View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
24-02-2022, 09:18 PM
I think we still have a great chance of getting third. Hearts got St Mirren and Dundee Utd away as well as Aberdeen at home in their next three games. If they fail to win any of those and we beat Dundee and St Johnstone we are right behind them and still got to play them hopefully twice.
Nah. We aren't good or consistent enough.
24-02-2022, 09:22 PM
Reminds me of last year, I was always worried about Aberdeen coming after us even though the evidence was they were nowhere near good enough.
As for coefficient not mattering, of course it does. The closer we get to the top 6/7 the better. Two years of very low points to come off in the next two years and a huge chance to get very close to that. I used to hate the top 2 getting a lot of money but reality is, it could get our club a hell of a lot which would give us a huge chance of growing. Long term we need to grow to get close to them and compete in Europe.
JamesHFC
24-02-2022, 09:22 PM
The Maloney era is about to go into full swing.
24-02-2022, 09:23 PM
Reminds me of last year, I was always worried about Aberdeen coming after us even though the evidence was they were nowhere near good enough.
As for coefficient not mattering, of course it does. The closer we get to the top 6/7 the better. Two years of very low points to come off in the next two years and a huge chance to get very close to that. I used to hate the top 2 getting a lot of money but reality is, it could get our club a hell of a lot which would give us a huge chance of growing. Long term we need to grow to get close to them and compete in Europe.
24-02-2022, 09:24 PM
Their potential opponents are;
Bayer Leverkusen - 3rd
Eintracht Frankfurt - 10th
Galatasaray - 13th
Lyon - 8th
Monaco - 6th
Red Star Belgrade - 2nd
Spartak Moscow - 9th
West Ham - 6th
I'm not sure who I want them to get next - there's a couple of teams in there that are a lot lower down in their leagues than you might think.
I think they might want to avoid Bayer Leverkusen after losing to them a couple of years ago so let's go for them please.
24-02-2022, 09:24 PM
The Maloney era is about to go into full swing.
Here's hoping James. Lets continue on Sunday. I like that Maloney called Celtic "that club" earlier. No Lennon-esq loyalty to them which is great.
JamesHFC
24-02-2022, 09:25 PM
Here's hoping James. Lets continue on Sunday. I like that Maloney called Celtic "that club" earlier. No Lennon-esq loyalty to them which is great.
This year to save me from tears, I’ll give it to Shaun Maloney.
24-02-2022, 09:26 PM
Bayer Leverkusen - 3rd
Galatasaray - 13th
Lyon - 8th
Monaco - 6th
Red Star Belgrade - 2nd
Spartak Moscow - 9th
West Ham - 6th
I'm not sure who I want them to get next - there's a couple of teams in there that are a lot lower down in their leagues than you might think.
I think they might want to avoid Bayer Leverkusen after losing to them a couple of years ago so let's go for them please.
West Ham. Get them smashed on and off the pitch :aok: Or Red Star because it would cost them 6 months giros to get there.
24-02-2022, 09:26 PM
This year to save me from tears, I’ll give it to Shaun Maloney.
24-02-2022, 09:27 PM
Bayer Leverkusen - 3rd
Galatasaray - 13th
Lyon - 8th
Monaco - 6th
Red Star Belgrade - 2nd
Spartak Moscow - 9th
West Ham - 6th
West Ham Hopefully. Very decent EPL team with an celtic player at the helm.
24-02-2022, 09:30 PM
Bayer Leverkusen - 3rd
Galatasaray - 13th
Lyon - 8th
Monaco - 6th
Red Star Belgrade - 2nd
Spartak Moscow - 9th
West Ham - 6th
Lyon embarrassed them last time, was 2-0 IIRC going on 6-0. I think either of the French sides would dispatch them. Their fans would get a doing from west ham or the turks or red star so that would be pleasing.
JamesHFC
24-02-2022, 09:31 PM
Bayer Leverkusen - 3rd
Galatasaray - 13th
Lyon - 8th
Monaco - 6th
Red Star Belgrade - 2nd
Spartak Moscow - 9th
West Ham - 6th
Honestly after this round I don’t think anyone would phase them. West Ham, Leverkusen or Lyon I think would be favourites to put them out. Not so sure about the others.
Galatasatay or Spartan please
24-02-2022, 09:31 PM
Hope UEFA and FIFA ban Russian clubs and Russia from all competitions for 10 years after today :aok: sod bringing politics into sport, make a real stand :aok:punish them from the 'inside' and rule them out of sport across the board.
