View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

Crunchie
17-02-2022, 08:41 PM
Make that 3-1. :faf:

I hope we're signing more players from Bodo/Glimt. :tee hee:
Don't you just love when that happens, they didn't even get to the second verse of their song :faf:

17-02-2022, 08:44 PM
Make that 3-1. :faf:

I hope we're signing more players from Bodo/Glimt. :tee hee:

If the 2 we have signed are half as good then we are onto a winner.

Crunchie
17-02-2022, 08:45 PM
In the posters defence, the folk who scout for these games are better than those for a lot of clubs.
Nah, to me it explains why a lot of people think they're better than real managers. I used to play subbuteo and topped our school league a number of times, I don't think I ever thought for a minute I knew more than Eddie Turnbull about football.

17-02-2022, 08:45 PM
If the 2 we have signed are half as good then we are onto a winner.

You’d think they would walk into the first team

17-02-2022, 08:46 PM
Give us mair oh they Bodo players

The gift that keeps on giving

17-02-2022, 08:52 PM
A decade ago Celtic were beating some of the best teams in Europe at Parkhead in the Champions League; now they are being skelped in the Conference League by the Norwegian champions.

17-02-2022, 08:53 PM
Nah, to me it explains why a lot of people think they're better than real managers. I used to play subbuteo and topped our school league a number of times, I don't think I ever thought for a minute I knew more than Eddie Turnbull about football.

I don't disagree with that point of view either.

17-02-2022, 08:55 PM
Marseille 3 Qarabag 1

Ex Hibby Abdullah Zoubir started for Qarabag, he seems to have carved out a decent career for himself, now 30.

17-02-2022, 08:59 PM
Give us mair oh they Bodo players

The gift that keeps on giving

The future Bodos well:greengrin

17-02-2022, 09:03 PM

Eddie was ,i am told ,absolutely useless at Subbuteo. :greengrin

17-02-2022, 09:19 PM
Tonight's game demonstrated very clearly how to get a result against Celtic. Get 10 outfield players and a goalkeeper in your team who are comfortable on the ball and work like trojans off the ball.

The Bodo players had both these qualities in abundance. Individually they were decent but nothing exceptional, however as a team they were excellent.

17-02-2022, 09:29 PM
Eddie was ,i am told ,absolutely useless at Subbuteo. :greengrin

That’s cos he broke his goalie. And the other boy was double flicking.

17-02-2022, 10:00 PM
See our two young lads sat in the away end at PH tonight :greengrin

17-02-2022, 10:08 PM
Are Celtic the first team ever to be eliminated from 3 European tournaments in one season?

Babyshamble
17-02-2022, 10:19 PM
Are Celtic the first team ever to be eliminated from 3 European tournaments in one season?

Wouldn't rule them out yet.away goals don't count.
Still a chance they can get through

17-02-2022, 10:28 PM
Bodo population 50000 average gate apparently 3000. They must be doing something special. They thumped Roma previously. Let's get a formal partnership going with them.

18-02-2022, 06:19 AM
Bizarre decision. I usually keep my hataties in the fridge.

Nonsense. Hataties become inedible after you put them in the fridge. Well, Best Kebab on Leith Walk ones anyway.

Paulie Walnuts
18-02-2022, 06:25 AM
Nonsense. Hataties become inedible after you put them in the fridge. Well, Best Kebab on Leith Walk ones anyway.

Still don’t understand why they give you roast potatoes with everything. Still not complaining.

18-02-2022, 06:29 AM

Celtic now drop into the Eurovision Song Contest....

18-02-2022, 06:55 AM
Still don’t understand why they give you roast potatoes with everything. Still not complaining.

Who knows. When folk are talking about putting them in the fridge all bets are off. Crazy talk.

18-02-2022, 06:58 AM
Packie Bonner sounds like he’s about to burst into tears. Absolutely wonderful. You’d think Celtic will have something about them to get themselves back into the tie.

I love listening to him suffer. It’s not so much that he’s a Celtic fan or that, it’s that my license fee funds his travel and salary so he can follow his team wherever they go and spout nonsense about them.

18-02-2022, 07:28 AM
post #11200 would suggest very much differently :wink:

Certainly would but if you read #11209 and down you’ll hopefully see my response is tongue in cheek :aok:

18-02-2022, 07:59 AM
Certainly would but if you read #11209 and down you’ll hopefully see my response is tongue in cheek :aok:

Please stay on topic.
We were talking tatties.

18-02-2022, 08:14 AM
Please stay on topic.
We were talking tatties.

Mars Piper or Ayrshire tatties?

