View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
08-05-2022, 08:33 PM
3 1 Milan
Mentioned him last week on the manager thread that I’d take him.
Good shout, I'd take a punt on him too if that's how MK Dons play most weeks
08-05-2022, 10:07 PM
Some performances can send you into a complete meltdown.
Language warning!
https://youtu.be/o3F1LFjt1IA
08-05-2022, 10:10 PM
Skoosh for Arsenal so far.
Only because of a **** up by the Leeds goalie. Arsenal were the team at the end of the game wanting the whistle to blow.
09-05-2022, 04:04 AM
Only because of a **** up by the Leeds goalie. Arsenal were the team at the end of the game wanting the whistle to blow.
Not only because of that. Arsenal dominated the match.
09-05-2022, 07:41 PM
Kamberi on the bench for Sheffield Wednesday in their home League One play off with Sunderland
Half time 0-0 ( 0-1 on aggregate)
09-05-2022, 08:18 PM
1-0 sheff wed
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
cannastar
09-05-2022, 08:21 PM
what a pass from barry bannan was messie esque
cannastar
09-05-2022, 08:33 PM
was trying to work out who barry bannans playing style reminded me of and i think its archie gemmill though he will never do what wee archie did in argentina against the dutch. best goal ever for scotland .
09-05-2022, 08:37 PM
1-1 (Patrick Roberts)
2-1 Sunderland on aggregate
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
09-05-2022, 09:22 PM
was trying to work out who barry bannans playing style reminded me of and i think its archie gemmill though he will never do what wee archie did in argentina against the dutch. best goal ever for scotland .
Think it’s just the beard:greengrin
That drumming at the Inverness game is doing my nut in 🙄
10-05-2022, 06:26 PM
The standard of football in this Inverness v Arbroath game is so so bad.
10-05-2022, 06:27 PM
The standard of football in this Inverness v Arbroath game is so so bad.
It's certainly been grim viewing so far.
10-05-2022, 06:38 PM
Innes Murray, Ryan Shanley and Danny Handling playing for Edinburgh City in their play off game against Annan. Ex Jambo Calum Tapping also in the side. Just noticed Calum Crane as well.
Handling cracks a great shot off the crossbar.
It's certainly been grim viewing so far.
No silky on the floor football 🙄
10-05-2022, 07:03 PM
Aston Villa 1-0 Liverpool
Pleasing. :greengrin
10-05-2022, 07:06 PM
1-1
Not so pleasing.
10-05-2022, 07:29 PM
What a dreadful crowd for such a big game in Inverness.
Villa having a right go at Liverpool, good to see.
10-05-2022, 07:37 PM
Edinburgh City 1-0 Annan
10-05-2022, 07:38 PM
on-loan innes murray
10-05-2022, 07:50 PM
2-0 Edinburgh
10-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Inverness 0-0 Arbroath full time
10-05-2022, 08:00 PM
What a dreadful crowd for such a big game in Inverness.
A lot of them are saving up for Seville.
10-05-2022, 08:24 PM
2-1 Liverpool
What a pish night this has been.
10-05-2022, 08:47 PM
some result for Edin City 2-0
a great position to be in for the 2nd leg
we could be playing them in two seasons
hibby rae
11-05-2022, 06:29 AM
some result for Edin City 2-0
a great position to be in for the 2nd leg
we could be playing them in two seasons
I've never been soaked like that at the football since the Vetra game 😂
Great game last night though!
JamesHFC
11-05-2022, 05:41 PM
Dundee Utd are starting 16 year old Rory MacLeod against Celtic tonight.
11-05-2022, 05:48 PM
Dundee Utd are starting 16 year old Rory MacLeod against Celtic tonight.
Young players given a chance. A truly radical idea.
11-05-2022, 06:03 PM
Young players given a chance. A truly radical idea.
We have one of the youngest teams in the league in terms of average age.
11-05-2022, 06:32 PM
We have one of the youngest teams in the league in terms of average age.
Also the ****test.
0-1 Chelsea, Leeds looking to be going down at this rate.
11-05-2022, 06:36 PM
just tuned in
0-1 down already freakin incredible
few ££ going in the bank though
11-05-2022, 06:49 PM
Motherwell 1-0 Hearts
11-05-2022, 06:51 PM
I'm watching Motherwell v Them
Pleasing 😃
11-05-2022, 06:53 PM
Over 70,000 at old Trafford for the youth cup final between united and forest.
pretty amazing
11-05-2022, 06:55 PM
oh wow down to 10 now, waste of £25m...dan james is a total f*d
11-05-2022, 06:55 PM
Sakes man 1-1
11-05-2022, 06:56 PM
Motherwell 1-0 Hearts
1-1
11-05-2022, 06:56 PM
oh wow down to 10 now, stupid little waste of £25m...dan james is a total f*d
Who?
