View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

02-10-2021, 11:06 PM
Watching the hearts highlights, firstly, watching the opening penalty again it’s clear Kelly hadn’t judged the moisture on the surface properly and the slide turned into a slip, which is why he clipped him. A bit unlucky. Nice distribution on show, lovely save from bigimame and a pen save so not sure why he’s being criticised.

Gordon’s saves were mostly routine.

03-10-2021, 12:00 AM
I too watched the yams game and I thought Motherwell deserved at least a point. If they didn't have Gordon in goals, the yams would be in trouble right now.

Theyre all creaming themselves over the guy from Everton but to me he looks bang average and not a patch on JDH or Allan. They'll be bottom six this season.

Not a chance they’ll be bottom 6

03-10-2021, 12:31 AM
Hearts have started well and deserve credit but, and this hasn’t got anything to do with me being a Hibs fan, the have carried quite a bit of luck so far this season. Also not had injury troubles you seen today when Hackett went off they looked dodgey at the back and Motherwell started getting chances. Think Souter was missing no idea why but the boy Moore I think it was looked pretty poor Tony Watt roasted him a few times rolling his body etc. Beni looks a good player does the simple things well which in itself is a really important attribute. He’s being slightly overhyped IMO and seen nothing from the Australian boy today that stood out, actually thought he looked very lightweight and would get bullied a lot in this league. McKay another one who was bang average again today, they have good options out wide which I think will help them alot over the season (Ginnelly, Walker, GMS etc). Lose Boyce from the team and they will struggle big time, the big 7 foot guy doesn’t look much cope from what I have seen.

They are defo a better and more attractive team too watch this season so deserve credit but it’s what 8 games in. Motherwell handed hearts the game today with bad mistakes and they didn’t play well enough IMO.

We have done well very well considering the injuries to key players we have had, everyone back fit and available and I honestly don’t have any concerns that hearts will outperform us this season.

Just my tuppence worth.

03-10-2021, 09:35 AM
It’s amusing to refer to the Aberdeen Celtic game today as a mid-table clash.

03-10-2021, 10:03 AM
Hearts have started well and deserve credit but, and this hasn’t got anything to do with me being a Hibs fan, the have carried quite a bit of luck so far this season. Also not had injury troubles you seen today when Hackett went off they looked dodgey at the back and Motherwell started getting chances. Think Souter was missing no idea why but the boy Moore I think it was looked pretty poor Tony Watt roasted him a few times rolling his body etc. Beni looks a good player does the simple things well which in itself is a really important attribute. He’s being slightly overhyped IMO and seen nothing from the Australian boy today that stood out, actually thought he looked very lightweight and would get bullied a lot in this league. McKay another one who was bang average again today, they have good options out wide which I think will help them alot over the season (Ginnelly, Walker, GMS etc). Lose Boyce from the team and they will struggle big time, the big 7 foot guy doesn’t look much cope from what I have seen.

They are defo a better and more attractive team too watch this season so deserve credit but it’s what 8 games in. Motherwell handed hearts the game today with bad mistakes and they didn’t play well enough IMO.

We have done well very well considering the injuries to key players we have had, everyone back fit and available and I honestly don’t have any concerns that hearts will outperform us this season.

Just my tuppence worth.
Agree with most of what you say, they are not as good as their position says?
Over the years most of the other teams had them down as hammer throwers, but in the last 2 games they have played against giants in comparison and seem to cope pretty well with it.
When Halket was taken off yesterday it showed that they had lack of height from corners as Well seemed to win most of them.
This could be their Achilles heal in the future!!!

03-10-2021, 10:50 AM
Not sure what result I want to see at Aberdeen today🤔 Draw maybe best overall.

03-10-2021, 11:02 AM
It’s amusing to refer to the Aberdeen Celtic game today as a mid-table clash.

Aberdeen are currently ninth how is that mid table. :greengrin

03-10-2021, 11:03 AM
Watching the hearts highlights, firstly, watching the opening penalty again it’s clear Kelly hadn’t judged the moisture on the surface properly and the slide turned into a slip, which is why he clipped him. A bit unlucky. Nice distribution on show, lovely save from bigimame and a pen save so not sure why he’s being criticised.

Re Kelly.
I thought Motherwell could help us by getting a draw yesterday so the early penalty was a nooooooooooooo shout at Kelly moment.
The great free kick goal compounded that but I didn't blame him for not saving it. Game gone in the flash of an eye,
I fell asleep at half time and didn't wake up until the last quarter so missed and didn't know about his penalty save.

03-10-2021, 11:05 AM

Kelly was awful for the free kick jumped left leaving a huge gap on his side for a free kick not really in the corner.

03-10-2021, 11:09 AM
Celtic should be 1 up. Free header from corner wide.

03-10-2021, 11:11 AM
Now 1 -0.

Aberdeen poor at the back.

03-10-2021, 11:11 AM
Jeez Aberdeen defending is horrible

Keyser Sauzee
03-10-2021, 11:12 AM
What a ball from turnbull

Green Reaper
03-10-2021, 11:13 AM
1-0 celtc

Green Reaper
03-10-2021, 11:14 AM
Been all tic, Aberdeen are pretty dire

03-10-2021, 11:14 AM
Bates never impressed me at the Huns. Still doesn’t.

03-10-2021, 11:16 AM
Green Brigade spouting their pish as per

03-10-2021, 11:20 AM
So many folk up in arms about the signings Aberdeen were making. They look a very poor side.

03-10-2021, 11:28 AM
What a ball from turnbull

Terrible defending though.

So many folk up in arms about the signings Aberdeen were making. They look a very poor side.