18-02-2022, 08:20 AM
Please stay on topic.
We were talking tatties.

As long as you’re not singing about them. :greengrin

18-02-2022, 08:36 AM

Null points...

18-02-2022, 08:40 AM
Well that was a night of two halves for me yesterday. The Celtic result was as refreshing as the rangers one was depressing.

celtic fans have been quite insufferable lately. Wonderful.

18-02-2022, 08:52 AM
Whilst I do tend to want the OF to progress to boost our coefficient, that was very funny.

18-02-2022, 09:13 AM
As long as you’re not singing about them. :greengrin

Or munching them.
ADMINS!!!
:rules:

18-02-2022, 09:17 AM
Nobody told Celtic that Storm Bodo was hitting Glasgow last night. Did the Bodo players go into a huddle after Celtic scored?

18-02-2022, 09:19 AM
They will probably steal somebody else's song.

Crunchie
18-02-2022, 09:25 AM
Nobody told Celtic that Storm Bodo was hitting Glasgow last night. Did the Bodo players go into a huddle after Celtic scored?
They did, and the tic fans were booing them, apparently it offends them if any other team does it :faf:

18-02-2022, 09:27 AM
They will probably steal somebody else's song.

18-02-2022, 10:06 AM
The full yellow kit needs to be worn against Celtic as a homage to our new signings from Bodo.

18-02-2022, 10:26 AM
That’s cos he broke his goalie. And the other boy was double flicking.

If its name was Jim Herriot,he probably did.

18-02-2022, 10:50 AM
Are you really comparing a game to real life?

My point is a player of his quality is outwith our wage bracket, hence why we bought Melkerson who has potential, Solbakken is quality and will get a bigger move, just a pity we can't afford this type of player. Nothing to do with the game, just in game I bought him and he was quality as he showed last night.

18-02-2022, 10:55 AM
[QUOTE=The 90+2;6862311
Already posted

18-02-2022, 06:32 PM
Turin derby tonight on BTsport2

Juve v Torino, 4th v 10th.

18-02-2022, 07:35 PM
Young Steven Bradley just scored for Dundalk. Goal here

https://streamable.com/xi4yfl

18-02-2022, 08:39 PM
Juve 1 Torino 1

Full blooded derby, Torino played very well, good atmosphere despite Italian attendances still being restricted.

19-02-2022, 05:00 AM

Took it very well.

19-02-2022, 06:19 AM

Great finish, well done Stephen👍

19-02-2022, 06:25 AM
If its name was Jim Herriot,he probably did.

Well I never knew that…

Herriot is probably best known today for giving his name to the writer James Herriot, a Yorkshire vet whose real name was Alf Wight. Wight needed a pen-name to comply with professional rules banning advertising and chose Jim Herriot's name after seeing him play for Birmingham City in a televised match against Manchester United.[11]

19-02-2022, 07:39 AM

Lovely finish

19-02-2022, 11:46 AM
Not until next week?

19-02-2022, 12:07 PM
1 0 The Hammers

19-02-2022, 12:16 PM
1-1

19-02-2022, 12:17 PM
Huddersfield surprisingly 2 up at Fulham.

19-02-2022, 12:52 PM
Huddersfield surprisingly 2 up at Fulham.

nice looking new stand going up there at craven cottage. Nice ground generally.

19-02-2022, 12:57 PM
Gordon out for hertz with covid. Souttar captain for the day :greengrin

West ham game is rank.

berwickhibee
19-02-2022, 01:11 PM
West ham v toon is shocking.

Premier League well overated.

Slow,sideways boring football.

Lack of quality is alarming

Lendo
19-02-2022, 01:12 PM

I was just coming on to post the same thing. I’ve never been so bored watching a game in my life.

19-02-2022, 01:16 PM

They've got three of the best teams in the world in their league but couldn't pay me to watch most of the games in the EPL.

19-02-2022, 01:44 PM
It certainly was poor fare.

Lendo
19-02-2022, 02:02 PM
Hearts 1 down in the first minute

19-02-2022, 02:02 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 Hearts

19-02-2022, 02:08 PM
St Johnstone 1-1 Hearts

19-02-2022, 02:14 PM
Kilmarnock 2-0 Raith Rovers

Arbroath and Kilmarnock level on points at the top as things stand.

19-02-2022, 02:35 PM
Motherwell 0-1 Aberdeen

19-02-2022, 03:12 PM
Livingston 1-0 St Mirren

19-02-2022, 03:12 PM
St Johnstone 2-1 Hearts

19-02-2022, 03:15 PM
St Johnstone 2-1 Hearts
Pleasing :agree:

19-02-2022, 03:15 PM
Hearts toil without that lanky streak of pish in goals.

