View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread
:tee hee: I knew you wouldn't be able to resist.
Manchester Utd aren't great but there's a reason why they're 26 points ahead of Everton.
Everton can't really be expecting to take points off any Premier League team this season, they're absolutely dreadful.
Worst of both teams in premiership history. Everton will win 1-0.
06-04-2022, 08:50 PM
:tee hee: I knew you wouldn't be able to resist.
Manchester Utd aren't great but there's a reason why they're 26 points ahead of Everton.
Everton can't really be expecting to take points off any Premier League team this season, they're absolutely dreadful.
United will beat Everton comfortably imo
06-04-2022, 08:56 PM
I agree. Everton will/should beat Man United.
Was it not Everton v Man u that time we were in a boozer? Everton scored a couple late on. That’s when they used to spend billions and actually win things. Now they just spend it and happy to fight wolves for 7th.
06-04-2022, 09:27 PM
Benzema just keeps doing it. The most underrated forward in my lifetime. While running a nice sideline in blackmailing teammates.
Highwayman
07-04-2022, 10:49 AM
Noticed both Jamie Gullan and Sean Mackie were missing from the Raith Rovers squad that lost to Dunfermline last night.
Has the Hibs injury problems followed them to Starks Park.
Particularly hard on Mackie if he’s injured again.
07-04-2022, 11:09 AM
Noticed both Jamie Gullan and Sean Mackie were missing from the Raith Rovers squad that lost to Dunfermline last night.
Has the Hibs injury problems followed them to Starks Park.
Particularly hard on Mackie if he’s injured again.
Not too sure about Mackie but Gullan's picked up a serious arm injury and could miss the rest of the season.
https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/3170465/jamie-gullan-raith-rovers-injury-john-mcglynn/
vercol36
07-04-2022, 04:58 PM
Sweden's womens team beating Georgia 11-0 at half time.
07-04-2022, 05:28 PM
Leipzig Atalanta a decent game 1 0 Atalanta Muriel excellent goal
Mcbizz1998
07-04-2022, 05:31 PM
What a farce.
07-04-2022, 05:36 PM
Feyenord and Slavia kicking off just before half time with Rocky involved
07-04-2022, 05:56 PM
Feyenord and Slavia kicking off just before half time with Rocky involved
Gets a yellow card.
AliboyFC
07-04-2022, 06:34 PM
No offence but I could not watch the womens game like.
LunasBoots
07-04-2022, 07:01 PM
Mass flares across whole Rangers section
Stuck in the 70's that lot
Good god have they put the Huns above their own fans!!
07-04-2022, 07:13 PM
Stuck in the 70's that lot
Aye the 1670s
07-04-2022, 07:17 PM
Mon the Braga. I hope the Huns haven't smashed up their city.
07-04-2022, 07:26 PM
If porteous did that at Ibrox, red card.
07-04-2022, 07:28 PM
Pleasing
07-04-2022, 07:29 PM
0-0 damn, var rules goal out
07-04-2022, 07:30 PM
Yes 1-0 braga
Disallowed :rolleyes:
07-04-2022, 07:30 PM
VAR
0-0
Hun bassas
Ryan Jack went down like he had been leathered. **** all wrong with him.
LunasBoots
07-04-2022, 07:31 PM
VARanger to the rescue again
SJNB Hibby
07-04-2022, 07:33 PM
TBF it was a pretty hard whack on the ankle
07-04-2022, 07:33 PM
What’s new ?
Hulk1875
07-04-2022, 07:34 PM
Sure I heard freed from desire when braga scored, p**s take from hibs final win ?? 😂
07-04-2022, 07:36 PM
That sakala is mince
07-04-2022, 07:42 PM
Finally
Pick that oot
LunasBoots
Get in Rangers are ****, Braga technically good
07-04-2022, 07:43 PM
Nice finish
1-0 braga
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
07-04-2022, 07:44 PM
When Rangers lose this, I assume they will trash the neighborhood as per?
07-04-2022, 07:50 PM
Absolute screamer from Payet, OM 2 PAOK 0
07-04-2022, 07:51 PM
When Rangers lose this, I assume they will trash the neighborhood as per?
No doubt in my mind.
Get ready for the lack of media attention on this.