24-02-2022, 09:32 PM
Bayer Leverkusen - 3rd
Galatasaray - 13th
Lyon - 8th
Monaco - 6th
Red Star Belgrade - 2nd
Spartak Moscow - 9th
West Ham - 6th
I would think Leverkusen, West Ham and Lyon would be the tougher opponents. Belgrade and Turkey are very difficult places to go, too, due to the hostile atmosphere of the fans.
24-02-2022, 09:33 PM
Galatasatay or Spartan please
Bloody hell, Spartans are going well :greengrin
24-02-2022, 09:34 PM
West Ham Hopefully. Very decent EPL team with an celtic player at the helm.
Yep, big Michael Antonio will batter them all over the pitch. :thumbsup:
24-02-2022, 09:35 PM
I would think Leverkusen, West Ham and Lyon would be the tougher opponents. Belgrade and Turkey are very difficult places to go, too, due to the hostile atmosphere of the fans.
Yeah I would expect Lyon to be favourites although quite shocked at how low down they are just now in the French league.
24-02-2022, 09:40 PM
If they get Spartak there will probably be a travel ban. Could you imagine Rangers Fans in Moscow. Do Spartak not have a history of racist fans?
24-02-2022, 09:41 PM
If they get Spartak there will probably be a travel ban. Could you imagine Rangers Fans in Moscow. Do Spartak not have a history of racist fans?
Yes. They also made up a big part of the ultras that attacked the English in Marseille.
Hopefully they don’t mate and form some sort of supercretin
24-02-2022, 09:54 PM
Chances of the huns drawing Spartak then them being kicked out the Tourny?
24-02-2022, 09:54 PM
Hopefully they don’t mate and form some sort of supercretin
Fat hun babies with a putin neb :greengrin
I laughed when a guy on Talksport said Celtic were knocked out by a WiFi default password.
24-02-2022, 10:18 PM
I laughed when a guy on Talksport said Celtic were knocked out by a WiFi default password.
LunasBoots
24-02-2022, 10:26 PM
Hope they get West Ham on London, they will embaress themselves again, already calling it the battle of Britain.
25-02-2022, 10:24 AM
Rangers v Red Star Belgrade
25-02-2022, 11:00 AM
Rest of the draw;
SC Braga v AS Monaco
FC Porto v Lyon
Atalanta v Bayer Leverkusen
Sevilla v West Ham
Barcelona v Galatasaray
RB Leipzig v Spartak Moscow
Real Betis v Eintracht Frankfurt
25-02-2022, 06:22 PM
Rest of the draw;
SC Braga v AS Monaco
FC Porto v Lyon
Atalanta v Bayer Leverkusen
Sevilla v West Ham
Barcelona v Galatasaray
RB Leipzig v Spartak Moscow
Real Betis v Eintracht Frankfurt
Some very good ties there. I would think Rangers are quite happy with the draw, though they will face one of the most hostile home supports anywhere, when they play in Serbia.
25-02-2022, 07:14 PM
ICT are rubbish
Southampton play some nice football
25-02-2022, 08:40 PM
Norwich are a very poor side. Must be brutal watching them week in week out. They just have nothing worth watching at that level.
25-02-2022, 08:41 PM
Southampton play some nice football
Quick getting forward with several potential scorers. Defence is a little panicky at times. They should kick on next season.
25-02-2022, 08:43 PM
Quick getting forward with several potential scorers. Defence is a little panicky at times. They should kick on next season.
Walker-Peters looks a good player.
25-02-2022, 08:44 PM
2-0, Romeu, good strike, well deserved
25-02-2022, 08:45 PM
Grand goal for saints.
Fuzzywuzzy
25-02-2022, 09:13 PM
From Edinburgh city tonight...👀
https://twitter.com/EdinburghCityFC/status/1497310904601485322?t=A3zkKH6lP2lT6kQvlzqdvA&s=19
25-02-2022, 09:34 PM
From Edinburgh city tonight...👀
https://twitter.com/EdinburghCityFC/status/1497310904601485322?t=A3zkKH6lP2lT6kQvlzqdvA&s=19
Was maybe a bit nervous stepping out at Ainsley Park.
26-02-2022, 07:59 AM
Thomas Frank confirms that Eriksen will be on the bench today and will make his debut.
A good day for football in the sad times in Ukraine.
26-02-2022, 09:47 AM
Thomas Frank confirms that Eriksen will be on the bench today and will make his debut.
A good day for football in the sad times in Ukraine.
