View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
Time for hibs to go put the same type of performance in on Sunday.
Paul1642
15-11-2021, 08:46 PM
Lets no get carried away, this was a Danish team nothing like the one we played over in Denmark, but a great result all the same.
We just entered word cup Play offs seeded as the 2nd highest placed team to finish runner up in a group having won 6 in a row. I’m getting carried away!
15-11-2021, 08:49 PM
True. Especially as we're guaranteed to be playing at Hampden.
Nobody looked out of place today at all. We have some world class players in Robertson and Tierney but it's not a one or two man team. Not even close.
Thought SO'D was fantastic tonight.
Lendo
15-11-2021, 08:49 PM
Mind when folk on here wanted Clarke punted just a few months ago?
15-11-2021, 08:50 PM
Sing along now, we're on the march wi Clarkies army, we're going tae the Middle East.....
‘I’ve never even watched Peru play to be honest, Arthur, but we know they’re South American and they all play a certain way…’
15-11-2021, 08:52 PM
For possibly the first time in my life that I can remember and appreciate, it's an absolute joy to look ahead to Scotland playing. Even that time we were competing with France and Italy and beating them, you just knew that a letdown was imminent.
There's something very different about this team.
15-11-2021, 08:53 PM
You don't get rid of good managers after little bad spells
Nobody looked out of place today at all. We have some world class players in Robertson and Tierney but it's not a one or two man team. Not even close.
Thought SO'D was fantastic tonight.
Spot on. To a man we were fantastic tonight! Really impressive performance. Genuinely buzzing for the game in March now.
‘I’ve never even watched Peru play to be honest, Arthur, but we know they’re South American and they all play a certain way…’
That galloot Cubillas gave me nightmares for years lol.....
HibsGW
15-11-2021, 08:55 PM
We just entered word cup Play offs seeded as the 2nd highest placed team to finish runner up in a group having won 6 in a row. I’m getting carried away!
Too right, what a tired, boring outlook. Fantastic result and a fantastic campaign. Let’s hope for a favourable draw, this team can get a result against most of the teams in these play offs.
15-11-2021, 08:56 PM
I want Wales, i reckon we'd pump them.
Aye bring em on, they would be easy for this Scotland team. Them yakie dah's can only play the rugby game, we are Scotland whaes like us, eh!
:cb
15-11-2021, 08:57 PM
Exactly - when are you allowed to get “carried away” and be excited about football if not after a performance and result like that to end a qualification campaign?
15-11-2021, 08:57 PM
Aye and what have we learned over all them years!
HibsGW
15-11-2021, 08:58 PM
Exactly - when are you allowed to get “carried away” and be excited about football if not after a performance and result like that to end a qualification campaign?
The only answer is never. No point watching the football if you’re not “carried away” after a result like that, you clearly don’t get any enjoyment from it.
15-11-2021, 08:58 PM
I want Wales, i reckon we'd pump them.
North Macedonia for me please.
By far the weakest team left.
15-11-2021, 09:00 PM
Aye
Auld geezer no even worth watching
They were only the South American Champions at the time
Nae wonder Ally had his heid in his hands
15-11-2021, 09:02 PM
One of the top players in his position in the world, regularly considered in the top 50 greatest players of all time, and MacLeod literally didn’t know who he was before playing them! Just shows how the game has changed in 40 odd years, now we have analytics and heat maps and you’d know all the boy’s little tendencies.
15-11-2021, 09:04 PM
Definitely. The rest are tricky.
Lendo
15-11-2021, 09:06 PM
SEEDED: Portugal, Russia, Italy, Scotland
UNSEEDED: Austria, North Macedonia
POT TBC: Czech Republic, Sweden, Wales, Poland
Scotland now guaranteed to be seeded and will have a home semi-final by at Hampden Park.
2 teams TBC
Lendo
15-11-2021, 09:07 PM
Defo the weakest but gave Iceland a doing on Friday so they’ve got to be respected.
Paul1642
15-11-2021, 09:08 PM
Does anyone know how close we are to becoming second seeds for tournament qualifying? Will surely make a huge difference to our chances in future and giving our current form we must be getting close.
Magpie
15-11-2021, 09:08 PM
Italy, Portugal and Sweden will be the three teams to qualify if avoiding each other imo. Play offs will be great I think.
15-11-2021, 09:15 PM
Lets no get carried away, this was a Danish team nothing like the one we played over in Denmark, but a great result all the same.
We had 4/5 starters missing as well though
Silky
15-11-2021, 09:21 PM
And a Scotland side missing Hendry, Hanley, McTominay, Patterson and Dykes, all who could be considered regular starters. Not buying the weakened Danish excuse at all. We were weakened too.
15-11-2021, 09:27 PM
Can we give McTominay back to England after that result? 😁
15-11-2021, 09:29 PM
Does anyone know how close we are to becoming second seeds for tournament qualifying? Will surely make a huge difference to our chances in future and giving our current form we must be getting close.
We're currently ranked 24th in Europe so on the basis that there's 10 groups we must be very close to being second seeds after tonight's results are calculated.
