View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

28-08-2021, 05:25 PM
Not for me. James knows what he's doing and swings his arm out to stop it going in.

It wouldn't have been given against Liverpool at Anfield. :wink:

28-08-2021, 05:25 PM
Not for me. James knows what he's doing and swings his arm out to stop it going in.

Agree. It’s the swing of the arm to make sure the ball stays out that makes the difference here imo.

If he doesn’t do that then I think it might have still ended up going in

28-08-2021, 05:37 PM
Ta both.

Just so as I know whether to avoid my other half this weekend. :greengrin

don't take the chance, stay safe :wink: there's always next weekend

28-08-2021, 05:49 PM
Is it right there will be no Celtic fans at all at Ibrox tomorrow?

28-08-2021, 05:52 PM
Is it right there will be no Celtic fans at all at Ibrox tomorrow?

Yes. That’s definitely correct.

28-08-2021, 05:55 PM
don't take the chance, stay safe :wink: there's always next weekend

Forfar. Haud me back. :rolleyes:

28-08-2021, 05:56 PM
Yes. That’s definitely correct.

It will be a strange atmosphere, particularly if Sevco struggle.

28-08-2021, 06:01 PM
It will be a strange atmosphere, particularly if Sevco struggle.I'd love to see them 2-0 down after 15 minutes

Could hear a pin drop

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

28-08-2021, 06:14 PM
It will be a strange atmosphere, particularly if Sevco struggle.

**** the hun and the tic as well.

28-08-2021, 06:23 PM
Azpilicueta…dear oh dear. That’s pathetic. Wee rat.

28-08-2021, 06:25 PM
Azpilicueta…dear oh dear. That’s pathetic. Wee rat.

You should get a retrospective ban for nonsense like that

28-08-2021, 06:27 PM
Chelsea battled well second half for the draw. I thought they would be beaten after they lost their minds at half time.

28-08-2021, 06:42 PM
Boyce's celebration at the penalty was bizarre, running to the Utd fans and pointing to his MND Scotland shirt logo in an aggressive way. Very odd.

28-08-2021, 06:45 PM
Mackay-Steven down like he had been shot again. We better hope for a decent ref in 2 weeks time.

28-08-2021, 07:22 PM
Arsenal's stats today are incredible for how abysmal they are:

Possession: 19% - second half 9%
Shots: 1
Shots on target: 0
Shots blocked: 0
Clear cut chances: 0
Corners: 0
Passing accuracy: 67%

You may wait a long time for figures like those again.

28-08-2021, 07:28 PM
You should get a retrospective ban for nonsense like that

The entire club should be punished for the collective tantrum they had in the first half.

28-08-2021, 07:35 PM
Arsenal's stats today are incredible for how abysmal they are:

Possession: 19% - second half 9%
Shots: 1
Shots on target: 0
Shots blocked: 0
Clear cut chances: 0
Corners: 0
Passing accuracy: 67%

You may wait a long time for figures like those again.

We had a 81%-19% possession stat line against hearts under Collins. A 1-0 hammering IIRC.

28-08-2021, 07:39 PM
We had a 81%-19% possession stat line against hearts under Collins. A 1-0 hammering IIRC.

His second game…Rob Jones goal

28-08-2021, 08:24 PM
Juve 0 Empoli 1 78 minutes gone, Empoli played very well but its the kitchen sink time now from Juve. Massive result for Empoli if they could pull it off. Liam Henderson just come on for Empoli.

28-08-2021, 08:33 PM
Mackay-Steven down like he had been shot again. We better hope for a decent ref in 2 weeks time.

Watched the Hearts game today alongside ours and Hearts are unbelievable at conning free kicks - the referee today was also very poor, don’t know him but very pro Hearts in his decision making. Haring, Haiilday and Boyce by far the worst for going to ground with the merest touch.

Strong ref required for Tynecastle and we need to be fully concentrated - they were time wasting from 60 minutes onwards. Dundee United were very very poor at the back which bodes well for the cup game.

28-08-2021, 08:41 PM
Juve 0 Empoli 1 Juve's kitchen sink never really happened. Vey well played Empoli (including Liam Henderson on for the last 10 minutes) Empolis 50 travelling fans going bananas!!

28-08-2021, 10:12 PM
Juve 0 Empoli 1 Juve's kitchen sink never really happened. Vey well played Empoli (including Liam Henderson on for the last 10 minutes) Empolis 50 travelling fans going bananas!!

Delighted about that. I think Napoli could be a dark horse this season. I’ve been enjoying the weather today but I’m going to catch up with série a tomorrow:aok:

Block
28-08-2021, 10:22 PM
Watched the Hearts game today alongside ours and Hearts are unbelievable at conning free kicks - the referee today was also very poor, don’t know him but very pro Hearts in his decision making. Haring, Haiilday and Boyce by far the worst for going to ground with the merest touch.

Strong ref required for Tynecastle and we need to be fully concentrated - they were time wasting from 60 minutes onwards. Dundee United were very very poor at the back which bodes well for the cup game.

