20-08-2021, 06:47 PM
Lights on
20-08-2021, 06:54 PM
Did Dunfermline have limited tickets? Poor turnout from them if not
20-08-2021, 06:55 PM
Did Dunfermline have limited tickets? Poor turnout from them if not
Lots of fans locked out after a ‘ticketing issue’.
20-08-2021, 07:02 PM
What, so next year do you think we should just rock up and hope we get a better draw?
FWIW I'm happy with almost everything Hibs are doing at the moment.
I was hacked off at the European failure, and still am, because I don't think we were adequately prepared. I think Jack Ross probably agrees, and the money that doing well in Europe can generate could go a very long way, so it was a defeat that stung.
For those who say Rijeka are a decent side - yes, they probably are. We're not far from being better than them, but to go into games like that in future with confidence, we'll need to improve, not moan about draws.
Perhaps to put some things in perspective in regards Europe, I see that a wee team from Gibraltar, of all places called Lincoln Red Imps is still in the Competition, and they could end up with a nice little finance package that Hibs have missed out on. Failure in Europe costs us big money that could change the level of quality player we can bring into Easter Rd.
20-08-2021, 07:04 PM
Game stopped at the moment
20-08-2021, 07:07 PM
Didn't Raith have the exact same problem in a pre season game against us over a decade ago?
Raith match abandoned
Game off for safety reasons.
20-08-2021, 07:10 PM
Does seem a bit pub team style at Raith.
20-08-2021, 07:12 PM
Fifer born and bred but can't stand Raith Rovers
What are we Fifers like, eh.
It takes a lang spoon 👌
SJNB Hibby
20-08-2021, 07:12 PM
Perhaps to put some things in perspective in regards Europe, I see that a wee team from Gibraltar, of all places called Lincoln Red Imps is still in the Competition, and they could end up with a nice little finance package that Hibs have missed out on. Failure in Europe costs us big money that could change the level of quality player we can bring into Easter Rd.
I saw that, and they'll have to finish off a team from Estonia
But did LRI not drop down from the Champions League qualifiers? and on that route you actually skip a round. I think you only have to win one tie somewhere qualify for the conference group stages
20-08-2021, 07:13 PM
don't give them the TV fee
no game,no fee
no dancing shall be taking place on the streets of Raith tonight
20-08-2021, 07:14 PM
Fifer born and bred but can't stand Raith Rovers
I’ve recently moved to Fife and I can barely stand the neighbours let alone their football teams.
20-08-2021, 07:15 PM
Match abandoned because they’ve no WiFi.
20-08-2021, 07:16 PM
Must be with Virgin
20-08-2021, 07:16 PM
don't give them the TV fee
no game,no fee
no dancing shall be taking place on the streets of Raith tonight
Suggestion that street lights were also out, so it may not be the club's fault.
20-08-2021, 07:17 PM
Does seem a bit pub team style at Raith.
That pub team knocked the sheep oot t Cup 😃
20-08-2021, 07:18 PM
Fair enough, a man shouldn't be forced to endure a game of football without also having sight of a big, jiggling pair of boobies on his phone at the same time.
20-08-2021, 07:19 PM
sue the cooncil then ;) the guy said it's a new system put in during the summer, wonder if they were checked at night as well as the street lights also went off
20-08-2021, 07:20 PM
I’m not sure about that, the floodlights were still on. I think he was being a bit coy there by mentioning that. Would the streetlights be on at this time? It’s still daylight and the streetlights aren’t on outside my house yet
20-08-2021, 07:21 PM
Fair enough, a man shouldn't be forced to endure a game of football without also having sight of a big, jiggling pair of boobies on his phone at the same time.
Touché
20-08-2021, 07:29 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210820/e28830807e0a3b89d63b5f04781ce17d.png
Ticketing system not working either
20-08-2021, 07:34 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210820/e28830807e0a3b89d63b5f04781ce17d.png
Ticketing system not working either
Because it’s linked to the Wi-fi not working
delbert
20-08-2021, 07:36 PM
Because it’s linked to the Wi-fi not working
Game abandoned, police decision
20-08-2021, 07:37 PM
I’m not sure about that, the floodlights were still on. I think he was being a bit coy there by mentioning that. Would the streetlights be on at this time? It’s still daylight and the streetlights aren’t on outside my house yet
Streetlights not on here yet - no football grounds near by tho
20-08-2021, 09:11 PM
Bristol City v Swansea 10 yellow cards.
20-08-2021, 09:12 PM
Bristol City v Swansea 10 yellow cards.
Rugby Union territory.
20-08-2021, 09:26 PM
Aye we know stop rubbing it in
21-08-2021, 05:57 AM
They are not in the competition. They were in the champions league, got beat…went into the europa in the last round , and got beat….
21-08-2021, 06:48 AM
If we'd finished in a Champions League position we'd still be in Europe now as well. They've been put out two competitions and now find themselves in the Conference playoff.