The teams that are 20th-23rd are Norway, Turkey, Slovakia and Romania.
15-11-2021, 09:42 PM
Italy, Portugal and Sweden will be the three teams to qualify if avoiding each other imo. Play offs will be great I think.
One thing that won't happen imo will be Italy and Portugal in the same third of the draw. :greengrin
Hi Roughie. 👋🏻
Just_Jimmy
16-11-2021, 06:41 AM
Can we give McTominay back to England after that result? [emoji16]That'll be Mctominay that chose Scotland and has more than played his part in this process, including the late winner against Israel to put us in a position to have a chance.
He's a valuable part of the squad.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
16-11-2021, 08:10 AM
I did and his record was bang average at the time. He’s turned that around with some great results and performances. These results have shown why the early performances were so far from being acceptable though. Big credit for turning it around, last nights atmosphere was as good as I’ve witnessed in Hampden.
He’ll be kicking himself that he never played Gilmour vs the Czech Republic now.
Hopefully strike lucky with our path now and get ourselves back in the big timeS
16-11-2021, 08:31 AM
And a Scotland side missing Hendry, Hanley, McTominay, Patterson and Dykes, all who could be considered regular starters. Not buying the weakened Danish excuse at all. We were weakened too.
Forrest was also a key player up until his injury.
Tommy75
16-11-2021, 12:26 PM
One thing that won't happen imo will be Italy and Portugal in the same third of the draw. :greengrin
I realise your post is said in jest but I read somewhere that should Ukraine qualify and be unseeded, Uefa will not allow them to be drawn against seeded Russia for political reasons?
16-11-2021, 12:35 PM
I realise your post is said in jest but I read somewhere that should Ukraine qualify and be unseeded, Uefa will not allow them to be drawn against seeded Russia for political reasons?
That's correct, Russia v Ukraine is one of the prohibited fixtures in European football.
16-11-2021, 01:39 PM
That's correct, Russia v Ukraine is one of the prohibited fixtures in European football.
They should be made to play at a neutral venue rather than changing rules
16-11-2021, 01:39 PM
Didn’t realise China v Australia was in the UAE, not as far for Boyle to travel home after the match
SJNB Hibby
16-11-2021, 02:15 PM
Georgia U-21 currently beating England U-21 2-0 after 55 minutes
16-11-2021, 02:56 PM
Seems pretty unfair that we get deducted 6 points for being in a group of 6?
But you still carry the bookings for all the matches?
Clarke is right to want to get FIFA to look at this!!!!
16-11-2021, 02:57 PM
https://twitter.com/socceroos/status/1460636856937189377?s=21
Assist from Boyle
16-11-2021, 05:23 PM
Seems pretty unfair that we get deducted 6 points for being in a group of 6?
But you still carry the bookings for all the matches?
Clarke is right to want to get FIFA to look at this!!!!
I get the deduction of the 6 points but it's not fair that you face a suspension for 2 bookings over 10 matches which is the same in a group with 8 matches.
16-11-2021, 05:25 PM
Scotland v Belgium under 21’s on BBC iplayer/BBC Scotland channel tonight, 7.05pm KO
16-11-2021, 05:29 PM
I get the deduction of the 6 points but it's not fair that you face a suspension for 2 bookings over 10 matches which is the same in a group with 8 matches.
I think a suspension for two bookings in separate games is ridiculous in any setup!
16-11-2021, 05:34 PM
Turkey-Armenia and Azerbaijan-Armenia the others?
16-11-2021, 06:19 PM
Turkey-Armenia and Azerbaijan-Armenia the others?
Russia v Ukraine
Armenia v Azerbaijan
Gibraltar v Spain
Kosovo v Bosnia and Herzegovina
Kosovo v Serbia
Kosovo v Russia
16-11-2021, 07:03 PM
So what do you we want tonight
SJNB Hibby
16-11-2021, 07:07 PM
Not really sure. If we actually make it to Qatar, it would be nice to not have the Dutch get in our way of a march to the finals. Its a bit of a Catch-22, if Turkey cant beat Montenegor, they would be a good team to get in the play-offs:confused:. Norway without Haaland would be OK, even with him theyre not all-conquering. Just sit back and enjoy it, knowing we're already in the draw:wink:
SJNB Hibby
16-11-2021, 07:08 PM
Wales losing
SJNB Hibby
16-11-2021, 07:10 PM
Turkey equalise, so Norway out as it stands.
16-11-2021, 07:14 PM
I keep looking at the scores in terms of us making the seeds, forgetting we already have!
Magpie
16-11-2021, 07:17 PM
Wales equalise.
SJNB Hibby
16-11-2021, 07:18 PM
I keep looking at the scores in terms of us making the seeds, forgetting we already have!
Comfort---not a feeling we're used to:agree:
16-11-2021, 07:29 PM
Let's hope for lots of bookings and sending offs for Norway, Wales, Finland, Czech Republic, Netherland, Turkey and anyone else that we could possibly meet in the play-offs.