AliboyFC
07-04-2022, 07:52 PM
I hope the huns win cos its good for scottish football and i also hope they win so braga doesnt get trashed as badly but u never know with that bunch.
07-04-2022, 07:53 PM
There was bother in the home end after the VAR decision. My money is on some Huns being in the home end.
07-04-2022, 07:55 PM
I hope the huns win cos its good for scottish football and i also hope they win so braga doesnt get trashed as badly but u never know with that bunch.
I want them pumped harder than a second hand blow up doll.
07-04-2022, 07:58 PM
Classy!
07-04-2022, 07:59 PM
No offence but I could not watch the womens game like.
Some of them are very watchable. Watched some of the champions league games and were very good.
07-04-2022, 07:59 PM
Classy!
Unsurpassed dignity :greengrin
07-04-2022, 08:00 PM
How pish is that Sakala 🤣😂
07-04-2022, 08:02 PM
How pish is that Sakala 🤣😂
Looks very poor. They are missing fatty Morelos.
07-04-2022, 08:03 PM
Unsurpassed dignity :greengrin
Not if you’re the doll :wink:
AliboyFC
07-04-2022, 08:04 PM
😂😂
07-04-2022, 08:07 PM
I’m confused :dunno: Would you go in on her more tenderly if she was straight out of the box?
AliboyFC
07-04-2022, 08:07 PM
The local residents in braga probably want the huns to win because if they dont get their own way the place will look like a warzone in the morning. Poor people.
LunasBoots
07-04-2022, 08:08 PM
There was bother in the home end after the VAR decision. My money is on some Huns being in the home end.
Noticed that, thought maybe that or a object maybe a smoke bomb chucked from the top tier
07-04-2022, 08:09 PM
I’m confused :dunno: Would you go in on her more tenderly if she was straight out of the box?
Let's move on, it's a family forum :greengrin
07-04-2022, 08:09 PM
Pick that oot
07-04-2022, 08:15 PM
Rangers cannae get out their half. When they’re put under pressure high up the park they’re panicking. Constantly.
07-04-2022, 08:17 PM
Cresswells redcard is very harsh for West ham
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1512157200952827906?t=eGayH8QCaml3fDcQkAeOtQ&s=19
07-04-2022, 08:18 PM
https://twitter.com/btsportfootball/status/1512157200952827906?t=eGayH8QCaml3fDcQkAeOtQ&s=19
And West Ham are now ahead.
AliboyFC
07-04-2022, 08:43 PM
Tapped his arm never a red.
07-04-2022, 09:06 PM
That's a very good result for Sevco. At 1-0 the tie is in the balance and they have a good chance at Ibrox. Hopefully Braga will get the first goal.
07-04-2022, 09:10 PM
That's a very good result for Sevco. At 1-0 the tie is in the balance and they have a good chance at Ibrox. Hopefully Braga will get the first goal.
Second, third and fourth too hopefully.
Unlucky huns. Season over next week hopefully. Get it up ye
08-04-2022, 02:09 AM
Tapped his arm never a red.
It's a stonewall red. Doesn't matter the contact. He fouled him while he was through. Absolutely no reason whatsoever to raise his arm and he knows it.
08-04-2022, 03:20 AM
Absolute screamer from Payet, OM 2 PAOK 0
Judas *******!!
Stairway 2 7
08-04-2022, 06:16 AM
It's a stonewall red. Doesn't matter the contact. He fouled him while he was through. Absolutely no reason whatsoever to raise his arm and he knows it.
Stuff being a defender when even any physical contact at full pace, even as light as the striker barely feels it means a red. Player dived. If it was the other way about and dembele touched him would defender be justified to fall. Look at benzema always using his upper body to wrestle, fairly
08-04-2022, 06:27 AM
Stuff being a defender when even any physical contact at full pace, even as light as the striker barely feels it means a red. Player dived. If it was the other way about and dembele touched him would defender be justified to fall. Look at benzema always using his upper body to wrestle, fairly
It is soft but pulling him back unbalances Dembele when in on goal. Think a red personally
Stairway 2 7
08-04-2022, 06:36 AM
It is soft but pulling him back unbalances Dembele when in on goal. Think a red personally
I don't think you can call it a pull. If he was in control and had a shot on goal would he have went down, he knows in his face he bought one. Every corner would be a penalty if that's the contract needed
08-04-2022, 06:42 AM
I'd be screaming for a red if that was against us. Don't think we'd get it mind you!