Central defence are poor a wee bit surprised Gallagher been replaced so quickly given brought in though appreciate he didn't have a great season last season. Don't think mccrorie a great central defender either even though good athletically.

David Bates continues to look like the absolute donkey that he is. Horrible defending.

03-10-2021, 11:29 AM
Terrible defending though.

Yep

Torto7
03-10-2021, 11:31 AM
Starfelt is so bad.

03-10-2021, 11:45 AM
Rennes 1 v 0 PSG

03-10-2021, 12:02 PM
Rennes 2 v 0 PSG

Bologna 2 v 0 Lazio

03-10-2021, 12:04 PM
Bologna 3 v 0 Lazio

Hickey

03-10-2021, 12:06 PM
Both PSG and Lazio taking a hiding could be the starter course of a Carlsberg Sunday.

03-10-2021, 12:11 PM
1-1 abeedeen

Surely the defender or Joe Hart had to get to that

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

03-10-2021, 12:12 PM
Joe hart. Hahahahahahaha

bringbackbenny
03-10-2021, 12:14 PM
Joe hart. Hahahahahahaha

He had to go for that, should have knocked the boy on the line out the way instead of watching lol

CloudSquall
Absolute vintage Joe Hart.

Joe hart. Hahahahahahaha
That was really weird to watch, surely he should take the initiative and dive to push it away? He’d have taken out his own defender, but I’m sure he would’ve stopped it going in.

03-10-2021, 12:15 PM
Montgomery jumps under the ball

Keyser Sauzee
03-10-2021, 12:15 PM
Starfeldt is brutal, he looks like he can’t even control a ball and Ange has them trying to play triangles at the back

03-10-2021, 12:16 PM
I'm guessing a draw probably suits us here

03-10-2021, 12:18 PM

that would be very nice indeed. I’d like an Aberdeen victory too. I don’t really see them as a threat to us this season

Both teams are awful here.

Prefer Aberdeen to win but the draw will not be too bad

03-10-2021, 12:19 PM
I have always thought nobody could split the bigot twins for a long time, but unless they spend big in January, i'm coming round to thinking there is chance it could happen this season.

That drummer’s giein it laldy. No fir me a but oTT

Wakeyhibee

Agree, keeps Aberdeen at arms length & Celtic still struggling 2pts off each is good for me

03-10-2021, 12:20 PM
I have always thought nobody could split the bigot twins for a long time, but unless they spend big in January, i'm coming round to thinking there is chance it could happen this season.

Could see Celtic finish fourth frankly.

Both teams are awful here.

Both these managers could be emptied by December.

Rennes beating PSG 2-0

03-10-2021, 12:22 PM
So nearly 2-1 aberdeen

03-10-2021, 12:23 PM

2nd place is very much a possibility for us or hearts

Brown should score

CloudSquall
Without Furuhashi Celtic would be certs for bottom 6.

03-10-2021, 12:24 PM
Both these managers could be emptied by December.

I don’t think Ange will see Halloween.

03-10-2021, 12:28 PM
Has McGeouch had a hair transplant?

03-10-2021, 12:31 PM
I don’t think I’ll ever be able to understand why Dylan didn’t sign a new contract with us in 2018

03-10-2021, 12:31 PM
Celtic looked great for a few games

Ultimately they have regressed back into a team that can be good going forward but remain very vurnerable in the main

03-10-2021, 12:32 PM
I don’t think I’ll ever be able to understand why Dylan didn’t sign a new contract with us in 2018

One of the big reasons would be Because Neil Lennon had tried to get rid of him at the start of the previous season ….didn’t rate him ..

03-10-2021, 12:33 PM

His bank balance will be healthier

03-10-2021, 12:35 PM
Saw McGeouch cutting about Aberdeen the other day, looks a right spice boy

Always got the impression he cared more about money than football, which is fair enough. Not all players are that passionate about the game

03-10-2021, 12:38 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z5QLbnfFWg0

03-10-2021, 12:39 PM
Lol, Kyogo being booed for 'diving'

Stick on booking for me that was!

2-1 celtic Jota

Nice goal

2-1 Celtic

03-10-2021, 12:40 PM
Sheep been much better 2nd half

Oh well

03-10-2021, 12:40 PM
2-1 celtic Jota

Nice goal

Good way to find out that my totally legitimate tv streaming service is a minute behind real time 😂

03-10-2021, 12:42 PM
Saw McGeouch cutting about Aberdeen the other day, looks a right spice boy

Always got the impression he cared more about money than football, which is fair enough. Not all players are that passionate about the game

Hope he’s saved a few bob then as he’ll be scratching around for a new club come the summer, best he can hope for is a bottom 6 Scottish premiership club/league 2 English team. Shame really, should be in the prime of his career, was knocking around Scotland squad before he left Hibs but has pretty much warmed benches for the last 3/4 years.

03-10-2021, 12:43 PM
Hope he’s saved a few bob then as he’ll be scratching around for a new club come the summer, best he can hope for is a bottom 6 Scottish premiership club/league 2 English team. Shame really, should be in the prime of his career, was knocking around Scotland squad before he left Hibs but has pretty much warmed benches for the last 4/5 years.

Cove rangers?

03-10-2021, 12:45 PM
Hope he’s saved a few bob then as he’ll be scratching around for a new club come the summer, best he can hope for is a bottom 6 Scottish premiership club/league 2 English team. Shame really, should be in the prime of his career, was knocking around Scotland squad before he left Hibs but has pretty much warmed benches for the last 3/4 years.

like Scott Allan he played his best stuff with us. Hibs just tend to suit certain players

good chance the plum that chucked that plastic bottle should get caught

Sky sports ignoring what the Celtic fans have been singing all game and instead focusing on incriminating what looks like a 12 year old Aberdeen fan for throwing an empty plastic bottle onto the pitch.