Odd watching a game knowing that we're confirmed as seeds, when the teams above might not even make it to the playoffs, albeit one of the above will qualify automatically.
EI255
16-11-2021, 07:44 PM
Annoying commentary again at Wales game.
Why do they insist on saying Moore's full name every single time he touches the ball?
Is there more than one Moore in their team?
I don't get it.
You don't get Sky repeating the likes of Christian Doige all during a game (when he's actually playing that is)
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
AltheHibby
16-11-2021, 08:13 PM
I see ex-sheep Adam Rooney has scored for Solihull against Wigan in the FA Cup.
Magpie
16-11-2021, 08:37 PM
Wales seeded for the Play Offs after a draw against Belgium (1 defeat from their last 5 against the Number 1 ranking). Not surprised tbh, even without Bale they are a strong team. Qualified for the knockouts of the Euro’s, win their Nations League group taking them into League A next time round and getting the seed for the play offs. Another successful year for Welsh football. Deserve a lot more praise than they get. Scotland have dodged a bullet.
16-11-2021, 08:38 PM
Looks like Wales are seeded so we won’t play them in the play offs
EI255
16-11-2021, 08:39 PM
Wales fans louder but just as dull as Aberdeen fans with their songs.
Utter tosh.
EI255
16-11-2021, 08:41 PM
Belgium aren't anywhere near as good as people think. Watched them a lot this campaign and not convinced. Pound for pound, France are the better team.
16-11-2021, 08:42 PM
Looks like Wales are seeded so we won’t play them in the play offs
We might in the playoff final
Magpie
16-11-2021, 08:42 PM
Can’t see Scotland getting past the likes of Czech Republic or Finland mate.
16-11-2021, 08:43 PM
I can.
Magpie
16-11-2021, 08:46 PM
I can.
Fair enough, believe it when I see it.
And would hopefully qualify at their expense again like in '78 and '86.
16-11-2021, 08:49 PM
There isn’t any one of the unseeded teams we’re not capable of beating at Hampden. We’re a different team to the one that faced the Czechs in the first game of the Euros.
Not saying we’re guaranteed to get past the semi final but I think the most important part, in terms of our chances, is the second part of the draw to determine who we could play in the final.
16-11-2021, 08:49 PM
Finland are out, no?
Magpie
16-11-2021, 08:50 PM
Finland are out, no?
They are, sorry I thought they somehow got through. The teams through actually look stronger than Finland.
16-11-2021, 08:51 PM
Finland are out, no?
Sounds like another bullet dodged.
16-11-2021, 08:52 PM
Updated after today's matches;
Seeded
Portugal - 17 (GD+11) Group finished
Scotland - 17 (GD+7) Group finished
Italy - 16 (GD+11) Group finished
Russia - 16 (GD+9) Group finished
Sweden - 15 (GD+6) Group finished
Poland - 14 (GD+8) Group finished
Unseeded
Wales - 14 (GD+5) Home to Belgium in final match
North Macedonia - 12 (GD+3) Group finished
Turkey - 12 (GD+1) Away to Montenegro in final match
Finland - 11 (GD+2) Home to France in final match
Austria - NL
Czech Republic - NL
Seeded
Wales - 15 (GD+5) Group finished
Unseeded
Turkey - 15 (GD+2) Group finished
Ukraine - 12 (GD+3) Group finished
Austria - NL
Czech Republic - NL
16-11-2021, 08:52 PM
Sounds like another bullet dodged.
Good,we might have been Finnished.
16-11-2021, 09:01 PM
So what's the ideal draw for our path?
Scotland v N Macedonia
Wales v Austria
16-11-2021, 09:04 PM
I think we have a decent chance of getting through as long as we get two home draws and avoid Italy and Portugal altogether.
Keyser Sauzee
16-11-2021, 09:06 PM
Seeded
Wales - 15 (GD+5) Group finished
Unseeded
Turkey - 15 (GD+2) Group finished
Ukraine - 12 (GD+3) Group finished
Austria - NL
Czech Republic - NL
Sorry if it’s been answered already but how have Austria qualified and what does NL mean?
Magpie
16-11-2021, 09:06 PM
I think we have a decent chance of getting through as long as we get two home draws and avoid Italy and Portugal altogether.
Avoiding Italy and Portugal going to be tough. Sweden also much better than Scotland imo. I think the focus should be on the next game, actually trying to beat a Czech Republic in a big game at Hampden.
Magpie
16-11-2021, 09:07 PM
Sorry if it’s been answered already but how have Austria qualified and what does NL mean?
NL means Nations League so I assume they won their Nations League group.
16-11-2021, 09:08 PM
Avoiding Italy and Portugal going to be tough. Sweden also much better than Scotland imo. I think the focus should be on the next game, actually trying to beat a Czech Republic in a big game at Hampden.