08-04-2022, 07:03 AM
I don't think you can call it a pull. If he was in control and had a shot on goal would he have went down, he knows in his face he bought one. Every corner would be a penalty if that's the contract needed
A tug on his arm unbalances him when running at that speed and vast majority of strikers would go down including West Ham ones. His face is just being happy at getting the man sent off. Obviously the English commentators are still traumatised when Ronaldo did the same thing in the World Cup. :greengrin
Don't think it is comparable to penalty box grappling
08-04-2022, 07:08 AM
Judas *******!!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tQp80nCnmSs
Last night's goal...Just for you Haymaker :hyper
Stairway 2 7
08-04-2022, 08:43 AM
A tug on his arm unbalances him when running at that speed and vast majority of strikers would go down including West Ham ones. His face is just being happy at getting the man sent off. Obviously the English commentators are still traumatised when Ronaldo did the same thing in the World Cup. :greengrin
Don't think it is comparable to penalty box grappling
Think it's clear from the replies everyone is split. Referee only gets one chance with no slow mo. Still think it wasn't a foul but it's no up there with grant brebner against hearts, still angry but think that might have been garry o game so OK if so
08-04-2022, 09:52 AM
Yes. Defenders fall over constantly and get fouls.
08-04-2022, 09:56 AM
Think it's clear from the replies everyone is split. Referee only gets one chance with no slow mo. Still think it wasn't a foul but it's no up there with grant brebner against hearts, still angry but think that might have been garry o game so OK if so
I think it’s a stick on red …defender knows exactly what he’s doing ..looks up , changes direction to give him that small tug to stop him getting the ball ..
Ps. Was Garry O game. One of my favourites that ….
08-04-2022, 10:08 AM
I think it was a red
Stairway 2 7
08-04-2022, 10:49 AM
I think it’s a stick on red …defender knows exactly what he’s doing ..looks up , changes direction to give him that small tug to stop him getting the ball ..
Ps. Was Garry O game. One of my favourites that ….
Thought it was ta. Makes it even sweeter. Remember being in shock at the red, but the celebration at Gary's goal was one of the wildest I can remember
08-04-2022, 07:40 PM
HT Q.o.S 0 Partick Thistle 0, home side really should be ahead in this
61 mins ooft 1-0 partick, QoS only have themselves to blame
08-04-2022, 11:45 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tQp80nCnmSs
Last night's goal...Just for you Haymaker :hyper
Boooo! I Boooooo at you 'Bollah!
And I Boooooo that judas!!
09-04-2022, 09:05 AM
Boooo! I Boooooo at you 'Bollah!
And I Boooooo that judas!!
The boy can hit a ball, gotta love Payet :agree:
JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 01:17 PM
Ronaldo in the Conference League next season, what’s happened to them 😭😂 Fantastic result for Everton.
Haha Man Utd get it up ye
Told you.
Now onto the main event. 💚
09-04-2022, 01:24 PM
What a great start to today's football. Cmon Hibs let's keep it going now!!
09-04-2022, 01:28 PM
Man Utd absolutely embarrassing performance today again. Gigantic clear out needed for them. Everyone of their players should hold their head in shame with their contributions.
09-04-2022, 01:41 PM
Disgraceful from Manchester Utd.
09-04-2022, 01:49 PM
Everton beat Man United.
No great deal really its happened frequently across decades and decades. It’s never been a disgrace.
09-04-2022, 01:53 PM
Everton beat Man United.
No great deal really its happened frequently across decades and decades. It’s never been a disgrace.
Today was a disgrace IP. The club is rotten to the core atm :agree: The very least you expect is for the players who pull on the shirt is to do their best but that lot couldn’t give a ****.
09-04-2022, 02:00 PM
Today was a disgrace IP. The club is rotten to the core atm :agree: The very least you expect is for the players who pull on the shirt is to do their best but that lot couldn’t give a ****.
Disagree, no affinity to either of them at all, I prefer Arsenal for my soft spot, but that’s two English footballing giants head to head. One better than the other on the day.
No disgrace just 0-1.
Cmon the cabbage.
