View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

05-05-2022, 01:07 PM
I'd agree that Man City bottled it. They're the elite. The best best players in the world. A team famous for ball retention. They lost the first goal and went to ****. The take centre, pass it directly all the way back to Ederson and launched up to nobody, right up to Courtois. That's not how Man City play. They shat the bed. They should've put their foot on the ball, attempted to take the sting out the game, instead they handed it right back to Madrid. Horrendous game management.

I don't think any of the above should detract from how brilliant Madrid were in the closing stages though.

05-05-2022, 01:14 PM
I'd agree that Man City bottled it. They're the elite. The best best players in the world. A team famous for ball retention. They lost the first goal and went to ****. The take centre, pass it directly all the way back to Ederson and launched up to nobody, right up to Courtois. That's not how Man City play. They shat the bed. They should've put their foot on the ball, attempted to take the sting out the game, instead they handed it right back to Madrid. Horrendous game management.

I don't think any of the above should detract from how brilliant Madrid were in the closing stages though.

I think that’s easy to say after the fact ..if they defend one of those two moments better , they go through- would that have been “didn’t bottle it ?”

05-05-2022, 03:03 PM
I wouldn't accuse City of bottling it; they played well in both legs and were the better team, IMO. They didn't freeze on the big stage and fail to perform. I would say it's a case of losing their heads and panicking when Real got their first goal. They knew how close they were to the final; when Real pulled one back, they suddenly realised it wasn't quite over, then they failed to re-organise and play to run down the clock. Poor game management in the heat of the moment, and that isn't the manager's fault. Real, on the other hand, ensured every moment was wasted after they took the lead. They killed the game.

05-05-2022, 03:04 PM
Really hope the Huns go out tonight. Don't want any Scottish Cup final distractions.

As usual I'm full of hope they get pasted but braced for the disappointment of them winning. Hope they lose heavily, I'll be waiting for the post match statement after their last effort regarding the Celtic game backfired. Moronic in-breds the lot of them.

05-05-2022, 03:08 PM
Come on Leipzig, shut those Huns up at Ipox. I fancy the Germans to win.

05-05-2022, 03:14 PM
Come on Leipzig, shut those Huns up at Ipox. I fancy the Germans to win.

They have alot of attacking quality worryingly they had a Bundesliga game on Monday night which they lost. Hopefully they have recovered sufficiently. An early goal for Leipzig would dim the atmosphere somewhat. Fancy Leipzig to win the leg by one or two as they are strong away from home

05-05-2022, 03:15 PM
They have alot of attacking quality worryingly they had a Bundesliga game on Monday night which they lost. Hopefully they have recovered sufficiently. An early goal for Leipzig would dim the atmosphere somewhat. Fancy Leipzig to win the leg by one or two as they are strong away from home

Leipzig at Evens. I'm all over it.

05-05-2022, 03:17 PM
Leipzig at Evens. I'm all over it.

So am I fingers crossed

05-05-2022, 03:20 PM
I think that’s easy to say after the fact ..if they defend one of those two moments better , they go through- would that have been “didn’t bottle it ?”

It would be - nearly bottled it :greengrin

05-05-2022, 03:37 PM
It would be - nearly bottled it :greengrin

[emoji1787]

05-05-2022, 06:30 PM
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2022/may/03/rb-leipzig-on-verge-of-glory-but-still-a-long-way-from-national-acceptance

Article about RBL. About as popular as a case of the crabs in Germany. Any chance both teams could lose?

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2022/may/03/rb-leipzig-on-verge-of-glory-but-still-a-long-way-from-national-acceptance

Paulie Walnuts
05-05-2022, 06:33 PM

Article about RBL. About as popular as a case of the crabs in Germany. Any chance both teams could lose?

Germans won’t have a clue who to support tonight. The club that were singing about shooting down German planes or the club who are buying their way up the Bundesliga.

05-05-2022, 07:07 PM
The sound is off. Pictures only for me. It’s an OTT hun fest. Cant listen to their pish.

05-05-2022, 07:08 PM

They could burgle a Convent and I'd still want them to paste the Govan manks.....

05-05-2022, 07:10 PM
Rangers fans with the bomber song again.

archie
05-05-2022, 07:10 PM

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2022/may/03/rb-leipzig-on-verge-of-glory-but-still-a-long-way-from-national-acceptanceI have pals in Leipzig. Their football daft son hates RBS and supports Chemez Leipzig.