21-08-2021, 11:50 AM
Liverpool 1 v 0 Burnley
Jota
21-08-2021, 01:25 PM
FT QPR 2 Barnsley 2...Barnsley blow a 2-0 lead
21-08-2021, 01:32 PM
Judy Murray getting some tips at HTC yesterday, she's coaching the world XI team at Soccer Aid next month
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/240310553_4139541912811505_7831860473933248983_n.j pg?_nc_cat=1&_nc_rgb565=1&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=ZIFtV19WNrsAX-SdYXB&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=8dc1b9391591c52ff68b215e979dba0a&oe=61449213
21-08-2021, 01:45 PM
Judy Murray getting some tips at HTC yesterday, she's coaching the world XI team at Soccer Aid next month
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.6435-9/240310553_4139541912811505_7831860473933248983_n.j pg?_nc_cat=1&_nc_rgb565=1&ccb=1-5&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=ZIFtV19WNrsAX-SdYXB&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=8dc1b9391591c52ff68b215e979dba0a&oe=61449213
Good publicity for us if ITV had cameras there.
21-08-2021, 01:56 PM
Good publicity for us if ITV had cameras there.
The clip when she meets David Gray is lovely.
SJNB Hibby
21-08-2021, 01:56 PM
I see Kamberi scored for Sheff Wednesday
21-08-2021, 02:03 PM
Blackburn 0 v 1 West Brom
21-08-2021, 02:17 PM
1-0 Celtic
21-08-2021, 02:17 PM
1-0 sellick
1-0 man city v norwich
st mirren down to 10
21-08-2021, 02:18 PM
St Mirren down to 10 men - straight red.
21-08-2021, 02:20 PM
St Mirren should concede a shed load now
21-08-2021, 02:20 PM
Shocking challenge by Power
21-08-2021, 02:21 PM
St Mirren down to 10 men - straight red.
Shocker of a challenge, lucky Turnbull didn’t pick up an injury
Magpie
21-08-2021, 02:21 PM
Celtic seemed to have turned themselves round quite quickly. Making a few decent signings too. Title race be a lot closer this season.
Tobias Funke
21-08-2021, 02:22 PM
Red card every day of the week. Horrible tackle.
21-08-2021, 02:23 PM
2-0 man city grealish
21-08-2021, 02:25 PM
Celtic seemed to have turned themselves round quite quickly. Making a few decent signings too. Title race be a lot closer this season.
:agree: Some ridiculous comments and early rush to judgement. They’re going to be strong.
21-08-2021, 02:29 PM
3-0 Celtic.
21-08-2021, 02:30 PM
penalty everton at Elland road, liam cooper is a total liability for Leeds at this level, he's been getting a lot of stick already this season
0-1
21-08-2021, 02:36 PM
Shocker of a challenge, lucky Turnbull didn’t pick up an injury
Didn't think it was more than a yellow imo.
Clear onside goal for St Mirren chalked off clearly onside. Celtic go up the park and score 3 0. Standard of officiating is honestly horrific.
21-08-2021, 02:37 PM
Ange might not be too bad after all.
21-08-2021, 02:39 PM
:agree: Some ridiculous comments and early rush to judgement. They’re going to be strong.
To be fair, they have spent £17m this summer. Before that spend it looked like they would struggle for second.
21-08-2021, 02:39 PM
Ange might not be too bad after all.
Think he is pretty good. Pretty strong character I think. His signings in forward areas has been very good.
21-08-2021, 02:40 PM
Didn't think it was more than a yellow imo.
Clear onside goal for St Mirren chalked off clearly onside. Celtic go up the park and score 3 0. Standard of officiating is honestly horrific.
Do you think it was only a yellow
Power dived in
21-08-2021, 02:43 PM
wan-wan Leeds
21-08-2021, 02:44 PM
4 nil for Celtc. Goal difference racking up.
21-08-2021, 02:48 PM
Livi 1 Motherwell 0
21-08-2021, 02:48 PM
St Mirren are a pretty poor side this season. Should be another 9 points for us.
21-08-2021, 02:52 PM
4 nil for Celtc. Goal difference racking up.
Looking like they could challenge us for the title:wink:
Do you think it was only a yellow
Power dived in
Yes thought his foot was quite low but did dive in and thought a yellow would have sufficed. My criteria is usually would a Celtic player be sent off for that and I don't think they would have.
On another point Alnwick is an absolutely horrific keeper.
Exeter City are beating Bristol Rovers 4-0 at ht
Would love to be a fly on the wall listening to Joey Barton’s ht team talk to the Rovers players😂
21-08-2021, 02:56 PM
My criteria is usually would a Celtic player be sent off for that and I don't think they would have.
You'd never see a red card in Scotland again.
21-08-2021, 02:58 PM
You'd never see a red card in Scotland again.
:greengrin Accept it is a high bar right enough
Key West
21-08-2021, 03:00 PM
The brilliant Van Veen is on the bench for Motherwell today, PSG must be weighing up a bid.
21-08-2021, 03:05 PM
Livi 1-1
21-08-2021, 03:12 PM
2-1 Everton v Leeds.
