View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71

12-12-2021, 11:07 AM
Hearts are all over rangers here

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

12-12-2021, 11:09 AM
Hearts are all over rangers here

1-0 rangers

[emoji23]1-0 rangers
[emoji23]

12-12-2021, 11:09 AM
morelos 1-0

12-12-2021, 11:10 AM
Devlin utterly ripped to bits

Pleasing

12-12-2021, 11:10 AM
Should have been 2 nil

12-12-2021, 11:11 AM
Morelos shouldve been booked for his celebration

12-12-2021, 11:11 AM
coulda shoulda been two

12-12-2021, 11:12 AM
Just shows you how bad the maroon balloons defence is without golden baws saving them all the time, should have been two there

EVENTUALLY
12-12-2021, 11:13 AM
Devlin utterly ripped to bits

Pleasing

The gobsh%te midfield terrier collapsed like a pack of cards. Feeble defending.

2-0 aribo

Hearts look good, Rangers look brilliant.

12-12-2021, 11:14 AM
two

12-12-2021, 11:15 AM
Good ball but shocking defending at 2-0

sevco doing to the jambiods what we did to sevco

two

And almost a full stadium of Jambos to watch it😀

12-12-2021, 11:16 AM
Lol..back down to earth for the balloons in maroon 😆😆😆

EVENTUALLY
2 nil. Soutar's playing well :wink:

bringbackbenny
Good ball but shocking defending at 2-0

Appaling from the centre halfs

12-12-2021, 11:20 AM
Can't make up my mind who has the worse defence 🤔😆

12-12-2021, 11:23 AM
no goals for a while now

12-12-2021, 11:40 AM
Rotational fouling on the halfway line once again from The Jambos, at least the card is coming out.

12-12-2021, 11:43 AM
Rotational fouling on the halfway line once again from The Jambos, at least the card is coming out.

Exactly, how many fouls has that Devlin committed so far...I count 4...halkett finally booked.
I can see us getting booted up and down the pitch...

12-12-2021, 11:43 AM
Two great goalies on the pitch today.

12-12-2021, 11:44 AM
Two great goalies on the pitch today.

“nice shoft handsh” :greengrin

12-12-2021, 12:03 PM
2 nil. Soutar's playing well :wink:

That's because Rangers are signing him in the January window.

12-12-2021, 12:15 PM
I’m confused (nothing unusual there) but how can Gordon be yellow carded for kicking Morelos in the box but it’s not a penalty ?

12-12-2021, 12:20 PM
I’m confused (nothing unusual there) but how can Gordon be yellow carded for kicking Morelos in the box but it’s not a penalty ?
Was he not offside ?.....surely anything after him being offside is neither here nor there.....anyway, no argument from me

12-12-2021, 12:20 PM
Golden baws saving his team from right doing here, aren't they glad they have him

12-12-2021, 12:21 PM
Was he not offside ?.....surely anything after him being offside is neither here nor there.....anyway, no argument from me

Aaaah cheers. Must have missed the flag.

12-12-2021, 12:23 PM
Id have wanted a penalty if that was Hibs

12-12-2021, 12:24 PM
Id have wanted a penalty if that was Hibs

Should’ve been a pen.

Prob would have been up at other end of the pitch.

12-12-2021, 12:28 PM
It’s a bit like the KKK having a square go with the BNP but quite an enthralling game really

12-12-2021, 12:30 PM
It’s a bit like the KKK having a square go with the BNP but quite an enthralling game really

[emoji1787][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

12-12-2021, 12:34 PM
We really don’t need all those close ups of Robbie Replay and the Slapheids.

12-12-2021, 12:36 PM
We really don’t need all those close ups of Robbie Replay and the Slapheids.

Wonder where Lee McCulloch is

12-12-2021, 12:37 PM
What a stupid **** that Ginnellys been there! 😂

bringbackbenny
12-12-2021, 12:37 PM
What a stupid reaction from Ginnelly

HibsGW
12-12-2021, 12:39 PM
I’d be fuming if a Hibs player had got a 2nd yellow for that, the ref really didn’t need to get the cards out

What a stupid reaction from Ginnelly

He’s a tool. On a yellow and starts a fight. Devlin is a tube as well.

Ginnelley 😆❤ what a fanny

bringbackbenny
12-12-2021, 12:41 PM

Correct, another in the yam production line of jumped up wee hardmen. File with the tool who took out McGinn

12-12-2021, 12:42 PM
That Devlin is a wee fanny. Poundland Naismith

12-12-2021, 12:42 PM
Yams completely losing the plot now

ChilliEater
12-12-2021, 12:43 PM
2 challenges in a row from Devlin that were worse then Porto's challenge at Ibrox, but nothing for the first and just a yellow for the second?

