View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
02-03-2022, 06:50 PM
Livingston 0-1 Dundee Utd
St Johnstone 0-1 Rangers
02-03-2022, 06:52 PM
Glad we didn’t sign Mccart
He's hopeless. Concerning we were after him.
02-03-2022, 06:53 PM
No Gullan or Tait in the Killie-Rovers game.
Are they injured?
02-03-2022, 06:54 PM
Are they injured?
Gullan isn't a Hibs player now so probably not injured 😉
02-03-2022, 06:56 PM
Are they injured?
Jamie was injured at the weekend
Think Tait maybe cup tied?
02-03-2022, 07:00 PM
Jamie was injured at the weekend
Think Tait maybe cup tied?
Ta. Makes sense. Tait would've played for Raith.
02-03-2022, 07:03 PM
Luton back in front against Chelsea.
Motherwell 0 Ross County 1
Paul1642
02-03-2022, 07:04 PM
Motherwell loosing
02-03-2022, 07:10 PM
Livi equalise
02-03-2022, 07:12 PM
Are they injured?
Young killie fan at my work says both Tait and Mackay rarely start, Stephen McGinn plays most weeks though
02-03-2022, 07:15 PM
Young killie fan at my work says both Tait and Mackay rarely start, Stephen McGinn plays most weeks though
Get the feeling McInnes doesn't fancy Tait. He didn't sign him IIRC
02-03-2022, 07:18 PM
Some strike for Soton's goal. 😢
02-03-2022, 07:45 PM
Liverpool 1 v 0 Norwich
Minamino
02-03-2022, 07:49 PM
Chelsea equalise
02-03-2022, 07:54 PM
2-0 Liverpool
02-03-2022, 07:54 PM
Liverpool 2 v 0 Norwich
Minamino
Didn't realise Snodgrass was at Luton
02-03-2022, 08:15 PM
aberdeen can't even score from the spot
02-03-2022, 08:16 PM
Hearts 2 v 0 Aberdeen
02-03-2022, 08:17 PM
2 1 Rovers
02-03-2022, 08:28 PM
Livingston 2-1 Dundee Utd.
Hibs down to 5th as things stand.
02-03-2022, 08:50 PM
Liverpool 2 v 1 Norwich
I watched St J game and didn't realise Hallberg was playing until he took a free kick after 30 minutes. I've never rated Hendry before but he put in a real shift tonight and had some good touches.
02-03-2022, 09:01 PM
Hopefully loads of programmes sold at Tynie tonight
Mcbizz1998
02-03-2022, 09:59 PM
As much as I dislike the jambos, I have a deep resentment for Aberdeen. Hate them. Long May the continue to struggle.
02-03-2022, 10:19 PM
Hearts looking really good going by the highlights. Really really pissed off they're going to finish third after us not kicking on from last season.
02-03-2022, 10:22 PM
A quick and strong reminder of what a bawbag Robbie Nielsen really is.
02-03-2022, 10:23 PM
Hearts looking really good going by the highlights. Really really pissed off they're going to finish third after us not kicking on from last season.
Aberdeen goal should have been allowed when it was 0-0 though.
And can someone explain the scarf twirling, I just don't get it and it looks kinda simple 🤣
02-03-2022, 10:33 PM
Alan Forrest looking good as well, usually looks lively against us.
03-03-2022, 12:47 PM
And more recently Fraser Murray had been starting out wide in midfield and doing well
03-03-2022, 12:57 PM
A quick and strong reminder of what a bawbag Robbie Nielsen really is.In reference to his diving comments?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
cannastar
03-03-2022, 07:13 PM
goood luck to david stephens boreham wood tonight ex hibs about a decade ago.
03-03-2022, 07:15 PM
Moving scenes at Everton interrupted by a Macdonalds ad.
03-03-2022, 07:17 PM
Is the Chairman of Boreham Wood the guy who remortgaged his house so he could pay all his club staff in full during lockdown?
03-03-2022, 07:23 PM
In reference to his diving comments?
I thought Robbie Replay was well within his rights to comment on it to be fair, it was a huge talking point and blatant cheating by Ferguson - cheating like that needs called out.
Had to laugh at James McPake saying it was unnecessary - if I were Hibs manager and same happened to us I'd be calling out Ferguson too. Any manager would. (Bites knuckles) justice was done with the save by Plooky.
03-03-2022, 07:24 PM
Is the Chairman of Boreham Wood the guy who remortgaged his house so he could pay all his club staff in full during lockdown?