Key West
21-08-2021, 03:17 PM
Looking forward to Ismaila Sarr at Brighton for Watford, was excellent last week.
21-08-2021, 03:17 PM
sellick go nap 5-0
21-08-2021, 03:23 PM
Arbroath 3 Harry Wraggs 1
21-08-2021, 03:23 PM
Villa 2-0. Newcastle players are a greetin faced rabble.
21-08-2021, 03:34 PM
Exeter City are beating Bristol Rovers 4-0 at ht
Would love to be a fly on the wall listening to Joey Barton’s ht team talk to the Rovers players😂
He’ll have been stubbing his fag out in faces left right centre.
JXM73
21-08-2021, 03:35 PM
Dortmunds season getting off to a slow start... 2-1 defeat to freiburg
21-08-2021, 03:37 PM
2-2 Leeds wonderful goal
Livi 1 Motherwell 2
21-08-2021, 03:39 PM
6-0 sellick turnbull
21-08-2021, 03:49 PM
The reason the talk of finishing above Celtic a few weeks back was largely pie in the sky is because of what has played out since, it was always likely to happen. No one else can go out and sign the players they have to resolve a problem. They look frightening going forward.
As an aside it was quite enjoyable watching Julie Fleeting shut Stephen Thompson up on Sportscene there.
'Livingston have had a tough start'
'2 home games in that though'
'Yes but 2 games against teams you would expect to be top 3 or 4'
'Motherwell? Have you been talking to Tam Cowan?'
'I meant Rangers and Aberdeen.....'
He's here!
21-08-2021, 03:51 PM
6-0 Celtic FT.
They're on fire right now. When do we play them?
Magpie
21-08-2021, 03:53 PM
6-0 Celtic FT.
Not until October, a Wednesday night I believe.
SJM playing brilliantly for Villa against Newcastle. Few renditions of his song.
FT Kelty clippies 1 Edin city 0
FT Livi 1 Motherwell 2
21-08-2021, 03:55 PM
Not until October, a Wednesday night I believe.
Will have burnt themselves out by then lol
Magpie
21-08-2021, 03:56 PM
SJM playing brilliantly for Villa against Newcastle. Few renditions of his song.
Unfortunately for us I can’t see them selling him for a while to come. You would like to think he will fancy playing in the CL at some point though.
21-08-2021, 04:26 PM
I’m looking forward to watching série a regularly for the first time in a long time on my BT sport app. Inter Genoa about to start.
21-08-2021, 04:35 PM
6-0 Celtic FT.
But it's only a couple of weeks ago they were a total shambles. They certainly look to be improving in their re-build, but that was always going to happen, given how bad they were last season. It could be a good title race between the big two.
21-08-2021, 04:37 PM
Skrinijar 1-0 Inter after 5 minutes. Rob Jones esque.
21-08-2021, 04:40 PM
Shane Duffy scores :greengrin
21-08-2021, 04:41 PM
Great battle at Leeds. End to end stuff. Everton are much quicker on the break and employ wingers more. I suppose that's the Benitez influence.
21-08-2021, 04:46 PM
Beautiful goal from Calhanoglu, Inter look fantastic. 2-0.
21-08-2021, 05:00 PM
Beautiful goal from Calhanoglu, Inter look fantastic. 2-0.
Blowing Genoa away. Personally i'm well chuffed Italian football s on BT and great to see James Richardson presenting the show. I was a great fan of his original channel 4 show all those year ago. Great to have him and Italian football back on my screen.
21-08-2021, 05:04 PM
Blowing Genoa away. Personally i'm well chuffed Italian football s on BT and great to see James Richardson presenting the show. I was a great fan of his original channel 4 show all those year ago. Great to have him and Italian football back on my screen.
:agree: Me too. James Richardson is my favourite football presenter by a distance.
Inter were supposed to have no chance of defending their title this season after losing Lukaku and Hakimi (man of the match every week at PSG so far, amazing start from him in France), but they look outstanding so far.
21-08-2021, 05:50 PM
Really fancy Celtic for the league. Rangers are now the hunted and not the hunter. Completely different ballgame.
Magpie
21-08-2021, 05:57 PM
Really fancy Celtic for the league. Rangers are now the hunted and not the hunter. Completely different ballgame.
It will come down to who can gain the most points from the Old Firm games I expect.
21-08-2021, 06:02 PM
It will come down to who can gain the most points from the Old Firm games I expect.
I'd agree. Its not about getting cricket scores against the likes of St. Mirren and Dundee. Its about the points they take off each other. They do look improved though. If i was placing my pound though I'd still put it on rangers.*
*Excepting the fact that Hearts actually won the SPL back in July by beating Celtic.
21-08-2021, 06:04 PM
There are a few good teams this year - I think it will actually be which one manages to consistently grind out wins. As I feel both teams will drop points this season outside old firm games …
21-08-2021, 06:15 PM
Rangers walked away with the league because Celtic put them under absolutely no pressure at all and fell away almost immediately in the league.