:thumbsup::top marks
26-02-2022, 11:41 AM
Leeds United 0 v 1 Spurs
Doherty
26-02-2022, 11:45 AM
Some key games in the Premiership today. Depending on results we could be clinging onto a top 6 spot before our game tomorrow. All the below games in our area of the table. Apart from Aberdeen, our goal difference is much better than the rest
Aberdeen v Dundee Utd
St Mirren v Hearts
Dundee v Livingston
26-02-2022, 11:45 AM
Leeds United 0 v 2 Spurs
Kulusevski
Crunchie
26-02-2022, 11:47 AM
Leeds United 0 v 2 Spurs
Leeds going down at this rate, along with my fiver for the draw :greengrin
26-02-2022, 11:57 AM
3-0 Spurs Kane
26-02-2022, 12:00 PM
Leeds are just free goal difference right now. Absolutely hopeless. Philips and Bamford are much better players than I thought they were, because they along with Rafinha must've been playing 3 v 11 to keep this rubbish up last year.
JamesHFC
26-02-2022, 12:22 PM
Always a pleasure watching Leeds get battered.
26-02-2022, 01:12 PM
Leeds 0-4 Spurs. Spurs could have had 10 or 12. Leeds are truly rotten.
JamesHFC
26-02-2022, 01:22 PM
Harry Kane was phenomenal again. A PL record for him and Son.
26-02-2022, 01:25 PM
what a brilliant support leeds have
26-02-2022, 01:51 PM
They was not so brilliant when we were down there for the 0-0 game, only one support was brilliant that day/evening.
26-02-2022, 01:57 PM
And what a defence they have: 14 goals conceded in a week - 2-4, 0-6, 0-4 :greengrin
JamesHFC
26-02-2022, 01:58 PM
Fairplay to them, can’t be easy watching your team get battered every week but they still turn up in numbers.
26-02-2022, 02:02 PM
And what a defence they have: 14 goals conceded in a week - 2-4, 0-6, 0-4 :greengrin
20 goals conceded this month. Telly folk said that's the most conceded by a top flight club since 1986
26-02-2022, 02:09 PM
Leeds 0-4 Spurs. Spurs could have had 10 or 12. Leeds are truly rotten.
When is that Biesla getting the sack? Absolutely hopeless.
26-02-2022, 02:11 PM
United all over Aberdeen so far.
26-02-2022, 02:16 PM
Aberdeen equalise. OG though 🤣
26-02-2022, 02:16 PM
Aberdeen 1-1 Dundee Utd
26-02-2022, 02:19 PM
Dundee 0-2 Livingston
26-02-2022, 02:22 PM
Dundee 0-2 Livingston
3-0
26-02-2022, 02:24 PM
St Mirren down to 10 men v Hearts.
26-02-2022, 02:25 PM
Watching the Dundee game and you can hear folk arguing with each other and hurling abuse at the players and folk leaving
26-02-2022, 02:27 PM
3-0
Mark McGhee is a complete dinosaur in the footballing world now. Pleasing.
Watching the Dundee game and you can hear folk arguing with each other and hurling abuse at the players and folk leavingMust be Hibs fans
Ross County 0-1 St Johnstone
26-02-2022, 02:29 PM
a lot of sand appears to have blown from the nearby beach on to the stadium pitch at todders
26-02-2022, 02:36 PM
Ross County 0-1 St Johnstone
1-1
26-02-2022, 02:40 PM
Alloa 2 Cove 0, after just a couple of wins and Alloa could be up to 5th
JamesHFC
26-02-2022, 02:42 PM
20 goals conceded this month. Telly folk said that's the most conceded by a top flight club since 1986
Leeds have let in more goals since last Sunday than Petr Cech conceded in 35 games in 2004-05.
JamesHFC
26-02-2022, 02:44 PM
Mitrovic scores again for Fulham. 37 goals in 38 games.
26-02-2022, 02:52 PM
Watching united vs Watford and again Ronaldo arms waving about but I hope he can pop up and score for my bet.
26-02-2022, 02:54 PM
Mitrovic scores again for Fulham. 37 goals in 38 games.
Aye, but awe he can do is score goals, same as Jamie Mac when he was with us.