Ronaldo in the Conference League next season, what’s happened to them 😭😂 Fantastic result for Everton.
Man U need a total overhaul from top to bottom.
09-04-2022, 02:33 PM
Watford 0 Leeds 1
Southampton 0 Chelski 4
Edin city 1 Forfar 0...Danny Handling
Currently Edinburgh Utd v Kirkcaldy and Dysart 3 - 0 stays that way Kirkcaldy promoted to Eos Conference next season.
09-04-2022, 03:32 PM
Watford 0 Leeds 2 ;)
sellick :7: St Johnstone :0:
Ross co robbed of a penalty at Aberdeen, even willie millar says it was a penalty
we need VAR
JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 03:40 PM
Is that Arsenal falling apart?
09-04-2022, 03:45 PM
Watford 0 Leeds 3 crackin goal :)
09-04-2022, 04:22 PM
astonishing stats in that sellick v st johnstone game
possession
84% v 16%
shots
23 v 1
think i heard her say sellick had 936 passes against 177
93 dangerous attacks
JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 04:33 PM
1-0 Spurs already.
Have you wrote man u off yet?
JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 04:37 PM
Have you wrote man u off yet?
Still fancy them to finish above Arsenal. Spurs seem to be cruising in 4th.
JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 05:41 PM
Hard luck for Villa, 2-0 is harsh on them. Deserved more in the first half.
Sign of a good team, not playing well and winning.
2-0 Spurs.
3-0 Spurs.
Top 4 incoming. Some poor teams outside of Liverpool and Man City this season.
JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 05:57 PM
Kane & Son again, 3-0.
JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 06:01 PM
Son hat-trick. 4-0.
MKHIBEE
09-04-2022, 06:02 PM
Spurs are looking deadly up front, Kane and Son are some strike force
JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 06:04 PM
Spurs are looking deadly up front, Kane and Son are some strike force
Kulusevski some addition in January.
09-04-2022, 06:16 PM
Spurs looking very good, if their 2 stars stay fit, they may well be 4th. Arsenal showing it only takes a few injuries, though.
LunasBoots
10-04-2022, 11:16 AM
0-1 Sevco
10-04-2022, 11:18 AM
0-1 Sevco
Seems a bit unfair on St Mirren to play the day after the top 6 has been decided
10-04-2022, 11:24 AM
Gogic fouled gets his pass away St Mirren player offside gives the free kick to The Rangers. Looked like he played advantage but no advantage accrued. The advantage rule needs to be more in line with the way its operated in Rugby.
10-04-2022, 11:31 AM
Seems a bit unfair on St Mirren to play the day after the top 6 has been decidedThey had no chance to make top 6 and rangers no chance to be bottom 6
I'm assuming that's why it was allowed to be the day after
10-04-2022, 11:38 AM
Seems a bit unfair on St Mirren to play the day after the top 6 has been decided
They couldn't have made the top 6 anyway but thats Sky tv for you.. Screwing fans over since 1990 or thereabouts.
LewysGot2
10-04-2022, 11:39 AM
They couldn't have made the top 6 anyway but thats Sky tv for you.. Screwing fans over since 1990 or thereabouts.
It’s the Europa League/Cup? The Thes played on Thursday night.
10-04-2022, 11:45 AM
It’s the Europa League/Cup? The Thes played on Thursday night.
Yes thats partly to do with it but sky chose this match months ago in favour of the Edinburgh derby which is why we had a 3pm kick off on a Saturday for the first time in 16 years yesterday. They were showing this game regardless of rangers Europa league status.
LunasBoots
10-04-2022, 11:47 AM
Sevco injuries mounting up, two in the first half.
10-04-2022, 11:50 AM
Gogic giving the ball away again and rangers make it 2-0 bang on half time
Beaton plays a bit extra for his mates to grab a 2nd. 2-0.
10-04-2022, 11:51 AM
Yes thats partly to do with it but sky chose this match months ago in favour of the Edinburgh derby which is why we had a 3pm kick off on a Saturday for the first time in 16 years yesterday. They were showing this game regardless of rangers Europa league status.I doubt they would have been allowed to show this if top 6 was still in play
LunasBoots
10-04-2022, 12:10 PM
0-3, St Mirren very poor
10-04-2022, 12:40 PM
0-4
I'm sure we're all wishing Liverpool the best of luck today to keep alive the premier league.