11-05-2022, 06:58 PM
Who?
who, who ? :confused:
11-05-2022, 06:58 PM
Red card Leeds
1-0 Huns
11-05-2022, 06:59 PM
oh wow down to 10 now, waste of £25m...dan james is a total f*d
Disgusting challenge , Straight red all day long
Leeds down please
11-05-2022, 06:59 PM
who, who ? :confused:
Ah you've edited your post 😀
11-05-2022, 07:01 PM
Ah you've edited your post 😀
the only two words i edited was "stupid little"
the £25m and dan james is the key words though :wink:
11-05-2022, 07:02 PM
the only two words i edited was "stupid little"
the £25m and dan james is the key words though :wink:
It said 'Wow down to 10 now'
11-05-2022, 07:04 PM
Hearts defence is a shambles.
Decent game this.
11-05-2022, 07:06 PM
St Johnstone 1 v 0 Aberdeen
11-05-2022, 07:07 PM
It said 'Wow down to 10 now'
you've really lost me here, here's what i posted
wow down to 10 now...little waste of £25m, dan james is a total f*d
i then edited out "little waste" and that's ALL i edited out
as i said, the 25m and dan james were/are the key words and were in the original post :confused:
1. 25m....for a player in a scottish game ?
2. dan james....plays in England
this is hard
11-05-2022, 07:07 PM
Warburton on Sky Sports. Sure I heard him say...nah, don't want the Hibs job. Last time I met them, they nicked me bleedin hat.
11-05-2022, 07:08 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 Aberdeen
Should help us on Sunday.
11-05-2022, 07:08 PM
you've really lost me here, here's what i posted
wow down to 10 now...little waste of £25m, dan james is a total f*d
i then edited out "little waste" and that's ALL i edited out
as i said, the 25m and dan james were/are the key words and were in the original post :confused:
1. 25m....for a player in a scottish game ?
2. dan james....plays in England
this is hard
Forget it. It's really not worth bothering about.
11-05-2022, 07:19 PM
Leeds needs to go down for the health of the other 19 teams. Absolute gang.
11-05-2022, 07:20 PM
Leeds needs to go down for the health of the other 19 teams. Absolute gang.
some things never change
Lendo
11-05-2022, 07:22 PM
Get the feeling that Celtic are going to slip up tonight.
11-05-2022, 07:24 PM
wolves 0 man city 1
Sevco 2 Ross co 0
St Johnstone 1 Aberdeen 0
Just seen the scores and surprise surprise another The Rangers penalty!
11-05-2022, 07:29 PM
Just seen the scores and surprise surprise another The Rangers penalty!
As long as they get about 3 on the 21st May 😉
As long as they get about 3 on the 21st May [emoji6]
Well there is that. Jambos I know are not happy with Collum. I kidded on it was him and he was announced at lunch. Brilliant!
11-05-2022, 07:31 PM
Well there is that. Jambos I know are not happy with Collum. I kidded on it was him and he was announced at lunch. Brilliant!
Exact same in my office today. They're spewing 😂😂
11-05-2022, 07:38 PM
1-0 Celtic
Willis1875
11-05-2022, 07:40 PM
Kevin De Bruyne is obscene
11-05-2022, 07:42 PM
Dundee Utd hit the post, score from the rebound but it's ruled offside.
11-05-2022, 07:48 PM
leeds 0 chelski 2 they're looking good for a CL spot now, hopefully spurs can catch arsenal for the 4th spot
Wolves 1 Man city 3
Leicester 1 Norwich 0
Renfrew_Hibby
11-05-2022, 07:52 PM
If Everton can find a goal tonight, they should be safe.
A couple of weeks ago I thought they were doomed.
11-05-2022, 07:57 PM
Aberdeen are honking.
St Johnstone fighting for everything.
11-05-2022, 07:57 PM
Dundee Utd 1-1 Celtic
Kevin De Bruyne is obscene
Brilliant player
11-05-2022, 07:59 PM
Motherwell 2 Hertz 1
Lendo
11-05-2022, 07:59 PM
Why did the Celtic game kickoff 30 minutes earlier than the other games?
11-05-2022, 08:00 PM
For the big party after it.
11-05-2022, 08:00 PM
15 minutes earlier.
11-05-2022, 08:02 PM
They pre-booked the helicopter half an hour too early so had to kick off earlier.
11-05-2022, 08:02 PM
TV schedule I assume.
11-05-2022, 08:06 PM
No surprise Gordon not playing in goals for Hearts tonight and they're getting beat.
11-05-2022, 08:06 PM
So that if they get beat, the ref at Ibrox has a better understanding of how many penalties to give the home side.
11-05-2022, 08:08 PM
Dundee u 1 sellick 1
Leicester 2 Norwich 0
11-05-2022, 08:12 PM
Aberdeen are honking.
St Johnstone fighting for everything.
Similar to last night.
11-05-2022, 08:16 PM
Leeds 0 Chelski 3 dreadful defending from Llorente again
Lukaku finally gets on the scoresheet tonight
Leicester 3 Norwich 0
Sevco 2 Ross co 1
11-05-2022, 08:16 PM
Sibbick stretchered off.
11-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Dundee Utd 1-1 Celtic
Celtic champions - deep joy...
11-05-2022, 08:25 PM
Dundee Utd 1-1 Celtic
Celtic champions - deep joy...
United and Motherwell both in Europe next season too.