26-02-2022, 03:02 PM
The natives are restless on keek back . Robbies eye bleeding football and Boyce getting pelters as well as Woodburn. Got to love Robbie Replay 😂
26-02-2022, 03:08 PM
2-1 Ross co
26-02-2022, 03:14 PM
flippin heck what's that camera all about at the st mirren/sparryheids game, the quality is a huge downgrade on a bbc Alba SD camera, or is a jamboid using his mobile phone, the other three games are great
26-02-2022, 03:21 PM
as expected st mirren 0 heartz 1
Ross co 3 St Johnstone 1
Dundee 0 Livi 4
26-02-2022, 03:22 PM
Comedy goal for Hearts. Jammy *******s.
26-02-2022, 03:24 PM
2-0 sparryheids
26-02-2022, 03:26 PM
Dundee fans piling out 23 mins remaining
SDG and Gary caldwell also got up and left, saw enough :)
10th spot Ross co 4 points behind us in 5th
26-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Dundee are ****ed.
26-02-2022, 03:38 PM
I think we now have the bottom two confirmed - just depends who is 11th and who is 12th.
That's a huge win for Ross County over St Johnstone.
26-02-2022, 03:52 PM
Sancho proving to be another waste of money by Utd. Dreadful stuff once again today.
26-02-2022, 03:57 PM
Sancho proving to be another waste of money by Utd. Dreadful stuff once again today.
Dreadful? I thought utd played quite well, just couldnt score, they absolutely battered watford at times
26-02-2022, 04:01 PM
Do Hearts ever win without getting a penalty or the other team a player sent off?
Dicks.
26-02-2022, 04:03 PM
More Uniteds fault than Sanchos I think. Brilliant player when on form.
Brutal result for United.
26-02-2022, 04:06 PM
Horrendous result.
26-02-2022, 04:08 PM
I must have watched a different game then. They were hardly top level but dreadful? Not even remotely close to that. On another day Fernandez and Ronaldo could have scored 4 between them.
26-02-2022, 04:13 PM
Only 5 points separating 4th-10th place in the SPFL.
Mental season.
26-02-2022, 04:16 PM
I must have watched a different game then. They were hardly top level but dreadful? Not even remotely close to that. On another day Fernandez and Ronaldo could have scored 4 between them.
That's my point Harry, couldn't score in a brothel with a stack of cash, have they been watching us? 😯😏
26-02-2022, 04:18 PM
Mental season.
I will be surprised now if we make top 6. Dundee during the week is massive.
26-02-2022, 04:25 PM
I'd be surprised and mightily annoyed if we didn't.
26-02-2022, 04:26 PM
After tomorrow we should win our next two matches against the bottom two sides in the league which would put us on 40 points. I'd like to think that would be enough.
26-02-2022, 04:27 PM
After tomorrow we should win our next two matches against the bottom two sides in the league which would put us on 40 points. I'd like to think that would be enough.
Lets hope so. It could go either way as we have seen this season.
Mental season.
This is the season where not having a split would work
Some decent teams are going to end up bottom 6 with nothing to play for
With increased TV money this season, difference between day 5th and 7th could be big
Transition and all that malarkey.
26-02-2022, 04:29 PM
Lots of public support for Ukraine at Goodison Park
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Great stuff from the fans and both teams at Goodison, showing support for Ukraine. Man City player crying, guess he's from the Ukraine
26-02-2022, 04:31 PM
CLASS from Everton
26-02-2022, 04:32 PM
Great stuff from the fans and both teams at Goodison, showing support for Ukraine. Man City player crying, guess he's from the UkraineYoungest captain of Ukraine I believe
26-02-2022, 04:34 PM
Support for Ukraine is really heartwarming.
26-02-2022, 04:36 PM
This is the season where not having a split would work
Some decent teams are going to end up bottom 6 with nothing to play for
With increased TV money this season, difference between day 5th and 7th could be big
I was just thinking that.
Massive reward for getting into the top 6 - you lose a whole bunch of your competitors for 4th early.
Nightmare for 7th if you’re realistically in touch with 4th yet any upward progression is impossible.
26-02-2022, 04:48 PM
Support for Ukraine is really heartwarming.
Just wish the world could or would do more
26-02-2022, 04:58 PM
Just wish the world could or would do more
Me too mate.
26-02-2022, 05:18 PM
Everton 0 City 0 at half time. Considering the form they have been in, a more than decent first half from Everton.
Dreadful? I thought utd played quite well, just couldnt score, they absolutely battered watford at times
How can you not score with the amount of talent in that team, 11 individuals playing as a team.
26-02-2022, 05:31 PM
How can you not score with the amount of talent in that team, 11 individuals playing as a team.
That should be their worry from today, those attacking players that ended the game would walk into almost every team in the world but couldnt score against watford
26-02-2022, 05:50 PM
Come on City man.