03-10-2021, 12:46 PM
Celtic are weird. They look honking the vast majority of the time but every now and again seem to just step it up and play very well either for a short spell or even just one move.

03-10-2021, 12:47 PM
What is that the Celtic fans are singing?

03-10-2021, 12:51 PM
Celtic win 2-1. Neither team looked too impressive from what I seen.

03-10-2021, 12:52 PM
sellick still two points behind us :)

LunasBoots
03-10-2021, 12:52 PM
Both teams look beatable, both defences look poor and Hart doesn't look comfortable from most shots.

03-10-2021, 12:53 PM
That was a poor game between two poor teams. This could be a pretty interesting season.

03-10-2021, 12:56 PM
Sky sports ignoring what the Celtic fans have been singing all game and instead focusing on incriminating what looks like a 12 year old Aberdeen fan for throwing an empty plastic bottle onto the pitch.

No surprise.

03-10-2021, 01:02 PM
Celtc will get going at some point so not overly fussed that they have won. Oddly contented that Glass has another defeat against him and that the Chairman's plans to put distance between the Sheep and the rest are on track if maybe off direction.

03-10-2021, 01:10 PM
Mulgrew is as dull as dishwasher. Makes Boyd seem like Timmy Mallett

03-10-2021, 01:13 PM

Hunny Mallet surely

03-10-2021, 01:37 PM
Rennes (my nearest team) just beat PSG 2-0. It's a sign I tell you!

03-10-2021, 01:38 PM

Is Timmy Mallet the yardstick of charisma these days?

03-10-2021, 01:39 PM

Indeed :greengrin

03-10-2021, 01:42 PM
That was a poor game between two poor teams. This could be a pretty interesting season.

Not sure how you can say that was a poor game, end to end stuff

Agree neither team look convincing though

03-10-2021, 01:46 PM
Crystal palace 0 Leicester city 2
Spurs 1 Aston Villa 0
West ham 0 Brentford 1

03-10-2021, 01:47 PM

Must be, he always gets the girls with his "Wag a Wave"!!!!:taxi

03-10-2021, 04:03 PM
FT

Crystal Palace 2 Leicester 2
Spurs 2 Aston villa 1
West ham 1 Brentford 2

03-10-2021, 04:58 PM
Great finish by Foden

03-10-2021, 05:06 PM
That goal by Salah.

https://media3.giphy.com/media/QjTAjja6qYQhi/200.gif

03-10-2021, 05:14 PM
Bet Pep has plenty to say after the game lol....

03-10-2021, 05:16 PM
What a ****ing challenge there from the City fellah. Gripping stuff.

03-10-2021, 06:49 PM
AC Milan ahead in Atalanta after 28 seconds.

03-10-2021, 06:52 PM
Switched over to the St Etienne v Lyon derby match. I quite like the French Ligue 1

03-10-2021, 06:58 PM
Switched over to the St Etienne v Lyon derby match. I quite like the French Ligue 1

Should be 1-1 after 12 minutes. Great game so far.

06-10-2021, 07:39 AM
UEFA Nations League Semi Final

Italy v Spain

Kick Off 7.45 pm

Sky Sports Football

Italy undefeated in 37 games attempt to win two international competition victories in the one year

06-10-2021, 07:07 PM
Italy 0 v 1 Spain

Torres

06-10-2021, 07:09 PM
Amusing how the Italian fans are giving Donarumma such a hard time !

06-10-2021, 07:29 PM
Amusing how the Italian fans are giving Donarumma such a hard time !

Loyalty is taken seriously there, and he sold his soul.

Stairway 2 7
06-10-2021, 07:31 PM
Loyalty is taken seriously there, and he sold his soul.

AC Milan have plundered from financially smaller clubs for decades. It's like celtic and Rangers greeting when their young players go down south.

06-10-2021, 07:32 PM
Bonucci sent off

06-10-2021, 07:35 PM
AC Milan have plundered from financially smaller clubs for decades. It's like celtic and Rangers greeting when their young players go down south.

I don't think thats the case at all. He was insanely well paid at Milan, the club who made him. He just greeded and greeded and they said **** off. He changed his mind at the end and they still told him to go, too late. Maigan is a fantastic replacement anyway.

06-10-2021, 07:35 PM
Bonucci sent off
Doubt he will be the last red today

06-10-2021, 07:36 PM
Italy 0 v 2 Spain

Torres

Stairway 2 7
06-10-2021, 08:05 PM
I don't think thats the case at all. He was insanely well paid at Milan, the club who made him. He just greeded and greeded and they said **** off. He changed his mind at the end and they still told him to go, too late. Maigan is a fantastic replacement anyway.

Taking players from the clubs that made them is what has made AC. All players move for greed. Don't understand why hibs fans can support your Liverpools, AC , Bayerns ect. They plunder smaller clubs, have huge amounts of fans from the far reaches of their countries, nah no for me

06-10-2021, 08:17 PM
Taking players from the clubs that made them is what has made AC. All players move for greed. Don't understand why hibs fans can support your Liverpools, AC , Bayerns ect. They plunder smaller clubs, have huge amounts of fans from the far reaches of their countries, nah no for me

Calling them AC is like calling Hibs ''FC''.

Again, you're missing the point completely. All teams poach players from lesser clubs, including Hibs. Thats not what happened here. He just greeded for wages without actually having a club lined up.

I have no support for anyone except Hibs. I just keep up with other leagues.

Stairway 2 7
06-10-2021, 08:24 PM
Calling them AC is like calling Hibs ''FC''.