05-05-2022, 07:12 PM
Roma 1 v 0 Leicester

T Abraham

05-05-2022, 07:16 PM

It's only a tiny minority, tsk tsk......

05-05-2022, 07:18 PM

Cringe.

05-05-2022, 07:19 PM

It's the deeply hated new club with dodgy owners derby!

05-05-2022, 07:20 PM
1-0 Rangers

Frankfurt 0 v 0 West Ham

A Cresswell sent off

1-0 Huns

Tav

One for hun.

there's just no stopping this shower

Aw ****

05-05-2022, 07:22 PM
Thought he was possibly Offside but didn't really get looked at so Must not have been close

Anyones tie now
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

05-05-2022, 07:23 PM
Can't bring myself to watch the The Rangers game. Watching their fans in party mode - I prefer it when they are revolting.

05-05-2022, 07:23 PM
Can't bring myself to watch the The Rangers game. Watching their fans in party mode - I prefer it when they are revolting.That boy didn't look like he was having much fun

[emoji24][emoji24][emoji24][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

05-05-2022, 07:24 PM
Can't bring myself to watch the The Rangers game. Watching their fans in party mode - I prefer it when they are revolting.

They're always revolting. No change on that.

05-05-2022, 07:24 PM
Frankfurt 0 v 0 West Ham

A Cresswell sent off

1-0 Huns

Tav

So looks like an Eintracht Frankfurt v The Rangers final, so far.

05-05-2022, 07:25 PM
Leipzig must get the next goal.

A 93rd minute equaliser will shut these *******s up.

LunasBoots
One day one team will realise they have to turn up at Ibrox in Europe

**** off

2-0 Rangers

2-0. **** sake. Going through.

byebye leipzig

There is no God.

2-0 rangers

Lovely finish

05-05-2022, 07:26 PM
A 93rd minute equaliser will shut these *******s up.

Maybe no then 😕

Leipzig look really ropey at the back.

and they're going to face a side they have already clobbered in the group stage

05-05-2022, 07:27 PM
I remember folk on here saying Kamara wouldn’t be good enough for us when he was available from Dundee for low six figures.

05-05-2022, 07:28 PM
I remember folk on here saying Kamara wouldn’t be good enough for us when he was available from Dundee for low six figures.

[emoji1787]. There’s been a few of those

Spare a thought for the good people of Seville who are now boarding up their windaes and churches.

LunasBoots
Leipzig folding

pollution
I thought it would be on the radio ?

05-05-2022, 07:29 PM
Can't take it away from them they have had an amazing campaign in Europe.

05-05-2022, 07:29 PM
[emoji1787]. There’s been a few of those

Could have got Griffiths for 150k:greengrin

05-05-2022, 07:30 PM
Funny how we absolutely destroyed rangers in a semi final this season and these ***** can't get near them.

Sitter of the season there

This is no time for objectivity and sportsmanship! :grr:

What a miss aribo

05-05-2022, 07:31 PM
What a miss aribo

Should be scoring that.

What a disastrous end to the season this could be

One day one team will realise they have to turn up at Ibrox in Europe

I don’t think it’s that easy, they play with an incredible intensity in these games at ibrox.

05-05-2022, 07:32 PM

Big time, it could be a sickener.

05-05-2022, 07:33 PM
stuff it i can't stand watching those orcs celebrating, Darts for me :)

Doesn't bear thinking about.

Garymcl
Good news for hearts if Huns get to final Scottish cup final 3 days later 😒😒

Hearts win the Scottish cup
Rangers win Europa
Hibs appoint Appleton

Speaking through my nose Rae….

That’s ABSOLUTELY scandalous

Following Goldsons challenge on RBL player.

Take the blue tinted specks off ya plum!

05-05-2022, 07:34 PM

Yes, they have, though it hurts to say it.

05-05-2022, 07:35 PM
and they're going to face a side they have already clobbered in the group stageI don't think frankfurt were in there group?

05-05-2022, 07:35 PM
Speaking through my nose Rae….

That’s ABSOLUTELY scandalous

Following Goldsons challenge on RBL player.

Take the blue tinted specks off ya plum!

He's brutal. That comment was just ridiculous.

And we have a cheek to complain about English commentators being biased...