Aye Danny Hunter, lovely bloke i used to play with him years ago. Same team. :wink:
03-03-2022, 07:25 PM
I thought Robbie Replay was well within his rights to comment on it to be fair, it was a huge talking point and blatant cheating by Ferguson - cheating like that needs called out.
Had to laugh at James McPake saying it was unnecessary - if I were Hibs manager and same happened to us I'd be calling out Ferguson too. Any manager would. (Bites knuckles) justice was done with the save by Plooky.I agree
03-03-2022, 07:26 PM
Moving scenes at Everton interrupted by a Macdonalds ad.
I know, you would think those directors/producers would have some understanding and common sense to what was happenning around them, with the introduction of John Lennon's Imagine.
Visibly watched a grown man cry as it was being played then .. cue the adverts !!
03-03-2022, 07:42 PM
Everton v Boreham Wood ITV
Interesting emotional game
Nathan Patterson having a good game so far
JamesHFC
03-03-2022, 07:46 PM
Everton v Boreham Wood ITV
Interesting emotional game
Nathan Patterson having a good game so far
Just realised our former player David Stephens is playing.
JamesHFC
03-03-2022, 08:02 PM
45 minutes without a goal at home to a team in the fifth tier of English football. Everton really are struggling.
03-03-2022, 08:04 PM
Just realised our former player David Stephens is playing.
Just googled him a minute ago to check it was the same one.
03-03-2022, 08:04 PM
45 minutes without a goal at home to a team in the fifth tier of English football. Everton really are struggling.
Similar to us with Cove.
03-03-2022, 08:14 PM
Similar to us with Cove.Are cove in the fifth tier of Scottish football?
I though they were winning league 1?
cannastar
03-03-2022, 08:22 PM
ally mcoist sounding like jack or victor from still game. patterson off for richardlison bit unlucky i think thought he was playing well. maybe lampard doesnt fancy him as he was talking up jonjo kenney last week i would have thought patterson was better than kenney cant remember him setting the world on fire at celtic.
Hibeesforever
03-03-2022, 08:24 PM
goood luck to david stephens boreham wood tonight ex hibs about a decade ago.
I am sure I watched David Stephens at Dundee Utd, just before his transfer away...not rated highly but fair play on his career, hope he scores tonight!
03-03-2022, 08:28 PM
In reference to his diving comments?
Just in general really…but yes in reference to that (which in itself I have no issues with) and the way it would have been an injustice (forget exact quote) but failing to note the perfectly good goal Aberdeen scored at 0-0 that was disallowed.
cannastar
03-03-2022, 08:31 PM
came from norwich was involved in a mistake for a goal in pre season friendly at carlisle and never recovered.
03-03-2022, 08:36 PM
Just in general really…but yes in reference to that (which in itself I have no issues with) and the way it would have been an injustice (forget exact quote) but failing to note the perfectly good goal Aberdeen scored at 0-0 that was disallowed.
To be fair he was asked by the Beeb what his thoughts were on the penalty decision, not the disallowed goal - I'd have come out with exactly the same as Neilson. Additionally, it's good Ferguson is getting called out as he has form in my opinion for trying to con refs. Dare I say many refs give him slack because of his family connections.
03-03-2022, 08:47 PM
Similar to us with Cove.
17 positions between Hibs and Cove.
78 positions between Everton and Boreham Wood.
03-03-2022, 08:48 PM
Similar to us with Cove.
There’s a far bigger gulf between Everton and Boreham Wood than there was with Hibs and Cove. Far far bigger.
03-03-2022, 08:54 PM
I’ve no seen much of the young left winger, Gordon, at Everton but if he’s always like this he’d drive me nuts. Getting plenty of the ball, dribbling well, but so wasteful.
03-03-2022, 09:05 PM
Nile Ranger was once linked with us. More arrests than goals since 2018.
03-03-2022, 09:06 PM
To be fair he was asked by the Beeb what his thoughts were on the penalty decision, not the disallowed goal - I'd have come out with exactly the same as Neilson. Additionally, it's good Ferguson is getting called out as he has form in my opinion for trying to con refs. Dare I say many refs give him slack because of his family connections.
Okay, maybe I’m being a little biased because I think he’s a scruffy jambo cretin, I’ll admit 😁
Is he Barry’s cousin?
03-03-2022, 09:32 PM
Okay, maybe I’m being a little biased because I think he’s a scruffy jambo cretin, I’ll admit 😁
Is he Barry’s cousin?
Uncle.
Derek is his Dad.
04-03-2022, 03:46 AM
I’ve no seen much of the young left winger, Gordon, at Everton but if he’s always like this he’d drive me nuts. Getting plenty of the ball, dribbling well, but so wasteful.
