player for a Scotland call up?
Empty hearts stand behind the goals.
12-03-2022, 07:01 PM
1-0 Hearts
12-03-2022, 07:02 PM
St.Mirren are *****
12-03-2022, 07:03 PM
Keepers flapping all over the place there
1-0 HeartsSimms looked well offside there
St. Mirren defence just stopped though
BBC hasn't even mentioned the Offisde yet
St Mirren number 18 would have been better defending rather than pointlessly standing with his arm in the air.
12-03-2022, 07:04 PM
Keepers had a shocker there.
Even apart from that though St Mirren have been horrible here.
12-03-2022, 07:04 PM
Simms looked well offside there
St. Mirren defence just stopped though
BBC hasn't even mentioned the Offisde yet
Thought that too, but pretty sure the centre half in front of Simms has his right leg back far enough to keep him on.
12-03-2022, 07:05 PM
Should have been throwing himself over that, so weak.
12-03-2022, 07:05 PM
Jammy goal for the jam tarts again
12-03-2022, 07:12 PM
Who is the co commentator that refers to hearts as 'We' ???
12-03-2022, 07:13 PM
Keepers had a shocker there.
Even apart from that though St Mirren have been horrible here.
Don’t think they have won since Goodwin left
H18S NX
12-03-2022, 07:14 PM
Don’t think they have won since Goodwin left
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk....Beat dundee on wednesday
12-03-2022, 07:15 PM
2-0 game over.
That's a good goal.
Game done
12-03-2022, 07:16 PM
Turned off now.
Hertz never lose a 2 goal lead in a SC tie...
I think I'll watch the rest of Saturday Night Takeaway now.
....Beat dundee on wednesday
Dundee are down so forgot about that one
Was that not a penalty for the late tackle by Halliday?
12-03-2022, 07:17 PM
Who is the co commentator that refers to hearts as 'We' ???
Shelley Kerr, ex-Hibs player and manager who when asked who she wanted to win the 2013 cup final between us and Celtic on TalkSport said "neither".
12-03-2022, 07:18 PM
We would’ve passed it back to Porto once we had worked it out wide there
:duck:
LunasBoots
Was that not a penalty for the late tackle by Halliday?
Yes
Game is but the scoring isn’t.
If St Mirren can get to half time only down by 6 goals they might have a chance to score a goal.
Strange comment. Why 6 goals...??
12-03-2022, 07:19 PM
Shelley Kerr, ex-Hibs player and manager who when asked who she wanted to win the 2013 cup final between us and Celtic on TalkSport said "neither".
She's the half time summariser, the co-commentator is Leanne Crichton.
12-03-2022, 07:21 PM
2-1
Mcbizz1998
Game is but the scoring isn’t.
If St Mirren can get to half time only down by 6 goals they might have a chance to score a goal.
What a weird thing to say. The game hasn’t been like that at all.
Game back on!
Robbie Neilson’s a moaning faced ****
Ray Donovan
12-03-2022, 07:22 PM
Yasss!
2-0 up at tynie.....
12-03-2022, 07:22 PM
Comeback on.
Yasss!
2-0 up at tynie.....
The f***up is on.
12-03-2022, 07:25 PM
Hearts hit the bar.
12-03-2022, 07:27 PM
Sitter missed from halkett
12-03-2022, 07:28 PM
This st.mirren goalie is a donkey
Sent from my SM-G935F using TapatalkAbsolute bomb scare
cannastar
hearts doing rugby tackles now. brophy looking up for it.
Probably already been more entertainment in this game than we'll get in our 0-0 after 120 minutes tomorrow. 😯
12-03-2022, 07:31 PM
Game back on!
Robbie Neilson’s a moaning faced ****
Decent game. Hearts move the ball quickly, are direct and get players into the box but their defence is garbage.
That Gogic chap is decent :aok:
12-03-2022, 07:31 PM
The pitch looks superb.
12-03-2022, 07:32 PM
Said it the last couple of windows but I hope we sign Jordan Jones in the summer.
A constant threat and is strong in on both feet.
Him and Jasper would cause havoc.
Commentators now groaning when a Hearts pass goes astray :greengrin
JamesHFC
2-0 down at Tynie, it’s happening again..
12-03-2022, 07:34 PM
Good half with both teams giving it everything.
12-03-2022, 07:35 PM
Good to hear Aberdeen are in for him.
Ray Donovan
12-03-2022, 07:36 PM
Enjoyed that half. Both teams going for it.
Hopefully St Mirren can tighten it up second half.
tonyrougier123
12-03-2022, 07:42 PM
The pitch looks superb.
Aye ball moving really well on it,think they replaced theirs not so long ago.
The quicker we do the same the better.
12-03-2022, 07:43 PM
Commentators now groaning when a Hearts pass goes astray :greengrin
Helensburghhibs
12-03-2022, 07:46 PM
Shelly kerr makes my ears bleed
12-03-2022, 07:50 PM
The pitch looks superb.
