View Full Version : Match Updates 2021-22 season non-Hibs games thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71

05-05-2022, 09:29 PM
Don't care who wins the EL, just that HEARTS DO NOT WIN THE CUP.

This 👍🏻👍🏻

Some crazy people on here. I’d happily watch Rangers win both finals 10-0 over Hearts winning anything

100% this. As much as I hate them I'm not even that bothered if Rangers win the Europa League.

Helensburghhibs
I have to disagree. I would take Hearts winning the cup in exchange for Sevco winning nowt.

Haha.your either on the wind up or missing a bus fare

05-05-2022, 09:30 PM
Got to said the atmosphere in terms of support for their team and noise was absolutely terrific. Leipzig were poor and why they were playing on Monday is utterly bizarre however Rangers were good and deserved to win.

Absolutely ****ing not. If hearts win the SC 21/05 is ruined.

21/05 will always only ever mean one thing to me. Couldn’t give a **** if Hearts beat them on the same date.

Dear People of Seville,

I am so, so sorry for what is about to befall you.

Please do not judge our country by what you see.

With deepest sympathy,

The rest of Scotland.
Couldn`t agree more . A beautiful city with great people that I know very well . I was there last weekend and was just thinking what will this place be like full of huns , as well as other places in Andalusia that`ll also suffer . At least West Ham won`t be there . I was at Celtic final in Seville so saw massive Celtic support in streets in Seville and in other nearby towns but didn`t see any trouble just loads of folk drinking in the street ( football fans don`t always appreciate that many folk don`t find it funny to have thousands of drunken football fans taking over their streets ) etc. Was different too cause Oporto had about 15 000 fans in the stadium but almost none in the city ( Celtic played in a ground on edge of Seville , Rangers will play in a city centre stadium ) - their fans must have gone to match then gone home while this time there`ll be Rangers and Frankfurt fans in the city . There was trouble in Seville in March between West Ham ( playing Sevilla ) and Eintracht ( playing Betis day before / after ) fans .

I have to disagree. I would take Hearts winning the cup in exchange for Sevco winning nowt.

That’s bonkers. Absolutely bonkers.

05-05-2022, 09:31 PM

Let’s face it, all outcomes are highly unpalatable.

Paulie Walnuts
05-05-2022, 09:32 PM

Emm.. naw.

05-05-2022, 09:32 PM
It will be known as the Battle of Seville and for all the wrong reasons!

xyz23jc
05-05-2022, 09:33 PM
Some crazy people on here. I’d happily watch Rangers win both finals 10-0 over Hearts winning anything

No words.... :thumbsup::greengrin:agree:

05-05-2022, 09:33 PM
Let’s face it, all outcomes are highly unpalatable.

No, of course.

I’d still rather see the Huns win a treble treble than watch Hearts parade a cup through Edinburgh.

Paulie Walnuts
05-05-2022, 09:34 PM
Am I right in thinking the Europa League winners get straight into the champions League group stages next season? Would be massive for Sevco financially and mean they can keep up with the other half of the old firm and pull further away from the rest of us.

Really hope it doesn't happen.

Yes and rangers would also be in pot 1 so would have a good chance of getting to the last 16.

21/05 will always only ever mean one thing to me. Couldn’t give a **** if Hearts beat them on the same date.

It’ll make a dent in it for me for sure. Especially with them beating us on their way to winning it should it happen.

No chance.

Mantis Toboggan
05-05-2022, 09:39 PM
It’ll make a dent in it for me for sure. Especially with them beating us on their way to winning it should it happen.

Truly bizarre thinking

05-05-2022, 09:40 PM
No, of course.

I’d still rather see the Huns win a treble treble than watch Hearts parade a cup through Edinburgh.

Just dinnae go to the parade 😁

It’s all a bit ***** really. Not the teams you want to see involved in cup finals.

lugz
05-05-2022, 09:40 PM
I noticed there was a bit of exuberance from the frankfurt fans at full time. Them and the rangers fans aren't going to get on haha

05-05-2022, 09:44 PM
you’re not serious…

I am, yes, if the alternative is The Rangers winning two trophies, one of them European. I would rather have Hearts win the cup and Rangers get nothing.

05-05-2022, 09:46 PM
I am, yes, if the alternative is The Rangers winning two trophies, one of them European. I would rather have Hearts win the cup and Rangers get nothing.

That’s nuts. Hearts lose always whoever it’s against.

05-05-2022, 09:49 PM

Absolutely no chance.

05-05-2022, 09:50 PM
I'm with you 👍

05-05-2022, 09:51 PM
Seville will be a shambles.

That stadium holds 44000, 1/3 go to sponsors, so maybe 15000 for each team?

05-05-2022, 09:51 PM
That’s nuts. Hearts lose always whoever it’s against.

Fair enough, I fully understand that point of view; however, I know good Jambos, whereas almost every single Hun I have known has been a bigoted lunatic. Then there's the liquidation saga....