Again, you're missing the point completely. All teams poach players from lesser clubs, including Hibs. Thats not what happened here. He just greeded for wages without actually having a club lined up.

I have no support for anyone except Hibs. I just keep up with other leagues.
And he left AC and got a bigger club for more money suck it up AC

06-10-2021, 08:32 PM
Italy 1 v 2 Spain

Pellegrini

Game on

06-10-2021, 08:34 PM
And he left AC and got a bigger club for more money suck it up AC

PSG are never a bigger club than Milan. Not even close. 7 champions leagues to zero? lol

AC is a form of electrical current. Stop embarrassing yourself.

Stairway 2 7
06-10-2021, 09:01 PM
PSG are never a bigger club than Milan. Not even close. 7 champions leagues to zero? lol

AC is a form of electrical current. Stop embarrassing yourself.

The past is gone. Psg are bigger than AC right now in the same way Leicester are bigger than Nottingham forest and Ross County bigger than Queens Park

06-10-2021, 09:08 PM
The past is gone. Psg are bigger than AC right now in the same way Leicester are bigger than Nottingham forest and Ross County bigger than Queens Park

St Johnstone bigger than Hibs then? Have to be surely?

06-10-2021, 09:11 PM

AC Milan will always be a bigger club than PSG.

Stairway 2 7
06-10-2021, 09:15 PM
St Johnstone bigger than Hibs then? Have to be surely?

No because if both want a player we will outbid them if we want, the same as ac psg

06-10-2021, 09:23 PM
Don't think it's even a question that PSG are a bigger club than AC Milan now.

Do folk who think AC Milan are bigger agree with all the Heart's fans that claim they're a bigger club than us seeing as they've won more historically?

Times move on.

06-10-2021, 09:25 PM
Celtic B 0 Spartans 1 👌

06-10-2021, 09:45 PM
I’m not sure why we waste time with these pointless ‘whaes the biggest’ arguments.

If you measure Bigness as domestic league titles won historically, PSG aren’t even in the top two in France, let alone a big club in Europe. Stade de Reims might be above them , I’d have to check. And L’OM won a European trophy, so that’s bigger than PSG.

But no OM player would get into PSGs first eleven. Possibly not even on their bench. PSG and Man City are the richest clubs EVER , in the history of world football. If we’re measuring big like that, it’s an open and shut case.

I think AC Milan have more history/class/glory/trophies than PSG. But they’ve clearly got less cash and less quality on the pitch. And I’d still rather be a Milan fan than a PSG fan.

And I’ve just contradicted my first sentence.

06-10-2021, 10:03 PM
No because if both want a player we will outbid them if we want, the same as ac psg

So only money defines it?

07-10-2021, 05:24 AM
Don't think it's even a question that PSG are a bigger club than AC Milan now.

Do folk who think AC Milan are bigger agree with all the Heart's fans that claim they're a bigger club than us seeing as they've won more historically?

Times move on.

Exactly. It's like people trying to argue that Aston Villa are a bigger club than Man City. They just aren't. They just took their best player from them. You can't live in the past.

07-10-2021, 05:48 AM
Exactly. It's like people trying to argue that Aston Villa are a bigger club than Man City. They just aren't. They just took their best player from them. You can't live in the past.

I find social media followers as a useful, albeit crude, indication of size interest in a club

For example : AC Milan’s Twitter following is 8.4M. (Pretty huge tbh), PSG are around 10.5M nowadays. Similar level as Man City . Aston Villa around 1.7M

Man U are over 27M ..much bigger global brand , Liverpool around 18M ….

Very crude as ai said, but actually a decent barometer of global interest.

Hibs and hearts by the way are almost identical ..around 96/97k.

07-10-2021, 05:53 AM

Villa have never been the biggest club in England, though. Comparing Villa, who won a European Cup 40 years ago, with Milan who have 7 of them, last one in 2007, is daft. Psg are currently richer with a better squad on paper. That's about it.

City have been more successful recently than United, but no one actually thinks City are a bigger club. Milan in terms of history, fanbase, impact on the game, success etc are miles ahead of psg. That may change, but psg need to actually win something relevant. They aren't even French champions.

It's a pointless argument really and I don't think anyone actually cares. The size of the clubs has nothing to do with why the player in question actually moved.

07-10-2021, 07:52 AM
I’m not sure why we waste time with these pointless ‘whaes the biggest’ arguments.

If you measure Bigness as domestic league titles won historically, PSG aren’t even in the top two in France, let alone a big club in Europe. Stade de Reims might be above them , I’d have to check. And L’OM won a European trophy, so that’s bigger than PSG.

But no OM player would get into PSGs first eleven. Possibly not even on their bench. PSG and Man City are the richest clubs EVER , in the history of world football. If we’re measuring big like that, it’s an open and shut case.

I think AC Milan have more history/class/glory/trophies than PSG. But they’ve clearly got less cash and less quality on the pitch. And I’d still rather be a Milan fan than a PSG fan.

And I’ve just contradicted my first sentence.

We need a Bigliness-o-meter that’s measures clubs based on different variables. Scores for finances, record, trophies, shirts sold, hot water in toilets yes/no, pies and charisma of owner should all come in to account.

Or just dinny bother.

07-10-2021, 08:03 AM
PSG a bigger club than Milan? :rolleyes:

Must be a few people only watched football the past 5-10 years.

07-10-2021, 08:09 AM
Really impressed with Spain last night especially their 17 year old Barcelona #9 Pablo Gavira

What a player he is going to be

07-10-2021, 08:32 AM

Think folk just have a different perspective on what 'bigger club' means. There's no one who would argue Milan aren't a more successful club than PSG. All you need to do is look at their history for that.