Any time the pressure has been on, they've crumbled and Gerrard has looked very poor.
Magpie
21-08-2021, 06:17 PM
Rangers walked away with the league because Celtic put them under absolutely no pressure at all and fell away almost immediately in the league.
Any time the pressure has been on, they've crumbled and Gerrard has looked very poor.
Having fans back probably a huge motivation too.
21-08-2021, 06:21 PM
Time will tell but I'd say Celtic have done far more crumbling in the last year or so than Rangers have. First OF game will be interesting to say the least.
Empoli v Lazio just starting on BT Sport Extra 1, Liam Henderson on the bench.
21-08-2021, 06:51 PM
I'd agree. Its not about getting cricket scores against the likes of St. Mirren and Dundee. Its about the points they take off each other. They do look improved though. If i was placing my pound though I'd still put it on rangers.*
*Excepting the fact that Hearts actually won the SPL back in July by beating Celtic.
Who is this ranger-s you speak about no such football team that team died a long time ago, but never let them forget it.
Empoli 1 Lazio 3 Immobile (pen)
TelaStella
21-08-2021, 07:42 PM
For anyone interested... Rare day off this afternoon so decided to catch the train across to Hamilton to take in Accies v Killie. Being the two former Premiership teams relegated to the lower division last season, I was hopeful of a good balanced tie. A new look Kilmarnock side who have started the season fairly well against a Hamilton side looking for a new lease of life following the departure of Chipper Rice earlier this week would only reinforce my anticipations.
Well, anti-climatic to say the least, who knew? Accies were fairly abysmal from kick off. No sign of a plan and what creativity they held in their ranks seemed far too hesitant and short of confidence, rarely stringing more than 2 passes together successfully, especially when going forward. Killie, in their own ways were equally disappointing and while having more of the ball and shots on goal, never came close enough to threatening Ryan Fulton.
2nd half this all changed. Killie could clearly smell the Accies blood by now and started much sharper and intense. Scott Robinson was a fairly worthy scoop for the freshly relegated club after a strong season cut short at Livingston. After being denied by a great save from Fulton, he eventually broke the deadlock with a good header, unmarked in the middle of the box. Accies looked to the bench immediately bringing on Fan favourite, David Templeton :rolleyes:. It was the most noise the home support would make all afternoon but was to be quickly drowned out as Robinson grabbed his 2nd coming from some skilful play from the Killie attack, toying with the toiling Hamilton defence. This proved to be the nail on the coffin for Accies and for the spectacle as a whole as the team from Ayrshire kept things disciplined for the remaining 20 or so minutes.
Early days it is indeed but Killie seem to have enough in this overhauled new squad to find enough points back to promotion. Chris Burke head and shoulders above everyone on the pitch at the ripe age of 37 and doesn't look anywhere close to finished just yet. The travelling support really showed how highly thought of he is at the club too. On the opposite side, Accies look in trouble and what told even more than their helpless display this afternoon was the attitudes in the stand. Many already expecting a successive bottom of the table scrap this season round, all that's changed is the league name. Boozy was in the dugout today as he has done as No2 for years now at New Douglas. As an undercover Hibby, I was pretty disappointed and surprised by some of the shouts directed towards him. I see little blame for the misfortunes of Accies lying at his feet but this is an area I carry little qualification to speak upon. Certainly, if he was in midfield today and not the dugout, I am sure the shouts would sound far more favourable.
21-08-2021, 07:43 PM
Love Serie A.
21-08-2021, 07:46 PM
For anyone interested... Rare day off this afternoon so decided to catch the train across to Hamilton to take in Accies v Killie. Being the two former Premiership teams relegated to the lower division last season, I was hopeful of a good balanced tie. A new look Kilmarnock side who have started the season fairly well against a Hamilton side looking for a new lease of life following the departure of Chipper Rice earlier this week would only reinforce my anticipations.
Well, anti-climatic to say the least, who knew? Accies were fairly abysmal from kick off. No sign of a plan and what creativity they held in their ranks seemed far too hesitant and short of confidence, rarely stringing more than 2 passes together successfully, especially when going forward. Killie, in their own ways were equally disappointing and while having more of the ball and shots on goal, never came close enough to threatening Ryan Fulton.
2nd half this all changed. Killie could clearly smell the Accies blood by now and started much sharper and intense. Scott Robinson was a fairly worthy scoop for the freshly relegated club after a strong season cut short at Livingston. After being denied by a great save from Fulton, he eventually broke the deadlock with a good header, unmarked in the middle of the box. Accies looked to the bench immediately bringing on Fan favourite, David Templeton :rolleyes:. It was the most noise the home support would make all afternoon but was to be quickly drowned out as Robinson grabbed his 2nd coming from some skilful play from the Killie attack, toying with the toiling Hamilton defence. This proved to be the nail on the coffin for Accies and for the spectacle as a whole as the team from Ayrshire kept things disciplined for the remaining 20 or so minutes.