05-05-2022, 09:54 PM
**** Scottish fitba, the Old Firm would 40 million each. No thanks.

Is it not 40 million split between the two? If only one qualify they got the 40 million.

05-05-2022, 09:56 PM
Is it not 40 million split between the two? If only one qualify they got the 40 million.

Not sure, but I think every qualifying club, regardless of location gets a set amount. Am I wrong?

05-05-2022, 09:56 PM

I think you are being a bit conservative - I want the The Rangers to pump them about 50 -0, Hearts end up having five players sent off, the game gets abandoned and Hearts excluded from the Scottish Cup for ten years. Maroon muppets

05-05-2022, 09:58 PM
Hearts have European football up untill Christmas no matter what der hun do. Nobody else to blame for that other than ourselves.

ErinGoBraghHFC
05-05-2022, 10:00 PM
Rangers win 1-0 against hearts with a dodgy penalty and then get absolutely sodomised 9-0 by Frankfurt. That’s the dream.

05-05-2022, 10:00 PM
Not sure, but I think every qualifying club, regardless of location gets a set amount. Am I wrong?

Pretty sure its not 40 million each simply for qualifying. I could be wrong though.

05-05-2022, 10:01 PM
Hearts have European football up untill Christmas no matter what der hun do. Nobody else to blame for that other than ourselves.Till November I suppose f leagues stop then cause of WC .

05-05-2022, 10:05 PM
Till November I suppose f leagues stop then cause of WC .

They play a qualifier fir Europa league but even if they lose that they go into group stages of the Europa conference. Think their guaranteed at least 3 million. Even fourth spot in the league has europa football till christmas. Its because Russian teams are banned from Europe. We didn't just duck up this year, we totally ducked it.

05-05-2022, 10:05 PM
Rangers win 1-0 against hearts with a dodgy penalty and then get absolutely sodomised 9-0 by Frankfurt. That’s the dream.

Nice dream, but isn't it the other way around?

The dates I mean, not the sodomy.

05-05-2022, 10:06 PM
Did you see the Frankfurt support in Barcelona a couple of weeks ago. Der hun could be looking at a doing in a couple of weeks.

05-05-2022, 10:08 PM
It will be known as the Battle of Seville and for all the wrong reasons!

No point in UEFA, Seville, SFA, Scot Gov or media pretending to be shocked when this beautiful city is trashed by the Huns. It's what they do.

05-05-2022, 10:15 PM
All I can say is I've never had a Hearts fan spit at me and scream about the pope, and I have a number of good Jambo friends. That's the difference, hence I would rather see them win the cup and Sevco win nowt.

Stokesy's on fire
05-05-2022, 10:16 PM
This season has been a disaster sevco started up in 2012 and are now in a European cup final

Hearts nearly died in 2014 and needed a cash cow and cake bake sales to survive and now they are in the group stages of Europe and thats without a 5 year plan and a building for the future style system...footballs simple you either go for it or you dont.

darwenhibby
05-05-2022, 10:17 PM
No point in UEFA, Seville, SFA, Scot Gov or media pretending to be shocked when this beautiful city is trashed by the Huns. It's what they do.

Might be wishful thinking but the Huns could trash Seville and get Scottish clubs banned from Europe for a season
Gives us a chance to regroup

hibeerealist
05-05-2022, 10:18 PM
I think you are being a bit conservative - I want the The Rangers to pump them about 50 -0, Hearts end up having five players sent off, the game gets abandoned and Hearts excluded from the Scottish Cup for ten years. Maroon muppets

I am with Steve - 1000%

hibeerealist
05-05-2022, 10:22 PM
Might be wishful thinking but the Huns could trash Seville and get Scottish clubs banned from Europe for a season
Gives us a chance to regroup

This absolutely gets my vote too!!!

05-05-2022, 10:41 PM
All I can say is I've never had a Hearts fan spit at me and scream about the pope, and I have a number of good Jambo friends. That's the difference, hence I would rather see them win the cup and Sevco win nowt.

the weird thing is I totally agree that rangers are worse. Worse club worse fans worse everything. I still want them to beat hearts.

one more trophy for rangers would make absolutely no difference to my life. I’ve seen them win dozens (aye, I know that was the old rangers… let’s just say between their two incarnations). We also don’t share a city with them. Hearts winning the cup on the 21st May of all dates would be truly hideous. They must be stopped.

