View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71

18-05-2022, 09:58 PM
Actually really feel for them. I can’t stand the Ugly Sisters but I’d like to have seen a Scottish side win this.

I feel for them.

Massive, massive amounts of schadenfreude

Actually really feel for them. I can’t stand the Ugly Sisters but I’d like to have seen a Scottish side win this.

Well, tough luck.

Only football can make me this happy. :thumbsup:

18-05-2022, 10:03 PM
Only football can make me this happy. :thumbsup:

And hopefully even happier on Saturday at 4.45

18-05-2022, 10:05 PM
ramsey :faf:

Brought him on for big moments like this 😂😂😂

18-05-2022, 10:06 PM

Nope, not that shower of w******rs. Wouldn't want them winning at ludo far less this.

18-05-2022, 10:36 PM

Confused.

Paulie Walnuts
18-05-2022, 10:41 PM
Brought him on for big moments like this 😂😂😂

We could all have told them he’d be a useless signing months ago :agree:

19-05-2022, 01:45 AM
My fear is they can’t get themselves up for Saturday. Having said that to see them finish the season with absolutely zero wouldn’t be the worst. It’s a win win or unfortunately in Saturdays case a lose lose.

OldEast
19-05-2022, 03:01 AM

Don't let the hun hordes hear you calling them Scottish.

19-05-2022, 05:09 AM

Rangers couldn't care less about Scotland so why should we care about them!

19-05-2022, 05:11 AM
A bit gutted the Huns are playing Hearts in the final. Would have liked to see more bigot tears.

19-05-2022, 05:43 AM
Craigan is an unrelenting tide of meaningless platitudes recycled over and over again. He’s brutal.

And they are his good points :greengrin

Appalling pundit

Yorkshire HFC
19-05-2022, 06:01 AM
Rangers couldn't care less about Scotland so why should we care about them!

I was brought up to be proud of Scotland and of its achievements, and I still am - that seems to be a minority opinion on here.

I wonder if any other country treats its high achievers the same.

19-05-2022, 06:14 AM
I was brought up to be proud of Scotland and of its achievements, and I still am - that seems to be a minority opinion on here.

I wonder if any other countries high achievers treat their country in the way ours do? Both would jump at the chance of leaving. Both wave flags of another country. Both revel in the history of another country. I'm glad they lost and will always be glad when they lose. Saturday might be an wxception

19-05-2022, 06:16 AM
I wonder if any other countries high achievers treat their country in the way ours do? Both would jump at the chance of leaving. Both wave flags of another country. Both revel in the history of another country. I'm glad they lost and will always be glad when they lose. Saturday might be an wxception

Yep if either genuinely liked and respected this country would be more than happy to support them

OldEast
19-05-2022, 06:54 AM

You're missing the point here. The hun care not one jot that they happen to be a Scottish club. In their eyes they're certainly not representing Scotland. They are an embarrassment who we should condemn, not celebrate.

MKHIBEE
19-05-2022, 01:34 PM
An absolute shocker that. Hope the boy who attacked him is inside for Xmas.

Jailed for 24 weeks according to BBC sport

19-05-2022, 03:18 PM
Aberdeen will pick up £1m from notts forest due to a clause in the McKenna contract if they win promotion

mon huddersfield

19-05-2022, 04:15 PM

How do you rationalise it when you see saltires among their fans as well as Union Jacks? I'll admit its extremely rare that I'd feel sorry for either of those clubs or their fans on anything but at the end of that game and losing on penalties I genuinely did. The game was more or less 50/50 so they are entitled to feel they could have been winners, though Eintracht unquestionably looked a classier side in terms of the talents they have.

It's very rare for a Scottish side to get to a final and I well remember Aberdeen and Dundee United doing it with all the excitement that went along with it. I watched this game as a neutral and wasn't particularly bothered about who won or lost in the moment - though reading one of the posts today about how much money it has cost them in not winning I do have a huge sense of relief that that bag of swag won't be available to make the already unfair difference between the Ugly Sisters and the rest even bigger.

I don't have the slightest difficulty feeling several things at the same time; glad they don't get the money, sorry for them losing out after such a remarkable effort, disappointed a Scottish club didn't win and content we won't have to put up with endless media eulogising if they'd won it.