He's been Everton's best player this season which isn't saying a lot. Last night he was the only man likely to do anything but in his desperation to score he held on too long and blasted shots over. People forget how young he is.
04-03-2022, 06:08 AM
17 positions between Hibs and Cove.
78 positions between Everton and Boreham Wood.
Plus hundreds of millions difference in income
JamesHFC
04-03-2022, 08:15 PM
Hecky’s at the wheel.
cannastar
04-03-2022, 08:26 PM
done well since being in charge. mckenna off for forest had another solid game much improved player
04-03-2022, 08:27 PM
1-0 Partick Thistle.
05-03-2022, 02:01 PM
dundee utd 0 Hertz 1
good for us
05-03-2022, 02:02 PM
dundee utd 0 Hertz 1
good for us
I want hearts to get pumped
05-03-2022, 02:03 PM
not when it helps us
StevieHendo
05-03-2022, 02:04 PM
Naive, put us first. them winning changes nothing they are going to be thirds anyways
05-03-2022, 02:04 PM
not when it helps us
I’m no concerned about Dundee Utd.
Hearts turned over please.
05-03-2022, 02:06 PM
motherwell 0 Dundee 1
again, good for us
StevieHendo
Not worried about team above us in league? interesting mentality
It's an excellent score for us.
Is it aye
05-03-2022, 02:08 PM
Arbroath 1 Dunfy 0
05-03-2022, 02:10 PM
sorry but i just cannot understand that mentality, wonder who our club/team would prefer to win that game
tbf i used to be like that when i was younger
05-03-2022, 02:11 PM
Not worried about team above us in league? interesting mentality
They’re not above us.
05-03-2022, 02:11 PM
Is it aye
It is, aye.
Bizarre how much standard hibs fans opinions like wanting hearts and/or huns beaten are challenged on here.
05-03-2022, 02:13 PM
10 games left and we’ve got Hibbys calling Hearts winning an excellent score?
Not for me like.
**** Hearts.
I back us to pick up more points than Livi or Dundee Utd between now and end of the season.
Did I mention…**** hearts?
05-03-2022, 02:16 PM
10 games left and we’ve got Hibbys calling Hearts winning an excellent score?
Not for me like.
**** Hearts.
I back us to pick up more points than Livi or Dundee Utd between now and end of the season.
Did I mention…**** hearts?
Got your back mate so just in case someone didn't hear you, **** Hearts.
05-03-2022, 02:20 PM
Bizarre how much standard hibs fans opinions like wanting hearts and/or huns beaten are challenged on here.
It's really not bizarre at all, some fans just want what's best for Hibs all of the time, even when that means a Hearts victory.
It's not that hard to work out that a Hearts win over Dundee Utd is reluctantly the best result for Hibs in the fight for 4th place considering how tight it is between 4th-10th.
05-03-2022, 02:23 PM
I love to see the tarts get pumped but on occasions like this I am relaxed about them winning. But I do agree **** the hearts
05-03-2022, 02:28 PM
Motherwell 1 v 1 Dundee
05-03-2022, 03:05 PM
penalty Ross co 1 St Mirren 0, think they will go in to the top six if stays same
Dundee utd goal 1-1
05-03-2022, 03:12 PM
penalty Ross co 1 St Mirren 0, think they will go in to the top six if stays same
Dundee utd goal 1-1
Say what you want about Malky MacKay but he's a good manager.
05-03-2022, 03:15 PM
Martin Boyle scores for Al-Faisaly.
Currently 1-0 up.
05-03-2022, 03:18 PM
Dundee Utd 2-1
05-03-2022, 03:19 PM
2- 1 Dundee Utd.
Let the argument resume. :wink:
05-03-2022, 03:20 PM
2-1 dundee utd, they go above us possibly but it's all good as long as hertz get beat
05-03-2022, 03:20 PM
Dundee Utd 2-1 Hearts
Hibs move down a place as a result but as long as Hearts lose eh!? 🙄
05-03-2022, 03:25 PM
Dundee Utd 2-1 Hearts
Hibs move down a place as a result but as long as Hearts lose eh!? 🙄
I’ll take it, you can be upset about Hearts losing as much as you want though.
05-03-2022, 03:29 PM
I’ll take it, you can be upset about Hearts losing as much as you want though.
I'm not upset about Hearts losing, I'm upset about Dundee Utd winning when it's so tight for 4th place and also even top 6.
I'm sure you understand that.
05-03-2022, 03:34 PM
I'm not upset about Hearts losing, I'm upset about Dundee Utd winning when it's so tight for 4th place and also even top 6.