Your a real ray of sunshine on this thread towards Scotland :faf:
Magpie
16-11-2021, 09:08 PM
Just a realist 😅
16-11-2021, 09:11 PM
Denmark are better than us too but that didn't stop us.... it
Magpie
16-11-2021, 09:15 PM
Denmark are better than us too but that didn't stop us.... it
If Denmark hadn’t already qualified for the World Cup I think it would have been a very different score line but Scotland took advantage of their in complacency and were perfect. A home game against Turkey in a World Cup play off semi final will be a lot different.
16-11-2021, 09:18 PM
I thought I was bad tae 🙈😂
Paul1642
16-11-2021, 09:27 PM
If Denmark hadn’t already qualified for the World Cup I think it would have been a very different score line but Scotland took advantage of their in complacency and were perfect. A home game against Turkey in a World Cup play off semi final will be a lot different.
Every team in the play off is here because they are beatable. Turkey drew with Latvia and Moldova and got hammered 6-1 from a Netherlands side who IMO are no better than Denmark. Every one of the non needed teams is there for the taking. Succeed in the first game and and we need a little luck from the draw and a big performance in the next.
We placed second best of the teams in these play offs and our group was far form easy compared to some. Few of the teams in the play offs had to overcome worse than Isreal / Austria.
16-11-2021, 09:29 PM
Austria have qualified through the Nations League (NL) same as the Czech Republic.
16-11-2021, 09:32 PM
Fair enough, believe it when I see it.
We beat Serbia away who are better than both they teams. Playing Wales at Hampden in the final would be ideal.
Magpie
16-11-2021, 09:35 PM
We beat Serbia away who are better than both they teams. Playing Wales at Hampden in the final would be ideal.
The Euro’s set the tone for me. Battered by the Czech’s and Croatia. A couple of late winners against Israel and Faroe Islands doesn’t fill me with much confidence. Let’s see how it goes.
SJNB Hibby
16-11-2021, 09:39 PM
So what's the ideal draw for our path?
Scotland v N Macedonia
Wales v Austria
Nah... Scotland v Austria
Wales v N Macedonia
Final;
Scotland v N Macedonia
Course with Scotland we're likely better off avoiding banana skins:saltireflag
16-11-2021, 10:39 PM
So with the way things worked out tonight it's just as well Scotland won last night.
If we had only drawn then it would needed to have been at least 3-3 in order for us to have been seeded.
SJNB Hibby
17-11-2021, 12:04 AM
States could only draw with Jamaica, so winner of Canada v Mexico goes top of the Octagon. Kicks off in an hour...windchill in Edmonton at KO will be -14!! Snow on the field right now, 50,000 in the stands. Lets make up for all those noon time, +40 degree KO's at the Azteca
So with the way things worked out tonight it's just as well Scotland won last night.
If we had only drawn then it would needed to have been at least 3-3 in order for us to have been seeded.
Surely 15 points and +5 gd would have still had us in the seeded group if it had been a 0-0 draw, wouldn't it?
17-11-2021, 04:22 AM
Not overly worried about Turkey, they were absolutely gash at the euros. Scotland would have every chance.
Only 2 teams there that are clearly better than Scotland and Portugal are playing well below their potential with a manager that the whole country wants rid of.
17-11-2021, 06:01 AM
Surely 15 points and +5 gd would have still had us in the seeded group if it had been a 0-0 draw, wouldn't it?
We would have finished behind Wales, and therefore been unseeded, on goals scored if we had drawn 0-0 with Denmark.
EDIT - Talking nonsense, we would still have been seeded with a 0-0 draw.
17-11-2021, 06:06 AM
The Euro’s set the tone for me. Battered by the Czech’s and Croatia. A couple of late winners against Israel and Faroe Islands doesn’t fill me with much confidence. Let’s see how it goes.
I think we are getting better and the performance against Denmark was excellent. Remember a side on an excellent run of form. Think that is as good as we have played and definitely wouldn't underplay the effect a full Hampden has. Don't think in any way we were battered by Czech as created a number of really good chances and they were clinical also beat them in Nations league so think we are well matched.
We would have finished behind Wales, and therefore been unseeded, on goals scored if we had drawn 0-0 with Denmark.
EDIT - Talking nonsense, we would still have been seeded with a 0-0 draw.
👍
17-11-2021, 11:42 AM
👍
Apologies - I was referring back to the assumptions I was making and assumed that Poland would beat Hungary, in which case a 0-0 draw wouldn't have been enough.
As it happens they obviously lost which means a draw would have sufficed.
17-11-2021, 06:15 PM
They should be made to play at a neutral venue rather than changing rules
I think the trick is for Scotland to declare war against Portugal, Italy, Russia, Sweden, Poland and Czech Republic ahead of next week's draw.
North Macedonia in the semi and then Austria in the final.
Qatar here we come.
17-11-2021, 07:38 PM
Watching Stockport v Bolton game and it sounds like the sash being sung or am I hearing things.
17-11-2021, 07:44 PM
Watching Stockport v Bolton game and it sounds like the sash being sung or am I hearing things.
Same tune but they sing The Scarf My Father Wore.
https://www.fanchants.com/football-songs/stockport-county-chants/scarf/
17-11-2021, 07:47 PM
Do they mention Enniskillen and the Boyne?