05-05-2022, 10:44 PM
This season has been a disaster sevco started up in 2012 and are now in a European cup final

Hearts nearly died in 2014 and needed a cash cow and cake bake sales to survive and now they are in the group stages of Europe and thats without a 5 year plan and a building for the future style system...footballs simple you either go for it or you dont.

don’t know why but this made me laugh

06-05-2022, 05:05 AM
The right thing to do is to bring the Scottish Cup final forward or push it back to give Rangers the best possible preparation for the European final 😉

06-05-2022, 05:52 AM

Yep no thanks to that particular scenario

06-05-2022, 05:54 AM
The right thing to do is to bring the Scottish Cup final forward or push it back to give Rangers the best possible preparation for the European final ��

Yep should move the Scottish final to the week before when Hearts are due to play Rangers in the league or the midweek after the Europa final. Is only fair? Will also give the Rangers fans arrested in Sevilla a bit more time to get home if the midweek after :greengrin

OldEast
06-05-2022, 06:01 AM

I have to agree. Hearts are our rivals and will always be so. They are utterly obsessed with us but so what? Just makes them look pathetic which they are. Their diet hunnery is beyond laughable too.
Sevco on the other hand have poison running through their veins. An embarrassment to Scotland deserving of our scorn and hatred.
I'll hate it if Hearts win the cup but I'll live with it.

06-05-2022, 04:29 PM
Still scunnered by it all. I won't be watching the Europa final; I will probably be on here, peeking at the updates through my fingers. I won't be watching the SC final either. At least real Madrid's miraculous comeback means I can now watch the CL final and cheer them on. Liverpool v Man City would have been yet another boycott :greengrin

06-05-2022, 04:42 PM
Still scunnered by it all. I won't be watching the Europa final; I will probably be on here, peeking at the updates through my fingers. I won't be watching the SC final either. At least real Madrid's miraculous comeback means I can now watch the CL final and cheer them on. Liverpool v Man City would have been yet another boycott :greengrin

Yup me too. Will only switch on if Rangers go 2-0 down and Hearts go 2-0 down a few days later. Hoping Real make 14.

06-05-2022, 06:25 PM
Inter come from 2 0 down to take a 3 2 lead v Liam's Empoli.

06-05-2022, 06:27 PM
My mates and I go to Berlin on 20th May. Hope to god im not embarassed to be Scottish

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

06-05-2022, 06:36 PM
ICT v PTFC on BBC Scotland. Not sure who will go through but have to fancy Inverness

06-05-2022, 06:37 PM
My mates and I go to Berlin on 20th May. Hope to god im not embarassed to be Scottish

I wouldn't be worrying myself. Important thing is being 800 miles away from The Unthinkable the next day.

06-05-2022, 06:37 PM

I’d make sure you all have t shirts that’s just say “Sorry” on them.

06-05-2022, 06:59 PM
Poor crowd considering the circumstances at Inverness.

Keyser Sauzee
06-05-2022, 07:17 PM
1-0 ICT, doubtful both teams have enough to trouble St Johnstone.

06-05-2022, 07:18 PM
Jambo love children derby. Yuck.

06-05-2022, 07:35 PM
Stadium of Light rocking tonight with a full house, Stewart scores.

bringbackbenny
06-05-2022, 07:35 PM
Sunderland 1-0 up at HT in first leg vs Sheffield Wednesday

Keyser Sauzee
06-05-2022, 08:12 PM
Only watched him tonight and on Tuesday night but I’ve been reasonably impressed with Akinola of Patrick, might be one to keep an eye on.

06-05-2022, 08:30 PM
ICT Partick, quality of the game is atrocious.

06-05-2022, 08:31 PM
ICT Partick, quality of the game is atrocious.

You can see how Arbroath finished second in that league

06-05-2022, 08:46 PM
Ross Stewart 27 goals for Sunderland this season, he’s certainly kicked on since he left Ross County, pretty sure we were after him for a while.

06-05-2022, 08:53 PM
Ross Stewart 27 goals for Sunderland this season, he’s certainly kicked on since he left Ross County, pretty sure we were after him for a while.

Yep. Mathie and Ross targeted him. Think we had a bid turned down for him in a January transfer window….

06-05-2022, 09:00 PM

He’s carried them at times this season.

With their best team out they’re actually a decent side. They’ve got important players fit and playing well together at a good time, towards the end of the season.

But for spells earlier this season they were absolutely atrocious.

Stewart has been immense for them. Not just the goals but the fact he’s played so many games, leading the line and knocking his pan in for them even when things weren’t going his or their way. He’s a player who really impresses me and is 💯 the type of player I think Hibs need most at the moment.

06-05-2022, 09:16 PM
Levante 2 Real Sociedad 1 . Huge win for bottom of league Levante . Hope Levante can escape relegation - they always seem to play good football . David Silva got Real Sociedad goal . 36 years old but still a great player . If only we could get a signing like that for a year . Whole team would benefit so much .

LewysGot2
06-05-2022, 09:19 PM
You can see how Arbroath finished second in that league

Yup. They were talking about Thistle coming up next year. Not on that showing.

07-05-2022, 11:03 AM
Celtic 0-1 Hearts

07-05-2022, 11:04 AM
Goal apparently should have been ruled out for offside.

07-05-2022, 11:05 AM

Looked offside, think VAR would have chalked it off

07-05-2022, 11:06 AM

Think Carter Vickers leg played him on?

Initially thought it was off. Maybe VAR would have said off ??

Hopefully teams are watching Simms and someone buys him. Too good for Hearts.