I'm sure you understand that.
Not with a quarter of the season left.
Where do you draw the line? If we’re behind Hearts and Motherwell at Xmas do you hope hearts beat them so we can make 4th?
Not for me. Far far too early.
05-03-2022, 03:38 PM
Not with a quarter of the season left.
Where do you draw the line? If we’re behind Hearts and Motherwell at Xmas do you hope hearts beat them so we can make 4th?
Not for me. Far far too early.
We went into today 13 points behind Hearts, we're not going to win 5 more games than them over the last 9 games.
3rd place is gone, even Maloney has said we're aiming for 4th but it's so congested with about 4 points separating 4th-10th that we need Celtic, Rangers, Hearts, St Johnstone and Dundee picking up points against the rest, especially since we're down to the bare bones.
05-03-2022, 03:41 PM
Rangers 1-0 Aberdeen
Dundee Utd 2-2 Hearts
05-03-2022, 03:41 PM
dundee u 2 hertz 2
sevco 1 aberdeen 0
Liverpool win 1-0.
Man u could hand title advantage to Liverpool tomorrow. Some of their fans might be happy to lose.
05-03-2022, 06:37 PM
Liverpool win 1-0.
Man u could hand title advantage to Liverpool tomorrow. Some of their fans might be happy to lose.
Missed a lot of the game but West Ham should’ve scored at least twice late on. Woeful finishing.
05-03-2022, 08:56 PM
Nice 1 PSG 0
05-03-2022, 08:59 PM
Nice 1 PSG 0
Nice one... PSG nil.
05-03-2022, 09:01 PM
Nice 1 PSG 0
16 clear still while seemingly dropping points every other week. As much of a one horse race as your ever likely to see. All eyes will be on the champions league for them. While I still think city will win the premier league by around 10 points, the fact they’re being challenged will make the champions league far more difficult for them.
05-03-2022, 09:01 PM
Nice 1 PSG 0
Absolutely woeful game.
Hulk1875
05-03-2022, 09:17 PM
16 clear still while seemingly dropping points every other week. As much of a one horse race as your ever likely to see. All eyes will be on the champions league for them. While I still think city will win the premier league by around 10 points, the fact they’re being challenged will make the champions league far more difficult for them.
Anytime I watch PSG they’re dropping points and very poor to watch considering the players they have couldn’t believe how far ahead they are in the league
cannastar
05-03-2022, 09:26 PM
very much like the munich leverkusen game earlier can see how dortmund got done by the rangers german football on the slide same as french and spanish. little in the way of skill anymore almost like chess games now.
05-03-2022, 09:34 PM
Anytime I watch PSG they’re dropping points and very poor to watch considering the players they have couldn’t believe how far ahead they are in the league
As daft as it sounds, I think it’s just too easy. Zero competition so coasting. They’re that good that they can turn it on when they need to though, see Real Madrid game.
06-03-2022, 10:04 AM
I see the Russian keeper is starting for Livingston today. Be interesting to see how he is treated given what's going on.
06-03-2022, 10:26 AM
I see the Russian keeper is starting for Livingston today. Be interesting to see how he is treated given what's going on.
Can’t believe Celtic haven’t won at Livvi in 15 years, incredible stat
They need to win today, or Livvi could go above Hibs
06-03-2022, 10:29 AM
Sky have now changed the team lines and it's the other goalie now playing.
City win the league by 10 points? You joking.
Liverpool are winning it this season. I have a feeling.
Walsh giving Celtic a penalty.
Harsh.
06-03-2022, 11:16 AM
McGregor misses a penalty for Celtic :greengrin
Nice 1 PSG 0
Watching Neymar lose the plot at someone else’s showboating is essential viewing.
Livingston 0 v 0 Celtic
McGregor strikes the post with a soft penalty kick
06-03-2022, 11:17 AM
Harsh.
No danger any of the other 10 would have got a penalty for that. Justice done.
06-03-2022, 11:17 AM
Harsh.
Yellow card for faliing over. Another day in Scottish football.
06-03-2022, 11:18 AM
Livingston 0 v 1 Celtic
Meada
Never a corner as well
Refs suck in Scotland
1-0 Now. Booo.
Also from a dodgy corner. Lino is a joke giving that.
06-03-2022, 11:18 AM
And they score from a corner that never was.
Celtic players pointing to fouls now and Walsh giving them.
Clown that guy.
Officials making sure that Celtic get the result here, shocking decision for the pen and a corner that never was.
06-03-2022, 11:30 AM
Officials making sure that Celtic get the result here, shocking decision for the pen and a corner that never was.