Surely Rod's been at the SFA long enough now to empty out the 'pro hearts' refs.

Petrie :grr:

29-08-2021, 10:34 AM
Looking forward to the Old Firm, both teams playing good attacking football and both have been conceding their fair share of goals. On the back of good results in Europe this is a hard one to call. I think if rangers didn't have covid issues then I'd favour rangers but I think it's 50/50.

29-08-2021, 10:34 AM
Looking forward to the Old Form, both teams playing good attacking football and both have been conceding their fair share of goals. On the back of good results in Europe this is a hard one to call. I think if rangers didn't have covid issues then I'd favour rangers but I think it's 50/50.

A draw suits Hibs

29-08-2021, 10:38 AM
Sevco to lose 50-0 please. With injuries and suspensions.

29-08-2021, 10:38 AM
Looking forward to the Old Form, both teams playing good attacking football and both have been conceding their fair share of goals. On the back of good results in Europe this is a hard one to call. I think if rangers didn't have covid issues then I'd favour rangers but I think it's 50/50.

The crowd being entirely of a Hunnish persuasion could prove the difference. The fans make a massive difference in Old Firm games. I would make Sevco favourites due to that and Celtic's awful defence.

29-08-2021, 10:39 AM
The crowd being entirely of a Hunnish persuasion could prove the difference. The fans makes a massive difference in Old Firm games. I would make Sevco favourites due to that and Celtic's awful defence.

If there is any sectarian singing, they should be hammered

29-08-2021, 10:40 AM
For me the OF match has lost a certain amount of intensity with so few visiting fans. Hope we and Hearts never go down the same route.

29-08-2021, 10:44 AM

Aye, right. It will be ignored, same as always.

29-08-2021, 10:45 AM
**** sevco and **** the tic, starting to do my nut in, how many people on here are slipping back to calling them (sevco) by an old name that team no longer exists ffs.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 10:47 AM
For me the OF match has lost a certain amount of intensity with so few visiting fans. Hope we and Hearts never go down the same route.

Will Celtic be allowed to refuse them tickets for the next derby? Sad state of affairs when you are not allowing opposition fans to attend games.

29-08-2021, 10:47 AM
Will Celtic be allowed to refuse them tickets for the next derby? Sad state of affairs when you are not allowing opposition fans to attend games.

I think they've already said they are doing the same

29-08-2021, 10:48 AM

Just realised there's actually no visiting supporters at all today

29-08-2021, 10:48 AM
I want the huns in tears

29-08-2021, 10:50 AM

Yes, The Rangers 2012 say they have implemented a policy of zero Celtc fans as a response to Celtc saying they cannot guarantee tickets for Huns at Parkhead, due to their red zone policy during Covid. Rangers' move will ensure no tickets for them at the next game.

29-08-2021, 10:50 AM

More chance of finding a nice Taliban

29-08-2021, 10:51 AM
Turgid 0-0 with plenty of red cards and injuries please. Hope it is a dreadful game

Magpie
29-08-2021, 10:52 AM
Yes, The Rangers 2012 say they have implemented a policy of zero Celtc fans as a response to Celtc saying they cannot guarantee tickets for Huns at Parkhead, due to their red zone policy during Covid. Rangers' move will ensure no tickets for them at the next game.

Just spiteful from both. Football is for the fans, such a horrid rivalry.

29-08-2021, 10:54 AM
There should be a rule to allow x% of the stadium for away fans. This is a joke. Matter of time before they stop all away fans at Ibrox.

29-08-2021, 10:57 AM
What Channel is it on? Ive just swtiched to Sky Sports one and bizarrely it seems to be showing Lord of the Rings.

29-08-2021, 10:59 AM
Rangers a way of life indeed

29-08-2021, 11:01 AM
11/4 for a red card, good price.

29-08-2021, 11:01 AM
What Channel is it on? Ive just swtiched to Sky Sports one and bizarrely it seems to be showing Lord of the Rings.

Main event

29-08-2021, 11:05 AM
Mid-table clash😂😂

Mikey_1875
29-08-2021, 11:05 AM
There should be a rule to allow x% of the stadium for away fans. This is a joke. Matter of time before they stop all away fans at Ibrox.

Its Celtics issue as they haven’t let any away fans in this season and don’t look like they are planning to. As much as it pains me to say it Rangers are spot on not giving them anything, hope other clubs do the same with celtic.

Logie Green
29-08-2021, 11:08 AM

I think in this situation it’s Celtic who are in the wrong. The Rangers are within their rights to have their ground full of their supporters as Celtic would not guarantee an allocation to The Rangers when they play at Celtic Park.

The Rangers gave Dunfermline an allocation for the League Cup, Celtic didn’t give hertz an allocation, probably out of spite given hertz rightfully didn’t give them tickets for Tynecastle.

29-08-2021, 11:09 AM
Its Celtics issue as they haven’t let any away fans in this season and don’t look like they are planning to. As much as it pains me to say it Rangers are spot on not giving them anything, hope other clubs do the same with celtic.