Early days it is indeed but Killie seem to have enough in this overhauled new squad to find enough points back to promotion. Chris Burke head and shoulders above everyone on the pitch at the ripe age of 37 and doesn't look anywhere close to finished just yet. The travelling support really showed how highly thought of he is at the club too. On the opposite side, Accies look in trouble and what told even more than their helpless display this afternoon was the attitudes in the stand. Many already expecting a successive bottom of the table scrap this season round, all that's changed is the league name. Boozy was in the dugout today as he has done as No2 for years now at New Douglas. As an undercover Hibby, I was pretty disappointed and surprised by some of the shouts directed towards him. I see little blame for the misfortunes of Accies lying at his feet but this is an area I carry little qualification to speak upon. Certainly, if he was in midfield today and not the dugout, I am sure the shouts would sound far more favourable.
Thanks fella an interesting read. I think Killie are well placed to bounce straight back, early doors of course.
21-08-2021, 08:07 PM
Lille winning away at St Étienne. Ultras on top form with the chanting and pyro.
21-08-2021, 08:17 PM
Superb content for a forum cheers. I think Killie will do well under Wright. Will become a hard but to crack. Should win that league easily I'd think.
21-08-2021, 08:17 PM
Shane Duffy scores :greengrin
Goal and a clean sheet. The guy looked utter humpty up here.
Magpie
21-08-2021, 08:19 PM
Would like to see Hamilton fall down the leagues like Falkirk.
21-08-2021, 08:40 PM
Atalanta score in injury time in Turin to beat Torino 2-1
Serves Torino right for playing in a hearts like kit.
21-08-2021, 08:41 PM
Atalanta score in injury time in Turin to beat Torino 2-1
Serves Torino right for playing in a hearts like kit.
Big result that. Atalanta are always quite slow starters. I think if they start well, they could be right in the title race. Serie A is going to be very close this season, if Juventus dont sort their midfield problems in the next 2 weeks.
21-08-2021, 09:34 PM
Athletic Bilbao1 Barcelona 1 75 mins played
21-08-2021, 09:39 PM
Athletic Bilbao1 Barcelona 1 75 mins played
It’s some stadium..some city
21-08-2021, 09:44 PM
It’s some stadium..some city
it is impressive, this is actually the first i've watched a home game for Athetic Bilbao i had no idea what their stadium looked like
i see Orlando play Chicago fire at 1 am
21-08-2021, 09:47 PM
it is impressive, this is actually the first i've watched a home game for Athetic Bilbao i had no idea what their stadium looked like
Its new I think, only opened in the last couple years.
Keyser Sauzee
21-08-2021, 09:51 PM
Yeah, was built for the euros I believe but with Covid Spain changed to the old stadium in Seville. Might be wrong mind you.
21-08-2021, 09:54 PM
googled it, 2013 it opened, 53,289 capacity
21-08-2021, 11:06 PM
Just seen the StM red card. Never a red for me. A yellow 100%. Scored a perfectly good goal too. Doubt these decisions would have changed where the points went but certainly changed the game.
21-08-2021, 11:34 PM
Just seen the StM red card. Never a red for me. A yellow 100%. Scored a perfectly good goal too. Doubt these decisions would have changed where the points went but certainly changed the game.
Mental how they keep drilling in that it’s a shocking challenge. ‘What if his leg was planted’ - it wasn’t and it wasn’t that bad. Mistimed and a booking. Iwelumo slavering nonsense regarding that vs Christie one. Both identical - one a red and one not even a booking. Goal was yards onside as well, not even just marginal.
22-08-2021, 02:01 AM
Mueller came on for Nani after 30 mins
1-0 after 51 mins, Benji scored...Michael Benji that is
80F...too hot for me
22-08-2021, 02:49 AM
Mueller came on for Nani after 30 mins
1-0 after 51 mins, Benji scored...Michael Benji that is
80F...too hot for me
Ferk, 80F would like a cool day lol. 98F here tomorrow.......:)
22-08-2021, 08:22 AM
I went a couple of years ago. The place is like a modern art gallery. I even took pictures of the loos 😅 Not the best atmosphere even though they beat Athletico but well worth checking out.
22-08-2021, 08:48 AM
It’s a red. All day long. We don’t play in the 70s anymore.
22-08-2021, 10:53 AM
It’s a red. All day long. We don’t play in the 70s anymore.
Of course it is. Terrible challenge.
22-08-2021, 01:10 PM
Wolves 0 v 1 Spurs
Deli Alli pen
22-08-2021, 01:23 PM
I went a couple of years ago. The place is like a modern art gallery. I even took pictures of the loos 😅 Not the best atmosphere even though they beat Athletico but well worth checking out.
The atmosphere at the old San Mames was great and it was also a stadium tour worth taking as they are some club with an incredible background.
Never made it to the ‘new’ place yet but it’s on the list.
22-08-2021, 01:30 PM
1- 0 Southampton vs utd
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Expecting plenty of the Jambos to go down looking for penalties, particularly Boyce.