Welcome to Scottish football, nothing new here it's been going on for as long as the game has in this country, corrupt to the bigoted core.
dalkeith stu
06-03-2022, 11:31 AM
Its not a handball if the hand is touching the ground. VAR ruled out a penalty in La Liga last season for the same thing. Unsurprisingly refs in scotland don't know the rules!!
06-03-2022, 11:32 AM
Where's all the Celtic fans bleating about conspiracies now?
06-03-2022, 11:40 AM
Nick Walsh has been bought. This isn’t incompetence: it’s corruption.
06-03-2022, 11:43 AM
Anyone else having difficulty seeing where the ball is when it’s in the box. Could be the ‘colour’ of the pitch could be the sunshine, could be the ****ty coverage.
06-03-2022, 11:48 AM
To busy trying to find a seat in the Tony Macorini stadium, certainly looks overcrowded.
06-03-2022, 11:51 AM
Corruption cannot be ruled out, but can’t make it to obvious as Celtc were obviously denied another penalty in the same circumstances when he ball hit a Livi players arm while on the ground.
06-03-2022, 11:59 AM
More like survival.
Make a mistake against the uglies and it’s big news, analysed and repeated in media etc.
Make a mistake in favour of the uglies and it’s soon forgotten , if ever mentioned.
06-03-2022, 12:05 PM
Livingston 0 v 2 Celtic
Devlin og
Rogic playing basketball in the build up to Celtic's 2nd............
Paulie Walnuts
06-03-2022, 12:09 PM
And this is why we can’t write off the season.
This weekend we’ve ended up a game closer to the season and climbing up to 4th despite a **** result.
06-03-2022, 12:10 PM
Bizarre seeing the all conquering Livi, world class manager and all, behind such a basket case as us.
LunasBoots
06-03-2022, 12:11 PM
They get told off a few weeks ago for overcrowding the GB section in the OF game but now they've done it in another away ground and we won't hear a peep
06-03-2022, 12:13 PM
Livingston 0 v 3 Celtic
Forrest
06-03-2022, 12:14 PM
Livingston 1 v 3 Celtic
Shinnie
06-03-2022, 12:14 PM
All over. Livi are pish.
06-03-2022, 12:16 PM
Still queuing to get in
06-03-2022, 12:17 PM
Do Livi let their own fans into the Tony Macaroni stadium when the Old Firm visit? They just pulled a goal back but you could have heard a pin drop.
06-03-2022, 12:23 PM
They’ll be along in a minute on a thread about flags, songs, poppies and that.
06-03-2022, 12:50 PM
Another good result for us. 👍
06-03-2022, 12:53 PM
Another good result for us. 👍
Definitely.
06-03-2022, 01:05 PM
Watford 0 v 1 Arsenal
Odegaard
06-03-2022, 01:08 PM
Absolutely brilliant goal that.
06-03-2022, 01:12 PM
Absolutely brilliant goal that.
Another fantastic goal.
Watford 1 v 1 Arsenal
Hernandez
Even better one for Watford. Another dreadful game from the premier league this :greengrin
06-03-2022, 01:30 PM
Arsenal 👏🏻
06-03-2022, 01:31 PM
Watford 1 v 2 Arsenal
Saka
06-03-2022, 01:33 PM
Watford 1 v 2 Arsenal
Saka
Effortlessly striking the ball after a 1-2. Simple times.
06-03-2022, 02:10 PM
3-1 arsenal another brilliant finish
06-03-2022, 02:10 PM
Watford 1 v 3 Arsenal
Martinelli
06-03-2022, 02:12 PM
3 wonderful goals by 3 wonderful young players.
06-03-2022, 02:14 PM
What's with the Watford player rolling about on the floor clutching his face ? Diving little **** !!!
06-03-2022, 02:37 PM
What's with the Watford player rolling about on the floor clutching his face ? Diving little **** !!!
Cheating little b*****d and not even convincing. What's worse though is that referees rarely book the diving player these days.
Arsenal have been excellent. Enjoyed it.
06-03-2022, 02:40 PM
Arsenal have been excellent. Enjoyed it.
Reaping the benefits of sticking with a rookie Manager
06-03-2022, 02:45 PM
Watford 2 v 3 Arsenal
Sissoko
Watford 2 v 3 Arsenal
Sisoko
Poor defending to be fair, if that was Hanlon we'd be going off our heads.
06-03-2022, 02:46 PM
If Hanlon was playing like Ben White has been this season, I wouldn't be.
06-03-2022, 02:46 PM
Who ?
Who ?