But, for me historical success doesn't dictate how 'big' a club is in the present day. I think if a neutral player was given a choice to sign for AC Milan or PSG then nine times out of ten they'll chose PSG. That may well be down to wages etc. But it's also because they have a far more realistic chance on winning major trophies like the Champions League.

Anyway, it's all pointless really isn't it. Both clubs are massive but not anywhere near as good as the Hibees!

07-10-2021, 08:33 AM

Thats the thing though, peoples perceptions do change in that sort of time scale. Teams grow very quickly these days with the money they receive from these very rich people.

07-10-2021, 09:58 AM
Really impressed with Spain last night especially their 17 year old Barcelona #9 Pablo Gavira

What a player he is going to be

Yep looked superb. Must be so highly regarded to be given a start in this game.

07-10-2021, 10:15 AM
Villa have never been the biggest club in England, though. Comparing Villa, who won a European Cup 40 years ago, with Milan who have 7 of them, last one in 2007, is daft. Psg are currently richer with a better squad on paper. That's about it.

City have been more successful recently than United, but no one actually thinks City are a bigger club. Milan in terms of history, fanbase, impact on the game, success etc are miles ahead of psg. That may change, but psg need to actually win something relevant. They aren't even French champions.

It's a pointless argument really and I don't think anyone actually cares. The size of the clubs has nothing to do with why the player in question actually moved.

not quite true, there was certainly none bigger in the late 19th century.

agreed that that has absolutely no relevance to today, mind

07-10-2021, 02:54 PM
U21's at 19:05 on BBC Scotland.

07-10-2021, 03:42 PM
We need a Bigliness-o-meter that’s measures clubs based on different variables. Scores for finances, record, trophies, shirts sold, hot water in toilets yes/no, pies and charisma of owner should all come in to account.

Or just dinny bother.

:top marksMuch more concise but basically what i was trying to say.

07-10-2021, 05:09 PM
U21's at 19:05 on BBC Scotland.

Doig starts, and Scott is on the bench

07-10-2021, 05:59 PM
Boyle starts for Australia tonight, 7.30pm ko

07-10-2021, 06:03 PM
Boyle starts for Australia tonight, 7.30pm ko

Gives me the fear

07-10-2021, 06:05 PM
I take it tiny Tynecastle is now big enough for the biggest matches?

07-10-2021, 06:12 PM
I take it tiny Tynecastle is now big enough for the biggest matches?

There’s no one at the game

07-10-2021, 06:13 PM

Sorry, I meant the size of the pitch.

David_D
07-10-2021, 06:17 PM
1-0 Denmark. Keeper should be doing better.

07-10-2021, 06:19 PM

How’s that?

07-10-2021, 06:33 PM
don't like missing a Scotland game at any age group but the nations league Belgium v France game at 7:45 looks quite tasty

07-10-2021, 06:41 PM
Why is the ground empty?

07-10-2021, 06:55 PM
Why is the ground empty?

Its not empty, just the usual Tiny crowd.

07-10-2021, 06:58 PM
Why is the ground empty?It's being played in Turin. Probably not a huge amount of interest for a tournament that doesn't mean that much to either team.

On a school night too. I'd imagine if it had been on Saturday there would have been a a lot more there.

07-10-2021, 06:59 PM
It's being played in Turin. Probably not a huge amount of interest for a tournament that doesn't mean that much to either team.

On a school night too. I'd imagine if it had been on Saturday there would have been a a lot more there.

I was on about the Scotland game but cheers for reminding me that's on.

07-10-2021, 07:11 PM
I was on about the Scotland game but cheers for reminding me that's on.Oops! And I'd forgotten that the U21s were playing.

07-10-2021, 07:15 PM
i see Italy finally lost their long run of 37 games unbeaten last night

2-1 Spain

07-10-2021, 07:21 PM
Scotland poor but coming into the game a bit more. Denmark by far the better team.

07-10-2021, 07:22 PM
Why is the ground empty?

Because no one gives a toss about it.

07-10-2021, 07:23 PM
1-0 Belgium 36 mins

wicked deflection

07-10-2021, 07:24 PM
1-0 BelgiumCarrasco made Lloris look daft there.

07-10-2021, 07:26 PM
Because no one gives a toss about it.

Almost feels like no tickets were on sale?

07-10-2021, 07:26 PM
Carrasco made Lloris look daft there.

it's been a pretty decent game, understandable with the talent on show

2-0 Belgium, great strike on the angle

07-10-2021, 07:27 PM
Commentator saying the Celtic manager warned his players not to return injured from tonight’s game. What’s that all about?

07-10-2021, 07:27 PM
2-0 Belgium Lukaku

A great strike but Lloris beaten twice at his near post.

Thank goodness it's not Macey & Hibs.

07-10-2021, 07:34 PM
Australia 1 v 1 Oman HT

07-10-2021, 07:36 PM
Commentator saying the Celtic manager warned his players not to return injured from tonight’s game. What’s that all about?

Well at least Doig won’t be returning to East Mains injured.

07-10-2021, 07:37 PM
Australia 1 v 1 Oman HT

Is Boyle playing?

07-10-2021, 07:37 PM
Is Boyle playing?
Yip

07-10-2021, 07:40 PM
Australia 2 v 1 Oman

Boyle

07-10-2021, 07:41 PM
Australia 2 v 1 Oman

Boyle

He is on fire [emoji91]

07-10-2021, 07:45 PM
Boyle

Oh, man!

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

07-10-2021, 07:45 PM
Its not empty, just the usual Tiny crowd.