12-12-2021, 12:43 PM

Scratch that. Devlins a ****ing maniac.

12-12-2021, 12:45 PM
Barbie Mackay not playing well lol 😂

12-12-2021, 12:45 PM
Well at least we've gained on the Hertz this week.

Fuzzywuzzy
12-12-2021, 12:48 PM
It would be nice if this is the turning point and their season goes to ***** and into freefall

12-12-2021, 12:49 PM
I really enjoyed that, great game of football.

12-12-2021, 12:51 PM
How did baldy get away with that foul? What a shower of dirty *******s they are

12-12-2021, 12:52 PM
Halkett should have been off there

12-12-2021, 12:54 PM
Wonder where Lee McCulloch is

He’s got either a close contact or got Covid

12-12-2021, 01:04 PM
So, Hearts are having their best season since the Romanov era, sit 10 points ahead of us with a game in hand to Hibs and we’ve just sacked the manager…! Lots for us to play for this season.

12-12-2021, 01:33 PM
He’s got either a close contact or got Covid

12-12-2021, 01:44 PM
That’s never a penalty for Leicester. Maddison threw himself into the player there!

12-12-2021, 01:53 PM
That’s never a penalty for Leicester. Maddison threw himself into the player there!

Any misfortune befalling NUFC is a good thing.

12-12-2021, 01:53 PM
Any misfortune befalling NUFC is a good thing.

I am a Newcastle supporter so shall disagree!

12-12-2021, 01:54 PM

:-)

12-12-2021, 01:55 PM

They've been terrible. In fact the whole EPL is terrible. Never ever is that the best league in the world. I really enjoy watching the French and Italian leagues on BT sport.

12-12-2021, 01:58 PM
They've been terrible. In fact the whole EPL is terrible. Never ever is that the best league in the world. I really enjoy watching the French and Italian leagues on BT sport.

Woeful HC and they have been for seasons. I think the EPL is a bit meh at the moment however I still enjoy watching certain teams. Italian football can be decent but can also be boring!
Never really watched French league!

12-12-2021, 02:19 PM
Forest down injured for Celtic

12-12-2021, 02:20 PM
Forest hobbling of the pitch.

12-12-2021, 02:21 PM
Forest down injured for Celtic
Hobbled off. :greengrin

12-12-2021, 02:22 PM
Just need about another 7 Celtic injuries . Come on Motherwell.:agree:

12-12-2021, 02:23 PM
lol what was van veen doing in that stramash with hart

got himself booked anyway

12-12-2021, 02:23 PM

You're kidding!

12-12-2021, 02:24 PM
Newcastle are like us. Saint-Maximin is their Boyle.

12-12-2021, 02:24 PM
You're kidding!

12-12-2021, 02:27 PM
Some stop from hart there. Well should have scored there.

12-12-2021, 02:28 PM
Motherwell are well up for this game.

12-12-2021, 02:28 PM
Motherwell playing well. Celtic commentators bleating a lot

12-12-2021, 02:30 PM
How is everyone watching it?

12-12-2021, 02:32 PM
How is everyone watching it?

Celtic TV

12-12-2021, 02:33 PM
Could do with Rogic taking a dull one. He is behind most things good Celtic do.

Hibby-G
12-12-2021, 02:44 PM
Leicester running riot now, 4-0.

12-12-2021, 02:46 PM
Leicester running riot now, 4-0.

Newcastle are going down 👇

12-12-2021, 02:48 PM
Rogic 1-0

12-12-2021, 02:55 PM
FT Sellick 7 Motherwell 0

in the womens game

Hibby-G
12-12-2021, 02:56 PM
Newcastle are going down 👇

Wasn't even an incredible Leicester performance either, and they still scored 4.

Newcastle are in BIG trouble :panic:

12-12-2021, 02:56 PM

The Italian league is very entertaining this season, not convinced about the overall standard though, problems arrive when they start playing better teams in Europe.

12-12-2021, 03:00 PM
Wasn't even an incredible Leicester performance either, and they still scored 4.

Newcastle are in BIG trouble :panic:

Paddy power tweeted Newcastle could do with the safety car coming out for the last few minutes.😂😂😂😂

12-12-2021, 03:01 PM
FT Sellick 7 Motherwell 0

in the womens game

Just crapped myself there cheers

12-12-2021, 03:03 PM
Wtf Hartson wittering on about that Celtic could have been 4 up.