26-02-2022, 05:56 PM
City v Pickford in the second half. Everton, not surprisingly gone very deep. One way traffic now.
26-02-2022, 06:10 PM
1-0 City, to be fair it has been on the cards its been like the Alamo in the second half. Totally one way traffic so cant say undeserved. Defended well tho Everton to that point.
JXM73
26-02-2022, 06:14 PM
Stonewaller VARed away...
Chorley Hibee
26-02-2022, 06:15 PM
Incredible that Everton weren't awarded a penalty there.
Silly tee shirt rule ,who comes up with these rules 😂
26-02-2022, 06:16 PM
Silly tee shirt rule ,who comes up with these rules 😂
Think it was the tee shirt guide. Hence it wasnt given.
Guide/rule silly whatever you call it.stonewaller for me
JamesHFC
26-02-2022, 06:23 PM
City incoming champions once again.
26-02-2022, 06:26 PM
Blatant cheating. Pen all day long
26-02-2022, 06:27 PM
Absolutely corrupt as decision. City have had loads of these but that takes the biscuit
26-02-2022, 06:29 PM
When you factor in all the players out injured none of whom appear to be able to play in next few games it puts a threadbare young squad under a lot of pressure
Don’t expect to take anything off Celtic tomorrow and we need to avoid further injuries
But the couple of games after Celtic we really need to take maximum points to give us any chance and hope some of the teams round about us don’t do as well
hibeerealist
26-02-2022, 06:32 PM
Absolutely corrupt as decision. City have had loads of these but that takes the biscuit
i have been an Everton fan for over 40 years and cannot call that decision corrupt, we need the point but it was never a stonewaller
VAR ruining another game, stonewall penalty all day long, shocking stuff.
26-02-2022, 06:50 PM
i'll maybe need to rethink about VAR up here :hmmm:
quite astonishing some can't see his arm going towards the baw
#specsavers
26-02-2022, 07:04 PM
i have been an Everton fan for over 40 years and cannot call that decision corrupt, we need the point but it was never a stonewaller
Complete stonewaller
hibeerealist
26-02-2022, 07:09 PM
Complete stonewaller
If a similar pen given against us tomorrow I would be very pissed off
JamesHFC
26-02-2022, 07:10 PM
Wasn’t Richarlison offside?
26-02-2022, 07:12 PM
If a similar pen given against us tomorrow I would be very pissed off
Why? Clear handball
26-02-2022, 07:23 PM
Sassuolo 1 up against Foirentina. Sass in their green and black stripes as entertaining as ever. Black green and white Union flag behind the goal I thought the CCS where present for a second :greengrin. Big away following from Florence too.
26-02-2022, 07:25 PM
PSG losing at home :greengrin
26-02-2022, 07:29 PM
PSG losing at home :greengrin
They've been dire so far.
26-02-2022, 07:49 PM
Astounding a team with so much talent can be so pish.
26-02-2022, 08:07 PM
I agree. The VAR process just held the game up which was not to Everton's advantage. Just leave it to the ref and keep the game flowing.
26-02-2022, 08:13 PM
They seem to have woken up! 3-1
26-02-2022, 08:16 PM
Bielsa been sacked by Leeds
26-02-2022, 08:35 PM
I loved the way the played the game. He may not have won much but he’s revolutionised tactics.
26-02-2022, 08:42 PM
The most popular manager in England. Leeds fans loved him, Leeds palyers loved him, Premier league managers all cited him as an influence. Opposing team fans loved him, great game of football and almost certain to win. One trick pony, how he imagined a team of lesser players could compete against a better team on a man for man basis across the park is staggering. No plan B, Stggared his stock was so high for so long. Massively overrated IMO.
Just seen the handball decision in the Everton City game [emoji15] wow clear as day handball but VAR SAID no clear evidence of one to overturn the on pitch decision? Really!
if that’s not a penalty what is?
Just_Jimmy
27-02-2022, 07:23 AM
I loved the way the played the game. He may not have won much but he’s revolutionised tactics.By playing one way? Not having a plan B and shipping goal?
Never got it, emperors new clothes the love in for him.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
27-02-2022, 07:40 AM
By playing one way? Not having a plan B and shipping goal?
Never got it, emperors new clothes the love in for him.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Most managers play 1 way. Pep has zero back up plan either, he just plays 1 way really well.
Bielsa is undoubtedly a good manager. Leeds wasn't his first job either, hes been good for years. The problem is, he often falls off quickly as players cant keep up.
Also, Leeds fans love him, Leeds players love him, fellow managers love him. So basically, the ones who watch him, work with him, and look up to him all think he is great. Should tell you something.
27-02-2022, 08:17 AM
Only surprise is that it's taken this long.
MKHIBEE
27-02-2022, 08:24 AM
Most managers play 1 way. Pep has zero back up plan either, he just plays 1 way really well.
Bielsa is undoubtedly a good manager. Leeds wasn't his first job either, hes been good for years. The problem is, he often falls off quickly as players cant keep up.
Also, Leeds fans love him, Leeds players love him, fellow managers love him. So basically, the ones who watch him, work with him, and look up to him all think he is great. Should tell you something.
2 points off a relegation place, the most goals conceded in the Premiership (60) and goal difference of -31 should also tell you something.
27-02-2022, 09:37 AM
... fellow managers love him...
I'm not surprised, they're guaranteed three points playing Leeds.
😏
27-02-2022, 09:53 AM
2 points off a relegation place, the most goals conceded in the Premiership (60) and goal difference of -31 should also tell you something.
Leeds have been utterly ravaged by injury this season. Thats the main reason they are struggling.
27-02-2022, 02:23 PM
The Rangers 1 v 0 Motherwell
Freddo
27-02-2022, 02:25 PM
The Rangers 2 v 0 Motherwell
Sakala
27-02-2022, 02:29 PM
Good news for us.
Paul1642
27-02-2022, 02:34 PM
Finishing this weekend in 4th is pretty good going.
27-02-2022, 02:51 PM
Finishing this weekend in 4th is pretty good going.
:agree: Better than we could have realistically expected to be honest.
27-02-2022, 03:33 PM
The Rangers 2 v 1 Motherwell
Roberts
27-02-2022, 03:36 PM
The Rangers 2 v 2 Motherwell
Woolery
27-02-2022, 03:42 PM
Wow didn't expect that!
Not a great result for us to be honest.
27-02-2022, 03:53 PM
Full time 2-2.
27-02-2022, 03:54 PM
The Rangers 2 v 2 Motherwell FT
27-02-2022, 03:55 PM
The Rangers 2 v 2 Motherwell FT
Bottled it :lolrangers:
27-02-2022, 03:55 PM
Huns booed off. Marvelous.
27-02-2022, 03:56 PM
Wow didn't expect that!
Not a great result for us to be honest.
Still good to see both erse cheeks dropping points.
Sure everyone is supporting Liverpool in their quest for more trophies.
Still 0-0
27-02-2022, 04:00 PM
Still good to see both erse cheeks dropping points.
Yes that is true.
27-02-2022, 04:00 PM
What a double save by the Chelsea keeper.
cannastar
27-02-2022, 04:01 PM
liverpool chelsea decent game for a final.
27-02-2022, 04:02 PM
Outstanding.:agree:
Amazing. Mane should really be scoring that though.
Clyde 1 full of greetin faced weegies. Brilliant.
Cup final is a great game for 0-0.
davy67 +
27-02-2022, 04:10 PM
Has Kris Boyd exploded yet ?
27-02-2022, 04:11 PM
Mendy is the best keeper in the world IMO.
27-02-2022, 04:13 PM
Just realized that sevco blew their two goal lead, just assumed they would hold on and win. Hahahahahahaha..........😆😆😆
27-02-2022, 04:15 PM
What a miss from Mount
27-02-2022, 04:18 PM
What a miss from Mount
What’s with his haircut? Looks like he’s asked for a “Ruth Davidson”.
27-02-2022, 04:22 PM
What’s with his haircut? Looks like he’s asked for a “Ruth Davidson”.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
27-02-2022, 04:46 PM
That's got to be a red card for Keita.
27-02-2022, 04:49 PM
No red card - absolutely incredible!
27-02-2022, 04:50 PM
Mystery to me how that’s not a red…missed the ball, dangerous and out of control..then connects studs up halving the dude in the process.
Neville didn’t think it was a red but was a foul!?!
27-02-2022, 04:51 PM
No red card - absolutely incredible!
Just played it back the referee actually gave Liverpool the advantage! 🤣🤣🤣
27-02-2022, 04:53 PM
1-0 to the Scousers. 🙄
Get in there. 1-0 Liverpool.
27-02-2022, 04:55 PM
Goal chopped off. GIRUY :faf:
LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 05:00 PM
Tugs like that every game in Scotland, we brought in VAR here a he'll of alot of cross balls would result in overturned descions
Chorley Hibee
27-02-2022, 05:02 PM
Tugs like that every game in Scotland, we brought in VAR here a he'll of alot of cross balls would result in overturned descions
Agreed, becoming a bit of a farce.