11-05-2022, 08:27 PM
3-1 Sevco
11-05-2022, 08:27 PM
Over 70,000 at old Trafford for the youth cup final between united and forest.
pretty amazing
That's what big clubs dae :agree:
Shame about the first team :rolleyes:
11-05-2022, 08:31 PM
United and Motherwell both in Europe next season too.
****in unbelievable!! They are both *****. Just a pity that we have been even worse. What a really really crap season. Cup final and a cup semi final and it still feels like one of our worst
11-05-2022, 08:32 PM
Well done to Celtic; 31 games unbeaten after losing their first three away games is an achievement. Even better, it means Sevconians are scunnered :top marks:lolrangers:
Come on Frankfurt, compound their misery next week.
11-05-2022, 08:33 PM
4-1 Sevco
JamesHFC
11-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Just as well hand City the title this evening.
11-05-2022, 08:36 PM
4-1 Sevco
Nae luck :lolrangers:
11-05-2022, 08:36 PM
Just as well hand City the title this evening.
looks like it. Have to admit I saw this as a tricky one for them tonight.
they can probably even lose one of their last two games now with the goal difference they’ve built up in the last few games
11-05-2022, 08:37 PM
****in unbelievable!! They are both *****. Just a pity that we have been even worse. What a really really crap season. Cup final and a cup semi final and it still feels like one of our worst
Motherwell played really well tonight. Good attacking football. Something we can only dream of.
11-05-2022, 08:38 PM
Watford 0-0 Everton
Still hope for Burnley and Leeds
11-05-2022, 08:39 PM
Motherwell played really well tonight. Good attacking football. Something we can only dream of.
Lost the same number of games as us and have a worse goal difference. 4th. Shows how weak the league is this season.
JamesHFC
11-05-2022, 08:40 PM
looks like it. Have to admit I saw this as a tricky one for them tonight.
they can probably even lose one of their last two games now with the goal difference they’ve built up in the last few games
I think it was secured when Liverpool failed to beat them at the Etihad. Getting knocked out of the CL has obviously motivated them to get the job done.
11-05-2022, 08:42 PM
I think it was secured when Liverpool failed to beat them at the Etihad. Getting knocked out of the CL has obviously motivated them to get the job done.
They still have to visit West Ham, which is never an easy place. It isn't quite over; City will be all too aware of that, given what happened in Madrid.
11-05-2022, 08:43 PM
Well done to Celtic; 31 games unbeaten after losing their first three away games is an achievement. Even better, it means Sevconians are scunnered :top marks:lolrangers:
Come on Frankfurt, compound their misery next week.
:sick:
11-05-2022, 08:43 PM
Lost the same number of games as us and have a worse goal difference. 4th. Shows how weak the league is this season.
Yeah it's fine margins. Just pumped Hertz so that's good enough for me.
HibsIntl
11-05-2022, 08:45 PM
What I would give to win just one league. I guess from a logical point of view 2013-2015 is the only chance that any non old firm team could have.
11-05-2022, 08:45 PM
:sick:
It's much better than the alternative.
11-05-2022, 08:48 PM
What I would give to win just one league. I guess from a logical point of view 2013-2015 is the only chance that any non old firm team could have.
Us and every other club outside the Old Firm. Unless a billionaire decides he likes Edinburgh and would like a hobby here, it ain't happening.
JamesHFC
11-05-2022, 08:49 PM
They still have to visit West Ham, which is never an easy place. It isn't quite over; City will be all too aware of that, given what happened in Madrid.
No chance they blow it from here. West Ham and Aston Villa aren’t Real Madrid.
11-05-2022, 08:50 PM
No chance they blow it from here. West Ham and Aston Villa aren’t Real Madrid.
I can see them slipping up once but definitely not twice
JamesHFC
11-05-2022, 08:52 PM
I can see them slipping up once but definitely not twice
Expect them to win both games.
HibsIntl
Us and every other club outside the Old Firm. Unless a billionaire decides he likes Edinburgh and would like a hobby here, it ain't happening.
I used to dream that we would get our **** together, that being a capital city club and one of the biggest teams in Scotland would get us close to a title but I just can’t anymore. It won’t ever happen unless a billionaire buys us.
I’m at the point that bar a select few teams if any other non old firm team won the league I’d party for days.
Love Scottish football but I despise they two with every ounce of my body.
It's much better than the alternative.
Personally I genuinely couldn't care less which one of them wins the league.
11-05-2022, 08:54 PM
I'm 34 this year and hope I have another 50 years left in me.
I'd be stunned if any club outside Celtic or Rangers win the league in my lifetime.
11-05-2022, 08:59 PM
Wolves 1 Man city 5
HibsIntl
11-05-2022, 09:00 PM
I'm 34 this year and hope I have another 50 years left in me.
I'd be stunned if any club outside Celtic or Rangers win the league in my lifetime.
I’m 26 and I agree. It simply won’t happen.
We play in probably the most unequal league in the world, when you look at the whats happening in the big leagues with the richest clubs winning more and more titles it simply won’t happen.
We will always have 2016 but the unbridled joy that would come with a league would be immense.
11-05-2022, 09:02 PM
Personally I genuinely couldn't care less which one of them wins the league.