22-08-2021, 02:14 PM
Are Hearts fans socially distancing today. Looks like they have red zones all over the stadium, I thought they were boasting a sell out??
22-08-2021, 02:16 PM
Ross County 0 v 1 The Rangers
Aribo
22-08-2021, 02:18 PM
Saints 1 v 1 Man United
22-08-2021, 02:19 PM
Ross County 0 v 2 The Rangers
Goldson
22-08-2021, 02:27 PM
Like the Zaliukas thing at Tynecastle.
Lovely tribute to a guy taken far too young.
22-08-2021, 02:28 PM
Got to be said Madden is awful. Haring let off with a stick on yellow. So weak teams like Hearts must love it when he rocks up as they know they get a free non yellow foul.
22-08-2021, 02:39 PM
Long ball played by Aberdeen McLennan chasing the ball clearly pulls his hamstring. Hearts allowed to play on Madden doesn't stop the game.
22-08-2021, 02:40 PM
Sheep player pulled up injured. Madden let hearts carry on and go on attack.
22-08-2021, 02:40 PM
Ross County 1-2 Rangers
22-08-2021, 02:42 PM
Hertz game is pretty awful.
Glad I don't have to watch either of them every week.
22-08-2021, 02:43 PM
Sheep player pulled up injured. Madden let hearts carry on and go on attack.
Consistency is key.
percy veer
22-08-2021, 02:50 PM
Consistency is key.
is his mate halliday playing
22-08-2021, 02:51 PM
Heartz TV is unsurprisingly biased
Heartz fans back to their usual scarf twirling and having an orgasm every time they get a corner :greengrin
Football on offer makes you want to reach for the Xbox
22-08-2021, 02:54 PM
Heartz TV is unsurprisingly biased
Heartz fans back to their usual scarf twirling and having an orgasm every time they get a corner :greengrin
Football on offer makes you want to reach for the Xbox
Hearts are absolutely rotten - shame that Aberdeen consistently **** it at Tynecastle as they’re there for the taking.
Magpie
22-08-2021, 02:59 PM
Southampton 1-1 Man Utd
Wolves 0-1 Spurs
Hearts are absolutely rotten - shame that Aberdeen consistently **** it at Tynecastle as they’re there for the taking.
Both teams have been awful. A bore draw would suit us.
Normally in a match like this a goal would open the game up but you can expect the opposite with these 2 playing.
22-08-2021, 03:07 PM
Southampton 1-1 Man Utd
Wolves 0-1 Spurs
Good start to the season for Spurs
Very poor result for Man United
Soft penalty for Hearts. 1-0
22-08-2021, 03:12 PM
hertz player falls down must give penalty
22-08-2021, 03:13 PM
3-1 Huns
Freddo
Hearts 1 v 0 Aberdeen
Boyce pen
And yet they accuse us of diving.
22-08-2021, 03:14 PM
Pretty much that. Soft as though don't think Gallagher got the ball.
22-08-2021, 03:15 PM
And yet they accuse us of diving.
if anyone blows on GMS he goes down
22-08-2021, 03:15 PM
As much as I hate Hearts it’s great to see the wonderful world beating Aberdeen losing. It was a very dubious penalty.
22-08-2021, 03:19 PM
I'm going to bank on Aberdeen being our main challengers this season, and given that, this not being too bad a result.
Hearts need to lose next week though or the derby will be unbearable.
22-08-2021, 03:19 PM
We can hardly complain about a soft pen today.
22-08-2021, 03:20 PM
We can hardly complain about a soft pen today.
Didn’t think ours was soft tbh ..also thought we should have had another at the end
22-08-2021, 03:21 PM
Didn’t think ours was soft tbh ..also thought we should have had another at the end
On Gullan? That was never a pen. He barely even claimed.
Ours was outside the box when contact was made.
22-08-2021, 03:22 PM
On Gullan? That was never a pen.
And contact continued into the box ..
I disagree with your view on the Gullan incident. Was definitely pushed in the back
22-08-2021, 03:24 PM
On Gullan? That was never a pen. He barely even claimed.
Clear penalty. I’ve yet to see a referee change his mind cos he was impressed by the players appeal though.
22-08-2021, 03:25 PM
Clear penalty. I’ve yet to see a referee change his mind cos he was impressed by the players appeal though.
I wouldn’t expect the ref to change his mind, but players generally appeal when they feel they should have a pen.
22-08-2021, 03:26 PM
I wouldn’t expect the ref to change his mind, but players generally appeal when they feel they should have a pen.
Which he did.
22-08-2021, 03:27 PM
And contact continued into the box ..
I disagree with your view on the Gullan incident. Was definitely pushed in the back
I might be wrong, I assume the foul is meant to be given from where it started, not where it continued onto.
I’m genuinely not sure what the rule is with that though.
If it’d gone against us I’d be screaming that it should’ve been a free kick for foul outside the box.
I'm going to bank on Aberdeen being our main challengers this season, and given that, this not being too bad a result.
Hearts need to lose next week though or the derby will be unbearable.