LunasBoots
05-05-2022, 07:36 PM

Standard of European football just isn't very good for whatever reason I've found this season

Good news for hearts if Huns get to final Scottish cup final 3 days later 😒😒

Be even better when knackered Rangers beat them.

And rangers without a recognised striker ffs whereas without one we can’t score

Sacrilege it may be, but Rangers have been very good in Europe for a couple of seasons now. I’ve a grudging respect for their Euro runs.

Rangers will beat Frankfurt in the final. Boke.

05-05-2022, 07:37 PM
stuff it i can't stand watching those orcs celebrating, Darts for me :)

Marseille Feyenoord very decent game if you want a change of viewing. Rocky in goals for the Dutch, marseille playing with 8 attacking players on the pitch trying to overcome 2-3 deficit. Also feisty.

Zambernardi1875
05-05-2022, 07:38 PM
Are rangers not in massive debt and borrowing loads of money again?

05-05-2022, 07:38 PM
Rangers will beat Frankfurt in the final. Boke.They might but frankfurt seem to be a very good side,. Which comes sort of out the blue

05-05-2022, 07:39 PM
He's brutal. That comment was just ridiculous.

And we have a cheek to complain about English commentators being biased...

Thing is they get away with so much every game In Scotland and they have the same expectation in Europe.

There’s a second yellow for Goldson

Seville Police being sent on riot control practice as we speak.

I notice rae is fairly quiet on the goldson tackle there.....

Wakey Wakey son indeed [emoji23]

Alex Rae is a slavering erse

05-05-2022, 07:42 PM
Alex Rae is a slavering erse

They both are.

LunasBoots
05-05-2022, 07:44 PM
Rangers will beat Frankfurt in the final. Boke.

Agreed

05-05-2022, 07:45 PM
Seville Police being sent on riot control practice as we speak.

...almost 50 years to the day since Barcelona

05-05-2022, 07:46 PM
...almost 50 years to the day since Barcelona

Ah yes, presented with the trophy in the dressing room, due to Rangers fans rioting. Old habits die hard.

05-05-2022, 07:49 PM
I don't think they have significant debt as the wealthy fans who're covering their operating losses have been converting debt to shares. In theory the shares have value, but in practice the people who've been subsidising them know they won't see much if any of their money again.

Paulie Walnuts
05-05-2022, 07:50 PM
Aribo walked off the pitch like Russel Latapy used to walk on it. :cheers:

LunasBoots
05-05-2022, 07:51 PM

Been hidden through dirty corrupt people bankrolling them

This is no time for objectivity and sportsmanship! :grr:
Sorry, I just wish it was Hibs but we have to start trying to be as good as if not better than rangers.

What happens if rangers win it with champions league places etc?

That second goal was brutal at the back from RB, just clear the lines.

05-05-2022, 07:52 PM
Standard of European football just isn't very good for whatever reason I've found this season
You weren't watching Real v Man City last night?

05-05-2022, 07:53 PM
Seville will be double checking the plug fuses on their big TVs as we speak.

#prayforseville

Paulie Walnuts
05-05-2022, 07:53 PM
What happens if rangers win it with champions league places etc?

Both the arse cheeks go straight to the groups.

Think Rangers would possibly even be a top seed.

LunasBoots
05-05-2022, 07:54 PM
You weren't watching Real v Man City last night?

I meant Europa League, Champs League is different kettle of fish with all the uber rich teams.

05-05-2022, 07:54 PM
Do Hearts go straight in to the Europa League groups if Rangers win it?

05-05-2022, 07:55 PM
I think they have forgot the red bull.

05-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Both the arse cheeks go straight to the groups.

Think Rangers would possibly even be a top seed.

Dear God. Think I will take up crown green bowling.

05-05-2022, 07:57 PM
Do Hearts go straight in to the Europa League groups if Rangers win it?

No, thankfully not.

05-05-2022, 07:57 PM
⛳😂

05-05-2022, 07:58 PM
Come on RB only need one goal for the crowd to be a bit restless. Surely RB can't come out and play the same way second half.

05-05-2022, 08:03 PM

Not too early for prayers of intercession then? :wink:

Lendo
05-05-2022, 08:03 PM
It’s making me feel physically sick the thought of Rangers potentially winning the Scottish Cup and Europa League.

05-05-2022, 08:05 PM
It’s making me feel physically sick at the thought of Rangers potentially winning the Scottish Cup and Europa League.