That's fair enough.
11-05-2022, 09:05 PM
I’m 26 and I agree. It simply won’t happen.
We play in probably the most unequal league in the world, when you look at the whats happening in the big leagues with the richest clubs winning more and more titles it simply won’t happen.
We will always have 2016 but the unbridled joy that would come with a league would be immense.
It must be: two clubs have 107 league titles between them. I can't imagine any other league being so skewed.
11-05-2022, 09:06 PM
When was the last time a non old firm team won it? 1985?
I know at least one other team had a chance to win it since then but they shat themselves when they had one hand on the trophy :greengrin
11-05-2022, 09:08 PM
Great Coppa Italia final. 3-2 Inter in ET latest score
11-05-2022, 09:18 PM
When was the last time a non old firm team won it? 1985?
I know at least one other team had a chance to win it since then but they shat themselves when they had one hand on the trophy :greengrin
Yes, it was Aberdeen, 1985. Another team went very close the following year, but lost their bottle in the last eight minutes of the season. Such a tragedy :greengrin
Paulie Walnuts
11-05-2022, 09:31 PM
De Bruyne’s initial hatrick today was all with his weaker left foot. Incredible.
His fourth was with his right and if I’m remembering it correctly, he hit the post with his left after he’d already scored 4.
HibsIntl
11-05-2022, 09:45 PM
It must be: two clubs have 107 league titles between them. I can't imagine any other league being so skewed.
Football is finished. Every league will end up like this.
11-05-2022, 09:50 PM
It’s pretty rubbish playing for 3rd being the best you can do in the league every season.
Womens game in Scotland will be Rangers or Celtic winning title for foreseeable future too.
Pretty depressing.
11-05-2022, 10:06 PM
it must be: Three clubs have 107 league titles between them. I can't imagine any other league being so skewed.
ftfy.....
Logie Green
11-05-2022, 11:03 PM
To allow the mhanky hordes enough time to get home before their electronic tags become active.
MKHIBEE
12-05-2022, 03:14 AM
Man Utd win the FA youth cup beating Nottingham Forest 3.1 in front of 67000 fans. Incredible
Just_Jimmy
12-05-2022, 06:58 AM
Football is finished. Every league will end up like this.Germany is a one club league. Even dortmund can't get close
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
12-05-2022, 07:21 AM
I used to dream that we would get our **** together, that being a capital city club and one of the biggest teams in Scotland would get us close to a title but I just can’t anymore. It won’t ever happen unless a billionaire buys us.
I’m at the point that bar a select few teams if any other non old firm team won the league I’d party for days.
We would have folk handing back their season tickets should that happen, they'd find some reason not to want him.
12-05-2022, 08:54 AM
Motherwell qualify for Europe, how utterly depressing from a Hibs point of view
Apart from beating them in the cup, wonder how many points we’ve taken off them in the League
12-05-2022, 09:26 AM
We would have folk handing back their season tickets should that happen, they'd find some reason not to want him.
If he killed journalists I certainly would yes. Sorry for having morals.
OldEast
12-05-2022, 09:30 AM
If he killed journalists I certainly would yes. Sorry for having morals.
Have I missed something? Or is this just adding to possible future scenarios where folk wouldn't renew?
12-05-2022, 09:43 AM
Have I missed something? Or is this just adding to possible future scenarios where folk wouldn't renew?
Newcastle owners. I would never want Hibs to get that kind of takeover
OldEast
12-05-2022, 09:50 AM
Ah right. Thanks
12-05-2022, 09:51 AM
Saudi are major investors in some of the biggest companies in the world. Facebook, Twitter, BP, Disney, Boeing, Uber, Pfizer
Do you boycott them also...?
12-05-2022, 09:57 AM
Saudi are major investors in some of the biggest companies in the world. Facebook, Twitter, BP, Disney, Boeing, Uber, Pfizer
Do you boycott them also...?
Majority of them yes. I appreciate you telling me that actually. Will do my homework.
Difference is, Hibs is a huge part of my life, something I care deeply about. I would not be okay with it being tarnished by those types of owners.
12-05-2022, 10:02 AM
Majority of them yes. I appreciate you telling me that actually. Will do my homework.
Difference is, Hibs is a huge part of my life, something I care deeply about. I would not be okay with it being tarnished by those types of owners.
I wouldn't either to be honest. But in everyday life now it's getting pretty impossible to avoid these people.
If they ever took over Greggs I would be inconsolable :greengrin
12-05-2022, 12:11 PM
Motherwell qualify for Europe, how utterly depressing from a Hibs point of view
Apart from beating them in the cup, wonder how many points we’ve taken off them in the League
5 points from a possible 9.
12-05-2022, 12:51 PM
5 points from a possible 9.
Points gained against teams this season:
Celtic: 1
Rangers: 0
Hearts: 2
Dundee Utd: 4
Motherwell: 5
Ross County: 6
Livingston: 1
St Mirren: 5
Aberdeen: 4
St Johnstone: 7
Dundee: 5
Tommy75
12-05-2022, 01:08 PM
Haha, we'd win the league and have folk moan the football was boring.
Tommy75
12-05-2022, 01:14 PM
Just out of interest what are the select few teams?