Only unbearable if we were to lose it.
Which he did.
Aye barely
22-08-2021, 03:28 PM
Aberdeen equalise
bringbackbenny
22-08-2021, 03:28 PM
Great equaliser from the Sheep
22-08-2021, 03:29 PM
As much as I hate Aberdeen it’s great to see Hearts not winning. 😂
22-08-2021, 03:29 PM
Ojo much better so far this season.
22-08-2021, 03:30 PM
Very good goal, we missed a trick not getting Emmanuel-Thomas in my opinion - terrific player. His close control is excellent.
Excellent. Hope it remains 1-1 and we stay top.
Very good goal, we missed a trick not getting Emmanuel-Thomas in my opinion - terrific player. His close control is excellent.
Has he no be pretty ***** for Aberdeen so far this season?
22-08-2021, 03:31 PM
Aye mince.
Has he no be pretty ***** for Aberdeen so far?
Willie Miller was saying he hasn't been very effective in their European games. Lots of nice touches with little end product.
1-1 Ojo
Yay, even though you didn't come to Hibs, not that I'm complaining, well done 😁
Lovely stuff. Keep this a draw, and given we have Livi next we SHOULD be top going into the derby.
Maybe.
Aye barely
Maybe he was of the opinion he’d appealed and the referee hadn’t given it, making a bigger deal wasn’t going to make any difference. Looked a clear penalty to me. Jersey pulled then forced to the ground by the Dundee defender.
22-08-2021, 03:32 PM
I think he’s marmite for some, I think for a big lad his technique and close control is superb - a very different option to have, probably a ‘luxury’ player.
Willie Miller was saying he hasn't been very effective in their European games. Lots of nice touches with little end product.
Takes a lot for Miller to say anything remotely negative about the sheep.
Maybe he was of the opinion he’d appealed and the referee hadn’t given it, making a bigger deal wasn’t going to make any difference. Looked a clear penalty to me. Jersey pulled then forced to the ground by the Dundee defender.
Maybe he didn’t think it was a pen. We don’t know.
Your description of it is quite exaggerated in my opinion.
22-08-2021, 03:33 PM
3-2 huns.
Come on County!
Full fat Halliday subbed for the diets.
richard_pitts
22-08-2021, 03:36 PM
I'm in Craiglockhart and I can hear the Aberdeen fans singing "You're not singing anymore" :greengrin
bringbackbenny
22-08-2021, 03:36 PM
Full fat Halliday subbed for the diets.
He's been fouling most of the game. And they have the cheek to moan about Scott Brown 😅
22-08-2021, 03:38 PM
He's been fouling most of the game. And they have the cheek to moan about Scott Brown 😅
Broony has owned him again.
That Halliday tackle on JET would've been a yellow if he wasn't already on one.
22-08-2021, 03:42 PM
Takes a lot for Miller to say anything remotely negative about the sheep.
Jet is very in and out. Has been excellent in this game. Bit of a maverick but a good option to have
22-08-2021, 03:43 PM
4-2 huns.
22-08-2021, 03:44 PM
Lukaku 1-0 Chelsea
Have Hearts brought their pitch in at the sides? Looks like the touch line is further away from the fans. Maybe I'm misremembering.
22-08-2021, 03:46 PM
Lukaku 1-0 Chelsea
Lukaku is quality.
Inevitable goal for Chelsea after Arsenal started well. Terrible defending.
Lukaku is quality.It was a fantastic piece of number 9 play
That was some dive by Haring to waste time. Hearts happy with a draw.
ardecos
22-08-2021, 03:47 PM
Peter Pawlett finally sent off for diving.
22-08-2021, 03:49 PM
Inevitable goal for Chelsea after Arsenal started well. Terrible defending.
Arsenal have started well, but they needed to score. That Chelsea team is so much stronger all over the park. It’s not even close.
22-08-2021, 03:49 PM
Hearts would surely have fancied their chances with Aberdeens injuries and traveling from Baku. 2 shots on target?
22-08-2021, 03:50 PM
Lukaku is quality.
He's some unit. Very intimidating for a defence when he goes at them.
Methinks he'll be mainly tapping in chances created by others this season.
22-08-2021, 03:50 PM
Hearts would surely have fancied their chances with Aberdeens injuries and traveling from Baku. 2 shots on target?
Aberdeen look decent. From about 75 minutes Hearts have settled for a draw.
22-08-2021, 03:52 PM
Arsenal have started well, but they needed to score. That Chelsea team is so much stronger all over the park. It’s not even close.
I agree. Arsenal missing half a squad as well. Although the ones missing still aren't better than Chelseas team.
22-08-2021, 03:53 PM
hope dundee utd carry todays form on to next saturday
good 3 points for them
bringbackbenny
22-08-2021, 03:53 PM
Walker could have been off, should have been booked for an earlier foul on Brown then booked not long after.