The Arsenal defender, didn't catch his name, Sisoko just bullied him off the ball and stuck it in the net.
JamesHFC
06-03-2022, 03:36 PM
That didn’t take long.
06-03-2022, 03:36 PM
Reaping the benefits of sticking with a rookie Manager
Aye that…along with spending £150m in the summer.
06-03-2022, 03:38 PM
Slabheid marking fresh air for the goal and getting nutmegged with the shot lol
06-03-2022, 03:38 PM
Forgot he has already won the FA Cup
06-03-2022, 03:48 PM
How can that be a foul by fodden? [emoji23][emoji23]
06-03-2022, 03:51 PM
1-1 Sancho
Nice finish
06-03-2022, 03:52 PM
That's a great goal.
JamesHFC
Good finish from Sancho.
Yep. Signed some top quality over the past 2 years. All young players too.
06-03-2022, 03:58 PM
2-1 City
KDB
JamesHFC
06-03-2022, 03:58 PM
De Bruyne again.
06-03-2022, 03:59 PM
Why did maguire dummy the rebound off De Gea and not boot it out for a corner?
06-03-2022, 04:01 PM
Slabheid nutmegged again and it's 2-1 😆😆
Man U and their dodgy defence again, that team needs a massive clearout.
JamesHFC
06-03-2022, 04:07 PM
Guardiola shows so much passion even when giving out instructions to his players, he loves the game.
06-03-2022, 04:09 PM
Man U and their dodgy defence again, that team needs a massive clearout.
If this team really want to win the league then every one of them need emptied except Sancho...
De Bruyne again.
Fabulous player, there have been some great games in the EPL this weekend 👌
JamesHFC
06-03-2022, 04:26 PM
If this team really want to win the league then every one of them need emptied except Sancho...
They have spent a billion pound since their last league title and have turned into a red Tottenham.
06-03-2022, 04:38 PM
Guardiola shows so much passion even when giving out instructions to his players, he loves the game.I'm not sure if you've watched that Man City All or Nothing documentary
Brilliant viewing although I hardly understand what Peps actually going on about [emoji23]
06-03-2022, 04:38 PM
On seeing the reply Lindelof is shocking at the goal
Not getting done by fodden but his reaction afterwards
JamesHFC
06-03-2022, 04:50 PM
I'm not sure if you've watched that Man City All or Nothing documentary
Brilliant viewing although I hardly understand what Peps actually going on about [emoji23]
Yeah I did watch when it came out a couple of years ago. I admire the way the likes of him, Klopp and Conte show so much emotion. Players really buy into it.
06-03-2022, 04:54 PM
On seeing the reply Lindelof is shocking at the goal
Not getting done by fodden but his reaction afterwards
Maguire was worse letting the rebound go through his legs rather than try to see it out for a corner.
Looks like man u won't be winning the league for a long long time.
Awful team. Was hoping they could hand the advantage to Liverpool.
06-03-2022, 04:57 PM
Harry Maguire must surely have been related to that lot out of Shameless. £80m bonehead.
06-03-2022, 04:58 PM
Lovely finish Mahrez
06-03-2022, 05:01 PM
Harry Maguire must surely have been related to that lot out of Shameless. £80m bonehead.
Absolutely horrific so he is. Why didn't he clear the ball at second goal?
I'm not sure if you've watched that Man City All or Nothing documentary
I watched that, it was a fantastic insight into Pep and his ways, enthusiasm like that just spreads through the team.
Been watching this last 15 mins and it's noticeable how Man City press so high all game but the Man U players are all just jogging about giving City players all the time they need, one team has a desire the other can't be arsed.
06-03-2022, 05:02 PM
Maguire was worse letting the rebound go through his legs rather than try to see it out for a corner.
Exactly why would you let that through your legs
06-03-2022, 05:03 PM
I watched that, it was a fantastic insight into Pep and his ways, enthusiasm like that just spreads through the team.
Been watching this last 15 mins and it's noticeable how Man City press so high all game but the Man U players are all just jogging about giving City players all the time they need, one team has a desire the other can't be arsed.
One team is light years in front of the other.
And it's very obvious too, £200K to jog about and not break sweat.
06-03-2022, 05:13 PM
That Fernadez for Man u really is a horrible little sneaky rat ...Hate Man u and taking great delight they are getting taken apart time after time , No longer the big team in Manchester it must hurt
06-03-2022, 05:16 PM
Gary Neville wants a two footed lunge! :greengrin
Oh how some must hanker for those days of domination….