Try Rangers potentially winning the Europa League but not the Scottish Cup. :jamboak:

05-05-2022, 08:05 PM
Not too early for prayers of intercession then? :wink:

Clutching my rosary already. :greengrin

05-05-2022, 08:07 PM
I don't think frankfurt were in there group?

apologies just had a wee search, it was Borrusia Dortmund they clobbered 6-4 agg

Dortmund at present in 2nd place, Frankfurt 11th....Sevco will win it

05-05-2022, 08:09 PM
It’s making me feel physically sick the thought of Rangers potentially winning the Scottish Cup and Europa League.

For the next half hour or so I’m choosing to focus on thinking about crushing hun heartache.

05-05-2022, 08:10 PM
Try Rangers potentially winning the Europa League but not the Scottish Cup. :jamboak:

Who cares about that? :offski::angeldevi:offski:

05-05-2022, 08:11 PM
How bad is Paulson of Leipzig absolutely pony

05-05-2022, 08:11 PM

I'd bite your hand off for that as long as Hearts don't win the Scottish Cup.

05-05-2022, 08:13 PM
Christ, these BT sport wallopers are basically auditioning for Rangers TV.

05-05-2022, 08:13 PM
Let's remember one Leipzig goal means extra time. This isn't done.

05-05-2022, 08:14 PM
I'd bite your hand off for that as long as Hearts don't win the Scottish Cup.

Absolutely. Rangers winning the Scottish Cup is by far the lesser of two evils.

05-05-2022, 08:14 PM
Craigan is a disgrace.

05-05-2022, 08:15 PM
Craigan is a disgrace.

He's gone full Ulster Hun now.

LunasBoots
05-05-2022, 08:17 PM
Let's remember one Leipzig goal means extra time. This isn't done.

McGregor is good at spot kicks, they'll need more than one

05-05-2022, 08:18 PM
Calvin Bassey is some player.

05-05-2022, 08:19 PM

Aye, he's been terrific again.

Chorley Hibee
05-05-2022, 08:19 PM
He's gone full Ulster Hun now.

It doesn't take much scratching to see what's under the surface of these ******s.

05-05-2022, 08:20 PM

Bit of jinxing? Like it. :wink:

Him and 2 other of the New Huns defence on a booking - I may be clutching at straws here.

05-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Aye, he's been terrific again.

Absolute machine

05-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Hoping RB do a RM this evening!

05-05-2022, 08:22 PM
It doesn't take much scratching to see what's under the surface of these ******s.

Wait until full time and he starts The Sash :greengrin:greengrin

05-05-2022, 08:22 PM

Fingers crossed

05-05-2022, 08:23 PM

Heard him squeal in the background when arfield had a chance. Prick

Bit of jinxing? Like it. :wink:

Him and 2 other of the New Huns defence on a booking - I may be clutching at straws here.

Ref does seem to have calmed down a wee bit. He was going radio rental in the first half.

Not sure they will unfortunately

05-05-2022, 08:24 PM
Not sure they will unfortunately

Can only but hope!

Btw Goldsons a moaning faced c£&%

05-05-2022, 08:26 PM
We pumped this lot at Hampden. Feels like a lifetime ago!

05-05-2022, 08:26 PM
Can only but hope!

Btw Goldsons a moaning faced c£&%

Lol to be fair Thier record in recent seasons in Europe is impressive

Chorley Hibee
05-05-2022, 08:27 PM

Well someone has to replace Jimmy Bell.

05-05-2022, 08:28 PM

05-05-2022, 08:29 PM
Well someone has to replace Jimmy Bell.

:faf::top marks

05-05-2022, 08:30 PM
Ref does seem to have calmed down a wee bit. He was going radio rental in the first half.
Radio Rental 😅 not many remember that name your showing your age 🤔

A goal for Leipzig now would see Rangers do a Man City. Come on.

FFS go with your right foot

Yasss

Keyser Sauzee
05-05-2022, 08:31 PM
What a finish

You were saying H & A

There it is :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

FFS go with your right foot

Yep, they are knocking at the door tho

ETA, my stream is behind 😂😂

Ya beauty! Leipzig score

JamesHFC
Nkunku, warra player.

Get in RB

Radio Rental 😅 not many remember that name your showing your age 🤔

aww mate you've just made me feel even worse about life than I already do:greengrin

05-05-2022, 08:32 PM
Yep, they are knocking at the door tho

Indeed and he goes with his right foot and goal

I think they have forgot the red bull.