10-04-2022, 02:27 PM
Shocking from West Ham today, 2-0 Brentford.
10-04-2022, 02:57 PM
Shocking from West Ham today, 2-0 Brentford.
Abysmal all the way to the final whistle.
10-04-2022, 03:35 PM
1-0 Manchester City
JamesHFC
10-04-2022, 03:37 PM
1-0 Manchester City
Just as well hand them the title today if they win.
10-04-2022, 03:38 PM
1-0 Manchester City
:thumbsup: Give us more please
Steven79
10-04-2022, 03:39 PM
I doubt they would have been allowed to show this if top 6 was still in play
Who would have stopped them?
10-04-2022, 03:40 PM
1-0 Manchester City
Klopp out.
:thumbsup: Give us more please
We missed his updates yesterday lunchtime 😁.
10-04-2022, 03:40 PM
1-0 Manchester City
They need to be careful, scoring after 5 minutes doesnt always guarantee a win..................:greengrin
10-04-2022, 03:41 PM
How ridiculously big are the advertising boards at the Etihad. Hugely distracting
10-04-2022, 03:42 PM
1-1
10-04-2022, 03:43 PM
We missed his updates yesterday lunchtime 😁.
I was otherwise engaged yesterday at the Grand National.
Everton isn't too far, you could have called in before the racing.
Joking aside, hope you won some cash.
10-04-2022, 03:46 PM
Everton isn't too far, you could have called in before the racing.
Joking aside, hope you won some cash.
Not a penny sadly but it was a fantastic day out.
10-04-2022, 03:46 PM
13 minutes on the clock and this is more fun than about 13 Hibs matches...............
How ridiculously big are the advertising boards at the Etihad. Hugely distracting
Surely not normally that high. I have been to the ground a few times and don't remember them being like that.
10-04-2022, 03:55 PM
Who would have stopped them?I'm guessing there is a rule for sporting integrity to not give an advantage to a team would then know what they need to do based on other teams results the previous day
10-04-2022, 03:55 PM
Surely not normally that high. I have been to the ground a few times and don't remember them being like that.Don't think I've ever seen pitch side advertising boards like that before
Have they jacked up the front rows of the stand? [emoji23]
10-04-2022, 03:59 PM
Surely not normally that high. I have been to the ground a few times and don't remember them being like that.
It’s two ribbons back to back for the TV angle. Agreed it’s way too much. Keep seeing a Visit Abu Dhabi on half my screen - no thank you, watching Hibs is boring enough just now 😂
Don't think I've ever seen pitch side advertising boards like that before
Have they jacked up the front rows of the stand? [emoji23]
It looks like normally in front of seats but added some in front or maybe other way round. Almost like an allusion to make it look higher. Ha
JamesHFC
10-04-2022, 04:07 PM
City have been brilliant. Well deserved lead.
2-1 City probably deserved.
10-04-2022, 04:10 PM
Not much quality on show given the two teams involved, but certainly no lack of excitement.
Noticeable that even the great sides playing here are quite happy to regularly play balls over the top to put the opposition under pressure.
HT 2-1. Linesman on far side lifts his flag within secs and other one plays on then gives offside after play ends.
Klopp going mad about it.
10-04-2022, 04:23 PM
Not much quality on show given the two teams involved, but certainly no lack of excitement.
Noticeable that even the great sides playing here are quite happy to regularly play balls over the top to put the opposition under pressure.
That will never catch on, it's much better to play about with the ball just in front of your 18 yard box then lose it, its so much more exciting.
Steven79
10-04-2022, 04:28 PM
That will never catch on, it's much better to play about with the ball just in front of your 18 yard box then lose it, its so much more exciting.
10-04-2022, 04:34 PM
2-2
Got 3-2 Liverpool.
Be nice that.
10-04-2022, 04:39 PM
I appreciate these are two fantastically wealthy teams, but this is the kind of football we all love to see.
What a game !
Liverpool's high press is there downfall at times, ball's over the top every time but you need a top team like City to open them up like that, a really good tactical battle.
10-04-2022, 05:00 PM
It's a brilliant watch that's for sure
Mon Liverpool get a winner. Make me 165.00 and will win you this league!