Yup agreed even last season Septic were the only SPL side who didn't allow pay per view for away fans...they have treated away fans with contempt for years so brought this all on themselves...anyway #### them both

29-08-2021, 11:10 AM
Are we getting tickets for tynecastle or is the new way of doing things?

29-08-2021, 11:23 AM
Will be amazed if Kyogo stays at Celtic long. The guy is miles ahead of many on the pitch with his movement and touch.

All Celtic possession but without a final product. Where as Celtic give ball away and Huns look dangerous / Hart looks dodgy.

29-08-2021, 11:26 AM
Wow Edouard how does he miss!? 🤣

How's he missed that?! :faf:

How has Edouard missed that ?

29-08-2021, 11:28 AM

It was my fault. I picked him as my Fantasy Football captain.

Kyogo is scary fast. He's gonna rip teams apart in this league.

So so bad from Edouard 😂

If Celtic had an interested striker they’d be streets ahead.

29-08-2021, 11:29 AM

It’s a fantastic bit of skill from him.

Ref giving everything to the huns

Definitely. Like someone else said, can't see him being at Celtic long. Looks brilliant.

29-08-2021, 11:30 AM
Are we getting tickets for tynecastle or is the new way of doing things?

Aberdeen received 1,340 tickets for Tynecastle last week so I'm expecting us to get at least that amount although I think someone posted that they had heard we're getting our normal allocation.

29-08-2021, 11:30 AM

His movement and speed off the mark is incredible. Will be surprised if he doesn’t win player of the season.

He’s also playing on left today - he’s been playing through middle last few games so not as effective.

Won’t be at Celtic long as bigger clubs watch him.

29-08-2021, 11:31 AM
Joe Hart’s goal under constant attack.....from missiles behind the goal

29-08-2021, 11:33 AM
Joe Hart’s goal under constant attack.....from missiles behind the goal

In France they take both teams off when this happens, warning over tannoy and close whole ends for future games.
Its OK for the hun though.

29-08-2021, 11:34 AM
Aberdeen received 1,340 tickets for Tynecastle last week so I'm expecting us to get at least that amount although I think someone posted that they had heard we're getting our normal allocation.

👍

29-08-2021, 11:37 AM
In France they take both teams off when this happens, warning over tannoy and close whole ends for future games.

It’s just paper but I guess it’s considered a missle.

Anyway remember not too long ago same happened against Hibs at Ibrox - nothing done.

29-08-2021, 11:38 AM
I can’t see what Christie brings to Celtic or Scotland yet they’re talking about £10m+ to England??

29-08-2021, 11:39 AM
It’s just paper but I guess it’s considered a middle ?

Anyway remember not too long ago same happened against Hibs at Ibrox - nothing done.

Paper? disappointing. Not a pigs head or rosary beads or anything. Im not watching.

29-08-2021, 11:40 AM

Or they don’t and the players get so annoyed after being pelted for most of the game they throw the bottles back and then a mental melee and pitch invasion ensues?

29-08-2021, 11:46 AM
I can’t see what Christie brings to Celtic or Scotland yet they’re talking about £10m+ to England??

Or Turnbull. Think he's bang average and Celtic paid a good amount for him.

29-08-2021, 11:48 AM
That was actually a pretty boring 1st half despite Ally trying to kid on it was really exciting.

29-08-2021, 11:49 AM
Or Turnbull. Think he's bang average and Celtic paid a good amount for him.

Turnbull is a great player, scores loads of goals for a central midfielder. Only 22 as well

29-08-2021, 11:50 AM
Celtic need to play Kyogo thorough middle.

Edouard supposedly leaving to Palace next few days and he’s been useless this season so far.

29-08-2021, 11:50 AM
I enjoyed the first half; an open game and it was pretty even, but a terrible miss from six yards from Edouard.

29-08-2021, 11:52 AM
I thought it was a decent half. Not many chances and a bit frantic as you'd expect, not much in it and difficult to call.

29-08-2021, 11:53 AM
Turnbull is a great player, scores loads of goals for a central midfielder. Only 22 as well

Honestly just don't see it. Don't think he's bad. Just an average player.

29-08-2021, 11:55 AM
Or they don’t and the players get so annoyed after being pelted for most of the game they throw the bottles back and then a mental melee and pitch invasion ensues?
That was was a fantastic spectacle if I’m being honest.

Bangkok Hibby
29-08-2021, 11:56 AM

Surely he scores if he takes it with his left foot

29-08-2021, 11:57 AM
Honestly just don't see it. Don't think he's bad. Just an average player.

Really surprised you think that…he is a great passer, athlete, dynamic player…scored a hat trick recently….everything you want from a modern midfielder in our league….

29-08-2021, 11:58 AM
Celtic 66% possession. Knew they'd gad more of the ball but didn't realise it was that much.