19-02-2022, 03:16 PM
Hallberg with two assists!

19-02-2022, 03:19 PM

Pleased for him as always felt we never found a way to get the best out him

19-02-2022, 03:34 PM
Motherwell 1-1 Aberdeen

19-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Livingston 1-1 St Mirren

19-02-2022, 03:35 PM
Motherwell 1-1 Aberdeen

Brilliant.

19-02-2022, 03:55 PM
Ft 2-1 st Johnston 🙌

19-02-2022, 03:57 PM
Hearts been beaten by the bottom two teams in just over a week.

Pleasing 😀

davy67 +
19-02-2022, 03:57 PM
Scores going our way for a change , Jambo's hoodoo in Perth continues :scarf:

19-02-2022, 04:05 PM
Imagine where Hearts would be without Craig Gordon.

19-02-2022, 04:13 PM
tait got 13 minutes and Mackay a couple of minutes for Killie . For some reason Daniel Mackay isn`t in our squad on Hibs website while other loanees ( Tait , Mackie etc ) are .

He's here!
19-02-2022, 04:20 PM

Man of the match apparently.

19-02-2022, 04:22 PM
nice looking new stand going up there at craven cottage. Nice ground generally.

Nice club. They made it to a European final once! And won intertoto!

19-02-2022, 04:33 PM
Ft 2-1 st Johnston 🙌

Such a shame the charity thieves get beat by the Saints.

19-02-2022, 04:35 PM
Is someone getting pumped behind Jim Goodwin?

19-02-2022, 04:43 PM
Is someone getting pumped behind Jim Goodwin?

Has this been explained yet? 🤔

19-02-2022, 04:55 PM
Has this been explained yet? 🤔

Well you see, when a man and a woman love each other very much..

There was some dodgy noises going on behind him when he was being interviewed on sportsound

19-02-2022, 05:03 PM
Aye but 1-5 and we are above you in the league (which we won in Oct)

Pleasing result.

19-02-2022, 05:07 PM
:lolyam:

19-02-2022, 05:54 PM
That should’ve been 3-1 to Spurs. Great football.

19-02-2022, 06:20 PM
VAR pen for City. 91st min.

19-02-2022, 06:22 PM
VAR pen for City. 91st min.I reckon that's slightly harsh

Boy flies in but bringing arm down

Offt 2-3

Harry kane

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

19-02-2022, 06:24 PM
3-2 Spurs. Great game!

19-02-2022, 06:25 PM
Haha. City are gonna blow this title

19-02-2022, 06:26 PM
How longs the ref playing here [emoji23][emoji23]

19-02-2022, 06:27 PM
3-2 spurs full time

Kane was fantastic

Kulesevski looked pretty handy too

JamesHFC
19-02-2022, 06:30 PM
Harry Kane is world class.

19-02-2022, 06:33 PM
Harry Kane is world class.
He is, terrific game. 👍

19-02-2022, 06:33 PM
Man City actually always bottle it vs Spurs. Great win for Tottenham.

19-02-2022, 06:48 PM
Hallberg with the assist for the first for the saints.

19-02-2022, 07:19 PM
PSG 2-0 down to Nantes after 15 mins.

JamesHFC
19-02-2022, 07:20 PM
PSG 2-0 down to Nantes after 15 mins.

Pochettino be gone at the end of the season.

19-02-2022, 07:23 PM
Pochettino be gone at the end of the season.

Man U bound. May as well let Messi manage the team.

19-02-2022, 07:56 PM
3-0 Nantes Half time.

20-02-2022, 09:02 AM
Hallberg with the assist for the first for the saints.

And the second! He looked good in the highlights

20-02-2022, 10:59 AM
Is there a genuinely more ugly support than Rangers? I refuse to believe theres a hun over 30 who isnt bald too

Benny Brazil
20-02-2022, 11:11 AM
Turned on sky sports and the build up to the Utd Rangers game to hear the Huns clear as day singing fk the ira - great promotion of Scottish football

20-02-2022, 11:15 AM
Turned on sky sports and the build up to the Utd Rangers game to hear the Huns clear as day singing fk the ira - great promotion of Scottish football

There was one or two others. SKY only seem to apologise for bad language when it's other games and one fans bad language is picked up by the pitchside microphones

20-02-2022, 11:19 AM
Is there a genuinely more ugly support than Rangers? I refuse to believe theres a hun over 30 who isnt bald too

there was a time I could have laughed at this :boo hoo:

20-02-2022, 11:21 AM
Walker seems desperate for the hun to get a penalty there.