10-04-2022, 05:25 PM
Great game as a neutral watching today. Two cracking teams.
Thought last 15 mins was poor from Liverpool they should have gone out and tried to win it.
10-04-2022, 05:31 PM
Thought last 15 mins was poor from Liverpool they should have gone out and tried to win it.
agree. Think it was there to be won.
out of their hands now
agree. Think it was there to be won.
out of their hands now
I posted on here that I thought Liverpool would win it today. I still think they will win the league.
Have a feeling.
JamesHFC
10-04-2022, 06:06 PM
I posted on here that I thought Liverpool would win it today. I still think they will win the league.
Have a feeling.
Who do you think City drop points against?
Leeds or West Ham?
JamesHFC
10-04-2022, 06:57 PM
Leeds or West Ham?
Fair enough. I think both teams win their remaining games.
To be fair other week you said city would stroll it. Never happening.
City favourites now but fancied Liverpool for some time.
JamesHFC
10-04-2022, 08:52 PM
To be fair other week you said city would stroll it. Never happening.
City favourites now but fancied Liverpool for some time.
Also said it will probably come down to this game, Liverpool couldn’t do it and I think City have got it in the bag. Both super teams but City have edged it yet again.
10-04-2022, 09:06 PM
Another 2 dropped points for Milan, 2pts above Inter having played a game more. Milan 0 Torino 0.
10-04-2022, 10:57 PM
Another 2 dropped points for Milan, 2pts above Inter having played a game more. Milan 0 Torino 0.
and a disastrous home defeat for Napoli this afternoon. Advantage Inter
10-04-2022, 10:58 PM
Also said it will probably come down to this game, Liverpool couldn’t do it and I think City have got it in the bag. Both super teams but City have edged it yet again.
city are certainly favourites now but I dunno, there’s something about them where I always feel they have a slip-up in them.
we’ll see
Never claim a title is won with 7 games to go and only one point difference.
Your predictions hasn't been great either so always a chance 😁.
12-04-2022, 06:36 PM
Women Scotland v Spain BBC Alba
23rd ranked v 7th
Spain won the last tie in spain 8-0, doubt very much we will get anything here either
13 mins clumsy tackle, penalty 0-1
should have been another penalty 4 mins later for the shirt pull, referee unsighted
12-04-2022, 07:17 PM
Real Madrid 0 v 1 Chelsea
Mount
12-04-2022, 07:35 PM
nice piece with Lucy Graham at HT, talks well, had two spells with Hibernian and would maybe like to come back at sometime in the future
presently at Everton, with willie kirk as boss, another EX-Hibernian boss
HT 0-1 shame it's chucking down
12-04-2022, 07:48 PM
Real Madrid 0 Chelsea 1 at half time. Played very well Chelsea in that first half
Bayern 0 Villareal 0 also at halftime
12-04-2022, 08:09 PM
2-0 Chelsea in Madrid
12-04-2022, 08:13 PM
Knockout stages of the CL always deliver.
12-04-2022, 08:15 PM
Bayern 1 Villareal 0. Tie all square now on aggregate
12-04-2022, 08:15 PM
Extra time looming!
12-04-2022, 08:16 PM
2-0 Chelsea in Madrid
Can both teams lose?
12-04-2022, 08:16 PM
2-0 Chelsea in Madrid
Great header, but should never have been a corner
WOW. Strike
VAR check for handball… surely not - WOW handball!
Disallowed
12-04-2022, 08:19 PM
3-0!!
12-04-2022, 08:23 PM
Do these referees that they get in the studio ever get it right?
12-04-2022, 08:24 PM
That wasn't a handball. Definitely a Real Madrid type decision.
douglashibs
12-04-2022, 08:24 PM
I’d rather see a good old fashioned referee howler than this nitpicking round minor technical infringements that VAR encourages.
12-04-2022, 08:25 PM
That wasn't a handball. Definitely a Real Madrid type decision.
? Clearly a handball
12-04-2022, 08:25 PM
good call from VAR, when a ball touches a hand it's, well...Handball
12-04-2022, 08:32 PM
3-0 now!!!
Goal! What a move
3-0 this time. Brilliant from Werner
JamesHFC
good call from VAR, when a ball touches a hand it's, well...Handball
They got it right, the rule is that if the ball hits the hand in the lead up to a goal, whether it’s intentional or not the goal has to be disallowed.