Tiny crowd and a tiny pitch. Our home record cost us qualification last time round and yet here we are back at PBS again. Just nonsense!

07-10-2021, 07:48 PM
Tiny crowd and a tiny pitch. Our home record cost us qualification last time round and yet here we are back at PBS again. Just nonsense!

and Mr Anderson has guaranteed games there for a long time i suspect

07-10-2021, 08:05 PM
2-1 Belgium

07-10-2021, 08:05 PM
2-1 Belgium Benzema assisted by Mbappe.

07-10-2021, 08:11 PM
VAR penalty for France (good decision)

Mbappe 2-2

Good match.

07-10-2021, 08:13 PM
power and precision

what a save De bruyne nearly burst the net

07-10-2021, 08:20 PM
Courtois the Belgian keeper is massive (6'7"). They showed the face-on view of Mbappe's penalty and he really fills his goal which must put a wee doubt in the penalty taker's mind.

Macey must have the same effect which can only be a good thing.

07-10-2021, 08:21 PM
Australia 3 v 1 Oman

Duke

07-10-2021, 08:30 PM
ooft 3-2 Belgium 86 mins

oh oh Var rules it offside, correct decision tbf

07-10-2021, 08:30 PM

Couldn't agree more pitch just not fit for purpose at professional level never mind international

07-10-2021, 08:33 PM
Portugal 9 Liechtenstein 0 in Under 21 international after an hour , Was 9 v 0 at half time . Wonder if Portuguese were asked to take it easy in second half .

07-10-2021, 08:33 PM
ooft 3-2 Belgium 86 mins

oh oh Var rules it offside, correct decision tbf3-2 France. Hernandez.

Brilliant match.

07-10-2021, 08:35 PM
3-2 France. Hernandez.

Brilliant match.

i said it would be tasty :greengrin WC winners beat World number 1 side

France v Spain in final this sunday, Italy v Belgium in 3rd place pay-off

a feast of football :)

07-10-2021, 08:38 PM

a feast of football :)

Brilliant game tonight. The proverbial game of two halves.

07-10-2021, 08:39 PM

a feast of football :)FT 3-2 France

2-0 at HT flattered Belgium IMO, but I certainly didn't see France coming back to win it - and fairly easily in the end.

07-10-2021, 08:43 PM
Brilliant game tonight. The proverbial game of two halves.

FT 3-2 France

2-0 at HT flattered Belgium IMO, but I certainly didn't see France coming back to win it - and fairly easily in the end.

i feel guilty watching it for free :)

both games sunday

2pm Italy v Belgium...Turin

7:45pm Spain v France...Milan

07-10-2021, 08:46 PM
I
Couldn't agree more pitch just not fit for purpose at professional level never mind international

They’ll get games until one fixture coincides with torrential rain and a westerly gale.

The suits, the officials , the electronics and media will be drenched and there will be a re-think :greengrin

07-10-2021, 08:47 PM
i feel guilty watching it for free :)

both games sunday

2pm Italy v Belgium...Turin

7:45pm Spain v France...MilanI honestly wasn't planning on watching it all. I watched most of the first half with my daughter before she went to her bed and then I was hooked.

07-10-2021, 09:10 PM
FT 3-2 France

Incredible quality on show from both teams.

07-10-2021, 09:23 PM
Australia 2 v 1 Oman

BoyleA header - WTF?

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1446205989783539718?t=QwZ5uaXZFbUGPGtQfCsUqw&s=19

07-10-2021, 09:39 PM
Almost had his heid kicked off there. Just get him home in one piece!

07-10-2021, 09:43 PM
Almost had his heid kicked off there. Just get him home in one piece!No bother - it's just his brain. [emoji6]

07-10-2021, 09:43 PM
Amazing that Belgian team never won anything. They'll be getting a bit old soon.

07-10-2021, 10:36 PM
VAR penalty for France (good decision)

Mbappe 2-2

Good match.

Do you really feel it was a good decision? He taps his heel - he rolls around. Footballs a contact sport and I feel that decisions like that are thankfully not being given in England this season. Foot on foot contact should be fine in instances like that, he doesn’t trip him up and it certainly won’t have hurt.

07-10-2021, 11:13 PM
Do you really feel it was a good decision? He taps his heel - he rolls around. Footballs a contact sport and I feel that decisions like that are thankfully not being given in England this season. Foot on foot contact should be fine in instances like that, he doesn’t trip him up and it certainly won’t have hurt.He managed to clear the ball without touching it because he kicked Griezmann's foot onto it.

OK Griezmann could probably have stayed on his feet, but the Belgian played the man instead of the ball.

I don't see how that's not a penalty.

https://twitter.com/M4TigerMan/status/1446206594035986442?t=UiXY_VgkW9GNkT-nC4Dd2Q&s=19

08-10-2021, 02:50 AM
Amazing that Belgian team never won anything. They'll be getting a bit old soon.

Roberto Martinez.

08-10-2021, 02:51 AM
Courtois the Belgian keeper is massive (6'7"). They showed the face-on view of Mbappe's penalty and he really fills his goal which must put a wee doubt in the penalty taker's mind.

Macey must have the same effect which can only be a good thing.

True, however it also impedes his ability to get down quickly. So big deep breath and keep the ball low.

08-10-2021, 04:15 AM
Roberto Martinez.Don't think he is really the biggest issue. He is probably the best manager they can afford. The previous manager Wilmots was awful and wasted years.

I don't think they were ever the best squad at any of the tournaments, though. Injuries to their 2 best players ruined the recent euros for them.