Hybrid pitches are there way forward.
12-03-2022, 07:51 PM
Shelly kerr makes my ears bleed
Jane Lewis is worse.
12-03-2022, 07:51 PM
Yasss!
2-0 up at tynie.....
Are you a silly wee boy? ( daft, redundant, rhetorical , question ) WTF are you doing on this forum? Why not enjoy your team’s success (🤣) with the rest of the bloodied turds. Squeaky bum time for you in the second half. 😎
I see from the half time highlights, not only did Hearts get away with a very late tackle in his own box but also got away with a hand ball by Kingsley.
12-03-2022, 07:53 PM
Are you a silly wee boy? ( daft, redundant, rhetorical , question ) WTF are you doing on this forum? Why not enjoy your team’s success (🤣) with the rest of the bloodied turds. Squeaky bum time for you in the second half. 😎
He's referring to the Hibs song Jim but in reverse 😉
2 up at Tynie...
cannastar
12-03-2022, 07:54 PM
great save from st mirren goalie there
12-03-2022, 08:04 PM
St Mirren turned really ***** again after a decent spell either side of half time.
Wonder if there’s any subs they can bring on that would change things a bit.
12-03-2022, 08:04 PM
wooosh!
12-03-2022, 08:05 PM
2-2 :thumbsup:
What a ****ing goal :hyper
Brilliant
JamesHFC
What a goal!!
JXM73
What a goooooooooal
cannastar
12-03-2022, 08:06 PM
conor ronan again
What a strike. Take a bow son
Jesus what a goal
That Ronan’s a player
I went for a pee and missed that.
I’ll go again in a minute.
Get Ronan signed up in the summer.
JamesHFC
2-0 down at Tynie, it’s happening again..
Another year of sorrow, will this nightmare ever end?
Boooooom!!!! That is an unbelievable strike!
Helensburghhibs
12-03-2022, 08:07 PM
Haha raving about Gordon..... they won't admit he made an arse of that though
Fifehibee1960
great strike
St Mirren turned really ***** again after a decent spell either side of half time.
Wonder if there’s any subs they can bring on that would change things a bit.
I’m claiming the assist there and I won’t hear a word against it.
One of the goals of the season.
Lendo
12-03-2022, 08:08 PM
One of the goals of the season.
Second to JDH
He’s on loan there from Wolves. So he technically wouldn’t be a St Mirren player - is that allowed?
The St Mirren market is one we should have been targeting. I’ve been saying that for ages
Haha raving about Gordon..... they won't admit he made an arse of that though
Eh? He had no chance!
JXM73
12-03-2022, 08:09 PM
When do the wee huns get their penalty, cannae let a wee team upset the apple cart...
12-03-2022, 08:10 PM
Hi guys did they completely **** it up, nice I'll switch it back on now
I went for a pee and missed that.
I’ll go again in a minute.
Does your tv not allow you to wind back? If not, put the BBC iplayer on and you can do it.
3-2 Hearts
Helensburghhibs
Eh? He had no chance!
Opinions eh. As a goalie, I disagree. It's 30 yards out and he didn't even dive.
JamesHFC
Jammy as **** 🤣
He’s on loan there from Wolves. So he technically wouldn’t be a St Mirren player - is that allowed?
His Wolves contract is until 2024 so we would need to pay a fee.
3-2 yams…
12-03-2022, 08:11 PM
Nvm lol
Spawny fluke
JXM73
Opinions eh. As a goalie, I disagree. It's 30 yards out and he didn't even dive.
aye right ye are...
JamesHFC
St Mirren player has got to take that boy out.
As a goalie, you’d also have got nowhere near it
12-03-2022, 08:16 PM
He'd have had a cheek to dive for it. Went in like a rocket.
12-03-2022, 08:16 PM
That Gogic is a player.
12-03-2022, 08:18 PM
That Gogic is a player.
He’s been really strong in midfield . That St Mirren sub looks about 13. I’m definitely getting auld
Why fo they always get the luck.A stupid pinball goal from nowhere.
12-03-2022, 08:22 PM
He's referring to the Hibs song Jim but in reverse 😉
2 up at Tynie...
What a ****ing goal :hyper
wooosh!
… well and truly whooshed!!! 🤪 lesson to self ….. pay more attention! 😁
12-03-2022, 08:28 PM
4-2 game over now.
12-03-2022, 08:28 PM
Game over. Decent game though.
12-03-2022, 08:31 PM
We need to show similar intent and attacking quality in the final third tomorrow.
Lets keep our defending though :greengrin
12-03-2022, 08:32 PM
Why fo they always get the luck.A stupid pinball goal from nowhere.
Direct, get the ball and players into the box, determined. Make their own luck.