12-04-2022, 08:35 PM
Some performance from Chelsea tonight.
Just goes to show that anything is possible...
12-04-2022, 08:37 PM
3-1
1-3 woukdnt mind seeing half an hour more of this!!
Extra time looms again!
Another super ball from Modric and brilliant finish
They got it right, the rule is that if the ball hits the hand in the lead up to a goal, whether it’s intentional or not the goal has to be disallowed.
I like this rule, there is no gray lines now, none of was it intentional or not, if it touches your hand or arm its a foul. 1-3.
JamesHFC
12-04-2022, 08:38 PM
Modric, different gravy.
I like this rule, there is no gray lines now, none of was it intentional or not, if it touches your hand or arm its a foul. 1-3.
You would think BH. Let’s see how it pans out against the Glasgow teams etc!
12-04-2022, 08:38 PM
Incredible stuff.
12-04-2022, 08:39 PM
Modric, different gravy.
Was a fantastic cross wasnt it
12-04-2022, 08:40 PM
You would think BH. Let’s see how it pans out against the Glasgow teams etc!
Aye there will probably be different VAR rules for Scotland. :agree:
Not sure it’ll make much difference as it’ll be the same crap officials making the decisions!
12-04-2022, 08:44 PM
Not sure it’ll make much difference as it’ll be the same crap officials making the decisions!
We'd have VAR and VAC in the SPL
Video assisted Rangers
Video assisted Celtic
We'd have VAR and VAC in the SPL
Video assisted Rangers
Video assisted Celtic
[emoji23][emoji23]
JamesHFC
12-04-2022, 08:48 PM
Villarreal look set for the semi finals, what an achievement for them.
12-04-2022, 08:49 PM
I'm currently on holiday in York and watching the game in the pub. I'm hoping it goes to ET the wife wants the game to finish. I can see an arguement brewing in a few minutes time. 😁
12-04-2022, 08:55 PM
Silence in Munich.
12-04-2022, 09:02 PM
3-2 what a game!
JamesHFC
12-04-2022, 09:08 PM
Benzema for the Ballon d’Or I expect.
Liverpool should make the final again.
Man city to struggle through tomorrow.
Chelsea will get to pens I think and lose. Madrid wouldn't beat Liverpool or man city though.
12-04-2022, 09:13 PM
Only if the committee stay sober long enough to realize that Messi doesn't play for Barcelona any more.
12-04-2022, 09:18 PM
Chelsea will get to pens I think and lose. Madrid wouldn't beat Liverpool or man city though.
Chelsea should have scored. Missed so many chances in extra time.
12-04-2022, 09:31 PM
Been a great game and fantastic effort from Chelsea tonight
12-04-2022, 09:33 PM
Real Madrid through 5-4 on aggregate.
12-04-2022, 09:33 PM
Don't like either Chelsea or Madrid but that was great Really enjoyed it.
JamesHFC
12-04-2022, 09:37 PM
City to win the whole thing.
12-04-2022, 09:45 PM
Liverpool-Real final again.
JamesHFC
12-04-2022, 09:50 PM
Liverpool-Real final again.
Villarreal knocking out Bayern is a big eye opener. They rested their entire starting XI on the weekend and will probably do the same ahead of the semi final whilst Liverpool will still be challenging for the title. Liverpool should win but if Villarreal can get at least a draw in the first leg at Anfield they could pull off another upset.
12-04-2022, 10:16 PM
City to win the whole thing.
Folk have been saying that for the last ten years :greengrin
12-04-2022, 10:17 PM
Don't like either Chelsea or Madrid but that was great Really enjoyed it.
Brilliant game of football :agree:
13-04-2022, 12:09 AM
Folk have been saying that for the last ten years :greengrin
And they still won’t win it, European minnows compared to the Mighty Reds 😁
13-04-2022, 06:58 AM
And they still won’t win it, European minnows compared to the Mighty Reds 😁
Indeed :greengrin
Villarreal knocking out Bayern is a big eye opener. They rested their entire starting XI on the weekend and will probably do the same ahead of the semi final whilst Liverpool will still be challenging for the title. Liverpool should win but if Villarreal can get at least a draw in the first leg at Anfield they could pull off another upset.