Ray Donovan
07-05-2022, 11:07 AM

Initially thought it was off.

I want him as far away as possible from Hearts next season. He has all the attributes to do very well in this league.

Mikey_1875
07-05-2022, 11:10 AM
Can’t believe how many empty seats there are for a team winning the title. Maybe the semi final defeat and Rangers getting to the Europa final has deflated them a fair bit.

07-05-2022, 11:14 AM

Initially thought it was off. Maybe VAR would have said off ??

I think he’s just on loan from Everton. He’ll be back there next season.

07-05-2022, 11:16 AM

He is.

Contracted to Everton for another 2 years.

StevieHendo
07-05-2022, 11:16 AM

Apparantly there is a clause for another year if Simms wants it. If everton go down though wouldn't be suprised if he got gametime in championship he seems good enough. so relegate them ASAP.

07-05-2022, 11:20 AM
I'd say Simms is a bit slow for the Prem but he'd be ideal for the championship. Bit like Mitrovic of Fulham.

LunasBoots
07-05-2022, 11:22 AM
Celtic have looked very ordinary for a while now

StevieHendo
07-05-2022, 11:23 AM
I'd say Simms is a bit slow for the Prem but he'd be ideal for the championship. Bit like Mitrovic of Fulham.

Couldnt really sum it up better myself

EGL2000
07-05-2022, 11:26 AM
If Everton go down Simms would surely be involved in the squad, done well at Blackpool on loan last season aswell.

07-05-2022, 11:28 AM

I think Mitrovic is good enough for the prem, he’s improved and scored for fun internationally too, Fulham are lucky to have him.

Shock..Craig Gordon making saves and making a difference.

OldEast
Hearts pricks at the timewasting already

07-05-2022, 11:29 AM

Rangers have improved loads last few weeks. Oddly since Morelos has been out and others have stepped up they have looked a really good team.

07-05-2022, 11:30 AM

He is the reason they are where they are. Pulls off worldies every week.

LunasBoots
07-05-2022, 11:30 AM
1-1

07-05-2022, 11:31 AM
Just seen hearts goal and without VAR that’s offside for me!

Gordy M
07-05-2022, 11:33 AM
Celtic have absolutely dominated, its 1-1 going on 4 or 5.

07-05-2022, 11:36 AM
2-1 Celtic

LunasBoots
07-05-2022, 11:38 AM
Just over the line

07-05-2022, 11:40 AM
Since Hearts (2 mins) scored it’s been all Celtic and could have been several more.

Hearts really dodgy at centre back with injured players missing.

07-05-2022, 11:42 AM
Walker is a rocket

07-05-2022, 11:44 AM
Hearts will be spewing. The officials can't spot a foul in front of them but can spot from a distance that ball has gone over the line. Lol.

07-05-2022, 11:55 AM
Hearts will be spewing. The officials can't spot a foul in front of them but can spot from a distance that ball has gone over the line. Lol.

Never a foul and over the line so nothing to complain about 😀

07-05-2022, 12:06 PM

How long a period are you talking about?

07-05-2022, 12:26 PM
3-1 now. Keep going Celtc.

07-05-2022, 12:28 PM
4 or 5 now Celtic ta.

07-05-2022, 12:32 PM
Celtic and Rangers both miles ahead of anyone else.

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 12:47 PM
Rangers are going to batter them.

07-05-2022, 12:48 PM
Lovely jubbly

07-05-2022, 12:48 PM
Rangers are going to batter them.

My worry is the Europa Cup final is only a few days before the Scottish Cup final.

07-05-2022, 12:49 PM

Is that hearts now with more conceded than us? What difference is he making exactly?

07-05-2022, 12:54 PM
Is that hearts now with more conceded than us? What difference is he making exactly?

Craig Gordon has been quality this season. If we had him in goals we’d be closer to third than we are to second bottom!

07-05-2022, 12:57 PM
Fingers crossed that sort of scoreline is replicated in a couple of weeks at Hampden.

07-05-2022, 01:02 PM
Well, in a two horse race between the Old Firm, I'd much rather see Celtic win the league. Fair play to big Ange, after losing his first three away games and being under early pressure he's really come good. If I were them, I would stump up the cash to keep Jota; he is quality. They still need to do far better in Europe; Rangers have put them to shame there.

07-05-2022, 01:09 PM
Robbie Neilson hasn't got a contract for next year yet?

Odd one

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

07-05-2022, 01:34 PM
Craig Gordon has been quality this season. If we had him in goals we’d be closer to third than we are to second bottom!

He has yes, but our defence isn't the problem. Its everything else

07-05-2022, 01:54 PM
Hearts love a drubbing in Glasgow. Hopefully the same in the final.