06-03-2022, 05:18 PM
Last 15 mins possession
Man City 92%
Man Utd 8%
06-03-2022, 05:18 PM
How ***** is Marcus Rashford nowadays ?
06-03-2022, 05:19 PM
How ***** is Marcus Rashford nowadays ?He should stick to politics, not fitbaw [emoji44]
06-03-2022, 05:21 PM
One of the most one sided derbies you will ever see
City have absolutely destroyed united , Pleasing
JamesHFC
06-03-2022, 05:22 PM
4-1. Game, set and match.
06-03-2022, 05:23 PM
He should stick to politics, not fitbaw [emoji44]
No need.
Salford would probably give City a better game. 😁
06-03-2022, 05:26 PM
Gary Neville 'That's a proper doing ':thumbsup::thumbsup:
06-03-2022, 05:27 PM
No need.Touchy
06-03-2022, 05:28 PM
Dreadful performance by Utd, the same players letting them down week after week, major surgery required in the summer surely.
06-03-2022, 05:29 PM
Dreadful performance by Utd, the same players letting them down week after week, major surgery required in the summer surely.They were fine up until 3-1 then they simply stopped trying
06-03-2022, 05:32 PM
Touchy
Well, he’s not aligned to any political party, he never spoke about politics, he spoke out about kids not having food. I dislike Man United but should he stick to talking about starving English kids not ‘fitbaw’?
06-03-2022, 05:36 PM
Great weekend for Arsenal.
06-03-2022, 05:37 PM
Well, he’s not aligned to any political party, he never spoke about politics, he spoke out about kids not having food. I dislike Man United but should he stick to talking about starving English kids not ‘fitbaw’?
Christ it was a dig it the obviously ridiculous position of some of the MPs of a certain political persuasion during said starving children discussion
06-03-2022, 05:37 PM
Great weekend for Arsenal.They are looking really good
Areta now has them playing some brilliant stuff
06-03-2022, 05:40 PM
Christ it was a dig it the obviously ridiculous position of some of the MPs of a certain political persuasion during said starving children discussion
Christ he should stick to Politics!
06-03-2022, 05:43 PM
How ***** is Marcus Rashford nowadays ?
Never ever got the hype around Rashford. I think he has always been an average player.
06-03-2022, 05:47 PM
3 games in hand over Man U tae
06-03-2022, 05:49 PM
3 games in hand over Man U tae
3 hard ones though. Chelsea and spurs away, Liverpool at home. Although even 1 point would be big. None of them will be looking at Arsenal as an easy win right now.
JamesHFC
06-03-2022, 05:52 PM
They could do with Spurs losing tomorrow. Leicester and Liverpool next, so points will be dropped I expect.
06-03-2022, 05:56 PM
3 hard ones though. Chelsea and spurs away, Liverpool at home. Although even 1 point would be big. None of them will be looking at Arsenal as an easy win right now.
Mon the Arsenal :thumbsup:
Keane improves sky sports football when man u lose 🤣
4-1. Game, set and match.
And we think we have problems at ER, that lot are paid 100k plus to not do the square root of f all, playing staff need gutted.
06-03-2022, 06:03 PM
They could do with Spurs losing tomorrow. Leicester and Liverpool next, so points will be dropped I expect.
Could always do with Spurs losing no matter what.....:wink:
06-03-2022, 06:05 PM
What’s the story with Ronaldo guys ?
06-03-2022, 06:08 PM
What’s the story with Ronaldo guys ?
He’s a bit of a big headed tosser Billy? Other than that, not sure.
06-03-2022, 06:14 PM
He’s a bit of a big headed tosser Billy? Other than that, not sure.
He’s got every right to be a ‘big headed tosser’ as he’s been one of the best players to ever play the game in our lifetime. He’s surrounded by absolute guff at Utd atm no wonder he wanted the weekend off.
06-03-2022, 06:18 PM
He’s got every right to be a ‘big headed tosser’ as he’s been one of the best players to ever play the game in our lifetime. He’s surrounded by absolute guff at Utd atm no wonder he wanted the weekend off.
:greengrin Only works a Wednesday and Saturday and wants a weekend off! Big headed tosser.
06-03-2022, 06:20 PM
:greengrin Only works a Wednesday and Saturday and wants a weekend off! Big headed tosser.
:faf: Nice work if you can get it.
06-03-2022, 06:32 PM
https://twitter.com/footballdaily/status/1500545863151718404?s=21
06-03-2022, 06:36 PM
Marseille Monaco about to start, usually a good game.
06-03-2022, 06:43 PM
https://twitter.com/footballdaily/status/1500545863151718404?s=21
He's good entertainment.