20-02-2022, 11:23 AM
Shock horror, Rangers denied a stonewall penalty.

That will be Bobby Madden demoted to refereeing Elgin's under 18s next week.

20-02-2022, 11:24 AM
And that's only the women your talking about.

Crunchie
20-02-2022, 11:26 AM
Shock horror, Rangers denied a stonewall penalty.

That will be Bobby Madden demoted to refereeing Elgin's under 18s next week.
We're told it evens itself out over a season :greengrin

LunasBoots
20-02-2022, 11:30 AM
After all the threats of boycotting Tannadice they've even ma aged to fill the extra stand 😁

20-02-2022, 11:30 AM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha girfuy huns. That Helander isn't very good

20-02-2022, 11:31 AM
Goal for Dundee Hibs.

20-02-2022, 11:31 AM
Not great for us sadly. 🙄

20-02-2022, 11:32 AM
Hibs down to 5th now.

20-02-2022, 11:34 AM
Am I right in saying McGregor should be coming for that cross? And if not he should definitely dive even if he’s no chance of getting to the ball?

20-02-2022, 11:35 AM

Clear as day - twice before they turned the mics off - not even a mention.

20-02-2022, 11:36 AM
Hibs down to 5th now.

Could be 6th by Wednesday night if St Mirren beat Dundee.

20-02-2022, 11:37 AM

Sakes man. So tight in the middle of the league just now. No margin for errors.

20-02-2022, 11:38 AM
Very funny but also not good.

20-02-2022, 11:39 AM

We will be up and doon in the league like a whores drawers for a while yet, as long as we get top 6, then we can start to guess where we may end up.

20-02-2022, 11:44 AM

Know what annoys me, when Sky sports and BT sports apologise for a wee sweary word that comes from someone in the dugout and you have the commentator saying sorry for some bad language that was picked up, but BT through the week said nothing about the pro ira chants from the Green brigade during the game and today the anti ira chants from the Rangers fans or there ultra group, it’s time these two companies started apologising for the sectarian chanting from these clubs every time there games are shown live, as it is every game, if FIFA can take action against the clubs then it’s about time something was done about these companies promoting sectarian singing, it’s not as if they don’t hear it they just choose to ignore it and let them get away with it.

Mcbizz1998
20-02-2022, 11:44 AM
A Hun equaliser would be good result. We stay 4th and they drop points, ideal.

20-02-2022, 11:47 AM
A Hun equaliser would be good result. We stay 4th and they drop points, ideal.

I definitely want Dundee Utd to lose.

20-02-2022, 11:47 AM
https://twitter.com/iftvofficial/status/1495360202715148288?s=21

… not a top flight game

20-02-2022, 11:48 AM
A lot of niggly fouling going on. You just know Rangers will get their two penalties.

LunasBoots
20-02-2022, 11:52 AM
Rangers been all over D'UTD, can see them turning this around with Madden giving them everything

Crunchie
20-02-2022, 11:52 AM

20-02-2022, 11:54 AM

Me too but i dont want the huns to win.

20-02-2022, 11:58 AM
Kris Boyd’s face is tripping him , excellent stuff 🤣🤣

20-02-2022, 12:01 PM
Kris Boyd’s face is tripping him , excellent stuff 🤣🤣

Outvoted on the penalty decision.No a happy chappy.

JamesHFC
20-02-2022, 12:07 PM
I want the best result for Hibernian, The Rangers two penalties in the second half please.

20-02-2022, 12:14 PM
3-2 Spurs. Great game!

Watched the game in the pub and it erupted when kane scored the winner. Where's he been this season. Stunning game. Not much love for citeh it would seem. Title race well and truly on. Klopp seemed the only guy who thought they could still win it. Nerves jangling at city me thinks

20-02-2022, 12:14 PM
Outvoted on the penalty decision.No a happy chappy.A great watch[emoji16]
But surely the SPFL should have just asked Boydy to referee the match, every hun seems to get to referee their fair share of sevco games in a season.

20-02-2022, 12:15 PM
I think I probably need to have a word with myself but I just cannot bring myself to want The Rangers to do anything other than lose in any game.

If they win the league this year and get straight into the Champions league group stages, Scotland’s most rancid, corrupt, antiquated, racist organisation gets a shot in the arm. F that.

I’m just going to enjoy this show as a win/ win whatever happens and if United do win, try to have confidence that Hibs will find a way to beat pick up more points than them between now and the end of the season.

20-02-2022, 12:17 PM
Want The Rangers to win……away to wash my mouth out with soap.