12-03-2022, 08:33 PM
Hearts get so many men in the box when attacking. Cadden has put that ball in a hundred times and not got within 10 yards of a Hibs player. Hearts score an easy fourth because of a great cross. Football is such an easy game, get the ball in the opposition box as often as you can when you have men in there who can get a touch on the ball.
12-03-2022, 08:35 PM
We need to show similar intent and attacking quality in the final third tomorrow.
Lets keep our defending though :greengrin
We need to move the ball much quicker. The problem is that we are so ponderous getting to the final third, by the time we do our opponents are well set up to defend.
12-03-2022, 08:41 PM
Sellick
Sevco
Heartz
will all be wanting to face the winner from Motherwell v Hibs
12-03-2022, 08:44 PM
If it's the old firm and us and hearts in the semi finals then no doubt the draw will be
Rangers vs Hibs
Celtic vs Hearts
Scotty Leither
12-03-2022, 08:46 PM
Hearts get so many men in the box when attacking. Cadden has put that ball in a hundred times and not got within 10 yards of a Hibs player. Hearts score an easy fourth because of a great cross. Football is such an easy game, get the ball in the opposition box as often as you can when you have men in there who can get a touch on the ball.
The guy Simms got across the defender for his goal. It really isn’t hard, if you attack the ball you’ve more chance of scoring.
12-03-2022, 08:50 PM
If it's the old firm and us and hearts in the semi finals then no doubt the draw will be
Rangers vs Hibs
Celtic vs Hearts
I'll be happy with that, Rangers can't beat us at Hampden.
12-03-2022, 10:01 PM
The guy Simms got across the defender for his goal. It really isn’t hard, if you attack the ball you’ve more chance of scoring. It doesn't seem hard for many teams but seems almost impossible for us. We have so many problems and they were all evident before the latest injuries. Far too slow moving the ball, far too slow getting into the opposition third, far too few excursions into the opposition box and nowhere near enough players getting in the box and trying to get in front of their marker. Most of these should be fairly easy to improve if you want to. The issue might be that if we do play faster and get more players in the box we will risk losing more goals. Given how awful we are to watch I hope he asks the players to play quicker and take more chances. It might actually get us les points but we won't get top six with 0-0 draws imo and certainly won't win the cup if we don't start scoring a few
12-03-2022, 11:56 PM
You can bet your house on the first Edinburgh derby cup final since 2012 happening in the same season they finally manage to finish above us again.
13-03-2022, 07:30 AM
Might not be a bad thing going out today. Hearts, Celtic and Rangers are miles better than us.
13-03-2022, 07:34 AM
Might not be a bad thing going out today. Hearts, Celtic and Rangers are miles better than us.
Aw ffs what a way to think.
Let’s just roll over and let Motherwell pump us out the cup in case the other teams beat us in the next round.
13-03-2022, 07:34 AM
Might not be a bad thing going out today. Hearts, Celtic and Rangers are miles better than us.Hahaha
I've read it all now
13-03-2022, 07:37 AM
As bad as we are..Hearts haven’t beaten us yet this season under 2 different managers.
Last time we played the Huns at Hampden we pumped them 3-1. (Though we had Boyle).
Last Celtic game at Hampden we didn’t have a manager and only lost 2-1 as Kyogo was unbelievable. Last game against Celtic we drew 0v0.
We all know Hibs and Motherwell will be the easier draw but you never know. Hibs being underdogs if we win today won’t be the worst thing.
13-03-2022, 07:49 AM
If we progress whoever we get in the semi (assuming it's Celtic,Rangers and Hearts) will beat us.
13-03-2022, 07:57 AM
Nah I can't agree with that at all.
Us or Motherwell will be the obvious underdogs in the semis (assuming Dundee and/or Dundee Utd don't go through) but getting to Hampden for the latter stages of the cup competitions is what it's all about.
If we don't want to win today in case we might lose in the next round then we may as well not even bother entering the tournament in the first place.
13-03-2022, 08:37 AM
I hope some of you lot are staying close to toilet facilities if you’re bothering to travel today.
13-03-2022, 08:40 AM
Probably the most *****bag post I’ve read on here. Mental. It’s the cup, anything can happen. Hearts were also “miles better” than Brora Rangers.
13-03-2022, 08:40 AM
Classic!
13-03-2022, 09:00 AM
Nah I can't agree with that at all.
Us or Motherwell will be the obvious underdogs in the semis (assuming Dundee and/or Dundee Utd don't go through) but getting to Hampden for the latter stages of the cup competitions is what it's all about.
If we don't want to win today in case we might lose in the next round then we may as well not even bother entering the tournament in the first place.Going out now eases the fear of going out later!
What a bizarre statement, it's never a good thing to go out of any cup at any stage, we should be looking to win every time we play.