19-05-2022, 07:02 PM
c'mon Palace and Villa :)

please

hopefully last HOME game for Villa for SJM

19-05-2022, 07:06 PM
Palace 1 up.

JamesHFC
19-05-2022, 07:24 PM
Everton losing 2-0. Sunday is going to be interesting.

19-05-2022, 07:24 PM
go on Palace

19-05-2022, 07:25 PM
c'mon Palace and Villa :)

please

hopefully last game for Villa for SJM

villa play at the weekend too

19-05-2022, 07:26 PM
Pickford is an arse. Up there with McGregor in the detestable keeper stakes.

19-05-2022, 07:26 PM
villa play at the weekend too

i should maybe change it to last home game then :(

19-05-2022, 07:28 PM
last games

Arsenal v Everton
Brentford v Leeds
Burnley v Newcastle

Chelsea 0 Leicester 1

Paul1642
19-05-2022, 07:29 PM
Aberdeen will pick up £1m from notts forest due to a clause in the McKenna contract if they win promotion

mon huddersfield

Did not know that. C’mon Huddersfield!

19-05-2022, 07:32 PM
pope saves from SJM

19-05-2022, 07:35 PM
McGinn having a very good game so far, Ashley Barnes is a right miserable moaning faced git though.

19-05-2022, 07:36 PM
i should maybe change it to last home game then :(

all good :greengrin

hopefully a few Bob coming Hibs way if/when he moves on

19-05-2022, 07:37 PM
all good :greengrin

hopefully a few Bob coming Hibs way if/when he moves on

i presume St Mirren as well unfortunately :hmmm:

Paul1642
19-05-2022, 07:39 PM
i presume St Mirren as well unfortunately :hmmm:

They are welcome to 4th place.

19-05-2022, 07:44 PM
what a plum that villa player is...penalty burnley

1-0 burnley

doubt villa will score two

JamesHFC
19-05-2022, 07:45 PM
As things stands Leeds are going down, unless they win and Everton fail to win on Sunday.

19-05-2022, 07:48 PM
Leeds to win and Everton to go down, Super Sunday !!

Dmas
19-05-2022, 07:51 PM
1-0 Hamburg v Hertha Berlin in the relegation play off in Germany

19-05-2022, 07:53 PM
Leeds have only beaten Brentford 3 times in 20 games in London, ain't gonna happen on sunday imo

Keyser Sauzee
19-05-2022, 07:57 PM
Eberechi Eze looks a cracking player, first time I’ve paid attention to him and he’s impressed

19-05-2022, 08:01 PM
Cracking goal from the Everton center back.....

19-05-2022, 08:03 PM
I'd say Leeds are down.

19-05-2022, 08:05 PM
villa 1-1

Paul1642
19-05-2022, 08:07 PM
I'd say Leeds are down.

There’s hope yet.

19-05-2022, 08:08 PM
I'd say Leeds are down.

Burnley and Everton both have tough games on Sunday. It's anyone's guess who'll go down.

19-05-2022, 08:22 PM
2-2. Scrappy goal but Everton won't care.

JamesHFC
19-05-2022, 08:31 PM
Fairplay, that’s some comeback by Everton. Leeds doomed I think.

19-05-2022, 08:32 PM
Fairplay, that’s some comeback by Everton. Leeds doomed I think.

Would prefer Burnley to go down.

some comeback for everton 3-2..... palace led 2-0 and ****** it up

2-0 down to safety. Some game....

19-05-2022, 08:33 PM

Me too....

JamesHFC
19-05-2022, 08:36 PM

Same but I think they will match or better Leeds result at home.

19-05-2022, 08:38 PM
that pope has kept burnley in this

devine intervention one could say

19-05-2022, 08:40 PM
burnley fans singing no one likes them and they don't care......fair do's

19-05-2022, 08:46 PM
Pitch invasion at Everton to celebrate staying up. Meanwhile, on the other side of the city.....😁

19-05-2022, 08:46 PM
3-2 Everton!! Wow great comeback

19-05-2022, 08:47 PM
Mckirdy playing for Swindon in the league 1 playoff semi

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

19-05-2022, 08:48 PM
Burnley player not long on then red carded

JamesHFC
19-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Leeds need to better Burnley’s result on Sunday or they will be playing at Reading and Wigan next season.

19-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Leeds need to better Burnley’s result on Sunday or they will be playing at Reading and Wigan next season.

Back where they belong

19-05-2022, 09:05 PM
Everton have major surgery to do to avoid next season being like this one. Fire sale, starting with Gomes..

He's here!
19-05-2022, 09:14 PM
Delighted for Everton and their fans. Great club. Loved that Andy Gray era team in the 80s.

19-05-2022, 09:18 PM
Really delighted that Everton have stayed up. Need to get it right from now though. The money spent on utter dross, both managers and players, is shocking.

19-05-2022, 09:32 PM
McKirdy laughing after he blazes a pen over the bar....hmmmm.

JamesHFC
19-05-2022, 09:32 PM
Harry McKirdy with a penalty miss for Swindon.

JamesHFC
19-05-2022, 09:33 PM
McKirdy laughing after he blazes a pen over the bar....hmmmm.

He seems cocky as ****. Opposite teams would hate him.

19-05-2022, 09:41 PM
Port Vale win, cue pitch invasion and looks like more players attacked.

19-05-2022, 10:12 PM
Who in their right mind squares up to Patrick Vieira? Even Roy Keane backed down!

19-05-2022, 10:15 PM
Who in their right mind squares up to Patrick Vieira? Even Roy Keane backed down!

Looked like a young team bam who probably doesn’t remember him playing, utter ridiculous scenes !

20-05-2022, 12:39 PM

Not my recollection at all

Inconclusive but I would say quite the reverse

20-05-2022, 06:47 PM
Leeds & Burnley threaten legal action against Everton and Premier League over handling of club's finances - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61529371)

Leeds and Burnley are threatening legal action against Everton and the Premier League over the handling of the club's finances.
Both clubs wrote to the league last week regarding Everton's most recent accounts which showed losses of £120.9m for the 2020-21 season.

They have posted losses of £372m over the past three years.
League profitability and sustainability rules allow for losses of £105m over a three-year period.

send them down :wink:

20-05-2022, 06:49 PM
are St Johnstone fans on strike or whit, why so few of them tonight

20-05-2022, 06:52 PM
Leeds & Burnley threaten legal action against Everton and Premier League over handling of club's finances - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61529371)

Leeds and Burnley are threatening legal action against Everton and the Premier League over the handling of the club's finances.
Both clubs wrote to the league last week regarding Everton's most recent accounts which showed losses of £120.9m for the 2020-21 season.

They have posted losses of £372m over the past three years.
League profitability and sustainability rules allow for losses of £105m over a three-year period.

send them down :wink:

This might have legs.

Each club is allowed to declare a certain amount of Covid-related losses, which are excluded from the £105m. Everton seem to have set aside an amount which is well in excess of what other clubs have. And they've done that with the approval of their auditor.

My question would be... if the EPL open this up, are they going to closely examine every other club's situation?

20-05-2022, 07:05 PM
1-0 St Johnstone

20-05-2022, 07:06 PM
game/match/tie over :cb

20-05-2022, 07:07 PM
Thumping header

20-05-2022, 07:10 PM
2-0 St Johnstone

20-05-2022, 07:11 PM
That might have been a stramash.

This might have legs.

Each club is allowed to declare a certain amount of Covid-related losses, which are excluded from the £105m. Everton seem to have set aside an amount which is well in excess of what other clubs have. And they've done that with the approval of their auditor.

My question would be... if the EPL open this up, are they going to closely examine every other club's situation?

i would be majorly surprised if they did so i'm going to say straight away they wont :greengrin Aston Villa would have got docked points due to fair play rules at the end of the season they got promoted to the top league and it's only because of that promotion no action was taken, hell mend any group/authority trying to mess with the EPL

Lovely finish from Hallberg.

game/match/tie absolutely over, just call FT now

Mikey_1875
20-05-2022, 07:13 PM
Hallberg looks a different player higher up the park. Davidson did say that as soon as he signed for the saints to be fair.

20-05-2022, 07:14 PM
Hallberg looks a different player higher up the park. Davidson did say that as soon as he signed for the saints to be fair.

He was signed as a forward for Hibs

Mikey_1875
20-05-2022, 07:17 PM

Certainly never got anywhere near a fair crack at that position if he was. Probably still wouldn’t have been good enough long term but it would have been interesting to see.

20-05-2022, 07:20 PM

Don't know about a forward Billy but I'd say more of an attacking midfielder, which begs the question why was he played in a deep midfield role?

20-05-2022, 07:23 PM
Don't know about a forward Billy but I'd say more of an attacking midfielder, which begs the question why was he played in a deep midfield role?

Most of the YouTube videos before he signed, showed him playing as an attacking player, whether you call that a midfielder or a forward😀
Seemed to play wide right

20-05-2022, 07:26 PM

Probably because we had such a shortage of defensive midfielders at that time. In the absence of anyone who naturally played there he was shoehorned in and it was then generally accepted that it was his position.

I liked Hallberg, he didn't really let us down imo and our team often looked better when he was in it.

Letting him go in January to keep the midfielders we did was mind boggling.

20-05-2022, 07:27 PM
Most of the YouTube videos before he signed, showed him playing as an attacking player, whether you call that a midfielder or a forward😀
Seemed to play wide right

Similar to Newell who played high up the park on the left before he came here, I think we were so determined to find that b2b/deep playmaker we were trying everyone in the wrong positions.

20-05-2022, 07:31 PM
Probably because we had such a shortage of defensive midfielders at that time. In the absence of anyone who naturally played there he was shoehorned in and it was then generally accepted that it was his position.

I liked Hallberg, he didn't really let us down imo and our team often looked better when he was in it.

Letting him go in January to keep the midfielders we did was mind boggling.

Definitely a strange one but maybe it was his choice as he wanted game time, Maloney played with 2 mids who were Newell and JDH who had both been given longer contracts, Hallberg wasn't going to get any game time unless the odd 10 mins here and there.

20-05-2022, 08:16 PM
2-1

20-05-2022, 08:23 PM
2-2 wow!

20-05-2022, 08:52 PM

No chance.

https://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?341414-Official-Site-MELKER-HALLBERG-BECOMES-SIGNING-NUMBER-NINE&highlight=hallberg

Clearly everyone expected a midfielder. A box to box/central midfielder.

20-05-2022, 09:11 PM
At half time I would have predicted a crowd of around 3,000 for the second leg. Now it should be a sell out.

20-05-2022, 09:49 PM
game/match/tie absolutely over, just call FT now

probably just as well the referee didn't blow for FT after just 23 minutes :whistle:

20-05-2022, 09:52 PM
Gambling sponsor shirt ban included in draft government white paper - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61532033)

Premier League clubs could face a ban on having gambling sponsors on their shirts after the proposal was included in a draft white paper, sources have told BBC Sport.
Half of the Premier League's 20 teams have betting firms on their shirts., with the government set to update gambling laws next month.

Campaigners have welcomed the idea, but believe a ban would be "incoherent" if not also applicable to teams in the English Football League and for other adverts.

20-05-2022, 09:55 PM
Gambling sponsor shirt ban included in draft government white paper - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61532033)

Premier League clubs could face a ban on having gambling sponsors on their shirts after the proposal was included in a draft white paper, sources have told BBC Sport.
Half of the Premier League's 20 teams have betting firms on their shirts., with the government set to update gambling laws next month.

Campaigners have welcomed the idea, but believe a ban would be "incoherent" if not also applicable to teams in the English Football League and for other adverts.

I’m all for this, especially if it also means we don’t have 50 adverts over a game of football all focussed on gambling. Abbreviating “accumulator” to “acca” really boils my piss.

21-05-2022, 12:01 PM
Pisses me off that the BBC had hours and hours of build-up for the FA Cup final but Sportscene doesn't start till 2pm for a 3pm kickoff. Not that I'd want to watch it all but only because of the teams involved. It's the biggest day in Scottish football.

21-05-2022, 12:06 PM
Pisses me off that the BBC had hours and hours of build-up for the FA Cup final but Sportscene doesn't start till 2pm for a 3pm kickoff. Not that I'd want to watch it all but only because of the teams involved. It's the biggest day in Scottish football.

That doesn't really make it a big day, though. FA Cup final is far bigger in the UK. Always has been. Special day really. Half of Scotland wont even bother watching the Scottish cup final today. I certainly wont.

21-05-2022, 12:12 PM

Doesn’t really bother me. One hour is more time than I could stomach watching the BBC fawning over Rangers and Hearts or if it was Hibs in the final I’d be at the pub then en route to the game anyway so I wouldn’t be watching.

21-05-2022, 02:19 PM
Sunderland 1 Wycombe 0

21-05-2022, 02:27 PM
I’m all for this, especially if it also means we don’t have 50 adverts over a game of football all focussed on gambling. Abbreviating “accumulator” to “acca” really boils my piss.

i like a wee bet on the footy and rugby and that's it, i do cringe at all adverts for gambling including online 'casinos' some advertisers are clever in having ex-players normalising it, the one with Roy Keane is absolutely chronic but unfortunately it will do what it's intended to do...look 'cool' to young adults

agree 100% with the cringey 'do an acca'

21-05-2022, 03:13 PM
I see Daryl Horgan playing for Wycombe in the League One play off final.

Edit: As soon as I mention his name, he's substituted.

JXM73
21-05-2022, 03:39 PM
Sunderland finally promoted

21-05-2022, 03:42 PM
Lee Johnson's Sunderland team going up.

21-05-2022, 04:53 PM
German cup final tonight on Freesports

Freiburg v Leipzig

hope Freiburg beat the Red Bull side

21-05-2022, 05:18 PM
Women's Champions League final on ITV4 is excellent. Lyon 1-0 up.

LunasBoots
21-05-2022, 06:59 PM
Freiburg winning 1 nil, hopefully they win it.

21-05-2022, 07:01 PM
Women's Champions League finished Lyon 3 - Barcelona 1. A game played as football should be played.

LunasBoots
21-05-2022, 07:05 PM
Commentators want Leipzig to win I think, so biased

21-05-2022, 07:11 PM

Think they are pretty fair to be honest. Certainly on freesport coverage

21-05-2022, 07:13 PM

Not quite sure why you think that. Enjoying the game.

21-05-2022, 08:16 PM
Freisburg v Leipzig still 1-1 at HT in ET

21-05-2022, 08:20 PM
Freisburg v Leipzig still 1-1 at HT in ET

Been a cracking game fella. Thoroughly enjoyed it

21-05-2022, 08:22 PM
Been a cracking game fella. Thoroughly enjoyed it

only just tuned in, i was watching Edinburgh beat Glasgow at Rugby :cb followed by Leinster beating Munster

wow some shot that off the bar

5 mins to the lottery that is penalties

though i did enjoy penalties the other night :)

oh oh i think that's a penalty to Leipzig, stupid stupid tackle in the box

2nd yellow for the defender, i think he may have got the ball first ?

LunasBoots
21-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Whoa you don't see that often, ref asked to view VAR of a penalty call and not giving it.

21-05-2022, 08:37 PM
Whoa you don't see that often, ref asked to view VAR of a penalty call and not giving it.

Thought he was rjght tho. I know supporting RBL isnt popular but they did so well playing for so long with 10 men. Really enjoyed the game. Pens to come.

21-05-2022, 08:47 PM
RBL win on pens.

LunasBoots
21-05-2022, 09:12 PM
Thought he was rjght tho. I know supporting RBL isnt popular but they did so well playing for so long with 10 men. Really enjoyed the game. Pens to come.

Yeah was a fantastic game, bit of a sad ending at the moment though, hopefully person is OK.

21-05-2022, 09:26 PM
30 minute plus delay from the end of the penalty to the award ceremony due to a photographer collapsing in the stadium. Amazing by standards in the Uk all fans of both teams stayed in the stadium not an empty seat to be seen. Apparently a big festive atmosphere all day. Much credit.