08-10-2021, 05:49 AM
Both Nations Cup semifinals were outstanding entertainment

Well done to all four countries

Looking forward to the penalty shoot out on Sunday :greengrin

08-10-2021, 06:35 AM
Didn’t manage to see the U21 game, how did Josh Doig do ?

Hibeesforever
08-10-2021, 06:55 AM
Didn’t manage to see the U21 game, how did Josh Doig do ?

Josh was subbed after 70 minutes.. goal came from down the left side...Josh wasn't able to get forward very often...Scotland U21's were average.

Tully
08-10-2021, 07:31 AM
Goal nothing to do with doig keeper was shocking

08-10-2021, 06:58 PM
Germany 0 v 1 Romania

Hagi

08-10-2021, 07:22 PM
Czech Rep 0 v 1 Wales

Ramsay

08-10-2021, 07:23 PM
Czech Rep 1 v 1 Wales

Pesek

08-10-2021, 07:25 PM
Turkey 1 v 1 Norway

08-10-2021, 07:27 PM
A header - WTF?

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1446205989783539718?t=QwZ5uaXZFbUGPGtQfCsUqw&s=19
Hope he isn't ruled out of our next game with a headache.... :greengrin

gaz1875
08-10-2021, 07:40 PM
Czech Rep 1 v 1 Wales

Pesek

Great first half, Wales are so much better than Scotland the way they play.

08-10-2021, 07:51 PM
Czech Republic 2 v 1 Wales

Ramsey og

08-10-2021, 07:52 PM
What a howler from the Wales keeper.

08-10-2021, 07:56 PM
Germany 1 v 1 Romania

Gnabry

08-10-2021, 08:11 PM
Czech Republic 2 v 2 Wales

08-10-2021, 08:19 PM
Czech Republic 2 v 2 Wales

Think draw would be good for Scotland

08-10-2021, 08:28 PM
Think draw would be good for Scotland

I’m lost with all these competitions. How does a Wales draw help Scotland? Genuine question

08-10-2021, 08:31 PM
I’m lost with all these competitions. How does a Wales draw help Scotland? Genuine question

I don't know the answer, but I'm guessing it will have something to do with being seeded should we finish runner up

08-10-2021, 08:37 PM
didn't watch it but that's a great result for the Welsh

beaten and drawn with them

08-10-2021, 08:40 PM

If Scotland finish second n the group you want the other second teams to have lower points so Scotland will be seeded in play off and get a home tie in the semi final.

08-10-2021, 09:19 PM
If Scotland finish second n the group you want the other second teams to have lower points so Scotland will be seeded in play off and get a home tie in the semi final.

Thanks. I get it now, good spot. There just seem to be so many avenues to international competition now. I was genuinely interested to know but it might have sounded a bit of a smarty question so appreciate the straight reply

Magpie
08-10-2021, 10:09 PM
didn't watch it but that's a great result for the Welsh

beaten and drawn with them

Considering they were missing a couple of key players definitely. The ball is now firmly in their court to see out their remaining 3 games and finish 2nd place to get a home time in the play offs. Play off is already secured due to winning their Nations League group regardless.

08-10-2021, 11:31 PM
He managed to clear the ball without touching it because he kicked Griezmann's foot onto it.

OK Griezmann could probably have stayed on his feet, but the Belgian played the man instead of the ball.

I don't see how that's not a penalty.

https://twitter.com/M4TigerMan/status/1446206594035986442?t=UiXY_VgkW9GNkT-nC4Dd2Q&s=19

To me it’s a contact sport, foot on foot contact happens, shoulder on shoulder happens, knee on knee happens. That contact wasn’t enough to impede the striker, who went down like he had been pole axed. The rules used to be clear that ‘exaggerating contact would result in a foul the opposite way - no idea if that’s still the case but it should be.

09-10-2021, 12:15 AM

And to think they're considering a world cup every two years.

Every six years would do me.

09-10-2021, 06:21 AM

If international football stopped forever today I'd be delighted

09-10-2021, 06:59 AM

Every two years is overkill All about money if they do that

EI255
09-10-2021, 08:50 AM
I see England are playing Andorra at the same venue we played at a couple of months ago.

There was a fire there yesterday too, but the game is going ahead tonight.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Tommy75
09-10-2021, 10:42 AM

Every 2 years would be rubbish.

I think 4 is about right. Every 6 years then there's a chance you'd only see top players at 1 or 2 world cups or they'd be passed their prime when the world Cup comes around.

09-10-2021, 01:40 PM
Slivka playing for Lithuania, complete with dodgy haircut, looks like a heavy metal band member, didn’t recognise him at first!

09-10-2021, 03:07 PM
Daryl Horgan and Matt Doherty start for Eire

09-10-2021, 06:43 PM
I see England are playing Andorra at the same venue we played at a couple of months ago.

I see the ref and assistants are female. Not a problem for me but is this out of the ordinary?

09-10-2021, 06:44 PM

Noticed that, no problem with TV feed though.

09-10-2021, 07:26 PM
Norn Ireland boy gets a Yellow card for time wasting in the 37th minute. Well done ref. The fact it’s his second one and is off is irrelevant. Get it up you Craigan. Love it.

NC1875
09-10-2021, 07:39 PM
Norn Ireland boy gets a Yellow card for time wasting in the 37th minute. Well done ref. The fact it’s his second one and is off is irrelevant. Get it up you Craigan. Love it.

Exactly. Blatant time wasting and wish more refs were straight to the point like that.

09-10-2021, 07:51 PM
I see the ref and assistants are female. Not a problem for me but is this out of the ordinary?

Only if you are Andy Gray and Richard Keys.