Omg the Celtic Christmas advert :faf:

12-12-2021, 03:06 PM

With 3 shots on target

12-12-2021, 03:06 PM
Just crapped myself there cheers

yer welcome :greengrin

12-12-2021, 03:11 PM
With 3 shots on target

Sounds about right if you throw in a penalty.

12-12-2021, 03:14 PM

Omg the Celtic Christmas advert :faf:I thought the advert was very decent.

12-12-2021, 03:15 PM
I thought the advert was very decent.
As did I.

12-12-2021, 03:17 PM
As did I.

Really :greengrin

12-12-2021, 03:21 PM
Really :greengrinyeh eddy reader doing the song and money going to charity if you download it ( not that I will be doing that😂) with the players joining in with the xmas celebration’s so don’t know what you didn’t like about it.

12-12-2021, 03:21 PM
Very subdued at Parkhead.

12-12-2021, 03:24 PM
Marseille away at Strasbourg on btsport. Strasbourg ultras seem to just belt out ‘popeye the sailor man’ endlessly, which is a new one on me.

12-12-2021, 03:39 PM
Graham Alexander is doing not too bad a job at Motherwell

12-12-2021, 03:40 PM
Marseille away at Strasbourg on btsport. Strasbourg ultras seem to just belt out ‘popeye the sailor man’ endlessly, which is a new one on me.

He lives in a caravan, probably sells pegs too! Good Hibby.

12-12-2021, 03:46 PM

As long as he’s not sleeping with his granny.

Not 100% sure but I think it has something to do with the film The French Connection.

I know, that sounds weird, but the film was set in Marseille and there was a character in it called Popeye, so you never know....

Graham Alexander is doing not too bad a job at Motherwell

They've certainly had good chances today.

12-12-2021, 03:53 PM
FT sellick 1 motherwell 0

12-12-2021, 03:56 PM
They've certainly had good chances today.

gives a little hope for next sunday, though they were missing kyogo and jota today

12-12-2021, 03:58 PM
gives a little hope for next sunday, though they were missing kyogo and jota today

They'll probably be missing both for the final as well. Hopefully the same goes for Forrest

12-12-2021, 03:59 PM

Celtic are nothing to worry about. Get in about them. Their defence is sporadic and chances will come. Just need to take them. Being complete underdogs is better for us.

12-12-2021, 04:00 PM
Not 100% sure but I think it has something to do with the film The French Connection.

I know, that sounds weird, but the film was set in Marseille and there was a character in it called Popeye, so you never know....

Good knowledge! Maybe it’s a French version of ‘in yer Glasgow slums’, never heard it before.

12-12-2021, 04:13 PM
Crystal palace 1 Everton 0 42 mins played

12-12-2021, 04:27 PM
Absolutely stunning goal by Bamba Dieng for Marseille. 0-1.

12-12-2021, 04:49 PM
Everton have been poor here, sets them up as a counter attack and it just isn't working, the players are better than that, just taken off Richarlson for Rondon (yes that scoring machine Rondon) says it all about Benitez when they're a goal down and makes a sub like that.

12-12-2021, 04:59 PM
Everton have been poor here, sets them up as a counter attack and it just isn't working, the players are better than that, just taken off Richarlson for Rondon (yes that scoring machine Rondon) says it all about Benitez when they're a goal down and makes a sub like that.

He's already fallen out with Digne. Doucoure hasn't been good today and he's important. But that second goal was typical set piece chaos.

12-12-2021, 05:05 PM

French Connection 2. Gene Hackman as Popeye Doyle hunting down Fernando Rey who plays the drug dealer Alain Charnier. Set wholly in Marseille. Very good film but the first one with Hackman and Roy Sheider was better.

12-12-2021, 05:08 PM
He's already fallen out with Digne. Doucoure hasn't been good today and he's important. But that second goal was typical set piece chaos.

You just knew Rondon was going to score as well. :greengrin

Yes really missing Digne, cracking player.

12-12-2021, 05:23 PM
3-1 Palace a cracker from Conor Gallagher. Some player this lad.

12-12-2021, 05:32 PM
Empoli take the lead in Naples. 0-1. Freak goal at that.

12-12-2021, 05:45 PM
Empoli take the lead at the Stadia Maradona, against Napoli. If they can see out the last fifteen minutes they will move up to seventh in the table, two points behind Juventus (who I think they have already beaten this season).

Liam Henderson started and got over an hour then went off in a triple sub, I think, which seems to be popular in Serie A. He played okay, on the right side of midfield, but was regularly in acres upon acres of space, while Empoli took everything down the left wing, usually with no end product.