13-03-2022, 09:20 AM
Probably the most *****bag post I’ve read on here. Mental. It’s the cup, anything can happen. Hearts were also “miles better” than Brora Rangers.
Absolutely why even bother entering the cup. :faf:
13-03-2022, 09:23 AM
You'll be one of the first on here gurning about Maloney if we lose.
Tommy75
13-03-2022, 09:55 AM
If we progress whoever we get in the semi (assuming it's Celtic,Rangers and Hearts) will beat us.
That's the spirit!
13-03-2022, 10:00 AM
If I were you I would take a wee break from posting on here.
13-03-2022, 10:04 AM
Might not be a bad thing going out today. There'd be less hysteria and ****posting on here if we lost this cup tie rather than a semi or final at Hampden.
13-03-2022, 10:04 AM
and I thought we had recently drawn with two of them .
Must have been mistaken.
13-03-2022, 10:09 AM
You just get bored and fancy a few reactions?
13-03-2022, 10:09 AM
I'll be happy with that, Rangers can't beat us at Hampden.
Very true but was just saying can't see the old firm vs each other in the semis.
Anyway come one the city of Dundee and put out these two.
Very true but was just saying can't see the old firm vs each other in the semis.
Anyway come one the city of Dundee and put out these two.
That would be class if we win our game.
13-03-2022, 10:40 AM
Dundee v Dundee Utd
Hibs v Hearts
Dundee end 112-year Scottish cup hoodoo with final win over Hibs
13-03-2022, 01:16 PM
Southampton 0-1 Watford
Leeds 1-0 Norwich
13-03-2022, 01:32 PM
Mon the Dundonians.
13-03-2022, 01:35 PM
2-0 Watford.
13-03-2022, 01:49 PM
2-1 Watford
13-03-2022, 02:32 PM
Everton 0-1 Wolves
Dreadful set of results for Everton today.
13-03-2022, 02:32 PM
West Ham 1-0 Aston Villa
13-03-2022, 02:50 PM
Chelsea 1-0 Newcastle
Leeds 1-1 Norwich
West Ham 2-0 Aston Villa
He's here!
13-03-2022, 02:50 PM
It was just Robbie borrowing heavily from the Levein pre-match injury playbook. The headlines suggested 11 players would be out when in fact only two regular starters were missing. The real injury crisis is at ER.
13-03-2022, 02:52 PM
if i wasn't so lazy and got out my kip 20 minutes ago i would have put a score on Norwich equalising, leeds are going back down with Norwich
and...
maybe naw :thumbsup::thumbsup: 2-1
13-03-2022, 02:55 PM
West Ham 2-1 Aston Villa
Leeds 2-1 Norwich
13-03-2022, 02:57 PM
2-1 FT leeds
owner Radrizzani in the stand greetin :greengrin
unfortunately serial relegation escapees Watford won at Southampton
LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 02:59 PM
Think Dundee fans forgot there was a game today.
13-03-2022, 03:09 PM
1-0 huns
LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 03:10 PM
Dundee are going to get a pumping, awful team.
13-03-2022, 03:14 PM
Nearly all the Rangers players look as if they’re wearing suspenders.:greengrin
13-03-2022, 03:15 PM
1,200 Dundee fans there today apparently.
Dreadful.
I'll be sticking with this until 4.30 then turning it for the Arsenal game.
13-03-2022, 03:24 PM
Penalty to Rangers 🙄
13-03-2022, 03:24 PM
Huns get a soft penalty. Shock
13-03-2022, 03:25 PM
2-0 Sevco.
Time for the Arsenal game.
LunasBoots
See them every week not given, ofc Sevco get it.
NC1875
13-03-2022, 03:26 PM
Tavernier runs into the Dundee player. Penalty of course
13-03-2022, 03:26 PM
Death, taxes and penalty to Rangers.
How the **** is that a penalty! Only them!
13-03-2022, 03:28 PM
Only seen the one replay after the goal but looks like taverner just runs into the defender?
13-03-2022, 03:29 PM
Huns get a soft penalty. Shock
Ha ha nothing changes it's Scottish Fitba, corrupt to the core.
Only seen the one replay after the goal but looks like taverner just runs into the defender?
He does, falls down, raises his arms and gets a penalty.
Tell you what though Craigens love in for them is sickening!
13-03-2022, 03:42 PM
Steven McLean really just needs to give up refereeing. Shambolic decision
Victor
13-03-2022, 03:44 PM
Making Sweeney go off just as Rangers are about to take a corner, yet another baffling decision, considering his nose had been bleeding for about ten minutes prior.
LunasBoots
13-03-2022, 03:44 PM
Sure there will be media outcry over the Mark McGee song 🙄
13-03-2022, 03:45 PM
Magnificent performance in the final and utter dog**** in every game since.
Tbh I still look at that free kick he gave to us before the final whistle and wonder how the **** it was to Hibs.