17-11-2021, 08:39 PM
outrageous dive by that Bolton player, deserved yellow card
still deserved a free kick outside the box just before it though for the jersey pulling
4-3 Stockport 5 mins ET played
5-3 29 mins
fans on the pitch twice, manager quite rightly angry they came on after the game stopping the players enjoying the experience, '****-off' i'm sure he said before getting down the tunnel himself
18-11-2021, 02:12 PM
Outrageous.
20-11-2021, 12:14 PM
Bottom 6 for us today
and if Aberdeen and St Mirren can both take a point from their games Hibs will drop to 8th.
The frothers won't be happy!
20-11-2021, 12:43 PM
Bottom 6 for us today
and if Aberdeen and St Mirren can both take a point from their games Hibs will drop to 8th.
The frothers won't be happy!
Nothing we can do about it till we start playing again
So there will be pressure on the players to start winning games snd get us back up the league
So hopefully we handle it and go on a winning streak
20-11-2021, 01:00 PM
Nothing we can do about it till we start playing again
So there will be pressure on the players to start winning games snd get us back up the league
So hopefully we handle it and go on a winning streak
9 Hibs games in 28 days starting tomorrow.
Will be good to see the team regularly again.
I'm at Annan v Albion Rovers.
Stopped off on way up to catch a bit of football :-)
20-11-2021, 01:15 PM
Chelsea have been superb other than they need to brush up on the offside law lol. 3-0 and three other goals disallowed....
20-11-2021, 01:18 PM
Rogers could be out soon and not for the Man United job.
20-11-2021, 01:19 PM
Chelsea have been superb other than they need to brush up on the offside law lol. 3-0 and three other goals disallowed....
They play on the shoulder right enough. All players capable of scoring. James and Chilwell, not just strikers.
Watching it in bar. What the hell has happened to Leicester? Awful.
20-11-2021, 01:20 PM
Rogers could be out soon and not for the Man United job.
Wouldn't think so. They are currently only 2 points off Man Utd in 6th.
He done very well last season but albeit has hit a bit of a rocky patch the last few games. Not unlike our very own Jack Ross.
20-11-2021, 01:23 PM
Chelsea will win this title. I’d put my house on it.
20-11-2021, 02:09 PM
Watford 1-0 Manchester Utd
Ole out.
20-11-2021, 02:10 PM
Watford 1-0 Manchester Utd
Ole out.
Disallowed.
20-11-2021, 02:11 PM
Watching Villa v Brighton
McGinn is just class.
20-11-2021, 02:11 PM
Disallowed.
Ole in.
20-11-2021, 02:12 PM
Watching Villa v Brighton
McGinn is just class.
Hopefully improves further under an ex world class midfielder
20-11-2021, 02:12 PM
Mendy flies through the air and pulls off brilliant top hand save, Robbie Savage ‘that’s a regulation save to be fair’ :dunno:
Not a clue.
20-11-2021, 02:13 PM
Hopefully improves further under an ex world class midfielder
He's too good for Villa.
20-11-2021, 02:24 PM
1-0 Motherwell.
20-11-2021, 02:25 PM
All square so far in all the Premier games today . If it stays that way we are down to 8th.
Ross oot!
20-11-2021, 02:25 PM
1-0 Motherwell.
20-11-2021, 02:26 PM
Kamberi just scored, is this his first goal for them?:confused:
20-11-2021, 02:27 PM
Switched over. Motherwell all over them.
20-11-2021, 02:28 PM
5th.
Watching Watford v Man U, united are all over the place, defence looks very dodgy, midfield struggling to hold onto the ball and the forwards are starved of the ball. Surely the United board cannot keep Ole in this job, it's obvious he hasn't a clue how to organize or motivate this bunch of players.
20-11-2021, 02:29 PM
1-0 Watford
Ole out.
1-0 Watford
Ole out.
United are absolutely brutal, a bang average Watford running rings round them, these players are not playing for the manager.
20-11-2021, 02:31 PM
1-0 Watford
Ole out.
20-11-2021, 02:36 PM
Motherwell 1 hearts 0
20-11-2021, 02:38 PM
United are absolutely brutal, a bang average Watford running rings round them, these players are not playing for the manager.
20-11-2021, 02:42 PM
McGinn deserves a better club.
20-11-2021, 02:43 PM
Straight red for Callum Butcher of Dundee Utd.
20-11-2021, 02:44 PM
3-2 Crystal Palace v Burnley
Some first half.
20-11-2021, 02:46 PM
Ojo red carded as well now, a fan pushed him in the back
2-0 Watford.
Taxi for Solskjaer.
Yogi having fun at Dunfermline already.
20-11-2021, 02:48 PM
Richard Gordon letting his mask slip again as Ojo sent off for Aberdeen. 🤣
20-11-2021, 02:48 PM
Ole out out
20-11-2021, 02:50 PM
This man United team would toil in the SPL.
20-11-2021, 02:51 PM
Great to see.