29-08-2021, 11:59 AM
Surely he scores if he takes it with his left foot

Easier to take it with his right I'd say but he still mistimed it.

29-08-2021, 12:00 PM
Really surprised you think that…he is a great passer, athlete, dynamic player…scored a hat trick recently….everything you want from a modern midfielder in our league….

I've been known to be wrong before. I did used to think Harry Kane was bad. This could well be the same.

29-08-2021, 12:02 PM
I've been known to be wrong before. I did used to think Harry Kane was bad. This could well be the same.

Ha! Think a few of us were caught out with Kane …

Key West
29-08-2021, 12:06 PM

Looks a decent player who potentially will get better, not sure about him being great.

29-08-2021, 12:07 PM
First I’ve watched Kyogo, can’t really see what he’s contributed in this game. If he’s playing out of position fair enough but not really bothered the Rangers defence so far🤷🏼

29-08-2021, 12:16 PM
First I’ve watched Kyogo, can’t really see what he’s contributed in this game. If he’s playing out of position fair enough but not really bothered the Rangers defence so far🤷🏼

He’s actually not been as effective last 30 mins. But as said above he needs to be through the middle as that’s where he scores his goals with through balls etc.

29-08-2021, 12:18 PM
Having Eduarde in your team is like playing with 10 men. Utterly uninterested and lazy

29-08-2021, 12:18 PM
Kamara is a class act.

29-08-2021, 12:19 PM
This no away fans thing is depressing.

StevesFamau5
29-08-2021, 12:19 PM
First I’ve watched Kyogo, can’t really see what he’s contributed in this game. If he’s playing out of position fair enough but not really bothered the Rangers defence so far[emoji1743]Why are they booing him singly? Have I missed something he's done in the game or is it just huns being huns.

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

29-08-2021, 12:20 PM
Is there a reason the Rangers fans are booing Kyogo? Other than the obvious...

29-08-2021, 12:21 PM
Why are they booing him singly? Have I missed something he's done in the game or is it just huns being huns.

Blaming him for their racism.

29-08-2021, 12:23 PM
They probably think Kyogo goaded the Rangers fans on the bus.

David Turnbull is brutal btw.

Apart from laying the ball on a plate for Edouard for a tap-in ?

This no away fans thing is depressing.

It completely detracts from what a game of football should be and they can forget the “greatest atmosphere in the world” tag. How can you be allowed to play and not let your opponents fans in? Terrible situation.

29-08-2021, 12:24 PM
How do The Rangers get away with fans constantly throwing objects from behind the goal at opposition players?

1-0 Rangers

1-0 huns

That's the way to take a corner

29-08-2021, 12:25 PM
I hope it stays a draw but Rangers look as if they could score and go on to win easily.

Ps Rangers score as I write.

29-08-2021, 12:26 PM
Macey should come for that.

🤣

Surprised Helander managed to stay on his feet there after his dying swan act last season wiyh Porto when the ref saw something no-one else did.

29-08-2021, 12:27 PM
Thought Hart was really weak on that goal

Gogic in no mans land.

Yup what was he doing glued to his line like that

That should’ve been a penalty, I can’t believe the commentators didn’t even mention it.

Deserved lead for der Hun second half.

Was that the cameraman joining in with the bouncing?

29-08-2021, 12:28 PM
How’s that not a pen ?

How far off the boil has Christie went, doesn’t look a shadow of the player he was a few seasons ago.

Celtic created near enough nout up top

Thought Hart was really weak on that goal

Glad someone noticed it. His positioning is awful.

Playing Edouard from start was a bad idea. Like playing a man down.

29-08-2021, 12:29 PM
How’s that not a pen ?
Stonewaller, he’s knocked it past the keeper and got cleaned out

29-08-2021, 12:29 PM

As much as I hate the huns the goalie saved it

29-08-2021, 12:30 PM
Goalkeeper saved it, went out for a corner

Enjoyed the 1st half on Rangers TV!
Relatively unbiased commentary.
The last Eduard chance of the half sums up how he is now to how he was when he destroyed Tom James at Hampden two years ago.
Ralston has done very well. Wish we had signed him when nobody wanted him.
Calum McGregor playing well until a minute ago. Very mature player now bring the ball out coolly.
Aribo is a good consistant player and Kamara quietly effective.
2nd half
Great save McCrorie. Like Ralston is showing he is a better player this season than I thought he was.

He didn’t touch the ball …took out the player

29-08-2021, 12:31 PM
Very poor game.

He did, Kyogo knocked it onto him.

He brought the player down first though.

29-08-2021, 12:32 PM
Celtic have been absolute dug *****

Helensburghhibs
29-08-2021, 12:32 PM

Was never a penalty

29-08-2021, 12:33 PM
He brought the player down first though.
No he didn't. Kyogo got to the ball first and tried to score, keeper saved it. Momentum meant they came together after the ball had been saved by the keeper

29-08-2021, 12:33 PM
Apart from laying the ball on a plate for Edouard for a tap-in ?