I'm sort of the opposite, unless Hibs are winning anything in Scotland I am content for the OF to win everything. When any team outwith Hibs win something I have that feeling of 'that should be us'. When Celtic or Rangers win something I genuinely don't care. I acknowledge that is petty but the game is done up here and can't see how it will change in the next few decades at least
12-05-2022, 01:18 PM
we've taken 3 points from the mighty Livi this season, W 2-0 in August at ER
12-05-2022, 02:07 PM
46 points- Motherwell, GD - 13
45 points - Dundee U, GD - 8
Celtic v Motherwell
Ross co v Dundee U
can't see Motherwell getting anything at parkheid so a point for Dundee U will be enough to see them finish 4th
all the p@sh sides play sunday
HibsIntl
12-05-2022, 02:56 PM
I'm sort of the opposite, unless Hibs are winning anything in Scotland I am content for the OF to win everything. When any team outwith Hibs win something I have that feeling of 'that should be us'. When Celtic or Rangers win something I genuinely don't care. I acknowledge that is petty but the game is done up here and can't see how it will change in the next few decades at least
Anyone but Hertz and maybe Aberdeen as I don’t like their fanbase (due to the away end of Pittodrie). Anyone else I think the elation of knowing it’s possible to win the league with a non OF team would be worth it.
I get you but, In the 2014 cup finals at Celtic park with Aberdeen, Dundee United, St Johnstone and Inverness were awful, although we were relegated I had a bad case of the ‘should have been us’.
12-05-2022, 03:18 PM
That's how I see it too.
12-05-2022, 03:21 PM
Yup. If Hearts or Aberdeen (Aberdeen haha I know) win anything im gutted. More than i would be if Rantic won. They are our direct rivals.
12-05-2022, 03:26 PM
Couldn't agree more!
12-05-2022, 03:33 PM
Looks even worse when set out like that, more so when considering we've played bottom 6 sides FOUR TIMES.
Over the course of the full season, we've only come out on top head to head vs St Johnstone and Ross County.
12-05-2022, 04:56 PM
Thanks for providing those stats and depressing me further.
Seeing it laid out like that is beyond depressing
12-05-2022, 05:39 PM
FFS. I'm really hoping an enraged millionaire is going to erupt out of Ron Gordon's ribcage with a fat chequebook in hand.
JamesHFC
12-05-2022, 05:48 PM
Huge game in London tonight. Fancied Spurs to win but Romero out is a huge blow. Should be a great game with a fantastic atmosphere.
HibsIntl
12-05-2022, 06:20 PM
Yup. If Hearts or Aberdeen (Aberdeen haha I know) win anything im gutted. More than i would be if Rantic won. They are our direct rivals.
I really get that. But I’m talking about a Leicester-Esque type of title win, look how fans with no affiliation took so much join in their win.
If a non OF/Hearts/Aberdeen team were closing in on a title we would all be caught up in the buzz.
JamesHFC
12-05-2022, 07:08 PM
1-0 Spurs. The top goalscorer in NLD history.
12-05-2022, 07:09 PM
How that Holding huddy has played for Arsenal so long mystifies me. Spent the entire game trying to noise up Son and giving away fouls, now cost his side a goal.
I really get that. But I’m talking about a Leicester-Esque type of title win, look how fans with no affiliation took so much join in their win.
If a non OF/Hearts/Aberdeen team were closing in on a title we would all be caught up in the buzz.
we’d all be loving winding up the OF fans that they were about to let some diddy club (in their eyes) win the league :greengrin
12-05-2022, 07:11 PM
How that Holding huddy has played for Arsenal so long mystifies me. Spent the entire game trying to noise up Son and giving away fouls, now cost his side a goal.
Should watch him more often. Good player, not great, but a solid centre back. Been important for Arsenal this season and not let them down. MOTM against West Ham recently.
12-05-2022, 07:13 PM
Should watch him more often. Good player, not great, but a solid centre back. Been important for Arsenal this season and not let them down. MOTM against West Ham recently.
I see plenty of him and hes letting them down today, now he's booked after less than 30 minutes in. He won't be long at Arsenal as Arteta ramps up the quality.
12-05-2022, 07:16 PM
I see plenty of him and hes letting them down today, now he's booked after less than 30 minutes in. He won't be long at Arsenal as Arteta ramps up the quality.
You do know Arteta has been there 2.5 years now, and Holding is still there, even renewing his contract?
He'll still be there and be 4th choice next season, behind White, Saliba and Gabriel.
JamesHFC
12-05-2022, 07:17 PM
Red card for Holding was written from his first knee into the back of son.
12-05-2022, 07:18 PM
You do know Arteta has been there 2.5 years now, and Holding is still there, even renewing his contract?
He'll still be there and be 4th choice next season, behind White, Saliba and Gabriel.
Of course I know. Stop being condescending.
12-05-2022, 07:18 PM
And he's off. Lol, lol and lol again. What an eejit.
12-05-2022, 07:19 PM
should watch him more often. Good player, not great, but a solid centre back. Been important for arsenal this season and not let them down. Motm against west ham recently.
lol
12-05-2022, 07:21 PM
(I never said he was having a good game tonight guys) :greengrin
JamesHFC
12-05-2022, 07:22 PM
2-0. Kane.