07-05-2022, 02:07 PM
crazy pass back in to his own box by charlie adam 1-0 st mirren

07-05-2022, 02:13 PM
Burnley 0 Villa 1 great

'one-way traffic' for Queens park @ Dunfy

Airdrie 0 Montrose 1 (0-2) agg huddies

Renfrew_Hibby
07-05-2022, 02:28 PM
I see Heckys Sheff Utd flattened Fulham 4-0 to secure a play off spot. Fulham already on the beach no doubt but always had a wee soft spot for the Blades so I'll be crossing my fingers.

07-05-2022, 02:38 PM
Burnley 0 Villa 2 even greater hopefully the end of Burnley's purple patch

Bonnyrigg rose 2 10-man Coodenbeath 0

07-05-2022, 03:08 PM
Bonnyrigg rose 2 10-man Coodenbeath 0

Anyway of getting a report on this, anyone there?

07-05-2022, 03:13 PM
St Mirren 2-0 Dundee

Dundee as good as down now as things stand.

07-05-2022, 03:19 PM
Anyway of getting a report on this, anyone there?

just what's here Bonnyrigg Rose v Cowdenbeath - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61281241) Live text

Dumbarton 1 Edin city 0 2-4 agg at the moment

07-05-2022, 03:24 PM
Ambrose sent off for Dunfermline

07-05-2022, 03:26 PM
Ross co 0 Motherwell 1

07-05-2022, 03:31 PM
just what's here Bonnyrigg Rose v Cowdenbeath - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61281241) Live text

Dumbarton 1 Edin city 0 2-4 agg at the moment

Now 2-5 agg

07-05-2022, 03:32 PM
3 0 bonnyrigg

07-05-2022, 03:33 PM
Bonnyrigg rose 3 coodenbeath 0

quite sad really

still Dunfy 0 Queens park 0 agg 0-0

Airdrie 3 Montrose 3 agg 3-4

07-05-2022, 03:36 PM
Bonnyrigg heading into SPFL League 2. Cowdenbeath into the Lowland League

07-05-2022, 03:38 PM
That will be some excellent away days for rose fans

Turkish Green
07-05-2022, 03:41 PM
Bonnyrigg rose 3 coodenbeath 0

quite sad really

I for one will not miss the Blue Brazil, neither the team nor the ****ty Central Park

07-05-2022, 03:44 PM
Livi 1 St Johnstone 1

07-05-2022, 03:46 PM
Airdrie 4 Montrose 3 4-4 agg

07-05-2022, 03:46 PM
4-3 airdrie

07-05-2022, 03:47 PM
oh wow Dunfy 0 Queens park 1 girls like simon murray

again...how sad

07-05-2022, 03:48 PM

again...how sad

Dunfermline been down to 10 men for over 30 mins

Renfrew_Hibby
07-05-2022, 03:54 PM
Joey Bartons Bristol Rovers 7 up on Scunny to pip Northampton on goal difference. Northampton are winning themselves and started the day 4 goals to the good!
Quite remarkable Jeff.

07-05-2022, 03:56 PM
Joey Bartons Bristol Rovers 7 up on Scunny to pip Northampton on goal difference. Northampton are winning themselves and started the day 4 goals to the good!
Quite remarkable Jeff.

Check the bank accounts there ….

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 03:57 PM
Is that Dunfermline relegated? Not good for them.

07-05-2022, 03:57 PM
Chelsea chucking a 2 goal lead at home to Wolves. 2-2 in the 97th min

07-05-2022, 03:59 PM
Dunfy relegated to div 1

Dumbarton relegated to div 2

Edin city v Annan play-off

07-05-2022, 04:06 PM
St Mirren 2-0 Dundee

Dundee as good as down now as things stand.

That's a shame. Every Hibby should have a soft spot in their heart for The Dee, thanks to Sir Albert. We will always be in their debt.

07-05-2022, 04:19 PM
Airdrie 5 Montrose 3 at HT in ET

looking like an Airdrie v Queens park final

FT 6-4 Airdrie win 6-5 on agg

some game

07-05-2022, 04:48 PM
Man U fannying about at the back, 1-0 Brighton.

07-05-2022, 05:42 PM
Man U fannying about at the back, 1-0 Brighton.

2-0. Each time I think the season can't get any worse it further deteriorates. The club is an utter shambles.

07-05-2022, 05:43 PM
Ten Hag must be looking to see if there's a get out clause.

Absolutely horrific.

07-05-2022, 05:46 PM
Brighton have been the better team by some distance

3-0.

Least some of the away end won't have fair to travel after.

07-05-2022, 05:46 PM
Ten Hag must be looking to see if there's a get out clause.

Absolutely horrific.

It's humiliating, he must be seriously worried.

07-05-2022, 05:47 PM
4-0.

Hahahahaha.

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 05:48 PM
4-0 😂😂😂😂

JXM73

again...how sad

how is it sad, they're ***** and getting what the deserve

Brighton have been the better team by some distance

3-0.

Least some of the away end won't have fair to travel after.

Oh hiya I was worried when you didn't update us with the first two goals. :greengrin

07-05-2022, 05:49 PM
Man U are a shambles, Ten Haag has a huge rebuild 4-0 to Brighton is embarrassing.