My 12 year old daughter could have squared that ball, hardly earth shattering play. Just underwhelmed thus far based on today’s performance, with all the hype in the media, and from Celtic supporting mates, I was looking forward to watching him play.

29-08-2021, 12:34 PM

Fancy us against both these teams this season.

Ryan Christie will be lucky to get more than 1/10 today.

29-08-2021, 12:34 PM
My 12 year old daughter could have squared that ball, hardly earth shattering play. Just underwhelmed thus far based on today’s performance, with all the hype in the media, and from Celtic supporting mates, I was looking forward to watching him play.

Think balogun’s shown how to play against him. Stand up and don’t dive in

29-08-2021, 12:35 PM
Very scrappy stuff. I can see Rangers getting another.

29-08-2021, 12:37 PM
Starfelt is honking

29-08-2021, 12:37 PM
Starfelt is honking

Decent moaner, ***** footballer.

Torto7
29-08-2021, 12:39 PM
Both of them look bang average.

29-08-2021, 12:44 PM
Great feet by the goalie. If that was squared it was a goal.

29-08-2021, 12:45 PM
And then he squares it when he should have gone for goal.

29-08-2021, 12:46 PM
Was never a penalty

Really surprised with that view. Took the player out

29-08-2021, 12:47 PM
2 average teams compared to OF teams of the past, Christie and Edouard have been particularly poor as has fat lad Morelos, if we can apply ourselves and get stuck into these 2 we'll get something from the games, nothing to worry about as far as I can see.

29-08-2021, 12:53 PM
Celtic were pish

29-08-2021, 12:53 PM
2 average teams compared to OF teams of the past, Christie and Edouard have been particularly poor as has fat lad Morelos, if we can apply ourselves and get stuck into these 2 we'll get something from the games, nothing to worry about as far as I can see.

Agreed. Absolutely awful game. Very poor standard.

29-08-2021, 12:54 PM
Edouard had better get on that plane to London quick :greengrin

29-08-2021, 12:56 PM

Celtic are 2 strikers short of a football team. Cannot believe they are humming and hawing over paying £4+M for Nisbet - so typically Celtic which will cost them the league.

Think Hibs could give them a run for their money this season.

29-08-2021, 12:57 PM
On that second half showing, Celtc have got what they deserved. Only playing to the needed tempo for about 10 minutes and not getting in about that goalie in his first derby

29-08-2021, 01:01 PM
Naw the guy is the ‘real deal’ trust me

29-08-2021, 01:03 PM
Can see both dropping point to the better sides in league this season eg us, Sheep and our pink chums

29-08-2021, 01:16 PM

Not at his best today but, a star in the making.

29-08-2021, 01:21 PM
Not at his best today but, a star in the making.

Difficult in a derby playing beside a big lazy sod but the sort of player I can see causing us problems at Darkheid very quick highly mobile and deadly

29-08-2021, 01:26 PM
Be interesting to see if SFA do anything re objects being thrown on to pitch.They are quick enough to act if other supporters do same thing

29-08-2021, 01:44 PM
Far too many people here with Celtic leanings. To try and say they should have had a penalty is laughable. There was no penalty in a million years.

Celtic shaded the first half. Rangers better team by a bit in the second. Rangers by the one goal probably the right outcome. Both teams poor though. If that’s ‘Angeball’ then wow, it’s nothing the Huns need to be worried with.

29-08-2021, 01:46 PM
Well done to Rangers. Celtic, however, can take comfort from the fact that they are the better ball-playing team.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 01:50 PM
Spurs 1-0 Watford

Magpie
29-08-2021, 01:51 PM
Well done to Rangers. Celtic, however, can take comfort from the fact that they are the better ball-playing team.

I think Celtic will win the league this season. Between us and Rangers for 2nd 😅

29-08-2021, 01:52 PM
Leeds game poor too.

Let's hope Wolves spoil Man u title party later.

29-08-2021, 01:52 PM
How many times has that been said in seasons past, only for the OF to leave the rest of us trailing way behind.

29-08-2021, 01:54 PM

He certainly looked far more dangerous when he played through the middle, makes you wonder why he never started there to begin with.

29-08-2021, 02:05 PM
In terms of the end product today, Kyogo was no go, but he’s clearly a terrific player with a great attitude. He’ll cause havoc in most games.

29-08-2021, 02:12 PM
Ojo starting to look like the player we all thought Aberdeen had stole from us

29-08-2021, 02:16 PM
Ross county missed glorious one on one chance.

29-08-2021, 02:21 PM
Leeds game poor too.

Let's hope Wolves spoil Man u title party later.

You seem worried already :greengrin:greengrin

I hope Varane and Sancho both start today.

Green Reaper
29-08-2021, 02:22 PM
Burnley score v leeds

29-08-2021, 02:25 PM
Burnley score v leeds

Pleasing

29-08-2021, 02:29 PM
The way Moyes has West Ham playing I'm surprised he's never tried to sign Wood, he'd fit in nicely.