12-05-2022, 07:22 PM
Of course I know. Stop being a condescending erse
Try to have a decent conversation without calling other names whenever facts are presented pal.
12-05-2022, 07:23 PM
Game absolutely finished now, credit to spurs.
2 big games coming up for Arsenal. Still theirs if they want it.
Arsenal are shocking tonight.
12-05-2022, 07:24 PM
Try to have a decent conversation without calling other names whenever facts are presented pal.
Stop being condescending and you'll get treated like an adult.
JamesHFC
12-05-2022, 07:26 PM
Spurs play Sunday so if they win they go 4th. Let’s see how tonight’s result and spurs potentially going 4th Sunday affects them mentally.
12-05-2022, 07:27 PM
Could and should have been three there.
(I never said he was having a good game tonight guys) :greengrin
Flip flop
12-05-2022, 07:34 PM
Would rather see Son and Kane playing in the CL than any of Arsenal’s players.
12-05-2022, 07:48 PM
I was going to put money on Spurs at 6/5 but didn't bother :rolleyes:
12-05-2022, 07:50 PM
3-0, lovely. :greengrin
12-05-2022, 07:51 PM
AFTV is going to be dynamite later, make sure you take a look :greengrin
Gordy M
12-05-2022, 07:51 PM
Simon Murray with a great solo goal to put QP one up.
Simon Murray scores for Queens
12-05-2022, 07:53 PM
Simon Murray with a great solo goal to put QP one up.
Thought the keeper was very poor
Gordy M
12-05-2022, 07:54 PM
Thought the keeper was very poor
Think he hits it so early it catches him out.
12-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Think he hits it so early it catches him out.
Possibly but it was almost straight at him, not an airdrie fan but a friends laddie and nephew play for them so would quite like to see them get a result
12-05-2022, 08:01 PM
I’m surprised a bugger club than Spurs haven’t come in for Son. I think he’s an absolutely outstanding player and I’d say is more important to Spurs now than Kane.
Paulie Walnuts
12-05-2022, 08:03 PM
I’m surprised a bugger club than Spurs haven’t come in for Son. I think he’s an absolutely outstanding player and I’d say is more important to Spurs now than Kane.
Same.
30 in the summer though so I think that ship will have sailed now. He’s been playing at an outstanding level for 5 or 6 years and probably could have got into most teams throughout world football.
12-05-2022, 08:05 PM
Been saying the same thing for ages. I wonder if it's been made clear to agents that he's happy where he is. Kane is terrific but he'd have a vastly reduced effect if Son left.
12-05-2022, 08:08 PM
It's 3 v Livingston but that's utterly horrendous.
5 points from 12 v Dundee is dreadful, as is 5 points from 12 v St Mirren, 4 points from 12 v Aberdeen and 3 points from 12 v Livingston.
Ironically two of the three teams we have picked up more points against than we have dropped are in the top six.
12-05-2022, 08:09 PM
Simon Murray with a great solo goal to put QP one up. Keeper not great but brilliant from Murray. His work rate is still tremendous and really puts some in our team to shame
12-05-2022, 08:10 PM
Been saying the same thing for ages. I wonder if it's been made clear to agents that he's happy where he is. Kane is terrific but he'd have a vastly reduced effect if Son left.
Sky must have heard me. Talking about bigger clubs wanting him now.
As they said, he doesn’t get mentioned in the same breath as Salah and De Bruyne but I’d certainly have him up there. He’s ahead of De Bruyne for me actually.
Probably my favourite player in the EPL.
12-05-2022, 08:16 PM
Sky must have heard me. Talking about bigger clubs wanting him now.
As they said, he doesn’t get mentioned in the same breath as Salah and De Bruyne but I’d certainly have him up there. He’s ahead of De Bruyne for me actually.
Probably my favourite player in the EPL.
Ahead of De Bruyne in what way?
The only two bigger clubs in England would be Man City and Liverpool and he wouldn't get in their teams.
12-05-2022, 08:20 PM
The only two bigger clubs in England would be Man City and Liverpool and he wouldn't get in their teams.
What do you base that on? Son is an excellent footballer.....
12-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Agree don't see that totally different players also
What do you base that on? Son is an excellent footballer.....
I base it on the fact I couldn't see him starting every week for either team.
Yes he is excellent but not as good as been made out.
12-05-2022, 08:25 PM
Funnily enough I was just saying that I think Son would be a very good fit for City. Maybe they should have gone for him instead of Kane ?
12-05-2022, 08:32 PM
I think he has slightly more impact with not as many good players around him. I think he’d be even better in a City or Liverpool team with better players around him.
12-05-2022, 08:34 PM
I base it on the fact I couldn't see him starting every week for either team.
Yes he is excellent but not as good as been made out.
I could, especially for City. He’d play ahead of Sterling.
JamesHFC
12-05-2022, 08:39 PM
Arsenal battered.
Sell as a pair 🤔
12-05-2022, 08:44 PM
What happened to Son having to do national service?