Found it :greengrin

Had just started typing out a post about how disappointing Nkunku had been. :greengrin

05-05-2022, 08:33 PM
😁

It's all gone quiet in Hunland......amusing

Indeed and he goes with his right foot and goal

Ya dancer

aww mate you've just made me feel even worse about life than I already do:greengrin

Glens, Hutchison, Robertson and Stepek

JamesHFC
The Rangers have played a lot of football over the last month, I be surprised if they can get through another 120 minutes against the quality Leipzig have.

05-05-2022, 08:35 PM
Did Lundstrum just stamp on that boy on the half way line?

05-05-2022, 08:36 PM
In amongst all this, Bassey has been tremendous.

Did Lundstrum just stamp on that boy on the half way line?

Dunno, I'll tell you when my stream catches up. :greengrin

Hamilton back 4 in the 60s

05-05-2022, 08:37 PM
It's all gone quiet in Hunland......amusing

Pleasing

05-05-2022, 08:37 PM
Dunno, I'll tell you when my stream catches up. :greengrin

[emoji1303] they decided not to show you the full incident in replay mode!

05-05-2022, 08:39 PM
[emoji1303] they decided not to show you the full incident in replay mode!

The guy on the floor definitely reacted like he did.

05-05-2022, 08:39 PM
The guy on the floor definitely reacted like he did.

That’s what I thought but like I say they didn’t show it on replay!

McSwanky
05-05-2022, 08:40 PM
Rocky 10 mins plus injury time away from a European final with Feyenoord

05-05-2022, 08:41 PM
Why the ****ity **** didn’t he just pull the trigger there. 🤨

05-05-2022, 08:41 PM
game, set and......

05-05-2022, 08:42 PM
This German side are rubbish. Not sure why so many was raving about them.

Crap.

Ffs

JamesHFC
They are going to win it aren’t they 🤣

05-05-2022, 08:43 PM

No!

05-05-2022, 08:43 PM

Yep.

05-05-2022, 08:44 PM
This German side are rubbish. Not sure why so many was raving about them.

Crap.

They’re in poor form, der hun caught them at a good time.

Reach arounds all round in the commentary box just now I think.

mcohibs

I think so

05-05-2022, 08:45 PM
Think I'll just avoid football until the start of next season.

LunasBoots

Yup

That's been said at every round.

I’d like to see the Lundstrum incident in half way again!

05-05-2022, 08:46 PM

:hilarious Vague memories of that!

05-05-2022, 08:46 PM
How does Lundstram not get booked for running to the crowd by the way??

05-05-2022, 08:47 PM
Still plenty of time for RB to score

05-05-2022, 08:48 PM
Alan McGreagor has got to be the angriest man on the planet. Whenever you see him he's shouting and looks like he's about to blow a blood vessel.

Horrible *******

How does Lundstram not get booked for running to the crowd by the way??

Just over exuberance

Eintracht are even worse. :rolleyes:

05-05-2022, 08:49 PM
So we’re all Frankfurt in the final.

Won’t work a second time

Does away goals rule apply or has that been done away with?

05-05-2022, 08:50 PM
Won’t work a second time

Reported……[emoji2957]

Frustrating night for Marseille, some terrible final balls and rubbish finishing. Rocky has kept a clean sheet and is on his way to a European final without having hardly anything to do. Hope they beat Roma. They have some players in defence and Dessers very good up front.

No

Done away with.

So we’re all Frankfurt in the final.

Massively

No away goals now

05-05-2022, 08:51 PM
Reported……[emoji2957]

Lol

Paul1642
05-05-2022, 08:51 PM
Not confident of relying on Frankfort :(

05-05-2022, 08:52 PM

Not good enough. Awful team.

05-05-2022, 08:52 PM
Massively

I shall get my old Frankfurt shirt out of my drawer for the final!

05-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Let the fighting in the streets of Seville commence

JamesHFC
05-05-2022, 08:54 PM
Why is Craigan screaming yas?😂

Chorley Hibee
05-05-2022, 08:55 PM
#prayforseville

05-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Frankfurt pitch invasion.

05-05-2022, 08:56 PM
Fair play to them, I hate them with a passion but that's an outstanding result for them.