07-05-2022, 05:49 PM
Aww ****ing hell. **** **** ****

07-05-2022, 05:50 PM
Is that Dunfermline relegated? Not good for them.

Another relegation on Yogi's CV?

07-05-2022, 05:50 PM
2-0. Each time I think the season can't get any worse it further deteriorates. The club is an utter shambles.
H&A unfortunately it can get worse. The Rangers win the Europa & The Gunts win the Scottish Cup oh & Liverpool win the quad :no way:

07-05-2022, 05:51 PM
Oh hiya I was worried when you didn't update us with the first two goals. :greengrin

Was watching the rugby league. Got it on now though.

07-05-2022, 05:52 PM
H&A unfortunately it can get worse. The Rangers win the Europa & The Gunts win the Scottish Cup oh & Liverpool win the quad :no way:

It's a perfect storm of disaster. This can't be happening.

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 05:57 PM
Another relegation on Yogi's CV?

Still can’t believe he won the Scottish cup with Inverness.

07-05-2022, 05:58 PM
No wonder Ronaldo looks pissed off, playing with that dross at the back, no matter how hard he tries, they're honking Dalot, Lindelof, Telles, even Verane.

07-05-2022, 05:59 PM
Maguire is on to fix the leaky defence.

07-05-2022, 06:01 PM

Go away

07-05-2022, 06:05 PM
Boring :yawn:

07-05-2022, 06:18 PM

07-05-2022, 06:22 PM
FT 4-0.

You can now all watch Liverpool go top 😉.

07-05-2022, 06:56 PM
Just watching St Mirren v Dundee highlights. WTF was Charlie Adam thinking of setting up the first goal for St Mirren. Crazy pass across his own area!

07-05-2022, 07:01 PM
I can't believe what Manchester United have come to. A club no longer with any direction or mission. Horrendous. :boo hoo::boo hoo:

07-05-2022, 07:08 PM
Just watching St Mirren v Dundee highlights. WTF was Charlie Adam thinking of setting up the first goal for St Mirren. Crazy pass across his own area!

Shades of Joe Newell.

07-05-2022, 07:58 PM
1-0 Spurs

07-05-2022, 07:58 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Tottenham

Hahaha

07-05-2022, 07:59 PM
Roh roh.....

07-05-2022, 08:06 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Tottenham

Hahaha

I put a tenner on Burnley, Chelsea draw and Spurs for over 600 quid. Gerrard is going to scupper me, but I will take it in exchange for a Spurs win.

07-05-2022, 08:09 PM
Title looks to be going to Citeh unless Liverpool do something, they've been poor tonight, Spurs 11 men behind the ball and hit on the break.

07-05-2022, 08:15 PM
Goal.

Liverpool.

07-05-2022, 08:16 PM
Liverpool 0-1 Tottenham

Hahaha

1-1.

Haha :greengrin

07-05-2022, 08:17 PM
1-1.

Bassas

07-05-2022, 08:35 PM
Blown it Liverpool. Had chance to be best ever English club side if had won four trophies.

07-05-2022, 08:36 PM
Blown it Liverpool. Had chance to be best ever English club side if had won four trophies.

Just hope Newcastle win the morn against City.

Treble still on mate.

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 08:38 PM
City be happy with that. Spurs undefeated against Liverpool and City this season, could be an important point for them come the end of the season.

07-05-2022, 08:38 PM
1-1.

Full time 1-1.

Liverpool probably blow the title tonight.

Shame. :greengrin

07-05-2022, 08:40 PM

Treble still on mate.

Quadruple is still on. The league isn't over by any stretch.

Full time 1-1.

Sound of bottles crashing tonight around Anfield :greengrin

Treble still on mate.

Think City could draw tomorrow so this is a costly result mate.

07-05-2022, 08:41 PM
Full time 1-1.

We can but hope, but it's still in the balance.

07-05-2022, 09:05 PM
Spurs should have won it at the end.
They've got to hang on to Conte. Great coach.

07-05-2022, 09:34 PM
Spurs should have won it at the end.
They've got to hang on to Conte. Great coach.

Agreed, Conte is top class. The EPL title is still there for the taking; a wee advantage for City tonight, we need to see how they respond to their Real Madrid heartbreak.

07-05-2022, 09:44 PM
Agreed, Conte is top class. The EPL title is still there for the taking; a wee advantage for City tonight, we need to see how they respond to their Real Madrid heartbreak.

Man United should have moved heaven and earth to appoint him.

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 09:54 PM
Man United should have moved heaven and earth to appoint him.

People like Gary Neville coming out saying he’s not the right fit for them 🤣

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 09:57 PM

They have been resilient in the past after getting knocked out of the CL. Expect them to win comfortably at home tomorrow.

07-05-2022, 09:58 PM
Chris Mueller starts on the bench tonight for Chicago away to Atlanta.

Kick off 11pm.