I thought he was going to have to go and do that for a couple of years at one point?
12-05-2022, 08:47 PM
I thought he was going to have to go and do that for a couple of years at one point?
Thought he was exempted? He went for a while for sure, there were reports that he had excelled in sniper training if i recall correctly.
12-05-2022, 08:48 PM
Two best teams, but certainly not the biggest clubs, which, as you know, is Manchester United by a mile. City have a great team but are not a big club. :agree:
Over seventy thousand at Old Trafford last night to watch the youth team; City can't sell fifty thousand for Champions League.
Actually I tell a lie. Just checked the attendance for the Youth Cup Final last night and it was 67,492, United beating Nottingham Forest 3-1. The previous record for a youth final was 38,187. People like to talk about glory hunters and United fans not being from Manchester, over 67,000 for a youth game is incredible. No other club ground in Britain even holds that many.
JamesHFC
12-05-2022, 09:03 PM
He was granted an exemption to his service by helping South Korea win gold at the 2018 Asian Games - which meant that he was only required to complete basic training over a shorter period of time. He did three weeks at some point.
12-05-2022, 09:06 PM
Tottenham’s Son Heung-min has started his three-week mandatory national service in South Korea.
Son is serving with the Marine Corps on the island of Jeju, where he will undergo basic training.
The 27-year-old forward, who completed a two-week quarantine after his return to South Korea, is required by law to carry out national service by his 28th birthday.
He was due to serve 21 months but earned an exemption after being part of the South Korea team who won the Asian Games in 2018 and has to complete only three weeks.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2020/apr/20/tottenham-son-heung-min-starts-military-service-in-south-korea-marine-corps-three-weeks
12-05-2022, 09:07 PM
Two best teams, but certainly not the biggest clubs, which, as you know, is Manchester United by a mile. City have a great team but are not a big club. :agree:
Over seventy thousand at Old Trafford last night to watch the youth team; City can't sell fifty thousand for Champions League.
Actually I tell a lie. Just checked the attendance for the Youth Cup Final last night and it was 67,492, United beating Nottingham Forest 3-1. The previous record for a youth final was 38,187. People like to talk about glory hunters and United fans not being from Manchester, over 67,000 for a youth game is incredible. No other club ground in Britain even holds that many.
:agree: Absolutely.
12-05-2022, 10:10 PM
What were the attendances in the rounds before the cup final? Is only turning up for a cup final not the definition of a glory hunter? :greengrin
12-05-2022, 10:40 PM
What were the attendances in the rounds before the cup final? Is only turning up for a cup final not the definition of a glory hunter? :greengrin
Not to watch the kids play. Fans in London, Scotland etc are unlikely to travel for a Youth Cup game.
13-05-2022, 07:01 AM
Tottenham’s Son Heung-min has started his three-week mandatory national service in South Korea.
Son is serving with the Marine Corps on the island of Jeju, where he will undergo basic training.
The 27-year-old forward, who completed a two-week quarantine after his return to South Korea, is required by law to carry out national service by his 28th birthday.
He was due to serve 21 months but earned an exemption after being part of the South Korea team who won the Asian Games in 2018 and has to complete only three weeks.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2020/apr/20/tottenham-son-heung-min-starts-military-service-in-south-korea-marine-corps-three-weeks
Jeju island is basically Bali for the Koreans, an island to the warm south coast where the honeymooners go, palm trees and soju cocktails. Not a bad place to your military service, hes not exactly stuck in a trench with mud and snow on the DMZ. Lucky boy.
Ref has a few quid on Annan to beat Edinburgh City.
How was that a pen?
13-05-2022, 06:54 PM
Anybody else think the ICT white top and pale turquoise/blue shorts looks awful?
Fuzzywuzzy
13-05-2022, 06:57 PM
Ref has a few quid on Annan to beat Edinburgh City.
How was that a pen?
Was never a penalty and the guy that scored the second had lead boots on the other night as he never won a header all night.
13-05-2022, 06:59 PM
Looks like a better crowd at Gayfield than through the week at ICT.
13-05-2022, 07:02 PM
Mon the Lichties ! Cause Billy Dodds puss annoys me 😅
Wind is a bit of a problem, but it is Arbroath 😁
Stinking game, very little quality on display, neither ICT or Arbroath will add anything to the Premiership.
13-05-2022, 07:17 PM
Stinking game, very little quality on display, neither ICT or Arbroath will add anything to the Premiership.
Might improve our chances of survival tho’.:greengrin
Keyser Sauzee
13-05-2022, 07:17 PM
The boy playing for Inverness who’s clearly In love with Jack Grealish is annoying me. The minute he’s decided to base his game so closely to a player like that means he’s always going to be judged hard, and it’s not working for him.
13-05-2022, 07:18 PM
My head is spinning watching this . Dreadful stuff.
Luton 1 Huddersfield 1 in play offs
13-05-2022, 07:19 PM
Yup. Thought it was a good atmosphere when we played them in the cup. Being Friday night will help the crowd. Rather them in the league than St Johnstone or Inverness.