22-08-2021, 03:54 PM
Have Hearts brought their pitch in at the sides? Looks like there's the touch line is further away from the fans. Maybe I'm misremembering.
soon be a sixes sized pitch
St Johnstone yet to win a game in 90 mins this season in all competitions
Kicking off at Tyne Castle after the final whistle. Brown a Nielson involved
22-08-2021, 03:56 PM
hope they get a win before 26th september...
22-08-2021, 03:57 PM
neilson's a tozzer
a scruffy one at that
22-08-2021, 03:58 PM
Robbie likes a good draw mind :greengrin
22-08-2021, 03:59 PM
We should buy all their players.
22-08-2021, 04:00 PM
Robbie likes a good draw mind :greengrin
He'll be getting excited about the money spinning replay at Pittodrie...who is gonna tell him ?
22-08-2021, 04:04 PM
2-0 Chelsea
Magpie
22-08-2021, 04:05 PM
Man City next for Arsenal.
22-08-2021, 04:06 PM
why is that chelski roaster going over to arsenal fans with so much anger on his coupon, at least one bottle chucked at him
22-08-2021, 04:07 PM
hope dundee utd carry todays form on to next saturday
good 3 points for them
Yep very good result especially as they then went down to 10 men. 2 excellent results for them recently
22-08-2021, 04:07 PM
why is that chelski roaster going over to arsenal fans with so much anger on his coupon, at least one bottle chucked at him
Thought he should have been booked personally
22-08-2021, 04:08 PM
Terrible what Arteta is getting from these players. They are no where near this bad a team.
Tierney murder there.
22-08-2021, 04:09 PM
Aaaaand we're still top.
22-08-2021, 04:11 PM
Yep very good result especially as they then went down to 10 men. 2 excellent results for them recently
only saw the last 90 seconds :greengrin funny pawlett getting booked for one of his dives
hope they're in poor form again come 23rd september :paranoid:
22-08-2021, 04:12 PM
Aaaaand we're still top.
but we could have stretched the lead and had the league title tied up by december
22-08-2021, 04:12 PM
Walker could have been off, should have been booked for an earlier foul on Brown then booked not long after.
Madden needs to stop getting these games if he is going to let anything go. Walker right through the back of Brown and Haring given carte Blanche to commit foul after foul.
22-08-2021, 04:14 PM
Terrible what Arteta is getting from these players. They are no where near this bad a team.
Tierney murder there.
They are.
Arteta is bad, but that Arsenal squad is bang average at best. A few stand out players. Mid table squad is what they have.
22-08-2021, 04:14 PM
Not sure how thats not a penalty for Arsenal. Looked pretty clear to me.
22-08-2021, 04:15 PM
only saw the last 90 seconds :greengrin funny pawlett getting booked for one of his dives
hope they're in poor form again come 23rd september :paranoid:
Didn't realise it was that late just heard summary of the game :greengrin
22-08-2021, 04:15 PM
Didn’t look like anything other than a penalty.
22-08-2021, 04:16 PM
Agree
22-08-2021, 04:17 PM
Tierney murder there.
Arsenal are just not very good , I think the players are all pulling in the right direction but they just aren't very good , Too many bang average players
22-08-2021, 04:20 PM
Arsenal are just not very good , I think the players are all pulling in the right direction but they just aren't very good , Too many bang average players
They aren't top 4. But a team of
Leno
Bellerin - Gabriel - White - Tierney
Partey - Xhaka
Pepe - Smite Rowe - Saka
Aubameyang
Is a decent first 11 with plenty of of younger players in it. No way is he getting enough from that.
Magpie
22-08-2021, 04:44 PM
Should get a decent insight to things at Arsenal with their All or Nothing documentary at the end of this season.
Magpie
22-08-2021, 04:53 PM
Another Tierney injury?
22-08-2021, 05:05 PM
Brilliant save there by Leno from a Lukako header. Top drawer that.
22-08-2021, 06:15 PM
Udinese 2-2 with Juve. Juve blown a two goal lead.
22-08-2021, 06:19 PM
Udinese 2-2 with Juve. Juve blown a two goal lead.
Apparently Ronaldo asked to be left out today.
22-08-2021, 06:22 PM
Why are rangers playing in a lilac strip?
22-08-2021, 06:25 PM
Ronaldo brillliant header 95th minute. 3-2 Juve. Hes something else.
22-08-2021, 06:26 PM
Chalked off VAR
22-08-2021, 06:26 PM
Did anyone see Harings dive when he was stuck in the corner? Absolutely ridiculous.
22-08-2021, 06:41 PM
Did anyone see Harings dive when he was stuck in the corner? Absolutely ridiculous.
Watching Nielsen shouting at Scott Brown through a crowd of players as he backed away was quite funny...
Is there a clip of this
22-08-2021, 06:43 PM
Is this the serial killer fellah?
22-08-2021, 06:45 PM
Is this the serial killer fellah?
Shirley not?
22-08-2021, 06:54 PM
Shirley not?
Stop calling me Shirley. Been a bad day to quit drinking.
22-08-2021, 06:58 PM
Stop calling me Shirley. Been a bad day to quit drinking.