08-05-2022, 09:28 AM
Chris Mueller starts on the bench tonight for Chicago away to Atlanta.

Kick off 11pm.

Mueller came on at half time, Chicago lost 4-1.

08-05-2022, 10:26 AM
They have been resilient in the past after getting knocked out of the CL. Expect them to win comfortably at home tomorrow.

I'd imagine last night's result will give them all the stimulus they need.

08-05-2022, 01:07 PM
Arsenal 1 v 0 Leeds United

Leicester City 0 v 1 Everton

08-05-2022, 01:08 PM
5 mins it took for meslier to possibly grab a place in goal keeping ****-ups for years to come, the laddie reminds me so much of craig gordon with his style

no way back for leeds in this game, none whatsoever

08-05-2022, 01:10 PM
Arsenal 2 v 0 Leeds United

08-05-2022, 01:10 PM
9 mins 2-0

Llorente defending like the championship player he really is

08-05-2022, 01:11 PM
Skoosh for Arsenal so far.

08-05-2022, 01:12 PM
Gunners strolling it.

08-05-2022, 01:13 PM
Leicester City 1 v 1 Everton

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 01:13 PM
Leeds get battered everytime they are on TV.

08-05-2022, 01:15 PM
Norwich City 0 v 1 West Ham

08-05-2022, 01:15 PM
Leeds get battered everytime they are on TV.

I can see them going down, they're far too open, Bielsa couldn't stop the goals going in either.

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 01:17 PM
I can see them going down, they're far too open, Bielsa couldn't stop the goals going in either.

Chelsea, Brighton and Brentford their remaining games, they be lucky to get another point.

08-05-2022, 01:26 PM
ayling red card, must be

raphinha trying to get a red card as well reducing his chance of picking up an injury even more

08-05-2022, 01:27 PM
Shocker of a challenge

Off!

Raphina also booked

08-05-2022, 01:30 PM
Wtf is raffinha complaining about ?! Absolute ****in welt !! It was a shocking challenge

08-05-2022, 01:30 PM
ayling red card, must be

raphinha trying to get a red card as well reducing his chance of picking up an injury even more

Don't know why Raphinha is getting so wound up and angry at the ref, it's a red all day long, 2 footed and studs showing.

08-05-2022, 01:31 PM
That challenge was a disagrace. Could've snapped Martinelli in half.

08-05-2022, 01:31 PM
2 0 The Hammers

08-05-2022, 01:33 PM
Leicester City 1 v 2 Everton

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 01:34 PM
Leeds are out to hurt someone here.

08-05-2022, 01:49 PM
3 0 The Hammers

08-05-2022, 01:50 PM
Leeds are out to hurt someone here.

That was an absolute shocker by Ayling.

08-05-2022, 02:21 PM
don't look so sad Raphinha you've got that big move to Barca to look forward to and not got injured

08-05-2022, 02:25 PM
4 0 The Hammers

08-05-2022, 02:26 PM
Leeds fans having a good time.

JamesHFC
Game on.

ooooooohh 2-1

08-05-2022, 02:54 PM
need to give credit to the home side holding out against a decimated injury-ridden 10-man Leeds side

08-05-2022, 02:57 PM
need to give credit to the home side holding out against a decimated injury-ridden 10-man Leeds side

Don't forget a bottom 3 Leeds side :bye:

08-05-2022, 03:18 PM
The most common two words in a Rangers game …….. ‘Tavernier, penalty’. :rolleyes:

08-05-2022, 03:22 PM
The most common two words in a Rangers game …….. ‘Tavernier, penalty’. :rolleyes:

Was a stick on and goalie possibly a little fortunate not a red.

08-05-2022, 03:22 PM

And the ref fails to send off a The Rangers player for a blatant red.

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 03:49 PM
The first of many for City you feel.

08-05-2022, 04:24 PM
De Bruyne is some player.

08-05-2022, 05:15 PM
what a noisy home crowd at the etihad

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 05:19 PM
4-0. Comfortable win.

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 05:21 PM
4-0. Comfortable win.

5-0. Not bad for the GD.

Paul1642
08-05-2022, 05:25 PM
+2 points and +5 goal difference extra this weekend. Think that’s city sealed it.

08-05-2022, 05:37 PM
Daryl Horgan starts for Wycombe in the play-off SF 2nd leg at MK Dons...Wycombe ahead 2-0 from 1st leg

nice stadium MK dons have

08-05-2022, 05:45 PM
+2 points and +5 goal difference extra this weekend. Think that’s city sealed it.

two tricky away games coming up. It’s not done yet.

08-05-2022, 05:48 PM
Daryl Horgan starts for Wycombe in the play-off SF 2nd leg at MK Dons...Wycombe ahead 2-0 from 1st leg

nice stadium MK dons have

Daniel Harvie looks a decent player, sure he used to play for Ayr Utd

08-05-2022, 05:53 PM
Daniel Harvie looks a decent player, sure he used to play for Ayr Utd

I’m sure there was talk of us looking at him at the time he went down there

08-05-2022, 05:58 PM
MKD 1 Wycombe 0

08-05-2022, 05:59 PM
5-0. Not bad for the GD.