20-02-2022, 12:18 PM
United keeper looks decent. Get him signed.

davy67 +
20-02-2022, 12:21 PM
91 st minute penalty to rescue a point for the bears ?

20-02-2022, 12:22 PM
Want The Rangers to win……away to wash my mouth out with soap.

Seconded. And they should have had a penalty there too just to make it a proper Hun love-in :greengrin

20-02-2022, 12:22 PM
99th minute penalty to rescue a point for the bears ?

ftfy

20-02-2022, 12:26 PM
Another stonewall penalty denied for Rangers.

20-02-2022, 12:34 PM
1-1

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

20-02-2022, 12:35 PM
Thank God.

20-02-2022, 12:35 PM
Refs are all Celtic Fans

20-02-2022, 12:36 PM
Thank God.

I always want Rangers to lose

Sectarian signing loud and clear

Mantis Toboggan
Know what annoys me, when Sky sports and BT sports apologise for a wee sweary word that comes from someone in the dugout and you have the commentator saying sorry for some bad language that was picked up, but BT through the week said nothing about the pro ira chants from the Green brigade during the game and today the anti ira chants from the Rangers fans or there ultra group, it’s time these two companies started apologising for the sectarian chanting from these clubs every time there games are shown live, as it is every game, if FIFA can take action against the clubs then it’s about time something was done about these companies promoting sectarian singing, it’s not as if they don’t hear it they just choose to ignore it and let them get away with it.

One of the clearest renditions of the Billy boys you will ever hear after the equaliser. Nothing said by commentary.

Good finish.

Mon The Rangers

[logs off to wash mouth out with soap]

20-02-2022, 12:37 PM
1-1

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

that score would be ok . 2 points off the huns and still above united on goal difference

20-02-2022, 12:37 PM
As crazy as this might sound, I'd prefer Rangers to get beat and for Hibs to stay above the other clubs by simply winning games themselves, not relying on anybody else.

JamesHFC
20-02-2022, 12:40 PM
Watched the game in the pub and it erupted when kane scored the winner. Where's he been this season. Stunning game. Not much love for citeh it would seem. Title race well and truly on. Klopp seemed the only guy who thought they could still win it. Nerves jangling at city me thinks

Tbf City had 19 wins in their previous 21 games in all competitions before yesterday. Liverpool have also been fantastic this season, two top teams. The game between them in April will be so important. Spurs played a low block and were relentless on the counter, they took points from Liverpool as well a couple of months ago.

20-02-2022, 12:40 PM

Not when them losing directly harms our chances of European football.

Need to hold my nose and hope them and Celtic beat the likes of Dundee Utd and Aberdeen until we secure 4th then the other sides can do what they like.

20-02-2022, 12:49 PM
Liked the look of that lad smith on the right side for D Utd. Solid defender, a threat going forward and showed repeatedly what a great touch he has in taking the ball. Comfortable all round really.
Being ex hearts doesn’t make him a bad player

20-02-2022, 12:53 PM

Just their own ugly way of thanking God you see Billy! Oh, and thanking Billy :greengrin

LunasBoots
20-02-2022, 01:00 PM

anti Catholic racism, Scotland solution....nothing to see here

20-02-2022, 01:15 PM
So we’ll expect another reminder to the SPFL/SFA/YMCA that they forgot to give the Huns a penalty again this week !

Draw is probably what I wanted as didn’t want either team to win.

20-02-2022, 01:15 PM
Not when them losing directly harms our chances of European football.

Need to hold my nose and hope them and Celtic beat the likes of Dundee Utd and Aberdeen until we secure 4th then the other sides can do what they like.

aberdeen? They’re not contenders for 4th

20-02-2022, 01:20 PM
One of the clearest renditions of the Billy boys you will ever hear after the equaliser. Nothing said by commentary.

sectarianism will never be treated the same as racism by the authorities. Ever.

they’re much the same thing to me.

20-02-2022, 01:25 PM
aberdeen? They’re not contenders for 4th

They're only 3 points behind us - any team currently from 4th to 9th is a contender for 4th.

20-02-2022, 01:26 PM
They're only 3 points behind us - any team currently from 4th to 9th is a contender for 4th.

i know, I’m just enjoying their predicament at the moment

I wouldn’t be half as cheeky if we hadn’t won yesterday

Newry Hibs
20-02-2022, 01:32 PM

It was commented on on the radio....

'Rangers fans have been roused and invigorated by the equaliser'.

20-02-2022, 01:36 PM
Leeds 0-1 Manchester Utd :thumbsup:

20-02-2022, 01:37 PM
Leeds losing to a poor man u team 1-0. Awful defending.