29-08-2021, 02:31 PM
Not been impressed with Aberdeen at all. We absolutely blitzed Ross County.

29-08-2021, 02:32 PM
Yaaaas

Aberdeen 0 Ross Co 1

Now 1-0 County

1-0 county

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Ross county 1 up Charles Cook

29-08-2021, 02:33 PM
We were beating Ross County 3-0 at this stage. 😀

29-08-2021, 02:34 PM
Hahaberdeen

29-08-2021, 02:39 PM
You seem worried already :greengrin:greengrin

I hope Varane and Sancho both start today.

No point being worried. They sign Ronaldo and become unbeatable.

He is not playing today so they have their excuses if they don't win 😁

29-08-2021, 02:43 PM
Aberdeen showing signing anything with a pulse isn't so good

Green Reaper
29-08-2021, 02:45 PM
Leeds score, 5 to go

29-08-2021, 02:46 PM
No point being worried. They sign Ronaldo and become unbeatable.

He is not playing today so they have their excuses if they don't win 😁

United going for an English Football League record today of 28 away league games unbeaten :greengrin

29-08-2021, 02:46 PM
Aberdeen have been really poor. The boy Austin Samuels looks their best bet. Bit of a headless chicken though.

29-08-2021, 02:47 PM
Obviously the goal has been allowed, but what's the rule about a player standing behind the goal line and in the goal? If he's off the field of play then Bamford was offside.

29-08-2021, 02:47 PM
Boos at HT

29-08-2021, 02:49 PM
Stand free hahahahahaha

29-08-2021, 02:53 PM
5 without a win for the sheep if it stays like this. Good thing they got all their signings in early...

29-08-2021, 02:55 PM
United going for an English Football League record today of 28 away league games unbeaten :greengrin

Yes lad I'm with just told me that.

Must be unbelievable to go that many and not even come close to winning the league 😀.

29-08-2021, 02:57 PM
Aberdeen showing signing anything with a pulse isn't so good

Who do they think they are kidding Mr Hitler. Dad’s army 😂

29-08-2021, 02:58 PM
Yes lad I'm with just told me that.

Must be unbelievable to go that many and not even come close to winning the league 😀.

Aye, they need to seriously challenge this season, and this is the type of game they will have to win.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 02:58 PM
Hibs for the league.

29-08-2021, 03:04 PM
Hibs for the league.

I think it'll be between us and our city rivals.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 03:06 PM

They are all fart but no ****.

EI255
29-08-2021, 03:10 PM
5 without a win for the sheep if it stays like this. Good thing they got all their signings in early...Stephen Glass doesn't have a plan B. He's quickly being found out.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Magpie
29-08-2021, 03:14 PM
Fancy Wolves to win today. 2-1.

29-08-2021, 03:17 PM

My hun supporting neighbour said this morning that it was good that we were joint top with Hearts, I pointed out that if the league ended now goal difference will be taken into account :greengrin

29-08-2021, 03:29 PM
How on earth did that Aberdeen player keep that out. Nearly 2-0 County.

He's here!
29-08-2021, 03:31 PM
Is that Man U's away kit?!

29-08-2021, 03:39 PM
How on earth did that Aberdeen player keep that out. Nearly 2-0 County.

It was pretty unbelievable.
That laddie Ramsey is the real deal.
In time will be Patterson's rival for Scotland right back.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 03:40 PM
Is that Man U's away kit?!

Like Hibs having a maroon away kit, weird.

29-08-2021, 03:46 PM
Brutal goalkeeping by Laidlaw 1 1

29-08-2021, 03:47 PM
Laidlaw howler

29-08-2021, 03:49 PM
That’s a winner at Livi and an equaliser today they have benefitted from poor goalkeeping. The 3 points extra might be huge come May.

29-08-2021, 03:50 PM
Still 2 points dropped for them, pleasing

Magpie
29-08-2021, 03:51 PM
Still 2 points dropped for them, pleasing

Brilliant.

29-08-2021, 03:52 PM
That’s a winner at Livi and an equaliser today they have benefitted from poor goalkeeping. The 3 points extra might be huge come May.

So long as they don't get a winner this draw will make up for the 2 points we gave away at Dundee and see us all square in my head.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 03:55 PM
Wolves been the better team in the United game. Only a matter of time it seems.

Tommy75
29-08-2021, 03:55 PM

Yeah they certainly seem to have been fortunate so far with goalkeeping errors bailing them out.

29-08-2021, 03:58 PM
Wolves been the better team in the United game. Only a matter of time it seems.

Been excellent just can't finish.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 03:58 PM
Been excellent just can't finish.

I feel like Traore would be fantastic in a better team.