20-11-2021, 02:52 PM
All kicking off at Tannadice with ojo sent off for getting pushed by a fan.
20-11-2021, 02:52 PM
They’ve got the boiler suits on.
20-11-2021, 02:53 PM
Ojo red carded as well now, a fan pushed him in the back
A good first half. Was not a good idea from the fan as it was not a light push.
Good to see Hearts falling apart........Motherwell should be a few up
We're currently in a position where if we win our three games in hand, we go level with Hearts.
20-11-2021, 02:54 PM
https://twitter.com/rbm1895/status/1462086126689296388?s=21
Why was he sent off for that. Madden is a complete clown.
20-11-2021, 02:55 PM
‘Inexplicable’ red for Ojo says Richard Gordon.
20-11-2021, 02:56 PM
That is a shocking decision by Madden. Ojo actually did well not to lamp the fanny.
Ojo should have punched the fat radge fan that pushed him :agree:, no need, you can't put your hands on a football player like that, then wee dafties beckoning him for a square go ffs :faf:
Magpie
Surely Ole is gone by tomorrow.
20-11-2021, 02:58 PM
I assumed Ronaldo wasn’t playing? Whoever comes in needs to rip that team up and get read of the All Start factor.
20-11-2021, 02:59 PM
We're currently in a position where if we win our three games in hand, we go level with Hearts.
And if my Aunty had....
...actually, I'd better not open that can of worms.
Tobias Funke
What a bizarre sending off. Madden needs taken off the list of Grade A officials, that decision is scandalous.
United should be banning that fan.
Che Adams took his goal well.
Madden is a ****ing idiot.
20-11-2021, 03:00 PM
Knobhead fan will be named and shamed quickly. Lose his job by monday I'd imagine. ****ing clown.
Awful refereeing. If Madden had a spine he'd have stopped the game until that fan was arrested. Red carding the boy is a joke. An actual joke.
Lee Marvin
20-11-2021, 03:01 PM
That's probably the worse piece of refereeing I've ever seen. Genuinely can't think of worse
20-11-2021, 03:02 PM
That's probably the worse piece of refereeing I've ever seen. Genuinely can't think of worse
Not even his worst this season. The one in our league cup tie with Kilmarnock was dreadful.
20-11-2021, 03:02 PM
Referees should be protecting footballers from idiots like that, not punishing them.
20-11-2021, 03:03 PM
Assuming nothing else happened after that video stopped that's an outrageous decision.
I'm assuming the fan got arrested?
20-11-2021, 03:05 PM
Does Ojo push the young ball boy out the way on the way to get the ball? Doesn't really look like it but thats the only thing I can think of that would make that a red.
20-11-2021, 03:05 PM
Could it be the little shove he puts in on the head of the ball boy? It was a a second yellow so maybe not
20-11-2021, 03:06 PM
Knobhead fan will be named and shamed quickly. Lose his job by monday I'd imagine. ****ing clown.
Awful refereeing. If Madden had a spine he'd have stopped the game until that fan was arrested. Red carding the boy is a joke. An actual joke.
It was a second yellow he got. Presumably for squaring up to the fan.
Assuming nothing else happened after that video stopped that's an outrageous decision.
I'm assuming the fan got arrested?
Radio said he hadn't initially been lifted, he's disappeared now but they weren't sure if the police have got him or he's done a runner
20-11-2021, 03:08 PM
He squared up to the fan. That's a yellow on paper.
bringbackbenny
20-11-2021, 03:08 PM
Could it be the little shove he puts in on them head of the ball boy? It was a a second yellow so maybe not
he does push his hand out towards the ball boy, not sure if that's what the fan reacted to? hell of a quick reaction if that was the case.
20-11-2021, 03:10 PM
3-2 Crystal Palace v Burnley
Some first half.
3-3
20-11-2021, 03:10 PM
he does push his hand out towards the ball boy, not sure if that's what the fan reacted to? hell of a quick reaction if that was the case.
There's no way the fan reacted to it that quickly. If he did he should be lining up a bout with Tyson Fury with reactions that quick.
20-11-2021, 03:11 PM
Radio said he hadn't initially been lifted, he's disappeared now but they weren't sure if the police have got him or he's done a runner
Doesn't really matter. He's on CCTV. The police were probably more concerned with keeping the peace elsewhere.
20-11-2021, 03:12 PM
20-11-2021, 03:14 PM
There's no way the fan reacted to it that quickly. If he did he should be lining up a bout with Tyson Fury with reactions that quick.
Agreed. The fan(ny) pushing Ojo is an outrage and has to be dealt with, there is no way the fan was reacting to the apparent push on the ball boy. However, maybe Madden has carded him for that push🤔
20-11-2021, 03:15 PM
I dont agree with it, but Maddens get out clause here is he went back to confront the guy after he was pushed.:rolleyes:
20-11-2021, 03:16 PM
:faf: he actually plays Van De Beek and he scores. Mental.