He's here!
12-12-2021, 08:06 PM
Golden baws saving his team from right doing here, aren't they glad they have him

I note Neilson claimed Hearts were the better team and that Rangers scored with their only two shots on target. Accurate or drawing from the Potter playbook?

12-12-2021, 08:31 PM
I note Neilson claimed Hearts were the better team and that Rangers scored with their only two shots on target. Accurate or drawing from the Potter playbook?

Thats *****. Gordon saved at least 2 one on ones in the second half that I seen

12-12-2021, 08:35 PM
Thats *****. Gordon saved at least 2 one on ones in the second half that I seen

If he was describing the first half he’d have a point, rangers had a decent 5 minute spell where they scored twice and probably should’ve had another, hearts started well and the rest of the half were decent and missed a few good chances. Second half rangers were comfy, although Boyce missed a sitter (after a handball) and Kingsley smacked the bar with a free kick. Gordon made a couple of good saves and Arfield missed a sitter second half.

12-12-2021, 10:08 PM
3-1 Palace a cracker from Conor Gallagher. Some player this lad.

benitez is on borrowed time at Everton surely. Their form since September has been pretty much the same as ours, and that’s with a manager their supporters never wanted in the first place

13-12-2021, 06:47 PM
Sheff United v QPR postponed due to Covid outbreak at QPR.

Magpie
14-12-2021, 02:22 PM
Aubameyang stripped from captaincy at Arsenal. Be interesting to see whether he goes elsewhere for a pay cut or sticks around to collect his big wage.

14-12-2021, 02:24 PM
Aubameyang stripped from captaincy at Arsenal. Be interesting to see whether he goes elsewhere for a pay cut or sticks around to collect his big wage.

He'll probably still play. Same thing happened with Xhaka. Fortunately for Arsenal, many of their big earners have 6 or 18 months left.

Magpie
14-12-2021, 02:55 PM
He'll probably still play. Same thing happened with Xhaka. Fortunately for Arsenal, many of their big earners have 6 or 18 months left.

Be interesting to see what happened behind the scenes on the All or Nothing documentary out next year.

14-12-2021, 07:15 PM
Leeds in danger of getting pasted here. 14 minutes and 2-0 already.

14-12-2021, 07:39 PM
SC replay HT

Darvel 1 Brechin 1

14-12-2021, 07:40 PM
Leeds in danger of getting pasted here. 14 minutes and 2-0 already.

3-0 now.

City playing some exquisite football. I'm far from a fan, but the way they're knocking the ball about is fabulous.

Magpie
14-12-2021, 07:43 PM
3-0 now.

City playing some exquisite football. I'm far from a fan, but the way they're knocking the ball about is fabulous.

Pep Guardiola masterclass.

14-12-2021, 07:47 PM
3-0 now.

Foden is just something else, what a footballer.....

14-12-2021, 08:22 PM
5-0 City...

What a goal from de Bruyne.

14-12-2021, 08:22 PM
Lol, how about that from De Bruyne?

14-12-2021, 08:38 PM
7-0 City

14-12-2021, 08:38 PM
7-0 City

Men against boys here.......

14-12-2021, 08:39 PM
Men against boys here.......

Something like that. Relentless

Magpie
14-12-2021, 08:41 PM
Wow that’s a hammering for Leeds. Man City are special.

14-12-2021, 08:41 PM
Darvel 2 Brechin 2

penalties required

Magpie
14-12-2021, 09:28 PM
Illan Meslier has conceded as many Premier League goals tonight at the Etihad as Ederson has in the last 9 months

14-12-2021, 09:34 PM
he's fastly going from Hero to Zero but Bielsa is incredibly stubborn and will simply not change tactics and very loyal to some players even though they are simply not good enough for the top league

Klich- Rank, championship player
Roberts- Bielsa's baby- championship player, Rank
Ayling-championship player
Dallas- Championship player

Firpo-waste of £15m

Rodrigo- club record £26m,

Dan James, jeezo, absolutely THEE biggest waste of £25m, sporting director victor orta should have been sacked for that one alone, doesn't help when he had to be restrained in the directors box against brentford when he was getting grief from a couple of fans, they're spending huge amounts of money on very average footballers

Jack harrison, utter crap since he got his full transfer from man city-another waste of nearly £15m

Kalvin phillips, their only good midfielder now out for a few months again after his hamstring injury

Patrick Bamford back out again after injuring himself celebrating his comeback goal, the only centre forward they have that knows where the net is, and once again not addressed in the transfer window.

even witnessing that utter humiliation( joint record defeat i believe) the leeds fans gave great support as usual

14-12-2021, 09:37 PM
Darvel beat Brechin 5-4 on penalties in the SC replay

Magpie
15-12-2021, 03:46 PM
It’s a shame that Sergio Aguero has had to retire due to health problems, fantastic striker.