Liverpool would have reached the final anyway even if BM won the tie.
I'd be very suprised if they don't beat VR 2 goals + over the two games.
13-04-2022, 09:22 AM
In the aftermath of the Super League ****show I would love Villarreal to go and win the whole thing.
13-04-2022, 10:41 AM
In the aftermath of the Super League ****show I would love Villarreal to go and win the whole thing.
Couple of Rangers fans in my team at work were getting excited this would mean Celtic having to go through a play off in Champs league next season if they did win it.
13-04-2022, 11:00 AM
Couple of Rangers fans in my team at work were getting excited this would mean Celtic having to go through a play off in Champs league next season if they did win it.
From what I've read I understand they'll still qualify automatically even if Villarreal win the Champions League as long as Russian clubs aren't reinstated.
No idea if that's true or not.
13-04-2022, 11:00 AM
Do they know it'll also need Russia to be readmitted? Scotland's ranking moved up one when they were expelled.
13-04-2022, 11:06 AM
Do they know it'll also need Russia to be readmitted? Scotland's ranking moved up one when they were expelled.
Thanks I will gleefully remind them of that :greengrin
13-04-2022, 11:46 AM
Not with his record outside of football, just as well he can kick a baw.
13-04-2022, 07:14 PM
God knows how the refs no booked the boy for smashing through Foden there
13-04-2022, 07:14 PM
I dont know why we have VAR, there was a clear pull on John Stones shirt from the last corner, stopped him getting a better head on the ball.
Why did VAR not alert the ref and let him have a look at a possible penalty?
13-04-2022, 07:22 PM
1-0 Liverpool
13-04-2022, 07:32 PM
1-1
13-04-2022, 08:17 PM
2-1 Liverpool
13-04-2022, 08:24 PM
3-1 Liverpool
13-04-2022, 08:27 PM
Atletico putting the boot in now
13-04-2022, 08:31 PM
Atletico putting the boot in now
I’d love to see them play The Rangers. Two odious teams kicking lumps out of each other!
13-04-2022, 08:32 PM
3-2
13-04-2022, 08:41 PM
3-3 😡
6-4 Aggregate
13-04-2022, 08:43 PM
Vamos Benfica - 6 minutes to score twice. 🇵🇹🇵🇹
That’s surely a red card for that outrageous challenge on Foden
13-04-2022, 08:50 PM
All kicking off in Madrid
13-04-2022, 08:52 PM
Mayhem
JamesHFC
13-04-2022, 08:53 PM
Atletico have anger issues 😂
bringbackbenny
13-04-2022, 08:57 PM
Epic ***t housery from atletico 😅 all going to kick off again at FT
13-04-2022, 08:57 PM
Atletico have anger issues 😂
I’m old enough to remember Athletico play Celtic in 1974. That was total thuggery. They’ve had anger issues for many years!
13-04-2022, 09:01 PM
Why pass back to the ‘keeper at a corner kick ?
No surprised Simeone going radge
13-04-2022, 09:03 PM
I’m no fan of City but that was brave tonight. Horrible place to play football against a horrible team
13-04-2022, 09:06 PM
I’m old enough to remember Athletico play Celtic in 1974. That was total thuggery. They’ve had anger issues for many years!
Aye was just thinking that! Tonight they were nowhere near that level but some poor stuff and hopefully that thug Savic will get his just desserts.
I’m no fan of City but that was brave tonight. Horrible place to play football against a horrible team
Looks like Savic has seen Grealish go up the tunnel, chased after him and the police have had to intervene
13-04-2022, 09:09 PM
Looks like Savic has seen Grealish go up the tunnel, chased after him and the police have had to intervene
Savic pulled Grealish’s hair during that stramash. Sounds like afters
13-04-2022, 09:11 PM
Savic pulled Grealish’s hair during that stramash. Sounds like afters
He did it last week as well.
I think it's foreplay.
13-04-2022, 09:13 PM
Didn't think a yellow for Felipe Foden faking injury. What head butt is Walton going on about?
13-04-2022, 09:14 PM
Savic is a savage.
An absolute thug.
13-04-2022, 09:18 PM
Atletico a Boy Band compared to Atletico’74
Still Radge’s though