You have to give City great respect for producing such a performance after the heartbreak of Madrid. That's a sign of a team with mental strength and inner belief. They could easily have been distracted.

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 06:04 PM
You have to give City great respect for producing such a performance after the heartbreak of Madrid. That's a sign of a team with mental strength and inner belief. They could easily have been distracted.

Quality team. Deserving PL champions.

08-05-2022, 06:11 PM
Quality team. Deserving PL champions.

It isn't done yet. There could be a twist.

08-05-2022, 06:21 PM
when Derby County won the league 50 years ago today

Derby County: How Brian Clough's Rams won the First Division title 50 years ago - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61272553)

of course Don Revie's Leeds blew it against Wolves :(

08-05-2022, 06:24 PM
when Derby County won the league 50 years ago today

Derby County: How Brian Clough's Rams won the First Division title 50 years ago - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61272553)

of course Don Revie's Leeds blew it against Wolves :(

You should be mair concerned with 2022 :greengrin

Back when clubs like Derby could win the league; a more romantic era.

08-05-2022, 06:25 PM
You should be mair concerned with 2022 :greengrin

Back when clubs like Derby could win the league; a more romantic era.

we'll be back :wink:

08-05-2022, 06:26 PM
we'll be back :wink:

You aren't down yet. It isn't over.

08-05-2022, 07:07 PM
Chris Hogg assistant at MK Dons. Good for him. Hell of a nice fella. Wondered what happened to him.

08-05-2022, 07:18 PM
Chris Hogg assistant at MK Dons. Good for him. Hell of a nice fella. Wondered what happened to him.

Thought that was Hogg

08-05-2022, 07:25 PM
Verona 1 Milan 0

08-05-2022, 07:28 PM
Verona 1 Milan 0

Inter were 2-0 down to Empoli yesterday, then came back to win 4-2. It's nip and tuck.

JamesHFC
MK Dons had 18 corners, honestly don’t think I’ve seen a team have that many before.

Glad MK Dons lost.

Hope Sunderland get to the final tomorrow.

08-05-2022, 07:35 PM
Verona 1 Milan 1

08-05-2022, 07:38 PM
Inter were 2-0 down to Empoli yesterday, then came back to win 4-2. It's nip and tuck.

It was Friday but I hear what you're saying, Inter could've scored about 10 in the 2nd half.

08-05-2022, 07:40 PM
Penalty for A Madrid v Real.

BS44
08-05-2022, 07:40 PM
MK Dons had 18 corners, honestly don’t think I’ve seen a team have that many before.

That was a smashing game between two decent teams, MK Dons were very good. Keep a eye on their manager and see if he gets a opportunity at a bigger club

08-05-2022, 07:41 PM

1 0

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 07:51 PM
That was a smashing game between two decent teams, MK Dons were very good. Keep a eye on their manager and see if he gets a opportunity at a bigger club

Mentioned him last week on the manager thread that I’d take him.

JamesHFC
08-05-2022, 07:56 PM
That Leao is a great player at Milan.

08-05-2022, 07:56 PM
2 1 Milan

08-05-2022, 08:02 PM
You aren't down yet. It isn't over.

i've got a comfort blanket of £97.50 winging it's way to my bank account if it is indeed over :(

but anyway

Leeds and Burnley are more than capable of each losing the three remaining games

Leeds

H- Chelsea
H- Brighton....best chance of a point but even Brighton are on a roll the now
A- Brentford... Leeds have only won about 4 or 5 of the last 30+ in London

Burnley

A- Spurs
A- Villa
H- Newcastle

if both lose all three then Leeds go down having - 456214 GD

not forgetting Burnley have been through this escape act time and time again, always quite happy to sit 17th

dalkeith stu
08-05-2022, 08:08 PM

They should be up by more, Real have their C team out. Vamos Atleti!!!

08-05-2022, 08:21 PM
They should be up by more, Real have their C team out. Vamos Atleti!!!

Just watched the last 5 mins of the first half, watching the Milan game.

08-05-2022, 08:32 PM
that declan rice dude should get some punishment from UEFA for this nonsense UEFA must throw book at West Ham's Declan Rice after ridiculous tunnel rant (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/football/uefa-must-throw-book-at-west-ham-s-declan-rice-after-ridiculous-tunnel-rant/ar-AAX2yPK?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=1a807c27800942fe975f0bb46a1b6adf)

“You have probably been f****** paid”

“F****** corruption”.

But aggressively confronting referees is a shocking example that authorities have to stamp out. In the English club game, *remember when it was *supposed to be only the captain who could speak to a referee?That soon came and went.

i'm amazed that the authorities don't make this a rule, it's ridiculous watching players surrounding referees as if he's going to say "oh ok, i've changed my mind then" :agree: