View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71

22-05-2022, 04:56 PM
Nobody has seen Liverpool win the league in the flesh for 30 odd years

22-05-2022, 04:57 PM
FT Burnley down yasss

about time

Who started all this exuberance stuff!! :greengrin

Get it up ye Burnley :greengrin

22-05-2022, 04:58 PM
great seeing Eddie Gray still here with us

22-05-2022, 04:59 PM
FT Burnley down yasss

about time

Aye they have been a bit like the turd that will not flush.

Manure fan celebrating City winning the league 😂😂😂😂😂

I'd rather they hadn't won it either but with a choice between Manchester City and Liverpool there's really no decision to make. :greengrin

Quadruple :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: Nae luck Liverpool still in Man Utd’s shadow

Thats a real stretch. I think when the highlight of a teams season is their rivals not winning all 4 trophies, it says a lot.

Leeds are falling apart again :)

JamesHFC
22-05-2022, 05:00 PM
Steven Gerrard bottling another PL title for Liverpool.

Man City, PL Champions!

22-05-2022, 05:01 PM
Ref bows to pressure and blows early

Just rewound it stoppage for 1 min 45 secs in injury time and Oliver blows 24 secs extra so didn't play 1 min 21 secs absolute joke given the gravitas of that game.

JamesHFC
22-05-2022, 05:02 PM
Spurs also secure 4th. Son shares the Golden Boot.

Arsenal bottled it.

Thats a real stretch. I think when the highlight of a teams season is their rivals not winning all 4 trophies, it says a lot.

The highlight of my season was rangers and hearts losing their cup finals within 72 hours of each other... :greengrin

Nae luck, scousers. Slippy G sick as a dug:greengrin

Credit to City for the comeback; it looked like their heads had gone. Tremendous character displayed. What a brilliant advert for the EPL, great to watch.

22-05-2022, 05:03 PM
I still think I'd prefer Liverpools season if they win next weekend.

For such a wonderful team why have Liverpool won the same amount of Premier leagues than Leicester then :dunno::cb

Stairway 2 7
Glory hunters from Inverness to Cape Town will be devastated "their" team never won the title today.

Brown Hibs
Just rewound it stoppage for 1 min 45 secs in injury time and Oliver blows 24 secs extra so didn't play 1 min 21 secs absolute joke given the gravitas of that game.

Can't stand that from referees. Starting to think 60 kins of in play time with a stop watch may be better as per UEFA.

Just seen fans break the goalframe. Can't wait to see the uproar from the Scottish media messrs Kenny Millar and Keith Jackson.

Well done. Leeds mightn't be my favourite club, but it's a big club that should be in the EPL.

Absolutely is Neville calling Gundogan ya little dancer pretty much summed it up

22-05-2022, 05:04 PM
Leeds first win in Brentford's West London since 1950

only the 7th side to stay up whilst sitting in the bottom three on the last day

LunasBoots
Steve Gerrard Gerrard ringing out at the Etihad 🤣

bringbackbenny
Why would you wreck the goalposts at your own ground? 🤣

22-05-2022, 05:05 PM

Similar to what Hearts did to us in the semi. It's pretty scandalous, hopefully there's an outcry and an investigation. I'm all for playing 30 minutes each half and the clock getting stopped when the ball goes dead.

22-05-2022, 05:05 PM
Get off the pitch and let the players have their moment you ignorant *****

22-05-2022, 05:06 PM
For such a wonderful team why have Liverpool won the same amount of Premier leagues than Leicester then :dunno::cb

Because City are also an absolutely incredible side? Both are miles better than United. Arsenal and Spurs are miles ahead of United never mind those 2.

LunasBoots
22-05-2022, 05:07 PM

🤣 exuberance

They're a classy mob :greengrin

Quadruple :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: Nae luck Liverpool still in Man Utd’s shadow

Absolutely hilarious Man u fans now support City in the Premier league title hunts. 🤣

22-05-2022, 05:08 PM

Good to see them staying up

22-05-2022, 05:08 PM
Absolutely hilarious Man u fans now support City in the Premier league title hunts. 🤣

Against Liverpool? You better believe it. City all the way.

22-05-2022, 05:09 PM
Leeds survived 🥲

LunasBoots
22-05-2022, 05:09 PM
Taking the net off the goals 😄

22-05-2022, 05:10 PM
Taking the net off the goals 😄

They'll be taking pieces of the pitch home.

Leeds first win in Brentford's West London since 1950

only the 7th side to stay up whilst sitting in the bottom three on the last day

There can't be many teams who have stayed up after losing 79 goals and a goal difference of minus 37.

It's tragic mate. :agree:

22-05-2022, 05:11 PM
Because City are also an absolutely incredible side? Both are miles better than United. Arsenal and Spurs are miles ahead of United never mind those 2.
Oh stop it you’ll have me greeting in the end. Love it :greengrin

22-05-2022, 05:11 PM
Against Liverpool? You better believe it. City all the way.

To be fair 1000s of Man u fans will be now wearing blue these days.

22-05-2022, 05:12 PM
It was a brilliant climax to the season, regardless of who you support. I thought City were finished at 2-0. Fair play to them; and, as much as it pains me to say it, well done to Liverpool for pushing them all the way. Two great sides and two great managers. Massive bridge for United and the rest to cross.

22-05-2022, 05:13 PM

I know it's a bit of a stretch to imagine it right now but are you telling me that if Everton and Manchester Utd were going for the title, Liverpool fans would be cheering on Manchester Utd because Everton's their city rivals?

Absolutely no chance. :greengrin

22-05-2022, 05:13 PM
To be fair 1000s of Man u fans will be now wearing blue these days.

No, but I might do just for tonight :greengrin

22-05-2022, 05:14 PM
I know it's a bit of a stretch to imagine it right now but are you telling me that if Everton and Manchester Utd were going for the title, Liverpool fans would be cheering on Manchester Utd because Everton's their city rivals?

Not a chance; they would be supporting Everton, and rightly so.

🎶 Blue moon...!

Salty tears all around on here tonight SDG :wink: :greengrin

22-05-2022, 05:15 PM
🎶 Blue moon...!

You saw me standing alone......:greengrin

22-05-2022, 05:16 PM

Been a great day at Cougar Park. Much better than the football that's for sure.

22-05-2022, 05:21 PM
https://otf2uploads.s3.eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/monthly_2022_05/20220522_181529.thumb.jpg.b3529bfd29ede913f5baa54e 4daccd00.jpg

Slippy G :faf:

22-05-2022, 05:22 PM
https://otf2uploads.s3.eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/monthly_2022_05/20220522_181529.thumb.jpg.b3529bfd29ede913f5baa54e 4daccd00.jpg

Slippy G :faf:

:faf: :top marks

He won't be happy.

22-05-2022, 05:22 PM
Fair play to city, they’ve pulled that win out of their arse.

two fantastic teams, city and liverpool. And they’ll continue to dominate south of the border for as long as Pep and Klopp are there.

22-05-2022, 05:24 PM
You saw me standing alone......:greengrin

Without a dream in my heart...

22-05-2022, 05:25 PM
Fair play to city, they’ve pulled that win out of their arse.

two fantastic teams, city and liverpool. And they’ll continue to dominate south of the border for as long as Pep and Klopp are there.

I think you’re right though if Spurs buy well and keep Conte and Kane, they could be an interesting outside bet for the league next year

22-05-2022, 05:27 PM
Strange how Man City can still come back onto the pitch 🤔

3 0 Inter

Without a dream in my heart...

Without a love of my own :singing::singing::singing:

22-05-2022, 05:29 PM
Some league the EPL, excitement at both ends of the table, that's what you call a competition.

22-05-2022, 05:29 PM
There can't be many teams who have stayed up after losing 79 goals and a goal difference of minus 37.

leeds will have a lot of players from the championship side that got them up in the first place to finally release

and few players that cost a heck of a lot of money to try sell, they've also unfortunately got a player returning after his loan spell at valencia that cost £16m to try sell to anyone that will take him.

they will probably lose Raphinha,although Barca appear to be cooling down on him a bit recently, they will possibly have to replace Kalvin Philips, they still have Dan James,the biggest waste of £25m EVER, Rodrigo, record £27m signing who really has to go back to La Liga because he simply isn't good enough for the EPL

a huge rebuilding job needed, conte at Spurs is supposedly an admirer of Harrison and has shown a little interest in january

hope Burnley have a fire sale as would love the keeper Pope and Taylor from them

Victor Orta should have been sacked along with Bielsa

22-05-2022, 05:30 PM
Some league the EPL, excitement at both ends of the table, that's what you call a competition.

Yes, it's great to watch at its best.

22-05-2022, 05:31 PM
leeds will have a lot of players from the championship side that got them up in the first place to finally release

and few players that cost a heck of a lot of money to try sell, they've also unfortunately got a player returning after his loan spell at valencia that cost £16m to try sell to anyone that will take him.

they will probably lose Raphinha,although Barca appear to be cooling down on him a bit recently, they will possibly have to replace Kalvin Philips, they still have Dan James,the biggest waste of £25m EVER, Rodrigo, record £27m signing who really has to go back to La Liga because he simply isn't good enough for the EPL

a huge rebuilding job needed

hope Burnley have a fire sale as would love the keeper Pope and Taylor from them

Going to Rangers.....

22-05-2022, 05:33 PM
Going to Rangers.....

:cb

no pope in Govan

22-05-2022, 05:33 PM

just a wee bit of exuberance

22-05-2022, 05:34 PM

Indeed.

22-05-2022, 05:36 PM

Is that the same man Utd that finished 34 points behind Liverpool??? 🤔

22-05-2022, 05:41 PM
FA Trophy final finished Bromley 1 Wrexham 0

just sayin likes

22-05-2022, 05:44 PM
Liverpool fans would probably rather city had won that 10-0, and been 5-0 up by half time.

knowing it was so close is bound to sting

22-05-2022, 05:45 PM
[QUOTE=Moulin Yarns;6971124]Is that the same man Utd that finished 34 points behind Liverpool??? ��[/

Utd have a long way to get back to anywhere near City or Liverpool, they are both wonderful teams to watch. It can’t get any worse for Utd can it ??

22-05-2022, 05:49 PM
“Martin take us to a break”

“We’ll be back after a short break” 🤣

22-05-2022, 05:49 PM
Going to Rangers.....
Definitely?

22-05-2022, 05:50 PM
Liverpool fans would probably rather city had won that 10-0, and been 5-0 up by half time.

knowing it was so close is bound to sting

:agree: A few sleepless nights on Merseyside tonight I bet.

Pleasing. :greengrin

22-05-2022, 05:51 PM
Roy Keane’ puss😂

22-05-2022, 05:55 PM
Anyone else find Micah Richards annoying?

22-05-2022, 06:05 PM

Yes. RK could drop a pound coin on the floor and he would burst out laughing.

22-05-2022, 06:09 PM

They have nothing else.

22-05-2022, 06:11 PM
Definitely?

Definitely not :greengrin

'Gers sign Pope' would be some headline, mind.

Mantis Toboggan
22-05-2022, 06:15 PM

Not sure those glasses were functional

22-05-2022, 06:27 PM

Two team league just like ours

22-05-2022, 06:28 PM
They have nothing else.

in fairness, you could just as easily be referring to Hibs fans enjoying hearts defeat yesterday :confused:

22-05-2022, 06:31 PM

That's what you get when you get a few billion pounds (mostly dodgy money) pumped into the league.

Mcbizz1998
22-05-2022, 06:43 PM

Extremely.

22-05-2022, 07:06 PM

Just so they can have an interest in it :greengrin

23-05-2022, 12:16 PM
Middlesbrough fan banned for life for son's pitch invasion - BBC News (https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-tees-61304093)
A dad who encouraged his son to run on to a football pitch during a game has been banned from a stadium for life.

Middlesbrough FC said the man filmed the invasion during the club's 3-1 league win over Stoke (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61198202) on Saturday.

The club said the father and son's actions "trivialised the importance of the game" with four further incursions by children at the end of the match.

A spokesman said the parents of those children will also face banning orders from the Riverside.

Two fans charged over Manchester City pitch invasion - BBC News (https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-manchester-61548625)

Two men have been charged over crowd disorder after fans invaded the pitch following Manchester City's Premier League title win.

Greater Manchester Police said the force was also investigating the assault of Villa keeper Robin Olsen (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61545115).

Pitch invasions & violence: Klopp, Arteta, Howe 'worried' about safety - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61518907)

Jurgen Klopp says they are "dangerous", Eddie Howe says they could cause a "tragedy" - pitch invasions and fan violence have dogged English football in recent days as the season reaches its climax.

Since Monday, there have been five pitch invasions, players assaulted, Crystal Palace boss Patrick Vieira clashing with a fan, arrests made and investigations launched.

According to the Football Offences Act 1991, it is an offence for fans to enter the pitch "without lawful authority or lawful excuse".

what's going on with all the pitch invasions in recent weeks

23-05-2022, 07:05 PM
It's probably been mentioned on the TV but I'm watching with the sound off. Do away goals count double in tonight's game?

23-05-2022, 07:12 PM
Poor Murray Davidson mustn't have a boot deal, looks really strange to see a player wearing black boots these days!

23-05-2022, 07:13 PM
Poor Murray Davidson mustn't have a boot deal, looks really strange to see a player wearing black boots these days!

They look weird now eh.

23-05-2022, 07:16 PM
They look weird now eh.

I remember Jason Naismith used to play in black boots and I was mesmerised by them, they look really strange!

23-05-2022, 07:17 PM
Another thing that might have been mentioned in the commentary I'm not listening to, but what's with the holes in the backs of the socks? 2 or 3 players I've noticed with it so far.

23-05-2022, 07:20 PM
Another thing that might have been mentioned in the commentary I'm not listening to, but what's with the holes in the backs of the socks? 2 or 3 players I've noticed with it so far.

They showed them but didn't say anything. I would assume it's to stop pressure on the calf muscles or something like that. Bizarre as they will wear cycle shorts/tape to keep pressure on other muscles

Who knows, I may be talking absolute guff lol

23-05-2022, 07:21 PM
away and **** off wae yer bouncy ya heiland goats yi

23-05-2022, 07:23 PM
away and **** off wae yer bouncy ya heiland goats yi

Baaaaaaaadddddd baaaaaanter....

23-05-2022, 07:24 PM

they goats can Ram it

23-05-2022, 07:29 PM
I’ve watched my fair share of awful Scottish games this season. This might just be the worst yet.

Not a single bit of quality

23-05-2022, 07:29 PM

Feta than the rest??

23-05-2022, 07:33 PM
Caley playing some good stuff and probably unlucky not to be ahead. No clinical players in front of goal!

23-05-2022, 07:38 PM
St Johnstone just look absolutely terrified to me. .

23-05-2022, 07:51 PM
Poachers finish from Stevie May.

23-05-2022, 07:55 PM
2-0 St Johnstone.

Tie over.

23-05-2022, 07:56 PM
2-0 St Johnstone.

Tie over.

St.Johnstone to **** it up again would be funny.

23-05-2022, 07:57 PM
2-0 St Johnstone.

Tie over.

Aye, when both goal scorers have barely scored in a year, you know your luck's in

23-05-2022, 08:07 PM
That's a shocker of a tackle from Mahon, not even a yellow?!

Cat Stanton
23-05-2022, 08:23 PM
Quality is dire. Lots of hoof-ball.

23-05-2022, 08:28 PM
I’ve watched my fair share of awful Scottish games this season. This might just be the worst yet.

Not a single bit of quality

We were discussing at the Hibs Saints game last week that this might be the sort of game that’s so bad it gets football stopped.

We’ve had a few anti-football encounters with St Johnstone and I remember Inverness were pretty brutal against us in the cup a few years back (we were struggling to figure out how many years back that was. The Robbo’s hand gestures game).

23-05-2022, 08:30 PM
3-0

23-05-2022, 08:32 PM
A rare bit of skill in a truly awful match

Callum hendry with a lovely finish. He's really progressed since January, scoring 9 goals in a struggling team. Be interesting to see how he does next season.

4-0

A rare bit of skill in a truly awful match

Followed by another one lol

Carbon copy from Rooney. Wouldn’t mind us signing him.

23-05-2022, 08:33 PM

Allegedly Hearts bound

23-05-2022, 08:35 PM
Full time - St Johnstone 4-0 Inverness CT

St Johnstone win 6-2 on aggregate and remain in the Premiership.

23-05-2022, 08:36 PM
Really animated celebrations for finishing 11th.

HendoDelivered
23-05-2022, 08:38 PM

Bit of a donkey IMO.

23-05-2022, 08:40 PM
Allegedly Hearts bound
He is a definite hearts type player. Big, physical, athletic but not the best footballer. Also likes to chuck himself about the deck at the slightest touch from an opponent.

23-05-2022, 08:41 PM
We were discussing at the Hibs Saints game last week that this might be the sort of game that’s so bad it gets football stopped.

We’ve had a few anti-football encounters with St Johnstone and I remember Inverness were pretty brutal against us in the cup a few years back (we were struggling to figure out how many years back that was. The Robbo’s hand gestures game).

Yeah we’ve seen some dross from Hibs this season but virtually every Championship game I watched was horrendous aswell.

Only really Raith who seemed to try to play a passing game.

Would have happily seen the back of St Johnstone tbh. They’ll set up exactly the same next year under Davidson - brutal stuff

Bit of a donkey IMO.
Nope, got pace, can defend, score with head or feet and is big and strong.

He is a definite hearts type player. Big, physical, athletic but not the best footballer. Also likes to chuck himself about the deck at the slightest touch from an opponent.

Think people notice the good stuff he does, and ignore the fact that he is a very poor defender….

23-05-2022, 08:46 PM
Grimsby equalise with the last kick of the 90 mins

Notts county 1 Grimsby 1 ET coming up

Grimsby late goal in ET as well, 90 seconds remaining Notts county 1 Grimsby 2

23-05-2022, 09:19 PM
Grimsby equalise with the last kick of the game

Notts county 1 Grimsby 1 ET coming up

Notts County finished fifth in regular season and Grimsby sixth
Winner will travel to Wrexham, who finished second in regular season, in semi-finals on 28 May
Final at the London Stadium on 5 June

1-2 Grimsby but that looked like a foul on the defender and he was offside

23-05-2022, 09:20 PM
The standard in this game has been absolutely woeful. This game could have been 3-3 in extra time alone. Finishing has been dreadful.

23-05-2022, 09:22 PM
1-2 Grimsby but that looked like a foul on the defender and he was offside

something fishy with Grimsby

:)

23-05-2022, 09:28 PM
Grimsby player drops the F word in his post match interview. :greengrin

I've ever understood the issue with swearing at football thats on after the watershed, no issue with it at all. Klopp done it after all. :dunno: :greengrin

23-05-2022, 10:20 PM
something fishy with Grimsby

:)

Not really, they just pushed the boat out a bit.....

hibeez1875
24-05-2022, 09:05 AM
https://twitter.com/_scottmcbride/status/1529021809835786242?s=21&t=wAW6gCljxJn8U4nBWNEDJA

BBC telling it as it is

24-05-2022, 09:39 AM
Big game tonight in the national league play offs. Live on BT sport.

Halifax v Chesterfield.

Can't attend as working late to cover my time off for my trip to Wembley and spurs ground this weekend!

24-05-2022, 10:00 AM
Full time - St Johnstone 4-0 Inverness CT

St Johnstone win 6-2 on aggregate and remain in the Premiership.

f*** sake. Stuck with them for another year. Wouldn’t have minded a couple of trips to inverness

28-05-2022, 01:11 PM
National League play off match currently Wrexham 4 Grimsby 4 with 10 minutes to go has been an absolute classic

28-05-2022, 01:12 PM
this has been a great game Wrexham 4-4 with Grimsby

Grimsby went 2-1 ahead then 3-2 behind with two goals in two mins, then 4-3 ahead with two goals in two mins and 2 mins later 4-4

no goals for a few mins, crap

28-05-2022, 01:26 PM
Superb game. Into ET we go…

Paulie Walnuts
28-05-2022, 07:01 PM
Champions League final delayed.

Fans not able to get in, tear gas being used etc.

28-05-2022, 07:01 PM
Champions League final delayed.

Fans not able to get in, tear gas being used etc.

No chance this is starting anytime soon.

28-05-2022, 07:06 PM
Warming up again.

28-05-2022, 07:09 PM
Kick off delayed to half 8.

Paulie Walnuts
28-05-2022, 07:11 PM
Seen quite a few tweets now saying there’s Liverpool fans without tickets trying to break into the stadium/scale fences etc.

Euro 2020 final all over again. Just ****ing ban English teams/national team from European/international tournaments.

pollution
28-05-2022, 07:30 PM
This is so embarrassing for UEFA

28-05-2022, 07:34 PM
Utter nonsense pre-match "entertainment".

Get that American crap binned.

28-05-2022, 07:48 PM
Utter nonsense pre-match "entertainment".

Get that American crap binned.Isn't there always pre match shows at the champs league final?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

28-05-2022, 07:51 PM
Isn't there always pre match shows at the champs league final?

I think so, generally not a fan but I think tonight's was garbage.

28-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Pretty poor first 15 minutes, sparked into a bit more life now.

28-05-2022, 07:57 PM
Great save Courtois.

28-05-2022, 07:58 PM
Maryhill Magyars getting laying a new pitch as well, no idea if it's going to be Grass again

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/281565637_5332541820143833_3113255400373298265_n.j pg?_nc_cat=105&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=lyhaWCY08A8AX_dW70b&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AT_UIiZpDJdbF4ASLd2GZ_4DVxVnygnwBkL62Ukg31TM kA&oe=6297ACD7

28-05-2022, 07:58 PM
great save RM keeper

28-05-2022, 08:03 PM
The new pitch was only laid a couple of days ago. I would have thought that was a gamble but it looks okay and no problem for the players. I might invite them to come and have a look at my ‘lawn’ at the back.🤪

28-05-2022, 08:07 PM
With all due respect to John mcginn, surely folk can see why he doesn't get near this Liverpool side after 30 minutes. Fabinho, thiago and Henderson are different class.

28-05-2022, 08:08 PM
I dinnae watch Spanish football, but is this how Real Madrid play nowadays? Is it just because Liverpool are much better?

I cant remember watching a Real Madrid team with so little attacking intent.

28-05-2022, 08:09 PM
With all due respect to John mcginn, surely folk can see why he doesn't get near this Liverpool side after 30 minutes. Fabinho, thiago and Henderson are different class.

What have you seen from Henderson tonight that John McGinn couldn't do with his eyes closed?

28-05-2022, 08:10 PM
I love watching the champions league final. The best teams in the world.
The players gather the ball in and pass it off effortlessly.

28-05-2022, 08:10 PM
What have you seen from Henderson tonight that John McGinn couldn't do with his eyes closed?

Honestly, everything. Keeps the ball very well and always available for a pass. Very good player.

28-05-2022, 08:12 PM
Honestly, everything. Keeps the ball very well and always available for a pass. Very good player.

He's a good player aye. He's done nowt tonight that shows he's better than McGinn though.

28-05-2022, 08:13 PM
Liverpool hav been the better team here but they haven't exactly been creating chance after chance

28-05-2022, 08:17 PM
He's a good player aye. He's done nowt tonight that shows he's better than McGinn though.

Except captain Liverpool in a cl final. And he's playing very well. Stopped a goal 5 minutes ago.

28-05-2022, 08:19 PM
Except captain Liverpool in a cl final. And he's playing very well. Stopped a goal 5 minutes ago.

Aye he's captain. Aye he's good. I'm no looking for an argument, I just found it odd that you used the opening half an hour to say it showed why McGinn couldn't play for Liverpool, when Henderson hasn't done anything that McGinn can't do comfortably so far in this game.

28-05-2022, 08:19 PM
John Mcginn would've scored that

Or atleast got it within 20 yards of the goal

28-05-2022, 08:20 PM
Benzema scores but is offside.

28-05-2022, 08:21 PM
If he's onside the first ball, then thats a goal.

awk c'mon just give it

that's a goal

get shot of Var

Benzema scores but is offside.Offt off the Liverpool player

No sure on this

HendoDelivered
28-05-2022, 08:22 PM
That was like Hibs defending 🤣

28-05-2022, 08:23 PM
Offt off the Liverpool player

No sure on this

Apparently needs to be an intentional pass from a Liverpool player for it to be onside, deflections don't count.

28-05-2022, 08:25 PM
Very controversial there. Personally think if he's onside at first it's a goal.

Apparently needs to be an intentional pass from a Liverpool player for it to be onside, deflections don't count.It was a double deflection too [emoji23]

Comical defending lol

That was a goal. Honestly, the game has gone mad. Like everything else................

Apparently needs to be an intentional pass from a Liverpool player for it to be onside, deflections don't count.
But I think the last touch by a RM player was a backwards pass by Benzema?? Could have gone any way, Liverpool a bit lucky I think

TAA palm into Vinicius face...play on

Ref is obviously not a Liverpool hater tonight.

JamesHFC

Always thought that the offside rule where two players need to be behind the goalkeeper is a weird one.

28-05-2022, 08:26 PM
Very controversial there. Personally think if he's onside at first it's a goal.

awk c'mon just give it

that's a goal

get shot of Var

Goal should have been given, IMO.

JoeT
Was a goal for me. Fabinho's block/knee is intentional

Paulie Walnuts
Not sure why that goal didn’t count?

Doesn't matter. Real will win. Liverpool have created nothing. They're not playing against Burnley tonight.

28-05-2022, 08:27 PM
It was a double deflection too [emoji23]

Comical defending lol

Bit harsh for Benzema for that to be ruled out.

28-05-2022, 08:28 PM
Looking forward to sitting in a stadium waiting on VAR for minutes on end. What a great added experience that’s going to be at the football.

And they’ll still get it wrong.

i can't believe Kenny Dalglish is doing the Var stint tonight

Looking forward to sitting in a stadium waiting on VAR for minutes on end. What a great added experience that’s going to be at the football.

And they’ll still get it wrong.They will get it right about 98 percent of the time

28-05-2022, 08:30 PM
This has been so dull so far.

28-05-2022, 08:31 PM
Boring boring boring.

28-05-2022, 08:34 PM
It's definitely unintentional from Fabinho, but Konate plays it off of him...intentionally.

That's 100% a goal, these VAR ***** have 5 mins to watch it and still make an arse of it.

28-05-2022, 08:36 PM
It's definitely unintentional from Fabinho, but Konate plays it off of him...intentionally.

That's 100% a goal, these VAR ***** have 5 mins to watch it and still make an arse of it.I don't get that though, they are both sliding in to make a tackle

If they aren't trying to deliberately play the ball what are they trying to do?

And they’ll still get it wrong.

They'll only take a long time if it's a decision in the Old Firm game. Every other game will have decisions almost instantly. Decision in favour of Rangers or Celtc. If they're not involved, they'll just wing it...cost they couldn't care less.

JamesHFC

That's 100% a goal, these VAR ***** have 5 mins to watch it and still make an arse of it.

That Peter Walton reckons that even though it was basically a double deflection the final deflection was not intentional before it went to Benzema so that’s why he was offside. Personally think it’s a stupid rule and that if the final touch comes from an opposition player it should be a goal regardless whether it’s intentional or not.

That was a goal. Honestly, the game has gone mad. Like everything else................
They've over complicated the rules now for offside and penalties.

28-05-2022, 08:37 PM
I don't get that though, they are both sliding in to make a tackle

If they aren't trying to deliberately play the ball what are they trying to do?

They are both trying to play the ball, but Konate gets it, and hits it off Fabinho. The deflection off of Fabinho isn't him swinging for the ball.

28-05-2022, 08:44 PM
Real unlucky not to be one up but will win this ‘cos I don’t think Liverpool will score.

Paulie Walnuts
28-05-2022, 08:52 PM
Poor game so far this.

28-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Poor game so far this.Certainly not a patch on the English National League

[emoji44][emoji23]

JamesHFC
28-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Vinicius!!’

28-05-2022, 08:56 PM
get in!

wan-nil RM

JamesHFC
Awful defending from Trent.

Paulie Walnuts
Get in there!

Get in there! :thumbsup:

Hala Madrid. 🇪🇸🥳

Paulie Walnuts
28-05-2022, 08:57 PM
Awful defending from Trent.

He’s a cracking player but his defending is really poor for that level.

You can see why he’s not an automatic starter for England despite his undoubted ability.

You Kopite huns. Get In!!!

28-05-2022, 08:58 PM
Liverpool are having a nightmare end to the season. Can’t see them winning this now.

28-05-2022, 08:58 PM
RM knocking it about nicely here

28-05-2022, 08:59 PM
Trent has been poor all evening.

Every time Hoddle is on the commentary team I wonder how he wasn't cancelled for those disabled people comments years ago.

Steve Mcmanananam and Robbie Fowler…

Mute !

28-05-2022, 09:04 PM
Every time Hoddle is on the commentary team I wonder how he wasn't cancelled for those disabled people comments years ago.

He doesn't have a clue!

28-05-2022, 09:05 PM
Liverpool will score i'm sure of it

28-05-2022, 09:05 PM
Liverpool all huff and puff, look a tired team with few ideas up top and getting caught out wide again, their high line being their downfall again. The Real midfield 3 are outplaying the Liverpool 3, it's been a poor end to the season for Liverpool if they lose this.

JamesHFC
28-05-2022, 09:07 PM
This Real Madrid team are criminally under rated. They have literally beat the best teams in the world to get here, unbelievable achievement if they win this game.

28-05-2022, 09:09 PM
Alexander Arnold is having a nightmare. Crossing has been awful and doesn't look clever in defence. Was asleep at the goal as well

Paulie Walnuts
28-05-2022, 09:11 PM
This Real Madrid team are criminally under rated. They have literally beat the best teams in the world to get here, unbelievable achievement if they win this game.

Their midfield is insane and Vinicius and Benzema are exceptional. Cracking goalie as well.

28-05-2022, 09:12 PM

they never beat the Hibees.

JamesHFC
28-05-2022, 09:12 PM

Their midfield is insane and Vinicius and Benzema are exceptional. Cracking goalie as well.

Courtois man of the match for me. Modric has been phenomenal again too.

28-05-2022, 09:14 PM

He should have been. I doubt he would still be employed in that sort of role if he had made similar comments against any other minority group.

28-05-2022, 09:16 PM
This Real Madrid team are criminally under rated. They have literally beat the best teams in the world to get here, unbelievable achievement if they win this game.Yep, I was finding some of the commentary on bt earlier a bit disrespectful to Madrid

28-05-2022, 09:17 PM
Liverpool throwing on forwards to try to get one back but it could work in Real’s favour.

Mikey_1875
28-05-2022, 09:17 PM
Two Madrid full backs have been excellent compared to the Liverpool pair. Trent especially, ball watching for the goal.

28-05-2022, 09:20 PM
Courtois has been class.

Paulie Walnuts
That effort from Keita was more like a goal kick.

What has Keita tried there??

Real Madrid assistant manager is interesting

Wouldnt go down too well on halamadrid. Net [emoji23]

Brilliant from Courtois once again.

28-05-2022, 09:21 PM
This is one of the best individual performances I've ever seen from a goalkeeper.

Courtois MOM if RM win this. What a game he'd had

this is what we will get next season from David Marshall

28-05-2022, 09:22 PM
this is what we will get next season from David Marshall

A save in the European Cup Final?

28-05-2022, 09:24 PM
A few players deserve MOTM for real.

Brown Hibs
28-05-2022, 09:26 PM
What has Keita tried there??

Had a Pa Kujabi set piece feel to it.

28-05-2022, 09:28 PM
This is one of the best individual performances I've ever seen from a goalkeeper.

Other than Conrad Logan!

28-05-2022, 09:29 PM
Courtois MOM but it's been a poor final tbh, Liverpool been very disappointing.

NC1875
28-05-2022, 09:30 PM
What a crap final tbh. Liverpool look knackered, half the team of a few months ago

28-05-2022, 09:32 PM
More Scouse tears for the second time in six days...beautiful. :greengrin :bye:

Hala Madrid. 🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸

28-05-2022, 09:33 PM
More Scouse tears for the second time in six days...beautiful. :greengrin :bye:

Hala Madrid. 🇪🇸🇪🇸🇪🇸

Still won the double this season. :na na:

If only Liverpool had Mcginn to bring on instead of Keita

JamesHFC
Liverpool bottle the Premier League and Champions League.

28-05-2022, 09:34 PM
Nobody beats Real Madrid except the Hibs.

28-05-2022, 09:34 PM
Liverpool bottle the Premier League and Champions League.I dunno how they 'bottled' the epl

They clawed back about 13 points post Christmas

Losing happens in sport - it's not always bottle

28-05-2022, 09:35 PM
I was going to say Liverpool were disappointing but, to be honest, they were just crap. A deserved win for Real.

Best team won. :top marks

JamesHFC
I dunno how they 'bottled' the epl

They clawed back about 13 points post Christmas

Losing happens in sport - it's not always bottle

Beat Spurs and they are PL champions.

28-05-2022, 09:36 PM
Beat Spurs and they are PL champions.Again though, hows that anything to do with bottle?

Klopp out.

Madrid worthy winners. One game too far for Liverpool.

EGL2000
28-05-2022, 09:39 PM
Humbling everyone at BT who seem to discount pretty much any teams from outside England :)

JamesHFC
28-05-2022, 09:39 PM
Again though, hows that anything to do with bottle?

Because they simply bottled winning a game they should have won. A fantastic team but ultimately failed to win either of the two biggest competitions in the world after talking about winning the quadruple.

28-05-2022, 09:41 PM
Because they simply bottled winning a game they should have won. A fantastic team but ultimately failed to win either of the two biggest competitions in the world after talking about winning the quadruple.

Bottled is such a poor and lazy term ..Liverpool played well - particularly first half ..Madrid were defensively outstanding. That’s football .

28-05-2022, 09:42 PM
Humbling everyone at BT who seem to discount pretty much any teams from outside England :)That's exactly true

28-05-2022, 09:42 PM
That Real Madrid keeper is a big lad

28-05-2022, 09:44 PM

You don't know what bottled means tbh.

28-05-2022, 09:47 PM
Think Liverpool were fighting on too many fronts this season and its caught up with them these last few weeks.

Courtois was absolutely immense, as was Modric who I don't think lost possession once.

JamesHFC
28-05-2022, 09:48 PM
You don't know what bottled means tbh.

Cheers mate.

28-05-2022, 09:49 PM
Humbling everyone at BT who seem to discount pretty much any teams from outside England :)

Yes the so called experts Ferdinand, Owen and Gerrard all saying that Liverpool would win by 2 or 3 before the game. The usual p1sh you get from English pundits.

StarryPloughHSC
28-05-2022, 09:50 PM
that mcmanaman must be the worst commentator theres ever been like

That Real Madrid keeper is a big lad

He's no Matt Macey.

Silky
Alexander Arnold is having a nightmare. Crossing has been awful and doesn't look clever in defence. Was asleep at the goal as well

He was hopeless. Goal was his fault. Drifted too far inside and got caught. Crossing was terrible and I thought he was just hopeless. Found out on the biggest stage.

JamesHFC
28-05-2022, 09:51 PM
Is the Liverpool parade still going ahead or was it dependant on winning this game?

28-05-2022, 09:51 PM
that mcmanaman must be the worst commentator theres ever been like

No doubt about that horrific

28-05-2022, 09:52 PM
Is the Liverpool parade still going ahead or was it dependant on winning this game?

Still going ahead for the two trophies they have won

JamesHFC
28-05-2022, 09:55 PM
Still going ahead for the two trophies they have won

Fair enough, more than any other English team have won this season. Will certainly feel a bit tainted after failing in their intention to win the PL and/or CL.