20-02-2022, 01:37 PM
It was commented on on the radio....

'Rangers fans have been roused and invigorated by the equaliser'.

Which they took as their cue to sing the national anthem!

20-02-2022, 01:40 PM
Which they took as their cue to sing the national anthem!

Flower of Scotland? Maybe they’re mellowing.

20-02-2022, 01:41 PM
Leeds very disappointing so far. Thought they’d be all over this Man Utd team

20-02-2022, 01:46 PM
Football is so soft in the Premier league. Players diving all around in the puddles. Embrassing.

In this type of game should be big tackles going in. Gone soft. 1500 free kicks in a dour first half.

20-02-2022, 01:47 PM
Football is so soft in the Premier league. Players diving all around in the puddles. Embrassing.

In this type of game should be big tackles going in. Gone soft. 1500 free kicks in a dour first half.

Really needs Norman Hunter

20-02-2022, 01:51 PM
2-0 Manchester Utd.

:partyhibb

Lendo
20-02-2022, 01:52 PM

It’s just a boring league now in my opinion. The West Ham/Newcastle game yesterday was enough to put my off football for good.

20-02-2022, 01:53 PM
It’s just a boring league now in my opinion. The West Ham/Newcastle game yesterday was enough to put my off football for good.

City Spurs game last night was an exceptional game

20-02-2022, 01:55 PM
https://twitter.com/Zeshankenzo/status/1495398830736609284?t=R4FAx8AeHi-4If0ll7e7TA&s=19

If thats Porteous thats a 3 match ban.

20-02-2022, 02:16 PM
Rodrigooooooooooooooooo :greengrin

and now Raphinha 2-2 :greengrin

oh oh VAR check :rolleyes:

2-2 @ Elland Road.

JamesHFC
Man Utd 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 the gift that keeps on giving.

20-02-2022, 02:18 PM
FFS changed it over to the Celtic game at half time as I thought the game was done. 🙄

stfu maguire ya wee creepy git

2-2 :)

Good goal never a foul. Fernandez is such a cheat

20-02-2022, 02:19 PM
Another murder game in the premier league right enough :greengrin

Harry McGuire’s coupon....what a fud.

i'd take a point now :)

20-02-2022, 02:20 PM
FFS changed it over to the Celtic game at half time as I thought the game was done. 🙄

Game was done haha. Man u are no where near a team that can say games are done anymore lad.

NC1875
20-02-2022, 02:21 PM
stfu maguire ya wee creepy git

2-2 :)

Question how he’s a professional footballer every time I see him play. Never mind one that captains Man Utd. Terrible player

JamesHFC
20-02-2022, 02:21 PM

Aren’t you a United supporter? Why would you change over to watch Celtic 😂

LunasBoots
20-02-2022, 02:23 PM
Overpaid crap at United and a manager who isn't big enough for that job

stuart-farquhar
20-02-2022, 02:23 PM
sectarianism will never be treated the same as racism by the authorities. Ever.

they’re much the same thing to me.
It's a much bigger problem in Scotland, sectarianism that is. Goes through all levels of society and nothing done by those in power. Wonder why that is?

20-02-2022, 02:24 PM
Question how he’s a professional footballer every time I see him play. Never mind one that captains Man Utd. Terrible player

was considered worth a fee of £80m

20-02-2022, 02:25 PM
Overpaid crap at United and a manager who isn't big enough for that job

Man u are not a big enough pull to get a top class manager anymore.

They are reserved for Liverpool, Man City and Chealsea in England.

20-02-2022, 02:25 PM
https://twitter.com/Zeshankenzo/status/1495398830736609284?t=R4FAx8AeHi-4If0ll7e7TA&s=19

If thats Porteous thats a 3 match ban.

I am sure both Sportscene and compliance guy will be all over that. :rolleyes:

20-02-2022, 02:26 PM
Celtic 0 - 1 Dundee

20-02-2022, 02:28 PM
Celtic 0-1 Dundee

20-02-2022, 02:29 PM
Dreadful defending by Celtic, no wonder they lost 3 to Bodø/Glimt.

20-02-2022, 02:30 PM
Lol

20-02-2022, 02:33 PM

Behave ffs :faf:

3-2 Utd now

20-02-2022, 02:33 PM
3-2 man u that'll be the winner me thinks

20-02-2022, 02:34 PM
Behave ffs :faf:

3-2 Utd now

The truth.

Keeper poor there.