27-02-2022, 05:11 PM
Sure it was given as offside, player deemed to be active by blocking the defender
Gary desperate for a Chelsea winner.
Guess he doesn't want to see Liverpool extend their lead as most successful English club.
27-02-2022, 05:36 PM
Gary desperate for a Chelsea winner.
Guess he doesn't want to see Liverpool extend their lead as most successful English club.
He sounds in turmoil!
27-02-2022, 05:37 PM
Chelsea goal offside.
I think he's on.
If not Divock to the rescue.
LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 05:39 PM
Very harsh offside, not into VAR at all
LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 05:56 PM
The offside final.
27-02-2022, 06:07 PM
Chelsea bring on Kepa. Same goalie the story was not going off for penalties under their last manager :confused:
27-02-2022, 06:12 PM
Cool penalty.
Chelsea keeper being a clown.
Liverpool player shows him up. 2-1 in shootout.
2-2
27-02-2022, 06:25 PM
10-10 onto the goalies
27-02-2022, 06:26 PM
These keepers are pish 😀
Chelski keeper will miss...
Liverpool win 11-10 on penalties.
That was a conversion.
27-02-2022, 06:27 PM
Worst substitution ever?!?
Goal chopped off. GIRUY :faf:
GIRUY indeed :greengrin
Good job Chelsea bought that keeper on…
27-02-2022, 06:28 PM
Karma for refusing to come off a few years ago after being subbed on for penalties.
GIRUY indeed :greengrin
Touché. :greengrin
Chelsea bring on Kepa. Same goalie the story was not going off for penalties under their last manager :confused:
That worked out well :greengrin
No 62 the hero :aok:
27-02-2022, 06:29 PM
Karma for refusing to come off a few years ago after being subbed on for penalties.
:agree: He’s a wee radge
27-02-2022, 06:30 PM
Yaaaaaaaas
Congratulations Liverpool much deserved. Hope thier fans enjoy the night.
27-02-2022, 06:31 PM
Delighted Robertson scored his penalty. I had the same feeling when Colin Murdoch walked up all they years back :greengrin
27-02-2022, 06:32 PM
Completely different games but cant say Ive enjoyed two 0-0 draws more in a single day.
27-02-2022, 06:33 PM
Divine justice. Love that. Klopp kept faith with his reserve goalie and gave him his trust.. Russian Billionaires team does the opposite. Everyone is expendable versus..a bit of loyalty :greengrin
JamesHFC
27-02-2022, 06:34 PM
Quadruple well and truly on for Liverpool.
27-02-2022, 06:35 PM
Divine justice. Love that. Klopp kept faith with his reserve goalie and gave him his trust.. Russian Billionaires team does the opposite. Everyone is expendable versus..a bit of loyalty :greengrin
Kepa is sub goalie, and missed the vital pen. Mendy their first choice had a very good 90 minutes.
27-02-2022, 06:36 PM
Quadruple well and truly on for Liverpool.
This year, I will not flop, I'll give it to Jurgen Klopp? :greengrin
27-02-2022, 06:37 PM
Kepa is sub goalie, and missed the vital pen. Mendy their first choice had a very good 90 minutes.
He was fantastic and had momentum. Worst decision ever.
JamesHFC
27-02-2022, 06:38 PM
This year, I will not flop, I'll give it to Jurgen Klopp? :greengrin
Klopp 🤝 Maloney
Best managers in the sport.
27-02-2022, 06:39 PM
Ridiculous they subbed Mendy who has been one of the best keepers in recent months, had a great game and just won a penalty shootout with Senegal to win Africa Cup of Nations.
They did it in super cup but after a clean sheet makes no sense.
27-02-2022, 06:43 PM
Ridiculous they subbed Mendy who has been one of the best keepers in recent months, had a great game and just won a penalty shootout with Senegal to win Africa Cup of Nations.
chelsea have no loyalty to anyone except mother Russia
Rarely watch English football these days, but that was a classic despite 0-0 scoreline.
Hard to imagine why Tuchel thought that was a good idea. Guess even top managers take a day off from being sensible.
LunasBoots
27-02-2022, 06:48 PM
Chelsea got what they deserved, Menday deserved his chance in goal
27-02-2022, 06:57 PM
Listening to Jambo Naismith on Sportscene ……. “Rangers had three good chances before half time when we thought we had to score.” Jambo employee shows his real colours but ironically is detested by his former teams support.