29-08-2021, 04:00 PM
Seen a few fans and Tam McManus on twitter downplaying our start due to whom we have played so far but Motherwell have only lost 1 match so far, to us, Ross Co gave Sevco a match last week and have drew at Pittodrie today so whilst u can only beat what's put in front of u, think we've done well so far and could and probably should have 12/12 ...what we need to do now is go to Tiny Tynie in a fortnight and prove we are a decent side

29-08-2021, 04:03 PM
Seen a few fans and Tam McManus on twitter downplaying our start due to whom we have played so far but Motherwell have only lost 1 match so far, to us, Ross Co gave Sevco a match last week and have drew at Pittodrie today so whilst u can only beat what's put in front of u, think we've done well so far and could and probably should have 12/12 ...what we need to do now is go to Tiny Tynie in a fortnight and prove we are a decent side

It’s definitely a favourable start, but it’s made better by how well we have coped with Thursday/Sunday games and also a lot of big injuries. Need our players back for the tougher games to come.

29-08-2021, 04:04 PM
Aberdeen's breakaway will be on hold for a few weeks I suppose.

29-08-2021, 04:05 PM
Weird how Wolves give a whole side of prime seating to the away support…not sure I’ve ever seen that in any other stadium ever!

Must be weird for the home players to basically have that whole length of the pitch with the away support so close to them.

29-08-2021, 04:06 PM

Yes in like a Liverpool, Man City, Chelsea etc.

Too good for these teams on show 😁.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 04:09 PM
Yes in like a Liverpool, Man City, Chelsea etc.

Too good for these teams on show 😁.

Genuinely better than Greenwood and James imo.

29-08-2021, 04:09 PM

Definitely! He's absolutely rapid.

Think Spurs are interested in him. Makes sense with the new Spurs manager being the old Wolves one.

He'd fit in as well. A front three of Kane, Sonaldo and Traore is as good as any in the EPL in my opinion.

29-08-2021, 04:12 PM

Think Spurs are interested in him. Makes sense with the new Spurs manager being the old Wolves one.

He'd fit in as well. A front three of Kane, Sonaldo and Traore is as good as any in the EPL in my opinion.

Traore rapid but little end product imo.

29-08-2021, 04:13 PM
Weird how Wolves give a whole side of prime seating to the away support…not sure I’ve ever seen that in any other stadium ever!

Must be weird for the home players to basically have that whole length of the pitch with the away support so close to them.

I've posted this before, but when Hibs first built the new end stands at ER there were very advanced plans to put away supporters in the East which would have protected the new stands from vandalism and made pre and post match segregation easier - including away supporters' bus parking.

100% true.

29-08-2021, 04:14 PM
Bruno is such a fud

Magpie
29-08-2021, 04:15 PM

His end product is shocking, I’m sure I read before the game he has 10 goals in over 100 games. However, in a team like Spurs or Liverpool we would see that improve.

29-08-2021, 04:16 PM

Its just the lower tier. With the support spread thoss the side its hard to get chants going in their away end.

That is true. Think it might be systemic of playing for Wolves though. Reckon if he moved to a bigger club like Spurs it would improve.

I've posted this before, but when Hibs first built the new end stands at ER there were very advanced plans to put away supporters in the East which would have protected the new stands from vandalism and made pre and post match segregation easier - including away supporters' bus parking.

100% true.

Well first I’ve heard of that and if true was rather bonkers, which I assume was why it never came to pass!

Doesn’t explain the oddity at Wolves tho! [emoji12]

29-08-2021, 04:20 PM
Man u fans seem to be in hiding now after the excitement over their latest signing.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 04:22 PM
Man u fans seem to be in hiding now after the excitement over their latest signing.

Signing Ronaldo won’t guarantee them a title just like at Juventus. There are a lot of faults within that team. City, Chelsea and Liverpool look stronger imo.

29-08-2021, 04:45 PM
Its just the lower tier. With the support spread thoss the side its hard to get chants going in their away end.

Yeah I get that it’s just the lower and you might be right in that it actually disrupts the usual away support vibe.

Still looks mighty odd though [emoji1787]

29-08-2021, 04:50 PM

Jeeeeeeeeez....hopefully there’s not Spurs fans actually using this ***** :greengrin

29-08-2021, 04:53 PM
Jadon Sancho doing an excellent Alan O’Brien impression.

29-08-2021, 04:54 PM

100% true.

100% those discussions didn’t advance far and got knocked on the head very early though. You’ll know that.

29-08-2021, 04:56 PM
Man U looking like 11 guys who've just met on the bus, so disjointed.

How did Wolves not score then? Great save from De Gea

Torto7
Just seen the mighty sheep dropped points today. Pleasing.

29-08-2021, 04:57 PM
How did Wolves not score then? Great save from De Gea

Horrific miss I think

29-08-2021, 05:00 PM
Jadon Sancho doing an excellent Alan O’Brien impression.

Think your doing Alan a dis-service there!

Not send anything from Sancho to back up the hype yet but I suppose it might take him a while to adjust to the different league.

29-08-2021, 05:00 PM
Unbelievable score so far. Wolves just can't put ball in the net.

Man u are crap.