13-05-2022, 07:23 PM
On every performance I’ve seen of Arbroath I think Arbroath would add more to the league than Dundee, and considering they just beat us…
Really poor
13-05-2022, 07:26 PM
2 passes in a row if you're lucky then HOOOOOF.
I know it's windy and the pitch is supposed to be hard but this is pitiful.
LunasBoots
13-05-2022, 07:26 PM
Don't think either are good enough to win the final.
13-05-2022, 07:29 PM
Based on what I've seen so far St Johnstone have nothing to worry about they'll definitely win the play off final and stay up.
Terrible so far.
e2los
13-05-2022, 07:33 PM
Watching on TV and don't think it's a bad game.
Not exactly skilful, but fun to watch.
Arbroath deserve to win on effort and determination alone.
13-05-2022, 07:38 PM
What a goal by Innes Murray for Edinburgh City.
cannastar
13-05-2022, 07:39 PM
innes murray just scored a cracker for edin city. left foot curler from outside the box.
gaz1875
13-05-2022, 07:41 PM
Watching on TV and don't think it's a bad game.
Not exactly skilful, but fun to watch.
Arbroath deserve to win on effort and determination alone.
I'm with you, plenty effort from Arbroath and they should have at least had a shot on goal with the 3 against 2, Low picked the wrong option.
e2los
13-05-2022, 07:47 PM
I'm with you, plenty effort from Arbroath and they should have at least had a shot on goal with the 3 against 2, Low picked the wrong option.
We wouldn't be in the bottom 6 if we showed that determination anyway.
Kicking off again now.
For a bunch of part timers they are putting in a shift.
13-05-2022, 07:49 PM
C’mon the boys in maroon…….. did I really say that?:greengrin
e2los
13-05-2022, 07:53 PM
C’mon the boys in maroon…….. did I really say that?:greengrin
Aye you did Jim.
They look up for it and ICT don't.
Then almost score.... I'll shut up now.
cannastar
13-05-2022, 07:54 PM
both teams knocking the ball about at annan good standard for the level considering they only played on tuesday night. whoever loses out here can count themselves very unlucky. decent touches and running off the ball from both. annan just brought on a boy called michael garrity there was a player in the lower leagues in 80/90s with the same name who always seemed to score wonder if they are related.
cannastar
13-05-2022, 08:01 PM
edin city goalie just pulled off two amazing saves
13-05-2022, 08:04 PM
What a goal by Innes Murray for Edinburgh City.
Certainly was a fine finish. Good of him to wait until the half-time interval in the other game to score a goal like that.
13-05-2022, 08:06 PM
Inverness down to 10 men.
e2los
13-05-2022, 08:07 PM
Red card for Devine.
13-05-2022, 08:07 PM
That’s a shocker from Collum
13-05-2022, 08:08 PM
Inverness coach sent off.
Red card for Devine.
Bit harsh
JXM73
13-05-2022, 08:09 PM
Was a rugby tackle, arms wrapped round him... good decision...
13-05-2022, 08:10 PM
“Mikey Stewart” I assume ?!
I don’t think there was any contact
Boy rugby tackles him in the air
“Nah no contact”
That’s a shocker from Collum
Typical of him
13-05-2022, 08:10 PM
“Mikey Stewart” I assume ?!
I don’t think there was any contact
Boy rugby tackles him in the air
“Nah no contact”
Correct, has his arms round his waist….
gaz1875
13-05-2022, 08:11 PM
I think he did pull him down possibly a yellow more by instinct, not sure why Michael Stewart couldn't see that.
13-05-2022, 08:12 PM
Correct, has his arms round his waist….
Correct. And I can’t believe I’m saying this agreeing with Collum..
13-05-2022, 08:13 PM
What is Michael Stewart on?
13-05-2022, 08:13 PM
I think it was a red card but I think the way the Inverness player did it was innocuous enough that I can understand the counter argument.
For me though a red card is correct.
e2los
13-05-2022, 08:17 PM
Michael says it wasn't a red card so guessing I'd be useless as a ref.
13-05-2022, 08:20 PM
Annan Athletic 2-1 Edinburgh City
Edinburgh City win 3-2 on aggregate and are promoted to League One.
13-05-2022, 08:21 PM
Was a rugby tackle, arms wrapped round him... good decision...
It took them about 10 minutes after the red for either of them to mention it, weird!
13-05-2022, 08:22 PM
Annan Athletic 2-1 Edinburgh City
Edinburgh City win 3-2 on aggregate and are promoted to League One.
League one is gonna be some league next season.
gaz1875
13-05-2022, 08:26 PM
Just seen the great goal by Innes Murray
13-05-2022, 08:27 PM
Have Inverness not got history with 9 men against teams in maroon?
13-05-2022, 08:28 PM
A team in maroon are playing 9 man ICT. Only one way this game is going lol
e2los
Watching on TV the Arbroath game with Maroon tinted glasses as I put £20 on them to win (in normal time), after watching the first 20mins.
Got to be honest and it sounds awful and I'll regret saying it, but I would rather lose £20 stress free watching this than turn up on Sunday.
Damn!!!!
13-05-2022, 08:29 PM
I watched that in a boozer in Oban, I think I provided the locals with a fair amount of free entertainment during the game.