Let the fighting in the streets of Seville commence

true. Beautiful Seville is gonna get absolutely trashed

Well done Rocky :agree:

Roma 1 Leicester 0 2-1 agg FT

JamesHFC
Jose Mourinho leads Roma to their first European final since 1991.

Done away with this season.

Paul1642
05-05-2022, 08:57 PM
Whoever wins the Europa league is the poorest team to do so in a long long time.

true. Beautiful Seville is gonna get absolutely trashed

If Manchester is anything to go by it sure will

Fair play to them, I hate them with a passion but that's an outstanding result for them.

And the only team to beat Rangers in a knockout tie this season? Jack Ross's Hibernian:greengrin

Cat Stanton
Dear People of Seville,

I am so, so sorry for what is about to befall you.

Please do not judge our country by what you see.

With deepest sympathy,

The rest of Scotland.

05-05-2022, 08:58 PM
Not confident of relying on Frankfort :(

Guess on paper but they did get through Barcelona and West Ham so still hope. Is the Europa final before the Scottish cup?

05-05-2022, 08:58 PM
Well done Rocky :agree:

:agree: Legend.

JamesHFC
05-05-2022, 08:59 PM

And the only team to beat Rangers in a knockout tie this season? Jack Ross's Hibernian:greengrin

Martin Boyle won us that game, miss him 😌

05-05-2022, 08:59 PM
FFS. That could hand hearts the cup

05-05-2022, 09:01 PM
FFS. That could hand hearts the cup

Either way, I think the Huns will win the Scottish. If they lose the final it becomes their biggest game of the season, if they win it they will be pumped to win the double.

Whoever wins the Europa league is the poorest team to do so in a long long time.
In 10 years time no one will remember anything other than who won it.

GRA
Great. So we've got the realistic scenario now where Sevco win the Europa, party for 3 days and don't turn up a few days later against the Jambos, handing them the Scottish Cup 🤨

Kind of a weird coping mechanism. Rangers were at their weakest in a long time when we won the Holy Grail in 2016 and that didn't, and shouldn't, devalue the trophy in any way.

Fair play to Rangers. They've had a bunch of outstanding results.

Keyser Sauzee
05-05-2022, 09:02 PM
Arfield looks every bit the ned he is jumping about there.

I hate rangers as much as anyone but if they win it it will be on merit. Sick of hearing about how crap they are and that we should beat them when they’ve barely lost a game for two years.

Either way, I think the Huns will win the Scottish. If they lose the final it becomes their biggest game of the season, if they win it they will be pumped to win the double.

Fingers crossed. Their minds will be elsewhere is my worry especially if they win it.

Great. So we've got the realistic scenario now where Sevco win the Europa, party for 3 days and don't turn up a few days later against the Jambos, handing them the Scottish Cup 🤨

It's end of days stuff.

05-05-2022, 09:03 PM
In 10 years time no one will remember anything other than who won it.

To be fair, the Old Rangers managed to make their finals memorable by trashing the city wherever they played.

Chorley Hibee
05-05-2022, 09:04 PM
Kind of a weird coping mechanism. Rangers were at their weakest in a long time when we won the Holy Grail in 2016 and that didn't, and shouldn't, devalue the trophy in any way.

Fair play to Rangers. They've had a bunch of outstanding results.

I'll be making an appointment with Dignitas if this comes to pass.

05-05-2022, 09:04 PM
Hate those pricks. Forget euro places. They are horrible, filthy bigoted ****

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

05-05-2022, 09:05 PM
Hunbelievable, Jeff

05-05-2022, 09:06 PM
Dear People of Seville,

With deepest sympathy,

The rest of Scotland.

Aye, what a mess. Win or lose they will show Scotland up again. Let's just hope Stuttgart win.

Chorley Hibee
05-05-2022, 09:07 PM
I actually think a one game final will suit Frankfurt and take away the help Ibrox has been to Rangers in Europe.

Well it's what I'm clinging to regardless.

I hate rangers as much as anyone but if they win it it will be on merit. Sick of hearing about how crap they are and that we should beat them when they’ve barely lost a game for two years.

Correct. Leipzig should have taken care of them but that’s football. Gutsy underdog performances are great when they’re for you, and you can’t just write off a tournament when it happens to someone we don’t like.

I hope to absolute f*** they get horsed in the final, but if they don’t they will deserve whatever they get. The horrible, smelly, ****my b*****s.