20-11-2021, 03:17 PM
Agreed. The fan(ny) pushing Ojo is an outrage and has to be dealt with, there is no way the fan was reacting to the apparent push on the ball boy. However, maybe Madden has carded him for that push🤔
We'll find out when Madden explains his decision in the after match interview. :rolleyes:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0AbAw6cbu2s
20-11-2021, 03:18 PM
I remember when the Hibs fan ran down to Tavernier and confronted him Infront of the East Stand, Tavernier squared up and pushed him not once but twice. Wasn't even booked.
I'm not sure thats a rule.
20-11-2021, 03:18 PM
Just noticed. As results stand, we are down to 8th 😳
20-11-2021, 03:19 PM
I remember when the Hibs fan ran down to Tavernier and confronted him, Tavernier squared up and pushed him not once but twice. Wasn't even booked.
It’s a rule but not applicable to players of that particular club
20-11-2021, 03:22 PM
Just noticed. As results stand, we are down to 8th 😳
If we win our 3 games in hand we'll be joint 3rd.
20-11-2021, 03:23 PM
2nd yellow for some jamboid dude=Red
I remember when the Hibs fan ran down to Tavernier and confronted him Infront of the East Stand, Tavernier squared up and pushed him not once but twice. Wasn't even booked.
Yeah it definitely is a rule, it's just not applicable to players of a certain club.
2-0 Motherwell
20-11-2021, 03:24 PM
Looking at the stats Hearts have taken a bid of a doing by Motherwell.
Motherwell 2 hearts 0 moore sent of for the jambos
Hearts have lost
20-11-2021, 03:25 PM
Aberdeen manager was sent off at half time for comments made to Madden......
O dear the league champions are losing 2-0 and gave has a man sent off
20-11-2021, 03:27 PM
Hertz gettin ****ed
20-11-2021, 03:28 PM
St Mirren 1 up in Paisley now
St Mirren 1-0 Livingston
Slabhead sent off
Maguire 2nd yellow and off, how much again?? 🤣🤣
20-11-2021, 03:30 PM
Maguire 2nd yellow and off, how much again?? 🤣🤣
Can't wait to hear Roy Keane's comments 😂
Harry McGoat, he's hopeless
Richard Gordon questioning the Hearts sending off too. He seems to have a lot to say for himself.
Just report the facts if you're a hack, Gordon.
20-11-2021, 03:31 PM
Richard Gordon questioning Hearts sending off. He seems to have a lot to say for himself.
I'm sure he'll have no such complaints after Porteous' inevitable red tomorrow, justified or not.
20-11-2021, 03:32 PM
Ole getting no help at all from the flat headed one lol......
20-11-2021, 03:32 PM
Harry McGoat, he's hopeless
Every time I see him play he looks like a newly born giraffe trying to work out how his legs work and stumbling around all over the place looking confused 🤣
20-11-2021, 03:34 PM
Richard Gordon questioning the Hearts sending off too. He seems to have a lot to say for himself.
It was a shoulder charge, not the worst challenge, but the Well guy was straight in on goal.
Was lucky it wasnt a straight red imo.
Aberdeen manager was sent off at half time for comments made to Madden......
he had a crazy look in his eyes for the referee when passing him at HT
think he had a heart of glass
The only reason Maguire was given the captain's armband was to justify his rediculous price tag.
20-11-2021, 03:36 PM
It was a shoulder charge, not the worst challenge, but the Well guy was straight in on goal.
Was lucky it wasnt a straight red imo.
If it was a shoulder charge then that is still a fair challenge. Until FIFA outlaw that contact as well.
20-11-2021, 03:38 PM
GOAL DUNDEE UNITED!!!!
Hibs back up to 7th :greengrin
20-11-2021, 03:38 PM
If it was a shoulder charge then that is still a fair challenge. Until FIFA outlaw that contact as well.
Depends on where his shoulder charged into of course?
20-11-2021, 03:39 PM
Yep, I suspect that Collum thought he barged him over. But I think it was relatively fair challenge. And yet, I still think it was a straight red................:greengrin:greengrin
Depends on where his shoulder charged into of course?
OH Bollocks!! :wink:
Innes Murray scores for Edin City, puts them 2-1 up
20-11-2021, 03:42 PM
Aberdeen behind us having played 3 games more 😂😂
NC1875
Waiting on Killie for my coupon and Arbroath score to make it 0-1. Standard!
Arbroath beating Killie. What a season they’re having
20-11-2021, 03:43 PM
Aberdeen behind us having played 3 games more 😂😂
Lucky they signed Scott Brown and the rest of their signings early.:greengrin
OH Bollocks!! :wink:
Straight red then.
And just like that Dunfermline go from last place, where they've been all season, to SIXTH. Championship is great this season.
20-11-2021, 03:44 PM
Aberdeen behind us having played 3 games more
unfortunately it also means Dundee utd go 9 points ahead of us, much prefer a draw
20-11-2021, 03:45 PM
Innes Murray scores for Edin City, puts them 2-1 up
His 3rd goal of the season
20-11-2021, 03:45 PM
unfortunately it also means Dundee utd go 9 points ahead of us, much prefer a draw
3 games in hand 'could' pull that back. :wink:
20-11-2021, 03:47 PM
True but after all the complaining about Aberdeen getting their signings in before us etc.