21-05-2022, 10:34 PM
Incredible finish in France, Monaco just needed a win, were beating Lens 2-1 before Lens scored in the 90+5 to equalise, allowing Marseille to nip in and grab the automatic champions league place. Monaco now a possible opponent for Rangers in the 3rd qualifying round.

22-05-2022, 01:09 PM
Come on City! Don't you dare mess this up.

22-05-2022, 01:38 PM
Villa draw and Liverpool win please.

22-05-2022, 01:45 PM

I would have to give up football. That would be it.

22-05-2022, 01:53 PM

Add in a cougars win and it's a dream sporting day for all.

😁

22-05-2022, 01:56 PM
Come on City! Don't you dare mess this up.

I’ve got a feeling that they might. Sneaky suspicion that Liverpool will do it today

22-05-2022, 02:09 PM
I’ve got a feeling that they might. Sneaky suspicion that Liverpool will do it today

I would never forgive them. Horrendous prospect.

22-05-2022, 02:26 PM
I would have to give up football. That would be it.

McGinn last minute equaliser to hand Liverpool the title please :greengrin

22-05-2022, 02:30 PM
McGinn last minute equaliser to hand Liverpool the title please :greengrin

https://th.bing.com/th/id/R.1e87dd17263be5b066953a1710ed6afc?rik=n%2blnF6pDF 5XD0g&riu=http%3a%2f%2fwww.reactiongifs.com%2fwp-content%2fuploads%2f2013%2f11%2fwtf_reaction_gif.g if&ehk=j3%2fWsA2JaxsgVylMO0fatBrWkl6TayZNlsFR5HjFL7A% 3d&risl=&pid=ImgRaw&r=0

22-05-2022, 02:43 PM

Yes siree, that's what I'm hoping too.....

22-05-2022, 03:01 PM
i'm looking forward to watching english championship games next season, always very competitive

no surprise none of the bottom four sides at the moment in the EPL don't have Billionaire owners :(

22-05-2022, 03:03 PM
Ffs

22-05-2022, 03:03 PM
Liverpool haha

22-05-2022, 03:05 PM
Ffs

Entire defence asleep there.

22-05-2022, 03:05 PM
liverpool will still beat wolves

22-05-2022, 03:17 PM
liverpool will still beat wolves

I don't think it matters - I can't see Citeh losing to Villa (especially with their very nervous looking goalkeeper).

22-05-2022, 03:20 PM
lovely goal Leeds

actually....his freakin elbow sleeve is offside i think, ruled out :rolleyes:

22-05-2022, 03:22 PM
I don't think it matters - I can't see Citeh losing to Villa (especially with their very nervous looking goalkeeper).

does for the bank balance :)

anyway....both will win

22-05-2022, 03:22 PM
Burnley 0 Newcastle 1....leeds out of the bottom three for now

still a few twists probably

22-05-2022, 03:25 PM
Yaaaaasssssss Liverpool......

22-05-2022, 03:26 PM
All square at Anfield - Mane.

22-05-2022, 03:30 PM
City aren’t great here. Seems a lack of urgency to me

22-05-2022, 03:30 PM
This is the problem with VAR.
Arsenal get a pen, but VAR only draws the refs attention to it FOUR MINUTES after the offence takes place. Long delay, penalty given, penalty scored. As a fan watching it, you can sort of tell whats going on by looking at the screens, but you have no idea why the pens been given. Takes you away from the experience unfolding in front of you.

22-05-2022, 03:34 PM
Very funny listening to Harry Rednapp and Craig levein.
Great blokes.

22-05-2022, 03:37 PM
Scenes at t Etihad

1-0 Villa. No surprise. city haven’t been great

Yassssssss

22-05-2022, 03:38 PM
Get in Villa :thumbsup:

22-05-2022, 03:39 PM
This is interesting.

oh my man city dearie me

C'mon Villapool 😁

22-05-2022, 03:44 PM
Game on. C'mon the Scousers.

22-05-2022, 03:47 PM
Cooper is having a mare at the back for leeds today

22-05-2022, 03:53 PM
This is bad

west ham winning at brighton
man u losing at crystal palace

european conference league for man u if stays the same

I only watched the last 15 minutes of the City game but they looked absolutely pish from what I could see.