29-08-2021, 05:01 PM
100% those discussions didn’t advance far and got knocked on the head very early though. You’ll know that.My sister ran the finance company branch that did the credit for Hibs STs at the time and thus had regular meetings with Dougie Crombe. He told my sister, but she only told me after the idea had been binned so I've no idea how long it was on the table. It did very nearly happen though.

29-08-2021, 05:01 PM
Luke Shaw has fair filled out since the EUROS.

29-08-2021, 05:04 PM
My sister ran the finance company branch that did the credit for Hibs STs at the time and thus had regular meetings with Dougie Crombe. He told my sister, but she only told me after the idea had been binned so I've no idea how long it was on the table. It did very nearly happen though.

Humble contractor me, that’s all.

29-08-2021, 05:10 PM
Clear foul on Neves wtf is no var looking at that.

Dean has been got at in tunnel at half time

Carraghers analysis is awful contact half way up neves shin

Magpie
29-08-2021, 05:10 PM
United will come 3rd this season, Chelsea and City are well clear. Liverpool and Spurs will give them a good battle.

29-08-2021, 05:11 PM
Clear foul on Neves wtf is no var looking at that.

Dean has been got at in tunnel at half time

No foul for me mate.

29-08-2021, 05:12 PM
No foul for me mate.

Think Pogba clearly catches him on the shin in follow through? Maybe wrong

29-08-2021, 05:13 PM
Smash and grab from Man U. Oli sacked this season.

Spent millions and they are poor.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 05:16 PM
Smash and grab from Man U. Oli sacked this season.

Spent millions and they are poor.

Defensively they aren’t good enough to win anything.

29-08-2021, 05:25 PM
Defensively they aren’t good enough to win anything.

Any defence with Varane has a chance to win something. He is quality.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 05:26 PM

He is but it’s the others that I question. I think Liverpool, City and Chelsea are stronger in that area.

29-08-2021, 05:28 PM
He is but it’s the others that I question. I think Liverpool, City and Chelsea are stronger in that area.

I think they are stronger (Chelsea maybe not) but Man Uniteds defence is very good. Its their central midfield which is a real level below others.

29-08-2021, 05:33 PM
Humble contractor me, that’s all.Humble wee brother who's not to be trusted with sensitive information me. That's all.

29-08-2021, 05:37 PM

Not seen him for that long however thought he looked off it in the Euros. Still not hugely convinced by Maguire or their goalie. They do seem disjointed and not sure OGS is the man to manage the gargantuan egos in that dresssing room.

Pathetic Sky doing interviews in front of opposition fans.

Magpie
29-08-2021, 05:38 PM
Not seen him for that long however thought he looked off it in the Euros. Still not hugely convinced by Maguire or their goalie. They do seem disjointed and not sure OGS is the man to manage the gargantuan egos in that dresssing room.

Pathetic Sky doing interviews in front of opposition fans.

Do you think they will sack Ole after another season of no success or will it still be considered as a work in process?

Magpie
29-08-2021, 05:40 PM
No foul for me mate.

Looking back at the replay, definitely a foul for me.

StevesFamau5
29-08-2021, 05:43 PM
Looking back at the replay, definitely a foul for me.Souness is beyond bitter. He really hates Man Utd. Absolutely raging eh. Its a foul, it didn't get given. Move on. Souness is giving himself an anuyerism.

29-08-2021, 05:44 PM
Souness getting a but upset about it. You'd think he'd played for Man U's bitter rivals or something 🤔

29-08-2021, 05:46 PM
Old man Pandev scores the equaliser 1-1 vs a very good looking Napoli side.
Messis debut for PSG tonight.

edit-VAR knocks off the goal for the keeper jumping into Pandev. Ridiculous decision.

29-08-2021, 05:49 PM
Old man Pandev scores the equaliser 1-1 vs a very good looking Napoli side.
Messis debut for PSG tonight.

edit-VAR knocks off the goal for the keeper jumping into Pandev. Ridiculous decision.Away to Reims - yet another famous first for them.

29-08-2021, 06:01 PM
Do you think they will sack Ole after another season of no success or will it still be considered as a work in process?

He's gone if he wins nothing this season imo

29-08-2021, 06:12 PM
Congratulations to Manchester United in creating a new record in English football of 28 away league games unbeaten :applause::applause:

HH81 is away for a lie doon.

29-08-2021, 06:12 PM
Going into an International break, Arsenal bottom of the EPL and Spurs top. Going to be a long couple of weeks for Gunners fans.

29-08-2021, 06:19 PM
Messi on the bench.

29-08-2021, 06:22 PM
Messi on the bench.

We would have given him a starting place. Bad move.

29-08-2021, 06:23 PM
I wonder who will walk out last for PSG when Messi and Neymar both start? It's now become the norm for big teams to have their talisman walk out last.

29-08-2021, 06:23 PM
Congratulations to Manchester United in creating a new record in English football of 28 away league games unbeaten :applause::applause:

HH81 is away for a lie doon.

Will already be sleeping if they watched the game to be fair (unless Wolves high intensity game had them on the edge of their seat).