Mcbizz1998
Aye, what a mess. Win or lose they will show Scotland up again. Let's just hope Stuttgart win.

Yeah and Frankfurt too!

xyz23jc
05-05-2022, 09:08 PM
Methink Jose has historia a Sevilla..! Espero que no, pues me siento un poco conflictado..!
Escocia o Alemania... Sin duda alguna, me siento, sucio, de verdad, pero bueno..... :greengrin

05-05-2022, 09:09 PM
Yeah and Frankfurt too!

Sorry, I can't think straight :greengrin

05-05-2022, 09:10 PM
I actually think a one game final will suit Frankfurt and take away the help Ibrox has been to Rangers in Europe.

Well it's what I'm clinging to regardless.

They have beaten Betis, Barca and West Ham in the knockouts. All hope is not lost. That said, don't think I'll be watching it.

05-05-2022, 09:10 PM
Don't care who wins the EL, just that HEARTS DO NOT WIN THE CUP.

LunasBoots
05-05-2022, 09:11 PM
Watched a bit of Frankfurt this season and can't see anything other than Rangers beating them

05-05-2022, 09:11 PM
Dear People of Seville,

With deepest sympathy,

The rest of Scotland.

Sergio sledge
05-05-2022, 09:12 PM
Am I right in thinking the Europa League winners get straight into the champions League group stages next season? Would be massive for Sevco financially and mean they can keep up with the other half of the old firm and pull further away from the rest of us.

Really hope it doesn't happen.

tanfield
05-05-2022, 09:14 PM

Yeah, that's where I'm at as well

The Green Sea
05-05-2022, 09:14 PM
To be fair to Johnny Hun, they’ve had some great results in Europe. Would be funny if they didn’t win a cup this year, well apart from one obvious consequence.

Mcbizz1998
05-05-2022, 09:15 PM
Marciano in a European final??

He’s no Matt Macey, that’s for sure!!

05-05-2022, 09:17 PM
This is bad, we need a massive anti-climax for Sevco now. Either way the poor people of Seville will suffer.

one day maybe...
05-05-2022, 09:19 PM
Am I right in thinking the Europa League winners get straight into the champions League group stages next season? Would be massive for Sevco financially and mean they can keep up with the other half of the old firm and pull further away from the rest of us.

Yeah they do and I think if Rangers won it Hearts would go into the CL qualifying stages

Would that mean 2 Scottish clubs in the CL group stages?! If so, that's one hell of an achievement for Scottish football this year.

I have to disagree. I would take Hearts winning the cup in exchange for Sevco winning nowt.

05-05-2022, 09:20 PM
Yeah they do and I think if Rangers won it Hearts would go into the CL qualifying stages

Right on first bit, not 2nd

Would that mean 2 Scottish clubs in the CL group stages?! If so, that's one hell of an achievement for Scottish football this year.

**** Scottish fitba, the Old Firm would get 40 million each. No thanks.

I have to disagree. I would take Hearts winning the cup in exchange for Sevco winning nowt.

Absolutely ****ing not. If hearts win the SC 21/05 is ruined.

Edit - ruined is definitely a tad dramatic. But still pish.

one day maybe...
05-05-2022, 09:21 PM
Right on first bit, not 2nd

Phew :greengrin

NC1875
05-05-2022, 09:23 PM
Marciano in a European final??

He’s no Matt Macey, that’s for sure!!

Eh ?

05-05-2022, 09:24 PM

It’s an unfortunate situation but I agree.

One team I hate has to win the Scottish cup now. There’s still hope the most vile team in the world don’t win the Europa.

05-05-2022, 09:25 PM

you’re not serious…

05-05-2022, 09:27 PM
you’re not serious…

Let's be honest, neither option is palatable...I'd also rather see a non-OF/Edinburgh win vs the new bigots picking up their first Scottish Cup.

davhibby
05-05-2022, 09:28 PM
Some crazy people on here. I’d happily watch Rangers win both finals 10-0 over Hearts winning anything

05-05-2022, 09:28 PM
Absolutely ****ing not. If hearts win the SC 21/05 is ruined.

Nah. 21/05/22 is ruined. 21/05/16 can never be blemished.

The Green Sea
05-05-2022, 09:29 PM
you’re not serious…

It’s a tough call. Huns or Diet Huns. I know plenty Diets who are great people. I also found it hellish before 2016 but less so since 2016.