Have they just frozen?

22-05-2022, 03:54 PM
United in the conference league next season as it stands is pretty funny. :greengrin

22-05-2022, 03:56 PM
This would be hilarious if Manchester City lose but Liverpool still blow the title. :tee hee:

This is bad

Not sure which part...I find myself tickled by the half-time scores, and long may it continue (with Liverpool maybe finding a winner).

Man Utd getting beat by Palace is just perfection.

I only watched the last 15 minutes of the City game but they looked absolutely pish from what I could see.

Have they just frozen?

Saving it for second half comeback more exciting thst way

22-05-2022, 04:04 PM

Have they just frozen?

This is essentially knock out football now and I’m not convinced City have the right mentality for this at the very top level - see their record in Champions League. They have it all to do now

22-05-2022, 04:08 PM
5 min delay for the 2nd half for Brentford v Leeds due to a 5-min injury at Burnley v Newcastle in the 1st half, agree with that keeps both games finishing at the same time

unless any injuries in 2nd half

22-05-2022, 04:08 PM
Brighton 1-1 West Ham

Manchester Utd back in the Europa League. :thumbsup:

22-05-2022, 04:11 PM
Offside, booo.

22-05-2022, 04:12 PM
Brighton 1-1 West Ham

Boooo 😁

22-05-2022, 04:12 PM
Brighton 1-1 West Ham

Manure fan celebrating Europa League 😂😂😂

22-05-2022, 04:14 PM
Manure fan celebrating Europa League 😂😂😂

Won't be anything compared to my celebration in about 40 minutes when Liverpool bottle the title. :greengrin

22-05-2022, 04:15 PM
penalty Leeds

1-0 Leeds

22-05-2022, 04:15 PM
What a miss by Watkins.

NC1875
22-05-2022, 04:18 PM
What a miss by Watkins.

Yup, should be 2

22-05-2022, 04:19 PM
Arsenal tonking Everton - 4-1.

22-05-2022, 04:20 PM
Burnley 0-2 Newcastle

Burnley's gone.

22-05-2022, 04:21 PM
Burnley going down.

22-05-2022, 04:21 PM
Burnley 0-2 Newcastle

Burnley's gone.

Sacking the manager now looks like a shocker.

22-05-2022, 04:22 PM
Ta-ta Burnley :greengrin

22-05-2022, 04:23 PM
Just home and turned Liverpool game on.

They have to win this surely.

Are city looking like scoring?

22-05-2022, 04:23 PM
Just home and turned Liverpool game on.

They have to win this surely.

Are city looking like scoring?

No

22-05-2022, 04:24 PM
still think leeds will concede but a draw will do if Newcastle win

25+ mins remaining :)

22-05-2022, 04:25 PM
AC Milan 1 up, title is theirs if they win.

22-05-2022, 04:26 PM

Yep it’s a straight shoot out in Italy as well between Milan and Inter

22-05-2022, 04:29 PM
Yasssss

22-05-2022, 04:29 PM
City 2 down. They have been awful and bottled this

22-05-2022, 04:30 PM
2 zip Villa.

Liverpool surely won't fail to take this chance.

Certainly an exciting final day.

Both Manchester sides now supporting wolves more than their own teams today ha.

This is a spectacular bottle job. Just needs the Liverpool winner. Although if that doesn't come, I don't even know. Crazy day.

Yep it’s a straight shoot out in Italy as well between Milan and Inter

So, Milan or Milan? 🤔

Video of the Milan fans at the train station looked mental.

22-05-2022, 04:31 PM
I'd absolutely pish myself if the Liverpool result stays the same. :faf:

22-05-2022, 04:31 PM
**** off burnley 1-2

22-05-2022, 04:32 PM
I'd absolutely pish myself if the Liverpool result stays the same. :faf:

Can’t wait to see tears from the United fans if Liverpool win the league. :greengrin

Come on Liverpool! Tremendous final day. Arsenal great today.

So, Milan or Milan? 🤔

Meee-lan.

22-05-2022, 04:33 PM
man city have blown it oooooh

22-05-2022, 04:35 PM
how on earth can yi get beat at home to aston villa :shocked:

22-05-2022, 04:36 PM
City score.