06-03-2022, 06:48 PM
Napoli v Milan just starting. Amazing atmosphere
06-03-2022, 07:30 PM
Clear pen not given for OM. VAR looked at it, peculiar decision.
06-03-2022, 07:59 PM
Napoli 0 Meeelan 1 Giroud 48 mins
how good does that playing surface look
06-03-2022, 08:06 PM
OM 0 Monaco 1.
Deserved.
06-03-2022, 08:45 PM
OM 0 Monaco 1.
Deserved.
Definitely deserved... and we all know why :agree:
06-03-2022, 08:48 PM
Milan go two points clear at the top
06-03-2022, 10:24 PM
They are looking really good
Areta now has them playing some brilliant stuff
Not for me. Beating Watford 3-2, when Watford had chances to score more during the game doesn't make Arsenal really good IMO. Watford are crap but they still scored the best goal of the game, and Arsenal looked really dodgy at the back. On saying that I reckon they're still better than Man U.
06-03-2022, 11:15 PM
Not for me. Beating Watford 3-2, when Watford had chances to score more during the game doesn't make Arsenal really good IMO. Watford are crap but they still scored the best goal of the game, and Arsenal looked really dodgy at the back. On saying that I reckon they're still better than Man U.Arsenal have taken 25 points out of a possible 30 over the last 10 games - no other team in the EPL can beat that
Arteta was being hounded out about 15 games ago. The turnaround is massive and they are becoming one of the better teams to watch in the epl
06-03-2022, 11:27 PM
Arsenal have taken 25 points out of a possible 30 over the last 10 games - no other team in the EPL can beat that
Arteta was being hounded out about 15 games ago. The turnaround is massive and they are becoming one of the better teams to watch in the epl
07-03-2022, 04:18 AM
Arsenal have taken 25 points out of a possible 30 over the last 10 games - no other team in the EPL can beat that
Certainly not dodgy at the back either. Defence and goalie been great. Still missing Tomiyasu as well.
07-03-2022, 08:57 AM
Welcome to Scottish football, nothing new here it's been going on for as long as the game has in this country, corrupt to the bigoted core.
I noticed in the 2nd half the ref held up Livvi for taking a quick free kick, only for the replacement to be about a yard from the initial spot?
Yet when Celtic get a free kick in the corner, Hart takes the kick in front of his 18 yard box???
Its Scottish Football at its worse!!!
07-03-2022, 12:14 PM
Certainly not dodgy at the back either. Defence and goalie been great. Still missing Tomiyasu as well.
Well watching the highlights of the Watford game we'll have to agree to differ, but that was just one game to be fair.
07-03-2022, 12:14 PM
Interesting comparison here
https://twitter.com/FreeNwakali/status/1500471683299348480?t=Yw_brgZKEbOrVwDxu-p3jA&s=19
07-03-2022, 12:20 PM
Yep, and he deserves a lot of credit for that, but last season must've been close to their worst ever finishing position in the EPL, certainly in the last 20 years so you can understand why he was being hounded. He's done well since though, and credit where credit's due.
https://twitter.com/FreeNwakali/status/1500471683299348480?t=Yw_brgZKEbOrVwDxu-p3jA&s=19
Beaton is a joke.
07-03-2022, 12:55 PM
Another clear example of two sets of rules for Scottish football.
07-03-2022, 01:11 PM
Another clear example of two sets of rules for Scottish football.
:agree: And we'll still be saying the same thing when we are on our death beds. It will never happen but Scottish football at governing level, including referees, needs cleared out from top to bottom.
07-03-2022, 02:20 PM
Shambolic
07-03-2022, 02:23 PM
Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkI genuinely cannot believe theres people who think the referees aren't biased cheats. What reasonable defence is there of that?
07-03-2022, 06:47 PM
Dubious offside decision to deny Forest the lead then Huddersfield go up the other end and score.
JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 07:14 PM
1-0 Spurs. Kane
Edit: own goal!
JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 07:17 PM
2-0 Spurs. Son
Everton are in trouble.
07-03-2022, 07:19 PM
Dubious offside decision to deny Forest the lead then Huddersfield go up the other end and score.
Yes,indeed
Enjoying it,though.
Look forward to a good second half.
07-03-2022, 07:38 PM
Everton are in serious bother. Getting a right doing here at Spurs …
JamesHFC
07-03-2022, 07:39 PM
Everton are in serious bother. Getting a right doing here at Spurs …
Spurs look like scoring every time they go forward.
07-03-2022, 07:40 PM
Really like Frank Lampard but did worry that he wasn’t what Everton needed right now.
Going down, I think.