20-02-2022, 02:34 PM
1-1 sellick

20-02-2022, 02:36 PM
Celtic 1-1 Dundee

20-02-2022, 02:37 PM
Celtic 2-1 Dundee

20-02-2022, 02:37 PM
2-1 sellick

20-02-2022, 02:38 PM
anyone but Klich and that would have been 3-3

LunasBoots
20-02-2022, 02:50 PM

Time will tell in the summer, I said ages before Klopp went to Liverpool Utd should have gone for him but they do always seem to mess around to much when it comes to poor managerial choices

20-02-2022, 02:52 PM
Celtc currently building a wee cushion now on their smelly cousins, 3 point lead as it stands with superior goal difference.

20-02-2022, 02:52 PM
2-4 United, that'll be that then.

20-02-2022, 02:53 PM
crap defending again leeds 2-4

p.s. maguire is still a #o#kwomble

20-02-2022, 02:54 PM
Man Utd 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 the gift that keeps on giving.

:smug:

20-02-2022, 02:55 PM
Game was done haha. Man u are no where near a team that can say games are done anymore lad.

game’s now done

20-02-2022, 02:58 PM
game’s now done

Leeds defensively have been awful to be fair. They should be taking a result v this average man u team after going 2-2.

20-02-2022, 02:59 PM
will man u please take Dan James back along the road with them, free transfer

i'm astonished Bielsa didn't bring tyler roberts on, maybe he's finally realised after two seasons he's just simply not good enough

20-02-2022, 03:03 PM
Leeds defensively have been awful to be fair. They should be taking a result v this average man u team after going 2-2.

i was confident Leeds would win this but they’ve been very much second best

20-02-2022, 03:17 PM
2-2 sellick

20-02-2022, 03:18 PM
Dundee have had 16% possession after an hour. Pathetic.

20-02-2022, 03:19 PM
Celtic 2-2 Dundee

20-02-2022, 03:21 PM

Obviously it all depends on what you do with it. 🤔😁

20-02-2022, 03:31 PM
Obviously it all depends on what you do with it. 🤔😁

20-02-2022, 03:34 PM

And it’s 2-2

20-02-2022, 03:34 PM

What would you suggest they do?

20-02-2022, 03:37 PM
Normally I’d be laughing at Selick, but after the Hun dropping points I’m no happy

20-02-2022, 03:38 PM
What would you suggest they do?

Probably pass the ball forwards? Seems to be the way Hibs fans think these days.

20-02-2022, 03:43 PM
3-2 Celtic

20-02-2022, 03:44 PM
3-2 sellick

20-02-2022, 03:45 PM
Celtic 3-2 Dundee

20-02-2022, 03:47 PM
bummer for dundee

20-02-2022, 04:25 PM
I see more good than bad games, rather enjoy the EPL to be honest.

20-02-2022, 04:31 PM
Stonewall penalty for Dundee turned down last kick of the ball. Becoming all to regular for the big sides again.

20-02-2022, 04:31 PM
Inter 0 Sassuolo 2 after 26 mins

20-02-2022, 04:52 PM

Great clubs, though Leeds v Man U shouldn’t ever be missing from the schedule IMO

20-02-2022, 04:53 PM
Stonewall penalty for Dundee turned down last kick of the ball. Becoming all to regular for the big sides again.

The Huns had at least two turned down.

20-02-2022, 04:55 PM
Wolves 2-1 Leicester - great goal.

20-02-2022, 05:03 PM
On the whole, not a bad set of results this weekend. Most importantly, a very good result for us, followed by dropped points by our immediate opponents. Rangers dragged back down to earth, wondering where their substantial lead at the top has disappeared to. Add to that, and most pleasing, a defeat for the Jambos, a second one to present league strugglers. Replay Robbie’s stock taking a real hiding.

20-02-2022, 05:13 PM
On the whole, not a bad set of results this weekend. Most importantly, a very good result for us, followed by dropped points by our immediate opponents. Rangers dragged back down to earth, wondering where their substantial lead at the top has disappeared to. Add to that, and most pleasing, a defeat for the Jambos, a second one to present league strugglers. Replay Robbie’s stock taking a real hiding.

Life is good. After a weekend of watching results go our way, really can't complain :greengrin

Onwards and upwards... and no matter the difference atm... hertz are there for the taking :aok:

20-02-2022, 05:26 PM
The Huns had at least two turned down.

They had one, the first half one wasn’t a handball, down by his side and trying to pull it out the way (actually not convinced it never hit the sleeve also.

Second one was but the boy missed a sitter. Makes a change from them getting everything.

norwayhibs
20-02-2022, 05:26 PM
Borussia Dortmund 6 Borussia munchengladbach 0

20-02-2022, 05:28 PM
They had one, the first half one wasn’t a handball, down by his side and trying to pull it out the way (actually not convinced it never hit the sleeve also.