20-11-2021, 03:47 PM
We don't want to know about anything you pull with your hand...... :greengrin
20-11-2021, 03:48 PM
Hanley scored Norwich's 2nd v Southampton 2-1
newcastle 3 brentford 3
burnley 3 palace 3
wolves 1 west ham 0
aston villa 2 brighton 0
watford 3 man u 1
20-11-2021, 03:49 PM
Thought the second yellow was a bit soft.
20-11-2021, 03:49 PM
Call me crazy but I’ve got a feeling Hearts aren’t going to win the league!
20-11-2021, 03:50 PM
Livingston score.
Hibs 7th at the moment, 1 point behind St Mirren.
A good day for Hibs with Hearts and Aberdeen losing and St Mirren drawing.
3 games in hand.
3-1 Watford
:bye: Ole.
Call me crazy but I’ve got a feeling Hearts aren’t going to win the league!
Come on, it's a bit early to be making hasty decisions like that.
20-11-2021, 03:52 PM
GOAL DUNDEE UNITED!!!!
Hibs back up to 7th :greengrin
Pressure eases on Ross.
20-11-2021, 03:54 PM
4-1 :faf:
my late auld man always used to tell me it's better having the points in the bag than games in hand, i didn't agree at the time but i did as i got older :)
3-1 Watford
4-1
3-1 Watford
4-1 Watford!
20-11-2021, 03:55 PM
Jeezo, Watford have 4. Ole should resign before he's fired....
20-11-2021, 03:55 PM
Robbie Replay out
Pish !
Can't wait to hear Roy Keane's comments 😂
4-1 now, Ole has to go now surely
20-11-2021, 03:57 PM
Robbie Replay out
Pish !
Baningime needs to stop bossing these games and give someone else a chance
20-11-2021, 04:02 PM
Robbie Replay out
Pish !
They will be getting the plane ready! :protest::protest:
20-11-2021, 04:04 PM
Few suspects missing on here as Hearts lose…
20-11-2021, 04:04 PM
Newcastle bottom :paranoid::no way:
20-11-2021, 04:08 PM
And just like that Dunfermline go from last place, where they've been all season, to SIXTH. Championship is great this season.
There is one point between the bottom five and 2 points between the top five. And 14 between the top and bottom five
Renfrew_Hibby
20-11-2021, 04:09 PM
Hoping Leeds win tomorrow, Newcastle would then be 7pts from safety.
20-11-2021, 04:10 PM
Looking forward to seeing this again
https://i.imgur.com/4thNslR.png
20-11-2021, 04:10 PM
Getting Dubravka back in goals would be a big help when it comes to staying up.
20-11-2021, 04:11 PM
still missing big players, i can't see anything else but a spurs win
20-11-2021, 04:11 PM
4-1 to Watford should be the end for Solskjaer.
Renfrew_Hibby
20-11-2021, 04:12 PM
Take a bow Arbroath, some result for them today.
Also is there a more exciting league in the world right now than the Scottish Championship? 2pts between the top 5 and 1pt between the bottom 5 and that leaves zero teams playing for nothing in midtable.
20-11-2021, 04:12 PM
That’s the end Ole for sure, but when? There’s nobody good enough available right now is there?
20-11-2021, 04:13 PM
Derby County and connected firms owe £29m to HM Revenue and Customs - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/59358676)
Derby County and the club's connected companies owe a combined £29.3m to HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC), according to figures released on Saturday.
give them another 21 points reduction :)
20-11-2021, 04:13 PM
Few suspects missing on here as Hearts lose…
:agree: Greeting into their stolen poppies :greengrin
Renfrew_Hibby
20-11-2021, 04:14 PM
still missing big players, i can't see anything else but a spurs win
Either way, hopefully Arsenal give the Toon a doing next week. Getting harder all the time for them.
Take a bow Arbroath, some result for them today.
Also is there a more exciting league in the world right now than the Scottish Championship? 2pts between the top 5 and 1pt between the bottom 5 and that leaves zero team playing for nothing in midtable.
I know a couple of Arbroath fans and they rave about the football they play, very entertaining.
That’s the end Ole for sure, but when? There’s nobody good enough available right now is there?
Erik Ten Hag would be a good appointment. You also have Zidane too (although his lack of English could be a factor).
20-11-2021, 04:15 PM
8 points
Renfrew_Hibby
20-11-2021, 04:16 PM
Derby County and connected firms owe £29m to HM Revenue and Customs - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/59358676)
Derby County and the club's connected companies owe a combined £29.3m to HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC), according to figures released on Saturday.
Hopefully somehow it costs Rooney a packet.
20-11-2021, 04:16 PM
Who do they think they are? Rangers?
20-11-2021, 04:17 PM
Arab spring?
Renfrew_Hibby
20-11-2021, 04:17 PM
8 points
It gets better!