15-12-2021, 03:54 PM
Be interesting to see what happened behind the scenes on the All or Nothing documentary out next year.

Highly doubt that will show anything at all. No big club is daft enough to embarrass themselves with one of those shows. City one revealed absolutely nothing.

15-12-2021, 03:58 PM
It’s a shame that Sergio Aguero has had to retire due to health problems, fantastic striker.

Indeed. Loved watching him in his prime at Man City. When he announced himself on his debut it was absolutely brilliant, goal after goal, and of course that “aguuueeeerrroooo moment”. Really used to enjoy watching Man City in those days, not quite so much now.

Shame for Sergio - one of my favourite strikers in recent times no doubt.

15-12-2021, 04:15 PM
What would help us most tonight for our chances of a result in the final? A win or loss for Celtic?

15-12-2021, 04:18 PM
What would help us most tonight for our chances of a result in the final? A win or loss for Celtic?

A few over robust challenges from Malkys cloggers :greengrin

15-12-2021, 04:23 PM

I don't think the result is too critical.

Injuries, straight reds and the bus breaking down on the way back is more important:greengrin

15-12-2021, 06:34 PM
If Celtc line up tonight is similar on Sunday…I’d be delighted. On paper that’s a poor side.

15-12-2021, 07:17 PM
Unbelievable how far Ipswich have fallen over the past few years, currently losing to Barrow in the cup

Magpie
15-12-2021, 07:18 PM
Ward-Prowse arguably the best free kick taker I’ve ever seen.

15-12-2021, 07:22 PM
Unbelievable how far Ipswich have fallen over the past few years, currently losing to Barrow in the cup

My English team . Some team in the early 80s but unfortunately don’t look like getting back to the championship anytime soon .

15-12-2021, 07:49 PM
Ward-Prowse arguably the best free kick taker I’ve ever seen.
Agreed , heard from the other side of Edinburgh though “ kingsley is the best in Europe “
Who knew

15-12-2021, 07:51 PM
2-0 huns

15-12-2021, 08:01 PM
Ross County 1-1 Celtic

15-12-2021, 08:01 PM
1-1 celtic

15-12-2021, 08:06 PM
Celtic are very poor at the back.

Magpie
15-12-2021, 08:11 PM
Celtic are there for the taking.

15-12-2021, 08:12 PM
Celtic are there for the taking.

Play like we did in the semi on Sunday and we’ll win.

15-12-2021, 08:24 PM
The Celtic commentators are laughably biased

Magpie
Controversial penalty there for Arsenal. Didn’t think it was a penalty personally.

Magpie
Starfelt sent off. Will he miss our game?

15-12-2021, 08:26 PM
Starfelt sent off. Will he miss our game?

Nah.

15-12-2021, 08:28 PM
Starfeldt off but doesn't mss final

The Celtic commentators are laughably biased

I don’t mind them being biased but their take on things are full of self righteousness and indignant. It’s glorious.

Controversial penalty there for Arsenal. Didn’t think it was a penalty personally.

It wasn't and he got a red aswell, ridiculous decision

15-12-2021, 08:29 PM
The Celtic commentators are laughably biasedIt's hilarious eh?

Blatent a booking you will see and they can't stop greetin about it [emoji23][emoji23]

15-12-2021, 08:32 PM
It wasn't and he got a red aswell, ridiculous decision

Yes and it just goes to show VAR isn't the silver bullet it's supposed to be. Horrendous decision.

15-12-2021, 08:34 PM
It's hilarious eh?

Blatent a booking you will see and they can't stop greetin about it [emoji23][emoji23]

Still banging on about it.:faf::faf::faf::faf:

15-12-2021, 08:35 PM
Still banging on about it.:faf::faf::faf::faf:

Have they cottoned on that the Huns are 2-0 FT yet?

15-12-2021, 08:39 PM
Celtic look rank

15-12-2021, 08:40 PM
Celtic look rank
Plenty of the ball but fairly toothless in front of goal.

15-12-2021, 08:41 PM
2-1 Celtic

97 mins.

Magpie
15-12-2021, 08:41 PM
Celtic lucky *******s

Steven79
15-12-2021, 08:42 PM
Plenty of the ball but fairly toothless in front of goal.Could be like the semi final then...

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

15-12-2021, 08:43 PM
2-1 Celtic full time.

GRA
15-12-2021, 08:43 PM
Literally a winner for Celtic in the last second of the game. Even with 10 men don't know when they are beaten. Will need to be wary of that in the cup final. Could be a crucial goal in the title race.

15-12-2021, 08:44 PM
Literally a winner for Celtic in the last second of the game. Even with 10 men don't know when they are beaten. Will need to be wary of that in the cup final. Could be a crucial goal in the title race.

Yeah that's a massive goal for them.

15-12-2021, 08:45 PM
Hopefully tonight took quite a bit out of them plus the one day less rest

15-12-2021, 08:46 PM
Keep playing till Sellick score here from the ref.

I hate this lot of tramps as much as The Rangers.:grr:

Why was there so much injury time?

How many minutes were added on? Until Celtic scored injury time

poulton hibs
15-12-2021, 08:47 PM
Do we know why there was a +7? Injury or just playing till Celtic scored?

Mantis Toboggan
15-12-2021, 08:47 PM

Yet if you were to believe the Celtic TV commentary the ref was out to get them

Chorley Hibee
15-12-2021, 08:48 PM

I'm sure it's not difficult to work that one out.

I guarantee nobody outside the old firm would have had that much injury time.

15-12-2021, 08:48 PM

Yep into the 6th minute of injury time absolute joke. How many minutes were on the board.

15-12-2021, 08:49 PM
Celtic have a lot of nippy guys buzzing about like Turnbull and that wee Moffat. He looks pretty good. I don't see a big striker in the middle to bother us.

Famous last words.

Steven79
I'm sure it's not difficult to work that one out.

I guarantee nobody outside the old firm would have had that much injury time.Without a doubt.

If Celtic were ahead it would have been 2 minutes max...

I thought The Rangers tv commentary was bad but **** me Tom Boyd is a slaver. Some of the crap he was coming out with tonight was embarrassing to say the least.

15-12-2021, 08:50 PM
Starfelt was down with a scudded beak for a fair bit plus the subs. Probably about right.

15-12-2021, 08:52 PM

Yep their paranoia was hysterical

15-12-2021, 08:53 PM
I thought The Rangers tv commentary was bad but **** me Tom Boyd is a slaver. Some of the crap he was coming out with tonight was embarrassing to say the least.
I wondered who it was speaking. He did talk a load o bull . Also Ross county own fault they had the ball in celtics half with a minute to go but didn’t take it into the corners to run down time.

15-12-2021, 08:55 PM

Can honestly say I’ve never heard the Celtic TV commentary but if any of them slaver more pish than I heard from Tam McManus all last season then it must indeed be hellish.

A demoralising draw and another couple of knocks for them would’ve been nice for us but there you are. On to Sunday.

Chorley Hibee
15-12-2021, 08:55 PM
Once again, did anyone see how overcrowded the away end was?

What are clubs, the authorities and the police doing when it comes to Rangers and Celtic doing this everywhere they go?

This is an accident waiting to happen.

Renfrew_Hibby
15-12-2021, 08:56 PM
Just saw the winning Celtic goal on the news there. Looked like the stand behind the goals was a fair bit over capacity, absolutely squashed in.

Steven79
15-12-2021, 08:57 PM

What are clubs, the authorities and the police doing when it comes to Rangers and Celtic doing this everywhere they go?

This is an accident waiting to happen.And the home team will be the one that gets the flak for it...

Silky
15-12-2021, 08:59 PM
Starfeldt off but doesn't mss final

Thats maybe not a bad thing. I think he's keech!

Renfrew_Hibby
15-12-2021, 09:00 PM

It's also a different mentality when it comes to old firm fans. Tonight we have many fans now very wary of attending on Sunday yet this shower would ram Hampden like that if they could get away with it.
They would literally die for the cause.

15-12-2021, 09:00 PM
Thats maybe not a bad thing. I think he's keech!

Agree

15-12-2021, 09:02 PM
Can honestly say I’ve never heard the Celtic TV commentary but if any of them slaver more pish than I heard from Tam McManus all last season then it must indeed be hellish.

A demoralising draw and another couple of knocks for them would’ve been nice for us but there you are. On to Sunday.

Tam is a footballing guru compared to the Celtic Tom and Gerry show utter torture.

15-12-2021, 09:11 PM
Do we know why there was a +7? Injury or just playing till Celtic scored?
The ref heard someone sneeze in the south stand before kick off.

15-12-2021, 09:34 PM
Ex-Celtc player moans about Celtc scoring in the last minute of added on added time - old Malky doesn't understand irony, does he

The_Sauz
16-12-2021, 02:32 AM
I see Ralston did not even get booked for running into the fans :confused:

16-12-2021, 05:51 AM
I see Ralston did not even get booked for running into the fans :confused:

That's because the ref was in with him :greengrin

16-12-2021, 07:06 AM

It's not that its over crowded although a few will no doubt sneak it, more that they generally don't sit in their allocated seat due to the way tickets are dished out. Quite similar with Utd and Liverpool travelling supports too.

16-12-2021, 07:52 AM
I wonder if the papers will slam the exuberance of the Celtic fans last night…nope, didn’t think so

GRA
16-12-2021, 08:08 AM
I wonder if the papers will slam the exuberance of the Celtic fans last night…nope, didn’t think so

My thoughts exactly.

Big Ange was laughing it off as 'over-exuberance'. Seems to be morally acceptable for some fans to display that emotion after scoring a last minute winner but not others... wonder why...:confused:

Suppose it depends on which coast of Scotland you are based!

Magpie
16-12-2021, 11:13 AM
After Burnley v Watford last night, Leicester v Spurs has been postponed today. I think we might be set to see a break in the PL at least.

16-12-2021, 11:57 AM
Looks like there could be a few Dundee United players out for their game vs Rangers. It unlikely they would have taken anything from Ibrox but it makes it even harder for them now which is good for us

Magpie
16-12-2021, 12:13 PM
Looks like there could be a few Dundee United players out for their game vs Rangers. It unlikely they would have taken anything from Ibrox but it makes it even harder for them now which is good for us

I think it’s only a matter of time until every team is hit by a Covid outbreak as cases rise. Hopefully we can get the next two weeks over the line before the winter break but I think things will escalate before then.

16-12-2021, 01:46 PM
After Burnley v Watford last night, Leicester v Spurs has been postponed today. I think we might be set to see a break in the PL at least.

Brighton v Man United off for Saturday.

Magpie
16-12-2021, 07:07 PM
Brilliant goal by Shelvey. 1-0 Newcastle.

16-12-2021, 07:19 PM
Unbelievably, Ladbrokes had Newcastle at 45/1 for the win at kick-off

16-12-2021, 07:22 PM
I wonder if that had been Liverpool players if Dean would have stopped play??

Magpie
16-12-2021, 07:24 PM
Mo Salah 2-1, who else would it be?

16-12-2021, 07:24 PM
Unbelievably, Ladbrokes had Newcastle at 45/1 for the win at kick-off

very low odds :greengrin bet365 had liverpool at 1/28 and newcastle 33/1

leeds will probably be 50/1 on boxing day at liverpool :(

16-12-2021, 07:34 PM
Chelsea 0-0 Everton half time.

Chelsea with 81% of the ball with 6 on target and 5 off.

16-12-2021, 07:42 PM
I wonder if that had been Liverpool players if Dean would have stopped play??

He's a Tranmere boy so probably not lol

16-12-2021, 07:57 PM
I think it’s only a matter of time until every team is hit by a Covid outbreak as cases rise. Hopefully we can get the next two weeks over the line before the winter break but I think things will escalate before then.
Should bring the shut down forward, let the clubs regroup.

16-12-2021, 08:43 PM
Salah has a goal or an assists in his last 15 premier league games.

Magpie
16-12-2021, 08:44 PM
Wow what a goal by Trent. 3-1

Magpie
16-12-2021, 08:49 PM
Liverpool have been outstanding this season yet City still sit top of the league. Long way to go but I think it’s going to go right down to the wire. City home to Liverpool, Chelsea, United and Spurs in the second half of the season I think will favour them.

16-12-2021, 08:53 PM
Wow what a goal by Trent. 3-1
Mike Dean blocked the keepers view mind you ran right across his sight :agree:

Cracking goal though.

16-12-2021, 10:21 PM
Significant performance by Everton to draw at Chelsea tonight. The diehards dislike Benitez but he knows how to set a team out to frustrate the opposition.

It's not his fault the squad is decimated by injuries. He played some youngsters and they came through.

16-12-2021, 11:03 PM
Significant performance by Everton to draw at Chelsea tonight. The diehards dislike Benitez but he knows how to set a team out to frustrate the opposition.

It's not his fault the squad is decimated by injuries. He played some youngsters and they came through.

Two miraculous saves from Pickford, he gets plenty criticism for decision making but you can’t argue with his reactions.

Magpie
17-12-2021, 04:09 PM
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang no longer training with Arsenal first team - and striker is expected to work on his own at the club until he leaves for the Africa Cup of Nations.

18-12-2021, 02:29 PM
Ryan Kent is a diving ****. Should’ve been booked.

18-12-2021, 02:35 PM
Motherwell 1 v 0 St Johnstone

18-12-2021, 02:35 PM
LG wearing a bigger shirt today. 😂

18-12-2021, 02:37 PM
Motherwell 1 v 0 St Johnstone

Double last season relegation this season.

18-12-2021, 02:46 PM
Livingston 0 Ross co 1

Magpie
18-12-2021, 02:50 PM
I see that Kingsley went off for hearts after 25 minutes, bad injury?

18-12-2021, 02:50 PM
When did Kane O’Connor sign for Cowdenbeath, must have missed that one?

Renfrew_Hibby
18-12-2021, 02:54 PM
Funny how the majority of games are off down south due to covid outbreaks at clubs yet I don't think.there is a single senior game off in Scotland.

Also I think it's pretty much a full house at ibrox and there's not been much stay away chat tomorrow from celtic fans.
There will be gaps in our end though which although I fully understand it will be used against us by the press when the celtic end is rammed.

18-12-2021, 02:56 PM
I see that Kingsley went off for hearts after 25 minutes, bad injury?

Was a shocking tackle by Max Anderson - won the ball then moved his foot so he took out Kingsley.

Knowing Hearts he'll be out for the season but make an appearance on 3rd Jan

18-12-2021, 02:57 PM
Funny how the majority of games are off down south due to covid outbreaks at clubs yet I don't think.there is a single senior game off in Scotland.

Heard someone say on Sportsound that a lot of players in EPL aren’t vaccinated

18-12-2021, 02:59 PM
East fife 0 Falkirk 1

game now abandoned, Fog

looks quite bad at the dundee v sparryheids game

18-12-2021, 03:00 PM
Zero shots on target for the famous. Hearts win incoming.

18-12-2021, 03:01 PM
East fife 0 Falkirk 1

game now abandoned, Fog

looks quite bad at the dundee v sparryheids game

I can confirm Fife is covered with a blanket of fog. Supposed to be bad in Glasgow tomorrow too.

18-12-2021, 03:01 PM
When did Kane O’Connor sign for Cowdenbeath, must have missed that one?

I know he was tipped as a very promising youngster and nothing more, but that's what you call football reality going from Brentford to having no club for months and now at 'beath.

18-12-2021, 03:02 PM

51%. Staggering.

Was a shocking tackle by Max Anderson - won the ball then moved his foot so he took out Kingsley.

Knowing Hearts he'll be out for the season but make an appearance on 3rd Jan

It's been a shocker of a game so far.

Zero shots on target for the famous. Hearts win incoming.

70% possession for them, only flicked over for the last few mins before HT

Renfrew_Hibby
18-12-2021, 03:03 PM

Yeah 98% Italy and 93% in Spain but only 59% in England double jabbed and with around 25% adamant that they won't even get one dose it does seem rather odd. Are English players instinctively right wing anti vax knobs? Not the thread for this.

Back to the action, any dropped points today for the rangers will be a nice little pre match boost for celtic.

18-12-2021, 03:06 PM

I saw a table earlier on in the week that showed the uptake in the EPL is considerably lower than Europe's other top leagues, IIRC it was somewhere slightly above 60%, Italy, Germany and Spain in the 90s.

18-12-2021, 03:12 PM
2-0 Motherwell

think the st johnstone support must have came down in the one bus

18-12-2021, 03:13 PM
51%. Staggering.

As low as that, unbelievable. They went on to say that in Italy’s top league it’s around 98%

Stairway 2 7
18-12-2021, 03:17 PM
These stats cited by @PhilippeAuclair:
Prem League (15 Oct): 68% players double jabbed
Ligue 1: 95%
Bundesliga: 94%
La Liga 92.8%
Serie A: 98% How and why has this happened?

18-12-2021, 03:17 PM
Berra straight red

18-12-2021, 03:19 PM
Griff booked

18-12-2021, 03:20 PM
referee talking to both managers at the killie v dunfy game, may get abandoned if fog gets worse

presently 1-1

ref giving it 10 mins, wee chick thinks it will get abandoned

if it's not covid related it's the damn weather

18-12-2021, 03:21 PM
Sweepstake for the Rangers penalty? I'm going for 88 minutes.

18-12-2021, 03:22 PM
51%. Staggering.

Pampered divas who care more about dancing in tiktok video's than keeping others safe

18-12-2021, 03:24 PM
no idea why the ref didn't give that heartz goal :greengrin

18-12-2021, 03:25 PM
Livingston 0 v 1 Ross County

18-12-2021, 03:26 PM

And when Walker or GMS will drop to get one for or gorgie chums!

Livingston 0 v 1 Ross County

They scored ages ago Billy

close :rolleyes: penalty Sevco

1-0