27-02-2022, 07:17 PM
Watching another good game. Lazio v Napoli only 25 minutes gone but youve guessed it 0-0. Third game of the day I might see a goal at some point :greengrin
27-02-2022, 07:21 PM
Listening to Jambo Naismith on Sportscene ……. “Rangers had three good chances before half time when we thought we had to score.” Jambo employee shows his real colours but ironically is detested by his former teams support.
Not popular at this one either!
27-02-2022, 07:23 PM
Bielsa fired at Leeds
27-02-2022, 07:26 PM
Behaved like a bit of a twat all through the shoot out as well didn’t he? Ref could’ve booked him twice easily and he’d have to have gone off!
Glad it turned out like it did.
27-02-2022, 07:38 PM
Not popular at this one either!
I don't mind Naismith. As a player he made the most of quite average talents. He gave the Goodison crowd some moments to remember including a hattrick against Chelsea.
And of course, for a hun, he's a positive saint with his charitable work for the homeless.
27-02-2022, 07:41 PM
I don't mind Naismith. As a player he made the most of quite average talents. He gave the Goodison crowd some moments to remember including a hattrick against Chelsea.
And of course, for a hun, he's a positive saint with his charitable work for the homeless.
Never been to Goodson but I find him a ****. :aok:
27-02-2022, 07:56 PM
Lazio 0 Napoli 0 at half time. Great game but please fellas just one goal. :greengrin
Never been to Goodson but I find him a ****. :aok:
You want to go before it's pulled down. Great old style ground but the views are shocking.
27-02-2022, 08:08 PM
You want to go before it's pulled down. Great old style ground but the views are shocking.
Totally
27-02-2022, 08:10 PM
Bielsa fired at Leeds
:greengrin:greengrin
27-02-2022, 08:15 PM
Lazio 0 Napoli 1 ...... yes yes yes a goal at last :greengrin
27-02-2022, 08:39 PM
Late equaliser for Lazio. 1-1
27-02-2022, 08:45 PM
Napoli 2-1 up 94th minute, great game. Napoli top of the league.
27-02-2022, 09:01 PM
Napoli 2-1 up 94th minute, great game. Napoli top of the league.
brilliant! Thrilling title race in Italy this season. Napoli and the two Milan clubs all separated by a point. Juventus have managed to nudge themselves back in contention in 4th place
28-02-2022, 08:37 PM
78 mins West Brom 0 Swansea 1
another season in the championship looming for albion
83 mins 0-2
mass exodus home fans, along with many boooooooooooooooos
78 mins West Brom 0 Swansea 1
another season in the championship looming for albion
83 mins 0-2
mass exodus home fans, along with many boooooooooooooooos
Not a great choice by Bruce, should've stayed retired like he said when he left Newcastle, not helping his reputation.
01-03-2022, 06:14 PM
Not a great choice by Bruce, should've stayed retired like he said when he left Newcastle, not helping his reputation.
i think he probably just wants to stay involved in the game, plus top up his pension pot :)
01-03-2022, 06:17 PM
Big game tonight
Scottish challenge cup SF
Cove v QoS... online
Watch: Cove Rangers v Queen of the South - Live - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/60500862)
Coppa Italia
Milan v Inter... Premier Sport 1
some smaller games down south, FA cup
Peterborough v man city
Crystal Palace v Stoke city
Middlesbrough v Spurs
01-03-2022, 06:18 PM
Peterborough v Man City just kicked off on STV
01-03-2022, 06:32 PM
Cove 0 QoS 1...1st minute
01-03-2022, 07:52 PM
Cove 0 QoS 1...1st minute
Missed the start of the game, not seen the goal and still not sure how Cove aren’t winning
01-03-2022, 08:25 PM
Boro vs Spurs still 0-0
01-03-2022, 08:27 PM
Killie are gonna win the Championship I reckon
JamesHFC
01-03-2022, 09:14 PM
Looks like another trophyless year for Spurs.
Chris Wilder has made some difference since he went to Middlesbrough.
Big Sol Bamba on for Middlesbrough
01-03-2022, 09:27 PM
Spurs oot 0-1 FT
02-03-2022, 06:19 PM
Luton 1-0 Chelsea
That “who are ya” thing is chronic
Fuzzywuzzy
02-03-2022, 06:27 PM
Just had to rewind sportsound as postecoglou blaming the pitch on Sunday. Prick