22-05-2022, 04:36 PM
2 0 AC Milan

LunasBoots
22-05-2022, 04:37 PM
All on Liverpool and they don't look like doing it

22-05-2022, 04:37 PM
how on earth can yi get beat at home to aston villa :shocked:

1-2 now!

22-05-2022, 04:38 PM
I don't think Liverpool will score

man city have blown it oooooh

Not yet, still a better goal difference if it stays like this.

**** off Villa.

2 1 Brighton

22-05-2022, 04:39 PM
OMG City. Unbelievable

1-1 Brentford knew the gash defence would leak at least one goal

Koch is a K*ob

2-2 they will score again.

22-05-2022, 04:40 PM
3 0 AC Milan

Canos with his second yellow in 1 minute. Arse

Blooming heck. You go to check on the Sunday dinner and come back to the Mancs scoring 2!!!

LunasBoots
22-05-2022, 04:41 PM
Brentford down to 9 men

Brentford down to 10 after using last sub

now down to nine for a stupid ridiculous red card

Alright, what a bottle job from Villa. 3-2

**** off City just **** off.

22-05-2022, 04:42 PM
3-2 City. What a game. Where did this come from!

LunasBoots
Gerrard bottling a league again

Liverpool tears

Liverpool don’t look like scoring.

If Carlsberg did Sundays.

2-2 they will score again.

Didn’t take long…..

Scenes! 😁

Not yet, still a better goal difference if it stays like this.

never over until the fat woman sings

as they say

22-05-2022, 04:43 PM
How bad are Leeds! Woeful even against 9 men

22-05-2022, 04:43 PM
wish i was watching the man city game lol

22-05-2022, 04:44 PM
Salah goal

Christ, I hate Man City.

Now Liverpool score.

Makes it even funnier.

Yasss,

Come on Villa.

22-05-2022, 04:45 PM
If Carlsberg did Sundays.

Says the man Utd fan with city winning the league!! 🤔🙄

Liverpool score! This is unbelievable end to the season

Liverpool right off the boil, really struggling to break down Wolves, some jaded looking players out there, Jota and Salah have been poor.

Gerrard bottling a league again

Could not happen to a better man.

22-05-2022, 04:46 PM
Liverpool fans celebrating after thinking Aston Villa have scored. :faf:

22-05-2022, 04:48 PM
Imagine the scenes if Coutinio nailed an equaliser in injury time

22-05-2022, 04:49 PM
If villa score this would be as iconic a moment as the Sergio one.

22-05-2022, 04:50 PM
3 1 Brighton

22-05-2022, 04:51 PM
3 1 Brighton

West ham ruined my bet today for a big amount. Annoying.

Stevie G bottled it when he subbed Coutinho.

3-1 Liverpuddle.

22-05-2022, 04:52 PM
Gerrard will cry tonight. Hes absolutely bottled it again. Quite funny really.

22-05-2022, 04:52 PM
come on the boys from the Black Country.

22-05-2022, 04:53 PM
Man City keeper taking a leaf out of Craig Gordon's book and feigning an injury.

22-05-2022, 04:53 PM
Gerrard will cry tonight. Hes absolutely bottled it again. Quite funny really.

How has Gerrard bottled it? There's no sense in what you are saying.

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-05-2022, 04:54 PM
Stevie G could’ve been in a European final, instead he finished 14th and has effectively gifted city the title on the final day with his decision to sub off Coutinho. Further bonus is that the huns went on to lose that final.

Get. It. Right. Up. Ye. Stevie. Ya dick.

Leeds won it.

Unlucky Liverpool. :tee hee:

22-05-2022, 04:55 PM
aw wow what a strike Harrison 2-1 leeds :thumbsup:

Booooo.

How has Gerrard bottled it? There's no sense in what you are saying.

Cool :aok:

22-05-2022, 04:56 PM
watchin burnley v newcastle now :)

Ref bows to pressure and blows early

Unlucky Liverpool. :tee hee:

Manure fan celebrating City winning the league 😂😂😂😂😂

Quadruple :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: Nae luck Liverpool still in Man Utd’s shadow