Second one was but the boy missed a sitter. Makes a change from them getting everything.

Second one was like you said this time. Makes a change right enough but it was a penalty all day every day.

Ps
By the way, his SLEEVE? WTF are you talking about ��

20-02-2022, 06:25 PM
Second one was like you said this time. Makes a change right enough but it was a penalty all day every day.

Ps
By the way, his SLEEVE? WTF are you talking about ��

Handball is only below the sleeve line nowadays. Top of the arm isn’t classed as handball.

Also only Helander I think it is shouts for the second one which doesn’t help their cause.

20-02-2022, 06:48 PM
Borussia Dortmund 6 Borussia munchengladbach 0

Hopefully the sevco result focused their collective minds and they continue that form in the second leg. I'd quite enjoy watching sevco getting skelped

20-02-2022, 06:49 PM
Marseille Clermont at le vél on BT sport. Marseille ultras fantastic as usual.

20-02-2022, 07:33 PM
Marseille ultras now whistling and jeering at HT. 0-1 Clermont Foot. Hibs arent the only team with this problem clearly:greengrin

LunasBoots
20-02-2022, 07:56 PM

Had a look over at the thread on the bears den, good laugh, referees corrupt against Rangers 😂 they don't seem to get it happens in almost every game outside the bigot dome these mistakes

20-02-2022, 08:31 PM
Handball is only below the sleeve line nowadays. Top of the arm isn’t classed as handball.

Also only Helander I think it is shouts for the second one which doesn’t help their cause.

I’ve just seen the Dundee “stonewaller” and I think it hit his sleeve then.

Seriously think it’s only shouting that gets you a penalty? Mind boggling judgement. The game needs more refs mind, get on a course Sam.....

21-02-2022, 09:20 PM
I’ve just seen the Dundee “stonewaller” and I think it hit his sleeve then.

Seriously think it’s only shouting that gets you a penalty? Mind boggling judgement. The game needs more refs mind, get on a course Sam.....

I mean if his sleeve was over his hand you’d have a point 😂 it literally hits Jota’s hand above his head.

Not once did I say it wasn’t a penalty because nobody shouted (in fact quite the opposite, said it was a stonewaller) although if a ref doesn’t see it then lack of appeals would tell him a story. Normally with stonewall penalties there’s a lot of appeals, that was an anomaly where the ref would’ve been questioning his eyes due to lack of said appeals.

22-02-2022, 06:57 PM
Griffiths on the bench tonight. Currently 0-1 down vs Peterhead.

22-02-2022, 07:03 PM
Villarreal 0 Juventus 1 33 seconds played

22-02-2022, 07:13 PM
Medical emergency in the crowd at the Sunderland game. Match stopped after a couple of minutes, players went inside 10 minutes or so later and still not back out.

CPR being given and defibrillator being used.

Not sure if this stuff is happening more often or if it is reported more because games are stopped as a result but it just seems to be happening all the time right now.

22-02-2022, 07:21 PM
Villareal should be skelping Juve.

23-02-2022, 02:00 PM
Dundee v St Mirren postponed.

23-02-2022, 02:03 PM
Dundee v St Mirren game tonight has been postponed for a 2nd time, waterlogged pitch

good, a win for the buddies would have catapulted them above three sides to 4th spot

23-02-2022, 03:55 PM
Dundee v St Mirren game tonight has been postponed for a 2nd time, waterlogged pitch

good, a win for the buddies would have catapulted them above three sides to 4th spot

Yes, good news had been agonising over what the best result would be in that one.

23-02-2022, 04:16 PM
Yes, good news had been agonising over what the best result would be in that one.

Home win best for us this time

even though we're at Dens on wed 2nd march maybe not good them getting a good run of results on the board :hmmm:

c31
23-02-2022, 06:47 PM
Two ex Hibs managers head to head tonight, Sheffield united v Blackburn

23-02-2022, 06:48 PM
Watford 1-1 Crystal Palace

23-02-2022, 06:57 PM
Liverpool v Leeds being played at some pace.

23-02-2022, 07:02 PM
13 mins penalty liverpool never ever ever a penalty imo of course :(

liverpool 1 leeds 0

23-02-2022, 07:07 PM
Atletico Madrid 1-0 Manchester Utd

23-02-2022, 07:08 PM
13 mins penalty liverpool never ever ever a penalty imo of course :(

liverpool 1 leeds 0
It's the old letter of the law stuff, but how he was supposed to get out the road of the ball!!!

LunasBoots
23-02-2022, 07:09 PM
Maguire lost again.