09-10-2021, 11:24 PM
Lukaku and Hazard will miss tonights nations league 3rd place play-off game against Italy due to "muscle overloads"

Belgium pair Romelu Lukaku and Eden Hazard will miss the Nations League third-placed play-off with Italy because of "muscle overloads".
Chelsea striker Lukaku will go back to Belgium, rather than London, first from Italy and boss Roberto Martinez does not know when he will be fit.

Lukaku played all of Thursday's 3-2 semi-final defeat by France and scored.
"They're not in best conditions to play," said Martinez of Lukaku and Real Madrid's Eden Hazard.
"They're leaving the national team camp due to these problems - I don't know how long it will take for them to recover."

10-10-2021, 12:13 PM
Spain/France should be a cracker.

10-10-2021, 02:23 PM
Italy 2 v 0 Belgium

10-10-2021, 02:53 PM
Italy 2 v 1 Belgium. FT

greenlad
10-10-2021, 06:49 PM
Why is Sky Sports showing a bunch of Ronaldo goals instead of the Nations League final?

Need Sky Sports Football channel, not the Premier League channel. It's like the listings are wrong.

10-10-2021, 06:53 PM
France ripping Spain a new one so far.

10-10-2021, 07:34 PM
HT 0-0. Spain probably edging it after a superb opening 8-10 minutes from France. Neither keeper's had much to do though. Hopefully the 2nd half will be better.

EI255
10-10-2021, 07:40 PM
Spain/France should be a cracker.First half certainly wasn't! Utter rubbish in fact.

10-10-2021, 08:09 PM
1-0 Spain - Arzabal, just seconds after France had hit the bar.

10-10-2021, 08:10 PM
1-1 Benzema cracker, curled in from the corner of the box to the far top corner.

10-10-2021, 08:11 PM
Game on now. This is far better

10-10-2021, 08:26 PM
Mbappe 2-1 France. Looked a yard offside but left to stand after VAR. A bit strange!

10-10-2021, 08:31 PM
Mbappe 2-1 France. Looked a yard offside but left to stand after VAR. A bit strange!

Looked a sure fire offside. Still not seen any image. Looks like the defender may have touched it though.

10-10-2021, 08:42 PM
FT 2-1 France.

10-10-2021, 08:53 PM
How was that not offside? Nonsense.

10-10-2021, 09:02 PM
How was that not offside? Nonsense.Apparently because the defender touched the ball on the way through. I preferred the old rules.

SJNB Hibby
10-10-2021, 10:04 PM
Jamaica - Canada jsut kicking off, with Canada in a pretty good position to qualify...Wotherspoon is Canadian!!! his mother born over here. Has 8 caps (Dave ...not his mother!!) On the bench. Who knew,m I mean seriously!! Who knew?

11-10-2021, 05:54 AM
Jamaica - Canada jsut kicking off, with Canada in a pretty good position to qualify...Wotherspoon is Canadian!!! his mother born over here. Has 8 caps (Dave ...not his mother!!) On the bench. Who knew,m I mean seriously!! Who knew?

Vageuely remember discussion about him and Canada but didn't realise he played. Is Scott Arfield of Rangers involved?

11-10-2021, 07:18 AM
Vageuely remember discussion about him and Canada but didn't realise he played. Is Scott Arfield of Rangers involved?

He hasn't played for Canada since 2019. He seems to be prioritising his club career.

11-10-2021, 07:08 PM
Croatia 0 Slovakia 1 20 mins played

1-1 24 mins

Souter96Mac
11-10-2021, 07:39 PM
Croatia 0 Slovakia 1 20 mins played

1-1 24 mins

Croatia now losing 2-1. Would like to avoid them in the playoffs..but I can see us drawing them

11-10-2021, 07:44 PM
Croatia now losing 2-1. Would like to avoid them in the playoffs..but I can see us drawing them

just shows how much we let ourselves down a bit recently in our two home games with them and Czech republic, Wales have beaten and drawn with the Czechs as well

11-10-2021, 08:13 PM
just flicked over to watch Latvia v Turkey and 30 seconds later Latvia make it 1-0 ;)

can't watch a side wearing burgundy though so flicking channels again

done it again....flick channels goal Croatia :) 2-2

11-10-2021, 08:24 PM

2-2

11-10-2021, 08:27 PM
3-2 Croatia

oh oh ready to start at the centre circle and it's called offside, that was very slow

2-2

12-10-2021, 09:54 AM
Asia World Cup Qualifiers

Japan v Australia

Kick off 11.14 am

Martin Boyle starts

12-10-2021, 10:23 AM
Japan 1 v 0 Australia

Tanaka

12-10-2021, 11:41 AM
Japan 1 v 1 Australia

Hrustic

12-10-2021, 11:43 AM
Aussies awarded a pen and Boyler steps up to take it only for the ref to change his mind (VAR) and give a free kick on the edge of the box (probably correct tbh), Aussies take it and score 1-1

12-10-2021, 11:44 AM
Aussies awarded a pen and Boyler steps up to take it only for the ref to change his mind (VAR) and give a free kick on the edge of the box (probably correct tbh), Aussies take it and score 1-1

I thought it was clearly inside to be fair. First viewing looked outside but slowed down the legs clearly come together on or inside the line.

12-10-2021, 11:44 AM
Kyogo on for Japan

Curried
12-10-2021, 11:49 AM
Some crazy stuff going on in the Aussie box there....very lucky to not ship a goal.

12-10-2021, 11:57 AM
Japan 2 v 1 Australia

Tanaka

12-10-2021, 02:46 PM
I thought it was clearly inside to be fair. First viewing looked outside but slowed down the legs clearly come together on or inside the line.

I would definitely have given the pen arguable initial contact just outside but clearly continued into the box. Some free kick though.